digimag-banner

Lions quash Chiliboy rumours

The Lions have denied they are trying to get Chiliboy Ralepelle to move to Johannesburg next year.

Reports stated that Ralepelle’s lawyers were trying to find loopholes in his contract so he could play in the Super 14 for the Lions in 2010. Lions CEO Manie Reyneke said this was not likely.

‘I haven’t spoken to Chiliboy myself, but his lawyer phoned and asked if we would be interested in signing him,’ Reyneke told keo.co.za. ‘We were, and once the agent came to me with an offer, I then phoned [Blue Bulls Company] CEO Barend van Graan to see if he was out of contract.

‘Chiliboy isn’t, so we didn’t pursue the matter further.’

The deal seems set to fall through as earlier this year Ralepelle re-signed with the Bulls until 2011, but for both the Lions and Ralepelle it would have been ideal. The Lions have Hans van Dyk and Derek Harwood as the pair vying for the No 2 jersey, while the Bulls have three Bok hookers.

After returning from Harlequins earlier this year, Gary Botha’s contract began on Monday, meaning Ralepelle would not be the automatic first-choice. Derick Kuun will revert to flank next year, but Botha’s arrival means Ralepelle will have to fight with the former Bok hooker and Bandise Maku for the starting spot in the Super 14.

Meanwhile, Griquas lock Jacques Lombaard has been named in both the Lions and Cheetahs’ training squads for the Super 14. Reyneke said who he will play for hasn’t been finalised, but second row is another area where the Lions are in need of quality players.

‘He’s not contracted to us, but we are in talks with Sarpa [The South African Rugby Players' Association]. The kid is not happy in Kimberley, his family is up here and he wants to play for us, so he has been training with us since Monday.’

By Grant Ball

288 Responses to “Lions quash Chiliboy rumours”

• 1. KritikReply to this comment :

Run Chilli Run…lol

• 2. TacitusReply to this comment :

A win win situation for everyone.

Chilliboy gets to start at the Lions, Gary Botha gets to start at the Bulls, and Bandise Maku get’s a regular call up into the match 22.

In my view, Maku is better than Chilliboy. And less injury prone too.

I think the Bulls have shown admirable patience with Chilli, considering all his injuries. Whenever he’s been fit, he’s bin in the mix.

• 3. WakaNathanReply to this comment :

So that would make 2 teams, and potentially a 3rd, where Chili will be the No2 No2 ? How long can this charade continue ?

• 4. ShaunMichaelsReply to this comment :

hahaha what a joke ……

• 5. SonitoReply to this comment :

Chilliboy just needs game time.

• 6. TacitusReply to this comment :

#3 WakaNathan:

Only 1 charade here, and that’s him captaining the Boks midweek team.

• 7. ad_ozReply to this comment :

he should get in touch with hanyani shimange, see if he has any disused gameboy games for chiliboy to play.

• 8. klippies101Reply to this comment :

ja chilli boy as bok captain that is a joke

• 9. Bok fanReply to this comment :

#2 Tacitus: Agree on Maku being better.

The Lions should also recruit Heini Adams, Kabamba Floors, Maku and any other Bok players not getting game time

• 10. Bok fanReply to this comment :

I think Kabamba has the potential to be the Bok back-up option for Heinrich!

• 11. BeertjieReply to this comment :

Chille played in every S14 game for the Bulls and started in a number of them. When he came off the bench it was for at least 20 min – even in the semi and final.

During the CC he was either injured or with the Boks. He cannot complain about how he was treated. If the Lions want him, they can pay a transfer fee.

• 12. KritikReply to this comment :

#11 Beertjie: He didn’t complsin about treatment but think he is saying that the signing of Botha means the coach is looking anywhere but at him to start for the Bulls. He just looking out for himself as the Bulls are by getting GB

• 13. WakaNathanReply to this comment :

#6 Tacitus:

Well, that would be the one Im referring to.

• 14. BeertjieReply to this comment :

#12 Kritik: I am just getting pd-off with players that wants to become free agents when ever it suits them (read Jaque Fourie as well). Chille has a contract until 2011. If he wants to leave, fine but then the Lions need to pay a transfer fee. In his specific case, he was injured quite often and his developement (in my opinion)was well managed. Now instead of forcing his way into the side he just wants to move. I say again, he can move if he wants to, but then get the Lions to buy out his contract as well.

Why sign a contract in the first place?

• 15. WilladieLeeuReply to this comment :

#9 Bok fan:

Adams ahead of Jano?
    Floors ahead of Minnie, Mokeuana, Baywatch, Clever?

Maku, yes.

• 17. Bok fanReply to this comment :

To be honest I rate Adams very highly and Jano is out for a about 3 months and who knows with long injuries like that…

As for Floors I think he has had a raw deal. I will never forget the Currie Cup final a few years ago when he made guys like Spies look weak. He outplayed all the Bulls loosies that day and played a lot like Brussouw is playing now and I feel that if given the traditional fetcher role (Not 8th man) and some belief from a coach, he could excel again.

• 18. WP_Reply to this comment :

#9 Bok fan: Keen on Solly Tyibilka as well?

• 19. dWeePerReply to this comment :

It will be better for the Bulls that Chilliboy leaves and Maku stay.

• 20. WP_Reply to this comment :

#17 Bok fan: Spies was about 20 then but I take your point.

He’s not much of fetcher though, more of a linking, creative loosies more suited to an 8 I think…

He should go back and play 7’s if he doesnt get an oppurtnunity there.

• 21. ratelReply to this comment :

If you’re a Lions player looking for a loophole I can see the logic – Fourie got out of his and so did AJ Venter many years ago.

If you’re a Bulls player, the Bakkies Botha case may serve as proper notice that the union know how to draw up contracts. Looking for loopholes could be a waste of time and money.

• 22. TacitusReply to this comment :

Don’t want to be funny, but the Lions is really the only team he could possibly start for.

I doubt he’d start for Province at the moment and he sure as hell won’t start at the Cheetahs or the Sharks.

Come to think of it, he ain’t starting at the Bulls either.

That’s the problem when you start creating unrealistic expectations with this fast tracking cr*p.

• 23. 2centsworthReply to this comment :

it could be a career threatening or career moving…be wise chilli

• 24. catleyaReply to this comment :

#2 Tacitus:

I agree. It seems as if Chilli is subscribing to this culture of entitlement thing that is so rife in our country. Just because you are there isn’t a guarantee to be picked. you have to be fit, injury free and the best in the selectors opinion. If any other team is prepared to offer him better terms at equal money he should grab it. His Springbok bench stint and injuries have deprived him gametime at the Bulls which has impacted on his readiness to play at whatever level.
    \He would’ve been better served to withdraw from the Boks and play for a club side to build up his strength an d skill levels before making a return. In stead, he opted for the easy money and now he wants to blame the Bulls.

• 25. Bok fanReply to this comment :

#20 WP_: Nope Solly can go jump. I think Floors is a lot like Brussouw who is also very good at linking. Floors hasnt played the traditional fetcher role in a while and that is where he is most lethal. The same goes for Luke Watson.

The best SA fetchers in my opinion are:
    1. Brussouw
    2. Watson
    3. Floors
    4. Stegman

Its crucial you have one of these guys with the number 6 jersey on in order to secure your ball and slow down/steal the oppositions.

The Sharks will continue struggling until they have one. Botes is not good enough

Anyone know the latest on the Brussouw/ Sharks rumour?

• 26. Bok fanReply to this comment :

#21 ratel: Interesting point. The Lions really need to re-look their contracts template

• 27. TacitusReply to this comment :

I was wondering who Victor was referring to when he said in his post match speech after the WP game how Morne Steyn was a good example of patience being rewarded. He said Steyn’s opportunity eventually came, and it was a lesson to others who might be impatient for a starting spot.

Guess he must have been speaking to Chillie, amongst others.

