Springboks 31 All Blacks 19

Keo.co.za brings you live commentary from the Tri-Nations match in Durban.

1 min – Morne Steyn goes high with the kick off which is comfortably fielded by All Blacks skipper Richie McCaw.

2 mins – Close call for Jimmy Cowan as his clearance attempt is charged down, but Stephen Donald is on hand to clean up after some sloppy line out work from the visitors.

3 mins – The Boks look to test the All Blacks’ back three under the high ball and are rewarded with a penalty after some good chasing from JP Pietersen.

5 mins – Morne Steyn nails the penalty and the Boks get the first points of the game. 3-0 South Africa.

6 mins  – All Blacks hit back straight away with a penalty of their own which Donald slots with ease to level the scores.

9 mins – A little stop-start at the moment with handling errors from both sides hampering the flow of the game.

11 mins – ALL BLACK TRY! Isaac Ross finishes on the wing after some good attacking play which started all the way back in New Zealand’s own half.

12 mins – Donald slots a tough conversion and the visitors extend their lead to seven points. 10-3 New Zealand.

14 mins – Boks hit back almost immediately as New Zealand are blown up for offside. Steyn makes no mistake with the penalty and the lead is reduced to four points.

16 mins  – Yet another penalty for the Boks as Jerome Kaino is penalised and Steyn punishes him for his poor discipline to make it a one point game.

20 mins – All Blacks seem to have a slight advantage at scrum time and they set up a good attacking move from centre field but it is brought to an end by a thumping tackle from Jaque Fourie.

23 mins – New Zealand continue to look dangerous on the counter-attack but continue to squander possession through poor discipline.

25 mins – South Africa win a scrum against the head, and Morne Steyn has a drop goal attempt but it sails wide to the left.

27 mins – The All Blacks launch a quick attack through Joe Rokocoko, but it is brought to an end by a high tackle by Pietersen on Cowan and the Springbok winger is shown a yellow card.

28 mins -Donald nails the resulting penalty and the All Blacks extend their lead to four points.

30 mins – Penalty to the home side and Ross is now shown a yellow for a professional foul.

32 mins – Steyn slots the kick to bring it back to just a single point. 13-12  New Zealand.

36 mins – BOK TRY! Some brilliant work from Fourie de Preez and he pops it off to his Bulls teammate Steyn who finishes with ease to put the Boks back in front.

38 mins – Steyn converts his own try and the hosts lead by six points and are now back to 15 men as Pietersen re-joins proceedings.

40 mins – The Boks look to launch a counter-attack with time up in the first half and are rewarded with yet another penalty. Steyn is spot on again and South Africa go into the break with a nine-point advantage.

Half-time – South Africa 22 New Zealand 13

41 mins – Donald gets things under way again. The vistors come away with the ball but a shocking pass from Ma’a Nonu brings an end to the move.

43 mins – Piri Weepu comes on fro Cowan and Keven Mealamu replaces Andrew Hore at the front of the scrum as the All Blacks look to inject some fresh legs into the game.

45 mins – The Boks continue to dominate both territory and possession at the start of the second stanza, but the visitors defence holds firm and Steyn is forced to attempt a drop goal which comes back off the post.

50 mins – All Blacks launch a dangerous attack from deep in their half, but it is halted illegally by the Boks. Bakkies Botha is sent to the sin bin for a professional foul.

51 mins  – Donald slots the resulting penalty and the Boks’ lead is reduced to six points.

55 mins – Penalty to the boks. Richie McCaw is blown up for playing the ball on the ground and John Smit has no hesitation in giving Steyn the ball.

56 mins – Steyn pops it over to restore South Africa’s nine point lead.

60 mins – Penalty to the visitors just inside their own half. Luke McAlister comes on for Donald and says he’ll have a shot.

61 mins – McAlister nails the huge penalty attempt as Bakkies Botha is back for the Boks who now lead by just six points with just under 20 minutes to play.

64 mins – Penalty to South Africa as Mealamu is penalised at the break down.

65 mins – Steyn makes no mistake yet again. South Africa 28 New Zealand 19.

68 mins – South Africa win ter another lineout against the feed and look to launch an attack in midfield but a skip pass from Jean de Villiers goes wrong and it all comes to nothing for the hosts.

70 mins -  Adi Jacobs comes onto the field in place of De Villiers.

72 mins – The Boks have a 5 metre attacking scrum as the clock continues to wind down.

73 mins – Penalty to the Boks as the All Blacks are penalised for intentionally swinging the scrum.

74 mins – Steyn nails the kick and has a new record to his name – most points by an individual in a Tri-Nations clash.

76 mins – The All Blacks look to launch an attack from deep in their half, but yet again a handling error spoils the move – summing up New Zealand’s performance on the day.

77 mins – South Africa turn to the bench as they look to wind down the clock. Skipper John Smit leaves the field to a rapturous applause in his 60th Test as Springbok captain.

80 mins – Penalty to the Boks. Steyn pushes the kick just wide – he is human after all.

Full-time South Africa 31 New Zealand 19

Springboks – 15 Frans Steyn, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Jean de Villiers, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morne Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Juan Smith, 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 John Smit (c), 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Beast Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Jannie du Plessis, 18 Danie Rossouw, 19 Andries Bekker, 20 Ricky Januarie, 21 Adi Jacobs, 22 Wynand Olivier.

All Blacks — 15 Mils Muliaina, 14 Joe Rokocoko, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Sitiveni Sivivatu, 10 Stephen Donald, 9 Jimmy Cowan, 8 Rodney So’oialo, 7 Richie McCaw (c), 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Isaac Ross, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Subs: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 John Afoa, 18 Jason Eaton, 19 Kieran Read, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Luke McAlister, 22 Cory Jane.

838 Comments

• 1.smallies72: Reply to this comment

Go bokke

• 2.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

Come on ABs – Do it for Robbies dad.

• 3.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Ola Princess, nice to see you here…

• 4.H.O.: Reply to this comment

Op die Bokke!!!
    Uit die Blou van onse hemel…

• 5.the_eduboy: Reply to this comment

anybody else more nervous than last week?

• 6.The_Green_Machine_is_a_Mean_Machine: Reply to this comment

Ok, AB’s don’t forget your vaseline on the bus!

• 7.poppa69: Reply to this comment

cmon ABs, use that vaseline to ram it straight up the Africans _____ !!!!!

• 8.mindispower: Reply to this comment

California awaits another bok win…

• 9.smallies72: Reply to this comment

listening to a insert about rugby on rsg goosebums and tears.how lucky are we to support the graetest game on earth.

• 10.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Boks by plenty

• 11.mindispower: Reply to this comment

Sal dit nie heerlik wees nie?

• 12.The_Green_Machine_is_a_Mean_Machine: Reply to this comment

#7 poppa69:

Can you be more ***?

• 13.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#8 mindispower: San Diego awaits another Bok victory

• 14.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

The PdV Supporter’s Club predict a victory by 3 for the Maestro’s Bokketeas

• 15.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

BOKKE by 7.

• 16.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#14 Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Notwithstanding the faulty bench the coaching staff has selected, and provided PDV does not invert the reality, as he did in the first Lions test.

• 17.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#12 The_Green_Machine_is_a_Mean_Machine: you’re the one with vaseline on your mind, you tell me :roll:

• 18.Nils: Reply to this comment

Go Blacks

And cheers everybody

• 19.mindispower: Reply to this comment

San Diego much bigger than Red Bluff…otherwise known as Dead Bluff. Way north on I5…

• 20.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

Today for another bit of history for the Maestro’s Bokketeas
    Two consecutive victories over the mighty AB’s

• 21.The_Green_Machine_is_a_Mean_Machine: Reply to this comment

#17 poppa69:

All jokes aside, good luck to you and the other AB supporters on here.
    I hope the best team wins, wat sal beteken ons gaan julle goed opfoeter, hehe

• 22.mindispower: Reply to this comment

#17 poppa69: Excellent retort POPPA…but i shall have to remain Green and Gold. Good luck!

• 23.mindispower: Reply to this comment

#21 The_Green_Machine_is_a_Mean_Machine: Ja nee, ek stem saam…

• 24.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

BOKKE

• 25.mindispower: Reply to this comment

#23 mindispower: Wat dink jy gaan die telling wees?

• 26.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#21 The_Green_Machine_is_a_Mean_Machine: #22 mindispower: agreed guys, good luck to you fellas too… may the best team win, the rugby be vintage AB/Bok quality and the ref a passenger…

ek dink nie joune sal gaan na groot heeltemal, homoseksueel seun … lmfao

• 27.Knersboy: Reply to this comment

#7 poppa69: #7 poppa69: lets not be silly guys, everyone knows rugby players prefer KY.

• 28.mindispower: Reply to this comment

Jislaaik, ek vra myself oor die telling. Mense, iets is fout met die kop…
    Score predictions if ya’ll please.

• 29.David: Reply to this comment

I don’t effing believe this. My wife just phoned to tell me that she and her friend are stuck with a flat battery about half an hour away and could I bring some jump cables. She wasn’t amused when I asked whether they could wait a couple of hours!
    Hope to be back later.

• 30.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

I hope everyone enjoys the game today no matter how much the Boks win by. Hehe

• 31.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#27 Knersboy: :lol:

#28 mindispower: ABs by 7, coming home in the last quarter to steal it from SA…

• 32.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#29 David: that sux David, probably a good thing, your wife probably knows you will be more p1ssed off after the game then having to change the battery, perhaps shes saving you some heartache ? :wink:

• 33.mindispower: Reply to this comment

#30 poppa69: So, you’ll resort to thievery I see….

• 34.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

#29DAVID
    Hope you are back for the celebrations.

• 35.bdb: Reply to this comment

Sterkte aan altwee spanne. Mag die groenste span wen !

• 36.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#33 mindispower: thievery ? nah, we’ve paid the ref :wink:

but must have been a worrying sign for you guys how we came back last week… and lets not forget, last week was very similar to your opening game against the Lions, and we all seen how their performance dropped for the 2nd, hope its not a repeat..

• 37.surreyshark4: Reply to this comment

Boks by 12 …..you heard it first on Keo

• 38.mindispower: Reply to this comment

8am in California and I need coffee…of is dit koffie. Ek mis my Moer Koffie!

• 39.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

At about 16:45 SA time we will know whether the boks will do what they have not done since we returned to international rugby – winning 2 games in succession against All Blacks. The winning ratio in Durbs is 4/3 in favour of All Blacks.I certainly think it is not gonna change. All Blacks by 9 I maintain.

Hope the rain stays aways thus making it easy for the Blacks – think they are smarter than us.

• 40.surreyshark4: Reply to this comment

Talking of Vaseleine ….did the ref not come out of the closet last year?

• 41.surreyshark4: Reply to this comment

In May 2007, he publicly came out as homosexual in an interview with Wales on Sunday. Although reactions have been generally positive, it was a difficult decision to make. He had even contemplated suicide.[2]

• 42.mindispower: Reply to this comment

#35 poppa69: How much u pay? Yes, I am concerned about running out of steam. Unfortunately I do suspect the Silver Leaf to rise today. Win I want to, but I do hope for a really good game.

• 43.surreyshark4: Reply to this comment

At least he had the courage to do it!!!

• 44.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

18:45 I meant to say.

• 45.mindispower: Reply to this comment

#38 Peter Mkata: Smarter than us?! NA! Their brains are just bigger. All that mutton you know…

• 46.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#39 Peter Mkata: hey Peter, almost time mate, good luck to you guys…

• 47.Knersboy: Reply to this comment

man, i don’t have dstv and i am too lazy to go out to watch the match. it is on sabc delayed at 18:30.

now i gotta stay offline and not answer my phone and all that **** and know that the game is on and that exciting stuff is happening and i must be patient and that sucks.

• 48.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Good luck Smitty in your record breaking game.I’m sure your boys will do you proud.

• 49.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#41 mindispower: well hes Oirish, so just a few lagers after the game, in the company of the team as we sing the adopted welsh winning anthem :lol:

but seriously, its all I hope for too… irrespective of the result, if it is a quality game I’ll be happy..

• 50.Knersboy: Reply to this comment

okay cheers okes, go bokke!

• 51.poppa69: Reply to this comment

welsh should read Oirish, nerves are shot already haha

• 52.poppa69: Reply to this comment

good luck guys, going to sneak down to the pub for my “lunch hour” and watch the game

Kia Kaha Black!!!

• 53.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

JDV/Hab 50up

• 54.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

And to Jdv and Habs as well.:)

• 55.smallies72: Reply to this comment

here we go time for war

• 56.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

#44 poppa69:

Hi Poppa

What me and you think is immaterial. We will know in just over an hour from now

• 57.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Mossie looks pumped

• 58.brendon: Reply to this comment

Watch online http://www.veetle.com/viewChannel.php?cid=4a74132d0a004

• 59.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#56 brendon: also here if that doesn’t work: http://www.iraqgoals.net/ch1.html

• 60.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Great to see those black jerseys on the field. Good luck NZ.

• 61.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Dag ou Grote. Waar jy ookal is. Myne is vandag Langkloof Port 2004. Joune seker sletsap?

Geniet Pietman, enjoy G10, geniet Ed, geniet alle ou vriende.

• 62.brendon: Reply to this comment

#57 Big Hit: shot boet !

• 63.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

#43 mindispower:

Hope for a great game. No yellow cards and referee stealing the limelight.

• 64.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

away anthem played last, is that normal?

• 65.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

#62 BIG HIT
    Is anything normal anymore?

• 66.smallies72: Reply to this comment

Must say the kiwi anthem is stirring here comes the haka

• 67.Transformation: Reply to this comment

kapa o pango!!!

• 68.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

kopo o pongo

• 69.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

Oh man – throat cutter

• 70.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

We have got to get a supporters song with our own identity

• 71.sglazer: Reply to this comment

AB’s look flattish

• 72.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Haka not so ominous when they are losing……

• 73.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Sorry about the anthems NZ. Unintentional logistical error.

• 74.timo: Reply to this comment

let the games begin. good start boks donald shaky

• 75.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

Today JPP goes over on his home ground

• 76.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Donald injured? Boks all over ABs.

• 77.sglazer: Reply to this comment

I hope Donald is okay.

• 78.mikeruurds: Reply to this comment

Great start for the Boks!

• 79.timo: Reply to this comment

well well well victor almost caused a try there poor lineout

• 80.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

Hello all

Go the Bokke!!

• 81.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

Bakkies – here comes another citing. Brains!!!

• 82.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

McCaw all over the ref.

• 83.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Third big test in a row for NZ

• 84.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

Pressure on the All Blacks!! Love it.
    Now for Steyn to get the penalty

• 85.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

huge hit JPP

• 86.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

kiwi commentators saying Muliaina in the air

• 87.Senga: Reply to this comment

bokke 3 – all blacks 0

• 88.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

Steyn you beauty

• 89.smallies72: Reply to this comment

3-0 bokke

• 90.timo: Reply to this comment

WP Jp great chase. that was a dum run by jaque why pass for a guy next to the line. Morne perfect kick. AB’s will have to limit errors else they will be in trouble.

• 91.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

****!!

• 92.bdb: Reply to this comment

Mooi Steyn.
    Goed opgevolg JPP.

• 93.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

how was that a pen?

• 94.sglazer: Reply to this comment

That was not a penalty. Nothing wrong at all.

• 95.Senga: Reply to this comment

bokke 3 – all blacks 3

• 96.smallies72: Reply to this comment

Damm 3 all

• 97.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

Double ****!!

• 98.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

Franks vs The Beast should be interesting contest. Both are relatively young in prop terms

• 99.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Refs a wanker.
    O yes someone already said that earlier.

• 100.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Franks can’t stay up

• 101.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Keep it together SA. The Blacks are tired and rusty.

• 102.Nils: Reply to this comment

Revenge is coming. :)

8-3, conv to come

• 103.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

Oh ****!! Thats a bit of a turn around

• 104.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

Hoo haa. Rain stay away for more please!

• 105.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

good try 8-3

• 106.mikeruurds: Reply to this comment

Lost in defence.

• 107.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Nice try AB.
    Where was the wing Bokke?

• 108.Transformation: Reply to this comment

jean de villiers missing tackles already!!!

• 109.Senga: Reply to this comment

bokke 3 – all blacks 10

• 110.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

10-3

• 111.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

We need to stop the quick line outs. The Bokke hsve to close those down

• 112.smallies72: Reply to this comment

eish!!

• 113.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

Terrible defending. Boks scrum is pap.

• 114.bdb: Reply to this comment

Goeie drie van AB’s

Verskil tussen spanne tot dusver: AB’s het 2 kanse vir punte gehad, en altwee gebruik. Bokke het 4 kanse gehad, net 1 gebruik.

