Du Preez a goner

Fourie du Preez will not play in the Springboks five opening tests because of a shoulder injury.

The Bulls player risked a troublesome shoulder injury to be a part of the Bulls Super 14 title-winning challenge and further hurt the shoulder in the 20-19 final win against the Sharks.

He has not trained with the Boks and while he has already been ruled out of the Boks opening test against the English in Bloemfontein, word from the Bok camp is they don’t expect to see him in action until the away leg of the Tri Nations.

Os du Randt, expected to start in what would be his final home test in Bloemfontein, is also doubtful. He limped out of training on Monday. Du Randt has played very little rugby this season.

Jake White confirmed the match 22 to the squad in Bloemfontein on Monday evening and there will be no Luke Watson. The controversial selection, on the insistence of rugby’s politicians and administration, is a probable starter against Samoa.

White will use the same team to play the first two tests against England and then rotate for the Samoan test before settling on a match 22 for the two home tests in the Tri Nations.

Outside of Du Preez, the Boks will be missing regular first choice players Andre Pretorius and Jaques Fourie.

White will announce the Bok team publicly on Wednesday.

England confirm their match 22 on Tuesday afternoon.

129 Comments

• 1.Kerneels: Reply to this comment

I would like to see what he comes up with…

• 2.skunk: Reply to this comment

Are we so surprised?

• 3.Martin: Reply to this comment

blame the bulls. they played him even though he carried an injury.

• 4.asha1: Reply to this comment

well, thought so after seeing him struggling through saturday’s final. hope he can hit the ground running when he return from injury. if he doesnt, we’re in trouble.

• 5.gretep: Reply to this comment

I posted before the Final that his playing was a risk, One of the Bulls guy’s replied that Meyer would not play him if he were not 100% fit…..

• 6.JL1: Reply to this comment

I posted various comments saying that he should not play and wait for the test matches, many Bulls supporters said that Heineke Meyer and his staff would know what the right thing to do is

He had hassles in the final and it showed and now he can’t play for what 8-12 weeks

Thanks Blue Bulls, thanks Heineke Meyer

• 7.Martin: Reply to this comment

so they have ruaan and ricky. i like heinie adams i think he has immense potential. with the centres they still have jdv and olivier, julies, murray. flyhalve they can use butch or liefling. plenty of talented players to stand in. i can’t see the obsession with worrying over these injuries.

• 8.JL1: Reply to this comment

I saw many of those posts-they all think they know

• 9.BlueBlood: Reply to this comment

The S14 is more important than any Bok game this year. Therefore, FDP had to play in the S14.

Joke and his Stofile clowns made sure of that.

Tournament order of importance for 2007.

1. Super 14
    2. Currie Cup
    3.Vodacom Cup
    4. Tri Nations
    5. Test series
    6. EOYT
    7. Rugby World Cup 2007

• 10.JUSM: Reply to this comment

if fourie was given the choice again today i am sure he’d play in the final and miss these tests. to be part of that final would meen so much more. playing a b-rate england side anyway. 100% behind the decision to play him, as long as he’s fine come the world cup.

• 11.JL1: Reply to this comment

Martin

I agree, loads of talent. What concerns me is the way it is being managed. The talent pool in not bottomless

• 12.pommie: Reply to this comment

Well done Bulls coaching and medical staff on this one. Selfish idiots

• 13.JL1: Reply to this comment

How stupid, play one game and risk your career

• 14.Martin: Reply to this comment

blueblood – you are a real chop, you do know that. in your little world that may be the case.

• 15.JL1: Reply to this comment

Maybe next time we will see some guys playing of stretchers

Bakkies was injured and benched. FDP injured but playes immediately-senseless!!!

• 16.Henri F: Reply to this comment

For those who’ve read the latest SA Rugby magazine:

Page 50 (opposite article on “Mossie” Fourie) has an advert for a self-pleasuring instrument. Is the ring in the picture part of the advertising “pitch”, or is the ring+implement placed over the digit for use? Which digit/member/extremity – the thin one or thick one?

