Bulls to measure Michalak
Blue Bulls backline coach Pieter Rossouw believes nullifying the influence of Sharks flyhalf Frederic Michalak begins with cutting down his space and time.
Michalak has been an influential figure in the Sharks’ campaign since returning from a knee injury which ended his Super 14. Given a consistent run of matches and the chance to grow in combination with scrumhalf Ruan Pienaar and inside centre Frans Steyn, the Frenchman has thrived.
A good performance from him will be central to the success of the Sharks in the Absa Currie Cup final. The Bulls are acutely aware of this and have developed a strategy aimed at ensuring his influence is blunted.
“Any player is vulnerable under pressure and Michalak is no different,” Rossouw told keo.co.za.
“I’ve been really impressed by him this season and we’ll have to put him under pressure to make sure he doesn’t take control of the final because when he gets momentum he is almost impossible to stop. He loves to run, so our defensive organisation will have to be very good.
“I also don’t buy the criticism that he is mentally vulnerable,” he added when probed on Michalak’s ability to cope in pressure matches.
“Perhaps that was the case earlier in his career, but he has 50 caps for France and lots of experience for Toulouse and the Sharks [in the Super 14]. He won’t struggle mentally. That’s not an issue.”
Rossouw did, however, stress that to focus on an individual in a talent-laden Sharks backline would be an error. He highlighted Michalak’s partnership with Pienaar and Steyn, explaining that their differing strengths complemented each other and was part of their success.
“Both Ruan and Frans have good kicking games, where that’s not a strength of Michalak’s,” he explained.
“So they take the pressure off him in that regard and that allows him to focus on his primary strength, which is running at defences and creating opportunities for those around him.
“That’s not to say that Ruan and Frans are limited because they’ve shown in the past that they’re gamebreakers of the highest quality. That makes them so dangerous, they’re so unpredictable.”
No backline can play without a quality platform and eliminating the threat of the above mentioned players will start with gaining the ascendancy at the set phases and breakdown.
The Bulls have performed well in both these facets of play throughout their campaign and Rossouw emphasized how crucial this would be to their goal of winning the title.
“No backline can play without quality ball and while the Sharks have a superb backline they’re no different,” he said.
“If you cut their supply, of which Michalak is a vital part, you win a big part of the battle. That’s our aim.”

October 21st, 2008 at 6:50 am
Sharks to take this final.
October 21st, 2008 at 6:51 am
There will be no repeat of last year’s Super 14 disappointment.
October 21st, 2008 at 6:54 am
Should be a good game.
October 21st, 2008 at 6:55 am
Boy, Keo gets you writers up early.
October 21st, 2008 at 6:57 am
“Bulls to measure Michalak.”
Here, I’ll save them the trouble: he’s 1.80m (5ft 11in).
October 21st, 2008 at 6:59 am
Was that a tumbleweed?
October 21st, 2008 at 7:07 am
Imo – Sharks are favourites to win cause of home advantages . this is all i will say about the final.
Predictions……
… that arrogant i am not.
Death and taxes are the only certainties.
October 21st, 2008 at 7:11 am
These are two very evenly matched teams. Going to be very tough.
October 21st, 2008 at 7:12 am
#7 Staal: careful this year? but wait the bigmouths will come out soon
i must say i worried about the mind games of Frans
but it seems that HM
left him his manual
October 21st, 2008 at 7:23 am
#7 Staal: Na jy my weke lank herinner het na die S14 final laasjaar (toe nog Sampioenman), sal ek die jaar maar sharrap tot die game verby is…
October 21st, 2008 at 7:24 am
#9 superBul: Einstein left me his manual too. Didn’t help ****.
Other than Frans, the Bulls look awesome.
October 21st, 2008 at 7:26 am
we all know what part meisiekind wants to measure
October 21st, 2008 at 7:30 am
Anyone that has played a few seasons in the French League… can handle pressure… well Matfield excluded… he high-tailed it straight out of there tail betweenst his legs… far to rough and Timotei too expensive to import…
Freddie will be just fine… he didn’t kark under the pressure like Morne did the last time at South Africa’s best stadium…
October 21st, 2008 at 7:33 am
This will be a second rate final without the defending CC Champions playing.
October 21st, 2008 at 7:40 am
Finals are normally very tight games.
This one will not be so.
It will be won comfortably.
Deep down everybody knows by which team!!
October 21st, 2008 at 7:40 am
#13 bryce_in_oz: i wonder why that perenial backline dweller doesn’t cop as much abuse as some others for his lack of involvement in the rough stuff up front?
October 21st, 2008 at 7:41 am
#14 Loosehead: Definitly second rate as there is no Province there as well.
Thank god Chelsea are firing and will at least provide some sporting entertainment this weekend
October 21st, 2008 at 7:41 am
#16 the peanut gallery:
He is forgiven because of his line out skills.
