ABs braced for French heavies
27 Nov 2009
Neemia Tialata says the All Blacks are prepared for the scrum battle against France on Saturday.
While France were dominant in the physical match up against the Springboks a fortnight ago, the Les Bleus forwards also had the advantage over the South African pack as they had the upper hand at the scrums and used the set piece as a source of momentum.
As the All Blacks get ready for the last Test in Marseilles, Tialata is confident he will be able to hold his own at the scrums.
‘I have to be [to be ready]. This is going be the game of the tour and game of the year as well,’ he told stuff.co.nz. ‘It’s 1-1 so far, and we’ve picked a team to combat what they’re going to bring. It’s going to be won or lost up front, just like every other week.
‘They’re pretty good up front, they’ve picked a team to bring the battle, and they’ll want to target us up front. That’s nothing new.’
The All Blacks have had some bad experiences in the scrums this tour, especially against Italy where they were penalised on numerous occasions and Tialata was sent off in the latter stages of the Test.
IRB head of referees Paddy O’Brien apologised after the game and Tialata believes things will go better against France.
‘We had a chat to big [refs] boss Paddy O’Brien, and let all our frustrations out on him… against Italy we were frustrated and surprised at some of the calls. It was good to have Paddy there to clear some things up, and share some thoughts with. Last week it gave the boys a bit of confidence knowing the ref wouldn’t be an issue. There were a few resets, but as long as there’s not 20 or 30 like we had against Italy.
The All Blacks prop even added some advice for match referee Alain Rolland.
‘Just call the crouch, touch, pause, engage, and don’t try to coach us. Just ref the game. We want to hit, get a good hit, and then just play. We want to play rugby and not scrum all day,’ he said.

118 Comments
27 Nov 2009, 07:13 am
Black and blue dragons
27 Nov 2009, 08:20 am
The important issue here is the ref. France’s approach to the breakdown against us was interesting to say the least.
27 Nov 2009, 09:31 am
they have beaten the abs already this and i think they will do it again
27 Nov 2009, 09:34 am
‘Just call the crouch, touch, pause, engage, and don’t try to coach us. Just ref the game. We want to hit, get a good hit, and then just play. We want to play rugby and not scrum all day,’ he said.
Hopefully Allain Rolland will blow a good game and heed this advice.
27 Nov 2009, 09:35 am
where as the world champs hopefully will beat ireland
27 Nov 2009, 10:49 am
Crouch….Touch….Pause…. CHOKE
27 Nov 2009, 10:53 am
@Lions_Soutie:
@rossoneri:
Rolland is a hometown ref, not a partic ‘strong’ one. He was massively swayed by the crowd at Bloem in the TriN (Boks vs ABs) to the point where he penalised ABs for breakdown infringements by Brussow yet pinged the AB loosies. He was also happy to ping Cowan for crooked feeds (which they were) and yet allow FdP to do exactly the same thing.
So he’s a ref that responds to his environment which usually means a high % of hometown wins when he’s whistling.
France are strong favourites to win in Marseilles but even more so with Rolland.
27 Nov 2009, 10:57 am
Wankathon, its too early to start blaming the ref mate. ( ala Wayne Barnes) Rather blame the Choke.
27 Nov 2009, 11:42 am
this is poor form by even wakanathan’s standards…
27 Nov 2009, 11:44 am
@WakaNathan: I’ve never liked him much, but I would rather have him than Barnes, Owen, and Dickenson. No doubt about it, this is the clash of the weekend as far as rugby is concerned. I hope that GH and Paddy make Rolland understand that if he messes up with the whistle, he too will go join the **** in ref school.
@Slappes: Repeat, repeat, repeat. Dude, I get it. The site is used to niggle bloggers, but I think Wakanathan is immune to this “choker” story already. God knows it’s beyond overused.
27 Nov 2009, 11:49 am
@Transformation: Fact. Dickenson is a terrible ref.