• 28. PaulLondonReply to this comment :

6. Tacitus

Only 1 charade here, and that’s him captaining the Boks midweek team

Used as a political pawn by the Bok management…

• 29. bryce_in_ozReply to this comment :

I heard Boland were looking for a second hooker in the VC?

• 30. guntherReply to this comment :

the real issue here is that chilli has been badly managed, he was a star at age group level but that doesn’t help you once you get to senior rugby…rushing a youngster at hooker on the international scene gives the guy no time to learn his craft nd every mistake he makes is under the glare of an unforgiving media spotlight. Chilli has had a horrific run of injuries …. i hope he makes a decent fist of it at the lions….

• 31. JoziReply to this comment :

That wouldn’t be a bad move. Can’t be a bench warmer forever.
    He also won’t be a “youngster” forever, at some point something had to give.

• 32. StaalReply to this comment :

reportedly Maku is upset and now wants to moveback to the Bulls cause he won’t get gametime with the Bok captain moving to the Lions..

But….

reportedly (wat n woord) Bulls seems to be so glad to get rid of him – Maku will have to stay at the Lions and play for Pirates 2′nds….

life is tough……

ask me – i played for pofadders 3′rds — and i reportedly had talent.

:shock:

• 33. TacitusReply to this comment :

#32 Staal:

Has Maku moved to the Lions?

• 34. StaalReply to this comment :

#33 Tacitus: yip. in process..

• 35. TacitusReply to this comment :

#34 Staal:

So wie is nou ons hakers?

Gary en?

• 36. StaalReply to this comment :

Huidiglik – Gary en Chilli.

• 37. StaalReply to this comment :

in daai volgorde :lol:

• 38. TacitusReply to this comment :

#37 Staal:

Gelukkig het ons vir Kuun as ‘n backup.

Persoonlik verkies ek vir Danie Coetzee bo almal van hulle. Was ‘n sterk bliksem daai. Was hy nie omtrent Gary se ouderdom nie?

Sal hom enige tyd terugvat. Dan het ons sommer weer ‘n sterk skrum ook.

• 39. ufoReply to this comment :

After all the Lion’s supporters and management and KEO’s indignation with Jaques Fourie escaping his contract because of a loophole…

they’re now having Chili’s agents tring to find a loophole in his contract so that he can join the Lion’s…?

Is it only me who finds this hypocracy disgusting…???

All the high-and-mighty fans and Manie Reynekes and Kevin De Klerks who were gonna fight to retain Fourie to the “bitter end” who all crucified JF and WP… where are you now…? Surely you should be crucifying your team and management for doing the same…

Where’s Keo and his cronies talking about integrity…??

Seems encouraging a player to break a contract is only lacking in integrity when it’s WP doing the buying…? When it’s any other team it’s called making a good deal!

Absolute hyprocites…the lot of them!!

• 40. StaalReply to this comment :

#38 Tacitus: daai man (Danie) is so hard soos n klip. speel vrek goed ook op die oomblik.

• 41. grant10Reply to this comment :

#39 ufo: Good point….seems its open season….kill or be killed….crazy stuff.

• 42. ufoReply to this comment :

#39 ufo:

@^&*#(&%$ :oops:

Absolute hypocrites…the lot of them!!

• 43. grant10Reply to this comment :

I See Kiwis are pulling out all the stops to get Carl Hayman back….want all aspirant WC 2011 kiwis back home by June 2010….probably be same with Boks….

Bulls…go get a proper 3…BJ AND CJ??

Stormers…a lock…Juandre Kruger….F Rautenbach…Skeate?

Lions…J OE VAN NIEKERK…M JOUBERT…R COOKE…B James?..W Van Heerden…

Cheetahs…M Claasens…Gerrie Britz….M Wentzel…

• 44. ufoReply to this comment :

#43 grant10:

and getting our national players out of their European contracts is called “pulling out all the stops”…

:roll:

seems our indignation finds it’s way into our pockets pretty quickly when OUR team benefits…!!

• 45. MustardReply to this comment :

all this contractual nonsense can be avoided if saru had a single contract system and not a sa contract and provisional contract, as with the current system the players best interest cant be achieved. For eg like with the Chilli case, hes not getin game time at the bulls, saru could have freely moved him to the lions to get game, no hassles no fuss, Chilli gets game time, good for the bokke

• 46. MustardReply to this comment :

@ 43 grant, thats wishful thinking, those players are thriving abroad, they wont come back with the ‘possibility’ of making the wc team

• 47. TacitusReply to this comment :

I suggest that the Lions buy him out of his contract.

Then the Bulls can boost their bank balance even further.

• 48. AmerifikanerReply to this comment :

#43 grant10: I don’t think the Boks management is going to do anything to get South African players back from Europe. No need to. (They have the option to pick them anyway unlike NZ where the rules forbid it.) There are enough prospects in SA already and only 1 or 2 of the Saffas in the NH will make the Boks team in any case.

If all the Saffas in Europe has to return then many of them will become bench warmers for the S14 teams in SA. But at least the Kings could have better options to chose from.

• 49. PapooseReply to this comment :

#24 catleya: no 1 is talking abt entitlement but when u’re young and up n coming and looking to improve urself with game time and the coach brings in some1 like botha..what signal is that to faith in u as a player
    to me it shows ambition for him looking to move and not being contempt to warm the bench
    imagine if at beginning of the year, after Hougaard left and Morne was to get the nod of approval as Pivot, the Bulls signed??? Butch James? so much for fighting it out, wot abt showing faith in ur development structures?
    its simple the bulls dont have faith in him and thats y he should look for a move, rightly or wrongly

• 50. PapooseReply to this comment :

#27 Tacitus: yeah but there’s a difference in being patient behind derick hougaard, learning, then getting and taking your opportunities as well,like Steyn and Bulls bringin in Botha when faith was needed to be shown in the development structures bulls had to produce Maku and Chilli

as much as i rate francois hougaard , wot disappointed me so much was the sudden talk in the middle of the currie cup abt grooming him to take over from Fourie Du preez, WTF, i thought thats wot Adams was there for, evidently nt

• 51. TacitusReply to this comment :

#49 Papoose:

If Morne was off sick for 18 months out of every 24, and turned in mediocre performances in the 6 months he was fit, I reckon the Bulls might well have tried to sign Butch James or someone when Hougaard left.

To Morne’s credit, he stuck it out until it was his time to shine.

And we all know forwards take much longer to reach their peak than backs. A guy can be an international flyahlf at 24, but international tight forwards only reach their peak close to 30.

Chilli is impatient.

• 52. CyborgReply to this comment :

#45 Mustard:
    That’s actually quite a good idea, but one would need to ensure that the people at SA Rugby make the decisions that are in the best interests of the players and rugby at large.

• 53. PapooseReply to this comment :

#51 Tacitus: BS man, the falacy in ur argument lies in the fact that Brussouw is 23, is he not

i hear u abt the injuries but my pt precisely is that they dont have faith in the player cos of indifferent form and injuries
    am i incorrect in that assumption?
    if thats the case how is looking for a move impatient?
    i honestly believe,yes the politicians have screwed him ova, cos when he shoulda been playing currie cup this year and developing instead of bench warming, he could’ve been honing his skills

its sad but this is one of the few players who captained the U/19 and U/21 SA teams in the SAME YR

its just so sad

• 54. icemanReply to this comment :

Chiliboy is probably the most overrated player in South Africa at the moment!

• 55. TacitusReply to this comment :

#53 Papoose:

You do know that Brussouw is not a tight forward right?

• 56. JoziReply to this comment :

#51 Tacitus: I think Chilli is eager to get some regular game time in the starting XV which he wasn’t getting at the bulls and when they signed Gary Botha; the writing was on the wall.

