Saders survive Waratah siege
7 Apr 2006
The Waratahs were within 15m of the Crusaders’ line from the 70th minute until the 83rd, but the champs did not crack and emerged with an epic 17-11 victory in their Vodacom Super 14 clash in Christchurch.
Those who have bemoaned the quality of rugby in the competition should be handed a tape of a masterful 80 minutes, and sent to a quiet room to practise the art of apologising.
A repeat of last year’s final was hyped, and what transpired was a game worthy of a final. The two leading sides in the competition reinforced why the smart money has to be on Sydney or Christchurch laying claim to the inaugural Vodacom Super 14.
Which of the two, however, is still debatable.
A halftime score of 14-3 seemed to answer the question, as the Saders delivered the near perfect 40. Both scores through Chris Jack and Leon MacDonald were works of art, but what was even more remarkable was the fact that Jonny Kaplan did not award the Crusaders a single penalty in the first half.
The Tahs conceded one in the second half, which Dan Carter banged over, but that was it. To triumph in the face of such incredible discipline is perhaps the most glowing tribute the Crusaders could receive.
Equally, it is a testament to the effort of the Tahs. The old cliche that it takes two teams for a great game of footy is applicable, and the Sydney side’s second half performance showed that they are a team genuinely capable of winning the tournament.
By shutting down their errors to virtually zero, the pressure applied was almost unbearable. Morgan Turinui’s try came packaged with a healthy dose of fortune, but in the context of the second half, it was deserved.
Masterful performances from Carter, Richie McCaw (who made 25 tackles in a demonic defensive display) and MacDonald aside, the Saders won this game through grit and composure. Camped on their line, they did not falter and everything the Tahs threw at them was repelled.
When the first scrum of the game comes after 16 minutes, the losing side only concedes a solitary penalty and arguably the world’s top back Carter and forward McCaw are firing, the recipe is for Test and not regional rugby.
The other 12 sides would have watched with envy, but they should be grateful. Eighty minutes of superb rugby later, and new life has been breathed into a tournament starting to go just a little stale.
SCORERS
Crusaders
Tries: Chris Jack and Leon MacDonald
Cons: Dan Carter 2
Pen: Carter
Waratahs
Try: Morgan Turinui
Pens: Peter Hewat 2
By Chris Hewitt
THE MOMENTS THAT MATTER
66 misn: Scotty Hamilton a few centimetres from scoring an epic. Great chip ahead and chase, he leaves Hewat sprawling but the ball just scrapes the line before he touches down, and the TMO rules not try.
58 mins: Tahs are resurgent in the second 40, and are rewarded with a penalty bang in front. Hewat takes the points. (Hewat 2/5)
49 mins: Tahs are overly robust at ruck time. Three easy points for Carter. (Carter 3/3)
46 mins: Tahs back in it! Hewat launches a seemingly harmless kick downfield, but a wicked bounce embarasses MacDonald and good chasing by Morgan Turinui is rewarded. Hewat misses the conversion. (Hewat 1/4)
39 mins: Corey Flynn is pinged for hands in the ruck, giving Hewat his third opportunity to put the Tahs on the board. This time he nails it. (Hewat 1/3)
34 mins: Saders on fire. It’s patience this time. From a 5m scrum, they go right and suck in defenders repeatedly by bashing it up. A change of direction is deadly, and a huge pass left from Carter has the outside backs lining up. It’s Leon MacDonald who scores it. Carter converts. (Carter 2/2)
28 mins: Reuben Thorne is pinged for breaking his bind at scrumtime early, and Hewat again steps up. It’s a shocker, the worst kick of his career. He scoops it and it’s miles short. (Hewat 0/2)
9 mins: Saders pinged at the ruck, Jonathan Kaplan’s decisions here could be crucial. Peter Hewat misses a difficult attempt. (Hewat 0/1)
6 mins: Awesome score by the champs. A frantic beginning sees the skills of both these sides exhibited, as the ball is spread and interchanged without one knock. The Saders are just that much more incisive, and fine angles by virtually the entire team in a multiphase movement stretches the Tahs enough for a switch on the wing to find Chris Jack with no-one in front of him. Carter converts. (Carter 1/1)
3 mins: Aaorn Mauger takes the gap brilliantly, steps and dummies and he’s clear. Well weighted kick ahead bobbles in-goal, and Peter Hewat just outsprints Dan Carter to dot down.

625 Comments
7 Apr 2006, 07:35 am
ha ha, in half an hours time i’ll be sitting with a draught in the pub suckers wathcing the game!!!!! Enjoy work
7 Apr 2006, 07:41 am
ha ha ha next weekend I will be sitting in my holiday home at a beutifull dam with stunning sunsets,eating crayfish.Having a braai NOT a barbeque with decent meat and some biltong.Enjoy the Fosters Moegrat.What a ****** drop.
7 Apr 2006, 07:48 am
Moegrat and Bliksem,
you can have your beer and your crayfish for a week. i’ve got a Table Mountain view every time i watch the beuatiful game from my TV room and also every night i step on to the balcony for a cold one.
I rate the Waratahs as an attacking force, but doubt that they can force the Crusaders into enough errors to take the game. Hewat and Carter’s goal kicking will be key as well as Tahs’ new flyhalf in a pressure cooker game.
7 Apr 2006, 07:49 am
next weekend i’ll be in Thailand drinking cheap beer whilst watching the rugby
7 Apr 2006, 07:50 am
ye i’ll put a 100 bucks on the Crusaders, the forward battle is going to be an interisting one with Rithchie and Phil going at each other
7 Apr 2006, 07:51 am
Bliksem…
So, how does she look?
7 Apr 2006, 07:54 am
Langman i dont know,dont really care.RiaanF31 good for you.I can go to my holiday home every weekend if I want to.Despite the probs SA stays a beautifull place.Personally I am not a mountain oke.I will rather relax next to the water and do some bassfishing.
7 Apr 2006, 07:56 am
Hello everyone, see that Keo’s dating service is open early for business this morning.
7 Apr 2006, 07:59 am
Bliksem… Why you in such a bad mood, you doos? Lighten up!!!
Moegrat… **** the mountain!!! I got to that urine-soaked hell hole called Cape Town every second weekend to see my family and mates, but Jozzie is the place boet!!!
7 Apr 2006, 08:00 am
Langman no i am not in a bad mood and yes i am a doos because you are what you eat.
7 Apr 2006, 08:01 am
Hi valkie
Well Keo’s dating service seems to have lost a bit of sparkle since yesterday…
7 Apr 2006, 08:03 am
Jozzies is for hookers and crack dealers. Which one are you? Better than Snorcity though (or is it officially Tswane now?)
32 – 22 for Crusaders
7 Apr 2006, 08:08 am
Cape Town is for pussies with no ambition who get off on the fact that they have the stupid mountain to look at from there 2x3m balconies, fooling themselves into thinking that it offers some sort of compensation for the fact that they’re stuck in a minimum wagers, dreaming of the days when their ship will finally sail.
**** boet, you ous are losers!!!!
7 Apr 2006, 08:12 am
Ye enjoy it up there in Gauteng where you chances of getting hijacked, raped, mugged, murdered is 10 times more. Plus the Cats is the worst ever S12 team and will probably finish last this season as well.
You guys up North sure do live the dream
7 Apr 2006, 08:16 am
Stats stats stats boetie…
**** the Cats, I still support my beloved, yet ******* useless Stormers…
7 Apr 2006, 08:17 am
at least you got one thing going for you then
7 Apr 2006, 08:19 am
****, boet, if you calls the Stormers performances “going”, then you need your head read!!!! ***!
7 Apr 2006, 08:20 am
they will be ahead of any south african team this season
7 Apr 2006, 08:20 am
Lets all try get along shall we – its friday – cause enough to celebrate ! And a fine game of rugger to keep our attention
7 Apr 2006, 08:23 am
Yes Langman, chill. Or is the mugger downstairs making you jumpy
7 Apr 2006, 08:24 am
My Stad is beter as joune, nee myne is beter . Nee myne, Nee myne .
WTF.
Are we back in sub A. Moegrat, it must be great being you!
7 Apr 2006, 08:24 am
Hi Iggy…
I agree, but its difficult to reason with these close minded Capetonians.
7 Apr 2006, 08:26 am
Moegrat, I can’t stand the local Thai beer. Tiger is ****. Rather fork out the extra for a Heineken. It’s worth every cent.
I’d put a few bob on the Crusaders. It’s going to be difficult to beat the Saders at home. Eish.
Yes it is great. Especially when my team is on the up (but we’ll talk after the Blues if it is still great to be me)
Moeg
Nope, but my spicey secretary is looking mighty fine this morning.
She just dropped off my coffee and flashed a bit of cleavage as she leant over the desk.
Might ask her if she’s keen to watch the game with me in my office…
7 Apr 2006, 08:27 am
Blues are going to kill us mate…
7 Apr 2006, 08:28 am
Blueblood
Ye i dont dont like Tiger, like Shangai beer altough the hangover on it is like being in a scrum against the Bulls, not fun.
7 Apr 2006, 08:31 am
Lang – difficult to point fingers when you one of the mense arguing
7 Apr 2006, 08:33 am
Jealousy makes you nasty
7 Apr 2006, 08:35 am
Ja true…
7 Apr 2006, 08:37 am
CHRIS YOU MUST OF REALLY WORKED HARD TO GET ALL YOUR STORIES THIS MORNING? ALL ONE HAS TO DO IS WATCH BOOTS & ALL TO GET ALL THE INFORMATION YOU WROTE ON TODAY. WHY DON’T YOU GO OUT AND DIG DEEP FOR RELEVENT INFORMATION INSTEAD OF WHAT NAAS THINKS OF THE BULLS.YOU ARE REALLY A KUK JOURNALIST WHO HAS TO RELY ON SUPERSPORT RUGBY NEWS TO WRITE. GET ANOTHER JOB BROODKOP!!!!
7 Apr 2006, 08:38 am
Ek dink ek gaan hiedie game maar kyk en die werk eers ‘n bietjie los. Die losbal game gaan ‘n helse stryd afgee tussen RM en PW en ek dink die verskil gaan kom in die handling van die balle wat nie uitgeskop word nie.
Die Saders se backs is skrikwekkend met enige turnovers en as hul bal gaan kry is dit die eiende vir Tahs.
Dit is darem ‘n pluimpie vir die Aussies dat die Tahs in ‘n redelike kort tyd hul span so omgedraai het en die laaste 2 jaar werklik lyk soos moontlike wenners v S14.
Die gaping tussen die 2 spanne en enige SA span is werklik so groot soos ‘n werkende vredesooreenkoms tussen Israel en Palistina.
7 Apr 2006, 08:38 am
Heard from Bad Boy lately?
7 Apr 2006, 08:39 am
I feel an upset is due for the ‘Saders.
Whats the hell.Tahs to edge it in a close one.
7 Apr 2006, 08:40 am
hey i dont have boots & all here so dont mind it being posted on the site though on of my friends said that it is really getting kakker by the episode
7 Apr 2006, 08:42 am
I hope the Crusaders kick some a*s today. Hate the bloody Ausies
7 Apr 2006, 08:42 am
Anvil i hope your wrong, hate the Tahs. They are the most arrogant pricks in the S14
7 Apr 2006, 08:46 am
The result is’nt going to have impact on any SA team Moergat.Just going against the tide here.You never know
7 Apr 2006, 08:48 am
Score?
Hi Anvil. I also hope u wrong as I’m a NZ supporter and the Sharks the only SA team I support.
Sorry, I only saw the kick-off time now!
7 Apr 2006, 08:49 am
Lang – Nah – he probably got bored of his little games.
7 Apr 2006, 08:49 am
Good on you reds.
7 Apr 2006, 08:50 am
Aslong as no one gets bonus points i will be happy.
7 Apr 2006, 08:50 am
Bulls to SMASH Chiefs!
7 Apr 2006, 08:51 am
Crusaders to put 50 points on the Tahs!
7 Apr 2006, 08:51 am
Think this is gonna be the game of the weekend!
7 Apr 2006, 08:53 am
Cats vs Reds = Game of the Week!
Battle of the **** C*nts
7 Apr 2006, 08:54 am
saders 42 tahs 17
7 Apr 2006, 08:55 am
Yep game of the weekend for sure, not really looking forward to any of the other games except a little for the stormers/blues one
7 Apr 2006, 08:57 am
IG – Nice One IG changing my name. you are such a card… You should join Barry Hylton!!!