Quite intriguing – I suppose I’ll be told to buy one and try it out, than ask silly, uinformed questions like this.

• 17.Pretoria_Blue_Jay: Reply to this comment

Hey, people, chances were 50/50 that the Bulls would win a S14, chances are much less that the Boks will win the RWC. Which one would you rather take?

If you’re moaning about FdP why not in the same breath moan about AJ playing for the sharks? He didn’t give DM much choice about playing.

• 18.Martin: Reply to this comment

because fdp is supposed to be the best in the world that’s why we moaning. and the boks would need him if that is the case. aj is not a certainty.but hey as long as you are happy with the laagered mentality that now suddenly the s14 is the be all and end all i’m happy for you. before the s14 win it was the cc. how sheltered.

• 19.JL1: Reply to this comment

#17 How idiotic

A SA team won the S14. It does not matter which one

That is a Blue Bull statement

RWC means more!!!

• 20.Martin: Reply to this comment

it is a good thing to always remember where you came from. do not forget the lean years cos that was a life lesson.

• 21.Pretoria_Blue_Jay: Reply to this comment

And Joke would have given him a rest somewhere along the line anyway. Now it means that he’ll at least be able to blood a new player (RP) with some more experienced heads around him instead of resting all his experience and putting the new guys on the park.

Same for when FdP gets back. He’ll have the experiance to help someone like FS when he gets his chance to run for the Boks.

Yes it’s a shame that FdP is out but it’s not the end of the world. Give FdP a break, he’s had a good season, deserves a bit of a break anyway…

• 22.DonnerLeeu aka Katvis: Reply to this comment

#17 and #9

A new all time low for this site :shock:

• 23.BlueBlood: Reply to this comment

SA will not win the RWC 2007 and the reason is simple.

As with the CWC we will be the only nation not fielding our strongest possible side.

The success of SA rugby for 2007 is that a SA team won the S14. We must celebrate that and be happy.

SA will definately reach the semis,and maybe the final, but that is where we bow out.

I stated last year already that I will not support the Boks this year as there is too much politics and the govt. is stuffing everything up.

Let us see what happens in 2008.

• 24.keepin_it_real: Reply to this comment

probably not a bad thing allowing du preez a break for a few weeks and letting the backup players (hopefully pienaar) get some game time

• 25.JL1: Reply to this comment

#22 Then Bulls supporters want to know why people dislike them

I mean “FDP needs a break so an injury is welcome”

Have you ever????

• 26.Namblack: Reply to this comment

Blueblood #9
    Struggle to disagree with you.
    As a kiwi supporter i agree with WC least important.

• 27.JL1: Reply to this comment

Blueblood are you 8 yet?

• 28.skunk: Reply to this comment

Give it a rest. You guys are s14 champs harp on about that rather then that same song.

• 29.DonnerLeeu aka Katvis: Reply to this comment

JL1

Some of them live in a very small world.

• 30.losskakkel: Reply to this comment

#22 Bunch of bumbling idiots if you ask me!

• 31.Martin: Reply to this comment

chop supreme!

• 32.Airwell: Reply to this comment

As a Blue Bull supporter that was really stupid HM and it nearly cost us the match at least it showed how good liefling really is.
    Hienie Adams was as good a replacement as you could get and we would have won the game much more easily.

• 33.JUSM: Reply to this comment

JL1, if you are going to generalize, let’s just make it clear that bulls supporters don’t give a flying fck what you think. 20-19 boetie. vat hom laag.

• 34.wolfman2006: Reply to this comment

Typical, blame the Blue Bulls! Fourie du Preez would have wanted to play the game, and if he did not feel up to it, he would have stated: Nee dankie, I am still injured. Let’s be honest, would you rather play against a poor English team, a joke team, and then in a 3N which counts for nothing? Or be part of the first South African team to ever win the Super 14?

He will be fit for the WC, hell, he’ll be fit for most of the 3N, so stop your bigoted, prejudice moaning.