There are decent players coming through the system in SA at the moment and if Chilli doesn’t act soon he’ll “miss the boat.” Admit it Tac you and many other Bulletjies are actually relieved he wants to leave.

#53 Papoose: Don’t let Katman see your “SMS style” lingo….he reckons it’s the literary equivalent of wearing the waist band of your trousers underneath your arse….ala 50 cent. LOL

• 58. Storm outta hellReply to this comment :

Won’t be long before we see Chilliboy presenting with Owen on Supersport :cool:

• 59. TacitusReply to this comment :

#56 Jozi:

Personally, I think we should sell him to the Lions, yes.

And then buy Adriaan Strauss back, as our no.2 hooker.

• 60. TacitusReply to this comment :

#56 Jozi:

I must admit, I have an instant feeling of superiority when dealing with a sms-style contributor in such a forum.

• 61. SpringbokSarahReply to this comment :

FYI Luke Watson won Senior Forward of the Year & Players´ Player of the Year

• 62. StaalReply to this comment :

#61 SpringbokSarah: you forgot to mention AT WP! :lol:

• 63. JoziReply to this comment :

#61 SpringbokSarah: I’m very happy for Luke and wish him all the best in England. He displayed a tremendous amount of character and strong leadership this season. He deserves his accolades.

• 64. PumaReply to this comment :

If Chili is not first choice hooker for Bulls and wants to go to Lions. Lions should fight for him. Contract or no contract with Bulls. Buy him out. Contracts don’t seem to be much in SA these days.

Other unions seemed to fight and get their man. Lions should do the same.

• 65. WezwpReply to this comment :

If the bulls don’t intend using chilli boy then they might as well sell him.

• 66. fish out of waterReply to this comment :

#51 Tacitus: Chiliboy is impatient but so are the selctors in selecting him purely based on the colour of his skin…

He should have been kept back and eased into the top flight instead of being pushed into it and subsequently getting injured every time he runs out onto the field.

• 67. fish out of waterReply to this comment :

#63 Jozi: he plays a much better game when he shuts his gob and just gets on with rugby.

• 68. katmanReply to this comment :

#53 Papoose: WTF dawg, u think u fity cent or wot? Pull up ur jeans & get a job.

• 69. katmanReply to this comment :

The real problem here lies with the Bulls. They buy or contract as many black players as they can, because they must. But they don’t trust them to do the job. It’s the Pretoria way.

• 70. StaalReply to this comment :

#69 katman: eish … that’s a low blow… :lol:

• 71. katmanReply to this comment :

I’ll take Chilli or Maku at the Lions. Both are good hookers. Hope we get Lombaard from Griquas. And Waylon would be welcome too.

• 72. katmanReply to this comment :

#70 Staal: Well, it’s true. And they won’t give up their AA window dressing for any price.

• 73. fish out of waterReply to this comment :

#68 katman: Listen to Katman. You sound like an idiot.

• 74. WOLFMAN21Reply to this comment :

#69 katman: I don’t see much proof for that. The Bulls have never done anything like buying a player like Shimangi and sticking him on the bench. A guy like Adams has won many games for the Bulls-he just happens to be behind the best 9 in the world. Burton Francis would have played the whole Currie cup season at 10 if he wasn’t injured and would have played at ten in the Super 14 if Morne Steyn was to pick up an injury.

Habana, Kirchner and Akona have all been trusted, as was Dlulane (spelling?) before breaking his neck. Guthro is trusted and Chiliboy would have played a lot more if he didn’t keep breaking down. Julies also regularly started for the Bulls.

Please give me some examples.

• 75. fish out of waterReply to this comment :

#71 katman: Waylon can stay at the Sharks. Take Adi instead.

• 76. MustardReply to this comment :

Those of you saying that Chilli is impatient, i wouldnt agree fully. Hes been no.2 at the bulls for awile now behind kuhn, now they sign back botha, i mean what does that say of what they think of Chilli, they clearly dont have faith in him as their no1, well they implying it by signing botha. I think Chilli is doing the right thing looking elsewhere for game time, otherwise his springbok selection is never going to be justified if hes not starting, and forget critics, we wouldnt want a player starting to doubt hes own abilities, then he can kiss his bok career goodbye

• 77. WOLFMAN21Reply to this comment :

#76 Mustard: The big problem with Chilli is that he is injured so often. The Bulls haven’t been able to play him regularly because he is either injured or he is away with the Boks. It would be interesting to see for how many games he has been available for the last 2 or 3 or 4 years. It won’t be many, and I imagine that he has been part of most games he has been available for.

• 78. KietzphatReply to this comment :

Denial is proof!

• 79. PumaReply to this comment :

#76 Mustard: Chili should really go to the Lions. Think he will be their first choice hooker and probably who knows their Captain too. If Botha is back he will be Bulls First choice hooker and they have Kuun too but then think Kuun not going to player hooker next year.

Lions should fight to get Chili just like other unions fought for their players. They should do the same. What comes around goes around so to speak.

Chili was a very good captain in the U19’s and 21’s. He needs to play on a more regular basis.

• 80. pierreReply to this comment :

#59 Tacitus: Let me see if I understand you correctly – you’d pick Gary Botha ahead of Adriaan Strauss?

Now I know you’ve been klapping the moer-jou-vrou-en-coke during working hours.

• 81. StaalReply to this comment :

Weet nie wat die probleem is nie. Chilli is no 1 by die Bulls en Gary no 2…..of dink almal Chilli is slegter as Gary.

Wat is verkeerd om nog n haker te kry. Jy moet backup he in die S14. Hoekom het die Wp jaarliks sy gat gesien in die S14? Backup!

Nou koop Rassie en nou gaan hul heelwat beter doen met quality backup….imo.

Hierdee hele threat het begin met reportedly…. onthou dit…..

Soos ek vir Chilli ken gaan hy nie weg hardloop v n uitdaging nie.

Onthou Strauss het gewaai omdat Chilli en Gary bo hom gekies was…terwyl hy witwarm was……die ding kan v 2 kante gesien word.

Nee wat – laat hulle maar uitspeel teen mekaar….. kompitiesie is n goeie ding.

Die Bulle rate vir Chilli…. los hom uit.

• 82. WOLFMAN21Reply to this comment :

#79 Puma: He would if he wasn’t always injured!

• 83. MustardReply to this comment :

wolfie, yes he has been injured alot, but when he was fit the bulls never started him as far as i can recall, he always came on with 10 or 15min left, and you cant realy prove yourself with the amount of game time

• 84. WOLFMAN21Reply to this comment :

#83 Mustard: I would have to have a look over all his games to see how much he played. From memory, he was injured so often, came back, playing off the bench, and then got injured again or went touring with the Boks. This year in the Super 14 for example he was coming on after 50 minutes towards the end, playing himself into form, and then went touring with Boks playing 8 minutes over all the test matches or something ridiculous, when he would have been getting game time in the Currie Cup.

The Bulls haven’t been treating him badly, the Boks have been by selecting him before he was physically ready, selecting him as captain against the Barbarians (which was clearly a political move) and then never playing him whenever he has been in the Bok group.

• 85. MustardReply to this comment :

Wolfie i think players should be contracted under saru, a single contract, no two or three contracts with their provinces aswel. That way saru could easily allow players to move between unions so they could get adequate game time and improve their bok cause, its the alternative to the mess we have right now

• 86. PumaReply to this comment :

#82 WOLFMAN21: Maybe 2010 is Chili’s injury free year. I think if he could get plenty game time we will see the player we all expected he would be when watching him in the U19’s.

• 87. Cheetah 4 EvaReply to this comment :

#43 grant10: Yes, Marco Wentzel would be a very good lineout addition, and I rate Michael Claassens too

• 88. fish out of waterReply to this comment :

#85 Mustard: SARU can’t afford that.

