There is no Bok World Cup plan
Everything about the Springboks at the moment is hit and miss. It will be no different at next year’s World Cup.
Events in the last two months have shown up the lack of World Cup planning, starting with the warm-up match against the World XV, the debacle at Newlands against the French and the embarrassment overseas during the Vodacom Tri Nations.
Each time the Boks stumble, the management ducks in behind a World Cup excuse. There’s no crime in that if there was a World Cup excuse. If the Boks were losing and struggling because of World Cup preparation, you could still stomach recent events. But there has been nothing to suggest any sort of plan with any player.
Let’s go through the list, starting with Meyer Bosman last year. Bosman was the controversial selection for the end of year tour and White waxed lyrical about the natural talents of a 20 year-old he said could play anywhere in the backline. White told the media he had been following Bosman’s career since the player was a 16 year-old and that the kid had it all. He picked him against Wales and started him against France. And that’s been Bosman’s exposure to the big time, other than warming international benches and carrying tackles bags.
White could have played him against the World XV or in two Scottish tests if he had a plan with the player. He never did and despite Bosman not making the initial playing squad for this test season injury to Andre Pretorius prompted White to pick Bosman again. He took him on a Tri Nations tour and never played him again. Instead he flew Butch James to New Zealand and played him against the All Blacks. There has been no plan with Bosman whatsoever, other than to stuff him around.
White introduced 32 year-old veteran Andre Snyman from Leeds and told the media Akona Ndungane lacked pace. Two months later and Ndungane is the test winger and Snyman is trying to get a release from a World Cup contract to play in France. Danie Coetzee, another veteran playing in England, was flown in from London Irish and paid to travel with the Boks. He is 32 years-old and played eight out of 22 matches for London Irish in the last year. We saw nothing of him in the test arena in the last two months. He’s on his way back to England. When Jaco van der Westhuyzen signed to play in Japan White said it was the best thing for him. White (YAWN) quoted his good mate Eddie Jones on the pros of Van der Westhuyzen playing in Japan and how the player could improve his skills because of the lack of pressure. Now White says he needs to get Van der Westhuyzen out of his Japanese contract because it is killing his international rugby. Van der Westhuyzen’s also gone back to Japan. Three players on Bok salaries not currently involved in the Tri Nations.
White at the start of the year said this was the season that he needed to find out if he had capable back-up to Percy Montgomery. In seven matches, six of them being tests, he has tried no other fullback and in four of the tests Monty has been appalling. When asked in Australia who Monty’s back-up was, White mentioned the likes of Johan Roets and Willem de Waal. He did this while Pietersen was lugging tackle bags around. Pietersen will get a game this weekend, but it will be for the Sharks. White wants him back with the Boks on Monday. Why? To carry more tackle bags. After 79 tests with Montgomery, he knows what he has. Why doesn’t he expose Pietersen to test rugby and see what he may have in the 20 year-old? If there was any planning around the likes of Pietersen, we would have seen a game schedule mapped out for him.
White and his selectors continue to clutch at straws. The majority of players who cocked up in Australia continue to be rewarded, while domestic form has proved meaningless.
Breyton Paulse has been lured back to South Africa and is now on holiday. White has axed him from the Tri Nations squad.
Brent Russell was not in the mix before the French test in Cape Town. He got picked because of injury to Paulse and was one of the Boks better players. He got taken to Australia and New Zealand and never made a match 22. Now he is out of national mix again. Where was the planning around Russell? There wasn’t any.
Pierre Spies was overlooked for the initial season’s training group and the excuse was used that he would be available for the under 21 World Championship. He excelled as a flanker in the tournament and White picked him to tour Australia. He then capped him as a No 8 in a one-dimensional ball-carrying loose-trio to play Australia in Brisbane. Spies was poor and the hapless Joe van Niekerk was even worse playing out of position as an opensider. A few weeks earlier Van Niekerk had looked good as a No 8 against the World XV and Scotland. Now he can’t make the starting XV.
White had the opportunity to introduce new midfield talent against France, if there was indeed a plan. He didn’t. He phoned De Wet Barry, asked him to play 80 minutes of test rugby after a month’s break and then dropped the player because he lacked penetration in the test match. White then told the media that he was keen to pick Marius Joubert on the Boks return to South Africa. Joubert had not been on a rugby field in two months and when he eventually got back on a week ago he hurt his ankle.
White in May flew Anthony Eddie, an Australian consultant, into Bloemfontein to work with the Bok backs. He waxed lyrical. Now Eddie’s out of the mix and White has turned to Alan Zondagh to work with the backs. Zondagh has been in Cape Town for the last few years and has been running his own academy in Cape Town. Where was the planning around that one? Where was Zondagh in May?
Gary Gold was White’s ‘rush defence’ expert and go to man in 2004 and 2005. Gold is now working in South Africa, but his expertise has not been asked for again with the Boks? Planning?
Gert Smal went to Toulouse to find out a bit more about scrumming techniques, but no call was made to Heyneke Meyer, the best forwards specialist in South Africa. White ended up with Balie Swart, whose role at the Sharks was reduced to a cameo post Kevin Putt.
Andy Marinos, National Teams general manager, lambastes his players for lacking professionalism in a rugby magazine in an article that reads desperation and not inspiration.
All World Cup planning as far as selections go were put on hold when France beat the Boks. At least that’s the excuse at SARU.
But if there was a World Cup selection plan and it was founded on solid principles then a win or a defeat against France should not have altered these selections.
New Zealand’s coaching staff declared that Dan Carter would play only two matches on the Grand Slam tour and that only a few players would play more than two matches. They were true to their word. When the All Blacks beat England to set up only the second Grand Slam for New Zealand the following week against Scotland coach Graham Henry made 13 changes. He said that playing the new guys meant more in terms of the World Cup planning than playing his best team to win a Grand Slam. He said the same when he juggled for the two test series against Ireland and the one-off against Argentina. In all three tests New Zealand struggled and were in a position to lose all three. Henry stuck to the plan because he had a plan and it was a plan he and his team believe in.
Henry had picked both Irish and Argentinean test line-ups three weeks before the tests. Results did not change this.
Take young Isaia Toeava as an example of World Cup planning. He was taken on tour with a coaching staff intent on playing him only in the last test. This done, he was drafted to the Canes to play regularly at fullback. This done, he was picked to play Argentina at outside centre. This done, he was picked in the match 22 for the Australian test. This done he was released to play for Auckland at inside centre one week and a request was made that he play outside centre last week. Now, nearly nine months after first touring with the All Blacks, the management are comfortable to give him a start at outside centre against Australia. It is part of the World Cup plan.
The All Blacks have even pencilled in the team to play the Boks in a fortnight. It is called planning. Now compare Toeava to Pietersen, Russell, Spies, Ralapele, Sephaka, Gary Botha, Pienaar and Bosman and talk about a World Cup plan.
This week White will again talk about his axed international coaching mates Eddie Jones and Clive Woodward and the need to explore every avenue. Unfortunately there is no conviction about any World Cup plan. There is a lot of talk about it, more as an excuse when things go wrong, but the examples I just listed illustrate how little thought has gone into who the 30 World Cup players should be and just what each player’s role will be.
Again I ask. What happens when Monty goes down? Who replaces him? Still Jake plays him into the ground, as he does with John Smit. For what? To gain some redemption at winning home test matches?
It is all hit and miss as are the excuses about Luke Watson’s continued omission.
The latest one is that the senior players don’t want Watson. Yep, those brave souls who turned their backs and threw in the towel 49-0 in Brisbane. Those senior players.
As I said, all in the name of World Cup planning.
Yeah. Right.

August 15th, 2006 at 10:41 pm
greetings from Cincinnati..watching Nadal…Roddick…Federer all on centre court! Better than rugga circus…
August 15th, 2006 at 10:43 pm
and the view is pretty stunning on this hot summer day I may add…
August 15th, 2006 at 10:43 pm
Oh Damn this is a loooooong post.
I have an extremely short attention span so I am only going to read the firts 3 lines.
August 15th, 2006 at 10:44 pm
The general view looks a little negative?
August 15th, 2006 at 10:46 pm
negative indeed
August 15th, 2006 at 10:47 pm
Did you read the whole post adj?
August 15th, 2006 at 10:48 pm
have we moved here now? wait are you trying to ditch me?? how rude..
August 15th, 2006 at 10:49 pm
You didn’t answer my question about wildebeest girl6. Talk about rude…..
August 15th, 2006 at 10:49 pm
no lost interest round about where keo lies and tells everybody that danie coetzee is a salary paid bok when i know for a fact he only got paid a daily allowance
August 15th, 2006 at 10:50 pm
no girl6 your boyfriend is trying to ditch you.
but can see why
you a bit obsessive
August 15th, 2006 at 10:51 pm
Skim, clearly I have once again overestimated your capacity to spend a minute reading a piece. My apologies …
PS … not negative, just factually correct
August 15th, 2006 at 10:52 pm
Oh, alright.
I’ll have it finished by tommorow morning if I go all night, promise.
August 15th, 2006 at 10:54 pm
im only obsessive about luke (: my boyfriend loves me back at least…
there are no wildebeest invovled in my extra curricular activities.
and I answered that question on the other thread!
August 15th, 2006 at 10:54 pm
How about danish chicks and nacho’s?
August 15th, 2006 at 10:56 pm
This thread is DEAD!
hey, that rhymes.
where is this love of your live when he leaves you at this hour conveying your love to a few cyber strangers?
is he scrumming somebody else tonight?
White released Russell because he calls him a jack-of-all-trades kind of player, and he doesn’t have room for him in the squad!!!! Yet he should be in in the run-on 15 at all times and only left out to rest the odd match or so.
Reading some of the more recent articles, it really becomes clear that Saru have no idea what to do next. Jake is not the way forward anymore.
Why can’t he just take note of the general sentiment of the public and hand in his notice?
Why does this guy have to be so selfish?
nope sorry.
August 15th, 2006 at 10:57 pm
all is not well in paradise if you ask me.
move on.
August 15th, 2006 at 10:58 pm
have to go to bed. early lectures tomorrow. taking my pic of luke with me for some midnight fun ha ha. night.
August 15th, 2006 at 10:59 pm
OMG
August 15th, 2006 at 11:00 pm
what is happening to our youth?
August 15th, 2006 at 11:00 pm
Its a good yarn but in SA where the only currency is results, Jake has no chance.
August 15th, 2006 at 11:01 pm
That lack of a proper 4 year plan with one-year benchmarks is entirely Jake’s fault.
He has all the time in the world to assemble a team, with necessary back-ups, around a proper set of game-plans, but he’s played most of his key men completely into the ground while the splinter-gatherers on his bench are just there for “the team experience” — which means eating breakfast omelettes with the boys in the team hotel and very little else besides.
Its too late to change anything at this point. Percy and Os have been over the hill for years already and will only get worse. There is no clear go-to guy in the number 10 shirt, let alone a stand-in as backup. The team captain is about the tenth best in his position at number two and his captaincy “skills” (in inverted commas) are almost as laughable as those of his hopeless predecessor, Corny.
Maybe a complete last-minute cleanout from coach downward would at least offer some remote glimmer of hope, while more of the “same old same old” will surely just bring in the “same old” lack of any serious silverware?
August 15th, 2006 at 11:05 pm
you can’t plan for a world cup
there is way to much rugby to be played before then.
August 15th, 2006 at 11:05 pm
Tackler, read the post two places on.
August 15th, 2006 at 11:07 pm
Dreadfull, really terrible.
Clash of the Titans.
August 15th, 2006 at 11:09 pm
WHERE IS EVERYONE????
August 15th, 2006 at 11:12 pm
JW will argue that he did use this season to try new WC options, Spies, Olivier, Ndugwane etc.
August 15th, 2006 at 11:13 pm
But he sent Spies home.
August 15th, 2006 at 11:15 pm
Skim – WP to strengthen their hold on top of thevlog this weekend. If we did not loose in the dying minute against the Sharks we would have beenunbeaten so far this season .
August 15th, 2006 at 11:16 pm
Good stuff Markie,one of you best articles.
White has lost the plot and its sad to see that even the most hardened idiot Bulls fan (no offense my fellow Bullies,but you do sometimes go by the ‘Maak die Bulle Bokke’ principle,damm my Afrikaans sucks) can choose a better team than Jake White.
Jake should have blooded JP,Barrit,Ruan and to some extent Brits and Watson (we all know they can play). What about that Tbang Molefie chap playing for the Bulls u21,why not bring him into the squad to get used the setup,he’s a Bok in the making.
Russell should have played both games against the Aussies (at 10 with Butch at 12) and Percy should be lying on the beach in Durban.
Keo,do you think Jake White reads this site?
August 15th, 2006 at 11:17 pm
Hopefully just to get some game time.
August 15th, 2006 at 11:20 pm
The best article I ever read is the one in the August issue of SARUGBY by keo.
Excefreakinlent!
August 15th, 2006 at 11:20 pm
WP IS KONING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
net soos Luke!!
August 15th, 2006 at 11:21 pm
Which one Skim?
August 15th, 2006 at 11:23 pm
The one about Jake 2004 vs Jake 2006.
That was great, I wanted to send it to Jake2006.
August 15th, 2006 at 11:25 pm
Jammer, daar is geen meer voorraad.
August 16th, 2006 at 12:47 am
Yip that’s what they said in 2004 when the boks won the tri nations and climbed the world rankings.
August 16th, 2006 at 1:00 am
What’s NEW Pussycat!
August 16th, 2006 at 1:10 am
I never expected any 2007 RWC plan from JW or Sarfu for that matter
What you see is what you get!
August 16th, 2006 at 1:11 am
good article
i’d bet that even the players in the squad are wondering when jake is going to make some plans. they would probably say something anonomously, but fear of losing face in front of a school teacher might scare some okes.
our players have no power. they just sit with their mouths shut and agree to whats going on. get paid, play the best they can, under what ever trash gameplan thats been drawn up the night before.
you wouldnt see a larkham, gregan, mortlock, oliver, weepu, hayman, mils just sit there and go, “****, what the hell is going on here. we playing like ****, we dont know what the plan is. there is no clear objective we building towards, whats going on mr coach?”
our players are such sheep at the moment. perhaps luke and maybe britz) is the only guy speaking his mind, and that scares jake and the others. we cant control our players if they have their own opinions!
August 16th, 2006 at 1:16 am
The Boks don’t have a chance in next years WC.
I hate the Poms, don’t like the arrogant Aussies and can’t stand the All Blacks when they are winning.
That leaves me rooting for the Frogs again – especially since they are the home team as well.
VIVE LE FRANCE!
August 16th, 2006 at 1:16 am
The Boks don’t have a chance in next years WC.
I hate the Poms, don’t like the arrogant Aussies and can’t stand the All Blacks when they are winning.
That leaves me rooting for the Frogs again – especially since they are the home team as well.
VIVE LE FRANCE!
August 16th, 2006 at 1:20 am
france will definitely be a contender, and hopefully a finalist. that would make a spectacular final with their whole country behind them.
i cant see past the AB right now. they are looking very strong, and no one can fault their preparation for next year. they mite have one bad game, and that could cost them all this prep.
