Blacks smash woeful Wallabies

New Zealand finished their Tri-Nations campaign with a 33-6 victory over an errant Australia in Wellington.

Don’t let the emphatic scoreline fool you into thinking this was a polished performance by the hosts. It wasn’t, and up until the 71st minute, they were still in danger of losing this match.

A hybrid of defensive solidity and the Wallabies’ attacking ineptitude and propensity for basic errors ensured they didn’t, but those who look at the scoreline and suggest that this Blacks side have turned the corner are grossly premature in their prediction.

This was supposed to be a spectacle between teams who have bitched at length about the Springboks’ conservative style of play. They were meant to school those boring Boks in beautiful rugby. The artists were exhibiting, now watch you pragmatic scientists from the Republic.

But if what was on show on this occasion is treasured in Australasia, and if this is what’s considered beautiful rugby, then they are wonderfully deluded.

Last week, the Springboks scored 32 points with their low-risk approach. This week the Blacks scored 33 through four penalties and three tries: one of which came from the pressure of a kick-chase not dissimilar to the manner in which the Springboks have downed their opponents; one that was allowed through diabolical defence; and one that came in the final minutes of the Test when the Wallabies had already mentally boarded the plane home.

The All Blacks were never expected to follow a kick pattern, and they didn’t disappoint, showing their hand when they played with plenty of width from the kick-off. However, width didn’t equal penetration, as the Wallabies stood strong at the tackle point and this compromised the Blacks’ ability to recycle quickly – which was crucial to the style of rugby they were attempting to play.

It didn’t aid their cause that their early attacks often crept laterally. In addition, their game breakers – the likes of Dan Carter, Ma’a Nonu and Isaia Toeava – failed to make any telling contribution for the majority of the contest mostly because they were forced to attack from well behind the gain line.

The Wallabies were even worse, even though their attacking opportunities were limited. They made fundamental handling errors after good build-up play, and failed to capitalise on a numbers advantage when Toeava was sin-binned late in the first half.

In fact, they never looked like crossing the whitewash at any stage of the Test, and the fact that they were just 10 points adrift at half-time (16-6) had everything to do with the Blacks’ attacking impotency.

Wallabies flyhalf Matt Giteau opened the scoring with a penalty, but Carter kicked three thereafter, punishing ill-discipline to take his side six points ahead.

Berrick Barnes reduced that deficit with a drop-goal and Australia would have been expecting to add to their tally when Toeava was adjudged to have hit James O’Connor high in a tackle and binned.

However, it would be the Blacks who struck the decisive blow. Mils Muliaina launched a bomb and O’Connor, who was having his worst Test in a Wallabies jumper, failed to contest the ball. Winger Cory Jane soared high, collected and sprinted clear.

It was ironic that they would score in this manner after their brutal criticism of the Springboks’ kick-chase tactics. Carter added the extras to establish a comfortable lead, one which they maintained until the break.

O’Connor’s nightmare continued after the restart when he was isolated attempting to run the ball clear from deep inside his 22m and conceded a penalty which Carter banked. At 19-6 it was the Blacks’ game to lose, especially since the Wallabies were becoming progressively more rudderless in their attacks.

Wallabies coach Robbie Deans had to get the directive to his charges to attempt to replicate the territory-based approach that proved so successful for the Springboks against the Blacks – kicking in behind their back three, then pressurising them with the chase or at the lineout, where the Blacks have consistently been vulnerable. But they just couldn’t.

That was partly due to the Blacks showing a greater appreciation for the percentages than they had in the first half, and to their poor execution when they did have possession.

The Wallabies, in search of the try that would drag them back into the contest, only crafted their first threatening opportunity in the 70th minute, and then coughed up possession at the breakdown for the umpteenth time in the match.

Nonu sealed the result shortly thereafter when he broke a number of feeble tackles. Joe Rokocoko rounded off a flowing move in the final minute of play to create the illusion of excellence. It has to be stressed that it is only an illusion.

406 Comments

• 1.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Well, the AB’s SHOULD win but maybe they will lose….

• 2.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Whos reffing?

• 3.UKBokSupporter: Reply to this comment

Anyone know where I can watch this game online?

• 4.111BIG5: Reply to this comment

#3 UKBokSupporter: Go check at Rugby-Talk.com#2 John Galt:

• 5.spykerbaard: Reply to this comment

Henry and his coaching team have gone stale, the AB’s are looking very ordinary, they should get pomped by this young Aussie side, but I’m hoping the AB’s still have the psychological advantage and are desperate enough to avoid the wooden spoon by squeaking a win here

• 6.mellowyellow: Reply to this comment

#3 UKBokSupporter:

try justin.tv

• 7.WP_: Reply to this comment

#1 That was a thick thing to say.

• 8.WP_: Reply to this comment

ABs should win, its very overrated to say they’re a bad side, they’re just not as good as SA, for once, that’s all.

Aussies havent won in NZ since 2002? and I dont think they will do it today.

• 9.111BIG5: Reply to this comment

What a nice game to watch, we can sit back relaxed , cup savely in our cupboard and they fight for survival. When last did we watch Nz and Aus play for in a oficial wooden spoon clash?

Rugby Heaven says,
    “WHILE the calls for the All Blacks coaching staff to be sacked will intensify if they lose tonight, Wallabies coach Robbie Deans reminded all that he is under similar pressure”

• 10.David: Reply to this comment

#8 WP_:
    Of course, this could be the Wobblies “Dunedin”.

• 11.111BIG5: Reply to this comment

#8 WP_: Deans reckon his young side does not carry any baggage from previous defeats, they are a fresh new wind. Haha we will see soon.

• 12.WP_: Reply to this comment

#10 , #11 Hi guys

Yeah, I dont disagree that the aussies have a real chance to win, just like the first two matches between the two sides.

But I cant see it happening today against a desparate AB side at Westpac which is always been good to them.

Dingo Deans’ wont have enough.

AB by 5 I reckon

• 13.Old Griquas 14 in Sydney: Reply to this comment

Even though they play in the ABs backyard tonight, I reckon the Wallas will win handsomely.

This is a disjointed AB side which is short on ability and all-round firepower. Back row will be shown up by Horwill and Chisholm and tonight’s the night for Alexander to pick up some respect as a young frontrower with talent.

Wallabies inside backs will determine the outcome with sheer skill and pace. In spite of the flukey winds, the Aus back three should have the mutual understanding to take the panic out of Carter’s kicks to the heavens.

This Wallabies team is a 10 point better side. Prediction: Wallas 29; ABs 19.

• 14.David: Reply to this comment

#12 WP_:
    It’ll be great to watch a game where we don’t have anything at stake. A bit like the Sharks/Cheetahs game later. :grin:

• 15.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#2 John Galt: Joubert

• 16.David: Reply to this comment

#13 Old Griquas 14 in Sydney:

“Back row will be shown up by Horwill and Chisholm…” ?

• 17.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#3 UKBokSupporter: Sky anytime

• 18.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Tackler, you should register at rugbytalk. Theres a blogger named Stan, and you 2 would hit it off like a house on fire. :-)

• 19.WP_: Reply to this comment

#13 How will the back row be shown up by the opposition locks? Thats a new one…

Ya David, I’m looking forward to just relaxing in front of the box with no pressure what so ever. Gotta love that. Will be a great, tense game should be wonderful to watch.

Yeah, also wouldnt mind seeing the cheetahs win this arvie, but its great having the 5 points in the bag for the weekend already. ;)

• 20.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#3 UKBokSupporter: http://game-day-sports.com/rugby/

• 21.David: Reply to this comment

#18 Slappes:
    So, Stan has resurfaced on the non political, non racist site, has he? :grin:

• 22.Slappes: Reply to this comment

David – You remember him. Way back in the day we had these running battles! Until IG stepped in.

• 23.Old Griquas 14 in Sydney: Reply to this comment

#16 David: Oops, sorry mate. My error. Second-rowers indeed . . .

• 24.WP_: Reply to this comment

Slappe, Who’s IG

• 25.David: Reply to this comment

#22 Slappes:
    Yeah, he survived a number of short term suspensions before receiving a life ban. :grin:

#24 WP_:
    Ig was the original webmaster here. He still blogs occassionaly.

• 26.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

wearing black for them… so come on ABs!

• 27.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

Its amazing how little I care for this… I guess 200+ other people on this site feel the same, as the poll says so.

• 28.David: Reply to this comment

#23 Old Griquas 14 in Sydney:
    I hope the Wobblies take this one. They’ve battled for a while now.

• 29.111BIG5: Reply to this comment

#26 SpringbokSarah: Think half the WP is in their favorite color today, how many closet ABs is there in that region?

• 30.Transformation: Reply to this comment

they had to give australia the girls choir! Ha ha

• 31.kwaailight: Reply to this comment

AB’s bodylanguage before match not looking very good?

• 32.WP_: Reply to this comment

Dont really care who wins this, as I really dislike Cape Town AB supporters.

But prediction is : ABs by 5-10. A deparate AB side will turn it on today.

• 33.WP_: Reply to this comment

If the ABs click, I’m predicting a clout here. Wow Carter missed one from right in front. wtf

• 34.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#27 Kobus Kitty: well when we’ve got the cup and the ABs have the Bledisloe, nothing in this game but pride…

• 35.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#29 111BIG5: my favourite colour is pink bru. I just look good in black

Don’t make that generalization, I am a WP/ Springbok supporter!

hello SPRINGBOKsarah!

• 36.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Rokocoko actually pushed the ball down behind his own try line… wtf ? why didnt he try to run it like he did in SA… :roll:

• 37.Transformation: Reply to this comment

all black lineout still k@k!

• 38.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#32 WP_: i’m sure the feelings are mutual :D

• 39.111BIG5: Reply to this comment

#35 SpringbokSarah: 26. SPRINGBOKSARAH :
    September 19th, 2009 at 9:25 am
    wearing black for them… so come on ABs!

????????

• 40.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#38 Transformation: a small portion of my family still supports the ABs… but Bokke are their 2nd favourite

• 41.Transf0rmation: Reply to this comment

Who saw Hilton Lobberts perform last night? He had a cracker, i’d play him ahead of Bakkies. And I bet you guys Adi will show his worth, i rate him as the best SA centre ever. And yes, good luck Earl Rose, show us the Andre Joubert/Dan Carter qualities you have.

• 42.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#39 111BIG5: I support anybody who plays the Wallabies. I can’t stand them. They wanted to kick us out of the competition! And they call us boring!

They’re like an annoying blister that never seems to go away

• 43.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#41 Transf0rmation: Steenkamp was better imho

• 44.WP_: Reply to this comment

#38 Transie.

Haha, I’m sure they are! :) Funny how those are the type of guys who support the Boks where they’re and the ABs when they’re winning.

• 45.Transformation: Reply to this comment

oh here we go again…where do these idiots come from…ha ha ha…my nichas been stolen before buddy try another one…imbecile

• 46.WP_: Reply to this comment

I can almost guareentee that Transf0rmation is the same person who was Xhosaskid.

Copying people’s name’s and trying to cause kak. Thats mature. Really.