7 Apr 2006, 08:57 am
Looking forward to the Stormers game, hope the boys play well though! Gonna be a tough game!
7 Apr 2006, 08:58 am
carter to run rings round halangahu
7 Apr 2006, 09:00 am
Are we gonna see who comes up with the best headline/title agian?
7 Apr 2006, 09:01 am
Here’s a good headline
“Bulls players caught in massive *** orgy”
7 Apr 2006, 09:03 am
Moegrat … no orgies in Hickville I’m afraid.
7 Apr 2006, 09:04 am
“To many Chiefs surrounds the Bulls”
7 Apr 2006, 09:05 am
I hope good old Jonathan Kaplan nails Richie McCaw for his illegal over enthusiastic play at the ruck. That guys been playing on the wrong side of the rules for way too long and getting away with it. The same type of things that gets Schalkie yellow cards. Hoping for a Tahs win..
7 Apr 2006, 09:05 am
“Big Chief no Bull”
7 Apr 2006, 09:06 am
“Passing Storm(ers) can make you feel Blue”
7 Apr 2006, 09:07 am
“Bulls hit all over Chiefs”
7 Apr 2006, 09:08 am
bigg – i suspect the man you were giving **** changed it.
“Stomers in action: Drag Queen winner Mr.Barry”
Moegrat The rest of your headline should read
Bulls players caught in massive *** orgy only to realize that it was stormers players masquerading in bulls clothing.
Steyn dont bag out Barry man. He is the biggest tackler in the world.
7 Apr 2006, 09:09 am
WP_Wind_Farmers,
I agree fully! That oke is not just pushing the laws to the limit, he actually blatantly brakes the laws! (and get away with it!)
7 Apr 2006, 09:10 am
Thunder
Maybe if he gets it right………but his form is up to **** at this point in time
7 Apr 2006, 09:10 am
True mate. He offers nothing in attack as of late. But if he is on his game he can be a devastating tackler.
7 Apr 2006, 09:12 am
“Reds mauled by one-toothed Cats” (read Andre P)
7 Apr 2006, 09:12 am
true….but him and all his buddy’s at the stormers need to pick it up……….but with Fester there i don’t think they will playing kak now to make place for a new top man to step in maybe Mallet next year
7 Apr 2006, 09:13 am
“Reds Outshitted by ****”
7 Apr 2006, 09:14 am
what is kak?
On paper, the stormers should be finishing top 4 every year. But they dont! ARGGHHHH
7 Apr 2006, 09:16 am
Ig – Oh ok sorry(-:
ahhh
kak = ****
Thunderdownunder: “Kak” is Afrikaans for ****, ****, useless etc…
7 Apr 2006, 09:17 am
Think it’s time you start handing out yellow cards and red cards on this site. Remember there’s kids on here aswell. I don’t like the swearing going on here.
7 Apr 2006, 09:17 am
like “kaka” and shushu?
Or however you spell it
I am not up to standard on my SA slangs. I moved to Australia when i was 4
7 Apr 2006, 09:18 am
Can the time pass any slower???
Come on 9:30!
7 Apr 2006, 09:20 am
Agree with Andre_WP. No need to swear!
Thunder…
Well done you dumbass!!!! Can I try now, please please please?!!!!!!!
Stupid = moron = Thunder
Thunderdownunder
fesus = stoelgang = kak =**** =ontlasting = bollie = pauna = putty etc.
7 Apr 2006, 09:21 am
“Daniel sends Mauger message to the Warratahs”
7 Apr 2006, 09:22 am
Amdre – i agree entirely – i have auto banned the worst – as to their being kids here – i suspect most are but not by age !
7 Apr 2006, 09:22 am
a Low scoring game on its way.
7 Apr 2006, 09:23 am
You guys are so anal!!!!
This is a blog for ous who are pasionate about the game. The odd swear word is part of it…
It’s like going to Loftus and asking the announcer to tell everyone not to swear because there are children present.
If you really have a problem with it, I suggest that Keo rather puts an age restriction on the site…
7 Apr 2006, 09:24 am
Kids should not be allowed on the net in the first place.
7 Apr 2006, 09:25 am
Is there an audio feed for this game?
7 Apr 2006, 09:26 am
Langman,
So kids aren’t allowed to be pasionate about the game? You just posted without swearing, why not try and do that everytime?
7 Apr 2006, 09:28 am
Can the kids identify themselves please?
I won’t be surprised if Langman is a kiddy.
7 Apr 2006, 09:28 am
Next thing you’ll be blocking every comment that doesn’t contain the word rugby…
Dammit Ig, remember the good old days when Keo.co.za first launched??? The site was awesome. The muppits were passionate and many a heated debate was had…
Now we have filter for this and that… Parents should take responsibility for their kids like I do for mine… But talking rugby without a few profanities is ****!!!
7 Apr 2006, 09:31 am
“Saders hit the right Gear!”
Gee Gas.
I tried, but just can’t get this **** right…
Sorry mate… Why don’t you start a Tellie Tubbies Ruggies Supporters site???
Kids should not be allowed on the net unsupervised.
Why is it, that some threads you cant post any comments, like the Jake white and Wikus thread?
7 Apr 2006, 09:32 am
Gee Gas
Good one.
7 Apr 2006, 09:32 am
Has the game kicked off yet?
7 Apr 2006, 09:33 am
SurfBok
Just about to.
7 Apr 2006, 09:34 am
TAH’S not in todays game, SADERS will run cirkuls around them; why are you guys so touchy this morning en dan nogal vuil bek ook.Ek hoop nie julle praat so voor die kinders by die huis nie…
Anyone know of streaming audio for this game??
Thanks Spook!
Go the Crusaders…
I support two teams. South Africa and who ever plays Australia
7 Apr 2006, 09:36 am
Langman,
Just keep on trying! If you have to, maybe use “&%$#%@&*”. I sure everyone will get what you want to say!
Anyway, still your decision.
7 Apr 2006, 09:36 am
I have no favourites in this game.
2 best sides in the game of the season … should be a cracker.
7 Apr 2006, 09:38 am
Crusaders by 11
7 Apr 2006, 09:39 am
Surfbok,
As long as a Aus team does not win, I don’t care!
Go SADERS!!!
7 Apr 2006, 09:39 am
Gee Gas
I choose NOT!!!
7 Apr 2006, 09:40 am
live streaming anybody?
7 Apr 2006, 09:40 am
“ha ha ha next weekend I will be sitting in my holiday home at a beutifull dam with stunning sunsets,eating crayfish.”
Crayfish from a dam?
Yuk!
7 Apr 2006, 09:41 am
Saders to win comfortably…
Try Time!! yes
Saders Try!!! Chris Jack!!
“I will rather relax next to the water and do some bassfishing.”
Waste of time. You can’t even eat those mudsuckers.
Crayfish from a dam!!! HAHAHAHAHA! Must taste like … I guess like KAK.
7 Apr 2006, 09:43 am
Tackler… thanks God!!!! These guys are starting to freek me out…
I’m epecting one of them to start preaching in a second…
7 Apr 2006, 09:44 am
Turn over is the name of the game so far.
“Nope, but my spicey secretary is looking mighty fine this morning.” Beer goggles, boetie!
“She just dropped off my coffee and flashed a bit of cleavage as she leant over the desk.”
That was the maintenance man and you were actually admiring his butt-crack. Book an appointment with the optometrist without delay!
Goodevening ladies & Gents, or what ever time it is in your respective countries!!!
7 Apr 2006, 09:45 am
I’m an equal opportunity get-on-your-nerver.
7 Apr 2006, 09:47 am
Bass is actually quite nice.
Good game so far, Kaplan is doing a good job simply because u dont hear the whistle!!!
Good morning chop!!!!!
7 Apr 2006, 09:48 am
Ek sien julle doen heel goed sonder my nodige kickstart….
7 Apr 2006, 09:48 am
Al Kanaar looks like he’s injured, maybe nothing wrong, frantic pace.
7 Apr 2006, 09:49 am
Tackler… Just gave my glasses a good wipe and I can confirm that my secretary is indeed looking spicey!!!! Damn spicey!!!
7 Apr 2006, 09:49 am
High quality stuff!!!
7 Apr 2006, 09:50 am
The Saders want to run it at every opportunity.
7 Apr 2006, 09:51 am
And correct me if I am wrong but arent bass top feeders and not bottom feeders? Therefore they cant be mudsuckers.
7 Apr 2006, 09:52 am
Numbers in the lineout, free kick waratahs, whitaker consults his troops, taps it an gives it to hewat, he kicks into touch and gives the saders another crack on the half way line, ball goes out, and down the line, knock on, scrum, first scrum after 16 minutes explains the quality of the game.
7 Apr 2006, 09:52 am
yes, a bass is a predator and only live in very clean water.
7 Apr 2006, 09:53 am
quinntessential
http://www.newstalkzb.co.nz
Crayfish on the other hand, are the oceans version of a cocraoach.
Penalty Saders, Baxter the culprit, knock on Saders, tahs ball.
7 Apr 2006, 09:55 am
Thanks DubShark
cocroach, that is. very popular in NZ. The only venison they have is deer, which was intrduced. No indigenous game.
Saders looking dangerous as ever with ball in hand, aimless kicking by the tahs.
7 Apr 2006, 09:56 am
Turn is like a plague in this game.
7 Apr 2006, 09:57 am
turnover that is
7 Apr 2006, 09:57 am
Morning folks, Actually Tickles, Bliksem never said he was gettin the Crayfish from the dam.
Crusaders to give the Ta Tah’s a good hiding. Damn, I wish I could see it.
7 Apr 2006, 10:00 am
Tahs look static with the ball, they miss rogers at flyhalf, but still early to tell.
7 Apr 2006, 10:03 am
McCaw just ahead of Waugh in everything.
7 Apr 2006, 10:05 am
Waratahs under pressure all the time.
Kaplan is setting the benchmark so far for the weekend, and that is blow the whistle for the start of the game and then put it into your pocket and dont say a thing, Kaplan is very good tonight.
“Bass is actually quite nice.”
Are you a Rwandan citizen?
If not, share your best bass recipe with us, please!
7 Apr 2006, 10:06 am
Poor kick by hewat, his 2nd miss and Mccaw kicks it into touch, left footer, very good distance.
7 Apr 2006, 10:06 am
Kaplan het weer ‘n shocker.
7 Apr 2006, 10:07 am
Chris, Update?
7 Apr 2006, 10:07 am
Scrum Saders, 5 out from tahs line.
7 Apr 2006, 10:09 am
feed in by ellis, free kick McCaw, saders goes right back inside to Mauger, reset, ellis out to mcdonald, ball unplayable, scrum saders, 8 out from tahs line.
Seems ‘Tahs are choking … making all the mistakes.
Tackler… good one… I was thinking the same thing…
7 Apr 2006, 10:10 am
Filipo out, Leo’o in, saders playing with two number 7′s, thorne into lock.
Anyone going to Ellis tomorrow night?
The Crusaders attack strongly, they stab ahead and Hewat clears back. Carter runs back from outside his 22, what a run as he finds Somerville. Carter again, he chips ahead for Mauger, who collects on the full. There is a turnover, however, and the ‘Tahs run back, but they are turned and Ralph with the kick and chase now! We need to catch our breath – what about the players?! Whitaker’s back and he falls on the ball, it’s a scrum to the Crusaders.
7 Apr 2006, 10:11 am
CSI – Kaplan good
Staal – Kaplan havin a shocker.
???????
Try SADERS!!!
“Morning folks, Actually Tickles, Bliksem never said he was gettin the Crayfish from the dam.”
Nope, you’re right. But if you’re chilling out in your holiday home on the banks of a dam (like Hartebeespoort, Transvaal) and eating kreef (from the coast somewhere — probably Western Cape) then those kreef are not self-caught and boiled while still alive. Those crays you eat are shop kreef.
Horrible. Grfm. Tragic.
You can do FAR better than that at Kaikoura, just 45 minutes drive north of Christchurch.
try time again
Just the players and coach…
Paws
Kaplan is having a good game.
7 Apr 2006, 10:12 am
Saders try!
7 Apr 2006, 10:12 am
14-0 Saders have the advantage.
