Lions deny WP top spot
10 Oct 2009
An inspired Lions defensive effort laid the platform for an upset 27-25 victory over WP on Saturday.
The result means WP will host the Blue Bulls at Newlands next week while the Cheetahs will travel to Durban to play the first-placed Sharks. The Lions denied the Stormers a semi-final spot in the 2008 Super 14 and WP a play-off berth in subsequent domestic competition. With the display at Ellis Park, they’ve now denied the Cape side an easier path to the Currie Cup final.
The visitors enjoyed the best possible start with Juan de Jongh scoring in the second minute. Duane Vermeulen affected the breakdown steal and Ricky Januarie subsequently freed up gliding second rower Andries Bekker. The Springbok lock was brought to ground before offloading to Francois Louw who in turn found De Jongh in support.
To their credit, the Lions picked themselves up, even when another Bekker break sparked a Joe Pietersen try in the 21st minute. Pietersen, who converted both tries, nailed two penalties to give WP a commanding 17-3 lead after half an hour.
The Lions bumbled several opportunities through shocking handling, but winger Dusty Noble caused the WP defence plenty of problems. After a sustained period on attack, Doppies la Grange slipped through for an important try, and added another on the stroke of half-time to reduce the deficit to 20-17.
It was another WP defensive error that allowed Lions No 8 Willem Alberts to barge through, and only a desperate scramble prevented the colossal loosie from going all the way. The Lions wisely kept it tight, and La Grange’s low body position proved unstoppable.
Bone-jarring defence culled plenty of Province momentum, while a fierce breakdown effort punished the soft clean out attempts of the visitors. The visitors blew a great chance to score their third try early in the second half, the Lions making the defensive hit and then the inevitable turnover.
The defensive pressure forced WP into more attacking errors, as the coughed up possession in promising field positions. Their scrum was also heavily penalised by referee Marius Jonker. Province may have been on a roll in the last few weeks, but up against one of the traditional big-five teams, they looked limited.
The momentum of the game swung with this stonewall display, and when the Lions received another opportunity, they brought their long-suffering supporters to their feet. Noble finished and Herkie Kruger kicked a great conversion to edge the Lions into a 24-20 lead.
WP booted a penalty in the corner in the 67th minute, and they were always going to aim for Bekker and initiate the rolling maul. The hosts did well to sack the first drive, but a powerful pick up from the ruck allowed Francois Louw to reclaim the advantage for WP.
An infringement allowed Chris Jonck to slot a penalty for the Lions, and the home team began to kick for the corners in attempt to force WP to run from their own line. They succeeded in keeping possession and slowing the tempo, and even though WP enjoyed one final crack in the dying seconds, the scoreline remain unchanged.
WP coach Allister Coetzee’s disappointment will be doubled when he realises just how poor Province were in key areas. The Lions have their minor victory, and the defeat has highlighted some concerns ahead of a semi-final clash with a Bulls side that will include plenty of Boks.
By Jon Cardinelli

906 Comments
10 Oct 2009, 15:51 pm
Come on Lions!
10 Oct 2009, 15:52 pm
This Cubs v Problems game is The Battle of the Ants…. Go Cheetah Dragons!
10 Oct 2009, 15:53 pm
These two teams are fairly equally matched in terms of talent, it’s all about the gameplans today
10 Oct 2009, 16:33 pm
GO LIONS!
10 Oct 2009, 16:34 pm
Wp jou lekka ding!
10 Oct 2009, 16:57 pm
I absolute loved following the Sharks thread. i realy wanted Kwas to get the second bonus point. that would have just reward for an excellent CC season.
10 Oct 2009, 17:04 pm
I agree. Hard luck griquas and thanks for surprising us all this season.
10 Oct 2009, 17:06 pm
Cheetah’s or Bulls no diffs to WP in semi’s. Now its down to the wire.. Wp probably do themselves a favour by getting a bonus win here but I dunno how much diffs it really makes because next week Bulls or Cheetah’s could have Sharks number.
Lions will be big up for this game and Alister already sold his soul to winning ways Lions by sounds of things on the grape vine. Jakey’s little 2 IC lackey.
10 Oct 2009, 17:07 pm
GO LIONS!
10 Oct 2009, 17:09 pm
Nervous. Cmon boys
10 Oct 2009, 17:10 pm
#3 Big Hit:
not sure about that one, lol, i think WP look better on paper.
come on Lions!
10 Oct 2009, 17:11 pm
f’ck, they’ve already scored, might as well go home. hopeless.
10 Oct 2009, 17:12 pm
Jonker Plonker signify’s a ten point adv to Lions
How that for a perfect start. F. Louw ten times the flank ball carrier that Deysel is any day of any week.
10 Oct 2009, 17:13 pm
Looks like it’s Barry Geel v Juan de Jongh for place on the Bok EOY Tour…
10 Oct 2009, 17:14 pm
Lions obstruct and Wp get penalised. Here we go Plonker, winning ways f.ng agenda already sewn up tight.
10 Oct 2009, 17:15 pm
yes yes, it sounds like jonker might give the Lions some help.
lekker.
10 Oct 2009, 17:15 pm
#15 skopskiet: Lol you crack me up!
10 Oct 2009, 17:16 pm
Lions against 16 ( 15 + ref)
#15 skopskiet: At least when Lions go for posts you can go and change your nappy…
#12 cab:
Have a good night sampling the flesh pots of Paris, Cab?
10 Oct 2009, 17:17 pm
WP is out, regardless of the result today.
10 Oct 2009, 17:18 pm
Plonkers first mistake. When did accidental offside get removed from the rules
10 Oct 2009, 17:18 pm
#20 David:
very sore head.
whats happening, are wp all over the lions? can’t see a damn thing in this forlorn region
10 Oct 2009, 17:19 pm
What ever province gonna smash, the lions then the cheetas amd then gonna wait at the finals for ether the bulls or sharks to limp in
10 Oct 2009, 17:20 pm
is it showing on the net somewhere?
10 Oct 2009, 17:20 pm
#24 Aussie province: They are GONNERS!
10 Oct 2009, 17:22 pm
#23 cab:
I’m not watching, just relying on this thread for details.
Could plonker blow the whistle quickly enough?
just run at earl, his terrible, WP gonna habe a field day on him
10 Oct 2009, 17:23 pm
#19 panniepeet: ha ha ha!
10 Oct 2009, 17:23 pm
#25 Dantalian:
u can listen on RSG if your taal is suiwer like mine.
10 Oct 2009, 17:25 pm
Come now Dawie (David), point out AP’s spelling mistake!
10 Oct 2009, 17:26 pm
#31 cab: Thanks, seems that’s the only option at the moment.
10 Oct 2009, 17:26 pm
#4 Real Deal: I thought you said Keo moet loop kuk. Your’e going to pak en waai.
10 Oct 2009, 17:27 pm
sorry guys have my bad, it doesn’t change the fact that province is gonna win
10 Oct 2009, 17:28 pm
#13 skopskiet: Deysel far better.
#34 nama1: Soon my brother, soon.
daar gaan earl…
10 Oct 2009, 17:29 pm
#36 Puma: Agree.
10 Oct 2009, 17:29 pm
Go Lions.
10 Oct 2009, 17:30 pm
#34 nama1: Planning a Grand Exit!
thank you Bekker the line breaker got some pace the tall guy.
ooohh kak…joe pietersen…onder die pale.
waar is jonker…blaas man blaas.
10 Oct 2009, 17:31 pm
deysel good but F. Louw in amazing form, so his goin to run roit this game and in the finals
10 Oct 2009, 17:31 pm
20mins gone, 2 tries, this could be a drilling, lions still cant tackle.
10 Oct 2009, 17:32 pm
Yes 2nd try joe pietersen! Great to hear strains of proooooovince at ellispark!
Hou vir Januarie dop.
Nothing like starting a game to get your groove back.
What do they say about form is temporarily but class is …
Go Province!!!!!!!!
10 Oct 2009, 17:33 pm
common boys bring it home
10 Oct 2009, 17:33 pm
#47 nama1: …out?
10 Oct 2009, 17:35 pm
WP looking far too good for Lions at the moment.
10 Oct 2009, 17:37 pm
its because they are 2 good for the lions
10 Oct 2009, 17:37 pm
#50 Real Deal:
Where to?
10 Oct 2009, 17:39 pm
The man on RSG reckons ‘die leeus lyk gevaarlik’.
He must be in Kruger.
10 Oct 2009, 17:40 pm
#54 Dantalian:
ja maar baie foute, hulle klink kak alweer.
10 Oct 2009, 17:41 pm
#47 nama1: The only ‘groove’ Fat Rick is in is the Spurburger groove…
10 Oct 2009, 17:41 pm
only 2 more tries
10 Oct 2009, 17:42 pm
LEKKER!!! een meer, dan poep hulle bietjie, ozzies en kapenaars.
10 Oct 2009, 17:43 pm
Good try doppies
RSG dude definitely a fan of Tvl.
Le Grange a under rated center.
Plonker got his hand out permanently in the penalty position. Can’t blow Province up quick enough.
10 Oct 2009, 17:44 pm
TRY LIONS. YES
10 Oct 2009, 17:44 pm
what for let him score, gosh, province is gonna smack them now
10 Oct 2009, 17:45 pm
#60 Dantalian:
lol, its great, he gets helluva excited when the lions go over, but gets really down when bekker steals one at the lineout.
10 Oct 2009, 17:45 pm
#57 Aussie province: If Lions win it makes no difference
10 Oct 2009, 17:47 pm
PUMA: yes it does cause we want top of the log not 2nd
10 Oct 2009, 17:47 pm
#64 cab: He’s almost hoarse and not even half time yet.
10 Oct 2009, 17:49 pm
why get panelties when we want tries eerrrhhh
10 Oct 2009, 17:49 pm
Wow de Jongh is classy. So is f Louw, what a player!
10 Oct 2009, 17:50 pm
#53 nama1: A real rugby site?
10 Oct 2009, 17:51 pm
ja ja ja !
10 Oct 2009, 17:51 pm
So where’s the advantage plonker?
10 Oct 2009, 17:52 pm
#68 Aussie province:
The further ahead we get, the more the Lions will open up the game to catch up. Then we take advantage and score our bonus point tries.
10 Oct 2009, 17:53 pm
sounds like a helluva game…the lions sound like they want this one.
#66 Aussie province: Ja, but if you get the 4 tries and lose it makes not difference getting the 4 tries. You will be 2nd on the log
game on, they let Alberts romp through to set up Le Grange’s second try.
is plonker havin a shocker?
#74 cab: They not giving up here Cab. Lions giving everything. Like they normally do.
10 Oct 2009, 17:54 pm
Good god, Marihetta Kruger still on the radio.
10 Oct 2009, 17:54 pm
#77 Aussie province: O stop your whining you crybaby!
10 Oct 2009, 17:55 pm
well there not gonna lose there, just playin around for now they’ll pump the lions in the 2nd half
10 Oct 2009, 17:56 pm
Wow.
10 Oct 2009, 17:56 pm
#78 Puma:
be nice if they could win one, spending so much on winning ways and all.
10 Oct 2009, 17:57 pm
#71 cab: Cabbie Lions doing well. 2 tries a piece here. 17/20 to WP so far and my neighbour from Joburg just phoned me and said there could be rain on the way.
So that could slow things down.
Panniepeet, if u failed 2 notice there is a question mark there, im in aus and ani’t got no live coverage thats why i asked the question
The Lions are killing the WP – yes the WPians are in for a tough second half.
10 Oct 2009, 17:58 pm
40 minutes to cut the mustard. This is the die being cast right here. 2 more tries and WP can take the title. Let it slip now and mountain might just get too high. Should never have let Alberts through that line of defence to set up their second try just before half time.
10 Oct 2009, 17:58 pm
#83 cab: I would love for Lions to win here Cab. They just never give up. Like a team like that.
Think next year they going to do far better in the S14. Always enjoy Lions playing like Bulldogs just keep coming back at you……LOL. Great stuff.
10 Oct 2009, 17:59 pm
#77 Aussie province: Jonker, not Plonker. Have some respect, and if you have to be like that, be original at least.
10 Oct 2009, 17:59 pm
close at HT, I knew it wouldn’t be easy for either side, still adv to WP as far as the CC is concerned because they can score 2 tries
10 Oct 2009, 18:00 pm
#89 Real Deal: Exactly
10 Oct 2009, 18:00 pm
#89 Real Deal: its just that every 1 ellse was refering 2 him like that so ill say it the way every1 else is ok
10 Oct 2009, 18:01 pm
Haha, every single person in SA who is not a WP supporter is behind the Lions today. These obnoxious Sharks fans behind me know none of the Lions players but are cheering them on like no tomorrow
Rain still about 20-30 minutes away, by the looks of things.
#88 Puma:
thing is its catch-up rugby, sounds like wp with jan/grant and the new new de jongsh dictating things…but that try b4 halftime will put some wind up the lions.
Plonker not having a great one. He’s keen on the Sharks ending first.
10 Oct 2009, 18:03 pm
en nou begin hulle huil alreeds…
10 Oct 2009, 18:04 pm
#96 WP_: Jeez, you Problems guys are real cry-babies!
ha ha
go leeeeeus!!
province boykies, halftime broeke Change
Puma, you complained about WP arrogance the other day – we were gracious during the Griquas game, yet now you turn the screws into us?
#93 WP Till I Die: come now, I’m sure they’re all good guys
10 Oct 2009, 18:06 pm
panniepriekie whats up fiddle sticks, can’t you find your piellietjie, gaan trek jou draad iewers anders, hier kyk ons rugby.
Province better tighten this game down and get the 2 more tries required.
#99 rangerman: Don’t forget that Skoppie and WP_ can have a quick nappy change too during halftime…
i also don’t know the lions players names
but i luf them today
truly
#101 Big Hit: nah there scum lol
strafskop aan die wp?
wat doen daai plonker, ons het alreeds die cheque gestuur.
10 Oct 2009, 18:07 pm
#92 Aussie province: Follower then?
10 Oct 2009, 18:07 pm
yeah boy toomua on brin it home now
10 Oct 2009, 18:08 pm
pity poor province pickle pouters poeping panties
hows that skoppie
#102 skopskiet: Kan jy regtig die rugby sien deur jou natgehuilde ogies skoppie…?
#102 skopskiet: Sies! Kyk dan rugby en hou op vloek. Jy is common man!
#107 Real Deal: what? follower, please explain
#95 cab: They playing well so far Cab.
#100 WP Till I Die: I am making up for all the insults Sharks got from WP the otherday. From now on I will give it back as good as I can. Enough is enough
Hope I am doing well at it. Very laid back I am but for today just want to really turn the screws with a sharp bloody shove too……LOL.
#106 cab: LOL!
10 Oct 2009, 18:10 pm
#110 panniepeet: Hy sal nie huil nie, te gewoond aan verloor. Volgende week is hulle uit, Bulle of Cheetahs, maak nie saak nie.
10 Oct 2009, 18:10 pm
RSG dude second or 3rd time he’s referring to the Lions as Tvl.
10 Oct 2009, 18:11 pm
No use blaming the ref, but one of the Lions is a dirty filthy biter
10 Oct 2009, 18:12 pm
#113 Puma: so far your not doin 2 well lol
#115 Real Deal: Vir seker – wen is nie iets waaraan Problems-fans gewoond is nie… Wie sal die ou vergeet wat Loftus sy Wp trui uitgetrek het en ind ie skare ingegooi het van kwaad toe WP NOG ‘n slegte pak gekry het – klomp poefters…
Puma, you hypocrite
C’mon WP!!! Bliksem!
10 Oct 2009, 18:13 pm
#112 Aussie province: Be a Leader! If everyone else calls Luke Puke, will you do the same then? Think about it, it will make sense. Promise!
#70 Real Deal:
We’ll miss you.
C’mon Luke!!!
10 Oct 2009, 18:14 pm
hoekom speel bekker op die vleuel alweer?
#119 panniepeet: Dis hoekom ek my nie steur aan hulle nie, wel meeste. Jy kry goeie WP manne ook.
#120 WP Till I Die:
10 Oct 2009, 18:15 pm
You Sharks fans are doing yourselves a disservice…
fannypeet Dont get your panties in a knot bru. I know it’s your period but i’m not liking your PMS.
#123 nama1: Serious! Aaaaah, thats nice!
10 Oct 2009, 18:16 pm
#122 Real Deal: i never would call him that cause i think his sa best loose forward its just that he shouldn’t mix pollitics with sport cause now its ruined his chance for higher honours in sa
10 Oct 2009, 18:16 pm
something not quite kosher with this ref display. Lions all over the wrong side don’t get straffed. Wp do same and its a shrill blaas on the penny whistle. Still should get the damn tries. Just outa reach yet but should be in sight.
10 Oct 2009, 18:17 pm
#131 Aussie province: Slaat my met ‘n nat vis!
10 Oct 2009, 18:18 pm
yeah they’ll do it i beleive in them lol
Ricky knocks it on
#129 WP_: More like PPS you poefters are suffering from – Post Plonker Syndrome by the look of how this game is going… Don’t worry – after next week, you guys can take a rest from watching rugby…
kom plonker blaas daardie vluitjie, hulle kamp nou te lank in leeus kwart gebied.
RSG man can hardly disguise his delight. Must be a Bull.
10 Oct 2009, 18:19 pm
#133 Real Deal: sorry im an aussie don’t really speak afrikans yet, enlighten me please
Plonker playing a blinder
ha ha
its the ref, its the wind
wptid, cmon mate, shaaaaaaaaaaarkiesss are obviously backing the lions. its just banter but wp will have to travel for a final!
batt low, tjorts!
may the best lions win
#128 WP Till I Die: Loving it. We got the insults good and solid from your lot the otherday
#137 cab:
10 Oct 2009, 18:20 pm
yes dewalt is on oh yeah
my bad, Dewaldt,
Transvaler omkant.
#141 rangerman:
lekker, strafskop vir die leeus, te lank voordeel…
10 Oct 2009, 18:21 pm
Janarie is pure class? I believe I read something along those line somewhere today!
10 Oct 2009, 18:21 pm
#128 WP Till I Die: Remember, Our lucky packet, pretender, wanna bee team got their bonus today
And theire more more insults.
Ag, just having a bit of fun. I know you can take it WPTID. You have a sense of humour mate.
10 Oct 2009, 18:22 pm
#139 Aussie province: Hit me with a wet fish Mate!
panniepeet
oh believe me, i’ll be watching very closely in 2 weeks time, when WP collect the trophy.
#146 Dantalian:
hey listen tho this oke might have been living in the new SA for the last decade, i get the feeling he does not know they are no longer TRANSVAAL.
#149 Real Deal: Me too -something by Nama about Fat Rick getting his groove back – BWAAAHHHAAAAAHHHAAAAA!!!
TRY……………….TRY…………TRY……….LIONS………YEBO…….HEHEHEHE
Go Lions.
Lions in front. Hehe.
YAHOOO!!! gee hul pak…
10 Oct 2009, 18:23 pm
#149 Real Deal: yeah u know the machanic is a classy player
#152 WP_: There aren’t any trophies for 3rd or 4th.
uh o?
wat nou?
oh jirre WP. Now we have to play those blerrie Bulls in the semi’s.
