Fiji break SA hearts
29 Mar 2009
Fiji denied South Africa their first ever Hong Kong Sevens crown as they held on to claim a hard-fought 26-24 victory.
Fiji came out flying in the first half blitzing South Africa with three quick tries to run out to a 19-0 lead. But the Bok Sevens were not going to be run over and two tries by Renfred Dazel and Robert Ebersohn put South Africa right back in contention at the end of the first half.
The islanders struck back in the second half as they scored their fourth try and moved out to a 26-12 lead. Fiji then had a man sent to the bin, and Vuyo Zangqa scored South Africa’s third to bring the gap back to just seven points.
With less then a minute left Fiji had another man sent off and Mpho Mbiyozo scored South Africa’s fourth try, but Mzwandile Stick’s drop attempt went just wide as Fiji held on for a famous win.
“You can’t chase 19 points against a team like Fiji and expect to win, which is what makes the final so disappointing,” Treu told sarugby.co.za. “We missed too many tackles in that first half but I was pleased with the character the team showed and the way they came back.
“Overall our performance was back towards where it should be; we rediscovered our intensity and stuck to the gameplan after some below par performances in recent tournaments. We were much better focused here and it may have helped that we have set the players small performance goals within tournaments.”
South Africa cruised into the final with some impressively controlled displays. The Springboks enjoyed emphatic play-off victories over Australia in the quarter-finals (24-10) and Samoa in the last four (29-3) having come through their Pool with wins over Korea (29-7), Uruguay (53-0) and France (26-12).
“We didn’t concede a try against Samoa and the way we played against Australia and France was definitely a huge improvement on our performances at the World Cup,” said Treu. “But it’s still a sore feeling: maybe I’ll feel better when I wake up tomorrow.”
For a full list of results click here.

568 Comments
29 Mar 2009, 05:23 am
Double points for winning the tournament! Lots to play for.
29 Mar 2009, 07:48 am
Kenya (gasp!) bowled NZ out of the reckoning! So, the double points must go to another winner. Who might it be?
29 Mar 2009, 07:52 am
#2 TheTackler: seriously??
29 Mar 2009, 07:54 am
All other tournaments the winner gets 24 points. At Hong Kong the winner gets 30 points
29 Mar 2009, 07:56 am
The race is between SA and England. These two teams will go for it
29 Mar 2009, 07:58 am
#3 grant10: Would I lie to you?
29 Mar 2009, 08:27 am
#6 TheTackler: score?
29 Mar 2009, 08:32 am
New Zealand 7 – 10 Kenya HKG 1/4 final Cup
29 Mar 2009, 08:34 am
England out too
semis
29-03-2009 16:16 South Africa – Samoa HKG SF Cup
54 29-03-2009 16:38 Kenya – Fiji HKG SF Cup
29 Mar 2009, 08:37 am
#9 superBul: wow…hope we win this one….is the weather still so bad there superbul?
29 Mar 2009, 08:41 am
#10 grant10: wheather here in Hoedspruit?
No , beautifull day, plus minus 27 degrees , little wind
29 Mar 2009, 08:53 am
#11 superBul: LOL…NO…meant in Hong Kong…
29 Mar 2009, 09:17 am
#12 grant10: Morning Grant, The weather there looks not bad still a bit of mist hanging over the stadium but it looks better than yesterday. Boks 7′s play at 10.15am. Will keep you updated grant.
29 Mar 2009, 09:47 am
#12 grant10:
I did not watch any 7s rugby , in fact i wonder if i watched one hour in the last 2 years, not really my game.
29 Mar 2009, 10:00 am
Ahhh it’s good to wake up with the Sharks back at the top of the S14 log. Morning all.
29 Mar 2009, 10:02 am
#13 Puma: Thanks Puma…congrats…sharks kept flag flying
29 Mar 2009, 10:02 am
#14 superBul: only my game if we win!!
29 Mar 2009, 10:04 am
#15 spooner: Morning and congrats…i was so nervous about that match! Good 2 nd half …any news re JP Pietersens injury? I hope Bissy not geonna get into trouble re that tackle??
29 Mar 2009, 10:10 am
Morning
Just heard on the radio that one of the Brumbie players got run over by a car last night. Still in a critical condition. Lets all hope he will be ok.
A player from the Australian rugby team the Brumbies was in a critical condition in hospital after being hit by a car in Durban early Sunday morning.
The 26-year-old was part of the team that travelled from Australia to play the Sharks this weekend.
The man’s name has been with held until his team makes a formal announcement.
ER24’s Derrick Banks said the player was leaving a Durban night club when he was run over.
“When paramedics arrived on the scene they found him laying in a pool of blood on his side. He was treated on the scene as a critical a patient due to head injuries and a fractured leg. Advance life support had to use special equipment to help the patient breathe,” Banks explained
29 Mar 2009, 10:10 am
#18 grant10: No but I found this:
A 26-year-old Brumbies rugby player is in a critical condition after being hit by a car in Durban on Sunday morning.
ER24 spokesperson Derrick Banks said the man was knocked down while leaving the Clapham Grand night club in Morningside with fellow team mates at 04:15.
“When paramedics arrived on the scene, they found him lying on the side on the road… he had suffered massive injuries and had to have advanced life support intervention,” Banks said.
He was taken to St Augustine’s Hospital. The man’s name was being withheld until his team made a formal announcement.
29 Mar 2009, 10:11 am
#19 KingPaul: Very sad news. Hope he is fine.
29 Mar 2009, 10:11 am
snap.
not good news.
29 Mar 2009, 10:12 am
SA about to start their semi.
Go 7′s Boks.
29 Mar 2009, 10:23 am
Half time score SA 14 SAM 3
29 Mar 2009, 10:24 am
14 / 7 to South Africa. Half time.
29 Mar 2009, 10:24 am
#25 Puma: meant 14 / 3
29 Mar 2009, 10:28 am
#21 Puma: This is awful. I hope he is going to be allright. Don’t wish this on anyone.
29 Mar 2009, 10:28 am
#26 Puma: Sevens Boks are looking good.
29 Mar 2009, 10:30 am
#23 Puma: keep me in the loop puma!
29 Mar 2009, 10:33 am
#27 Zulusharkess: Someone on another thread says its Shaun Mackay? and that he has a broken leg and head injuries but is now stable.
29 Mar 2009, 10:33 am
Final score 29-3 SA win
29 Mar 2009, 10:34 am
Boks 7′s win 27 / 3
In the final. Go Boks 7′s
29 Mar 2009, 10:34 am
Yes ! We are in the final and with Australia, NZ and England out, we are definitely top of the ratings log !
29 Mar 2009, 10:36 am
#30 spooner: Hoping they will let us know how he is. (however he is) Stable sounds better than critical which was said earlier.Sounds as though the paramedics got to him quickly and did a good job, just hope it is not going to threaten his lifestyle or career.
29 Mar 2009, 10:37 am
#29 grant10: We outclassed then. Just so fast those players.
however = whoever
#35 Puma: then = them. sorry for so many typos this morning.
29 Mar 2009, 10:40 am
#30 spooner: Well thats good news that he is now stable. They seemed to have been out very late those guys. Seems when these teams come to play in Durban and Cape Town they always go out on a jol late at night.
You would think at 4.15am in the morning the roads would be quite. Unless that car jumped a red light? Not sure if that happened, but so many do that early hours here.
29 Mar 2009, 10:40 am
#38 Puma: quite = quiet
29 Mar 2009, 10:41 am
#31 superBul:
Who are facing in the final?
Oh, g’afternoon , btw…sitting at work at the moment, no tv reception.
#20 spooner:
Sad news, hope he will be ok.
29 Mar 2009, 10:41 am
#31 superBul: yippeeeeeeeeeee
29 Mar 2009, 10:42 am
#35 Puma: who did we beat?
29 Mar 2009, 10:42 am
#30 spooner: Head injuries is not a goog thing though. So hoping he is fine.
#34 Zulusharkess: Hope he will be fine. Must be a worry for his family in OZ.
29 Mar 2009, 10:43 am
got it….samoa
29 Mar 2009, 10:44 am
Ahhh live24 has risen from the flames.
Rugby 7s is on justintv.com/live24xtra24 for anyone who wants to watch.
29 Mar 2009, 10:46 am
#40 Pietman: Game not finished between Kenya and Fidji
29 Mar 2009, 10:47 am
19-7 vir Fidji met 5 min om te gaan
29 Mar 2009, 10:50 am
#32 Puma: where do you get your scores from, out a bit
29 Mar 2009, 10:50 am
24 – 7
29 Mar 2009, 10:51 am
#38 Puma: It makes me mad Puma. You hear all the stories about jetlag and so on that makes them suffer in the next game back at home but how much has that to do with partying far too hard after the game. A monster hangover, a long flight, then back to training and then a hard game. I an sure some coaches would love to be able to control the after match behaviour ….
29 Mar 2009, 10:53 am
24-7 final score Fidji win
29 Mar 2009, 11:02 am
drinking a major problem with a lot of these teams….
29 Mar 2009, 11:04 am
#51 superBul: There’s no D in Fiji. There is a D in “fidget”.
29 Mar 2009, 11:06 am
#53 TheTackler: and in doos!
29 Mar 2009, 11:07 am
#53 TheTackler:
Also a ‘d’ in box…..or is there?
29 Mar 2009, 11:08 am
#54 grant10:
Beat me to it, hehehehe!
29 Mar 2009, 11:08 am
#50 Zulusharkess: Yes agree, having a few beers is fine but a whole night until the wee hours of 4.15am? Means a really heavy night.
Cant train well after a night like that. Takes too much out of the body.
#52 grant10: Think it is. Seems to happen mostly in the holiday cities after they have played.
29 Mar 2009, 11:09 am
To many O’s = the do’s and the don’ts. Only one O.
29 Mar 2009, 11:10 am
Tackler,there is a d in choked.
Too many o’s. Not “to” many.
#53 TheTackler: This is no English class. The last time I looked it was a rugby and cricket site.
You know well we all make typing mistakes. Who cares really.
29 Mar 2009, 11:12 am
#57 Puma:
That is why a place like Palmerston North or Witbank is probably the safest venue for touring teams, think that’s maybe why they moved the Bulls up there yesterday!
29 Mar 2009, 11:13 am
#60 TheTackler: Go sit in the back of the class. You are not behaving.
#59 BAKKIEBOUER JAN: You must enter your local spelling bee. You have amazing skills. Most yarpie people think — idiotically — that it’s spelt “chocked”.
#53 TheTackler: thanks will remember
29 Mar 2009, 11:14 am
#62 Pietman: The Australian cricket board specifically bases their team in Potchefstroom for that very reason and are quite clear about the reason. They say there are no ‘distractions’ there to interfere with the teams preparations.
29 Mar 2009, 11:15 am
#63 Puma:
29 Mar 2009, 11:16 am
#62 Pietman: Could be. Just seems when teams come to play up in Joburg they never go out. Maybe in their hotels.
Always read about these teams doing something late at night in Cape Town or Durban.
Remember that time on of the Aussie teams that came to Cape Town and started with that taxi driver. By jumping on his car. Something like that. They smashed his car up. Not good enough.
A few beers after the game is fine but these guys are professional they cant go out on a huge jol until 4am in the morning.
29 Mar 2009, 11:18 am
#64 TheTackler:
So how was the weekend in Wellington?
What exciting stuff did you do?
I reckon you just stayed at home with your mom.
29 Mar 2009, 11:18 am
#66 Zulusharkess:
Not so sure….in my days Potchefstroom was quite ‘lively’ after dark, especially the Elgro Hotel and some of those ‘bush’ pubs, hehehehe!
29 Mar 2009, 11:19 am
#68 Puma:
Holiday resort towns as you say, plenty of attractions for the lads.
29 Mar 2009, 11:20 am
#70 Pietman: so maybe the cricketers have their ‘watchdogs’ fooled LOL !
29 Mar 2009, 11:22 am
have to go do that bread and milk thing – but will be back. Maybe there will be news on East Coast Radio on the Brumbies player. Anyone know what time the sevens final will be ??
29 Mar 2009, 11:22 am
#71 Pietman: I think thats the problem. It always seems to happen in Durban or Cape Town here. It is a attraction for them. Think maybe the Gold Coast might have been a attraction for my Sharks too!! Not sure but they looked tired to me when they played the Reds.
29 Mar 2009, 11:23 am
#73 Zulusharkess: Cheers Zulu, Not sure what time the 7′s final is on. Looked but it never said the time.
29 Mar 2009, 11:24 am
#74 Puma: There were stories about Sharks players being seen out and about there. But then again they are young, have money to burn, and I often wonder when an overseas player gets given a Vodacom card loaded with R5000 and he is leaving the following day, what does he spend it on other than a night out for the team. Not that this happened on this occasion, we know Rory got the money.
29 Mar 2009, 11:25 am
#75 Puma: Yeah I looked too, and nothing on the time as yet.
29 Mar 2009, 11:28 am
#76 Zulusharkess: Well we will never know. Just pleased they are home now. That will keep them in training.
Durban is a attraction to other teams also Cape Town. It just seems its the holiday cities.
29 Mar 2009, 11:31 am
#74 Puma:
For some reason Snorcity and Hatfield Square also had a fair share of ‘casualties’ after games….
29 Mar 2009, 11:32 am
Supersport says 12H15
29 Mar 2009, 11:32 am
#75 Puma:
Who is playing in the final?
29 Mar 2009, 11:33 am
#80 superBul: #81 Pietman:
Wie speel?
29 Mar 2009, 11:34 am
youth….booze…money and fame….a deadly cocktail if not man managed correctly!