October 21st, 2008 at 7:42 am
BREAKING NEWS
Massive balls of phlegm have been discovered along the Durban beachfront. Police spokesman Curry Naidoo says they believe the phlegm orriginated from the Sharks players, who went for an early morning run along the beachfront.
He believes it to be part of their anti-choking preperation.
October 21st, 2008 at 7:44 am
#18 tight head: he’s a glory boy.
rising high in the line-out where everyone can see you.
October 21st, 2008 at 7:45 am
“Blue Bulls backline coach Pieter Rossouw believes nullifying the influence of Sharks flyhalf Frederic Michalak begins with cutting down his space and time.”
what a novel idea! cutting down the flyhalf’s space and time. he should patent it…
October 21st, 2008 at 7:46 am
Check this out, it looks like Jake White may end up with the Lions, then we’re in the dwang next year! He offered his services to SA rugby and they haven’t even responded to him. Damn, we’re a nation of idiots some times. http://www.planet-rugby.com/Story/0,18259,3551_4362528,00.html
October 21st, 2008 at 7:48 am
#17 Bod: beware, that real football team in red is going to take the title this year.
the time of the flashy, glory boys is over. liverpool is on the rise once again. the giant has awakened.
October 21st, 2008 at 7:54 am
Michalak must definitely be the northern hem. no1 flyhalf this time around. Go liverpool!
October 21st, 2008 at 7:55 am
#22 the peanut gallery: The giants bubble will burst on sunday when it gets involved in the real deal. Late rallies to beat the likes of Wigan and Middlesboro at home wont suffice any longer.
I fear a trip back to slumberland is eminent…
October 21st, 2008 at 8:01 am
#24 Bod:”I fear a trip back to slumberland is eminent”…
a freudian slip perhaps. eminent vs imminent
October 21st, 2008 at 8:02 am
Ya i got to admit chelsea is a different animal
October 21st, 2008 at 8:03 am
#24 Bod:
Welcome back!
October 21st, 2008 at 8:07 am
#27 Dawn: Thanks for the help Dawn.
I dropped you a mail, but am having server issues blocking sending.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:08 am
zzz zzz zzz. Give us some insightful news. What did Schalk eat today, how much longer is Grobbelaar’s hair, and how many times did Luke Puke!
Now THAT’s entertainment.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:10 am
#25 the peanut gallery: mmmm….. I can see the rising fear when we harp on about semantics and avoid the real issue
October 21st, 2008 at 8:11 am
#22 the peanut gallery:
Beware of Arsenal, they have only lost to 2 minnow teams thus far this year.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:11 am
#28 Bod:
No problem.
(As they say in my second home, Jamaica)
October 21st, 2008 at 8:12 am
#31 Greenpoint-Gunner:
Sarky!
October 21st, 2008 at 8:13 am
Let me go to News24
Wanna read about our citizens being gunned down by the Taliban.
let me put it this way. chelsea = victor matfield while liverpool = bakkies botha. now we know who’s got more class, but i know who i’d rather take into battle.
We talking about soccer now?
October 21st, 2008 at 8:16 am
arsenal se ma se
October 21st, 2008 at 8:17 am
#36 BlueBlood:
Yes, BlueBlood, we are. How does that make you feel?
October 21st, 2008 at 8:17 am
#36 BlueBlood:
ja they talking a whole lotta kakas
October 21st, 2008 at 8:18 am
Goodness
It’s not even there!
October 21st, 2008 at 8:19 am
#34 Dawn:
And some of our citizens have gunned down Taliban members.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:20 am
#38 WP Till I Die: blueblood doesn’t have feelings. feelings are for women and tinkerbells.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:21 am
#41 WP Till I Die: are you looking forward to that as well?
October 21st, 2008 at 8:23 am
#34 Dawn: if you want to mess around in other people’s shite, that’s what you get.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:23 am
#40 Dawn:
Here you go, Dawn:
“Taliban gunmen kill Christian aid worker in Kabul
By Amir Shah
KABUL, Afghanistan (AP) — Taliban assailants on a motorbike gunned down a Christian aid worker in Kabul on Monday and the militants said she was killed for spreading her religion — a rare targeted killing of a Westerner in the nation’s capital.
Gayle Williams, a 34-year-old dual British-South African national who helped handicapped Afghans, was shot to death as she was walking to work about 8 a.m., said Interior Ministry spokesman Zemeri Bashary.
A spokesman for the militants said the Taliban ordered her killed because she was accused of proselytizing.
“This woman came to Afghanistan to teach Christianity to the people of Afghanistan,” Zabiullah Mujahid told The Associated Press. “Our (leaders) issued a decree to kill this woman.”
Britain’s secretary of state for international development called the killing a “callous and cowardly act” and said Williams was in Afghanistan to help ease poverty.
