Pumas in for Louw blow
16 Aug 2006
With Justin Melck out injured, SA U21 loose forward Pieter Louw gets his first start for Vodacom Western Province this season.
Due to the successful back row combination of Melck, Luke Watson and Robbie Diack, as well as Kobus van der Merwe’s inclination to stick with a winning formula, Louw has received minimal game time this season. This seems surprising considering his pedigree, as the 21-year old represented his country at the U21 World Championship in France earlier this year, and was also a part of the same team who won the tournament in 2005.
“There is a lot of competition in the side at the moment, and the loosies have been playing particularly well,” Louw told keo.co.za. “It’s good to be in a team where you have a lot of guys pushing for a spot in the starting line-up.”
Melck has not yet recovered from the thumb injury he sustained against Griquas a fortnight ago, and so Louw replaces him on the side of the WP scrum. He helped the Baby Boks win the World Championship in Argentina last year at No 8, but feels that he is versatile enough to perform just as well on the flank.
“I’m looking forward to playing at No 7. I am one who believes that a loose forward has to be good at everything. You need to be a strong ball-carrier, quick to the ball on the ground, and of course, uncompromising on defence.
“We haven’t decided whether myself and Luke will play as two fetchers or as a regular blindside and openside. It will depend on the particular situation we find ourselves in against the Pumas.”
Getting back into a winning team is not easy for a player returning from injury, as Ross Skeate and Andries Bekker discovered recently. Current WP second rowers Francois van der Merwe and Gerrie Britz have done well in the stead of Skeate and Bekker, who both got crocked ahead of the Absa Currie Cup opener. Skeate and Bekker should return at some stage, but with the incumbents performing, the WP coaching staff will be reluctant to make a change just yet.
With Melck out, Louw is aware of the similar opportunity that has been set before him. “I now have a great chance to go out there and show my coach what I can do. I’ve been looking forward to getting a full 80 minutes, so I’ll be sure not to waste the opportunity.
“Running out at Newlands for the first time is also something I’ve been looking forward to all season. Griquas showed us that we can’t take the smaller unions for granted. That was a fantastic game, they pushed us, but we held out and won the match.
“The Pumas have struggled this year, but we won’t make the mistake of underestimating them.”
By Jon Cardinelli

309 Comments
16 Aug 2006, 14:40 pm
yay, at last a province thread!
16 Aug 2006, 14:42 pm
Province to take da golden cup!!!!!
16 Aug 2006, 14:46 pm
skim
hope u r right, going to be tough 2nd half, but wp should do it
16 Aug 2006, 14:47 pm
should have rested luke, or at least started him from bench
16 Aug 2006, 14:49 pm
gio to run circles around pumas
16 Aug 2006, 14:51 pm
Who says WP doesn’t have depth?
Dual wp squads:
White Squad:
1.Brock Harris
2.Huia Edmonds
3.Jd Moller
4.Francois van der Merwe
5.Gerrie Brits
6.Luke (c)
7.Melck
8.Diack
9.Bolla
10.Naas
11.Ryhland
12.Potgieter
13.Uys
14.Seconds
15.Aplon
Blue squad:
1.Attie Winter
2.Shimange
3.Gerrit Dyman
4.Andries Bekker
5.Ross Skeate
6.Pieter Myburg
7.Leon Karemaker
8.Pieter Louw
9.Paul Delport
10.Peter Grant
11.Chumani Booi
12.De Wett Barry (c)
13.Sireli Nagelevuki
14.Joe Peterson
15.Shandre Frolick
16 Aug 2006, 14:52 pm
So why isnt Luke in the Bok team?
16 Aug 2006, 14:53 pm
Skim, why brok and JD changed round?
Sod off Supa.
This is an intelligent thread.
because white is a poepol, sure u know what that is supa..
(7)
Sorry supa this may seem I am having a go at you but it is not it is just Luke watson is not that good.
16 Aug 2006, 14:54 pm
ha ha these WP threads… just cant stay away from blows…
pumas hope you have ur ***-sfinkta-hole protectors ready
why do the bulls have to spoil a perfectly good thread…
Hey, I don’t care which number they wear…..
Never could get that right, loosehead, tighhead 1,3 don’t really care.
BokinOz
Who do you support?
16 Aug 2006, 14:55 pm
KING LUKE TO U BOKIN OZZIE, maybe u should keep quiet seeing u a traitor
Thats why you are called an “idiot”
skim, those front rows still look like one that will take a beating while bending…
wp just have no props and strong men… lotta **** tho…
16 Aug 2006, 14:57 pm
The stormers will have Andries Human Though, together with JD Moller they’ll do alright. Hopefully we’ll get Visage too.
16 Aug 2006, 14:57 pm
Wich is tighthead Supa? 1 or 3?
You bulls are experts at frontrow play.
