All Blacks 29 Springboks 32
12 Sep 2009
Keo.co.za brought you live commentary from the Tri-Nations Test in Hamilton.
80 mins: The All Blacks run the ball into the Boks’ half for an intense final minute. Carter attempts another cross kick but he kicks too far and the ball goes into touch. Springboks win and are the Tri-Nations champions!
78 mins: All Blacks try! Carter gives a cross kick out wide to the unmarked Richie McCaw, who touches down in the corner. Carter converts. 32-29 to the Springboks.
76 mins: The All Blacks run the ball from their half and puts a kick through. Jaque Fourie covers but out numbered by the All Blacks defence and they win a scrum after Habana knocks-on the ball.
75 mins: The All Blacks take a quick lineout, but the Boks steal possession and drive into the All Blacks 22m area. Morne Steyn stands in the slot, but the home side steal the ball at the breakdown.
70 mins: Boks chip the ball in space and exposes the All Blacks at the back. Mils Muliaina caught by Habana and Jaque Fourie and penalised for holding on. Morne Steyn slots the penalty. 32-22 to the Springboks
68 mins: Du Preez kicks another up and under and puts Sivivatu under pressure. The All Blacks’ clearance gets chraged down, but Springboks penalised for driving off their feet.
62 mins: Carter puts another chip through and Habana covers well, but the wing finds himself isolated and Botha penalised for side entry at the breakdown. Carter slots the penalty. 29-22 to the Springboks.
60 mins: All Blacks set up another attack and Carter breaks through with a man on his outside. A good cover tackle by Frans Steyn forces the pivot to pass the ball out. Boks take a quick lineout but make a hash of it. The All Blacks steal possession but lose the ball forward and the Springboks clear.
55 mins: All Blacks try! After a scrappy scrum, Du Preez penalised for holding on to the ball after good pressure by Read. All Blacks take a quick tap and catching the Springboks’ defence off guard. The ball is passed out wide and Sivivatu crashes over for his side’s first try. 29-19 to the Springboks.
51 mins: Springbok try! The All Blacks runs the ball through the hands from a 50m lineout, but Jean de Villiers intercepts the ball and gets a clear run to the try line. Morne Steyn slots the conversion. 29-12 to the Springboks.
49 mins: After a Frans Steyn clearance, Brad Thorne gains possession, but Smit crushes him with a big tackle and the All Blacks lock loses the ball forward.
46 mins: Boks play the knock-on advantage and Ndungane clears the ball into space behind the All Blacks line. Carter covers but loses the ball forward.
45 mins: Du Preez launches another up and under, but this time Sivivatu catches the ball cleanly. All Blacks work themselves well into the Boks’ half, but strong defence forces a knock-on.
43 mins: Morne Steyn puts the ball up high with a good up and under. Rokocoko drops the ball and the Springboks steal possession. Bismarck du Plessis drives up 5m from the All Blacks try line, but the referee sees an accidental obstruction. Carter clears from the scrum.
41 mins: Morne Steyn restarts and Andrew Hore gathers. Carter doesn’t clear but opts to chip the ball and Boks regain possession in All Blacks’ territory.
Half-time: All Blacks 12 Springboks 22
40 mins: The All Blacks’ forwards work themselves 5m from the try line. Carter chips the ball through, but covered by the Boks’ defence. The home side set up another attack and chip the ball through again, but Morne Steyn covers well and puts the ball out to end the first half.
38 mins: Boks penalised again after the referee judges Heinrich Brussow to be competing off his feet at the breakdown. Carter kicks for touch and puts the All Blacks in a promising position in the Boks’ 22m area.
34 mins: Pierre Spies clears the ball from the kickoff, but the Boks’ defence penalised for chasing from a offside poisiton. Carter converts his fourth penalty. 22-12 to the Springboks.
32 mins: Bryan Habana shoulder charged by a frustrated Kieran Read after the whistle and the No 8 is penalised in a kickable position. Morne Steyn slots the penalty. 22-9 to the Sprinboks
28 mins: All Blacks take a quick penalty tap and start a good build up into the Boks’ half, but good defence catches the home side holding on to the ball at the breakdown. Steyn clears back into All Blacks territory.
25 mins: All Blacks penalised for not rolling away at the half way line. Frans Steyns cues up another 50m penalty and converts. 19-9 to the Springboks.