• 115.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

lol wtf McCaw

• 116.Senga: Reply to this comment

bokke 6 – all blacks 10

• 117.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

NZ try…really not ideal.

• 118.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

10-6

• 119.sglazer: Reply to this comment

That’s Richie’s signature move. He gets away with it a lot. Less now, which is good for rugby.

• 120.smallies72: Reply to this comment

10-6 go boks need a try

• 121.mindispower: Reply to this comment

Excuse the pun, but I think we are again guilty of ‘try-ing’ too hard. Slow it down boys, or you will run out of steam…

• 122.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

This Bokketea team has belief and composure
    Will not panic and claw our way back

• 123.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Nonu munched

• 124.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

15 mins, great test so far!

• 125.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Rokdumbo….thanks from SA though…

• 126.Nils: Reply to this comment

Roco not clever here at all, opportunity on the plate for the Boks.

• 127.mindispower: Reply to this comment

And if you run out of steam, we will get hammered by a massive points margin…

• 128.smallies72: Reply to this comment

Jpp looks good

• 129.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

warning ABs

• 130.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

SA penalty. We were a bit lucky there

• 131.sglazer: Reply to this comment

That’s Kaino’s signature move too. It’s a habit that he’ll have to get rid of.

• 132.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

Woodcock murdering Smitty

• 133.Senga: Reply to this comment

bokke 9 – all blacks 10

• 134.Nils: Reply to this comment

****, rain comes

• 135.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Kaino trying to break off sooner…suppose that is his way of combating being run over as he was done last week…

• 136.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

10-9

it’s started raining

• 137.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

Dare I say it… in Morne Steyn we trust!!

• 138.bdb: Reply to this comment

Ryg jul in Morne !

• 139.sglazer: Reply to this comment

I cannot see NZ winning this one. They don’t have the personnel and they’re tired.

• 140.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#137 sglazer: long way to go

• 141.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

The way the AB’s are “handling” the ball they seem to be rattled….

• 142.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

feeding the scrum

• 143.smallies72: Reply to this comment

silly mistake fdp

• 144.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Might not be a bad thing, a point or two behind.

• 145.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

oof that had to hurt

• 146.Senga: Reply to this comment

great tackle jacque fourie!

• 147.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

big defence Fourie

• 148.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

Sheesh…. Great tackle by Mossie

• 149.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

Did Jacque have steroids in his Coco Pops this morning???

• 150.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Mossie is an automatic starter in the team. Period.

• 151.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

JFourie is a great cross defender…

• 152.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Fourie du Preex making some unforced errors was his poor decision making cost the Ab try and now kicking to nobody again handing them possession on a plate

• 153.smallies72: Reply to this comment

Mills will be sore tomorow

• 154.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

JDV defence poor

• 155.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

JdV has missed two tackle on Sivivatu now in 20 min…

• 156.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

Scrum time!!

• 157.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

Much better!!

• 158.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#150 skopskiet: Bullsh*t comment.

• 159.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Bizzy…what a tackle and steal…

• 160.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

great steal Bismarck

• 161.Transformation: Reply to this comment

for ****’s sake! Jean de villiers is missing tackles like crazy what is wrong with him?

• 162.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

Jean De Villiers better start making some tackles.

Well done Biz.

• 163.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Ref pinging the maul

• 164.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

Unlucky the Bokke, at least they are trying to innovate (somewhat)

• 165.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

the maul would’ve been better for the ABs

• 166.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Missed drop by MSteyn…

• 167.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

very lucky break for NZ

• 168.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

These AB backs have some GAAAAAAAAS

• 169.Nils: Reply to this comment

****, dirty ********. twice in a row.

• 170.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

AB’s counters good…

• 171.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

Eish.

• 172.bdb: Reply to this comment

AB’s doen AL die hardloop werk.

• 173.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

****** its starting to unravel for the Boks!

• 174.Nils: Reply to this comment

fully deserved card, off you go.

• 175.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

Harsh call
    Bokketeas have been very disciplined

• 176.smallies72: Reply to this comment

blikesm

• 177.Senga: Reply to this comment

bokke 9 – all blacks 13

• 178.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Penalty AB’s…high tackle JPP…

In the bin…

Slotted by Donald…

Bokke 9 – 13 AB

• 179.bdb: Reply to this comment

#171 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Hou op vloek jou gatgaba !

• 180.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Stransky is trying hard to agree with the ref on every occasion.

• 181.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

#166 Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Too many beans.

• 182.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

They are killing us at midfield!

• 183.Nils: Reply to this comment

arghh, ABs very hesitant near their own tryline. I see troubles in the future.

• 184.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Common professional foul. Yellow card?

• 185.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

card Ross, harsh the ball was out.

• 186.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Come on Nigel Owens. That was not yellow.

• 187.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Professional foul Ross…

Penalty and yellow…

• 188.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

lucky knock-on for SA

• 189.smallies72: Reply to this comment

That was close

• 190.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

Are we back online?

• 191.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

Bloody Kiwi commentary is so one-eyed today.

• 192.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Owens got tired of the purposeful infringements from the AB’s and yellow carded Ross…

Penalty slotted…

Bokke 12 – 13 AB’s

• 193.sglazer: Reply to this comment

We must keep it tighter. We’re playing into NZ’s hands. Change of game plan at half-time.

• 194.Nils: Reply to this comment

What yellow?

Professional foul, referee, off you go for 10 mins, Owens.

• 195.bdb: Reply to this comment

Sjoe, hierdie NZ kommentators is ‘n klomp cry babies op rugby zone.

• 196.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

The ref is quite a stickler
    Pulling out these yellows a litte to easily

• 197.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#184 sglazer: Yes it was…..

• 198.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#189 SodaJoe: today? it’s every time SJ :) just try to ignore it.

raining heavily

• 199.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

#191 sglazer:

Its the execution
    Not the game plan
    Little errors spoiling our momentum

• 200.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Jdv only one tackling around the scrum fringes

Difference between the teams is Ab’s trust carrying the ball through the hands and we still kick most balls up in the air

• 201.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Another tackle and steal by Bismark on Kaino…Kaino seems to be physically below par…

• 202.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

what a kick Frans Steyn, matfield chip silly

• 203.SafferJohn: Reply to this comment

Magnificent by Frans Steyn

• 204.Nils: Reply to this comment

#195 Bul-a-Bhloo: tell me honestly, wouldn’t you crying for ref’s head, if the receiver would have been Bok here?

• 205.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

On the AB line
    Execution spoils again

• 206.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Brussouw shouldn’t have twisted

• 207.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

NZ scrum munched, M.Steyn try.

• 208.Senga: Reply to this comment

Great Morne – cement yr place in the team!

• 209.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Great scrum Bokke…2nd scrum steal by FDpreez…great angle run by MSteyn…

Try MSteyn…

• 210.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

And Skop eats his words again………

Nice pass FdP!!!!

• 211.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Try Morne just what the doctor ordered

• 212.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

Steyn you absolute beauty!!!!!

• 213.sglazer: Reply to this comment

It’s over now. Boks to pull away in the second half.

• 214.smallies72: Reply to this comment

bokke julle helle try time

• 215.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

19-13 Sa

• 216.Senga: Reply to this comment

Morne 19 – All Blacks 13

• 217.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Converted…

Bokke 19 – 14 AB’s (38 min)

• 218.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#202 Nils: What do you mean? I don’t want the refs head. I’m not that way inclined…..

• 219.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Great pace by Spies cutting off Rokococo…

• 220.timo: Reply to this comment

Morneeeeeeeeee hoekom hardloop jy jy is mos net ‘n skopper ha ha. Die manne moet net kalmeer dan teken hulle ‘n 50 tal aan. Dis kak rugby wat die AB speel hulle weet anders is hulle in die moeilikheid so hulle hardloop van orals maar soos wat die wp al uitgevind het dit werk nie.

• 221.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

Our flyhalf has scored a try 2 games in a row, there’s something to this?

• 222.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

great chasing SA, real desire

• 223.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Nigel, take the carrot out your ***

• 224.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

Habana’s looking faster…

• 225.timo: Reply to this comment

fok my woorde is skaars koud, daai was ‘n professionele foul mr ref

• 226.Senga: Reply to this comment

Bokke 22 – AB 13

• 227.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

Yep, the management have empowered this team
    They have belief and confidence in their abilities and decisions
    The Maestro’s vision is starting to reveal itself

• 228.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Very Very Very poor play by the AB’s….everytime the Bokke put pressure on the Ab’s make more mistakes than a primary school side…

Another penalty (kickable)..

Slotted…

Bokke 22 – 13 AB’s (halftime)

• 229.sglazer: Reply to this comment

This promises to be a big win for SA. Drive it home boys, all the way.

• 230.smallies72: Reply to this comment

Dnoner what a half

• 231.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

22-13

Morne was the right pick for 10. JDV hasn’t been good, maybe a Pienaar/M.Steyn 10/12 axis could work.

Boks need to keep this up for 80 but rain will help, Boks better in the air and chasing.

• 232.bdb: Reply to this comment

Morne jou Masjien !.

Bismark en Bakkies maak hul mooi sag.

Snorre, GROOT GROOT ASB moet net nie vir Bakkies met Bekker vervang nie. Los vir Bakkies op en bring vir Danie in Juan se plek.

• 233.brendon: Reply to this comment

PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEZ don’t go to sleep after the break boys, please. This one is here for the taking…

• 234.Shaggy: Reply to this comment

awesome game, and it seems the boks have even missed a few ry scoring opportunities!!!!

• 235.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Muliaina is having a poor game, he seems to have aged about 10 years in 6 months

• 236.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Agree Big Hit. JDV has not had a good game thus far. Hope he picks up in the second half.

• 237.Shaggy: Reply to this comment

just leave januarie on the bench pls…

• 238.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

Danie will come on for Juan around 60 minutes
    Possibly also JdV to be replaced later

• 239.poppa69: Reply to this comment

what a farkin joke… Mulianaina gets tackled in the AIR, you guys get 3 points..

as for the yellow for ROss, what farkin bullshit… well done SA, seems the refs are in your farkin pocket!!!!

• 240.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#198 skopskiet: He needs to tackle as a center too. Missed way too many tackles today. Weakest link in the team today.

Fanscois Steyn is playing very very well, as is Morne Steyn.

We look vulnerable when they run at us, and earlier scrums Woody murdering Smitty (but we seem to b getting that under control).

• 241.mindispower: Reply to this comment

We got some lucky calls guys….great game tho!

• 242.yzerfontein: Reply to this comment

Seems like they still have some “jet lag”. All Blacks very weak under the high ball, and what’s with their binding at the scrum. Glad this ref is not allowing them to cheat.

Hammer them with high balls in the 2nd half.

• 243.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

#229 Big Hit: When JdV leaves for greener currency then that ‘might’ be a good idea. Maybe!!!

• 244.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

#230 bdb:

Yep, Juan has been playing alot of rugby
    Think he has played out all the matches to date
    Danie for Juan would be good thinking

• 245.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Coaching staff, keep your heads. No rash substitutions. It’s raining. Let the players find their feet more and get it together, tighter, with good kicking.

• 246.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

well we got some rub of the green there prevented two definite Ab try’s and turned the game around through some consistent pressure. Morne Steyn has come to the party in a big way.

All those crying Jdv is not tackling, take him off and see what happens. Ab’s would be well up by now if not for Jdv’s tackling around the fringes and in the trenches.

• 247.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

I hate the fact that the AB revert to purposeful infringements…that is embarrassing from a NZ supporter perspective…

• 248.Shaggy: Reply to this comment

did fourie take the ball out of the scrum ? for the morne try??

• 249.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Mossie is having a huge game. Just one handling error that would have been a try.

• 250.smallies72: Reply to this comment

Pops the rand is to weak to have the rev in our pocket

• 251.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#244 skopskiet: Boet. Facts are facts. He’s missed plenty in HIS channel today. That’s his job.

• 252.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#246 Hmmm: really, I hate the fact Mils is tackled MID AIR and you guys get the penalty, Ross makes a farkin legal play at a ball that had conme out of the ruck and he gets a yellow..

OPEN YOUR FARKIN EYES AND WATCH THE GAME YOU KNUNTS !!!!

• 253.Loosehead: Reply to this comment

Keep it up Bokke!

• 254.Nils: Reply to this comment

#237 poppa69: That’s the way it is. Meanwhile ABs themselves play ******* woeful.

• 255.Loosehead: Reply to this comment

And now for a few more Heinekens.

• 256.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#225 Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club:

You a president of a club? Cannot think that the club is having much success…

• 257.sglazer: Reply to this comment

NZ’s questionable tactics come to the fore when their game is not on song. The layers that usually cover these tactics are not there.

• 258.mindispower: Reply to this comment

#245 Hmmm: I agree. But they say it is easier to say sorry than not to do it. Not good for the game but what else to do????

• 259.timo: Reply to this comment

we are just trying too hard should slow it down one millisecond. Hit them up front then run them ragged. The way the AB is playing there will definately be intercept tries by one of the two 50 club guys mybe even both of them he he.

• 260.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#250 poppa69: Mils foot was on the ground Pops. Great tackle.

Ross should have a had a red for persistent offsides.

• 261.Shaggy: Reply to this comment

#250 poppa69: hahaha, ag shame throwing toys out your cot :-)

• 262.bdb: Reply to this comment

Almal het goed gespeel sover, maar die volgende staan ui:

FS
    JF
    skakelpaar
    Bismark

Hoop hul hou dit daar in die 2de helfte.

• 263.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#250 poppa69: come on poppa, it wasn’t as if he was mid-air, he got hit as he landed, that’s test rugby. The card was harsh.

• 264.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

MSteyn is doing everything right…

Scored 22 points in 1 half!!!!!!

• 265.mindispower: Reply to this comment

Watch for free at http://www.iraqgoals.net

• 266.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

#254 Hmmm:

Am unofficialy, the unofficial president of the unofficial supporters club
    And thats official

• 267.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

#245 Hmmm: Agreed! I think it might be a tactic of theirs. It’s easy points for us.

• 268.Brentie1: Reply to this comment

Suicide All Blacks.It is almost painful to the ABs make such
    elementary mistakes.Running from behind your own goal line
    borders on stupidity.Simply ground the ball.Kick of from
    22 and start.

• 269.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

I don’t care who is in the SA midfield….as long as JFourie is there…

• 270.timo: Reply to this comment

#254 Hmmm: bru soon you will be the only one trying to slag PDV. There is a brilliant article on rugbyheaven nz where they certainly have seen the changes where the boks have grown. No more mr predictable we can play it both ways, we have a fetcher lol etc etc.

• 271.mindispower: Reply to this comment

#250 poppa69: I agree that both were bad calls. But what to do???

• 272.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#249 SodaJoe: Soda, Jean having a good game. Sure missed some important tackles but look at the whole package.

• 273.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Bismarck has had a fantastic game so far. His ripping away of the ball in the tackle has been exceptional.

• 274.Senga: Reply to this comment

great pass!

• 275.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

awful pass sivivatu

• 276.smallies72: Reply to this comment

2nd half here we go

• 277.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

Wow AB’s making pathetic mistakes.

This goat sacrifice thing seems to work.

• 278.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

MSteyn equaled the individual record against AB’s in 1 half!!!!!!!

• 279.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

people are f’ng blind. Take Jdv off and you will see the Ab dominate the advantage line. Jdv is and extra loose frward at the breakdown and at the adv line and so is Bismark.

• 280.Nils: Reply to this comment

Meanwhile credit to the Boks for putting pressure and ABs now do not look good at all, when under proper pressure. Other that that Boks aren’t anything special, only Morne shines.

nah, those ABs are AWFUL today.

• 281.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

NZ are playing helter skelter rugby

• 282.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Bismark swatting off 2 AB’s…

• 283.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#269 mindispower: Muliaina’s foot was on the ground. Ross was unlucky. Bad call by the ref.

• 284.mindispower: Reply to this comment

I can’t remember when last I saw an AB team make so many basic errors…

• 285.Nils: Reply to this comment

One thing is for sure, there will not be ABs peaking between World cups, blessing in disguise. :D

• 286.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Bakkies thanking Hore for the throw [s]

• 287.sglazer: Reply to this comment

High tackle by Nonu

• 288.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

Another try goes begging
    Small bits of executioooooooooon lads

• 289.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#277 skopskiet: 100% correct. That is exactly what I am seeing.

• 290.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Due to sins in a previous life I am condemned to watch with kiwi commentary. It is like watching one game and listening to commentary on another. After 5 mins of winging about how FdP put his hands in the scrum to steal the ball Smithy eventually concedes error after actually watching replay.
    Go Bokke.