January cost 2 tries already thank the lord he’s off now tries gonna come.
Battery low. Outa here. Jonker been paid by Winning Ways wankr’s to keep this game outa Province hands.
Out be back later.
#152 WP_: Trophy? Last time you guys won a trophy was about the same time Wolraad Woltemade trained his horses at Grayville buddy…
#153 cab: Cab Lions just got a try. Now in the lead mate. Converted too……LOL. 24/20 to Lions.
GO LIONS.
#162 skopskiet: Jip, thought so. Loser.
10 Oct 2009, 18:24 pm
#163 panniepeet: LOL!
10 Oct 2009, 18:24 pm
Where is all the big mouth Problem Poefter Powder Rangers?
10 Oct 2009, 18:25 pm
#153 cab: Plus the brandy seems to be kicking in. He can barely give the correct score.
#162 skopskiet: LOOOOOSER!
And this is not even our best team WP … wait until Ludik, Heinkie, Francis and JF return.
Freakin Earl Rose an Noble. Seems the coloureds of the Cape preventing WP here from a final at Newlands. Why can’t the whities in the Lion’s team do that. : farking smilies:
I spelt it correct this time. Did you see David
false hope boys its all the lions got
#167 panniepeet: I’m here. Vat my pak soos n man.
10 Oct 2009, 18:26 pm
#168 Dantalian:

they going to have to roll him out of the studio if this carries on.
#172 Aussie province: And a 4 point lead you convict!
#163 panniepeet: Yes, I remember that occasion well. Your team wasn’t there. Not then and also not since then. Jerk.
10 Oct 2009, 18:27 pm
#173 Dantalian: Kudos. Unlike other losers
10 Oct 2009, 18:28 pm
Sharks and Cheetahs will be bummed then
and Mokuena and real pace Chavanga.
#175 panniepeet: oh oww you played the convict card man, thats so harsh, took you a while to come up with that one
10 Oct 2009, 18:29 pm
go lions!!
#162 skopskiet:
Not only Joncker. Th e freakin RSG.
#176 Windhoek.Lager: I’m glad you still have SOME good memories with you from old times – hold on to them, they’ll be the only ones you’ll ever have..
#162 skopskiet: Rubbish Skop. No-one paid anyone. Thats just wishful thinking. Lions playing well here.
well i cant quite believe this, but seems like WW spent some wise money here with the ref, not saying anything was offered, but i wonder if comes out the changeroom with a new leather jacket?
WP still in the semi no matter what. Better than the last few years and probably the best we could have hoped for.
Jonker is handing the game to the Lions on a plate. Typical Sharks fan.
10 Oct 2009, 18:30 pm
#182 nama1: What was that about Fat Rick being on his best form…?
efter rangers????????
wattiefok panniepiet?
common leeeeeus!!!!!!
#181 Big Hit: ROAR to that.
#185 cab: Think Jonker is more of a leather pants kind of guy.
#182 nama1:
“as well”
#186 Dantalian: Already admitting defeat there Dantalian….?
10 Oct 2009, 18:31 pm
Just listen to those WP supporters booing in the stands when a kick being taken.
#191 Dantalian:
yessus, nee.
At least the Cobras won.
#155 Puma: wow this is amazing!!! COme on Lions!!
10 Oct 2009, 18:32 pm
yeah is he tryin to kill the game or doin his beloved sharkies a favour
#194 Puma: sums up WP for you
I do not know who is worse Welsh or Rose … it has to be Welsh my a hair.
lions sound like they doing some running too at the moment.
10 Oct 2009, 18:33 pm
#197 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: So far so good. Loving it.
GO LIONS.
10 Oct 2009, 18:33 pm
#184 Puma: He’s just living in la lah land with the rest of the WP supporters.
10 Oct 2009, 18:34 pm
#199 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: And I bet half of them are donning All Black jerseys too….
How much time left?
#202 Puma: I missed some quality rugby this weekend
#204 panniepeet: yep two-faced bunch those okes.
10 Oct 2009, 18:35 pm
#205 Dantalian:
15min
10 Oct 2009, 18:35 pm
#199 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: I know, pity he missed that kick. WP under a lot of pressure here.
10 Oct 2009, 18:36 pm
#201 cab: we want to play rugga but there are some dirty bugers in that WP team looking for a fight!
10 Oct 2009, 18:36 pm
#206 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Did you catch the Sharks game? Was a cracker. Griquas really played some good rugby too.
10 Oct 2009, 18:37 pm
#210 RedLion:
really, well the lions have usually had a few dirty frntrowers of their own, dalton and wiese, where’s ross geldenhuys?
10 Oct 2009, 18:37 pm
Yes please! 25-24. One more to go
Louw you legend!
10 Oct 2009, 18:38 pm
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOUw
bliksem, daar gaan hulle deur, waar is plonker?
blaas jou doos, blaas!
#211 Puma: nope couldnt get the stream running
10 Oct 2009, 18:39 pm
Ok so they lead by 1 little point – game on.
10 Oct 2009, 18:39 pm
knew the two tries would stand WP in good stead, just hope the Lions can keep them out or win the game, I don’t expect them too though
10 Oct 2009, 18:40 pm
For a dirty bugger look no further than Clever.
10 mins to go. Keep these blerrie bergbokke from scoring a try.
#183 panniepeet: And what do you have? At least my memories are positive.
Maar dis so lekker vir jou as die WP verloor, ne? Even better than when the Lions win. In fact, who cares what the Lions do as long as WP loses.
Do you have any idea how sad that is?
10 Oct 2009, 18:42 pm
#219 WP_: yeah the yanks (and canucks) don’t really understand modern rugby, they still think it’s an excuse for a fight. Clever’s a really talented player though.
10 Oct 2009, 18:42 pm
Province could get another try here and the bonus. Lions stay focused.
10 Oct 2009, 18:43 pm
moenie nou blaas, bleddy poepal.
10 Oct 2009, 18:43 pm
#216 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Pity was a good game to watch. Lots of tries.
10 Oct 2009, 18:44 pm
7 minutes to go and we have a free kick – crowd is silent and shoing respect to the home team (except the WPinas)
LIONS in front – ROAR!
10 Oct 2009, 18:44 pm
uitstekend! jag dit deur die pale.
10 Oct 2009, 18:45 pm
#221 Windhoek.Lager: It’s just that you guys are so used to losing (and not winning anything)… Calm down and have a beer. It’s only a game – one that you guys aren’t very good at.
#85 Aussie province:
Just leave him be. Some things he will never understand.
Yes now we pinning them in their 22.
#225 Puma: I should’ve gone down the pub instead…
10 Oct 2009, 18:46 pm
#226 RedLion: lol ROAR!!
10 Oct 2009, 18:47 pm
Go Lions! How many minutes left?
Wow panniepeet you are a first class wanker. Well done. DOOS
#229 nama1: Like supporting a bunch of losing prima donnas – you are absolutely right…
Hello WP, remember me?
He, he, he, senuwees is klaar ne?
10 Oct 2009, 18:48 pm
#234 WP_: Hahahahahaha!! That your best you can come up with??? Problems on the losing road again…
10 Oct 2009, 18:48 pm
come on ref, what was that for?
10 Oct 2009, 18:49 pm
#229 nama1: Like?
10 Oct 2009, 18:49 pm
line out on our 22 we have stolen it – YES.
3 minutes and counting.
10 Oct 2009, 18:50 pm
2 minutes Lions keeping the ball in hand.
#234 WP_: You see these WP supporters dont like it when they get some of their own medicine but they love to go and on a sharks thread and cuss and insult of the sharks fans. Now you know what it feels like.
Come on Lions…
10 Oct 2009, 18:51 pm
#228 panniepeet: Used to losing? What planet are you from? Go check the Currie Cup history dude. Of the major unions, the Lions are the ones most used to losing. If anybody is not “very good at” it, it is the team that you support.
Oh, I get it, you’re living in a state of denial. That explains a lot.
And I am calm. My beer is also very tasty. After all, Province has a home semi-final. The Lions, in contrast, will complete their 2009 Currie Cup campaign in about 5 minutes time. WP will line-up for their next game next Saturday at Newlands. I hope that the Lions will use their time between now and their next competitive game (about 5 months from now?) well.
Holy macaroni. Did he not see that knock. Even the commentators saw it.
50 seconds left Lions are keeping it tight among the forwards.
WPians are going down – now there is a scrum to the WP.
#242 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Very true!
10 Oct 2009, 18:52 pm
Whatever crouching. GET a life you sensitive wally
No we ned to scrum them backwards and the game is ours
Come on Lukie. Your’e the man, climbing a moantain.
LIONS WIN!!!!!!!
#244 Windhoek.Lager: At least the Lions will end their campaign on a winning note. Go Bulls!
So it will be Province/Bulls semi in Capetown and Sharks/Cheetahs semi in Durbs. Bulls vs Cheetahs final at Loftus.
The end!
10 Oct 2009, 18:53 pm
RRRRRRROOOOAAAARRRRRR!!!!
So have the Lions beaten their bunnies yet or what?
Hang on Lions. Just hang in there.
ROAR!
WPians are in shock – LIONS are not shocked.
10 Oct 2009, 18:54 pm
Well done to the Lions. Good game.
Bulls are happy …
moantain.- Mountain
Hope Enver Moer earl tonight.
yaaaaSSS!!!! good going Lions!
Sharks top the log!
Thank you Lions.
Congrats to the Lions and to their REAL supporters. It was a hard fought and, in the end, well deserved victory.
Heartbreaking stuff for us WP fans.
#244 Windhoek.Lager: Cry me a river Windhoek – I support any team playing against your bunch of Powder Rangers. I wanted you guys to lose so that the Bulls can give you a proper rugby lesson next week. And no, I actually support the Cheetahs. Go and drown your sorrows – only one game for Problems fans to watch next week and then it’s off season hey…?
And thats the way the snoek smells!
Sick.
10 Oct 2009, 18:55 pm
uitmintende uitlsaag.
baie goed.
WW’s het een gewen.
Jonkertjie is een van die land se beste.
Leeus vir die beker.
To the Lions supporters: Well done! Great performance from you side.
To the arrogant Sharks Fans: See you in the final, if you’re lucky. Go Cheetahs
To Marius Jonker: Fck you.
#264 panniepeet: LOL! Lets hope our teams meet in the final?
10 Oct 2009, 18:56 pm
as a province fan I’m actually glad. It saves us all the fancy talk before we wig out in a more important stage. This was like a final for us. If you can’t deliver at this stage, don’t for the life of all the dexterous mountain goats on table mountain think that we can win then currie cup, nevermind a games against the bulls with their bokke. What a load of kak, province.
#252 Real Deal: Umm, actually, the only team that ends the CC on a winning note is the team that hoists the silverware at the end…
Unless, of course, the Lions did not plan on being there at the business end of the competition?
Well done to the Lions and their supporters. I bet you’ll see very few of the big mouth Problems fans on here any further… Go well guys.
10 Oct 2009, 18:57 pm
WELL DONE LIONS MY 2ND TEAM…………..YES. BOTH MY TEAMS WIN TODAY.
So Sharks are a lucky packet and a pretender and a wanna bee and a!!!!!!!!!! team. HUH, Just Rugby. Hope your face is red Mr. My wanna bee/pretenders got the 5 points yours lost. TAKE THAT.
Congrats to the long-suffering Lions fans. To the rest delighting in this victory: glad you fear us this much that you wish every possible misery upon us…
#264 panniepeet: “I support any team playing against your bunch”
Thank you. You have no idea how much that statement says about you as a person.
#263 Windhoek.Lager: Come on now! You WP fans do exactly the same! You support any team that plays the Bulls! Dont come with this Jannie Jammerbal ****!
#248 WP_: I already have one thank you very much
Lekker. Sharks Bulls final
10 Oct 2009, 18:58 pm
#270 Desertfaffa: you can still knock out the Bulls, how sweet would that be.
#271 Windhoek.Lager: Read your Province-brother’s comment on post 270 and just give up all hope now Windhoek – it’s best for your health and wellbeing. Sleep well.
Congrats Jakes lions! youve just won the Currie Cup! My mistake, you won NOTHING in 2009.
10 Oct 2009, 18:59 pm
#275 Windhoek.Lager: And you guys! Be honest now!
I reckon the Lions did it for their new coach, that Alistair dude from WP…
#268 WP_: Easy there, Tiger.
Bwaaaaa haaaa haaaa WP I told you your mouth is too big. You should have kept quite lsat week then you would not feel so ****** right now. Remember! if the Lions can down you, so can anybody else ” n stil bek is n heel bek” brag eers as jy dit gewen het.
#276 Real Deal: its worse against the Sharks real…WP seem to have an insipid hatred of Natal – some of them want every Shark kicked out of the Boks…its really quite disturbing how deep provincialism runs in SA.
#275 Windhoek.Lager: Jip, if the Taliban plays WP, I’ll support them too…
some real sour WP fans around here!!
10 Oct 2009, 19:00 pm
#281 Slappes:
yes but we did beat you.
#281 Slappes: Like WP?
Welgedaan Tvl.
10 Oct 2009, 19:01 pm
Wow. Such maturity on display here…
#279 Big Hit: ja it would be sweet but not after this game, this will take a lot out of us. If it wasn’t so tough i would definately rate us to have the ol emphatic semi wonder game and then porn it in the finals. ITs a pretty average side with a sprinkling of good players. spose semis is an achievement
Now for Saints v Munster.
Well done Lions. Thought we would win. Doubt the bonus point as I said yesterday. Seems as if JWWW is making an impact.
10 Oct 2009, 19:03 pm
#286 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Might be true, but it always feels as if the whole country supports any team that plays the Bulls.
I am so happy now taking out the WPians was the best match of the seasons by far.
#280 panniepeet: Thanks for your advice, but please pardon me if I don’t take it. I’ve read your posts and, frankly, I admire you for being able to post messages at all.
Can I take it that you have given up hope of the Cheetahs progressing further than the semi-final? Well don’t feel too bad. At least you will have two more Saturdays of wishin’ and hopin’ that WP fails before Watson lifts the silverware.
And then there’s 2010.
Who’s sour? All I see is a lot of adolescent pen!s-measuring going on. Remember that things have a way of coming round…
rebelshit
I dont feel ****** whatsoever, WP have a home semi.
10 Oct 2009, 19:04 pm
well the nightmare has arrived….dammit….Hier kom die Bulle!!
Well done Lions….great to see the Lions becoming a real force again….
Sharks deserve top spot and i am thrilled cheetahs through as well….
My gut feel is still a Bulls win….somehow WP still look a bit soft….not sure whether enough to beat the bulls and then perhaps have to go the Durban.
10 Oct 2009, 19:05 pm
Cab, yeah and who you playing next?
Well done to the LIons. I warned, during the week, that they shouldn’t be underestimated.
#299 WP Till I Die:
yes but i think the lions is longer.
#299 WP Till I Die: Emotions running high brain cells laying low from some.
Seems like the WP Mafia influence is over rated?
#268 WP_: LOL suddenly now we’re arrogant says the W “we have the god given right to win” P. What a joke.
10 Oct 2009, 19:06 pm
#293 Desertfaffa: pretty much agree would like you to knock out the Bulls
#294 Dantalian: should be good
on here if anyone wants to watch, JDV at 12, Kruger at lock for saints
#300 WP_: Yeah, they seem to be losing sight of that …
Ah well, children will be children.
Fate is a funny old thing – let us all not talk too soon
#304 cab: WP got more girth.
301 snipe
Oh no Grant, not you and your gut feels again
#298 Windhoek.Lager: I don’t have to hope – you guys failed today and it will happen again come Saturday. Cheetahs know how to win it from here – after all, we’ve done it how many times in the last 5 years…?
#302 Slappes:
no-one our season has ended on a high. we have the longer *****.
its official
10 Oct 2009, 19:07 pm
If onky the lions played like that every week…. Congrats cab ur team deserved it today. That feelgood factor has disappeared!
#308 Big Hit: Not forgetting Mujati on the bench.
#307 Crouch
Yes, you are a joke.
#311 Dantalian:
lol, well i’m quite amazed, someone at WP not using their strengths, Big Hit called it.
CONGRATS LIONS! That showed real guts and proved 1 thing, NEVER take anything for granted ne WP?
10 Oct 2009, 19:08 pm
#273 Puma: Sock it to them Puma!
#273 Puma:
Well done with the Sharks, Puma.
Now just take it a bit easy- keep calm, no need to throw your name away.
To the real Lion supporters: Well done, your team did well.
My fellow WP supporters: Tough, but we will be back against the Bulls. The war is not over.
#278 brendon: Ja, The Dream Final may still be on. Bulls/Sharks final. Said it all along. Still have to see the semi through though. One more week then we know.
Sharks may have some injuries after the game today.
#303 David: Yip, so did Luke. Keeping good company I see. I said earlier this week that the Bulls would beat the Leopards, and I was spot on!
#308 Big Hit: here, http://www.justin.tv/kostaz005
10 Oct 2009, 19:09 pm
#316 jonnymain:
very nice of you, actually the WP supporters are quite gracious, first the bokke win and now the lions, its a bit of a surreal feeling really.
Was just wondering – clearly this Shark fan’s delight at Province slipping up must mean you are afraid of the Bulls? Well done, Sharks, next weekend everyone (including me) will be cheering the Cheetahs. Reap the whirlwind, gentlemen.
#315 cab:
Congratulations Cab, well done.
10 Oct 2009, 19:10 pm
#314 panniepeet: Where were the Cheetahs more recently, like in the previous season?
The Cheetahs are actually my second favourite team. It’s a real pity that they have to carry the burden of “supporters” like you.
Please feel free to reply with your best insult or whatever you can sneak past the moderators. I’m going to have supper now.
10 Oct 2009, 19:10 pm
Well, I told you so
Good to see my team not going the negative route (if we rule out those last few min)
Good game, both sides.
10 Oct 2009, 19:11 pm
300 WP
And there he goes again swearing AT people??? Ha, ha Wally!
#328 Robzim:
ag, just a bit of fun, quite nice for the lions to win one, they get hammered alot, but yeah wp a good outfit, next week against bulls going to be huge, traditionally the biggest game of the year and wp actually have a pack to compete this year.
Time to relax with some wine and more rugby.
Have a pleasant evening gents & ladies and well done to the Lions and their supporters.
Bring on the Bulls.
p.s. Vrystaaaat!!!
10 Oct 2009, 19:12 pm
#309 Windhoek
Yeah they certainly will. All i know is that we have a huge chance against the Bulls at home.
It’s actually great that the rest of the country hates us. I quite like it.
It just means they’re jealous. Shame.
Good for them.
#321 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke:
Doing just that. That bunch called me all sorts this week. Never have I said anything bad about their team. Now will give as good as I get. Enough is enough
#322 Robzim: Thanks Rob,
But I had to take a lot of flack this week from guys I thought were decent but really not. So was ready for the attack today on your lot…..LOL. Just lay in waiting the whole week to get back at them. Now done it. Wont have to o it again. They called my team all sorts. Not good enough but hey!!!!! got my own back today and really enjoyed it. Felt good for a change
What I say Rob, Bulls/Sharks final? Dream Final could still be on mate.