“To present her killing as a religious act is as despicable as it is absurd — it was cold blooded murder,” Douglas Alexander said in a statement.
A spokeswoman for the aid group, SERVE — Serving Emergency Relief and Vocational Enterprises — said it is a Christian organization but denied it was involved in proselytizing.
“It’s not the case that they preach, not at all,” said the spokeswoman, Rina van der Ende. “They are here to do NGO (aid) work.”
Afghanistan is a conservative Islamic nation. Proselytizing is prohibited by law, and other Christian missionaries or charities have faced severe hostility. Last year, 23 South Korean aid workers from a church group were taken hostage in southern Afghanistan. Two were killed and the rest were eventually released.
According to its Web site, SERVE is a Christian charity registered in Britain and has been working with Afghan refugees since 1980 in Pakistan.
“SERVE Afghanistan’s purpose is to express God’s love and bring hope by serving the people of Afghanistan, especially the needy, as we seek to address personal, social and environmental needs,” the site says.
A member of Afghanistan’s highest religious council said Monday that rumors have spread over the last two years that Westerners have been preaching Christianity to Afghans.
“We have heard rumors that houses have been rented to preach Christianity in Kabul and some provinces, but we have no evidence that this is taking place,” said council member Jebra Ali. The council previously has made a formal complaint to President Hamid Karzai that Westerners are trying to spread Christianity in Afghanistan.
Monday’s attack adds to a growing sense of insecurity in Kabul. The city is now blanketed with police checkpoints, and embassies, military bases and the U.N. are erecting cement barriers to guard against suicide bombings.
Kidnappings targeting wealthy Afghans have long been a problem in Kabul, but attacks against Westerners have grown recently. In mid-August, Taliban militants killed three women working for the U.S. aid group International Rescue Committee while they were driving in Logar, a province south of Kabul.
Elsewhere in Afghanistan, a suicide bomber killed two German soldiers and five children in Kunduz province to the north, said Mohammad Omar, the provincial governor. NATO confirmed some of its soldiers were killed or wounded in the attack.
Omar said the soldiers were patrolling on foot when the bomber riding a bicycle hit them. Northern Afghanistan has been spared much of the violence afflicting Afghanistan’s eastern and southern provinces.
West of Kabul, meanwhile, assault helicopters dropped NATO troops into Jalrez district in Wardak province on Thursday, sparking a two-day battle involving airstrikes, the military alliance said in a statement Monday.
More than 20 militants were killed, NATO said.
Wardak province, just 40 miles west of Kabul, has become an insurgent stronghold. Militants have expanded their traditional bases in the country’s south and east — along the border with Pakistan — and have gained territory in the provinces surrounding Kabul, a worrying development for Afghan and NATO troops.
Those advances are part of the reason that top U.S. military officials have warned the international mission to defeat the Taliban is in peril, and why NATO generals have called for a sharp increase in the number of troops.
Some 65,000 international troops now operate in Afghanistan, including about 32,000 Americans.
Speaking in London on Monday, Gen. John Craddock, the head of U.S. European Command and NATO’s supreme allied commander for Europe, called into question the political will among alliance members for the mission in Afghanistan.
Commanders have called for more NATO troops to be deployed in the violent south, but some NATO members have refused to move their troops from more peaceful parts of the country and have imposed restrictions on the duties their forces can carry out.
“It is this wavering political will that impedes operational progress and brings into question the relevance of the alliance here in the 21st century,” Craddock told the Royal United Services Institute, a military think tank.
Associated Press reporter Noor Khan in Kandahar contributed to this report.”
October 21st, 2008 at 8:24 am
I wonder how blueblood feels sharing his beloved Loftus with Sundowns
Keo should really post more soccer columns. He has cricket on here, why not soccer.? We the 2010world cup hosts for pete’s sake doesn’t that mean anything?
#41 WP Till I Die:
I believe you.
I’m looking for the story.
No matter how hard you try, I ain’t gonna fight with you!
October 21st, 2008 at 8:25 am
#42 the peanut gallery:
Too true!
#43 the peanut gallery:
Does one ever look forward to it? I will do my duty insofar as my conscience allows it.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:26 am
#45 WP Till I Die:
I hate prosletyzing.
But it’s a lekker, 50 buck word.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:27 am
#44 the peanut gallery:
She was apparently preaching Christianity to the people she was helping, that’s why they took her out. One hell of a message, that’s for sure.
#10 King Shark: eish.. i can’t remember that?
the only reason i would have given you “feedback” would have been if you “predicted” a Sharkie win in 07!
But this year you can go ahead. They are looking like worldbeaters!
#11 King Shark:
I won’t be in front of a TV this weekend…i’ll be painting my geyser.
#47 Wezwp:
He probably will – I’m surprised they haven’t shamelessly milked the financial possibilities of a soccer portion yet
October 21st, 2008 at 8:28 am
#47 Wezwp: Go google ilaaikfootball…keo only caters for proper sport!