16 Aug 2006, 14:59 pm
how predictabull
bok
Watson is overrated (by WP supporters) but he is good. Just pisses me off that they go on and on and on…
luke for captain of boks
Get over it supa.
So, 1 or 3?
16 Aug 2006, 15:00 pm
As i said: Luke is a good CC player, a below than average S14 player and will be a useless test player
16 Aug 2006, 15:00 pm
supa (22)
who the idiots now, watson best flank in world after mccauw
16 Aug 2006, 15:01 pm
jurgens
go back to the caravan, needs yr attention
skim
tighthead is 3
loosehead 1
Suparugby
Just like Anton Leonard was overrated by all the Bulls supporters.
read that in SI Faithfull? #26
Tightheads is something WP has a lot of, just not on the rugby field…
16 Aug 2006, 15:02 pm
wp faithful
why does the truth hurt?
16 Aug 2006, 15:03 pm
Thanks Supa.
16 Aug 2006, 15:04 pm
skim
supa suffers of what we call bullsyndrome, this causes u to have hallucinations and making stupid comments, typical BBS – blue bull stupidity
lol at *****
wpfaith
If he is so good, why isnt he a bok??????
Jurgens gaan speel in Chatsworth
16 Aug 2006, 15:05 pm
supa was Ettiene Botha n bok
Spermkots
lees my post 25
jurgens
wake up and get original please, and while u at it (awake that is), please start seeing who the real cc contenders are, that is WP for those slow bull supporters out there
wpfaith
At least you have a smart wife…you on the other hand…
16 Aug 2006, 15:06 pm
supa
said it on other thread, jake is ‘n poepol, iets wat julle bulls baie van af weet.. he he
16 Aug 2006, 15:07 pm
wp faithful
anyone that do make a semi are a CC contender, but the why that wp has plyed in the last couple of years in the semis i doudt it
Luke is good enough… But the rest of WP SUCK!! – literally and figuratively…
Check die log Jurgens , Almal weet Luke se spel het baie verbeter vandat hy kaptein is , Was hy miskien Kaptein in S14 .
16 Aug 2006, 15:08 pm
***** (lyk jy ook soos hy – robbie wessels)
at least we win our games
16 Aug 2006, 15:10 pm
jurgens
ek dink dis tyd vir jou om huis toe te gaan, jou ma en pa wil die karavaan haak en bietjie kaap toe kom om te sien hoe ‘n regte rugbyspan met manne in lyk
Spermkots
nee hy was nie, die kompetiese het hom laat kak lyk nie omdat hy nie kaptein was nie,
So you dont mind being a mof as long as you win your games…
So lets get this right, according to the HEADing, Louw gives out blows… Nothing new on a WP thread…
16 Aug 2006, 15:11 pm
wp faithful
daai rugby spelers wat elke week hulle hare laat doen?
50% verkeerd
srem, ou jurgens kan nie lees nie, that’s why he is so confused about who is the best team, and now he supports the wrong one, as he is colorblind as well
16 Aug 2006, 15:12 pm
***** en jurgens
no matter what u say, wp is on top of log with bulls lingering behind
16 Aug 2006, 15:14 pm
Jurgens #25, that’s your opinion and it is not shared by a great number of people, including people who know rugby as well as statisticians.
*****, you think you’re funny but you’re not. You’re just crude.
wp faithful
that I know, but what does that to do with the way Luke played in the S14?
WP , hoop julle kry vol punte , nou soek ons vol punte elke naweek. Volgende week le ‘n hard game voor.
i guess being rated as the top 3 loosies in the comp does not make you a good player.
….
16 Aug 2006, 15:15 pm
Windhoek.Lager
stats show that he had a below than average S14 compared to other flankers
16 Aug 2006, 15:16 pm
WP Faithful
Luke is my servant but if want him as King that is okay. he needs peasants as well to form a Kraal.
16 Aug 2006, 15:16 pm
Really Jurgens? Which stats? Please post the URL.
16 Aug 2006, 15:17 pm
Windhoek.Lager
ask suparugby he has them all
(58)
Supa be careful Ig will be on to you.
dangerbot
are u prefering the the CC Comp or S14?
16 Aug 2006, 15:18 pm
59, you know full well that is a load of ****.
16 Aug 2006, 15:18 pm
Jurgens, do you mean to say that you haven’t personally seen these stats?