7 Apr 2006, 10:13 am
Have not eaten bass yet … but apparently quite good from what I’ve heared. Quite fun fishing for them though …
7 Apr 2006, 10:13 am
Tahs are getting caught out wide defensively, but all in all its a great game.
7 Apr 2006, 10:14 am
The Tackler
South African citizen living in Botswana.
Black bass stuffed with butter, tomatoes, onion and drenched in lemon juice wrapped in foil and baked in the oven or on the braai. Simply brilliant but then again you woulnt know good food if it smacked you in the face.
7 Apr 2006, 10:14 am
Saders dominating.Tahs labouring.
7 Apr 2006, 10:15 am
Waratahs are unable to bring their backs into the game. Just forwards bashing it up … without Rogers, they were never going to bee the Crusaders.
Tahs are in for a tough night …
Knock on Whittaker, Saders ball, not going forward and the tahs DAN is not getting his team over the advantage line.
Well said Quin.
Paws, do you live on the Eastrand?
7 Apr 2006, 10:17 am
Tahs have no structure at the moment, saders are playing the tahs at there own game and some, tahs tight 5 struggling in all aspects of the game, against any other team they would be good, but not tonite against this saders mob.
7 Apr 2006, 10:17 am
Yes Langman I do.
7 Apr 2006, 10:18 am
here come the ‘Tahs!
7 Apr 2006, 10:18 am
CSI,
How is the McCaw/Waugh battle going? I imagine McCaw is getting an armchair ride as it sounds like the Crusaders tight five is winning the battle against the ‘Tahs tight five.
Also, did Deans make a tactical switch removing Filipo and moving Thorne into lock, or was Filipo injured?
7 Apr 2006, 10:19 am
Penalty to ‘tahs! Do they go for posts?
Advantage Tahs, but still the same bash forward by the tahs, tahs backs are getting tackled ball and all, stops the off-loads.
14-3
Quin
Nice recipe. Imagine how good it would be with a fish that was actually fit for human consuption…
If I stuf a piece of **** with 20 cloves of garlic and 40,000 sundried tomatoes and thn cook the **** out of it, it would also be quite palletable…
If it doesn’t taste good lightly fried in lemon butter and nothing else, then it’s probably not worth eating…
7 Apr 2006, 10:20 am
McCaw caning Waugh at the moment … kick for goal? And it’s over: 14-3
Keep the commentary going boys…i can’t get a live feed to the game where i am…so it’s either here or Planet Rugby that I get my updates from. And we all now how slow and poor PR is!
Hey Paws
Where about? im also on the East Rand?
7 Apr 2006, 10:21 am
Stodders
Yes to McCaw getting an easy ride, and also Filipo out is a straight substitution, to play the game even faster, Palu is not as quick as McCaw and Leo’o combined, so I think Deans spotted that
7 Apr 2006, 10:21 am
Spook … Germiston / Alberton area.
7 Apr 2006, 10:22 am
CSI,
Kaplan not blowing wistle doesn’t mean he’s doing his job. He’s missing onvious mistakes in so far that MMexted (spelling) finds is trange tha he’s not penalizing the Saders – MM of all people??
Langman
Well I enjoy it have been eating it since I was a kid and never had a problem.
Shame, ‘Tahs stuffing it up a bit.
Dan Carter is fantastic, but it seems Mauger is the man setting up all the play.
He’s a wiley old fox is Deans. I can see him getting another shot at the All Blacks when the Henry cartel call it time. He’s proven himself surely now after having his reputation being tainted as Mitchell’s right hand man!
7 Apr 2006, 10:25 am
Surfbok,
People underestimate the influence Mauger has on the ABs and Crusaders. Both Deans and Wayne Smith say he is the brains of the backline. Carter is a magnificent player, but Mauger gives him extra options and keeps the opposition defence honest, which gives Carter extra time to work his magic.
Paws
Not to far from me, Boksburg area!
The only thing you can do with bass is make fish cakes.
You grind then up the same way the Saders are gring up the Ta Tah’s.
Quin
Garlic-stuffed ****, or Bass???
7 Apr 2006, 10:26 am
Half-Time. Good game for the Saders, Tahs having a mixed performance, Whittaker is playing a leading role but I cannot name anyone else who is there with him. Hewat is also having an ok game. Saders exposing Palu’s speed, Tahs front-row in the scrum and the Young tahs flyhalf is exposed to Saders defensive line, and also not getting go forward ball. Kaplan, 4 penalties in the game so far, all by the Saders, so it says alot about the flow of the game.
By the way, I’m not saying that Mauger is as good a player as Carter, i’m just saying that his vision of the game and his consistency allow the game breakers around him to do their thing.
Langman, if you water your ***** it might grow.
7 Apr 2006, 10:28 am
Staal
Agree with u on Kaplan, Im just happy to see free flowing rugby again.
7 Apr 2006, 10:28 am
Had the Crusaders been a South African side they would have been blown off the field for the amount of transgressions that they commit. It would be a different ballgame.
7 Apr 2006, 10:29 am
Hmm, Stodders, I recon the Henry cartel is gonna be there for quite awhile.
CSi,
with you on Tahs scrum – under immense pressure. Tahs playing “staan staan” rugby – no speed in backline movements. Saders gonna walk this one if this goes on.
Spook and paws
Im also sitting at my office in boksburg next to East rand mall. Wish i could watch the game live tho…
7 Apr 2006, 10:31 am
Rocky Elsom is on for Wycliff Palu, and Norton knight on for Shaun Berne, McKenzie Counter attacking Deans ploy. Kick too big by Carter, scrum half way.
7 Apr 2006, 10:32 am
Bluecap,
I think you’re right that Henry will be there for some time…but only if NZ win the next world cup of course
7 Apr 2006, 10:33 am
Counter attack from Saders …
7 Apr 2006, 10:33 am
CSI,
I think McKenzie has been slow in comparison to Deans in making changes to the Tahs gameplan/personnel. At least the Tahs are only 11 points behind. By the time he made those changes, it could have been far worse.
7 Apr 2006, 10:34 am
Thunder
If you had half a brain, you’d double your IQ…
7 Apr 2006, 10:34 am
Suparugby
Lucky for me, im watching it on my pc. Good game!
7 Apr 2006, 10:35 am
Turn over syndrome continues, tahs attack from deep, Turinui takes it in close to the far touchline, turn over again and McDonald kicks and chases, Norton knight does very well to clean it up. Frantic pace, Sader lineout outside the tahs 22, they pick and go, Ellis out to carter, out to Ralph, whistle by Kaplan, knock on saders. Tahs feed, ball is out and kicks it down field, saders take it in the retain the ball, Tuiali’i takes it in, out again, half break, saders keeping the ball, almost an intercept by Baxter, Scrum Saders, Whittaker is coming off, and Sheehan is on and Dunning is coming off.
7 Apr 2006, 10:35 am
Al Baxter almost holds on to an intercept … would’ve been a race for the line!
7 Apr 2006, 10:36 am
Saders Turn Over
7 Apr 2006, 10:37 am
Waratahs Try!!
TAHS TRY
Try Tahs!
Turinui touches down …
7 Apr 2006, 10:38 am
Stodders, I’ve Got a horrible suspicion that come the world cup the AB’s are going to look something like the 95 team, what an awesome team.
Spook i taped it, gonna leave early at work and watch it. Sounds like the saders is on fire – cant miss that…
New Zealand commentators making all sorts of excuses for the try “against the run of play”, “Luck break” etc… conversion missed.
Tahs playing better in the 2nd half, managing to hold onto the ball alot longer.
What site you watching from spook?
7 Apr 2006, 10:39 am
Hewat is kicking poor this morning , damn they can win this one
Penalty Saders
Spear tackle from Waratahs! Oh hell!
7 Apr 2006, 10:40 am
what is wrong with hewats boot today?????
thats 8 points he has thrown away
Carter to kick, 17-8 No doubt, great kick.
Damn i cant believe im missing this game…
7 Apr 2006, 10:41 am
3 more for saders
7 Apr 2006, 10:41 am
Alot of aimless kicking by Tahs, not finding touch.
7 Apr 2006, 10:42 am
Too many mistakes for Tahs … can’t win the big games making elementary errors.
7 Apr 2006, 10:43 am
Bluecap,
Henry does seem to be moulding a pretty awesome unit. And the big thing that stands out for me is that he’s got them playing for each other, which is a problem the ABs have had for a few years now. too many good individual performances, not enough good team ones. And they’re putting in consistently good performances now which scares the pants off me…
7 Apr 2006, 10:44 am
soooo many phases from saders … try coming?
Saders controlling the ball, holding onto multiple phases, abut 12 phases and counting. Knock on Leo’o but very close. Andrew Ellis is off, Kevin Senio is on.
Valkie
Just watching off our Dstv here at the office.
7 Apr 2006, 10:45 am
Changes: Freier off, Polota- Nau is on.
7 Apr 2006, 10:47 am
Yeah Stodders, and then there’s the first team which is even better. Lol.
Graham Henry has moulded not ONE but FOUR units of top test-class calibre. And he rotated 15 men at a time on his end-of-year Grand Slam tour. And they all won their tests.
He has strength in depth to DIE for, as well as youth and experience.
That’s what you call PROPER “building”.
Tahs attack well in little sessions but cannot stop the turn over counter attack.
7 Apr 2006, 10:49 am
Laulala on Mauger off, blood bin.
7 Apr 2006, 10:50 am
Laulala, stays in Ralph comes out, Mauger back in, Hoiles in Lyons out.
7 Apr 2006, 10:51 am
Kick too big by carter, lineout back, Polota Nau to throw in.
7 Apr 2006, 10:51 am
Tackler – you can eat the peanuts out of my ****!!
7 Apr 2006, 10:52 am
Tahs are going close, penalty tahs, 10 out from Saders line.
Tackler, Graham Henry didn’t build that team! NZ have ALWAYS had talent to burn but previous coaches just stuffed it up.
Tahs choose to take the 3 points. 17-11
7 Apr 2006, 10:54 am
And it’s a 6-point game! Tah’s mounting a comeback.
7 Apr 2006, 10:55 am
Surfbok, one could say the same for us.
7 Apr 2006, 10:56 am
TheTackler
Sounds like you a shrine built with Graham Henry at the center.
So cute, Dollie must be jealous.
7 Apr 2006, 10:57 am
Turn Over Saders
7 Apr 2006, 10:59 am
LMFAO !! bigg,I’m sure Tickler would enjoy them!
7 Apr 2006, 10:59 am
Try to hamilton ?
7 Apr 2006, 11:00 am
You’re right blue-cap … was damn frustating in the days of highlights-&-leather-jacket Viljoen as well as Mr Potato Head Straeuli.
7 Apr 2006, 11:01 am
You eating peanuts today, BIGG?
No Try, just touched the line
Tackler,
Tell me something. Why are you always so quick to jump in and embellish a point about the ABs that has alreasdy been perfectly well made? I take it you have some ill feeling towards SA from past experience. I know plenty of people like you if that is the case. It is an interesting place to live in I understand with the transformation that has undergone over the past few years. I have visited SA a few times and enjoyed it immensely – such a vide variety of cultures in one place.
I find your comments on this board amusing really. There are a number of people on here that don’t like you because of your wind up nature. But sometimes you do make some good points. If you just toned down your exuberance a bit I think more people might accept what you are saying a bit more often.
I know there is a dislike from some people on this site for anything NZ, and sometimes the things they say are quite derogatory towards NZ. I don’t quite understand it myself as I’m not a Soth African or a NZer. Is it a rivalry based just on a rugby level? Care to explain anyone?
surfbok
Bigg use to eat snooker balls until he had to **** it out.
He now prefers peanuts.
7 Apr 2006, 11:02 am
No Anvil
Ball bounced on the line!
7 Apr 2006, 11:02 am
Ratel
Here goes another Saffa thinking its a conspiracy that all refs blow us up. We do get on the wrong end of the law and get done by hard decisions but that rugby mate. You gotta learn to win regardless of poor decisions by refs.
7 Apr 2006, 11:03 am
Rico Gear has not had the chance to shine. Very quiet tonight.
7 Apr 2006, 11:04 am
Tahs have a chance to score from here. inside tahs 22.
7 Apr 2006, 11:05 am
“Saders win without getting into 2nd Gear”
sorry saders 22.
