France 20 Springboks 13
Keo.co.za brought you live commentary from the Springboks’ Test against France in Toulouse.
80 mins: The French crowd begin to applaud their team as the home team have a put in to the scrum in the dying seconds. No 8 Louis Picamoles runs the ball into touch and Barnes blows the final whistle. The French players celebrate their victory over the world champions and the Boks’ poor run on French soil continues. France win 20-13!
78 mins: France win their third penalty at scrum time as they out-scrum the Bok pack. Parra kicks the three points and puts the game beyond doubt. 20-13 to France!
75 mins: France keep the Boks pinned in their own territory, forcing the visitors to make mistakes. With five minutes remaining and despite some handling errors from the French, the Boks don’t seem to have the composure to work themselves to the other end of the field.
68 mins: Ryan Kankowski is yellow carded for a professional foul after France steal an unnecessary quick throw from JP Pietersen in their own 22. Replacement scrumhalf Morgan Parra misses the easy penalty kick, but the Boks find themselves four points behind with one player less on the field.
65 mins: Smit and Matfield express their frustration as match referee Wayne Barnes penalises the Boks regularly.
61 mins: France win another penalty at the scrum in the Boks’ 22m area. Dupuy puts the home side further ahead as he converts his fourth three-pointer. 17-13 to France!
52 mins: With the strong wind at their backs, the French have clear momentum. The Boks are left defending for most of the early exchanges after the break.
49 mins: Dupuy gets the opportunity to kick his team into the lead as the Boks are penalised at the scrum. The French No 9 successfully kicks his attempt over for the first points of the second half. 14-13 to France!
41 mins: With Steyn off, Zane Kirchner restarts for the Boks. It is, however, a nightmare kick as the ball sails into touch.
Half-time: France 11 Springboks 13
39 mins: Steyn is sin-binned for tripping Clerc as the French kick a chip through for a try opportunity. The Boks will now start with 14 men in the second stanza and have to play without Steyn’s accurate boot for 10 minutes. The situation worsens as Dupuy converts the penalty on the stroke of half-time to reduce visitor’s lead to two points. 13-11 to the Boks!
31 mins: France try! The French hit back straight after the restart. The home team break into the Boks’ 22m area. The ball is then flicked wide to an unmarked Vincent Clerc, who dives in at the corner. 13-8 to the Boks!
29 mins: Springbok try! The French are under pressure as they have a lineout 5m from their tryline. Hooker William Servat misses his jumper and Smit steals possession and bursts over for the opening try. Steyn claims the extras to extend the lead to 10 points. 13-3 to the Boks!
25 mins: The Boks work themselves into the French 22m area. Steyn sits in the pocket and slots a drop goal to put the Boks in the lead. 6-3 to the Boks!
20 mins: French flank Imanol Harinordoquy is penalised for an illegal entry at the breakdown. Steyn steps up for his first kick at goal and scores the Boks’ first points of the game. The score is level at 3-3!
17 mins: The Boks spend a good period in the French half, but poor handling and communication results in a French penalty. The home side clear the ball into the Boks’ half.
7 mins: The physical battle is clear as Bakkies Botha emerges from a ruck bleeding from the head.
5 mins: John Smit is penalised for side entry at the ruck, which gives France a penalty in a kickable position. Scrumhalf Julien Dupuy converts his first attempt at goal. 3-0 to France!
1 min: High kick off from the pivot Francois Trinh-Duc, which is claimed by Victor Matfield. Heinrich Brussow sets the first breakdown and Morne Steyn clears the ball back into French territory.
France – 15 Damien Traille, 14 Vincent Clerc, 13 Yann David, 12 Maxime Mermoz, 11 Cedric Heymans, 10 Francois Trinh-Duc, 9 Julien Dupuy, 8 Louis Picamoles, 7 Imanol Harinordoquy, 6 Thierry Dusautoir (c), 5 Romain Millo-Chluski, 4 Lionel Nallet, 3 Nicolas Mas, 2 William Servat, 1 Fabien Barcella.
Subs: 16 Dimitri Szarzewski, 17 Sylvain Marconnet, 18 Sebastien Chabal, 19 Julien Bonnaire, 20 Morgan Parra, 21 David Marty, 22 Maxime Médard.
Springboks – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Adi Jacobs, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Schalk Burger, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 John Smit, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Beast Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Wian du Preez, 18 CJ van der Linde, 19 Andries Bekker, 20 Danie Rossouw, 21 Ruan Pienaar, 22 Wynand Olivier.

November 13th, 2009 at 8:18 pm
go bokke!!!
November 13th, 2009 at 8:24 pm
So KEO thinks we are into easy head chopping and a cake walk…..NOT! This is France not Italy. The latter is a little further east coached by one, Mallett. I believe it is a 50-50 contest and a good game to be had. Bokke sal moet ’smart’ speel sowel as blerrie hard speel.
November 13th, 2009 at 8:25 pm
Will be interesting to see how David, Picamoles and Mermoz get on for France.
Kirchner, Jacobs and Kankowski will obviously be the points of interest from a Bok perspective.
Close game in store…
November 13th, 2009 at 8:33 pm
It depends which French team pitches today.
When the French play anything is possible – logic and current form do not count for much.
On a good day they can destroy any team in the world, on a bad day they can be dismal.
So, it can go either way, no-one really has a clue.
November 13th, 2009 at 8:39 pm
Bokke!!!!!!!!!!!!
November 13th, 2009 at 8:46 pm
tonight we see if this bok team is as hot as we think they are.
If this bok team is the top of the heap world no.1 side everyone is raving about then they should take care of this French team no sweat. If on the other hand we get exposed for all the weaknesses that we been hiding through exploiting our big bomb kick n chase game and getting away with it, we might just find that we mere mortals after all.
I reckon tonight is the litmus test, if we come through this game with front row, back row, centers and full back all contributing to a resounding comprehensive win then I reckon we might just be as good as we think we are. If alternately the French have a field day up front, through the breakdown and the mid field, then I would hasten to say time to get out of cuckoo cocoon land and get real and realise that we better look to the future and start incorporating some serious new talents fast.
November 13th, 2009 at 8:50 pm
I smell a draw coming.
November 13th, 2009 at 8:52 pm
Shite the nerves getting to me.
November 13th, 2009 at 8:57 pm
eish, chicken flattie on the braai, beers cold, but still i am nervous.
watching the 1995 semi vs france on espnc. i was at that game.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:02 pm
Not that it’s really of any interest to you guys
but Wales are playing Samoa tonight too, both teams have put out strong line-ups.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:04 pm
#9 rangerman:
Hey, our season opens on Sunday so I hope to have Jasus Llandii on the coals in 2 days time.
How is the wife and the future Ranger doing?
November 13th, 2009 at 9:04 pm
#10 Big Hit: is that game tonight?
i dont think its being televised here unfortunately.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:06 pm
95 semi France was robbed. Bevan disallowed the Benazzi try under the sticks which was legitimate and would have sent SA out the competition.