• 47.RedLion: Reply to this comment

All this kicking from both these teams. How “boring” is that and now the kiwis score a try from a kick!!!

• 48.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#43 SpringbokSarah: sarah don’t respond to this fool, check his nic properly…i’ve always got imitators…

• 49.RedLion: Reply to this comment

I am counting – we are up to 63 kicks so far in the match

• 50.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#48 Transformation: lol, he said Hilton was better and I said I preferred Steenkamp, no harm done.

btw I noticed the nic… it’s pretty obvious to younger people

• 51.David: Reply to this comment

#48 Transformation:
    Nah, It’s just that you guys all look alike. :grin:

• 52.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#44 WP_: #40 SpringbokSarah: well i’m sitting next to Optimus Prime here and she still hates the boks… :D

• 53.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#49 RedLion: and we’re the boring ones

• 54.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#52 Transformation: who?

#51 David: :lol:

• 55.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#50 SpringbokSarah: why me though girl? Have you ever had a SpringbOkSarah? :D

• 56.WP_: Reply to this comment

#52 shame thats her loss! Who’s that?

The aussies and the kiwi’s can never have a go at the Boks for kicking. The amount of kicking is this game is ridiculous!

• 57.kwaailight: Reply to this comment

AB’s are playing themselves ‘into confidence’ here. You can see the self-belief dawning and growing … ominous for Wallas, I think!

• 58.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#54 SpringbokSarah:hater/ lilith/ optimus prime…

#51 David: don’t we all, malema looks like mandela… :D

• 59.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

All that Blah, Blah, Blah from the Aussie – we so great, this we so great that, so great in the scrum…. what now, good reffing found you out.

• 60.111BIG5: Reply to this comment

#57 kwaailight: Aus better in 2nd half, in almost every game??
    Lekker to watch a game purely out of a rugby viewpoint.
    Whoever wins does not matter

• 61.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#55 Transformation: now who would want to or be able to pull that off?

#58 Transformation: ooooooooh tell her I said hi

• 62.David: Reply to this comment

#58 Transformation:
    Frightningly, he seems to believe he’s the new and improved Mandela. :grin:

• 63.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

All Blacks started well, basics well…competitive at the breakdown. Aussie problem is turnover and dicipline.

• 64.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

Kobus Kitty’s HALF TIME REVIEW

Awful game.

• 65.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#60 111BIG5: Yes it does, the AB must win to silence teh big mouth Aussies.

• 66.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

#62 David: rofl

• 67.WP_: Reply to this comment

#51 Are you saying that Lawrence Sephaka looks like Danwel Demas? lol ;)

Malema doesnt look like Mandela, he looks like a ******

• 68.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

Wooden spoon for teh Aussies unless they change tactic in the second half.

• 69.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

I out, cheers!

(try to enjoy the match)

• 70.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#61 SpringbokSarah: she says hello…

• 71.kwaailight: Reply to this comment

#60 111BIG5: It is lekker to just watch and ‘analyse’ … lurv the luxury … no stress … less dop … no babbelas!

• 72.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

Tell optimus i say hi.

• 73.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#72 Wezwp: she is busy shouting @ the tv…she says hi…

• 74.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

Wishing the Aussies a Happy wooden spooning

• 75.Transformation: Reply to this comment

adi jacobs would’ve held nonu!!!

• 76.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

The Aussies Once off wonders – 26 – 6, what a pak sla….AB dominance

• 77.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

I still think the bokke throwed the game against them.

• 78.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

And more 31-6: even worse….and maybe more

• 79.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#77 Wezwp: thats throwed with a jean pant

• 80.mbaxman93: Reply to this comment

YESSSS TRIE ROCOKOKO!!1

• 81.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

33 – 6 to the AB fan double tastic…

• 82.WP_: Reply to this comment

#75 I doubt it!

• 83.kwaailight: Reply to this comment

#77 Wezwp: What game are you guys talking about? The Bokke never pitched in Brisbane … ’twas someone else masquerading as Boks … :)

• 84.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#75 Transformation: In the bath tub maybe

• 85.mbaxman93: Reply to this comment

tht should shut the aussies up for another week , finally they get the pumping they so longlily asked for WELL DONE ALL BLACKS!!!!!!!!

• 86.justrugby: Reply to this comment

Aussies effort was pathetic….bullied by the AB’s….no passion or commitmentforom the yellow bellies !!$

• 87.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#85 mbaxman93: yea – its great

• 88.RedLion: Reply to this comment

The convicts were killed!!!

the AB’s thumped them 17 zip in the second half.

• 89.WP_: Reply to this comment

#84 Lol, classic.

The AB lineout only went well because they didnt have Victor “Lineout King” Matfield to contend with

• 90.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#88 RedLion: The Bokke simply gifted teh Aussies that one off – the Aussies were pathetic today

• 91.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#84 Rugbystud: you fell for it… :D

• 92.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

Lets see how the AB tonk the Aussies again in Tokyo on the 31 October

• 93.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

Is this another step forward for Robbie Deans? The answer to that question is no.

This surely shows how much superior the Springboks are to both of these teams.

Now that the Trinations has come to an end, we must all close our eyes and think of the great moments this tournament has had.

We must remember the drop goals Morne did, the destruction of Brad Thorn by John Smit, Flyin Bryan’s double in Perth… Brussow dominating mccaw and Smith and lastly, we must not forget who the Trination Champions are.

Now let us gather around and forget about this very, very low quality match.

• 94.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#91 Transformation: Nice one, sucker of the day – just enjoying the AB results – good one

• 95.RedLion: Reply to this comment

#90 Rugbystud:

Yes that is true but today they won the wooden spoon.

Somehow the Cons think that finishing 2nd in a 3 team competition is better than finishing 3rd. That is weird, you are either the champions or you are not. Get it convicts?

• 96.Cheetah 4 Eva: Reply to this comment

Can’t help being smug!! The Wobblies were so full of themselves after beating a Bok side, clearly feeling the effects of the travel, and were then beating their chest’s and announcing a new era ???

Well the AB’s smashed that little pipe dream quite emphatically!! The much vaunted Wobbly scrum were handed their asses, and even the line outs were pretty average!!

Guess it’s back to the drawing board for the Wobblies, as for the Ab”s, thety are a bit in the dark, as to where exactly they are, until they play the Boks again !!!

Now Go Cheetah’s !!! ;-)

• 97.Mustard: Reply to this comment

Dont think matilda is waltzing anymore, good game of rugga, though ab phase play where and where actualy decent in the lineout for a change

• 98.WP_: Reply to this comment

Tri Nations standings:

1 Springboks
    2 Day light
    3 NZ
    4 Day light
    5 Australia

• 99.RedLion: Reply to this comment

To Cane and the other real kiwis – that means not you Tackler.

Congrats on your impressive destruction of the yellow malodorous canaries

• 100.Mustard: Reply to this comment

@ 98 wp, thats fairly accurate. Wonderfull being a bok supporter, finaly delivering on their potential

• 101.CharlieBrown: Reply to this comment

Keo was right – this game was a non-event. It’s amazing how well the AB’s can play when the other side decides not to.

• 102.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#95 RedLion: You got to be able to be proud of something even if it is the wooden spoon. The cons are so sour , they kicked me off there Blog site Gold and Green and I never even swore

• 103.RedLion: Reply to this comment

#101 CharlieBrown: what??? I recall seeing 15 convicts playing the game.

• 104.Rugbystud: Reply to this comment

#98 WP_: Classic – hahaha

• 105.Mustard: Reply to this comment

The ausies just didnt front up physically and you cant expect to beat the ab (yes even this team) without your tight five being physical. Ausies looked woeful at times.

• 106.spykerbaard: Reply to this comment

Talk about stopping the Aussie momentum . . . well done to the AB’s

• 107.OutWide: Reply to this comment

Tri Nations standings:

1 Springboks
    2 Day light
    3 NZ
    4 Day light
    5 Australia

That is funny because it’s correct !!

• 108.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#94 Rugbystud: yeh man… After the spoilimg and giteau’s flying elbow on fdp, the aussies can got to hell for all i care!

• 109.WP_: Reply to this comment

I said before the game that I dont think this AB team is as weak and bad as everybody says. They’re a good side that just isnt as good as the Boks.

They proved me right.

• 110.Old Griquas 14 in Sydney: Reply to this comment

Beaten by a much better side – comprehensively walloped in all facets. Where were the real wallabies, with commitment, courage and skill????

A disgusting display by a bunch of headless chickens; no leadership, no direction; no strategies. I’m glad I didn’t pay for a ticket . . .

• 111.wackers: Reply to this comment

Good result for NZ. Well done ABs to pick yourselves up after it was apparent your stuffing had been knocked out. Bok supporters don’t crow about how good the Boks are cause the ABs aint down – they are going through some sort of weird patch and they will be back…

• 112.WP_: Reply to this comment

So much for your prediction before the game “Aussies are 10 points better side”

Nope. ;)

• 113.Mustard: Reply to this comment

i think even the argies wudov beaten aus today. Think if they were incl this yr theyd probobaly end third with ausies still getting the tea spoon

• 114.RedLion: Reply to this comment

#110 Old Griquas 14 in Sydney:

Real Wallabies?

The ONLY team to celebrate coming 2nd in a 3 team tournament
    The team with the least amount of victories
    The team with the most defeats
    The team with the kakkest coach, yes I said it!
    The team with the most fickle supporters
    The team that canvassed for the ELV’s

• 115.Old Griquas 14 in Sydney: Reply to this comment

#112 WP_: Yep, that predictions not worth the paper it was printed on!

A very disappointing display. They may have well stayed in their hotel and saved on the laundry bill!

I think someone is going to have to go to O’Connor’s room and check on him tonight. I’d reckon he’ll be having nightmares . . .

• 116.RedLion: Reply to this comment

#115 Old Griquas 14 in Sydney:

Nonu had 5 yellow coats grabbing at him like girls when he burst through for his try.

• 117.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

What a frustrating game!

Absolute k*k performance by the Wallabies.

I think George Smith post-match interview just about sums up the mood in that camp. They’ve won 1 from 6 in this year’s 3N and pretty embarrassing way to finish the tournament.

Boy did they look ordinary tonight.

Meanwhile one could just sense the bitterness in NZ that they did not win the 3N; pretty unforgiving and actually judgmental nation it seems. It seems it is better to die than to fail in rugby. This is the essence of the NZ failure in the World Cup.

What is the score now: Henry 6 – Deans 1 or what?

• 118.WP_: Reply to this comment

#115 Ya, Aussies were outplayed and werent up for it.

O’Connor will be a great player in the future, but at the moment its asking a hell of a lot of ask him to play 15 and be under all that pressure for an oke who’s just turned 19.

• 119.rich1: Reply to this comment

Congrats to NZ – good game of rugby

• 120.David: Reply to this comment

Keos’ predictions about the Wobblies going into the 3N, was about as accurate as his S14 success rate over the last 3 years. No wonder he needs the bloggers to add some rugby knowledge to his site. :grin:

• 121.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

James o’connor reminds me of a lesser talented version of Earl Rose.