Now if Dickenson was reffing the Boks against Ireland, would you have confidence in him with the whistle? I think that is all Waka is saying. That he blows for the home crowd. Nothing more or nothing less. The same way you are always saying that at Old Trafford, Man U get 6 minutes extra time, when they are losing. Fact.
27 Nov 2009, 12:11 pm
Rosso-Milano, if wakacracker wants to give it then he has to take it. btw choking is always relevant when dissing the choking kings.
27 Nov 2009, 12:17 pm
The problem lies with the ref. Anyone looks at a ruck and i can garuantee you – you can blow a penalty either way – and not be wrong !! Therefore refs do tend to be favoured to the home crowd.
Similarly, you can look at a scrum, and no way you can honestly say who is at fault?
See: scrum penalties for us when in SA, scrum penalties against us when gone. Ditto ruck
Absolute fact of life. Ref always marginally favour home side with 50/50 calls.
They are human beings afterall, and dont want some angry Bloemfonteiner waiting for him as he steps outside the stadium.
27 Nov 2009, 12:17 pm
@Cheetha Champs: Sorry, should read “the problem lies with the LAWS”
27 Nov 2009, 12:44 pm
@rossoneri: i’m just saying it is a tad rich that he is pre-moaning about alain rolland when he is on record calling south africans whingers & ref-blamers”!
27 Nov 2009, 12:59 pm
@WakaNathan: starting with the excuses already wankernathan?
27 Nov 2009, 13:10 pm
wow tough crowd on Wakanathan – and his comment is thoughful and well…rugby orientated.
Or is this just a forum for Bok supporters to talk their team up in some sort of over-compensating manner and diss every-other team?
and whats with the guy choking himself? is that a speech impediment or compulsive disorder.
Talking rugby – I’m amazed Tialata has chalked up so many tests – for a big guy hes a bit of a quiet achiever. The ABs look a bit wanting at 1.
27 Nov 2009, 13:47 pm
@Slappes:
listen moenie jou kleurling kleure hier wys nie man.
Lekker wees met ons buitelandse bloggers.
27 Nov 2009, 13:48 pm
What time is cricket.
I want outta here.
27 Nov 2009, 14:32 pm
as daai wanka wil uitdeel moet hy kan vat. Hos! daai 28 sal val. Geniet die krieket en moenie streak nie.
27 Nov 2009, 15:04 pm
Will the All blacks ever win a world cup again?
27 Nov 2009, 15:15 pm
@stash: stash, are you serious? are you familiar with the blogger wakanathan & his incessant sophistry?
It is waka’s subjective opinion that Fdp was also feeding crookedly, none of us saw what he is ralking about, but he presents it as fact & expects us to go along with his whinging charade…after one game that new zealland lose, now alain rolland is a “hometown referee” GTFOH
27 Nov 2009, 15:29 pm
I expect the All Blacks to take this, there autumn international record is amazing. They now havnt lost an autumn international since 2002 to us (England) thats 20 in a row and they havnt had a try scored agiainst them in there last 8 thats impressive.
You never know with the french but I still dont believe they are consistent they need to win tomorrow and then win a grand slam before they can be judged to be consistent.
27 Nov 2009, 15:40 pm
@Slappes:
@Transformation:
@Valkyrie:
Ooh look, the village has more than 1 idiot after all.
27 Nov 2009, 15:46 pm
@WakaNathan: look who’s talking?…
27 Nov 2009, 15:49 pm
@rossoneri:
Rolland is by no means the worst ref out there, he’s far superior a whistler than Craig Joubert and his Laurel’n'Hardy mate, Marius Plonker.
The ABs have also benefitted from Rolland in NZ. Atleast Rolland has a fairly positive ethic to the game but it would just help if he was consistent to both sides, thats all we ask as fans.