August 16th, 2006 at 2:08 am
Great Post Keo,
110% Spot on in my view! thanks for the good read
August 16th, 2006 at 2:15 am
Excellent article Keo you are right on the money
But is anyone listening?
August 16th, 2006 at 2:17 am
ABs are world cup chokers 91,95,99,2003 so why not 2007!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
August 16th, 2006 at 2:22 am
Can someone tell Jake these things Keo writes about just writing about it is useless he needs to no so we can get the catteracs off his eyes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
August 16th, 2006 at 2:32 am
I agree with tackler. The cuurent situation is not ideal for the Bok preparation leading into WC 07. JW’s OBSESSION with bashing opposition teams into submission has not worked. Teams have have worked out strategies to combat it. Instead, he should have focussed on selecting the right players, with the right attitude better suited to adapt to a wider game plan. I think no amount of patching over the cracks will help his cause. The AB’s will more than likely field a second 15 for the first encounter against the Boks. This has come about, as a direct result of the GH master plan to win the world cup. He hasnt deviated one iota.This wasnt hatched over a few beers in some bar, rather a think tank of suitably qualified and experienced coaches contributing ideas and strategies to give them the best possible chance of success. There is no guess work or phoney talk going on here. You can be rest assured. Will they choke…. I dont think so.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:06 am
Very good post Keo. I was a Jake supporter until I read and agree with your post.
Skim- I only ever read 3 of your posts to find it complete waste of time. You dont like to read but expect me to read all your wasteful posts?
August 16th, 2006 at 3:16 am
Viva la France as the bokke right now have no chance. Anybody as world champs except NZ or OZ. We could have done it. Two years ago I was so hopeful. Now my hopes are in tatters. How does the hero coach become the villan. How did Jake see so clearly in the early days and now he gets it so wrong? 49-0 really hurt. I dont think Jake and the boys will recover. I predict a new coach and team within a year.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:09 am
boklash post #48
Is that your “Bok World Cup plan”?
Better than Jakes I guess but I can still spot a few flaws in it!
August 16th, 2006 at 4:55 am
i dont know what to say okes another hit and miss for out poor boks
August 16th, 2006 at 4:58 am
as long as province wins the currie cup
August 16th, 2006 at 5:03 am
No not my plan just winding the kiwis up seem to have got your attention…..My plan keep Jake White hopefully he will wake up soon and not get his sons to fetch his beer.We have enough good Coaches to give him fresh ideas and even help as spesialist coaches and we have the talent U19 & U21 World Champs those payers are around we need to use them and stop flogging the dead horses we have!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:04 am
Ye Go Povince!!!!!!!!!!!!!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:07 am
We’ll see you in 2010 then,
by then you should be able to front a respectable challenge.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:18 am
Sorry to hear about your moari Queen bro!!!!!!!!!
August 16th, 2006 at 6:22 am
Moa is a bird that we wiped out in NZ a couple of hundred years ago…Maori would be better if you’re being sincere.
I actually go to her Wellington home very regularly
August 16th, 2006 at 6:47 am
Is she like the queen of England or some thing?
August 16th, 2006 at 6:52 am
Article is spot on !
For a change…I hope you can tackle the useless squad that Jake has assembled as well, next time Keo ?
You can start with the gingerbread-man captain at number two and work your way down to the pudding playing at fullback, Pissy Monty, ouch, it will be painful reading, hardly a worthwhile name in between…
People ask;
How did Jake get it so wrong ?
Well he never had it right to start with !
He was a lucky coach whose luck has simply ran out(which is going to be the WP story this year as well), I never liked him nor his team right from the start, and after winning the Tri nations on a bonus point, the facade started to crack immediately in the North when he got badly beaten by the Irish and English, yet most people continued to believe beyond believe, the king wasn’t naked after all…until now !
People say he can’t be fired now, but why not ?!
I don’t think there is anyone left in SA anymore who HONESTLY believe SA is going to pull off anything at the world cup, so why go through the motions ?
Fire the guy and the WHOLE squad…better to start from scratch, or the last supporter standing will be the one crying the longest crocodile tears…
Francois
August 16th, 2006 at 6:59 am
Mmm, have to say I agree. White seemed like he had a plan 2 years ago. He had the midas touch. That has all changed, the way all these players have been treated are just stupid.
What about Cobus Visagie, he proves that Jake is taking things personally instead of thinking clearly.
Having said that, we will NOT WIN the WC. No coach is going to change that.
Well, ok, lets be positive,10 % of that happening
August 16th, 2006 at 7:09 am
pompies,
No the Maori queen is nothing like the English queen for 2 main reasons:
1. It is more of a ceremonial position than one of power, she had no say in the government (although she was often consulted by polititians and those on positions of authority
2. The people of NZ respect her!
August 16th, 2006 at 7:18 am
In general, a very well constructed article with plenty of pertinent facts to ponder. There are one or two comments which may be speculation but I suppose when Saru don’t have any idea where they headed, speculation may just be correct in the end. I am now going to read what old Noakes has to say about “the Tackler”.
August 16th, 2006 at 7:26 am
I see that the Sky Sports rugby commentators have included Cobus Visagie in their “dream team”, chosen from everyone playing in the UK. Local and foreign. He’s included alongside the likes of Justin Marshall and Carlos Spencer.
Of course, we all know he doesn’t bind and the English rugby writers don’t have a clue about the game.
August 16th, 2006 at 7:41 am
As I’ve said before .. and will until jw is gone ..
Jake White needs to go, and with him his useless assistance, gert & allistor .. and lets not forget that useless lump of lard that lumbers around the field and pretends to be a rugby player, our weak capt, john ‘homer’ smit.
August 16th, 2006 at 7:48 am
Folanke – Good thing you want him to start with to Cause there’s nothing wrong with nr 1 . OS is a LEGEND
August 16th, 2006 at 7:49 am
Here is a plan for you, Jake. Reward creativity, initiative and thinking for tehmselves. Get rid of the thick players. Here here is the run-on 15 you should be looking to for the world cup.
1.Os du Randt
2.Schalk Brits
3.Cobus Visagie
4.Bakkies Botha
5.Victor Matfield
6.Luke Watson
7.Pierre Spies
8.Schalk Burger (give him game-time in this position and he will be great)
9.Ruan Pienaar
10.Butch James
11.Bryan Habana
12.Jean de Villiers
13.Jacques Fourie
14.Ashwin Willemse
15.JP Pietersen
Reserves:
Chilliboy Ralepelle
CJ van der Linde
Johann Muller
Joe van Niekerk
Fourie du Preez
Brent Russell
André Pretorius
August 16th, 2006 at 7:49 am
oops to=Two
August 16th, 2006 at 7:51 am
Garth , what did you have for brealfast mate? Ashwin?, no Juan Smit?
August 16th, 2006 at 7:52 am
Agreed…Os is the MAN !!!
F
August 16th, 2006 at 7:54 am
KEO,
One of your best articles ever. EXCELLENT.
Yes there is no plan and there never was a plan. The only plan is that Joke wants to win the home 3N testsn to get critics off his back.
Compare NZ’s planning over the last two and a half years to the planning of the boks. It would be a grave injustice if the All Blacks dont win the 2007 WC.
As for the rumour that senior player dont want Luke, it is criminal. But the likes of keo and andy colquhoun have said as far back as last year that JW had turned the Boks into a clique. The result is that Joke actually listens if Smit says he doesnt like Luke.
August 16th, 2006 at 8:01 am
Keo – who is Jake’s back-up captain when John Smit fails?
Excellent article – just proves once again that Jake has painted himself into corners too many…and one only does that by contradicting one self once, thrice too many times…
August 16th, 2006 at 8:02 am
Tackler of note
Juan Smith – He would be in my ideal squad, but I do not rate him above those I have listed. Ashwin, if fit and in form is briliant.
August 16th, 2006 at 8:07 am
QUOTE OF THE WEEK
Jake White picked Springbok rugby up out of the gutter.. and brought it down to his level.
August 16th, 2006 at 8:07 am
Nice team Garth although I’d move Jacque Fourie to fullback (which I believe to be his better possie) and give Habana a run at 13 where he’ll see more of the ball.
Does anyone really believe Ashwin is going to play again? I love the idea but unfortunately it seems he’s screwed longterm. I’d like to see Pietersen, both Ndunganes, Chavangha, Nokwe (once they work on his high ball technique) and that new Sharks wing Burden(?) battling it out on the wing. Pietersen to be backup for 15
Reserve bench would probably also feature BJ Botha, Robbie Diack, Ross Skeate
August 16th, 2006 at 8:19 am
Good article Keo, although I am not sure that the planning exercise was ever a one man job. It would have involved all those wonderful committees at least and that door mat Hoskins.
I still think that the poison in the mix is the PC 14 together with the SARU structure. It’s enough to make a sane person mad.
Going against the ‘wonderful’ academy at Alicedale, I’d be more positive about rugby’s future if there were full time facilities at all the major unions at least.
August 16th, 2006 at 8:19 am
The All Blacks have started planning for the RWC about 2 years ago. With 14 month to go it’s not too late for SA to do the same. After Saturday trinations will go to NZ and there will be no meaning in remaining matches. This will be the best opportunity to see what players that are on form can do. Give the likes of Matfield, Os, Smith, Habana a rest to get off many niggles they they I’m sure are carying. Get rid of dead wood like Percy and try new players. Give Bossman a go at 12, try barrit, give JP Petersen a go at 15, try other players, experiment and may be by next summer JW will know what he’s got.
August 16th, 2006 at 8:21 am
“In Jake we trust!”
Haven’t we all seen that posted on this site many times. Doesn’t sound so cool no, does it?
August 16th, 2006 at 8:23 am
So true , but these guys don’t listen and they never will. Why didn’t Jake just take the job overseas. I don’t think he know’s what to do anymore. Why does Hoskins hang on to Jake if Jake doesn’t do a good job ? Well one can understand that Jake is without a few of his top players but that’s no excuse for the poor performance so far. What do we call this now , a gravy train ? Howcome you take so many players with you and all they do is carrying bags around. I don’t believe that Jake’s got a plan for the World Cup. I would say it’s time for all of them to go after the 3N.
August 16th, 2006 at 8:23 am
Let’s look at it from Jake’s point of view:
“Fok die beplanning, waar gaan ek weer ‘n job kry na die world cup?â€
August 16th, 2006 at 8:31 am
Keo, one of the better articles written about the current crisis the springboks are in.
In fact many springbok supporters in this country could have written this article. We all know what the big problems are in the Springbok setup.
When is someone in the media going to get some answers about the lack of planning for the world cup. Everyone seems to write article after article but never manage to get answers from SARU, Jake White, his coaching staff and the selectors. The guys on Boots and All have got no balls and Joost and his bunch even less.
If Jake and his team were running a business and reporting their results, progress and planning to
the board, they would all be out on the *** without a job.
Can someone in the media, with balls, please get some answers from these clowns.
We the rugby public, wait in anticipation for their answers.
August 16th, 2006 at 8:33 am
keo
I’m beginning to get the impression that Jake is rather a weak man.
His use of various part time assistants is indicative of someone who is frightened of losing control.
If the speculation is correct that his senior players don’t want Luke then the tail is really wagging the dog.
Without proposing a conspiracy theory, the senior players are mainly Bulls forwards and probably have far too big an influence on the game plan.
August 16th, 2006 at 8:43 am
One better, Jake White if you actually read this website, how about answering the questions and sharing your plans with the rugby public directly on this website.
If you have a plan, tell us about it, then maybe you will get some support from the public.
Come on Jake I dare you.
August 16th, 2006 at 8:49 am
alien
jake cant read, otherwise he wouldve been able to read the writing on the wall! :0
August 16th, 2006 at 8:51 am
SARU is a circus…
Any coach in a circus looks like a clown!
translation: until SARU comes right, the coach is irrelevent.
August 16th, 2006 at 8:52 am
Alien
Why should Jake go public with his cunning plan? Once the ABs, Aussies, French and English know how brilliant it is they’ll ditch their own mediocre attempts at winning the WC and steal it for themselves.
August 16th, 2006 at 8:54 am
i saw Jake on superrugby and his reasoning just doesnt seem sound..
he seems like a nice guy, but you know what they say about nice guys. He is beginning to remind me of Ford when he was coaching the cricket team..
August 16th, 2006 at 8:58 am
Bluebarb
He actually reminds me of Ford when he was running America.
In fact the whole of SARU sounds like another Ford. “You can have any colour you like so long as it’s black”.
August 16th, 2006 at 9:18 am
very clever David
August 16th, 2006 at 9:19 am
White has lost the plot, but you have to say the system has now worn hin down. He will quit after the tri nations. Doesent matter who replaces him the system will have the same effect. Sadly our sport at the highest level is gone for good.
August 16th, 2006 at 9:23 am
I think that a bok coach must only sighn a 2 year contract .. and then only extentions from there on ..
August 16th, 2006 at 9:24 am
KEO – KEO – KEO
Is there a perfomance clause in Jake Whites contract – we all have heard stories about the need to win as many matches as possible because of a contract clasue
What is the clause and how does it work ???
I have a feeling this is the root cause of selection issues
August 16th, 2006 at 9:27 am
Maybe it’s because his an english man We need an afrikaans coach Ons ken net van skiet skop en donner
August 16th, 2006 at 9:29 am
post 69
Garth
Go back and put some proper ethnic colour in the mix – you’ll never get that team past anyone
August 16th, 2006 at 9:32 am
Jake’s the man with the plan because he believes he can!!
August 16th, 2006 at 9:32 am
Weepee 100
Pumas 12
August 16th, 2006 at 9:35 am
wp 1050 pumas 3
August 16th, 2006 at 9:37 am
The WC07 plan is to win the Poms and loose the rest!
August 16th, 2006 at 9:39 am
Keo
Are you still a journalis?
What else do you do besides run this website?
Nice article as I’ve said before but
why don’t you get your hands dirty and get an interview with Jake for some answers and then post that interview on this site.Do you have the balls to interview him in person and get answers?
Does Jake not want to talk to you? or haven’t you got the contacts anymore to get that interview.
Please Keo, share YOUR PLAN about getting that interview with Jake for your website readers.
August 16th, 2006 at 9:40 am
styv – go back to your class room or get off your mom’s pc before she finds out.
August 16th, 2006 at 9:41 am
Post 100 your language will ensure that becomes your last post on this site…
August 16th, 2006 at 9:43 am
Keo what do you make of the fact that they approached Zondagh?
styv – feel free to critise on the site but try to do so in a constructive manner. Your use of language indicates a lower than average degree of intelligence.
keo cant U GET HOLD OF IAN MACINTOSH AND ASK HIM A FEW QUESTIONS!!
ON MARINOS – since he started our teams went just southwards!! Why not appoint some one credible like Teichman or Andre Joubert or Henry Honiball or some one like that?
So interesting that Dan Carter leads a normal life – goes playing 3rd league soccer on a break!! MY RESPECT FOR THAT GUY JUST GREW WITH 500 %!
August 16th, 2006 at 9:44 am
School hollidays again ? can’t be . styv , go play with the kids outside in the snow.