October 21st, 2008 at 8:28 am
Damn, this is a forgotten war in a forgotten country.
But it’s so interesting.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:29 am
#46 Richie_7:
Sundowns are tinkerbelles
October 21st, 2008 at 8:29 am
Has anyone seen the movie.. Kite Runner?
October 21st, 2008 at 8:30 am
#55 Dawn:
Well, it’s life and death on a daily basis over there.
I am working on my Pashtun at the moment, want to be able to blend in well with the locals.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:30 am
#51 WP Till I Die:
Just read the whole story.
The death toll must be astronomical.
These are just a couple of isolated incidents. Where did you get that story from.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:32 am
#57 Staal:
Yip.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:32 am
#58 WP Till I Die:
If they know prosletyzing is forbidden why do it?
October 21st, 2008 at 8:33 am
#60 WP Till I Die:
Which website is the story from?
October 21st, 2008 at 8:34 am
#58 WP Till I Die: you may have to change your nic to WP Till 2009
October 21st, 2008 at 8:35 am
There’s a show on Discovery I’ve started watching … Ross Kemp in Afghanistan.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:35 am
#56 WP Till I Die: AJAX is an advert for estrogen
October 21st, 2008 at 8:36 am
#59 Dawn:
Associated Press.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:36 am
#63 the peanut gallery:
No, it will remain WP Till I Die, only thing is that death might be sooner than we think…
October 21st, 2008 at 8:37 am
#60 WP Till I Die: Daai is wild!
October 21st, 2008 at 8:37 am
#47 Wezwp:
We don’t have a soccer team though…
October 21st, 2008 at 8:38 am
Hmmm, at the current exchange rate I will be earning almost R500,000 a year deployed in Afghanistan.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:39 am
Aussie were klapped by India this morning! Sieriaaaaasly klapped!
October 21st, 2008 at 8:40 am
Don’t get me wrong keo should keep rugby no1 because that’s why i’m here, for the rugby. But a soccer column now and then won’t hurt(columns about the sa national team only not the worthless amakhosi).
October 21st, 2008 at 8:40 am
#67 WP Till I Die: my point exactly.#70 WP Till I Die: you’re assuming you’ll be there for a year.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:43 am
#58 WP Till I Die:
Actually I should rather learn Farsi. 80% of Afghans and almost all Iranians speak it…
October 21st, 2008 at 8:46 am
?? ?? ???? ????? ???? ?????
October 21st, 2008 at 8:47 am
#75 WP Till I Die:
****, it does not allow Arabic letters.
Fine.
Let’s transliterate:
Man az zaban e farsi khosham miayad.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:49 am
Slow day today at keo.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:50 am
?????? ??????
October 21st, 2008 at 8:51 am
Read somewhere that only in Afghanistan or Irak does more people die violently than in SA?
October 21st, 2008 at 8:53 am
yes
The influence of this unpredictable frog is strong. We must nullify his space and limit his possession in order limit his effect.
This playmakller is dangerous when on game.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:53 am
All i can say is that the Bulls will have to stay in Sharks half if they want to win this CC. It’s going to be a hard one. Sure they going to use steyn alot for drop goals. Morne will have to have his kicking boats on that’s for sure.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:55 am
#79 Staal: more people may die in Iraq, but I am sure they die more violently in SA
October 21st, 2008 at 8:56 am
Interesting that the Bulls feel that they have to target certain players. The sharks luckely don’t have to target any individual player.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:57 am
Unpredictable frogs are one of the largest threats to mankind.
October 21st, 2008 at 8:57 am
#80 greatest13gerber: i think we should start surveillence on him..
October 21st, 2008 at 8:58 am
#76 WP Till I Die:
What does it mean?
Roll on Final! Just seems so dead before a final. The hype is not up there. Is it only me feeling this way?
#80 greatest13gerber:
Is it an Afghan frog?
#83 Ek sê my sê, ek sê: interesting to me that you believe all that you read in the media……
October 21st, 2008 at 8:59 am
#83 Ek sê my sê, ek sê: thats because all the bulls are wolrd class…
October 21st, 2008 at 8:59 am
#87 Sniper: might be dead for you Wp supporters…
October 21st, 2008 at 9:00 am
#80 greatest13gerber:
This poisonous toad should be shot at dawn.
#85 gunther:
farking smilies
#91 Staal: True – but the vibe was so much better in the past.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:01 am
#84 WP Till I Die:
yes. the kiwis know this bettter then anyone esle
October 21st, 2008 at 9:01 am
#89 Staal:
I do, there is a tape, there is a soiled shirt somewhere and the bulls are targeting a frog.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:02 am
#93 WP Till I Die: maybe some chilli powder in his jock strap….another old favorite..
how you coach the french anyway???
is it impossible task??
do you just let them loose??
genius one moment, madman next??
hero then villian in same gamr?
this is frog rugb y for yoiu
#91 Staal: I live in Blue Bull country and it is dead here. No vibe at all.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:03 am
I hope this Watson issue does not overshadowe final.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:04 am
#90 gunther:
Yes they are a special bunch of ****, i’m sure the sharks are having nightmares.