#329 Windhoek.Lager: I like WP, just a pity they have some real arrogant, one eyed supporters!
10 Oct 2009, 19:13 pm
#335 Puma: Well said, enough is enough. They dish out, but cant stand anything in return.
10 Oct 2009, 19:13 pm
Hahaha, dream final of Bulls and Sharks, Puma? Be careful, you need to take your own medicine. You fly off at JR for saying the dream final is WP v Bulls, yet you now do the same? Your slip is showing, I fear…
10 Oct 2009, 19:14 pm
#324 Real Deal:
Anybody could said that. Don’t think you’re clever.
By the way. I know you’re taking the piss
10 Oct 2009, 19:14 pm
This WP team still looks a couple of world players short of a real contending team…..something missing.
10 Oct 2009, 19:15 pm
world class
Puma, you are showing your real colours now…
JDV just got broken by Downey
10 Oct 2009, 19:16 pm
Well done to Marius Jonker what a world class ref. This guy should ref every test match, world cup final, he would be good at basketball. His consistent **** peformances are legendary. Best Ref 2009. Long may he be the best ref in the world
Grant10′s mate from Durban has already booked a flight to Cape Town too for the final…….hehehe. Hope he gets the money back for the air-fare.
Ag, its banter having a laugh now at all the WP supporters coming at me this week. Damn it felt good to give it back.
Now we evens. May talk to them again.
the clever money now on a Sharks …Bulls final at the tank….dammit i was praying for a fairytale send off for Luke…doesent appear to be on now….
#332 cab:
Yeah, but the Lions really did well.
Next week will be huge – the winner should take the cup imo.
It feels so k#k to lose
10 Oct 2009, 19:17 pm
Well done Lions and Lions fans. Great game indeed. Good for SA rugby.Respect to you Baywatch and your Lions manne.
WP just never really played as if there lives were at stake.
They were more in their heads and not in their hearts. Once they hit the lead with 2 tries etc they thought that it was a done deal. WRONG!!
I never felt the WP fire that was needed and now make it very awkward for themselves.
As a WP fan I can’t see them beating the Bulls at Newlands with this present team which is perhaps a year, if not 2 years off the pace of full maturity.
Playing Januarie ahead of Duvenhage was a major blunder deluxe. Ricky is so slow and his service to his backline is atrocious. WP should let him go to Boland or the Mighty Elephants.
I think of that loss at Griquas earlier on in the season when Luke ran the ball instead of taking a kick for poles. Whoa, it’s come to haunt them now. I had a strange feeling in my gut that day. That’s rugby.
Life goes on…
10 Oct 2009, 19:18 pm
#339 nama1: I am, you’re right. Just being sarcastic. Truth is, I like ALL SA teams, although I’m a Bulls supporter. I also know you get good and bad supporters in all the privinces. Even the Bulls, plenty!
#342 WP Till I Die: Having a laugh really. Waited all week for this to get back and some. Now will let it go. Done my bit here…LOL. Took a lot from them this week. Now it was my turn.
Look never swore or used bad language just having a laugh at what they said. It sort of came back to bite them hard. I think
#327 WP Till I Die: It’s not a fear thing boet. We just like playing the Bulls in the final
Skopskiet’s probably beating his dog right now.
Don’t worry Skop. Your Weepee’s have another chance next week to prove their worth. Against the mighty Bulls.
I’m sure you’re betting your house on that result…
10 Oct 2009, 19:19 pm
#346 grant10:
WP will not lose twice in a row.
#345 Puma: great to have you talking to me again Puma….yes…my mate gonna hopefully change those tickets so i can go visit rather….seems a final at the tank now…..
How serious is Bissys injury…seemed like a broken rib?
Sharks must watch there defence….slipping some tackles today….great to see Adi on top form again…
#343 Big Hit:
he certainly did and the blinsider from saints hits very hard in the tackle.
Watson should’ve gone for tries in the 1st half instead of posts, just in case they left it too late….*again*. There go WP’s chances of reaching the final.
10 Oct 2009, 19:20 pm
#352 Tacitus:
It will be a 50/50 game and u know it.
#352 Tacitus: He said his “battery” was flat!
#348 The Jinxta: Jinx all my banter to the WP supporters is not aimed at you mate. Just a few others but have had my say now and will let it go. They got me good and solid in the week so it was my turn.
Well done LIONS.
Good luck to all the teams next week. South African rugby is the best. Nothing to beat our CC in the world. Best domestic rugby ever.
Cheers all out of here now.
#331 Nope just calling you buy you’re name, chop
#330 Hop Hop
Congratulations boet! You’re side played very well tonight. Great game.
It’s being ruined a bit by some of there immature Sharks fans. Oh well, Means one thing only, and that’s that they fear the Bulls, didnt want to play them next week! Hahaha.
We do not fear them, should be a cracker at Newlands next week…
10 Oct 2009, 19:21 pm
I need tickets for the semi at coke park next week, where can i get it?
PLEASE PLEASE LET MARIUS JONKER REF BULLS PROVINCE HE IS SO SO GOOD AN UNBIASED IT WOULD BE A TRAVESTY IF A GOOD REF WAS PUT IN CHARGE OF AN IMPORTANT GAME
Well done to the true Lions…
10 Oct 2009, 19:22 pm
#357 Robzim:
I think a 60/40 game to the Bulls. I hate to say it but that’s how I feel.
10 Oct 2009, 19:23 pm
#357 Robzim: Hi Rob….heartbroken here boet….
Anyway…hope the boys can bounce back….that was a physical match and some of the boys looked out on there feet,
For sure wp will give it a go….should be a cracker really!!
#354 grant10: Yes now will talk to you again. Had to have my dig first to get back at you and JR…hahahaha. Hope I done a damn good job at it too
Get tickets for the final at the Tank Grant. Well its short sighted we have to still play our bogey team next week. Cheetahs are a tough team to beat Tank and all.
Okay going now to watch some tv. With a grin on my face. You tell JR..hehe it was all banter but I lay in wait for you both…..hehehe. Just had to get my own back.
Cheers Grant.
#355 cab: Geraghty the Saints 10 is likely to be England 12 in the Autumn.
#363 WP Till I Die: Tough luck to the True WP fans.
#364 The Jinxta:
But I cannot say that to Tacitus
lol, when skoppie gets his internet sorted, there’s going to be some choice verbage, i can barely wait for it…
puma, i suggest you brace yourself for a shitstorm of note. in fact, you might have to build a bomb shelter.
10 Oct 2009, 19:24 pm
#361 Slappes:
Are you gerook?
10 Oct 2009, 19:25 pm
#360 WP_: mhm hope the bulls have their way with ure side mate …grats lions u almost beat us last week and now u beat the inform wp …doppies had a huge game …very happy with the lions .sorry to say the imature sharks storrie is a load bud coz their is the biggest anti natal brigade on this site ,so saying what u are saying is the pot calling the ketle black …all and all tho good for south african rugby if all teams fire on all cilinders…hoping for a sharks bulls final
Can we vote on the best ref of the year, Marius jonker with out doubt is the man!
#367 Big Hit:
oh right, looks like a good game, munster pack getting shoved again, strange with oconnel there, getting on a bit perhaps or not enough support.
does anyone know the order of the semis…and what kick off times??
10 Oct 2009, 19:26 pm
#366 Puma: cheers Puma…
#354 grant10: Think that could be a rib injury Grant. It takes awhile to heal. Bissie could be out for the rest of the CC. Not sure have not heard but it looked like it.
Okay I am out of here now.
Cheers all enjoy the rest of your evening.
#352 Tacitus:
The Bulls should easily take care of the WP in their back yard.
I mean our team team that is still learming the Winning Ways just brought them down to earth. Imagine what we would have done to them if Heinkie, Ludik, Vermaak, Chavanga, Mokuena, Lombaard and Francis were available? It would have been a blood bath.
#370 cab:
Well done Cabby.
Lions played with heart. WP thought that with a 17-3 lead they were cruising to Hollywood.
Nah, they fired blanks…
10 Oct 2009, 19:27 pm
#378 RedLion:
btw…well done…
10 Oct 2009, 19:28 pm
I can hardly decipher what you write. Try English
10 Oct 2009, 19:28 pm
#340 grant10: You know I think it’s just belief that’s missing. They had the beating of the Lions but just didn’t manage to execute it, and the Lions defended fabulously in the 2nd half. Bring on die Bulle!
10 Oct 2009, 19:30 pm
#370 cab: Probably will have to Cab. They will give it back. Enjoyed myself here today. Lay in wait for those okes. They gave it to me good and solid in the week. Ag, its all banter really.
Proud of the Lions. Should play some nice rugga next year in the S14. Looking good for them.
Cheers Cabbie. Out of here now.
10 Oct 2009, 19:30 pm
#383 Puma:
Take care Puma…
10 Oct 2009, 19:31 pm
#379 The Jinxta:
thanks jinx, the lions did very well imo to beat that WP team.
10 Oct 2009, 19:31 pm
#375 grant10: G10 It’s Sharks vs aCheetah’s 1st up at 14h45 and then Wp vs Bulls at 17h00
It’s going to be n interesting week, their were some hard clashes especially in the Sharks and WP games
Hope the best players are available!!!
Congrats to the semi finalist, and a special mention to the Griquas, and Lions who went down fighting!!
10 Oct 2009, 19:32 pm
#382 jonnymain: you have hit the nail on the head….i am not convinced a real belief is there….that is the problem with not winning….losing becomes a habit …
We seem to fold when the real heat comes on…..still feel we short a few real match winners…..
Will be very tough next week….
10 Oct 2009, 19:32 pm
#365 grant10:
Yeah fairly gutted too.
Next week some people who are cheering now will also be gutted and we might laugh, who knows.
I am going to braai a few Krewe now, it’s been in my fridge since last season, maybe we talk later again.
See u.
10 Oct 2009, 19:33 pm
#374 cab: John Hayes the first choice 3 was banned for stamping on another player’s face, weakened the scrum.
10 Oct 2009, 19:33 pm
#386 Cheetah 4 Eva: thanks
10 Oct 2009, 19:34 pm
#385 cab:
Guts and more guts.
WP played too much in their heads and never took the game by the scruff of the neck. The team with the most heart were the Lions.
Willem Alberts is a must for the EOYT.
#388 Robzim: cheers Rob.
Good luck to all the teams in the semis – yes, even the Sharkies
10 Oct 2009, 19:35 pm
#389 Big Hit:
yes i saw that, bit out of character, bit of frustration, leinster all over them last week
10 Oct 2009, 19:35 pm
#388 Robzim:
Play a healing and transforming killer blues album boetie. I feel lousy too.
10 Oct 2009, 19:36 pm
well gents….from a truly heartbroken weeepeee fan…i bid you all a cool evening….to the cheetahs, Sharks and Lions …cool stuff….
WP…chaps…not over yet….but i sense the fat lady is warming up her vocal chords….
Ouua here
10 Oct 2009, 19:36 pm
#393 WP Till I Die:
It stings doesn’t it.
10 Oct 2009, 19:37 pm
And here I thought WP were going to “bring out the big guns” against the Lions.
Of course my thoughts when reading that headline during the week were” Which big guns?”
Just because Luke Watson walks like he has watermelons under his armpits doesn’t mean he’s got “big guns”.
And surely the term “big guns” couldn’t have been used in any other context when referring to WP?
Anyway, we’ll finally see some real “big guns” running out at Newlands next week. Only they’ll be wearing blue jersey instead of hoops.
Hehehe…
10 Oct 2009, 19:37 pm
here we are battery back on the charger. The turn in that game was letting Alberts through to set up Le Grange’s second try just before half time. Thats what killed it but Jonker let Lions spoil all over the ball all game long and the split second Province did same we were blown. Also some blatant knocks he let go. I knew before kick off we’d be up against a committed new Lions side as well as a one eyed ref with a blatant anti WP agenda, nothing new. Long as we don’t get Jonker again in semi’s or final we stand a 50/50 chance. Though Kaplan or Lawrence against Sharks is also another 16 man opposition.
Next week against Bulls in Newlands no sweat. Cheetah’s should take care of overrated guppies and we treat Bulls to another snot klap at Newlands sets it up nicely for a Cheetah’s – Wp final at home. Good as done.
Today was the problem child. To beat Lions and Jonker is quite a task and we let it slip. Too bad. But won’t happen at home.
10 Oct 2009, 19:38 pm
#381 WP_: ya sory about that the excitement…truthfully i am very glad we are not in your shoes …good luck wp up against a realy good team so in honor of costal comradirie im rooting for you guys next week …rather play you in the final =P in durban
10 Oct 2009, 19:38 pm
Before the Winning Ways blokes take credit here for a fantastic victory, they must be reminded that this is the 3rd time the Lions have denied Province/Stormers something.
I have spoken for 2 years now that these players play their best rugby when aiming for a negative goal. They have proven that theory again tonight. For their sake, I hope they can build on this performance.
To my Province team: well, a bit of choking there I guess but perhaps the best thing that could have happened going into next week’s game. Realistically they dont have a chance: too much experience, composure and class in Bulls side.
But they must now adopt almost a smart approach which will be to try and disrupt the Bulls from building momentum and confidence. They must do unusual things, surprise the Bulls and hopefully frustrate them.
10 Oct 2009, 19:40 pm
#401 Sheriff:
come on now sheriff, do you really expect the lions to rollover?
its competitive sport, with carreers on the line.
10 Oct 2009, 19:40 pm
Jinxie!
nah just wondering whether the lions have a semi next week
10 Oct 2009, 19:41 pm
At least it means that Alistair will stay with WP. Who wants to employ the coach of the team you’ve just beaten?
10 Oct 2009, 19:42 pm
I’m cheating on my girlfriend – with rugby. I just can’t help it, I love rugby more than her…
#403 Slappes:
#399 skopskiet:
Been smoking some good stuff again, have you…
Anyway, going out for dinner, will swing by here later tonight.
Been a good day’s rugby.
10 Oct 2009, 19:43 pm
#405 WP Till I Die:
you have your priorities right, now you just need to learn to keep them to yourself, tho your honesty is commenable and brave.
10 Oct 2009, 19:45 pm
Cab, mon ami, je croix que la verite est le plus belle chose du mond…
10 Oct 2009, 19:45 pm
My last word is, again, well done to the real lions supporters.
But to the Sharks and Bulls supporters, I wouldnt start celebrating too soon hey! You’re sides have bloody tough games next week.
Dont be suprised if it’s a WP-Cheetahs final either.
10 Oct 2009, 19:47 pm
#409 WP Till I Die:
wattehel se jy?
totsiens, wish i could have seen the damn thing, sounds like willem alberts was huge.
10 Oct 2009, 19:47 pm
lmao sneaky try from Geraghty
10 Oct 2009, 19:48 pm
Cab, sorry, thought you were a fellow francophone… I said I believe truth to be the most beautiful thing on earth.
10 Oct 2009, 19:49 pm
#387 grant10: It’s not just the teams belief that died today, mine did too. To win the cup we must beat the Bulls and the Sharks in consecutive weeks. Man that’s a tough ask. No, we blew it today, just like we have done in the past against the Lions. I’m heartbroken.
10 Oct 2009, 19:49 pm
#401 Sheriff:
a ‘negative goal’ WTH is that? a win is a win mate get it?
Is it the fault of my Winning Way Lions that the WP have not won anything of note this century?
No it is the fault of the ladies wearing hoop jerseys and their less than average coaching staff who will never measure up to our Winning Way coaches.
10 Oct 2009, 19:50 pm
#413 WP Till I Die:
je sais
i dont mind the frenchies, but we must just beat them in toulouse.
thats going to be a helluva game.
10 Oct 2009, 19:51 pm
Been a good day’s rugby. Lions played with heart and commitment deserving a win that Jonker once blinded them a blind side against Waratah’s. But Wp were done at the damn breakdown every time Lions stole over the ball. Double standard reffing. January butchered two perfect opportunities when we were turned over in their 22.
Negative rugby stole the show. Noble had a fantastic game. So did De Jongh and F. Louw and Alberts and Jonk. January cost us early on. Pietersen missed a sitter of a conversion.
But never mind next week we show Bulletkies who’s boss.
10 Oct 2009, 19:51 pm
#411 cab:
Rassie tried to buy him a couple of seasons ago, to replace AJ as a 7/4.
10 Oct 2009, 19:53 pm
Als WP-Unterstuetzer sind wir ja immer enttaeuscht…
10 Oct 2009, 19:54 pm
#402 cab:
I think Province can be proud of their season already.
Definitely a good 20-30% improvement from 2008. I spoke about the danger of hype and I think their most recent result will assist to remind them how quickly it can slip away.
They know that the 2 top teams are Bulls and Sharks, hence the desperation to play the Cheetahs. But this must be seen as an opportunity to go and measure themselves against the best in the country, much in the same way the Lions did tonight.
They will have to back themselves to surprise us all next week. I think there is enough positivity in the camp to go all out anyway.
10 Oct 2009, 19:54 pm
#418 David:
i like alot of rassie thinking tho the disco lights were unusual, its a good place to use him, there no-one after bakkies, pk getting a bit long in the tooth, alberts will also get good go-forward in NH conditions.
10 Oct 2009, 19:55 pm
Ach, Scheisse, es gibt immer Bier. Mehr trinken…vielleicht vergesse Ich dann
10 Oct 2009, 19:55 pm
#417 skopskiet: Ja Skoppie there were a few calls i didn’t agree with today but the Plonker didn’t costs us today. The Lions were up to the task and we just fell short, it happens sometimes but I felt from about 50 mins we weren’t going to do enough. The Bulls or Sharks would have found a way to get the bonus point, we just lack that little bit of extra that you need at this level. Looking forward to the semis though, lets fill Newlands with PROVINCE fans and intimidate these okes.
10 Oct 2009, 19:56 pm
#420 Sheriff:
yes i think you right, there is def an improvement, i have no doubt this team could pull off a win at home, but the Bulls with Boks back very hard to beat obviously. If Bakkies plays, i think WP will struggle to compete, there is no-one like him currently in SA rugby.
10 Oct 2009, 19:57 pm
Good post, johnnymain. You are a boon to Province fans everywhere
10 Oct 2009, 19:58 pm
#419 WP Till I Die:
now i;m truly clueless, are the germans invading?
10 Oct 2009, 19:58 pm
Lions are a changed side attitude-wise.
10 Oct 2009, 19:59 pm
#415 RedLion:
Let me explain: positive goal is to go and win the Currie Cup, 3N, RWC etc.
A negative goal is to deny another team something.
It was good to see them perform at their peak for a change, but psychologically there is something wrong with your team.
Let’s not forget that Province at least advance to the next level, having earned that right.
Not so for the Lions. They are a “next year” team; next year we will show you. And so it goes on and on.
Bulls are 95% sure of a final spot, let’s see if they can get there indeed.
10 Oct 2009, 19:59 pm
actually dare i say it, but imo you need to pick someone like schalk and telling him to get stuck into bakkies a bit, but that is not a lekker task to be assigned.