22 mins: Carter kicks a high restart and Odwa Ndungane gathers. Boks’ forwards penalised for side entry. Carter slots a difficult penalty attempt from the left touchline. 16-9 to the Springboks
20 mins: Springbok try! Springboks put the All Blacks backs under pressure by kicking a high up and under. Rokocoko fails to gather the ball after good pressure by Du Preez. Bakkies Botha steals possession and sets up the breakdown 5m from the try line. Du Preez scores after sniping around the fringes. Morne Steyn converts. 16-6 to the Springboks
17 mins: Boks steal possession from the kickoff and hit right back through a Morne Steyn drop goal. 9-6 to the Springboks
14 mins: Smit’s foot slips, which is acknowledged by the referee, but he still awards the All Blacks a penalty in front of the posts. Carter converts it successfully. Score level at 6-6
12 mins: After a scrappy lineout in their 22m area, Fourie du Preez kicks a poor clearance that’s gathered by Joe Rokocoko. The wing sets up a quick counter attack, but the Boks manage to stand firm. All Blacks awarded a scrum at the 22m line.
8 mins: Strong Bok defence restricts the All Blacks to the 50m line. Stephen Donald put under heavy pressure from three Springbok defenders and penalised for holding on. Steyn steps up and converts his second long-range penalty. 6-3 to the Springboks
5 mins: Sitiveni Sivivatu penalised for offside at the breakdown. Frans Steyn nails a massive 60m penalty to level the score. Score stands at 3-3
4 mins: Boks build momentum and enter the All Blacks’ 22m area, but Morne Steyn penalised for holding on to the ball.
2 mins: Carter slots the penalty and kicks first points on the score board. 3-0 to the All Blacks
1 min: High kickoff from Dan Carter and Victor Matfield gathers. John Smit, who supported Matfield in the lift, judged to obstruct the All Blacks’ defence and penalised in a kickable position.
New Zealand – 15 Mils Muliaina, 14 Joe Rokocoko, 13 Ma’a Nonu, 12 Stephen Donald, 11 Sitiveni Sivivatu, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Jimmy Cowan, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (c), 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Isaac Ross, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Subs: 16 Aled de Malmanche, 17 John Afoa, 18 Adam Thomson, 19 Rodney So’oialo, 20 Brendon Leonard, 21 Isaia Toeava 22 Cory Jane.
Springboks – 15 Frans Steyn, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Jean de Villiers, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Schalk Burger, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 John Smit (c), 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Beast Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Jannie du Plessis, 18 Danie Rossouw, 19 Ricky Januarie, 20 Adi Jacobs, 21 Ruan Pienaar, 22 Ryan Kankowski.

621 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 » Show All
12 Sep 2009, 15:43 pm
#506 cane:
no, he’s 24yrs. Still young by tight-fwd standards. He’ll be good with Ali.W back next yr. He still only looks a 3rd lock to me, we really need a tighthead-lock to eventually replace Thorn.
12 Sep 2009, 15:46 pm
#510 Big Hit:
stop blowing smoke BH, thats ridiculous. One minute its SH refs. Next (after Brisbane) its NH refs. Now its SH refs controlling NH refs. Really very pathetic, where will it end ?
12 Sep 2009, 16:12 pm
#527 fouriedavinci:
16 men blah blah. SH refs….blah blah….NH refs blah blah…SH refs controlling NH refs blah blah….
No complaints from Kiwis or ABs when its was all blowing Boks way in Bloem and Durban. Not 1.
Charo will tell you that any praise is ‘insincere’. Despite that, check how many Kiwis here are being ‘insincere’. They appear to, universally, be an insincere lot. Apparently.
When I mentioned all my Safa mates were constantly complaining about ‘cheating’ ref Owens, Esoteric @ 468 said “Not sure what sort of Safa mates you have there but sounds like they don’t know their rugby”. Well, Esoteric, I can tell you 1 thing – NZers cant teach Safas anything about rugby, that much is (sincerely) true. But we most certainly can teach you how to win with grace and lose with grace. Because just go over this thread and see how many references there are to ’16men’. Actually, the exception is easier to pick up for their rarity.
