digimag-banner

Boks lack Plan B

The European tour has underlined an old concern pertaining to South Africa’s inability to think outside the box.

The Boks only know how to play one way, but when it doesn’t work for them, they don’t have an alternate plan or means of breaking down the opposition. Brutal physicality will always be the bedrock of South African rugby, but the attacking play is in dire need of a revamp.

They were exposed in Toulouse and again at Croke Park. The French had them under pressure up front early in the fixture, and by half-time it was clear they couldn’t be beaten using typical tactics. In Dublin, the Boks employed the right tactics but their inaccuracy at flyhalf and in the set-pieces let them down badly. What was worrying about that match is that no one decided to change tack.

Marc Lievremont was wise to the bully boy tactics, and the talk in the week preceding that Test was about the Boks’ physicality. It seemed obvious what the Boks would do even before they left South Africa, and surely the Bok coaching staff should have expected this kind of response.

When asked about preparation in the aftermath, however, several Bok players said the French caught them by surprise. Come on. You come to France as the world champions and you have a reputation as the bullies of world rugby. What did you think France were going to do? Give you their lunch money?

Naivety aside, the senior Boks should have realised things weren’t going to work early on in the game and made a decision to change to Plan B. That’s what they should have done if there was a Plan B to change to.

Morne Steyn has had a fantastic year and I’m sure the IRB got it wrong – it wouldn’t be the first time (cough-Richie McCaw-cough) when they nominated Frans Steyn as a Player of the Year nominee. But Morne Steyn has been uncharacteristically shaky on this tour, and one wonders how bad his decision-making would have been had Fourie du Preez not been around to guide him.

Steyn was striking the ball horribly in Udine, but saved his worst performance with the boot for Dublin. He missed a few penalty punts and his tactical kicking left a lot to be desired especially since the Boks were playing with the wind in the first half. John Smit said it best when he pointed to two missed penalty kicks at the end of the half as potentially game-costing. Steyn, who sinks them from 50m on the highveld and at sea-level (ask Western Province) knows he should have done better.

Kicking is Steyn’s strength, but it worried to see him utilising so few of his other talents. By neglecting these, he underused his dangerous runners out wide. Jaque Fourie has been a force since returning to the starting line-up but has not received enough chances. Bryan Habana is living off scraps while JP Pietersen had a very quiet tour.

The Adi Jacobs experiment – what else would you call it – well and truly failed. Jacobs doesn’t have the build or skill set to be the kind of No 12 the Boks need and is more suited to the No 13 position. Jean de Villiers will be back in South Africa in time for the World Cup, but in the interim, the Boks should go with Wynand Olivier who had an outstanding game at Croke Park.

The future of Ruan Pienaar remains a mystery. He was Peter de Villiers’ first-choice flyhalf in June, but seems to have lost all confidence. He’ll undergo corrective surgery to his knee when he gets home, and one hopes he’ll be adequately prepared for the 2010 Super 14.

If he is to be the alternative to Steyn, he has to play flyhalf in the Super 14 and build some confidence. At present, he’s an erratic goal-kicker and perhaps something needs to be done to increase his mental strength. He’s also a fine attacking player who could provide the Boks with variety they need to truly evolve (and perhaps even develop a Plan B). Pienaar’s important, and it’s high time the powers that be stop treating him like a bit player.

One player who impressed during his short stint on tour was BJ Botha. So that’s what the Bok scrum looks like going forward. You could almost forgive the Bok inside backs for giving away possession given they’re so unaccustomed to go-forward ball from the scrum.

Botha’s another who wants to come back to South Africa and could be an important player if the Boks are going to defend their world title. Smit is fine player when he’s scrumming between Beast Mtawarira and Botha, but battled when he went back to tighthead in the dying stages of the Ireland game. Since it’s clear the Boks cant do without his leadership, maybe it’s time they pick a decent tighthead, pick Smit at hooker and leave Bismarck du Plessis on the bench. It’s the obvious sacrifice that needs to be made if the Boks are to retain leadership and scrumming strength.

The sad truth is the Bok management have no intention of moving Smit back to No 2 permanently. It’s truly a shame, as this South African side could explore their attacking capabilities if they were afforded a decent platform from the scrum.

By Jon Cardinelli, in Dublin

328 Responses to “Boks lack Plan B”

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 » Show All

• 1. TheTacklerReply to this comment :

No surprise, really. Plan B requires brains, not brawn.