• 122.Old Griquas 14 in Sydney: Reply to this comment

#116 RedLion: You state the obvious. Like I said: they should have stayed in their hotel.

• 123.WP_: Reply to this comment

Haha David – remind us what he said.

What about Ryan’s prediction: Australia by 7. What do these guys actually know about rugby? lol

• 124.Old Griquas 14 in Sydney: Reply to this comment

#123 WP_: likely more than you, mate!

• 125.poppa69: Reply to this comment

too little too late as far as Im concerned… good to win but cringe worthy when they decided to award the bledisloe, anybody say consolation?

• 126.Transformation: Reply to this comment

and these motherfcukers have the nerve to take potshots @ pdv! Ryan wrote “disgraceful de villiers” after the 2nd lions test! Where the hell is he now? Doos!

• 127.RedLion: Reply to this comment

#123 WP_:

LMAO this was Vrede’s best.

“Don’t let the emphatic scoreline fool you into thinking this was a polished performance by the hosts. It wasn’t, and up until the 71st minute, they were still in danger of losing this match.”

• 128.David: Reply to this comment

#123 WP_:
    That the Wobblies were the biggest threat to our 3N title hopes and the team to watch this year.

• 129.WP_: Reply to this comment

#124 I really doubt it, clearly more than you though!

#127 Was that about this game? Well we know that wasnt really the case.

• 130.cab: Reply to this comment

wallabies getting ahead of themselves, ABs putting pay to all speculation.

• 131.WP_: Reply to this comment

#128 And what do you think he based that on, the fact that the Wobblies beat Italy twice, and then beat a very tired French team that had just had two tough games with the ABs

Ha! Great call keo

• 132.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Deans thus far:

13 from 22 = 59% ( 3 of those wins against Italy and 4 against France)

But perhaps the picture against NZ & SA gives a more accurate reflection:

For period 2008-2009:

versus All Blacks: 1 from 7 = 14%
    versus Boks: 3 from 6 = 50%

Thus: 4 from 13 against both nations = 31%

• 133.Old Griquas 14 in Sydney: Reply to this comment

#129 WP_: You’re entitled to your clearly myopic, uneducated and self-opinionated views.

• 134.Old Griquas 14 in Sydney: Reply to this comment

#132 Sheriff: Indeed, those aren’t startling stats, Sheriff. However, I believe they are more a reflection on the state of the Aus game and talent pool, rather than the individual, Deans. Wouldn’t you concur?

• 135.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

The highlite of the game from a commentary perspective was Murray Mexted referring to replacement 9 for All Blacks as the “freshly shaven Brendon Leonard “

• 136.WP_: Reply to this comment

#133 What the hell do you know, you thought the Aussies had a 10 point advantage on paper. lol

Shows how little you actually know!

You dont know me or anything about my rugby knowledge so leave me alone.

Opinions are like arsehole’s every one has one, its just yours stinks.

• 137.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#134 Old Griquas 14 in Sydney:

Rugby at the highest level very unforgiving.

Unfortunately Deans by accepting the role will fall or stand by the results that these players are able to deliver.

Believe it or not, but Im a huge Deans fan.

Im just wondering whether he is the guy to take Australia to that next level. I believe his approach would have worked better for the Kiwis.

• 138.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Mates, have to dash. Just very disappointing way to finish this superb annual tournament!

McCaw spoke about the belief in the camp; yes, that is correct, but only against Aussies.

Against SA they doubt themselves big time! Reflect on that Richie!

• 139.dermie: Reply to this comment

apparently the AB’s are the best team between world cups,well hopefully this is a good omen,that we aren’t this time.

• 140.dermie: Reply to this comment

#138 Sheriff: when u beat us as often as we’ve beaten u recently,then u can crow about it.

• 141.charo: Reply to this comment

#126 Transformation:

is that you hater?
    style is similar

• 142.Old Griquas 14 in Sydney: Reply to this comment

#136 WP_: Such a telling and succinct reply, ##ithead. What a dropkick in life’s rich tapestry you must be.

• 143.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#140 dermie:

A bitter nation. United in their bitterness.

• 144.wackers: Reply to this comment

Oh for goodness whats wrong with you grumpy old men? Chill out and enjoy the weekend instead of abusing all and sundry. And imagine what the winter tours of NH will bring to light… Now there is an interesting prospect methinks! Anyone care to predict tour outcomes???

• 145.Bobcat10: Reply to this comment

#107 – thanks mate that made me laugh and just made my weekend!

******** to all those people who accused the boks of playing boring rugby and not scoring tries….apologies accepted ************

• 146.dermie: Reply to this comment

#143 Sheriff: when u win the next two 3Ns,then i’ll say,”yeah you’ve got one over us”.

• 147.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

#143 Sheriff:

Nah, just joking fellas.

I just think NZers must drop this attitude that it is their god-given right to win every 3N and World Cup.

Boks secured some lovely trophies this year but more importantly, achieved the key mental breakthru.

Later.

• 148.raven: Reply to this comment

Good, Tough game- Just proves again there are no certainties in this wonderful game.

Just needs a decent ref and the players will do the rest.

Amen

• 149.WP_: Reply to this comment

Ditto, the feeling’s mutual, c#nt.

Maybe you should learn a thing or two about rugby before you comment here.

• 150.captain fantail: Reply to this comment

Ryan your opening sentence is F.O.S- we smashed the Wallys and you can thank your lucky stars it was a week late..as you know from the scoreline last week 32-29- we nearly had your nuts in the vice as well but the Boks had done all the good work early and we couldnt get overhaul a bad start.
    The AB’s were sensational tonight, we won in every department and the team that smashed the Boks got smashed even worse by a team that has re grouped and found their belief and stride.
    #147 Sheriff: The only mental breakthru the Boks achieved was for themselves, they have’nt affected the AB’s at all because we all know who will be back stronger and better!!

• 151.captain fantail: Reply to this comment

..but i must admit I feel a bit sorry for the Wallabys, they really didnt know what hit them.

• 152.David: Reply to this comment

OK, all the Kiwis here can go and log onto the Aussie sites for a bit of gloating whilst we continue to bask in the glory of the Boks successes and discuss, ad nauseum, the shortcomings of our fellow SH teams. This site will be no place for losers for a while. :grin:

• 153.WP_: Reply to this comment

#152 Feels good doesnt it David. :)

• 154.David: Reply to this comment

#150 captain fantail:
    Yes, you might be better (let’s face it, you can’t be much worse), but we’re still the best. :grin:

• 155.David: Reply to this comment

#153 WP_:
    Great!

• 156.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Just waiting for someone, so add a bit more here.

Kiwis will go to bed with 2 emotions tonite; relief that they beat the Aussies, but embarrassment that they did not beat the Boks once this year.

Kiwis always respected the Boks, Im afraid that respect has become fear in 2009. The beauty of the situation is that they, as a nation, have enough rugby intelligence to sense the paradoxical nature of the situation.

Boks have never beaten as dominating than with a “puppet” as their coach, as so eloquently put by Mr Craig Doubt.

Summary for 2009:

Puppet 3 – Ted 0

Whether you are a meat worker,secretary,cashier, politician, gangster (or whatever in NZ), it does not matter. Without exception they fear the Boks, cause only the Boks can strike them where it hurts most.

Reflect on that fellas.

• 157.Puma: Reply to this comment

#36 poppa69: Howzit poppa, Sorry I missed this game had to go out this morning.

Just wanted to say well done to your Team. I had said the ABs would win to day but never thought they would give Wallabies such a hiding.

Congrats to all the kiwis here.

• 158.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

“beaten” should read “been”

• 159.dermie: Reply to this comment

#156 Sheriff: Re #146 one good year doesn’t mean dominance. Form is fleeting,class is perpetual.

• 160.WP_: Reply to this comment

Well written article by the way Ryan, even though you predictions are a bit shaky…

• 161.David: Reply to this comment

#159 dermie:
    That might hold true for individuals, but teams change players over the years. England being a prime example after 2003.

• 162.Puma: Reply to this comment

#156 Sheriff: Howzit Sheriff, Well I am pleased the good old rivalry is back between the Boks and All Blacks. They have had our number for too long it feels like old times now that we can beat them on a more regular base. They will always be our greatest rivals. They will be waiting for us next year. Just hope Boks can keep this good form up. We have been very consistent this year and that is a good thing.

Now cant wait for the Tri-Nations next year. Wish Arg was included from next year but will have to wait until 2012.

• 163.dermie: Reply to this comment

#161 David: aussie did england a huge favour beating us in the S/F.

• 164.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#157 Puma: hey Puma, too little too late mate… so pleased they won, disappointed they didnt play like this earlier…

#156 Sheriff: isnt it 4-2 in total Sheriff ? with one of those two a nilled score if memory serves me correctly, though it stands at 1 3Ns each… :D

• 165.cane: Reply to this comment

#156 Sheriff:

” Im afraid that respect has become fear”.

LOL.

It’s all swings and roundabouts Lawman. I fear you may be typing ****.

• 166.David: Reply to this comment

#164 poppa69:
    They can only play as well as they’re allowed to.

• 167.Puma: Reply to this comment

#164 poppa69: Sorry I missed the game poppa had to go out this morning. Will catch the highlights later.

They gave Oz a real hiding there. Yeah, pity they got it right at the very end.

Well there is next year and I cant wait for the Boks/Abs to play again.

#165 cane: Howzit Cane, Well done to your team today.

• 168.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

#111 wackers: Some sort of weird patch?! LOL that really explains it well!

• 169.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

#126 Transformation: You really are obsessed with Pdv

• 170.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#166 David: :D mate, believe me, this win does not mask my total disappointment in their season to date… hopefully the coaches learn from it, but Im not so sure they will…

• 171.charo: Reply to this comment

#149 WP_:

have you ever played provincial level rugby?

the guy you called a c#nt has!!!!

• 172.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

#150 captain fantail: Right so because we lost one match to Aus when we were dead on our feet in Brisbane having come off a very tough Lions tour, 3 hard matches at home, and a blow out in Perth, that suddenly makes the ABs the better team?! Lets look at how many games the Boks have won compare to the ABs…oh yes the ABs have lost 3 games and who to? Ah yes the Boks! In my book that would make the Boks better than the ABs and obviously the winners of the 3Ns – you are one deluded ABs supporter.

Boks – 5 from 6

ABs – 3 from 6

Aus – 1 from 6 (LOL!)

• 173.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

#162 Puma: Yeh I think 2012 is too long to wait for a revamped Tri-Nations. It really needs an overhaul asap.

• 174.David: Reply to this comment

#170 poppa69:
    Your major problem is the balance of the side, rather than tactics I reckon. GH had a relatively easy ride with the ABs of the past as the players virtually picked themselves. Now he’s got to choose between sticking to his previous tactics and hope the current players will fit in, or changing to accomodate the players he has available. I think he’ll stick to his normal strategy in the hope that players will return for the WC.

• 175.Puma: Reply to this comment

#173 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Wish they included Arg from next year. Would make it more exciting. Why we have to wait until 2012 is crazy.