August 16th, 2006 at 9:47 am
Good piece Keo.
I am sorry to say (being White’s biggest supporter) that if he cannot get things to change or display a clear vision of what he wants for the next year – it is time for him to go.
It seems he is clouded by so many external factors which might or might not be his own doing, fact is, the White of 2004 seems to be long gone.
He should either come up with fresh and daring ideas and with that give Saru or anyone that does not agree with it the finger (read Saru and PC) or call it a day.
And no, with that I am not saying include Luke – but the examples used on Russel and Bosman in this article are things that worry me.
BTW, why is the same fuss not made around Jacques Botes from the Sharks?
August 16th, 2006 at 9:48 am
Who are the senior players who dont want luke? probably the jealous blue bulls who have 3 home losses to talk about
August 16th, 2006 at 9:49 am
Eloise, you are being way too kind to the pumas. You really think they can score 12 points against Luke and the boys? No ways!!!
August 16th, 2006 at 9:49 am
keo – i’ve read your book and there is a pattern devoloping here as far as jw goes. all the coaches start off well and then the wheels start coming off, paranoia sets in and some of the most puzzling selections and statements are made. i’ve said it before i truly believe that jw will resign willingly or be forced to resign after the 3n. the writing is on the wall.
August 16th, 2006 at 9:54 am
Keo is the insider for SARU…he is doing what they pay him to do
August 16th, 2006 at 9:55 am
What is the story about seniour players not wanting luke? .. I’ve missed that …
August 16th, 2006 at 9:57 am
Let me just put two and two together…
Luke Watson left the sharks to go to WP, because he clashed with various team mates .. Not because he wanted to proove to Jake that he could play in the same team as Schalk Burger. Fact. His team mates at the Sharks basically said that they would not play if Watson played.
I will put money on the fact that one of the his old shark team mates he clashed with or prehaps out of the recomendation from him.. Jake has excluded him from the side for fear of breaking up the Springbok team harmony..
And i will put a further ten bucks on the player from the sharks that is influencing Jake’s selection of Watson being John Smit.
Any Takers?
August 16th, 2006 at 9:58 am
Keo, the headline is quite a dramatic one and I would think you would agree when I say a false one as you cant really prove Jake has no plan whatsoever for the world cup? Especially after all his comments about the topic…
Is it not possible that maybe he has a plan but things are not going to that plan? Perhaps the plan is flawed too but to say that the man has no plan whatsoever would be presumptious (unless you have access to the mans office and can scout for World Cup Plans documents on a regular basis).
I dont know if you realise just how influential you are in the minds of the general rugby watching public. Most of the Muppets here (excluding a few like Tackler) will just accept what you say without formulating their own opinions. Hence headlines like “There is no Bok World Cup plan” can be extremely damaging in public opinion about a person when in fact you have no evidence to prove such a statement. Such actions can add to a problem instead of simply raising healthy debate about it.
You have put forward an argument that Jake has made and is making mistakes which is true but that is not proof of no plan at all. And personally I would love to see someone in his position that is capable of never making mistakes. It cant happen.
Keo, please try and avoid the sensationalism in headlines that is so prevalent in our media. It may get you the page hits (and thus for your advertisers) but is it an ethical practice?
August 16th, 2006 at 9:59 am
I know Zondagh is a good coach. But why didn’t Jake go for Meyer ? Mayer coach the bulls forwards and he did a good job. But as they say , some people can’t work with other people.
August 16th, 2006 at 9:59 am
i will go with that nirvana
August 16th, 2006 at 10:00 am
I’ll double that bet nirvanarama
August 16th, 2006 at 10:01 am
Andre_WP Jake like the two dummies Gertie & Ally to much
August 16th, 2006 at 10:02 am
thanks Martin..
August 16th, 2006 at 10:03 am
Luke is a very good player. but the oak is so arrogant that he rubs people up the wrong way.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:04 am
iamthebear – do you honestly think that there is a plan? i don’t. we all live in hope but hope will not win us the wc. we went through the same scenario with rs at the 2003 wc and look what happened. the most optimistic that i can be is by saying we will win the 3n if australia beat the ab this weekend and don’t give them a bonus point.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:04 am
Keo can’t answer our questions, he is too exhausted from planning and writing this long article. He is at home recovering.
Get well soon Keo, and then please answer our questions.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:05 am
iamthebear
Are you Jake White?
August 16th, 2006 at 10:05 am
Nirvanarama it’s only recently that Watson spoke out about Jake not selecting him & to be fear I dont think he’s arrogant.The guy is playing skillfull rugby & the whole country sees it….that is besides Jake & the rest of the selectors!
August 16th, 2006 at 10:06 am
Thats why he can only play as Captain of the team i bet to.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:07 am
Martin, the fact is you dont have any real evidence that Jake has no plan whatsoever hence a headline like this is a presumptious one. Personally I believe the man has a plan. Maybe the plan has major flaws in it, but no-one can prove that he has no plan whatsoever.
Nirv and that is why we will stay happy as long as Jake ignores him
Ha ha Wooden Spoon! I wish I got paid like Jake White!
August 16th, 2006 at 10:08 am
Haven’t read all the posts… (gotta work…)
Keo… you raise some good questions but is anyone gonna hold their breath for answers…?
We all know the story… Players who ‘demand’ attention from Jake White get snubbed… Read Brits, Watson and Visagie…
Steve McClaren sacks David Beckham from England squad and captaincy… He does so one-on-one and explains why…
Beckham responds that he feels he still has a lot to offer England so he will fight to regain his place in the team.
What does McClaren say? If he was Jake White he would take offense and never pick Beckham again…
But McClaren says… “That’s the answer I was hoping for. I will never close the door on any player…!”
Wonder… out of McClaren and White, who’s the better man-manager and motivator of players…
Just makes White sound like the clown he is…
August 16th, 2006 at 10:09 am
Great player….but..Nothing changes the fact the guy was basically kicked out of the Sharks team by the players because they could not stand him.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:12 am
Since we played so kak against scotland the plan has been to win each test match on a piece meal basis (to save jake’s arse) with no thought to the WC next year. We should have been blooding newer players, and experimenting with new combinations (particularly against the World 15 and Scotland). NZ’s squad management is a perfect example of this. Lets face it, we have no chance to win the 3N, but we will stick to the same players who jake perceives to be the best 15, meely to save face.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:13 am
Getting so pissed off with all of this. Let all the players foookooff with Jake and go play overseas. I am sure if we have to put a team together from the Sharks, Bulls and WP we will beat the current bok team. I hope we loose all our home games. Starting to loose all respect for the boks.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:14 am
Nirv that’s their loss and our gain..I said it before the players come to the Cape and get their colours.I just hope LW gets his shot before he plays against SA in next years WC
August 16th, 2006 at 10:14 am
iamthebear – the evidence all points to man without a plan. never mind not picking lw, that does’nt influence anything, it’s all the other selections and mostly the statements that he has made that suggests that he has no plan. sure he might have had a plan a year ago but if plan a goes awry then you have plan b. at the moment jw has ditched any plan just to stay afloat.
he will resign after the 3n – that i am sure of.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:15 am
the seior players not wanting watson,bugger them no one in the team should have a say in selection. make me coach,i’l bliksem bakkies and os,i’l smack them around a bit and show them who’s boss
August 16th, 2006 at 10:15 am
meely=merely
iamthebear
So, when there may have been a WC plan last year, it has now been thrown away.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:17 am
eloise
What other country is luke eligible to play for as soon as next years WC?
August 16th, 2006 at 10:17 am
i dont think he will ever leave SA.. because of what his dad achieved here
August 16th, 2006 at 10:19 am
iamthebear,
I disagree with you. Keo’s headline is not misleading. The purpose of a headline is to attract the reader’s attention, not to give a 100% correct and factual summary of the content.
Furthermore, the content of the article shows that, on the preponderance of probability, Jake either does not have a RWC plan or he has a very poor plan – one hardly fit to be called a plan.
In that context, the headline is perfectly apt and completely justified.
And you probably overrate the influence of this website mate.
Nirvana…
If Watson was so disruptive, arrogant and all the players cannot stand him…
How has he been able to turn Province around leading by example and motivating a long of really young and inexperienced guys…??
Could it be those Sharks and Bok players don’t want him because they’re threatened by his leadership qualities and playing abilities…?
Also think your chronolgy is a bit squiff…
As I remember it… Watson was playing for the Sharks and signed for WP halfway through the season. He said he’d see out the season and play as hard as ever… THEN the Sharks management threw their toys like girls in a sandpit and said they don’t want him and he must rather go to PRovince straight away…
he is eligible to play for timbuctoo.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:21 am
ufo….post 126.. he is captain
Didn’t know they played rugby in Mali
I agree from a rugby watching public point of view (of whom 99 percent are not privy to the inner workings of SA Rugby), the current bok situation can seem at times rudderless, but there is no physical proof of no plan. Do you really think that if Jake had a plan before he would totally scrap it or at least not replace it with something else? The fact is we cant prove that, hence the headline is a sensationalist one.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:22 am
but jake has a plan .. he spells it out for us before each test match … “we are going to dominate them at the scrum ..”
August 16th, 2006 at 10:23 am
and ..ufo .. you are right that is how it happened.. no one wanted to play with him.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:23 am
juck…another Luke discussion…
August 16th, 2006 at 10:24 am
Nirvana…
So you’re saying… Sharks and Boks are not picking Watson because even though he’s a better leader than the lot, they’d rather stick with the old boys club…
and you say watson is at fault…?
August 16th, 2006 at 10:25 am
based on circumstantial evidence, we, the rugby fans, find jw guilty of having no plan and sentence him to coach the Siberian labour camp 4th team for a period of 4 years.
Wooden apparently if he has a sibling with citizenship he becomes eligible…look at rattlebones & I think Pat Barnard of Province is in the Poms squad (not sure if that’s his name)
Nirvana who wants to leave SA?
Nirvana… AFTER he signed with WP and the Sharks sulked like school boys and didn’t want to play with him anymore…
Shows a complete lack of maturity and management skills by the Sharks…
August 16th, 2006 at 10:26 am
Howzit supa my chomma
August 16th, 2006 at 10:26 am
more supa
August 16th, 2006 at 10:27 am
ufo
Praat sagter, quinnyshark gaan jou ****!! Dan is daar groot marakkas!
August 16th, 2006 at 10:28 am
the sharks are going to get there asses kicked this weekend.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:29 am
more martin en my best buddy in the world Eloise!
How’s things? oh, i know, we are discussing Luke…
Flippen cold here in the east rand this morning!
August 16th, 2006 at 10:30 am
141- watson made a big media spectacle about why he decided to leave the sharks etc etc,the management said sorry buddy we got to plan ahead and blood other players,luke was trying to grab newspaper headlines and it backfired when he wasnt in
ufo..
Dont get me wrong… I think Watson is an awesome player..he should be in the Bok side right now..no questions asked.. You would think they would put their differences aside for the sake of Springbok rugby… if indeed it is the reason he is not playing i am only speculating. You will have to ask Jake.
Rugby is a team sport!
Supa… howzit…?
jaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa boet…
Waking up the sleeping Quinnyshark… that’s like going for a swim in Flase Bay…!
With regards to Luke the divisive influence: Is it possible that he actually was a divisive influence but has since matured?
It’s been known to happen…
August 16th, 2006 at 10:31 am
Well If anything old Keo is an observant one !
Well said really !
This could be seen as a long winded way to turn attention to Watson , but the only fault i can find in it is could have said more on the merits of Russell.
Keo
Any insight into why the senior players dont want Wattie ?
Could this be an extention of his move from The Sharks ???
as in there was an bietjie tentsion there that Senior Sharks boks have steered White away fromn him ????
echo??
what i said in 159 was so deep they even printed it again
August 16th, 2006 at 10:32 am
supa – we’re discussing the man with a plan jake.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:33 am
Jake’s last ten tests
Won 4 (Pumas , Wales , Scotland X2)
Lost 6 ( NZ x2 , France X2 , Aus X2)
Does he have a plan ?, I dont think so
August 16th, 2006 at 10:33 am
Dis ons stutte wat oor Watson gekla het, blykbaar kan hulle nie so laag buk om hom op te tel in die lynstane nie…hulle rue kry effens seer…:lol:
August 16th, 2006 at 10:34 am
In spite of everything Keo said being true, the Boks will still beat the AB`s anytime they set their minds to it. Nothing to do with JW, so dont give him credit when it happens.
sorry… False Bay…
Nirvana… Agree with you there. But isn’t that what coaching in rugby is all about… especially in SA… getting a bunch of strong-minded characters and getting them to put aside their differences, languages, colour, politics, religion and getting them all to play rugby…?
It’s gotta start from the top though…
Martin
The man with no plan…Joke white?
August 16th, 2006 at 10:35 am
Slightly off the topic. Jake is obsessed with caps and experience. He also likes statistics. So here are some stats:
The 25 most capped Springbok teams (from 512 to 381 caps) have this record:
W 9 L 15 D 1
This includes the Aussie 49er and 11 other games from this and last year.
The 25 teams with cap totals between 380 and 312:
W 20 L 4 D 1
Most of these tests were against the big rugby nations.
The next 25 teams with caps between 308 and 261
W 15 L 10 D 0.
Of course there are many factors at play. But the difference between the 25 most capped teams and the next 25 teams is remarkable. A better balance between youth and experience seems to garner better results. ###################
August 16th, 2006 at 10:36 am
Jake is gefok punt
August 16th, 2006 at 10:36 am
I think Ruan Pienaar is going to get poached if we dont get him uin the mix soon!
August 16th, 2006 at 10:37 am
Ditto 173
August 16th, 2006 at 10:37 am
lance sherrel the ex player?
August 16th, 2006 at 10:38 am
oh this is more rubbish.
the article goes on to list all these young players that white is supposedly not playing, yet it is the self-same coach that has picked all of these guys in the first place.
As for Bosman and Spies cant even get a regular start with their respective S14 franchises yet White sees something.
Also, anyone with a modicom of rugby know-how realises that the boks are an adult team (not an u19 or u21 team). These are men not boys and as such experience is invaluable. How old are Larkham, Gregan, Mortlock, etc and they’re not being rotated. no sane coach would.
Hopefully at some stage you will be able to get a decent, more balanced, rugby scribe on this site.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:42 am
a kenner would be nice, where’s Naas?
CAb
In fairness though he picked those after a barage of pressure about picking some youngsters when his regulars were all crocked and he had no replacements that had been groomed in ,
it should have happened sooner
And the Bosman argument isa perhaps the strongest
why stuff the ou around and bring in Butch , at least put Butch on the Bench.
Jake came in and selected players he could trust he formed a group of players that played for each other and hence the success.. He has tried to stick with the formula but has failed..
kir#166
From that comment you should consider changing your nick. LOL!
August 16th, 2006 at 10:43 am
Suparugby
If only I was as pretty. Just using his name.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:44 am
I think it was a reaction not a plan , and for once i must agree with keo.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:46 am
lance
Hope you are a girl, thinking some bloke is pretty scares me a bit…or do you support WP?