• 2. skopskietReply to this comment :

drop the overrated Bulls in the side, all of them. Fdp, M. Steyn, WO, ZK, VM

Maak die Bulle almal koeie useless bunch of kak sleg kop toe rubbish

• 3. nama1Reply to this comment :

@TheTackler: Jy is doodreg daar, Oupa.

• 4. klippies101Reply to this comment :

well the boks have enough smarts to beat the abs 3 out of 3 this year and win 2 world cups tackles

but anyway tis exposed they fact that if we dont have a monster boot in steyn we canrt score

we need to stop playing chip and chase and start scoring trys full stop

• 5. klippies101Reply to this comment :

so who has won worlds player of they year was it Richie McCaw if so i dont think he deserved the boks won tri nations should go to one of them

• 6. kwasReply to this comment :

@skopskiet: If they are kak sleg, how useless must Province be to lose to them?

• 7. klippies101Reply to this comment :

The world champions reclaim the IRB Team of the Year Award from New Zealand, having previously won the prestigious honour in 2004 and 2007, and for captain John Smit the Award is recognition of a fantastic team ethic.

“It’s been a huge year for us and to top it off with a recognition like this, to secure the top prize is massive.

“It was a huge ambition of many of the guys to beat the British & Irish Lions, it was a goal to be victorious so that was a great highlight for us during the year,” said Smit.

• 8. skopskietReply to this comment :

the no name brand province were beating the bully bokke after scoring the only try until that kak sleg south sea islander coat hanger tackled somebody and gave MS yet another chance to bale the sorry kak sleg koeie out their kak sleg misery yet again.

Nai those kak sleg kop to dom doos Bulle got sweet f.all idea about playing winning rugby. If it were me I’d drop that bunch of overrated kak sleg hopeless palooka’s like Fdp and Ms so fast, useless idiots can’t do sweet f.all except skop skop skop skop and skop again moer toe doer toe up in the f.ng air time and time and time again. Hopeless kak sleg rubbish idiot useless rugby players, drop the idiots before they cause any more kak sleg useless Blou Bulle damage. F.ng rubbish rugby players the both of them, and Vm, Wo, Zn not much better.

• 9. HurricaneReply to this comment :

@klippies101:
    Well done.

That makes Leicester and Saracens even more proud

• 10. skopskietReply to this comment :

As for JS hang onto Mr Immaculate till you go down clutching your last hopeless straws.

If these people cannot see that its past time for a major overhaul then we going down the f.ng plug hole so damn fast its f.ng scary.

Drop this entire kak sleg team and start again from scratch starting with Mr. Immaculate captain who couldn’t see that his kak sleg skop it in the air kick n chase kak sleg senior player rubbish tactics don’t f.ng work and they kept on keeping on skopping the thing up in the f.ng air all damn game long.

Smit couldn’t find Matfield in line outs. Front row were working for once and kak sleg one dimensional one trick ponies Fdp and Ms were f.ng it up behind the scrum like there’s no f.ng tomorrow.

Thank the living lord that somebody in the Irb got enough common sense not to give Irb player of the year to a kak sleg one dimensional dummy doos prima donna like Fdp, at least somebody up there got some eyes in their heads.

• 11. grant10Reply to this comment :

If that last paragraph is correct of this arcticle….if the Boks intend reverting Smit to 3…..i will say it loud and clear….next season will be a disaster for the boks….2011 can well and truly be forgotten about….may as well hand over that trophy now already.

BJ Botha was immense, an absolute rock in that scrum…..in fact i will go as far to say that the last 20 min against Italy and the first 50 min against Ireland, without Bakkies, that was the best ever display of a Bok scrum i may ever have seen!

Beast,Smit and BJ are the way to go , the Bok scrum just achieved parity when BJ was subbed, but while he was on the boks had crushing ascendancy.

In such a close game it was insane to sub BJ, a real weapon who could of turned the match in the scrums the last half hour.

I am sterting to share skops frustration with the 9 and 10 axis, the endless kicking played into the hands of the Irish, not sure what the answers are there as Ruan looked decidedly shaky as well…..

Ai, problems…..

But if PDV is stupid enough to persist with Smit at 3 next season, i would be most surprised.

• 12. klippies101Reply to this comment :

New Zealand’s inspirational captain Richie McCaw has been named the International Rugby Board Player of the Year 2009 in association with Emirates Airline.