#93 WP Till I Die: #92 Dawn: Finals are so boring if WP are not part of it. Do you guys agree?
#96 Ek sê my sê, ek sê:
#99 Sniper: It’s not lack of vibe….. it’s called stress!
October 21st, 2008 at 9:05 am
#100 greatest13gerber: I think it has.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:05 am
#98 greatest13gerber:
One word…………………….Dictionary…………………
October 21st, 2008 at 9:06 am
jeeepers boys, first a week of Look Watson, now we talking soccer. Dammit, whats next, Keo advertising in *** Pride (no offence to our *** friends out there). Lets talk rugby!!!! GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SSSSSSSSSSSSharks!!!!!!!!
October 21st, 2008 at 9:06 am
#102 Sniper:
Not really. Any rugby’s good.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:07 am
#103 Staal:
Hoeveel reen het julle nou al gehad? Ek staan al op 48mm vir die maand.
#76 WP Till I Die:
What is this in English.
#106 Skiballas:
You’ll be surprised how many bloggers on here are ***.
#102 Sniper: so you’ve been having a sieriaaaasly boring time in the last few years….
#109 Dawn:
I like Farsi.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:09 am
#108 Ek sê my sê, ek sê: nie so baie soos daar by jou nie…17mm.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:09 am
#110 WP Till I Die: Hence the no offence!
October 21st, 2008 at 9:10 am
#112 WP Till I Die: Is Farsi a man/woman?
#104 Sniper:
I hav heartd that players are forbidden to speak media about Luke affair. Also media warned not ask questions about this com final
#107 Dawn: Suppose you right. Don’t know how to win anything anymore.
#111 Staal: For sure
October 21st, 2008 at 9:11 am
#99 Sniper: Yes, of course, you know how crappy it is when your team is in the final but you know you have no chance of winning because of kaplan clueless?
October 21st, 2008 at 9:12 am
#116 greatest13gerber: Bob’s their uncle. Shut up or ship out that is the message.
#110 WP Till I Die:
becuqse they all from CT??
#100 greatest13gerber: Watson doesn’t play for Bulls/Sharks.
Having said that, I wonder who the single “prominent” player is who supports Puke – JDV? Bekker? Janjtes? Who knows, but it seems the players don’t give a toss about him…
Watson revolt a real threat
Liam del Carme
Johannesburg – The investigation into remarks allegedly made by Springbok loose forward Luke Watson is likely to be completed only on Wednesday.
But despite an emphatic denial by SA Rugby, senior members of the national side are considering a boycott of the Springbok tour of Britain next month if Watson is included.
Christo Ferreira, the SA Rugby Union’s manager of legal affairs, told Stephen Nell on Monday that the investigation by Durban lawyer Dekker Govender was not likely to be completed before Wednesday.
Watson is alleged to have said in a recent speech that he had to restrain himself from vomiting on the Springbok jersey. It was also reported that he had railed again Afrikaners, referring to them as “Dutchmen.”
Andy Marinos, acting managing director of SA Rugby, on Monday denied that several Springboks might boycott the November tour if Watson were chosen for the squad.
However, a number of players have indicated that they would reconsider their participation.
The Johannesburg newspaper Beeld has learnt from a reliable source that “the players feel strongly about what Watson said”.
The boycott threat was unofficial, but had “not been made lightly”.
Hard to select Watson on merit
According to the source, only one prominent player still supported Watson. “The guys are the **** in for him; and I’m talking about black and white players.
“It’s probably a good thing that he won’t be playing in the Currie Cup final, because he might have left the field in a poor condition.”
The fact that it will be hard to select Watson on merit makes the task of the selectors a lot easier.
South Africa has an abundance of top-class loose forwards and it is highly unlikely that Watson will find himself, as in this year’s Tri-Nations series, in the national squad.
“The players were probably a little emotional, initially, but I believe the storm has passed because I don’t think Watson will be selected,” the insider said.
“I don’t think we should have sleepless nights about this matter. We may have had the cart in front of the horse.”
Marinos said on Monday he had spoken to Springbok coach Peter de Villiers and Bok captain John Smit last Friday and had also met with the players’ association.
“These were previously arranged operational meetings. At no stage were any verbal or written threats received in this regard,” Marinos said, adding that there was no truth in the rumours of a boycott.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:13 am
#118 BlueBlood: Kaplan is from Durban. Did you know that?