• 291.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#268 timo:

Doofis…I was slanting Saffa-guy…stay out of our personal banter..we go back a long way…

If you read my post again…and you have an inkling of an ability to read…then you’d see where i was aimed at…

• 292.smallies72: Reply to this comment

here comes the habana bunny

• 293.sglazer: Reply to this comment

NZ really low at the moment Two subs in the 43rd moment.

• 294.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

must just grind it out from here no fancy business

• 295.sglazer: Reply to this comment

That should be a penalty to NZ. Hands in by Smith.

• 296.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#264 Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club:

Ha-Ha…

You been in the UK for too long…that weather is getting to you…

How you been otherwise?

• 297.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

Who would have thought the All Blacks would play “Helter Skelter” rugby.

• 298.Nils: Reply to this comment

#291 sglazer: Yup. Probably lowest in a decade, it seems.

• 299.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

This period of play certainly belongs to the Boks.

• 300.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

What a kick from Piri from 5 /7 meters from his tryline…kicked it 15 meters from his tryline…

• 301.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

#294 Hmmm:

All good

Just getting more gatvol of life over here

Need to get me *** home

Go toy-toy with the okes on TV

• 302.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

#298 Hmmm:

How you been?
    See you been popping around the Keo Springer Show lately …

• 303.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

unlucky Stey

• 304.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

Are they deliberately not kicking out?

• 305.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

David you back yet?

• 306.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Did not really look like the Bokke were trying to score a try there? I hope they don’t do their “we have won” “tactical” play….

• 307.Nils: Reply to this comment

i think Ross knocked it backwards though but finally good attack for the ABs

• 308.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

botha carded, game swinging NZ’s way

• 309.Senga: Reply to this comment

Bokke 22 – AB’s 16

• 310.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

That is so ridiculous, it is pathetic. Ref is ***** in a number of ways.

• 311.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

22-16

• 312.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

#304 Hmmm: Agreed! Why would they start that now?

• 313.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Bakkies yellow…SA’s first professional foul….

• 314.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

Bollocks!

• 315.Nils: Reply to this comment

game on, go Blacks!

• 316.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

Guys make the tackles. When they run from stupid places it is our advnatge.

Fk. Bakkies off.

• 317.bdb: Reply to this comment

Bokke maak dit vir hulself weer moeilik.

• 318.smallies72: Reply to this comment

bakkies die armbande sal weer uitgehaal word

• 319.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Fdp stuffing around around the fringes instead of swinging the ball when we had them on the rack and now they run it out from their own try line almost score a try and get 3 points from it and we get a yellow card as a result. Distribution behind the scrum is far too slow.

• 320.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

Ah ****!! Here we go again.

• 321.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Bakkies arsef*cked again

• 322.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

This is why Pienaar is better.

• 323.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

#320 Ezee-23:

Dont be so fickle
    Morne is playing well
    And i’m a Pienaar fan

• 324.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#299 Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club:

Ha-Ha…I can see you toy-toying…funny sight…

• 325.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Point coming for SA

• 326.Senga: Reply to this comment

Bokke 25 – AB’s 16

• 327.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#320 Ezee-23: bollocks

• 328.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

25-16 Boks look strong enough in the scrum with 7

• 329.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

As if MaCaw gone dumb…he never made silly mistakes like this before…and he did it last week too…continuing playing the ball on the ground…

• 330.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#317 skopskiet: Bullsh*t comment again. You got a FdP hangup?

Whats that now:
    JW
    JS
    now FdP.

• 331.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Good work Heindrich

• 332.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

#320 EZEE-23
    Better than 22 points against the ABs?
    Wait, make that 25.

• 333.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

excellent steal brussouw

• 334.timo: Reply to this comment

Ja jake was reg ‘n fetcher is nie nodig nie.

• 335.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

Dartangnan Brussow. Bloody great player. World class.

• 336.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Game changer Brussow

• 337.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

MSteyn hold the individual record against the AB’s…for a SA donno if for everyone…

• 338.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

#321 Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: I know he’s playing well but I just wish the two could merge and make 1 flyhalf. Maybe I am too harsh!

• 339.Nils: Reply to this comment

Great talent, that man Heinrich.

• 340.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

Am no longer going to describe myself as being “Short”
    Rather I am of “Low Centre Of Gravity” (like Brussouw)
    Reckon it will impress the ladies

• 341.sglazer: Reply to this comment

We need Bakkies back! We’ve been hanging on nicely.

• 342.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

And how composed does Morne look?

• 343.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#300 Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club:

Yeh…was looking for some spice…LoL

Or was it to visit you? LoL

• 344.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

#330 stormer in a teacup: The missed drop-goals were frustrating. I think I may have been too harsh.

• 345.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

#388 SAFFA
    Depends how low you are in the centre. Hehe

• 346.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#338 Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club:

Does wifey read keo?

• 347.sglazer: Reply to this comment

The guys are moeg!

• 348.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

McAlister on.

• 349.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

#341 Hmmm:

Rob’s place is enjoyable just a little to civil for me liking
    Enjoy the odd bit of bare knuckle boxing and eccentricty in this mental ward

• 350.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Good work John. Keep the game plan in everyone’s mind.

• 351.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

#342 EZEE-23
    Ja, we set ourselves high standards, don’t we?

• 352.timo: Reply to this comment

Spies is playing well, the crowd salutes bakkies what a sight that is

• 353.Senga: Reply to this comment

Bokke 25 – AB’s 19

• 354.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

#344 Hmmm:

Lets keep it a guys secret

• 355.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

huge kick mcalister, 1 try game now

• 356.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Great kick Luke. Excellent strike of the ball.

• 357.Nils: Reply to this comment

good kick, McAllister

• 358.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Donald replaced by McAllister to make the 50 odd meter kick (after the penalty was awarded)…slotted…

Bokke 25 – 19 AB

• 359.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

Great kick.

• 360.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#350 timo: Spies is enormous today.

• 361.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Excellent kick Mcphallister

• 362.sglazer: Reply to this comment

After a shocking start to the game, the Black wings are dictating play. SA have to shut them down, starve them of ball.

• 363.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

watch the game again Fdp had every opportunity to spin the ball when we had them on the rack on their try line and end result is they come away with a penalty in our 22.

Simply because we didn’t spin the ball. Ab’s with amount of territory and possession as we have had would have closed this game out by now. And its all because we didn’t spin it when they were on the rack early this half that it still a 6 point ball game.

• 364.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

JFourie making another tackle causing a knock by the AB’s…

• 365.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#352 Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club:

Secret safe here Mr…but then again…Keo.co.za has made the news papers before…

• 366.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Bring it on Morne.

• 367.Senga: Reply to this comment

Morne 28 – AB’s 13

• 368.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#361 skopskiet: FDP keeping it tight, in fairness the centres haven’t made many breaks in the last 4/5 games when they did get ball

• 369.bdb: Reply to this comment

In die middel cyril !

• 370.Nils: Reply to this comment

Funny enough, so overall woefully playing ABs with huge penatly count are just 9 points behind the supposedly best team in the world in their own backyard.

• 371.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

So is the award going to be: “Man Of The Match” or “Morne Of The Match” …?

• 372.sglazer: Reply to this comment

The Morne Steyn show. all 28 points. Quite amazing.

• 373.Senga: Reply to this comment

Morne 28 – AB’s 19 sorry

• 374.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

AB’s penalised again at the breakdown…

MSteyn slots the penalty…

Bokke 28 – 19 AB;s

• 375.smallies72: Reply to this comment

Good call on danie

• 376.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Still being tormented by AB fan club commentary. Was burning virgins during the Inquisition really that bad?

• 377.Nils: Reply to this comment

#365 Senga: not good to steal 6 points from ABs ;)

• 378.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Professional foul NZ. Lucky to get away with that.

• 379.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

nice pass Weepu :)

• 380.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Beeeeeeeeaaaaaast

• 381.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#361 skopskiet: Skop put your dentures back. You are mumbling.

FdP huge influence on territorial play. Klaar!!!!

• 382.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Beast a flying machine :lol:

• 383.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Bakkies is a legend

• 384.bdb: Reply to this comment

Mooi Snorre: Danie vir Juan

Beast jou vleuel !

• 385.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Try coming …

• 386.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

All-Blacks are diving over the top of the rucks all the time! Cheating ********!

• 387.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Piri makes arguably the best srumhalf pass in test history…from a ruck about 13 meters in passing in straight into the deadball line behind he poles….

• 388.yzerfontein: Reply to this comment

Boks soaked up pressure magnificently when playing with 14.

• 389.Senga: Reply to this comment

#375 Nils: I live in a dream world :-)

• 390.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

#369 SAFFA
    Good call.

• 391.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

poor from Bismarck

• 392.smallies72: Reply to this comment

here comes k@k

• 393.Nils: Reply to this comment

Bismarck really dumb here.

• 394.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Bismarck cool it buddy

• 395.sglazer: Reply to this comment

He’s had a brilliant game

• 396.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

Oh JdV!!! What are you doing?

• 397.yzerfontein: Reply to this comment

another dodgy kiwi lineout….oooo….

• 398.Nils: Reply to this comment

#387 Senga: it should be good enough for you anyway, as ABs are awful today (and for most of the time this year).

• 399.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

our backline don’t know how to break advantage line. We dominating at attrition and pressure rugby but when ball comes out to backline no shape at all. If back line and wings could get some shape and momentum this game would be dead and buried by now. Pienaar and Jacobs would help to get some ‘structure’ into this stagnant back line.

• 400.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

Joel just summed up the Bok game plan well
    Accurate kicking, huge pressure
    Conditions difficult for moving the ball
    And its working

• 401.sglazer: Reply to this comment

PDV, as long as you don’t take Mossie off.

• 402.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Another professional foul by NZ

• 403.Nils: Reply to this comment

hehe, bakkies the head-ripper

• 404.smallies72: Reply to this comment

Dg time mabe

• 405.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Snor has improved his substitutions no end. Mooi skoot.

• 406.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#369 Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club:

Well unless someone else in the Bokke side score something…LoL

• 407.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Adi on, now the Boks can send it wide

• 408.yzerfontein: Reply to this comment

looks like ABs leave SA with no points.

• 409.smallies72: Reply to this comment

Good luck adi

• 410.Mieliewatsteek: Reply to this comment

Ek dink nie ons gaan vir Jean mis.

• 411.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Are we going to have a 2nd game in a row that is 28 – 19…LoL

• 412.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

great clear out Habana :)

• 413.yzerfontein: Reply to this comment

It’s gonna be a long flight to Auckland

• 414.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

It must be noted, conditions are difficult
    And we have a new flyhalf whose strength is more suited towards kicking than running
    So for today, this conservative approach is the sound approach

• 415.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

Habana’s rucking skills are impressive.

• 416.smallies72: Reply to this comment

kom boys get the try and kill the blacks

• 417.yzerfontein: Reply to this comment

Hope Qantas stocks a lot of tissues on their flights

• 418.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Score to SA coming …

• 419.timo: Reply to this comment

that could have been given as a try to habana. he took mcaw out got his hands on the ball which was behind the line?

• 420.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

JFourie deserves a try…he has been awesome…

• 421.smallies72: Reply to this comment

blacks are in yellow country

• 422.Senga: Reply to this comment

Morne 31 – AB’s 19

• 423.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

#415 yzerfontein: I wanna laugh but not ready to call it yet.

• 424.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

surely the game now

• 425.sglazer: Reply to this comment

SA the team to beat for the next year or two. Keep it coming Boks. Create a legacy. It’s all there if you want it.

• 426.timo: Reply to this comment

Morne just a try to become the biggest points scorer in a green try and that against the all blacks

• 427.bdb: Reply to this comment

Ek dink nie MS moet ons losskakel wees nie … eerder Earl Rose ;-)

• 428.Nils: Reply to this comment

that’s it, Boks win. Awful ABs, better but not by that much Boks.

3N still wide open.

• 429.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

Bokke are BOSS – totally out pressure the Kiwi’s

• 430.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

MSteyn…holds the highest individual score in 3N history…

• 431.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Another SA score coming …

• 432.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

Would like to see the breakdown stats
    Suspect we gonna look good
    And this against the best in the business
    We no longer just aggressive at the collision
    We skilled to!
    (Some gooood coaching and selection :-) )

• 433.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

Domonated through total pressure and authority

• 434.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Murray Mixtup has now taken to calling calls against the ABs as alleged. Help me Rhonda, Help help me Rhonda.

• 435.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#420 Senga: Funny!

• 436.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

Smith smashed by Steyn…BAM!

• 437.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Morne 31 ABs 19

• 438.smallies72: Reply to this comment

its getting tragic now

• 439.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Here it comes … 7 points

• 440.bdb: Reply to this comment

Is Sivivatu familie van Knockalivaku ?

• 441.yzerfontein: Reply to this comment

Willy Hyena’s called it quits – wise man

• 442.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

MSteyn…holds the highest individual score in 3N history…in his first 3N start…

• 443.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

On behalf on all SA fans…. thanks again suzie.

• 444.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

what a captain

• 445.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Ricky, some magic and all is forgiven

• 446.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Another awesome cross defensive tackle from JFourie knocking the ball loose…

• 447.smallies72: Reply to this comment

hope pdv did not lose the plot now

• 448.yzerfontein: Reply to this comment

#441 stormer in a teacup: no no not Suzie – it was the “jet lag”

• 449.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Smitty, take a bow, you legend.

• 450.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Come on Boks, more points

• 451.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

Olivier bear hug tackle LOL

• 452.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

rokocoko with the elbow to Olivier’s face

• 453.poppa69: Reply to this comment

congratulations SA , with the ref in your pocket you were the better team…

• 454.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

That Brussouw sure can fetch beers

• 455.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Three more points coming

• 456.Shaggy: Reply to this comment

Bruuuuussssooooowwwww you beauty

• 457.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

All replacements on the bench…hope this does not let the AB’s score…

Especially Ralapele cozz he is physically poor…

• 458.yzerfontein: Reply to this comment

Brussouw & MS – men of the match. Smitty you legend.

• 459.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

haha AB’s throwing their toys out

• 460.bdb: Reply to this comment

Brussow !

• 461.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

NZ errors forced by pure bOk pressure and anyone that says different – on your bike

• 462.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

Brussow. Bloody hell. Just brilliant. Such strong upper body strength.

Burger has no chance of starting again.

• 463.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

#451 poppa69:

We paid him with Kruger Rands
    You okes can try a bag of kiwi fruit when we down in NZ :-)

• 464.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

he missed!

• 465.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Thanks boys, did us proud.
    Thank you All Blacks. Never gave up.
    Viva South Africa viva.
    Viva rugby viva…………

MOTM is Morne or Assegai.

• 466.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

31-19, I told you Boks were better from 1 to 15

• 467.brendon: Reply to this comment

BOKKE!!!

• 468.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Steyn to rub he salt…

but misses???

• 469.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

ABs a bonus point if they score a try, don’t concede a point and find out their mother is a virgin.

• 470.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

Well done Boks.

Well done Morne Steyn. Congratulations. Must be MoM.

Barney. Nice job boet.

• 471.Senga: Reply to this comment

Well done Bokke! congrats John Smit. Morne you beauty!

• 472.bdb: Reply to this comment

#451 poppa69: Cry baby, as always.

• 473.smallies72: Reply to this comment

bok beflok julle ysters julle maak my lekker kry

• 474.yzerfontein: Reply to this comment

What’s that red of McCaw’s face – didn’t do his lipstick properly?

• 475.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

MORNE OF THE MATCH: MORNE STEYN
    TEAM OF THE MATCH: BOKKETEAS
    HISTORY MAKER: PDVEEEE!

• 476.timo: Reply to this comment

We still havent finished one game off, i suppose the hapless aussies wil now again have to bear the brunt of that frustration lol. I am saying it here if we dont have rain in Cape town 50 is coming up. Its time we erase that 49-0 in any case.

• 477.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#458 Big Hit: and as usual the biggest suck up known to SA voices his pleasure, dont you get sick of the taste of SA on your brown tongue Big Hit ???

thank you ref, you certainly were the difference, another 2 to 1 penalty count… bravo, happened in 07 we were reffed out of the game, happened again tonight..

• 478.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

Bokke 31 – 19 AB’s

Final score…

• 479.sglazer: Reply to this comment

NZ dictated from the wings

• 480.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

And how fast is Beast. Like a bleddy black Spies.

• 481.Nils: Reply to this comment

Congratulations, South Africa, deserved win and good pressure. And piss-poor ABs today.

• 482.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

#451 POPPA69
    Not so much the ref in the pocket as the points on the board.

• 483.NZMaori: Reply to this comment

Worst ALL BLACK performance I have ever seen. Unbelivable option taking in our own half, poor handling and terrible dicipline.