• 89. Cheetah 4 EvaReply to this comment :

#51 Tacitus: Except WP Nel, Wian du Preez, and Coenie Oosthuizen lol… They seem to be hitting their straps early…

I know you will be loath to admit as much, so ask John, Beast, Gurthro, and Werner Kruger lol

• 90. PapooseReply to this comment :

#85 Mustard: now u’re talkin as this makes sense
    even Naas has been punting this idea
    especially with JLP moving to Bulls

does any1 know what it would take to get such an idea through or is it just a pipe dream?

• 91. WOLFMAN21Reply to this comment :

#86 Puma: I agree completely, and if injury free, he has the potential to be a very good player but I think him constantly being selected for Bok squads without form or game time under his belt is not good for him, SA rugby or the Bulls.

It is the same with Maku. No-one knows how good Maku is, yet he gets selected for the Boks and now every-one thinks he should be at another union because he is being wasted at the Bulls. The reality is neither Maku nor Chiliboy would start at any other Union in South Africa apart from possibly the Lions. They aren’t better than Strauss, Liebenberg or Bismarck, leaving only the Lions, with Hans van Dyk having had a pretty good season.

• 92. PapooseReply to this comment :

#89 Cheetah 4 Eva: thx
    i missed the tight five labeling in naming Brussouw but i knew his argument was false non the less

• 93. WOLFMAN21Reply to this comment :

#85 Mustard: My one worry of this might be that Unions might be reluctant to develop their own players when Saru can control where they play. Players like Kuun, Maku and Chiliboy have been developed by the Bulls. Lots of money, time and effort goes into developing them, and then having them contracted to Saru might make some clubs reluctant to develop players.

One idea I do like is a more open loan system which could see a player like Maku for example play at the Lions if Chiliboy and Kuun are fit, and then be allowed to return to the Bulls if they need him.

• 94. Pot Blou GevaarReply to this comment :

Please go to the Lions Chilli – and let us keep Bandise. I’ve got nothing against Chilli, a talented level-headed bloke who’s finding things difficult and realise his potential due to constant injuries.

At scrumtime, I’d rather have Bandise or Chilli fronting up then Kuun, sheesh but that boy is found wanting when we pack down.

• 95. MustardReply to this comment :

@ 88, they can, but they would need a different funding structures to the unions that currently exist

• 96. PumaReply to this comment :

#91 WOLFMAN21: Yip agree. Chili must go to the Lions there he will get plenty game time. I feel he will be their first choice hooker and that means starting every game. Lions should fight for him. If he is only going to sit on the bench for Bulls that wont be good for his rugby career. Eventually he will fall off the pace like he has done a bit now already.

Lions must have more talks with Bulls to buy him out the contract he signed. They have Botha and Kuun they don’t need another hooker.

Okay out of here now. Cheers Wolfman and all. Catch up later.

• 97. WOLFMAN21Reply to this comment :

#96 Puma: Later Puma.

• 98. MustardReply to this comment :

@93 wolfie, i hear your point, but if unions were reluctant to develop players on that basis then theres certainly no goal congruence at all, developing a player to play for the springboks should be the ultimate goal, but i hear your point…..maybe in a perfect world :)

• 99. catleyaReply to this comment :

#85 Mustard:
    #87 Cheetah 4 Eva:
    Very good idea. Then all the unions can tender vs one another for the players and pay SA Rugby for them. Nothing wrong with that if you place a cap on the total a union can spend on player acquisitions. Senior players won’t like that though, unless SA Rugby pays the total bid salary over to the player, and then you’re back to square one, apart from SARugby maybe having a veto right by meeting the higest price and placing the player where SA Rugby sees fit.

But then that opens up a different can of worms alltogether, and we’d better not go there.

• 100. DavidReply to this comment :

#99 catleya:
    SARU currently pay the unions for the use of their players in the S14.

• 101. BlouBokkieReply to this comment :

He should go, I think it will do his career the world of good. He needs an opportunity to get into the rhythm of starting every game. I feel the reason he is injury prone is due to lack of game time. Good Luck Mr. Ralepelle! :)

• 102. fish out of waterReply to this comment :

#94 Pot Blou Gevaar: He is a flanker – in fairness to Kuun, the Bulls asked him to change and he did. You can’t fault him for that. He obviously did a good enough job to be the number one hooker at the union.

It doesn’t say too much about Chili or Maku that they are behind a retreaded flanker in the pecking order.

• 103. Pot Blou GevaarReply to this comment :

Well aware that Kuun used to pack down at the side. In my opinion Bandise should have been given an extended run at some stage. One however get the feeling that there is a bit of a tradeoff between scrums and lineouts both at the Bulls and the Boks. Kuun’s saving grace is his abality in the loose, Maku however gives you the edge in the tighter contests. Another example could Heinke vs. Beast.

• 104. HondoReply to this comment :

#102 fish out of water:
    Og shame, such a great two talented hookers are maltreated by bias and prejudice.
    Shame on the Bulls for winning the Super14 and the CC without participating Chiliboy and Maku

• 105. skopskietReply to this comment :

Why do these poor fools go bind themselves hand and foot to these pretentious fake transformation models like the Blue Bulls. Don’t they know the cookie always gonna crumble on tant sannies side of the koffie tafel. Chili, Maku, Adams, Francis, Mametsa etc should have f’d off long ago they might have realized something from their careers instead of playing second fiddle to a bunch of broedertjies pretending to be verlig.

• 106. HondoReply to this comment :

#103 Pot Blou Gevaar:
    Lets talk facts
    Chiliboy was injured against the Cheetahs 5 weeks ago, he was tackled by Fabian Jurie, the smallest player on the fiels (73kg) and hasn’t played since, so much for an ‘elite’ pro player in a brutal contact sport of rugby!
    Watch the opening scrum of the 3rd Test against the BIL: the Lions 3rd choice front row’s popped ‘up pupu first’ Chiliboy (plus his Captain Smit as a bonus).
    I am sure Chili’s bank manager wasn’t embaressed though

• 107. SlappesReply to this comment :

Minki is single again! Anybody got her number?

• 108. SlappesReply to this comment :

Hiyas Skop, and agree with you. Then again i dont give a flying f!?@ for what happens in gauteng rugby. The bulls are window dressers and the lions are utterly useless.

• 109. HondoReply to this comment :

#105 skopskiet:
    They are mostly poor, lousy rugby players too, on a comparison basis:
    Adams compared to FdP
    Burton compared to M Styen, D. Hougaard
    Mametsa compared to Habana or to F Hougaard
    Chili compared to Maku
    Maku compared to Kuun
    Easy

• 110. skopskietReply to this comment :

Minki sweetheart just gotta give her one call and we be off to cloud 9

She shouldn’t fall back on Graeme’s lap if she knows whats good for her

• 111. SlappesReply to this comment :

Skop, NO! Its my time now and Biff hasnt got time for women. Minki with her deep voice, green eyes, blonde hair and most importantly 36C.

• 112. SlappesReply to this comment :

Grant can shove his speedo-gyrating moves. This blonde is mine.

• 113. skopskietReply to this comment :

yeah these oke’s should never have hung around propping up these punki boy bulletjies fancy pants
    Adams should never have carried the can for Fdp to act like he’s gods gift to scrum halves.
    Maku and Chili shouldn’t have been propping up Kuun while he learns the trade to get shunted and kicked in the teeth soon as overrated Gary Botha comes crying back cap in hand.
    Mametsa shouldn’t have held the fort while Habana was off dancing his merry jigs across the continents while raising his name in lights.
    Burton Francis should have f’d off long before so that he could develop his game instead of just another MS Nasty Booter clone.

None these guys done themselves any favors whatsoever hanging around those fake hallowed halls of verkrampt Bulletjie Rugby propping up the fake transformation model. They been sold a fat dummy all along and should have bust out for greener pastures long ago. Poor sucker dumb deluded transformation guinea pig fools.