29 Mar 2009, 11:35 am
#82 Pietman: boks…fiji
29 Mar 2009, 11:37 am
#84 grant10:
Just saw that on SS, thx…….faark, I thought we had lost against Fiji already!
Couldn’t understand why everyone was so ‘quiet’ about it, hehehehe!
Okaaaaaaaay, let me finish up here and rush home to catch the match.
Good luck Bokke!
29 Mar 2009, 11:38 am
#81 Pietman: Boks and Fiji.
Should be a cracker. Our 7′s are on fire at the moment.
#80 superBul: Thanks for the time superBul.
29 Mar 2009, 11:39 am
#85 Pietman: enjoy…cheers Piet
29 Mar 2009, 11:39 am
#85 Pietman: Cheers Piet, They are playing really well. Such speed its great to see.
29 Mar 2009, 11:40 am
#86 Puma: Hope waylon murray ,deysel and ruan fit soon..
29 Mar 2009, 11:40 am
#83 grant10: You right there grant. It has to be managed.
29 Mar 2009, 11:42 am
#89 grant10: Think Deysel will only be back when we play the Saders. Not sure about Ruan or Waylon.
Guys are going to get tired. We need some of those on the bench.
Our bye comes very late. Only the weekend of the 25th April. So have another 3 weeks to play before we get it.
29 Mar 2009, 11:43 am
#91 Puma:
Well done with your team mate. Looking good.
Only have a few minutes before I am out for lunch.
Had to say hi to my Bud and congratulate his team.
29 Mar 2009, 11:44 am
#88 Puma: watching yesterday i found myself wishing bradley barritt was still a shark…Steyn is still mixing the sublime with the ridiculous…if the sharks players manage to stay fit and the others start to come back then i see them going all the way…Stefan terblanche is awesome at the moment…my stormers going from bad to disastrous…cant say i enjoy there brand of rugby anymore.
29 Mar 2009, 11:45 am
Well Done Proteas as well!
29 Mar 2009, 11:46 am
#91 Puma: Yes…plum needs to take the foot off the gas inthe build ups…but he will know that…that last game against bulls may be so crucial for a number of reasons!!
29 Mar 2009, 11:47 am
*****, just saw on the net that one of the Brumbies is in critical condition in hospital in Durban.
Was knocked down by a car outside a nightclub at 04h15 this morning.
29 Mar 2009, 11:48 am
#96 jonnow:
What? Which one?
29 Mar 2009, 11:48 am
#96 jonnow: yes….terrible stuff…out of critical condition…stable now..
29 Mar 2009, 11:49 am
#97 Irish Devil: Hi Irish…rumoured to be shaun McCay…not a regular starter…i havent heard of him..tragic stuff
#92 Irish Devil: Thanks Irish, Good to see you here. My team played really well yesterday and picked up the bonus point too.
How you mate? Hope well.
Anyways let me get ready for lunch with my new inlaws … lol… not really… just joking.
Go well Grant 10 and Pumes
Speak again and hope your teams continue to do well, and the other step up a gear.
Cheers all.
29 Mar 2009, 11:50 am
#98 grant10:
that is good news
#97 Irish Devil:
I don’t think they have released his name yet?
29 Mar 2009, 11:51 am
#95 grant10: We play Tahs the week before too. So it going to be tough. Tahs then Bulls and if we make the semi it will be the very next week. Tough. We need some players healthy and back on the bench by then.
29 Mar 2009, 11:52 am
#99 grant10: #100 Puma:
Sure I am very well thanks. Now for the Heineken Cup. Holding thumbs for my beloved Munster. HOpe you guys get some of the action in the Republic.
29 Mar 2009, 11:52 am
#101 Irish Devil: Cheers Irish, Have a good lunch mate. Your weather will be a lot nicer this time of year.
29 Mar 2009, 11:53 am
SA to win this one easily.
Fiji not the Team they once were. Most of their good players playing in Europe.
And…hey, suddenly Saffa’s are enthusiastic about 7′s. (this is good).
But go back a year or so and read some of the negativity posted on Keo regarding 7′s.
You would not believe it was the same web-site.
29 Mar 2009, 11:53 am
#104 Irish Devil: If Munster is on I will watch Irish. Will have to check the fixtures. Remember I support Munster now. So hope they do well.
29 Mar 2009, 11:54 am
#105 Puma:
Yeah getting better. Want to run now so that I can watch the Boks 7′s beat the Fijians. Jeez you guys have a lot to be grateful for…
Us Irish have to wait 61 years for anything out of the subline.
Go well buddies and remember you are always remembered by the good you utter and the joy you bring to others.
29 Mar 2009, 11:55 am
#106 cane: To be honest I only started watching 7′s last year from the Dubai game. Enjoying it so far. Not the same as the 15′s but its good and fast.
29 Mar 2009, 11:56 am
Will remain humble yet grateful…. Cheers
29 Mar 2009, 11:57 am
#101 Irish Devil: cheers…enjoy
29 Mar 2009, 11:58 am
#108 Irish Devil: Cheers Irish, Never mind the 61 years it was awesome. Was very pleased for your country to win the 6 nations. Now hoping Munster and win too.
We won the 20/20 against OZ on Friday too. Another one is played today our time 5.30pm.
Hoping for our Bok 7′s to win today. Hoping.
Keep well mate. Good to chat to you as always.
29 Mar 2009, 12:00 pm
#106 cane: it has grown on me and allowed us too showcase the rainbow nation…really cool stuff and awesome to see the saffas getting to be a real force in a format that was quite alien to us for many years
29 Mar 2009, 12:01 pm
this is when i really miss dstv…
29 Mar 2009, 12:02 pm
#111 grant10: Think the 7′s final is on at 12.15pm. superBul said he saw that time on Supersport. Just going to check as I never saw it. Will blog until after that game. Will keep you updated grant.
29 Mar 2009, 12:05 pm
This in yesterday Local Newspaper.
Zak Feaunati has been cast to play Jonah in the upcoming movie “The Human factor”.
The Human Factor focuses on the relationship of Nelson Mandela and Francios Pienaar, the Boks capt.
Feaunati played for the Wellington Lions and also 13 Internationals for Samoa.
There is no word yet on who will play Suzie, the mystery waitress….
My bet is that will find the biggest **** Holywood has to offer…perhaps Madonna.
29 Mar 2009, 12:06 pm
#115 Puma: thanks Puma…
29 Mar 2009, 12:07 pm
#116 cane: LOL…let it go mate….it will end up giving you ulcers!!!
29 Mar 2009, 12:08 pm
Madonnas a ****??
29 Mar 2009, 12:08 pm
#116 cane: Should be a good movie its being shot in Cape Town and the director is Clint Eastwood.
Probably won’t find a Suzie so will cut that out the script…hehehe.
29 Mar 2009, 12:09 pm
#120 Puma: a good friend of mine is an extra in a bit part….
29 Mar 2009, 12:10 pm
#117 grant10: Just checked and they don’t say the time. Think it might be after this game. Will be back in 2min. Just going to see who is coming on next.
29 Mar 2009, 12:11 pm
Super 14
Brumbies player critical
2009-03-29 09:53Email | Print
Brumbies logo (File)
Durban – A 26-year-old Brumbies rugby player is in a critical condition after being hit by a car in Durban on Sunday morning.
ER24 spokesperson Derrick Banks said the man was knocked down while leaving the Clapham Grand night club in Morningside with fellow team mates at 04:15.
“When paramedics arrived on the scene, they found him lying on the side on the road… he had suffered massive injuries and had to have advanced life support intervention,” Banks said.
He was taken to St Augustine’s Hospital. The man’s name was being withheld until his team made a formal announcement.
29 Mar 2009, 12:12 pm
#116 cane:
cane there is no suzie
they do need extras to play the role of heartbroken kiwis when the final whistle go.
29 Mar 2009, 12:14 pm
go boks!
#118 grant10:
Never…… In fact, if is was not for Suzie, I WOULD have ulcers.
She is like Santa, as long as you believe in her, She delivers.
Maybe that other whoore…..Paris Hilton.
#122 Puma: would be fantastic if boks could win….we have never won the H K sevens before,,
29 Mar 2009, 12:15 pm
Go Bokke!
I see the okes are playing a very physical game this weekend.
29 Mar 2009, 12:16 pm
#121 grant10: That must be awesome. Think its going to be a great movie. Have some great actors. Morgan Freeman going to play Mandela. Matt Damon (spelling) Pienaar. A bit strange he will play Pienaar he is so much shorter. Saw the guy that will play Chester in the paper a few weeks back. Should be good.
See they are giving out the plate holders medals. We should come on after to play the final.
29 Mar 2009, 12:16 pm
#122 Puma:
Pse update bro !
Got home in a hurry just to find I have no reception…again !
#123 Supa Die BlouJan:
You watching 7′s, where?
29 Mar 2009, 12:18 pm
#130 Pietman:
dis kak luck daai
wat gaan aan met die tv?
29 Mar 2009, 12:18 pm
#124 Fern: lol. How you Fern? Hope well mate. Yes our Bokke 7′s are playing well and their tackles are huge.
#125 goyougoodthing2: Hope you enjoyed our Sharks win yesterday.
29 Mar 2009, 12:19 pm
#120 Puma:
Who will play Louie Lyut (the then SARU Boss).
One of those fat priccks from the Sapprano’s.
Morning chaps, I am trying to summon up the courage to look at superbru!
#129 Puma:
Saw Morgan and Pienaar in the box at Newlands, on tv.
“The Shawsank Redemption’, my favourite movie I will always remember Morgan by, great actor, in the Sidney Poitier league.
#130 Pietman:
Ek kon dit nie kry nie, so ek kyk nie, speel kaart! hehehe
29 Mar 2009, 12:21 pm
#133 cane: Now have no idea. You got me there Cane will have to find out.
Going now to watch our Boks 7′s play the final.
Will keep grant10 updated here.
GO BOKKE!!!
29 Mar 2009, 12:22 pm
#131 Fern:
Satellite scans, military post on the mountain near my home, checking on Mugabe’s pet ****** up North preparing his nukes…all he does is buggering up my rugby, the little a##hole!
29 Mar 2009, 12:23 pm
#137 Puma:
Keep’em coming Puma pse…
29 Mar 2009, 12:24 pm
5/0 to fiji
29 Mar 2009, 12:25 pm
#132 Puma: Hey mate it was an awesome game… some shabby moments… but all over good stuff… Frans needs to play for the team more though and no, he is not a 10…
Great game from Rory (not a Snor Springbok but MOM everyweek)… excellent again!
#134 carol: LOL….Robzim and i definitley in fierce battle for bottom spot…let me know where we stand with you and Soda?
#124 Fern:
If the money is right Fernly, I’m in. I’d get a free trip to Cape town as well……what could be better.
I’d be prepared to do a full frontal *** scene with to Mythical Suzie (Paris or Madonna)just for good measure.
I could even get a couple beers in, down at the Fire Station with the WeePee Rif Raf.
29 Mar 2009, 12:26 pm
#139 Pietman:
Daar is n site wat jy kan kyk, maar jy moet betaal. Ek sal maar vir Puma se updates wag.
29 Mar 2009, 12:27 pm
12 zip to fiji
#143 cane:
Fireman’s Arms!
Great pub, except on Thursdays, hehehehe!
#138 Pietman: lol….cape town sounds a lot better option piet!
29 Mar 2009, 12:28 pm
12 / 0 to Fiji. 3 min left in the first half.
#144 Supa Die BlouJan:
Ek ook…#145 goyougoodthing2:
O fok…HKGK.
SA can’t tackle
12- 0 Fiji ahead.
I still think Sa will win.
Button wins F1,
Lewis 3rd.
29 Mar 2009, 12:29 pm
Fiji speel ons moertoe. 19/0
boks blowing it??
#151 cane:
Well, then they’d better start pulling a finger soon…
19 / 0 to Fiji
South Africa being outplayed here. 2 min left in the first half.
29 Mar 2009, 12:30 pm
#153 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts:
Ag nee man, wtf tog nou weer?
Well maybe not
don’t want to tackle and don’t trust themselves to run with the ball. playing bash it up rugby
#153 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Nooooooooooooooo
29 Mar 2009, 12:31 pm
#154 grant10:
Klink so…
#142 grant10: Oh me oh my this is funny !!!
19 5
if it was nt for the sharks this weekend would be a bloody total disaster!
29 Mar 2009, 12:32 pm
#161 Pietman: Have just seen the Irish joke…v.good!!!
#141 goyougoodthing2: Was a good game. Rory played well. Should get selected for the Boks but probably wont.
Frans just has to play there for now. No one else until Ruan comes back.
#162 carol: be gentle!!!XX
#164 grant10: Brace yourself Grant the superbru after the weekend…
#164 grant10: Hey Grant, your boys not looking great, what’s up there… perhaps Rassie is not the saviour after all…
as everyone says, you have the players, but looking at the log none of them can play??? What to do?
29 Mar 2009, 12:33 pm
#165 carol: cool one that…
29 Mar 2009, 12:33 pm
#168 carol: eina!!!!
29 Mar 2009, 12:34 pm
19 – to 12 halftime
foking tense game die.
drie vir ebersohn.
19-12 halftyd
19/12 halftyd. Ons is nie uit game uit nie. Ebersohn kan maar leeus toe kom. Hy en mossie sal lekker saam speel dankie!
29 Mar 2009, 12:35 pm
19 / 12 to Fiji at half time.
We pulled it back there with two tires. Need to convert them. Missed one of the conversions.