16 Aug 2006, 15:19 pm
s14
Windhoek.Lager
supa and I had a good look at most of them on a previous thread go and check in the arcive
Jurgens hoe is Durban vandag
Ek kom bietjie kuier more
Oh humble apologies Windoek poof Lager, did i poke at the wrong hole? And all faithfull, an experemetal SHARK team is just 3 points behind you, beat you on your own backsideyard and will from now on play their full strength side…
Those wp-”men” are **** scared now…
Jurgens you dom idiot , making up your own stats as you go along
16 Aug 2006, 15:20 pm
capeflatsboy
koud en dit reen , onthou net day Ulundi nie die hoofstad is nie
16 Aug 2006, 15:20 pm
Nee ek gaan nie Ulundi toe nie
Gaan na die Point
16 Aug 2006, 15:21 pm
capeflats , yep you will find jurgens there .
16 Aug 2006, 15:22 pm
Where?
16 Aug 2006, 15:23 pm
Was it is the Sharks experimental team that lost the Cheetahs at Kings Park and to Griquas in Kimberly??
16 Aug 2006, 15:25 pm
Jurgens, I’ll try to find it. If you can post a URL, please do so.
*****, I don’t know which hole you poked at. Are you blind as well? You appear to have some unresolved issues with your sexual orientation and are trying to mask it with a combination of foul-mouthed aggression and homophobic blustering. Your latest post has merely strengthened my original opinion of you, your morals, your sense of self-worth and your intellect.
Yip, spook they did, but not against the bumchums…
The cheetah game we had a 70% proper team, but it was good to test dfferent palyer and broaden your base at those stages…
here we go again. please people this subject has been flogged to death. LUKE WATSON will not be called up by Jake.
Judge a player on the S14 – Luke was average. as a wp supporter i can at least say he has had a good cc so far so lets see what he does in the s14. if he excels then we can riot.
16 Aug 2006, 15:28 pm
*****…what is a palyer?????
16 Aug 2006, 15:28 pm
70% of all stats are made up on the spot.
16 Aug 2006, 15:29 pm
no one is scared of yr guppie team, and they will also lose this weekend by 4 points, jackass
Deja vu.
hey guys, ***** is a gatgabba
16 Aug 2006, 15:30 pm
Oh Dawn,
I love it when you talk foreign.
16 Aug 2006, 15:30 pm
I prefer Amstel anyway Windhoek…
But I’m so astound that because i poke fun at your free willy team that all of a sudden you can (without broad shoulders to take it on the chin
)come to such deeper found and incrdibly touching conclusions.. I almost phoned my *** wp supporter frien to have a heart to heart, but found it of no need after countless seconds of self evaluation… Thanx for caring tho…
Bak to rugby, Aplon is way too small… Ha ha…
16 Aug 2006, 15:31 pm
Martin wat werk jy miskien vir Shoprite?
Of is jy ‘n security guard?
lol 84…
and sorry 79 , a palyer is a typo…
16 Aug 2006, 15:32 pm
So ***** is that how it works, when the Sharks win, its a full strength team, but win they lose, it was a “B” team where **** Muir was just trying new combinations.
Interesting?
Look, let’s settle this once and for all. WP are top of the log. we are the best. with the best captain and best players and best stadium and best pubs and best beaches and best women. our grass even grows better.
WE ARE THE BEST, ALRIGHT!
Ag Bulle shut up, you guys are a bunch of losers at the moment and you just cant take it. Province is the best side in the CC at the moment, they have the momentum,the most log point and the inform players…What do you guys have?A bunch of injured players,3 losses at Moftus, a idiot for a captain and a predictable game plan…
O,Please…
16 Aug 2006, 15:34 pm
Don’t forget their slow backline that looks maore at home in the front row, their lack of intelligence and a gameplan that can bore a sloth to sleep.
90, martin, there you go.
aplon will run around brent russel and the whole of the guppie team
by the way, what will yr excuse be after this w/e loss??
16 Aug 2006, 15:35 pm
Capeflats – actually, i’m the bum that sits outside begging for money to buy booze to drown my sorrows and to take away the pain of the boks losing all the time. why? do you have a job for me?
Congratulations Pieter… Make the most of your first run-on and make us proud…!!
martin
drink jy so vroeg in die dag?
Didnt read carefully spook? I did say that it was a near full strength team that lost against a good Cheetah side… The griquas was a total experimental side, and interesting one with lots of potential none the less…
O and your taste in music “SUCKS” bigtime!
16 Aug 2006, 15:36 pm
spokie
do not forget they have old steve MOFMEYER who bonks the whole team BEFORE each game..
faithfull, i’d place my bets on them blaming the ref again.
Here we go again.
16 Aug 2006, 15:37 pm
it’s you okes – you drive me to drink with this luke saga.
16 Aug 2006, 15:37 pm
a loss is a loss, and that loss will bite u later in cc
16 Aug 2006, 15:38 pm
no need for excuses after this week-end faithseeker… ShARKS to put at least 20 past the poor lions…
skim
i totally agree, they ALWAYS do that, isn’t it boring??
Supa – why not? the boeing has gone over long ago
Are you telling me you are prepared to work?