Nice cheating by holding our flankers on the scrum. That is a quality ploy to give Pier Spies a bit of extra room.

**** The SPRINGBOKS are AWESOME with Henric Brussow. The best fetcher going around at the moment! Brings an new element to your game. Skulk can piss off

• 484.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

Brilliant!!!

• 485.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

33 years of pain ended thanks for Morne Steyn! Here’s a big up yours to all you Morne doubters! I can’t help but think he may of the makings of the best Bok fly-halves around.

• 486.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#464 Big Hit: Nobody likes a know-all…….. :)

• 487.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#471 bdb: BDB, go back to stringing up black people mate… seems all your countrymen are good for !!!!!

• 488.yzerfontein: Reply to this comment

Wonder if Graham Hendry will chicken out of fronting up to the media again…pakpokpokpok

• 489.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

#473 Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club:

OOPS, OVERLOOKED
    OUR GCAPTAIN OF THE DECADE: SMITTY!

• 490.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Brussow and Steyn killed the Ab machine.

Now tell some famous coach about a small fetching no. 6, you reckon he might have gotten the message by now? Brussow is the difference between a win and a loss in this environment. And Morne Steyn has got to be Mom.

• 491.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#474 timo:

We did that last year…Coca Cola park!!!!

• 492.Senga: Reply to this comment

#475 poppa69: yellow cards in our favour as well?

• 493.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#481 NZMaori: Actually you can. Cheating my foot!

• 494.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#479 Nils: Thanks Nils. Good luck to you and the AB’s.

• 495.Nils: Reply to this comment

#475 poppa69: Poppa, I disagree. While ref eased Boks task by yellowing Ross I do not think ABs should blame anyone but themselves, so many unforced errors and silly decisions on their own tryline.

Frankly, ABs did not deserve a point from this game, alas.

• 496.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#485 poppa69: Come on bud. That’s beyond banter. Apology due please.

• 497.yzerfontein: Reply to this comment

#488 skopskiet: you talking about Jake White or Piet Snor?

• 498.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

To echo the the NZ media this Bokketea team has added new dimensions to their play
    Bring on the Aussies
    Next week gonna be a cracker

• 499.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

#475 POPPA69
    N0-one gets tired of the taste of SA.

• 500.bdb: Reply to this comment

#485 poppa69: Cry me a river, be a good sportsman, mate ?

• 501.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#488 skopskiet: Oh for goodness sake give it a break.

We have just won dammit!!!!

• 502.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

#474 timo: We already erased that last year by handing the Aussies the mother of all ***-whoopings at Ellis Park – 53-3!

• 503.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#491 Senga: I agree bakkies didnt deserve his, but game was over at half time, you know it , I know it… all I was asking for was consistency, but I know none of you guys will admit you got the rub of the green, again!!!

• 504.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#481 NZMaori:

Well they had to cozz Kaino was breaking off before he ball was put into the scrum to halter Spies!??!

• 505.Nils: Reply to this comment

#492 sglazer: Thanks, man, cheers for you, too. ABs will bounce back, it just seems will require more time than anticipated. they are into deep ***** now, still others aren’t THAT much better to fall into despair. for now.

• 506.brendon: Reply to this comment

#478 SodaJoe: True dat :)

• 507.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#493 Nils: I think we got the rub of the green some of the game.

But overall the best team won.

AB’s made terrible mistakes and stupid decisions. I have never seen that from an AB team before. Ever.

• 508.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#503 Hmmm: so was farkin smit, but dont let the farkin truth blind you champ… seems only one side got penalised for it…

• 509.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

#488 skopskiet: You were one of them who was doubting Morne Steyn…now you’re licking his arse – Skop is a hypocrite of note!

• 510.whatever: Reply to this comment

#475 poppa69:

Come on Popps, you are better than that………

• 511.sglazer: Reply to this comment

The AB’s must clean their game up. Lots of professional fouls. Many not called by the ref.

• 512.Nils: Reply to this comment

#505 SodaJoe: yes, i agree. better team won and abs were kak. which do not happen every day.

• 513.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#509 whatever: sorry whatever, but if you guys won fair and square you know Id be the first to congratulate, but I cant when its so bleedin obvious…

• 514.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#507 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: He just called Morne MoM. How’s that hypocritical?

• 515.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#503 Nils: Rebuilding. Every team goes through it. probably won’t be long. Also, I think the AB’s decided not to peak between world cups. I feel for you and your team.

• 516.whatever: Reply to this comment

#485 poppa69:

Thats a shocker dude……….???

• 517.surreyshark4: Reply to this comment

Boks by 12……what a prediction, wish i had put some money on it!

• 518.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#451 poppa69:

With or without…

Did the ref knock on passes?
    Did the ref miss the kicks?
    Did the ref cheat at the breakdown?
    Did the ref give SA 2 yellow cards?

There is only one right answer above!!!

And non in favour of the Bokke!!!!

• 519.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#475 poppa69: your boys never gave up poppa, you should be proud. Can’t win them all.

• 520.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#511 poppa69: No problem with your disappointment. But the “stringing up..” reference still requires an apology.

• 521.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

History will I’m sure, show that this team is really the product of both Jake and PdV, so those you champion one or the other should reflect on this.

• 522.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Pienaar still first choice I think. Morne for wet games and on the bench.

• 523.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

Smit – a true South African legend!

• 524.whatever: Reply to this comment

#511 poppa69:

From my seat I also had problems with the ref mate, but you can’t blame the ref here. Your boys were second best. Simple!

• 525.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#517 Big Hit: Agreed. They played awfully, but never without pride.

• 526.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#506 poppa69:

Your shoulder must be bound (touching)…not your finger tips…go check again…want me to send you a recording of the game!!!

• 527.smallies72: Reply to this comment

as a man who likes ruan i must say morras you da man.continue like this and you will be a legend,just keep out of huisgenoot congrats

• 528.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#519 stormer in a teacup: Bollocks.

• 529.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#485 poppa69: You owe us an apology Poppa69. This is disgusting.

• 530.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#520 sglazer: Nope. He did enough to hold on to the jersey. In all facets.

Biggest disappointment today was JdV.

• 531.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#516 Hmmm:

And to add…

Did the ref play 60% odd of the game in his own half!!!

• 532.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

#520 sglazer: What?! Morne Steyn just single-handedly demolish the ABs and you’re still not convinced…eish!!

• 533.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#527 sglazer: yup.

• 534.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#517 Hmmm: did the ref yellow a man that was completely correct in kicking the ball that wasnt in the ruck ?

did the ref award a certain 3 points while the man was still trying to take the ball in the air ??

what was the penalty count ? seemed whenever the black had the ball on attack, SA were angels, when SA had the ball, the hand couldnt come up quick enough…

yes he cheated at the breakdown, only pinging one side for their infringements , a la 07… but cool, if the rest of the world can only beat the ABs by cheating

FAIR FARKIN SHAKE OF THE SAV !!!

• 535.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#522 whatever:

He was a bit technical and issued a lot of penalties (against both teams)…

The Ross and Bakkies yellows a bit harsh..although not incorrect…was within the law…

• 536.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#532 poppa69: apologize. Be a man. Like your team.

• 537.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#532 poppa69: ref was a complete lottery poppa, NZ had a few harsh calls but the territory was 72% to 28% to SA, can’t be argued with.

• 538.Brentie1: Reply to this comment

If anyone thought PDV was on the way out,they are wrong.
    Henry is more likely to get his marching orders.
    Must be hard to find a decent front row with Oliver,Meeuws,
    Heyman all applying their trade overseas.
    He wouldn’t go wrong in bringing Chris Jack back at lock,
    because Thorne and Ross simply dont cope and that is the long
    and short of the ABs story,they are simply no match for the
    Boks up front.

• 539.whatever: Reply to this comment

#532 poppa69:

aaahhhh sour grapes…….disappointing dude!

• 540.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#528 SodaJoe: It’s great to have Morne, but I still think Ruan brings more to the game, bar kicking of course.

JDV made some good tackles, but didn’t break the line. Our backline did not fire. It was scattered, but I suppose it didn’t let them through.

• 541.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

#501 POPPA69
    Your pain is showing, no harm in that, but a bit of sensitivity won’t hurt. We got the rub of the green, at times. but look at the stats. the Boks dominated territory, posession and time in opposition 22, therefore, no arguing with the outcome.

• 542.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#534 Hmmm: not incorrect… the ball was behind the last feet at the ruck, which in my books constitutes that it was available.. the fact Ross got there first must have annoyed the ref, hence the yellow card.. pathetic

and I agree, Bakkies should never have been…

• 543.Saffa_Guy: President Of The PdV Supporters Club: Reply to this comment

As we are blessed in the midfield
    We are also blessed with young flyhalf talent
    Rather than running down the one above the other
    We should rather focus on ways to utilise the fortunate situation to our advantage
    Not only a rugby lesson, a life lesson

• 544.Nils: Reply to this comment

#513 sglazer: yes, and this is the thing which pleases me – that ABs do not risk any premature peaking in the near future as it’s hard to peak from WC (ant that’s not World cup :D )

And ABs cannot really blame the ref today, yes, he made some crucial decisions (like Ross carding) which swung game in Boks way but I honestly do not see how ABs would have won this game apart from big upset try from moment of brilliance – ABs were awful for almost all game, bar some bright moments.

• 545.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#532 poppa69: I know how you feel and I feel for you. But your thought was insulting and disgusting.

• 546.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#540 stormer in a teacup: because of the piggy backs, look again without the blind parochialism and you will see IM right…

• 547.Dantalian: Reply to this comment

Ref gave Boks 2 yellows. Nonu should have been yellow’d at the end of the 1st half. AB constantly giving away penalties in their own 22 yet no yellow in the second half.

Yeah right, the ref was against them.

Grow up. Boks were better.

• 548.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

South Africa won quite easily at the end. I was really hoping for a real contest.Blame the rain? The All Blacks were ratled through out the second half. Certainly SA deserved to win no doubt. Congratulation to PdV as well. Hope people suffering from PHD (pull him down) syndrome will give him the respect he deserves.

But All Blacks will be back, mark my words.

• 549.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#544 sglazer: alright Glazer, I apologise for that, was uncalled for and if I had the time again I wouldnt have said it…

• 550.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#538 sglazer: I am a Ruan fan. I just don’t think he has 31 points in him. Against the AB’s.

• 551.Dantalian: Reply to this comment

Boks were better!

2 wins in a row.

Number one in the rankings.

Zero bonus points for the All Blacks!

• 552.Nils: Reply to this comment

alright, outta here.

Congrats, SA folks, and enjoy the moment!

P.S. ABs will be back. When? I do not know. But they will. Just wait.

Cheers :)

• 553.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#547 poppa69: well done. nothing less than what I expected from you.

• 554.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

bye everyone.

• 555.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#542 Nils: I agree. NZ have lost some key frontline players to Europe and are struggling to fill these holes.

• 556.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#532 poppa69:

No
    No

Why?

SA got penalised quite a bit too…but in the first 20 NZ made purposeful infringements…”professional fouls” when on the back foot…

The AB’s did counter very well…but knocked he ball on whenever it looked like they were going to score…

What were the handling errors by the AB’s? close to 30? Not even mentioning incomplete passes…not even mentioning being dumb (running out of you goaline just to be tackled back/not marking the ball in the 22 fielding wel chased kicks)

Naas Botha just showed now in the post match analysis how the AB’s purposefully blocked ball carriers…froze the picture where the AB;s were looking at the would be SA defender and moving in front!!!!

You cannot use the penalty count as an excuse why the ref was bad…when the AB’s purposefully played the spoiling game…

• 557.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#540 poppa69: Get a grip on your emotions. You letting yourself down and trying to rationalize your comments.

• 558.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#547 poppa69: Thank you. I know you’re hurting. That feeling is awful. I wish you well. NZ will be back.

• 559.poppa69: Reply to this comment

one only has to look at the penalty that got SA from 28-19 to 31-19…

the ball was knocked on by SA in the ensuing play before the penalty, tell me Im wrong and I will never grace this blog again…

• 560.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

#544 POPPA69
    You are blasting your own post, china. What are you on about?

• 561.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#553 sglazer: Blaaa, Blaaa, Blaaa, Blaaa – lets give credit where its due – its not because of this or that – its simple only one reason – the BOKKE performance was fantastic – simple good game paln which placed pressure on the Kiwi’s and they folded – PDV and team – great.

• 562.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#540 poppa69:

So then the ref was consistent!!!!
    Two yellow card for professional fouls!!! Even though we as spectators feels they were harsh!!!

• 563.jonnymain: Reply to this comment

Have to question the ABs tactics though. What on earth were they trying to do in those conditions? At times it looked like 7s when NZ attacked, totally disjointed and lacking in leadership. Full credit to the Boks for another disciplined and controlled display, it really was men against boys out there.

• 564.Brentie1: Reply to this comment

Forget about the Ref.It was painfully clear for all to see
    the Abs were outplayed,out muscled up front.Unless they find
    a pack to match the Boks not even Dan Carter at his brilliant best will be able to rescue them.
    Their wingers with space denied looked quite ordinary

• 565.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

#557 POPPA69
    You are so wrong, you have Phd in wrongness at the university of the SoWrong. But please don’t leave. It is the darkness that makes us appreciate the light.

• 566.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#561 Hmmm: consistent was he. what was the final penalty count ??

• 567.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

#544 poppa69:

Commiseration Poppa

The man in the middle is once again the point of focus. Bakkies and Roos certainly did not deserve the cards. Something must be done about the referees. They must not be in the limelight after each contests. Very sad.

All Blacks are out of the competition I should think. But you never know, with three games to go. Can happen but very unlikely.

• 568.NZMaori: Reply to this comment

#524 Hmmm: How do you bind with your shoulder? Have you never played rugby? I get what you mean thou. I think being bound should be still pusinh against the prop infront of you

• 569.jonnymain: Reply to this comment

#557 poppa69: Mate give it up. I see where you’re coming from with a few of your points, but you can’t seriously be suggesting the ref was the difference between the sides!? Look at the mistakes made by the ABs, look at the territory and possession stats and the penalties conceded. Fact is the team giving pressure more often than not gets the rub of the green with the referee. NZ have benefited from this in the past, suck it up and quit whining!

• 570.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#564 stormer in a teacup: how am I so wrong stormer, detail it for me ???

• 571.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Can never understand why an opposition supporter would come onto a Saffa site and spoil the warm feeling of Bokke supporters.

Why not just stuff off and come back tomorrow to dissect the game.

For now we just want to enjoy the moment FFS.

• 572.Dantalian: Reply to this comment

The team going backwards gives away more penalties.

The team losing the collisions give away more penalties.

The team under the pump gives away more penalties.

• 573.chch: Reply to this comment

Congrats to the Boks and South African fans. We were outplayed again today.

• 574.kwaailight: Reply to this comment

#397 skopskiet: The team was playing the conditions. The AB’s were ‘breaking the line more often and look what it brought them. Don’t let your prejudice against certain players cloud your judgement!

• 575.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#557 poppa69: ploppa, floppa, succka – what ever you want to be called, lets rewind to the NZ try, phase before the try – what about the forward pass that was not blown ……the Bokke won and there is nothing, but nothing that changes that – win was from pressure that got the Kiwi’s into a flap – looking forward to away wins – if you a Saffa, start supporting instead of stagging, if not – get off the blog..chop

• 576.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#559 Rugbystud: Without doubt this SA team is stronger than the AB’s. And what makes it impressive is that it has been forged on endurance from extra travel in Super Rugby and the Tri-Nations. It has hardened the players.

Now they can create a legacy that could last all the way to the next world cup.

• 577.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

#564 POPPA69
    The penalty count was as follows; Ab infringements = penalty. Bok infringements = penalty. The way it should be.

• 578.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#568 jonnymain: ok Johnny, so how do you explain 07 if the team giving most pressure doesnt get the penalties ??????????

• 579.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#540 poppa69:

Oh and the ball was inside Bismark’s right leg!!!!! So a def penalty…but yellow was harsh…

• 580.JockBok: Reply to this comment

#557 poppa69: Ever thought about being a ref? I’m sure you’d be great at it. Fact is the blacks couldn’t get on the front foot and made some pretty poor decisions. Handling errors and shocking line-outs were your worst enemy, not the ref. It’s like Wayne Barnes all over again, have a bit of grace dude.

• 581.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#565 Peter Mkata: Why? He is damn set on spoiling our fun.

Like a bloody kindergarten tot.

• 582.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#571 Dantalian: like the French in 07, open your other farkin blind eye…

• 583.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Just the coaching staff with their inexperience are a current weakness. The bench is wrong.