Anyway, ignore the Village Idiots. Theyre the same type who bleat on about Kiwis ‘whinging’ about Barnes only to castigate the same whistler in Brisbane. Yes, thats right, he was a great ref apparently. Until the Boks lost. Then he was a ‘cheat’. No change there….
@Cheetha Champs:
Cheetha, Ive noticed youre a very fair man and always wanting to stick to the subject at hand, footy. You give me faith.
@Transformation:
hey, Moron. FdP got pinged for crooked feeds, twice, the very next match at Kings Park.
You are possibly the most kneejerk-jerk here when it comes to opinions being a direct result of Bok losses. So your selective memory does not help your cause. Twit.
27 Nov 2009, 15:58 pm
@Slappes: Glad to know that you can dish it up. I hope you can take it with good grace when it comes around, cos we Saffas have to take it wrt our cricketers.
27 Nov 2009, 16:01 pm
@Transformation: But Saffas also ref whinge and moan. Please, be honest. They do.
27 Nov 2009, 16:05 pm
@WakaNathan: We’ll let’s see what Rolland does tomorrow. Who knows, he may have a good game now that Paddy appears to have made an example of Dickenson, one can only hope the rest of them watch their step.
The French coach appears to have a Jose Mourhino aura about himself. Right now, he is the only coach that can boast beating the Boks and the All Blacks in one year.
27 Nov 2009, 16:07 pm
@WakaNathan: now this is the wakanathan i know, frothing @ the mouth!, Stash are you reading? He is just getting started.
27 Nov 2009, 16:11 pm
@WakaNathan:
What’s going on here.
27 Nov 2009, 16:13 pm
@Transformation: I don’t like this ganging up against Wakanathan thing. I like Waka. He is good for the blog. Gives balance. A diffent perspective.
No-one said you have to agree with him.
27 Nov 2009, 16:16 pm
@rossoneri:
Absolutely!
I like him too.
27 Nov 2009, 16:17 pm
Almost time for the Grouse and the cricket.
27 Nov 2009, 16:19 pm
@rossoneri:
Yes, to think that Leivremont had everyone taking the p*ss out of him for his crazy selections last year. He seems to have settled on a lineup tho and has incredible depth in his fwds at the moment. Lots of Big Men and they wont even miss Picamoules and Haridorqunay as their replacements are both superb. The Boks were lucky to miss the no7, Ouedraogo, who looks to be a real find and can match McCaw outside the breakdown with his linking play.
Ive always loved French rugby because of their positive attitude to play. However the kick-tennis disease has now spread to the 2 most attacking nations on the Planet, NZ & France, so unfortunately Im not expecting the wonderful matches that have glittered this fixture in the past. This will be all-out attritional battle, like in Toulouse. I expect France to win but will be absolutely delighted with a 1-pt Black win.
RossoNeri, Im intrigued. EP fan ? Canterbury fan ? or the originals, AC Milan ? I work in Italian markets and have been to a few Milanese derbies, unreal atmosphere !
27 Nov 2009, 16:22 pm
@WakaNathan:
Do you have a salami stall in the Italian markets?
(Sorry … couldn’t resist)
27 Nov 2009, 16:23 pm
@WakaNathan:
I think world rugby needs Lievremont.
He’s the only coach with designer style.
(forgive me … I can’t help myself)
27 Nov 2009, 16:23 pm
@rossoneri: buddy, your nick is fairly new, so perhaps you havent read enough of that idiot’s posts to have an experienced view.
No one here minds an overseas blogger, a supporter of an opposition team who does give balanced views and is a good writer.
The doos you refer to is a sad, angry person who is actually somewhere London and tries to prove his Kiwi credentials by picking fights with Saffas on this site.
He does on occasion offer some good rugby insight, but its ruined by his vitriol, constant insults and what borders on racism in his posts. he deserves everything he gets on this site. But the best thing is for us all to ignore him and he will go away.
27 Nov 2009, 16:26 pm
@bokfan1:
rossoneri may have a new nick but has been here before.