29 Mar 2009, 12:35 pm
#170 grant10:
Take the blondes over to the West casino in Goodwood when Carol is in town, and you are on the money bro!
29 Mar 2009, 12:36 pm
#169 goyougoodthing2: hi my man…Rassie never been my sort of coach….stormers seem to be confused as to what they want to do….so do buggerall….that Willem de waal selection annoys me no end…seriously feel rassie needs to go…and by nature i am never malicious…he is not at home here…i dont believe he is happy…
#174 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Ebersohn is damn good hey! What a player.
#175 Puma:
Ok, great!
Big comeback this, go Bokkeeeeeeeeee!
Fok#it….
Superbul races ups to No.9 Spot, well done Captain.
The newcomer Jim T is a creditable 28.
Spooner will be upset to slip to 31
and Rangerman with the good call on Tahs is at 33
GBS/GBJ is up to 37
Piet is now 42
I have actually gone up to 58
Soada will be cross I am infont of him again he is 72
Grant it might not be you it might be another Grant at 103 (Tehehe)
I will just say Robzim is below you!
#172 goyougoodthing2: go boks!!!!!!!
29 Mar 2009, 12:37 pm
A Hong Kong Sevens Title is more prestigious than a WC 7′s Title.
29 Mar 2009, 12:37 pm
#167 grant10: Tried to be as gentle as I could muster!
29 Mar 2009, 12:38 pm
#176 Pietman: LOL…i used to take the ex blonde once a month …i would go park off in the sports bar while she played…often made some bucks…i dont understand the attraction but the sports bar and cold beer was all i needed!!
29 Mar 2009, 12:39 pm
#177 grant10:
Everyone seems dead set on kicking, even Luke….clueless, the bunch of them….and then Cuito goes ahead and blame Percy’s stats of all people….
#184 grant10: grand west casino
#177 grant10: yep. de Waal = clutching at straws…
totally different game plan to usual WP rugby… very odd
24/12 kick to come
29 Mar 2009, 12:40 pm
very very poor tackling from SA, number 7 especially… shocking
#176 Pietman: One brave lady! Sounds like it could have happened somewhere, sometime!!
Men – really !!
#184 grant10:
Sports bar is good, I ventured out of there once and lost R2000…and that was my last visit!
29 Mar 2009, 12:41 pm
#180 carol: LOL…it is me!! Robzim and i will be boloody last…all credibility out the window..LOL…i am going to make my selections from now on and reverse them…guaranteed to fly up the ladder…
29 Mar 2009, 12:42 pm
#184 grant10: Can I join you in the bar, I do not understand the lure of gambling!
#191 Pietman: Just imagine how much u would have lost at the casino
Yellow to Fiji
29 Mar 2009, 12:43 pm
#188 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: #189 goyougoodthing2:
Good nite nurse then…..eishhh, lost opportunity, Treu will be pissed off big time…
29 Mar 2009, 12:44 pm
#194 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts:
Bwahahahaha !
29 Mar 2009, 12:44 pm
Yes!!!! 26/19 3 1/2 mins to go
29 Mar 2009, 12:45 pm
#185 Pietman: Percy seems to be avoiding contact….Luke was outstanding and then the brain explosion…the front row doesent deserve to be called a front row…the aimless kicking is ruining the game as a spectacle…the laws have ruined the game…stadiums are half filled…game in crisis…I R B need to get there act together!
26 / 19 Fiji 2 min left.
Our last chance!!!!
29 Mar 2009, 12:46 pm
#187 goyougoodthing2: there are top coaches looking for jobs…rassie will be back at cheetahs…watch this space!
29 Mar 2009, 12:47 pm
#199 grant10:
I know, you have been saying this since January, about the front row.
If only we had those ‘monsters’ from Landers up front it would have been a different story…
I blame Rassie.
29 Mar 2009, 12:48 pm
one minute to go…a minute is a long time in 7′s
#193 carol: not my cup of tea….we will have lots better things to do…a casino is a casino…but the cape has so much more to offer!
Another yellow to fiji!!!!
29 Mar 2009, 12:49 pm
26/24…conversion to come!!!
go bokke!!
#173 Fern: Very confusing when folks change their nics, welcome back!
#207 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
29 Mar 2009, 12:50 pm
****!!!! Missed!!!!! Fiji won!!!
congrats on the win fiji
bad luck bokke.
whats the score….having a heart attack here!!!!!!!!!
29 Mar 2009, 12:51 pm
Fiji win 26 / 24
Pity we never got the two conversions. Could have won that. Shows how important the kicks are.
damn…damn…damn……etc..
Geez…but True is giving them a tongue lashing!!!!
Congrats Fiji. Out played us in the first half.
29 Mar 2009, 12:52 pm
Great final.
Congratulations Fiji. And well done SA. Great fight back.
#210 grant10:
You should have taken that last kick….
What a way to lose this game, fck me McGyver, this is a worse feeling than losing 2 g’s at Grand West….
#205 grant10: Will bring my walking boots, I will be happy exploring The Cape with you and the blonde, good stuff.
Remember if Robzim offers a mountain bike trek be afraid!! You know what he does to novices!! lol
#214 Puma: How sad was that ! Well, at least our Sharkies won hey Puma !
29 Mar 2009, 12:53 pm
#216 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts:
Just as long as he doesnt say anything about them being players of colour…
#203 Pietman: we allowed faan rautenbach,daan human and cobus versagie to go….never recoverd…and rassie asked where he would play cj vd linde??
#216 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts:
He should be careful…or he might end up like Leon Boshoff, lol!
#216 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: They were asleep in the first half. We were the better side in the 2nd. Could have won it had we got the conversions over. Missed two. Still it was the first half where we lost it. Pity. We outplayed them in the 2nd.
#211 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Its not going well for you this weekend is it, do you feel a nap coming on yet?
#216 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: So he should, they were very poor in the first half! Missed tackles all over.
29 Mar 2009, 12:54 pm
#219 Pietman: 15 years ago…now i would have pulled a hammie…LOL
#216 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: he must watch out he will end the same way as Boshoff did
#224 Pietman: hehehehe.
Now hoping that we give Australia another beating in the 20/20 cricket at Centurion at 5.30pm today.
29 Mar 2009, 12:55 pm
#220 carol: robzim scares me…i will keep it more sedate…but yes…bring good walking tackies…
29 Mar 2009, 12:56 pm
#224 Pietman: #229 superBul: Jan Boshoff vir julle asb!
29 Mar 2009, 12:56 pm
#230 Puma: Does your wife ever comment on the amount of sport you absorb during a day!! It is quite impressive from where I am sitting!! lol
29 Mar 2009, 12:57 pm
#224 Pietman: but then again he can say whatever he wants that rule only counts the other way around
29 Mar 2009, 12:58 pm
#226 carol: Tell me about it. No, going to have eggs and toast for lunch hehehehe…the nap…then gym…..then cricket. Damn, lots of sport this weekend. F1 also this morning. Good thing Im not married. Would have been divorced by now.
atleast we still have the rwc trophy.
#221 Zulusharkess: Yip, Also our cricket on Friday. Now we have another 20/20 at 5.30pm today. Hope we can win that too. Hoping. Will set us up for the odi’s.
Acutally really pleased we got the IPL going to ‘adopt’ a team and watch it. I done that last year. Just selected a team and watched enjoyed it. Never watched all the games only that team and also not all their games. Now that its here in SA will make a point to watch some of the games.
See they have games in East London around May?? Thought they never wanted it in rain. Think the rain comes there that time of year.
#223 grant10:
Rassie is too gimmicky, and Gary Gold is no forwards coach, get Gert there.
Our backline is fine, Allistair as coach included, those jelly babies up front are costing us, plus Rassie has the loosie combo wrong, Luke should be at #6, with Louw, Schalla # 7 (he is playing kuk anyways), and Duanne at #8.
But Rassie said on SuperSport that in modern rugby # 8 is the best fetcher, so he is experimenting with his theory apparently….meanwhile we are going nowhere on the log.
#209 carol:
yes Carol………….all these Saffa’s have become Jan overnight.
29 Mar 2009, 13:00 pm
#235 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: woman come and woman go….but supersports forever!!
29 Mar 2009, 13:00 pm
#236 Fern: Yes and thats the biggie.
Only started watching 7′s last year when we were in Dubai. Kinda enjoy it but never take it too serious. Fast and fun to watch. Like the 20/20 cricket.
29 Mar 2009, 13:01 pm
#224 Pietman: Think he was telling Ebersohn how lucky he is that he’s white otherwise it was goodbye Ebersohn hehehe
29 Mar 2009, 13:02 pm
#234 superBul: Morning Captain, hey 9 is a good position this week!!
29 Mar 2009, 13:03 pm
#234 superBul:
Ek sien die Lions se spanbestuurder is Mustapha Boomgaard…wie is DIE ou?
#240 grant10: Hehe….a good game of rugby can never be replaced……but …….
#233 carol: I only watch sport and nothing else. So its fine. Never really watch much tv at all. Only sometimes.
A great day here for the 20/20. Going to be a cracker. Hot for this time of year. When I came back from the shops yesterday it said 31 the temp. Feels like its getting there again today. Not much wind either just a big blue sky. Will be great for the cricket later.
#231 grant10: Have just informed WRS he thinks it sounds great!
#238 Pietman: we have lost a huge amount of talented coaches to overseas…Smal…mallet…meyer…[back thankfully]…white cant find a job…and yet a great Union like WP /stormers seem unable to attract either players or a big name coach…
29 Mar 2009, 13:04 pm
#236 Fern: Not for Long fernly..not for long.
29 Mar 2009, 13:04 pm
#235 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Sounds like you know what you like when you like. Good to see Jensen Button actually get a win!
29 Mar 2009, 13:05 pm
#248 grant10: Boshoff is available…so I hear.
#245 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: K9 that scrummie from the Lions was awesome yesterday. I had hardly ever noticed him before. Now really they cant select Ricky when we have him playing like that and Rory and FdP?
#247 carol: magic…will be awesome…you will be converted ..
Hell people, we should taken this championship, it was too close, I don’t like losing like this.
#244 carol:
Congrats btw, GBR 1st, 2nd and 3rd in the F1 !
That surely must be a first for you guys?
29 Mar 2009, 13:07 pm
#251 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: we will take Heyneke !!
#239 cane: There are some Jans that remained a mystery to me….
Every country has its Jan, I am deciding on the accent the British one should have!!
#249 cane: Still have it for another 2 years and maybe another 6 years!!……hehehe.
Remember AB’s and Boks will face each other in the semi in 2011 wc. One of our teams will be out before the final.
29 Mar 2009, 13:08 pm
#237 Puma: I can only think that they feel there will be less sustained rain, maybe hoping our rain will just be showers. I also felt that April/May was still rainy but I am sure they got some far more accurate stats than my dodge memory lol
29 Mar 2009, 13:09 pm
#254 Pietman: Very close Piet, We played awful in the first half. The 2nd half we were the better side by far. Fell asleep in the first and it cost us. Also if we got the 2 conversions over.
We cant miss kicks. We NEED A KICKER for the B. Lions tour. We don’t have any just like in 1997. Going to cost us.
29 Mar 2009, 13:10 pm
#246 Puma: 31 degrees, well yesterday the snow and hail was back. I walked the dogs for 20 mins but the rain and snow in my face was so umpleasant I gave up and came home!
Our cricket season starts soon. WRS will be wearing his thickest cricket gear!!
29 Mar 2009, 13:10 pm
#249 cane: dont gey your hopes up cane…the french are licking there lips in anticipation…again…LOL
29 Mar 2009, 13:11 pm
#254 Pietman: Hamilton was 4th, who was third?
29 Mar 2009, 13:11 pm
#259 Puma: We have a great kicker… Rory K
29 Mar 2009, 13:12 pm
#249 cane:
dont tell me you think the ab’s are gonna win the next rwc.
#253 grant10: Converted from what to what?
#258 Zulusharkess: I know that the highveld there will be no rain. Just see a few games for Cape Town well more than a few so hoping it does not rain there. I think the rain season starts around end of April there. There are quite a few games for E.Cape think the rain season starts then too.
Durban have quite a lot. I think Kingsmead will fill the stadium for sure with the huge Indian population there. They also love their cricket.
Congrats to both Fiji & RSA
#259 Puma: that keeps me awake at nite Puma….serious problem that …and our front row!
29 Mar 2009, 13:13 pm
#263 carol:
No, just saw here on CNN Lewis was third!
29 Mar 2009, 13:13 pm
#241 Puma:
Puma, if and when Rugby makes the Olympic’s, this will be the format (7′s).
Then all of sudden, it will be a bit more than a bit of “fun”.
Right now Kenya, SA, Fiji, Samoa, England, Wales, Argentina or NZ could win that gold. But once the gold is put up, how many others will come into contention………Oz for sure…maybe even the USA.
29 Mar 2009, 13:14 pm
#265 carol: from a Cotswold lady to a Cape town bohemian! LOL
29 Mar 2009, 13:14 pm
#263 goyougoodthing2: Yes we do but will PdV select him? Thats the worry. Rory must get selected ahead of Ricky who is playing terrible at the moment.
The B. Lions will come with Paterson (spelling) from Scotland who is one of the very best kickers in the world right now. Cant remember when he last missed a kick. That was like the last Lions tour here. Jenkins never missed any either.
29 Mar 2009, 13:15 pm
#262 carol: Trulli
29 Mar 2009, 13:17 pm
PDV must get over his aversion of certain players and he is as bad as jake white by putting disparaging remarks in the press about individuals…Jano Vermaak was the best scrumhalf on display by a saffa the weekend imo…
#274 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts:
So, Lewis 4th?