To all those Safa bloggers here who I truly respect as being fair, 2-eyed, but no less passionate (ps – Im not, sincerely, asking for it back btw. Im sure I p*ss them off too) – but to Puma, Soda, Sheriff, WPUID, Skoppie, David, Mshiniwami, Atriedes, Gunther (Im sure Ive missed a couple) – I really hope you enjoy basking in the sun. Your team played v.well, your Capt was gracious, you have some amazing players (Bismarck, Matfield, Brussow, FdP, JdV, Frans and my favourite, Habana); you should be rightly proud of them. What a team !
To all the other whinging chip-on-yr-shoulder ungracious apologists, you will never ever truly be happy so there is nothing I can say, or want to, to help you on yr way to the ***-ylum. Find peace, some where, some how if not for your own sake but to those around you.
12 Sep 2009, 16:16 pm
#550 WakaNathan: I’m not with the anti-ref brigade but here were plenty of whinges from the kiwi boys after Bloem and Durban. Poppa for one, almost had to be carried off in a straightjacket.
12 Sep 2009, 16:18 pm
#440 poppa69: Oh please. Once again you focus ONLY on the poor examples of sprtsmanship by SOME SA’s….like no-one in NZ is ever a bad sport.
Give it a rest, and rather focus on the many gracious SA fans (in victory and defeat). If you choose only to look for the negative, you will always find it.
12 Sep 2009, 16:20 pm
#462 WakaNathan: I really don’t think this is a sh***y AB team at all….they’ve beaten the aussies twice, and gave me several coronaries in the sseond half, as usual….
12 Sep 2009, 16:23 pm
#372 BlueBlood: Nice. Very nice. Real class there. Wow, you make me proud to be a Saffa, thanks!
12 Sep 2009, 16:27 pm
#554 Atreides: Yeah. There is stupid and then there is this ****.
12 Sep 2009, 16:28 pm
#472 charo: That’s stupid, they blame Donald for everything form losing to global warming!!! I thought he’s come on well this season, and he’s nowhere near as **** as they say he is…look at Mr Big Shot wannabe-be-a-hardass-but-can’t Nonu…he was garbage the whole match!
12 Sep 2009, 16:32 pm
#476 poppa69: Change your nic to Captain Generalisation. Liek I aid before, you see what you expect to see. I saw a lot of guys on this blog conceding that Aus were by far superior, the ref was not to blame for the loss, and that we had to get our house in order before today. But you, as usual, latch onto the idiots, and then have the gall to come on here with your one eye pontificating about how all of us are like that.
12 Sep 2009, 16:37 pm
what an epic game and to win the tri-nations vs new zealand in new zealand against an al black team that didn’t know the meaningof surrender (do they ever?)somehow it just means so much more well done boks and coaches….legend all…
12 Sep 2009, 16:40 pm
#552 Atreides:
No, Poppa is no less sincere in his praise of the Boks. Even when the Boks whupped the Blacks in Bloem & Durban, where the penalty count was OTT for SA (apparently down to, you guessed it ABs “cheating”), even then the ref was a cheat. Even in Perth, the ref was a cheat. Of course he was, he’s a ref. It was SH Australasian conspiracies. It was Barnes next, he’s a Pom. Then, as always, its Paddy. So what id Owen ? a cheat for calling offside or just naive for letting off a clear cynical foul by FdP ? perhaps, really, you just want it both ways ?
Unfort its not just the fans is it. PdV hasnt stopped complaining. Smit leading out the Boks with JUSTICE armbands, refusing to accept a ruling, suggesting that the Citing process was a cheat. It just never ever stops. Its relentless, win or lose. And even praise is now ‘insincere’.
Besides, Atriedes, are you not wanting the best of both Worlds when I read yr comment @
#554 Atreides: ?
Yep, there is stupid and then there IS cr@p, Stormer. **** **** ****.
#555 stormer in a teacup:
12 Sep 2009, 16:48 pm
Yea it was an awesome match to watch my heart!! Congrats to the AB’s on there usual 80 minute effort
I didn’t have too many problems with the ref today, those 50/50 calls go both ways, sometimes we benefit and sometimes we don’t. I did however get upset at his inability/unwillingness to protect Habana. The guy is one of the brightest lights in world rugby, and if the refs are true professionals they CAN NOT allow those types of career threatening attacks to continue unpunished. If you think I’m being melodramatic, perhaps…but the tackles on players in the air (FdP and Habana) have to stop. As dangerous as a spear tackle IMO, and isn’t it supposed to carry an immediate YC? As I recall, other sides get pretty tetchy when Carter, Wilkinson, Giteau etc get targeted like that. Other than that, me happy!!!