• 114. fsjakesReply to this comment :

I find it interresting that the Lions has a player (J. Lombaard) who IS STILL CONTRACTED with another province practicing with them already. Now, NO LION can ever complain about other unions poaching their plyers ever again!

• 115. skopskietReply to this comment :

go for it slappes better be quick before I fancy my chances. Once I start singing her my love ballads you got fat chance, 36C n all will be sitting on my sofa in rapt allured attention.

• 116. SlappesReply to this comment :

Skop, :lol: singing ballads? I will recite poems, shakespeare, keats and Robbie Wessels – she will be putty.

• 117. Big HitReply to this comment :

#113 skopskiet: you don’t sound like much of a Bulls fan skop

• 118. grant10Reply to this comment :

Ballads…poetry recital…..??

I will visit my chemist…stock up on vitamins and give the young lady a nite she will never forget!!

Bloody never think of the soft choker cricket skipper ever again!!

• 119. SlappesReply to this comment :

Big Hit, you know Minki van der westhuizen? google her and meet my soon-to-be mistress.

• 120. carolReply to this comment :

#116 Slappes: With a name like Minkie she would probably prefer Robbie Williams – You could jump in with “Let me Entertain You”

Well it would work with me!! ;-)

• 121. carolReply to this comment :

#117 Big Hit: We don’t know Minkie, JimT and I had to Google her the last time all the guys here were lusting after her!!

Pnumatic, Baywatch type!! :lol:

• 122. grant10Reply to this comment :

Slappes…skop….the path is all yours….she is really not my cup of Java…..

But Sienna hits town….its OORLOG!!!

• 123. SlappesReply to this comment :

Carol :lol: yeah same girl. Just remind mr speedo-pill-popper that shes not into older folk.

• 124. carolReply to this comment :

#123 Slappes: I think the coast is clear for you, Speedo 10 is a reformed ‘one woman man’ these days!!
    There are only so many blondes one man can handle an a ‘certain age’!! :lol:

• 125. SlappesReply to this comment :

Grant, what you think for my first visit: green safari suit or the baby blue one?

• 126. grant10Reply to this comment :

#123 Slappes: LOL….Slappes…all yours….but be kind and let me have details!!!

• 127. carolReply to this comment :

#122 grant10: Ooo Hello Grant, juat chatting about you!! ;-)

How is it going?

• 128. grant10Reply to this comment :

#124 carol: This is sad….but true!!

#125 Slappes: Better the green one….i dont rate Minki a Blue Bull type girl….

• 129. grant10Reply to this comment :

#127 carol: I am cool….month end come and gone…hectic …which is good….

And your side?

• 130. carolReply to this comment :

#128 grant10: But we can always dream!

• 131. SlappesReply to this comment :

Grant, you b@stard trying to sabotage my first date. Safari suits are for gunther and tacitus. She is a beauty though, from Robs valley.

• 132. grant10Reply to this comment :

#130 carol: my dreams dont go to a 36 c cup!!

Legs and a very cute bum….thats my deal!!

• 133. WezwpReply to this comment :

Sa rugby will never change. How can a guy like chilli excel at jr level but be totally useless at senior level.

• 134. carolReply to this comment :

#129 grant10: Hectic in your line of work is VERY good news….Hooray.
    Life busy and good with the tickets for the Wales v All Black match here on the desk!

• 135. SlappesReply to this comment :

Grant btw that mail you sent me bout SL, so he is really a she?

• 136. grant10Reply to this comment :

#131 Slappes: tacticus prefers tutus and Gunther a pink cat suit!

Nah boet….not my type….i like a slightly more sophisticated and look…and brains important …..

Tastes have changed over the years….the brassy big boobed blondes dont cut it in my book…..

• 137. WezwpReply to this comment :

It will be better for chilli’s career going to the lions. The bulls wouldnt want their personal inaged damaged by selling promising black players.

• 138. carolReply to this comment :

#131 Slappes: Top pulling gear is fantastically fitting designer jeans, slim fit shirt and cool shoes, not trainers!!

No team shirts or sports gear to be worn on the first date!

Give the safari suit back to your grandfather! :-)

• 139. grant10Reply to this comment :

#135 Slappes: LOL….Dont start a war again…i have only this morning had the last piece of shrapnel removed from the last ‘Slappes’ induced skirmish!!

• 140. carolReply to this comment :

#132 grant10: This is all good news…legs, bum and intellegence!!!

Who needs silicone? Still fail to understand how some men like skin stretched over plastic implants, makes me cringe! :neutral:

• 141. grant10Reply to this comment :

#137 Wezwp: yeah….Chi;lli needs to play!!

• 142. carolReply to this comment :

#137 Wezwp: Wes, forget the rugby, whats your favourite ‘pulling gear’, Slappes needs some advice!

• 143. SlappesReply to this comment :

Carol, thanks for the fashion advice. Now I only have to figure out how to get past her bodyguard. Btw safari suits are still high fashion in Pretoria.

• 144. grant10Reply to this comment :

Brunette calling for an early night….sounds like my Old Spice still got some appeal….so thats me outta here….

Nite all….

Slappes…behave…

• 145. skopskietReply to this comment :

As blondes go Minky is A ok, no frills on Minky she’s good old solid boere meisie heart n passion koeksuster en melktert beauty. All that salt of the earth beauty will simply be lost on you souties. So if I can’t have a Venezuelan or Brazilian or Jamaican Amazonian goddess, may as well be Minky, she do just fine. 36C long lanky legs n all.

#117 bh. How u guess I aint too enamoured by big bok bulletjie bull bull skop skiet n donner one dimensional rugby BH, was it something I might a said in passing?

• 146. carolReply to this comment :

#144 grant10: The Old Spice, ahhh memories…..That’s how we met? ;-)
    Night Grant – Splash it all over!!

• 147. carolReply to this comment :

#143 Slappes: You are welcome -I did not see one Safari suit in Pretoria, however Bulls Shirts were popular.
    Those guys look so cute in the Bulls Blue too!

• 148. HondoReply to this comment :

#113 skopskiet:
    Perhapse there were no takers for these great talants?

• 149. SlappesReply to this comment :

Cheers Grant! Skop, she is down to earth and not complicated. AND farkin sexy! You go chase those woman in the amazon jungle, Ill go chase the blonde stellenbossers!

• 150. skopskietReply to this comment :

Who needs f.ng old spice when you got Elvis balladeering charm.

Nee wat you lighties got simply no idea. Minky come home to papa.

• 151. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#147 carol: Nothing more attractive than a tight fitting blue rugby jersey over a beer belly.

• 152. JL1Reply to this comment :

#113 skopskiet: Botha was not crying, he was offered a contract

FDP- The best scrumhalf and rugby player in the world, rated by rugby players and journos who know and understand rugby better than a blogger spewing vitriol all the time

• 153. HondoReply to this comment :

#114 fsjakes:
    Let’s get a reality check:
    I find it strange that convicted murderers are released because of cell shortage and that on a ‘first in first out basis’
    What makes you thinking that the Pro sport here is better than the judicial system in this country?

• 154. JL1Reply to this comment :

#153 Hondo: …were most ministers not also released early?

• 155. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#148 Hondo: In biblical times a talant was equal to 6000 drachma or denarii which was day’s wage.

Wouldn’t buy too many professional rugby players.

Perhaps a few un-talented ones.

• 156. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

hey slappes you sure have one big mouth online

grow some balls coward

• 157. HondoReply to this comment :

#137 Wezwp:
    Alas,
    Maku already made it there, so what next?

• 158. SlappesReply to this comment :

Skop, :lol: Elvis the pelvis. Nah Ill get the Robbie Wessels cd, the red wine and my special moves while pouring the wine. Haar kniee sal lam raak en ek styf. :lol:

• 159. carolReply to this comment :

#150 skopskiet: Skop – “Are You Lonesome Tonight” you “Hound Dog” ??