• 176.Puma: Reply to this comment

#149 WP_: Your a idiot you know that. He played lots of his rugby here in the early days. Show some respect.

• 177.Ryan: Reply to this comment

Listen fellas, some of the language here is becoming ridiculous. You guys make this site and none of us want to ban anyone. So please lads keep the language tidy. There are kids who read this site as well.

• 178.Puma: Reply to this comment

Okay all out of here now.

• 179.cane: Reply to this comment

#166 David:

Never a truer sentence posted on Keo.

JC and Ryan take note. The SAFFA Amateurs, are Out-Performing you so called Professionals.

Professionals…………Stirrers, Plagiarists and abject followers of the Keo ethos more like.

• 180.David: Reply to this comment

#176 whatever:
    You really shouldn’t call a Kiwi a doos. Apart from it not being polite, they don’t understand the meaning. :grin:

• 181.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#174 David: yeah tend to agree… though they actually picked players for specific purposes in this game, so perhaps an encouraging sign… but hey, he didnt know his best side in 07, so not so sure that anythings actually changed

• 182.whatever: Reply to this comment

#180 David:

Trust me……….the wankers on here like waka nathan, black panther, etc ..they know the meaning big time!!

• 183.David: Reply to this comment

#179 cane:
    Thanks Cane. I said something similar to you in post #120. :grin:

• 184.Transformation: Reply to this comment

#169 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: thank you :D

• 185.The_Green_Machine_is_a_Mean_Machine: Reply to this comment

Well I was wrong about Wallabies winning this.
    Amazing how Aus just don’t get it….bring the physical stuff or lose.
    Maybe they get it but just aren’t man enough to do it week in week out?
    Kudos to o’Conner for not crying…couple of times looked very close to just breaking down.

• 186.whatever: Reply to this comment

#177 Ryan:

So what………..you just delete the post?? I thought thats only what the NZ Herald does if it does not like what is written??

• 187.charo: Reply to this comment

good game.
    seems the southseaislandsinvitationXV is starting to get its mojo back.
    hardened up the forwards for this game and it worked a treat.

• 188.David: Reply to this comment

#181 poppa69:
    I think the Nonu/Iceman combo was a one off selection, although Adam could be a long term option at blindside. It’s always a problem getting the loosie balance right. It tends to look better on paper than it plays out on the park. A rather hit and miss affair.

• 189.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#187 charo: classy post, winning with arrogance as usual huh ? couldnt just simply say NZ or the ABs huh ?

• 190.whatever: Reply to this comment

#189 poppa69:

Get over it …. you obviously never caught a fish?

• 191.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#188 David: Ive never been a fan of Toeava, and dont believe hes a long term solution… Kahui and Smith I much prefer there… thompson did the job last year, then got injured this year, happens…

agree, it is still all about attitude at the end of the day.. who wants it more…

• 192.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

best performance of the day from the entire conglomerate of players and officials was the man with whistle.

Bryce Lawrence, Wayne Barnes, Jonathan Kaplan, Marius Jonker, Alain Rolland, Stuart Dickerson, Saddy O’Brien, Andre Watson, etc etc etc, take good note at how to blow an international game of rugby.

Craig Joubert today showed exactly how rugby tests should be blown, masterful performance which allowed the ebb and flow of attack and defense rugby full opportunity to compete at every facet of the game without blowing the soul out it.

All other Int ref’s should check this game out as the blue print on how to maintain good honest coretg rugby without manipulating it to his own power manic control.

• 193.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#190 whatever: defending someone else again god ? gees, your faith to your people is wonderful, turning blind eye to their sins… for shame…

• 194.charo: Reply to this comment

#193 poppa69:

the ssiixv is fun, especially when it winds you up.

like a little ricky jacobs spoon, the shad can’t resist it….lol

• 195.cane: Reply to this comment

#185 The_Green_Machine_is_a_Mean_Machine:

O’Connor. This experience will do the kid no harm.

Right now he will feel bad. But in two years time. A Young Man Forged in Hell………………

I remember a very young Jonah in his first Test. The Frogs crucified him.

The World Turns.

• 196.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#194 charo: childish… you come here to troll, at your age ? once a boer, always a boer…

• 197.cab: Reply to this comment

cap’n fanny should be prosecuted for such hit+run behaviour, good heavens, he checks in for an instant, crows like a cockerill and then dissapears once more into the ether like a camouflaged emu.

• 198.charo: Reply to this comment

#193 poppa69:

read some of your comments on the ruan thread….”killing fields” …”killing coloured” … etc

pretty heavy response to a blogger discussing development of rugby in the islands

• 199.charo: Reply to this comment

#196 poppa69:

what is your understanding of a “boer”?

• 200.cab: Reply to this comment

#196 poppa69:
    pops, am afraid nothing can be done about 3-zip this year, it hurts, maybe next year, but its going to be a tough ask.

• 201.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#198 charo: hey, generalisations are great arent they, you guys continually make them..

so when I decide to give as good as I get Im the bad guy ?? haha the victim mentality all over again huh…

• 202.Storm outta hell: Reply to this comment

AB’s = no:2 Whoohoo…my blood is green…!!! :D

• 203.The_Green_Machine_is_a_Mean_Machine: Reply to this comment

#195 cane:

True that but I just wonder if he has a future there at 15?
    Fullbacks and wings generally taller than him plus opposition run onto up ‘n unders so they would usually outjump him…. i would think it’s a weakness other teams will exploit.
    Still, he was impressive so far apart from a few times today.

• 204.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#199 charo: about the same level of understanding you have of the whole islander/immigration story in NZ… so f’kall !

• 205.cane: Reply to this comment

#199 charo:

FFS charo………..boer with a CAPITAL “B”. Please show some respect.

• 206.Storm outta hell: Reply to this comment

#203 The_Green_Machine_is_a_Mean_Machine: The kid’s got talent…but he’s no Frans Steyn…

• 207.cab: Reply to this comment

boer is not the word that pisses the locals off, you need to call us the D-word, but then be prepared for world war III.

• 208.The_Green_Machine_is_a_Mean_Machine: Reply to this comment

Off to the pub…

• 209.justrugby: Reply to this comment

The AB’s must not let one good win over a disinterested and for some reason non comittal Aussie side plaster the obvious cracks and concerns that are still very evident !!!!!!

I am sure Henry realises this though !!!

• 210.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Deans should not have crucified young O’Connor at this level at Fb, we saw it with Pienaar and now with O’Connor, he is extremely talented youngster but doesn’t have the physical or mental dexterity to handle last line of defense at such a test of character. Mitchell would have been a better call and slot in O’Connor at center where his true calling should be. He should still be a backline bench option imo not starting Fb. Hynes or the other Waratah wing should pick up wing and Mitchell to Fb. O’Connor will have to wait his turn for center while waiting in the wings.

• 211.charo: Reply to this comment

#204 poppa69:

this is the point you seem to be missing.
    we make fun of the islander factor in your team….ie a bit of a larf.
    unfortunately you take it very seriously and start calling saffas racist (can’t quite understand the connection btw) and murderers (ott in my opinion).
    so chill mate and take the whole ssiixv as a joke.
    ok?

• 212.cab: Reply to this comment

I see old Tackler has also adopted a low profile on the back of a 3-zip spanking. I guess any jibes kind of have no impact under such circumnstances. I like to think of SA as the poor underdog who have taught the arrogant kiwi superpower a lesson in humility.

• 213.RedLion: Reply to this comment

#205 cane:

Sir Cane, does this victory mean that GH will be saved the chop when he has his annual review?

How about Robbie, it was a smart idea getting one of your own to take charge of the Wallaby ship – just one phone call and you can steer them in the direction you want. How else would you explain the 7-1 pattern? :wink:

• 214.cane: Reply to this comment

#203 The_Green_Machine_is_a_Mean_Machine:

True Greeny…….It’s a tough world out there. We shall have to wait and see.

I also remember a very young Pat Howard playing for the Wallabies.
    The AB’s gave him a working over that I thought he would never recover from. But he did.

• 215.charo: Reply to this comment

#205 cane:

oops.. thanks cane :grin:

• 216.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Turner or Hynes or the other Force wing to wing. O’Connor is another Giteau/Barnes type mid field game breaker who will get better as he grows into his potential. He is a natural silky gap producing strike runner, but not a Fb.

• 217.cane: Reply to this comment

#212 cab:

Old Tickles might have been head-hunted by the Defectors.

Without TT, Luke Supporters, etc, etc,…… they might turn on themselves,…… like rabid dogs.

• 218.cab: Reply to this comment

#217 cane:
    lol, its been kind of boring of late, perhaps am looking to spark something, maybe i should just let sleeping dogs lie, i see pops and cap’n fanny have dissapeared.

• 219.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#218 cab: still here mate, go for it :D

• 220.cab: Reply to this comment

i think we can all agree that SA are the best rugby nation in the world and our status of world champions is well and truly deserved.

its a tough burden to bear, unfortunately fate has destined the Bok for greatness.

• 221.cab: Reply to this comment

on that note i better go have a nap to settle all this euphoria.

• 222.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Shows just HOW good is this little quota coach that just smacked Ab’s thrice in one season, twice at home in 2 years, something no other bok coach got right in all their years of trying. Yet the hard edged truth of the matter still takes some tough chewing by most to get down their constricted prejudiced gullets.

Beauty of it is that in spite of the disbelieving silence coming from out the previously vocal peanut gallery, the deed is done, trophy in the cabinet and success record thus far intact. 5 from 1 and all the rest of the results apart from 2 glitches, 1 vs Br Lions and 1 vs Aus in Bris, are all notched nicely in his belt.

• 223.cane: Reply to this comment

#213 RedLion:

Ted is simply one of the very best Rugby Coaches, and Human beings, that has ever lived.

In 72 Test Matches Coaching NZ. He has a 83% winning record.

In Wales they called Him “The Great Redeemer”.

He has won more International Accolades than any Coach you care to mention.

We love him.

Ted is here for his full term.

• 224.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#223 cane: we dont all love him… 6 years is more then enough, didnt deliver on his campaign speech, should have fallen on his sword…

later, work beckons…

• 225.RedLion: Reply to this comment

My Lions are feasting on the Onion farmers.

• 226.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

#220 cab:

Mate you have been reading too many Mills and Boon novels, all on here have written the Ab’s off after an average season and now see Bokke domination forever.

• 227.The-Pill: Reply to this comment

#222 skopskiet: You cannot and probably wont deny that he landed with his arse in the butter?

Explain this to me, if you can, How is it possible for Ludeke to have won a Super 14 title in only his second year at the Bulls?

Why couldn`t he achieved success as coach at the other unions?

Everyone said he was **** and look at him now. And why is he struggling in the CC at present?

Nothing to do with the players heh? Ever heard of the mechanic is only as good as his tools?

And with that, stop your white liberal guilt trip.

• 228.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

I didn’t catch this deadest of dead rubbers but I see the woeful Wallabies made the inept ABs look halfway competent once again.

The funny thing is Kiwi fans always get excited when they beat Oz like they’ve beaten a great team, the reality is Oz are about on par with Wales and have won 1 of their 8 tri nations matches.

