Springboks 9 Lions 28
4 Jul 2009
Keo.co.za brought you live commentary of the third Test at Ellis Park.
FULL-TIME
The Lions finish the tour on a high and break their run of seven straight Test tour defeats. This loss takes a lot of the gloss off the Boks’ 2-1 series win.
80min – Boks go wide and Spies is brought to ground. Jones hacks the ball into touch and the Lions celebrate.
79min – Williams takes it up and is tackled backwards, but the Lions retain possession and rumble forward. Boks get a penalty, with Lions holding on.
76min – The Boks run the ball up only to knock on again. This is getting painful to watch.
75min – The Boks win the lineout, and the ball goes wide to Du Plessis, who throws a long pass to Ndungane who appears to dot down as his right foot brushes the line. After several replays the TMO says … NO TRY.
73min – Lions come in from the side, referee plays advantage and the Boks get a penalty seconds later in the Lions 22. Boks kick for touch to set up 5m lineout.
72min – PENALTY: STEPHEN JONES
BOKS 9 LIONS 28
71min – Bismarck late tackles Jones after the flyhalf kicked. Boks are losing the plot here.
70min – PENALTY: STEPHEN JONES
BOKS 9 LIONS 25
68min – O’Connell wins the Lions lineout and they take the ball through five phases. The ball is kicked ahead but several Boks beat Phillips to the ball. A big punch up begins with Frans Steyn and Phillips heavily involved. The assistant referee says Brussow grabbed a Lions player by the collar. Players get a talking to and Brussow is penalised.
67min – PENALTY: MORNE STEYN
BOKS 9 LIONS 22
66min – Frans Steyn makes another strong run and the Boks win a penalty just inside the Lions half. Morne Steyn will go for goal.
65min – Frans Steyn goes for a drop goal from 60m out … and it’s just wide.
64min – Smit throw not straight.
Spies comes on for Smith.
63min – Frans Steyn makes a strong run into the Lions half, Fourie takes it up the blindside and the Boks win a penalty that they kick into touch near the Lions 22.
60min – Olivier penalised for holding on. Kearney has a shot from 52m out … and it goes just wide.
58min – Nokwe is brought to ground on the touchline and Pienaar tries to go blind but puts a foot in touch.
57min – Steyn kicks from inside his 22 and finds touch on the Lions 10m line. Great kick.
Steyn on for Kirchner.
53min – TRY: UGO MONYE
Boks turn down the three points and set up a maul from the lineout. The Boks go wide and Monye intercepts a long pass and scores under the posts.
BOKS 6 LIONS 22
52min – The Lions are penalised at the scrum. Vickery the culprit.
51min – Pienaar breaks from the lineout. The ball goes wide to Kirchner who loses the ball forward with the tryline in sight.
50min – Brussow wins another penalty for the Boks at the breakdown. Steyn finds touch 30m out.
49min – Bok lineout near the halfway line, from which Ndungane knocks the ball on.
45min – Kirchner’s kick goes straight into touch. Bad mistake from the fullback.
43min – The Boks have an overlap out wide but the ball goes to Kankowski who bashes it up. Boks are penalised. Wasted opportunity.
41min – Lions take the ball through seven phases before it gets turned over. Steyn’s kick is returned and Ndungane takes it into the Lions half. Bok scrum.
Pienaar is on for Du Preez who has a leg injury. Muir says the Boks have given the Lions too much ball.
HALF-TIME
A disappointing half from the Boks. They kicked poorly out of hand and struggled in the scrums. Lions should win this, but that’s what we thought at half-time last week too.
40min – PENALTY: MORNE STEYN
BOKS 6 LIONS 15
39min – Kearney doesn’t find touch. Beast bashes it up and the Boks get a penalty 40m out. This time Steyn will kick for goal.
39min – Olivier takes it up and is smashed in the tackle. Lions get the penalty. The Boks had to score there having turned down the three points.
38min – Boks get a free kick and Kankowski takes the quick tap. They get a penalty for offsides, take the quick tap and get another 10m. Steyn kicks for touch to set up a 5m lineout.
37min – Boks get a scrum just outside the Lions 22.
36min – Shaw uses the knee on Du Preez and is yellow carded.
36min – Ford replaces a dazed looking Rees.
34min – Croft replaces Worsley.
31min – TRY: SHANE WILLIAMS
Lions turn over Bok ball on the Lions 10m line and go wide. Flutey kicks ahead and taps the ball into Williams hands. Jones kicks the conversion.
BOKS 3 LIONS 15
31min -Scrum is reset twice.
30min – Lions lineout isn’t straight. Bok scrum.
29min – Great work by Williams sees the winger streak away down the left-hand touchline. He kicks infield, Morne Steyn picks the ball up near the post and finds touch.
28min – Beast is penalised again at the scrum for not binding. Another victory for Vickery. Kearney kicks for touch.
27min – Ndungane breaks down the right-hand touchline, but his overhead pass is collected by Heaslip and the Lions get the scrum. Fourie is back on the field.
24 min – TRY: SHANE WILLIAMS
The Lions work their way into the Bok half, and Heaslip charges forward. The Boks make contact with the No 8 but don’t take him to ground and he passes to Williams on his outside who scores next to the posts. Jones botches the conversions after the ball falls off the tee.
BOKS 3 LIONS 8
22min – From a Bok scrum Olivier sends Fourie into space, who’s brought down inside the Lions 22. The Boks go wide again but the Lions force a turnover close to their tryline. Fourie leaves the field with blood streaming down his face. Frans Steyn replaces him.
21min – Boks win the lineout and set up the maul. Morne Steyn chips ahead for Kankowski but the ball alludes the No 8. Lions knock on.
20min – Kirchner tries to grubber ahead but the ball rebounds off Kearney and goes into touch. The Boks are doing a lot of running from inside their own half.
19min – Flutey makes a good but Ndungane rips the ball free.
18min – First Lions scrum gets reset three times. Lots going on in the front row. Lions finally win the free kick.
17min – Boks win the linout and take the ball to the left-hand side of the field before knocking on.
16min – Lions win the linout and work their way into the Bok 22, but the Lions are penalised for holding on after good work from Brussow.
13min – The Lions work their way into the Bok 22 but Smit steals the ball on the ground and the Boks kick upfield. Kearney’s kick doesn’t go out. Boks charge forward, and Steyn’s drop attempt falls well short.
12min – Flutey penalised for offsides and Du Preez takes quick tap. Boks send it wide and Matfield knocks on.
11min – PENALTY: MORNE STEYN
BOKS 3 LIONS 3
10min – Boks win a lineout on the Lions 22 and Olivier takes it up. The Boks get a penalty at the ruck, Lions player not releasing tackled man.
8min – PENALTY: STEPHEN JONES
BOKS 0 LIONS 3
8min – First scrum, and Chiliboy and Beast stand up and the Lions get the penalty. Vickery will love that!
6min – The Lions take the ball through six phases before knocking on near the Bok 22. Nokwe seems to have hurt a finger but is back on his feet again.
5min – Lions win lineout only to lose possession and Kirchner boots the ball downfield.
4min – Kankowski penalised for taking a Lions player out at the lineout. Kearney kicks for touch. It’s all Lions at the moment.
3min – LIONS PENALTY MISS. Jones, who kicked 7/7 this week, misses his first.
2min – Lions win the lineout, and a long passage of play follows with Kirchner twice kicking down field and Martyn Williams having a good run. The Lions get into the Boks half and are awarded a penalty.
1min – Steyn kicks off. Matfield penalised at the ruck and Stephen Jones finds touch.
Boks are wearing white arm bands with JUSTICE 4 on them, seemingly in support of Bakkies Botha (who was banned for two weeks).
Springboks – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Jongi Nokwe, 10 Morne Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Juan Smith, 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Johann Muller, 3 John Smit, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Beast Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Bismarck du Plessis, 17 Gurthro Steenkamp, 18 Deon Carstens, 19 Steven Sykes, 20 Pierre Spies, 21 Ruan Pienaar, 22 Frans Steyn.
British & Irish Lions – 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Ugo Monye, 13 Tommy Bowe, 12 Riki Flutey, 11 Shane Williams, 10 Stephen Jones, 9 Mike Phillips, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Martyn Williams, 6 Joe Worsley, 5 Paul O’Connell (c), 4 Simon Shaw, 3 Phil Vickery, 2 Matthew Rees, 1 Andrew Sheridan.
Subs: 16 Ross Ford, 17 John Hayes, 18 Alun-Wyn Jones, 19 David Wallace, 20 Tom Croft, 21 Harry Ellis, 22 James Hook.

480 Comments
4 Jul 2009, 13:30 pm
Bok Dragons!!
4 Jul 2009, 13:31 pm
Sorry! had to be done.
4 Jul 2009, 13:32 pm
I hope Kirchner has a blinder. He deserves his chance.
4 Jul 2009, 13:33 pm
#1 Londonbokshark: Keepthe traditions alive!
4 Jul 2009, 13:35 pm
#3 Londonbokshark: I hope that Brussouw has a blinder, he REALLY deserves his chance.
4 Jul 2009, 13:36 pm
Interested to see how Chilliboy goes and how the tight five performs with muller there for Bakkies.
Backline looks decent, hopefully Kanko has a good game.
worried about the scrums.
4 Jul 2009, 13:37 pm
I wonder is the Lions will be out to settle the physical scores?
4 Jul 2009, 13:38 pm
#6 Brendope: And the lineouts.