We don’t have such a great record against France., they seem to have our number, apart from Mallets team of 97 we been losing to them ever since, Jake couldn’t beat them once and tonight they up for the giant kill.
Beat these guys in Toulouse then we can start beating our breasts as world beaters. No place to hide in Toulouse, its stand and deliver time no place for mommy’s boys tonight, this is the game where men get separated from the boys.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:09 pm
#11 Robzim: howdy rob!
ag man, you serious? our season is closed now for 6 months! how much do you pay for a licence? and is it easy like here (any post office sells them).
maybe i must make a plan to come to capetown for some diving, i cant wait for 6 months!
missus is well, sitting next to me here waiting for the rain to end so the cricket can go on and the rugby to start.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:10 pm
#13 skopskiet: Benazzi was clearly short imo skoppie although it was a close run thing.
#12 rangerman: yes, kicks off 15 minutes before the France game. Don’t know why the IRB schedule these games at the same time, Italy v NZ, Scotland v Fiji and England v Argentina are on at the same time tomorrow too.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:12 pm
#13 skopskiet: not true, it was more towards the north west corner and it was no try.
but ja, it was an amazing game to be at, in the rain and mud.
lacroix joined natal after the tourney, what a player!
November 13th, 2009 at 9:13 pm
#13 skopskiet: Jake’s team beat them in SA (Pt. Elizabeth), although I think the Frogs are still uphappy about that one due to the level of violence.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:14 pm
#15 Big Hit: there must be a wife, somewhere, manipulating things
November 13th, 2009 at 9:16 pm
#18 rangerman: no doubt
November 13th, 2009 at 9:18 pm
I remember some the Springbok’s themselves proclaiming that it was touch and go the Benazzi disallowed try in the rain. Isn’t that the game Bevan got his gold watch from Luyt for services rendered towards the rainbow nations long awaited cause?
November 13th, 2009 at 9:18 pm
Bokke by 6!
November 13th, 2009 at 9:19 pm
#9 rangerman:
must have a nice big patio on your rocks penthouse.
how the other half live hey
November 13th, 2009 at 9:22 pm
it was no try skop but i will say one thing, i have only had my heart in my mouth like that a very few times in my life.
i remember the stadium silent, thinking the french had won and then all of us going mad when we found that we had won it.
what a day, i was 19 years old and at a world cup semi!!
November 13th, 2009 at 9:24 pm
#22 charo:
actually TWO big patios charo.
weber is merrily turning my chook into a meal.
life is not so bad!
November 13th, 2009 at 9:24 pm
Anybody know where you can watch the game online from USA? Usually watch on RugbyZone but its not available.Thanks
November 13th, 2009 at 9:25 pm
#14 rangerman:
Yip, 15 November is the day. We did some scuba a week or so ago on the west coast and I can tell you they are “waiting” to be collected. Fat and plentiful.
Permit is R75 per species per season, so it is cheap.
If you come to CT, you must let me know via keo. I know nice spots.
How many months for the little one?
November 13th, 2009 at 9:27 pm
#14 rangerman:
Also by the post offices.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:29 pm
I thought we drew in PE lost in Cape Town and Paris 05 and 06 against France.
Its a strange psyche the French have about manlyness, they seem to pride themselves as the tough guy that wont stand down from a showdown yet when the Germans invaded all the tough guys went underground and the rest of their army gave in without a fight. While the Germans don’t take to rugby and love poefta soccer as their sport of choice yet some French Gaul Legionaire’s do, and it was the British Bulldog spirit which was left to stand up to the bullying Nazi’s almost single handedly.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:30 pm
#26 Robzim: the peanut is scheduled to arrive on the 12th of jan so missus is no longer flying.
we are very excited i must say.
R75 is the same price as here but what depth are you diving? i will defo let you know man.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:30 pm
Here we go… less than 20 minutes left til kick-off. France. In Toulouse. This is the real test.
Come on Bokke!
November 13th, 2009 at 9:31 pm
BOKKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
November 13th, 2009 at 9:32 pm
#12 rangerman: Hi, Rangerman. kostaz.co.cc/ wales vs samoa
November 13th, 2009 at 9:33 pm
#29 rangerman: Is that peanut female or male
November 13th, 2009 at 9:33 pm
menacing haka, hehe, go samoa.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:36 pm
shocking. Wales are yellow/black almost like Hurricanes.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:37 pm
I wonder which Frenchman is gonna rock up in Toulouse tonight, the no nonsense non compromising Gaul Legionaire Messr le tough guy, or the nancy that sooner turn the other cheek and run for the bunker.
I guess its only the really tough guy legionaire’s that take to rugby in France, all the other Nancy pants play round ball instead.
Yellow card to Samoa
2nd min 3-0 Wales, Samoa already probed Welsh bones and got yellowed.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:39 pm
3-3
November 13th, 2009 at 9:39 pm
3 all
November 13th, 2009 at 9:41 pm
#32 Nils: thanks nils, hope yopu are well man.
i gotta go guys, chicken is out and smells good.
have a great evening and may the best boks win!
#29 rangerman:
It’s cool, I am sure it will go well with the peanut. I have been through it twice, fantastic experience, you will see.
The depth is approximately 3-10 meters depending on where u go. The water is of course freezing (for Durban divers) so you need at least a 5mm wetsuit – it is easy diving, if you are prepared to dive at the relatively deeper spots the Lobster are plentiful. Not much sea life though, only kelp, rock, small bamboeshaaie and Lobster.
Nearly time for the game, lets hope for the best!
Try Wales
November 13th, 2009 at 9:42 pm
#33 Blindspot: my daughter mate.
gotta go, keep well!
November 13th, 2009 at 9:43 pm
#44 rangerman: Well done! Congrats mate
November 13th, 2009 at 9:44 pm
#25 AntBW: try this, justin.tv/p2pstation_net251
November 13th, 2009 at 9:44 pm
anthem out of tune
November 13th, 2009 at 9:45 pm
who’s this drunk SOB singing the national anthem
November 13th, 2009 at 9:45 pm
I don’t think any Rastaman would have ever dreamt they would be sining Die Stem! Amazing how we have changed our world!!
November 13th, 2009 at 9:46 pm
die bra wat die anthem gesing het,het maar bra kuk gesing!
The French are just unreal – what a version of the Anthem!!! LoL
What an embarrasment!
#46 Big Hit:
Thanks Big Hit. Justin TV is awesome. Thanks Justin TV.
rasta goofball off the streets singing the anthem
great image for sa
November 13th, 2009 at 9:47 pm
The French anthem is one of the best. Awesome call to arms!
Ahhh! My blood is boiling.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:48 pm
reggae music for anthem?