October 21st, 2008 at 9:13 am
#122 wooden spoon: please don’t bring luke into non luke threads.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:14 am
#118 BlueBlood: if Bulls lose this match…it would only be cause they scored less points than the Sharks IMo…….. no other reason but theat the Sharks were better…no ref involvement…
and visa versa….
October 21st, 2008 at 9:15 am
#124 BlueBlood: It’s a Kaplan conspiracy.
It’s a topical issue – see the comments about the CC final in the article. It’s all fair game anyways….
October 21st, 2008 at 9:15 am
#122 wooden spoon:
Watson not on anyon xmas list
seriouisly. How can Luke be in same side as Bakkies and Victor after all this???
very uncomfortible and awkwardf
October 21st, 2008 at 9:17 am
#123 Sniper:
am not supriosed. Kaplan has serious bias for englishg speakers
October 21st, 2008 at 9:17 am
#124 BlueBlood: The time is now. Sharks slogan to Kaplan.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:18 am
#128 greatest13gerber: He doesn’t like ******** – is that what you saying? Good mate with Watson then.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:20 am
Blueblood is preparing himself mentaly for an excuse when the Bulls lose. Quite sad if you ask me.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:20 am
#130 Sniper:
history show kaplan is CT crony
October 21st, 2008 at 9:21 am
#131 Ek sê my sê, ek sê: In Psychology it is called acceptance.
#131 Ek sê my sê, ek sê:
don’t speak early. We wil see who bends over com weekend.
#132 greatest13gerber: Which history book are you referring to?
October 21st, 2008 at 9:22 am
#103 Sniper: hmmm, they have been boring for som time now
October 21st, 2008 at 9:22 am
#134 greatest13gerber: Bends over. Sounds a bit ***** to me.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:23 am
#136 gunther: You right. Forgotten what it is like to win silverware.
#134 greatest13gerber:
That will probably be Wynand………………
#135 Sniper:
Kaplan has noty show parity in his refering for longtime now. Esp concern NTvl. He plays to be centyre of attention.
I thinl I have caught Gerber’s spelling virus, either that or its the aluminium in the water..
#134 greatest13gerber:
Time to have some black coffee.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:24 am
#141 gunther:
He doesn’t have a spelling problem, he’s pissed.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:25 am
#142 Dawn:
I preferr white my friend
#133 Sniper:
I have accepted that we will have a huge party after the game. G13G, you are invited.
#122 wooden spoon:
Adi Jacobs.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:26 am
#140 greatest13gerber: I think you are referring to Katzenelenbogen. He used to referee in the Northern Trasvaal days. Kaplan has never reffed a NTvl game.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:26 am
#144 greatest13gerber:
Off course you do………………….(Racist)
October 21st, 2008 at 9:27 am
#147 Sniper: also caught that g13g virus.
Trasvaal what the …
October 21st, 2008 at 9:28 am
#134 greatest13gerber:
Whoa…that is a seriously homophiliac statement.
You do know what a bender is, don’t you?
October 21st, 2008 at 9:28 am
#145 Ek sê my sê, ek sê: Now that is called positive thinking. The mind is very powerful. Flip it doesn’t work for me though…
October 21st, 2008 at 9:29 am
#146 WP Till I Die:
Are you serious? I thought it would be Mujati.
#150 WP Till I Die:
#148 Ek sê my sê, ek sê:
you must suiffer from Watson syndrome
I am rainbow…it is sad poeople always think NTvl blueblood are racist bexcaus ethey from, North or police or correctional.
times have changed my friend
#132 greatest13gerber: attention, security alert.. suspected shoplifters in aisle 4 DVDs and electronics…please proceed over…..advise when situation under control and culprits in custody over…later G13G
October 21st, 2008 at 9:30 am
#150 WP Till I Die:
u do not know Police speak since you are from CT.
I am from old school of hardmen.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:32 am
#154 greatest13gerber:
You sound like “I AM SAM” or you are a imposter. Think the latter.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:33 am
Hierdie tarentale gaat bos hier langs die huis…. mens sou dink hul is bang virrie boerboele…. ek weet van beter….hulle soek mielies….kan jy glo! Die goed het al vergeet wat dit is om “wild” te wees want hul word gevoer!
#154 greatest13gerber:
“poeople” – is that like a juxtapositioning of people and poepholle?
#144 greatest13gerber:
How could I be so stupid!!!
October 21st, 2008 at 9:34 am
#155 gunther:
I do not wokr in supermarket.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:35 am
Hellooooooooooo RUGBY muppits !
Enough of the Round ball sh!!!!ttttttttt already !
October 21st, 2008 at 9:36 am
I am stil geting use to using KU990
#157 Ek sê my sê, ek sê:
and you name is??..
#159 WP Till I Die: You are killing me.
#161 greatest13gerber: are you a tailgunner???
October 21st, 2008 at 9:37 am
hehehehehe…. cheers.
Keo het n paar opstokers hier… wonder of hulle nie almal maar net Keo is nie?