• 35.JL1: Reply to this comment

And that says it all-welcome to country Pretoria-please get your passport stamped at Midrand gates

• 36.keepin_it_real: Reply to this comment

i wonder what the bok 15 will look like?? probably something like this

1-steenkamp
    2-smit
    3-bj
    4-bakkies
    5-matfield
    6-burger
    7-smith
    8-spies
    9-janurie(would prefer pienaar)
    10-james
    11-habana
    12-de villiers
    13-olivier
    14-willemse
    15-montgomery

• 37.JL1: Reply to this comment

#34 Fine if that was the players call, but look at these comments from your Blue brothers

Eish!!!

• 38.JL1: Reply to this comment

Keo/Ig

What happened to that photo and the ref thread?

• 39.Airwell: Reply to this comment

JL1 you are a toss generalizing about Bulls supporters its like me calling all WP supporters ***.

• 40.DonnerLeeu aka Katvis: Reply to this comment

Do you know for certain that he will recover fully? Banking on those idiots who declared him 100% fit for the final to get him right?

• 41.JUSM: Reply to this comment

JL in fact no not welcome, don’t get a stamp, don’t come at all. moenie by begin verby beweeg nie, moenie R200 insamel nie. but do read post number 34 again. slowly.

• 42.Airwell: Reply to this comment

36 good team would replace Butch with Liefling.

• 43.JL1: Reply to this comment

Maybe some generalization, but in a sample of 10 Bulls supporters I know-8 stated Bluebloods thinking. Maybe the wrong sample, but even last year plenty had statements like “I don’t care about the test matches look where the “koppie” is standing (referring to the CC)

• 44.neels: Reply to this comment

midrand is the boerewors curtin

• 45.Namblack: Reply to this comment

Martin #14
    You can agree with Blueblood depending on the way you look at it.
    S14 is the only title SA has not won until 2007. That mades it sort of priority.
    Kiwis has not yet won the WC in all honesty(1987 does not count).
    You are in a better position now ,psychological, than us.
    We still have to overcome the WC choking thing.
    We tell ourselves its not important but deep down we wish we could just win the damn thing.

• 46.WP-Matador: Reply to this comment

Dit is als net n ploy van die Bulls in die kamp. Hull mis vir Bolla en wil hom in die span he – veral wannabe surfer olivier

• 47.Airwell: Reply to this comment

Trust me most Bulls want the WC above all see my post 32 regarding this issue.

• 48.keepin_it_real: Reply to this comment

airwell- not the backline i would pick, just what i think jake will probably choose. considering du preez, fourie and pieterson are injured i’d say its not to bad

• 49.JL1: Reply to this comment

Bulle ondersteuners is maar sensitief of kry hulle skaam vir van hulle broers

• 50.wolfman2006: Reply to this comment

JL1, take the piss out of Blue Bull supports all you want, they often deserve it for their arrogance, and partisan views, as do Stormers supporters, and Sharks supporters etc. etc.

But it is foolish to constantly rip into the most successful South African franchise. du Preez was not forced to play, he probably wanted to, so why don’t we instead call him the chop?

The fact remains that de Preez can miss the next 5 games, and it does not matter at all in the greater scheme of things. I am sure that whilst watching the Bokke paste the Pommies, he will be quite content drinking out of his Super 14 winners mug, and not regreting missing pointless “test” matches.

Imagine if he had been fit, and played against Samoa, and ended up getting injured, missing the World Cup? That would indeed be a waste.

• 51.DonnerLeeu aka Katvis: Reply to this comment

Jake said he wants to pick the strongest available team this weekend. Is Butch injured?

• 52.JL1: Reply to this comment

Airwell very mature with the name calling

• 53.Airwell: Reply to this comment

51 I don’t think so but he needs a worl class flyhalf who can stand with Carter and kick the ball out at full time when they have won the game :lol:

• 54.Anvil: Reply to this comment

Pity about FdP.

But to all the tossers blaming the Bulls management…

He was 100% fit when he took the field on Saturday.It was a final and the intensity took it’s toll.

A player can get injured in so many ways.I can counter argue that FdP (Or any player for that matter) has as much off a chnace can get injured in a silly freak accident or the rugby field.