August 16th, 2006 at 10:50 am
Nah Supa. I’m a Lions man.
But I did go to St. Stithians (just like Lance as a matter of fact).
August 16th, 2006 at 10:50 am
Murph … I think you are being too kind. That’s a few times you’ve now agreed with me.
Re the senior player issue. I don’t buy it. I think it is a convenient cop out. As I said, what senior players, those who lost 49-0?
August 16th, 2006 at 10:51 am
Murph,
no i disagree, White is obviouslyt very keen on Bosman, he picked him from obliviion. To even raise this is ridiculous. he was picked on the EOY tour and did not perform. white rightfully realised he cant rush him in and has kept him in the squad as an understudy and involved.
Even your man, rastafarian erasmus, has the more experienced De Waal as his first pick.
Besides, you cant always plan, you sometimes need to react. Aus showed us we have a problem in defending the inside channel where Larkham and Giteua ran riot. there is no De Wet Barry, so White shored it up with Butch, who not only kept the aussies honest with some thumpting tackles, but we should have won the game. It was a good move. White has always liked Butch, but the guy has been injured.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:56 am
How’s this for a theory.
Who are the current senior players in the pack, other than Baby Jane Smit?
Bakkies, Matfield, Cronje, Rossouw plus FdP at 9.
Who has been brought in recently?
Spies, WO, Ndugane and Chiliboy.
Who might be added according to Jake? Roets.
Am I missing something here?
August 16th, 2006 at 10:56 am
i mean what do you want white to do, he wants to play a running attacking game and hence has picked a running flyhalf in Jaco, who else in SA is more attacking?
Bosman? De Waal? Hougaardt? dont be ridiculous.
we are kak at the moment, period. the loss of schalk and bakkies is huge. he is doing his best with limited talent.
give the oke a break. Its a non-stop barrage.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:57 am
do you honestly believe Barrit is as good as Carter or Larkham, or that Watson is as good as Smith or McCaw.
you okes are insane and you wonder why our S12 teams get drilled every year. this has nothing to do with White.
August 16th, 2006 at 10:57 am
Keo with Nick coaching the babbas does that mean he can go into full blown coaching? So SARU can then pick him to be head coach?
August 16th, 2006 at 10:58 am
everything David…
August 16th, 2006 at 11:01 am
KEO are you going to wait for another 100 posts before you answer? oops make that 200 with this question
August 16th, 2006 at 11:02 am
white is a genius! he wants the teams that play sa in the world cup to be arrogant and underestimate us then bang,we thump them,don’t be surprised if he lets samoa beat us in the pool stage to increase this tactic
August 16th, 2006 at 11:04 am
In spite of all this krap the Boks will still beat the AB`s the moment they put their minds to it
August 16th, 2006 at 11:06 am
supa
Pissoff, LOL! I’ve got a great conspiracy theory going here.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:07 am
Jake HAS a plan for the World Cup. It’s just that it’s a long way off. Planning will start around June 2007
August 16th, 2006 at 11:08 am
Cab
Is McCaw a parrot?
August 16th, 2006 at 11:11 am
david if u want conspiracy check out sherry shiner like someone else posted,that in some hectic stuff
August 16th, 2006 at 11:11 am
yo google that
August 16th, 2006 at 11:13 am
Talking of divisive players in the team, have a look at the effect Kevin Prick has had in the England cricket side. Here’s a guy who had his kit thrown off the change room balcony by his county captain Jason Gallian, and told to f##k off because of the harm he did to his county side. Many people questioned the impact of his inclusion in the national side. He made it, and has had a huge effect on the side’s performance. He also appears to have matured slightly. To digress somewhat, in my humble opinion he is still the biggest tosser around.
I see LW in a similar vein. No doubt he could add some benefit to the SA side, but he will require plenty of management. The jury is still out as to whether he is a tosser too.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:14 am
kir
Have you got a cold?
August 16th, 2006 at 11:17 am
Jokkol, jokkol, Jake White weet …… NUKS!
August 16th, 2006 at 11:20 am
White does appear to have run out of excuses for not blooding a few players. He’s had plenty of opportunities to do so in the June tests and as SA are effectively out of the Tri Nations now, he has more opportunities to do so.
Throw a few youngsters into the mix. Even if it’s only for 20 minutes in a couple of games. Otherwise let them go play rugby somewhere. It’s completely unfair on a guy to take him overseas for 5 weeks and then not play him. JP Pieterson could have been honing his skills with the Sharks.
I’ve generally always backed White, as he has the harshest environment in which to operate, but his once wonderful player management appears to have been thrown out in favour of a dig your heels in and don’t let anyone tell you what to do approach.
He really has nothing to lose by experimenting the rest of the year.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:22 am
Jake is on the right track…leave him alone!
Jake’s sister
August 16th, 2006 at 11:22 am
Wooden spoon……..Talking absolute nonsense again…YAWN…..
August 16th, 2006 at 11:24 am
geez .. what can happen next in SA rugby??? becoming like a soapie!! “go you good thing (Wallabies)!!” maybe Keo can take over the coaching role.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:26 am
David,
no **** sapien, macaws are parrots.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:28 am
Gold Coaster, go and chase a sheep!
August 16th, 2006 at 11:28 am
Welcome back Keo, see you have recovered.
Eloise and the rest of us still need answers from you.
Will check later after 400 hits for answers.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:29 am
cant mate.. they sleeping!! besides this is far more funnier!
August 16th, 2006 at 11:31 am
Cab
Some merit is the bulking of the channel,
But when do we impose our own plan , instead of compensating for the Aus
As for Jaco , if white picked him as a running fly , for a running game plan why is it dead obvious that he must be under instruction to kick ?
him and others , they all do all the time ?
Meyer could easily defend his channel , you need to see him stand next to Juan and Joe , the lad is massive , that s why jake picked him.
Rassie also did jake favours last year by playing him ahead of Willem after he had been picked.
At the time i agreed with Rassie , if Jake was going to pick anyone , he should have picked rassies 1st choice , Willem.
Say what you want but he proves it week in and out he is capable of the running , kicking and passing and whatever game , no-one varies it up as much as FS and their complete turn around from last year conservative plan to secure the CC to return to their traditional style has been smooth as silk
With Willem scoring tries himself.
any way back to the selection issues , those youngsters should have been picked for post world cup
I would have picked some more experience lads from the other talent on offer with Super 14 experience for the WC and had those young chaps slowly in the mix.
but then im not bok coach !
Keo
ja maby a few times , you do have the inside track …
Could you say with any certainty why Russell gets shafted so much ?
it bugs the **** out of me !
August 16th, 2006 at 11:32 am
“far more funny” or “far funnier”
not “far more funnier”
not sure what gets taught in those outback schools.
Maybe Jake has a plan, but does not want to show the rest of the world what is is before say the EOY tour or maybe even next year. Also, not many realise the diff. someone like Bakkies, Schalk and Jean makes to a team!
Morning sporto!
What got you to crawl out of your hole?
August 16th, 2006 at 11:33 am
GC
Is a gold coaster one of those yellow round things your wife makes you put your beer on?
August 16th, 2006 at 11:34 am
klim op ‘n vliegtuig dan wys ek jou cab..
August 16th, 2006 at 11:34 am
muprh,
De Waal is a very good provincial flyhalf and the CC’s leading point scorer, but would you pick him if you wanted the boks’ creativity to improve?
August 16th, 2006 at 11:35 am
ek is nie bang vir jou gold coaster
August 16th, 2006 at 11:37 am
wie praat van baklei bro.. net ‘n lekker kangaroo braai!!
lol…baie dankie, dis wat ek bedoel ook.
Murph,
I’d put money on it that White (like so many before) believed he could teach old dogs new tricks.
When he realised that he wasn’t going to be able to create a backline that could compete with the top dogs on a skills basis, he reverted to the tried and trusted SA pattern of kick for the corners, pressure the set-pieces, tackle the moer out of anything within a metre of you and rely on turnovers and penalties.
There are signs of this changing, but it’s a huge mindset to change in our players and it’s made no easier by the various provinces all coaching very different styles. Too many of our players are asked to play a game that is not natural to them.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:38 am
wel in die geval.. ‘n springbok!! just for u..
August 16th, 2006 at 11:38 am
guys, not to stir, but luke watson is on the front page of SI as well!
August 16th, 2006 at 11:39 am
I’d be very scared of a kangaroo braai.
Especially if Gold Coaster is living in Bris-vegas.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:40 am
IMO De Waal is overrated. Makes to many mistakes under presure. Hardly ever shines in the big games. He does have his moments…, but by no means a Springbok! Meyer B have the best distribution, but needs to work on his kicking out of hand, nothing wrong with his defence.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:41 am
en as jy in engeland too kom, moet ons a vindaloo curry he, want daar is fokol braais.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:41 am
Vetkoek.. Gold Coast is 1hr drive from Brissie..
August 16th, 2006 at 11:42 am
Cab
Yes
it has become clear that De Waal can adapt to whatever the coach requires.
How many other SA flyhalves could you say the same about ?
Good provincial is a convienient argument , one dimentional can be said about most of our fly’s , i believe that willem is an exception here.
He seems to have thrived under the responsibility rassie has given him and i believe jakes people skills would only enhance that.
right now he is the only out and out fly we see in SA , no-one talks of him being a better 12 or 15 , the same cant be said for anyone bar pretoors and hougie who are if’s at the mo
Murph – re Russel – i agree most under utilised player in SA – i watched lot of him at under20 level and he single handedly destoryed teams – and since then he just hasn’t been given the run he deserves !
lol out cab… here we call it BBQ.. proe kek!!
August 16th, 2006 at 11:43 am
Murph – De Waal is just more questions. IMO. I would still like to have seen Jake give the Mayor of Bos a run at 12 in place of WO.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:44 am
Russel- here today gone tomorrow!! just like Habana!
August 16th, 2006 at 11:45 am
GC
I hope Habana has learn’t how to catch a rugby ball again. I think his head had been getting in the way!
August 16th, 2006 at 11:45 am
I know, I’ve been there, but most of the Bris-vegans I’ve met like to stretch the Gold Coast to incorporate their flashy city…
Having said that. I had a pretty awesome time in Brisbane. That whole coastline is pretty special. Coffs Harbour amongst the nicest places I’ve ever been!
August 16th, 2006 at 11:47 am
I realy hope that Jake comes up with something. Maybe it’s time for him to meet with Mike Stofile. So that Mike can ask him to go. Jake’s not doing things right at the moment. Don’t the sponsors have a say these days ? Get rid of Jake please ????????
August 16th, 2006 at 11:47 am
murph,
maybe, but i wonder if your FS bias is clouding the issue on this one. De Waal is good, but he doesn’t seem to have that X factor. Also, dodgy on defense and wonder how a test-match atsmosphere will get to him. i think we want someone that can cut the line and at least let oppo defenses know that he is capable of doing this.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:49 am
we dont wanna be part of Brissie mate!! have u visited Byron Bay mate?? very laidback..
August 16th, 2006 at 11:50 am
Vetkoek
agreed , funny i said that to someone the other day …old dog new …
one thinks of how Hennie le roux used to get stuffed around though between national and prov … except he pulled it off !
When he brought Meyer in he should have moved Jaco to 15 and percy to fly or russel if he wanted running as CAB said and given meyer starts off the bench , that way he would have cover for percy tried and tested …
that said there is nothing better than willem at fly with meyer outside him at 12 for FS , and that makes me wonder sometimes if what the Aus have done with Giteau is not the right option
Play him at 12 to settle in to pattern and learn form point blank from to no 1 fly and wwhen larkies retires just shift him up.
Mark my words thats what they will do
same with Rathbone , he will eventually slide into Mortllocks jersey at 13.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:50 am
u guys r calling for JW head… what about Clive Woodward?? it took him yrs..
August 16th, 2006 at 11:51 am
We don’t have a flyhalf in SA to compare to the likes of Carter, Larkham or even Michalak.
Butch James and Pretorius are the best we have at the moment and we should stick with them.
In the interim, SARU should be scouring the country at schoolboy level for the best young 10 and sticking them in the non-existent SA Rugby Excellence Academy.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:52 am
exactly GC.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:54 am
vetkoek
I used to have the same opinion about our skills level yet looking at this years CC I’m beginning to wonder if our players are as one dimensional as we think.
There’s been an amazing change of approach and teams are actually trying to outplay their opponents instead of running over them.
The only coach who seems unable to implement this type of play is Jake.
CAb
i know it looks like bias , but over the last 2 seasons who else have we seen consistantly produce the results … with trophy to boot … the next logical step is up to see how that equates at national level … just like pretoors and Hougie when they were just good provincial fly’s
re Bos at 12
see post 239
We need Jake but we also need him to wake up. I think he is a great coach but a terrible selector.
Face it. To get back from a 49 point loss to a 2 point loss is not bad. That is good coaching among other things. I believe that if he were to be forced to pick the likes of Pienaar, Watson, Russel, barrit and Peterson, we won’t just loose by 2 od points but win a few.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:55 am
we r preparing for the departure of Larkham.. and we already have a schoolboy waitng in the wings.. he practises with the squad in Coffs at times.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:58 am
CAb
Thats how meyer has scored the tries that hold him as the only fly half in the upper echelons of try scorers thus far in the CC , and we are not talking after a couple of games
August 16th, 2006 at 11:58 am
Brickwall.. during the S14 when the sharks were here Pienaar was thinking of joining a rugby league team in Aus .. West Tigers.
August 16th, 2006 at 11:59 am
i mean willmem !!!
DOH !
August 16th, 2006 at 11:59 am
Wooden Willy,
The only way Habana will become a star is with a move to PPPRRROOOVVVIIINNNCCCEEE!!!! who knows… he might even walk on water.
August 16th, 2006 at 12:00 pm
David,
Ja- I agree. I did touch on signs of change in my earlier post, but the reality is that it will take a while before we can come close to NZ and Aus in this dept.
If you look at the NPC in comparison to the CC, you can see the difference. The CC is definitely coming right though.
August 16th, 2006 at 12:01 pm
Murph,
yeah i dont know anymore, i thought AP was the answer (most naturally gifted) but he can also get erratic, butch james is pretty good in all respects but injury slowed him down slightly, Bosman did not look good on EOY tour but has a huge punt, Hougaardt is a place-kicking machine like de waal but not sure either attacks the ball with pace. russel does do this well.
August 16th, 2006 at 12:03 pm
i thought since JdV is basically the backline general, play him at 10. Olivier’s done well at 12 and JF at 13 is irreplaceable.
August 16th, 2006 at 12:03 pm
My 2 cents..
Steyn had a very average game on Saturday… and he is young… But I think he is a very good all-round flyhalf… And he has been very consistent up until Saturday when he had an off game. He can kick, pass, run and tackles very well… Against the Cheetahs he put in three tackles inside a minute or so… among many others.
But best of all (IMO) is his temperament and the way he marshalls his line and gets the guys into position… He is the reason the Bulls have been playing more open rugby… They’ll miss that with Hougaard back…
Yes, he’s too young at the moment, but I think Steyn is one of those young guys who should be nurtured at National level and given specialist coaching…
August 16th, 2006 at 12:07 pm
UFO,
I def thought Steyn was the business, and I still do, but the best way for him to break into the National set up would be to move to another province.