Grant doesn’t really wear Old Spice any more btw!! I would have noticed, as it is an old mans smell!!

• 160. guntherReply to this comment :

#131 Slappes:

???????????

bru I live in cape town how many safari suits have you ever seen in cape town…even behind the boerewors curtain…

as for bulls one dimensional rugby looks like somebody missed the super 14 final…

• 161. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

good evening skoppie grant , carol, gunther

• 162. carolReply to this comment :

#151 SodaJoe: Hi Soda, yep it is VERY manly…!! I am developing a taste for ‘chunky’ men!!

I thought you were the vital ingredient misssing in this conversation btw!!

• 163. HondoReply to this comment :

#141 grant10:
    Come on Grant
    you should know better? don’t you
    He playes, he gets injured a simple equiation
    A 73 kg wing recently knocked him out for 6 weeks!

• 164. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

GE hondo , jli and soda

• 165. SlappesReply to this comment :

Gunther, :lol: go check in kraaifontein.

• 166. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#160 gunther: It’s underneath your normal clothes you are in disguise.

• 167. carolReply to this comment :

#156 sharks_lover: Hiya Sharkie, bet you don’t have a Safari Suit!! :lol:

• 168. guntherReply to this comment :

#162 carol:
    ahhh a chubby chaser…

• 169. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

#162 carol: carol?? dear uhm you developed the taste for men period a long time ago lol

• 170. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#161 sharks_lover: #162 carol: Hello Sharky, wee Duck.

• 171. guntherReply to this comment :

#165 Slappes:

I try not to venture north of the airport…

• 172. carolReply to this comment :

#154 JL1: Very sensible tonight!!
    Do you have a safari suit in your wardrobe?

• 173. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#162 carol: There is a God.

• 174. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

#167 carol: carol i aint even seen a safari suite in 30 years plus
    dont even know if they still make them lol

• 175. carolReply to this comment :

#168 gunther: This condition appears to have crept up on me, I used only to like skinny blokes…..then along came Percy!!
    He only has skinny legs, the rest is quite chunky!!

• 176. guntherReply to this comment :

#161 sharks_lover:

go easy on slappes he has got enough problems with minki on his plate… I remember sitting opposite to her and her now ex on the way to the super 14 final at the tank … I thought at the time that she required more club than he had in his bag…

• 177. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#172 carol: Surrey Safari Suits are all the rage on the train.

• 178. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

#175 carol: you sure its his legs you were looking at carol??

• 180. guntherReply to this comment :

#175 carol:

percy is especially chunky between the ears…

• 181. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#176 gunther: The true story of man & woman as a reliable whole.

• 182. carolReply to this comment :

#173 SodaJoe: Oh good does this mean you are over 80kgs? ;-)

• 183. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

#176 gunther: lol gunt

• 184. skopskietReply to this comment :

these people calling rugby players the best in the world, like since when. In 2008 Fdp was halfway to nowhere, was between him and best fh in the world Butchie boy James that practically cost us our tri nations tournament single handed. Little Heinie Adams would have been a far better call in 2008 under new Elv’s, after all it was Heinie that got the Bulls off their asses when they needed it to get through the Reds and Crusaders to their first S14 title in 2007. If it were left to Fdp they’d never have made it to the final.

• 185. HondoReply to this comment :

#152 JL1:
    See my #105 thread to Skop, it etails your sentiments
    On the general note, the ‘Brain Drain’ hits this blog badly last 12 months, it lost many knowledgable, educated guys while the new commers are mostly political & racial motivated wanabees rather than truly rugby followers
    It’s no better elsewhere though

• 186. carolReply to this comment :

#177 SodaJoe: Do you think JL1 wears shorts and long socks to the office in London during the warm spells?
    Very colonial!

• 187. guntherReply to this comment :

#166 SodaJoe:

safari suits are very 90’s for the bulls supporter…the current trend is jean pant and shoes…

• 188. SlappesReply to this comment :

Gunther, I was in kraaifontein for about an hour, and counted bout 15 guys wearing eye-patches. Some scary **** going down there.

• 190. carolReply to this comment :

#178 sharks_lover: Soda tells me the Percy always wore very tight shorts, however I did not notice this……I was watching his presence and the way he directed a match from the back line.

• 191. PumaReply to this comment :

#183 sharks_lover: Sharky see on the otherside a thread posted from News24. Brussow not coming to the Sharks. So think G10’s friend never got it right this time.

Like we all knew he has a contract with Cheetahs until 2010 and probably cant get out of it.

• 192. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#182 carol: Reliably chunky. But not quite a heffer style Blue Bulls look.

Handsome Devils age with grace, wisdom, wit and wiles.

• 193. carolReply to this comment :

#180 gunther: Actually I have heard this and refuse to believe it!! OK Percy would probably not make it to Mastermind I grant you!

• 194. HondoReply to this comment :

#184 skopskiet:
    More than few would argue your point but you are certainly entitled for it
    btw: FdP was injured most of the 2008 season, Adams probably would have done better job than January but January won us the Test in NZ first time after 10 years

• 195. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#186 carol: Under his pin-stripe suit in disguise. He rips it off like Super-Saffa as he enters the front door, bellowing Biltong! Beer! Yes dear.

• 196. guntherReply to this comment :

#191 Puma:
    is this the same friend who booked tickets to wath the cc final at newlands…

• 197. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#187 gunther: Shoes. wow. Things change so fast and deep. Hard to keep up.

• 198. carolReply to this comment :

#191 Puma: Hi Puma, did you give up too? :-)

Have you ever worn a safari suit btw? Should it be worn with sandals or shoes?

• 199. guntherReply to this comment :

#192 SodaJoe:

reliably chunky ….. like a hilux bakkie….

• 200. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#190 carol: Especially when he kicked badly for touch. Cramped his goolies and then they went 22m and never out.

• 201. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

#191 Puma: yup bro i saw

i had a feeling it was never going to be more then a rumour , and thats not saying grant or his friend bull chitted us , it is purely to me like you said he had a contract and no way could he get released

now come 2010 and that contract expires , then yes maybe he will still be interested

but the youngster coming to us wessel is very good, obviously not in brussow’s class yet , but i saw him in under 21 game and he stole many balls off us\

so a bright prospect

• 202. PumaReply to this comment :

#196 gunther: LOL. Have no idea at all. Just that G10 said this friend has contacts at the Sharks. So have not a clue really.

Just read that Brussow not going to the Sharks. It is on News24. Then they also said he was coming at first so really don’t know but I don’t think he is coming said it all along. He has a contract with Cheetahs until 2010. Think G10 said this friend said that Sharks were going to buy him out that contract for 2million. Not going to happen it seems.

• 203. carolReply to this comment :

#192 SodaJoe: Yay…. Good News. Shame Keo does not have a Bloggers Gallery.

The RT guys scrub up very well, and yes it has to be said the Lions supporters are all very handsome, strange that, you always told me this was so!! :neutral:

• 204. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#199 gunther: Like a Posrche.

• 205. RobzimReply to this comment :

When I was a little boy
    I used to sit and play with my toys
    Like all the other little boys
    I’d go to school and observe the rules
    But as you get old
    You get to be told
    That you have to uphold
    The power-of the men who wear safari suits

Middle-aged teenagers
    Their combs in their socks
    Their heads in a box

When I was a little boy
    I never believed
    I would be
    A safari suit

- The Safari Suits
    Legendary Cape Town New wave band (1979)

• 206. SlappesReply to this comment :

Gunther, :lol: that ex-hubby looked like he couldve been from Kraaifontein. Poor trashy bliksem.

• 207. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#204 SodaJoe: Porsche for those who can read.