November 13th, 2009 at 9:48 pm
die frenchie ook nie much better nie.hoop die rugby is beter.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:50 pm
Wow, they got the crowd to quiet down; that’s pretty impressive!
chabal lyk of hy iemand wil moer!
#56 Nils:
Great, wasn’t it! Loved it. Especially the shrill tones for Die Stem. Who would have thought this would happen twenty years ago?
Is my connection messed up or did that guy really f*ck up the anthem like that?
Kanko better have a good game…..
November 13th, 2009 at 9:51 pm
WTF WAS THAT FOR AN ANTHEM?!!! The Frogs did it on purpose. Smit should have led the team to the middle of field and taken a piss during their song.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:51 pm
The worst I have ever heard our anthem been sung. Embarrassed. Think he was South African and drunk too. Saru sort that out. We have our pride.
Go Bokke.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:52 pm
lol Schalk miles offside
November 13th, 2009 at 9:53 pm
that was funny, was he a) drunk b) stoned or c) from the flats?
November 13th, 2009 at 9:54 pm
Picamole bounces Burger, David powers through, Kirchner charged down
November 13th, 2009 at 9:54 pm
stoned/ DRUNK ANTHEM. SPECIAL CHILD KICK OFF FALL… WAHTS GOING ON?
November 13th, 2009 at 9:55 pm
I hate the way commentators think they are cool by throwing token french phrases in…
November 13th, 2009 at 9:56 pm
Matfield face bleeding. Good hit Adi on Mermoz. Pen France, SA in the side.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:56 pm
great tackle by adi!die frenchies lyk moeilik.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:57 pm
eat touchline heymans
November 13th, 2009 at 9:57 pm
#66 Desertfaffa: All 3
November 13th, 2009 at 9:58 pm
Botha bleeding badly now too
both lock forwards loosing blood
#60 sglazer: This was amazing thing. As a foreigner I have listened to SA anthem in the rugby Tests only and, well, his was as unusual as hearing Eminem performing Presley.
Frankly, in the first moment, I thought he was drunk.
November 13th, 2009 at 9:59 pm
bakkies lyk of hy in n oorlog was.dirty french ********!
November 13th, 2009 at 9:59 pm
Fourie misses David, Brussow(?) turns it over. Decent Sa scrum.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:00 pm
#73 Puma: ha ha. true all of the above!
November 13th, 2009 at 10:01 pm
SA lose lineout, Trinh-Duc playing poorly so far
meanwhile it’s 11-3 Wales (26th min)
BDP dumped
November 13th, 2009 at 10:02 pm
Morne kicks out on the full. SA being outmuscled.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:02 pm
#80 Big Hit:Bekker not up to it. Bakkies needs to hurry back.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:03 pm
this is french passion v Sa resilience and class (hopefully to come). basically how everyone was calling it
November 13th, 2009 at 10:04 pm
BDP takes Heymans late. Going to be trouble tonight.
great one bissy although a bit late!
Keep the commentary going boys….us over here in Hawaii (USA) have no coverage….unless someone can tell me where to log on… thanks ouens !
French boss the breakdown completely. Where is Heinrich?
bobby better player (when not injured) than commentator. can commentators get injured?
November 13th, 2009 at 10:05 pm
#88 ddrek: go to myp2p.eu, plenty of options there.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:06 pm
And my effing power goes out. Not good
#88 ddrek: justin.tv/p2pstation_net251
Bismarck again have kak in the skull
November 13th, 2009 at 10:07 pm
nice breaks from Habana and Fourie but both turned over
November 13th, 2009 at 10:07 pm
I can’t get justin.tv/p2pstation_net251 to load at all.. it just spins and spins ???
November 13th, 2009 at 10:08 pm
#96 DeonLouw: go to myp2p.eu – then find, for example, sportzone TV for this Test. It works perfectly for me.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:09 pm
Botha coming back on
if we can settle against this clearly different French game, i think we’ll be fine…
Looks like the frogsare hopping on the bokke and literally drawing blood. I tell you, KEO jinxed us with his article
November 13th, 2009 at 10:10 pm
my work proxy blocks out myp2p.eu (but not justintv)
November 13th, 2009 at 10:11 pm
dirty harri
November 13th, 2009 at 10:11 pm
Steyn kicks long but pen SA. Du Preez’s taken a bang. Harinoriduquy pen for hitting Brussow. SA maul working well. Matfield off for blood injury.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:12 pm
a punch and just a ****** talk!what a joke
#101 DeonLouw: bad luck. try this link myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=55684&part=sports
We’re going to have to sort these guys out.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:13 pm
It’s brilliant having Morne Steyn in the team
November 13th, 2009 at 10:13 pm
#96 DeonLouw: try tv-direct.fr/live_france2.php
3-3
November 13th, 2009 at 10:14 pm
sweet lord its war out there…
brutal..
November 13th, 2009 at 10:14 pm
awful kick Smit. good runs from Burger/Kanko
November 13th, 2009 at 10:15 pm
F the french. And they say we are dirty
We need some blood on the French side
for all you guys that aren’t watchin live…although we haven’t crossed the white line, we are looking good
November 13th, 2009 at 10:16 pm
great scrum, turnover scrum (not tighthead)
SA win scrum on France ball. Good work Smit that time.
great scrum boys…
November 13th, 2009 at 10:17 pm
6-3 M.Steyn after good drives by Fourie, Burger and Smit
steyn 3 points drop kick after some good play
Droppie Poppie
steyn you beauty…
crowd quiet…
11-6 Wales. And Welsh are booing Samoa kicker.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:18 pm
Nice scrumming boys. Awesome.
This is a killer game, a classic! Soak it in guys. We wait for these games.
early prediction, but think the french are gonna implode
#119 SodaJoe:
poppie is as poppie does…
Trinh-Duc down injured, he’s been **** so far
November 13th, 2009 at 10:19 pm
#126 Big Hit:
no back up on the bench…
November 13th, 2009 at 10:20 pm
lol JPP no fear on Traille
#122 SodaJoe: Our scrum looking damn good tonight.
Who knows, maybe Morne Steyn after a few years will be the next Jonny. He is dropping goals as well as him already.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:21 pm
great move from inside out twenty 2. narly try for BH after kick through
The Diamond. How on earth they ever think of not playing him is just amazing.
try Smit!! awful lineout from France
try time JS after jammy line out win, frech are gonna ***** out
November 13th, 2009 at 10:22 pm
Awesome!!! What a team this is.
barney you beauty ….
bobby’s words: ” john smit basically wandering over’
You beauty. Barney – really showing his stuff tonight.
13-3
The Assassin.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:23 pm
morne,what a ****** machine!
Try John Smit. Brilliant by our captain.
G10 must feel like such a tw@t. John smit, awesome scrumming and a try. Hahahahahaha. Go Captain Smit
#138 SodaJoe: Yes he is too. What a captain. For those today saying he must be dropped.