• 584.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#568 poppa69: Bowls viewing on channel – 00000

• 585.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#564 poppa69:

That just says the discipline of the teams were not consistent…

• 586.jonnymain: Reply to this comment

#576 poppa69: I’d stop posting now if I were you! Like some salt with your chips?

• 587.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#578 Hmmm: Ive already siad Bakkies yellow was harsh… so whats your farken point ?

• 588.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#571 chch: Cheers pal

• 589.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#566 NZMaori:

Did you miss the part in inverted coma’s????
    “touching”

Have you ever read before?

• 590.Dantalian: Reply to this comment

#580 poppa69: Open yours dear fellow. Your team lost to a better team. Be an adult about it.

• 591.timo: Reply to this comment

#500 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Its just i get this feelings that someone is gonna get a moerse hiding soon, wait that actually what old snor said last year. I sure can see that happening. The aussies just does not have the guts of the AB’s they hung in there. They did look a bit like headless chooks though lol. The pass by mealamu man that was just a classic. Doubt even Victor could have caught that. Morne kicked but I think Victor huants these guys.

• 592.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Ive always been gracious in defeat the 2 years Ive been on here, unlike many farkin SA’s in victory…

• 593.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#585 poppa69:

That we both had one!!!

But we were not crying about Bakkies’ even though both cost 3 points!!!!

• 594.Dantalian: Reply to this comment

#580 poppa69: Your team was suffocated by a better team. They gave all they got and came up short. Nothing to do with the ref.

• 595.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#574 sglazer: Lets hope, but there are also so special players that have only come in to the game – it really is exciting..

• 596.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#589 Dantalian: hahah thats a farkin joke… be an adult about it, like the last ten years whenever SA lost…

• 597.JockBok: Reply to this comment

And if you need some more food for thought Poppa, just think how difficult it was to pick a MOTM for the Boks. So many candidates. Steyn, Fourie, Brussouw, Bakkies, Bismark, all great performances. I know you are dissapointed, but give credit where it is due.

• 598.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#552 SodaJoe: later soda

• 599.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#593 Dantalian: ok, so when SA’s lose, its ok to blame the ref, when NZ lose, its not ok to blame the ref…

you guys are pathetic!!!

• 600.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#571 chch:

Thanks CHCH…

poppa69 says we won because of the ref!!! LoL

But what is up with your team and their deliberate infringements (mostly in the first 20)…seems they were not focusing on the right things?

• 601.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#590 poppa69: Nob chop – I dont think you know were you are – where are you do you know…??

• 602.Dantalian: Reply to this comment

#594 poppa69: What was that my mother taught me about two wrongs?

Take in on the chin old chap. No disgrace losing to a better side.

• 603.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#596 JockBok: why should I jock, SA’s havent in the past… have they ??

• 604.Dantalian: Reply to this comment

#597 poppa69: There will always be some people who blame the ref.

And they are always from the losing side.

Be strong. The Boks were better on the day.

• 605.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#600 Rugbystud: FARK YOU !!!!

• 606.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#597 poppa69:

We all said the ref was harsh..but in no ones favor…look at your team for your answers…

• 607.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#605 Hmmm: really, why is it that no one has still posted the actual penalty count, could it be theres some truth in my statement ??

• 608.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

#580 POPPA69.
    You really are a gem. Now turning on your logic.
    1. #568. your answer is in your own question.
    2, Reflexively returning to 2007.
    Nobody benefits by trying to rewrite history.
    A little more acceptance will probably amke for a happier POPPA.

• 609.AB Bullsbok Show respect in Victory guys!: Reply to this comment

#601 poppa69: I feel your pain bud. We have felt it for many years now. Your team will come back!

Well done PdV and our team, you guys are MAGIC! Morne you are a thoroughbred no 10!

• 610.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#603 Dantalian: I know, Ive seen MANY MANY MANY SA”s use it in the past… so whats your point ???

• 611.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#603 poppa69: That just proves you lost – sorry bud but I am not a ring raider and quioet frankly your agrument is poor and your team looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooost – go home you ignorant chop!!!!!!!!!!!

• 612.kwaailight: Reply to this comment

#485 poppa69: Ouch … does losing hurt that much? What drivel … :) Your team cracked under pressure – that’s all. No need to belittle yourself with such responses – it reflects more on you than your target … us boers … :)

• 613.Dantalian: Reply to this comment

#605 poppa69: Just because the weaker team gives away more penalties doesn’t mean the ref wasn’t fair.

It means they weren’t up to the task and had to resort to underhand tactics to try and stay in the game.

Happens all the time.

• 614.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#608 poppa69: That easy – Mc.. chop was poor – Brussow is a demon!!!!!!!
    Bye now

• 615.Dantalian: Reply to this comment

#608 poppa69: I’ll give you a moment to mull it over.

• 616.kwaailight: Reply to this comment

#532 poppa69: And you never saw McAllisters check on Jean de Villiers chasing a up-and-under … for instance?

• 617.bdb: Reply to this comment

#603 poppa69: Poppa, jy tree op soos ‘n poppie en nie ‘n poppa nie, en as jy so aangaan, gaan daar nou nou ‘n aar in jou kop ‘poppa’.

• 618.jonnymain: Reply to this comment

#605 poppa69: Nobody has bothered because your argument is flawed. The ABs were pinged more because they infringed more, it’s fairly simple really. The team defending for most of the match tends to give up more penalties.

• 619.JockBok: Reply to this comment

#601 poppa69: I think they have mate. You’re p!ssed and I don’t blame you. But you should be looking to your own sides failings, because there are plently of them. I know stats can be misleading, but have a look at the line out and handling errors, these don’t lie and are down to no one but yourself. Refs often get it wrong, and today he got a few things wrong for both sides, but ultimately the AB’s only have themselves to blame. I’m sure you’ll see it this way when you’re over your dissapointment.

Bottom line. The Boks played well, The Blacks didn’t.

• 620.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

Poppal has lost it……….

• 621.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#605 poppa69:

No cozz we never argued that you conceded more….but cozz you cheated more….not because he ref made stuff up!!!!!

• 622.Dantalian: Reply to this comment

Must be the ref that caused the AB lineout to be shite for 3 games in a row.

Piss poor for a top class international side.

• 623.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#616 bdb: care to translate, I dont speak afrikaans…???

• 624.chch: Reply to this comment

#598 Hmmm:

Must be confusing for our players when the primary objective is for the coach to keep his job

• 625.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#618 Bul-a-Bhloo:

I don’t think he will get that!!!

• 626.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

#579 Bul-a-Bhloo:

Come on man, man is in pain. He will come right – just give him a break!

On a serious note he has a point about officiating standard – inconsistencies. I do not think the refs are cheats but man the inconcistencies are spoiling the game.

• 627.JockBok: Reply to this comment

#616 jonnymain: I reckon Scotland could have turned over the AB’s today Jonny, hey?

Okay, only kidding :)

• 628.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

Gents – does Poppa realise 69 is a poss in the shower…well maybe not

• 629.Dantalian: Reply to this comment

And to be frank the Boks also made a lot of mistakes and conditions were poor.

All Blacks can count themselves lucky to get of so lightly.

• 630.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#619 Hmmm: He is trying to understand what you have stated……

• 631.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#627 Rugbystud: I guesss youd know all about that, being the bend over boy everyone talks about…

• 632.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#593 Rugbystud: It’s just the thinking of the coaching staff that is a concern. The thinking around the bench is wrong. Thankfully there’s hope they will learn.

• 633.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#627 Dantalian: Absolutely

• 634.kwaailight: Reply to this comment

#564 poppa69: Aaag jeez man. Are you suggesting that if a ref is consistent the penalty count will always be even??? Get over your disappointment and talk sense!!

• 635.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#622 chch:

I don’t know enough about that to comment…but surely sad to see AB’s using spoiling tactics so much it seemed like the primary game plan…
    And sad if that is the case…

Can you rebuild in 2 years before the WC with a new coach if it comes to that?

• 636.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

South Africa:
    15 Frans Steyn, 8.5
    14 JP Pietersen,7
    13 Jaque Fourie, 9
    12 Jean de Villiers,5
    11 Bryan Habana,8
    10 Morné Steyn, 8.5
    9 Fourie du Preez,8
    8 Pierre Spies,6.5
    7 Juan Smith,7
    6 Heinrich Brüssow,8.5
    5 Victor Matfield,7
    4 Bakkies Botha,8.5
    3 John Smit (captain),8
    2 Bismarck du Plessis,9
    1 Tendai Mtawarira.8

Replacements:
    16 Chiliboy Ralepelle,
    17 Jannie du Plessis,7
    18 Andries Bekker,
    19 Danie Rossouw,
    20 Ricky Januarie,
    21 Adi Jacobs,
    22 Wynand Olivier
    no reserves really warrant a rating they played way to little except maybe jannie dup that played longer then the others

• 637.bdb: Reply to this comment

#621 poppa69: snack ! crackle ! pop(pa) ! … You have lost it my friend, but I have allready forgiven you, mate.

• 638.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#629 poppa69: Welcome back, are you still sore from last night, it must really hurt having a double wammy…

• 639.kwaailight: Reply to this comment

#590 poppa69: Well that statement will not be true in the future will it?

• 640.jonnymain: Reply to this comment

#625 JockBok: Haha steady mate! ABs seem to have lost the ability to mix the rough stuff with the flashy – they were all over the place today. To be honest the Boks are only now starting to fulfil their true potential, this should have been happening last year but I suppose the transition phase of a new coaching team has to be taken in to account. Can see the Wallabies posing more of a threat this season to the Boks, absolutely vital the boys don’t lose focus and let them in the door next week!

• 641.bdb: Reply to this comment

#634 sharks_lover: SL, wie sal jy volgende week boklosskakel speel ?

• 642.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#634 sharks_lover:

J Fourie only 9??????

Who was this dumb person doing the scoring…

• 643.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#632 kwaailight: He does not have the brain power and it has been established that he has a hormone problem

• 644.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#624 Peter Mkata: Nonsense. He is magnanimous as long as his team is winning and a real d00s when they are well buried.

Best he stuffs off and comes back when he has better control of his emotions…….

He is spoiling our fun on our site!

• 645.smallies72: Reply to this comment

the fact is the blacks tight 5 are not up to it.no tighthead is good enough at 21 ross not phisycal at all.both hookers are not a match for bismarck.only woodcock was up to standard,and the loosies suffered because of it

• 646.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#625 Peter Mkata: Peter, its all good mate, I appreciate you kindness, but no need mate…

The fact that the “BEST BOK TEam” ever has won two tests against the SA “labelled worst AB team ever” really gets to them more then me…

That the cream of SA talent (maybe the best team ever I heard on these blogs) could only put a 15 point win against a NZ side that is so out of sorts must damage their psyche no end…

que sera sera

Im much prouder of my teams history then they will ever be, any team that suffers the ignominy of not scoring a point against the Aussies, well, nothing further needs be added…

and then 50 by the English…

Congrats SA, a good win…

• 647.AB Bullsbok Show respect in Victory guys!: Reply to this comment

#642 Bul-a-Bhloo: Atleast Poppa is here to face the music and not absent like so many others!

• 648.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#643 smallies72: Don’t you think Bismark has stepped up his game not only in th etight but also loose – steeling ball was great.

• 649.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#628 Rugbystud:

Oh he is not going to get it…that was like the 7 post on that…I just did not want to come across rude by not answering…

• 650.David: Reply to this comment

Just got back and only missed 10 minutes of the game. There was a pub next to where my wifes cars’ battery had failed!
    I see Poppa69 is moaning again. The ref was tough but consistent. What are you moaning about Poppa, I haven’t had a chance to read the whole thread. I wonder how Cane will feel when he wakes up in the morning?
    The Boks harrassing was awesome and we all know the ABs panic under pressure.
    One thing though, I think our guys should get some tighter shorts, like the ABs. I lost count of the number of desperate tackles the ABs made by grabbing a Boks shorts. :grin:

• 651.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#643 Bul-a-Bhloo: really, was I magnanimous last week when I congratulated the SA’s for their convincing victory ?? must have missed that one huh ??????

• 652.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

en hoe het ek geweet jy sal dit vra??

#639 bdb: kinda sad really as i can sit with you and show you quite a few errors etc by morne , infact our wings only got the ball twice ,

fact is i have told you before i have no problem who starts , ruan or morne, to me either way we have a excellent no 10 on the field

and to answer your question , id still play morne

ruan firstly must heal that injury first , and work on his confidence when kicking

i ask you this question,, do you think PS played well today ??

• 653.jonnymain: Reply to this comment

#644 poppa69: What’s your opinion of the current AB side?

• 654.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#645 AB Bullsbok Show respect in Victory guys!: Better he is absent so we can celebrate our win……

• 655.JockBok: Reply to this comment

#638 jonnymain: Didn’t see the Aus-AB game but I believe the Aussies played well and the Blacks only came right towards the end. But the Boks must surely be confident now and that counts for much. They managed to contain the Blacks in their own half and also close them down when they looked dangerous when they sliced through the midfield once or twice. Brussouw really is a diamond and counters McCaw to the point of nulifying him. Boks by 10-15 for me.

• 656.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

#640 Hmmm: :lol:

well he and bismark were huge

and i was calling for jaque as MOM

• 657.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#644 poppa69: You bent and on something ? – Have you ever won a world cup ??????

• 658.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#648 David: cane didn’t feel too good before he fell asleep so I’m not sure he’ll be much better in the morning :)

Forgive Poppa, we’ve all been in his position, it’s a real ***** and sometimes we need to vent.

• 659.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

POPPA
    We love your posts. ad another dimension to the view. We as rugby fans also understand your pain…. but its time you showed some grace. It will benefit you in the long term. Be honest, the ref did not cost you the game. You were beaten by a better team. That is what sport is about. Be proud, your boys went out and fought like the excellent combatants that they are. They will admit their failures, otherwise they will never progrss. They will be back,but this moment belongs to the Boks. Peace bro.

• 660.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#649 poppa69: Don’t miss much of what you say, you so damn persistent.

Go to bed and try to restore your dignity tomorrow. You can plead temporary insanity. We will forgive.

• 661.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#644 poppa69:

Definitely not the best Bok team ever!!!!

• 662.jonnymain: Reply to this comment

#653 JockBok: Difference for me will be in the tight 5, where I actually rate the Aussies more highly than the current ABs, and the error count. Can’t see the Aussies making as many silly mistakes and trying to play from inside their own 22.

• 663.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#647 Hmmm: You got to worry about them for a sec and then have a whiskey and say – tough and turn the steak….

• 664.kwaailight: Reply to this comment

#649 poppa69: Hehehe … you’ve wiped that one clean off the table this time … I am surprised you managed to spell ‘magnanimous’ this time … :)

• 665.bdb: Reply to this comment

#650 sharks_lover: Spies het baie goed gespeel, soos Bob en Wiese ook opgemerk het, klassieke agsteman spel, veral in die nat weer.

Volgende spelers het vir my uitgestaan:
    FS
    JF
    skakelpaar
    Bismark
    Brussow

• 666.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#644 poppa69: Remember, SA teams have had by far the more onerous travel schedules in Super Rugby and Tri-Nations, and it has been during this period that NZ have pushed ahead.

• 667.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#654 sharks_lover:

Yeh Bismark tackled Kaino twice and stole the ball and 1 other time…

They were massive…Mills/Joe/Sivi took a few hard cross defensive hits from J Fourie….

• 668.chch: Reply to this comment

#633 Hmmm:

No. The extension has now been given to GH. We through the French trophy to win a game and keep GHs job. It was one of the lamest moments in my All Black memory.

Everyone here is watching Rugby League. I even had some bar twat earlier today trying to tell me that South Sydney vs Brisbane Broncos was local sport and so he could not change the channel. When I pointed out that we had one League side on the competition and they were just a renamed Auckland who got the position through money because the Canterbury League side had actually won the last three seasons before Auckland got awarded the spot and also that we were in a bar with friggen 200 pictures of the Canterbury side on the wall I thought he was going to throw me out. The idiot also seemed to think that having Aussie Rules on 6 TVs while the rugby was on 2 was fine too. The new generation of New Zealanders seems to include an additional 10% Bogans and 10% Pee Heads. TV3 and the bend over and take someone elses culture up your arse attitude is something I used to make fun of Australians for. The NZRU are have made it all about World Cups and it has killed the game to a large extent.

It is had to see the glory days of crowds coming back in NZ. With less support it is hard to imagine that we will ever dominate again

• 669.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#662 kwaailight: How did he do that. He just revealed that it was a loaded congratulation all along.

Or do you actually agree with his conduct tonight?

To me his true colors came through big time.