#262 carol: Trulli
29 Mar 2009, 13:18 pm
#270 cane: Yes you right Cane, Think it should have been a Olympic sport years back.
Would be great to see who will get that gold first. Some good teams. South Africa, Fiji getting back to where they were and Kenya off all countries playing well. NZ building on a new team. England are playing very well in the 7′s. OZ well they are okay for now. Lots of countries will put their hand up in the 7′s.
#266 Puma: who are you going to support – decided yet ?
#275 Pietman: Thats how they went over the finishing line. And like that on the podium.
29 Mar 2009, 13:19 pm
#269 Pietman: He was not at the after-race interview then
29 Mar 2009, 13:20 pm
i think the boks have qusetion marks around whether to embrace a fetcher type flank, 10,1 2 and 3 …the loose forward combo and 15 up for debate as well…and my goodness how good was J Fourie and Adi again yesterday…2 very different but superb players!
#280 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts:
Oh ok, didn’t see the race, watching CNN out of the corner of my eye while getting up-dates on the 7′s, I missed that…
#280 Zulusharkess: I wonder if Barrichello got into trouble afterwards for the mayhem he caused in the first lap – if he got punished then Hamilton would move to third
29 Mar 2009, 13:21 pm
#274 grant10: Thats his name, thanks grant. Vermaak was brilliant last night. Just awesome. Hardly noticed him before last night. Just shows have a great game against a top side and you get noticed. Play in a team that is not playing well and you never get noticed. Lions need to hand onto their talent now. So many have left. Heinke too should get selected.
#272 Puma: He won’t pick him you know that (RK). Can’t pass right is the correct colour and has the right accent. He also comes from WP and he saved Snor’s *** last year with his fluke try down south to win a 3 series game.
#252 Puma: He is only 24, represented SA at all levels except senior. Quality player but wrong colour and wrong province
#284 Puma: hand = hang
29 Mar 2009, 13:23 pm
#269 Pietman: Hamilton will not like 3rd place either!
29 Mar 2009, 13:24 pm
#257 Puma:
You had Suzie, Puma.
We have plans in place. Trust me on this. Do not invest any money on the Boks making it past the Quarters.
And under no circunstances Buy Tckets for a game beyond the Quarters……unless you wish to see Wales, NZ, Oz and Ireland play.
#281 Zulusharkess:
Reminds me of that chirp yesterday, at the Sharks’ match, when the SuperSport anchorman thought he was off-air and waiting on George Smith for the post-match interview:
“Is he coming or not not, probably not because they lost, the sour pu#s”…and the next moment George Smith was standing right next to him!
#282 Pietman: Maybe he got penalised for something after the race? Dont know.
#286 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Jeez is is a great player. Watch stormers may come with a cheque and he will be gone, because Ricky is terrible at the moment and costing them. Heinke too brilliant. I think that Lions team can grow. They must stick together. Should have won last night had so many chances to win. Pity. Still enjoyed the game.
A team that plays together for a two years or so will always get much better. Its when players leave that it disrupts that team.
29 Mar 2009, 13:25 pm
#291 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: after Jeez, should have read he
29 Mar 2009, 13:25 pm
it is reasonably easy to choose 30 players but 22 is a very difficult task…boks a complex team
29 Mar 2009, 13:26 pm
#271 grant10: As a bohemian will I have to wear beads and sandals and become a veggie?
#288 carol: Think its going to be a long season for Hamilton. Shows u what any driver can do when u have a competitive car. Even Button won this morning. Playing field more level this year.
#292 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts:
I am sure I saw GBR at 1, 2, and 3….
29 Mar 2009, 13:27 pm
#290 Pietman: hehehehe. Missed that Piet, Must have been at my PC then. He would feel like a right idiot today for saying that out loud for the wholde of Australia to hear….lol.
29 Mar 2009, 13:28 pm
#289 cane:
How do you know cane is on the turps?
He starts talkingabout suzy.
seems like you are a angry and bitter drunk.
#297 Pietman: Barrichello was 2nd.
#276 Zulusharkess:
#273 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts:
All will be revealed!!
29 Mar 2009, 13:29 pm
#290 Pietman: YOU KIDDING ! I never saw that – I would have really enjoyed it.
#289 cane: every 4 years the same old same old…you guys find it so hard to win this trophy….even when you should….how you gonna do it now that the countries so much closer and the added pressure of being at home….and by all accounts without Dan Carter??
#299 Puma:
No, really!
There was no picture at that moment,, but I had the sound on during the delay before the interviews, that black commentator with the dreadlocks said it…hehehehe!
#286 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Wrong province more than anything.
29 Mar 2009, 13:30 pm
#292 Puma: Problem is……the quality of the bench. The Lions play good rugby…on a roll…till Loffie starts making the changes…then the wheels come off. Like yesterday.
29 Mar 2009, 13:31 pm
#289 cane: hehe. If I come I will buy tickets for the semi. I am sure we will make it to there. Would never go there and miss a Bok / AB game ever. It will be better than the final.
Daft bunch the way the worked it out. The number 1 and 2 in the world should never ever be playing each other in a semi in the final. Never works like that in other sports. Pity one of our teams will be out.
Just keep the rain away Cane I will be coming. Have been looking at some packages already. Never been to NZ and believe its a beautiful country. Also pleased our Boks will be in the North Island so wont be too cold there. Only heard that the beauty of NZ is in the South Island. Will have to travel a bit if I do come.
#301 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts:
Aag nee o hel, die replay begin oor n uur hier by my, dan sal ek kyk wat die uitslag was!
#261 grant10:
The French are licking there lips……………even “Forward Pass Freddie” knows how foooken lucky those chomps got.
When Wayneker Barnes turns up here in 2011 he is sausage meat.
#295 carol: not at all….but long walks on the beach and lots of red wine and good conversations are compulsory!
29 Mar 2009, 13:32 pm
#307 Puma: Boks and AB’s should have faced each other in the final of world cup 2011 not the semi.
#295 carol: you have to be in a coma to be a veggie lol – do you mean vegan ?? Think I may adopt the term veggie instead, I love it.
#296 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Oxfordshire, the part of the Cotswolds that I inhabit is a F1 hot spot. We have got Williams at Wantage, Renault at Enstone, Brawn not far away either at Silverstone.
29 Mar 2009, 13:33 pm
#303 Zulusharkess:
I am telling you!
Some friends e-mailed me as weel wanting to know if i had heard!
Maybe you didn’t catch it in SA…
29 Mar 2009, 13:33 pm
#309 cane: LOL…pressure will be huge Cane…HUGE!!
29 Mar 2009, 13:34 pm
#306 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Yes that was a pity. Need to buy some players. Get some from the Cheetahs the good ones. I like the Cheetahs hooker think he is our 3rd best in the country so far.
#307 Puma:
south island is pretty as well
abel tasman park is a must.
#306 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: Need to get that hooker from the Cheetahs before Stormers get him or the Bulls. Their hookers are not that good either.
29 Mar 2009, 13:35 pm
#303 grant10: If Carter was a horse he could possible be shot with that problem!!
You would get the insurance then!! lol
29 Mar 2009, 13:35 pm
01 Jenson Button 10
02 Rubens Barrichello 8
03 Jarno Trulli 6
04 Lewis Hamilton 5
05 Timo Glock 4
06 Fernando Alonso 3
07 Nico Rosberg 2
08 Sebastien Buemi 1
09 Sebastien Bourdais 0
10 Adrian Sutil 0
11 Nick Heidfeld 0
12 Giancarlo Fisichella 0
13 Mark Webber 0
14 Sebastian Vettel 0
15 Robert Kubica
29 Mar 2009, 13:36 pm
#303 Zulusharkess:
There was a lot of talk on the justin blog about that comment as well, very funny stuff!
29 Mar 2009, 13:36 pm
#310 grant10: Yippee, those tick all the boxes for me!
SA bohemian and English bohemian are quite different!!
29 Mar 2009, 13:37 pm
#313 carol: And u have another hottie there as well…Kate
#314 Pietman: Well if we do not see Xola (the guy with the dreadlocks) at the next game doing the interviews we will know why. That is so funny.
#317 Fern: Never been Fern but planning on going to the wc. Well so far I am planning on going.
I have been to Oz had a great time there but believe NZ is has far more beauty. So hoping to get to the world cup. Looking at packages.
Actually I never mind the cold when I go anywhere as we have great weather here. Cold never worries me on a sight seeing holiday.
29 Mar 2009, 13:38 pm
#321 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts:
Thx..now I don’t need to watch the whole thing again!
29 Mar 2009, 13:38 pm
#307 Puma:
I look forward to raising a glass with you Puma.
September (I think ) the Tournament kicks off…..why I have no idea. To me March or April would be best.
That weather then would suit both Hemispheres.
29 Mar 2009, 13:39 pm
#324 Zulusharkess: Who done the interviews yesterday? I missed it came to my pc straight after the game. He will feel like a mug really for saying that on air……lol.
29 Mar 2009, 13:40 pm
#312 Zulusharkess: No we call vegetarians – veggies because that all they eat. With eggs and dairy thrown is for good measure
Vegans just graze on nuts and leaves, (sounds like the diet for a small herbivore, not a human being)!! lol
Watch me offend the vegans here now, hang on this is South Africa where “meat is king”, no worries on that score!!
29 Mar 2009, 13:40 pm
#325 Zulusharkess:
He was actually blushing, when George tapped on the shoulder when appearing from behind…if you can imagine something like that, hehehehe!
29 Mar 2009, 13:41 pm
#319 carol: LOL…yes…i heard his career may be over…damn sad and a monumental blow for the Kiwis if they dont fix him…
29 Mar 2009, 13:43 pm
#327 cane: It would. I can see now watching games there the weather is great. Looks a bit cold where the Highlanders played but in the back ground could see some nice hills and scenery.
We will have a nice glass of NZ finest red wine. How is that? I look forward to it. Roll on 2011.
29 Mar 2009, 13:43 pm
#327 cane:
keep some tui in the fridge for me bro
29 Mar 2009, 13:44 pm
#323 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: I will take you to her house when you come over!! She will probably be in the USA at the time though
29 Mar 2009, 13:44 pm
till later…Princess…xx outta here…
29 Mar 2009, 13:45 pm
#329 carol: nuts and leaves ? I call that a squirrel lol
29 Mar 2009, 13:47 pm
#328 Puma: Xola Kunene apparently the guy with the dreadlocks , my first thought was Darren Scott. Would not be the first time he put his foot in it
29 Mar 2009, 13:49 pm
#332 Puma: When my kids left NZ to move to Oz my son-in-law said he missed the beauty of NZ. But he also says he misses Africa by the way
29 Mar 2009, 13:50 pm
#286 K9 the Lion: King of Beasts: #274 grant10: #272 Puma: you guys are amazing…so, some can play the race card, some can’t?hhhmmm…Schalk is playing k@k at the moment, should pdv also drop him? Cos we have other loosies playing better than him @ the moment…
29 Mar 2009, 13:50 pm
#337 Zulusharkess: Well I did have a laugh when I read about it here. He wont be happy about them hearing that.
29 Mar 2009, 13:51 pm
So now the chat is ruined, I will move on to other things.
Bye all my favourite bloggers, till next time.
#339 Transformation: Yes if he is not playing the best then drop him. Must only have the best. Must select on merit only.
#335 grant10: See you gorgeous, have fun, get those walks planned ***
29 Mar 2009, 13:53 pm
#336 Zulusharkess: Bushy tails don’t suit everyone either…see you later.
29 Mar 2009, 13:54 pm
#340 Puma: I am moving on Puma, you know how I love it when the stirrers come on here. Carol, enjoy the snow and sleet, you will enjoy CT when you get there. And there are plenty of beads and sandal types there.
#333 Fern: Is that “I feel like a Tooey or two” tui?
#338 Zulusharkess: I have been to OZ its lovely has weather similar to us and the lifestyle similar but the beauty of Africa? No it never has our beauty. Just have to think of our great wild life we have here. That is awesome.
I suppose each country has their own special beauty. Scotland is awesome too. Love it there especially the highlands. The weather is awful there but never worries me on a sight seeing holiday just have to take warm clothes.
29 Mar 2009, 13:57 pm
#346 carol:
it’s tui
tooheys is a aussie beer.
29 Mar 2009, 13:57 pm
Must go too, byee all, have a good day…
29 Mar 2009, 13:59 pm
Cheers Carol, Fern and Zulu, Cane and all
Out of here now.
29 Mar 2009, 14:00 pm
#348 Fern: That was the old advert, “I feel like a Toohey’s or two” I just forgot how to spell Tooheys!! lol
Tooheys and VB Victoria Beer as I rememeber from my travels, oh yes and wine in boxes!! (Well I was on a tight budget at the time)!
29 Mar 2009, 14:40 pm
#339 Transformation: If Januarie gets selected ahead of Kockott then it’s either one of two reasons:
1. A quota of black players needs to be filled, and Reecky ticks the right box; or
2. Reeky is part of Snor’s favourite club (the same club in which Jantjes, Jacobs, Conradie and Rose are part of).
Quotas are a fact. Get used to it.
29 Mar 2009, 14:51 pm
Aren’t quotas called “targets” these days? Same thing though.
What is the current quota/target?
5/6 players of colour in the starting line up?
It’s got to be tough for the coach, having to juggle racist policies and merit and tactical selections.