Of is jy ‘n Willie Werkie outjie
16 Aug 2006, 15:39 pm
Your lack of taste is obvious *****. As is your crudity.
yes, yr u 21′s will win that far, as for the cc game, 27 – 23 lions favour, care to put yr moeny where yr stinking mouth is??
Wonder what happend to Jurgens , Missing link after his stats posting.
16 Aug 2006, 15:41 pm
***** you outgun Supa for sheer stupidity.
Never thought it was possible.
Howzit Dawn
Did you manage to find a kys yet?
capeflats – i suffer from congo fever. con go to work.
***** check the log boet
log after w/e
wp 33
cheetas 30
bulls 29
sharks 26
lions 21
wpfaith
Steve a mo!f? He has like 5 children with women or something. You van call him al lot of things but a mo!f is not one.
By the way, who is that mo!f in the ccup ads supporting the wp? always clapping his hands screaming jipiee
Dawn dont ever forget Jurgens
16 Aug 2006, 15:42 pm
These idiot bulls supporters are on my kys.
faithseeker, yip a loss is a loss, agreed…
but broadening our player experience base wont bite us (we will still have the CC in KZN at the end of this year) and be better of for it in the S14…!!! see, our coach also think ahead a little and not only bout head – wp plonkers…
srem # 111
jurgens had to go and count caravans..
dawn aka eloise
jy vat die koek vir stupidity!
Supa maar Steve sing dan op Moftus
16 Aug 2006, 15:43 pm
supa – 5 that he knows about.
Steve has kids from twenty different women.
supa
he hired all the kids from streets..
16 Aug 2006, 15:44 pm
Supa
Hoesit my boetie
Sien ek jou daar op Loftus oor 2 weke?
Dawn… is that counting his sisters…?
moenie skrik as jy uit jou droom wakker word nie, want dan will reality check, and the cc be in CAOE TOWN, best place on earth bru!!
Weet iemand of hulle die WP game uitsaai???
Supa you smiley-besotted degenerate.
I will never in a million years call myself Eloise.
You are STUPID.
Get it?
16 Aug 2006, 15:45 pm
lol at Martin
Thats why i say – he is no m!of
Honestly guys, who is that wp guy in the ccup ad? Does anyone know? I know the other Steve, Jeremy etc.
16 Aug 2006, 15:45 pm
supa – did’nt know you had a boetie in ct.are you close.
16 Aug 2006, 15:46 pm
srem
nee, they shwoing cheetas vs gri and lions game saturday
faithfull i’ll put my money where my mouth is anyday… name the odds and i’m there… that is if you are not scared then…
supa – that’s capeflats is it not?
16 Aug 2006, 15:47 pm
nee supa
jy’s die inbred, we told u y/day, ai, slow people these bulls..
16 Aug 2006, 15:48 pm
cfb
With the boks test? Dont think so mate, ist there still tickets available?
Martin
Go play with dawn aka eloise
16 Aug 2006, 15:48 pm
Thanks wp faithful , Sal maar dan in die Rapport moet lees oor ons 15 drieë
16 Aug 2006, 15:49 pm
Hey Supa – let me ask you a question, its a pity i removed that lat comment but – would you speak to a lady like that face to face – your wife, g/f or even just a friend ?
srem
why u not go to game, u not live in CPT??
wpfaith
praat jy van jou vrou??? jys n ****** brood man
supa foetsjek!
16 Aug 2006, 15:50 pm
ig
thanks
16 Aug 2006, 15:51 pm
srem – i hear they going to blindfold half of the province team to give the pumas a chance. just like we gave the lions a headstart too and still thay coul’nt beat us.
ig
think it is time u remove supa for a while again
supa, not nice bru..
ig
The inbred comment? If they call me one why should i?!
16 Aug 2006, 15:52 pm
wpfaith
You started it bru…
wp faithful , Use to live in CC . Moved to JHB last year , work related.
martin
we not even going back out after half time
luke to take them on alone, get yellow card 10 min into 2nd half, final score
56-8 wp
lw 7 tries, 5 conv
Supa jy moet meer uitgaan
Dai ou is ‘n top comedian.
Nie soos El Debbo hulle nie.
Hy laat mense lag
16 Aug 2006, 15:53 pm
right guys – kiss and make up. a good windup is healthy but don’t get personal.
16 Aug 2006, 15:54 pm
It has nothing to do with there comment – if someone wants to take a shot who cares ? Reacting is what they want. You still haven’t answered the original question in 141
16 Aug 2006, 15:55 pm
This blog looks interesting!!
16 Aug 2006, 15:55 pm
cfg
Who you talking about?
ig
What comment i asked? The inbred one!