October 21st, 2008 at 9:37 am
#162 grootblousmile: GBS – looking forward to the game?
October 21st, 2008 at 9:38 am
#154 greatest13gerber:
Hmmm, I think you’re stuck in a Rolling Stones song.
He comes in colours everywhere, he combs his hair, he’s like a rainbow, coming colours in the air, oh everywhere, he comes in colours…
October 21st, 2008 at 9:39 am
Micharak, Steyn, Jacobs, Pienaar
these wil be dangermen. The game for natal depend on thes men.
NTvl wil back self to attac Natal lineout and employ pickup and go tactics
#167 Sniper: Yip… but not looking forward to my brother’s farrrrrkinggggggg wedding that is taking place during the final……. eishhhhhhh !
#165 gunther:
Only behind closed doors.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:40 am
#161 greatest13gerber: i hear pak’n save are looking for security guards. they’ve got much nicer uniforms than you guys.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:40 am
#169 greatest13gerber: pickup and go tactics – no that is after the game. Point street I think.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:41 am
#170 grootblousmile: You gotta be kidding me.
#170 grootblousmile:
so brother wedding wil be all women affair??
#169 greatest13gerber:
“Micharak” – if that’s how you pronounce it, I’m beginning to think you are part-Japanese.
Engrish is not your speciarity?
October 21st, 2008 at 9:42 am
#175 greatest13gerber: You are so good with your word choice.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:42 am
#172 the peanut gallery:
small nuts, I am Senior survelliance officer.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:43 am
#178 greatest13gerber: Small nuts and you tell everyone as well. There are certain things you keep to yourself.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:45 am
#174 Sniper: Yeah…….. seems he missed something in his upbringing…. or maybe I moerred him too hard, too many times !
I’m not farking kidding, wedding starts at freegin 14:30…… so say the bride walks into church at 14:45 (15 minutes fashionably late)… then the services should be over before 16:00…. then they’ll go take photos….. so maybe we can watch the first half……… eishhhhhhhh !
#178 greatest13gerber: LMAO.. got to give it to you….that was brilliant!
I see talkin rugby with children is hard
October 21st, 2008 at 9:46 am
#179 Sniper:
Farking smilies
October 21st, 2008 at 9:48 am
#178 greatest13gerber: they got those too at pak’n save. they get a special red ribbon to put on their cap – just so everyone knows they’re important. also, for every three shoplifters you catch, you get a free life-size daniel carter talking doll (batteries not included)
October 21st, 2008 at 9:49 am
#181 Staal: you’re being sarcastic, right?
October 21st, 2008 at 9:50 am
#180 grootblousmile: what time is the game?
October 21st, 2008 at 9:52 am
#180 grootblousmile: Shame man. Set your PVR bro.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:54 am
#186 the peanut gallery: I heard something about them starting at 16:00…. maybe that’s just the lead-up to the game though…. will check…. because the PVR Recorder is now ALL IMPORTANT for me !
For me it’s going to be a rather short wedding party after the initial speeches…. serves my brother right !
October 21st, 2008 at 9:55 am
#187 Sniper: Can you believe it, GBS’s brother is not a rugby fan…. eishhhhhhhhh
October 21st, 2008 at 9:55 am
#178 greatest13gerber:
Have you got those night vision binocs that turn everything green?
October 21st, 2008 at 9:56 am
#188 grootblousmile: you might just catch johan muller receiving the trophy.
October 21st, 2008 at 9:58 am
#191 the peanut gallery: Woe the farkerrr that gives me a single score of the game during the wedding…….. I want to watch the game and still be surprised, whatever the outcome !
October 21st, 2008 at 9:59 am
I think, should we lose the final, I will blame Luke Watson!!!
October 21st, 2008 at 10:00 am
#193 Schalk Burger: More, kyk wat het die kat hier ingedra !
October 21st, 2008 at 10:03 am
#194 grootblousmile: Dagse ou Bees, nog so blou soos altyd?
October 21st, 2008 at 10:04 am
#195 Schalk Burger: Natuurrrrrrrlik, hoe dan nou anders ??
October 21st, 2008 at 10:07 am
In ‘n onlangse studie deur Wits is bevind die gemiddelde Suid-Afrikaner stap omtrent 1200 kilometer per jaar.
Intussen is in ‘n studie deur die SA Mediese Vereniging bevind Suid-Afrikaners drink gemiddeld sowat 50 liter alkohol per jaar.
Dit beteken Suid-Afrikaners kry gemiddeld sowat 24 kilometer op ‘n liter……!
Dit maak mens mos trots Suid-Afrikaans !!
October 21st, 2008 at 10:08 am
Morning all,
Just some Keo info – Simon has resigned. He needed new challenges (at another publication). I know the publication and I dont blame him – what with all the swimsuit models there…
Anyways enjoy Simon and everything of the best mate.