• 670.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

#663 bdb: kyk na my ratings dan sal jy sien ons stem meestal saam

what did dissapoint me a bit about spies is he tried to much on his own , the same move over and over

but yes he didnt play badly

• 671.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#656 Rugbystud: yep, in 87

#652 jonnymain: my opinion of the current side ? not a scratch on what they were, but when you look at the forwards and understand that half of them are either new or coming back from injury, not too bad really… the fact that they will improve with game time together is a good thing, because I dont believe SA can play to any higher level… they have peaked, and many of them if they win the 3Ns this year will be off… love to see SA have to handle the same situation…

#659 Bul-a-Bhloo: no need to plead anything, I wear my heart on my sleeve, always have, always will, and Im willing to die for that, are you ???

• 672.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

#644 poppa69:

Poppa, you must know by now that we are by and large one eyed and the word humble is non existent in our vocabulary. Beating the All Blacks is not something that happens every now and then. Even my boys are rubbing it on me.

What I would like to see now is the reaction of Keo’s typist considering their recent campaign to rid us of PdV as a Bok coach.

• 673.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Our bench, our backline penetration, and blooding replacements for our frontline players at the right time, these are our main challenges.

• 674.Dantalian: Reply to this comment

2-0 to the Boks.

World order restored.

Die Kaap is weer hollands.

• 675.jonnymain: Reply to this comment

#663 bdb: Agreed. I’d even go further and say it was one of his best games in the Green and Gold.

• 676.JockBok: Reply to this comment

#660 jonnymain: Yep, roll on next weekend. I’m so bluddy chuffed I managed to get DStv sorted out cos I’m in Togo for the next 9 months or so. Rugby on tap and no Mrs to get on my case about cutting the grass or painting the garden fence. Ah, weekends are good again. Pity Supersport are ignoring the Currie Cup though.

• 677.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

#665 Hmmm: agreed . JF was huge and showed hunger to do well

FS is become some fullback , ur thoughts?
    and hmmm i know robD hates him lol , but what a loss for the sharks

• 678.bdb: Reply to this comment

#668 sharks_lover: Julle moet FS terugkoop en net heelagter speel. Daai franse gaan sy kop deurmekaar maak en hom weer losskakel speel.

• 679.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

#676 bdb: :lol:

• 680.chch: Reply to this comment

#666 chch: sorry for grammar, spelling and rant

• 681.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#668 Bul-a-Bhloo: my true colours huh… so, you are willing to judge me on one weeks of posting, not the 2 years were I have been more then gracious and fair in my posts… think that says more about you then it ever will about me…

• 682.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Frans Steyn was hugely instrumental in turning the tide of this game. Twice he kicked up field from a defensive situation from our own 22 which resulted in points.

We were trailing in the first half when F. Steyn booted it up from our defense when they were on the attack once right into the corner which turned into points.

• 683.stodders: Reply to this comment

#667 Bul-a-Bhloo: Mate, take the moral high ground if you want to, but what shone through in Poppa’s posts were that of a supporter who is clearly hurting. I’ve seen plenty of it on here over the years as the Boks were on the receiving end from the ABs.

AB fans are going to have to accept that their team is no longer the benchmark in world rugby. They should be proud that for the last 4 to 5 years they were, but just like the Boks had to, the ABs need to go away, rethink and earn the mantle of best team in the world. Until then, I’m sure you can pass on some tips about how to deal with the disappointment of losing.

I could too, but i’d bore them with all the experience I have of dealing with Scotland’s losses :-D

• 684.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#669 poppa69: I was willing to die much more than you my friend, where it counted.

But what has that to do with your very bad manners. **** off and let us enjoy our victory, no need for you to hang around. It’s a Saffa party this week.

• 685.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#675 sharks_lover:

He has found some calmness!!! I agree…that brilliance still and calmness…not to mention his long punts…

And he makes very few mistakes…if any…

He should just find his running game then he will be one of the worlds best ever…

• 686.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#682 stodders: cheers Stodders, but I’ll fight my own battles my friend… Im big enough to take all the comments… DO appreciate the thought though…

• 687.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

#680 skopskiet: thanks skoppie and i did tell you how we would play today mate didnt i??

i also think not many are giving beast and smitty much credit for their efforts out there

and yes maybe people should now leave pdv alone and stand 200% behind him and the team

nothing can be perfect but they are getting things more right then wrong

• 688.AB Bullsbok Show respect in Victory guys!: Reply to this comment

#681 stodders: Well said mate!

• 689.David: Reply to this comment

When you have a look at this AB side, they’re not that different to last years. A new 10, like us. Hayman is gone, but Beast is still a relative newcomer. The only other difference in the pack is Isaac Ross instead of Ali.
    The backline is about the same as usual with Conrad Smith always the first choice 13 when fit.
    On our side, we’re missing Schalk and Monty. So I don’t understand why the ABs are at such a disadvantage. The reality is, they still have the players but the Boks have upped they’re game as a team.

• 690.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#681 stodders: I understand the hurt. Remember we had many years of hurt at the hands of the AB’s.

What I don’t understand is the bad manners. By all means celebrate with us but don’t spoil our party. All I’m asking.

• 691.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

#683 Hmmm: agreed mate and i think that will come as he feels more at home in the position

he and jaque put a lot of pressure on the kiwis from the up and unders

• 692.jonnymain: Reply to this comment

#669 poppa69: Interesting point that – I agree the ABs will get better over time, but I’m not sure the Boks have peaked yet. They have only really started to play to their potential now. Will be interesting to see what happens in the rest of the 3N series, it certainly isn’t over yet and only a victory or 2 on tour for the Boks will be good enough from here.

• 693.stodders: Reply to this comment

#669 poppa69: Mate, I used to doubt the Boks could get better, but I have to hold my hands up and say that they have pushed on.

Can they get better? I think so. Their game plan is currently very basic and they are not converting chances when in their opponents 22.

But right now, the Boks have the best tactical kicking game in the world, one of (if not the) best goalkicker in the world in Morne Steyn, the best lineout, a pretty good scrum, a brilliant fetcher who is able to nullify the likes of McCaw and probably the best defence in world rugby.

If they can improve their backline play, which is still to stagnant, they can improve. But with the above facets of play being so good, I don’t even think they need to improve their backline that much to maintain their winning streak.

What I can say though, is that until the ABs fix their lineout, they won’t be beating the Boks any time soon.

• 694.chch: Reply to this comment

I have not been on here for a while but Poppa has always been a good poster/blogger on here. I do get his point in terms of where the balance lies as I thought we had it tough last week. The thing is that I think we have to play well and lose (and be robbed) before we can mention the referee.

• 695.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#689 Bul-a-Bhloo: oh please, how many times have Saffas complained about the raw deal, I do it once in 2 years and suddenly Im the devil…

my bad nmanners, what a farkin joke….

• 696.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#666 chch:

That is sad if true…

Hope that you guys are able to turn that around…world rugby needs a great AB team…

• 697.jonnymain: Reply to this comment

#674 JockBok: Ah the bachelor life! I’ve been living it for the past month – it’s overrated! Can’t wait for Friday, back off to Gods own country for my summer holiday. Hope it rains plenty :-)

• 698.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Ek wil net vir PDV en die Bokke geluk wens- goeie flok. Ek wens die wen maak al die kritici TJOEPSTIL!

• 699.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#693 poppa69: “my bad nmanners, what a farkin joke…”

I rest my case your Honor.

Best I go to another thread. He is getting tedious.

• 700.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

#693 poppa69: poppa relax mate every one complains , like you are today and have before so have our guys,, its normal

to be honest though you guys are to blame urself

wrong coach , deans??
    we know from super 14 there is a lot of players that could have been there that are not

i can tell you this , with RD as coach this AB team would have been very different

• 701.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

this ganging up on Poppa is unnecessary. He feels the momentum was taken away from his team by some pedantic officiating. It has happened to us much in the past too. Ab’s were pressured into mistakes but there were a few telling moments which turned the game away from them and towards us. In the end the attritional aspect of the pressure amounted to too much for them, but they just missed a few scoring opportunities early on which would have resulted in a completely different set of circumstances.

• 702.stodders: Reply to this comment

#687 David: David,

It reminds me a bit of the Boks in 2006. The players were available, but they were short of form or the combinations just weren’t gelling. It clicked in 2007 to win a world cup just enough, but then it broke again in 2008.

This year, the strongest Bok team is available, and all the players are match hardened, fit and have been playing lots of rugby. They are in form and play as a team. Praise should go to the Bok coaching team for that.

The ABs on the other hand are not playing like a team this year, whereas they were last year. They are still capable of much better, but when up against a very good team like the Boks are right now, being off form is not going to win it for you. I think there’ll be plenty of blood letting back in NZ over the next couple of weeks, and a different AB gameplan rolled out the next time the play.

McCaw, So’oialo and Hore will be better for the game time. Carter may be available to play at 10 (even though I think Doanld has been ok and is not the root of their problems). But in the next two weeks, I expect them to be focusing on their forwards, as that is why their backline is not functioning. Without parity up front, they just aren’t effective.

• 703.Robzim: Reply to this comment

#688 Bul-a-Bhloo:

The Bully boys in the Bok team were massive today.
    Morne really surprised me – even experts like me can be wrong :)
    Spies too, not my type of no 8 (he never passes!) but he was very good under the wet conditions and controlled the ball very well at the back of a pack that went backwards a few times.
    He also carried the ball up extremely well.

Poppa is just hurting.
    He is in fact an OK guy.
    It must be hard on Keo if you are sort of standing on your own as he is doing today.

• 704.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#689 sharks_lover:

He definitely has the makings of it…

He kicks the ball further than anyone is history…and now he has found some accuracy too…

He defends well (unlike a Jantjies)…

As soon as he brings in his running game…he will be a legend….

And he is only 22/23!??!

• 705.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

#680 skopskiet:

True Skoppie. I was never a fan of his especially with Winning Ways crowning him prematurely El Suprimo. Had a poor season last year. Think PdV influence is coming through. He was quoted as saying so himself. The fact that he knows his position is FB. That did a lot of good to his self confidence.

What is your opinion of PdV thus far as a coach considering the recent campaign to rid us of him as a national coach. And the senior players?

• 706.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#700 skopskiet: nah its necessary Skop, Im being a bad loser… I can admit that…

enjoy your website boys…

• 707.surreyshark4: Reply to this comment

Poppa…..remember the old addage, ‘you show me a good loser and i’ll show you a loser’

I HATE losing so i know how you feel!

• 708.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

#704 poppa69: poppa?
    answer me damnit :lol:

• 709.stodders: Reply to this comment

#698 sharks_lover: Maybe. It does seem that the AB coaches have gone a bit stale in their thinking. Maybe they needed a shot up the arse like this double loss to focus the minds again. They are the most successful coaching team still employed.

This is their biggest challenge though to date. Time will tell if they are up to rebuilding the ABs.

Just wanted to make a point. The ABs may no longer be the best team in the world, but they are still in the top 2 or 3. They can’t be accused of peaking between world cups either. So it’s not a complete disaster, even though for AB fans who have grown fat on their test win record in recent years, it must feel that way.

• 710.AB Bullsbok Show respect in Victory guys!: Reply to this comment

All hail to Peter and his team!!!! What is Peter’s winning % now? Does anybody know?

• 711.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#701 Robzim: True Rob. I got no beef with the fellow.

Should just dissappear until we finished celebrating.

Rugby: There were a number of gladiators today. Lot of them not for what you saw but rather what they did for the greater good. JdV one example. Sure he missed two tackles but he was huge in the game otherwise.

• 712.chch: Reply to this comment

#681 stodders:

I think everyone here excepts that we are not number 1. I do think that the people who have walked away from rugby are very lame though

#687 David:
    I think Ross, Ali and Big Bad Brad can happily share the 2 spots. Yes Smith is number 1 despite the 3 year Toeava experiment (experiment or naked photos of GH).
    NZ has good players but really lacks a great 1st team.

• 713.stodders: Reply to this comment

Btw Boks fans, how does the feeling of securing the 3 match series against the ABs and confirming your status as the better of the two teams compare with winning a world cup?

Just interested how much it means to you.

• 714.stodders: Reply to this comment

#710 chch: What do you mean walked away from rugby?

• 715.The_Green_Machine_is_a_Mean_Machine: Reply to this comment

Well done Kiwis, you managed to avoid getting 50 against you two weeks in a row now.
    A lesser team would have been thumped today.

• 716.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#704 poppa69: Of course we will.

What’s the story about pulling your hand out of a bucket of water and looking for the hole afterwards?

We don’t cotton onto emotional blackmail. Stay if you want go if you want. No problem.

BUT let us enjoy our win, FFS!!!

• 717.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

#707 stodders: Agreed mate, one thing people tend to forget is that there always will be huge respect between Boks and Kiwi’s.

For me , obviously i am glad the Kiwi management are stuffing themselves in the eye by not choosing prolly the best coach in the world in Deans.

In saying that the players should also be blamed as they make the mistakes on the field , and i understand Poppa is annoyed sad etc as we are when we lose,

I swear i can sit with you and re watch this game and i can show you where the ref nailed the Boks , and i dont say purposefully , not at all

Fact is though the players are letting the team down with stupid mistakes all the time

• 718.stodders: Reply to this comment

#710 chch: You can factor in Chris Jack as well I think. He will be energised after his NH sojourn and could very well go through to the world cup.

NZ need all the experience they can get at the mo!

I think the biggest thing you guys need to change is your 10/12 axis and kicking game. With Carter being unavailable, your lack of a kicking game has been exposed.

Playing Nonu at 12 is only a good idea if your pack are providing front foot ball, which they aren’t when playing the Boks or French. I think NZ need the second play maker in McAllister to play 12, with Nonu being an excellent impact substitution covering 12,13 and wing.

You also need to look at replacing Rokocoko. He has lost his verve when attacking and is unsafe under the high ball and slow to turn. You need a Doug Howlett in your ranks. Someone who isn’t flash but ho has a high work ethic and can finish.

• 719.Dantalian: Reply to this comment

#711 stodders: Means a helluva lot.

But World cups are special. Very special. :smile:

• 720.Puma: Reply to this comment

Evening all,

Well done to our Bokke. Good win. No bonus point to the ABs either. Oz will be smiling. OZ will be another kettle of fish altogether next week.

Brilliant by Morne Steyn. Played superb and brilliant kicking at posts. Think he has now just won the FH position. Felt very safe watching him taking the kicks. Still feel for Ruan but when someone comes on in your place and plays like that, then you just have to play better to fight for the position back. Going to be tough for Ruan. Think Morne will be our FH after tonights game.

Frans Steyn has proved he is our best FB since Percy left. He gets better and better all the time playing FB. Why did they not play him there last year already? We all knew that is where he would play his best rugby. Just hope the coach keeps selecting him until the world cup. Even if he moves off to France.

H. Brussow is just awesome. No space for S. Burger at openside anymore.

J. Fourie was superb and is our best 13.

Our wings not getting enough ball but their defence is brilliant. Habs defence is magnificent.

Our lineouts once again superb. Bakkies and Victor the best in the world there. Spies too had a massive game. So did Beast. How was Beast carrying the ball? Looked like a wing….hehe. Never mind a Loosehead.

If I missed out anyone sorry, they all were great tonight.

Well done to John on this 60th cap being captain. What a captain he is too. The BEST in the world. Please Plum you need to give the captaincy back to John at the Sharks, he is way, way better than Muller as captain.

To my kiwi friends. ABs will be back. Hard luck my mates but your team will be back. All Blacks never stay down for long. Not sure why your team always tried to run the ball right on our line? It sort of reminded me of the Boks last year playing the helter-skelter. ABs will be a better side back home in NZ I have no doubt.

Well thats my 2 cents worth.

Hope you all having a great evening. I know I am :D

• 721.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

#711 stodders: mate any win against the blacks is humongous….

But lets not talk about the 3 nations yet . lots of water to flow first

• 722.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#711 stodders:

World Cup better…

• 723.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

#664 sglazer: Travel in either direction is exactly the same distance. The so-called “disadvantage” is just a hoary old myth and a totally lame excuse.

At least the ABs aren’t peaking between world cups any more!

• 724.stodders: Reply to this comment

#715 sharks_lover: I actually thought that the Boks, because they were in control, were getting the 50/50 calls in their favour. Just my opinion.

• 725.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

#711 stodders:

Please do not go there. Mentioned earlier on that we are one eyed and humbleness does not exist in our vocab. That is a Saffa rugby fan.

• 726.surreyshark4: Reply to this comment

Stodders, any win anywhere does it for me, the world cup is really a seperate comp. to year in year out test matches , but our world cup record is second to none and something to be very proud of.