27 Nov 2009, 16:27 pm
@Dawn: Jammer then – thats why I said “perhaps”
Check on this site, pics of the ABs holding hands and giggling at practise nuus24.com/Content/Sport/Rugby
we all knew it!
27 Nov 2009, 16:31 pm
@rossoneri:
I think even Dawn will vouch for the fact that I only bite back when stirred from my slumber. But, I will bite.
Rosso, bloggers like you WPUID, SodaJoe, Puma, Sheriff, are what gives neutrals reason to be here. There are far too many bloggers who think they have to show theyre more passionate than anyone else by cussing and abusing, as if to say ‘Im the biggest Bok fan there is’. Well you take Puma, for eg, now noone here on Keo loves the Boks more than him but you’ll never see 1 bad word from him, a true Gent. I know, fer sure, I annoy him at times but he still makes conversation with me. So he has my respect whether or not I have his. Only yesterday the twit, Charo, stated as if fact, that I “hated SA” – which is a bizzare quantum leap from me making a rugby comment he clearly didnt like. Firstly Ive never been to SA, so cant possibly hate it (Im desperate to tho – maybe now that NZ qualified for the WC……if only I could persuade Mrs Waka……if…..). 2ndly, 1 of my best mates is a Safa – Ive known him 30 yrs since my teens and he is the Godfather to my son. 3rdly, I criticise all my NZ teams, and that doesnt mean I hate them either.
Thank God there are enough good fellas here to see passed the emotional nonsense and talk footy. Kia kaha (keep the faith !).
27 Nov 2009, 16:34 pm
@bokfan1:
And, Rosso, this guy is the Numero Uno, ‘Im the no1 Bok Fan’, biggest 1-eyed biased twit of the entire shebbang.
There is no right and wrong apparently. Just Bok and Wrong.
BaXXXXXXXies !
27 Nov 2009, 16:35 pm
@Dawn:
Yes, and Im guessing you like a bit of Italian sausage now’n'then.
Dont you, Dawn.
27 Nov 2009, 16:37 pm
@rossoneri: nobody is ganging up on him, please don’t mislead him into thinking he is of importance that he would warrant ganging up on…
@rossoneri: yes, saffas do whinge, no denying..
27 Nov 2009, 16:40 pm
Bakkies Botha out.
A Bekker in….F Hougaard to bench
27 Nov 2009, 16:43 pm
@WakaNathan:
Yes
I will vouch for the fact that you bite when stirred from slumber.
27 Nov 2009, 16:45 pm
@Dawn:
I dunno Dawn, but I think youve got friendlier welcomes than ‘where are you, you lily-livered maggot’.
Noone but my mother can call me that.
Saw the movie….’the stoning of Suraya M….’
Bloody hell…people can be so cruel….hectic…left me rather sad and moved!
@WakaNathan:
Rude!
27 Nov 2009, 16:46 pm
@Dawn: @WakaNathan: Love is in the air??
27 Nov 2009, 16:47 pm
@Transformation:
says the guy who, like Charo, flicks between threads looking out for the Kiwis so he can abuse them.
Tweedledum and Tweedledummer.
27 Nov 2009, 16:49 pm
@grant10:
Must be you bouncing on clouds, G10, ever since PdV shoved Smit back to 2 and brought in a proper prop, BJ.
You appear to be glowing, is it natural or highlights ?
27 Nov 2009, 16:55 pm
@WakaNathan:
Sticks in the memory huh!
One of my better put-down lines.
27 Nov 2009, 16:56 pm
@Dawn:
It had a certain amount of class in so far as it was devoid of class.
27 Nov 2009, 16:58 pm
@WakaNathan:
I know. Innit great!