4 Jul 2009, 13:41 pm
Hope these second string Boks don’t disappoint.
4 Jul 2009, 13:47 pm
It will turn on the refereeing of the breakdown. If Lions are allowed to lie around lazily offside then the Bok attack is blunted. If the Boks breakdown tactics are frowned upon then the Lions will have a penalty fest.
4 Jul 2009, 13:52 pm
#6 Brendope: I have a lot of faith in Chilliboy’s scrummaging ability. It is a pity about the absence of Bakkies – he plays a huge role in the scrum. Sykes would have done better in the scrums than Muller. Muller should be okay in the lineouts – but remember he is not a natural number 2 jumper. I bet the Lions will use Shaw a lot. Chilliboy shouldn’t have problems with finding Victor in the lineout: besides, POC isn’t much of a threat in the lioneouts.#7 Loosehead: Despite Dickenson’s prediction of a “clean” game, I think there will be a lot of needle this afternoon. I hope we can stand up to them, in the absence of Schalk, Bakkies and Bismarck!
4 Jul 2009, 13:53 pm
Go Boks give them a royal smashing,scrum not to sure about
4 Jul 2009, 13:54 pm
#10 funkyzoo: I hope Dickenson has a close look at the offside line. Having looked at some replays of the 2nd test, the Lions were constantly offside and they were not punished! If we create some space for Nokwe, he’ll “fly” around them
4 Jul 2009, 13:57 pm
#3 Londonbokshark: ZK should be fine – hope he is not too nervous. Enjoy the game! I have to go – it’s time for my warm-up!!
4 Jul 2009, 13:57 pm
Good tackle by Brussouw on Shane Williams last week
4 Jul 2009, 13:59 pm
i was just thinking (as one does) that there will potentially be someone playing for the All Blacks this season who wasn’t even born when they won their last world cup!
4 Jul 2009, 14:02 pm
Scrums could be interesting this arvo. In the lions front row sheridan is very destructive at the loosehead, rees is solid, but vickery is clearly well past his best. For the bokke, the best has been in good form and im looking forward to him giving it to vikery again, chilliboy doesnt offer much in terms of scrumming as opposed to other sa hookers such as bismark, kuun, strauss & leibenberg. It will be very interesting to see how smit goes agains sheridan, if he holds and we get solid scrums then i guess his move to tighthead can be considered a success….
in any event it should be an extremely Intriguing battle.
4 Jul 2009, 14:03 pm
This is one of the weakest Bok teams I have seen in a while.
Players such as Johan Muller, Ryan Kankowski and Odwa Ndungane should not play test rugby against major rugby playing nations.
The Boks might just struggle today.
4 Jul 2009, 14:07 pm
Go Bokke!!! Make it 3-0
4 Jul 2009, 14:08 pm
Boks to turn it on in the second half.
4 Jul 2009, 14:08 pm
Weather – cloudy and cold.
4 Jul 2009, 14:12 pm
#18 cris:
Not a Sharks fan I am guessing??
4 Jul 2009, 14:14 pm
#13 CharlesM: I prefer a S/H ref anytime!
4 Jul 2009, 14:18 pm
Looking forward to the Boks playing a bit more as opposed to the too much kicking in the first 2 games. Boks by 10.
4 Jul 2009, 14:22 pm
I just hope their forwards hold, I don’t want to see uncontested scrums again.
Tendai is no good at that, he wants action!
Go Beeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaast!
What a boytjie!
4 Jul 2009, 14:25 pm
#25 Pietman: Scrumtime is gonna be huge – Phil surely have a few new alterations after the 1st test massacre.
4 Jul 2009, 14:27 pm
Some of the tough guys are out, but I’m not expecting them to be playing by the Queensbury rules.
Bokke! Hope we win the match & lose the fights!
4 Jul 2009, 14:28 pm
16. Soda
Lol ha ha ha and loose at home when they host…choke choke
4 Jul 2009, 14:28 pm
Vickery will beat Beast today. Experience counts in the front row.
4 Jul 2009, 14:29 pm
yeeeeeeeehhhhaaaaaaawwwwww, boks 26-24 lions
this is going to be a great game, best of luck to the boks…..as for the lions, please no need to cry
4 Jul 2009, 14:30 pm
Helloooooooooo !!
Go Bokke…. by 9 !!
Barra Bing Ting Ting !
4 Jul 2009, 14:31 pm
#26 Senga:
He can ‘alteration’ all he wants, old Phil.
There is no counter for raw power and athleticism.
He is up against the world’s best today, he had better concede early.
Beast is a freak.
This guy is going to be one of the world’s greatest ever, and one day Vickery can tell his grandchildren ‘I packed down agianst the Beast’…..
4 Jul 2009, 14:32 pm
Ndungane, Jongi Nokwe get high balls..
Jaque Fourie, Wynand Olivier, need to break the rush/off side defence by cuttting back with an inside pass.
Chili is a concern, never has played to potentail.
4 Jul 2009, 14:35 pm
#32 Pietman: Yeah – scary to think Beast is nowhere near his peak yet!
4 Jul 2009, 14:37 pm
Interesting that last week both Bokke Wingers and the Bokke outside centre scored the tries… today, the Lions backline is even more suspect…
Go Bulls… sorry, I mean Bokke… hehehe
I think we’re going to lose today. The selections make little sense, other than sentimentality, and there’s been too much controversy created by the coaching staff.
#30 BonzaiGBS:
Yes ‘Blue Boy’.
Oefen jy darem, of eet jy en jou pa net?
Julle moet geniet ou seun.
(Praat weer met jou, tannie Pampoen se groete hier van die stoep af, ons sit en wag vir ons ‘Mexican Chicken Peri-peri Take-Away’, ek wil n hoenderjie sluk saam met n paar glase wyn tydens die rugby.)
4 Jul 2009, 14:39 pm
#37 Pietman: Hello Pieta, siende dat jy net my seun groet, groet ek jou maar !
4 Jul 2009, 14:39 pm
#36 sglazer: No worries – national pride will prevail – tis a good team
4 Jul 2009, 14:40 pm
you heard the man: rugby is a contact sport, so is dancing. wow who would have thought…………I wounder, should i take up dancing, naaaaaaaaaa.
now there is a stupid thought!
Kom nou Snorrie, get real
4 Jul 2009, 14:41 pm
#40 BonzaiGBS: Rugby is a Collision Sport…. quote from Heyneke Meyer in 2005
4 Jul 2009, 14:42 pm
#37 Pietman: Mexican Chicken Peri-peri sounds extremely hot – lotsa wine needed to chill that fire
4 Jul 2009, 14:43 pm
#39 Senga: I hope you’re right
#38 grootblousmile:
Jisja.
Jou skoondiere ingetrek, stowe gekoppel en als?
Kyk jy en Bonzai waar, by die huis?
Ek ook en die vrou ook, voel kuk van die griep, heel week in vergaderings onder lugreeling, dit akkordeer nie met my nie.
Gaan maar n paar wyne en KPPs sluk, en Vicks smeer saam met die rugby.
Ons gaan ver wen, terloops….
#41 grootblousmile: Tell that to the citing officials…
4 Jul 2009, 14:44 pm
Kobus Wiese is heading to the change room to put on his rugby jersey and kit
4 Jul 2009, 14:46 pm
#42 Senga:
I taste nothing, flu has got my, so anything goes….as long as we thrash those Irish moaners and get a whitewash, I will die a happy man!
4 Jul 2009, 14:46 pm
#37 Pietman: blue bull all the way.
Ek **** jy is nou ‘n Bull, once you go blue there’s no way through. Weer Probeer het jou darem nerens gekry is ek reg?Dont worry, een dag sal hulle iets reg kry, miskien ‘n wen teen die Arende? shame hulle gaan sukkel.
Se vir Tannie pampoen ek stuur groete.
4 Jul 2009, 14:47 pm
#44 Pietman: Ek en BonzaiGBS kyk in my kantoor by die huis op die Big Screen…
Stowe en toilette gekoppel, wasmasjiene in… skoondiere kan self die res doen… flok !
Ek moet se, ek was jare laas siek of by ‘n kwak… moet die Kondensmelk, Biltong en Sletsap wees…. hehehe
4 Jul 2009, 14:48 pm
#47 Pietman: That Mexican peri-peri should cure your flu in a jiffy. Wine will even speed up the process
4 Jul 2009, 14:48 pm
#45 Senga: Yeah… the Bakkies citing is a travesty…
4 Jul 2009, 14:49 pm
#48 BonzaiGBS: #49 grootblousmile: #50 Senga:
Talk again at Lemoenetyd, over to the TV I go.
Enjoy boys.
4 Jul 2009, 14:50 pm
#44 Pietman: Middag Pietman, GBS en Bonzo, julle gaan vandag die waarheid sien oor Beast, dit gaan sy groot toets wees. Daai vuilgat engelse gaan alles try. En die skuld sal seker nou weer op Chillie geplaas word as Beast nie die mas opkom nie. Kyk nou met n oop gemoed na CR se game, gee hom n eerlike kans ek sal ook krities kyk na hom, onthou ek ken hom baie goed en voel oor hom soos KP oor Schalk Burger voel.
4 Jul 2009, 14:50 pm
#52 Pietman: Geniet. Good luck to the Boks.
4 Jul 2009, 14:51 pm
LIOOOOOOOOOOONSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 Jul 2009, 14:52 pm
Go Bokke!!!!
Go Saffa!!!!
Viva rugby viva…..