• 208. guntherReply to this comment :

#197 SodaJoe:

don’t worry the tow truck drivers still wear the same…

power takkies

stonewash jeans

iron maiden t shirt

hair…. work at the front weekend at the back…

• 209. guntherReply to this comment :

#204 SodaJoe:

you leave porches ou of this…

• 210. carolReply to this comment :

#195 SodaJoe: JL1 – ‘Super Saffa’, I like that am seeing him in December may have to check!

• 211. skopskietReply to this comment :

the brain drain. Ha like they all skedaddled to that new haven of intelligence enlightenment Valhalla Rt. Where they swap koeksuster recipe’s in unison.

These enlightened rugby fundi’s that honor us racially motivated moegoes with their superior illumined racist drivel about why every dark skinned player unless he was discovered by his highness Jake the Fake is a two bit under graduated quota. You second grade window dresser’s are so transparant with your enlightened aristocrat delirious denial, its like reading the Kkk manifesto for rugby fanatics.

• 212. PumaReply to this comment :

#201 sharks_lover: That is what I said. Was not going to believe it until I saw him in a Sharks jersey.

Maybe G10’s friend was right and Sharks just cant get him out that contract. Who knows. But he is not coming.

After 2010 maybe we have someone there so may not need him then.

Wessel’s is good but he is on loan. Then who knows maybe he stays on at the Sharks. Will have to see as Monty is off to the Cheetahs.

• 213. carolReply to this comment :

#205 Robzim: Hi Rob, how very timely…..fancy there being a song about Safari Suits!

Being very cool I bet you never resorted to kahki!! :lol:

• 214. guntherReply to this comment :

#206 Slappes:

poor farker he looked like he had never been on a plane before when the stewardess asked him red or white he thought she was talking about minki’s broeks…

• 215. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#205 Robzim: 11/10. A+

• 216. PumaReply to this comment :

#198 carol: Never worn a Safari suit in MY LIFE…. Never will. :lol:

• 217. carolReply to this comment :

#211 skopskiet: I much prefer it when you wax lyrical about the ‘Lure of a Minkie’…..

I know you really miss the RT guys!! :roll:

• 218. RobzimReply to this comment :

#213 carol:

Jinx’s friend was the drummer in that band.

Sorry, I got to go, another mini crisis
    I’ll mail later.

• 219. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

#212 Puma: yup they can have monty

he played 2 good games other then that nothing to cheer about

we need centers boet

i am sure alberts and ludick will come as they even fighting to come in arbatration , so that tells you their willingness

but we need a center or 2

• 220. PumaReply to this comment :

#219 sharks_lover: We do. Maybe move Hernandez to centre and move Ruan back to FH, seeing that he has to be back up to M. Steyn at FH for the Boks. At least he will get game time playing there. Play Kockott back at scrumie then.

• 221. PumaReply to this comment :

#219 sharks_lover: Both those Lions players would be great to get. Rate Alberts and Ludick. Stefan getting on now and if we do get Ludick he can play FB.

Jeepers say this all the time but we will miss Fransie next year.

• 222. PumaReply to this comment :

Okay out of here now. Cheers Sharky.

Night all.

• 223. SlappesReply to this comment :

206 Gunther, :lol: he looked way out his league. Poor bliksem got klapped in his own diner too, while Minki watched. Lots of safari suit-denialists here I see.

• 224. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

night puma tc bro catcha 2morrow

• 225. guntherReply to this comment :

#223 Slappes:

mmmm makes you wonder who bought them all…

• 226. skopskietReply to this comment :

#194 Hondo:
    I certainly have no ax to grind with open minded people with open minded views about how this game should progress beyond the straight jacket it has been confined under since pa fell off the bus. Its on its way to that redemption thanks to perhaps some driven commitment by some in the driving seat to get free of the shackles of window dressed evolution from its dark age heritage.

Its a fine balancing act required between blooding diverse potential, breaking stuck in the mud molds of conservative traditions, and maintaining quality and heritages of winning cultures. One either gets motivated to persue excellence as well as encompassing far wider frames of passion and patriotism, or you remain fixed and fettered in the staid old traditions and straight jackets of the past.

I believe this coach is going to go about the business of setting new paradigms and in perhaps not too far down the line some you ancient die hards might even thank him for doing so.

• 227. TransformationReply to this comment :

#194 Hondo: fourie du preez was k@k from the beginning of the year last year, him & habana were the 1st players to moan about the elvs, remember du preez saying “i don’t like playing the elvs and i don’t even like watching them”. He was the captain when the bulls were pomped by 55 points by the Saders @ Moftus.

At one of the after match interviews fdp said after a loss “i’m running out of excuses”. Is the injury you’re referring to the hand injury? Come up with another story boet fdp as much as i admire him couldn’t adapt to the new rules. it was glaringly evident when he kicked out balls on the full @ newlands against the all blacks.

• 228. SlappesReply to this comment :

Gunther, most of the okes here. Just go check all their old sunday school photos. Posing nogal next to the family dog Farkin disgusting.

• 229. carolReply to this comment :

#216 Puma: Do you ever wear a Mr. Price Sharks shirt?

#218 Robzim: That Jinxie is so cool…Hey a mate of mine met Liam Gallagher from Oasis on Monday, she said he was ’short’!!

Sharke, Soda, Skop, Gunther, Slappes – Thanks for some good old fashioned ‘Night Owling’ tonight….makes me quite nostalgic… :cry:

Good Night Boys

• 230. SlappesReply to this comment :

Cheers carol!

• 231. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#221 Puma: #219 sharks_lover: Bugger off you 2.

• 232. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

gn aunty carol lol tc cya 2morrow

• 233. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#229 carol: Night Duck.

• 234. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

Charlize apologises for auctioning Tutu cuddle, Malema dry-hump

Just days after she apologised for auctioning off a meeting with Nelson Mandela without asking his permission, actress Charlize Theron has admitted that she also tried to sell a cuddle with Desmond Tutu and a dry-hump with Julius Malema. Sources confirmed that the highest bid for Malema had been $1.30, from Malema himself.

Breaking news from Hayibo.

• 235. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

#231 SodaJoe: hey now now young man lol you got a good young 8thman from us

warren whitely

• 236. skopskietReply to this comment :

as for Gary Botha they can have him at Bulls with cherries on top. Hasn’t been a much more overrated hooker anywhere lately in my estimation than that poor replica of a James Dalton wannabee. If I were Chili or Maku I’d also want to get the hell away from a hypocritical franchise that talks in circles and forked tongues.

Get outa there Chili boy and Maku you doing yourselves no favor hanging about propping up these ou doos nobody’s, even if it costs you some tom get out and play for a franchise that truly values your input or your patent potential instead of singing you songs of pious brotherly love yet delivering sweet fanny f’all.

• 237. SlappesReply to this comment :

Robzim, the safari suit king. Dont think the surfers will ever speak to him again.

• 238. skopskietReply to this comment :

#235 sorry SL I been bad mannered here you offered me a greeting some way back. I’m confined to a lousy cell phone to keep track of proceedings, so please accept apologies for slow reaction time in greeting you back.

• 239. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#235 sharks_lover: Bugger off. I am not talking to you, stealing my okes.

Who the hell is he?

• 240. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

#238 skopskiet: np skoppie understandable,

and on that note i am off to the sack
    gn everyone enjoy

• 241. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#237 Slappes: Ja but Robbie also likes a band called the Kalahari Surfers.

• 242. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#240 sharks_lover: Bye Sharky.

• 243. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

#239 SodaJoe: lol soda he is a very good player tall strong 8thman

i am sure he will do well at the sharks

played sa under 21 bok group too

he was on loan to ep for the season , and i see now he on his way to you guys
    i guess they knew alberts was ducking so they organised warren from us lol

he was one of the juniors **** muir found , but he raised in durbs

• 244. skopskietReply to this comment :

me too out. Night.

• 245. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

I thought Coca-Cola Park kind of sucked for th new name of Ellis Park. But this one takes the biscuit – the new name for the home of the Magpies – Newcastle United – a club steeped in history and a fantastic support base.

sportsdirect.com@St James’ Park.