When a tighthead gets a try, it lifts the whole team
try Clerc!! they’ve woken up. David got rid of Burger there
November 13th, 2009 at 10:24 pm
Lifted to wrong team [s]
Ah bugger. We don’t need them to feel at all confident.
was hari offside?
November 13th, 2009 at 10:25 pm
13-8 con missed
November 13th, 2009 at 10:26 pm
Traille is no full-back
November 13th, 2009 at 10:28 pm
loved the way FDP kick just sat like that.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:29 pm
French attack v SA defence, love it
Brussow with the crucial tackle
November 13th, 2009 at 10:30 pm
#153 Big Hit: he is making quite a few of those tonight
November 13th, 2009 at 10:30 pm
pen france, time for a malboro light
November 13th, 2009 at 10:31 pm
Picamole gets rid of 3. Habana kicks a man on the ground. Botha penalised for in the side.
for those who are able to watch, how are we playing? By we I’m referring to the BOKKE of course!
wayne barnes losing control of this…
November 13th, 2009 at 10:32 pm
Dupuy hits post. Big tackle Smit, knock on from France (French get put in>?)
November 13th, 2009 at 10:33 pm
thanks Big Hit…every little bit helps!
November 13th, 2009 at 10:33 pm
#156 Big Hit:
in the context of this game that was a love tap….
November 13th, 2009 at 10:34 pm
Morne Steyn body-checks Clerc, he’s off with a yellow.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:35 pm
oh man, was it warranted?
#159 Big Hit: it was backwards, wasn’t it?
13-11 HT
Who is going to fold first? tough 10 minutes coming up for SA without Steyn at 10. France will target that first 10 minutes.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:36 pm
The energy is slightly with the French
ESPN commentators keep saying SA are down to 10 men after Morne went off.
Can we get some rugby commentators please?
Bloody hell that’s quite a rough call.
Big hit do you have ESPN or a better internet connection than me?? It’s a frame a time and then a jump. Almost like my Uncle’s famous shuffle…
November 13th, 2009 at 10:37 pm
#163 Sports_Fan: SA were getting a little niggly (Habana/Botha) so I think Barnes just keeping a hold on things.
#164 Nils: so why the scrum?
#167 mikeruurds: lol. 10 men.
#158 gunther:
ellow for steyn….wayne barnes back in control….
#170 Big Hit: I don’t know. But Frog spilled ball clearly a meter backwards.
WTF are SA doing playing Beast ??
#162 Big Hit:
body check…are we watching the same game?
November 13th, 2009 at 10:38 pm
#171 Nils:
Bloody football commentators…
Someone didn’t read ‘Rugby for dummies’ very well on the way to Tolouse.
rugby365 says Steyn tripped him? WTF? Stupid, yes, but do you guys think he deserved the Yello?
#157 Sports_Fan: mate, IMO we are a lot better, but its a frenetic game whereby the french are rushing us, but whenever it settles we look far better, I’m still confident, we have quality on our side which should shine through the home support which the frech are relying on (had too many beers tonight – that took a long time and many backspaces to type)
November 13th, 2009 at 10:39 pm
#169 scar: stream is running fine for me
Howzit boys longtime…
Geez Barnes is a clown.
France took their try well but hairy donkey was 2m ahead of the kicker for the up and under by France in the lead up.
(neutral view by the way)
#176 mikeruurds: someone should write that book. It will be a good stuff.
#176 mikeruurds: Or at ESPN HQ (in front of the tellie) somewhere in LA…
November 13th, 2009 at 10:40 pm
this game is so scrappy! Ffs
where can I watch this online? I’ll pay large, I don’t care!! Please help!
wayne barnes is a doos!looks like his brain freezes when he has anything to do concerning french!missed a blatant forward pass and allowing these french getting away with murder.
Cannot watch or listen here in California so it seems to me the boks are being taken to task. Is thi so?
November 13th, 2009 at 10:41 pm
#183 Fudge Mabeta:
Chaos at the breakdown.
At least Ratel is stealing heaps of ball.
in the game of football that would be a yellow not rugby. I dont know what im watching.
#177 Sports_Fan: probably because while it is not a dirty play crying for immediate card, it was like attacking player without the ball, preventing him to chase the ball. sometimes refs are really harsh on that.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:42 pm
#184 Sports_Fan: start your search with my2p2.eu
#186 mindispower: it’s 50/50 game. Boks have the luxury of a reliable kicker though, Frogs don’t have that so they are in disadvantage.
#179 Big Hit: Where can I watch online please?
November 13th, 2009 at 10:43 pm
#190 scar
k, but are there players for the Mac?
the key with the steyn card is did he change direction prior to contact…if not it can’t be a card…i don’t think he did…
Sa losing control and giving 80% breakdown ball away. First French try coming from poor handling and poor tackling in mid field.
Not great control by our celebrated World Champ’s should be way ahead if our handling, tackling and break down retention were far better.
We got the wind in our faces this half so far better to hold onto the ball than kick it in the air.
#191 Nils:
Pity we don’t have him for the first 10 minutes of the second half.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:44 pm
#184 Sports_Fan: in which currency will you pay? lol.
as others have said myp2p.eu. I do not know about the other options there, but Sportzone TV works for me (broadcasting France TV 2, so language, of course, will be French)
November 13th, 2009 at 10:44 pm
#191 Nils: we had a reliable kicker but he got yellow carded. I think that yellow was harsh.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:45 pm
#192 Sports_Fan: try justin.tv/p2pstation_net251
I feel bruised just watching the game
#192 Sports_Fan:
Try Justin TV…. usually have a link or two
#196 mikeruurds: look at the bright side, you’ll (most probably) have him for the last 30. He may be the difference, if French do not strike really hard early.
14 men, now lets score a try.
#195 skopskiet: French try due to bKanko not catching tha ball properly…
November 13th, 2009 at 10:46 pm
I think we’re going to have to dig deep guys
wwwdotjustindottv/p2pstation_net251
A yellow for a trip or for a clear deliberate body check(especially without the ball) is consistent refereeing for the last 2-3 years.
#193 Sports_Fan: can’t you supersize your mac?
#198 fish out of water: Maybe. But he impede Clerc enough to ruin his chase.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:47 pm
Jacobs playing 10.
Some first time tackling not up to scratch as players are going in to high.Some solid hits just below the short ribs
are required to take the stuffing out of the froggies.
#199 Big Hit: Thanks so MUCH!
yeah Kanko spilled the ball in mid field then Schalk missed their center and ball was sent out to their wing for the try. We were well in control till then.
Bok’s got to settle down and start playing some percentage rugby.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:48 pm
meanwhile Wales 17-6 Samoa (56th min)
November 13th, 2009 at 10:50 pm
Barnes not consistent at the breakdown.
France hold on all day… SA get pinged
November 13th, 2009 at 10:52 pm
These guys make Ruan’s kicking look brilliant.