I wonder if those skollies at the entrance to Ellis Park have caught any Lions today
#53 superBul: Mirrag ouboet SuperBul… nee ek het ‘n oop gemoed oor Chilli… hy is mos ‘n Bull…
Ek hoop Morne, Wynand Meisiekind en Kirchner doen ook wonderlik goed !
4 Jul 2009, 14:53 pm
Tommy Bowe must be the happiest man on the field knowing that Habana isn’t playing. That tackle after the kick-off from Habs on Bowe – would it been 12″ lower, he would be back in GB right now.
4 Jul 2009, 14:55 pm
#5 Loosehead:
For sure Loosehead! When I first saw Brussow come on against England last year I thought “Who is this little boy?” but man he has impressed me. He going to develop into an awesome player. I just hope our scrum holds today. White armbands for Bakkies… They are going to miss him today. As GBS said the citing is a travesty.
Go Bokke!!!!
4 Jul 2009, 14:59 pm
Enjoy the game Bok fans!!
4 Jul 2009, 14:59 pm
OK, almost time for “Oom Kosie, sukkel julle”
4 Jul 2009, 15:00 pm
I’m not looking forward to sitting through Garth Wright’s petty and parsimonious commentary
4 Jul 2009, 15:01 pm
Got to give the visiting Lions supporters their due.
They put effort into it
and are good tourists.
Their keyboard compatriots are sometimes less so…..
4 Jul 2009, 15:02 pm
Hie kommie Bokke !!
4 Jul 2009, 15:03 pm
Bok B team has too much fire power for these sad Brits
Go Boks!
4 Jul 2009, 15:03 pm
I hope there are no old flags today
4 Jul 2009, 15:04 pm
#58 grootblousmile: as dit n mooi agterlyn, moontlik volgende jaar die Bulls een, ons moet vandag net lekker speel saan JF, dan kom hy sommer van self
4 Jul 2009, 15:05 pm
Spies looks like he’d make a good tenor
4 Jul 2009, 15:05 pm
OK, hier gaat ons !
4 Jul 2009, 15:06 pm
#68 superBul: moet wees as BH net daar was
4 Jul 2009, 15:07 pm
#69 sglazer: Good sign – pumped up -singing at 200 decibels
4 Jul 2009, 15:07 pm
I hear there is a test game on at Coke Park today, is that true?
4 Jul 2009, 15:08 pm
#71 superBul: Super, RPrincess asked me to join your Keo 3Ns on superbru, so have joined… if its a prob let me know and I will withdraw from there…
4 Jul 2009, 15:10 pm
Both Brussouw and Chilli have made great steals so far…. Jones misses a penalty.
4 Jul 2009, 15:11 pm
This aussie cnut is going to blow us out of the game. FFS. He’s KAK.
4 Jul 2009, 15:12 pm
#73 Grrrr….I’m a Lion!:
No you’re confused.
4 Jul 2009, 15:14 pm
#77 Londonbokshark:
Thought so. Somebody wanted to give me a ticket but I called his bluff.
Idiot….
4 Jul 2009, 15:14 pm
#78 Grrrr….I’m a Lion!:
Lucky escape huh?
4 Jul 2009, 15:15 pm
Bok scrum smashed
4 Jul 2009, 15:15 pm
4th penalty to BIL
4 Jul 2009, 15:16 pm
Oops, Chilli & Beast popping up in the First scrum…. penalty…
Lions 3 / 0
4 Jul 2009, 15:17 pm
Lions making all the play.
We fumbling a bit at the moment.
Dickinson should stick to TMO. He’s f’ing useless on the field. 16 Lions vs 15 Boks..
Ahhhhh penalty fo Bokke !
Kanko better catch a wake up and start marking his channels. Lions getting plenty space all around the fringes and mid field again
4 Jul 2009, 15:18 pm
3 / 3
4 Jul 2009, 15:19 pm
Marginal call against the Lions
#86 skopskiet: Tackling going to be everything today. They are coming at us big time….
How slow is Ndungane???
4 Jul 2009, 15:22 pm
breathless game, very entertaining
Intense game
#91 Big Hit:
I am out breathe!
#93 Londonbokshark:
Breath
4 Jul 2009, 15:23 pm
what is it with the Steyn’s and drop goals… surely he should have spread the ball then, Lions were in tatters.
4 Jul 2009, 15:23 pm
Listening on RSG is just not the same….
So, bets! Will ‘Snor’ make it to the end of the Tri-Nations???
4 Jul 2009, 15:24 pm
So far, Morne, Wynand and Kirchner playing well…
4 Jul 2009, 15:26 pm
#96 Grrrr….I’m a Lion!: yep… a series win over he Lions, wont matter the result in the 3Ns…
4 Jul 2009, 15:26 pm
Nokwe, that’s the dude that is giving ‘Snor’ goosebumps???
I thought he was married?
4 Jul 2009, 15:27 pm
#98 poppa69:
Ok then, will he make it till end of the year with his gums flapping???
Other couches (see what I did there…) have been fired for less.
LYNE!!!
4 Jul 2009, 15:28 pm
Mesiekind and Mossie looking good first quarter.
Mesiekind crossing the gain-line every time.
4 Jul 2009, 15:29 pm
where is this meisiekind & mossie supposedly potent centre combo?
4 Jul 2009, 15:30 pm
#100 Grrrr….I’m a Lion!: cant see why not… win today should guarantee his safety… better coaches have tried and have come home empty handed from the 3Ns…
4 Jul 2009, 15:31 pm
#102 Transformation: You blind of afflicted in some way.
Wynand and Mossie combining brilliantly… with great service from Morne Steyn….
Heeeeeee haaaaaaaaa
Ag @#$%!
4 Jul 2009, 15:32 pm
Oi, Shane Willians try…. Heaslip made it..
4 Jul 2009, 15:32 pm
good score!
4 Jul 2009, 15:33 pm
#104 Bul-a-Bhloo: relax, i spoke too soon, yessus you’re doos
Lions 8 / 3
Jones charged down… hehehe
#102 Transformation: Suurpo@s
4 Jul 2009, 15:34 pm
#108 Big Hit: Lions looking so much better having a fully fledged kiwi in the side… you poachers !!
4 Jul 2009, 15:34 pm
Ha Ha Ha
4 Jul 2009, 15:35 pm
RED CARD!!! BAN!!!
Oh wait, he isn’t a Bok….
4 Jul 2009, 15:36 pm
Haal af vir lightweight Kanko. Hy beteken Nokkol
4 Jul 2009, 15:36 pm
Ai, as ons maar net vleuls op die veld gehad het.
4 Jul 2009, 15:37 pm
Oddone Ndugane stuffing up try scoring opportunities
4 Jul 2009, 15:38 pm
#109 Transformation: If I am a d00s I have more to offer than you. A poepol is only good for a ****. Get my drift?
#111 The-Pill: another one jeepus!
We are making mm in the scrum but gets penalised?
4 Jul 2009, 15:39 pm
great play Lions, Williams would’ve finished that a year ago
4 Jul 2009, 15:39 pm
Bring vir Spies op vir Vleuel
4 Jul 2009, 15:40 pm
When Vickery takes it down, no penalty!!!
4 Jul 2009, 15:41 pm
Beast getting the ascendancy now.
Barney solid as well.
Try Williams brilliant!
Fooooooooooookkkkkkkkkkkkk
4 Jul 2009, 15:42 pm
Oi, Shane Williams again… under posts…
Our wings are found too light…
#118 Bul-a-Bhloo: you’re that too @rsehole!
Big Hit… just gotta love that KIWI influence huh…
4 Jul 2009, 15:43 pm
Oh @#$%….
Lions 15 / 3
#129 Transformation:
Issues much?
4 Jul 2009, 15:45 pm
Kanko and Muller have changed the dynamic of the breakdown dramatically. HB and Juan getting there and support non-existent.
Not to speak of the two wings.
But we are still in the game.
4 Jul 2009, 15:47 pm
now that deserves to be cited… going in with the knees..
4 Jul 2009, 15:47 pm
#129 Transformation: Please choose, I can’t be both as they are 2″ apart. Not that you would know the details…
Fourie battling on. Not looking good.
4 Jul 2009, 15:48 pm
should’ve been RED!!!
4 Jul 2009, 15:49 pm
#137 Senga: now now, no whinging
4 Jul 2009, 15:49 pm
#137 Senga: like Schalks last week… so somewhat of an even up I guess…
4 Jul 2009, 15:51 pm
#138 Big Hit: Copying you whiners – catch my drift…
nice hit Flutey
Site Shaw – give him a 2 week ban – dirty basterd
4 Jul 2009, 15:52 pm
#140 Senga: i get ya
Lions playing negative again! As per usual.
just as we thought front row getting hammered, famous mid field combination not clicking Lions running riot all over the park, need some spark from a play maker like Jacobs. Kanko missing Heaslip around fringes. Those thinking this lions side were an easy walk over have their wake up smack in the face. Mid field still a Lions domination. So too front row and wings.
4 Jul 2009, 15:53 pm
Lemoenetyd
Lions 15 / 6
#139 poppa69: Brits press gonna whine about this unfair yellow for ages to come ,,, you just watch. hehe
nice kick Steyn, hope Jones doesn’t regret the ball falling off the tee
#144 The-Pill: NH always play negative… thought that was common knowledge… hence their dislike of the ELVs…
4 Jul 2009, 15:54 pm
Predictable.
Our front row totally murdered.