Reminds me of when Jake White selected Jaque Fourie at wing against England because he wanted a tall player to counter the cross kicks, only for a huge stink to erupt and Breyten Paulse (hardly the tallest rugby player around) to be forced into the team at the last minute.
Same goes for Justin Ontong being thrust into the starting line up ahead of Jacques Rudolph at the last minute in the previous test series in Aus.
Bad things, quotas. No respect for the black player who is good enough to be their on merit.
29 Mar 2009, 14:52 pm
their = there
29 Mar 2009, 14:57 pm
#353 spooner: I sat next to Jacques Rudolf’s wife when I went to Europe. She said that was the reason that he is playing in England now.
29 Mar 2009, 16:00 pm
#354 spooner:
Will be bad indeed, if the likes of Habana, Adi and Beast are ever called ‘quotas’, because they are not.
Mujati and Lobberts are ‘maybes’…, but there aren’t many ‘quotas’ I can think of.
The current ‘target’?
10 players of colour, as PdeV stated in his introductory speech as coach in February, 2008…although he didn’t say they would be in the starting line-up, he was talking WC 2011 squad, if memory serves.
29 Mar 2009, 16:14 pm
#356 Pietman: Quotas? Ricky J, even thinking of Emergency Rose, Jantjies & Conradie.
Are Stormers regarded as quota players? Would explain a lot
29 Mar 2009, 16:15 pm
Sorry quotas. forgot, Snor himself
29 Mar 2009, 16:28 pm
F%ck the All out Rugby team is full of biased arses who can’t seem to accept the Sharks are top of the log. Cobus said it, but it looked like that Ndoro would choke on his tongue if he said anything positive about them. WTF is wrong with the media in this country?
29 Mar 2009, 16:41 pm
#359 goyougoodthing2: afternoon Goody. On you high horse again I see. You’ll be pleasantly surprised to know that a considerable amount of folk ‘out there’ actually enjoy the Sharks success. They are playing bloody well. So I wouldn’t develop an early hernia if I were you. Cockett will get his turn I’m sure. Ricky’s there because he’s contracted and maybe someone feels they owe him for Dunedin.
29 Mar 2009, 16:42 pm
Spooner
Man that is spot on.but when there are no official quotas how will we handle the black or white coach’s choises ? ? ?
Also a tip get over the aarsholes who crit your grammar and spelling. Get over it today anbd free yourself.
Geez many of us did before and life is good on this side.
Come over
29 Mar 2009, 16:44 pm
John Mitchell favorite to be appointed new Lions Coach…Adrian Kennedy and Paul Henderson also on list…all kiwis…apparently loffie definitley going end of oct…perhaps earlier
29 Mar 2009, 16:45 pm
Tassies
Ay jay jay jay jay
Don’t be so harsh pal.
If you had your bottle or two at the Terrace in stellenbosch the you’ll understand.
Opinions and communication make us help understand the madness in each other.
Stick with the program.
Please
29 Mar 2009, 16:46 pm
#360 TASSIES: No high horse mate, but I agree with you about Dunedin…
Anyway, team hasn’t been announced yet but I’m not holding my breath.
Hope the Bulls pull it back this weekend coming and I hope all the other SA teams win at home and away.
Those that wish other provinces to lose forgot a home loss impacts all other SA teams trying to get to finals etc.
Greatest concern for me, the the potential Southern Kings/Spears whatever feeder teams are both languishing at the very bottom of the Vodacom Cup.
Elephants played 4 won zero. Not good for any team contending super rugby in the future. That;s a guaranteed hiding.
29 Mar 2009, 16:47 pm
Did I log in at just the right time to deal with a piece of cancerous twat….
29 Mar 2009, 16:49 pm
#364 goyougoodthing2: That was you mate…still tryng equate black with incompetence…let me deal with you
29 Mar 2009, 16:51 pm
Jaque fourie for right wing in sa team . Banana on the bench to cover centre and wing.
Lions will shiver in boots
29 Mar 2009, 16:53 pm
#366 Cuito Carnivale: Deal with me? You are kidding aren’t you? Have some wine, it should calm you down…
29 Mar 2009, 16:54 pm
the sharks are currently the only SA side playing like a team and adding intelligence to the package. I’ll provide an example : Kanko’s final pass inside to (whoever) to make sure of the score and, as important, to make the conversion safe. He could just as easily have pinned his ears back and scored in the corner, to add to his personal tally. Team first. I like that.
Breyton Paulse was a quota player???…is this the example you use to demonstrate black incompetence. The player that made the bokke win most of their games against the AB’s during the Mallet era…???. The player that kept Mallet in his job…
#367 amazon: don’t say Right Wing, Cuito is here
Banana is out of form this year, there are better players around.
29 Mar 2009, 16:55 pm
Cuto
Rather deal with me . I’d love to know what you have beyond my experience of paople . . . . . . .
Your your super natural understanding of race relation and perceptions.
Come pal deal with me.
29 Mar 2009, 16:56 pm
Apparently most if not all the ELVS to be withdrawn….thank heavens…been a bloody circus!
29 Mar 2009, 16:57 pm
#371 goyougoodthing2: So you are just making an arse out of yourself in the mean time…what if he hits form in the next two games or for the rest of the s14…won’t make a difference because you have already made up you mind have you ….based on you prejudice and assumtion that white is always better…
29 Mar 2009, 16:58 pm
#371 goyougoodthing2: habana will be back…good break…lets see how he goes…he should be back next week
#370 Cuito Carnivale: Breyton may not have been – who said he was? That guy could run, but Emergency Room even being looked at as anything but a waterboy is certainly quota. As would be picking Januarie on form over Rory.
Mujati? Please. Chilliboy, please.
thank goodness the Sharks spot TALENT early and so can have ‘black’ people in the team for no reason other than they are good enough.
Grant
Normally you don’t post thing I agree with
With you 100 percent
Elv idea is spot on . Practically it chaos
29 Mar 2009, 17:00 pm
#372 amazon: My supernatural understanding of racism…yep mate I am brilliant in that way..so what is your claim to fame…He that thinks he is wiser
29 Mar 2009, 17:01 pm
#374 Cuito Carnivale: I don’t think anything of the sort mate. I think players should be there for merit. If you managed to pull your head out you’d see I have the same issue with Snor picking his fav WP guys instead of form, not based on colour but based on favourites…
Seriously, colour is not the issue, it’s mad selections.
#375 grant10: I muist say I seriously doubt it. But good luck to him if he does come right.
29 Mar 2009, 17:01 pm
#368 goyougoodthing2: Hey goody, this is going to be good entertainment I’m sure. I’ll sit on the bench(read: fence) for a while and run on for the final 20. Cuito’s high tackles can sometimes be considered dangerous, especially after a sunday dop.
29 Mar 2009, 17:02 pm
#373 grant10: Yep, massive super circus. Some will say some ELvs are great, most are not.
Not sure there are any I really like.
29 Mar 2009, 17:03 pm
#377 amazon: well glad you agree with me on something then….LOL…i am hoping we will have driving mauls and proper rugby back…this chaos and tap and go all the time far too helter skelter for me…and not agreeing is never a bad thing…as long as there is respect for each others opinions!
29 Mar 2009, 17:03 pm
#380 TASSIES: (I’m just playing, I think the guy is a nutter mostly, but fun to poke a stick at).
29 Mar 2009, 17:04 pm
#370 Cuito Carnivale: hey steady Cuito(just popped on for a bloodbin). Goody did add, correctly, that JF was selected for his height, to field the anticipated high balls. Even after a few dops, you’ll have to concede that Breytie is not the tallest poppy in the field. Outstanding player though. Certainly not what is commonly called a ‘quota’.
29 Mar 2009, 17:04 pm
#382 grant10: Ah I can smell the Mauls again from here… really miss it, madness to get rid of them.
29 Mar 2009, 17:05 pm
#377 amazon: and if you see my lowly position on superbru you probably right not to agree with me on rugby matters!LOL
29 Mar 2009, 17:05 pm
#384 TASSIES: I actually didn’t mention that at all… someone else did. I actually forgot about that story…
See how fun this can be
29 Mar 2009, 17:07 pm
Cuto
Man come on pal , build a bridge with me. Unless you don’t want to.I do .
You only have one angle and in humility to your infinite wisdom I ask you if you do not see that as a problem.?
Peoplz on this site are here to learn from each other. Accept for some of the racist white okes on here and I tell youi what, , , I don’t want to include you on the opposite.
Listen to arguments. Cause you are like me . We are tooooooooo emotional man. Ay sometimes I just find a reason to have JP in a springbok team even though last year ther were better wingers.
Mna I’m with you on the passion. All I ask is that you are with me on the reasoning.
29 Mar 2009, 17:07 pm
#385 goyougoodthing2: wont help my stormers team with there non existent tight 5 but the aussies will be crapping themselves!
29 Mar 2009, 17:08 pm
#376 goyougoodthing2: Rose hada super CC campaign and was top scorer up to the semi’s. There were man of the match awards to support the players selection…Then Loffie had a meeting with his other Ducthmen ( Rassie and Ludeke)and a decision was made to marginalise him by playing him out of position…so that we did not end up with a all black backline…The price of prejudice…rather lose than let a black player advance
29 Mar 2009, 17:09 pm
#389 grant10: If it wasn’t so sad and sore for the fans and rugby in general, the Wp this year would be funny. (Media hype and all that). Ouch sorry.
Will help the Sharks though, we were always great at the maul.
29 Mar 2009, 17:13 pm
#390 Cuito Carnivale: Dude, seriously, you are going to give yourself a heart attack.
If you honestly believe Emergency is the best there is then we may as well quit super rugby and play an African version against Malawi and Rwanda.
I am sure there are things that go down that are not cool, but accept it goes both ways and quotas are in place.
29 Mar 2009, 17:13 pm
Grant
Surprise after surprise
What people say about you may not be true afterall! ! ! ! !
Superbru , its not poss for me to be involved but love to hear how you guys cry bout thinhs each weekend.
Let combine advice and maybe pass all the other blinker eyed okes along the way.
You agree ?
29 Mar 2009, 17:14 pm
#391 Cuito Carnivale:
Rassie and Ludeke decided to play Rose out of position?
Huh?
Come again….
29 Mar 2009, 17:15 pm
Bets for next weekend? WHo to win?
29 Mar 2009, 17:16 pm
#384 TASSIES: They used many excuses to exclude…it is all bullshit. Breyton has still not been honoured for his conribution to Bok rugby…a crying shame
29 Mar 2009, 17:16 pm
#383 goyougoodthing2: look, if I were ‘not white’ I’d also have a go at some of the remarks placed on this forum, because some, frankly, are so ludicrous, brings tears to my bloodshot eyes. We(you/he/I) know full well a quota system exists. That is a fact. What is not so clear is who is a genuine quota and who’s in the big time on merit. That area is extremely grey. There are some clearcut cases (to me). Adi, Beast, Ndungani, Habs, Jantjes(on form) are not quota selections. Others are. Ricky has enjoyed some incredible games that I can recall but his service is slow and he often does’nt get the backline away as quickly as one would expect from an international. He has other qualities though(ask Daniel). Rose is simply useless. Anyone who syas otherwise, I’d suggest they need to worry about their knowledge of the game.
29 Mar 2009, 17:17 pm
Cuito
Please take me on in a foramal capacity so we see your credentials,
Personally I think you have more valid ppints than not but man you need an agent ! ! !
Talk to me
29 Mar 2009, 17:18 pm
Crusaders v Vodacom Bulls
Bulls by 5
Western Force v Reds
Force by 7
Chiefs v Auto & General Lions
Chiefs by 15
Waratahs v Vodacom Stormers
Can’t bring myself to say it
Vodacom Cheetahs v Brumbies
Brumbies by 10 – 15
The Sharks v Hurricanes
Sharks by 5
29 Mar 2009, 17:19 pm
#394 Pietman: The mafia have regular meetings on how best to influence bok selections….
29 Mar 2009, 17:19 pm
#397 Cuito Carnivale:
Perhaps the reason for that is that Breytie isn’t black but an ordinary Afrikaans speaking oukie from Lindeshof in Ceres.
He is a hero in those parts still, mine as well….
29 Mar 2009, 17:21 pm
#394 Pietman: ja, same problem. That one seemed to come out of left field, hey what?
29 Mar 2009, 17:21 pm
#401 Cuito Carnivale:
Thx.
Didn’t know Rassie, Ludeke and loffie had that kind of relationship.
There is another Dutcman at the Lions, their manager…guy called Boomgaard…maybe he had something to do with it.
Sounds VERy Dutch to me, Mustapha Boomgaard.
29 Mar 2009, 17:22 pm
#397 TASSIES: Tick. That’s all it can be.
As for your comments, of course I agree. I wasn’t going down that road until Cuito started with the choice words… healthy blogging.
Mate, it’s all good. Don’t worry about me, I’m not about to turn into someone who finds quotas in the sky where there aren’t any (like plots to play chaps out of position)… LOL
29 Mar 2009, 17:22 pm
#398 amazon: You started this mate…your credentials first…There are bloggers on this site who I trust and who know everything that needs to be known about me. Before you get teh priviledge on knowing me better…lets find out who you are..I need to know that you are worthy of my trust
29 Mar 2009, 17:23 pm
#403 Pietman: Funny enough…I have a dutch surname too
29 Mar 2009, 17:25 pm
#396 Cuito Carnivale: hell I dunno Cuito. I see Breytie all over the place these days, in rugby circles I mean. He’s a highly respected guy. For very good reason. The fact that he’s also a bloody decent humble human being is a real bonus and a credit to the man. I see JP as his successor. Different type of player but a class act nevertheless.