27 Nov 2009, 16:58 pm
@WakaNathan: ha ha here you go again…have you ever seen me “abuse” cane, chch -welcome back laulala, hurricane, nils etc…don’t talk nonsense here…
27 Nov 2009, 17:01 pm
@WakaNathan: Another season of Smit at 3 and i would have been grey my man!!
Better balance now…Bissy will be missed though…up to Smit to keep the young Lions at bay.
Bakkies a blow…maybe a mortal one i fear!
27 Nov 2009, 17:07 pm
@grant10: the new GBS & Carol… All that is missing now is for waka to end his posts with the requisite “xoxo”…
27 Nov 2009, 17:22 pm
@Transformation: LOL…..Just enjoying the ceasefire…so no comment from me!
27 Nov 2009, 17:27 pm
Transf,
yeah Grant almost had Carol, then he rocked up at the airport in his speedo.btw it seems waka is quite oblivious to his teams major flaw
27 Nov 2009, 17:30 pm
@Slappes: LOL…ja boet….the biltong proved tastier than the potroast!!
I will be at firemans from about 3 30 tomorrow by the way, if you want to join Justrugby and i you most welcome.
Robzim has been quiet??
27 Nov 2009, 17:31 pm
I think the AB should revert back to God save the queen. Maybe their luck changes in the WC.
27 Nov 2009, 17:32 pm
@Slappes: not even Jan Pierrewiet will stop them from from spluttering and choking!
27 Nov 2009, 17:34 pm
Grant, will call you tomorrow. Yeah what happened to Rob – surfseason maybe?
27 Nov 2009, 17:36 pm
Grant
jan pierriwiet!
27 Nov 2009, 17:44 pm
@Slappes: Must be busy….hope no shark diving!!
Rob…if you read this amnd you want a cold one pop in tomorrow boet!
AB De Villiers a damn genius….Poms chasing leather
27 Nov 2009, 17:52 pm
what a knock by AB….reckon this gonna be a cool weekend for Sa!!
27 Nov 2009, 17:54 pm
@grant10:
Biss is the Biz, therein lies the problem. My money is still on Smit retiring – the book, the successful year, the change back to his favoured no2 – but he would have a better chance of lasting another 2yrs if he stayed at Hooker rather than fringe with TH again. But even you, G10, saw that scrum under the posts at Hamilton when Smit put the shove on, there is no denying he could turn it on if req’d.
Rest assured tho that genetic flaws in Bok fan psyche will mean that benching a class player like BdP, after the 1st meaningful loss when/if Smit starts next season, will raise all those ques’s and doubts again.
Reminds me bit of Buck Shelford – the most unbelievably Follow-Me Capt who ever drew breath – leading the ABs whilst Zinzan stayed on the bench. For 1-2 long years, maybe longer. Zinzan had league scouts poring all over him (Manly), rugby was still amateur and Zinny was turning on the tricks for Auckland. Buck was an UNbeaten AB Capt – only to be dropped……W T FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFk ?!
All just to keep Zinny from going to league (he admits he signed on the dotted line, only to ask Graham Lowe to rip it up)
And that AB team never recovered, despite Zinny playing well. The Whetton Bros ruling the roost, Marist ran the Auckland cabal, less team harmony….lost, deservedly, at RWC’91.
Smit may surprise me and go on thru to 2011. But he will need a thick skin to get there.
27 Nov 2009, 18:01 pm
@grant10: 121 – off of 85 balls. Brilliant, brilliant. That is his first 100 on SA soil in a odi. He was superb.
Take a Bow AB de Villiers.
27 Nov 2009, 18:02 pm
17 off this over. We really getting stuck in here.
27 Nov 2009, 18:04 pm
@WakaNathan: He does end his book with this is not the last you will hear from me. So let us see. He mentions somewhere going on until 33 then will take a holiday with his family to Europe for a few months.
33 means world cup 2011.
27 Nov 2009, 18:06 pm
@Transformation: C’mon Tannie WakaPanther is a good oke. Gives as good as he gets. Fine with me.