Kankowski has provided messy ball or lost the ball whenever he touched it.
I am a little disappointed with our backline defensively.
4 Jul 2009, 15:54 pm
#145 skopskiet: Skop midfield is doing brilliantly.
John Smit teaching the ref a thing or two. Ref can’t provide a logical answer so Barney carries on.
4 Jul 2009, 15:55 pm
#147 Senga: yep… it will all be that australian fella’s fault… really came at a bad time for them… they had the ascendancy and were looking likely to score again…
#135 poppa69: Of course should at least get a 4 week ban – it was intentional
#142 Rugbystud: Shaw might retire after this anyway
OK, a bit of disection…
Muller is almost absent, Kanko is a poor-man’s Spies…. our 2 wings not on song..
Standout players… Chilli, Vic, Brussouw, Fourie du Preez, Morne, Wynand, Jacque Fourie..
4 Jul 2009, 15:56 pm
Steward Barnes is the most **** commentator I have ever heard
4 Jul 2009, 15:56 pm
The number of turnovers against us is huge.
Brussow & Smith ok. But Spies is much much better than Ryan, and underrated in the tight loose.
Vermulen a lot better than Kankowski as a bench option.
4 Jul 2009, 15:57 pm
#154 Big Hit: Fine him then ££££
4 Jul 2009, 15:57 pm
Kobus Wiese had boerewors for breakfast, lunch and dinner yesterday, and the day before
4 Jul 2009, 15:58 pm
#146 grootblousmile:
Heaslip het presies dieselfde gedoen as Bakkies, nogal van die kant af ook….
#155 grootblousmile: Agree. Mostly.
Unfortunately Chili is not doing much. Scrum limitations obvious.
Malteaser Muller doing the usual f*kkol
#145 skopskietkak: Dis ons donnerse wings wat so k@k is.
Oddone het al 2 driee opgef@ok.
Can Shane Williams wear tighter shorts – looks like a *** bomb
4 Jul 2009, 15:59 pm
#159 sglazer: Tea tim too washed down with 2l Coke.
4 Jul 2009, 15:59 pm
#160 Pietman: Netso…. EN van die kant af ingekom…
4 Jul 2009, 16:00 pm
Bring Sykes and Spies on soonest.
Kanko and Muller are really not happening at all.
4 Jul 2009, 16:00 pm
#163 Rugbystud:
4 Jul 2009, 16:01 pm
#166 Jinx: Might be a good call
#162 The-Pill: Oddjob is ok. Everyone knew Nokwe was never going to do anything except open the door for a few tries. And they haven’t even kicked on him yet.
But it all starts, as ever, at 1,2,3 where we look like Grey Bloem U/16c team. Sheridan owning Smit, presuring Chili and letting Vickery kill Beast.
If this doesn’t let anyone know that we need a Tight Head I don’t know.
Why are there so many Sharks in the team when they bombed so badly in the Super 14 ****?
4 Jul 2009, 16:02 pm
#155 grootblousmile: Nee wat GBS, Kanko is doing FAR more than Spies has done in the last 2 tests.
We need to get Bismark on to strengthen the scrums.
4 Jul 2009, 16:02 pm
#160 Pietman: Exactly. But worse – from the side, and NO arms.
But I don’t think he did anything too wrong either.
But double standard obvious to all.
4 Jul 2009, 16:03 pm
Watch Vickey scrumming in – poor call from Dicky
Sykes is more a “Bakkies-like” lock…. bring him on… and Spies !
#171 Loosehead: No bud you must be watching another game.
4 Jul 2009, 16:04 pm
#167 Jinx:
I think Bismarck should come on with his Sharks buddies up front.
Chillie did well, but we need to get some forward going oomph there quickly…
#174 grootblousmile: yes
#169 SodaJoe: Is Nokwe still on the field?
Our midfield is wary of passing the ball to our wingers. This will create it`s own set of problems. There is not too much confidence.
#169 SodaJoe: Rubbish, dropping off the hit – is Sheridan
Come on Bismark
O donner, Fourie du Preez off… Ruan on…
#176 Pietman: How did Chilli do well?
I see the werfbobbejanne are starting to find excuses for WO mossie combo fkup.. The wings are not supporting them…LMAO..Two tries.. no outside centre to defend the inside channel..Ok mossie wasn’t there or the second… but the other glory boy, Frans just watched on…
4 Jul 2009, 16:05 pm
Ruaan on for Du Preez – WTF? The **** Muir factor!
#171 Loosehead: No Loosehead, no….
#169 SodaJoe: Grey Bloems u16C scrum would never suffer like this.
Bissy on, Chilli off
#171 Loosehead: Is jy mal?
#172 SodaJoe:
No, not complaining.
Just that it went by so casually, and last week it was one hell of a debate…
#179 Rugbystud: With the ref standing right next to them? Doubt it. Sheridan is moering him.
I just hope Vickery gets tired.
4 Jul 2009, 16:06 pm
#183 Langenhoven: You always LMAO – must have a great 6-pack
4 Jul 2009, 16:06 pm
must be the senior players calling the shots again otherwise we’d be winning.
This Lions side as quality side and we can count ourselves extremely lucky we didn’t come into this game 1-1 or 0-2
Need some spark in the mid field. Steyn too one dimensional we playing back foot ball all 40 minutes already. Where the hell is this show pony Kanko.
4 Jul 2009, 16:07 pm
#183 Langenhoven:
Aaag fckof tog man, asseblief.
Ons praat rugby hier, jou bleddie gamgat.
4 Jul 2009, 16:08 pm
No man guys, Spies falls off too many tackles, Kanko is more solid.
4 Jul 2009, 16:08 pm
#191 Senga:
No he does ROTFLL, also, sometimes.
Mentally constipated, that oke….
4 Jul 2009, 16:10 pm
Brussow you diamond.
Brilliant by the Freestater Brussouw.
Brussouw is irreplacable !!
Give the Lions their due,
Playing a great game today.
We are all over the place at the moment.
4 Jul 2009, 16:11 pm
straight through the famous mid field again and again. Bring on Jacobs and F. Steyn maybe we get some parity. Keep Fdp off the field. Only one with any spark here maybe Pienaar.
#194 Loosehead: Jy’s blind man !
guess this shows the importance Bakkies brings to the SA side… missing his influence big time..
4 Jul 2009, 16:12 pm
#183 Langkop: Wat jy van rugby weet is nog minder as wat jy van politiek eet. Mnr OBE.
Lag My F@kken G@t Af
4 Jul 2009, 16:12 pm
Loosehead – Kankowski again.
4 Jul 2009, 16:13 pm
We need Sykes & Spies on now.
4 Jul 2009, 16:13 pm
None so blind as those who will not see…….a good centre paring. Didn’t you notice FdP has been off for the last 8 minutes?
4 Jul 2009, 16:15 pm
Our forwards is putting our backs under enormous pressure.
4 Jul 2009, 16:15 pm
Mmmm, Nokwe’s hands letting him down…. AGAIN
4 Jul 2009, 16:16 pm
#207 Bul-a-Bhloo: Ag jy weet mos teen die tyd. Die politieke Ape met hul Agendas.
#203 The-Pill: In your opinion.. en wi is jy.. groot niks??
Bismark always causing ****.
4 Jul 2009, 16:17 pm
Damn, almost a try… sooooooo close
4 Jul 2009, 16:18 pm
Wynand Olivier is immense.
But his brilliance is wasted with the rubbish wings.
#208 grootblousmile: Nokwe is useless.
Ahhh-haaaaa, Beast is monstering Mockery again… hehehe
4 Jul 2009, 16:19 pm
A real hooker makes such a difference.
Come on Beast
Dickinson for MOTM… been SA’s best so far
O flok
4 Jul 2009, 16:20 pm
Damn, intercept try for Monye…. geeeeeezzzzz
#211 Langenhoven: Sorry Mnr OBE.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Bugger
Oh fark!
#213 The-Pill: Brussouw.. is immense.. Olivier is ‘n mens… third fkup by WO
Lions 22 / 6
4 Jul 2009, 16:21 pm
brilliant pass Meisiekind brilliant 7 point pass in the other direction
Well at least our scrum looks better.
Monye brilliant
said before the series started, thought it would be a 2-1 result… new if SA was up 2-0, PDV would give the fringe players a start in the 3rd…
4 Jul 2009, 16:22 pm
Vickery – the 50 minute prop.
4 Jul 2009, 16:22 pm
Mockery off… replaced by Hayes
Flutey off, Ellis on
4 Jul 2009, 16:23 pm
#225 Langenhoven: He did fkup. Why did he pass to the wing? He should know better.
4 Jul 2009, 16:24 pm
Zane off, Steyn on.
Please bring on Bakkies !!!
Vickery redeemed himself today
Fransie Steyn on for Kirchner
#228 Big Hit: no kiwis on the field for you guys, Im sensing a comeback now
and Danie Rossouw
4 Jul 2009, 16:25 pm
Nice Steyntjie
4 Jul 2009, 16:25 pm
#230 poppa69: 50/50 call.
Good to give the fringe players a go.
Bad to lose the test.
It`s ok though, the series is won.
4 Jul 2009, 16:26 pm
i think the pdv is fully in charge of this one!
#232 The-Pill: The wing was monye??
Zane off.
Good 1st test young man.
Great future prospect.
Get Nokwe off, he is useless.