Oh, and a shout out to our kiwi mates, thanks for the congratulations and graciousness guys, we’ll enjoy this one, but there’s always next year! You can’t enjoy winning if you never lose I guess.
12 Sep 2009, 16:49 pm
#559 WakaNathan: I was being somewhat sarcastic in my reply to that numbnuts Blueblood
12 Sep 2009, 16:54 pm
#561 Atreides:
that was 100% obvious old boy.
Altho, Im told sarcasm aint allowed around these here parts. I certainly dont mind it.
12 Sep 2009, 16:56 pm
#559 WakaNathan: Perhaps I am, Waka….I just think that if you don’t feed trolls, they die. Like weeds.
12 Sep 2009, 16:57 pm
#562 WakaNathan: Lol good, your question mark had me worried there for a sec!
12 Sep 2009, 17:02 pm
#563 Atreides:
because yr pts at
#552 Atreides:
and
#554 Atreides:
seem to contradict each other somewhat. Maybe you have a problem with Poppa that is skewering yr judgement there. No worries, Im sure Ive pissed u off too in the past. It aint a popularity contest after all, aye Big Hit ?
12 Sep 2009, 17:11 pm
#550 WakaNathan: 3 – 0….did you read that 3 – 0…stop complaining ffs!
12 Sep 2009, 17:23 pm
#559 WakaNathan: poppa knows how he reacted, you don’t have to come here & be his advocate…he has apologised for it…now you’re coming off as abit of a doos! The whole day people have been gracious for your sportsmanship & congratulations for the boks, but no, you want everyone to acknowledge you…grow the **** up!
12 Sep 2009, 17:37 pm
oh yipee, Bluebloods youngest brother has turned up. Outta here.
12 Sep 2009, 18:45 pm
#559 WakaNathan: You just grapes cause you loss, take your **** commets somewhere else – go such eggs with teh Aussie.
12 Sep 2009, 18:47 pm
#567 Transformation: He got a chip on his shoulder cause his might AB team has just been flattened for the 3 time in a row by the Bokke.
12 Sep 2009, 18:49 pm
#569 Rugbystud:
Go learn english with the other chimps.
12 Sep 2009, 18:58 pm
#559 WakaNathan: I don’t know about Northern and Southern hemisphere refs – I’ve never distinguished btw them.
I’m commenting particularly on today’s reffing performance in isolation. (Though for the record I think reffing standards have been generally poor for most of the 3 nations)
I’ve had a growing sense of uneasiness about the direction that rugby officiating has been moving in. The fact is that, as things stand at present, there is awfully little uniformity in refereeing calls from week to week.
Its gotten to the stage that the influence of the referee in any rugby game is huge – where are the days when you could say at the end of a match that the referee was anonymous in a game(and therefore good)? The truth is that any given game would be refereed very differently by a different ref. This is clearly bad for the game.
Any seasoned rugby fan worth his salt would have said WTF about the first 4 pens against the boks in the first half. The first penalty – at the very first touch of the ball by the boks after KO, set the alarm bells ringin from the start: A perfectly legit textbook take by Matfield followed by support and drive from the forwards. BANG – ‘obstruction.’ Unprecedented in my 25 years of watchin rugby. And on several other occasions throughout the game Owen was spotting ‘obstruction’ where the identical move in earlier matches were deemed fine by all and sundry. Is it right that so many decisions are made by refs that leave knowledgeble rugby fans mystified? I think it discredits our great game. I think the refs and the IRB need to get their act together. They don’t seem to have a clue and have allowed rugby laws to become a bit of a shambles – at the breakdown, mauls and scrum-time particularly.
It would be very interesting to take a video of a game, ask various refs how they would call it, then compare the results…
And to those going on about ‘ungracious winners’ and ‘saffa whingers’ what would they be saying if we mentioned it after a loss!? Where there’s smoke there’s fire buddy and these reffing (and sighting) performances are making it mighty hard not to become a conspiracy theorist!
FFS has anyone ever seen a pen given in front of the posts for off-side by chasers straight after the ball’s been belted to the other end of the field, as befell the boks today?!