Ask FdP if he would missed the final knowing that he could play and was 100% fit.He would said an emphatic “YES LET ME HAVE A GO”!!

Thats professional sport.And dont forget who pays FdP’s salarie.

So stop bitching about FdP.

If Ruan Pineaar is second best,then lets see what he can do.Provided Jake puts him there of course..

• 55.Airwell: Reply to this comment

Worl = World

• 56.JL1: Reply to this comment

Wolfman

Totally different viewpoint from what was posted by others

I feel that all players should now start to get into the Bok team to form a team like the Sharks and Bulls had in the S14.

One can only achieve this if all players are fit and well. If a new players comes in it takes some time to get used to the team

• 57.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

I care bugger all about the effect fourie’s selection for the final may have on our world cup chances. However, if his selection while injured allowed the sharks to stay in the game, then he should not have played. Now the real question is, why does barney never get injured? With him out, matfield as captain, du preez as vice captain and the matfield/gary botha line out combo, we might actually win the world cup…

• 58.Kerneels: Reply to this comment

Kir – that is probably the best team Jake can pick at the moment (with the injuries), my bench would be:

16. Gary
    17. CJ
    18. Danie
    19. Wikus
    20. Ruan
    21. F Steyn
    22. Odwa/Akona

• 59.nr nine: Reply to this comment

Jake white is so outyds hy sal seker hy sal die nuwe ouens kans gee nie

• 60.keepin_it_real: Reply to this comment

the boks are not goin to take any psychological momentum from the super14 unless they have a good tri nations!!

• 61.Airwell: Reply to this comment

60 and for that they need Liefling at flyhalf our only true international consistantly quality flyhalf.

• 62.pompies: Reply to this comment

I read in the paper this morning that Bakkies got so big because of all the gym while he was injured that he could not fit into the his regular size Bok clothes,they had to make him new ones.

• 63.DonnerLeeu aka Katvis: Reply to this comment

Airwell = Liefling.

• 64.asha1: Reply to this comment

didnt i see hougaardt fold under the pressure on saturday, or was it just my imagination?

• 65.Airwell: Reply to this comment

63cYes and Donner = AP
    Seer Boud en al.

• 66.DonnerLeeu aka Katvis: Reply to this comment

Yep – I saw the same thing. That’s why he has been dropped by the bulls so many times before.

• 67.Airwell: Reply to this comment

61 Yes it must have been or did the Bulls not win

• 68.Kerneels: Reply to this comment

Asha – IMO the Sharks targeted him on Saturday in an attempt to get him out of the game, I thought it was a great tactic to place him under so much presure. I am of the opinion that he actually handeled everything they gave him pretty well.

• 69.Airwell: Reply to this comment

66 see 67

• 70.Airwell: Reply to this comment

And with an injured FDP just shows how good he really is

• 71.nr nine: Reply to this comment

I also think AP is the best flyhalf but derick is good and i am a lion. Play derick and play ruan, yes fourie is the best but this is not ballet this is RUGBY players will get injuries and then you need a back up.

• 72.neels: Reply to this comment

dh was so **** on satureday behind a pack that got killed, peter grant played behind a really **** pack and did quite well.

• 73.Bod: Reply to this comment

The Iq on this thread has probably reached an all time low.

Wolfman, just to inform you, that these five games are paramount to the build up to WC 2007, the final pieces of an overall plan that began way back in 2004 and definately included the 2007 S14.

Now if you and the bulk of Bulls supporters wish to pull your foreskins over your heads and proclaim the S14 title as the pinnacle of rugby, then so be it. Take your cup back to Loftus, clean, polish and worship it every day, lock up your doors, close your shutters and watch tape after tape after tape of your S14 win.

Whilst you are doing that, the rest of us and the world, will enjoy the World Cup and support our National side with pride and in peace

• 74.asha1: Reply to this comment

so now fdp was injured, wasnt he? thought fdp was declared 100% fit before taking the field?

• 75.DonnerLeeu aka Katvis: Reply to this comment

Just imagine if u had a proper flyhalf.