The 28-year-old was presented with the Award following the France v New Zealand test match in Marseille this evening and becomes the first person to have been awarded Rugby’s most prestigious individual accolade twice, having previously been named IRB Player of the Year in 2006.

since the boks beat the abs 3 out of 3 this year i dont think he should have got it but still well done to the man no point in having sour grapes

• 13. klippies101Reply to this comment :

Previous Winners
    2001 – Keith Wood (Ireland)
    2002 – Fabien Galthié (France)
    2003 – Jonny Wilkinson (England)
    2004 – Schalk Burger (South Africa)
    2005 – Daniel Carter (New Zealand)
    2006 – Richie McCaw (New Zealand)
    2007 – Bryan Habana (South Africa)
    2008 – Shane Williams (Wales)

• 14. grant10Reply to this comment :

seriously believed H Brussow was the best on the planet in 2009…

• 15. skopskietReply to this comment :

Ruan is shaky because he’s playing with next to zero confidence at the moment after nearly all his kicks seem to get attracted to the uprights like a needle to a magnet.

But even with all his wobbly knees shaking in their boots he’s still a better option than that one dimensional deep in the pocket hopelessly out his league skop it in the air one trick pony M. Steyn and his overrated palooka side kick Fdp who don’t know absolutely f.all about getting his backs away. Rubbish half back pairing the both of them. Drop them now. Best rugby player on the planet my sorry prima donna ***.

• 16. PapooseReply to this comment :

This isn’t about sour grapes but WTC! How can some1 who was outclassed in 3 out of 3 games by some1 not even nominated by IRB, our own Ratel, then win Player of the year. HONESTLY!!

• 17. HurricaneReply to this comment :

@Papoose:
    as i have said,an IRB player of the year dosnt deserved to be picked for only 3 games.

• 18. grant10Reply to this comment :

Skop Ruan needs a whole super 1q4 at 10 …i hope he and the sharks are prepered for it …..

If so he must grasp the opportunity, Justrugby and i were talking about the lack of flair as the game progressed yesterday…..dammit we need someone to unlock those backs…

• 19. grant10Reply to this comment :

Skop….what is your opinion on the front row?

Personally i was over the moon at the vastly improved scrumming display…all of a sudden front foot ball and the Irish endured 50 minutes of being pounded?

Do you see Smit back as a 3 as viable?

• 20. dr dreReply to this comment :

@grant10: he is dumb enough. Thats the thing.

guys, under pdv we will continue to slide. He is just not good enough.

• 21. skopskietReply to this comment :

Richie McCaw is still the class act open side player and leads his side with some maturity and distinction.
    Nz gave the poor dismal Frogs a rugby lesson last night almost the same team that gave our overrated bully brekers a snot klap two weeks ago were smashed by 5 well worked AB tries.

Carter and McCaw with Smith Jane and Miliaina and Sivivatu are still a potent rugby force. They come over to the Nh and don’t concede a try and swat all NH opposition in their wake, while us overrated best Irb team of the year sorry sad fatigued blou blommetjie ballad singers get f’d up by Leicester, France, Saracens and Ireland on the trot.

And we still singing ballads about how we fluked a Bil’s tour and skop en hacked our way to a kick n chase glorified 3N win this year. Living on past wet dreams, just like Wc 2007. All these teary eyed drooms mean absolutely stuff all when you can’t go to the Nh and come away victorious like the Ab’s just have.

• 22. dr dreReply to this comment :

@skopskiet: but skoppie , surely your messiah pdv doesnt have anything to do with the boks selections or gameplan…… Lol

You made your bed ..now f..ukknn go and lie in it and shuddup

• 23. Brigadier Van ZylReply to this comment :

a seriously tired looking performance.
    Most of the Bulls and Sharks lot should have been left at home.

You could already see how knackered their performances where back end of the CC.

For the life of me, I have no idea why we are kicking so much. Morne is a running flyhalf. Why pick Olivier and give him the ball once, was it?And then when Pienaar came on, he kicked some more? A very poor game, surprisingly we didn’t lose by more. Plus side of this entire tour is that our front row would apparently seem sorted?

Jeez, just imagine what Spies could have done off the back of that sort of platform.

I believe that to play a multidimensional game, a side has to have confident players with skill. I believe we have that, i just hope that all the running is not being coached out of them, a seemingly repetitive problem in SA.

• 24. skopskietReply to this comment :

MS is a one dimensional road to nowhere.