Stodders, South Africans generally have HUGE respect for New Zealanders and vice versa. But great rivalries will always spill over with a few bad-apples in the bunch. SA vs. AUS is different … a lot more niggle.
Much better second half for the Tahs.It’s pretty close aint it ? No walk in the park yet for the Saders.
7 Apr 2006, 11:06 am
Scrum under the post, 5 out from the saders line.
7 Apr 2006, 11:08 am
Surfbok,
That’s how i understood it, but some of the comments on here have led me to believe that not to be the case. I know that talking to Kiwi friends of mine they are happy the Boks are back and the rivalry is back to where it was, but sad that it’s not a given anymore for them to extend their lead over the Bokke and have the bragging rights
7 Apr 2006, 11:08 am
Give the Spears 2 years and they’ll beat the Crusaders for the title …
7 Apr 2006, 11:09 am
come on CSI…what’s happening…the suspense is killing me now
7 Apr 2006, 11:09 am
yoh, sounds like the tahs could be winning this if Peter Hewat had his kicking boots on, normally an outstanding kicker.
7 Apr 2006, 11:10 am
Stodders
Z is the arch enemy if you didn’t take note and it has been that way since our fore-fathers. When we step out onto a rugby field SA players and NZ players alike will piss blood for a win. That competitiveness has however spilled over to everyday life which shouldn’t be.
7 Apr 2006, 11:10 am
Cab,
Maybe that’s why he’s not picked for the Wallabies…he seems to choke a bit on the big games.
7 Apr 2006, 11:11 am
Tahs feed, tahs backs split, Tuqiri and Sailor either side, Sheehan goes right side, great defesive effort by Saders, Maul formed by tahs, tahs still have the ball, Penalty Tahs. What do they do?!?!? going for the lineout. 5 out,here we go again, polota nau throws it in, tahs drive, 5 short, out it goes to the left, halangahu has a go, Tuqiri has a go, baxter now, the 10 has another go, sheehan now, still 5 out, again they attack, and they roll left and the saders almost go 95 metres to score, what a defensive effort.
7 Apr 2006, 11:11 am
Norton Night knock on very close to the line!
7 Apr 2006, 11:12 am
SERanger,
I can understand that. I feel the same way about the English as I’m Scottish. The hatred burns very deeply in some people…but we have a history of fighting each other in war…NZ and SA only really fight each other on the rugby field, unless you’ve had a war that I don’t recall?
7 Apr 2006, 11:13 am
Sounds like great defence from the Saders…
7 Apr 2006, 11:14 am
Time left?
7 Apr 2006, 11:15 am
As Saffas we consider rugby to be war and so does NZ. They even got a wardance.
7 Apr 2006, 11:15 am
Gee Gas
2 mins, Saders scrum, forward pass by Waratahs.
7 Apr 2006, 11:16 am
stodder .. think in general SA has great respect for AB rugby … it is the game.
Think that most on this sight just have a problem with ex-pat/s sitting in NZ who just have nothing good to say … nothing aginst the NZ themselves.
7 Apr 2006, 11:17 am
SERanger,
I can see that. The NZ vs Sa games are my favourites of the year. I sometimes wish I was born into one of these countries so that the rivalry could be my own. It is awe inspiring in its traditions and competitiveness
7 Apr 2006, 11:18 am
No time left, scrum in 22 for Waratahs!! Going for the win!
7 Apr 2006, 11:19 am
Paws,
If that is the case, I just wish that the ire of the resident Saffas would aim solely at the ex pats rather than getting petty and nasty about NZ. It’s just something i’ve witnessed on here. Saffas can get quite precious when the boot is put in the other foot i’ve noticed too.
7 Apr 2006, 11:20 am
What a game!! Turnover! Crusaders clear! 17-11, final score!!
7 Apr 2006, 11:21 am
Game over?
Thank God that you have some buddies wich can help you when your mail is down morning gents I see you guys have been busy this morning and whats this with the bass cooking and eating **** and children allowed on the net wich is crazy because why would you complain about a bit of swearing over some rugby comment but when your child can go on the net and look at porn and any other **** for that matter. The saders won!
7 Apr 2006, 11:22 am
Langman is a ******.
Well I am going to go and have myself some bass for lunch.
Wow Spook, Seems like there were more turnovers than passes in that game. I’ve recorded the game and can’t wait to see it later. It sounds like it was a humdinger. Tahs did well in the second half. Crusaders not playing their best 40 minutes in the second half, but did enough (as usual) to win. All that really stands in their way of claiming top spot in my opinion is the Bulls at Loftus…at notorius bogey ground for them.
You feeling more confident about the Wallabies this year Spook?
G&G, are you testing out your smileys?
7 Apr 2006, 11:23 am
You should try sitting on the Grand stand at Newlands watching the hakka and its intensity. I swear theres a few supporters that piss their pants…but the intensity in the eyes of Sa players makes it all the more tolerable.
7 Apr 2006, 11:24 am
Damn shame the Tah’s got a bonus point.
7 Apr 2006, 11:24 am
Well, i’m down in SA around Tri Nations time, so i’m going to try and get my hands on some tickets. They’re difficult to get hold of though, unless you’re willing to part with a wad of cash!
7 Apr 2006, 11:25 am
SA have no option but to “piss blood” for a win against NZ because NZ are quite clearly so much better at rugby that SA needs 120% from each player for the full 80 minutes just to be in with a chance to force a draw.
SA players see the All Blacks as Mount Everest. All Black players see the Boks as Mount Cook (highest peak in NZ and substantially higher than any peak in the Drakensberg).
7 Apr 2006, 11:26 am
stodders,
perhaps, but probably being kept out by the likes of Latham, Rogers, Mitchell and Gerrard. Unbelievable talent.
7 Apr 2006, 11:26 am
Yep, Bluecap (286). Sometimes they work. Sometimes they don’t
Great game to watch, by the way.
7 Apr 2006, 11:27 am
Watched the 2nd half. Fantastic game hey lads…???
Saders almost fucked it up at the end when the kick was charged…
7 Apr 2006, 11:27 am
Tickles do they have bass fishing there you should give it a try.
7 Apr 2006, 11:29 am
TheTackler
You forget that we been on the up over the last 2 years and really gave NZ a go in the 3Nations. The NZ also put in 120% even their Haka has changed especially for game against SA.
7 Apr 2006, 11:29 am
Thunder…
Very creative come back, snapper-head!!!
NOT!!!!!
7 Apr 2006, 11:31 am
Waited nine rounds to see game of that quality. The Crusaders were awarded one penalty in 83 minutes! And they still won.
Class team against a very worthy opponent.
7 Apr 2006, 11:33 am
Stodders, you just pitch at the game of your choice, there’s always someone with a spare ticket or two. My mate and I have never had an occasion where we’ve not got in. Give me a shout when you want to go and we’ll show you how It’s done.
As for Tickles, most of us just ignore him, which is a pity cause I don’t think he’s stupid, Just has some mighty big skeletons in the closet.
7 Apr 2006, 11:34 am
Keo, why have you not watched the Bulls games ? Then your need for quality would have been sated a long time ago.
Keo,
I haven’t managed to see much Super14 this year as i’m stuck out in Germany. Would you say that the level of quality is increasing in general, or is it just when the top teams are playing that you’re witnessing top level games?
An amazing number of turnovers.
Perhaps this was Kaplan allowing the players to compete and not simply blast away with his whistle the first moment he saw an opportunity to award a penalty. Donlt know though, we never saw a close up once of how any of the turn overs was achieved.
As for the game itself, thank goodness we have semi finals in this competition. We might get to see a rematch just as good.
7 Apr 2006, 11:35 am
Keo, would’ve loved to see the game.
Why are trans-tasman games always so fantastic between these 2?
7 Apr 2006, 11:35 am
Bluecap,
I’ll hold you to that offer! Where are you based? By the sounds of your username i imagine it is Pretoria.
7 Apr 2006, 11:36 am
Quin
What is it with you and bass???
This is a simple one to solve…
1. There is a bass in every puddle and mud pit in the world, so an over supply one might say.
2. They are ******* easy to catch.
So, this being said…. IF THEY ARE SO ******* TASTY, THEN WHY CAN’T YOU BUY I&J BASS FILLETS AT Pick ‘n Pay, you tosser…???
COZ IT TASTES LIKE **** AND IS NOT FIT FOR CONSUMPTION…
What a bloody game. The Waratahs could have at least drawn this one if the captain made teh correct decisions.
Brads,
Do you think the Tahs would be a reasonable bet against the Crusaders if the final were in Sydney (as I’m making the assumption that these two teams are going to get there based upon the quality of their play)?
7 Apr 2006, 11:37 am
Stodders
Was a great game to watch! But not to worried about the Wallabies, im a Bok boy!! Cant see the anyone taking the S14 trophy away from the Saders!
7 Apr 2006, 11:37 am
Stodders, Cullinan actually, which is about 26 k’s from Pretoria, It’s where the diamond in the Queens helmet comes from.
7 Apr 2006, 11:40 am
Langman
Here is a thought for the day stop being such degenerative short sighted ******* you piece of dog ****.
Paws I must agree.
Bitter expats who boast continually about their new country and run down SA are a waste of space.
Don’t take them too seriously though. Having a foot in both cultures, they can have quite good insights.
surfbok, those games are so good because both teams back themselves to win. They play positive footie. Fantastic game this morning. Incredible defence from Saders in that last 15 … superb all-round ball skills from both teams.
You have players, stepping, running into space, offloading in the tackle. You actually have guys knowing what to do with the ball. There was no negativity from any side.
McCaw made 21 tackles in the game. HUGE. Waratahs through everything at them, but never broke the first line in that last 15 minutes. The quality of the Crusaders is that they can dig deep to win big games.
On 79 minutes, possession was 50 each and territory was 50 each. You don’t get much closer than that.
I reckon we’ve seen who will play the final again this year.
In general standard has been poor. Too many mismatches and invariably the weaker team brings the quality of the game down.
This one reminded me of those of those great Bledisloe clashes in the last few years.
Tackler
Give it a break.
Yes SA players piss blood competing against NZ, but it is the same colour, texture and viscosity the AB’s piss when they front SA.
7 Apr 2006, 11:41 am
So chaps, Based on this performance, what are anybody else’s chances? The Bulls have beaten the Ta Tah’s this season, but that was at home of course.
7 Apr 2006, 11:44 am
What was the score between the Bulls and the Tahs?
and the score between the Bulls and the Saders the last time they played?
7 Apr 2006, 11:45 am
Delek … don’t take them serious at all … just find it ironic that they just can’t seem to lets go of good old SA
)
7 Apr 2006, 11:46 am
Thanks for that Keo. The intensity sounded right up there. I’ve seen a fair few games up here in the NH, but apart from the ex-pats earning their retirement fund, and some good French and Irish players, the skill level and standard has been poor. Toulouse vs Leinster was good last week, but the NH scribes have had very little to write about.
I’m afraid the SH has stolen a march on the NH again, and is again the trend and pace setters of the world game. Which makes the Tri Nations THE tournament to watch this year, as I believe the next RWC winner will come from this competition. It promises to be a classic!
7 Apr 2006, 11:47 am
Stodders
The Tahs would be a huge bet at home – no question.
But after this win, the Crusaders are a shoe in for a home semi final. Just can’t see anyone else overtaking them on the table.
So either the match will be played in Christchurch, or there will be none at all.
7 Apr 2006, 11:48 am
Stan,
But the Bulls are ALWAYS good at home. It’s just that because they can’t win away, they always have to play away semis. If you can’t compete away from home, you don’t deserve to be champs. That is why the Kiwi teams have dominated the S10, S12 and now S14.
7 Apr 2006, 11:49 am
Keo
If the Saders make a clean sweep for the title, have they done that before? No losses in a tournament?
7 Apr 2006, 11:50 am
Anyway people I am outta here enjoy the weekend.
Langman stop being a *******!
7 Apr 2006, 11:50 am
I agree with you there Brads…what an amazing franchise the Crusaders are. Great set-up and nurturing of talent.
7 Apr 2006, 11:51 am
The Bulls “good at home”? After having been smoked to defeat here TWICE already this season?
Yeah, right!
7 Apr 2006, 11:52 am
Quin
Why don’t you go catch a couple of Bass and see if Pick ‘n Pay might be interested in selling them for you.
In fact, for something as good as Bass, I suggest you go straight to Woolies mate!!!