27 Nov 2009, 18:07 pm
@WakaNathan: all true….for me a couple of good scrums dont a tighthead make….and the retreat came far too frequently imo!
But Smit has the attributes , let him fight off the pretenders…..
Sharks gonna cop it though….rather them than stormers
27 Nov 2009, 18:08 pm
Alviro Petersen is all class as well!
27 Nov 2009, 18:10 pm
@WakaNathan: Agapanthus, Biz is good to very good. I am unconvinced about his scrumming technique.
Smit is rubbish at 3.
Unfortunately if you say that here you get threatened with terminal crucifixtion.
27 Nov 2009, 18:10 pm
@Puma:
Then he’ll need a cover thicker than the book then, Puma. Good luck to him. Front rowers certainly take the beats but are usually made of stern stuff.
Now tell me, has anyone figured out WHY the powers that be at Keo have decided to change the system with respect to the reply showing #78 or whatever ?! I dunno, but it was easier to follow threads and see why people were answering what previously. Dont like this change, it makes a chore where there wasnt 1 previously. Capiche ?
27 Nov 2009, 18:11 pm
@Puma: I think his sojourn at 3 has made him a much better 2, and 2′s that can scrum are rare at the moment, especially with John’s outstanding ability in the loose.
He can also throw the ball in straight.
27 Nov 2009, 18:14 pm
@SodaJoe: All true Soda….
I have said that for months on this site….got the scars to prove it!!
27 Nov 2009, 18:16 pm
hOWEVER….I DO AGREE WITH wAKA….I STILL RECKON INTERNATIONAL RETIREMENT THE SAFEST BET….
sorry caps…..long day!
@WakaNathan: Everyone is bitching. I am sure Roy will fix it, he’s pretty good at keeping this site moving.
Bit worried about your boys on Saturday. Tialata makes Smitty look like a hard man, and other than Dan & Richie everyone looks quite average, although I must say Mils had his best game in a black jersey in ages last week.
27 Nov 2009, 18:17 pm
@SodaJoe:
Soda
I think we appoint you Keos own roving Diplomat with a mandate in a Bill Clinton-esque role as International Peace Mediator.
@SodaJoe:
Biz is da man. Even I know that. I like the dont fark-with-me attitude (he’s just pleading for YCs it seems), is a sheer athlete and does well at lineout. Frankly, he’s a way better no2 than Smit will ever be (do I need clearance to say that…….DOH !). Scrummaging my arse. Props and locks ‘scrum’, hookers should just hook that pill (if ONLY the refs would INSIST on straight feeds…….grrrrrrrr) and throw straight. Yes, it helps if theyre an excellent scrumager, but point finger of blame at props & locks 1st.
27 Nov 2009, 18:21 pm
@grant10: I must say that other than the racial wars of the past the Grant Wars were pretty brutal.
I like our team for Saturday.
I think Sexton is a big gamble and will perhaps be the critical selection that costs them.
However – Croke Park is almost the heart of Ireland, and we have not beaten Ireland the last 2 games we played.
Do we wear white jerseys? I hate those white jerseys we never win in ‘em.
27 Nov 2009, 18:22 pm
@SodaJoe: 77 – Joe, Think John is a magnificent scrummer at hooker probably the best in the world there. I never cover my eyes when he does the throw-ins either. Just know he will find hid jumper. With Bissie it was not very good with the throw-ins and John scrums better than Bissie.
Bissie better in the loose but John over all for me the better hooker and he is our captain. He must play there and Bissie off the bench. John should be captain at the Sharks too. None of this nonsense now from Plum he must make John the captain.
27 Nov 2009, 18:23 pm
@WakaNathan: Agree there too….at the end of the smit experiment even habana was being blamed for the poor scrums….
Damn silly thing to do in the first place….against Italy i was literally appalled….would never have believed it unless i saw it with my own eyes!!