4 Jul 2009, 16:27 pm
#240 The-Pill: agreed… have to introduce them to the highest level at some stage, better a nothing test (as in series already decided) then an absolute must win game…
4 Jul 2009, 16:28 pm
Pienaar is so much better at 9 than 10.
Strange one rotten apple spoils the barrel….
How can one not know you are not welcome?
Our support is very K@K.
4 Jul 2009, 16:29 pm
Lions defence is awsome – no way through – sure there aint 30 Lions on the field?
4 Jul 2009, 16:30 pm
Wny is bissy on the field again??
Bring Sykes on and Spies… FFS
Good afternoon all
4 Jul 2009, 16:31 pm
nee man maak die Bulle almal bokke hulle speel mos kak vandag. Matfield en kie.
Maybe better go home before any more brilliant play ensues from our glory boys.
Game over. Least it wasn’t 0-3. 2-1 makes us look far better than we actually are.
Plenty work to do yet. Lucky we won this series, very lucky indeed.
4 Jul 2009, 16:31 pm
The Lions are huge today
4 Jul 2009, 16:32 pm
Yes Spies on wing. Can only get better.
Spies on
Now I’ve seen everything.
Spies on the wing for Nokwe…. interesting
The show pony is on the wing.
4 Jul 2009, 16:33 pm
Matfield is not a good centre at all. What is he doing in the backline all the time.
#253 skopskiet: Ja die Bulle was maar net lucky gewees met die S14.
#252 skopskiet: Agreed Skoppie, we are very very lucky that the Lions were shite in the first 2 tests.
4 Jul 2009, 16:34 pm
Frans Steyn Brain ****.. as usual.
4 Jul 2009, 16:35 pm
Hehehe, Brussouw and Spies throws Martyn Williams around like a rag… hahaha
very lucky to win the series indeed.
should have gone for goal 3 times already.
this is a test, you go for poles all the time when you can score.
Jeez what could have been!
Lions 22 / 9
4 Jul 2009, 16:36 pm
22-9 we live in hope.
4 Jul 2009, 16:36 pm
#262 Langenhoven: critising anything as usual..
4 Jul 2009, 16:37 pm
wrong decision should go for try’s now. 3 penalties to 3 tries. Wonder who’s the superior team over here.
4 Jul 2009, 16:38 pm
This is really the first game where POC has shown that he can play.
4 Jul 2009, 16:38 pm
no one remembers the score , only who wins
4 Jul 2009, 16:39 pm
99 call
99!
i would love to see a free for all
There’s no accounting for bad blood.
If the roots are rotten the plant will only steal the sunshine and produce nothing of value.
4 Jul 2009, 16:40 pm
Wrong call by the Frog ref.
4 Jul 2009, 16:41 pm
#276 Loosehead: yip
4 Jul 2009, 16:41 pm
Farkin dirty Lions, cite them all!!!!!!!!!!!
4 Jul 2009, 16:42 pm
Lions 25 / 9
its all over red rover
tHE LIONS ARE soOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO negative!!!
The refs does not see it at alll!!!!!
I’m in the mood to moer a pom!!!!
#276 Loosehead: Watch replay mate.
#276 Loosehead: frog, hes an aussie isnt he ?
he must have his eye out for Van Zyl rushing into the fray
4 Jul 2009, 16:43 pm
What a circus.
Game over I fear. 2-1 we are very lucky.
Becoming a hiding this.
Oi
Lions 28 / 9
Bismark needs to bloody calm down. We need him for the 3N.
4 Jul 2009, 16:44 pm
This is a hiding.
I’ve seen enough!
#283 poppa69: The Frog called it.
my my my… where have all the cool heads and the BMT gone ? Saffas have spat the proverbial…
4 Jul 2009, 16:45 pm
i might go find my self a few potatoes to smash, furkin hate them
#291 Loosehead: sweet, my mistake…
game over let me go home before it gets any more embarrassing. Where are these senior players hiding today. Where is the great leadership skills of J. Smit and V. Matfield.
Out played and stuffed up by record losing score at Ellis Park. Must be somebody’s fault. I wonder who.
Big f.up today. Should have stuck with last weeks team we might have stood a faint chance.
4 Jul 2009, 16:46 pm
Funny how we take our defeats but certain people blame the ref the linesmen – why not your players. It’s a shame when the better team by far on the day are not given credit. A pity
Steyn is SO much better at 15.
Lions are tackling like tigers
4 Jul 2009, 16:47 pm
Try Odwa
#295 skopskiet: Why change a winning team.
#295 skopskiet: O shut up Skop!
The Lions were miles better today and they won. Where is the conspiracy?
#296 skopskiet: Ja f@k@f Asseblief.
4 Jul 2009, 16:48 pm
Oddjob has had an ok game. I hope he gets this try.
#294 poppa69: Cool.
Give the try
4 Jul 2009, 16:49 pm
the boks played rubbish today and should of stuck with their previous weeks team (stating he obvious i know).
Just award the try, it makes fukall difference.
thats a try, nothing wrong with it…
4 Jul 2009, 16:50 pm
fact is the bok b team is not in the same leage as the a team.mulder kanko nokwe ndogane are not up to it cillie was ok.again to many kicks
Flok… no try… oi
Just give the try. Not going to make a difference.
unlucky
4 Jul 2009, 16:51 pm
The Lions b team has done really well.
4 Jul 2009, 16:51 pm
On a normal day i would congradulate the lions on the win, but today i say : F you, you dirty ********!!!!
4 Jul 2009, 16:52 pm
#309 smallies72: cant believe that decision… wheres the benefit of the doubt to the attacking team?
When are we gonna see a SprinKiWal tour to the north. How do you think that’ll go, Lions supporters?
#313 Irish Devil: Congrats Oirish… game well won… series lost though
4 Jul 2009, 16:53 pm
Well that is about that then, well done to the Lions, Big Hit, Irish Devil et al!
The better team won today. Congrats, Lions supporters. 2-1. See you again in 12 years.
Well a great series. Well done Boks on winning the war and congrats Lions on winning todays battle….You did us proud. Cheers all
Still getting moered in the scrums.
BIG issue for us.
Smit is not a tight heads ar$e.
#316 bok2007: that would be a massive idea in principle, but imagine the arguments selecting the side lol
4 Jul 2009, 16:54 pm
Well done Lions.
Not good at all Bokke.
Lacked depth and direction. Played that what’s in front of you sh*t again. We must hope key payers don’t get injured in the 3N, some of these replacements are poor.
4 Jul 2009, 16:55 pm
#145 skopskiet: Prophetic posts before the game, well done!
Can`t wait to hear Pieter die Bokwagters comments!
#317 grootblousmile: Yeah of course I have congratulated you guys on winning the series last week mate. Just proud of the boys today. They were by far the better team today. Champagne for series and a sip for the win. CONGRATS SA
Game over.
Congrats to the Lions. Well done. Bok rugby must get their heads posisioned straight b4 the 3N. Well done again!
4 Jul 2009, 16:56 pm
OK…. game over…
A game with a lot of needle in it…
Series 2 / 1 for Bokke
Well done Lions – you did the jersey proud.
Well done Boks.
Well done Lions fans.
This was always going to happen.
Well played Lions. You were huge today.
Yea Poppa would be a selection nightmare.
4 Jul 2009, 16:57 pm
#325 The-Pill: Ouch, I am scared of what the Bokwagter might say.
4 Jul 2009, 16:58 pm
Well done chaps in red. Respect. Didnt deserve a 3-0, for sure.
Congrats to the Lions and all the BIL supporters your team played awesome rugby today.
The Ozzies & Kiwis must be licking their lips!
I wonder if Fourie du Preez is injured ??
Guys that should never wear the Green and gold is Muller and Kanko and Nokwe…. simply not good enough.
4 Jul 2009, 16:59 pm
I HATE THE DIRTY LIONS!!!
STUART **** CERTAINLY DID NOT PENALISE OFF THE BALL STUFF AND THEY AGAIN WENT ABOUT THEIR USUAL NEGATIVE PLAY.
VICKERY AGAIN PROVING THAT HE IS THE PROBLEM IN THE SCRUM, SCRUMMING SIDEWAYS AND THEN GETTING A PENALTY AGAINST THE BOKS????
WHAT A LOAD OF BULL.
I’M SORRY, BUT I AM SICK OF THESE USELESS DIRTY LIONS IDIOTS
I LIVE IN LONDON AND AM COMPLETELY SICK OF THEIR MEDIA.
STUART BARNES ADMITTING ON SKY THAT SHAW BLOCKED JUAN FOR THE 1ST TRY, BUT SAYING GOOD PLAY???
i AM SICK OF THE LIONS APPROVING OF FOUL PLAY WHEN THEY ARE THE ONES INFLICTING IT!!!!
4 Jul 2009, 17:00 pm
was a great series, had everything – hard rugby, controversy, lots of feeling… SA deserving of the series win, Lions their win today for not chucking in the towel…
#333 Loosehead: HeHe – more scared bout his prep for the 3N
what was the score?
2-1, mission accomplished with B pack.
next lady for a shave.
On today’s game Frans Steyn is a better fullback than Zane Kirchner.
We were throughly beaten in all facets of play.
Although the BLions were good, it was rather the Bokke that were very ordinary.
Only good thing to come out of this is the Mesiekind Mossie combination.
Last comment; we have serious coaching problems. The team was directionless and didn’t know how to adapt on field.