• 229.RedLion: Reply to this comment

#228 Big Hit:

I counted 94 times the ball was kicked in a 80min match. And tomorrow the papers in the Antipodes will be calling this the best match of the 3N.

• 230.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#223 cane: lol they call him no such thing in Wales, they only called him that when he was coach but when he took 50 point pastings from Ireland and England they were glad to see the back of the sourpuss.

• 231.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

#228 Big Hit:

Big *** you get excited when you beat Scotland though don’t you?

• 232.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Pill poepol you the poor little f’ck wit with a guilt trip round here no one else. In fact its punk *** pricks like you that still can’t see the exponential improvement in this team since pdv took over, and if you’d care to actually listen to what John Smit, Victor Matfield, and Jean De Villiers has already said as much and told you, not to mention endorsements from others in the know like Mallet etc, Pdv has taken this team to heights that your paranoid white delinquents couldn’t dream of. As to this Ludeke comparison it smacks of indoctrination, Bulls are lying where exactly in this years CC?

If Pdv were white you punks would be hailing him to the roof tops you little indoctrinated prejudiced prick, fact he’s not is precisely why you can’t bring yourself to recognizing his absolute superior coaching talents over some his illustrious white predecessors, even though the senior players have already endorsed his ability way beyond your punk *** prejudices. Wtf you doing exposing it here, thought you’d already ducked for your indoctrinated prejudicial laager long time back already.

Like I said only one with any guilt trip is you f’ck a dilly and some your cronies in your laager next door no one else.

• 233.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

see my post to the f’ck wit Pill been moderated, probably for the best.

• 234.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#231 NZINCHINA: no I’m content, it’s the natural order of things to pummel the sweaties.

It’s the belief of NZ fans that Oz are actually good which never fails to surprise me.

• 235.Ratel Brussow : Reply to this comment

They got a life,
    They got a lock,
    They got a lineout,
    They won a game.

Eaton should have started. In fact he should have played every game.

• 236.Cheetah 4 Eva: Reply to this comment

#150 captain fantail: Lol Cappie, do you actually believe all this drivel ???

It’s simple the Boks that lost in Brisbane, were clearly off their game, had they played as they did in Perth, or Hamilton, the poor Wobblies would never have had a sniff…

To now claim that the AB’s had the Bok’s nuts in a vice is laughable!! Prior to that the AB’s had a further 160 minutes of test rugby against the Boks, and one never really got the impression, that they would win a match against the Boks!

But hey don’t let us stop you believing that the AB’s are on the level with the Boks, as a result of smashing the Wobblies, all it actually did, was bring the Aussie win over the Boks into perspective!

Go Boks

• 237.RedLion: Reply to this comment

#231 NZINCHINA: is it true that NZ lead the convicts by a massive 52 matches in the head to head count? If so then why do the kiwis value the Bledisloe cup so much?

• 238.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#150 captain fantail: bahaha, you were lucky to get within 10 of SA last week, Nigel Owens gave you a leg up (no pun intended). Delusional man.

#236 RedLion: he’ll give you some spiel about rivalry but the reality has more to do with Australia knocking them out of TWO World Cups haha

• 239.Ratel Brussow : Reply to this comment

Guys, this NZ side is good. They have sorted their lineouts and will now be very hard to beat. That said the boks are much better. As long as Ted doesn’t go and pick the razzle dazzle of Kaino and Rodders and Ross stays well away from the Black jersey the All Blacks will be good and will deserve their 2nd status!

• 240.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Winning ways Lions getting their asses handed to them in Griqualand West

• 241.David: Reply to this comment

#236 RedLion:
    I think you answered your own question. :grin:

• 242.David: Reply to this comment

#238 Ratel Brussow (MSIUR):
    How can you say they’ve sorted out their lineouts? They’re not up against the Boks.

• 243.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

#236 RedLion:

Using that theory we shouldn’t value playing most of the weak sides in the world like the Lions,England, Scotland etc. We enjoy beating everybody, from memory I think head to head we still lead the mighty Bokke?

• 244.raven: Reply to this comment

#222 skopskiet:Hey Skopgat – PdV himself said on Cape Talk the other morning that it was the players who deserved the accolades – all he does is merely “empower” them – Now, I’m not arguing about that – it’s pretty good judgement to do that when you have so many senior players around. However – whether he can actually “coach”, will only be revealed when he loses those experieced guys and has to re-build the team.

Now don’t go contradicting the man himself- motormouth!

• 245.raven: Reply to this comment

#242 NZINCHINA: Only since re-admission bug-alug- before then Boks had the edge – Boks obviously had to pay some sort of penalty during those isolation years – and they did!

• 246.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

#244 raven:

Call it what you will, we still lead by a large margin and you have some catching up to do.

• 247.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Oh how it could have been so different if we had had SH referees all through.

• 248.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

My player of the series is the RSA fetcher. He’s even better looking than Ritchie.

• 249.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Hey raven f’ck a dilly 2. Its you punkie palooka pr’cks like that other f’ck wit The Palooka Pill that can’t see the huge value Pdv has engendered and encouraged in his team. That is precisely the genius of the man, he lets his players play, and thats how they continue winning, unlike the other *** hole d.ck head that was such a f’ng manipulative chicken control freak he could never get it quite right now could he?

Its punkadilly palooka pricks like you and this Pill twat that simply cannot see the exponential improvement in this team since Pdv took over and with his humble style of proper rugby coaching acumen and management he gets the absolute best out his players. Unlike the palooka who prayed he would win in Nz but never quite could for all his hopes and poor prat prayers.

• 250.The-Pill: Reply to this comment

#232 skopskiet: Ever been hit on the mouth for talking such utter ****?

Probably not. You are such a sad little man. Grow up already.

• 251.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#247 AiDoc: Richie’s done. Now they’ve made competing at the breakdown for the tackler legal, McCaw’s can no longer be the best cheat. He’s looking like an average 7 now.

• 252.The-Pill: Reply to this comment

#243 raven: Dankie. Vertel hom so bietjie.

• 253.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

#250 Big Hit:

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• 254.The-Pill: Reply to this comment

#248 skopskiet: Listen old toppie and listen good.Everybody is laughing not at what you post, but laughing at the sad pathetic little man you are.

I am still waiting for an answer to my first question, but please continue with the insults.

• 255.raven: Reply to this comment

#248 skopskiet: Like I said – he’s a manager – He said so himself. Now go and play ouside.

• 256.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#245 NZINCHINA: Remember, this has happened during a period when NZ have had a significant travel advantage in the Tri-Nations and Super Rugby. NZ and Australia are next to each other.

• 257.The-Pill: Reply to this comment

#254 raven: Skoptwak is always trowing tantrums like a little girlie that cannot play with the boys on the other Site, because he is not welcome there.

Shame.

• 258.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

These poor Jw disciples just simply cannot bring their over prejudiced indoctrinated brains around to the very simple FACT that Pdv has within the space of 2 years turned a decent team into a pretty dominant one.

All one has to do is check the actual exponential growth and confidence, as well as the non restricted management style and player management to witness the absolute huge improvement over the years before, (apart form that hail mary WC fanfare). No other coach achieving quite what has been achieved this year alone. Now they still trying to lay all the value of his success at his predecessors feet while that palooka predecessor came absolute last against Nz and Aus last 2 years he tried.

Idiots like this got one sorry sad indoctrinated prejudice oozing out their brains, in spite of Bok’s win record under the little quota coach who’s showing the entire indoctrinated country how you go about winning against the witte droom odds.

• 259.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#252 NZINCHINA: it’s the truth, McCaw was good because he knew how to bend the laws better than anyone. Now everything’s legal he’s average.

• 260.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Pilletjie you stepped out your f’ck a dilly laager to come play with the big boys for how long snotneus?

• 261.raven: Reply to this comment

#257 skopskiet: Skoppie – try using LESS WORDS to say things- maybe the reason you’re such a misunderstood prick is that we can’t be bothered to read through your novels!

• 262.CharlieBrown: Reply to this comment

#248 skopskiet: Would you consider PdV a failure if the Boks didn’t win the world cup in 2011?

• 263.sglazer: Reply to this comment

#245 NZINCHINA: Imagine if NZ were playing England and Italy in the Tri-Nations and Super Rugby. England and Italy would have a significant travel advantage.

• 264.bluealligator: Reply to this comment

Well, there you are then, a boring kickfest with the oddbit of sideways running and a complete ineptitude to scrum display of rather ordinary rugby in which one ordinary side out witted another ordinary side. It is amazing how much better the Boks are than these two teams are today to know in our 5 wins we never once had to play beyond 55mins to win a test match. Well done to the all blacks today but hey in the last 6 tests versus the boks you have only managed 2 wins I guess that says it all hey. The shackledraggers played like girls today which is probably why the wifebeaters were able to beat them.

• 265.CharlieBrown: Reply to this comment

#263 bluealligator: That’s the (A)lchoholic wife (B)eaters – which is why they are referred to as the AB’s.

• 266.The-Pill: Reply to this comment

#259 skopskiet: Go change your adult nappy Oupa.

Do you really think i take you seriously?

Me and my buds are pissing ourselves at your expense. You should hear what the ladies think about you!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

Again, shame

• 267.The-Pill: Reply to this comment

#259 skopskiet: Oh ja, i am still waiting for an answer to my original question.

You have no answer?

Why am i not surprised! You cannot act like an adult. Why do you take it so personally?

Was it you with Piet in the car park?. LMGA

• 268.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Pill poepol my post to your arrogant indoctrinated prat snotneus was moderated probably for good reason so I won’t go repeating myself again. F’ckwit wit ou’s like you got actually bugger all to do here, you pretty much a waste of any decent concern, twats such as you belong in that asscreep indoctrinated sewer you laager dwellers set up to dwell in. Wtf you creeping your punk *** wit snotneus over here for?
    Furthermore I don’t know any ladies that frequent your site only perhaps some hard up dom pom floozies that perhaps are so hard up they frequent such rock spider infested places looking for god only knows wtf for amongst twat *** rock spider idiots such as you and your rock spider pals.

You are absolutely no loss in my estimation to humanity you and your indoctrinated tjoms, so that little laager you call your indoctrinated haven of back slapping happy clap home has absolutely zero appeal to people of open minded interest, go stay and play in your laager play pen, and I should say same about the poor hard up females that might find idiot rock spiders such as yourself with any level of intelligence.

• 269.The-Pill: Reply to this comment

#267 skopskiet: What a crack up you are….

• 270.The-Pill: Reply to this comment

#267 skopskiet: And just FYI, i am referring to my pals sitting at home with me. They do not blog on this or the better site.

• 271.grant10: Reply to this comment

#269 The-Pill: ‘The better site’???

You gotta be kidding?

Go back to your mates my man….you completely out of your depth here…..

• 272.The-Pill: Reply to this comment

#270 grant10: You talking to me?

You little man talking to me?

You are right though, i feel a bit lost amongst all the sad delusional little poefters boys like you on here.

• 273.JL1: Reply to this comment

#267 skopskiet: Is the filth spewing necessary?