Kerneels

Its not about handling the situation pretty well. It is about making adifference – regardless of the pressure.

• 76.Stormers: Reply to this comment

Guys I still dont get the issue with FDP. People are still on about how he is the best scrumhalf in the world. Im telling you, he’s not even the best in SA.

Ruan Pienaar played at a level way above FDP on Saturday. FDP is great when the Bulls forwards are bullying their opponents into submission, but I thought he was exceptionally poor on Saturday when finally a pack of forwards stood up to the Bulls.

Sorry, but I am not convinced that this guy is as good as the scribes are saying!!! Ruan Pienaar is a superior player in my opinion.

• 77.Airwell: Reply to this comment

Again Bod another tosser the bulk of the Bulls supporters would give up the Super 14 to win the WC. End of Story.
    And we support the bok above all.

• 78.Weepee: Reply to this comment

Must start with Pienaar, Rickie hasn’t had enough go-forward ball to drive the Bok backline! Os should not even be considered for the Boks anymore, loyal and great hero for our front row, but I think we have enough depth with form to cover any potential experience he can bring!

Centers is now interesting – with Fourie and JDV out – I’d play the obvious hand of WO and WM, the 2 in form centers of the SA sides! I mean this isn’t exactly the Full England squad, I suspect the touring squad would have lost the S14 final by 50 points! Hence play Wynand and Wylan – let’s test the alternative option and truly understand it’s potential! For me, Murray offers more than Fourie and Olivier’s work rate overshadows JDV’s – could be interesting!

• 79.neels: Reply to this comment

how do you put the cork back into the champagne bottle? ask john smit

• 80.Airwell: Reply to this comment

Winning the cup does that not count in making a difference.

• 81.Anvil: Reply to this comment

Bod, Do not generlise.

We all support the Boks.

It’s just that their chances at the RWC are’nt exactly great.Politcal circuses notwithstanding.

The S14 does’nt being won by an SA team does’nt mean a thing in the larger scheme of things re the RWC.

We will still fail to impress.

But Bokke all the way!

• 82.Airwell: Reply to this comment

I think that Liefling has prooved himself consistantly this season especially the last 5 games and especially in the Semi behind a dominant pack and in the final with an injured Scrummie. I never rated him until know and I think he has developed into great player.

• 83.DonnerLeeu aka Katvis: Reply to this comment

Liefling was poor on Saturday and has once again been exposed as the average flyhalf he is. Fact!

• 84.Airwell: Reply to this comment

81 Anvil we will do well and I think we will reach the Semis at least and then anything can happen.

Up the Bokke !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

• 85.Airwell: Reply to this comment

83 in your opinion not fact D@@S

• 86.Ruggafreak: Reply to this comment

Airwell,

Why don’t you get Hougaards number and ask him out on a date. Hougaard is good, but he gets rattled to easily. Against the Crusaders the only thing that made him look good was the fact that the Crusaders conceded a **** load of penalties. He also doesn’t have a good attacking game. Overall he is definitely not a world class flyhalf. He lacks BMT. Francios should rather be groumed to be uor next flyhalf.

• 87.neels: Reply to this comment

for the bulls supporters to be such tough men,why do they sing lieling to another man?

• 88.DonnerLeeu aka Katvis: Reply to this comment

Typical hehehehehe

• 89.Bod: Reply to this comment

Its hard not to generalise when it comes to Bulls supporters… but we do concede there are exceptions to the norm.

Few and far between, but they are out there…

• 90.Airwell: Reply to this comment

86 Possibly you are right but what I have seen in the last 5 weeks give him a chance in the home tests and the tri nations.
    Steyn had a kak game under pressure on saturday and Butch and AP are not consistant enough.
    If Liefling performs like he has then we have a world class flyhalf if not we take what we got to the WC. No World class flyhalf and hope for the best.

• 91.jondood: Reply to this comment

neels

lieffllinggg

Hapyy now.

• 92.Anvil: Reply to this comment

neels, are you a WP/Stormers supporter by chance ?