95 winner
    99 third
    2003 nowhere
    2007 winner

a 50% win ratio …aussies come close with a 33% win ratio eng and nz distant third with 16%

Let the records speak for theselves

• 727.chch: Reply to this comment

#712 stodders:

Many people who used to follow rugby now just follow the Aussie League. Rugby attendances here are really low. North Harbour sold adult tickets at NZ$10 and children free today ….. or else you would have been looking at a very empty stadium.

• 728.The-Pill: Reply to this comment

#721 TheTackler: No it is not.
    There is a difference traveling east to west and west to east.

• 729.Puma: Reply to this comment

#718 Puma: last paragraph meant your line.

• 730.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#680 skopskiet: Boks need to sort out their attack. Today’s conditions suited M.Steyn but I think Pienaar should return, the backs looked so devoid of creativity. Trouble is M.Steyn has to be on the field somewhere for the points he offers.

• 731.Puma: Reply to this comment

#722 stodders: Think the ref was fair tonight. It went both ways fair and square.

• 732.stodders: Reply to this comment

#729 Puma: Agreed. Great performance by your boys. I imagine you are very proud.

Anyays, i’m off. Enjoy your night.

• 733.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

#727 Puma: hiyas bro

nice win for the boks and the sharks huh

deysel in my eyes soon for 7 in the boks

again yesterday he was brillaint and took no less then 9 balls off the cheetahs

a 7 fetcher with brussouw?? and bismark?? eish eish farking eish lol

• 734.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#721 TheTackler: lol tackler you crack me up :grin:

• 735.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

#728 Big Hit: that be a fact

• 736.surreyshark4: Reply to this comment

I still say the fairest way to play the tri nations is a mini tournament in one country every year excluding world cup years, 2012 in aus, 2013 in sa, 2014 in new zealand, you take a full touring side and play midweek games against the provinces best of both worlds ….touring and tournaments rolled into one, but far to logical to ever happen,

• 737.smallies72: Reply to this comment

Dantalian they had the 95 final on espn today all tears and what not again yes wc is very special

• 738.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#721 TheTackler:

Proven scientific fact the further you travel east is worse than traveling west..

• 739.Beertjie: Reply to this comment

#721 TheTackler: So what do you say about the ref, Oom Tackles?

• 740.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#731 sharks_lover: didn’t realise Deysel won that many turnovers, thought him, Terblanche and Kockett had big games. Their class shone through. Deysel and Burger will be putting pressure on Smith’s Bok place.

• 741.Puma: Reply to this comment

#704 poppa69: Don’t worry my friend. I understand. Us SA have been there many times with our Boks. Your team will be back. Never seen a AB side stay down.

Boks for now just have such a incredible team. It could all change next week. So we must be humble in victory too.

You are a good oke here. I hope many people who blog here have read many of or past posts. You always support Boks when the ABs are not playing them. Today I understand your disappointment.

• 742.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

#738 Big Hit: yup i watched the game again this am and was shocked to see just how many turn overs he won

plus the amount of tackles he put in i think spies deysel and brussouw could be some trio

• 743.JL1: Reply to this comment

#739 Puma: Poppa is cool, Wakanathan on the other hand…………

• 744.Puma: Reply to this comment

#730 stodders: Yes very proud.

#731 sharks_lover: Brilliant weekend.

I missed most of the Sharks game last night. My signal for dstv just went off. So watched some of the highlights now.

Yip, Think Deysel is a future 7 he is brilliant. So is D. Potgieter.

• 745.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

#739 Puma: amen

• 746.chch: Reply to this comment

#716 stodders:

The Nonu thing is exactly what I have been thinking and I think what Deans would have done. If Brett had progressed from 2 years ago then we would have been looking at playing two first-fives side by side at 10 and 12. In Nonu we have the other extreme at it really works very badly with Donald. McAllister is the obvious solution.
    GH has not made an effort to bring McAllister into the 12 slot. He seemed to think of him as a 1st five only. McAllister had an initially bad return and GH did not really give him a chance. Very annoying when you consider how players like Toeava had stayed in the side.
    GH also does not know what to do with the number 9 thing. Lenard and Cowan are similar and are better nines than Weepu but Weepu has the better kicking game. We also lack kicking power from the back with Mils (MacDonald always had better distance and was better in a kicking dual). You would think that with kicking being an issue in other areas that the need to play a more skillful 12 with better kicking ability would be obvious.

• 747.Puma: Reply to this comment

#741 JL1: Yes poppa is a really good oke here.

• 748.Puma: Reply to this comment

Okay cheers all. Have my visitors here now. So will have to log off now.

GO BOKKE.

• 749.bdb: Reply to this comment

#718 Puma: Goeie opsomming.

#731 sharks_lover: Wanneer is Schalk Burger weer beskikbaar ?

• 750.Hmmm: Reply to this comment

#744 chch:

McAllister did do well at 12 few years back…

• 751.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#746 Puma: He lost it after the final whistle tonight. The tread is there for all to see. Bad manners to say the least.

• 752.chch: Reply to this comment

I am off back to sleep too. I can dream of a parallel universe where Robbie Deans is AB coach after GHs dignified decision not to run against him

• 753.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#741 JL1: wakanutter will be funny next week, I think this might actually tip him over the edge :)

• 754.chch: Reply to this comment

#748 Hmmm:
    He did and I think that he can do again.

• 755.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

#726 The-Pill: A kilometre west to east is the same as a kilometre east to west. Any jetlag is overcome within a week, anyway. After that one week, you’ve got no excuse, even if you’re one of the few who suffer jetlag. Most frequent travellers soon get over jetlag anyway. It’s only the raw newbies to timezone travel who ever get bad jetlag.

Naah, “travel disadvantage” is just a myth like mermaid fins, hens’ teeth and ubuntu.

• 756.Beertjie: Reply to this comment

#753 TheTackler: What about a cheating ref?

• 757.JL1: Reply to this comment

#751 Big Hit: He will not be humble or you will not see him on this site

ABs are going down like Aussies in cricket

• 758.The Old Enemy: Reply to this comment

Surprised by some of the comment from fellow New Zealanders. Do you sincerely not understand why we tried to run it from everywhere? PDV, when asked prior to the match what he thought the ABs would do, said exactly that – that they’d run from everywhere. Proving that despite his gaff-prone comments, he is nobody’s fool.
    Henry’s tactics were correct. The execution was abjectly poor, and that was because the Springboks were superb in the pressure they applied.
    Faced with a team boasting three of the top five territorial kicking backs in the world, and the most dominant lineout since rugby went professional, do none of you understand that you’re only option is to keep the ball in play and hope to run them off their feet? What? You think Stephen Donald is the man to take them on in a kicking duel? Or that Isaac Ross (that little queen), is going to take Matfield apart?
    Lament the execution, and hate the fact the Boks are this good, but think a bit about questioning the tactics. Henry is the most successful coach we’ve ever had. Just because his team were handed their arses doesn’t mean he became a fool overnight.
    Well done South Africa – that was a mighty performance.

• 759.JL1: Reply to this comment

#754 Beertjie: That ref was reminded all the time by the AR’s, he was really pathetic

• 760.chch: Reply to this comment

#755 JL1:

Please do not make reference to the Australian cricket team and ABs in the same sentence. We may have lost but I don’t remember half the AB side being ********

• 761.JL1: Reply to this comment

#756 The Old Enemy: I take my hat off to you…very accurate in your summary

• 762.JL1: Reply to this comment

#758 chch: Sorry,

• 763.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#756 The Old Enemy: was the tactic of running it from everywhere in the wet really correct? also you’d have to question Henry being in charge when NZ had their worst WC result ever.

• 764.Beertjie: Reply to this comment

#758 chch: If half the players in the AB squad were ********, that would equal the amount of AHs in the Aussie cricket team. :)

• 765.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#756 The Old Enemy: Excellent post. Well summed up and why the AB’s will be back sooner than later. Realizing the problem is the start of the cure.

Boks managed to mount the pressure unbelievably and it went from there….

• 766.bdb: Reply to this comment

Kan iemand my sê wanneer is Burger se ‘ban’ verby ? Hou ons die lostrio soos hy nou is, of kan hy verbeter word ?

• 767.chch: Reply to this comment

#756 The Old Enemy: It is not essential that we beat the Boks at the kicking game but it is essential that we have a kicking game

• 768.JL1: Reply to this comment

#764 bdb: Schalk vir Juan nog 4 weke of 3

• 769.Beertjie: Reply to this comment

#766 JL1: Ek sal eerder vir Schalk saam met Dane op die bank sit. Imagine, jy haal vir Bakkies en Juan af en Danie en Schalk kom op. SB is ook goeie cover vir 6, 7 en 8.

• 770.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

#754 Beertjie: What cheating ref? That — along with imaginary “travel disadvantage” — is a traditional yarpie excuse. Ever since neutral refs came along refs haven’t cheated. Cheating refs are a myth.

• 771.bdb: Reply to this comment

#766 JL1: As dit solank is, sal ek nie vir Schalk inbring nie, laat hy maar die WP help om die semi’s te maak. Juan se ervaring is goed vir die jong lostrio.

Sal dan vir Dewald kies as back-up, maar omdat hy beseer is, vir Deysel.

Snorre sal dalk nog vir Daniesourus daar kies.

• 772.bdb: Reply to this comment

#767 Beertjie: Dit kan mooi werk.

• 773.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#768 TheTackler: ‘Cheating refs are a myth.’

that include Barnesy tackles? :)

• 774.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#769 bdb: Danie was massive op verdediging toe hy opkom.

• 775.Beertjie: Reply to this comment

#768 TheTackler: I think you’ll need to educate your new countrymen on that one this week. You can start with Poppa.

• 776.bdb: Reply to this comment

#772 Bul-a-Bhloo: Ja, ‘oom’ Danie is ‘n legend.

• 777.bdb: Reply to this comment

#768 TheTackler: And you can add another myth: Suzie ! ;-)

• 778.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

#771 Big Hit: Barnesy didn’t cheat. He wasn’t remotely competent at test level, but he certainly didn’t cheat. He did his best to be fair.

• 779.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

#756 The Old Enemy: Quite correct, if any of those forays into our 22 (and there were enough of them to make a sizable difference to the outcome of the game, not least of all the one where JP stopped Cowan with the high tackle) then it could have very much been a different ballgame altogether.

AB’s tactics were correct but conditions determined that more balls were going to slip and passes not sticking than if it were dry, so in the end the up and under bombs worked, the pressure told and the rub of the green went our way.

It seems AB’s were outclassed on the day, but not quite so, the pressure percentage game worked in the conditions, and the running game didn’t, but until the last quarter it was still anyone’s game, and quite a few AB attacks were stopped at the last line of defense. Also some pretty poor options taken when overlaps were beckoning and strike runners opted for inside breaks instead of sending it wide.

• 780.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

#775 bdb: A South African security guard assigned to the team has written a book backing up claims by All Black coach Laurie Mains that the All Blacks were got at before the cup final – suggesting their food was poisoned.

Rory Steyn, a former head of security for South African president Nelson Mandela, revives the poisoning suggestion in his book, One Step Behind Mandela, the Story of Rory Steyn.

The All Blacks lost 15-12 in an epic final which went into extra time against the host nation, a late dropped goal giving the Springboks victory.

Several of the All Blacks had been ill before the match with Jeff Wilson and Andrew Mehrtens among the worst affected. A weak Wilson had to be replaced before the match finished.

Afterwards there were claims from the All Blacks’ camp of food poisoning.

This theory was largely rejected until the recent release of Steyn’s book.

Mains, now coaching in South Africa, was unavailable to comment on Thursday.

The first real support for his often repeated claims of deliberate food poisoning at the team’s hotel comes in a chapter titled “The All Blacks and Food Poisoning”.

Mains had alleged his players were got at by a waitress called Suzie.

On the Thursday before the Saturday final in Johannesburg, most of the All Blacks went to a cinema complex. Steyn accompanied prop Richard Loe.

Loe vomited immediately after the movie while Wilson had severe stomach cramps.

Steyn said he knew then he had a serious problem on his hands.

“We raced back to the hotel and when I got up to the doctor’s room it looked like a battle zone – like a scene from a war movie,” Steyn says in the book.

“Players were lying all over the place and the doctor and physio were walking around injecting them.

“I was a police officer, I worked with facts. What my eyes told me that night was that the team had deliberately been poisoned.”

Steyn said medical staff were able to get most of the players back to playing shape apart from Mehrtens and Wilson.

He said the “illness” which had swept through the team had a major impact on the All Blacks’ preparation for the final.

“I had to endure accusations of complicity in this, from New Zealand officials, and I was very angry that this was allowed to happen in my country – to people in my care,” Steyn said.

The security man says the All Blacks were the best team in the competition – “against the Ellis’ Park altitude and against food poisoning they ran South Africa close into extra time, so close.

“Laurie Mains, now the highly popular coach of the Cats, says that he’ll go to his grave wondering what would have happened if the All Blacks had not been sick,” Steyn said in the book.

Mains employed a private investigator in an attempt to get to the bottom of the mystery.

Steyn said the investigator reported back that a Far Eastern betting syndicate had paid a waitress called Suzie at the All Blacks’ hotel to put something in their water.

“South African rugby fans remained sceptical of this theory and preferred to put it down to sour Kiwi grapes,” Steyn said.

“To my fellow South Africans I want to say this: Stop all those cheap jokes about Suzie, the food poisoning and whingeing Kiwis. It happened. There is no doubt that the All Blacks were poisoned two days before the final.

• 781.bdb: Reply to this comment

Een swaeltjie maak nie ‘n somer nie, maar een Carter maak wel ‘n groot verskil aan ‘n AB span. Met hom daar sou die AB’s baie beter kon speel in die nat omstandighede. Sou nogsteeds nie gewen het nie, maar sou baie beter vir hu gegaan het.

• 782.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#776 TheTackler: his best was good enough ;)

• 783.The Old Enemy: Reply to this comment

#761 Big Hit: I think so Big Hit. It is hard for me argue this successfully when the execution was so terrible and when the South African performance was so commanding. But the try to Ross in the first half seemed to show that this was the only way to take on the Springboks. They’re a side so sure of their systems that to unsettle them you need to break the game open to a point where those systems are not applicable.
    The weather was, you also have to understand, not bad by NZ standards. And it was a day game, unlike the rugby in NZ. So the conditions provided no explanation as to why paid professionals thought fit to send passes from the base of a ruck sailing over the in goal and into the stands behind for no apparent reason.
    #765 chch: No argument there, but the reality was we didn’t have players on the park with a kicking game. So you have to play to that reality don’t you?

• 784.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

#780 Big Hit: For Eton U14C versus Harrow U14C, no doubt.

• 785.bdb: Reply to this comment

#778 TheTackler: Oh boy, now I started something …

What is next: the earth is flat and there were no moon landing ? ;-)

• 786.Shakes: Reply to this comment

The ABs played stupid rugby considering the conditions and I now question McCaw as captain. ooking at them and to add Dan Carter will make them a different prospect. Great tactics and effort although our inability to create anything even after 8+ phases in one instance is an eye opener as to Pienaar’s creative value, but let’s not take anything away from Morne, great kicking display.

My men of the match in order
    Bismarck
    Spies
    Brussow

• 787.bdb: Reply to this comment

#784 Shakes: JF en FS kan jy ook byvoeg.

• 788.Beertjie: Reply to this comment

#778 TheTackler:

“I was a police officer, I worked with facts. What my eyes told me that night was that the team had deliberately been poisoned.”

So that is his only “fact” on which he base the whole story – what his eyes told him” Luckely it was not a tape worm that told him.

LMAO!

• 789.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#781 The Old Enemy: a lot of the poor NZ execution came from Bok pressure, the NZ pack couldn’t quite get physical parity.

Which ex-black recently said they needed to toughen up? whoever it was, was right I think. Sending in the likes of young Ross and the 21 year old Franks to take on the best pack in the world was a mistake in my opinion especially with Woodcock and Hore in poor form. Surely there were some other more powerful options?

• 790.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#782 TheTackler: high enough standard, I reckon Eton would give the ABs a game these days :)

• 791.bdb: Reply to this comment

#787 Big Hit: Where is Hayman, or is he finished with the AB’s. Great prop !

• 792.Shakes: Reply to this comment

#785 bdb: still have a moerse smile on my face. Morne kicked the goals but hey no backline player deserve a mention before any of the forwards. One of the best overall pack performances I’ve seen in years from the Boks. Juan Smith needs to be managed if he is to play a part in 2011. He was the only one looking slightly tired.

• 793.smallies72: Reply to this comment

big hit no tighthead is ready at 21 and ross is not up for it only thorn is the buisness that is the main prob of the blacks a weak tight 5

• 794.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#789 bdb: he’ll be back for the World Cup, currently playing in the GP for £350k a year.