16 Aug 2006, 15:56 pm
supa
u did, u called us inbreds, remember
srem, jammer om van jou kak te ****, JHB…
16 Aug 2006, 15:57 pm
Supa
Die ou in die CC advert Stuart Taylor
wp faithful , Ha sal weet terug wees in Kaap binnekort , Ek werk daaraan.
What do you call someone watching the boks beat the All blacks on TV?
Luke Watson.
Why you ask?
Because he is not a BOK!
Why?
Because he cant play in the S14!
ig
what the hell is in 141???? Which comment, so i can answer you???????
srem
i will go to newlands and drink a dop for u on wp!!
16 Aug 2006, 15:58 pm
Hy bedoel 140 Supa
Ball carries per game
watson: 12
McCaw: 14
Tackles per game
watson: 16
McCaw: 17
Balls slowed per game
watson:9
McCaw:8
Turnovers created per game
watson:2
McCaw:3
Effective cleans per game
watson:8
McCaw:10
And according to Verusco Systems Watson was the only loose forward to come close to McCaws stats.
Taking from SI mag.
Very Average
cfb
o thanx. Het al vergeet ek het gevra.
16 Aug 2006, 15:59 pm
Good , Maybe I must go to Ellispark and drink a dop on the Shark lost.
Ek het kaartjies van Momentum gekry
srem
hope 4 yr part it is sooner rather than later, u might just get corrupted, and start supporting bulls, ha ha ha, just joking
Sorry Supa #140
16 Aug 2006, 16:00 pm
Thanks Gareth
gareth – is that for 1 game or is it an average for the season?
ig
Ek weet nie watter comment jy van praat nie, maar as hulle so met my praat gaan ek terug so praat.
supa
is jy ok??
16 Aug 2006, 16:01 pm
thank u gareth, just proves again what a knopkop jake is
o ja Ig
n lady nee, maar as sy nie n lady is nie is dit al wat sy verstaan…
Waar is Stan?
…
16 Aug 2006, 16:02 pm
wpfaith
Eks fine. Probeer net uitvind waarvan Ig praat.
Ig,
is dit Ladylike om so te praat soos sy???
16 Aug 2006, 16:02 pm
no supa, u never ever talk to a woman like that, no matter WHAT!!
16 Aug 2006, 16:03 pm
Jake moet die Bulls loop coach, want hulle het ‘n transformasie probleem vir Vrydag se match!
16 Aug 2006, 16:04 pm
supa
ek weetok nie, did not c a bad comment, just usual..
16 Aug 2006, 16:05 pm
eloise
what u did to supa?
Wp faith
Stats are sometimes made up but more can be read in to them.
Ball carries – we hope in the right direction or that is the best option.
balls slowed per game – did this result in a penalty / did it give the other team a chance to take other options / where territorially did this happen.
Are these stats based on one game or several and are they against big games.
16 Aug 2006, 16:06 pm
wpfaith
Do you know her? Do you even know if she is a women? So what you saying is, a women is alowwed to say what they want, but not a man?
Supa – i don’t know it bugs me a little that folks folks lose normal social decorum becasue they are hidden behind a nickname or a keyboard. If someone slags you off and you repsond in a simialr manner you just going to their level. Dawns comment was nasty, but speaking to a woman in such a manner is just wrong IMO
Dont know wp but he’s on my case…dink hy smaak ‘n stukkie lip
16 Aug 2006, 16:07 pm
bok in ozzie
are u not suppose to be asleep with time difference, again, what do u care, u obviously not wp supporter
16 Aug 2006, 16:07 pm
Sorry 182 was meant for gareth but wp faithful can enlighten himself as well.
16 Aug 2006, 16:08 pm
eloise
stukkie lip?? ouch
16 Aug 2006, 16:08 pm
Thats the averages for the entire s14
16 Aug 2006, 16:09 pm
supa
no, do not know her, but u now like me the other day when u called me paloeka, remember….
come, let’s move on, and not talk to dawn anymore
(190)
Then mccaw is superior – how many games did watson play in this years S14?
Supa is maar ‘n ou bokdrol..of buldrol,sorry
16 Aug 2006, 16:10 pm
bok in ozzie
see, WHOLE season, i.e., it confirms what i said, luke is best in world after mccauw, u should have known that seeing u get up BEFORE us, but then again, u probably a slow bull supporter
16 Aug 2006, 16:11 pm
bokin ozzie
what state in oz u live in, as i believe some states are just for slow people, like u..
16 Aug 2006, 16:12 pm
LUKE will rep the Babbas
supa
Ig… good comment…
Weepee 199
Bulls 0
16 Aug 2006, 16:13 pm
BokinOzzie know-one is disputing that McCaw is the best.
16 Aug 2006, 16:14 pm
McCaw is the best because Schalk is not playing
16 Aug 2006, 16:15 pm
ig
Pls answer me:Are you referring to me calling her an inbred? Cause i am confused.