#337 grootblousmile: he has a Haematoma (serious bruising)… should be right in time for 3Ns…
4 Jul 2009, 17:01 pm
Superb. Bloody hell…
Nice to see PdV has coached the life out of Olivier and has him back as a bloody De Wet Barry type crash ball runner. If the Super 14 proved anything it is the dynamic nature of Olivier – USE HIM PROPERLY, GOD!
Another limp Bok performance, reminded me of their first 3N game last year under PdV – bereft of gameplan or structure. Nokwe is a good finisher – nothing else. Wings in the Bok side need to be able to create (due to 10 through 13 being able to do nothing).
Brussouw IS NOT A BALL RUNNER, why must the Boks use him as such?
4 Jul 2009, 17:01 pm
#338 mellowyellow: Get over yourself, it was a great series ffs. If you can’t face good stiff testing opposition then invite Namibia down for a tour.
4 Jul 2009, 17:02 pm
At this level one cant deviate from an established team. You cant mix it up to much and hope the combinations will just materialise. You need to drill the combos and stick with them as much as possible. YOu can see where Divs coming from but we had an opprtunity to make history and should have gone for it. We should try to play each game as a WC final. Although you need to blood the newbies it should be done incrementaly and not wholesale.
4 Jul 2009, 17:02 pm
Well done Lions.
You were the better team today.
Ruan is a scrumhalf, saw it again today..
And Frans Steyn and Bismarck should have started.
Bokke not the same without Bakkies and Habana.
But anyway, series won.
We will take it, thank you very much to PdeV and the boys.
4 Jul 2009, 17:03 pm
Well done Lions (here in SA we congratulate the team that wins).
It certainly was a great series, which makes the Bokke series victory even sweeter.
[questions should be asked about whether it was necessary for the Boks to make 10 wholesale changes - the back 3 looked very inexperienced and nervous]
4 Jul 2009, 17:04 pm
#348 Pietman:
Ruan is a really good player in any position, u put hm in srummie and u swear hes a scrummie, but the same applies for flyhlaf and sometimes fullback.
I think he is best utilied at flyhalf though as he has such good vision and as we have du preez
It’s amazing what happens when the ref doesn’t let the Beast cheat at the scrum constantly.
Must suck to not only be beaten by a scratch team missing a bunch of players but not to score a single try against them, geez.
Lions win on aggergate: 74-63
It’s a good job we split Britain up into 4 to give the rest of the world a chance if this is how we can play after just a few weeks together.
It was good to see the usual ***** play from the Boks too, trying to get at someone from behind, on top of the gayest act in the last match of poking someones eye like a girl.
I take it those hysterical Justice badges were for Fitzgerald? To get the biggest ***** of them all, Burger, a longer ban for his *** eye feeling hobby?
Oh well, back to your mud huts until the Tri Nations hey?
Congrats again on the series win guys. 3 great games.
#346 JockBok:
you have been sumcked in to their deceit.
Shaw, vickery, o connell, phillips, williams, jones all constantly off side and off the ball stuff.
the boks played badly and we all know today that chiliboy, muller, nokwe, odwa and kirchner are not boks!
#348 Pietman: cuz, hope them beers are chilled bru…
4 Jul 2009, 17:05 pm
Some silky handling by the Lions backs (and Heaslip) to create Shane Williams’ tries…
just hope piet takes it on the chin.hope and pray jp habs bakkies vic spies brussow smith bismark john stay fit for 3nations otherwise is ons in die k@k.kanko was noware also mulder and both wings was bad
We didn`t deserve a whitewash.
The series could have gone either way.
Congrats Irish and Welsh Lions.
I will look past all the whining and et all.
You can be proud.
4 Jul 2009, 17:06 pm
Kirchner perhaps isn’t as good as everyone is making out, Nokwe is terrible (even with ball in hand when he looks timid) and Ndungane is never going to set the world alight.
We will be much better with our first choice back 3…
4 Jul 2009, 17:06 pm
so PDV …after yet ANOTHER RACIST remark goes to Loftus on a Monday morning for a press conference, and a group of solid built Bulls supporters moers him dik …… his wife shouts …. “Peter is jy okay??” …. in which Peter responds ….. “ja man! …. Bakkies is nog nie hier nie”
4 Jul 2009, 17:07 pm
look how happy the bokke all are.
even in defeat.
what a team, what a coach.
#354 poppa69:
Yip, as always, come and get them!
Cheers.
#355 grootblousmile: yeah, especially that kiwi Lion, he was immense
see how much better your team plays BH with a kiwi in it LMFAO !!
4 Jul 2009, 17:08 pm
#351 CheatingPussyBoks: Dont talk **** – it was Vicory who was the cheat – look at the analysis scrumming inward all day, but you know what it does not matter because its 2 -1 to the best team and country in the world – SOUTH AFRICA
#351 CheatingPussyBoks:
2-1, the plane is waiting.
Lions defence today was awesome…
#352 CheatingPussyBoks: Very classy.
#359 Sir_Charles__Napier:
You Irish?
I doubt it.
I think you are a Capie after all, judging by your Afrikaans.
4 Jul 2009, 17:09 pm
A couple of myths in the trash can… JF better than Adi??… not a fk… FDP the world’s best 9?…phillips miles ahead…Senior players know what to do…LMAO… WO? .. nothing much… Bissy better than chilli?? ..How..
Pienaar not good enough to cover 9… specialist required.
Small players rule… Well done Brussouw… best bok by a mile..
3n’s … big changes required… last weeks team will never win… this weeks team?? definitely never…
Time to phone the King and say sorry PDV… You need a real general to get you out of this rut…before its three losses on the trot.. Luke will be King
#359 Sir_Charles__Napier: Kuk comment – get a life!
#361 Pietman: always next time bro, and you won the war, may have lost todays battle… in 6 years time no one will care about losing the 3rd test…
4 Jul 2009, 17:10 pm
Pietman, thats a joke going around in the irish pubs … some afrikaans okes here aswell …. i think it shows you what a joke PDV is … and what a joke th Bok was today
4 Jul 2009, 17:10 pm
#351 CheatingPussyBoks: POMMY Twat – SHAW sited for knees in back, so you going to have to change your name to WankerPOMirishWelsh- cheet
4 Jul 2009, 17:11 pm
#359 Sir_Charles__Napier: #351 CheatingPussyBoks:
Ok, we have had enough of you okes now.
Cheers.
See you in twelve years’ time.
Now get lost please.
4 Jul 2009, 17:12 pm
YES BOKKE! A SERIES WIN! I’M GOING OUT TO CELEBRATE (in the knowledge that no-one will remember this Lions win in the future, it’s all about who wins the series). WELL DONE BOKKE!
PS the bleating about the “aggregate score” has already begun, as if some prize is awarded for that. What 1997 proved is that no-one cares anything other THAN WHO WINS THE SERIES! AGAIN, CONGRATULATIONS FOR THE FINE WIN, BOKKE!
#368 Langenhoven: LMAO – please change yr nick to LMAO
#373 Pietman: Piet – they don’t have the brains to realise thatthey lost the series – thick as planks
Be gracious Bokke supporters… the Lions won today… deservedly
PDV se ma buk vir Zet!
Don’t cry Saffers, we’ve left you some money with the tourist trade, so no need for another Live Aid.
lets see them cite heaslip for his illegal clearing of the ruck – no arms from the side!!
lets see them cite offside high tackle aka shaw for his knee in du preez’s back.
lets see them cite philips and williams for unsportsman like behaviour by preventing the boks from taking quick plays.
4 Jul 2009, 17:13 pm
#370 poppa69:
Cheers cuz.
No, we just weren’t up to it today.
They were beter than us, especially on defence.
Phillips was exceptionally good, outplayed FduP completely.
But that is the way it goes in this grand old game heh…
#374 wooden spoon: Hahahahahahahahahahahahah – give them a cup of loosing series juice….
#368 Langenhoven: Lol Langkop – the enemy is the Lions, not Fourie, not FDP, not Bismark.
Well done the Lions.
Sheesh, didn’t see that coming. We were out played in every bit of play.
Damn. WTF
We thought this is your form side???? big k@k awaits you in the T nations …..
#376 Rugbystud: Slow down Cowboy
4 Jul 2009, 17:14 pm
Who lifted teh Trophy – Smit not that red head…..
4 Jul 2009, 17:16 pm
Kirshner = k@kker than Earl ….. even k@kker than Jorrie …. by miles!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#378 Sir_Charles__Napier:
Jy is net so min n Ier soos ek man.
Jy kom uit die fletse uit soos Langkop, julle aksent is dieselfde.
Anyway, gaan nie my tyd verder mors op julle Gatieppe nie.
Gaan swot jou volkekunde verder daar op Modderreilande.
Tjorts.
Anyway, I’m out of here. To all the sporting Lions people out there, congrats on a good win today, you were the better team. We look forward to 2021!
4 Jul 2009, 17:17 pm
#381 Pietman: lots of changes never helps continuity… Phillips forwards had the ascendancy, so much easier to play over your opposite number when thats happening…
4 Jul 2009, 17:17 pm
on points difference, the LIONS walkssssssss this series by milessssss!!!!
4 Jul 2009, 17:18 pm
The Lions outscored the Boks in tries and points over the Series and would have taken it if Burger was deservedly sent off.
The arrived an average squad and left as the better team.
Awesome effort Lions !
4 Jul 2009, 17:19 pm
#392 Sir_Charles__Napier: Game difference – Springbucks walkssssssssss this series
4 Jul 2009, 17:20 pm
#383 wooden spoon: The series was won last week… This week was about laying the platform for the 3N’s.. The british press is obvioulsy trying to make it look like a Lions series win.. but let them live with that illusion… The bokke’s year does not end with this game.. The AB’s are drooling now… Big general required now!!!