As long as the grey area of rugby’s technicalities remain this murky and vast ‘whinging’ about refs aint going away. It makes football’s rulings seem pristine and transparent as spring water in comparison. And this ambiguity in the laws opens the game up to all kinds of unseemly practices – what price on a 250-1 Scotland winning the next World Cup?
There aint nearly enough monitoring or avenues of query available whereby officials are obliged to account for their dubious calls. In fact there aint any… All we get is Watson’s bland platitude that he’s ‘very satisfied’ with the reffing. We aint convinced. Go into specifics! If the rugby fans don’t call the suckers to account who will?
Wakanathan- instead of whining like a broken record about poor sportmanship, go into specifics about some of those calls – the 4 resulting in NZ’s first 12 points for instance.
I don’t know which FDP ‘YC offence’ you’re harping about. Was it more YCable than the late barge on habana?
Incidentally, I’m enjoying this victory very much and this aint complaining – it’s the rumbling of a rugby fan who senses something rotten in Denmark. I was overjoyed about today’s victory for the bokke – all the sweeter for coming on foreign soil … and despite refereeing decisions going overwhelmingly All-Blacks way.
This victory’s greater than the one at Dunedin – up in our top 3 since re-admission. We arrived as champs, we played like champs and we leave as undisputed heavyweight CHAMPS of the world. Amen
12 Sep 2009, 19:13 pm
#572 fouriedavinci: Well said bud. It’s what I’ve been on about for years now – not just this years 3N’s.
PdV is the only SARU official to have had the balls to stand up to the pathetic Paddy O’ Brian – Andre Watson WILL NEVER do it – he has absolutely no spine.
Things will need to be sorted out because it will destroy rugby if it does not – and not just for the Boks!
12 Sep 2009, 19:36 pm
#572 fouriedavinci:
#573 raven:
Go look on silverfern (NZ), rugbyheaven (Aus), ScrumV (BBC/UK), L’Equipe (Fr) – and see if theyre as obsessive about ‘cheating’ rugby referees as Safas are. Theyre not. They criticise their players, teams and coaches. Thats it. So maybe youre right and everyone else is wrong.
Or maybe not.
Looks like you believe Safas are trying to ‘save rugby’ from itself. I suppose that would be true Justice if they did.
12 Sep 2009, 19:45 pm
#565 WakaNathan: How so?
I didn’t like Blueblood’s post for obvious reasons
I also take exception to the way Poppa paints us all with the same brush, based on the cooments of people like Blueblood. When Pops had the decency to apologise for his meltdown, how many SA posters a: told him to p**S off and never come back, or b: assured him it was fine, no hard feelings, happens to everyone, we enjoy your posts, don’t be to hard on yourself??
Now suddenly, because of a moronic minority (and lets face it, every blog has them) we’re a nation of bad losers? I don’t think so mate.
12 Sep 2009, 20:06 pm
#575 Atreides:
To be fair, Ive already listed the ones who I think are ‘fair, 2-eyed, no less passionate’. Its reasonably long.
Its not just bloggers is it tho. PdV cant help himself – so Bryce was OK in Lions 1st Test but suddenly poor in Perth ? And Smit leading out the team with the armbands and refusing to apologise no matter what ? 1 penalised toughly (Bakkies), 1 penalised lightly (Burger) in the same week ? ignore 1, protest the other ? Sorry, but theres no consistency there, but solely vested self-interest with blinkers on.
Of course NOONE here is saying ‘ALL Safas’. Im certainly not. But to be perfectly honest, Ive got tons of rugby-obsessive mates (yes, ladies, I do have some) and none of them do. I still like my Safa mates that whinge about refs tho (all of them bar 1 does) but Ive stopped talking rugby with them, its down right scary, I thought they were joking at 1st. They werent.
Enough already. Your team was awesome today. To the victor the spoils. Next year cant come around soon enough.
13 Sep 2009, 00:59 am
#576 WakaNathan:
WAKA …. I am sorry, I am in complete agreement with the guys above. I also ahve to point out that the way the KIwis went on after their World Cup exit about Barnes decisions ….. was perhaps the BIGGEST reffing whinging fest of all time. Surprised the guy was even let into the country.
It seems you are nit picking here for the sake of nit picking …. The Saffa’s have a legitimate point, with facts to prove. I think they are more worried about the GAME than anything else.