Ek het met die inbred name begin, na ek dit eers genoem is. Reaksie word uitgelok op die site, as jy net stilbly sal almal op jou trap. Maar ek sien jou punt. Almal stry heeldag.
16 Aug 2006, 16:15 pm
spot on gareth, he obviously thinks luke is best, why else is he going on like this..
16 Aug 2006, 16:16 pm
And remember Watson was playing behind a **** tight five.
LUKE for Youth League president!
Gareth
Watson is nowhere near him and at the moment is not the best flanker in SA.
He has not shown himself to be a team player at S14.
Maybe next year he will sort this out but at the year to prove this and the limited games he has had at S14 level he has done nothing to catch JW eye.
Jake is probably gonna give watson a go after next years S14.
16 Aug 2006, 16:17 pm
ja, schalkie
Can we have a vote on who doesn’t want to talk to me anymore?
Majority rules. I’ll go with the flow.
BokinOzzie Luke is your father
16 Aug 2006, 16:18 pm
ig
Read 193
You see what i mean? Moet ek nou stilbly omdat sy dalk n “lady” is? Sal n “lady” so praat?Moet ek elke keer stilbly? Jammer, dis nie wie ek is nie, ek bly stil vir niemand nie.
16 Aug 2006, 16:18 pm
I’ll talk to you and apologies for calling you an inbred.
16 Aug 2006, 16:19 pm
bok in oz
team player??!!!
what about juan smit never passing a ball??
what about w olivier never passing??
and they are in bok team?
get to the point
apologise
Supa
tell WP Faithful who I support because he wont believe me.
WP faith
Watson is good but at the moment I dont think he is the answer at the moment.
Will he add anything different to what Jake has at the moment?
16 Aug 2006, 16:20 pm
supa
that’s it my buddie, u the man!!
i have to go, chat tomorrow, but wp still best hey, u know that
16 Aug 2006, 16:21 pm
bokin ozzie – the honest answer would be no.
bok
who u support??
and luke will add variance,flair, speed etc etc etc blah blah blah
who u support?
Supa – ek verstaan wat jy se. I am not telling you how to behave – it was a genuine question. If you want to call each other names thats your perogative.
16 Aug 2006, 16:22 pm
right – time to go home. been a long day.
wpfaith
Bok in oz supports the stormpies my mate…difference is, he is a honest supporter and doesnt think luke is the alfa end the omega.
martin
u drunk
16 Aug 2006, 16:24 pm
ig
Ek praat nie so in die publiek nie om die eenvoudige rede, mense praat nie so met my in die publiek nie. reaction is the name of the game but anyway lets leave it there.
wpfaith
You going home?
16 Aug 2006, 16:26 pm
#220 u must be joking… if you wanna call each other names go ahead? and then earlier dont call each other names? just like what u feel like at the moment.. shame, what a bit of power ( to remove posts whoo whoo) does to a poor wp supporter…
16 Aug 2006, 16:28 pm
mirrag. handsakke weer uit?
16 Aug 2006, 16:28 pm
BokinOzzie i respect your opinion.
But how is Watson not a team player?
And please don’t come with some crazy reason like, “he breaks the line to much”.
Also Watson played in most if not all the stormers games. How was he getting limited exposure in the s14?
How is he not the best flank in SA?
Anyone can say someone is not the best, but what reasons can you give that Watson is not the best.
16 Aug 2006, 16:29 pm
hey *****, ek het ‘n swaar bottle perfume in my hendbeg. ek donner jou.
16 Aug 2006, 16:29 pm
I believe Watson should definitely be in the Bok setup, but thats old news now, lets move on and rather debate why solly is really there…
16 Aug 2006, 16:30 pm
Supa
I don’t know what you said but I think a distinction needs to be made between calling someone stupid (which I admit is flamethrowing) and crude homophobic anti-female insults.
You can blast away I can take it but nothing below the belt.
Please be wary in future of sinking to my level.
16 Aug 2006, 16:30 pm
luke on his own will not win the boks any more games than a team without him. the problem is the many inform players that are overlooked by jake. why he(jake)still prefers the experienced guys when they clearly do not deliver the goods, we may never know.
16 Aug 2006, 16:31 pm
Why is Luke not ther…but the bigger Q…why is
Solly there i am sure Floors can kick his ***
16 Aug 2006, 16:34 pm
Luke is a loser he cannot even make the springbok side
16 Aug 2006, 16:36 pm
I have it on good faith that Luke is not a loser. who to believe??
16 Aug 2006, 16:37 pm
He is referring to me calling you an inbred. I apologise again. If i had a cent for everytime someone calls someone an inbred or something alike on this thread, id be a millionare!