Good. They didn’t deserve it. They’ve gone beyond clean in their hardness.
barnes is a frog, falling over at the breakdown frogs get the penalty?????
Nice hit by brusouw…
Dodgy frog maul get them a penalty
solid scrum SA, Kanko goes
November 13th, 2009 at 10:53 pm
great tackle Adi, arguable try-saver
November 13th, 2009 at 10:53 pm
#215 Flametop: Just like in Cardiff.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:54 pm
Burger off injured, Rossouw on.
Geez protect the pill guys.
the game is gone….
Hairy Donkey was giving out all week about SA dirty play.
Can’t believe Bakkies has kept a lid on his temper with the dirt the French are dishing out
November 13th, 2009 at 10:55 pm
We(Boks) are in trouble now lads.
Bok’s are making basic basic errors.
Did we have 8 guys in that scrum?
We should still win this.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:56 pm
SA scrum mashed, looks tough now for SA.
14-13 France
beast took that scrum down he is having a mare…
Did I just hear correct that Falie Oelchig is playing for the french club ahead of Deprey??
Can’t wait Frogs vs ABs, looks like it will be a bloody massacre. Those Frogs are bullfrogs or giant bullterrierfrogs.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:57 pm
Steyn back on.
This is why I said all week that Deysel should have been on the bench. If Burger got injured we had a proper 7 coming on for him. Danie should only come on for Bakkies as Bekker not a 4.
Now instead we sit with a full front row on the bench.
Awesome JP!
Schalk missing far too many first time hits. Brussow still the difference between a mediocre and a decent back three. Burger getting ball stolen out his hands. Roussouw coming on for Schalk.
Sa losing the plot indiscipline costing us big time now. Where’s this great captain rallying the troops to some controlled aggression Frenchie getting under our skin and we losing the plot here.
That front row is folding like a pack of cards and Kankowski is super poor – how we miss Spies.
#233 Nils: bully-frogs!!
November 13th, 2009 at 10:58 pm
Not that bad for Boks though, just 6 points conceded while Morne was lying on the coach. Anyone’s game still.
November 13th, 2009 at 10:59 pm
Smell smell a dirty frenchman a mile away. You see how that one a-hole held onto Bakkies for no reason in the first 2-3min. Bakkies should’ve just dragged the frog along then he’d look like a right poep-h***
#222 Big Hit: Should have had Deysel coming on. Danie should come on for Bakkies or Kanko.
Deysel should have been on that bench. Danie cant fetch. Going to struggle now. Deysel a good fetcher too would play great with Brussow next to him.
#239 scar: Yes and it was expected. I do not recall any recent meeting between SA and France without a good handbags and mutual harassment. They are the most physical (and sometimes brutal) team up north. If Boks can beat them, they can easily write this year as their best ever.
come on Bokks
November 13th, 2009 at 11:00 pm
Trinh-Duc knocks on, gift for SA. This is brutal.
SA look a bit like they need a holiday
#243 Nils:
agree with that…
meanwhile Samoa have scored (13-17)
November 13th, 2009 at 11:01 pm
kanko is soft….i’m sorry
November 13th, 2009 at 11:01 pm
too many knock ons, causing havoc
November 13th, 2009 at 11:02 pm
Is Barnes for real??
Not Wian?
#249 Transformation: Not up to international standards and has been poor the whole season.
French arrogant not taking the points
that must be a new record for a replacement to give away a penalty….
big turnover from SA, Chabal coming on.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:03 pm
#249 Transformation:
don’t be sorry….
#256 Big Hit:
Adv SA in lineouts evn more now
the Diamond saves the day again.
Great scrum Bokke.
Kanko nowhere all game long, same with Beast. Get some proper rugby players on the field none of these overrated poefta’s please.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:04 pm
come now lads settle…
November 13th, 2009 at 11:04 pm
Now! Now! Now!
November 13th, 2009 at 11:05 pm
#260 skopskiet:
Steady on I’ve gotta watch Ronan O Gara Tomorrow
#258 Flametop: you spoke too soon
#247 gunther: And I do expect the same bully frogs, come ABs in town. In previous few years, I’d except ABs crushing them nevertheless, now I am worried very much – while ABs play much better than in June, they aren’t as good as in 2005-07 while France are looking much better.
#264 Big Hit: chabal robs MAtfield
That looked mighty suspicious!
#264 Big Hit:
Commentators curse!
No. Fair take.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:07 pm
Lose our own line out 5 m out. How you supposed to who a test you can’t take your own attack line out.
Our support players not fast enough to breakdown letting ball carrier Jacobs get isolated every time.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:07 pm
Morne to win the game for us? Any takers?
November 13th, 2009 at 11:09 pm
Obstruction, 3 point chance for MS. Misses.
#271 sglazer: No
#260 skopskiet: he just helped Brussouw with that steal close to our own line. What do you mean doing nothing?
who – win
A game of un forced errors. Wind taking Steyn’s penalty out.
Kankowski can’t even hold onto the ball…
Bet’s off for now
November 13th, 2009 at 11:10 pm
fark how important might that be….
Kankowski. Bloody hell.
Kanko turnover, then knock on. Rossouw to 8?
And again…what a joke
November 13th, 2009 at 11:11 pm
Scrum getting nailed once again…jeez when will we ever learn
SA are losing it.. John Smit, stop talking and start playing ffs!
Ok those who argue against Spies, watch this again.
How can you complain about the ref? Typical, you deride any opposition who complains about the ref and whenever SA are in a spot of bother, the ref is the first to be blamed. Hypocracy at its best. Funny how you dont complain about the ref until you are losing.
As far as i have seen, Barnes has had a good game but missed 6 things – two forward passes by the french, Harinordoqueys offside, Botha delibaretly lying on the ball and not rolling away in the ruck, Bismark massive late tackle and Habana kneeing someone in the face. This is hardly that bad – one mistake every ten minutes, and it is pretty even, he has missed a few things from both sides.
by the way, ironically, if Boks lose today and ABs surely will win tomorrow, they will swap the places.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:12 pm
2nd penalty from cj in the scrum…
#282 Blindspot: SA won that scrum, not sure where Barnes got that call from. Boring in maybe?
It’s unclear to me who was driving around, SA or France.
Scrum is hopeless. Bring on Wian and move CJ to tighthead.
there goes my stream…
#284 SodaJoe: No ways Spies can play mate…this guy is a joke
Kanko not an 8th man sorry. Big mistake playing Kanko and Roussouw. We got better loosie’s in the country but we don’t use them.
Get Beast and Kanko off the field our Achilles heels are showing up bad.
kanko…nah bra…quota of huge proportions!
November 13th, 2009 at 11:13 pm
kankrapski drops it again
November 13th, 2009 at 11:13 pm
Kankos problem is losing the ball in contact although I must admit the support hasn’t been that great
November 13th, 2009 at 11:14 pm
#294 Blindspot: That’s what I am saying.