10 Oct 2009, 20:00 pm
#424 cab: Bulls plus Boks will be a tough proposition, but we can do it alright. Newlands packed and some luck, why not!?
Cab, I said as WP fans we are always disappointed, but there is next week. cunning linguists, we are
Ey Redlion mate. 2001 WAS this century mate!
You’re team is the one that hasnt anything meaningful this century. But congrats on today’s game. You’re side played bloody well. I trust you’ll be supporting WP in the semi’s
10 Oct 2009, 20:02 pm
#430 jonnymain:
yes definitely should be a close game, i do believe burger would make a difference, but its probably the best loosetrio in the comp at the moment.
#431 WP Till I Die:
10 Oct 2009, 20:03 pm
Spring, era djavlar! Fi fahn!
10 Oct 2009, 20:04 pm
#429 cab: yes they need some real steel and guts for the Bulls assignment
10 Oct 2009, 20:04 pm
Lets look on the bright side. If the cup is to come home we need to:
a) Hope Vrystaat beat the Sharks
b) Beat the Bulls at the home of SA rugby
I just can’t see us beating the Bulls next week and then going to Durbs to beat a full-strength Natal – they looked impressive today.
10 Oct 2009, 20:05 pm
Geraghty creates another one
But at least we pick up our dogs’ ****, unlike les Parisiennes…
#435 Big Hit:
yes the bulls normally rough them up a bit.
10 Oct 2009, 20:06 pm
#428 Sheriff:
Negative goal?
You assume denying WePee top spot was even a goal of the Lions.
The Lions wanted to win, thats all.
Every side wants to beat another top side.
Its a compliment to WePee that they valued a win so highly
Congrats to the Lions.
10 Oct 2009, 20:07 pm
#428 Sheriff:
“A negative goal is to deny another team something.”
LOL, this is professional sport and the aim of the game is to win, not throw matches. What you are proposing is called match fixing which dissapeared from SA when Hansie went down.
I think you summed it up nicley when you said that the WP are scared of of the Bulls andthe Sharks and were desperate to avoind them in the semi’s. And now that the worst case scenario has happended to blame another team for winning.
Rather do what other people do and blame the ref, it is not as pathetic as blaming the opposition.
10 Oct 2009, 20:08 pm
Shane Geraghty’s some player!
10 Oct 2009, 20:08 pm
#438 WP Till I Die:
its like a bladdy minefield, couple of years ago they reported 600 cases of ppl slipping on the merde and breaking a bone. its a pandemic, they dont care less, yesterday this granny let her dog fire away outside our doorstep and she did not even blink an eye in trying to pick it up.
10 Oct 2009, 20:09 pm
WP to be semi losers, but a good season after all, I would say
10 Oct 2009, 20:11 pm
Cab, you have a French Dilemma: whether to stop or whether to arrete…
10 Oct 2009, 20:11 pm
#442 jonnymain: Not better than many others, he is average
10 Oct 2009, 20:12 pm
#444 JL1: it is a negative goal for the Bulls to beat the WP in front of their home crowd – just ask the sherrif.
10 Oct 2009, 20:12 pm
#442 jonnymain: yeah electric tonight, Wilkinson/Geraghty 10/12 in the Autumn
10 Oct 2009, 20:13 pm
#446 JL1: Disagree. He’s got a touch of the X factor about him, a bit like Ruan Pienaar.
#399 skopskiet:
Conspiracy theories? You reckon the refs have it in for WePee? And are pro Sharks?
It was a very even game. Possession, territory, tackles, everything.
The Lions shaded it. Well done to them.
That’s all
Oh and to the Lions …. thanks.
I don’t take beating the Cheetahs for granted (they are after all a bogey side for the Sharks) but the idea of facing the Bulls and WePee two weeks in a row – thats tough.
Soyuz nerushmi, respublik svobodnik, yedini moguchi velikaya russ’…
10 Oct 2009, 20:16 pm
#449 jonnymain: Saw what he did tonight, but he is not world class, he is not playing against the best – like in a test
#447 RedLion: I think Sheriff might have a papsak downers at the moment
10 Oct 2009, 20:19 pm
#452 JL1: No obviously not, but I actually think he has the ability to make it at test level.
yeah Jonnymain we should have closed it out. Letting Alberts through at 39 min the real sin. Couple times we were turned right on attack. I saw plenty enough double standard blowing from Jonker today to almost assume he had an anti WP agenda. Last move when Aplon disrupted their back line a clear knock yet Jonker didn’t blow it letting them kill the ball for 3 minutes to basically close out the game.
I say we still come back with character. I’m not bowing out just yet. Alister is a bit of a pap broek coach. I think he should go butter up Jw’s Lions, we don’t need him here. Can already see all the kill joy style of winning ways rugby all over Lions game plan, its nullify and stifle kind of rugby, and if ref’s in your pocket you can do it all game long and not much can do about countering.
Lions always were a talented side, now they got some belief and commitment back in their armory. Alberts, Jonk, Le Grange, Noble, Buys, and locks had big games. WP should have closed out and also never let them in just before half time, but such are the breaks. We’ll be up for it next week. Now we see the character come through. We take the Bulls. Cheetah’s take Sharks. Then its all good again.
What is our life, but a play of passion? Our mirth the music of division… Our mothers’ wombs the tiring-houses be, where we are dressed for this short comedy…
10 Oct 2009, 20:22 pm
#440 Biscuit: #441 RedLion:
Chaps, I think my point abundantly clear.
I would have been more concerned if Province played a perfect game today.
Their performance tonight was consistent, but they have the luxury of starting from scratch now. A new beginning and if they adopt an opportunistic approach we may be in for a surprise or 2.
10 Oct 2009, 20:23 pm
What passing-bells for these who die as cattle? Nothing but the monstrous anger of the guns and the rifles’ rapid rattle can patter out their hasty orisons…
10 Oct 2009, 20:23 pm
#454 skopskiet: Jonker isn’t on my Xmas card list, but still we should’ve won today and also in Bloem so we are our own worst enemies really. We can definitely beat the snor brigade next week, the Sharkies worry me though!
10 Oct 2009, 20:25 pm
#417 skopskiet: Keep talking.
#452 JL1: he’s already done it to France in 07
#454 skopskiet:
10 Oct 2009, 20:26 pm
Next weeks game will be a completely different one from today, for WP. Whatever might have been said before the game, Provinces aim was to score 4 tries for the bonus point and hope it would be enough for them to win as well. Nothing else would have changed the CC standings and the possibility of a home final, even if they lost.
The semi will just be a matter of who wins by any means. I don’t think too much should be read into todays loss as an indication of next Saturday. Sure the Bulls are favourites, but it’s a straight knockout competition and anything can happen. I hope.
10 Oct 2009, 20:26 pm
#454 skopskiet: Get over the Ref thing please!
10 Oct 2009, 20:28 pm
#452 JL1:
Papsak is to cullert what racist is to Afrikaner?
10 Oct 2009, 20:28 pm
#454 skopskiet:
Can already see all the kill joy style of winning ways rugby all over Lions game plan, its nullify and stifle kind of rugby
btw Coetzee is not coming to the Lions – we are getting a Mallet or a Meyer kind of a coach.
10 Oct 2009, 20:29 pm
#462 David: Except for their confidence taking a huge knock!
10 Oct 2009, 20:30 pm
David, are you based in Cape Town?
10 Oct 2009, 20:31 pm
great take juandre kruger
10 Oct 2009, 20:32 pm
Province does not play on hype. We play on false hope
10 Oct 2009, 20:32 pm
#462 David:
Dave, yeah that’s how we should approach it from here on.
Different mindsets and different methods can deliver the desired outcome.
Bulls’ biggest enemy will be complacency, not that they will be, but if we can get it together on the day, it would be lovely to say the least.
10 Oct 2009, 20:34 pm
Yeah jonnymain its a big call now to take out Bulls and Sharks two weeks in a row but nothing cast in stone just yet. Cheetah’s are also up for the challenge and will give Sharks something to think about next week. 2 more big games next week and it could yet be Cheetah’s to deal with at Newlands in the final.
I think Jonker our worst Sa ref by some distance. He’s far too inconsistent and one can almost witness bias in his blowing. Craig Joubert best ref in the country, Mark Lawrence next. Kaplan a pedantic stick in the mud but still better than Jonker. When I heard we had him today I knew it was uphill all the way. Bekker’s couple breaks nearly did the trick but the over the ball spoiling allowed by ref then blowing Wp for same thing all game long brought them back in it, and we were stifled out of it like we were same way before in Bloem. Same ref, same result at the death. See a pattern here or not? Well I do.
10 Oct 2009, 20:36 pm
#454 skopskiet: No Man, get a life
Make peace with Jake White and what he has done to you. I do not like Rudi Straueli but I do not go on and on and on and on about the way the Sharks are playing
The Lions needed any help that they can get
#467 WP Till I Die:
No, Jhb. I must have done something really evil in a past life. I’ve been stranded here for 20 years, now.
Oh, to be Nero, playing the fiddle as Rome burns down…if only we can fall, like cherry blossoms in the spring, so sweet and pure…
10 Oct 2009, 20:38 pm
#465 RedLion:
Have you heard that you may be getting a Meyer etc?
Inside story?
I would be amazed if you got Mallet.
He has time on his current contract doesn’t he?
WePee are not my favourites but I think Coetzee has done a decent job this year
10 Oct 2009, 20:38 pm
Pity wish Coetsee was going to butter up his old mentor. Would be best if he goes n sucks up to Jakey fakey club instead of pudding puffing around here. We need some true grit kinda coach here now. No more nice guys.
10 Oct 2009, 20:39 pm
#471 skopskiet: Craig Joubert?!!! He is the worst
10 Oct 2009, 20:40 pm
David, no flaw on you. I for one am still looking forward to discussing with you the role of the fourth estate. I have to plan, you see, how my island utopia will be governed…
#464 Sheriff: ??
jakey appears to be doing somehting right, goodness gracious, look at those teamsheets, i aint even heard of half the TVL players and this is without their so-called stars.
10 Oct 2009, 20:41 pm
#471 skopskiet:
Is it not ironic that he referred to Frikkie Welsh as “way too small” to sort out the big guys.
Look it was hard for me to be objective, but I felt a few critical calls went against us.
But Jonker is now out of the equation.
10 Oct 2009, 20:41 pm
could it just be that jakey flakey wins the S14, imagine the celebrations…
10 Oct 2009, 20:42 pm
#468 Big Hit: That is the best lock in the Premiership
10 Oct 2009, 20:43 pm
I’m looking forward to the Sharks vs Bulls final. What a game that’ll be!
10 Oct 2009, 20:43 pm
#482 cab: Imagine humble pie served with common decency served for Skop
10 Oct 2009, 20:44 pm
hey guys…
haven’t read through everything – forgive me…
but I saw quite a few questionable decisions by Jonker… several obvious knock-ons and forward passes by the Lions not given then a couple of marginal calls against WP…
also I believe the turning point in the game came with the horrendous call of ‘advantage over’ when we kicked directly into touch while we were playing a penalty advantage… What advantage did we get…? Zip… From a relieving lineout on our own put in, we had to deal with an attacking line out on their put in… from which they went and scored… while our guys were still trying to deal with the fact of ANOTHER bad call by Jonker…
Anyone who says it was a fair call by Jonker please explain to me the difference when a side is in or close to the 22 playing advantage and they take a speculative drop…? And miss…? The ref calls them back for the penality… So if Jonker is reffing in future and someone tries the speculative drop… and he is being consistent… then he has to call advantage over… even if they miss…!!
Also think To’omua showed nothing today… except he is a very ordinary player… don’t understand his walk-on-water rep…
#485 JL1:
lol, there’ll be hell to pay if White gets them to a playoff let alone a final.
The loser blaims the ref. I do not blame the ref…hence I am not a loser ;k-)
10 Oct 2009, 20:45 pm
Skop I think we can still do it, but I’m not as optimistic as I was yesterday! I thought Jonker blew Wickus Blaauw unfairly today for whatever reason, but apart from that I have no major issues. Look at WPs first try, many would have blown Vermeulen up for being off his feet when he stole the ball – I would have!
10 Oct 2009, 20:47 pm
#482 cab: Jakey flakey was the best coach ever in world rugby. His influence in the Lions team today was apparent, particularly in their fitness and tighter defence.
To be the best you got to beat the best- I say bring on the bools! ( although theyre not the best )
The better team on the day won, simple as that.
10 Oct 2009, 20:48 pm
actually it will be bladdy great if white takes on the lions, just to see the skoppa value on here – **** we will laugh.
Seriously tho if White does take them over and they get to a playoff within the next 2 seasons, it will be unbelievable – i’d put a side-wanger on it, some long odds.
To be the best you got to beat the best- I say bring on the bools. Luke and WP to reign over Newlands.
#479 JL1:
Go and reflect on that statement.
Ask yourself: what is Sheriff trying to tell me with this statement?
i tell you 1 thing….those lions are no pushovers….you put the likes of Heinke vd merwe, Mokuena, B Francis, M Delport ,A Hollenbach …to name a few….perhaps W Van Heerden and B James or D Hougaard if rumours are to believed….no one will relish a trip to ellis park…..Ludick as well!!
Earl Rose had moments of brilliance today as well…damn we slipped on a banana peel…..
Now those damn Bulls on there way…..Newlands will be pumping ….52000 fans gonna have to carry wp…..
10 Oct 2009, 20:49 pm
A few of those lions deserved a card today. Add me on windows messenger wesleycogill@live.co.za
#490 Porto:
i;ll take your word for it, could not see it, but WP started the game with 2 tries in the first 20, it should have been all over rover – but what an effort.
#480 cab: Lombaard is a fine specimen, in the mould of Bakkies Botha and when we get him then we will have our own enforcer.
btw Jake told Anton van Zyl that he is too short to be a lock which explains his excile to the WP – I do not feel sorry for them in contracting him, he was dominated by 13 other locks in the S14.
10 Oct 2009, 20:50 pm
#494 Slappes: Theres certainly no hiding place for WP now! Unless the Cheetahs can pull off a shocker in Durbs we’re going to have to do it the hard way!
#487 cab: He is at least one of the better coaches
Imagine Ludeke-he is a lucky plonker of a coach, Plumtree is not local, Coetzee is one of the better coaches due to experience, but other than that not much to write home about as far as coaches are concerned
Mallett, Solomons, PDivvy, Jake White and that is about it or did I miss someone out
Munster beaten by Saints, great game
#486 ufo:
Was a mistake to take Sireli off and play Matt.
Allister must learn from that; it’s the business end of the competition.
Mistakes like that will be severely punished.
10 Oct 2009, 20:52 pm
the sharks are also leaking trys like a pap snoek….cheetahs will have a full go at the tank….
In reterospect i reckon both semis will be close…..
#499 RedLion:
yes that lombaard sounds very good, i also though van zyl was a bit short, but he;s a very hard grafter and i think he;s the kind of lock used more and more in the modern game, like thorne – tho white likes his size.
#496 grant10: I thought Earl played well today, sheesh he can be brilliant and kak in the same move. He’s got the X factor but needs to learn to use it wisely.
10 Oct 2009, 20:53 pm
Look Jakey Fakey flake is getting the Lions up to scratch. We all knew it was going to be the case once he stopped the rot. Alberts a big factor he’s lucky he caught him before he defected to Sharks. Now he must get Ernst Joubert and Wickus van Heerden back and he’s back in business.
Wp blew it today but not all alone. Jonker had a big part in the nullifying kill joy effect never let us play. Just wish these domestic games at this crucial level got blown by truly impartial ref’s would see completely different results.
Belief is a big thing in rugby, once you get that in your system then the sky’s the limits. Thats why Jake’s better than Alister. Jake was punting for Alister to get bok coach job ahead of Pdv, so why he don’t punt for him now to be his lackey coach at WW Lions?
#498 cab: Yea they shouldn’t have let it slip after such a good start. Lions always have the heart but I can see them coming together with more structure. I think they’ll be stronger again next year. Keep it up Jake!
I ****, therefore I am.
10 Oct 2009, 20:54 pm
#503 Sheriff:
amen..!
10 Oct 2009, 20:54 pm
#502 Big Hit: how did Juandre Kruger play??
10 Oct 2009, 20:55 pm
I would like to give a compliment to Luke Watson wrt his post match interviews.
Huge improvement. Calm, concise and clear.
Look he does have a strong personality and obviously very intense and as a result if he gets it wrong it can be over the top. Having said that Im seeing a nice mature young man emerging.
Well done Luke!
#501 JL1:
yes like those coaches you mention.
what happened to solomons, he last took over the southern spears/kings and they nearly upset the BIL.
#506 jonnymain: earl is a gifted player….if he can only bring consistency to the party…
10 Oct 2009, 20:56 pm
#507 skopskiet: Sounds like a far more balanced view, Skop
Yes surely he should be punting for Coetzee to step in?
I agree with the ref situation, most of them are really pathetic
10 Oct 2009, 20:57 pm
#511 grant10: Awesome. Stole 2 of POCs lineouts
#502 Big Hit: Saints are really looking like a very good team
#512 Sheriff:
spot on…
#475 Biscuit: Mallet isn’t leaving Italy.
10 Oct 2009, 20:58 pm
#514 grant10: Jake wants to send him on a conditioning program – both physical and mental reconditioning is needed – if that fails them he must piss off to France.
#512 Sheriff: luke had a very good game today again….
That big Willem Alberts must get the nod for the eoyt….he will do well in those conditions…
#513 cab: Mallet and Solomons are the coaches of the Barbarians against the AB’s on the 5th of Dec
10 Oct 2009, 20:59 pm
#519 Big Hit: really I tought they wanted to fire him?
10 Oct 2009, 20:59 pm
#516 jonnymain: Lions, Stormers or Sharks MUST GET JUANDRE KRUGER BACK HOME!!!
And Faan rautenbach,cj and bj…
10 Oct 2009, 21:00 pm
Jake is a lot of things…shrewd businessman is one of them.
10 Oct 2009, 21:00 pm
#521 grant10: Tell us all what are “those conditions” ?????
10 Oct 2009, 21:01 pm
#520 RedLion: He is worth a bit more investment i reckon….he was a real thorn in our side today
10 Oct 2009, 21:01 pm
#524 grant10: Agreed
10 Oct 2009, 21:03 pm
#526 JL1: heavy going ….i assume it will be soft underfoot….or am i mistajken?
I remember R Strauli ripping in those slower conditions…..W Alberts reminds me of Straueli…
10 Oct 2009, 21:03 pm
#522 JL1:
oh really, lol, quite a combination.
solomons had a bad run at saints on and off the pitch, probably both parties to blame, not an easy guy i think, but good coach – they did badly under him – tho i think there was no buy in, esp when krige was made captain at the end.
10 Oct 2009, 21:04 pm
I think Dusty Noble was superb tonight.
One can see the similarities between him and JPP, think they’re related if not mistaken.
Supersport even did a little highlight package on him. And lets not forget Doppies La Grange. Its like Bob said, he prob lacks that little bit of pace and loses out.
But if he can be more consistent, he could well be in contention for higher honours.