Did I mention that I was at Villamoura last night for dinner??? You’ll never guess what their catch of the day was…. That’s right…
BASS
I see Ocean Basket and the Fishmonger are launching their new menus next. Of coarse Bass features prominantly on both…
How could we not have seen it coming??? I mean, this delicacy has been staring us in the face for so long, it’s bizarre that no one has pick up on this gold mine until now…
Financial Mail expects I&J shares to sore on the back of this amazing discovery…
7 Apr 2006, 11:52 am
Carcass,
Yes in 2002 I believe. the year they thrashed the Tahs by 96 – 19.
7 Apr 2006, 11:53 am
Tackler,
I meant in general over the years
Tha’s could have won , missed to many panalty kicks , But saders will take it again this year
Stan, The Bulls klapped the Saders 35-20 and the Ta Tah’s 26-17.
7 Apr 2006, 11:54 am
Tackler LOL, your such a schmuch!
Cheetah’s are still the best SA team to watch currently in the S14.
Bulls suck hairy ***!
7 Apr 2006, 11:54 am
Stan
Bulls 26-17 Tah’s 2006
Bulls 35-20 Crusaders – 2005
Next question, when was the last time (if ever) the Bulls have beaten either team away from the Fortress?
7 Apr 2006, 11:55 am
Langes
7 Apr 2006, 11:56 am
“here TWICE already this season?”
What is this ****? I thought you were there not here!
It would appear we have a traitor within our very midst.
7 Apr 2006, 11:56 am
Langman even better, carp!
Ask me Im pro carp fisheman boet!
Let me guess your a tuna, marlin specialist!
7 Apr 2006, 11:58 am
Brads your not aloud to ask that one, forbidden!
Remember scope magazine with the stars, ya around that era!
7 Apr 2006, 11:58 am
Dont get Tickler starter about Loftus …..
7 Apr 2006, 12:00 pm
Ek het een keer twaalf visse op een hoek gevang. Hoe? Ek het n Elf gehaak , toe kom daar n haai en sluk my Elf, hoek en al.Ware storie.
7 Apr 2006, 12:01 pm
Fuzz
Nope – Quin has turned me solely to Bass mate…
Nothing can compare to the thrill of landing a wide-mouth and savouring it’s delicate flesh over a camp fire only hours later…
7 Apr 2006, 12:01 pm
Fuzzy bear
Have you eaten Bass in your life
7 Apr 2006, 12:02 pm
Crusaders.
Q: How many Super Rugby actual winner TITLES have they won so far?
A: Five. (And heading for number six!)
Q: All SA franchises combined: How many titles won between all five of them?
A: nil
It’s not a matter of who wins the individual battles, but who wins the entire war.
Hint: Do NOT look inside SA for the right answer.
ag ouens ek vang barber daar is niks beet as om iets te vang wat agter uit swem om die kak uit hulle oe te hou
I caught a 35kg Bass once, but he got away.
7 Apr 2006, 12:06 pm
fuzzy,
I will avoid mentioning the unmentionable from now on.
TheTackler
No one is disputing those facts, only you.
Now please **** off as we dont want to debate NZ rugby with an expat tosser like you.
The saders have once done the perfect season … no defeats … the next best was the Blues in their second season (when they won the title) … drew one game and won the rest.
Bass?
There’s saltwater SEA bass — edible if not spectacularly delicious.
And then there’s RIVER or LAKE freshwater bass. Bigmouth or smallmouth.
Mudfish. Inedible, except if you are a starving Rwandan refugee.
Fishcakes or kedgeree, possibly but only if desperate!
Actually Tickles, You are not often wrong, but you are wrong again. The lions won the super 10. So put that into your Dagga pipe and smoke yourself into oblivion you drunken halfwit.
Vok have you guys never tasted Barber and if you you did then how can you say that bass is not human consumptiable
7 Apr 2006, 12:09 pm
Tackles … if you want to count the super 12 into the mix, you must do so with the super 10 as well .. in which case we have won the title once, the Lions against Auckland ’93.
Only 2 NZ sides and 2 Aussie sides have also one the super titles.
Hint .. with people with you no longer here, the answer is indead in SA.
7 Apr 2006, 12:13 pm
KolonelDj sorry **** sniffer I havnt.
Have you?
I bet your mom makes bass fishcakes.
Lange’s I can tell you really savour that vibe , seems to be very close to your heart that whole hunt and kill for the pot thing.
I have a bass mounted onj the wall that plays songs in my local pub, thats about as close I will come to ******* terrible creatures!
Its like crocodile dundee, “it tastes like **** but you can eat it”!
7 Apr 2006, 12:14 pm
So when and where do these Muppit evenings happen?
7 Apr 2006, 12:14 pm
I’m very happy with the Crusaders win.. Knew you could do it…..
7 Apr 2006, 12:15 pm
35kgs???!!!!!!
That would feed Quin’s family for a month!!!
See if you can sell it to him…
7 Apr 2006, 12:18 pm
Langman, Like I said, It so got away.
7 Apr 2006, 12:18 pm
Fuzz
Ah – the singing Bass. Yes – we have one at our local in Brits too. Funny little fuckers, those singing bass…
7 Apr 2006, 12:19 pm
reds
So am I.
Have put a bet on for a clean sweep of home wins.
Wasn’t much of a gamble I must admit. But it is alway nice to get the first one right.
7 Apr 2006, 12:20 pm
Brads I don’t think the cats is going to win even thouhg home game.
Fuzzy like I asked and Barber for a fisherman it seems that you know **** about fishing and how do you cook carp you also stuff with a lot of **** any fresh water fish tastes like the water it lived in now go to your local pub and give that singing big mouth BASS a nice open kiss and it might sing to you “How about a nice glass of shut the **** up”
Bluecap
Ek weet nie eintlik iets van vis af nie so help my reg. Hoe het jy geweet hy weeg 35kg as hy weg gekom het?
7 Apr 2006, 12:21 pm
Yeah… EnZed rules.
Blue
Pity, according to Quin it would have been delicious. I would imagine that the bigger they are, the tastier they are…
We’ve got one in our pub too, But he’s more a tenor than a bass.
7 Apr 2006, 12:22 pm
And you to Langman! go give the old funny fella a kiss
7 Apr 2006, 12:24 pm
Reds
Very good!
7 Apr 2006, 12:25 pm
red
I agree… I don’t think the Cats will do it tomorrow.
7 Apr 2006, 12:26 pm
with the Sharks not playing it’s going to be a black weekend for SA rugby… mark my words.
Suparugby, A good question, but I was of course using a 35kg line, and it always snaps at 35.000001 kg’s.
Bluecap
Ja hoe het jy geweet?
7 Apr 2006, 12:28 pm
Nope chaps, It’s a big win for the Cat’s tomorrow.
7 Apr 2006, 12:29 pm
So dit kon selfs heelwat meer as 35kg geweeg het…dalk 45kg…jy kan ethihopiee daarmee voer!
7 Apr 2006, 12:29 pm
Kak Man
Het jy hom gesien dit was seker n skilpad gewees
7 Apr 2006, 12:30 pm
KDJ, answered on 365
7 Apr 2006, 12:32 pm
Nah Supa, I’d love to exagerate, but I know the line ALWAYS snaps at 35.0000001 kg’s.
7 Apr 2006, 12:32 pm
5,000 men were asked to complete a survey on what THEY liked best about “Oral ***”:
3% liked the warmth.
4% enjoyed the sensation.
93% appreciated the silence.
7 Apr 2006, 12:33 pm
Superrugby
Jy weet mos nie eintlik iets van visvang nie? so hoe salk jy weet hoeveel mense hy kan voer
7 Apr 2006, 12:34 pm
lol@langman not nice to our females on here r u?
7 Apr 2006, 12:34 pm
KDJ, if it was a skilpad, it would have been 35.000001 kg’s without the shell. The line does’nt measure shell, only meat.
7 Apr 2006, 12:35 pm
solank hy jou voer en jy dan stil is is ek happy…
7 Apr 2006, 12:36 pm
LMFAORONTF, Langman.
7 Apr 2006, 12:39 pm
Sorry,
Cats to do this one guys.
Broad shoulders there Reds. Not sure if the Cats are your team, but try to shoulder a bit of the responsibility to demonstate support.
For goodness sakes – it is only Queensland afer all.
7 Apr 2006, 12:39 pm
Great game, amazing that all of the forwards get up find their place in the defensive or attacking line.
Shame about TheTosser – he must have had his tongue hanging out for the last 10 minutes as well. Maybe not if he was on the bottom.
7 Apr 2006, 12:41 pm
Brads. I’m not a reds supporter. My nick is because of my hair colour..lol I’m a Sharks and NZ supporter.
7 Apr 2006, 12:41 pm
A man died and went to heaven.
As he stood in front of St. Peter at the Pearly Gates, he saw a huge
wall of clocks behind him.
He asked, “What are all those clocks?”
St. Peter answered, “Those are Lie-Clocks. Everyone on Earth has a
Lie-Clock. Every time you lie the hands on your clock will move.”
“Oh,” said the man, “Whose clock is that?” “That’s Mother Teresa’s. The
hands have never moved, indicating that she never told a lie.”
“Incredible,” said the man. “And whose clock is that one?” St. Peter responded,
“That’s Abraham Lincoln’s clock. The hands have moved twice telling us
that Abe told only two lies in his entire life.”
“Where’s Jacob Zuma’s ?” asked the man.
” Jake’s clock is in God’s office. He’s using it as a ceiling fan.”
7 Apr 2006, 12:43 pm
langman jy is n grapgat vandag…….LOL
7 Apr 2006, 12:45 pm
No I dont think the cats will do it but all i say is if they do and they do it spectacular then why now and not then when it matter a crowd pleaser perharps and with the other sa teams returning then what then the cats will play whit all of their haert to try and beat them and if what do they get from it nothing only putting more pressure on the other teams and might cost them a semi
7 Apr 2006, 12:47 pm
reds
Picked up you were not a Reds supporter, missed the Sharks connection and failed compeletely on the NZ support arm.
So, on that basis, your weekend is looking postive. No way the Sharks can put a spanner in the works!
7 Apr 2006, 12:49 pm
Reds
You can’t support 2 diffrent countries here….what happens when the sharks pla against a NZ team…what then???
7 Apr 2006, 12:50 pm
Okay, so here are the headlines after tomorrow’s games.
Bulls vs Chiefs:
Déja moo: haven’t we seen this bull before?
Stormers vs Blues:
Too sad to even play the blues.
Cats vs Reds:
Red sea parts for the chosen ones.
7 Apr 2006, 12:50 pm
I would have loved the Sharks to play this weekend because somehow the weekend feels empty without them playing but luckily all my NZ teams play and that will help a bit
7 Apr 2006, 12:52 pm
KDJ, Pretorius will make a big change to the team.
7 Apr 2006, 12:53 pm
Oops, forgot about the cheetahs. Nothing funny about the hiding they’re going to get though.
7 Apr 2006, 12:53 pm
I really hope SA teams do well tomorrow.
Bulls can win ,should win, maybe wont.
Stormers can win, might win, maybe wont
Cheetahs will lose.
Cats ….. just dont know.
7 Apr 2006, 12:54 pm
A ****** is sitting in a tree smoking a joint when a lizard walks past, looks up and says to the ******, “Hey! What are you doing?”
The ****** says, “Smoking a joint, come up and have some.” So the lizard climbs up and sits next to the ****** and they have a few joints.
After a while the lizard says his mouth is ‘dry’ and is going to get a drink from the river. The lizard is so stoned that he leans too far over and falls into the river. A Crocodile sees this and swims over to the lizard and helps him to the side, then asks the lizard, “What’s the matter with you?”
The lizard explains to the crocodile that he was sitting smoking a joint with the ****** in a tree, got too stoned and then fell into the river while taking a drink.
The crocodile says he has to check this out and walks into the jungle, finds the tree were the ****** is sitting, finishing a joint, and he looks up and says, “Hey you!”
The ****** looks down and says, “Faaaaaaak ….. Dude …. How much water did you drink?!”
7 Apr 2006, 12:55 pm
langman old one but still good.
