digimag-banner

Boer’s Gloucester beat Tigers

Kick-fests ruled in the Premiership as Gloucester defeated Leicester while Worcester and Bath drew.

None of the four sides could score a try on Friday in dull encounters. Jake Boer started on the flank in Gloucester’s 12-9 win over Leicester at Kingsholm.

Luke Watson, captain Michael Claassens and Pieter Dixon started for Bath in their 12-all draw as Danny Grewcock had the best chance to score but knocked on over the line.

10 Responses to “Boer’s Gloucester beat Tigers”

• 1. TransformationReply to this comment :

then that means Gloucester would moer the boks…

• 2. grant10Reply to this comment :

yawnathons??

The weather i suppose.

• 3. JockBokReply to this comment :

#2 grant10: I watched Worcester v Bath, and yes, the gound was very slippery and it led to lots of handling errors and occasional slips. Watson was quiet, Claassens had a bit of a ‘mare, and tbh I forgot Dixon existed before he ran out onto the pitch. The other ‘Saffer’ Abendanon, made some nice breaks and mazy runs, but his moments of brilliance were undone by an equal number of brain farts.

• 4. PumaReply to this comment :

#3 JockBok: Howzit mate, You getting the Bok game later?

• 5. JockBokReply to this comment :

#4 Puma: Hey Puma, yep going good thanks mate. Finally got supersport 1,2 and 3 at my hotel so it’s all good to go. Looking forward to the Bok game, just a pity it’s on at the same time as England v AB’s, so might do a bit of switching channels. But both are good curtain raisers to the big game at Murrayfield :)

• 6. PumaReply to this comment :

#5 JockBok: Great that you are getting Supersport up there.

Will watch the Boks and rewatch the England AB game later.

Now wish that Scotland could beat Oz. That would MAKE MY DAY :lol: Have some mates going to Murrayfield.

• 7. PumaReply to this comment :

Cheers JockBok. Catch up later if you blog during the rugby.

• 8. JockBokReply to this comment :

#6 Puma: I always believe we are on the verge of great things, and we handled Fiji quite comfortably last week. If we can cut out the silly handling errors and use the confidence from last weeks result, I think we are in with a shout. I’m obviously the eternal optimist (I have to be) because for the last two years I think we are a spark away from being a competitive team. Hopefully the new coach and the few changes will mix it up enough to prove it.

But as always, people tend to look at the final score with Scotland instead of watching them play, and any kind of result today will be more about how bad the Aussies play rather than how good we were. Well, here’s hoping :)

• 9. JockBokReply to this comment :

#7 Puma: Hope so mate, internet has been down at hotel for 3 days AGAIN, so don’t hold your breath though.

Good luck to the Bokke!!!

• 10. PumaReply to this comment :

#9 JockBok: Thanks mate, Also good luck to Scotland. Will be supporting them 100%.

Enjoy the the rugga today.

Catch up when ever you can blog.

Out of here now.

About the author

Grant has written 1933 articles.

Personal website

Poll

Should Peter de Villiers be axed?
View Results

Back in time

Recent Comments

digimag-banner
Terms and conditions of use | My Profile
keo.co.za is the online partner to SA Rugby magazine and SA Cricket magazine.
Copyright 2008 Keo.co.za. All Rights Reserved.HSM Site
Design by osOutsource | Designed by Carthage.
Email Webmaster
Afrigator