Juan de Jongh showed again just how talented he is. They need to manage that boy well, he is JP Duminy of SA Rugby.
thats why Alister still a pap broek coach. He should have left things alone with Grant at 10 into second half. When I saw him play Toomua straight after half time I knew here comes some trouble. Also January should have been pulled earlier, wasted at least 2 perfectly good attack opportunities deep inside their 22.
Le Grange coming to the fore now. Always rated him as a class inside center. Lions under Jakey Fakey Flake will get going as we always knew they would or could. But he’s also going to stifle the hell out of their attack flair. They stifled WP’s ball all day long today and Jonker gave them carte blanche.
Willem Alberts is like a really dynamic Danie Rossouw…and I rate Danie…
i read somewhere today that it is a virtual fait accompli that A Coetsee gonna be named new D O R of Lions….
10 Oct 2009, 21:05 pm
On another blog it was wp against the world – lions, sharks, bools, cheetahs and even WP fans supporting the lions. It has to be said that these wp fans were anti-luke. They will celebrating the downfall of WP rugby with glee. Farkin deranged and funny!
10 Oct 2009, 21:05 pm
#527 grant10: yes, his best position is flyhalf and with a bit more meat he can become bit more physical in defense – now with Fracis on the way he will have no choice but to up his game or he is out.
10 Oct 2009, 21:06 pm
Dawn really loves Doppies…
10 Oct 2009, 21:07 pm
#496 grant10: Earl Rose can make a real go of 15 imo, getting better and was one of the two best players on the field against the Sharks.
10 Oct 2009, 21:07 pm
Toomua had to play whole of 2 nd half to be eligible for semis and final
Januarie was a weak point….servive laboured ….AC could of / should of made the substitution at half time….pity…
10 Oct 2009, 21:09 pm
Slappes. Even if I were the last Province fan I’d still support them…Firemans at some stage, mate?
10 Oct 2009, 21:09 pm
#536 RedLion: You lions are on the right track…Stormers got you okes 1 st game of super 14 in Joburg…..i see more WP grief, especially as Luke wont be there…
10 Oct 2009, 21:10 pm
#521 grant10:
Alberts is big,strong and a difficult customer, but I think he can get even better. Not convinced that he is fit as what he can be.
Luke Watson is a very intelligent player with superb technique on the ball and in tackling situation.
We just have an abundance of talent at 8. Spies, Kanko, Vermeulen, the list goes on.
In fact, I would go as far as to say that SA’s rugby on the whole improved a good 20% from 2008. It has taken us nearly 2 decades but finally we are beginning to push the right buttons.
10 Oct 2009, 21:11 pm
#538 Big Hit: loads and loads of talent….very little consistency….nothing that cant be fixed…
10 Oct 2009, 21:11 pm
#542 Sheriff:
we still are shot of tightforwards at 3 and 4 tho…and one of our young wings needs to challenge habana and jp.
10 Oct 2009, 21:14 pm
#504 grant10: now now Grant, focus on the bulls
#507 skopskiet: all leaving coaches plump for their second in command to take over their job, it’s an extension of their own legacy. Not always the wisest move as PDV has shown. I doubt Coetzee would’ve achieved what De Villiers has.
#511 grant10: very well as usual.
#523 RedLion: no, he had a good tour to Aus and NZ, really got up the All Blacks noses
#530 cab: Matt Dawson wrecked that before it started, Solomons was very good for Ulster
#542 Sheriff: yes….the talent is certainly coming through thick and
fast.
Still need a back up 10 ….and our lack of class 3 s remain an issue.
I see some complaining about the ref. Yes, he made some mistakes (Boshoff’s knock was a shocker). Scrum time the WP player did put his hand on the ground and that’s the reason he was on the receiving end. Also I thought there was some forward passes in some of those WP moves that was not called. Give credit to the Lions scrum, last week they stood their own against the Sharks and again today. The question the WP fans should ask is. Tries… you scored 2 of the 3 tries with turn overs (which was good tries btw). You created 1 try. That would be a concern going in to the semi. The thing is if you want to win the cup. You will need to beat the Bulls. IMO the Bulls will take the CC this year. I know alot of Sharks fan’s who loved this result, because they know. Looking forward to the semi’s. Both should be entertaining. Thanks to all the WP fans with the congrats messages. Alberts must go on tour end of the year. Have good night, I am.
WPtid, you say when and Im there mate. My feeling to: I support WP till I die one day!
10 Oct 2009, 21:15 pm
Alberts must come into bok reckoning way ahead of Danie maybe even Spies. Leave Kanko out of it. Francois Louw is one hell of a flank forward draft him in too, and Vermeulen, no need for Deysel not in same class as Vermeulen or Louw.
Noble a better wing prospect than JPP on today’s performance. I’d have Noble, Mapoe, De Jongh on the Eoyt.
The Griquas scrummy Pretorius and full back Viljoen and center Geel also plenty potential going forward.
Pretorius ahead of January for me and Viljoen as good perhaps even ahead of Kirchner now that F. Steyn gone.
10 Oct 2009, 21:15 pm
#544 cab: check out Mapoe….i reckon on current form he already has JPP under the cosh!!
10 Oct 2009, 21:16 pm
#541 grant10: yip, we face the WP in the Coke Tin first up and with at least 8 good players to reinforce the team that played today thing are looking up.
Luke will be a big loss and Burger the face mugger will probably take over the captaincy. Burger is no leader and the WP may just be competing with the Cheetahs for the SA wooden spoon.
10 Oct 2009, 21:16 pm
#529 grant10: Length of grass, muddy at areas, you need longer studs,and clean the boots all the time as they add more weight to you and slows you down
The game is slower and taps more energy from you aroud the fringes
More grinding and pushing and showing and recycling takes longer
The cold!! Unbelievable! You need to get your mind switched on
10 Oct 2009, 21:18 pm
#545 Big Hit:
makes sense, cohen was also persona non-grata, tho it was strange that he was not being selected. yes solomons did very well with munster and wp.
10 Oct 2009, 21:18 pm
#544 cab:
Agreed.
Especially JPP. He is a bit of a laidback character and needs to be challenged for that 14 jumper.
Habs again a perfectionist that sets very high standards for himself. Strong work ethic etc.
This kid Lionel Mapoe probably a better challenger than Jongi Nokwe who seem to have to address a few issues.
Province’s tighthead tonight looked a bit like Cobus Visagie and was not too bad either. Pity that Willem de Waal is not at 10; you need that sort of experience there in semis and beyond. I continue to rate WdW.
Also rated Joe Pietersen 12-18 months ago and someone thought I was crazy here on keo. Hasn’t he been a revelation this year!
10 Oct 2009, 21:21 pm
#550 grant10: don’t rule out Mvovo
Geluk Leeus !!!!!!!
Don’t you just friggen love the Jonker vs WP matches? Inspirational stuff I tell you
#551 RedLion: yes….stormers will need to acquire astutely….the current crop are gifted and have potential but we still shy of a prop and lock….as well as a 12 …
#552 JL1: Ja….just pray after a marathon season the top boks gonna have some gas left….seems all 3 tests will be challenging….saw today some italian teams winning in European cup against top teams…they are no pushovers the italians.
#490 Porto:
You must be very young and inexperienced.
10 Oct 2009, 21:22 pm
Little Joe Pietersen also big balls in small body can go all the way into international rugby not too far ahead.
Bekker is great on the swan but in the tight is a liability. Was his missed tackle that let Alberts set up Le Grange’s try before half time. If wasn’t for Grants tackle on Alberts then Alberts would have scored himself.
10 Oct 2009, 21:22 pm
Joe Pietersen is going to become a WP legend!
10 Oct 2009, 21:23 pm
Ons almal weet die Bulle se voorbereiding is groot ( op alle vlakke ) teen die WP, wonder hoe Bryan se hart die week gaan voel ?
10 Oct 2009, 21:24 pm
Let’s not talk about Joe’s balls
10 Oct 2009, 21:26 pm
#562 Blouste: let’s break it down:
he either wins the match and is hated by the Newlands faithful (unforgiving lot we are)
or he’s hated by the loftus faithful a great deal of which are bigger that he is…
stuck between a rock and a hard place. If I was him, I’d fake an injury
10 Oct 2009, 21:29 pm
#564 SpringbokSarah:
He he I hear you….too true
Have you guys got your Klleenex out for the weekend?
10 Oct 2009, 21:31 pm
#565 Blouste: no but I do need more calming pills
10 Oct 2009, 21:31 pm
WP must choose there 15 to run on very carefully this week…..
10 Oct 2009, 21:32 pm
Lets look at the Province harvest for 2009:
* Wickus Blaauw a good 40% better than in 2008
* Tiaan Lieb obviously better than Smiley Brits
* Worms van Zyl has added value
* Loose trio also 30-40% better obviously cause of tight 5
* Dewaldt Duvenhage gained valuable exp this year
* Juan de Jongh was almost unknown in 2008
* Frikkie Welsh adds a bit of bulk in backline
* Less reliance on Naqalavuki this year
* Joe Pietersen stepped up big time this year
So if one could measure it empirically they definitely at least 3rd best team in country talent-wise.
But I still hope for an upset but every player will have to be a good 20-3-% better on the day.
10 Oct 2009, 21:33 pm
9 Duvenhage…..10 Grant….12 De jongh…..13 f welsh….14 Fiji….11 Aplon…..15 joe
10 Oct 2009, 21:33 pm
#567 grant10: Or I’ll choose it… #1 Dewaldt to replace Ricky
#568 Sheriff: Juan was injured a helluva lot
10 Oct 2009, 21:35 pm
btw to the Lukie fans he won Stormers player of the year and Western Province Player of the year
10 Oct 2009, 21:35 pm
1 Blaauw….2 T Liebenberg….3 Brock harris….4 A VAN ZYL ….5 A Bekker….6 F Louw….7 Vermeulen ….9 watson
10 Oct 2009, 21:36 pm
#567 grant10:
Who would you choose ?
Gonna be a cracker…
Did anyone notice how Luke started to yell on his troops when things went wrong – not nice…
10 Oct 2009, 21:37 pm
#572 grant10: 9 Watson???!!!
No.
10 Oct 2009, 21:38 pm
bench….Schalk …fOURIE….Kritzinger….Steenkamp….P Louw
..Ricky….toomua….
5 2 split on bench
10 Oct 2009, 21:39 pm
#573 Blouste: Dude he always yells
Opening match to Newman
“Where the hell were you?! I needed support! You need to be in position and ready!”
But he knows how to get them amped so he knows what he’s doing…
10 Oct 2009, 21:39 pm
#570 SpringbokSarah: yes…agree
10 Oct 2009, 21:40 pm
#575 grant10: Schalk?
****, is he back?
10 Oct 2009, 21:40 pm
#571 SpringbokSarah: well deserved….legend..
10 Oct 2009, 21:41 pm
#577 grant10: shame poor Ricky… don’t worry man, you can come sit next to me
#574 SpringbokSarah: LOL…SORRY!!
#579 grant10: the only 1 who got 2
10 Oct 2009, 21:42 pm
#578 SpringbokSarah: i hear he may be…
10 Oct 2009, 21:42 pm
#581 grant10: lol, sheesh grant, I know everybody says he’s short but come now
10 Oct 2009, 21:43 pm
#582 SpringbokSarah: wp gonna miss that Luke loads…
10 Oct 2009, 21:43 pm
#583 grant10: *please oh please no cards*
10 Oct 2009, 21:44 pm
#568 Sheriff:
You forgot Brok Harris… He’s become a real contender for Bok honours… Been sstrong in the tight and is amazingin the loose… some of his handling in the deluge two weeks back was just sublime…!!
#584 SpringbokSarah: may be short….but taller than Waugh,Brussow , g smith….
#585 grant10: yeah well what can you do
#286 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: late coment ey,but i know what u mean wp have real issues about natal…flip ,even g10 saying we should drop john smit.it astounds me that we could even suggest that ,would we have a world cup with out john smits leadership? no we would have lost to tonga or fiji and be rememberd by that …so ya ,btw last weeks article about the scratchy sharks lucky win over lions…and todays article heading about an inspired lions team that beat wp? these journos aswel. any way sharks supporters should start there own lil anti wp club becoz there is certainly one going on here against us…i always assumed the bulls suporters where the worst
10 Oct 2009, 21:45 pm
#586 SpringbokSarah: can one book semi final tickets at computicket??
10 Oct 2009, 21:45 pm
#588 grant10: And many many more
10 Oct 2009, 21:46 pm
#591 grant10: on monday from 09:00
you should have spoken to WP Rugby! Mine are already secured!
#576 SpringbokSarah:
I was happy with 2nite’s yelling.
The alternative would be to say nothing and to pretend you’re calm.
Province still has lots of youngsters and they need to be refocussed every now and again.
#576 SpringbokSarah:
I hear you , never realy observed…
Wouldn’t sit nice with me though. It’s different when it goes well like I’ve mentioned…
Anyways, I’ll give him this, he is realy playing well this year, going to be a loss for Province next year.
Too much baggage though, think you guys will go down next week…
10 Oct 2009, 21:49 pm
#594 Sheriff & #595 Blouste: The thing is he yells and he is still awesome friends with everybody. And they listen to him
#587 ufo:
Brok definitely better this year.
But a bit premature to start to think of him as a Bok.
If Province can get Cobus Visagie involved there, the scrums will go from good to dominating.
#590 sharkteeth: I have valid reasons for suggesting that perhaps J Smit may want to call it a day….tighthead not the easiest conversion process for anyone…and j smit got it all won already.
Thought J Smit played and scrummed well today….and believe he can make it to 3 ….he certainly is a legend and i have never maliciously malighned the guy…i just dont put players omn pedestals and try and be objective as i can be.
Sharks by far my 2 nd beat team….no one is having a go ….i think you may be a little too sensitive.
10 Oct 2009, 21:50 pm
#593 SpringbokSarah: cool…i will be on line in eager anticipation!!
10 Oct 2009, 21:52 pm
#599 grant10: lol I can imagine everybody at work…. the clock strikes 9… and up come the internet explorer windows!
10 Oct 2009, 21:53 pm
#595 Blouste: Will be very tough to beat the bulls….the game last nite would have got rid of the cobwebs….think the bulls will go on to win the CC now….
10 Oct 2009, 21:54 pm
#597 Sheriff:
yeah I know… said as much in a post after the game in the wet… give him a year or two… but we really missed him today…
10 Oct 2009, 21:55 pm
#600 SpringbokSarah: i may need to buy about 20…hope there is no restrictions on amoutnt of tickets one can buy!!!
10 Oct 2009, 21:55 pm
Is the story about Monty true?
10 Oct 2009, 21:56 pm
#603 grant10: rofl why 20?
10 Oct 2009, 21:56 pm
#598 grant10:i do think that he maybe deserves a pedistal -as do a few other unsung heroes of sa rugby botha smith and dupreez…u post sensibley but when u said that my suspicions began …not sensitive just think the balance of support here is uneven and slightly biast ,i do find some blogers here rather hoplesly blind when it comes to some players …
10 Oct 2009, 21:57 pm
OK mates time to sign off for me!
PROVINCE!
10 Oct 2009, 21:58 pm
The team that wins at Newlands will win the cc.
I am quite sure about that.
10 Oct 2009, 21:58 pm
#568 Sheriff:
As a Sharks supporter living n Cape Town I have been keeping a close eye on WePee this year.
Must say I agree with your summation
* Liebenberg is better that Britz. It does beg the question why the selectors/coach did see that years ago when Liebenberg was left out.
* Blauw has been impressive
* The whole front row has been better as have the locks (which of course helps the frontrow
* I have been impressed with Pietersen
* And Watson has had a great season
Of course I hope it isn’t WePee’s year but they have been decent
10 Oct 2009, 21:59 pm
#607 Sheriff: cheers!
10 Oct 2009, 22:00 pm
#608 Robzim: haha i think it will be the bulls in every competition they bloom late ,wonder why…
10 Oct 2009, 22:00 pm
#605 SpringbokSarah: a lot of keo mates want to do the game…seems i have volunteered to arrange tickets!!
#606 sharkteeth: I would of gladly given J Smit ‘pedestal ‘ status at hooker….havent always been convinced of him at prop…actually felt it madness to even attempt to play him there….but he is a superb player…full of heart and has got better there….although he has issues with Robinson.
I call it as i see it…seriously try and not to be provincially bias….end of the day its about the boks ….
10 Oct 2009, 22:01 pm
#608 Robzim: Great make more nervous because it’s not bad enough we’re playing the Bulls
#607 Sheriff: cheers
#612 grant10: then you really should have contacted WP Rugby
10 Oct 2009, 22:02 pm
BULLE – CHEATERS final op Loftus ?
What do you think ?
10 Oct 2009, 22:03 pm
#616 Blouste: NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
10 Oct 2009, 22:04 pm
#608 Robzim: Sharks have defence issues….not sure if Bissy will play sat…that rib looked eina!
Rob…i am concerned my man….the WP looked a little light again….Bulls gonna try and dominate us up front…..
Ai boet….tough !!
10 Oct 2009, 22:05 pm
#616 Blouste: wouldnt surprise me at all….
10 Oct 2009, 22:06 pm
#611 sharkteeth:
Yeah, sadly it’s going to be tough to stop them.
du Preez, Matfield, Botha and the boot of Steyn – one has to be very brave to bet against them.
Who’s ref for next week? Let’s write him a cheque
#612 grant10: ya but the springboks have been much beter with bismark at hooker and j smit not a bad scrumager at all…agreed sensless to fight against south africans …keep it for the nz ,auz and poms
well none the less its good to see our to bigest threats kill eachother to play in the final-sharks vs cheetahs will be tough tho-we may stugle in midfield (the sharks) wouldnt be surprised if we see a retun to fh of RP and JH to 12 maybe -just speculation
#608 Robzim:
as sure of your win over the lions?
cmon rob. just chill and save the sweeping statements for after the heartache has subsided. ok?
10 Oct 2009, 22:07 pm
#619 grant10:
10 Oct 2009, 22:07 pm
#613 SpringbokSarah:
I believe in miracles – is there not a song like that?
10 Oct 2009, 22:10 pm
Shame, no more Cinderella story for Griquas. Can’t wait for WP-Bulls clash though.
10 Oct 2009, 22:10 pm
#604 SpringbokSarah: who knows, I remember a story about Adam Thompson the All Black flanker assaulting his girlfriend, it turned out she had assaulted him (this was before Kockett slapped him
)
#616 Blouste: I think the Cheetahs would win, Bulls got lucky with the Aussie ref’s erroneous call on Mapoe’s try last time
10 Oct 2009, 22:11 pm
#625 Robzim: think so… by Whitney Houston and Mariah Carey
10 Oct 2009, 22:11 pm
Was it really worth it bringing the Toomau to wp ?
10 Oct 2009, 22:12 pm
#622 sharkteeth: No way in the world RP will move to 10…..that you can accept as an indisputable fact….RP will not want that…and damn he played well today!
That midfield needs to work on there defence….but at the Tank the Sharks are bloody hard to beat….only the Bulls can do the business there i reckon….not sure this WP team mature enough asd yet to win a CC final away from home….that is why i am so gutted…today we blew our chances i reckon.