No ****. I am not joking. This is not from Hayibo.

Which kind of meanders to another thought – are the Lions teh Newcastle United of rugby?

• 246. SodaJoeReply to this comment :

#243 sharks_lover: Well I hope he is good. We need a few. Across the park.

• 247. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

soda here is info on warren whiteley

Full Name Warren Roger
    Surname Whiteley
    Height 192
    Weight 101
    Birth Date 18 September 1987
    Birth City Durban
    Marital Status Single
    Favourite Film Gladiator
    Favourite Music Everything
    Favourite Food Pasta
    Primary School Dirkie Uys Primary
    Secondary School Glenwwod High
    Tertiary Education Sharks Academy

• 248. sharks_loverReply to this comment :

ok now i am out lol
    cheers soda tc boet

• 249. Grant12Reply to this comment :

Howzit boets

• 250. RobzimReply to this comment :

Hello my brother

• 251. Grant10Reply to this comment :

Hello Robzim my man

• 252. RobzimReply to this comment :

I am so happy the Bulls won everything for us this year.

• 253. RobzimReply to this comment :

#251 Grant10: How are you my angel?

• 254. Grant10Reply to this comment :

#249 Grant12:

Grow up, will you. Stop coming here and go back to Orania.

• 255. RobzimReply to this comment :

#254 Grant10: I wish these guys will just stay away from our kingdom.

• 256. RobzimReply to this comment :

Just wish my beautiful Province will do a little better handsome.

• 257. Grant10Reply to this comment :

#253 Robzim:

Hi Robzim. The Cheetahs were unlucky. Kaplan was clearly against the team in white

• 258. Grant10Reply to this comment :

#256 Robzim:

xoxoxoxo

• 259. RobzimReply to this comment :

How great is Luke? My hero!!! Only you mean more to me G10.

• 260. Grant10Reply to this comment :

The beach was marvellous today. I am losing weight, I look good in my speedo.

• 261. RobzimReply to this comment :

#257 Grant10: I thought so too my gorgeous.

#258 Grant10: ;) kiss kiss hug hug

• 262. Grant10Reply to this comment :

#255 Robzim:

yes my man, they should leave us alone. Keo won the curry cup of blogs this year.

• 263. RobzimReply to this comment :

#260 Grant10: I wish I was there with you.

• 264. RobzimReply to this comment :

#262 Grant10: Well deserved currie cup victory indeed. We make this place. They should only allow WP supporters here.

• 265. Grant10Reply to this comment :

#259 Robzim:

Luke deserves anything that comes his way. He will take Bath to the top of the super 14 table. I can’t remember, the Bath team is from Wellington or Auckland?

• 266. RobzimReply to this comment :

#265 Grant10: Is he going to Bath? Didn’t know that. Thought he was more of a shower person. Just joking with you gorgeous. Bath is a Japanese club, he won’t be playing in the S14.

• 267. Grant10Reply to this comment :

I hope Western Province buy Juanre Kruger soon. He should play with Andries.

• 268. RobzimReply to this comment :

#267 Grant10: That would be awesome. I hope Herkie Kruger also comes to Western Province. Rassie will make us proud.

• 269. Grant10Reply to this comment :

#266 Robzim:

lol, you are sooooooooooo funny sometimes my man. xoxox
    Me and Sarah are going for a milkshake at the weekend. You want to come with?

• 270. RobzimReply to this comment :

#269 Grant10: Sounds like fun brother. ;) I won’t miss it for the world.

• 271. Grant10Reply to this comment :

#268 Robzim:

Think we will meet up with Skoppie too, he has a big party this weekend. There will be at least three of his friends coming and we have quick internet. It will be on big Lan party with baloons and popstickles.

• 272. Grant10Reply to this comment :

I have to run my brother, die blond is waiting for me at Nandos. Tonight is our peri-peri chicken night.
    xoxoxoxo

• 273. RobzimReply to this comment :

#271 Grant10: Nothing better than a Skop organised party. I little friend always gives it his all. Can’t wait for this weekend.. yaayyy

• 274. RobzimReply to this comment :

#272 Grant10: You lucky girl. I wish I was going to Nandos. I am staying in tonight, just waxing a little.

• 275. Grant10Reply to this comment :

Goodbye my brother. Goodbye my friend.

• 276. RobzimReply to this comment :

Ok, bikini line time. yaaayyyy

• 277. HondoReply to this comment :

#226 skopskiet:
    Not sure what that has to do with the fact that a front rower was totaled for 6 weeks by a 73 kg whiff tackle?
    The liberation rhetoric certainly has its place but not in a rugby blog, we are little bit technical here as you noticed lol

• 278. HondoReply to this comment :

#227 Transformation:
    You are right of course, but that was in 2008, both carried injuries and were grossly ineffective, Ricky got his chances and I am still his admirer.
    But there were FdP and Habana of 2007 & 2009, world class with no match at their positions!

• 279. HondoReply to this comment :

#267 Grant10:
    A lock needs to go first Northampton, UK to be discovered in SA?

• 280. grant10Reply to this comment :

#252 Robzim: #267 Grant10: So the sick obsession by fat man from the east continues……shame….little man cant cut it anymore with the big boys….bored because he chose to run off like a little beaten dog…..chased away by a couple of ladies who said no to his bullying……shame lille p man…..it must be difficult for you….a couple of ‘liberals’ and activists chased the KKK mannetjie all the way to Orania….

Now has to slink back under cover of stolen nicks to get some attention….all the while simply reinforcing the fact that a little bitter racist cannot cut it without having to slander and put on masks….

Pathetic you little racist ******….the days of tolerating little wallys like you are over….run to your friends where you a big man….here you a twat and a joke….senior blogger.

• 281. grant10Reply to this comment :

#279 Hondo: Bulls let him go….and i think its time someone got him back!

• 282. TransformationReply to this comment :

#280 grant10: lol…i see nic stealing is rampant over here!! Your groupies are back chap. Do you think it’s that old doos operating from korea with delusions of grandeur?

• 283. grant10Reply to this comment :

#282 Transformation: Hi Transie.

In life i am sure of very few things….but that it is the little sick fat man from the East is a definite!!!

Scourge of the earth , coward….a stain on the planet…disgusting little supremist that ran like the dog he is…hides like a common criminal because he cant front up…..

Felt sad and pity for him…now just think he is a closet *** with strange fantasies….shame on him.

• 284. ufoReply to this comment :

Hey Grant…

You’re a popular guy… Think it tells us something aout your fans…!

Ironic thing is that on the verkrampte RT site GBS pounces like a cat on a catnip-stuffed toy on people who change their nicks without his permission…! It’s a police state over there… That’s why the poor guys come and blog here… for some intellectual freedom…

Much like the straight laces who used to pop over the border to Swaziland in the old days to watch real rock stars and porn… They would act real cool and grown up of course…

Much like they do here…

But they’d never admit to it… of course…

• 285. DunxReply to this comment :

how can you include a player if you haven’t signed him yet?

• 286. grant10Reply to this comment :

#284 ufo: yeah….sad …but true…Have a cool day now…

• 287. ufoReply to this comment :

#286 grant10:

you too…

later

• 288. XhosaKidReply to this comment :

A month ago Bandise Maku was hinting at leaving the Bulls now Chilli as well, whats with the Bulls?

About the author

Grant has written 1933 articles.

Personal website

Poll

Should Peter de Villiers be axed?
View Results

Back in time

Recent Comments

digimag-banner
Terms and conditions of use | My Profile
keo.co.za is the online partner to SA Rugby magazine and SA Cricket magazine.
Copyright 2008 Keo.co.za. All Rights Reserved.HSM Site
Design by osOutsource | Designed by Carthage.
Email Webmaster
Afrigator