• 93.DonnerLeeu aka Katvis: Reply to this comment

Yes please let him play in the tri nations. Then we dont have to pick real centres.

• 94.neels: Reply to this comment

anvil, im a lions supporter

• 95.Andre_WP: Reply to this comment

We need Heini there quick quick , please Sarfu get im in there aswell.

• 96.Bruzo: Reply to this comment

I hate to say I told you so, but this was inevitable. He should never have played those last two games for the Bulls.

There is also no guarentee that this type of injury ill be healed before the World Cup.

Very short sighted selection by the Bulls!

• 97.Airwell: Reply to this comment

Andre
    On season does not make a springbok he is still young let him develop a bit more.

• 98.Airwell: Reply to this comment

Agree Bruzo and nearly cost them the cup.

• 99.leeanthonyw: Reply to this comment

This injury will give Ruan a chance to shine at scrum half. I thought he out played Du Preez last saturday, and he plays a very good attacking game

• 100.Airwell: Reply to this comment

99 yes because FDP was playing with an injury.
    Ruan is good but it is only his second season of super rugby.

• 101.Airwell: Reply to this comment

My ideal team for the WC at present would be.
    BJ
    Smit
    Guthro
    Victor
    Schalk
    Juan
    Spies
    FDP
    Liefling (if he shapes in the Tri Nations)
    JDV (add some creativity)
    Murray (I thought he was great in the Super 14)
    Ashwin (As long as he still has speed or JP)
    Habana
    Percy

• 102.keepin_it_real: Reply to this comment

airwell- its ruans 3rd season of super rugby, putt brought him in and he played when the sharks finished last

• 103.Andre_WP: Reply to this comment

Heini and hougie will combine perfectly. Same with Ruan and James. Combinations that works for them in the S14.

• 104.Anvil: Reply to this comment

leeanthonyw,

No.Pineear did’nt dominate,despite his forwards having the better of the exchanges.He should have but he did’nt.

• 105.Airwell: Reply to this comment

102 KIR sorry you are right.

• 106.Airwell: Reply to this comment

Andre I thing Pienaar and Liefling will also combine well.
    All I am saying it is his first real season give him a chance to mature.

• 107.william shakespeare: Reply to this comment

As a Bulls supporter I pleaded not to play FdP. We know he is a match winner but Heini would have been the better option on the day.

It was clear that he was not fit because he was nowhere and he put so much pressure on Derick. We didn’t see much of his pressure-relieving kicks. He threw everything Derick’s way, resulting in Derick getting man and ball at the same time.

Poor decision from Heyneke (and from FdP). If a player knows he is not ready bu fake his fitness just to be part of history it lets the whole team down. A fit Heini would have resulted in less of a close outcome.

Don’t they ever learn that fit reserves are better than unfit stars?

It is not just the non-Bulls supporters that are upset about that decision, some Bulls supporters are too.

Anton Leonard 2005 CC – only difference is that Bulls lost that time. Same poor decision.

• 108.leeanthonyw: Reply to this comment

The poms have bigger problems. if Wilko gets injured then woeful Flood is at the helm, this could get ugly for the RWC champs.

• 109.TheMightyQuin: Reply to this comment

Did FduP play with an injury or not??

Some say no because HM said he was 100% fit – others say yes, and even so the Bulls won the game anyway???

So what is it guys?

Some of the BBulls supporter arrogance is only overshadowed by their stupidity and ignorance.And then you guys wonder why the rest of us so call ‘hate’ you. Go figger.

• 110.leeanthonyw: Reply to this comment

Anvil – I was just impressed by Ruan Pienaars attacking prowess. I remember he started to run the ball from his own backline and almost got Murray away. Where as Du Preez plays a more technical game

• 111.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

will fourie have lost his fitness and upper body strength by the time his shoulder heals?

will the 2 away matches of the 3nations be enough to regain form?

if jake decides butch is first choice flyhalf, perhaps ruan will become first choice scrummy if the partnership flourishes in fouries absence?

• 112.leeusekind: Reply to this comment

Ig, het jy gesien Keo het IOL gemaak. Comments van GBS. Nie baie vleiend nie.