10 Oct 2009, 22:12 pm
#622 sharkteeth: i agree.
our midfield leaked far too many tries today and i also think ruan would have done a better job at 10.
plum looked mightily pissed off.
10 Oct 2009, 22:13 pm
#626 Nils: Everybody keeps saying that
#627 Big Hit: I’m really struggling to believe that though… he’s Monty… everybody talks about what an amazing and romantic guy he is
WP going to lift this trophy. Watch.
Joe pieterson should fill that bok fullback position just perfectly.
10 Oct 2009, 22:14 pm
#619 grant10:
I have great respect for you, you are realy not bias…
But you realy need to let it go a bit…
Raak bietjie grootgat oor jou span, jy’t een week oor
10 Oct 2009, 22:14 pm
#629 Wezwp: well if Peter get’s injured…
10 Oct 2009, 22:15 pm
#633 skopskiet: don’t jinx them!
10 Oct 2009, 22:15 pm
#630 grant10: grant, you have so many “indisputable facts” at your disposal mate.
ruan will be a flyhalf great for south africa.
PDivvy says so.
10 Oct 2009, 22:16 pm
#623 rangerman:
It’s painful , I admit.
Never thought we would lose against them, although I also did not think we would score the 4 tries.
They are our hoodoo team.
So maybe it is not so bad – we are still second – but the lost hurts
At least I had some good crays tonight on the fire.
The last from the previous season.
Cheetahs versus WP in 2 weeks time?
off topic but do you have any idea how heavy the tri-nats & freedom cups are!
#639 Robzim: PLEASE!
10 Oct 2009, 22:18 pm
#633 skopskiet: wp will lose to the bulls.
the final will be at kings park.
it will fill our coffers even more and we can prevent the mercenary wp’s from stealing any of our players for another ten years.
this alone is to be celebrated.
die curriecup kom weer alright. just not to capetown.
10 Oct 2009, 22:19 pm
#635 Blouste: LOL….okay….ons gaan julle hard moer!!!
No…i have always maintained the key was to end top….this is a WP team devoid of big time experience of finals and big pressure….the young guns may have been in with a shout in the comforts of newlands….and …who knows…may upset the bulls….but the likelihood ot then having to go to Durban to win it ….ai !!!!
I am a born optimist….but not a fool….that will take something very special.
Of course if the cheetahs do win…what a boost for wp knowing that a win would result in a home final….then bulls will be in for a huge battle!!!
10 Oct 2009, 22:20 pm
Ricky needs to fire his dietician.
Ruan must play ten or go to Racing Metro maybe they need a scrum half over there. We don’t. MaCleod a better scrum half than both Kockott and Pienaar. So too Pretorius, Duvenhage, Adams, Hougaard, Jonk. Pienaar don’t want to step up to the real plate then he’s a waste. Nancy pamby mommy’s boy that needs to grow up quick. His little flip pass to Burden today like the potential he carries. Get his mind straight and he can still cook with some gas at ten.
#642 rangerman: If WP lose against the Bulls, the Bulls will win the cup
#638 rangerman: Convince Ruan….not me.
10 Oct 2009, 22:21 pm
#644 Wezwp: roflmao he actually lost 3 kg
#639 Robzim: the tasty crays are the only rational part of your post rob
look, i admit i wanted this outcome.
like province fans wanted the griquas to win.
but its not malicious, i just want value for money from my season tickets
A last shot before going to bed, rather like making a comment as you leave the room.
From what I’ve seen, I don’t see any SA side making the S15 finals next year.
Anyway, ‘night guys, and I’ll justify that prediction tomorrow if anyones interested.
#641 SpringbokSarah:
So who will contest the final then?
10 Oct 2009, 22:23 pm
Wp will beat the bulls with Ricky gone, Toomau starting on the wing and Schalkie getting a start.
10 Oct 2009, 22:24 pm
No sweat whatsoever Bulls will choke at Newlands and maybe Sharks choke at home. If they somehow avert a choke against Cheetah’s then they get their choking done the week after.
10 Oct 2009, 22:25 pm
rangerman…an indisputable fact is that ruan has told plumtree to be judged solelty as a 9….thats a fact
Not my fault boet…so dont turn on me….
You and your Sharkies go convince him to play 10….how the hell i am to blame he wants to play 9 ???
10 Oct 2009, 22:26 pm
#646 SpringbokSarah: if if if…..
the lions are not winning it and the bulls will be a true reflection of the power in sa rugby if the final is at the tank…again. i will be there if this wonderful occasion REPEATS itself for the third year running ( a final of any sort at the tank).
time will tell, but you sound a bit girly with that comment sarah, harden up.
#647 grant10: i dont have to. PdV will. he is the Conqueror of NZ and the owner of the Lions.
he has the pull, fear not.
Why, when the Lions pushed the Sharks to the end last week, it was said that the Sharks were poor. And why today, after this K@K Lions side beat highly overrated Province, it is agains said that Province was poor?
Your only as good as you opposition allows you to be.
Give this Lions side with NO big name credit.
Bekker should negate the Matfield threat.
10 Oct 2009, 22:28 pm
The Bulls will demolish this Province side.
It was the WP Super 14 side against a much weaker Lions side (with lots of injuries), and they couldn’t manage a win (as was predicted).
a Full strength Bulls side, will whallop this WP side.
10 Oct 2009, 22:29 pm
#657 Wezwp:
Please, Bekker negate Matfield?
The only thing Bekker can negate is his haidresser.
10 Oct 2009, 22:29 pm
Bekker, Pieterson, de jong, Vermeulen, gives me reason to be optimistic.
10 Oct 2009, 22:30 pm
#656 WilladieLeeu: Brilliant game…and Lions were superior in the physicality stakes…simple as that….Our strong points , at the breakdown, were nullified to a large degree…
Now willa….tell us more about the lions master plan….you okes are gonna make the boys on the other side of the jukskei very nervous ….looking good there in joeys…
Bulls are powder puff at Newlands. And Sharks are all huff and little puff. Griquas took 4 tries off them today.
Lions took everyone close whole season just lost too many that should have gone other way.
I not afraid of Bulls, or Sharks, reckon Cheetah’s the team to beat this year.
#651 Robzim: no dude as in “please can that happen”
#655 rangerman: I AM a girl… you know lip gloss, shoes and bags… no hardening up for me
10 Oct 2009, 22:31 pm
#649 rangerman:
Of course you wanted wp to lose and I also wanted the sharks to lose
Bad day for me – fark! – maybe it is your turn next week?
Somehow I doubt though, Cheetahs are fairly useless and we must deal with the flipping Bulls.
Probably Bulls versus Sharks in final if I must be honest.
#650 David: sour grapes david, rather worry about the cc and leave the s15 for next year mate.
#654 grant10: another “indisputable fact” pulled from the world of rumour and “open secrets” grant.
show me proof mate, until then you are, with all due respect, talking out of your ***.
#656 WilladieLeeu: huge up to your lads willie. the spin doctors are at work but expect another slant once winning ways keo gets going. if you are patient, you will get all the praise you seek from the head dwarf.
#662 skopskiet: Your confidence amazes me
If there’s one player that could negate Matfield it is Bekker my man.
10 Oct 2009, 22:32 pm
#661 grant10:
**** Muir mabe a pleasent visit to Coke park this morning.
Lions played well. Pity it’s not week 3 now.
10 Oct 2009, 22:32 pm
I really didn’t wanna play the Bulls… can’t we play Leopards instead?
10 Oct 2009, 22:33 pm
#658 WilladieLeeu: I am afraid you may be right there….somehow WP appeared to dissapear again today….the pressure got to them…no doubt…and next week will be even more hectic….
The bulls won a super 14 and got massive experience….TOUGHER it just doesent get….the 1 game we needed to avoid….
10 Oct 2009, 22:33 pm
Next week Province gonna show these groot bok kop bulls who’s boss when we get them here at home long as its a fair ref we home and dry.
10 Oct 2009, 22:34 pm
Matfield is bound to have an off day. Let it rather be against wp.
10 Oct 2009, 22:34 pm
#665 rangerman: do you eat with that mouth?
10 Oct 2009, 22:35 pm
#663 SpringbokSarah:
What are u talking about?
My question was; Who do you think will play in the final? Give me 2 names?
#663 SpringbokSarah: i know sarah. but i fear for your sensitive emotional little heart.
this is the real world here, not some farrytale. then again, its not only the girls who believe in fairytales down in the cape it seems…
#664 Robzim: ja, alls fair eh rob?
nothing is written in stone, but i am hoping for a bulls sharks final at the tank.
what can you do eh?
#665 rangerman:
No praise wanted here, after all we didn’t make the semi’s.
But this Lions supporter is proud beyond measure. The disprespect some Provcine supporters showed towards the Lions players and supporters, makes this victory much sweeter than it should be.
10 Oct 2009, 22:36 pm
I totally agree skoppie.Lukie’s got a point to prove against the bokke that refused to be friends with him.
10 Oct 2009, 22:36 pm
#668 WilladieLeeu: jeepers…intrigue i tell you….the plot thickens….we will know next Friday….look forward to the revelations unfolding…
10 Oct 2009, 22:37 pm
#671 skopskiet:
Skoppie, you serious?
10 Oct 2009, 22:38 pm
#650 David:
Yes you seem tired, go to sleep !
GO BULLS – Bakkies, Victor, Spies, du Preez, Steyn, Olivier, Habana & co….
Night all…
If Man United can lose to Burnley then wp can beat the bulls.They need to follow the blue print the Convicts used in Brisbane.
No Fairy tale. Province winning the Cc this year watch n witness.
All the big bok bonanza breekers can start counting down the minutes.
#674 Robzim: oops… I’m kind of dodging that question… I wanna say WP really badly… but let me 1st talk to a couple of them
#675 rangerman: roflmao technically this is cyber space
#677 Wezwp: Lukie is already the top try scorer
#665 rangerman:
Not at all. I thought the Lions would win, this week. I’m basing my judgement on the SA teams weaknesses, not on provincial loyalty.
Having said that, I still reckon the Boks should win the 3N.
10 Oct 2009, 22:39 pm
all in all a tough day at the office for wp…lots to ponder prior to kick off next week….all to play for still….
#678 grant10:
You, my friend, have been one of the most honest and respectful WP supporters I have ever come across.
I respect you for that. Good luck to your side in the semi’s.
#680 Blouste: cheers
10 Oct 2009, 22:41 pm
#682 skopskiet: Picture that… Luke holding up the Currie Cup infront of the Newlands faithful, the guys behind him all cheering him on… JW MIA
#673 grant10: i did say “with all due respect grant”
seriously though, you make out as though you are privvy to secrets that the rest of us don t have the key to unlock the cupboard for.
its not really based in any reality in my experience but relies on hearsay and rumour.
it is dangerous to the careers of the guys you purport to support and know the innermost desires of.
think a while before offering anything up as “an indisputable fact” just as you would want a stranger to think of offering up your purported “deepest darlest desires” as aforementioned “indisputable fact”.
just my take on it, use it, dont use it….
#680 Blouste:
Yeah Blouste, set yourself up, it will make the big fall only more embarrassing.
#680 Blouste: bye bye
10 Oct 2009, 22:42 pm
#686 WilladieLeeu: and the most heartbroken….Thanks …wp will give it a 1000%%%
Cheers gents….Rob, skop, will mail tomorrow re tickets….
Skop, from your lips to the rugby Goda ears….
Ranger….go chat with Ruan….your neck of the woods …not mine….
IMO he is a bloody good 9 as well….
Outta here
10 Oct 2009, 22:42 pm
Couldn’t be more serious. Pity January and Jonker put paid to our 4 try win today but never mind we just have to go about doing it the hard way. Though I have a suspicion that Cheetah’s could help the cause. Cheetah’s will chew up Sharks for breakfast next week and Wp just need to smack Bulls off their holy big bok pedestal and Bob’s your aunty, Cc is home and dry.
10 Oct 2009, 22:43 pm
BLAH BLAH BLAH … Congratulations Sharks!
Not a dig at WP, they’ve had a great season and still up there. But an “up yours” to the clowns on this site parading as experts. Sure they are all MIA now!
10 Oct 2009, 22:44 pm
#692 grant10: bye Grant!
10 Oct 2009, 22:44 pm
schalk burger should nullify matfield at the lineout, jake said as much before the springboks went on their overseas leg of the tri-nations. He will give wp the advantage.
10 Oct 2009, 22:45 pm
Look at this.
WP have not lost at home this season. Nor have we looked like it.
WP will have amazing home support (me included
. The Newlands faithful is like a 16th player.
It was a good thing that we lost today. Was a good wake up call ahead of next week.
There is no way we would have lost today, if we didnt need a bonus point. If we had played ‘finals rugby’ we would have beaten the Lions comfortably, but the situation played into their, and their tight defence’s hands. We would have simply kicked for poles in the final minute. Game won. On stress.
The Cheetahs are a bloody good rugby side. The Sharks will have to struggle right till the end to defeat them.
The win for the Cheetahs (it wont be an upset) is a big possibility.
It’s quite ironic and slighty amusing how, the Sharks today, in denying the Griquas a bonus point actually gave themselves a significantly harder semi next week. Love it.
I, as a WP man, is anything but downhearted after this weekend’s rugby. And i’m very much looking forward to some brilliant rugby, and two ‘unexpected results’.
Dont be suprised if the final is in CT and the cup either stays there or heads to Bloem.
10 Oct 2009, 22:45 pm
#693 skopskiet: have another one … Cheetahs are only in it because the Sharks killed the griquas campaign
10 Oct 2009, 22:46 pm
#689 rangerman: Ranger….on this particular case it is an indisputable fact…whether you want to believe that is completely up to you…..i happen to know this 2nd hand…from a very honarable decent oke that is very in the know in durban….
And who has never ever given me info in the past that is not true…
But whatever my man…
10 Oct 2009, 22:46 pm
#671 skopskiet:
Lyk my jou “dop” werk darem ook vanaand…
10 Oct 2009, 22:47 pm
No stress…
10 Oct 2009, 22:47 pm
#697 WP_: could’ve, should’ve, would’ve … DIDN’T!!!
10 Oct 2009, 22:49 pm
#683 SpringbokSarah: thats the spirit young lady.
i see you are resilient.
if you can roll around the floor laughing so soon, you may get over your pmd (post match depression) sooner than expected.
#682 skopskiet: i like your spirit too. keep the flag flying.
after all, s]flag sales=money and wp needs all the money it can get next year to pay the mercs who they have poached.
#684 David: i will debate this with you when we have both had a chance to reflect on the momentous days rugby david.
i think wp may be as bad as you think they are at s14 level though.
#688 SpringbokSarah: picture jake, smiling whilst the lions celebrated tonight and luke had to do a post match interview……
Is it? Who do you support?
Bulls to beat Province by 15.
Sharks to beat Cheetahs by 15.
Final:
Bulls to beat Sharks by 7.
10 Oct 2009, 22:51 pm
David I mailed you this morning not sure it got through.
So long folks. Rest assured all those thinking its a Bulls – Sharks fete a compli final already, it ain’t.
10 Oct 2009, 22:51 pm
#692 grant10: cheers grant
10 Oct 2009, 22:52 pm
cheers all… bed time for the little girl
10 Oct 2009, 22:55 pm
#705 WilladieLeeu:
Why are Northern people always so pragmatic?
10 Oct 2009, 22:55 pm
#699 grant10: the same oke who has booked his ticket for the sharks wp final at newlands grant?
cmon mate.
ever played broken telephone?
unless he was told the info you reckon is 2nd hand, by ruan himself, it is 3rd hand or more.
i thunk it god bloken in the tilling eh?
10 Oct 2009, 22:59 pm
but i must hit the sack.
well done sharks, bulls and leeus.
bad luck the also rans.
us arrogant sharkies will just wait another week to find out how things turn out.
tjorts.
10 Oct 2009, 22:59 pm
#709 Robzim:
Want dit is lekker….
10 Oct 2009, 23:01 pm
#711 rangerman:
Watch out for the cheetahs, a sneeky and dangerous species!
10 Oct 2009, 23:02 pm
Sleep tight little Sarah. Dream of Luke lifting the cup, cos some fairy tales actually do come true especially to those who believe in them hard enough. Belief is a funny kind of thing. It overcomes all odds. Just like Winston Churchill believed he wouldn’t lose to Hitler, and he didn’t.
10 Oct 2009, 23:03 pm
Cheers Sarah, Grant and all….
10 Oct 2009, 23:04 pm
ciao kabouters
10 Oct 2009, 23:09 pm
#712 WilladieLeeu:
Hey Willie, your team did well, i have to congratulate u.
Somehow I just think WP will do it next week. Maybe more hope than anything else, but I have this feeling.
About time for someone to knock the the bulls off their pedestal, don’t u think?
10 Oct 2009, 23:16 pm
#714 skopskiet:
True.
10 Oct 2009, 23:22 pm
#717 Robzim:
I would have preferred it if it were the Lions to knock them.
Sorry, but I seriously cannot see anyone beating the Bulls. That side has got quality, experience and leadership.
And they know how to close out semi’s and finals.
10 Oct 2009, 23:24 pm
#713 Robzim:
#716 skopskiet:
Hello, you have a very ‘perky pom’ here, sorry your boys lost today though!
Would be great to get a ticket for next weekend in Cape Town, they will be like gold dust!
10 Oct 2009, 23:25 pm
#719 WilladieLeeu: Hahahah, you still grinning?
10 Oct 2009, 23:30 pm
#721 carol:
Trying to get this smile off my face. It’s hard. Whas a fantastic astmosphere.
Any person that tells me tha Ellispark is not worth going to anymore, has no idea.
The place is safe, and the atmosphere was electric.
10 Oct 2009, 23:33 pm
#720 carol:
Hi Carol,
It would have been so good if u could have been here next week to celebrate with us.
Now we must do it all alone ( don’t know how to make a sad face)
10 Oct 2009, 23:35 pm
#722 WilladieLeeu: Sounds great, nothing like an electric atmosphere to give you a lift!!
Winning is the cherry on top….
Where is Soda Joe, he should be enjoying this too?
10 Oct 2009, 23:37 pm
#724 carol:
Are u supporting us or them????
10 Oct 2009, 23:37 pm
#723 Robzim: Would I be allowed into The Forresters if I was wearing my Bulls Jersey??
Oh btw sad smiley is : – ( (without the spaces)
10 Oct 2009, 23:39 pm
#725 Robzim: Rob, without Percy (May his name be cleared, he is innocent) W.P are not my team, they brought Percy in to ‘win’ the Currie Cup last season then played the little bald bloke instead (Conrad just wasn’t Percy).
#726 carol:
No, please, what must i do to educate u?
So GO BULLEE !!!! Heheheheh
10 Oct 2009, 23:40 pm
#727 carol:
But what about me?
10 Oct 2009, 23:41 pm
#728 Robzim: No Jean, no Percy (may the furniture assault charge be forgotten forever). Means that W.P was a less attractive side, and I mean less attractive in the fullest sense of the word!!
10 Oct 2009, 23:42 pm
#730 Robzim: If you get called up to play for W.P or The Stormers I promise I will burn my Bulls Jersey!! Hows that? Hahahahah
10 Oct 2009, 23:46 pm
#732 carol:
I will start training tomorrow.Always thought nice girls like surfers but if u want me to kick a ball a will kick it.