I risk incurring the wrath of many a Bulls supporter here I’m sure, but with their gameplan, the Bulls are the death of any 10 who wants to play running rugby.
bring back Herchelle Gibbs to rugby!! now that was a gifted 5 8th.. seen him play 4 Bishops yrs ago.. the way he marshalled his backline.. and not scared to run… aaa those were the yrs..
My a and B team will look like this:
A: B:
15)Percy 15)Peterson
Big Joe
Spies
14)Russel 14) Paulse
13)J Fourie 13) Olivier
12) JDV 12) Bosman
11) Habana 11) Ndungane
10) Barrit 10) A Pretorius
9) Pienaar 9) FDP
7) J Smith 7) AJ
6) Watson 6) Solly
5) Big Vic 5) Muller
4) Bakkies 4) Rossouw
3) BJ Botes 3) Visagie
2) JS 2) Brits
1) Os 1) Guthro
Given everybody is fit. Then there is also guys like Ashwin, other Ndungane, Butch, Januarie, Wikkus, CJ, Gary Botha etc.
JW has got no excuse. He should have given the above some gametime period!!
You know sporto, I actually agree with you – habana needs to move to a team that would better utilise his skills. He has no chance at the bash-it-up-bulls. At WP he would only grow his hair into a semi-afro and peroxide it blonde, and his ego would get even bigger to fit in with everyone else – the only team that could bring the best out of him is the Sharks.
Pienaar in rugby league? I don’t believe it!
August 16th, 2006 at 12:09 pm
UFO
ssshhhhh
they will rush him and ruin him !!!
August 16th, 2006 at 12:10 pm
Vetkoek…
I agree with you… I’ve posted before that we could use him down here in the Cape on a rotational basis with Olivier and Grant…
August 16th, 2006 at 12:10 pm
Good point Murph…
August 16th, 2006 at 12:11 pm
I’d look at ging JDV a run at 10. Jake’s always said that if you don’t have a natural kicker at 10 then you need one at 12. Maybe Butch at 12? A bit radical…
Also wouldn’t mind seeing Barritt at 10.
August 16th, 2006 at 12:12 pm
Gold Coaster
Would love to see gibbs play a bit of rugga. Especially since his done it all in cricket. You know being a major part in the biggest successfull runchase in the history of one day cricket.
August 16th, 2006 at 12:13 pm
Wooden spoon
I also would love to see young barrit in the mix. I like his direct approach and his abillity to ofload under presure.
August 16th, 2006 at 12:14 pm
cab
I’d have agreed with you previously about Hougaardt, but he was almost unrecognizable on Saturday. He not only looked composed and confident but he was also prepared to attack the advantage line.
It’s almost as if the players and provincial coaches are trying to prove that Jake’s an incompetent.
Let’s face it, he’s managed to insult most of the contenders for Bok places by his policy of taking youngsters on tour to experience the Springbok culture, as he puts it. It’s not a bloody school field trip! If he wants them to learn about the Boks he should take them to the museum at Newlands.
That’s another step where the Kiwis are ahead of us. They don’t suffer from Province over country syndrome and have a practical and beneficial drafting system in place for the S14. We sit with 2 or 3 players competing for the same position in one province and none in another.
that was all smackdown brickie, although i almost kicked tv..
August 16th, 2006 at 12:16 pm
y do birds fly up side donw in NZ..?
August 16th, 2006 at 12:17 pm
down..
August 16th, 2006 at 12:18 pm
cause kiwis aint worth shitting on..
August 16th, 2006 at 12:18 pm
David,
Hougaard ran with purpose the other night, but I got the impression he was doing it from way behind the advantage line. I still feel he stands too deep and relies on lapses in defence to break the advantage line rather than attacking it directly to free up those around him.
August 16th, 2006 at 12:21 pm
Yeah right Keo
You know as much about the world cup planning as any South African Knows. It’s very easy to twist stories and statistics as you please. Its just propoganda. If Jake were wrighting a story on this Blog, we would hear a completly different thing. I noticed you didn’t mention anything about the performance clause in Jakes contract. Or what about the controversal transformation clause, which knowbody actualy knows exists (or dosn’t.) 1. Meyer Bosman has not performed well. Not great against a third rate Wales, and shocking against France. I would have also told him to go practice some more.
2. Andre Snyman. The big centre who looks great at Leads, but then again playing in a half pased league in england will make ollie Le Roux look fast aswell. Sorry Andre looks like the age has got to you.Who said Ndungane is the best wing anyway Keo? Do agree he lacks a bit of pace.
3.Danie is a man who could bring allot of experience to the tight five unfortunatly the english have mede him week and he obviously is not as strong as what we have already. Worth the try though.
4. Pieterson is a young man and has mounds of time to prove his consistancy. Keep him in the mix. Let him experience the Springbok culture, but let him get as much game time with the Sharks as possible. And when Jake feels he is ready (not Keo) then give him some game time for the Boks.
(Player management)As for Percy. Why not play your best. If he feels up to it, and has performed well in training, let him play. There is a number of backup fullbacks. Pulse, Russel, even Ruan Pienaar.
5.Anthony Eddie did absoluitly nothing for our back line. Glad he was sacked. Great choice in Zondagh. Watche the boks train Yesterday under him and the looked better already.
You see Keo you can twist anything to suit your oppinions but you have no clue as to what is going on in the bok setup today. The type of relationships, the frictions, personality clashes. Clauses in contracts etc. etc. etc.
Let the Boks be.
August 16th, 2006 at 12:22 pm
David,
funny you say that about hougie, i also saw glimpses of a totally different player in the odd S14 game last year, he really was trying to attack the line on occasion. he does look a bit fragile tho and after a knock goes back into retreat. if he continues to play positively, more than willing to change opinion. hard to find a better kicker when on song.
i think you are way of on white tho, he more than anyone wants them to attack, but also realises that if they dont tackle and organise properly on defense, its going to be a massacre.
August 16th, 2006 at 12:24 pm
i would like to see
THGHM QD start for FS again soon !!!!!!!!!!
August 16th, 2006 at 12:26 pm
ha ha..bunker busting great white seal flipping.
Vetkoek #266
Clinton vd Bergh made an interesting comment in the Sunday Times last week about this. Apparently, WP/Stormers have said that Shimange isn’t part of their plans next season but won’t let him move to the Cheetahs for game time as this might help them in the CC.
So, as soon as Brits is back Shimmie sits on his arse until next year.
world cup plan, doh
What about the TriN plan – still looking for it out here!
August 16th, 2006 at 12:30 pm
David
thats why .. imho the wp are C..ts
August 16th, 2006 at 12:32 pm
Keo,
Breyton Paulse wasn’t lured back to SA, his employers in France didn’t take-up the option to renew his contract.
August 16th, 2006 at 12:35 pm
David,
I know- it’s ridiculous.
Gold coast,
#256, Gibbs was one hellof a player. It was a bit longer than 4 years ago that he played for Bishops though. He was certainly a Bok in the making. Would have had to stop smoking **** and weed for a cardio sport like rugby. Cricket one can pkay if you are a smoker and puffin’ on da ‘erb.
Hey Supa rugby. Please can you tell me how you insert those smiley yellow faces in your blog? I am not the most gifted bloke when it comes to these technical things. Do you get them off some sort of wesite?
August 16th, 2006 at 12:38 pm
I have just read Prof. Noakes’ response to our village idiot Tackler… I cannot stop laughing.
I just had to share how amused I was by that- poor Tackler. He really is an amusing pet to have.
Murph
Watch out that’s my province you’re insulting!
Ig, Ig! Where the **** are you when you’re needed?
Seriously, though, this attitude is rampant amongst all the provinces, not just WP.
Wooden spoon,
You speak sense for once. I actually don’t mind where he plays, as long as he can grow as a player. He is really a great talent and with all respect to the Bully-boys, is a great waste in the pastures of the north.
August 16th, 2006 at 12:40 pm
Sporto you must be smoking some strong herbs, GC said he had seen him play 4 (ie. “for”) Bishops years ago.
I doubt even GC sees Herchelle as being 22yrs old even though he acts it
August 16th, 2006 at 12:43 pm
Johnny fancied a girl in his office…..but she belonged to someone else…
One day Johnny got so frustrated that he went up to her and said: I’ll
give
you a £100 for ***, but the girl said NO. Johnny said:
“I’ll be fast, I’ll throw the money on the floor, you bend down, and I’ll
be
finished by the time you pick it up.â€
She thought for a moment and said that she would have to consult her
boyfriend… so she called her boyfriend and told him the story.
Her boyfriend says ask him for £200, pick up the money very fast, he won’t
even be able to get his pants down.
So she agrees and accepts the proposal. Half an hour goes by and the
boyfriend is waiting for his girlfriend to call. Finally after 45 mins the
boyfriend calls and asks what happened…
She said “the ******* used coinsâ€!
Management lesson:
Always consider a business proposal in its entirety before agreeing to it
and getting screwed.
August 16th, 2006 at 12:43 pm
If the article is a hit (i.e. not a miss) then it is in the least scary. I get the same feeling that we are experimenting and trying to see what works. The Alan Zondagh invovlement this week scares me because I get the feeling the coach is grasping straws and don’t believe in his own abilities (but it is my perception).
I would like to see at least two things happen – in both instances we should learn from the Kiwis.
1. There should be a squad that allows at least three possible teams from being chosen. In this manner be have backup for injusries close to the world cup for every position. Thus at least three players for every position should be groomed. They should all get game time so all of them are in a position to fit into the Boks’ game plan at any given moment.
2. A simple strategy (a la Crusaders) – defend our line and use our scoring opportunities. The tactics should be built on this simple strategy and scenarios can be played out and trained so that the players know how to act in any given situation. But whatever game plan is played it is built on this simple but effective game strategy.
We can do both things without compromising the traditional strengths of SA rugby because these are the basics.
Or am i asking for a pie in the sky?
August 16th, 2006 at 12:46 pm
Hey Supa. Please tell me about the little yellow faces dude?
August 16th, 2006 at 12:48 pm
Hey stormers just put your mouse cursor on the faces and it will show you what to type to get them.
August 16th, 2006 at 12:50 pm
stormers
Are you talking about this?
August 16th, 2006 at 12:51 pm
david
soory bru couldnt help it !
damn goats , i smaak ol shimmie , wish he had never left FS
August 16th, 2006 at 12:51 pm
here is a few i can remember
Read 290
August 16th, 2006 at 12:52 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 12:54 pm
What the Folanke happened to good old Francois?
August 16th, 2006 at 12:55 pm
Fred… how about the boks getting Robbie Deans to coach them.. he is ******* good.. the next kiwi coach mate.. or u can have Eddie Jones for FREE!!
August 16th, 2006 at 12:58 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 1:02 pm
:doos:
August 16th, 2006 at 1:03 pm
doesn’t work
August 16th, 2006 at 1:04 pm
We can still compete in the WC because we do have the players. Only problem is that Jake doesn’t know how to use all these players. What the top bok players need now is a break from rugby. How many contracted players do we have at the moment ?
Give those players a break from competition for now. Send a second string of players on the end of year tour. Players that we can fall back onto comes WC time. John ,Percy , Os , Paulse ,JDV ,Fourie , Mattfield ,Bakkies these are all guys that will play in the worldcup. So give these guys a break from rugby for now. Let them take part in an excersise program under Allan Zondagh ,Nic Mallett, Meyer. Make sure those players are ready for next year. Let them play s14 but from the bench or the first half of each game to keep match fit. I am sure something like this can work for us. But at the moment Jake is going to wrong way.
sporto…
right click…
click properties…
check alternate text
Murph
That’s OK. I felt the same about Transvaal when they “bought” Carel and Michael duP. ****, I still feel that way.
August 16th, 2006 at 1:05 pm
Thanks Supa!! Question, how the hell to I attach the damn thing to my blog? I have saved the pics under my pictures. Help?
August 16th, 2006 at 1:07 pm
All you sceptics…We will always be a force in the world cup. We certainly have the player and with play-makers like JdV and Ruan Pienaar and Habana all fit, things will happen, regardless of the coach. Have faith in the good old Boks!
August 16th, 2006 at 1:07 pm
Stormers
The IT Helpdesk is on lunch.
August 16th, 2006 at 1:08 pm
stormers
Just type excatly what you read when you move the cursor over and click on submit.
example
press
August 16th, 2006 at 1:08 pm
ufo…
It was a stab at humour.:doos: Get it???
August 16th, 2006 at 1:10 pm
:sportoisnotfunny:
August 16th, 2006 at 1:10 pm
Hey julle donkiedrolle!!! Hoe lykit?
August 16th, 2006 at 1:11 pm
Well David
at least you have a shepard for your herd of mountain goats …
and by the looks of things not even the boks will be stealing him !
August 16th, 2006 at 1:12 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 1:13 pm
:****:
:LMAO:
August 16th, 2006 at 1:14 pm
:lekke man lekke:
:OK: :thats: :enough: :now: :although: :its: :fun:
That was funny Woody….Don’t make me fly over to the UK and teach you some manners!
August 16th, 2006 at 1:15 pm
:brickthechild:
August 16th, 2006 at 1:17 pm
Supa. Please explain in Lay Mans terms. I dont understand how to do it. If I right click while in the comment blog I dont get given any option allowing me to isert/paste the pic?
August 16th, 2006 at 1:17 pm
lol sporto!
August 16th, 2006 at 1:19 pm
:Supaloveswp:
August 16th, 2006 at 1:20 pm
Murph
I know. It’s all explained in my conspiracy theory earlier in this thread. Soon, the Boks will be cleansed of all traces of the Western Province.
The next to go will be Big Joe replaced by Cronje and Spies.
Then Jean, who will first be moved back to the wing to accommodate WO and then told that his position needs to go to Ngudane as the only other option would be to replace Smit with either Chiliboy or Shimange.
This will then allow us to apply to the IRB for recognition and field our own side in the 2011 World Cup.
August 16th, 2006 at 1:21 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 1:22 pm
sporto…
had an ono second…
second I hit the submit button… realised i was being very slow… Oh no…
Was hoping I’d away with being a doos…
August 16th, 2006 at 1:22 pm
well done stormers
August 16th, 2006 at 1:23 pm
stormers
Dont cut/paste anything! All you do is to type excatly what you see. if you want to make a roll face:
Druk:
dubbelpunt roll dubbelpunt
click dan op “submit comment”
Just that, look here
August 16th, 2006 at 1:24 pm
uiteindelik stormers! My work here is done!
August 16th, 2006 at 1:25 pm
stormers
Admit, you feel a bit stupid now when you see how easy it is…but its okay..we know wp supporters arent the brightest! :80:
August 16th, 2006 at 1:25 pm
GET away with being a doos…
heck my fingers are behaving like orang utang’s toes today…
August 16th, 2006 at 1:26 pm
ufo,
Not to worry, Wooden spoon feels that way all the time.
:8o:
Thanks Supa , Ek het dit die eerste keer reggekry.