13 Sep 2009, 02:58 am
#577 The Analyst:
Yes. But the ‘Barnes Game’ was but one game. Yes, the Kiwis whinged. Later. GH complained 7 months later, because he was contractually obliged by his employers. Before that the French, themselves, gave GH an International Fair Play Awrad for NOT whinging.
But the Boks Management & Capt have whinged, bleakly, 2-3 games this season alone. After 1st Lions Test. After the 3rd too. After Perth. After Brisbane. Crickey, thats 4 matches. Recorded, complained to authorities, arm-banded protests, simple plain old whinges.
In 1 season.
You keep bringing up Barnes in Cardiff. 2 yrs ago. Well, he’s just been 1 box ticked for you boys this year. Just 1 more ‘refs a cheat’ roadkill.
One box.
Ticked.
13 Sep 2009, 04:17 am
#352 skopskiet: Listen you little cnt if you honestly think Ndungane was doing a good job tonight then you don’t deserve to comment on the Boks performance on this forum! His hopeless attempt at tackling Sivivatu gifted a try to the ABs and got them back into the game…I’m a Sharks fan but I’m not so blinded to see that he is not up to international standard so take your hostile bullshit and fck off!
13 Sep 2009, 04:24 am
#392 Transformation: Choking on my words?! I’m bloody happy you doos! I got pissed off with PdV for his comments about Schalk Burger during the Lions series but he really is evolving into an astute coach! Yet I’m being labelled as an anti-PdV supporter because I don’t rate Ndungane? Eish you okes are absolutely pathetic! We pulled off a brilliant win today and should be celebrating but you bitter and twisted **** can’t stand it when everyone is getting along…honestly do us real rugby fans a favour and fck off! Sick and tired of all this political bullkak!
13 Sep 2009, 04:27 am
#469 skopskiet: Oh just give it a rest…you’re as boring as fck!!
13 Sep 2009, 08:08 am
Hey you crouching f’ckwit twat you already f’ckd off long ago *** hole. We still here u twat *** punk moron.
13 Sep 2009, 08:48 am
#572 fouriedavinci:
A faaa king men dude, well said…….waka waka “da ***** slapper” is just a doos. Ignor the sour grapes wan ker
13 Sep 2009, 09:12 am
#581 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke:
Yip, stuck record. I heard he and PdV have a thing going………
13 Sep 2009, 09:21 am
#582 skopskiet:
Get in there Skoppie !
oooh, I love it when you talk dirty.
When youve finished your main course, Ive left you a little moist Whatever Sponge for dessert. Its slightly bittersweet, but also light and fluffy.
Bon appetit.
13 Sep 2009, 10:34 am
#578 WakaNathan:
SUre … pity the New Zealand supporters ticked that box long ago ….
13 Sep 2009, 10:54 am
#578 WakaNathan:
ANd WHY does Jaque Fourie get suspended for four weeks, for supposed ‘spear tackle’ on Nonu?? And NOTHING happens to Reed (blatant shoulder charge, should have been yellow, AND cited) and Rokokoco for taking out Habana in the air????
Please explain???
MAYBE this will make you understand why we ‘whinge’ about refs and officials ….
Compare what Fourie did to what Thorne did to Smit last year …. he gets ONE week.
All we are asking for is that the same ‘/rules’ apply to others ….
Is that such a bad thing?
13 Sep 2009, 13:12 pm
#587 The Analyst: Aaaah, in fact Wakanathan’s reasoning/argument skills are the equivalent of a peanut in an ashtray.
He’s a waste of time. Let him ‘tick his boxes’ to his hearts content.
What needs to happen is a SARU official with balls and brains needs to somehow wangle himself into the office where the faceless twits that call the shots sit down for their cake and gravy. Cos SA sure as hell don’t seem to have anyone fighting their corner at present…’cept papbroek Watson who has a massive phobia for making waves…maybe cos his job depends on it? And PdV who gets routinely laughed out before he’s finished a sentence.
The IRB are screwin with us IMO no doubt.
13 Sep 2009, 13:37 pm
#582 skopskiet: Wow this is like being back in the school yard again…a bit rich being called a fckwit when its coming from the world’s biggest dooooos! Everyone else is celebrating an amazing Tri-Nations victory yet you still choose to pick fights with bloggers for absolutely no reason just because they were disappointed with the piss poor defence of a player that happens to be black! You’re one pathetic bitter little prck you know that and a disgrace to the South African nation!