It was terrible to lose today – just when I thought I was having a good day – totally gutted!!!
10 Oct 2009, 23:47 pm
#730 Robzim: Good Grief, you are No. 10 on superbru!!
My accidental call for the Griquas did not help my positioning!!
10 Oct 2009, 23:49 pm
#733 Robzim: Mmmm, surfers – blokes with sunbleached hair and necklaces, usually a bit skinny and stoned……
Rugby players – sort of chunkier and gruff usually a bit pi$$ed….
Hard decision!!
10 Oct 2009, 23:50 pm
#733 Robzim: Oh, if you could gel your hair a bit and wear white boots I would be greatful!!
10 Oct 2009, 23:51 pm
#734 carol:
No 10, and WP lost??
Probably a mistake but please do not tell them.
Be honest, who do u want to win next week. WP or Bulls?
10 Oct 2009, 23:54 pm
#733 Robzim: I must hit the bed now as I am training in the morning!! I know you survive on about 3 hours sleep but I don’t !!
This lightweight is off, just have to say -
PERCY, COME AND FIND ME………I am very understanding (but can deliver a vicious right hook, so best behaviour)!!
10 Oct 2009, 23:56 pm
#737 Robzim: Yes, honestly you are 10th some good calls….but sorry
GO BULLS…..It has to be, some of my favourite current Boks are in there!!
10 Oct 2009, 23:56 pm
Over and out….
10 Oct 2009, 23:57 pm
#735 carol:
Pamela Anderson went for Kelly Slater?
Skinny, that is a relative concept, we might not look like a Bulls front ranker but we are not skinny.
We are also deep and sensitive – what is wrong with necklaces?
We are cool dudes.
Ocean rules.
10 Oct 2009, 23:59 pm
Bwahahahah – stop it…..
10 Oct 2009, 23:59 pm
#740 carol:
Bye Carol.
11 Oct 2009, 00:00 am
Who is Kelly Slater? I didn’t know Pamela Anderson had a ‘***’ patch!!
11 Oct 2009, 00:01 am
Yep…Byee, tell me tomorrow!
11 Oct 2009, 00:03 am
#744 carol:
god, u are lost
11 Oct 2009, 00:05 am
#697 WP_:
“There is no way we would have lost today, if we didnt need a bonus point. If we had played ‘finals rugby’ we would have beaten the Lions comfortably, but the situation played into their, and their tight defence’s hands. We would have simply kicked for poles in the final minute. Game won. On stress.”
Wat praat jy. WP het klaar verloor.Finnish en klaar. Ons konsentreer nou op die bulletjies vir volgende week.
Btw. What did you guys think of LW’s interview after the match? I think he was good.
Still can’t believe Obama got the Nobel Peace Prize. Don’t think he deserves it.
Where the hell is Stan, the main man.
11 Oct 2009, 00:08 am
#747 nama1:
It is a strange strange world we live in master Jack (or Nama)?
11 Oct 2009, 00:18 am
#662 skopskiet:
Now that will be something. Cheetahs winning the Cup with only two current Boks in their team.
11 Oct 2009, 00:22 am
Whoo, whoo
Winning ways 1- Luu and his Lulettes 0
Bulls – Problems semi at Newlands. I know who I have my money on. It is ideal. The top 2 teams in SA will contest the final. **** off with your tail between your legs you little dwarf, Bath is waiting.
Go Bulls!!!!!!!!!
11 Oct 2009, 00:23 am
#744 carol:
Surfer babe, surfer
11 Oct 2009, 00:24 am
Go Jake you snake. you out thought AC and Lulu. Some here must have a brown stripe down their jockeys as long as the WP losing streak in play offs.
11 Oct 2009, 00:25 am
All stadia lights are off and the goal posts listen to the night,
Players nurse their wounds,
Some are happy,
Others …well… it’s only a game.
Fans drink another last beer wherever they are,
As another Saturday winds down to soften around midnight,
Bloggers raid the fridge to make a midnight snack,
Minds go over those moves and tries again.
A tired rugby yawn surrenders to the Milky Way,
The days tension and excitement slows down,
Your girlfriend is asleep as you throw away an empty biltong packet
And your dog catches your eye and thinks you’re mad.
11 Oct 2009, 00:26 am
The Lions have their minor victory, and the defeat has highlighted some concerns ahead of a semi-final clash with a Bulls side that will include plenty of Boks.
And the big victory will belong to the Bulls
I see another 74-14 in the making
11 Oct 2009, 00:26 am
#750 Xkreni-WP:
You have never said anything here to suggest you are related to Nostradamus so lets wait and see.
Calling the man a dwarf is childish.
11 Oct 2009, 00:27 am
#748 Robzim:
It really is. What the hell did he do to deserve it apart from saying: YES, WE CAN.
Actually, I do rate him, but to give him the Nobel Peace Prize?
I just don’t understand it.
Keo is probably more deserving of it. Bringing all this so called rugby fundi’s together on one site.
Where the hell is Stan. It must be Sunday morning in his possie by now or is he in church?
11 Oct 2009, 00:27 am
nama
I’m not making excuses or anything about why we lost. i’m just saying that we should’nt really worry about the loss. Get my drift?
Schweet.
11 Oct 2009, 00:29 am
#755 Robzim:
Hear my words and heed them . WP did all they could to avoid the Bulls. if Fleck had half a brain he would have said at half time that WP is playing for a home final instead of admitting that they need 4 tries to avoid the Bulls.
It made my day
11 Oct 2009, 00:30 am
#755 Robzim:
Btw, I predicted a Bulls S14 Title for 2009.
11 Oct 2009, 00:33 am
Arent you a hero. So did i. At the beginning of the season
11 Oct 2009, 00:33 am
#757 WP_:
That’s the spirit, Ouboet.
11 Oct 2009, 00:36 am
Yes nama. I’ve got lots of hope for next week. We’ve got a real chance. Big chance.
I’m not one for excuses, should we lose though.
11 Oct 2009, 00:36 am
#758 Xkreni-WP:
Why wait for Stan? Sy baas is hier.
11 Oct 2009, 00:38 am
The Bulls beat the Stormers this year 14-10 at Loftus in the S14. A game we stood a good chance in for the whole game.
Next week, it’ll be almost the same teams, but at Newlands. I’m backing our boys.
11 Oct 2009, 00:39 am
#758 Xkreni-WP:
Lets see what happens, Bulls are favourites but u never know, on the day anything can happen.
Robbie was a great centre, scored quite a few tries for the boks as well, he had more than half a brain and u know it.
Take it easy there at George?
11 Oct 2009, 00:42 am
#747 nama1: don’t even think Obama wanted the peace prize, he’s a pretty grounded guy and said himself that he didn’t feel he deserved it (or words to that effect)
11 Oct 2009, 00:47 am
#763 nama1:
En joune tjomma, en jouna.
Let me tell you a story:
Whhie lightie of 20 on a bike and a black guy of 28 in Daddy’s bakkie. Black guy cannot drive, hits white lightie on bike. Thinks ” of ****, what now?” Puts bakkie in reverse, drives over white lightie like the coward we know he is. White lightie in coma now for 7 days. Black oke, washes bakkie down and park it at a casino hoping to say it was stolen.
White lightie are busy waking up after having his pelvis, both legs crushed. Thumb ripped off, heart torn lose from his chest and pancreas crushed.Believe me, when the 2 meet again, black oke in a whole lotta ****.
moral of the story:
Dont **** with the Baas, we survive everything and will haunt you till the end of days.
11 Oct 2009, 00:48 am
#764 WP_:
We’re not going to lose against the tolletjies. Believe me.
Actually it will be a good thing if WP win the tolletjies next week and the Sharks the following week for the CC. Then they can’t complain about WP winning the CC because their main players were away on Bok duty.
11 Oct 2009, 00:49 am
#765 Robzim:
Wilderness Rob, we like to distance ourselves from George like the Capetonians distance themselves from JHB ;wink:
11 Oct 2009, 00:50 am
#768 nama1:
yeah, that will be according to Transie like the Boks winning the 2007 WC. We look forward to it
11 Oct 2009, 00:51 am
11 Oct 2009, 00:52 am
767. Xkreni-WP : Your comment is awaiting moderation.
October 11th, 2009 at 12:47 am
#763 nama1:
En joune tjomma, en jouna.
Let me tell you a story:
Whhie lightie of 20 on a bike and a black guy of 28 in Daddy’s bakkie. Black guy cannot drive, hits white lightie on bike. Thinks ” of ****, what now?” Puts bakkie in reverse, drives over white lightie like the coward we know he is. White lightie in coma now for 7 days. Black oke, washes bakkie down and park it at a casino hoping to say it was stolen.
White lightie are busy waking up after having his pelvis, both legs crushed. Thumb ripped off, heart torn lose from his chest and pancreas crushed.Believe me, when the 2 meet again, black oke in a whole lotta ****.
moral of the story:
Dont **** with the Baas, we survive everything and will haunt you till the end of days.
11 Oct 2009, 00:52 am
#766 Big Hit:
Is there some way that you can decline it? Ag, stupid question, I know. Still, just can’t get over it. He did not deserve it.
11 Oct 2009, 01:00 am
#771 Xkreni-WP:
Wil Baas nie bietjie vir my in ONSE taal verduidelik nie. Daai anner mense se taal verstaan ek nie elke dag of nag so mooi nie. Asseblief, amper se ek weer baas.
11 Oct 2009, 01:03 am
#772 nama1: nah, you just have to show grace and accept it. In fairness he’s improved relations with Russia which was surely the disharmony presenting the greatest threat to world peace. If he continues in that vein he’ll justify the award.
11 Oct 2009, 01:03 am
#768 Xkreni-WP:
Wilderness, flipping cool place.
Why are u so xtreme while living in the mecca of paragliding with all the baas k$k, Eugene’s days are over.
Anyway way I am off to bed, enjoy paradise.
WP to win next week, mark my words.
11 Oct 2009, 01:13 am
#335 Puma: That’s the spirit boet! Its about us Sharkies stood up to the kak that is directed at us left, right and centre! Eish we really have to put up with it, I’d say more so than the Bulls supporters so I say I good on you but yeh prepare for the backlash, I got hell of a one a little while back for standing up for myself but just take it in your stride.
11 Oct 2009, 01:14 am
#774 Big Hit:
Oslo – The head of the Nobel Peace Prize committee on Saturday defended the controversial decision to give the award to US President Barack Obama, saying his work so far justified the honour.
“He could have also had it too late,” Thorbjoern Jagland told reporters.
“Can someone tell me who did more than him this year? It is difficult to name a winner of the peace prize who is more in line with Alfred Nobel’s will.”
Jagland, a former Norwegian prime minister, said: “We are capturing the spirit of the times, the needs of the era.”
He and the committee’s four other members caused shockwaves on Friday by announcing that Obama had won the Nobel, praising his “extraordinary efforts to strengthen international diplomacy and cooperation between peoples.”
The committee attached “special importance to Obama’s vision and work for a world without nuclear weapons.”
The award for the first black US president sparked both praise and criticism, with many saying he has not yet done enough to deserve it.
Obama himself, saying he was “surprised” and “deeply humbled”, said he doubted he deserved the honour.
The leader of Norway’s main opposition called Saturday for Jagland’s resignation, a newspaper reported.
Siv Jensen, head of the far-right Progress Party, said Jagland should step down because his new job as secretary general of the Council of Europe compromised his independence.
Erna Solberg, leader of Conservative party Hoejre, also criticised Jagland’s attempt to do two jobs and questioned his decision to hand Obama the peace prize.
The Nobel committee’s five members are appointed by Parliament.
This says it all BH. Even he feels he does not deserve it.
11 Oct 2009, 01:33 am
Just seen the highlights of the sharks game – impressive stuff by Adi! Thought Pienaar had a great game, whoever said his service was slow is smoking something, he was quick to get the ball to Kanko setting up the last try and his backpass to Burden was sublime. Looks the man can excel at both 9 and 10 (if he could just get his place kicking right). Was a sight to behold Deysel running over yet another player, jeez he knocked that oke over hard. Definitely a back-up to Juan in my book.
11 Oct 2009, 01:41 am
#645 skopskiet: If Ruan was a WP player you’d be praising him all the way up his backside and beyond but because he’s a Sharks player he’s kak in your extremely narrow-minded view of the world…he played damn well today, far better than McCleod or Kockett could achieve and I bet you he would’ve played as well as 10 such is his talent.
11 Oct 2009, 04:38 am
Just a week ago they were the CC favorites. After Saturday’s embarrassment against the mighty Lions, Province would do well not to lose by more than 50 against the Bulls.
Juan de Jong, the rising ‘star’ from the Cape, faded into oblivion, together with has-beens like Watson and shadow tackler Bekker.
Yet another Province campaign that proved they are nothing more than great Pretenders. Every S14 and CC season they start off with so much promise, just to deliver another failure.
11 Oct 2009, 07:00 am
#780 kwas:
WP did well considering, remember it’s altitude!
Have you experienced coming from sea level to JHB and engaged in a sport activity within few hours?
WP carried 4 passangers: De Jongh, Aplon,Chavhanga, Naqelevuki and January, the Lions had only one: Rose.
The WP dominated in the 1st Half until the altitude fatigue caught up with them!
11 Oct 2009, 07:03 am
#776 Robzim:
Rob, a lot of it is tongue in cheek. Just to entertain some of the other extremists. I am actually very laid back. The funny thing is, in the 80′s I was kicked out of my 1 buddies house for critisizing his parents right wing views.
11 Oct 2009, 07:04 am
#783 Xkreni-WP:
Just to entertain some of the other extremists
Should be leftist extrememists like Transie, Skop, Hater et al.
11 Oct 2009, 07:13 am
#780 kwas:
Pretenders?
Coming 2nd?
Lions nearly beat sharks last week.
They have improved big time
You could be somewhat right if they lose to Bulls , but they still have to play the game.
11 Oct 2009, 07:28 am
Kwas.a rant at 4:30 in the morning.feeling better now?:d
11 Oct 2009, 07:31 am
#778 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Deysel run i saw , so did that Lions player Willem Alberts also, we have lots of talent, we are spoiled with choice. Even Danie played well this weekend and imagine Spies rested.
11 Oct 2009, 07:35 am
Hondo,don’t talk bullshit so early in the morning take the defeat like a man.show some dignity ffs man
11 Oct 2009, 07:39 am
Hmmmmmmmmmmm
ek’s honger.
11 Oct 2009, 07:43 am
Xkreni.glad to hear that.thought you were eugene terrorblanche evil twin there for a while
11 Oct 2009, 07:52 am
WP 45
Bulls 10
11 Oct 2009, 08:05 am
#790 CoachPete:
You trying to stir up some outrage before our Loftus friends go to church this morning to pray for victory at Newlands?
11 Oct 2009, 08:06 am
#791 David:
Yes
But just maybe that score
Ok maybe 40 to 15
11 Oct 2009, 08:09 am
Sharks defence was pathetic yesterday, another team would have beaten them. Great moves with ball in hand but big holes.
11 Oct 2009, 08:13 am
I see that Alfonso Thomas got the MOTM for Somerset against the star studded Decan Chargers, last night. 4 South Africans in the Somerset side, WTF?
Always a little surprised that he never made the Proteas squad for the ODIs.
11 Oct 2009, 08:16 am
WP stop feeding Ricky,he looked fat and overweight.I said it
all along without Chris Jack the WP-pack is just not the
same.
Blauw was forced to drop his bind and put his hand down
to support himself.He got away on previous occasions but
not on Saturday.
Wp get rid of your foreigners you have got enough talent
to fill the flyhalf and wing positions.Even Jantjies injury
is proving to be a blessing in disguise as Joe Petersen
surely has proven that he is the man.
What about a straight swop,Petersen for Fourie?
11 Oct 2009, 08:17 am
#793 goyougoodthing2:
That was always going to be a high scoring game, with both sides needing bonus points to retain their places.
11 Oct 2009, 08:21 am
I can actually see some of my anti-schalk province supporters praying in churches and pubs this week for the big man to be ready this week but they wont admit to it on this website!
11 Oct 2009, 08:22 am
#795 Brentie1:
Don’t even suggest a swop. The next thing we’ll know is that the Lions will throw Earl in with Jaques to make the deal fairer.
11 Oct 2009, 08:23 am
#796 David: Yeah true but the Sharks have had holes for weeks now. Al to easy to score off them, despite their defensive record still being one of the best in the comp, it’s getting worse.
Anyway go Bulls and Sharks
11 Oct 2009, 08:28 am
Bulls are not on form; the springboks dont make an huge difference; WP have a very good chance to take the win….go province you good things
11 Oct 2009, 08:59 am
They who ROAR last, ROAR loudest!
After such a bad start to the season and to end only 4 points off the semis – and supposedly with no stars in the team – and after firing the coach (Loffie – still a sore point) just after super 14, well done boys!! Also thanks to Jake – his ways are really winning!
11 Oct 2009, 09:04 am
cannot wait for keo’s business day column tomorrow! Last week the lions were “lacking the X factor” now they have beaten Western Province! Winning Ways Lions:…
11 Oct 2009, 09:07 am
If the Lions had beaten Griquas just once. They would have made the semi’s.
11 Oct 2009, 09:07 am
Wp gonna smack bully boys straight into next season, hope all these big breek bull boggety benedeles are ready for the excursion.
11 Oct 2009, 09:11 am
#456 Sheriff: A consistent game by WP, well yeah not far off. Starting from scratch , haha , and i wanted my Bulls team to have another week extra to get the momentum going better.
So lets see starting from scratch vs momentum reaching top gear.
Will be interesting thats for sure.
11 Oct 2009, 09:13 am
#804 skopskiet:
You should have mail.
11 Oct 2009, 09:33 am
No nothing yet david maybe on its way still
11 Oct 2009, 10:09 am
798. David
Now that is something that should receive serious consideration!!
11 Oct 2009, 10:11 am
“WP carried 4 passangers: De Jongh, Aplon,Chavhanga, Naqelevuki and January,”
Can you count?
11 Oct 2009, 10:15 am
I am glad the sharks play the cheetahs and we have the easier semi.might still be a final at newlands
11 Oct 2009, 10:18 am
#803 WP_:
If Griekwas wasn’t robbed by the ref against the Bulls in Kimberley, they would have made the semi’s.
11 Oct 2009, 10:24 am
Well played Lions. I’m disappointed that WP did not finish top of the log, but kudos for the big finish. Looks like things are at last starting to be straightened out up there. Can only be good for SA rugby.
11 Oct 2009, 10:29 am
#809 nama1:
@Hondo, 781.
11 Oct 2009, 10:29 am
A chap that has a problem counting to five should not be taken seriously in this life
11 Oct 2009, 10:34 am
11 Oct 2009, 11:09 am
The passengers wp carried: Frikkie welsch, Ricky , peter grant.
11 Oct 2009, 11:12 am
#815 israeli flanker:
Whahahahahahaha! Thanks for the laughs, that website is hilarious.
I mean, wonderfully unsubstantiated “pseudo” intellectualism that attempts to disguise the naked racism behind it!