29 Mar 2009, 17:25 pm
#401 Pietman: yep mate ..selective ignorance is wonderful…
29 Mar 2009, 17:28 pm
I am not alone . . .
You are her with me . . . . .
How could this be. ? . . . . .
I am not alone . . . . . . . . . . . .
Cuito
Please can we arrange for one of these “racist” bloggers to watch a game with you at home.
Can you agree to something of that nature ?
#400 Cuito Carnivale: Do you know the mafia? Do you know what’s going on? How come the ‘mafia’ managed to lose out at the recent meeting last week…
Who is mafia who is not? Who’s on first? Are the big 5 Unions all up against the small ones? Who runs WP – is it the Mafia? Then why are their administrators coloured?
Whose side is Cheeky on, who voted for who? What is Stofile up to? Who refuses passports? Who holds the sway?
Who’s afraid of the big bad wolf?
Who needs credentials, who says who they are, who knows anything?
#397 Cuito Carnivale:
Yes, strange things happen in SA rugby.
Zola Yeye got a Springbok blazer, together with a number of other black legends like Morgan Cushe, at a special ceremony in PE, Cheeky was there as guest of honour and he didn’t even get a mention, never mind the blazer….oversight I guess….
29 Mar 2009, 17:31 pm
#407 Cuito Carnivale:
Yes, funny that, must say.
Must have you tossing and turning nights, that surname, hehehehe….but it’s not your fault, no worries.
‘Die voorvaders het groen druiwe geeet en nou is die kinders se tande stomp’, soos die Hollanders se…
29 Mar 2009, 17:32 pm
#407 TASSIES: I spoke to a white colleague who was by no emans a liberal…he was in fact a racist twat of the worst kind ( Masked)…He told me how he watched as teh rest of the boks sat in a restaurant at one table and Breyton sat at another on his own…their was no attempt to include him…Breyton dealt with these issues silently…and he showed up at every game he played
29 Mar 2009, 17:33 pm
Goyougoogthing
You on a roll I think.
Jissie , solid 410 post man . Big up !
29 Mar 2009, 17:34 pm
#413 Cuito Carnivale: What is the criteria for being a masked racist Cutey?
29 Mar 2009, 17:35 pm
#404 goyougoodthing2: ja, that one had me doing some scalp scratching. Earl Rose is a CC player at best. Not Springbok material. Not close. Before anyone cites Adie as an example, I always rated Adie. From way back when he played for the Falcons with that yougster, Etienne Botha, who was unfortunately killed. Those two were potent together and a pleasure to watch. Ever since then I believed Adie could go all the way. Rose? Not from where I’m sitting. Mujati? Ditto. Chilliboy has the potential and could well make it.
29 Mar 2009, 17:35 pm
#414 amazon:
29 Mar 2009, 17:37 pm
#416 TASSIES: Adie, as an example of someone whose been given a chance and come good. That’s what I mean’t by trying to compare the two. In my opinion, they are not in the same park in terms of quality.
29 Mar 2009, 17:37 pm
Cuito
You are a coward for not attacking me. You are a weak person focussed on soft points of others.
Be braver and stand up. Stand up and show everyone what you are about by challenging me .
Come on . You’ve pulverised the rest. It’s only poor little amazon.
Stop dodging.
Everyone sees it.
29 Mar 2009, 17:38 pm
#414 Cuito Carnivale:
Tell your friend I say he is talking kuk.
I know Breyten personally, been to his house in Kuilsrivier with my brother (they are friends), met his mother and the owner of the farm in the Koue Bokkeveld where Breyten grew up (Gys du Toit, ex-Boland hooker)and where a school was named after Breyten.
He was one of the most popular members of the Springbok team, everyone loved Breytie.
So tell your ‘friend’ he is talking kuk, tell him I said so.
29 Mar 2009, 17:38 pm
#413 Cuito Carnivale:
So Breytie showed up at every game he played. Would have been interesting if he hadn’t shown up and still played. Sort of like the dead turning up to vote and/or collect thir pensions.
29 Mar 2009, 17:40 pm
#416 TASSIES: Chilli will make it. He is being groomed, has been under Smit’s mentorship for years already.
Whether having a path laid for you makes one work harder or less, only time will tell, I doubt Barney will accept Chilli putting in half the work. If he worked half as hard as Beast, then he’ll make it with room to spare and, with a solid mentorship, should have the mental nouse be to a great leader (showed this already). Let’s hope he can make the step up successfully.
He hasn’t shown it yet at the highest level, but give him time. Hargreaves also looked a bit limp but this season put on about a billion kilos and looks solid and made the Sharks bench – and was solid. Front rows, as we know, tend to be a bit older so Chilli has some time.
29 Mar 2009, 17:41 pm
#411 Pietman: Not sure if Cheeky was selected for a SARU team (pre – unification)…that was the criterior
29 Mar 2009, 17:42 pm
#421 Osama bin Jan: Well spotted I though the same when I read it LOL
29 Mar 2009, 17:43 pm
Pietman
Love the facts.
Just a oke like like cuito needs more friends of another colour. Cause obviously he has no emotion when it comes to lambasting races. We do cause we see our friends faces should we do, let’s win him over.
He is a fowerful strong minded individual who loves rugby just like us.
We are brothers already
29 Mar 2009, 17:44 pm
#413 Cuito Carnivale: yes I can believe those stories. This country has been there but we are 15 years down the track and should move on. Can you imagine for one minute, Habana experiencing the same treatment today. Before you mention it, racism still exists, but it has evolved and will continue to. Racism will still exist in 50 years from now. Just in smaller doses. Chucking Earl Rose into a Springbok No10 jersey(or No 15) will only embarass the lad and provoke more racist comments and piss everyone off.
29 Mar 2009, 17:45 pm
#419 amazon: How long have you been blogging for ….I have over 4000keo$ which mean that I have been blogging for a while under this nick alone…#421 Osama bin Jan: I understand that you are a bit dof…but show up means perform..poetic liscence
#422 goyougoodthing2:
ChilliBoy made a big impact when he came on on Saturday. Think he has a future but maybe he should go to the STormers to get more game time.
However, he will have to play understudy to Bissy for some time to come when JS retires.
#424 Cuito Carnivale:
You don’t seem sure about a lot of things in SA rugby…..as a matter of fact from where you are sitting in ‘Stonehedge’ in the UK I doubt if you know much about the goings on in our rugby back home….judging by your comments.
29 Mar 2009, 17:47 pm
#428 Cuito Carnivale:
You need the money, you can have my 11,000 keo$ anytime….
#393 amazon: now i am being talked about! Hell…i never knew i had a anti grant club! LOL..Listen Amazon…any help with my superbru will be warmly recieved!LOL
#420 Pietman: He might have been lying but he did not need to
29 Mar 2009, 17:48 pm
#427 Cuito Carnivale:
If you can’t get your message across then it is you who are a bit ‘dof’. GGT2 read it the same way. One therfore supposes that everyone is ‘dof’ other than you?
29 Mar 2009, 17:49 pm
#430 Pietman: Give amazon some…he seems to fresh in here
#433 Cuito Carnivale:
Who cares if he was?
He is your colleague.
#422 goyougoodthing2: yes a sound sumation of things. Chilli would never have been appointed headboy of PBHS if he did not have leadership skills and the right allround human attributes to succeed. Frontrowers probably peak in their late 20′s early 30′s. Chilli’s still a kid. Played well on saturday when he came on for Koen, who had a shocker. I’d personally start with Chilli. Think he’s ready. We have far bigger problems down here in die Kaap than Chilli poses for the Bulls.
29 Mar 2009, 17:50 pm
#433 Osama bin Jan: Two dof people then
29 Mar 2009, 17:50 pm
#430 Pietman:
Howdy Pietman, Yup them Zim$ goes a long way. $4000 will buy one the gum stuck under the diner table LOL.
29 Mar 2009, 17:51 pm
#435 Pietman: Colleague means..he worked with me or we shared the same vocation…English can be tricky
How many Keo dollars does Snor have?
#429 Osama bin Jan:
Chilli was the only one who showed a bit of grunt.
Kuun was flippin useless.
29 Mar 2009, 17:52 pm
#437 Cuito Carnivale:
Maybe a whole world full. Are you related to Adolf Hitler by any chance?
29 Mar 2009, 17:53 pm
Farrkkkk, you guys are all babies as far as Keo $ are concerned….
I have over $ 15 275
29 Mar 2009, 17:53 pm
#441 Pietman:
Agreed, but then I shouldn’t as I’m white ….
Bulls started going forward a lot when he came on. As I remeraked, not a bad acquisition for Rassie.
29 Mar 2009, 17:54 pm
#443 grootblouJan:
Howdy Groot Jan. How are you this day?
29 Mar 2009, 17:55 pm
#429 Pietman: You will be surprised how much I know…Toby Titus and Patty Khun know me very well..I scare teh **** out of them..THey have teh greatest respect for me…
#444 grootblouJan:
Rykgat!
#439 Cuito Carnivale:
As you have proved without doubt.
29 Mar 2009, 17:56 pm
#447 Cuito Carnivale:
‘teh’?
English is tricky language indeed, especially if you were brought up Afrikaans in the Cape, hehehehe!
29 Mar 2009, 17:57 pm
#446 Cuito Carnivale:
Poetic license again?
29 Mar 2009, 17:57 pm
#442 Osama bin Jan: I am not your dad mate…I presume that is an issue in your life??
29 Mar 2009, 17:58 pm
#444 grootblouJan: #449 Osama bin Jan:
Cheers julle Janne, ek gaan eers duik.
Mooi loop.
#449 Pietman:
‘Teh’ as spoken by George Bush Hehe
#446 Cuito Carnivale: I’ve always found that great men need to tell everyone how much they are respected.
In fact that’s all Madiba ever says…
Titus is about as bright as a 15w bulb so I wouldn’t be too impressed with his fear of your great mind.
29 Mar 2009, 17:59 pm
#413 Cuito Carnivale: Pure and utter fabrication. Either by you (likely) or your colleague.
Breyten Paulse’s popularity in and out of the team and with competitors is very well known.
Bullshit artist.
29 Mar 2009, 17:59 pm
#412 Pietman: My family tree includes one of teh greatest afrikaners of all time…funny enought…I think I have family on this blog…who hate me with a passion…LMAO
29 Mar 2009, 18:00 pm
#451 Cuito Carnivale:
Nah, just racists.
29 Mar 2009, 18:00 pm
#445 Osama bin Jan: I’m well, see no reason to complain…
#447 Pietman: Dis alles julle Janne se skuld !
29 Mar 2009, 18:01 pm
#452 Pietman:
Cheers Piet, enjoy the remnants of the evening!
29 Mar 2009, 18:01 pm
#455 SodaJoe: No bullshit mate…that is what I was told… but I take it that there is now agreement on this blog that Breyton was one of teh greatest springboks ever
29 Mar 2009, 18:04 pm
#454 goyougoodthing2: Agreed about Titus….now you understand why is so popular with the Ducthmen…He is everything that they want to see in a blackman…that is why they encouraged him to run for president of SARU…Pliable dkhd
29 Mar 2009, 18:05 pm
#457 Osama bin Jan: Take it you suffered under apartheid
29 Mar 2009, 18:07 pm
Cuito
You are either scared or more expectadly a coward.
Man, I’m realy dissapointed in you. A guy I thought realy had more solid thoughts than most on this site.
Eish
You will , if not carefull, turn out a loser and have to change your profile.
Whatever
29 Mar 2009, 18:08 pm
#460 Cuito Carnivale:
Until his head got so big he couldn’t get down the entrance tunnel!
Look at Stefaan as an example of a better player. Same time span but superior class as he still shows today. Stefaan’s class has ‘stood the test of time’.
Stefaans lesser Bok colours is the result of racism, not ability. Same for Januarie, Kocky and FDP are far better players. Won’t even bother to mention Bolla …….
#454 goyougoodthing2: I am not in the Madiba fan club…I believe that he sold out and have lost all respect for him
#460 Cuito Carnivale: So Breyton was a great player, he’s a humble chap? What has that got to do with anything other than:
Breyton was a great player;
He is a humble man.
Breyton is good. Breyton is coloured. All coloured players are good is not a valid argument if that’s your angle.
Rose is terrible. Rose is coloured. All coloureds are terrible is equally foolish.
Rose is useless. Rose has a contract. Whoever gave him a contract is a fool is valid.
Have a good night, don’t fight in your sleep. Life is too short.
goyougoodthingSharks
29 Mar 2009, 18:10 pm
#462 Cuito Carnivale:
No, I suffered under African racism.
Is it the same thing?
29 Mar 2009, 18:11 pm
#461 Cuito Carnivale: You know, for once I can kind of agree, but…
I doubt they would sacrifice WP as the lamb for this… To be fair, Wagner isn’t exactly a tiger either… not too strong and the decisions made down in the WP lately are well… mental.
29 Mar 2009, 18:14 pm
#463 amazon: There are people on this blogg who supported the assasination of political rivals…they are still active today…Rugby is the holy grail for them and maybe you..they are still prepared to kill to maintain the racist legacy of rugby…Now let us first find out is you are not one of them.. I have a family with kids…these guys would stoop that low..So tell us all who you are
29 Mar 2009, 18:16 pm
Go you good thing
Man
Spot on . I cant even try be that poetic.
There are racist blacks people , because they feel entitled. Hey what did my grandparents think at the time.
Cuito has cawardly inteligence. He fight with racism and the word aopartheid in his sentence when cornedered with logic.
Poor guy.
He still tells his children each night to hate whites and fight against anything the white teacher asks.