It made the Leicester retreat seem like an advance!!!
No….ffs….thats not on….dont anyone ever try and convince me there is merit with smit at 3…ridiculous….!
27 Nov 2009, 18:23 pm
@grant10:
the safest bet for your credit card?
smittie will be there to lift the cup..
27 Nov 2009, 18:25 pm
@SodaJoe: i think we in white….and Bakkies out may be a death blow….but Bekker coming of age…so lets give it a shot…
Boks by 5
27 Nov 2009, 18:26 pm
@WakaNathan: 76 – How old was Fitzie in 1996 when he captained ABs to their first ever Test series win in SA? I think he was 34 (could be wrong) he played hooker and was damn fine there.
John will be 33 in 2011 he may still make it to the next world cup. I am hoping.
Waka think they are having trouble with the reply button here probably will get it fixed sometime. Just put the post number to the poster you are answering too. Makes its easier to answer back. Otherwise have no clue where to look to what post to answer back.
27 Nov 2009, 18:27 pm
@WakaNathan: As I said good to very good, and you are quite right about props & locks (& when we have a good strong 8 it also works), but Biz is a might tall imho, but you are better versed in the black arts than me.
You know, for me Smit is as good as it gets at 2. And he will be exceptional come 2011, at 2.
I am looking forward to Saturday’s game, for once that gnawing apprehension and then horror of seeing a Bok pack back pedaling is not there.
@SodaJoe:
I have about 10-30% expectancy of a Black win. Come on, this is France at home. These guys dont fark around. They know this isnt 6 bleedin Nations. They know Boks/Blacks are about 10steps beyond any Engl team. Theyre big, theyre mean and theyre proud. Bish bash bosh, allez allez allez !!!!
Just wished they ran it, like great French teams of old.
This is an average AB with 4-5 great players. They could still win. Probably not tho. But an ave AB team can still end the year no1.
Ive got em all right on tour so far and unfort the tea-leaves dont look pretty.
Tricolors 23
Blacks 19
As for your lot, well theyll be too strong. Irish have had their moment, and moments, over the past 5+ years and have blown all of em except in the 6N. And therein lies the answer.
Ireland 21
Boks 29
Ladies, enjoy the festivities. Just wish I was in Marseille and not in shitey dark wet grim ole London. That is til the BaaBaas next week……
kia KAHA !
@grant10: I have that on my SuperBru. Boks by 5. White or not..hehe. Not the same to see them in white though.
27 Nov 2009, 18:28 pm
@gunther: LOL….if i had to put down my money…i somehow just doubt he has enough left in the tank…..the politics may make him tired….perhaps a move with Muir to 2 at lions his best option…..
The tank gonna be unpleasant…watch Gunther….the crystal ball has spoken.
27 Nov 2009, 18:30 pm
@WakaNathan: cheerswaka
27 Nov 2009, 18:30 pm
Gunther….how good were those proteas!
27 Nov 2009, 18:31 pm
Cheers all.
Good luck Bokke for tomorrow. We can still win. Losing Bakkies is huge but we can still win this.
Also good luck to the ABs against France.
27 Nov 2009, 18:32 pm
walk time…beaches are magnificent…..man i am a blessed oke…
27 Nov 2009, 18:32 pm
@Puma: cheersall
27 Nov 2009, 18:34 pm
@WakaNathan: Well good luck to your team bud.
Actually your scorecard is almost identical to mine.
@grant10: By bud.
27 Nov 2009, 18:34 pm
@WakaNathan:
ironic that soda enjoys a nice cgiar now and then…
27 Nov 2009, 18:36 pm
@grant10:
the crystal ball or the crystal meth?
27 Nov 2009, 18:36 pm
@gunther: I’ll do anything for a ******* as everyone knows.
27 Nov 2009, 18:37 pm
@gunther: whoops got moderated. But everyone knows that I will do anything for a BJ.