A valid point mate.
put pienaar on
Vermeulen and Alberts are pure class compared to this guy
I thought France came in from the side before this last movement. I think the ref focuses on one side, overlooking the other.
There needs to be more than one ref on the field.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:15 pm
Why is that Grikwas guy not on the bench…
#290 SodaJoe:
cj is the one giving away the penalties…
like pack of rabid dogs those frogs at the breakdown
what taking them so long to get proper props on. France having field day in the breakdown and in front row.
This bok team going down today and just as I was concerned about our overrated under belly is showing up badly.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:16 pm
finally sa pen
November 13th, 2009 at 11:17 pm
The French seem a bit stronger than the Boks today, just one of those things. Nothing is going right for the Boks today. Maybe brin on Ruan and Move Steyn to fullback
The Diamond again.
#305 gunther: Lets just change the whole bloody row. CJ, Strauss, Wian. We need to stop these cockeril now.
#305 skopskiet: There are many with ostrich syndrome here mate… I have said that the soft underbelly of the front row will start costing us games. It has come to pass.
Ruan at 10, Morne to 15
Wales squeezed the win 17-13, defending in the end.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:18 pm
france’s goal kicker off… interesting..
#308 SodaJoe: Agree there…
We need for forward with Ruan at 10
#308 SodaJoe:
cj is part of the problem…
Another fkn turnover
Kanko yellowed. Game gone for SA.
Game Over!!! FFS Kanko!!!
November 13th, 2009 at 11:19 pm
Kankowski has taken himself off – bravo mate.
Where are boks today KEO. Really messy stuff
It sucks, but game over, DARN!
Game over?
and thats the ballgame…
Game over.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:20 pm
#299 do you want to lose by a bigger score?
Can you imagine the score if they had a reliable kicker.
Worse penalty miss of the century by Frenchie
France was all over the place in that ruck absolute BS
November 13th, 2009 at 11:21 pm
Kanko came in from the back of that ruck
yeh blindspot lol
Losing possession every time on the ground. From attack back to our try line. Kanko off yellow.
Big lesson in overrated bravado. Time to get back to the drawing board. Start again, go back to start and re evaluate this great winning bok team.
Dont the french know about rolling away. The lay the ball on their side everytime. These damn french are winning the ball illegally at the break down.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:22 pm
Jacobs is k@k!
I have never seen more bizarre miss.
France was playing spoiling tactics today, however they attacked the rucks very very well and bullied the Boks stukkend.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:23 pm
Barnes is a F00king nobhead
Still time left! Subs on
#332 Wolf: I think he’s been our best player today, easily the best player.
Alright, work it up now
November 13th, 2009 at 11:24 pm
Wezwp – Ruan needs to come on now with Morne going to 15, we need forward bloody goforward
Wow terrible.
If our defence were weaker, O My!
EZEE…Can’t give away 2 turn overs in opp 22.
Kankowski was pretty **** though
November 13th, 2009 at 11:25 pm
Boks are being dominated right now….
Steyn cannot kick with left foot.
Smitty’s book is coming to haunt him…blame Earl Rose for this one mate…
November 13th, 2009 at 11:26 pm
France have more energy
This is the same way France beats us every time!
#343 wheelchair: Well that has to be the understatement of the year…
November 13th, 2009 at 11:27 pm
Get the bloody ball in their half.
Barnes takes the nod though….big problem in rugby in general is the home team getting all the calls
We need a Jean de Villiers intercept!
#350 Lions_Soutie: By tackling harder, running faster and our scrum being moered?
November 13th, 2009 at 11:28 pm
Alright, Fourie Du Preez, we need a break away try now
November 13th, 2009 at 11:28 pm
Broussow another blinder though
November 13th, 2009 at 11:29 pm
french implode I EAT MY WORDS
November 13th, 2009 at 11:29 pm
Opening up like the Red Sea…
November 13th, 2009 at 11:30 pm
The French would have beaten the All Blacks today fairly easily
Don’t worry bok fans it’s the jet lag.
next time they’ll leave early.
330. skopskiet
So what is wrong. Firstly De Villiers is clearly missed in midfield.Jacobs just average.Kankowski not up to the
physical stuff and Peterson hesitant on attack and defence.
This team needs more physicality in midfield and a strong
number 8, to take us over the gain line.
It is a pity that a strong runner like Mapoe was not afforded
the opportunity as we are in dire need of a strong attacking player to put pressure on the French full back.
#351 wheelchair: Always. Not good at all.
It’s time to get rid of the old men like Roussouw – bring in some young talent.
JPR illegitimate French son?
November 13th, 2009 at 11:31 pm
There’s no shame in losing to this french team.
Against Ireland we need Deysel on the bench to cover for Burger. Danie can cover 4 and 8.
French flair
the number 1 team in the world is playing like palookas!!!
Oh the scrum – getting boring now.
Game set and match…
November 13th, 2009 at 11:32 pm
#362 Blindspot: Vermeulen, Alberts, Deysel who is there.
#358 race of tan: We’ll see that in 3 weeks, whether it’s true.
Grant10 was right about this scrum since day one.
#371 Nils: rather 2
Great French rugby. We are simply not here today.
Well I am not blaming a front row destruction with only 7 men.
But we have been well beaten by bigger, faster, stronger guys.
With Deysel we would have two that could fetch. Brussow and Deysel.
Ireland is going to destroy this side! Oh where is JdV now…
where is grant10?
November 13th, 2009 at 11:33 pm
Seriously Boys…at what stage do you get a new forwards coach?
November 13th, 2009 at 11:34 pm
CJ not the answer and neither is Beast. Where is W. Du Preez and the proper props and 8th men in the country. Brussow the only one competing in the loose.
The poor selection policy of playing wrong established options came home to roost.
#370 Puma: Sure, but we all knew that all the time.
We all saw this coming, but we were hoping…
France deserve it, but we played POORLY. Almost as bad as the 3rd lions test.
One thing is sure, French team like they are today, should have been contenders for the top spot in the world. For the start, they should win next 6 nations.
No matter that Irish, Welsh or English pundits may say, for me France is the most dangerous team in Europe for anybody coming up north.
20-13 FT
Great victory by France, dominated in truth. SA have no backline attack.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:35 pm
Poor showing from a poorly prepared team. Well coming to Europe a few days before playing was a poor decision.
Start planning for World Cup now…
Great now wicus blaaw can show the world what his made of. Quite frankly im getting dik of the sharks and bulls being shoved into the bok team.
Numerous early tackles by French tonight. Oh well, take it on the chin. Go Springboks!
#366 Peter Mkata: what flair?
Well done France…you outplayed…outscrumed…outjumped us today.
Grant10 is correct, JS is being embarrased upfront.