Last year I was screaming at these idiots to pick Peter Grant at pivot and play the successful Honiball mode attack game which we should have adopted, but then you need a scrum half like Adams or Pretorius or Vermaak to knuckle in and get fast efficient service to the backs. Fdp one of the slowest useless scrum halves I’ve ever seen getting momentum ball to backs.

But no we reverted to useless Butch James and Fdp rubbish 2007 style rugby and lost the tournament right there. Since then we haven’t progressed whatsoever. In fact we have regressed further back into this dumb doos kicking chasing idiotic nonsense archaic dinosaur rugby that some f.ng genius like Muir or Smit and Matfield think is the strength of Sa dumb f’ak rugby.

We have regressed to the same robotic **** we were playing through 2006 and 07. We saw some glimpses of hope in 2008 with Ellis Park and Twickenham, but this year 2009 we have ditched all our attack mode rugby and adopted this trash Fdp, MS rubbish one dimensional drek we serve up time and time again.

The only time we were looking like we were vaguely heading in the right direction in the last entire reason was first half in first test against Bil’s when Pienaar was getting some activity in the open game and last week against Saracens first half when Adams was nailing those crisp quick passes and Pienaar, Rose, De Jongh were at least hitting the advantage line at some pace, and we scored 3 tries as a result. When Hougaard came on it was back to dom doos rubbish skop en trek kak, and then we lost.

• 25. Brigadier Van ZylReply to this comment :

@dr dre:

touche!

Unfortunately the Lunatic will change stance to emphasize a point or “win” a debate depending on whom he is blogging with.

oh…and don’t forget the insults that should follow.

• 26. Brigadier Van ZylReply to this comment :

@Brigadier Van Zyl:

….and then there is always the way that he insults our own players as well.

“primma donna this-useless arse that”

seriously anti-south-african really.

• 27. skopskietReply to this comment :

Pdv must get shot of Muir and perhaps Gold too.

Next is Smit, the one that Gavin Rich reckons between him and Matfield and Fdp are the player coaches in the side. Drop those useless idiots and start fresh. Between Smit, Matfield and Fdp, senior f.ng palooka twats not one of them realized through how many minutes of one dimension trash that its simply NOT working! God f.k verdompt how thick must you actually be not to realize this rubbish kak kick n chase sh’t don’t f.ng WORK!

• 28. skopskietReply to this comment :

Brigadier and Dr Dre you bunch of twits got no clue. . Whatsoever. .

You just witnessed your dumb *** delinquent glorified heroe’s look like a bunch of whimpering wet dream zombies.

What you know about anti South African you dumb f’ak delusional day dreamers. You the twats that are anti progress you dumb doos blou eyed delusional prick’s

• 29. skopskietReply to this comment :

Like Heyneke Meyer is the answer to your dumb *** delusional prayers. You got no clue in hell poor lost idiots.

• 30. aliboyReply to this comment :

The trouble is that the Kick and Chase did work very well against the AB’s and Wallabies who were slower to ‘come out’ of the ELV’s than the Boks. It was good coaching!

The AB’s and Wallabies tried to play running rugby and were mostly exposed by clinical, if not exciting, Bok tactics that were excellently executed. Unfortunately for the Boks, the NH sides already knew all about that style of play and hence the Boks had a very close win over the Lions and struggled in the AI’s. The AB’s and Wallabies however have spent the Autumn working out how to combat the Bok tactics, and this has set them up nicely for the NH tour just gone.
    Big question now is, have they worked out enough to make the Bok’s pay for a one dimensional game plan in 2010. Let’s see!!

• 31. grant10Reply to this comment :

skop i have no doubt that PDV gonna work on a new model come 2010….the fact that he will be forced to totate in order to rest some ’senior’ players will hopefully lead to the boks unearthing some decent players ….because frankly i just dont see 2011 as a realitic win option for boks unless we embrace some changes….ands perhaps some strategy calls too.

If Rich is correct then maybe some senior players gonna have to learn the hard way that they not boss of the Boks….and i have said it for a while now…if PDV iallows himself to be lead by the nose and gets intimidated by these so called ’seniors’ then he needs to carry the blame.