• 795.The Old Enemy: Reply to this comment

#787 Big Hit: Absolutely. I’m not suggesting for a minute the New Zealanders self-destructed. They were beaten and those mistakes were forced by the Boks.
    I’ve just read the article just posted reflecting comments from John Smith and Peter De Villiers. They seem to be observing the same thing in this regard.

Franks and Ross are it sadly. Such is New Zealand’s domestic game. Players either make high honours very young or they take flight and go to Europe to earn better money. The days of there being some old grafter who might not be the first pick, but who is a steady replacement, are I suspect gone.

• 796.bdb: Reply to this comment

Nou ja, dit is 1 Augustus. Waaroor kan ons reeds bly wees:

1. SA span (Bulls) wen die S14
    2. SA sewes wêreld kampioene
    3. SA wen BIL toer
    4. SA wen toetsreeks teen NZ in SA
    5. SA nr.1 op wêreldranglys

As die sokker- en krieket paloekas nou net wil wakker skrik ! ;-)

Geluk Snorre en die Bokke !

Lekker slaap almal.

• 797.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#791 smallies72: yeah sending that lighter five in against physical brutes like Beast, Bismarck, Smit, Botha, Matfield was a huge task that they were never going to manage.

• 798.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#793 The Old Enemy: yeah I understad, still Chris Jack is playing good rugby for WP it won’t be long until he’s back and Hayman/Williams to return. It’s not all doom and gloom on that front.

• 799.smallies72: Reply to this comment

big hit did you see habs kleen out mcaw at a ruck in the last 5 min.now that is comitment

• 800.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#797 smallies72: yeah it was rare to see a winger cleaning out forwards at ruck time but he did a pretty good job, McCaw went flying

• 801.smallies72: Reply to this comment

big hit i realy like the way he is playing at the moment.he gets stuck in and does not shy away from the nasty stuff i think he is the most complete winger in sa if not the world at the moment

• 802.cab: Reply to this comment

i see Sir Stodders is still trying to work out wtf just happened?

• 803.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

#788 Big Hit: Eton might beat Abergavenny Blind school. If the ABs aren’t given a tinkling bell in the ball, that is. If they are, the Etonian Chinless Wonders are doomed, I tell you, DOOMED.

• 804.Brentie1: Reply to this comment

687. David
    In South Africa it used to be if the Bulls and WP are
    strong South African rugby is strong.Today if the
    Bulls and the Sharks are strong South African rugby
    is strong.
    In New Zeeland if the Crusaders were strong,New Zeeland
    rugby was strong.With the Crusaders declining so is
    New Zeeland rugby.
    The mere fact is,they simply dont have a forward pack to mix it up front.Ther backs are never going to be in the game
    as long as they have to back pedal.
    Now think about this,if the back lines could switch at half time,Morne and every one outside him would have been under
    tremendous pressure and the ABS would have been running riot.

• 805.utiskuzap: Reply to this comment

#753 TheTackler: As ever you are so wrong, jet lag does have an adverse effect, and there is a significant difference between East-West and West-East jet lag.

Many studies show that heading east is worse than heading west. In tests of U.S. Army soldiers who transferred between the U.S. and Germany, it took three days for the soldiers who flew home to the U.S. to adjust to time and environmental changes. Those transferring eastward to Germany took eight days to adapt, according to the 1983 study in the journal Aviation, Space and Environmental Medicine.

In 1980, NASA (in collaboration with the FAA, and at the request of Congress) established The NASA Ames Fatigue/Jet Lag Program to study the problem. set out “to collect systematic, scientific information on fatigue, sleep, circadian rhythms, and performance in flight operations.” Researchers determined that…when traveling westward, the circadian day is lengthened (or delayed) and promotes adjustment to the new time zone. Conversely, when flying eastward, the circadian day is shortened (or advanced), contrary to the natural tendencies of the internal clock.”

In a sporting context, In a study by researchers from the University of Massachusetts Medical School and the Brigham and Women’s Hospital in Boston, major league baseball teams from the West and East coasts were compared to see who had the best records for the season. The East coast teams had a higher winning percentage as compared to the West teams when traveling across country.

However, as seen from the quoted studies , the AB should have recovered before the first test (3 days). At altitude SA is at an admitted advantage. on the rare occasions you antipodeans play there.

• 806.captain fantail: Reply to this comment

Great work Boks you gave us a really scholacking last night, much to my disappointment but fully acknowledge the superiority on display. I was dubious after the first week’s game and even though we saw a more aggressive style from the AB’s the Boks dominated, kept their composure and came up with the points- Congratulations, you guys must be over the moon. If you can carry this forward the Tri-Nations will be yours and deservedly so. Great effort, great performance, great strength!!
    I am proud to be beaten by a team that has had to lift and done so, so well :-)

• 807.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#803 utiskuzap: Yes, and there are countless studies in mental health publications on the adverse effect of time-zone travel, in both directions, on mental health. To illustrate the point, people with manic depression are strongly advised not to travel across time zones, for fear of life-threatening psychotic episodes.

With regard to rugby schedules, the main point is that SA players have to spend twice as long on the road across far time zones than their Australasian counterparts. NZ and Australia cross the Tasman Sea to play each other, and zip in and out of South Africa. This is a significant difference. The playing fields are uneven.

The players know it. NZ’s fine captain Mils Muliaina said as much in a recent interview: the SA players have by far the harder travel schedule when compared to NZ and Australia, and this has been the case for years [paraphrasing].

This has coincided with NZ pulling away from SA in the winning stakes.

Tackler is stuck on a superficial level of thinking. That’s his version of reality, but it’s the wrong one. Everyone creates their own reality, and that is Tackler’s. There are several other bloggers who hold the same wrong view.

SA journalists and commentators are afraid to focus on this for fear of being branded “whingers” etc. They do themselves and their country a disservice.

The positive for SA rugby is that the players are becoming harder and more suited to modern rugby schedules, as they adapt to the more trying environment. This may just work to SA’s advantage.

• 808.sglazer: Reply to this comment

The most anyone has come up with on the other side of the debate is along the lines of Tackler’s linear and superficial logic, or immature rants about being cry-babies and the like.

• 809.Rugby_Princess: Reply to this comment

More all

Congrats to the Boks – superbly played :-)

• 810.pompies: Reply to this comment

Tackler can you please explain the demise of your All Black rugby team? What a load of tripe. Fire the coach and those two characters that sit on either side of him. Tackler you my friend please take your jacket and leave this blog before you get even more embarrassed by this rugger team supposedly called the All Blacks, huh what a load of rubbish, worse than school boy rugger.

• 811.Atreides: Reply to this comment

wowow what a match by the Boks…..just superior, no other word to describe it. They really panicked the All Blacks, damn, how many times have we had to watch the Boks at sixes and sevens because of the ruthless AB’s, what a nice change to see us turn the tables! I thought they played wth great courage, but poor decisions, poor discipline and poor handling let them down….and the one-eyed, dogged approach of sticking to a game plan that wasn’t working really killed them

Ref wasn’t great, but fairly consitent and strict I thought

I’d love to ask Cane where all the filthy skullduggery from the Boks was? But I see he’s nowhere to be seen! Lol…and this isn’t gloating, but he really p****d me off with his comments about the boks yesterday….what was the penalty count, Cane? Where was all the pressure that was going to turn them into serial killers? Where was all the horrific violence our filthy criminal Boks were going to unleash? You owe every SA supporter here an apology for your disgusting remarks, and you’re a f***ng embarrassment to every decent kiwi supporter who blogs here.

To the other (cool) kiwi supporters, hard luck guys, you guys lost no honour in this defeat, but they’ll be back, that’s one thing you can count on. Your guys showed big heart, when everything else ‘clicks’ you guys will be back to winning ways….see you in NZ ina few weeks!

• 812.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

After this there can’t be too much debate about who our flyhalf is.

Morne beats the All Blacks all alone! And not just beats he scores 31 points, he thrashed them! It’s not normal!

• 813.cane: Reply to this comment

Firstly………..and this hurts….so forgive me if it takes a while before I spit it out.

Con…con……con…

I know I can it, if I focus.

Con…….No I’m choking….sorry. I’ll try again in a minute or two.

• 814.Bul-a-Bhloo: Reply to this comment

#811 cane: No rush….we will wait all day for this one.

It’s going to be worth the wait. :)

• 815.cane: Reply to this comment

Congratulations SA, on what was a comprehesive and well deserved Victory.

There, a shot Johnny Walker and a piece of humble pie and all is possible.

P.S. Attreides I’ll get to you in due course.

• 816.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

#805 sglazer: Bull. Hundreds — THOUSANDS — of business people are sitting in aircraft as you read this busy travelling across time zones. I’ve done it countless times. And the more you do it, the less affected you are by it — just like how frequent sailors don’t get seasick any more.

“Travel disadvantage” is the purest bunkum. And, for a newbie traveller, even the worst jetlag is totally gone in a week.

• 817.cane: Reply to this comment

I have to agree with Old Tickles.

It is the same distance from Germiston to Wellington…..as it is from Wellington to Germiston. Fact.

So when you travel East/West for a game or two…..you then have to travel return West/East for a game or two. Or vice-versa.

Where is the inequality!

There is none.

• 818.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

If West-East travel across timezones is worse than East-West, then it bears remembering that the Antipodean teams all have to travel West-East on their way home and prepare for games while re-adjusting to their homeward travel in exactly the same way as the SA teams headed off on their away leg.

You don’t travel East-West from NZ to SA and then mysteriously just re-emerge home in NZ as if Scotty just beamed you back home with his Star Trek teleporter beam. You have to fly home and then play opponents who are, often, already waiting for you over there in a jetlag-free state.

The yarpies moan about “travel disadvantage” when what they really mean is “homesickness”.

And THAT is really so unprofessional and crybabyish from men who earn a handsome living playing rugby in foreign places!

After all, coming to play in a safe, hygienic, friendly first-world developed country is hardly anything you’d call proper hardship. Not like the Antipodeans who have to travel to a dangerous, hostile, unhygienic and violent third-world destination every time they come to play in Africa.

• 819.Atreides: Reply to this comment

#813 cane: cool…

• 820.cane: Reply to this comment

#816 TheTackler:

Easy Tickler…………..Phasers on stun.

• 821.cane: Reply to this comment

#817 Atreides:

“You owe every SA supporter here an apology for your disgusting remarks, and you’re a f***ng embarrassment to every decent kiwi supporter who blogs here”.

Well now Atty……it is just possible, you may take life too seriously.

I should be “commended” for trying to bring some passion and feeling into the lead-up, to what was a very important Test Match.

But do I ever get any THANKS!

• 822.SjamBok: Reply to this comment

#250 poppa69: Ross’s play was not legal – it was not out of the ruck, and he came from an offside position. Combine it with the multitude of other AB’s illegalities, and you have a recipe for a yellow card.

And Mils had his one foot on the ground when JP tackled him. Fair go…

#481 NZMaori: Where do you think we learnt it from? ‘Yer man Richie!!

#485 poppa69: It seems we have moved on stringing up men in black jerseys…

#547 poppa69: apology accepted- spoken like a gentleman. The fact is that he AB forwards could not compete with the Boks tight 5 today and got frustrated by their lack of dominance at the breakdown due to Heinrich Brussow, whihc is why the lost the game for themselves through penalties. If they had more patience, and trsted their won defence, they would not give their game away 3 points at a time.

#684 poppa69: Actually Stodders was goiving you sage advice in a roundabout way. You should take it. And get used to coming down to a 60% winning margin,. AB’s have been spoilt the last few years with a 85% win ratio – and it went on a for a long time. But it certainly is not “normal procedure” for any team consistently. The star players you had have now left/retired or injured.

• 823.smallies72: Reply to this comment

#816 TheTackler: ja boet ek sien jou chill pille is weer op,luister ou piet afrika is leeu wereld jy konnie cope nie so bly still da in jou ou hoekie van die kiwis se land.jy weet koos jy krap my g@t.

• 824.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Tackler, you’re missing the main point again.

Imagine if NZ was playing against SA and Madagascar in the Tri-Nations. NZ would spend twice as long on tour on the other side of the world in Southern Africa as SA would in Australasia.

NZ would be on tour for four to five weeks in Southern Africa, whereas SA would be in and out of NZ in two weeks. SA would have a short trip to Madagascar for that leg of the tournament.

The situation is worse in the Super 14, where there are more teams in Australasia than in South Africa.

This is not a matter for debate. It’s fact. The players know it, the organizers of the tournaments know it, and so do all fair-minded people. Mils Muliaina said as much, as have other leading players from NZ and Australia.

The solution is an automatic point for the SA teams playing in those extra-travel games. An easy solution that is statistically legitimate.

• 825.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Correction: The situation is worse in the Super 14, where there are even more teams in Australasia compared to South Africa.

• 826.smallies72: Reply to this comment

sglazer even if you draw him a picture he will not,cannot understand.jy kan n perd water toe vat en al daai goed

• 827.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#824 smallies72: I live in hope. My concern is that people reading along decide upon the same faulty, superficial view as Tackler.

• 828.smallies72: Reply to this comment

sglazer luckely not all people are born with half a brain some even know how to use google.fear not.this is why i wanted the argies to join the comp so that the kiwis and aus can experiance the same thing

• 829.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#824 smallies72: #825 sglazer: oet there’s a world of difference between winning and whining.

It is what it is.

And Big Vic is on record saying is doesn’t matter. He should know.

• 830.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#827 SodaJoe: Not making it matter is one thing, and that’s the strength of this team, but the fact remains that the playing fields are uneven. Those who are grounded in the true reality know it.

Overcoming it is a strength, which is what Victor meant.

• 831.captain fantail: Reply to this comment

#809 Atreides: Yep agree, the ref wasnt exactly a great ref, more like a strict headmaster that expected all his students to abide by the rules and then punish for any infringement, but across the board pretty fair on both sides.
    Dirty tatics etc, well it all seemed pretty clean as well but in defense of those who have raised the issue, myself included, it was Schalk who got pinged on International Television eye gouging, he belongs to the Boks and bought their name into disrepute- we all reacted to it so maybe you need to tell him and others to stop using dirty tatics and then no-one will say anything- Fair enough I reckon. Boks have a reputation for foul play more so than any other team I can recall.
    If Richie McCaw was seen trying to put his fingers in someone’s eyes as blatantly as that pea brain Burger, well what a field day you lot would have with that- the difference is – do you really think McCaw would stoop?

• 832.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

#822 sglazer: If you spend time away from home as part of a team, it ought to be a case of “the longer, the better” as you get to bond better. There’s no jetlag beyond week one. You focus more and more intently on the job you are being paid to do, far away from home distractions.

The only ones who see this as a “disadvantage” are the mentally-weak crybabies who get all homesick. Well, boo hoo! Harden up.

• 833.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

#826 smallies72: Duhhh… the Argies don’t have ANY professional rugby in Argentina. Nil. Zip. Nada. Every single one of their pro rugby players — including every last Puma — earns his living playing pro rugby in UK/France where the winter rugby season is out of synch with the Southern Hemisphere.

So the Argies cannot possibly play in the S14/3N unless they have absolutely no off-season rest-and-recovery. As they are by far the weakest of the SH test teams already, to have them bear the extra burden of no R&R off-season would mean they would be even easier to beat.

They’d be the eternal whipping-boys of these competitions.

No point including them unless and until all of Argentina’s best rugby pros earn their rugby wages in Argentina rather than France.

• 834.whatever: Reply to this comment

#829 captain fantail:

Aaah, why do you always have to be such a negative doos? Sure Burger was reckless or even clumsy if you will. But he did not stand over the bloke and jam his finger in his eye like Richard Loe.

If anyone is pea brained, it was you blokes on Saturday thinking you could run in tries from your own 22. Now that was pea brained and even arrogant maybe??

• 835.wpforever: Reply to this comment

Tackler you are a DORK !

• 836.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#831 TheTackler:

The Tri Nations has been moved to a later date under the new SANZAR agreement so the Argentina players playing Europe would get an off-season. That point is completely invalid.

As for how well they’d do, NZ’s last game in Argentina ended 19-25.

Ultimately there aren’t enough teams in the Tri Nations and crowds are voting with their feet at the current 3 meetings per year format.

• 837.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#830 TheTackler:

You’ve missed the main point again Tackler, which is the significantly uneven playing field in regard to relative travel schedules.

• 838.Atreides: Reply to this comment

#829 captain fantail: YEa he did it and I think it was a ****** thing to do….although on the other side of the coin, they have cleaned up their act big time in the last few years (with the notable exception of Burger’s brain implosion) I think it puzzles a lot of Saffas to be honest, no-one saw that one coming!

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.