#393 Sir_Charles__Napier: Ok Gatiep. Jy is uitgevind. Net n moegoe wat wil kom stir.
Sou respek gehad het as n wel n Ier was.
Foeitog.
#351 CheatingPussyBoks: Spend a little less of your dol money on Skol Super and you too can come watch the Lions lose in 12 years. Nice to see the old Empire slipping in every way.
we’ll be surpassing your economy too in a few years. Now be a good pimply transparent nobody and go die of something.
Well done Bokke. You won the series and have quitened your critics. You did enough and no more.
#393 WakaNathan: Weird logic. If Burger WAS sent off in the 2nd test and the Boks had lost, they would have played their STRONGEST team today i.e. the team that won the 1st test – it’s all pie in the sky dude, the only relevant FACT is that the Boks have won the series.
4 Jul 2009, 17:21 pm
#381 Pietman: FdP wasn’t in the game at all. He looked listless from the start.
4 Jul 2009, 17:22 pm
#392 Sir_Charles__Napier: Just another Saffa in disguise – nailing their compratriates – ala langenhoven – pittyfull – disgusting – pathetic, etc. No spine at all – yellyfish!
#398 wooden spoon: That is true
#395 Langenhoven: yes, nothing will remove the sour taste left in the mouths of Bok supporters. This performance today wass disappointing, and to say we weren’t focused because we had already won just doesn’t wash.
Even Paul o’Connell says – the better team is the team that wins – Thanks Paul
4 Jul 2009, 17:23 pm
I know someone has probably said this already but what were the “Justice 4″ bands around the Boks arms for? Was it in relation to Bakkies?
#369 Langenhoven: Not agreeing with you, but i will say that Luke would not have been any worse than Kanko.
cheating ***** bok. ouboet ek gaan afr met jou praat. jou bek is groot want julle het ons b span geklop.ma jy kort maniere se dankie jy is nie my kind nie want ek sou dit in jou in gemeor het.voertsek jou donnerse mamparra.
4 Jul 2009, 17:24 pm
#404 SAinNZ: Yip
Hahaha surpassing our economy? I think you need to check the figures, unless there’s a worldwide demand for baby rapists and racists your economy is going nowhere fast.
A mongrel will bite you when you least expect.
It’s in the breeding.
#338 mellowyellow: Jump off a building and put yourself out of your misery – serves you right for choosing to live in a pit.
What was the thoughts on Kanko’s game?
4 Jul 2009, 17:25 pm
Well done Big Hit and Carol. You guys deserved the victory today.
4 Jul 2009, 17:25 pm
Team ratings :
Kirshner : 1
Nokwe : 2
J Fourie : 4
Wynand : 4
Ndugane : 4
Morne : 4
FDP : 6
Kankowski : 5
Brussouw : 6
Juan : 6
Matfield : 5
Muller : 5
Beast : 4
Chilliboy : 0
J Smith : 4
4 Jul 2009, 17:27 pm
#400 Senga: I don’t stand around and wait on death… I offer solutions… I would like PDV to win the 3n’s.. but he is choosing to implode… I understand the pressure that he is under… but pressure builds character if you choose not to surrender… PDV has seemingly surrendered..
#400 Bul-a-Bhloo: Think he carried that injury.
And he aggravated his injury today.
We will miss him in the 3N. Hope he is ok.
#408 CheatingPussyBoks: As if yours is – have you seen you deficit of late – UK talking of second ress – how many million now out of work…..how many multi nationals pulling out of the UK…..
22 individuals taking on a much better coached team.
We lost the ball at every ruck.
Lions did the same they did last week = players going over in the ruck (and “lazy lying”). If that’s what the ref allows then we should have done it too.
Well done Lions.
4 Jul 2009, 17:28 pm
#413 Sir_Charles__Napier: Why so high – you generous one!
4 Jul 2009, 17:28 pm
#398 wooden spoon:
Tough.
I was scathing about the quality of the Lions squad before they landed but they had longer periods of domination throughout the Series.
It should have been 1-1 going in to this Test. You can take your Sereis but I aint blind, the Boks were fortunate and the Lions deserved more.
Magnificent Boks too, very slim margins. But I didnt see the Boks play any better today when the cavalry arrived.
What might have been.
4 Jul 2009, 17:29 pm
#362 poppa69:
#415 The-Pill: Agree. His heart wasn’t in it.
But let’s take nothing away from the BL. They won fair and square. In a way they paid their supporters back in kind.
suggest you check yours dear. our economy is growing. yours is shrinking. remember the dirty little yellow people? the chinese? their economy stood on your neck as it swiftly surpassed it quite recently. Lol. Anyway. We were talking rugby here. 2-1. *** off. loser.
I am not going to partake in a post Morten tonight,
Congrats to the Lions, you guys beat us today properly,
To the Boks you won the series with astonishing defense last week,
too many changes to keep continuity.
#402 wooden spoon: British supporters??.. Typo??
#412 Jinx:
BHs team lost today tho ?!
4 Jul 2009, 17:30 pm
With all honesty – a great series and well done to the Lions on thelast test and a great series – it was really exciting, so competitive.
4 Jul 2009, 17:30 pm
senga …. i get R1 000 for every positive rating … thats why!
4 Jul 2009, 17:31 pm
“Goto comment” not working so well.
4 Jul 2009, 17:32 pm
#415 Langenhoven: Today wasn`t a disaster. We lost badly yes, but Pieter can only use this to better the team. How many times did teams who was beaten badly came back with a bang?
It`s not how hard you fall, it`s how you get up again that counts.
Well maybe not in Pieter`s case. I am hoping…
4 Jul 2009, 17:32 pm
Bok27 … bra jy weet duidelik nie wat in die ekonomie aangaan nie ou perd… bly eerder stil … ons is 1-2 jaar agter daai lande….ons is emerging lande…praat eerder van swys of motormac ..iets waarvan julle tegniese ouens wees
4 Jul 2009, 17:36 pm
#422 bok2007: Why you being nasty to me??
4 Jul 2009, 17:39 pm
#429 The-Pill: There is benefits to shock therapy… It clears the mind and gives you a blank canvas… Lets hope that PDV understands the concept… He seemingly knew all about this two years ago.. failing memory is always bad for you… His insistance on playing Schalk and Frans Steyn means.. he has lost it altogether… I try not to be negative.. but I have been blessed with vision.. and it does not look good at the moment..
4 Jul 2009, 17:39 pm
BIG CITY LIFE!!!!!!!!!
4 Jul 2009, 17:40 pm
sorry Loserer. Thought you werent listening
4 Jul 2009, 17:40 pm
should never have dropped Pienaar and Steyn to bench. Also mid field were found wanting again and front row stuffed over big time. We better find some props before 3N otherwise its back foot ball till doomsday and beyond.
Made a BIG mistake underestimating Lions skills and depth by playing rookies today. Kanko and Muller just passengers as I knew they’d be. Kirchner tried hard but still a rookie at this level. Back line got bugger all shape and still leaks defense all over the place. They missed Jacobs read ability and his eye and running lines big time.
M. Steyn as I thought would not provide any spark from pivot. Pienaar should have played 10 and F. Steyn 15 and same wings and loose trio as finished last week. No. 4 lock big worry better find another one quick same as 2 props otherwise kiss best team in world status goodbye that myth is long time dead and buried already long ago.
4 Jul 2009, 17:41 pm
#434 bok2007: ‘s okay, you sort them out
4 Jul 2009, 17:42 pm
#419 WakaNathan:
2-1 Boks
1-1 France
4 Jul 2009, 17:43 pm
why is everyone so downbeat?
The A side was rested for the big one coming up.
4 Jul 2009, 17:46 pm
#435 skopskiet:
So you think there is a coaching problem?
#379 CheatingPussyBoks:
who is crrying?
we fleeced you at the pub tills, and cleaned you out on the rugby field, pleasure doing business with you. come again.
#426 Rugbystud:
The whole world is in recession but South Africa is still light years behind most. You’re a third world country with huge amounts of poverty. Britain has a few extra people out of work but it’s back on the up. Manufacturing output rose 0.2% between March and April, and sterling has reached new highs against both the dollar and the euro in recent weeks. House prices rose again last month which means for the price of three bed semi in London you can now buy 128 houses in South Africa instead of the previous 125.
You’ve had too many of Burgers fingers inside you, you’re deluded.
4 Jul 2009, 17:47 pm
#437 cab: Exactly, you win some, you lose some.
At least this game was not a decider
4 Jul 2009, 17:48 pm
#441 CheatingPussyBoks: Put a sock in it ffs. We’re here to talk rugby.
4 Jul 2009, 17:50 pm
#437 cab:
Nill
4 Jul 2009, 17:51 pm
#444 WakaNathan:
you right if those frogs had deservedly won the 2nd, it would have been 2-0.
you are a fair man.
4 Jul 2009, 17:51 pm
and i am honest ‘arry
4 Jul 2009, 17:53 pm
Dont think you deserved to be on the the end if that desperate tirade Rugbystud. Anyway *****, seeing as this is a rugby site, how would you spin a 2-1 loss to the Lions into a positive?
4 Jul 2009, 17:53 pm
#444 WakaNathan:
….2011?