7 Apr 2006, 12:57 pm
The first ladies of UK, Russia and France were having a meeting with Lady Hilary Clinton. The subject of discussion was the ***** of their respective spouse. The first lady of UK says, “It is like a gentle man- it stands up, as soon as I enter the room” The lady from Russia says, “It is like an army officer- you do not know where he will attack from- front or back..” The French lady says, “It is like the screen in the auditorium- once the act is performed, it drops down…” Then Hilary says, “It’s like a rumour… it moves from one mouth to another…”
7 Apr 2006, 12:58 pm
Langman – Good one… better than most jokes some of the idiots like katman post…
7 Apr 2006, 13:01 pm
Whats the difference between a coffin and a condom?
Both contain stiffs , but the one is coming the other going!
7 Apr 2006, 13:05 pm
Well reds
If there is one SA team that has appealed, it is the Sharks.
But it is a real pity Muir and his boys left Aus/NZ with so little to build on. Their performances on tour deserved more – a lot more.
What is really tragic is this.
The Bulls will likely pull off an historic win. This will mean nothing in the scheme of things, but will be sufficient to demonstrate (in the eyes of their fans) they are on the right (righteous) track, and are at the vanguard of SA rugby’s revival.
7 Apr 2006, 13:06 pm
A taxi passenger tapped the driver on the shoulder to ask him a question. The driver screamed, lost control of the car, nearly hit a bus, went up on the footpath, and stopped centimetres from a shop window.
For a second everything went quiet in the cab, then the driver said, “Look mate, don’t ever do that again. You scared the daylights out of me!” The passenger apologized and said, “I didn’t realize that a little tap would scare you so much. “The driver replied, “Sorry, it’s not really your fault. Today is my first day as a cab driver. I’ve been driving a funeral van for the last 25 years.”
7 Apr 2006, 13:07 pm
A woman was very distraught at the fact that she had not had a date or any *** in quite some time.
She was afraid she might have something wrong with her, so she decided to seek the medical expertise of a *** therapist. Her doctor recommended that she see the well known Chinese *** therapist,Dr. Chang.
So she went to see him.
Upon entering the examination room, Dr. Chang said, “OK, pleese to take off all your crose.”
The woman did as she was told.
“Now, pleese to get down and craw reery, reery fass to odder side of room.”
Again, the woman did as she was instructed.
Dr. Chang then said, “OK, now craw reery, reery fass back to me.” So she did.. Dr.Chang shook his head slowly and said, “Your probrem vewy bad. You haf Ed Zachary Disease. Worse case I ever see. Dat why you not haf *** or dates.”
Worried, the woman asked anxiously,”Oh my, Dr. Chang, what is Ed Zachary Disease?”
Dr. Chang sighed deeply, and replied: “Ed Zachary Disease is When your face look ed zachary like your ***.”
7 Apr 2006, 13:09 pm
Ah Brads, I chopped my finger off yesterday, so I can’t be bothered to get riled.
7 Apr 2006, 13:13 pm
THE WORLD’S SHORTEST FAIRY TALE
Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl “Will you marry me?” The girl said,”NO!” And the guy lived happily ever after and went fishing, hunting and played golf a lot and drank beer and farted whenever he wanted.
THE END
7 Apr 2006, 13:13 pm
Tahs were to conservative in the first hour. Crusaders should have racked up a better score than they did. don’t say it was good defence by NSW as the saders were making ground every time with the ball in hand
7 Apr 2006, 13:14 pm
Brads I hope u wrong and that the Bulls loose big time !!!!!!!!!!!!
7 Apr 2006, 13:15 pm
Why dont you take **** from a hillbilly?
It might be his lunch.
7 Apr 2006, 13:15 pm
Langman, nice one, but I can go better:
THE WORLD’S SHORTEST FAIRY TALE
Stan and bliksem went to the pub together for a half pint of Castle Light.
THE END
7 Apr 2006, 13:16 pm
n’ blondien en n’ rooikop ry verby Witbank ” Wat stink so?” vrae die blondien, “myne” se die rooikop,
“O’ dankie tog, ek dog dit was myne”
7 Apr 2006, 13:18 pm
What you call a intelligent blonde?
A golden retriever!
7 Apr 2006, 13:21 pm
Why do women fake orgasms?
Because they think we care…
7 Apr 2006, 13:22 pm
A teenager is walking downtown and a girl whispers to him, “*******, five dollars”. He gives her a strange look and keeps walking. Soon another girl does the same thing. Confused, he keeps walking. The first thing out of his mouth when he returned home was “Mom, what’s a *******?”. His mom replies “Five dollars, just like downtown!”.
7 Apr 2006, 13:22 pm
*** boy Troy was walking through the Zoo with his best friend Marcus.
As they went passed the Gorilla’s cage they noticed the gate was open. Troy went inside and looked about and was suddenly grabbed by a giant primate and flung on the ground. The beast ripped off Troy’s clothes, spread his legs and buggered the devil out of him before flinging against the metal bars and striking him unconscious.
Troy was rushed to hospital, treated and discharged.
A week later Marcus visited his friend to see how he was and found him sobbing uncontrollably. Marcus put his arm around Troy and cuddled him close, and said I know it was hard for you, but you have to get over it.
I can’t said Troy, okay he hard and impossible to forget, but what really hurts – no phone calls no letters, it meant nothing to him!
7 Apr 2006, 13:25 pm
Why is a blondes coffin in a tri angle?
As soon as shes on her back her legs open!
7 Apr 2006, 13:27 pm
A man walks into a bar and asks the bartender for a case of beer, any kind except Schlitz. The bartender says, “What’s wrong with Schlitz, don’t you like it? The man says, “I hate that ****”. Last night I drank a whole case of Schlitz and blew chunks. The bartender says, “You drink a case of any beer you’re going to blow chunks”. You don’t understand said the man, Chunks is my dog.
7 Apr 2006, 13:30 pm
Ek sien Pierre post weer vir n slag onder sy eie naam.
7 Apr 2006, 13:30 pm
Reds. You support NZ, but you are an Afrikaner, right?
7 Apr 2006, 13:33 pm
some really kak jokes on here
7 Apr 2006, 13:34 pm
VANNER MERWE IN AUSTRALIA
Van der Merwe had never been out of South Africa before and was visiting
Bondi Beach, Australia. He spotted a long line of black dots out in the
water and said to an Aussie, who was sitting close by,
“What are all those little black things out there?”
“They’re buoys,” said the Aussie.
“Boys?!” replied Van der Merwe. “What are they doing out there?”
“Holding up the shark nets,” the Aussie told him.
“Foocken great country this!” said the South African, deeply impressed.
“We’d never get away with that at home!”
7 Apr 2006, 13:34 pm
hi Pussycat Yes I’m an Africaner, and yes I support NZ but not a Springbok supporter
7 Apr 2006, 13:35 pm
Stan, I have never posted under any other name. If it don’t say “pierre” at the end, then it ain’t the real deal.
7 Apr 2006, 13:36 pm
Born free!!! As free as the grass grows, as free as wind blows!!!
And it works!!! Yipeee….
reds, then why don’t you piss off to that ****** little island with its crummy freezing little villages?
Reds
So why you still in SA bru you need to then go to Zealand so you can feel at home
7 Apr 2006, 13:37 pm
As SA is a democratic country I can support who ever I want.
7 Apr 2006, 13:38 pm
Reds – who knows and who cares what muddled rages and passions have resulted in your convolute emotional support.
I was just a bit curious and wanted to test my sleuthing prowess. Using loose instead of lose is a dead giveaway. Have never yet met an Afrikaner who would get it right.
7 Apr 2006, 13:38 pm
but why stay in a country that you don’t like……what is the point
7 Apr 2006, 13:40 pm
Steyn I haven’t said I don’t like the country.. I just don’t like their rugby team.
Van der Merwe is at the World Cup and he is walking around the city. He walks straight into a fire hydrand and hurts his private parts.
At the hospital the doctor says:Mnr van der Merwe,we have to take off your testicles.
Van der Merwe loses the plot and statrs a mini riot. The doctor runs off and finds a SA doctor to come and calm him down.
The SA doctor says to van der Merwe: Koos, hulle gaan jou ballas afsny.
Van der Merwe sighs deep relief and says: O, Ek dog hulle wou my Test Tickets neem!
steyn, it’s obvious. People like reds are aspiring to be something they’re not.
7 Apr 2006, 13:41 pm
Pussycat
Intelligent and attentive as always.
How are you?
The business doing well?
Steyn, he doesn’t know. Don’t explore it. You don’t want to lift the lid and let the schizoid out.
Pussycat.. u a language teacher?
7 Apr 2006, 13:42 pm
reds,
jy skree vir die AB as hulle teen die bokke speel terwyl jy nog hier in die land woon?
Jou ****** verraaier.
Kyk na Tackler, hy woon in NZ en ondersteun hulle.Ek kan daarmee saamleef.Jy is n joiner en hanskakie.
Die ergste is dat die Kiwis nie jou ondersteuning soek nie. Hulle beskou jou ook as n verraaier.
7 Apr 2006, 13:42 pm
Reds but that is the same you don’t like the team so you don’t like the country….that is how it is……it works that way….i am the same n bull i won;t go and stay in Durdan if i support the bulls buddy i stay where the grass is green
7 Apr 2006, 13:43 pm
Pierre
Similarly incisive and to the point.
You must be a lawyer…
Did you come right with my buddy BTW?
7 Apr 2006, 13:43 pm
Hi David – more busy than business. But hopefully that changes soon and I can get back to my slothful ways!
7 Apr 2006, 13:45 pm
Is this debate worth getting into with this character?
Pussycat
I’m an anachronism then seeing as I’m also Afrikaans and I can like to knowed that us Springbok LOOSE forwards are can liked to LOSE the game for the Bokke in Europe last year….
7 Apr 2006, 13:46 pm
pussykop,
hou op om jouself slim te hou. Die meeste maak spel of tikfoute hier op die site en meestal is dit die engelse.
maar jy is n goeie tikster met n goeie spell check op die rekenaar.
7 Apr 2006, 13:47 pm
Same here.
Keeping busy but not really business.
I’ve decided that being a business owner is better than worshipping the corporate idol and concluded a deal to return to my roots at SMME level.
7 Apr 2006, 13:51 pm
Stan – LOL re your Van joke. That was f&*%$ing funny…
7 Apr 2006, 13:56 pm
So, whats news guys???
7 Apr 2006, 13:58 pm
its actually very old, but still good.
7 Apr 2006, 14:00 pm
Carcass is jou joke Koos of Kobus vd merwe (Fester)
7 Apr 2006, 14:01 pm
Grrrr … hear our cats are finally making there move this weekend to outflank and outwit the other teams and win the S14
)
7 Apr 2006, 14:01 pm
Titans gaan die koppie huis toe bring…
7 Apr 2006, 14:02 pm
I think you’ve got Ed Zachary Disease…
7 Apr 2006, 14:04 pm
Paws
Yip, hopefully!!!!
7 Apr 2006, 14:06 pm
Paws…
You have Ed Zachary Disease as well…
7 Apr 2006, 14:08 pm
suparugby
kon gewees het!LOL
7 Apr 2006, 14:18 pm
Interesting
I have no idea why reds prefers NZ’s national team over the Bokke, but he has drawn a fair bit of flak over it.
What puzzles me is this.
There is general acceptance, or at worst a reluctant resignation that SOME coloured’s and black’s have a deep seated soft spot for NZ rugby teams, and the All Blacks in particular and when the Bokke meet the AB’s the AB’s are their team. Questioning them on this issue is not a done thing.
So why the vitriol because reds happens to be Afrikaans?
What’s the go here?
7 Apr 2006, 14:21 pm
News Grrr, Is that we have a draadsitter who likes the Sharks but hates all our other teams, who supports the AB’s but not the Boks, who thinks he’s male but wishes he was female.
I think he will not be included in the beerdrinkers club.
7 Apr 2006, 14:24 pm
Bluecap
You are spot on there bud…….this what,what has a problem
Bluecap
So who is this excuse of a man!!!!
7 Apr 2006, 14:25 pm
roflmao @ Bluecap..I don’t wish I’m female…I know I’m female!!!!!!!!!!!!
7 Apr 2006, 14:27 pm
Ja, Figures. Got any front teeth left?
7 Apr 2006, 14:29 pm
Brads, there is no general acceptance that it’s ok for coloured and black South Africans to support the AB’s and the NZ Super 14 teams against South Africans. These people are racists; reason why they don’t support the SA teams is because they can’t bring themselves to support a team that contains so many white South Africans, and that is supported by white South Africans. I know it is “not the done thing” to call these people out, but I have decided to change that. I will call them racists to their face.