• 32. grant10Reply to this comment :

rotate

• 33. captain fantailReply to this comment :

@grant10: No disrespect here guys but the way the Boks have been playing it wouldnt matter where you played Smit. Your whole season(including the winning of the Tri-nations) has been incredibly one dimensional and quite lucky to a degree. The Boks have not been winning well when winning(majority of points off the boot), they have been hard pressed to cross the try line against majority of the teams they have played( and even those they beat) and to lose to France and Ireland in the fashion they did show cases exactly what this article is about- no plan B,no flair and really (from the coaches point) no idea. It wasnt that long ago that PDV was saying the best of the Boks is yet to come, ‘on the verge of greatness’ and ‘we want to show the (rugby) world we can play fast expansive rugby.
    I am personally sorry for the Boks, they started to rise from the ashes through ‘07 and take the WC, commanded and maintained their WC mantle throughout ‘08, but this year the slide began even though winning the 3N’s. The signs were there in the manner of the wins against sides who were not 100%– not really ‘putting’ their opponents to the sword so to speak as you would expect from a side that was heralded with their status and ranking. I believe the Irish played them at their own game, hold and kick and in doing so have basically shattered their bubble and I believe will have severely kicked their self confidence and their belief that their coaching team have any idea of what they are really doing. A crying bloody shame for the Boks. They need to piss PDV off out of the picture and get some one that will really empower and liberate the Boks to their full potential.

• 34. Hooker22Reply to this comment :

@skopskiet:

Your arguments might have some validity if you could raise them cogently without resorting to inane rambling gutter-speak. But right now you sound like the village idiot espousing conspiracy theories while wearing a tinfoil hat.

Try arguing your point of view without resorting to insults and immature ranting, brother. Sheez.

• 35. ravenReply to this comment :

Off the subject — but can you believe this – Mc Caw is IRB player of the year – U-N-B-E-L-I-E-V-A-B-L-E

• 36. grant10Reply to this comment :

@captain fantail: I agree to an extent. We were damn fortunate against the B Lions if we were honest ….and lets face it the Kiwis and Aussies are in a rebuild phase and we took advantage of it well…..although the cracks were beginning to show . All through the season our scrum was , at best , shaky, at times abysmal.
    Scary thing for me is we fixed that area up beautifully with Cj and Bj back in the picture….but our lack of imagination and flair and reliance on the boot has now raised its head.

PDV is, i believe, allowing his natural instinct for a more expansive game to be stymied by a cartel of senior players. I have said it several times….he needs to stamp his authority….and if it means dropping 1 or 2 of the ringleaders he may have to do so.

Cant lead a rugby team by committee….

• 37. rexReply to this comment :

The Boks simply lack variation in their game. Whether it is because of the players or the coaches is unclear. What is clear is that without some major thinking and bold selections and proper consideration of the Smit succession plan along with some clarity about what to do with the front row and how to stop this mindless kicking which is an insult to players like Fourie and Habana as well as the reason for the Bok demise against a rather unimpressive Ireland and forthcoming losses next year, there is trouble ahead. The sad fact is that there does not need to be.

Anyone who watched the ABs dismantle France can see that this year’s 3N was a momentary blip for the ABs who have been evolving and developing their new crop of players who in a few short months have been melded into a potent force, while the Boks have regressed. Shame given the talent available and which was not selected. Maybe the S14 will help these guys stake their claims. Whether this rather unimaginative coaching team will take notice of some of the talent remains to be seen.

• 38. PortoReply to this comment :

@skopskiet: Getting a wee bit emotional are we? The Boks won the tri nations and the Lions series this year – who says their tactics don’t work? they lost an end of season, means nothing game (means nothing series) and you guys take it seriously. Get a life! Oh and why not drop strutting BH from the Bulls too, or do you think he’s different because he’s moving to the Cape? He’s only doing it for the money.
    OK, bring on the insults!

• 39. ravenReply to this comment :

@skopskiet: Hey Keo – how come this drivel doesn’t get moderated while you have no problem removin

• 40. ravenReply to this comment :

@skopskiet: @raven: “removin

• 41. rexReply to this comment :

Agree wholeheartedly with Grant above. For years it has been clear that the Boks need to develop a running style. The ELVs forced them to do it. A real pity they were dropped. It allowed the Boks to revert to this lacklustre and ultimately predictable style of 10 man rugby. What a waste of talent.

• 42. ravenReply to this comment :

@raven: Hey-What’s happening? I was moderated yesterday and now before I finished my text get’s uploaded?

• 43. PortoReply to this comment :

@grant10: 2008, the team played to PDV game plan, look how the Boks did (****)In 2009, the cartel of senior players told him to go stand in the corner out of the way, and they won everything that was important. I don’t swallow the **** about the “manner” in which games have been won, you make your own luck. Fantail’s pulling your tail and you’re falling for it!