However, on this site, people will call you names. If i take everything personally, id be crying myself to sleep everynight. 95% of the stuff people say on this site is just remarks which is not true…i mean, how can you call someone *** or stupid if you dint know him? Most of us are just stirring or hiiting back at a comment. No one should take anything up seriously on this site. in afrikaans se ons…neem elke dingetjie met n knippie sout op!
16 Aug 2006, 16:37 pm
Jurgens
Let luke live in his world…it is time everybody els goes on with there lifes
16 Aug 2006, 16:38 pm
supa you’re an inbred. there, one million rand and 5 cents.
16 Aug 2006, 16:38 pm
What I have to put up with for the love of my game.
16 Aug 2006, 16:39 pm
in wp se hulle lek elke poepol met sy stront op, point taken and agreed supa…
16 Aug 2006, 16:39 pm
Steyn the Blue Bull
I agree the oke is not there people must accept it and move on, I am so sick and tired of hearing Luke this, Luke that
16 Aug 2006, 16:40 pm
luke out jurgens! it’s coming right for you!
16 Aug 2006, 16:40 pm
Jurgens
that makes 2 of us…….man there are players that can better then him…but they not in the news so nobody talks about them
16 Aug 2006, 16:41 pm
You see Ig
Thats what i dont understand, its fine for them calling me one, but not for me calling them?
16 Aug 2006, 16:41 pm
skerp broer daai was snaaks
16 Aug 2006, 16:42 pm
soos wie steyn?
Ek is nou sommer afgepis…
Steyn the Blue Bull
maybe its because they are better than Luke that no one wants to talk about or mention them
16 Aug 2006, 16:43 pm
supa, that’s cos you can take it on the chin mate.
16 Aug 2006, 16:43 pm
Gareth
People on this site have been banding out stats and most if not all of them are different to each other so who can get out what is significant.
Watson not the best flank – this is open for argument and I will have my opinion and it does not necessarily say I dont respect yours but here goes.
I dont think he is the best flank to be the best in watson situation he has to be above the rest.
He would have to offer somethingdifferent, sure he has his plus’s against others like eg fetching but game after game is he consistent and is he putting the team in game breaking/try scoring/forward advantage situations.
As a package and I have only listed a few does he outright offer the better package than what is currently in the bok set-up.
Speed, fetching, defence, line breaks, attacking options from break down etc
He had to prove himself outright in S14 but stats showed that as a package he was no different than what was in Jakes team.
Watson is good please dont get me wrong but now is he offering significant options to Jake.
Team player – i had answered this in another topic. Luke tended to pick and drive to much, just one scenario, when what looked like other better attacking opportunities.
maybe it was his bad day but it did look it was his better game as he seemed prominent more so than schalk.
16 Aug 2006, 16:44 pm
jurgens, why don’t you mention them. and we’ll chat with you.
16 Aug 2006, 16:44 pm
ja danger i know
Too bad when i react i get in the nonsens…
16 Aug 2006, 16:46 pm
as a package he is no different than what jake had in his squad. until of course schalk got injured. in he forced big joe into the nr 6 jersey.
Supa – let it go – i was just asking – it was more about the original question than anything else.
how did you react exactly?
16 Aug 2006, 16:48 pm
big joe should never be on the 6, he is the best 8th man we have, plus when he goes to 6 jake wanna do fucken stupid things like playing jacques cronje there…
16 Aug 2006, 16:49 pm
Good night gentlemen and ladies.
The night is running away from me and I have to rest the old chasis.
16 Aug 2006, 16:50 pm
Kemp
Soos Floors….gee die dude meer game time hy het baie pace….en goeie ball skills……..Tim ook…ek dink hy speel n harde game en die supporters sien nie altyd alles wat hy doen nie….ons het n no nonsense speler nodig….nie n showboat nie………….
ja supa, i agee with dangerbot, lets talk about it, open this wound, clean it through a group discussion and maybe cry a little together, then we will feel better and realise, its not is thats a problem on this site, its those dumbasses without a sense of humour, or without a degree in kak-praat..
good night mom! good night dad! good night johnboy!
16 Aug 2006, 16:52 pm
i ***-ed my kak praat degree at inbred college. they made me group leader. and supa was maaaad! he thought he was the coolest inbred.
Supa
Ag daar is een ding wat jy kan na uit sien….die bulle wat die beeker huis toe bring
and what about *****?
16 Aug 2006, 16:53 pm
steyn, ek stem saam met jou. die regte mense vir die job kry nie kans nie, hulle word nie eens na die springbok oefengroep genooi nie. kabamba en tim is honderd keer beter as solly.
#260 i think i remember u, i lectured there (with my dr’s degree and all)
sorry *****, come let me give you a hug.
apies kyk *****!
16 Aug 2006, 16:54 pm
What about you.
Kemp
Ja kemp….ons rugby gaan nooit reg kom nie…..ek het gedink Jake is ok in die begin…..maar nou maak hy my net bang
where you the pretty teacher with the 3 boobs and one arm?