4 Jul 2009, 17:55 pm
#445 cab: yeah perhaps, but then, their first win in NZ in 15 years, took the boks 10… so long time between drinks for both sides really…
and if you are honest, they only won that first test when McAllister decided to repay his employers of the last season or 2…
4 Jul 2009, 17:57 pm
#449 poppa69: Give us one of your jokes
#443 JockBok:
******, I was answering a question. Open your eyes and look up.
#449 poppa69:
hehe…you boys need to find backup to carter.
4 Jul 2009, 17:58 pm
I`m worried about the deptht of our squad. This has been evident for a while now (see also the Barbarians and Scotland game last year). The likes of Muller, Kanko, Chilli and the wingers were very poor today. We are also going to have problems with our scrumming in the tri-nations. Expect a lot of penalpties and bad ball from this area of the game.
4 Jul 2009, 18:01 pm
#452 cab: lol … I am with you on that one 120 percent… shame Brett has been played so sparingly in that position, think he offers more then Donald does…
4 Jul 2009, 18:03 pm
#454 poppa69:
def agree
4 Jul 2009, 18:07 pm
#451 CheatingPussyBoks: And that’s going to win us the series, hey? We lose the rugby, but never mind, let’s run the country down. No wonder they’ve got us down as a bunch of pussies with wankerz like you about.
4 Jul 2009, 18:08 pm
#456 JockBok:
Nobodies running the country down, just stating facts.
4 Jul 2009, 18:10 pm
#457 CheatingPussyBoks: No? Well maybe you should ‘look up’ and re-read your posts.
4 Jul 2009, 18:16 pm
CheatingPussyBoks: the only thing ***** is the liquid in graham’s ears.
4 Jul 2009, 18:49 pm
I don’t think we will struggle at scrum time nearly as much against the tri nations sides as we did against the Lions. I also think our depth is great. You cannot expect guys like Kanko and Muller (although I would not play him with Matfield) to not play for 6 plus weeks and then come on and perform against a fired up Lions side. I think we are blessed with fantastic depth in SA our problem is we are blessed with no depth when it comes to coaching talent.
4 Jul 2009, 18:50 pm
Well it all came down to desperation today. The Lions wanted that badly and it showed in the performance. By far the most comprehensive victory of the series. Will they get some credit now from the keo journos? This was a much-changed Lions team as well after all, and all series we’ve been hearing how the Boks are going to put 40 points on this “limited” Lions team. Well today they showed these journos what passion, heart and no little skill can do. A 19 point margin of victory, the biggest of the series. Some kudos from keo?
4 Jul 2009, 19:03 pm
Series score remains 2-1
4 Jul 2009, 19:15 pm
#338 mellowyellow: Maybe it’s time for you to leave London?
4 Jul 2009, 19:17 pm
#342 grootblousmile: Right GBS. Based upon what I’ve seen not sure why so many people raved about him this year. He looks average to me.
4 Jul 2009, 19:21 pm
What can I say, this was a good tour from the Lions and well done to the Springboks for winning the series. But there is a few things that bother me. After winning the series, why is it that the top 10 try scores are only the Lions players and why is the top 5 top point scores only the Lions players? Yes a win is a win but with results like these aren’t good to go into the Tri-Nations. The other thing is that our depth is a huge problem. Just look at the scrums, line-outs and the small technical things in the game. Our wings in the game was really nowhere, Francois Steyn had 2 or 3 good kicks and 1/2 good runs and the first try from the Lions came where he did not defend at all. Zane Kirchner meant nothing on the field and should stay with the emerging boks until he is fully grown up the play at this level. But don’t think I’m just complaining, other players did great on the field like Heinrich Brussow, Morne Steyn, Jaque Fourie, Juan Smith. They played fantastic and the team needs to realise that all the players mustr be commited and not a few. Allmfromnow and will checkin again
4 Jul 2009, 19:35 pm
#445 cab:
which bit was deserved in the 2nd Test ?
a disallowed try ?
a try that was allowed because only 2 angles were shown ?
a man should have been sent off ?
I dunno, which bit was the ‘deserved’ bit ?
and dont forget to apply your silly rules of convenience over both Tests.
I sense your nerves already. Ah, the deflating balloon….
#448 Loserer:
If you want to compare our 2 great nations achievements, then only the head-to-head matters. And you know it.
Who is the better team over their history – Lions or Boks ? why ?
4 Jul 2009, 19:51 pm
Heinrich Brussouw is a star that is for certain. Every single time he got near the ball it was turned-over. He’s the biggest plus for the Boks going into the 3N. He’ll get to play the full tournament and will cause havoc. Juan Smith played better today, I was beginning to think he’d lost some of his mojo. Hard to be critical of the centre pairing today – they didn’t get much quality ball to work with did they? The biggest thing that was missing today from the Springboks was intensity. They didn’t want it enough, the Lions did and they deserved to win the test.
4 Jul 2009, 20:50 pm
#466 WakaNathan:
i’m talking about the french deserving the 2nd one in nz.
4 Jul 2009, 21:41 pm
19 point margin. Like the most recent SA-NZ test at Newlands: NZ 19 – SA 0. Another 19 point margin. Quite a towelling.
4 Jul 2009, 21:50 pm
#468 cab:
Yes, thats right. Stay with me now.
HOW did they ‘deserve’ ?
you mean the opposition should have got a RC ? yep, that would be deserve.
you mean a match-winning try being decided on 2 camera angles ? that might be deserved.
deserved – how so ?
Youre full of it pal. what noise does a deflated balloon make ?
Lions were better than I thought, thats my observation. Either that, or they were made to look good by a team that think theyre better than they are. You decide.
4 Jul 2009, 21:53 pm
My Lions/Boks XV
15. Kearney
14. Habana
13. BOD
12. Roberts
11. Bowe
10. Jones
9. du Preez
8. Heaslip
7. Brussow
6. Croft.
5. Matfield
4. Bakkies
3. Jones
2. Rees
1. Beast.
4 Jul 2009, 22:00 pm
Congrats to our Green-blooded Brethren,
You have gone a long way to proving you are the bully boys you have always aspired to.
I’m not a Yarpie but I’ve played with plenty of footy with your lads and alway been impressed with the the good natured spirit of the Saffers.
Today, however, was disgraceful.
No discipline, no captancy, a frankly BS attitude (as displayed by the armbands) that would annoy any ref and you stil call yourself a team?
Rabble. And not only disgraceful to the green and gold but to all SHem rugby.
Ordinary.
5 Jul 2009, 00:14 am
#472 Boomer:
BS attitude ?
Embarrassing is your team calling the opposition ‘whingers’ all week – a week, incidentally when your player was banned for eye-gouging – and then rock up with ‘Justice’ lit up like Piccadilly Circus on your national jersey and headgear.
If that was the ABs, theyd have a shorter Test career than an Iranian footballer.
Have you EVER seen anything more arrogant ?
‘Justice’ ?
oh, thank goodness, the Gods of Rugby have come to save the game from itself. Yipee.
Absofkenlutely arrogant. Thank God they didnt grace that with a victory. Dis-graceful !
5 Jul 2009, 00:54 am
Agreed those armbands were the most stupid idiotic BS idiocy I’ve ever seen, already half way to a loss wearing those ridiculous things, rubbish trash.
5 Jul 2009, 09:11 am
#474 skopskiet:
lol.
So going on that post Skop was not a fan of the new edition to the Bok jersey
5 Jul 2009, 12:00 pm
Remember what I said last week, Victor Matfield is over-rated! He had the opportunity yesterday to put his hand up as “the world’s best lock” and he failed dismally. As a Bulls supporter I never felt so much part of the Springboks failure as yesterday as I was first to promote Wynand Olivier to the 1st XV and he was completely out of his depth, he looked like a school boy yesterday. I wish to know from the statistitions, how many times he passed the ball in the entire game? I can remember of two instances where he hanged onto the ball (only to have it turned over) with, in one case two over-laps on his outside. Maybe it was also a bridge too far for Kirchner. WHAT IS A FULLBACK DOING IN THE BACK-LINE IF HE’S NOT GOING TO PASS THE BALL??? For Peter de Villiers, I wish to inform you that the practice field is the place for experiments, not a test match, but I think your head is too hollow to understand this basic of rugby!
5 Jul 2009, 12:22 pm
#476 BLOU BO BLOU: Agree with you. Especially your last 3 lines. You are 100% correct. I said so to in my post 197 on the (PdV
efeat exposed stragglers thread)
We do know now that Frans Steyn is a damn fine FB. Now hope that PdV just keeps selecting him even though he is going to play overseas.
All the back 3 and Muller, WO were just not up to it. All are probably S14 players. Maybe someday Zane may get to test level. Just to through him in a huge test like yesterday was not really fair on him either. Chili was fine but we missed Bissie in the scrums.
5 Jul 2009, 12:24 pm
#477 Puma: last paragraph – through meant throw
5 Jul 2009, 12:34 pm
Everyone is entitled to his own opinions, but you must admit when you were colour blind (meaning Blue Bull blind). We have good players, but playing for the Super14 Champion team does not mean he is the best in his position in SA and that is the exact misconception we must come to terms with. Jean de Villiers is the best in his position (inside centre) in the world and altough I know he is injured, why was he sitting between the subs in a track suit and not used when we lost all rithm and composure at the back? He is a natural leader and could perhaps be just the one to restore pride at the back.
5 Jul 2009, 13:11 pm
we may have lost the battle but we won the war… that was a very entertaining match. The way Brussouw picked up that Lion and threw on the ground… CLASSIC!