• 274.Two Minds: Reply to this comment

I hope the Aussies finally learn a few lessons from this beating.

1. Smith is too small for an 8 against the top sides, and we get smashed off the ball.

2. Giteau is a 9 or 12, not a 10. Barnes and Cooper as the 10s.

3. We need Vickerman and McMeniman back for the WC. We have to pay the big guys as much if not more than the glamour backs, so they play their rugby in Australia.

• 275.JL1: Reply to this comment

#270 grant10: It seems all a matter of your opinion or do you now hold the fort?

• 276.JL1: Reply to this comment

#273 Two Minds: I felt that Robinson also got exposed as an imposter same as Sheridan in England

• 277.The-Pill: Reply to this comment

Final little tidbit for you sad poepols on here.

You are too bitter, because i can blog here and on the Better site and you can`t.

Well off i go to watch a movie or two.

Let it rip with your finest insults. I almost can`t wait.

You little peeps on here are such lekker entertainment.Getting all pumped up to 5 bar.

What mindless entertainment you are. Pity most of you do not know anything about rugby.

• 278.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

You decide how necessary it is , some f.ckers simply don’t understand normal english.

• 279.Two Minds: Reply to this comment

Yes, although it looked a bit like Woodcock was pulling back, continual resets etc to deny the Aussies a platform at scrum time. Cant really blame him for this tactic – we did it to them via Baxter for years.

• 280.JL1: Reply to this comment

#277 skopskiet: Well if you cannot communicate without using expletives why not then move to an area where it is the accepted norm?

I am not sure why it is necessary

• 281.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

These asseholes actually believe we give two sorry sad sack hoots about their indoctrinated site, as if anybody here even vaguely even considers these twats site or their sorry indoctrinated association whatsoever, its far better off here since these fck a dilly idiots f’d off to their snotneus valhalla, far far better that these like minded prat’s flock together like the idiot fool stuck in the mud feathered friends they are. As if anybody here would even dream of associating with such twit wit d’ck heads.

• 282.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#273 Two Minds: good analysis.

#275 JL1: yeah right, watch the third Lions test again and see what Sheridan’s capable of.

• 283.cab: Reply to this comment

i reckon if the BIL had made one or two different selections, might have been a very different result, we simply don’t possess props of sheridan’s power and have not done for a very long time now.

• 284.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#282 cab: you catch the match this morning cab? I didn’t see it. Were Australia as poor as it sounds?

• 285.cab: Reply to this comment

#283 Big Hit:
    no, had a hangover, missed it.
    will try and catch it tomorrow through mediazone.

• 286.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

#284 cab: :) fair enough, doesn’t really sound that much worth watching anyway. Ok I must be off, got a splitting sore head.

• 287.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

later cab, later all

• 288.cab: Reply to this comment

#286 Big Hit:

• 289.MaraudingJ: Reply to this comment

#273 Two Minds:

I have to admit, I’m loving it. I spend the whole S14 telling people how overrated Giteau is at flyhalf and getting laughed at. Then he spends the whole Tri-Nations proving me right. People need to cop to it: Giteau is really only a good flyhalf, at best.

He’s a fantastic rugby player, but I definitely think his skills are better suited to 12 than 10. And even then, he has two problems: his defensive organization isn’t very good, and Berrick Barnes is a better 12.

I doubt you’ll see him in a 9 jumper any time soon, which is perhaps where he’d be best. I’ve thought about 15 as well, and the jury’s still out on that one.

• 290.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

I see some doubting Thomas’s haven’t quite decided which side of reality we should be facing. Its all good, all said and done all doubting is good long as other side of all those dark dismal doubts a little light gets born to see a new ray of hope

• 291.cab: Reply to this comment

#289 skopskiet:

yes ou doos, doubt is a good thing.

• 292.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

yes cabbi from doubt comes understanding, without doubt to begin with all truth would just be fanciful fiction as so many would have you believe.

• 293.cab: Reply to this comment

#291 skopskiet:
    lol, maybe.

• 294.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

yeah maybe true or maybe false but one thing z fo sho you ain’t no figment of your imagination, whoever you are you the only one that really matters to you in the end, and that much is true.

So something gotta be truer than not.

• 295.MaraudingJ: Reply to this comment

#292 cab:

I think the correct answer is “No doubt!” haha

• 296.Momentum: Reply to this comment

#280 skopskiet:
    Skop, I just need your opinion for an assignment, then I will get off this blog.

Why is it that players (and coaches) of color must always proof themselves above all expectations before they will be accepted as good or even the best. Example, Chester Williams was seen as a token selection at first. He had to prove himself over and over until accepted as the best player in that position at the time. The same applies to Brayn Habana. He was seen as a fine centre but the black wing syndrome forced him to the position he made his own. Only when he proved himself over and over was he really accepted as the best in that position. Now with Pieter de Villiers, the same trend seem to follow. You see a happy springbok team improved in all facets of the game and still you find many that do not give him the credit…they rather would want to see him fail. Will he and the springboks only have to win the 2011 worldcup with a few younger players he has given a chance to be able to be accepted as a briliant coach?

• 297.Delek: Reply to this comment

I’m amazed at how many BITTER South Africans there are on this site. You guys have just won the 3-nations and should be celebrating, happy and content.

Instead many have resorted to belittling the All Blacks and making cheap shot comments against the All Blacks???

I don’t get it

• 298.charo: Reply to this comment

#296 Delek:

you obviously haven’t read the cheap shot posts at the boks from your countrymen.
    nevertheless, most of us are as happy as larry for sa rugby in 2009 – scooped the lot except for the 7′s world champs (well done wales)

• 299.charo: Reply to this comment

#297 charo:

good morning to you delek by the way…lol

• 300.charo: Reply to this comment

hitting the sack – golf tomorrow

• 301.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

#277 skopskiet: You don’t speak normal english for starters so you’re hardly one to comment…

• 302.Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Reply to this comment

#296 Delek: Nah there’s sport in it for them belittling other South Africans and generally making bullshit about what other supporters think about PdV…its the only way they can find affirmation and justification for their pathetically shallow lives! This blog should be awash with jubilation and joy instead it is full of infighting, hatred and racism! Really makes us South Africans look so inferior for foreign visitors to this site!

• 303.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

The ABs absolutely WHACKED the Wallabies, so they’ve turned the corner. They’ll be back in 2010 to reclaim their rightful 3N crown — the one they’ve won more often than the two other contenders/pretenders put together.

Be afraid….. bwhaaaahaha!

• 304.MaraudingJ: Reply to this comment

#302 TheTackler:

One patchy win and you’re already crowing? More pathetic than ever, I see.

• 305.Hondo: Reply to this comment

I did expected that the omission of Richard Brown will hurt the Wallas, as well as introducing of Genia and Polota-Nau to te starting line up instead of Burges and Moore,
    Some said Baxter played already his last Test for the Wallabies, well, they said it in 2005/6 before, wee shall see.
    ABs well capitalised on a disjointed team, they played well the Craig Joubert and in the end they lost 3 Tests to the Boks on the trot.

• 306.NZMaori: Reply to this comment

Ryan Verde you are a w*nker. Take your bullshit Japie slant off your articles, this reeks of arrogance and is way off the mark. The All Blacks were actually playing Australia, not SA, and dominated the game through set peices (12 lineouts), a more dominant scrum and a lack of errors that cost us last week. Did you make any on those comparisons to last weeks game? No.

Toeava had his best game in black, Cory Jane was a standout who you could of argued deserved to start more games this season and Adam Thompson was all over the park – umm did you miss their contributions? Were you watching the game?

The All blacks lacked penetration? The game I watched showed the ALl Blacks happy to keep ball in hand against an organised and commited defensive unit for the first 60 minutes. Did you give the ozzies credit for that?

This All Blacks side turned a huge corner last night. That was clearly there most complete performance of the series. Mr Verde how much did you have on Australia?? They had chances but were out of the game at 19-6. The motion that the game was not safe until the 71t minute is ****. Australia had to score to be back in it, and they never did.

I have read alot of your articles, and for the most part I am always impressed. But this synopsis is a poor one because you have taken the victory out of context and failed to analyse the game objectivly. No one is suggesting that NZ is better than SA after that performance but under the huge local pressure they were under, that was a game that satisfied even the most critical of All Black supporters.

Give credit where credit is due.

• 307.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#305 NZMaori: dont expect credit on a SA site bro, if they lose its invariably the travel or the reffing alliance or heaven forbid quotas, never the fact they were beaten by the better team on the day…

and as for the “journalists” here, they are nothing but glorified “copy and paste” experts, I dont honestly believe Ive read a article on here that has been written by a Keo “journalist”… (thats a juxtaposition right there)

• 308.SAussie/QldRed: Reply to this comment

#305 NZMaori: Well done mate, did it to us again, only watched it today and from the start i knew we were in trouble, What happend to the team that played at Suncorp. I bet they’ll get a good kick up the arse for that performance. You guys played well and should be happy

• 309.MaraudingJ: Reply to this comment

#306 poppa69:

The word you’re looking for, fool, is “oxymoron”.

Jissus you’re an idiot.

• 310.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#308 MaraudingJ:

Juxtaposition, synonymous with contrast, two objects or texts that oppose one another

therefore, keo and journalist..

now whose the farkin idiot??

idiot !!!!

• 311.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#308 MaraudingJ: perhaps one should actually learn what a word means and the context it was written in before mouthing off and proving that ones intellect is less then the one they were trying to abuse..

tosser !!!!

• 312.David: Reply to this comment

#309 poppa69:
    Technically justifiable, but an incorrect usage grammatically. It’s ok, though, I realise proper English is a second language for you Kiwis. :grin:

• 313.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#308 MaraudingJ: and its spelt *****, perhaps one should learn the rudimentary basics of a language before trying to appear smart (and failing miserably) rather then acting as a complete know-it-all who doesnt… (thats an oxy-moron) you moron… need any further lessons ???

• 314.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#311 David: same as “incorrect usage grammatically” is also grammatically incorrect… is it not ?? :D

• 315.David: Reply to this comment

#313 poppa69:
    Yes, it is. The trouble with blogging is that it makes one lazy.

• 316.Atreides: Reply to this comment

#111 wackers: Yea, well done to the All Blacks on an emphatic win…I do think the Wallabies were pretty ordinary (hell where’s the side that whacked us in Brisbane gone???) but nevertheless, they showed they are on the road to recovery, the changes made were a long time coming and seem to have injected some spark!

Just shows what they can do if you take your foot off the gas and give them room to breathe!

Congrats again to the Kiwi fans, your guys should have restored some confidence with a committed and skilled performance!

• 317.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#315 Atreides: too little too late Atreides, although a win was nice, it doesnt paper over the extremely poor showing they’ve displayed all season… one wonders where the level of commitment and desire from yesterdays game was for the rest of the tourny..