27 Nov 2009, 18:37 pm
I am also out gentlemen. See you all through the window.
27 Nov 2009, 18:50 pm
paddy goodness for paddy o’brien, even the neemia tialatas of this world can now be smug & go on about not wanting to scrum all day (strangely this should be his primary job), amazing what an apology from the “big boss” can do for one’s groot bek.
davey crockett must’ve moaned quite vociferously after the italian game. thanks to castrogiovanni, the whinging kiwis & the state of the art camera work @ the san siro stadium, the game of rugby would still be saddled with a referee who is clueless about what is going on.
27 Nov 2009, 18:58 pm
@gunther:
Nothing wrong with a gar between friends, aye Monica.
outta here.
Haere ra
(hey, didnt realise BaXXies was out ?! Eish. Still take the Boks tho, but Boks without the big fella not quite so scary. And refs can concentrate on the game for once)
27 Nov 2009, 19:26 pm
@Transformation: shameful really when your scrum is so pathetic you have to compromise your countryman’s reffing neutrality and bully him into making excuses for you.
France are much changed for this NZ game, not as strong a side as the one which faced SA. No doubt we’ll hear all the chirping from he Kiwis if they win but it still wasn’t the side which took on the Boks in Toulouse. If they lose well, that just shows how weak they are.
27 Nov 2009, 20:33 pm
wow, i’m stoked.
waka mentioned me in one of his erudite posts – albeit as “that twit charo”.
so my crusade against derogatory posts from uninformed bloggers seems to be working.
nothing against kiwis in general and welcome the good guys here.
but waka is on a crusade to get under saffas’ skins.
- jp duminy you biscuit – see ya kevin pietersen
27 Nov 2009, 20:38 pm
@WakaNathan:
waka, show me one post where i have been derogatory to the all blacks or individual players.
unlike you, who constantly lays into bok players or the team in general.
you are such a sanctimonious git.
27 Nov 2009, 23:27 pm
see on nzherald all blacks are talking about mental fatigue.
oz obviously are fatigued.
boks really are.
so maybe it’s not imaginary after all.
28 Nov 2009, 00:20 am
@charo:
Youre talking complete b*ll*xs, as usual.
To be fair, this is the ABs 5th consecutive Test on tour. And they won their last match. It seems to discredit the victorious opposition somewhat when you claim fatigue after the 1st Test on tour tho.
28 Nov 2009, 01:00 am
@WakaNathan: at least somebody noticed it as well!
28 Nov 2009, 11:10 am
@Big Hit:
Big HIt,a win is a win.
You congratulate the players and their fans on the win. You dont say ” Not a bad win but it wasnt Frances strongest team”. What makes you think NZ is fielding their strongest team. To me we have left a few players behind that should be playing. If we win,for sure i will be chirping away.
28 Nov 2009, 12:08 pm
@Hurricane: hi hurricane. Well my friend you have to speak to our resident intellectual wakanathan about that one, he is the one who is always reminding us that france beat new zealand earlier in the year without dan carter & richie mcCaw and he conviniently forgets the make up of the french team that toured on june.
28 Nov 2009, 14:35 pm
@WakaNathan:
All the refs seem to favour the home team these days.
28 Nov 2009, 15:56 pm
@Transformation:
You really are the most smallminded individual on this whole blog, amidst stiff opposition. Are you mates with Charo ? perhaps related ?
28 Nov 2009, 16:05 pm
@WakaNathan: again, look who’s talking…ha ha ha
28 Nov 2009, 16:19 pm
@WakaNathan: that’s actually a compliment coming from the biggest doos on this blog…
28 Nov 2009, 22:39 pm
@Transformation:
Hi Transformation
Waka has his own ideas,i have mine. Waka is as man with alot of knowledge about the game. I enjoy his posts as sometimes a few of your fellow countrymen need to be bought down to earth.
There seems to be alot of agro against him on here lately,its a shame really.