7 Apr 2006, 14:29 pm
Grrr, There You have your answer. Only Man seams to be incorrect.
7 Apr 2006, 14:31 pm
A chick?!! Ag, what do they know anyway… Go cook something!
7 Apr 2006, 14:31 pm
Brads it’s frowned upon in these parts and considered treachery , each to their own I guess.
If support was based around the attractivness of rugby I’d support the AB’s and the French
7 Apr 2006, 14:33 pm
Pierre
I’ll join you and go as far as to say in years gone by people like that would have been called traitors and ended their miserable lives with their backs to a wall, a last cigarette dangling from their mouth and facing a row of rifle barrels at dawn.
7 Apr 2006, 14:34 pm
Reds, Do you know how to cook Bass? Or do you stick with kgeef darg by die kaap ekse.
7 Apr 2006, 14:35 pm
Reds … don’t quite see the problem … your choise who you support.
I’m a huge Lions/Cats and Springbok supporter … but I enjoy crusaders and AB’s rugby.
7 Apr 2006, 14:35 pm
Grrr
How you feeling about tomorrow?
Reckon we’re turning the season around then huh?
7 Apr 2006, 14:36 pm
End it with all wins in the home stretch and reach the semis….as thye Bulls and Breezes fold overseas.
7 Apr 2006, 14:37 pm
Bluecap that is the problem with men today.. they all think woman know nothing about rugby and should stay in the kitchen,…. News flash to you..those days are long gone. I know more about rugby than some of you on here.
7 Apr 2006, 14:40 pm
Perhaps you do, reds, but not about the English language. I think you meant “women”.
7 Apr 2006, 14:42 pm
Reds – Women should keep their mouth shut and their legs open…
7 Apr 2006, 14:43 pm
As with most things, You’re wrong about what men think about women, I happen to know a few women who have an extensive rugby knowledge, you, my dear do not fall into thet category.
Paws, you enjoy AB & Crusaders rugby as many of us do, but do you support the AB’s over the Boks?
7 Apr 2006, 14:46 pm
That’s not really saying much. There’re dead seals out there that know more about rugby than some people on this site.
Particularly the likes of Tackler, who just supports the easy option.
7 Apr 2006, 14:48 pm
Jeez, It’s so difficult to find good women these day’s!
7 Apr 2006, 14:49 pm
Vetkoek
Your last post must be one of the funniest I have ever read on this site.
7 Apr 2006, 14:49 pm
The boks are No 1 in my heart.
7 Apr 2006, 14:50 pm
Stan, you are even more of a meathead than I thought. Do you think spellcheck would identify the difference between loose and lose?
Think about it.
7 Apr 2006, 14:53 pm
DavidSp
Well the Cats should take it, but you never know with them…
7 Apr 2006, 14:54 pm
I love girls at rugby games!! Somebody to go fetch beer.
7 Apr 2006, 14:56 pm
DavidSp, welcome on board. Anyone else gonna join us in our crusade to call these racists what they are, and hopefully shame them into submission?
7 Apr 2006, 15:01 pm
dont get kinky now with words like meathead….
and the same goes for you DavidSp. barrels at dawn…
7 Apr 2006, 15:02 pm
Grrr, You mean, MORE BEER!!!
Indeed Pierre, Indeed.
7 Apr 2006, 15:04 pm
Pierre
Fair enough to challenge people, but once the race card is raised other agendas takes over and this all could become ugly.
Is there no room in your view of life that a person can’t be set in their ways, and they simply don’t want to change allegiances over a personal issue like sport.
7 Apr 2006, 15:06 pm
Pierre,
stop being so generous and liberal with the word racist. I am the only dedicated racist on the site and will not allow just anybody to become a member of my elite club.
Reds and the likes are traitors, hanskakies, joiners, verraaiers, njamau’s or meelopers. Hence the expression of heating the barrels at dawn.
7 Apr 2006, 15:08 pm
Funniest thing , we were at the bokke game against France at Paris last year and arrived there rather tipsy…anyway we watched the game and must have drunk about 30 pints between us and left feeling down and very pissed only to find out the next day that the beer in the staduim is alcohol free…
7 Apr 2006, 15:08 pm
Brads, that sounds ok in theory. But I have spoken to and listened to enough coloured AB supporters about their allegiances to have formed an opinion about what is actually motivating them.
By the way, this is in no way intended to be an adverse comment upon coloured folks generally, the vast majority of whom are loyal Bok supporters with no hang-ups.
7 Apr 2006, 15:09 pm
Hehehe Stan. Nice one.
7 Apr 2006, 15:11 pm
It was never an “epic” 17-11 victory.
It was just more of the same old same old melody of the Crusader dead routine triumphal march to their SIXTH win over the whole lame old let’s pretend shebang!
7 Apr 2006, 15:12 pm
Stan,
What’s the difference between a dedicated racist and a racist?
Is it the size of the chip?
7 Apr 2006, 15:13 pm
Ahhh Tackler, you’re back.
Say something… I could use a laugh.
7 Apr 2006, 15:18 pm
Tackler presies hoe ****** laat is dit nou in NZ?Het die bure al jou Viking Bier uit gesuip en gefokof?Nou voel jy alleen en kom soek aandag.41 jaar oud in n ander land sonder vrou kind,kraai of vriende.mense humour hom asb. hierdie aandag soek hier is sy enigste vorm van sosiale lewe.So hoe laat is dit nou?
7 Apr 2006, 15:19 pm
Fair enough pierre
So long as you have an open view and don’t become the hanging judge.
Anyway, tonight’s result meant nothing for my team. Both of these outfits are so far ahead of the Blues that the entire match was irrelevant.
7 Apr 2006, 15:21 pm
Brads, so your team is… the Blues?
7 Apr 2006, 15:24 pm
Guys if the bulls lose as usual and the stormers win with a bonus point……..
7 Apr 2006, 15:24 pm
Vetkoek,
The difference between a dedicated racist and a racist is this:
A dedicated racist is dedicated towards racism only and doesn’t have the time or inclination to pursue other prejudices. It’s racism and only racism. Pure and true.
A racist who is not dedicated allows him or herself to be a bigot across a spectrum of issues. Such as chauvinism, homophobia etc. Dedicated racists often see them as sell-outs. Dedicated racists don’t mind homosexuality.
Stan, by his own admission, is a dedicated racist. Hence his tolerance for, and in fact, fondness of Gaybull.
7 Apr 2006, 15:25 pm
pierre
Lots of people support the Blues.
I just admit it!
7 Apr 2006, 15:26 pm
About the same as the difference between a Vetkoek and a Marie biscuit, Vetkop.
7 Apr 2006, 15:27 pm
Uh…ok Brads, I admit a lot of people support the Blues. And your point is…?
7 Apr 2006, 15:28 pm
pierre
I thought you were perhaps questioning why someone would.
Got that wrong I guess.
7 Apr 2006, 15:29 pm
Ooh Stan, good comeback. You really made me feel silly there.
You are good.
7 Apr 2006, 15:31 pm
Katman,
Now that’s clarification. Nice one!
7 Apr 2006, 15:32 pm
Pierre
I think Brads is a Kiwi.
When’re you firing the Aussie by the way?
7 Apr 2006, 15:32 pm
I only hope Gaybull returns the admiration.
7 Apr 2006, 15:33 pm
Brads are you a Kiwi?
7 Apr 2006, 15:34 pm
kan n man dan nie, meer groter visse vang nie…
7 Apr 2006, 15:34 pm
mc spyker
The Stormers win with a bonus point?
I will concede a bonus point, but that will be it. Anything is possible between these two teams.
BUT – any team that gifts the Force their solitary point for the entire year shouldn’t start having pretentions of winning the next match they play.
7 Apr 2006, 15:35 pm
Brads answer the question
7 Apr 2006, 15:36 pm
The Aussie, Dave?
7 Apr 2006, 15:36 pm
For those who are asking – yes I am a Kiwi.
Does it make a difference?
7 Apr 2006, 15:38 pm
Thanks for clearing that up about racism kakman. I’m glad we have a variety of experts on various subjects on this site. I however am still deep into my thesis on alcohol research and should still be in 30 odd years from now.
7 Apr 2006, 15:39 pm
Brads,
Not a jot for me, my man. Rather have a kiwi telling us how it is than a wannabe Kiwi.
7 Apr 2006, 15:40 pm
Brads relax it was just a question and yes it does make a difference.If you told us you were a Pom we would have seen you in a different light.Are you a JAFA by any chance seeing you support the Blues?
7 Apr 2006, 15:43 pm
Ha-ha Predawn is the Balkans driving you too drink…oh by the way I’m getting out of the hague soon
7 Apr 2006, 15:45 pm
Brads – Is it true that when you Kiwi’s move house your house moves with you? Do you have a wooden trailor house?
Bliksem can you vouch for this?
bliksem
Again, have to admit to being a JAFA.
It is not that uncommon in SA guys.
I have a few friends that root for the Bulls as provincial and NZ nationally.
And no they are not Afrikaner (which would be the first reaction on this site), I have learnt over the last two years Afrikaners are actually the most loyal people around hence the Bulls supporters rooting for their side till death do them part. All of them are co loured friends of mine from Queenstown and all over, great guys retarded when it comes to rugby however.
Can you believe it, had insulted them in every which way I know, give me some ammo.
7 Apr 2006, 15:46 pm
Brads
otople living in Auckland.
PS
I have n
7 Apr 2006, 15:46 pm
Brads nothing wrong with that.Are you a Moari,pakeha or P.I?I am planning to stay a couple of days on Waiheke Island?Have you been there,is it worthwile?
7 Apr 2006, 15:47 pm
BWAHAHHAAHAHAHAHAHA
My laptop through a severe wobbly.
Yes bigg
We take all our pet termites with us when we move residences.
dood did you receive that email I sent you?
Seems like I have as well.
7 Apr 2006, 15:48 pm
bliksem
Is it the makeup one?
7 Apr 2006, 15:49 pm
Keo
Rogers would probably have tilted the game towards the ‘Tahs. I think that this game, like the ‘Saders ‘Canes game are superb quality.
Without being smacked for dislayalty, even the Force are starting to show patience, composure & a brain in their play. Can’t say the same for too many of our teams though.
7 Apr 2006, 15:49 pm
bigg houses are built with wood because they have a earthquake possibility.Houses are nice inside.Yes when you move you can take your house with so all you need to buy is a open plot.
7 Apr 2006, 15:50 pm
ja johndood.****** scary ek pleeg ****** selfmoord as ek in die oggend wakker word en al daai doll se makeup is af.
7 Apr 2006, 15:51 pm
Mmmm I could say the same about Sharks supporters. I also know people that have never watched a game of rugby and who love to wear the Sharks merchandise. We’re just so damn special.
CSB to think I’m gonna stil be here next year as well. Thank Bob I’m off to South Africa in two weeks for some much needed R&R. Where are you going boet?
7 Apr 2006, 15:52 pm
bliksen
Have been to Waiheke, nothing special.
Certainly wouldn’t travel half way round the world to visit. Actually wouldn’t think about making a weekend trip of it.
7 Apr 2006, 15:54 pm
Brads If i have to choose between Waiheke and Auckland I dont reckon you can get a shittier place than Auckland.I just didnt like the place for some reason.The harbour is very pretty.If am going to NZ in Dec I will give you a shout if I am in the area and we can meet for a couple of Tui handles.Good drop that is.
7 Apr 2006, 15:57 pm
Brads – I am not causing kuk, I am merly asking a question. I like kiwis actually… We have a ex pat living in NZ called tackler. I was wondering if you could get a couple of jake the musses to go and kick the living **** out of him from the muppit crew in South Africa. Tell the maori boys we will buy them each a crate of Lion Red…!!!
7 Apr 2006, 15:59 pm
I drink Tui then I piss Lion Red.
7 Apr 2006, 16:00 pm
Cheers manne geniet die naweek en geniet haar.
7 Apr 2006, 16:01 pm
bliksem
You are right about Auckland
It is an arsehole joint to get around, and that detracts from what you can get out of the place.
By the way, Waiheke is a an island in the Hauraki Gulf. The ferry to the island leaves down town Auckland, so if you are going to Waiheke you can not avoid Auckland.