October 21st, 2008 at 10:09 am
#182 greatest13gerber:
Listen greatest13 Mr Senior Surveillance Officer Sir.
Jy sal opgemerk het dat een van Keo se joernaliste totaal verdwyn het.
Is dit moontlik dat jy hom kan opspoor.
October 21st, 2008 at 10:10 am
#198 Slappes:
Nou hoe het jy geweet.
October 21st, 2008 at 10:11 am
#196 grootblousmile: Ek spot net! Gaan een moerse game wees, eintlik jammer daar moet ‘n verloorkant aan hierdie een wees. Baie van my ou Shark pelle moet dit nou, ongelukkig vir hulle, by my kom kyk. Dit gaan rof wees, vir hulle! Ek het van ons laas gepraat het in ‘n gholfbaan ingekoop. Mooipoort net noord van PTA. Jy moet kom kyk ou maat, dis nice!!
October 21st, 2008 at 10:12 am
#199 Dawn: g13g spoor net mars bars en cd-rw’s op.
October 21st, 2008 at 10:14 am
#200 Dawn:
Ek het met hom verlede week gepraat.
October 21st, 2008 at 10:15 am
# Schalk Burger: Lekkerrrrrrr man….. ek sal my Adams Golf hybrid Irons en my King Cobra drivers saambring…. vir-steek-seker !!
October 21st, 2008 at 10:16 am
Man walks into the doctor’s office.
DOCTOR: What’s wrong today?
MAN: I don’t know, doc…it’s my arse…it’s making strange noises…listen!
[The man bends over and one can clearly hear the following coming from his arse: "Die Bloubul weet nie van verloor af nie..."]
DOCTOR: It’s nothing to worry about, you’ll find a lot of arseholes singing that this weekend!
October 21st, 2008 at 10:18 am
Yes, Simon Borchardt started working as a blogger for SASI yesterday.
Read his stuff on www dot sportsillustrated dot co dot za
October 21st, 2008 at 10:19 am
#203 Slappes:
Ek sien.
October 21st, 2008 at 10:21 am
#206 WP Till I Die:
Only the blog or editor of the mag as well?
October 21st, 2008 at 10:23 am
#207 Dawn:
Nie eers n f$kken goodbye party nie!!!
October 21st, 2008 at 10:25 am
#209 Slappes:
HM Keo’s budget does not allow for such flippancies.
He runs a frugal ship.
October 21st, 2008 at 10:31 am
Show’s how observant I am. Didn’t even notice a face was missing below. They are all at the bottom looking up at us. Imagine if we were not feeling well.
October 21st, 2008 at 10:35 am
#211 Sniper: You mean we might just Luke on them ??
October 21st, 2008 at 10:37 am
#212 grootblousmile: Well that and much much more.
October 21st, 2008 at 10:56 am
“Bulls to measure Michalak” WHY? please God don’t tell me we’ve signed the french @@@@
October 21st, 2008 at 11:17 am
#100 Sniper:
Obviously they’re already predicting the outcome…
October 21st, 2008 at 11:52 am
#100 Sniper: Good vibe starting here in Durbs. Flags already flying out the cars. Radio stations asking everyone to wear Shark jersey from today or if they don’t have any just wear something black in support of the team. Vibe starting early in the week thought it would only start from Friday. Good old Durbs we know how to support our team. Cant wait going to be a great game.
October 21st, 2008 at 11:53 am
#211 Sniper: lol. good one.
October 21st, 2008 at 12:03 pm
#214 DEE DAH:
The question is what are they measuring
October 21st, 2008 at 12:15 pm
#216 Puma: Wait till the loftus nutters arrive!!!!
October 21st, 2008 at 12:16 pm
i have 3 tickets for the game @ R 332.00 per ticket (computicket prices) on the east upper stand.
anyone interested
October 21st, 2008 at 12:18 pm
Wonder if Simon will push the racial theme there as well.
He is, after all, very liberal.
October 21st, 2008 at 12:18 pm
Van die os op die jas: hoe is Michalak se lakwerk?
October 21st, 2008 at 12:19 pm
#219 BULLETHEAD Jnr: Probably be even greater the vibe. We know they are coming but thats a good thing. Lovely vibe starting here already yesterday nothing much but today seen quiet a few Shark flags out of car windows already and tomorrow everyone will start to wear their jersey too. Great feeling.
October 21st, 2008 at 12:37 pm
#24 Wezwp: In term of attacking play,i completely agree with you
The only european FH which comes close to him in term of attacking play is Cipriani.
October 21st, 2008 at 1:19 pm
#17 Bod:
Soccer? Please keep girls sports off this forum
October 21st, 2008 at 8:42 pm
Blue Bulls backline coach Pieter Rossouw believes nullifying the influence of Sharks flyhalf Frederic Michalak begins with cutting down his space and time.
Damn insightful that!