Poor kids.
I’ve seen the opposites. Horrific.
But cuito is the wiser one among us regarding race relations. He knows how to make everyone work together.
He is our saviour
29 Mar 2009, 18:17 pm
#469 Cuito Carnivale:
bwhahahahahaha
29 Mar 2009, 18:18 pm
#470 Cuito Carnivale: They moderated my last post…but here it is:
What happen…did they make you queue up in the same line as all those d**kies…did they take the whites only entrance away
29 Mar 2009, 18:18 pm
#469 Cuito Carnivale:
You know, it’s all ‘*** for tat’. It takes one side to ‘forgive and forget’ but neither side is willing to do so.
It takes a ‘big man’ to do this. Are you a ‘big man’ or simply a brainless mouse?
29 Mar 2009, 18:20 pm
#469 Cuito Carnivale: Have you any idea who is on this blog? Under what names?
If I were you I’d be more worried about the guys who are supposedly ‘doing good’ than those who are part of your mafia.
They are more dangerous for rugby than most, know who I mean.
29 Mar 2009, 18:21 pm
#468 goyougoodthing2: THey are both pliable…The men of influence are not on the surface…The king makers lobby and threaten at the same time…take the bullet or the money
29 Mar 2009, 18:24 pm
#472 Cuito Carnivale:
Talking to yourself is the first sign of madness you know.
Second is hairs growing on the palm of your hand.
29 Mar 2009, 18:25 pm
#475 Cuito Carnivale:
Poetic license or off-license?
#471 amazon: Yes I am you saviou mate…and me telling my kids hate white stories…a bit difficult when their mother is white
#476 Osama bin Jan: I have no hair growing from the palm of my right hand…. am I OK ??
29 Mar 2009, 18:27 pm
#475 goyougoodthing2: BHloo has bragged bout his kill ratio…his your buddy isn’t he
29 Mar 2009, 18:28 pm
#479 grootblouJan:
Third sign is looking for it Hehehehe
Sorry, old English joke!
29 Mar 2009, 18:28 pm
#475 Cuito Carnivale: You know it’s a fickle world we live in. Their are factions within rugby in SA who are there for all sorts of reasons. Saw it at the Sharks some years back.
The scorpions came out of the woodwork and tried to take over when we finished last… it was not about rugby.
They are still around, calling themselves legends. I know that story well.
Thing is, between them all fighting about rugby or power or race or whatever, most of them balance everything out so we get one or two racist appointments, one or 2 bad quota decisions, one or two strange calls and the like.
In a way the madness makes a balance.
Who really cares about RUGBY? Well, the players, sometimes. And some of the administrators, sometimes it may not seem so though.
My point is, it’s complex, who knows who is who. Who votes for who, who calls Snor and tells him who to pick.
29 Mar 2009, 18:30 pm
#480 Cuito Carnivale: No, have seen him around though. Buddies? Can’t say I’ve ever run with a pack. Prefer my own counsel mostly.
29 Mar 2009, 18:30 pm
#481 Osama bin Jan: Hehehe
I talk to computers… I really do… they all have unique personalities… most have female personalities…
29 Mar 2009, 18:32 pm
Cuito
Their mother is white.
Eish man . Its like me using the ” I have some black friends” argument. One you would use at will!
Gee you are purer now than before because you had children with a white women.
I’ve had ***(no children) with black women.
Does that cancel your argument?
Let me know
29 Mar 2009, 18:35 pm
#483 goyougoodthing2: Sport has always been a political game to show superiority…Hitler tried to use in the 1936 Olympics…and got shown up by Jesse Owens…The reason why Craven said that no Balck player will ever don the bok jersey, was because he did not want to destroy teh myth of white supremacy..he was no different to hitler… the reason why SARU will never agree to a respresentative black rugby team…is because teh Ducthmen do not want this…In 1976 teh Proteas almost beat the AB’s…Danie Craven said never again…That was worse than intergration
29 Mar 2009, 18:35 pm
#484 grootblouJan:
Hope you’re not offended. Wasn’t meant that way.
I have the greatest respect for computers, but agree they’re sometimes feminine and don’t respond to any form of ‘fondling’ or any logic (male anyway!). Put flowers on my monitor and watered copiously but all I got was a ‘phuttttt’
29 Mar 2009, 18:38 pm
#487 Osama bin Jan: No offense taken…. I’m far too thick skinned for that !!
Hehehe
I’m a bit of a computer *****…. I use more than one…. hehehe
29 Mar 2009, 18:39 pm
#486 Cuito Carnivale: Hitler had issues. Imagine if Jesse was Jewish?
As much as what you say may be true about some members, then, equally you would have to admit that an agenda to install a black team is equally pressing for the same reasons.
Let’s hope that they all learn a lesson from Hitler, a swing either way where you take ethnicity of skill you end up with egg on your face like he did.
29 Mar 2009, 18:40 pm
#486 Cuito Carnivale:
How do you explain SARU not accepting a Maori team then?
Was it the whites or blacks that had the ‘eye’?
Seems you have forgotten the ‘No normal sport in an abnormal society’ slogan too?
Lets talk about quotas shall we?
#486 amazon: You a bit doff mate..let it go..You have still not given me your credentials besides telling me about your sexual fantasies..The whole of the SADF slept with black women in the Caprivi…is that what you are talking about…some of them even raped black woman/girls after killing their fathers
#489 goyougoodthing2: ethnicity ahead of skill
29 Mar 2009, 18:41 pm
#491 Osama bin Jan: You a bit late mate…they have
29 Mar 2009, 18:42 pm
#488 grootblouJan:
Hehe, me too I have my laptop and an old PC running XP Pro that I’ve set up as a server to run Oracle and Firebird..
No problem with talking to computers as long as they don’t talk back
29 Mar 2009, 18:43 pm
#352 Quotas in SA Rugby are a FACT: i don’t get this kind of muddled logic, some players must be ”backed” some must summarily be dropped, habana goes off the boil, no he must not be dropped, he must be played until he finds his form (basically making him a quota, but one we care about), when pierre spies plays nonsense, we have the likes of ryan vrede writing articles saying that pdv is basically incapabable massaging spies’ ego like heyneke used to, the call is not for him to get dropped! no, the coach must cajole him into playing better & must keep selecting him (another quota)…pdv selects adi jacobs, most on this blog wailed ”quota” from the highest peaks, the man shut everyone up with his performances, now many can’t stop praising him, how did he suddenly morph from being a quota to being a ”merit” selection? Where people – **** muir & jake white included – didn’t see potential, pdv did & for it he got flak…but hey i guess that is the life of a springbok coach, damned if you do, damned if you don’t…
29 Mar 2009, 18:43 pm
#490 Osama bin Jan: I still think that any of our teams playing the Maoris is wrong. SA XV or Boks make no difference.
When a criteria of selection is based on race it is racist. Racism is not confined to white on black.
This kind of double standard infuriates me. And for those that think it’s petty and part of history then reverse it and see how that feels.
29 Mar 2009, 18:44 pm
Cuito
Now lisent carefully to this
You say the dutchemen this the dutchemen that . Where in your intzlligent squagle of brain matter do you realize that these “DUTCHMEN” were world beaters. ( Take note without the blacks)
Now you in all your cuito wisdom wish to confiscate all the history and dominance left by this legacy.
In your mind you do not care for the legacy as you passionately try profess.
Shame there are people in this countey who still worship the success of the springbok.
I know you don’t. Its ok. But at least as an intelligent being will realise that the fighing you do daily on this site is in the end to the benefit of of South Africa and our o TEAM
29 Mar 2009, 18:45 pm
#493 Cuito Carnivale:
Have what?
29 Mar 2009, 18:45 pm
#495 Transformation: True that. The coach takes flak on all sides. IMO Habana would not make a 2nd team right now.
29 Mar 2009, 18:47 pm
i am not sure who calls who to choose the bok team, etc,etc …but for heavens sake can someone tell PDV that someone needs to phone cj ,bj and butch….or a replay of 1997 imminent…
29 Mar 2009, 18:47 pm
#490 goyougoodthing2: The idea of a predominantly black team is to kill off the myth of white superiority forever…but then again…there are bloggers on here who still think that JPP and Adi are quota…maybe not worth the effort…and yes it may cause a few suicides
29 Mar 2009, 18:50 pm
#500 grant10: Not sure we need them Grant.
The game plan has changed. Just got to hope like hell Snor is better at his job than he has looked. I have my doubts, in large doses.
29 Mar 2009, 18:52 pm
#496 goyougoodthing2:
Me too, I demonstrated against apartheid, had my picture taken by BOSS et al. But it didn’t make a better society. Unfortunately the term racism seems to only find application by those who have a ‘begging bowl’ mentality – always worth a few cents extra.
There’s a bit on Youtube enitled Ms. Anne by James David Manning PhD which seems soemthing Clitto should watch. BTW, the guys a black american.
29 Mar 2009, 18:53 pm
#502 goyougoodthing2: that front rows i saw on the weekend were poor…especially stormers and bulls…sharks not much better…ruan out and not kicking…give me PDV S no…i will call him personally…
#498 amazon: THey were world beaters without the blacks….WHEN????? Is that what you are trying to prove…that racist twats are superior
#501 Cuito Carnivale:
there are some here who think Januarie, Bolla and Jantjies are not quota too!
29 Mar 2009, 18:55 pm
#501 grant10: He gets calls all the time mate…letters in the post…special deliveries..Bullet or the money stuff
29 Mar 2009, 18:55 pm
#501 Cuito Carnivale: Yes, so touché then. *** for tat, white is better than black, black is better than white.
Hmmm, in terms of sport there is some fairly strong evidence that black people are better at some kinds of sport. Athletics (but not the power events for some reason). Nor Pole Vault. American Football, Basketball, Tiger Woods and even Lewis Hamilton.
Whities are better at other things like gymnastics and then there are the Chinese.
And then there are exceptions. And then again, I doubt how much you pay them, you aren’t going to find many Indians in the front row. You will find them excelling at cricket though.
Point is, best player for the position should always be, because you do get exceptions to every rule, always.
29 Mar 2009, 18:56 pm
#507 Osama bin Jan: Many…except the twats who think that Andre Pretorius, loffie and Naka are not.
29 Mar 2009, 18:57 pm
Cuito
Credentials ?
Man now you talking like a white ou.
What’s up your sleeve.?
I don’t want to talk off the issues with you .. . Stick with the issues.
As you have brought up in the last three aguments I presented you. You have not aproiached one of these arguments directly. Strange .?
You will be remembered as a joke
Come on . Take me on directly.
I can’t start bringing up race isues in crimes stats in SAfrica. Cause then the white against black issue would hurt your argument too much.
So ill be easy and talk rugby.
29 Mar 2009, 18:58 pm
#506 Osama bin Jan: i dont think Januarie and Jantjes were quotas …Bolla fortunate to get chosen imo….i was at newlands ..i think 2005…when januarie hounded dan carter to distraction and we won the test…he is not on form but i saw Lance Sherrel and a whole host of players that became boks a lot luckier than the 3 you mentioned??
29 Mar 2009, 18:59 pm
#509 Cuito Carnivale:
So you agree that it’s the best player for the position irrespective of race then?
You’ll find a lot of common ground on that here.
29 Mar 2009, 19:00 pm
#505 Cuito Carnivale: Cuito, what if it were proven that racist t’s as you call them, are superior?
Of course I am not saying they are, but what if, what then. What would you do? I’m not sure I’d be happy personally, but could you handle if that was the way it is?
29 Mar 2009, 19:03 pm
#509 goyougoodthing2: At the moment Rassie, Loffie and Naka( Jury out on Ludeke) have been shown up to be kak coaches… They are considered to be teh best in teh country… PDV, Treu, Sauls are doing a much better job with thei respective sides..I will be a racist to Say therefore Black is better than white at coaching….but lets face it…I could use that to show up the farce of merit in he eyes of whites
29 Mar 2009, 19:04 pm
#511 grant10:
Januarie last year was not in the same league as Kocky who was adjudged (by the Oz/AB commos) as the best in SA. The fact that Bolla was called up ahead of Kocky (never mind Januarie) by PdV was diabolical.
).
Jantjes is not even as good as Percy (watch out Carol will get you if you say otherwise
I’ll give you either Januarie or Jantjies may have been good enough but not all three.
29 Mar 2009, 19:04 pm
#513 goyougoodthing2: the keo poll has a huge amount of bloggers wanting bj and cj back…J smit at 3 is an unneccessary and silly risk in my opinion
29 Mar 2009, 19:06 pm
#513 goyougoodthing2: the mere raising of that possibility is repulsive and not worthy of comment or discussion.
29 Mar 2009, 19:06 pm
#513 Osama bin Jan: Your merit and my merit may be different….who is the best no8 in the country at the moment????
29 Mar 2009, 19:10 pm
#514 goyougoodthing2: Hitler introduced industrial excellence to teh world.. He was an absolute genius when it came to transforming Germany from fkedup farm to a world power…Hitlers legacy lives on in modern germany…4th biggest economy in teh world…so do we praise him???
29 Mar 2009, 19:10 pm
#515 Osama bin Jan: well i am saying a lot of players have got lucky as the coach backed them…coaches choice…remember trvor Halstead…,Jake bringing back andre snyman when the Ndugane twins were cooking at the time…tim dulane not getting the nod when on song…luke in 2006…jano vermaak on form probably the best 9 in the country today…Point is lots of lucky springboks and lots of unlucky players…nothing to do with color?
29 Mar 2009, 19:11 pm
Cuito
Sleep we’ll. I don’t carr what race you are.