Brilliant! So amusing!
11 Oct 2009, 11:18 am
The Fijian must go back to Fiji. I don’t think he will hack it in the npc Let alone the nh. Is he even a regular for his country.
11 Oct 2009, 11:22 am
#817 WP Till I Die: WPTID…i am booking tickets for some keolings…..need to know if you wanrt to come along??
If so how many tickets?
You can internet trf me
11 Oct 2009, 11:29 am
ROAR
11 Oct 2009, 11:30 am
ROAR!
11 Oct 2009, 11:31 am
rrrrROAR!
11 Oct 2009, 11:32 am
LIONS ROAR!
11 Oct 2009, 11:34 am
Winning Ways ROAR!
11 Oct 2009, 11:35 am
Stormer beating ROAR!
11 Oct 2009, 11:38 am
ROAR for the rampant LIONS
11 Oct 2009, 11:39 am
Where was Luke’s hatrick of tries his supporters were calling for;)?
I was one of the people who believed Doppies was a has-been, sure proved me wrong!
11 Oct 2009, 11:40 am
#826 RedLion: enjoy my man…well deserved!!
11 Oct 2009, 11:40 am
The Real Lions are back ROAR!
11 Oct 2009, 11:43 am
All the bloody tight 5 insecurities were resurrected yesterday for us WP okes…..Just feel that when the heat was turned up the WP Team wilted a bit…..this lions team going to become a force again….they are acquiring top players and with the new coach due to be appointed i can see a trip to Ellis Park going to be viewed with trepidation by all the super 14 teams…..
Personaly i am thrilled….can only be great for SA Rugby…..
Get some of our top players from overseas back Lions….
11 Oct 2009, 11:47 am
On iol they describe the lions victory as ‘a very hollow victory’.i wonder why?
11 Oct 2009, 11:47 am
#828 grant10:
I was thinking about the semis. Only the Sharks are assured a win, the WP will be underdogs for sure but they may just remain unbeaten at Newlands.
As neutral RL is looking forward to next weekend.
11 Oct 2009, 11:50 am
#829 RedLion:
Keep it down FFS Red. You are keeping my neighbours awake.
11 Oct 2009, 11:53 am
#832 RedLion: ja….not so sure about that RL….think the Sharks….Bulls final on the cards now….although i am not 100% convinced of Sharks form. Brussow may prove to be a real handfull if J Botes not fit….Sharks defence at times non existent…..so that may be a close run thing…..
Sadly i think the WP may be a bit outgunned at forward come sat….
The bulls 4….5…..8….9….10 and 12 axis is so very powerful……will take a top effort and the newlands faithful to lift the wp team …..the wp morale and confidence may have taken a beating yesterday…..
But , as always, we live in hope….rather than conviction…
11 Oct 2009, 11:53 am
#833 cane: LOL….they deserve the roaring…..
11 Oct 2009, 11:55 am
if anyone catches up with WPTID PLEASE ASK HIM TO E MAIL ME IF HE CAN RE TICKETS FOR SEMI….THANKS…
A LONG, REFLECTIVE, SAD WALK ON THE BEACH REQUIRED TO LIFT MY BROKEN HEART…..
OUTTA HERE
11 Oct 2009, 11:55 am
#817 WP Till I Die:
I tipped off Roy. Why do these idiots feel that it’s clever to post these links etc?
11 Oct 2009, 11:57 am
Bru I actually dreamed about WP… well sort of… Krige was playing!
11 Oct 2009, 12:01 pm
lol Cane,
2 more exciting weekends of rugby left, my team will not be in the semis so I can bet wisely and not waste money on emotional picks.
It is going to be Sharks vs WP for the cup.
11 Oct 2009, 12:02 pm
When I posted last week that the Lions pack, esp the loose trio, looked rather potent, one of my fellow WP supporters here just about collapsed laughing.
There are times I just hate being right.
11 Oct 2009, 12:03 pm
#839 RedLion: I like you!
11 Oct 2009, 12:04 pm
#840 David: so who’s gonna win next week?
11 Oct 2009, 12:04 pm
#838 SpringbokSarah: if you were dreaming about Krige then it must have been a nightmare
11 Oct 2009, 12:06 pm
#842 SpringbokSarah:
Manchester United.
11 Oct 2009, 12:07 pm
#843 RedLion: nope… but I did wake up confused
11 Oct 2009, 12:09 pm
#844 David: well as awesome as that would be…
11 Oct 2009, 12:12 pm
#826 RedLion: HEY what is up with all this roaring?!! I can hear you all the way down here by the beautiful transkei wild coast!
11 Oct 2009, 12:13 pm
#847 Transformation: let him roar… he didn’t make the semis
11 Oct 2009, 12:15 pm
WP vs Bulls… have to go all out!… Start with the outfits
11 Oct 2009, 12:15 pm
#846 SpringbokSarah:
I haven’t got a clue. As talented as Luke is, I’ve always been rather nervous about playing him at 8 against a big backrow.
11 Oct 2009, 12:18 pm
Lekke game Lions,now go play like that in the Super 14.
Ja not gonna get any easier this weekend,but at least im sure Newlands will give the Bulls a nice warm reception…
No sorry guys Delarey is not a big hit over here , you won’t hear that sh!te at Newlands.
Steve Hofmeyer is not considered a hero down here , he is often compared to Chuck Norris.
Your army of brandy and coke powered inbreds are shhhhhhhtuck in Pretoria,the game’s in Cape Town. Enjoy the telly and the continuous growth of your belly.
Im gonna organize for posters in the bulls changeroom of Gio Aplon and Bolla Conradie.
Bring it on Bullsh*ts
11 Oct 2009, 12:18 pm
#850 David: nice little wake up call for them all… he’s confident… the rest look like they’re about to pass out from nerves
11 Oct 2009, 12:19 pm
I almost feel bad… everybody is so confident and I feel like digging myself a hole and hiding until it’s all over
11 Oct 2009, 12:24 pm
#852 SpringbokSarah:
I’d be very tempted to move Luke to 6, Vermeulen 8 and Flo at 7 against the Bulls. The problem though, would be that it disrupts the side. Besides I’m not the coach.
11 Oct 2009, 12:27 pm
#854 David: THAT’S WHAT I SAID! And Rassie said he can’t tell the difference between 6, 7 and 8… so whatever makes the coaches happy I guess
11 Oct 2009, 12:29 pm
Does anyone know if an appointment has been made for DOC at GLRU? I thought an announcement was going to be made by this last Friday 9th.
11 Oct 2009, 12:53 pm
To go to Ellis Park and try come away with a 4 try win under the trying circumstances of playing against a committed set of players with a new lease of belief, as well as having to negotiate around a ref with a definite mandate to allow the winning ways pay master team some favorable spoiling agendas, is like swimming dead against the prevailing tide.
The fact that Bekker almost set up the counter insurgency to the orchestrated setup by the collaborating partners in crime with his 3 incisive breaks down the middle of the coke tin park almost upset the apple cart.
However now that the easier prerogative is no longer on the cards we’ll simply have to go about achieving the almost impossible the hard way round, take care of Bulls and Sharks in subsequent weekends. No sweat, we’ve taken care of both of them already this season so nothing is out our league here, just a little adjustment of sight setting and we good to go. Subdue and overcome the overrated grandiose preconceiving enemy(s).
11 Oct 2009, 13:08 pm
#856 Cochybundu:
Apparently the shortlist goes to the board on Monday for a decision by the end of the week.
11 Oct 2009, 13:11 pm
#857 skopskiet: quit your f’kcadilly feeble excuse making skopskiet! Jake outsmarted his erstwhile assistant allister with no-name brand players. Acknowledge the brilliance of the man, better yet stay bitter & delusional. Winning Ways For Life.
11 Oct 2009, 13:56 pm
#854 David:
They will bring Burger back to 6!
WP must stop that quota numbers game, January, Chavanga, Aplon and De Jongh must be out, the Bulls give no quarters and Morne Styen knows how to kick to the corners and to turn back adventurous back line!
11 Oct 2009, 13:59 pm
#859 Pearl Rose:
Talking being delusinal?
Coetzee was a Nominal back line coach on JW’s staff, came the 2007 RWC time and JW openly appointed the able Eddie Jones for the position
11 Oct 2009, 14:02 pm
#859 David: Thank you.
11 Oct 2009, 14:33 pm
Really sorry for WP…
Really wanted Sharks to end 2nd on log, beat the Bulls, travel to Newlands and watch (live) the Sharks decimate WP at home.. Sigh, now WP will lose to the Bulls, and it will be a Bulls Sharks final in Durban, *yawn*
Sharks to defend cup!!
11 Oct 2009, 14:40 pm
I’d stop yawning if i were you. If you think it’ll be a Sharks Bulls final there will be a surprise for you mate.
You’ll be lucky if your side makes the final.
11 Oct 2009, 14:47 pm
#864 WP_: agreed, not the Sharks this year!
11 Oct 2009, 14:57 pm
#864 WP_: We’ll be lucky? Last time I looked at the log Sharks were at no.1…the arrogance WP supporters knows no bounds.
11 Oct 2009, 15:04 pm
Alister Coetsee is no top two inches coach unfortunately, not a patch on Pdv, yet Wp get saddled with the guy that the holy WC winning emperor himself was promoting for the Bok coaching job after he ditched and ducked the guillotine of his own making, even though when push came to shove and he was staring down the barrel of a toothless WC campaign in 2007 this self serving emperor of self righteous delusion goes and up stages his own assistants by promoting a foreigner Australian coach over their heads.
So in clinical cold light of day assessment it is no great surprise whatsoever that this win waxing wannabee up stages his erstwhile assistant once again, seeing as he was his erstwhile master of deceptive fate back in the fallacious hey day. Like taking candy from a baby really. Just wish he’d wrap his prodigious disciple up and ship him off to his castle of win way delusion so that we can get a proper coach down here already.
11 Oct 2009, 15:20 pm
it is certainly not a given that sharks and bulls will meet in the final.
any of the four semifinalists have the strength (and will) to win next saturday.
the first choice for sa would be to have the two powerhouses of rugby meet in the final…but it could also be weepee and cheetahs.
very interesting cc this season.
11 Oct 2009, 15:27 pm
No. Not arrogance. Just the Cheetahs are a very good side, being underestimated by the majority of the Sharks mob.
That’s arrogance.
Plus havent looked too flash lately…
Hence you’ll be lucky to play in the final this year and dont be surprised if you dont.
11 Oct 2009, 15:39 pm
#864 WP_:
I am more confident of my team beating an inform Cheetah’s team then Province beating a 3rd string Bulls team. So yes, I do predict a Bulls Sharks final in Durban. WP are good, just not champion material – 2010 will be a different picture what with the crazy spending spree going on, but we are still in 2009 and while WP have made huge leaps, I dont beleive this is your year…
11 Oct 2009, 15:47 pm
Cheetahs have always been a thorn in the Sharks side, I will hold onto my comment until after that match. Depth will be an issue, we have most of the FS squad in DBN
That being said, the cheetahs have the players to cause an upset, and if this is so, I hope that the Cheetahs go on to win the Cup, anyone but the Bulls (you have enough silverware) or WP…
11 Oct 2009, 16:00 pm
Id love to see a WP Cheetahs final.
11 Oct 2009, 16:29 pm
#872 you may just get your wish. I reckon can very well happen. In fact I’m counting on it.
11 Oct 2009, 16:57 pm
VRYSTAAT for the CUP
11 Oct 2009, 16:57 pm
the simole reality is that the sharks have been the best side this season.
in fact, they have 12 wins, more than any other team.
the closest is wp with 10 wins.
thats right ladies and gentlemen, the “overrated, arrogant, poaching” sharkies DESERVE to be top of the log.
the others sides dont.
but playoffs are a completely different scenario.
my gut feel is bulls will murder a committed province and then head to the tank.
we will sing and laugh and drink together as we have these last few years.
and it will be a close fought affair with the game turning on a few moments…..like frenchies ankle tap on habs last year or a crucial steal in the dying moments by a bulls yster.
respect the bulls i do.
they have defo been our biggest competition lately.
11 Oct 2009, 17:47 pm
#870 TS
I appreciate your comments. Those of a sensible Sharks fan, unlike crouching…
Well I accept your statements you can never tell what happens will happen in finals rugby.
So it’ll be a very interesting weekend’s rugby. Good luck to all 3 sides (except the Bulls)
Ok, maybe them too…
11 Oct 2009, 20:03 pm
What ever happens from here, is it not incredible that South Africa can field teams of such calibre every single week? My hope is that the smaller unions start holding onto their elite players, whilst building towards the future – look at Griquas this year, absolutely amazing work!! If they can keep some personel, whilst bringing in some Varsity cup players, they really could go for the cup in 2010.
Rugby, how its meant to be played, on a field with politics nowhere to be seen!!!
Good luck to all the teams involved in the fianl 4!
Its a race!!!
11 Oct 2009, 20:20 pm
#869 WP_: yes they will be coming into the game underdogs and i suspect it will be a tough game,however it isnt the sharks that will be lucky to make the finals, it will be wp …and cheetahs respectively …ure coments are so condesending towards sharks ,jealousy ?? -the sharks will be lucky -home game against one of the teams with the fewest springboks who had a shakey start and who frankly have filled there team with so so players like juries -the sharks have problem in the midfield only …and the cheetahs wont be able to strike that …im sure the sharks will take the bull by the horns this weekend and give them hell…no easy feat for anyteam to come down to durbs and beat us -lol xcept wp cc 09 pre semis ha ha ha
11 Oct 2009, 21:37 pm
Well Done Lions!!!!!!!!! for beating WP. Pukey nearly vomited on his wp jersey. Now its for the bulls to slaughter pukey and co. and for the true champions finale Bulls vs Sharks. Lions snatching victory from pukey arrogance was the sweetest. Well Done Lions!!!
11 Oct 2009, 22:20 pm
#876 WP_: Excuse me where exactly where my comments haven’t been ‘sensible’? Kindly explain why you have chosen to single me out because I certainly haven’t done that to you or are you simply spoiling for a fight?!
11 Oct 2009, 22:27 pm
#859 Pearl Rose: LOL!!! Beautiful!!
You have to admit that the leakiest defence in the S14 has now become something to be feared under the winnning Ways. You can say a lot about the Boks under JWhite, but that they had a leaky defence was not one of them (the 49-0 anomaly aside).
As a Bulls supporter that lived in Jhb for a long time, I am bloody loving this!! The Lions have always had a soft spot in my heart – it is great to see this team get some pride and direction. About time!! And maybe they will not be automatic 5 pipointers next S14 as well. This will help the Bulls.
12 Oct 2009, 00:44 am
#880 Crouching
Go read the comment you wrote buddy. I’m just calling what I see.
Why do you always play the victim, people are always after you, arent they? Get a grip.
I’m not suprised skop had problems with you a few weeks back.
12 Oct 2009, 00:58 am
#882 WP_: come on be gentle. Crouchy is a sensitive soul that feels comfortable within a mob of sharks fans or the anti-pdv brigade. So when you call him out of the mob, he feels vulnerable hence the knee-jerk “victim mentality” wailings.
12 Oct 2009, 01:22 am
#883 Pearl Rose: Anti-pdv brigade?! For fcks sake what have I ever said that puts me in the anti-pdv camp?! Are we not allowed to ever criticise our coach? Is he beyond any form of reproach?
Get it straight Pearl, I DO NOT HAVE A PROBLEM WITH PDV! I AM VERY HAPPY FOR HIM TO BE OUR COACH AND I HOPE THINGS CARRY ON GOING WELL FOR HIM!
I don’t what I’ve said that puts me in that camp but that is some bs peddled by Skop and I’m not gonna stand for you doing the same. Looks like you want to stir up some more animosity, well bring it on because I will not back down from defending myself!
12 Oct 2009, 01:26 am
#882 WP_: Which comment are you referring to? I’ve made numerous comments on this thread. Not playing the victim but it is an undisputable fact that you singled me out for no good reason and naturally I’m going to respond to that.
Skop deliberately stirred up trouble with me when he insulted me on a thread I was nowhere near at the time. I was simply standing up for myself.
12 Oct 2009, 02:42 am
Ffs what’s up with this crouchy character?is he some kinda demented soul or what?
12 Oct 2009, 05:00 am
Province are going to be crunched by the Cows.
12 Oct 2009, 07:55 am
#883 Pearl Rose: #886 Valkyrie: I agree, he is a sensitive, clearly with some underlying issues there. Always seeming to feel the need to ‘stand up’ for himself. I’m not sure why he always plays the victim card but I dont really care to be honest. Maybe he has something to prove.
12 Oct 2009, 08:05 am
Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: Why are you singling me out? Why do you personally attack me? Mommy, mommy all the other boys hate me, they pick on me.
12 Oct 2009, 11:07 am
I think that a big hand of applause needs to go to the Lions for their spirited display that was shown on the weekend
12 Oct 2009, 12:03 pm
Congratulations to the Lions, you beat us.
12 Oct 2009, 12:35 pm
Again, Well done to the Lions. Hope you guys support us on Saturday!
12 Oct 2009, 14:55 pm
#889 WP_: You’re such a doos. Still waiting for your reason as to why you called me out but it sounds like you were just throwing your toys out of the pram because your beloved flowers wilted on Saturday.
12 Oct 2009, 14:57 pm
#886 Valkyrie: Whats your problem? Wanna join in the attack? Bring it on fcker!
12 Oct 2009, 17:04 pm
Crouching tosser
You have issues you doos. I’m no longer going to waste my time engaging in idiotic conversation with someone with such a small brain capacity such as yourself. You just bring people down to your low level of brian function. Always singling out people and playing the victim.
Enough now. Good bye and good riddance. oh and good luck to your sharks on saturday.
13 Oct 2009, 01:26 am
#895 WP_: Not exactly redeeming yourself either WP, I’ve not seen you write one intelligent thing on this whole thread but hey what more can you expect from a WP supporter!
Good riddance to your stinking hide too. Oh and good luck to Flowers for saturday.
13 Oct 2009, 08:02 am
#896 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: You wouldnt know intelligent if it smacked you in the face, so I’m not too phased about what you spew.
13 Oct 2009, 08:16 am
#896 Crouching Tiger Hidden Bokke: #897 WP_: yOU boys got a crush on each other??
13 Oct 2009, 08:22 am
#898 grant10: Howzit Grant.
Some people hey, wow.
13 Oct 2009, 08:29 am
#899 WP_: LOL….What a way to start a day!!
13 Oct 2009, 08:34 am
#900 grant10: That oke causes kak. Got issues I think!!
13 Oct 2009, 08:36 am
#901 WP_: LOL….
13 Oct 2009, 08:41 am
#902 grant10: Will ignore him from now on!
Gotta keep the peace. I should give him a break, after all he is a Sharks supporter – he’s clearly feeling the stress of the Cheetahs looming large.
I just hope he doesnt break down again if the Sharkies lose.
13 Oct 2009, 08:54 am
#903 WP_: Brussow got them on tranquilsers i tell you…..
Gonna be a fun week…
Cheers boet
13 Oct 2009, 09:20 am
#904 grant10: Later Grant.
Excitment is building that’s for sure.