• 44. grant10Reply to this comment :

A succession plan and any form of change management always raises emotions and causes angst and pain….but this is where PDV stands now….truly this is a Rubicon challenge for him.

He needs to clear his head, together with Gold and Muir do a proper think tank and come up with a road map starting in 2010 Super 14….make it clear to the players what he has in mind, be frank and honest, it is only fair that players know where they stand.

Then implement the plan with a degree of flexibility but also not allowing himself to be distracted and / or bulliedby anyone.

The great coaches rely on there gut….and PDV needs to trust his now.

• 45. TransformationReply to this comment :

not to knock a player who has saved out gat a number of times this year but after watching morne’s uninspired display @ flyhalf, it was quite a contrast watching giteau & carter carve up defences @ will. Playing against a rookie only in his 2nd test morne didn’t even run @ Sexton aka “Sexo” once, not even one darting run with a sidestep or scissor pass or creative backline moves…our five-eigth combo lack creativity, no positional inter-change like barnes/giteau or cooper/giteau…oh well *sigh*

• 46. skopskietReply to this comment :

If Pdv got the balls for it then he starts calling the shots and ditches this consensus style consultation between his senior palooka’s and the assistant coaches.
    What is clear as daylight is that this kick n chase rubbish has been doomed to get found out sooner or later. The senior contingent apparently orchestrated some kind of revolutionary coup last year and started dictating terms about how they wanted to play traditional dumb *** to our strength up in the air rugby.

Now Pdv either stamps some authority and dictates some terms of his own and calls the strategy and game plan or he would have to give over to someone who can.

He made the mistake of giving far too much power and control to some senior ranked individuals in his armory now he has to take it on the chin and pull all that power back and if it means losing some stalwarts in the process who are simply unable to adapt then too bad, move on, there plenty more able and dedicated soldiers in the ranks ready to step up to the task.

• 47. grant10Reply to this comment :

@Porto: no one pulls my tail boet….believe me i have my own views….point is we need to undergo some changes, definitley in strategy and perhaps even in personnel….we have fallen behind, make no mistake. We can continue to beat our chests and say 3 nil…..or we can try and improve.

The scrums are the 1 highlight of the tour….as it destroyed the tragic myth that at this level you can approach games with a hooker at 3…..

We know our lineouts are normally a strength….i reckon we got to look at our loose forward combos and the backs need to be more dynamic on attack. A great platform from 1 st phase scrum ball was provided yeaterday but not put to good use.MS boot was poor for 2 games and we saw the reults , Ruan came on and kicked as poorly….

• 48. SpringbokvelReply to this comment :

McCheat was manshamed by Brussouw. Strange choice. Surely should have been FduP or BOD. The last 2 also at least winning trophees of note.

• 49. grant10Reply to this comment :

when Beast went off and CJ on the scrum was as dominant…..it was when Bj went off that the scrum took a bit of strain….held its own to be fair to Smit but lost its potency!

I have said a bloody 1000 times….if Smit has to be on the field for a full 80 then move him to 1…not to 3….the proof is there for all to see…..BJ destroyed the Irish scrum….what a glorious sight to behold a Bok scrum as dominant as that…..

Any move of PDV to revert Smit back to 3 will destroy any credibility in my eyes and i truly will start to believe the rumours that the team dynamic is being dictated by a select group of Bok senoir players.

• 50. skopskietReply to this comment :

Bok’s played far better rugby in 2008 than they did in 2009-
    Fan tail is correct 2009 we got lucky catching teams on the rebuild and fluking a Bil’s tour with some big place kicks, but as rugby goes we regressed all the way back to dumb f’ak dom doos dinosaur rugby. Going nowhere fast.

Get shot of some overrated players. Smit, Fdp, Steyn maybe Matfield and Burger and start again. Or change the strategy 180 degrees. Can’t do any worse than we just have.

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 » Show All

About the author

JC has written 4547 articles.

Personal website

Poll

Should Peter de Villiers be axed?
View Results

Back in time

Recent Comments

digimag-banner
Terms and conditions of use | My Profile
keo.co.za is the online partner to SA Rugby magazine and SA Cricket magazine.
Copyright 2008 Keo.co.za. All Rights Reserved.HSM Site
Design by osOutsource | Designed by Carthage.
Email Webmaster
Afrigator