With only 2 minutes left this game looks lost.I hope that
the lessons learned tonight will be taken to heart and that
it must be clear that the hard yards have to be done up front
and that we need a loose trio able to scrum as well.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:36 pm
#384 Big Hit: It was an overall poor performance.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:37 pm
A WIN OVER THE IRISH WILL PUT THINGS RIGHT.
#390 Peter Mkata: Smitty is a good bloke, but not a tight head. Everyone knows that.
congrats france.props we don’t have and it’s time we accept this fact!
November 13th, 2009 at 11:38 pm
#389 Wolf: Out thought us and out mouthed us even before the first whistle…
Jacobs was our best player tonight. Mossie did nothing but slip a few tackles!
Well done, France. They are not only NZ’s but SA’s bogeyteam, too. Kiwis must be glad they have them in their pool.
And so france have done Kiwis a favour, helping regain top spot. Ironically indeed.
Congratulations, France, the best team in Europe.
Good entertaining game from both.
#390 Peter Mkata: not tonight Pete, Beastie and CJ coughed up the pens. Smit was one of the better players. Kanko was a weak link. But overall France were just more physical throughout, blood flowing on the SA pack.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:39 pm
Matfield??? Useless except to win lineouts.
#397 Lions_Soutie: Agree with you – he played his heart out.
don’t know how we lost just by seven points!
November 13th, 2009 at 11:40 pm
KIRCHNER MUST GO !
EARL WOULD HAVE WON THAT GAME FOR US !
ALSO BRING ASHLEY JOHNSON AND DEYSEL !
November 13th, 2009 at 11:41 pm
#390 Peter Mkata:
afraid not you will have to blame somebody else try looking at loosehead….
#402 Valkyrie: Yeah of course missed three sitters and missed at least three try opportunities.
Well deserved victory for france by far the better team out there. No disrespect to the boks but they have played a very limited gameplan this year of kick, chase and great defence, i think they will start coming unstuck big time if they dont develop a backline before the world cup
#399 Big Hit:
Hi Big Hit
What a kick by him.
#403 rugbygenius: Kirchner had a good game, agree with Soutie, Fourie was disappointing from an SA perspective.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:42 pm
and still we can’t see that our front row is the weak underbelly of the team from 1 through 3
November 13th, 2009 at 11:42 pm
#408 Big Hit: He was nowhere to be seen !
I DEMAND BIG CHANGES BEFORE THE NEXT GAME !
Smit must go !
November 13th, 2009 at 11:43 pm
#406 west: agree, need to try a new approach, maybe Pienaar or a running 10.
#407 Peter Mkata: he wasn’t the only one to put in a poor kick.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:44 pm
Kanko made my name gat tonight…..here I was predicting a massive game from him!!!
Brussow , brilliant,but side looked very tired , no game breaker in the backline, playing with 14 men for 20 mins didn’t help either !!
November 13th, 2009 at 11:44 pm
CJ can go back to Leinster waste of time and space.
Roussouw retire.
Kanko go play Cc rugby. Watson far better option let alone Vermeulen, Alberts etc.
Brussow the only bok doing anything at the breakdown.
M. Steyn is not a match winning fly half when you need some spark in the back line. Only knows how to put boot to ball. Fdp the same weakness when we need to run it we kick every time.
Beast not a loose head in an international setup. Let the sports ministry demand his work permit mean time play W. Du Preez with WP Nel.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:47 pm
accept for one tackle where jacobs bounced off the attacker he actually had a good game defensively and at least better than mossie attacking wise.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:49 pm
france needs to get a better fly-half than this duck guy and they might be favourites come 2011
November 13th, 2009 at 11:49 pm
Well done France.
Useless front row.
More than useless no 8.
Bring back Luke.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:50 pm
#413 skopskiet: in fairness to Beast he put Owen Franks career on ice with his scrummaging performance in Hamilton. W.Du Preez might be an option or maybe Blaauw, Nel still just a kid at that level the French would’ve chewed him up imo.
Anyhow, great game later all.
well played both teams – plenty of passion.
felt really sorry for pdv at the end on the sidelines – looked crestfallen.
for a guy who was looking for a racist under every bok bed to a man who has now realised the senior bok squad are completely anti-racism – he has made impressive progress.
well done pieter.
standout players?
brussow
fdp
john smit – what a response to his doubters..well done our captain
adi – silenced the critics
bakkies and victor and bekker
schalk – immense but lacking in grey matter when judging offside positions
the rest – did ok – nothing outstanding.
hardly a surprising result given the length of the season
15- joe p 14-jpp 13-j.f 12-bash 11-habs 10-ruan 9-conrad hoffman 8-f.louw 7-schalki 6-brussouw 5- anton van zyl 4- Bekker 3 wicus 2 -bissie 1 cj that team shouldv started.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:52 pm
#413 skopskiet: in actual fact what you are saying is that we are doomed!i think i’m going to get seriously drunk now!
November 13th, 2009 at 11:53 pm
#416 Robzim: as a neutral observer I’m not sure Luke could’ve handled that physicality, a No.8 like Van Niekerk, Spies or Albertz maybe better. You needed a few more Bakkies Bothas/BDPs out there and a few less Kankos.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:54 pm
#421 Big Hit: ok really out now, later all and commisserations.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:54 pm
#419 Wezwp:
rather stick to selling bush hats and water bottles
November 13th, 2009 at 11:56 pm
Well done France. Well won, well deserved.
When are we going to wake up.
We can’t blame being tired, etc.
November 13th, 2009 at 11:57 pm
#416 Robzim:
on the contrary, front row did bloody well in the set pieces and were stronger in the loose ( with exception of beast who seems to have lost his aura).
what other 8th man would have played better than kanko under those circumstances?
November 13th, 2009 at 11:58 pm
Lets not be cry babies now. Fairly beaten. Move on!
#419. You cant be serious
November 13th, 2009 at 11:58 pm
#419 Wezwp:
yep lets pick the losing semi finalists in the currie cup to play france…
November 13th, 2009 at 11:59 pm
SMIT looked TIRED.
BAKKIES was a pretty fairy princess
BIG VIC looked bored
STEYN was pathertic.
BRUSSOW was amazingly brilliant.
ADI silenced his critics
FOURIE was a waste of a selection
KIRCHNER needs to make way for THE MAN !
November 14th, 2009 at 12:00 am
#422 Big Hit:
bh, thanks but no worries from my side – result was expected.
a tour too far for the boys.
not enough motivation compared with trinations, b&il, s14 and cc.
purely a money-making exercise for irb
November 14th, 2009 at 12:00 am
#421 Big Hit:
We will never know whether he would have handled it but he could not possibly have done worse than Kanko.
Alberts is too slow – basically a retreated lock, who will be founded out at a higher level.
Joe could have done it, I agree.
Tough times, but for England too?
November 14th, 2009 at 12:01 am
What makes you think I sell that shite. The Boks need rest so wp players can take their place in The meantime till The wc.