August 16th, 2006 at 1:27 pm
Ok Supa wat noem ek die ander
Well said Badbok #272. I also saw the practise yesterday and was impressed. It is easy to twist stats etc although both the Bok management and their detractors are guilty of that. I do agree with keo that more of a plan should be in place and we should have 2 teams like the ABs do, but then we also forget of the chaos of Straeuli’s days when caps were handed out to almost anyone.
Monty needs a rest though, so does Smit and there is something weird about the exclusion of Luke Watson. What that is though we can only guess.
8o
August 16th, 2006 at 1:28 pm
Jake White is not even good enough to coach the Stellenbosch 3rd Team
August 16th, 2006 at 1:28 pm
Supa wat kan ek nog in “roll” se plek tik
August 16th, 2006 at 1:29 pm
How the hell do i get the smiley at 298, the last one!
PS Chiliboy’s lineout throwing was awesome yesterday and Ruan’s passing was incredible. Except for 1 low pass, he hit Balie Swart in the bredbasket every time! That boy must play!
:80:
supa
try 8 followed by O (O for Orange)
That might work…
Bokfan1…
Reported today that Graham Henry is going to do away with the rotation system for their EOY tour…
August 16th, 2006 at 1:30 pm
anyone seen the latest email doing the rounds?
pic of a blou bul cheerleeder with a photo of the hof on the wall behind entitled “pampoen”. lekker.
:8O:
Ag ufo dit werk niks nie
August 16th, 2006 at 1:32 pm
ufo
Apparently he want to simulate the knockout phase of the world cup with his best 15.
Now that is good planning.
srem
Die is al wat ek nou aan kan dink:
August 16th, 2006 at 1:33 pm
wooden spoon , How do I do 344 ?
August 16th, 2006 at 1:33 pm
Eureka I got it!!!
PS, thanks Supa!!
August 16th, 2006 at 1:34 pm
Ja Supa maar hoe doen ek dit , ek ken net hierdie een
8o
8o nou?
August 16th, 2006 at 1:35 pm
Srem
Just put an eight followed by a capital O letter – no space and no : on either side.
Put your mouse on this
August 16th, 2006 at 1:36 pm
srem
Is jy ernstig? jy grap! maar as jy regtig nie weet nie, move jou cursor oor die gesiigies en dan sien jy presies wat jy moet type.
Wooden
Daai werk nie by my nie!
Keo, last week you wrote an article about IQ tests that’s done in America with their gridiron players, especially the quarterback. Do you know if any tests takes place with regards to our fly halves here in S.A. Do we have an idea what the IQ’s are of each of our players?
From what I can gauge it must all be in the category Z, for ZOMBIE. Our players lack the mental ability to assess the situation on the playing field, or have been brain washed to play to the coaches pattern. Maybe SARU should start taking a leaf out of American football and start testing our players, just to make sure that they are not Brain Dead.
August 16th, 2006 at 1:37 pm
sien
ha hyt gewerk! het netnou presies dieslefde gedruk toe werk hy nie!
August 16th, 2006 at 1:38 pm
8o
srem
Probeer van my ander. daai een werk nie lekker nie.
:8o:
Myne werk nie druk jy 8 en O vir oranje
August 16th, 2006 at 1:39 pm
sien 80
google word press smilies and there you will be able to see all the smilies on offer. At this rate it should keep you amused till the end of work.
Mooi srem! Jou IK het 15 getref!
August 16th, 2006 at 1:40 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 1:41 pm
Supa look at me now
August 16th, 2006 at 1:42 pm
hi srem
Ok
Jake has no plan.
:drunk:
Stormers ek soek daai een , wat tik jy in 374
August 16th, 2006 at 1:43 pm
:drunk:
August 16th, 2006 at 1:44 pm
This whole ******* thread looks like it’s got measles.
August 16th, 2006 at 1:45 pm
Probeer weer
August 16th, 2006 at 1:46 pm
Ha I am indeed a genius
August 16th, 2006 at 1:46 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 1:48 pm
aLL i NEEDED WAS CAPS WOODEN SPOON :OOPS:
August 16th, 2006 at 1:49 pm
:*
August 16th, 2006 at 1:50 pm
Hehe, It doesn’t take an A1 Professor like Tim Noakes to figure it out.
August 16th, 2006 at 1:51 pm
also works with
: shock : (without the spaces)
August 16th, 2006 at 1:51 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 1:52 pm
srem…
try : razz : (without the spaces)
August 16th, 2006 at 1:54 pm
Luke looks pretty
with jake on the cover of SA Rugby. The poisonous gnome, or is that just keo?
August 16th, 2006 at 1:56 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 1:58 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 2:00 pm
yep like that…
August 16th, 2006 at 2:00 pm
too slow srem
:sremcamesecond:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:02 pm
How is this:
:artist:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:02 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 2:03 pm
:p :dizzy:
I say we bring Dale Sandton out of retirement to replace Smit. Now there is someone who is going to go down in the annals of Springbok history as a legend
August 16th, 2006 at 2:04 pm
:frog:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:05 pm
:^:
supa’s quick off the mark today…
When I watch the Boks play…
when I watch Prooooovince play…
when I watch any other two teams play…
when Province win…
when Province loose…
Why do only some work?
LUKE I’m ur mother!
August 16th, 2006 at 2:06 pm
Supa hier is vir jou n paar
FEELING STUPID OR TIRED
:~/ mixed up
%-) braindead
(:I egghead
August 16th, 2006 at 2:06 pm
Trouble in Blou Bul land……
This Friday’s game against the Valke in Brakpan seems like it might become a bit of a nightmare for the Blue Bulls with two more players pulling up with injuries at practice.
Brenden Nel reports that both Hitlon Lobberts and Trompie Nontshinga pulled out of training with injuries yesterday.
Both Lobberts and Nontshinga was set to replace Dlulane and Mametsa who was ruled out for the rest of the season after the match against the Lions last Saturday.
Apart from the obvious injury problem, the Blue Bulls are also fast running out of players of colour to select for their match-day 22.
Although Saru has a none-quota policy, there is a gentleman’s agreement in place to promote transformation of rugby.
The fate of these two injured players will only be known on Wednesday.
Apart from the above mentioned two, the Blue Bulls are also without players such as Bryan Habana, Heini Adams, Aikona Ndungane, Chiliboy Ralepelle and Guthro Steenkamp either through injury or to the Springbok squad.
Coach Pote Human said that if Lobberts and Nontshinga do not recover in time, he will be left with little choice as far as selection policies goes – but he hopes that SA Rugby will understand the extent of their problems having lost 9 players of colour in recent weeks.
“If it happens, we will have to bring in someone from the Under-21 side but we will also have to talk to SA Rugby to explain the situation and check with them first before we do anything,†Human said on Tuesday.
August 16th, 2006 at 2:07 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 2:09 pm
supa… it’s some software thingy that converts the old text-msg ones… Guess not all of them have been programmed…
August 16th, 2006 at 2:09 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 2:10 pm
:uhh:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:10 pm
Thanx ufo…there is some great ones but they dont work!
August 16th, 2006 at 2:11 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 2:12 pm
:zzz:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:13 pm
:zzz:
Supa…
Pity… they’re a lot of fun.
August 16th, 2006 at 2:14 pm
Jake has a plan
August 16th, 2006 at 2:15 pm
:bullswinccup07:
This one will be out in oktober!
August 16th, 2006 at 2:16 pm
Supa :kiss: the WP jumper
August 16th, 2006 at 2:16 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 2:17 pm
BIO – wtf ???? come brew !
August 16th, 2006 at 2:17 pm
Try weer Supa :kiss: die WP trui
August 16th, 2006 at 2:18 pm
(y)
Ig’s got his afternoon cut out removing all the irrelevant posts on this thread
Goeie middag,
Hier is ‘n paar reels vir goeie beplanning vir die toekoms.
1. Kies altyd jou beste span.
2. Kies altyd jou beste span.
3. Kies altyd jou beste span.
(Of die speler 18 is of 35, as hy die beste in sy posisie is, kies hom. Of hy nou gister matriek afskeid gehad en of hy nou more aftree op pensioen, kies hom. Dit sal beteken dat daar altyd ervare spelers in die span wees, en miskien een of twee nuwelinge.)
Ek dink ons moet ‘n buitelander oorweeg as afrigter. Ek was ‘n goeie voorstander van Laurie Mains nadat hy die Cats afgerig het. Ek dink nie ons het op die oomblik goeie afrigters in SA nie en sodra daar een na vore kom steek provinsialisme sy kop uit. Jake White was twee jaar terug die alpha en omega van rugby. Nou eis almal sy kop. Hy is geweeg en te lig gevind.
August 16th, 2006 at 2:19 pm
:supapukes:
Hey BIO – carry one and iu am just going to remove you – capish !
LMAO at wooden
August 16th, 2006 at 2:20 pm
Sorry mate I am just trying to be annoying as everybody else – posting irrelevent rubbish
August 16th, 2006 at 2:20 pm
Ok back to rugby related topics
Jake has no plan
August 16th, 2006 at 2:21 pm
Yes BIO we spaek rugby here
August 16th, 2006 at 2:21 pm
bokinozzie
Just post what you normally post..it will fit the rubbish profile
August 16th, 2006 at 2:22 pm
Griekwa
I know a lot of people are opposed to it, but I wouldn’t mind a foreigner in charge. I don’t think our record could get worse, and there will be fresh ideas, particularly re back play.
Maybe not Laurie Mains, but someone like John Mitchell?
This whole debate is useless
How can we get rid of Jake White? We cant we will sit here moaning until RWC07 and be none the better for it
This SUCKS, someone please think of something
Boys how does one get those smileys on the posts.
No wait! Where do you get them from.
:speak:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:23 pm
o for vark stakes BOI, weve been through this a million times. Scroll up and read! Why do think everyone started posting smileys????
August 16th, 2006 at 2:24 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 2:25 pm
BokinOzzie. Read post 282 onwards
Supa (436)
I only post rubbish on this site because that is your level of understanding and communication.
This one’s for Supa…
Luke Wyason on the Cover of SARugby…
August 16th, 2006 at 2:26 pm
Yes BIO , I’m not explaining it again , enough is enough , I helped everybody
:SupaLovesLuke:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:27 pm
damn… orang utangs toes again…
August 16th, 2006 at 2:27 pm
:supaisaclosetlukefan:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:28 pm
:sremrotsisprematurewith450:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:29 pm
BOI
:gofuckyourself:
Srem
:sremlesaamWessie:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:29 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 2:30 pm
Laurie Mains was oorweeg voordat hulle vir Harry Viljoen aangestel het.(Ek dink). Hy is seker al in die ouetehuis. Enige goeie afrigter sal doen. Ek is oop vir voortselle. Hou net vir Sir Clive weg.
August 16th, 2006 at 2:30 pm
:woodenisaprematureejaculater:
Eloise send me this smiley…
August 16th, 2006 at 2:31 pm
Supa wie de fok is wessie
:SupaVerlangNaLuke:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:32 pm
Bring vir Mallet terug Griekwa
:SupaClosetWpSupporter:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:33 pm
This is shocking news!!!!
LMFAO!!!
:sremkookvirwesselrouxgroente:
BiO…
August 16th, 2006 at 2:35 pm
Supa
August 16th, 2006 at 2:35 pm
Supa is jy seker Wessel se naam moes nie Kees gewees het nie
:SupaWilStormersSupportOok:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:36 pm
Supa (453)
It does not take much to get your testicals on fire!
August 16th, 2006 at 2:36 pm
:whatswithallthisstuff:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:37 pm
:howzitskim:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:37 pm
No wooden, she is the Fat,ugly one with one wooden leg and the stinking breath staying next to tafelberg.
:sremhurtmyfellings:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:38 pm
Supa wears ‘Loook whats on’ G-string.
Nee wat Mallet is die een wat vir Nobby Skinstadt ingebring het voor die WC99. Was ‘n groot fout. Nobby was uitsekende impak speler maar nie goed genoeg vir Teichman te lig nie. Die ou storie..provinsialisme. Nobby was van die WP
:whyareyoupostingsthuffbetween::?:
Does anybody know the smiley for
WP 2006 CC Champs
:SupaEnBollaKuier:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:39 pm
wow! how did I do that?
August 16th, 2006 at 2:40 pm
:you must be an A1 skim:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:40 pm
We are trying to create smileys Skim
:WP-2006-CC-champs:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:41 pm
skim 473
skim… you’ll be laughing too soon…
August 16th, 2006 at 2:42 pm
u guys read the new sports illusrated about luke?
August 16th, 2006 at 2:43 pm
Supa (479)
If you have an IQ give it to Jacob Zuma because its wasted on you.
August 16th, 2006 at 2:43 pm
:srembukvirbolla:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:44 pm
486 No tell us.:shock:
:SupaEnBollaIsItem:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:44 pm
How do you change your nickname ? I must say that I have a very kak nic.
August 16th, 2006 at 2:45 pm
490-halfway through now
BOI
Read 453 and digest…
Kia Ora Keo
Long time no post but this article really does tipify whats going on in SA rugby. Jakes leadership is obviosly amiss. Who is really calling the shots because if it were just one man, or a coaching panel all working together then we would at least see some sought of pattern, not the debacle you have exposed. If this were all Jakes doing then the man has a few screws loose upstairs.
Some players in SA really do catch the eye. Take Brent Russell who has pace, vision and skill. Okay he doesnt have size but he is international quality and a place needs to be found for the guy. Its all about team combinations and if you cant mould individual brilliance into a team then as a coach you are failing your role, your players and in this case your country.
So much talent over there in the republic and so sad to see it being so badly mismanaged as it is.
Now that the blacks are coming over the SA players blood will start to boil and they will step it up. Id expect nothing less than the hardest tests of the year to be played in SA so dont let white off the hook if there is anything less than a highly competitive performance. Even so the standard should be that you would expect go in with the confidence of actually beating us over there. I dont hink that Jake has instilled any confidence in his players or countrymen by fuking the guys around.
Even if you guys do win against us, make sure the SA media keep Jake Whites feet firmly on the ground. One victory does not excuse the lack of preperation for the ultimate goal next year…but for the loyal Japie supporter who has to put up with this **** it would be well deserved.
August 16th, 2006 at 2:46 pm
I see the smileys have more planning in each of them than Jake has in total for the World Cup!!
I told you guys loooooooooooong ago that Jake MUST Goooooooooooooooooooo!!
………..Nobody listened!!
Hier kom ‘n groot hoop….en dit is definitief nie modder nie!!
August 16th, 2006 at 2:46 pm
King ask Supa
August 16th, 2006 at 2:47 pm
Hey now Dawn… that tough talk is scary…
August 16th, 2006 at 2:47 pm
Supa (496)re (453)
I dont want to live your life.
August 16th, 2006 at 2:48 pm
king click on your name at “logged in as the king”
August 16th, 2006 at 2:48 pm
Bugger I did not get 500.
August 16th, 2006 at 2:49 pm
srem you are too slow on the milestone posts. Better luck at 600
And you will never be that lucky…
sorry srem bud…
wasn’t even trying…
August 16th, 2006 at 2:50 pm
Keo, LOL at your headline – so typically Keo, but I dig it when an oke has an opinion and says something.