Sorry!
7 Apr 2006, 16:02 pm
Okay bigg
7 Apr 2006, 16:02 pm
So I guess I won’t be immigrating to New Zealand then.
7 Apr 2006, 16:04 pm
80 mins.
Top rugby.
Make your own choice.
7 Apr 2006, 16:05 pm
TheTackler
Are you not a disgruntled maths teacher?
7 Apr 2006, 16:06 pm
Still no better or more beautiful country than South Africa.
7 Apr 2006, 16:06 pm
Brads my plan is to get off the train in Auckland,book a ferry.Have a couple of handles while waitning for the ferry and have a Tui mini brewery with me on the ferry,just to take the edge off the fact that i am in Auckland.So are you good for a couple of handles?I gotta go know.Cheers.
7 Apr 2006, 16:08 pm
jondood tackler is 41 jaar oud en het geen familie nie.Hierdie is sy sosiale lewe.Sy posts is net n cry for help.Hy si die hele ****** naweek hier.Sy bure kom af en toe kuier en dan suip hulle sy Viking bier uit wat die cheapste kak is wat jy in NZkan kry.
7 Apr 2006, 16:08 pm
Tackler **** off **** head!!!
Have a good weekend gentlemen including you Jondood…
7 Apr 2006, 16:09 pm
bigg
Thanks
May Gollum find his precious ring on the end of your backside.
7 Apr 2006, 16:10 pm
bigg you see Brads is a true reflection of Kiwi’s.Tackler is a outcast there.he is not a south African and not a Kiwi.
7 Apr 2006, 16:10 pm
No problems bliksem,
What are you going to Waiheke for?
Has to be some sort of conference, there is bugger all else going on there.
7 Apr 2006, 16:12 pm
Brads
I think bliksem has a weakness for the island girls.
7 Apr 2006, 16:13 pm
Brads i am in all prob going to spend 2 days in the region before flying to Sydney from Auckland.So I was just looking at alternatives.planning to start of by staying in Paekakariki for a couple of days and then take the overlander from Wellington to Auckland.Also spending some time in Rotorua.
7 Apr 2006, 16:13 pm
Hey Predawn I’ll be in SA at the end of the month, then after that possibly Afghanistan…lekker!
7 Apr 2006, 16:14 pm
Hmmm – success breeds loyalty. Loftus was pretty empty around the turn of the century, and fans were few and far between on the rugby messageboards.
Which blog were you visiting in 2000/1?
7 Apr 2006, 16:14 pm
jondood I have a definite weakness for Moari chicks.They are either ****** ugly or ****** hot.
7 Apr 2006, 16:18 pm
Afghanistan..holey ****!! Say hi to Osama..oh wait he’s in Pakistan…
I’ll be in Joburg, Fourways around 28th so we should hook up ekse.
7 Apr 2006, 16:18 pm
cheers manne ek moet nou gaan dis nou drink tyd,geniet.Cheers Brads,take it easy but take it.
7 Apr 2006, 16:19 pm
Cheeers bliksem!
7 Apr 2006, 16:21 pm
Cheers everybody and I hope kiwi’s kick butt this weekend
7 Apr 2006, 16:21 pm
bliksen
The entire world rates the South Island as one of the best destinations to visit.
Where as you are planning to visit the North Island, with a stop over in Paekak? I assume your excuse is time constraints for business reasons.
A bit like visiting that city (who’s name escapes me for the minute) on business, but not finding time to check out the Taj Mahal.
7 Apr 2006, 16:27 pm
Which is the part of the island that feels like you’ve just been dropped on an Antarctic ice berg? That sounds like fun. I’d rather live in the Karoo.
Taj Mahal and I bliksem you.
7 Apr 2006, 16:31 pm
Predawn I’ll be up the road in Honeydew so we should def meet up.
7 Apr 2006, 16:37 pm
Fully.
Drop me a mail and send your SA mobile number boet. I’ve hooked up with some very hot chicks from Fourways and they’re ALL single. Bring your own condoms.
7 Apr 2006, 16:42 pm
are they white?
7 Apr 2006, 16:45 pm
Fantastic!
7 Apr 2006, 16:45 pm
Stan jou ou doring
7 Apr 2006, 16:48 pm
maar julle oud polisiemanne gee mos nie om nie..
7 Apr 2006, 16:50 pm
Soek altyd P*&S , P*&S altyd skaars.
7 Apr 2006, 16:53 pm
het jy dan van jou kriminele meisie ontslae geraak? Moeg om haar elke keer te bodysearch vir jou wallet na sy by jou gekuier het?
7 Apr 2006, 16:54 pm
I have some standards in my old age.:))
7 Apr 2006, 16:55 pm
ek hoop julle het meer geluk as jou rugbyspan…
7 Apr 2006, 16:58 pm
ek ook stan…ons sal maar more sien hoe gaan dit…
7 Apr 2006, 16:59 pm
nou wat het van jou meisie geword?
7 Apr 2006, 17:03 pm
Australia toe getrek…wou nie saam kom nie
7 Apr 2006, 17:04 pm
No worries…we’ll get you a rich Fourways chick.
7 Apr 2006, 17:04 pm
coffee – an ex-SAP that eats couscous and avocado, this is just too much. The world has gone mad.
7 Apr 2006, 17:06 pm
Much too civilised for an ex cop…the shame.
7 Apr 2006, 17:08 pm
why not? you dont need a criminal record anymore to go there nowadays.
cab, geen fout met die avo, maar couscous proe soos iets wat in n koshuis gemaak is.
7 Apr 2006, 17:10 pm
Coffee…you at the Roo tonight?
Howzit Predawn…
7 Apr 2006, 17:11 pm
couscous is wat Justin Langer moes gedoen het.
7 Apr 2006, 17:12 pm
Stan the secret to a tasty cous-cous is using vegetable/Chicken or beef stock depending on what kind.
cab difficult one to explain…
7 Apr 2006, 17:13 pm
maar toe koeskoes ons spul nuttelose kolwers..
Having my first Grolsh of the evening…
“Geniet, maar drink met mate”
stan – you too, bloody hell, the one saving grace about the right-wingers was their traditional love of boerweors and biltong.
7 Apr 2006, 17:14 pm
Guppy I should be there just after 6 , how was the dinner last night?
katman hy het a bietjie laat ge couscous
7 Apr 2006, 17:15 pm
Howzit china!
What made you come onto this thread bru? You must be bored.
CSB, sounds very healthy, but i’ll stick to the braaivleis.
*a- n*
My Afrikaanse has gone to pot…
7 Apr 2006, 17:17 pm
Ja I’m going to enjoy some kak Albanian beers with mates later CSB.
7 Apr 2006, 17:18 pm
Thought I might find the two of you here…have a bachelor’s in Amsterdam tomorrow. Going to be a good one.
7 Apr 2006, 17:18 pm
cab,
Love braaivlies , pity I’m a vege though , But a nicely prepared butternut wrapped in tin foil is a winner at a braai.
7 Apr 2006, 17:19 pm
Ja vege..don’t forget your greens..:)
7 Apr 2006, 17:20 pm
CSB, so now you’re blaming your poor Afrikaans on pot?
so are you still breaking heads in amsterdam or have you given up policing along with red meat?
Guys have a wicked weekend and lets hope the Cats do the business for a change.
Pre enjoy china could be worse, you could be drinking kak Heineken.
Ciao
7 Apr 2006, 17:21 pm
Would smaak to be in Amsterdam myself. Still one of my favorite cities.
7 Apr 2006, 17:22 pm
check u later coffee,
even with all the dog turds Predawn?
7 Apr 2006, 17:23 pm
Fully – will tune howzit to the aunties in the windows for you haha…
spot you around, am also of to the Roo…looking forward to the replay of this mornings match.
7 Apr 2006, 17:24 pm
CSB how right you are. Luckily I found Czech Budweiser here.
Cheers CSB and good luck to the Cats.
7 Apr 2006, 17:24 pm
cab,
What can I say I’m a changed man.
katman,That and not enough Afrikaanse speaking folk around.
7 Apr 2006, 17:26 pm
Fully Guppy. Thanks.
Enjoy bru and say howzit to the menses from me.
cab now that brings back one of my frustrations about Holland besides the spitting.
7 Apr 2006, 17:26 pm
guppy, where’s that replay being shown?
7 Apr 2006, 17:27 pm
cab, maar ek sê mos dit proe hondkak.
7 Apr 2006, 17:31 pm
cab – they are showing it on SKY, will be watching it at the Kangaroo in the Hague.
7 Apr 2006, 17:32 pm
7 Apr 2006, 17:35 pm
How’s those Cats??? The General is back!! It is the time of the Cats!!
7 Apr 2006, 17:39 pm
NZL girls are ugliest girls on the planet, bar none!!!
7 Apr 2006, 17:40 pm
‘the ugliest’ rather
7 Apr 2006, 17:40 pm
I have to agree. Australian chicks seem to be quite cute though.
7 Apr 2006, 17:48 pm
yes they are nice.and very grateful too.
7 Apr 2006, 17:53 pm
THE OTHER SITE RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!
CENSORSHIP SUCKS
7 Apr 2006, 17:54 pm
Yeah Aussie girls are pretty fine. Nothing touches the SA girls though.
7 Apr 2006, 17:55 pm
BB, waarvan praat jy?
7 Apr 2006, 17:55 pm
I wonder why the NZL girls are such mingers? M
Maybe that would explain the depth in rugby, half there players are actually women.
7 Apr 2006, 17:57 pm
Stan that site you posted on a while ago. The one you refered your friend Duiwel to.
Any way these guys blocked my post that had the word RU%^AWORLD in it.
7 Apr 2006, 18:00 pm
Whoa!! BB, you are right…
7 Apr 2006, 18:01 pm
Typical draconian Apartheid era mindset.
7 Apr 2006, 18:01 pm
I think these guys are from the old days.
Die manne met die dik brille an baie penne wat die SCOPE gesensor het.
Or are they afraid of something………..
7 Apr 2006, 18:03 pm
I think keo is secretly a Nat supporter.
7 Apr 2006, 18:03 pm
Ja, ek weet nie wat gaan met hierdie site nie. Ek mag nie meer ka**er of p**s sê nie. Wat het geword van vryheid van spraak?
Dubbele standaarde, sê ek jou.
7 Apr 2006, 18:04 pm
nee,
Keo is n nat hol supporter.
7 Apr 2006, 18:05 pm
hulle probeer hulle “interests” beskerm
7 Apr 2006, 18:06 pm
Hey, nat hol sounds too much like Natal.
7 Apr 2006, 18:08 pm
Predawn
I’m sure Natal would be happy to have KEO in their camp. In his (wet) dreams maybe….
7 Apr 2006, 18:09 pm
If you guys think the “Dragons” piss these guys off the you should start each thread with a “censorship sucks” and then see how happy they get.
BWHAAHAHAHWHAAA
7 Apr 2006, 18:10 pm
With Rudolph Straeuli being in our camp he’d not exactly be welcomed with open arms.
7 Apr 2006, 18:11 pm
Pre
7 Apr 2006, 18:24 pm
Have they sensored everyone now. hehehehe
7 Apr 2006, 18:58 pm
Langman, have you watered your ***** yet?
Did it grow?
7 Apr 2006, 20:16 pm
Langman,
I think thunderdownunder is making an advance at you. Make his weekend and answer by 4 inches.
7 Apr 2006, 20:19 pm
munki 543,
On no site, then I wasn’t the boss I was doing the hard work, hah. Wish I could ‘delegate’ all the work, unfortunately I have deadlines to meet.
That did not make a difference, knew them before then when they still lived in Queenstown and they supported the Bulls all the way and still do.
7 Apr 2006, 20:40 pm
I have found Donner. He is on ruggawêreld hall of fame. And wpw for that matter, wpw is 7th overall.
7 Apr 2006, 23:56 pm
Langman,
Suppose you might have wacked off to the Sharkgirl pic by now.
Man, I couldnt believe you okes the other day. Everyone was dishing out their email addy’s, it was like a bunch of dudes getting their nanas out!
8 Apr 2006, 01:06 am
Well, some people eat dam crayfish (yeah, right!) and (eeeughhh!) fresh-water BASS!
How desperate can you get?
8 Apr 2006, 01:26 am
Saders to win da s14.