• 318.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#308 MaraudingJ:

Although a true oxymoron is “something that is surprisingly true, a paradox”, modern usage has brought a common misunderstanding as being near synonymous with a contradiction. The introduction of this usage, the opposite of its true meaning, has been credited to William F. Buckley

therefore, keo and journalist cannot be an oxymoron, for we know its not suprisingly true, anyone who visits this site realises there are no journalists here…

• 319.David: Reply to this comment

#316 poppa69:
    It looks like GHs’ dropping of a few players rekindled that commitment and desire amomgst the others. :grin:

• 320.Atreides: Reply to this comment

#316 poppa69: I think it sometimes comes after a low period…you can’t win ALL th etime, if you never lost then you would n’t know how to enjoy wining….I think they’re in a phase of recovery at the moment, (like we were for about 8 years lol) but to their credit they seemed to have turned the corner….one poor season doesn’t make a s**t team…and remember, 6-1 to Henry vs Deans…

• 321.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#318 David: it did… but I also think history played a part, they didnt want to be the AB team to lose 3 home games in a season…

• 322.Atreides: Reply to this comment

#318 David: hehe Mccaw seemd to think so! He said that they needed to shed a few passengers, or something tot hat effect…think he was right, looks like someone lit a match under their asses!

• 323.David: Reply to this comment

#317 poppa69:
    Ah, the joys of online reference sites. I must say it beats being thumped on the head with Fowles Guide to English Usage, which was the favoured teaching method of my English master, when I was at school!

• 324.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#319 Atreides: agree totally… but like SA fans, there is an expectation of winning all the time… its inherent in both our nations psyches with regard to rugby… and there will be always be peaks and troughs in sport…

as SA will now find out, every team will be trying that much harder to claim a win over them because of their outstanding achievements this year… everyone loves knocking off the top dog…

• 325.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#322 David: yep, the marvels of technology… :D I always found the best way to advance my vocab was by doing crosswords…

• 326.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#321 Atreides: I think it was more a case of getting the balance right in the forwards… though would have played Franks over tialata…

McCaw/read/Thompson complimented each other well, Donnelly (sp?) provided some much needed grunt and Nonu was a much bigger improvement then the Duck…

so perhaps a better selection policy more then the threat of being axed…

• 327.David: Reply to this comment

#324 poppa69:
    Me too.

As for the ABs, I think it’s going to take a while to rebuild, unless you get more players back for the WC. The trouble is, to what extent will that upset the rebuilding process? Apart from McCaw and DC, you seem to have lost the core of the squad and the confidence that goes that familiarity.

• 328.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#326 David: have to agree with you.. not keen on overseas players returning to make the squad, most of those returning failed at their last attempt, what type of scars do they carry because of it? plus, what type of message does that send to those who have stayed put and been there throughout…

GH plays favourites (think Leon MacDonald for example), and that is the biggest worry, that and he doesnt have a clue what his strongest 15 is, same as in 07, he was never sure which was his form 15…

but if you look at our locks for example, Donnelly and Ross have been blooded this year, Jacks back, Boric and Williams should be fit for next season, Eaton did alright in his limited game time yesterday, so plenty of competition for spots which can only be a good thing..

I also wonder how SA will go carrying the favourites tag in 2011 ? what are your thoughts?

• 329.David: Reply to this comment

#327 poppa69:
    I doubt whether any team enjoys the expectation of being favourites. It takes an incredible amount of team discipline to eliminate that from their minds and focus on every game.
    Apart from the boasting rights, any knockout competition is a bit of a lottery based on one player having an off day, injuries or a misjudged selection error for a particular game.
    GH made the mistake of relying on selection tactics rather than consistency, in 2007, and it backfired.
    Luckily the core of the current Bok side have been there before and know the pitfalls, so I reckon they’ll be in a better position than most pre tournament favourites.

• 330.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#328 David: think you are spot on actually, favourites is nothing more then a term the bookies use to explain their poor odds :D

the one big advantage SA will have is the majority have tasted what it takes to succeed in the WC tourny, so that has to have a positive effect on the team… where by contrast, the pressure continues to mount on my team due to their failings in the same tourny… whether perceived or not, it must play on their minds.

• 331.David: Reply to this comment

#329 poppa69:
    Personally, I dislike the idea that a knockout competition is perceived as determining the bragging rights of who is the best team. Especially as it only happens every 4 years. Sure, it’s great to win it, but not the correct yardstick for judging the ability of a team and it’s coach. There are just too many variables that can affect a team on any given day.

• 332.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#330 David: I wont comment mate about that knockout competition because I will be accused of sour grapes… :D but there isn’t a better scenario put forward, so we are stuck with it at this stage… level playing field for all teams before it commences, all one can really ask for I guess

• 333.David: Reply to this comment

#331 poppa69:
    You’re right, of course. I suppose I’m just making excuses in advance, just in case. :grin:

• 334.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#332 David: no mate, thats a kiwi domain that one, and usually before the tournament has finished :lol:

• 335.grant10: Reply to this comment

Treehugger on the other site…..if you read this ….please refrain from discussing me on the site….i have no idea who you are…..and really am not interested in anyone issues with anyone from that site….so please just leave me alone and out of your discussions.

I ask this kindly.

• 336.spykerbaard: Reply to this comment

#332 David: #333 poppa69: you two are showing far too much good humour and common sense for keo’s blog, lol

• 337.David: Reply to this comment

#333 poppa69:
    Unfortunately, if the seedings workout as planned, we’re drawn to meet you in the semis. It looks like that one of us will have to lose a pool game to have any chance of a SA/NZ final, otherwise it’ll be either SA/Oz or NZ/Oz with the alternative of Oz being replaced by France.
    The present practice of seeding teams so far in advance manages to defeat the concept of trying to ensure that the 2 best teams meet in the final.

• 338.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#335 spykerbaard: lol I blame David, he has been nothing but welcoming and level headed and hasnt resorted to silly name calling like so many do, and which invariably gets me to fly off the handle a little, ok a lot… :D

• 339.David: Reply to this comment

#335 spykerbaard:
    It’s a sunday morning and truces must be respected for the day. :grin:

• 340.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#336 David: too right mate.. but hey, we have the French in our pool, so it is a real possibility that we may lose a pool game for the first time ever…

• 341.Cheetah 4 Eva: Reply to this comment

Ha Ha, just read ‘the AB player ratings by John Connelly on Rugby Heaven Australia, and I quote “”Arguably the world’s best hooker” that was his assessment of Andrew Hore!!! Is this guy for real ???

I reckon Bismark du Plessis will have something to say about that!!!

What a plonker !! Maybe, he needs a job in NZ???

• 342.David: Reply to this comment

#339 poppa69:
    Yes, unless there’s a drastic turnaround, I can’t see England posing much of a threat, and Argentina won’t be anywhere near as strong as they were in 2007. The Wobblies remain an enigma. If they perform badly on their EOYT and in the early games next year, I can see O’Neil getting tough with Deans. On paper, they have the talent to grow into a mature side by 2011, I just wonder whether they have the mental toughness. Deans might be a great coach, but like Mitchell, his approach might not gell with the Aussies traditional game or culture.

• 343.David: Reply to this comment

#340 Cheetah 4 Eva:
    He did say, “arguably”, which you’re doing. :grin:

• 344.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#341 David: yeah, but as we’ve said, anything can happen… look at 07, even Big Hit didnt think they would make the final after you guys hammered them in the pool game (im making the assumption he didnt think that, but one never knows with SA’s citizen of the year lol), so Im quickly learning not to write anyone off… Shame Argentina cant join the 3Ns next year, would be good for them going into the tournament… will be interesting to see how they go by 2015, think they may end up the 4th best side in the world if they play in the SH :wink:

I think Deans is struggling with the smaller talent pool in Aussie (due mainly to League, AFl etc)… but I believe he will be safe regardless of what happens on EOYT and next year… no one wants to change a coach on the eve of a WC year…

• 345.poppa69: Reply to this comment

about to finish work, cheers David, been great actually talking rugby on this site for a change…

• 346.David: Reply to this comment

#344 poppa69:
    Cheers Poppa, yes it’s refreshing to discuss without all the posturing.

• 347.JL1: Reply to this comment

#340 Cheetah 4 Eva: I see what you mean, does he get paid by the players

Jimmy Cowan 7.5/10 bwhahahahahahahahahahah

• 348.JL1: Reply to this comment

#340 Cheetah 4 Eva: I mean how can he say give the Aussie frontrow ratings like these:

Benn Robinson: Toiled manfully. Possibly Australia’s best forward. But was a lone ranger on many occasions. 7/10

Tatafu Polota-Nau: Tried hard. Tackled strongly. Saw little of his running game, but put on some great tackles. 6.5/10

Ben Alexander: Very good around the field. Had an impact in defence but will have to be careful with scrum collapses. 7/10

They collapsed most of the scrums, many had to be reset, and all they do is cheat through grabbing, binding and walking about

• 349.spykerbaard: Reply to this comment

#340 Cheetah 4 Eva: I preferred reading what Greg Growden had to say, here’s an excerpt . . .

“THE house of cards, otherwise known as the Wallabies, collapsed yet again on New Zealand soil last night, ending a miserable Tri Nations campaign with a humiliation at the hands of the All Blacks.

The oh-so-soft Wallabies proved they have no idea how to produce two good performances in a row, wasting the momentum they gained beating the Springboks in Brisbane a fortnight ago when trounced at Westpac Stadium to finish deserved wooden-spooners.

For the umpteenth time this season, this was a hopeless, unforgivable Australian performance, and everyone, including coach Robbie Deans, who strangely veered away from using attacking replacements when several players had clearly lost the plot, must take the blame for another disgraceful night.

This inept mob were found once again to be well out of their depth . . . “

• 350.MaraudingJ: Reply to this comment

#317 poppa69:

I’m glad my little lesson actually lit a fire under you to do some research. Now, son, if you want to play with men, here are three more lessons:

1. Don’t take on the experts in their fields of expertise when you’re armed with nothing.

2. If you’re going to quote someone, it’s considered plagiarism if you fail to cite the source. Depending on the context, this can be anything from poor practice to a copyright violation.

3. The present usage of “oxymoron” is as a subset of irony. Typically, thanks to the quirks of English grammar, juxtaposed words embellish or support each other — adverbs, adjectives, and other modifiers all contribute to this usage. It is thus ironic to juxtapose words that are meant to look like they “support” each other when they’re really undercutting each other. In other words, when one means to imply that two juxtaposed words actually denote surprisingly contrasting ideas, one has employed an oxymoron.

See what I did there? I used both “juxtaposed” AND “oxymoron” correctly!

Idiot.

• 351.captain fantail: Reply to this comment

#305 NZMaori: You see it the way I do. The Boks are damn lucky we got our act together a little late and as I said in another post we made the Wallys look like the way the Wallys made the Boks look a week earlier. We have seen the Best the Boks have had for years, they know it, we know it and history shows they wont be winning anything again for about six when we are re building again.Next year being the crucial one….we are just beginning to wind up and the Boks really have no room for improvement.

• 352.OutWide: Reply to this comment

#350 captain fantail: Could have said exactly the same thing about the Boks last year when in their last game they smashed Aus by 53-8.

But didn’t at the time, because only a wnker would.

How’s the search going for a new pigeon coop ? Didn’t you lose your house on the Hamilton game ?

• 353.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

#349 MaraudingJ:

OUCH.