Great article.
August 16th, 2006 at 2:51 pm
(506)
If that is what you call lucky I will take my chances at the casino.
August 16th, 2006 at 2:52 pm
… but I did get my first ton…
August 16th, 2006 at 2:52 pm
506 Wooden If I’m slow what is Supa
August 16th, 2006 at 2:53 pm
you are probably thhe worst gambler ever…
srem
not trying…
Where Dawn
BIO :StayInAuzzie:
August 16th, 2006 at 2:54 pm
Hello Supa, BokinOzzie, Spermkots!!
Supa,
Dankie vir die E-Mails!!
BokinOzzie,
How’s the drug peddling business going??
PS! I hate farking Smileys
August 16th, 2006 at 2:54 pm
Supa is normally on the ball, he’s just distracted by BIO right now. He did tell me he has a crush on luke though…
August 16th, 2006 at 2:55 pm
GBS… howzit…
seems from the sports illustrated mag that white has had it in for luke for a while,white told the u19 coaches to drop luke even though he was captain,the team were winning by big scores and white wasnt involved,the coaches told white to get stuffed(white was u21 coach)chester chose luke in the 7s team and jake tried to also get watson dropped telling chester schalk was much better and even sending schalk to the training camp but chester decided luke was better suited to 7’s
August 16th, 2006 at 2:56 pm
Small wienies.
O Ja…
Hello ufo!!
All’s fine in the land of milk & honey!!
Except for the boks……and the bulls!!
Hehehehehe
516 Wooden I do believe you
August 16th, 2006 at 2:57 pm
Spermkots,
Cut & Paste works wonders!!!!!!!!!
August 16th, 2006 at 2:57 pm
Howdy Gblou! Ek gee bietjie die rugridders nonsens op die wp thread.
Wooden
Dont start, ive already have my hand full! he he
August 16th, 2006 at 2:58 pm
(514)
Srem
I will.
Funny thing is that I can return anytime I want – but I wont unless on holiday to exploit the cheap prices that SA has to offer.
Not so easy for you when you think of wanting to come over OZ.
August 16th, 2006 at 2:59 pm
Supa watter WP thread
:SupaLikeDawnPlenty:
GBS… cool…
now Supa has to talk tough… and pretend he hasn’t been enjoying the company of WP supporters…
K_I_R
Normally all the publicity would impact negatively on his chances of selection (ie. Schalk Brits & Cobus Visagie), but maybe its better to get the full story out and make everyone aware that Jake has a problem with the guy. Jake is running out of excuses, it has to be personal.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:00 pm
GBS
All is good everybody needs drugs people cant live without them.
We trying to do the undertakers out of their business by keeping people alive.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:01 pm
Our World Cup campaign is already stuffed. It started going pear shaped during the Super 14, and was finally totally stuffed up on the away leg of the 3N.
Keo you’ve hit the nail on the head – there is absolutely no grand plan as far as our WC 2007 campaign goes – we are going along with Wales and Italy just to fill up the numbers. The only teams with prospects are NZ, Aus and France. The rest are making up the numbers
August 16th, 2006 at 3:02 pm
srem gaan jou nie se nie
:sremmelkbolla:
August 16th, 2006 at 3:03 pm
real…
Does he say why?????? …what started his anti-Luke feelings…
August 16th, 2006 at 3:03 pm
B16 don’t hold your breath for next years S14 either. Only SA side with a chance are the Spears
August 16th, 2006 at 3:05 pm
(512)
Here is the correlation Supa and you fell in it.
If being you was lucky and me being lucky at the casino is the same.
Now read 512 again.
LOL!
August 16th, 2006 at 3:05 pm
528- yeah interesting points were mentioned,jake has told friends that luke carries to much baggage,also white publically criticised brits for saying he may play overseas then a year later telling every1 he may go coach overseas
August 16th, 2006 at 3:06 pm
Dawn…
chill babe… I have it on the best authority that the world will indeed not crash into Mars tomorrow…
(534)
“fell in it” = fell for it.
ufo
Im fighting off the enemy on two threads…he he
August 16th, 2006 at 3:07 pm
BiO…
you really fit in it then…
August 16th, 2006 at 3:09 pm
Well that’s what you get for wearing blue tights and red knickers under your bok jersey…
August 16th, 2006 at 3:09 pm
I hear a rumour that SA is pulling out of Super rugby at the end of this existing contract with sanzar and will be playing in europe.
I think SARU believes that BOK rugby is on the way down so they thought they would be competitive in the next level down.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:10 pm
luke was captain at grey and apparently was invovled in arguments started by teachers about his father,the grey coach is good friends with jake and told him about this and jake felt luke was wrong
August 16th, 2006 at 3:11 pm
Mannnnnnnn,
Tell me, pretty please tell me this is not turning into yet another Luke thread!!
August 16th, 2006 at 3:12 pm
Whashappening Groot, Bokinozzie, KIR, ufo and da rest
August 16th, 2006 at 3:13 pm
gbs-just relaying what was said in sports Ill
Wag nou GBsmile dit is nogal interressant (sp)
Hello Skimmie!!
August 16th, 2006 at 3:14 pm
BiO…
Not quite true…
We’re gonna apply to play in Malawi… But only if they write into the agreement that they’ll let the Boks win…
August 16th, 2006 at 3:15 pm
550 : 1 odds for wp vs pumas, to the wp of course
August 16th, 2006 at 3:15 pm
howziiiit Skim…
August 16th, 2006 at 3:16 pm
I hateeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Jake White!!
How’s that for hate speech!!
August 16th, 2006 at 3:18 pm
chilling, chilling.
I posted My first smiley today.
Did it by accident though.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:18 pm
still don’t know how it works.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:19 pm
On a seriaaas note here…
k-i-r… I think that all says more about jakes attitude and character than it does about Watson’s… White sounds like a small mean-spirited and vindictive under-achieving rugby player wannabe…
August 16th, 2006 at 3:20 pm
Skim
Everything is still hanging low – so cant complain at the moment.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:21 pm
I need some of your drugs today, BokinOzzie…..schedule 7 drugs!!
August 16th, 2006 at 3:22 pm
skim…
right click on the icon…
click properties…
check alternate text
type exactly what you see…
August 16th, 2006 at 3:24 pm
skim hou net jou muis oor hierdie
tik dit dan net so in
August 16th, 2006 at 3:24 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 3:25 pm
Guys – enough with all this **** !
August 16th, 2006 at 3:25 pm
Weren’t we past 550?
Am I going crazy or are posts dissapearing?
August 16th, 2006 at 3:26 pm
Is trots op grootblou , Nou moet jy nog net WP skree
I could have sworn that I postet 550:1 odds for WP at the 550′th post.
(545)
GBS – you wanna see the skies and the daisies?
August 16th, 2006 at 3:27 pm
Quick Srem, you gotta nuther chance…
August 16th, 2006 at 3:27 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 3:28 pm
Lol at 550
August 16th, 2006 at 3:29 pm
Yikes again…
Sorry, srem… was really trying to give you the batting…
August 16th, 2006 at 3:31 pm
bokinoz
who do you support?
August 16th, 2006 at 3:31 pm
Spermkots,
Neeeeeeeeeeeee, ek skree nie WP nie…..ek bly ‘n bul!!
BokinOzzie,
Yes, preferably Namakwaland Daisies!!
August 16th, 2006 at 3:32 pm
(554)
I support my wife – she is maintenance alright!
But worth every dollar.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:33 pm
Supa
I support the STORMERS.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:34 pm
The BOKS
bok
Answer the question or are you shy? Im just wondering cause you said luke is not good. Now i know you are not a bull.
And in da CC Bokin?
August 16th, 2006 at 3:35 pm
Skim,
Is’nt that a bit obvious??
August 16th, 2006 at 3:37 pm
boi
So you a wp boytjie! Thats why i dont understand that you dont rate Watson highly…all the other supporters worship him! or are you just the first honest wp supporter?
August 16th, 2006 at 3:38 pm
GBS
Their is Cialis and Viagra for fun in the bush.
sertraline for sunflowers
but I recommend ’soweto gold’ for Namakwaland daisies.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:40 pm
Or Durban Poison….
Or maybe the rice crispies dwarfs…..smack, crack & pot!!
August 16th, 2006 at 3:41 pm
Why is all my posts dissapearing!!!
Geez, I feel like I’m in primary school.
How about 544, 412, 415?
You are picking on me!!!!
August 16th, 2006 at 3:41 pm
Supa
Watch Luke in the S14 he plays his own game.
His best game was against the western farts but he kept taking the wrong options.
At ruck time he tended to do the pick and drive when he should have swung the ball wide when there were better options to try and get the ball forward.
Maybe he was trying to0 hard to be noticed.
Give him a full season at S14 next year if he can make it.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:43 pm
Me thinks that Jake sniffs Vim!!
August 16th, 2006 at 3:43 pm
What’s Vim?
Everyone keeps going on about it.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:44 pm
thanx BOI
so you are a honest supporter!
August 16th, 2006 at 3:44 pm
There is a strange mentality that exists among white South Africans who claim they have no racial prejudices, as if that was always the case. Yet any white person who opposed apartheid they still consider as traitors and having political baggage. It seems that Jake falls into that category.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:45 pm
Skim,
Vim is a pot scourer / cleaner / anteseptic thingy!
Oh. That’s not too bad.
(567)
GBS – Vim my gosh that is ruff stuff.
Does Jake have any nose hairs left?
August 16th, 2006 at 3:47 pm
Jake White! On your knees and SUCK!
August 16th, 2006 at 3:49 pm
Jakewhitesuck,
Gwo are ju and gwat do ju want?
August 16th, 2006 at 3:49 pm
Supa
You see the ultimate goal is to benefit the boks and unfortunately Watson is not that package yet.
CC is for S14 and S14 is for the BOKS if you cant play in the CC and S14 then the BOKS is out of the question unless there are some freaks out there.
There are some of them out there though!
The ones you would put in a national set up irrespective.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:51 pm
Bryan Habana didn’t even play CC before he became a bok.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:52 pm
(577)
Skim
He is a freak!
August 16th, 2006 at 3:53 pm
skim
he is(was) just that good…but he did play a few. Think Schalk and JDV didnt play much either become becoming some of the great boks.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:54 pm
Oh. A real pacy freak with great handling and in need of a good step.
August 16th, 2006 at 3:55 pm
I’m a freak too……pure genius!!
Hehehehehehehe
August 16th, 2006 at 3:58 pm
Middag mense
August 16th, 2006 at 3:59 pm
The ability to see things for what they are is usually absent from this site,,
Few questions aren’t answered:
1. Is JW Boks are also his (sole) selection? I reckoned not
2. Can you win a RWC without a substantial winning culture in the years leading to the competition? I reckoned not
Unfortunately for Luke Watson, G Botha, Brent Russell and few other quality players, their Boks positions have been pegged for quota players and for a while now, Ruan Pinaar may not make the RWC Squad while January or Conradie will!
Enough said
this thread wont reach 600
The school structure in SA Rugby is pretty good, if we can take that into our profesional rugby our problems would be solved.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:00 pm
Yes it will.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:00 pm
I really think so.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:01 pm
i said no it wont!
August 16th, 2006 at 4:01 pm
Tommorrow I’m playing my interschools game people, wish me luck!
August 16th, 2006 at 4:02 pm
Our top schools should play a tri-nations.
Who is it now?
Paul roos?
Paarl Gim?
Grey Bloem?
if this thread reaches 600 wp will win the cc.
Who do you play for bok?
August 16th, 2006 at 4:03 pm
excellent post dangerbot.
Do you support WP?
August 16th, 2006 at 4:03 pm
JDV and Schalk over-rated and pathetic!
August 16th, 2006 at 4:04 pm
skim, of course i do.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:05 pm
Dude, If you just shut up no-one will notice your stupidity.
JDV is the best back we’ve had in a while.
The boks really misses Schalk and If he played against Oz we eould have won.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:07 pm
Skim,
I play for Somerset-West
August 16th, 2006 at 4:09 pm
Gotta admit Jakes plan seems to be to win every test – but judging by all you spectators calling for his head if he loses, dont you think that is probably the bst plan for his own survival? If som of the spectators on this site actually thought before opening their mouths, and accepted that if we experiment with anything other than known first choice players, we do run a risk of losing once in a while, then he might do what keo is suggesting.
getting closer
JakeWhiteSuck,
Jdv an Schalk Burger over rated?! What do you smoke?
August 16th, 2006 at 4:10 pm
gone! wp for cc champions!
August 16th, 2006 at 4:11 pm
What position do you play Bok?
I take it by your nick you think you got a bright future?
August 16th, 2006 at 4:11 pm
YEAH DANGERBOT YEAH!!!
August 16th, 2006 at 4:12 pm
Thats quite obvious danger.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:12 pm
Skim,
I’m a no.8 but no I’m not gonna have a future in rugby. It would be nice, but I’m not good enough, and you?
August 16th, 2006 at 4:13 pm
Jake white suck are you GBS?
You are just doing a wind up.
JDV is highly rated in NZ and OZ. When he came onto the scene the NZs said the boks have not sorted out their midfield.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:15 pm
jA, jean is under rated if you ask me
August 16th, 2006 at 4:16 pm
BokinOzzie
Are you a South-African in Australia?
August 16th, 2006 at 4:17 pm
I played outside centre for the 3rd team.
Threw an intercept pass in the final.
Haven’t played a match since.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:18 pm
He’s not me…..I’m not him!!
August 16th, 2006 at 4:18 pm
The Bok Team at full strenth for me:
Os
John Smit (captain)
BJ Botha
Danie Roussouw
Matfield
Luke Watson
Juan Smith
Piere Spies
Pienaar
Butch James
Bryan Habana
JeandV
Jacque
JP Petersen
Andre Pretorius
August 16th, 2006 at 4:19 pm
Skim where are you?
You’d choose Danie above Bakkies?
For what age do you play?
The lustrous northern suburbs of Joburg.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:20 pm
Hey Skim, Bakkies is injured
Did I play.
What age?
Thought You said full strenth.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:21 pm
OH, how old are you if I may know?
August 16th, 2006 at 4:21 pm
What do you guys think of the new look of the Sa Rugby mag?
August 16th, 2006 at 4:22 pm
Full strenth with injuries, sorry.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:22 pm
Luke’s good.
Hhahahahah, sometimes I crack myself up.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:23 pm
Schalk Brits is coming to talk as a guest
August 16th, 2006 at 4:24 pm
Luke is excellent, brilliant, why the hell is he not in the team. The Sports Illustrated tries to explain but they’re not that good of a mag.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:24 pm
570 David,
not sure who you are referring to. there were many whites, like the watson’s, who opposed apartheid but dont feel the need to constantly self-congratulate themselves on something that was simply the fair thing to do.
As for jake white, as far as i understand he is completely for transformation. i cant believe this theory that white is persecuting him for his old man’s beliefs, sounds like crud.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:25 pm
GBS
Just checking!