13 Sep 2009, 13:55 pm
#579 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: he was wrong-footed, Burger’s lack of test match fitness caused that try.
13 Sep 2009, 14:16 pm
crouching f’ckwit, don’t come talk your highfalutin bunch of prat nosed punk *** sanctimonious delinquency here, where you posting from you prat arsed d!ckhead, from out the bosom of Her Majesty’s hidy hole? Wtf you schmuck *** punk eyed idiots doing posting about SA rugby and its conditions for from over there?
You like whatever, like the other denial driven delinquent grandiose colonialist chicken ***** such as Tackler et al, have one feeble condition in common, you go hob nob and shelter your arse licking debauched racist delinquency and highfalutin arrogance from somewhere else, you hide beneath the stately protectionism of your new found colonialist havens like that muddy island or the other one, and then you second grade punk *** hypocrites come chuck your self delusional delinquency across your oceans of your self made discontent.
I say to you go to hell, and stay there, for as long as it takes to rid yourself of that prat nosed highfalutin arrogant racial delinquency that you punk *** pr!cks were bred on, you catch my drift, punky prat, you and your hob nob self righteous colonialist funky faced buddies.. or still not yet?
13 Sep 2009, 14:27 pm
#591 skopskiet: and a wonderfully good afternoon to you too Skop.
I can hear you giggling from way down the railway track near the stadion
13 Sep 2009, 14:39 pm
Howdy Tassies, great test match out the top drawer, no? In spite some these prat nosed d!ckheads that still firmly believe it is John Smit, Victor Matfield and JdV fully responsible for coaching the team, and some our wings are only there to fulfill second grade quota based portfolio’s.
punks like these take the gloss off a great and composite win, something no other ‘White’ coach got right in all his 4 years of trying.
13 Sep 2009, 14:47 pm
#589 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: I didn’t think he had a bad game Crouch. Nothing spectacular tho but certainly was solid under the high ball and gave little away. The Boks missed many tackles in the dying moments. They were buggered by this stage of the contest. Ricky missed four I think.
13 Sep 2009, 14:54 pm
#593 skopskiet: Great win. One of the best I’ve ever seen. And I’ve watched plenty. That was a team effort. A serious team effort. Sure JS led the team well, played brilliantly and Matfield and Fourie Dup were their usual best. But the others, all of them, contributed to the whole. I liked the Scalla/Brussouw/Spies combo. The 2 x Steyns are something else. Habs’ work rate and skills are at an alltime high. I got nervous when all the replacements came on. This was vindicated. Nearly blew it. That was an extremely bad move. Looked like the coach was doing them a favour at the risk of gifting the game. Was mighty close. What if Carter’s kick had found his man? Then what? PdV might have had to return to SA in disguise.
13 Sep 2009, 15:06 pm
#595 TASSIES: Correct they all played out their socks, one for all and all for one, a great team effort of immense proportions, and orchestrated by no other than PdV and his assistants and his combined ‘team’ of players, coaches and support staff.
Double whammy Steyn’s something else, JS rising to the big game occasion, Matfield, FdP, Habana, JdV, Fourie, and the Schalk, Brussow combo working well in tandem (apart from SB’s headbutt on JS). Thought Spies still has some way to go to be a truly pioneering No.8 off the back, and FdP must still learn when to whip it out and when to grind it up, we lost plenty opportunities this year through sheer lack of vision when camped on oppo try lines through sheer negligence of getting the ball to backs when we less than 5mt out, how many times this ingrained habitual pattern sets in and we come away with a turnover or penalty against instead?
Still like you say a magnificent performance all told.
I’m not so concerned with the wholesale replacement issue 2 minutes out, I thought we weren’t going to lose it from there. This is something one should perhaps develop some faith in, after all PdV himself has sufficient faith in his players as is pretty much prevalent from the results which talk for themselves this year, its more a case of the so called ‘supporters’ who have next to zero faith in the wee ‘puppet’ maestro instead.
13 Sep 2009, 15:20 pm
#596 skopskiet: sure. all true. But I disagree on the replacements. That was a huge gamble which nearly backfired. How close to the Kiwi No 5′s fingers was that kick. If it stuck and he fell over the line, the coach would have been crucif(r)ied. I would have been mortified had we lost. Ricky slipped four tackles in as many minutes. Nope. That was daft in my extremely humble opinion.
Pages: « 1 … 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 » Show All