• 113.leeusekind: Reply to this comment

Die artikel meen ek.

• 114.Anvil: Reply to this comment

Monkeyboy,

If Butch/Pineaar partenership flourushes,well and good,we wil have one more Fly-scrummy combo to fall back on in the WC.

FdP would relish the challange for his place.He has already seen off Bolla and Januarie as first choice scrummy.

• 115.foktradisie.: Reply to this comment

if januarie plays ahead of pienaar then i will support england

• 116.sean123: Reply to this comment

Well done Meyer. You have helped F-ed the boks. But at least we have a S14 trophy…. That lasts 9 months.

Meyer has played Some of his players into the ground this season.

• 117.ruffle: Reply to this comment

Thank god, now SA at least has a chance of winning.

• 118.Joke_Wrong: Reply to this comment

Bad news all round. No Luke and no Fourie.

It would have been a good day if Jake retired…

• 119.The Bill: Reply to this comment

Who cares, now Ruan can settle into the position and make it his own.

FDP will be shown up for the kicking little muppet that he is. A backline with a kicking 9 & kicking 10 is a waste of money and not good to watch.

• 120.Gerhardt: Reply to this comment

I hope fourie du preez can watch the world cup from his tv at home. may that be a lesson to bulls management

• 121.Gerhardt: Reply to this comment

why is it that the actual bulls players are a nice bunch og guys in general but thrie supporters are the least liked in the country or world?

• 122.DonnerLeeu aka Katvis: Reply to this comment

He should insist on watching it on HM’s tv and drink his beer. This is bye bye FdP. Ruan to make the no9 pos his own.

• 123.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

no loss FDP is slow and inept i would hate to be th flyhalf being fed by him all he has to offer is a boot when it works otherwise my 4th choice scrummie we have

• 124.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

play ruan and hougie together you might be pleasantly surprised

• 125.doubleskip: Reply to this comment

AS I COMMENTED LAST WEEK BEFORE THE FINAL!!!

The scrum-halves (actually only FDP , played a small role in the final)

FDP was rushed back and we al know it. I said that he would come back, be a bit hsitant and then be doubtful, if not un-available for the i/c tour/ ti-nations. TERRIBLE judgement by the bulls management. the fact that he had a special brace imported and was not a certaity until thursday or friday???? that is just as un-proffesional by the bulls management as Mike Stofile and co ae behaving at present!!!!!!!!!

To fack up a players career to suit your own agenda, when he ended up playing a minor role anyway because he was INJURED , for fcuks sake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And I am a sharks supporter, but I want the best for SA rugby. And FDP is the best. you arrogant pricks have stuffed it up!

• 126.Tomsta: Reply to this comment

congrats to bulls for risking a players welfare, his career, his health and fitness. congrats to HM and his management team for showing ZERO professionalism in correctly managing the welfare of one of the worlds best players.

you have sacrificed an individual for personal/team gain. very very unprofessional. Player management should be at the top of the list for any coach who has any passion for the greater good of his nations team. HM clearly doesnt give a toss about the Boks, and showed this brilliantly by rushing and injured FDP back for a final where he already showed he had depth while beating the crusaders.

this pisses me off royally!!!

• 127.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

the funny thing is that once FDP went off the bulls actually started playing better. they got more quick ball to the backs and started to look dangerous.

FDP is the best kicking scrumhalf in world rugby, and plays very well as an extra loose forward.

but he is nowhere near the best when it comes to the primary job of a no. 9 – getting quick ball to the backs.

thats why januarie has been so much more effective for the boks. jake knows how to get the best out of him.

i just hope jake gives pienaar a go now though. his form deserves it.

• 128.Tomsta: Reply to this comment

hell,,yes our backline mite get some fire in its belly now that ruan is number 1. jdv with some space….hmmmmmm

• 129.theodore: Reply to this comment

Go heinie,ek hoop hulle maak hulle oe oop en besef hoe goed jy werklik is.dit was nice om jou in die middel van die blou bul kring te sien bid na die super 14 game.sterkte heinie.go boks

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.