Sleep well all the other racist non white ,see through white, black and coloured supporters that think cuito is an idiot.
What would change things is to see the guy face to face blogging.
Brave idiots online have real backbone in real-life.
Sad for cuito
Poor man
He though will respond asap with. ” I have no poor life amazon” actuallu the opposite !
Etc etc etc etc .
The expected.
Its amazing how so many south africans try make our country work and you have the vocab defunct Cuito as the odd one in million who will try break up any bridges built thus far.
Idiot of note. Not in south african context . In life context. Geez , that oke still tells his kids that dad is the hero. Shame
29 Mar 2009, 19:11 pm
#518 Cuito Carnivale:
3 choices:
Spies
Kanko
Watson
All have different attributes so it’s a matter of ‘horses for courses’.
Spies is a ‘direct approach’ individual
Kanko ‘fleeter of foot’ that Watson or Spies.
Watson probably closer to Kanko but maybe too small.
So, if I were PdV I’d play a combo of
Spies/Kanko
or
Watson/Kanko
depending on the opposition.
29 Mar 2009, 19:15 pm
#522 Osama bin Jan: watson out and out fetcher flank at 6…not 8
29 Mar 2009, 19:15 pm
#520 grant10:
Grant, depends on the coach. Problem is that since the RWC we haven’t exactly been ‘on song’. I agree that there are some Bok’s who shouldn’t have been, and under different management.
One has to say the same with guys like Brent. Losing a game and White won’t put on a potential ‘game breaker’?
All coaches have their favourites and there lies the rub. It’s not always based on colour either. Provincial affiliation is probably a greater motivator (and the rewards it brings).
29 Mar 2009, 19:16 pm
#522 Osama bin Jan: rassies bull **** of playing luke at 6….imo messed up his career last 2 years…schalk a 7 …duane vermeulen 8…
29 Mar 2009, 19:17 pm
#517 grant10: Of course it is, but i was illustrating a point about truth or what that means.
#514 Cuito Carnivale: I agree that those 3 clowns are useless and that True is great. Not sure about Sauls but my jury is so far out on Snor I can’t even see the coast.
I think he’s useless, I hope I am proved wrong.
Let’s leave it there shall we, I get your point, you get mine, there is nothing malicious either way.
Have a good evening.
29 Mar 2009, 19:18 pm
#524 Osama bin Jan: agree
29 Mar 2009, 19:22 pm
goodnite all…outta here…
#522 amazon: Still not told me of your claim to fame…I have written some really good stuff on racism, rugby and economics…Many of my articles have been published in newspapers…ranging from the Sunday Times to Business Report..I put myself out there constantly…I have a website containing loads of my articles and papers..I have chosen to be careful on this site…I want teh freedom to vent here…
My Bok team on current form:
1. Beast
2. Bismarck
3. Jannie DuP
4. Bakkies
5. D. Russouw
6. Watson
7. Spies
8. Kanko
9. Vermaak
10. F. Steyn
11. JPP
12. JdV
13. Adi
14. Odwa Ndungane
15. Louis Ludik
Cuito
I’m amazed by the coward you are.
Man. I( read my previous. Posts)
Tried hard to reach out to you. What do you do ? Reach out or break down?
You are a coward cause you won’t take. Me on the issues. Geez after I ask you a question firt ask what my credentials are?
Man , I warn you now ( as insulting to your black skin it could be) that you awill raise racist in you home.
Shame of note for a guy who tries to hold a moral race high ground.
Go for it now , , elastic. Don’t think, don’t be humble , never appologise , be the hero small man. Good. LucK.
29 Mar 2009, 19:23 pm
#529 grant10: Cheers mate…got a few pics from Friday night …will email you later
29 Mar 2009, 19:24 pm
#528 grant10: Missed you, some other time xx
29 Mar 2009, 19:28 pm
#528 grant10:
Cheers Grant,
As always, it’s a pleasure doing bloggs with you
29 Mar 2009, 19:31 pm
#532 amazon: Always the hero mate…you the one who got fokkol to show for you life…You the one who needed to be classified as white to get an advantage in life…you the one who can’t compete on a level playing field…
29 Mar 2009, 19:31 pm
#530 ruggaluvva: the Namibian, Sharks & Wallaby supporter:
AGree with you on #15 but (contrary) would have Stefaan there as 1st choice but Ludik is certainly the second bset option by a country mile.
Stefaan
Ludik
Kirchner
Top 3 FBs
29 Mar 2009, 19:35 pm
#537 Osama bin Jan: He got F Steyn at 10….LMAO
29 Mar 2009, 19:35 pm
Eish cuito
More and more useless than I thought.
Take me on (repeated 5th time) on the things at hand. Not your issues.
You so scared now that you trying to reach out to the other peope (white) you have fought with before so that you feel more secure in your argument later.
Geez. I don’t knoiw how old you are but you have a lot to deal with.
Credentials wise my friend you have eff all on me. You a piss willy article writing(which -ve done before for years). Idiot who thinks he knows it all. Man I don’t need to tell you where I have lived . Yes lived idiot . Not visted. I don’t need an idiot like you to realistically believe you are the moral equilibrium for all here on the site. Geez . I’m chuiffed how the other guys bear you. You are a scrawny little twat who wants to feel big.
Met many of your type before, on and off the rugby field.
Go for it man . Every day that passes is another day when someone realises what you realy are.
Do your children look at you and say. “I want to be like you”
Shame on you you below par human being.
29 Mar 2009, 19:36 pm
#533 carol:
You having a fight with G10? Only two XX?
29 Mar 2009, 19:37 pm
#537 Cuito Carnivale:
Need someone who can tackle ‘in the channel’ to support JdV who can’t.
Not a bad pick.
29 Mar 2009, 19:41 pm
#536 Osama bin Jan:
Agree on Stefan (my original first choice) but his age marginalises him in my selection. Dont think Ludik is far off so he gets the nod because he is a better option going forward
#537 Cuito Carnivale:
Funny I know but who else right now? Think Steyn will only get better in the coming weeks. Problem will be Ruan’s return from injury. Steyn might not want to move back to 12 and his form wont warrant him moving back there. What to do, what to do
29 Mar 2009, 19:41 pm
#539 amazon: Do you realise that I have been in a very constructive debate with GGT2…We have argued on many occassions…but we tend to get somewhere close to a better understanding of issues ….You on the other hand have displayed fokkol to argue about….so here is your chance….lets debate….Tell me what your issues are. Allow me to annialate you with logic..I may have to repeat some of teh stuff I have already written…seems like you are a bit slow
29 Mar 2009, 19:42 pm
#539 Osama bin Jan: Do you think he is being shortchanged tonight?
Well we did not actually chat so it was a brief one!!
29 Mar 2009, 19:43 pm
#541 ruggaluvva: the Namibian, Sharks & Wallaby supporter:
Right now, on performance alone, Stefaan. Ludik as a good back-up. In the future not too much to touch Ludik around.
29 Mar 2009, 19:44 pm
Useless cuito
What hero?
Sorry character you are.
As a person ( will not go into credentials as you love). I am way above you. Look up! You still won’t see. Me. Man I love rubgy and sa people. You love to try like the racist dutchem you speak of , belittle. Whites , make them seem non relevent and poor in what they do. SO that you The cuoto . Can be the non white hero.
Go for it .
Repeat history
I appologise for any personal insults and still extend my hand. I don’t want to fight.
Come meet me halfway on the bridge.
29 Mar 2009, 19:46 pm
#543 carol:
I’m not going to even attempt to answer that one. This is a rugga site not Jerry hehe
29 Mar 2009, 19:50 pm
#541 Osama bin Jan: Tackle in teh channel…only if that is the only thing he isexpected to do…Like i Said before…I will play him deep…far away from any set play…There must be clean air between Ruan and Adi…no obstacles to obstruct expansion…In other word he needs to be a passenger for most of the game…NOT A GOOD IDEA
29 Mar 2009, 19:51 pm
When AMAZON and CUITO have finished playing “My dieckie is bigger than your dieckie” will somebody please ring the bell so that we can have a normal and civilized chat on the blog?
Anyway, I’m now off here…
To the friends I’ve missed here, have a good evening, sure we’ll chat properly tomorrow…
29 Mar 2009, 19:54 pm
#547 Cuito Carnivale:
??? JdV missed more tackles that led to tries than any other player in the 3N last year. That’s a fact.
Steyn made more yards than JdV – that’s also a matter of record.
Best possy for JdV is on the wing where he has actually played his best games for the Boks – and he has the line to cover him.
Only wing spot for him would be in place of Habs. JPP is just too good.
29 Mar 2009, 19:54 pm
#546 amazon: WTF you on about…I must look up to you because….you are white. Come on now, give us some credentials…you sounding like a broken record now…If I am so much below you, you should start be giving a bit of evidence
29 Mar 2009, 19:56 pm
Cuito
Geez . Exact what I’d expect from your type.
For all on here. Go read back on the thread of hero cuitos remarks and then my IMMEDIATE response and challenges.
Coward .
Didn’t respondsm
Now , dopped up, he can go for it.
Sorry but I have to go.
Geez .cuito
4eriously I believed you to be more of substance.
Your strategy of doing an affirmitive action debate with gygt is what I predicted(Go read)
Man if you even read back in blog you will re strategise with me.
Credentials. Yip. Important.
But human credentials the most imposrtant. Well done on you article writing success. (As mentioned extensively before) Probably afirmitive action articles anyway. But nonetheless . Well well done . We as a community are so proud of you
29 Mar 2009, 20:00 pm
#548 grootblouJan:
Cheers GBS, Geniet!
29 Mar 2009, 20:03 pm
#552 amazon: Sorry if I did not respond to your drivel….really…lets start again. I promise that I will only respond to you posts….
Sorry everyone…this is between me and someone as dense as the amazon Forest…BTW are you female…just realised that you were getting all emotional…seemed very girly
29 Mar 2009, 20:05 pm
#550 Cuito Carnivale</a #551 amazon:
Why don’t you two just get a room an relax. We have enough problems as it is as a rugga team. ‘United we stand, departed we fall’.
Anyhoo, cheers I’m outa here too. just think ‘rainbow’ – not the kind that bites your ***!
29 Mar 2009, 20:08 pm
#555 Osama bin Jan: Cool dude…see you later…I reckon she is in love with me…lol
29 Mar 2009, 20:10 pm
Cuito at his best
Man
I don’t believ those anmgles of attack have ever been used before !
Ouch !
Go big (small) boy
Hope boy doesn’t offend your thin skin
29 Mar 2009, 20:11 pm
#555 Cuito Carnivale:
In your dreams. It’s me I tell you!
Cheers!
Chow too Amazon.
29 Mar 2009, 20:12 pm
OK…i am out too…Looks lie amazon has gone outside to smoke a spliff…
29 Mar 2009, 20:17 pm
#557 amazon: Love you too hun…next time then…
29 Mar 2009, 20:18 pm
#546 Osama bin Jan: Not “jerry” ? Lost me there….
Might catch you later anyway, strange thread here!!
I was going to reveal my perfect Bok team to met the Lions but that will wait!!
29 Mar 2009, 20:20 pm
#561 carol: Got somebody trying to chat me up…Rugby chat later
29 Mar 2009, 20:23 pm
#560 carol:
Springer. You get him there?
I’m just kidding!
BTW, my second grandchild is ‘cooking’ at the monent!
29 Mar 2009, 20:24 pm
#561 Cuito Carnivale:
Pervert!
29 Mar 2009, 21:33 pm
#563 Osama bin Jan: well its skoppie chatting him up lmfao
29 Mar 2009, 21:34 pm
hulle is mos gat gabbas
29 Mar 2009, 23:40 pm
Watson: Bok coach “a ba.boon”
2009-03-29 21:28Email | Print
Cheeky Watson is embroiled in another storm.
Johannesburg – Eastern Cape rugby boss Cheeky Watson is embroiled in another storm after a newspaper reported he called Springbok coach Peter de Villiers “a ba.boon”.
Afrikaans Sunday newspaper Sondag reported that Watson, who campaigned hard for De Villiers to be chosen as Springbok coach but has since had a falling out with the Bok mentor, made the comments at a meeting of the EP Legends on 10 December last year in Port Elizabeth.
The newspaper, which has a written statement from a member of the meeting, said that a heated discussion had taken place at the meeting over why De Villiers wanted to play a Springbok Test in Soweto when members of the meeting felt it should have been played in Port Elizabeth. During the discussion, the newspaper said Watson allegedly referred to De Villiers as “a ba.boon who does not know what he is doing”.
The newspaper reported that a complaint was laid with SA Rugby after another meeting on 29 January when Watson made disparaging remarks about other rugby administrators as well.
An email was sent to Andy Marinos, SA Rugby’s acting managing director which asked that Watson be investigated for misconduct. It seems no such investigation was ever launched.
In another move, Watson was served with a notice of court proceedings for defamation after he attacked SA Rugby’s regional manager Godfrey Afrika in an Eastern Cape newspaper this week, accusing him of trying to destabilise the region.
I added the . in between the word ba.boon as keo doesnt seem to accept that word.
30 Mar 2009, 00:48 am
Shoo, there has been some wacky racist sh*t on here tonight – Amazon on the one hand and Cuito on the other.
Both are extremists, at the opposite ends of the spectrum.
Both have a story. It would be great for them to have a beer together and realise they are not very different at all.
And then stop being so extreme in their beliefs and views, it’s not really necessary in this free and liberated day and age.
30 Mar 2009, 01:15 am
#567 spooner: I can never understand why they are even indulged.
At best they are terribly boring.