It is not meant to an insult but just checking.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:26 pm
(608)
I am a true BOK suporter in OZ land through and through.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:26 pm
roflmao for the simpsons, just watched it on my computer
August 16th, 2006 at 4:28 pm
rotflmao= rolling on the floor laughing my a$$ off
August 16th, 2006 at 4:29 pm
OK thanx for explaining it.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:31 pm
Friday I have to play golf….
Oh I’ve got a tough life!!
Have’nt played for a while, so I suppose it’s going to be a game of “Moer & Soek”
August 16th, 2006 at 4:34 pm
grootblousmile,
that kind of game ussualy works for me
August 16th, 2006 at 4:34 pm
Good rugby=WP
August 16th, 2006 at 4:35 pm
ek = lekker boude
August 16th, 2006 at 4:35 pm
Nè groot.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:36 pm
Ja….lekker Hoenderboude!!
August 16th, 2006 at 4:36 pm
ek = koeispene
August 16th, 2006 at 4:39 pm
Would love to stay and chat but this thread is going south.
Cheers Groot,bok.
Hê ‘n geweldige dag.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:39 pm
gblou
gholf soos in daai email wat ek gestuur het? he he
August 16th, 2006 at 4:40 pm
Jaaaaaaaaaa,
Mooi ou golfkarretjie daai!!
August 16th, 2006 at 4:42 pm
Wens ek kon om en om daai ou golfkarretjie loop…..en daarna!
Nee sies man!!
August 16th, 2006 at 4:44 pm
Speel jy gholf?
August 16th, 2006 at 4:45 pm
Ek speel golf…nie dat Ernie & Retief trots op my sou wees nie!
August 16th, 2006 at 4:46 pm
good night gentlemen the night is running away from me.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:50 pm
geez, this thread still going?
August 16th, 2006 at 4:55 pm
wow, i just stopped this thread with one post….
My time is NOW.
August 16th, 2006 at 4:59 pm
You time has just passed!!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:02 pm
and its back. wiff a 650
August 16th, 2006 at 5:03 pm
oops 650
August 16th, 2006 at 5:03 pm
im last
August 16th, 2006 at 5:04 pm
Bet this thread is as dead as Jake’s thoughts!!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:07 pm
not entirely dead
August 16th, 2006 at 5:08 pm
shhh, you’ll wake the beast.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:08 pm
There’s danger around…..beware!!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:09 pm
bot wait, there’s more.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:10 pm
The beast is strirring.
Forgot to send an email to the boss so he can before 8am – I am absolutely buggered.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:10 pm
not over yet
August 16th, 2006 at 5:12 pm
nothing is ever as it seems…
August 16th, 2006 at 5:13 pm
Nou praat ons net kakas!!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:13 pm
never give up
August 16th, 2006 at 5:14 pm
There will be none before and none after…
August 16th, 2006 at 5:14 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 5:16 pm
Cheers Supa
vir oulaas…
cheese
August 16th, 2006 at 5:18 pm
Dangerbot (666)
You are the beast!
oh ****, i posted next to the beast.
The Beast in the Machine!!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:19 pm
bwaaaaaahhahahahaha, run children and hide. mothers, lock up your daughters. the beast is awake!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:20 pm
Good night chaps!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:20 pm
Bye you old drugpeddler!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:21 pm
sleep with one eye open bokinozzie. i’m always awake.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:22 pm
Gotta give the old chassis a rest!
Ciao.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:23 pm
damnit…ok bloues, mooi bly ou grote.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:25 pm
ciao
August 16th, 2006 at 5:26 pm
bye bye bok.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:27 pm
ciao!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:28 pm
Can’t leave you okes alone one minute……
byeeeee!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:29 pm
ciao!!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:30 pm
ciao ciao!
See what I mean?
You guys think this thread will reach 700?
skim…
August 16th, 2006 at 5:31 pm
not a ******* chance…
Yebo
Gogo
August 16th, 2006 at 5:32 pm
Ama-ten-ten hola seven!!!
Half tiger.
it’s a bit of a stretch I think.
Quarter chicken.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:33 pm
You think?
Had a look at remaining fixtures WP and Natal
WP will accumulate a further 23 and Natal a further 26
which will leave them tied for top of the log – any detractors
Ig is gonna remove every post from 676.
6 is too much. we will never make it. mayday mayday.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:34 pm
How many game does WP hav left?
Multiply that by 5. That’s how many pints they’ll accumulate.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:34 pm
shall i just claim 700 in the name of the beast?
August 16th, 2006 at 5:35 pm
700…
Takes the award like the dkim in die nag…
Friday
or now maybe even.
hello 700
702 talk radio
skim in die nag…
Vinnie, where you been buddy?
August 16th, 2006 at 5:36 pm
Sheeeeeesh…..
Vinnie – i will drop you a mail tomorrow.
Ag fok aorund.
Trying to actually earn a living for a change.
How you boys keeping?
Ig has scolded me for going for the round ones.
**** vinnie, you been lurking in the dark you *******.
Sweet Ig!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:37 pm
7 x 5 = 35 but I suspect they will only get 5 against Pumas , Valke and Griquas . 4 against Bulls , 1 against Natal in Kings Park and 1 in Bloem and 2 at Ellis Park = 23
August 16th, 2006 at 5:37 pm
wilde ysbere wat gras vreet
August 16th, 2006 at 5:39 pm
Did anyone read post 698 thoroughly?
August 16th, 2006 at 5:39 pm
shaka,
Think WP will take 4 points at either the sharks or the cheetahs and definitely a fullhouse at ellis park.
I suspect 28 points for the second half of the season.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:40 pm
maybe if i get 777 it will cancel out the beast.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:40 pm
wildebeest?
August 16th, 2006 at 5:41 pm
province is so good, they will get 6 points from all their remaining matches. not even chuck can better that.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:42 pm
Yes but luke can.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:42 pm
I’m Back!!!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:43 pm
No, you’re Bok!!!!!
Jafter is ‘n kommunis.
luke’s tries are worth 8 points in the IRB rule book.
As far as Natal is concerned they should pick up 5 against Griquas and Valke at Kings Park , 4 against Stanford’s boys and Weepee at Kings Park and Pumas away , 2 in Bloem and hopefully more than 1 at Ellis Park = 26 . This may well improve if AP is not playing at Ellis Park on Sat which could even leave Natal on top by the end of September .
August 16th, 2006 at 5:45 pm
I have just heard on foxsports news round up that Jake has had a change of mind he is rethinking Luke watson inclusion into the squad.
#715 Vinnie – look I’m a transplanted Zulu living in Pink Town and if Natal do better , I would be stoked
Luke never read the rule book.
He watched it until it gave him the info.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:46 pm
dangerbot (723)
He may need that handicap to get into the side!
BokinOzzie – that’s known as political pressure
BIO, are you talking ****?
August 16th, 2006 at 5:48 pm
Keo
Is this story true??
August 16th, 2006 at 5:48 pm
it’s not a handicap BIO. tsk tsk.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:49 pm
as if keo would help us now. we’re all alone out here BIO.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:49 pm
BIO – Keo went home long ago – making mega bucks – okes like us still at graft earning wages !!!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:50 pm
Gerber said that if he played in the current bok team he would kick the coach in the bum,jokingly he said of course.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:52 pm
where do you find all this info BIO?
August 16th, 2006 at 5:52 pm
BIO – as your name implies , you were once one of us – so if I said to you , I’m vying pausie shortly , you probably get my drift and then I shall watch ETV News at 19h00 RSA time to test the veracity of the alleged Sky report . Who we gonn drop for Luke !!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:53 pm
Which Gerber
August 16th, 2006 at 5:54 pm
BOI
Where the hell did Fox news get that info? Can we trust anything coming from George Bush’s personal news network?
August 16th, 2006 at 5:54 pm
drop jake for luke. luke could be player-coach. and director and manager.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:55 pm
WP will have a reasonable second round, taking 5 points against pumas and valke. 4 points against griquas and lions. 1 points from their bulls-game. They will however leave durbs and bloem without something to show for.
That is 19points on the log.
Remember this post!!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:55 pm
Danger
Regarding Gerber story go to smh.com.au and scroll to the sports which is near the bottom of the home page.
The watson story on TV, foxsports.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:56 pm
thank you bakallas. i got it in my diary.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:57 pm
Does a rethink mean Luke is in the side or Jake had another thought and again said “no”.
August 16th, 2006 at 5:58 pm
danger you seriously going for 777?
August 16th, 2006 at 5:58 pm
I dont have cable at home!!!
August 16th, 2006 at 5:59 pm
Shaka
Which one do you think??
August 16th, 2006 at 5:59 pm
I’ve got plenty.
August 16th, 2006 at 6:00 pm
I’ve never been more serious in my life! ever!! EVER!!
750 buks for a game!!! That’s outrageous!!
ever ever never ever ever?
BIO, I think Jake thinks to much! Luke (arrogant as he may be!) deserves a chance by now. And I am really not a big fan of him!
August 16th, 2006 at 6:02 pm
luke frowns upon you kaballas. how dare you not like him?
August 16th, 2006 at 6:03 pm
What’s the local time now BIO?
Shouldn’t you be in bed by now? Or did the missus kick you out?
August 16th, 2006 at 6:03 pm
IO, Ig will kill you for doing that!
August 16th, 2006 at 6:04 pm
Gerber also stated that the coaches don’t allow the players too much latitude to play their own game which was the reason for such boring uncreative rugby.
Wonder who he was refering to?
August 16th, 2006 at 6:05 pm
Local time is 2:04 am
The missus is pregnant and there is not much space on the bed when she moves.
August 16th, 2006 at 6:06 pm
it all started with this post:
#
wow, i just stopped this thread with one post….
My time is NOW.
Comment by dangerbot : August 16, 2006 @ 4:55 pm
August 16th, 2006 at 6:07 pm
Danger
Ig is my mate!
He only works in work hours because he is a slack ***.
Keo needs to keep an eye on him but then again Keo is more slack than him so he thinks Ig is a high performer.
I am tired!!
August 16th, 2006 at 6:07 pm
Shame upon you kabalalalabalalabala
August 16th, 2006 at 6:08 pm
Link’s gone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
you need rest BIO…go…NOW…be peaceful.
Oh, it’s back.
August 16th, 2006 at 6:09 pm
NO!! its gone again!!!
AAAAAAGHHH!!!
I’m SOOO confused!!!
told you! hahaha bwaaahahahahaha
August 16th, 2006 at 6:10 pm
around every 769 lurks an evil IG
My thumb hurts.
Does this mean I am famous?
August 16th, 2006 at 6:11 pm
The same story was also carried on news24 yesterday.
777…
carried away?
August 16th, 2006 at 6:12 pm
AAAAAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAH!!!!!
I am the hash-slinging-slasher.
NOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!
I deserve a KFC moms-night-off feast.
bwaaaahahahahahahaha
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA
August 16th, 2006 at 6:13 pm
Heading for 800?
August 16th, 2006 at 6:13 pm
My cake came out excellently.
August 16th, 2006 at 6:14 pm
#747 – I see it’s our centre legend Danie – who I understand used to work for the old Bantu Administration Board – but as a rugby centre – One of a kind
August 16th, 2006 at 6:14 pm
He denied that anything was true.
He was in fact found not to be lying.
August 16th, 2006 at 6:15 pm
BOI, boy you’re heading for trouble.
he guys, a congrats is in order!!!!
it’s not often on guy gets the 666 and 777.
As golf is a recreational sport.
August 16th, 2006 at 6:16 pm
Take another look dangerbot.
I have 777.
August 16th, 2006 at 6:17 pm
Did you read the article??
The time has come to make a decision.
Are we in this thing alone, or are we in it together.
out !!
August 16th, 2006 at 6:18 pm
no, how the hell did that happen? i saved page and it shows me at 777
out what?
http://www.keo.co.za/2006/08/16/sharks-front-up/#comments
Check this one out if not
August 16th, 2006 at 6:19 pm
damnit
August 16th, 2006 at 6:19 pm
damn what?
August 16th, 2006 at 6:20 pm
it is my posts that have been deleted that has changed the placings.
800 lurks
hello
Do you feel the need to talk about it?
hello.
BIO – i did indeed read the article.
800 smackeroos for a lousy toaster.
August 16th, 2006 at 6:21 pm
Cheers guys.
Gotta go.
damnit IG you messed up my 777 and my 800.
spot the irony
August 16th, 2006 at 6:22 pm
Just checking if you were around.
tell me what is it like working for a boss who tells you that he is reporting from Bok practise ground but is sitting in the pub making up stories.
August 16th, 2006 at 6:23 pm
any truth in the fox reports about jake rethinking like?
August 16th, 2006 at 6:23 pm
spot the 5 iron up your *** mate! lol
August 16th, 2006 at 6:24 pm
and what would keo say if he found out you screwed up my number system?
August 16th, 2006 at 6:25 pm
seriuosly
This is past my bedtime and it is soon time to get for work.
August 16th, 2006 at 6:26 pm
good night BIO.
August 16th, 2006 at 6:27 pm
or shall we push for 900?
August 17th, 2006 at 12:02 am
Jeez Keo – best article you have ever written. Syndicate it to News24 and Business Day instead of your usual columns – it deserves the readership.
August 17th, 2006 at 2:52 am
Jeez! what’s new, same old same old.
August 17th, 2006 at 4:05 am
GREAT ARTICLE KEO, NOW LETS HOPE JAKE READS IT, OR CAN SOMEONE EMAIL HIM THE LINK
August 17th, 2006 at 8:29 am
Keo, your article is brilliant & needs to feature in the SUNDAY TIMES OR SUNDAY TRIBUNE so taht JAKE & SARU can read this. The truth is here & JAKE needs his arse kicked. I cannot believe that SMAL went to FRANCE to learn scrumming techniques, what has he been doing for these past years? — it is no wonder our scrum cant scrum the guy coaching them does not know what he is doing & I have said this over and over- this applies to COETZEE AS WELL. THE COACHING staff is INCOMPETENT, it is not player burn out or the like, it is the coaching staff, wake up SARU.
Oh KEO, a lot of blogs on this site have nothing to do with rugby, IG should block them, they are nothing short of childish
August 18th, 2006 at 9:06 pm
Wow. Good article. You often wonder how great teams become ordinary. The whole SA management and administration thing is incredible. Too many huge rugby fans in SA for this to happen! It’s like the New Zealand Air Force (not totally sure if we still have one) should be parachute dropping managers and selectors in key SA rugby areas. We need AID we need blankets or it’s going to be a case of just “well thanks for the memories”! I will start the campaign…send me money. Right now we could probably send you John Hart or Keith Quinn for free (non-returnable) but who knows in a months time Stu Wilson and next year Wayne Smith!
August 18th, 2006 at 9:07 pm
Or perhaps this is all a scam and the ‘real’ Bok team is sitting out this years Tri-Nations while they prepare for the world cup?
August 18th, 2006 at 9:10 pm
Before I get flamed can I say that I don’t think any New Zealander wants to see the downfall of SA rugby (at least not unless you can take the Aussies with you
). Lets hope either common sence or some sort of bloody revolution prevails in the near future
August 18th, 2006 at 9:11 pm
before I get flamed still …i intended NO reference to SA political history