November 14th, 2009 at 12:02 am
the losing semi finalist couldv easily ended up winners you idiot. There’s a thin line between winning and losing.
November 14th, 2009 at 12:03 am
John Smit retire on the sale of your book. Do the noble thing and get the hell out the way so this team can progress.
Bring in the fresh blood now or face some further embarrassment and kiss Wc 2011 good bye.
Fdp and Steyn are stuck in the mud half backs no good for an attacking platform. Jacque Fourie where the hell was he for 80 min!
Time to get back to the drawing board and start again been warning for long enough you want to rest on 2007 laurels then take the medicine when it comes. And it has now arrived in full force.
November 14th, 2009 at 12:04 am
#425 charo:
We must have looked at different games
As far a no 8 is concerned I would say just about anyone from currie cup level up would have done better tonight.
Kasnko was nowhere, and the yellow as well?
November 14th, 2009 at 12:05 am
#425 charo:
Charo, Kanko was super kak no matter how you slice and dice it !!
November 14th, 2009 at 12:08 am
#432 Wezwp:
so ake them all boks ******….
November 14th, 2009 at 12:10 am
#433 skopskiet:
rubbish skoppie
#434 Robzim:
watched with a frenchman. he had a different view from you.
the point is we have plenty of no8’s who can play tight but nobody except kanko who can spark an attack – or am i being obviously obtuse?
the yellow? surely somebody had to rescue the situation otherwise it was a gift 7 points..not?
November 14th, 2009 at 12:13 am
#435 justrugby:
if you say so scrummie.
to me, he was the only loosie who tried to create something. ok, it was his job, but would alberts or vermuelen have done better off the back foot?
November 14th, 2009 at 12:15 am
#438 charo: You are obviously had a few too many…Luke Watson would have been Smit’s hero tonight mate and that at no 8.
November 14th, 2009 at 12:16 am
Think I may have had a few too many – can’t even construct a sentence.
November 14th, 2009 at 12:18 am
The Rastafarian basically set the tone for the Boks’ performance.
In summary: we did not adjust to the conditions and boys are/were mentally tired.
They used the strong wind to great effect in 2nd half, something we failed to do in the 1st half. Beast has lost form now for some time. Bismarck as well. John played a great game in my view except once or twice felt the heat in scrum.
Tight 5 failed to dominate, instead we were harassed and hurried by the Frogs. Kanko, oh dear, he looked out of his depth big time. CJ conceded 2 or 3 penalties, so is he the right choice; I dont think so.
Well as a result the backline could not get into the game because of the pressure. Too many turnovers as well, in critical situations. We also lost a few key lineouts.
So all in all, credit to the French for basically disrupting the Boks and applying huge pressure throughout.
November 14th, 2009 at 12:20 am
#439 Blindspot:
hey einstein, i’m 2 hours behind you so quit with the drinking comment for a start.
oh, so you a luke admirer – figures
November 14th, 2009 at 12:22 am
#442 charo: No give a good player credit when it is due…way better than Kanko…or is that an understatement
November 14th, 2009 at 12:22 am
#441 Sheriff:
erudite post for a policeman
November 14th, 2009 at 12:23 am
#443 Blindspot:
go to bed blindman…otherwise you will regret it in the morning
November 14th, 2009 at 12:24 am
Think you right – good night.
November 14th, 2009 at 12:26 am
#445 charo: Oh I watched the game in brail – lol
November 14th, 2009 at 12:26 am
#444 charo:
It can potentially become a nightmare for PdV, this tour.
But the guys must regroup and build on this performance; it was their 1st game as a unit after the Currie Cup.
At least I did not see over the top panic, but you could see they felt the pressure.
November 14th, 2009 at 12:30 am
Adi Jacobs was average. Lost the ball everytime he took contact with it. Pathetic.
November 14th, 2009 at 12:37 am
#441 Sheriff: the rasta looked shocked to be on stage there!maybe the french tortured him to sing tonight!lol
November 14th, 2009 at 12:39 am
#450 Valkyrie:
The players had a hard time not to laugh.
Where did they find that “bergie”? I would have kicked in on both shins and in the teeth.
November 14th, 2009 at 12:42 am
#451 Sheriff: the faces of the south africans in the crowd were priceless!
November 14th, 2009 at 12:52 am
Wow where did he learn to sing? It was painfull to listen to!
And then the Frenchman belts out their anthem brilliantly
November 14th, 2009 at 12:53 am
#452 Valkyrie:
From what I could see his features looked South African.
Its not the first time that the anthem has been sabotaged; Ive only seen NZ do justice to our anthem.
That anthem was deliberate, no doubt about that!
November 14th, 2009 at 12:59 am
Cheers mates, Im falling asleep over here
November 14th, 2009 at 1:03 am
#455 Sheriff: cheers mate .the smirnoffs are playing havoc with my mind now,time to hit the sack as well.
November 14th, 2009 at 1:09 am
Sadly it looked as if this signified the end of a golden era for this Bok side. So many good players, but the Lions series and first tests of the 3N were the peak of their achievement it seems. A very good side still, but much like in 2004, it looks like the Boks time at the top has more to do with the transitional situation of other top sides.
PdV needs to be abandoned. The results this year have papered over the cracks in his coaching, but the writing is on the wall. The kick and chase game was revolutionary but part of being at the top is adapting ahead of time. Instead, the Boks tonight persisted. Other sides have worked out their lineout, worked out the fielding of the high ball, and the Boks need now new inspiration and new strategy to avoid being overtaken further.
It has been a great year, but sadly looks like the best is behind the boys.
November 14th, 2009 at 1:16 am
Big Hit, summed this whole thing up spot on, look to posts 399 and 421, french too good, they outmuscled us at home, end of.
November 14th, 2009 at 1:17 am
#457 The Old Enemy:
November 14th, 2009 at 3:34 am
#457 The Old Enemy:
So your solution is: FIRE PDV and the rest of the BOYS? Let’s keep a bit of perspective here (If that is correct English). If we win the next two test matches, would you agree that the end of year tour is still a success?
November 14th, 2009 at 3:45 am
#456 Valkyrie:
Los die Smirnhoff, drink bruinwyn. Hy hou jou wakker!
November 14th, 2009 at 4:24 am
*OUCH*
November 14th, 2009 at 4:31 am
#421 Big Hit:
you protesteth too much. ‘neutral observer’ my @@@@@rse.
seems like Im the only 1 who picked the right result and margin round ere.
Tough match. French were smart bringing the 2 best teams in the World to 2 traditional/ravenousl towns where crowd support would be rabid. Check out the difference when they play out of Paris – infinitely better !
and we thought France were Kiwis nemesis…..12yrs and counting since the Boks rolled France at home. 1 win in 7.
Can France now challenge Boks as World no1 ? They move in to no2 on form, surely. Blacks better bring their A game to Marseilles.