16 Aug 2006, 16:55 pm
kemp, tim is badly injured, kabambe not consistant, luke, jaques botes, aj are all much better…
16 Aug 2006, 16:56 pm
Yes *****
But we are looking at the point they made about the player they need to pick…so then Floors will be the best option now…………
julle manne cheer n ou op ****!
Pouse was die snaakste by inbred college as al die inbreds gelyk die klok wil lui en na broodjies gryp!
kyk ryna apies he…
i am pretty yes, but have two “natal-coaches” (didnt wanna say dicks) not three boobs, she was only my nifty shift assistant…
You can’t use AJ as a fetcher buddy…not going to work
16 Aug 2006, 16:58 pm
was daar pouses, i just thought my lectures were above their inbed intakes? my major was kakpraat though, not inbreeding, not after the nasty incident with my someones’ cousin that coaches wp
hahaha, she was foxy!
she could roll her tongue into a….uhm…sorry. got a bit carried away.
mom said only one thing at a time.
finger to nose…find big goo!
LMAO at 268 and 272
ek en my broer het altyd as ons langs sy meise in die mall stap geskree “Ryna, Ryna” en haar arm gegryp! Sy wou haar dood skaam!
16 Aug 2006, 16:59 pm
Supa
Was jy nie altyd die een wat by die venster in afrikaans gesit het nie….en dan staar jy uit die venster……en dan kry jy n PK van daai juffrou……die een met die skewe bene
16 Aug 2006, 17:00 pm
Steyn but u can use him as the enforcer (lekker woord) and juan can fetch (if jake’s kid can, so can juan) but i would still prefer luke on 6 with AJ on the bench…
16 Aug 2006, 17:00 pm
Bokinozzie,
I don’t think our opinions are that far from one another so I will just leave it at that.
16 Aug 2006, 17:01 pm
276, **** supa, i think i know you. we used to do that too!
Wow.
steyn, daai en met die skewe bene het nie altyd skewe bene gehad nie. of hoe supa???
16 Aug 2006, 17:02 pm
ja steyn, die juffrou met die oog op haar…ons het dit n PKGT genoem – PK grond toe!
he he supa… saw that chameleon character the other day and he was the Kyk die apies Ryna dude… ha ha, i also pulled that move with some of my ex-es, needless to say, they are ex-es..
lol @ danger
Jy is nie dalk dangerboy nie????
16 Aug 2006, 17:04 pm
shhhht, they called me that at college. but the police are looking for me so had to change it to dangerbot. misspelt snot.
16 Aug 2006, 17:05 pm
Onthou julle die hoof met blykbaar twee poepolle? Hy was mos so gewild onder die wp ondersteuners? Hy het hulle so twee-twee ingeroep!
16 Aug 2006, 17:05 pm
“my juffrou could give me a PK cause her ‘natal coach’ always got in the way” quoted by one of my students who first was a student at the wp rugby academy and had to come for help…
16 Aug 2006, 17:06 pm
LOL 287
16 Aug 2006, 17:07 pm
supa yeah!! i remember him. uhm…eddie something.
steady eddie!! that’s it.
16 Aug 2006, 17:07 pm
see my student in 288 coul even say couldnt, he was so traumitised…
16 Aug 2006, 17:08 pm
or was it fester, now im so inbrededly confucked…
16 Aug 2006, 17:09 pm
And that oak with the two tonques! The ladies loved him!
16 Aug 2006, 17:09 pm
that bloke
16 Aug 2006, 17:10 pm
Danger
was dit nie
Bolla….hmmmm…..bolla holla……maar ek dink dit was by die laerskool
16 Aug 2006, 17:10 pm
some okes loved him too mos.
16 Aug 2006, 17:12 pm
or Sick Joe van Kneecap…
16 Aug 2006, 17:12 pm
Gareth
I enjoyed your argument.
It was great chatting.
We are not too far off with our opinions – have a good evening.
16 Aug 2006, 17:13 pm
People this is not a porn chat site.
myne!
bolla KomRapsMy…
no no, bolla was at an ‘all boys school’ learned different (parden the pun) **** there…
ha ha sonskynkind won 300!
16 Aug 2006, 17:14 pm
sonskynhoekie – that was my ‘ek is dom maar ek werk hard’ class…
16 Aug 2006, 17:15 pm
cheers ouens praat more
16 Aug 2006, 17:15 pm
302, hysterical. great pun.
sonskyn, it wasnt 300. look again!
waaaaaaaaaaa!!!!
16 Aug 2006, 17:16 pm
cheer supa, thanx for a bit of unpretentious banter and fun..
16 Aug 2006, 17:18 pm
bye maatjie.
19 Aug 2006, 05:33 am