MaraudingJ – 1
    Poppa69 – 0

And that’s being generous to you Poppa.

• 354.cane: Reply to this comment

Keo’s Scoreboard.

Blacks 33 (16)

Tries
    Cory Jane
    Ma’a Nonu
    Conversions
    Dan Carter (3)
    Penalties
    Carter (4)

I could have sworn Roks got a try.
    I may have to ease back on the medicine.

• 355.David: Reply to this comment

#353 cane:
    It was a “quota” try, so it doesn’t count in SA. :grin:

• 356.bluealligator: Reply to this comment

Well a couple of weeks on holiday and nothing has changed the xenophobe poppa69 is still sprouting a load of garbage. Poppa must mean daddy and 69 baa baa’s favourite position to get his nic hey and as for NZMaori Toeava’s best game my foot the only thing Toeva wants is a four week rest for that disgraceful tackle, yellow was quite leniant I think. Then again couldn’t really cite him wouldn’t want to weaken further a very frail unit would we?

• 357.cane: Reply to this comment

#355 bluealligator:

Toeava’s tackle “deserved a 4 week rest”.

I suppose you were one the posters crying fowl over Jaque’s little holiday.

• 358.cane: Reply to this comment

#354 David:

Well it’s all done and dusted David.

And …………………the Best Team won.

Congratulations to your Boks. And they are gunner be tough next year as well.

• 359.bluealligator: Reply to this comment

#356 cane: What Jacque Fourie did certainly did not deserve a citing and even less so a ban he put the man safely on the ground as is the rule. Toeava had no other intention but to end the players game. Then again intentionally injuring players with dirty and illegal tactics is an AB trait then isn’t it and history proves it, Brian O Driscoll, John Smit, Bryan Habana to name an extreme few have all suffered from those tactics but as the head of refs is also a wifebeater the AB’s escape the due punishment don’t they. 3-0

• 360.David: Reply to this comment

#357 cane:
    I think we’re going to see some ups and downs next year from all 3 SH sides as new combinations and players are introduced for the WC buildup, so I doubt whether any side will dominate like the Boks did this year. Whilst we have the core of our WC side in place, PdeV will probably be trying to establish more depth as we’re rather thin in certain areas. Ican see the ABs and Wobblies doing the same.
    A bit like the phony war before the real hostilities break out in 2011. :grin:

• 361.RedLion: Reply to this comment

#357 cane:

Mr Cane, I see that there are many kiwis here still celebrating your impressive rogering of Robbies boys.

I cannot wait for the 4 zip whitewash to happen in Tokyo City where Mr Jones lives.

• 362.RedLion: Reply to this comment

#353 cane:

2 words for you – Ryan Vrede.

• 363.David: Reply to this comment

#360 RedLion:
    I just hope the England cricket team do the same today. Those bungling idiots are costing us our place at the top of the 50 overs board. :grin:

• 364.RedLion: Reply to this comment

#362 David:

I think that the club team in PE that took care of the Black Caps recently have a better chance of winning than a KP’less POM team. :grin:

• 365.cane: Reply to this comment

#358 bluealligator:

Q) What do you call a South African in a suit.

• 366.cane: Reply to this comment

A) The Defendant.

• 367.RedLion: Reply to this comment

#365 cane:

• 368.RedLion: Reply to this comment

Q

What do you call 15 guys sitting around the T.V watching the Rugby World Cup final?

• 369.RedLion: Reply to this comment

A

The All Blacks.

• 370.cane: Reply to this comment

#360 RedLion:

Australia are a better Team than the one that showed up to play in Wellington.

They are very young side (average age 24, I heard somewhere)and are a work in progress.

The 3N need 3 strong Teams.

Yes we won. But we know what it is to lose.
    We won the battle, but lost the war.

• 371.RedLion: Reply to this comment

Q)
    What’s the difference between Graham Henry and Viagra?

A)
    At least Viagra gives you a semi.

• 372.bluealligator: Reply to this comment

#364 cane: Q What do you call a New Zealander in a suit?

• 373.bluealligator: Reply to this comment

A You wouldn’t see one a suit isn’t comfortable atire when beating your wife

• 374.David: Reply to this comment

#369 cane:
    Average age is 23. Of course O’Conner tends to lower the average quite a lot and with Mortlock back it will probably be closer to 50. :grin:

• 375.grant10: Reply to this comment

Anyone care to comment on how damn good Ruan Pienaar looked at 9 yesterday and how good was that Cheetahs front row!!

• 376.grant10: Reply to this comment

That Aussie kid at 15 needs to develop a left foot…..and the ploy of 2 fetchers proved a disaster for Aussies.

• 377.David: Reply to this comment

#374 grant10:
    No. :grin:

• 378.RedLion: Reply to this comment

#374 grant10: he looked good, but not as good as Vermark … well until one of the Griqua fatties decided to end him.

• 379.grant10: Reply to this comment

#376 David: LOL you could see the difference in RP S demeanour…..a happy player is a better player.

• 380.RedLion: Reply to this comment

#373 David: O’Conner reminds me of the WP fullback, that pygmy guy Joe Petersen.

• 381.grant10: Reply to this comment

#377 RedLion: How bad is his injury??

It looked bad….that Vermaak is a bloody special talent. By the way i read in Rapport that Mbizo, the 7s and fetcher that played so well for Southern Kings , is earmarked to play for Boks against Leicester….he has not yet secured a CC contract, may be the 1 st player to go from 7 s straight into Bok team.

A damn fine prospect.

• 382.cane: Reply to this comment

Nonu sealed the result shortly thereafter when he broke a number of feeble tackles. Joe Rokocoko rounded off a flowing move in the final minute of play to create the illusion of excellence. It has to be stressed that it is only an illusion.

I see Ryan has decided to pander to the lowest common denominator ( that’s you Bluey ).

• 383.grant10: Reply to this comment

#379 RedLion: At least yje ‘Pygmy’ can kick…

• 384.grant10: Reply to this comment

#381 cane: kiwis could have stuck 50 past them….with Jack, Ali Williams, Eaton,Hayman and a host of your centres coming back….danger signs all round.

• 385.David: Reply to this comment

#379 RedLion:
    Actually, I thought the same thing. A pygmy in stature, but a giant heart. The exact opposite of the Lions. :grin:

• 386.grant10: Reply to this comment

Where can i see the latest CC log??

• 387.grant10: Reply to this comment

WP need 15 points last 3 games…but away ti Lions may be a big ask….Griquas at home next sat…i will be there!

• 388.bluealligator: Reply to this comment

#381 cane: Cane enjoy the win against the shackledraggers cos the wifebeaters couldn’t do it against a decent side like the Boks even with referee support and if you knew anything about rugby and were honest that scoreline truly flatters a very ordinary ab team fact. Wifebeating rugby blogs are as bad as your current team fact hence you are here blogging all the time. Finally your amoeba of brain matter is so devoid of anything positive worthwhile or intelligent to add you resort to feeble pathetic pubescent insults to justify your theft of oxygen. By the way google has an online dictionary for you to understand my comment.

• 389.David: Reply to this comment

#380 grant10:
    I wondered how long it would take for PdeV to include him.

#378 grant10:
    Please Grant, stay away from that subject. Besides the Cheetahs are a bit different to the ABs or Wobblies. :grin:

• 390.David: Reply to this comment

#387 bluealligator:
    What the hell’s got into you? :roll:

• 391.grant10: Reply to this comment

#388 David: LOL…okay…but as long as my point is clear….RP looked like a kid with candy…happy and content…

Enough from me…..

On top more controversial subject….J Smit drilled by Coenir Oosthuisen yesterday….i will leave it alone because he is just back from tour….but i have noted another inept scrum display from the Sharks….and i bet Bulls and WP will have done the same.

• 392.grant10: Reply to this comment

#387 bluealligator: Good heavens!!

• 393.RedLion: Reply to this comment

#389 David: I wonder about that as well. I moved on to the Juan Smith is out for the rest of the season thread and the Cheetah’s are in panic. :grin:

• 394.cane: Reply to this comment

#387 bluealligator:

le de phucken da.

I’ve been lambasted and ridiculed by the best bluey.
    You can do better than this, surely.

• 395.cab: Reply to this comment

#350 captain fantail:
    oh ****, i see cap’n fanny has got his strut back on and his tailfeathers are spread out in all their resplendant glory…we shall never hear the end of this AB win.

• 396.David: Reply to this comment

#394 cab:
    I bet his colleagues love him in Oz, as well. Doesn’t the guy have any survival instincts if he wants to stay there? :grin:

• 397.Atreides: Reply to this comment

#350 captain fantail: You’re really really reaching….he Boks weren’t “damned lucky”, they were damned superior. Simple. The main reason the AB’s looked as good as they did is because the Aussies were so dire, they exerted no pressure on defence and allowed the AB’s to play the game they wanted to. This would not have happened with the Boks. The exert so much pressure, relentless pressure that they frustrate the opposition’s attempts to get int o any kind of decent rhythm (like the Blacks did on Saturday)

How short is your memory?? But hey, if you don’t believe me, send ‘em on over and we’ll refresh your memories for you….

• 398.Atreides: Reply to this comment

#387 bluealligator: What’s with you and wifebeaters anyway??? I thought it happens everywhere….cos women everywhere just don’t listen! :)

• 399.SjamBok: Reply to this comment

I thought the kiwis got away with murder at the breakdown – at no stage of teh game did teh ref blow the black players for not rolling away – and they never did!! the Aussies could not get any quick ball out because of this.

Also, the kiwi way of pushing against the side of the ruck and then “falling” while pivoting over sideways to fall over the back of it was on full display. But they never get blown for this.

And their players actually run obstruction (going offside in the process after the tackle) to prevent the Oz forwards getting to the rucks in time!! But the ref did not pick it up – even though the one by Nonu was blatant… poor game by the SA ref I am afraid- and I am a Bok supporter.

• 400.SjamBok: Reply to this comment

D@MMIT!! Why can I never ever type “the” properly? My brain is hardwired to type “teh” instead.

AAARGH!!!

For future reference as a standing addendum, “teh” means “the” when I post….

• 401.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

#399 SjamBok: Bud I have exactly the same problem. And also with a coming before anything else. My guess is you are an overexcited 2 finger typist like me.

I really laughed my head off though.

• 402.Predawn: Reply to this comment

Boring boring game. None of the two teams really had a grip on the match. Even Nonu and Rokocoko looked reasonably competent by the less than ordinary Aussies.

ZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz………

• 403.husky: Reply to this comment

Funny how Grant10 (his mental age) always enjoys a dig at John Smit (should retire etc). Interesting if the Shorks come up against Weeps without Jack in the semis or final.

• 404.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#349 MaraudingJ: bwahahaa expert, sure, at putting your hand on it and calling out your own name maybe, nothing more… tosser !!!

• 405.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#355 bluealligator: haha classy, at least take a pot shot at me when Im here you stupid ******** !!

• 406.poppa69: Reply to this comment

#387 bluealligator: 19-0

49-0

53-3

52-16

some of the Boks finest moments dont you think dutchie ??

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.