digimag-banner

Bakkies blow for Bulls

Bakkies Botha is out for three months with an Achilles tendon injury.

According to the Bulls website, the Springbok lock will undergo surgery this Friday and team doctor Org Strauss said Botha will only return in March 2010. He was initially ruled out of last Saturday’s Croke Park Test because of a back problem.

Strauss also confirmed that centre Wynand Olivier, who started against Ireland, has a knee problem and will be out of training for the next three weeks. He will only rejoin the Bulls in January.

64 Responses to “Bakkies blow for Bulls”

Pages: « 1 [2] Show All

• 51. Kobus KittyReply to this comment :

@WakaNathan:

WankerNathan.

• 52. kesbokReply to this comment :

with Bakkies out, can all the other opposing locks in the country take a collective sigh of relief. Bakkies is an immense player – he will come back even stronger than before. Rest well

• 53. Ezee-23Reply to this comment :

I say this is a good thing because he can finally get some well deserved rest.

• 54. poppa69Reply to this comment :

and therein lies the truth pussycat? it takes a real man to stay loyal to his team through good and bad times, the fact you’re willing to change because they arent winning says so much about your poor character… it must be tough living with yourself, because you definitely arent winning, its just a shame you cant change teams when it comes to yourself huh???

loser indeed… well said everyone!!

• 55. Kobus KittyReply to this comment :

@poppa69:

I may be a fickle fan, but at least I’m not a racist, like you are.

• 56. poppa69Reply to this comment :

@Kobus Kitty: hahahah me a rascist hahaha you know nothing about me… showing your own rascism there Im afraid… going to start with your islander talk again?

• 57. poppa69Reply to this comment :

@Kobus Kitty: I dont know why you label me a rascist when my comment asked if you were going to do what your ancestors did before apartheid was abolished… if that makes me rascist you are one seriously strange individual, trying to cover up your own shortcomings kobus? think we all know who the REA: rascist is huh kitty?????

• 58. Kobus KittyReply to this comment :

@poppa69:

Whatever helps you sleep at night…

• 59. whateverReply to this comment :

@poppa69:

We all know of your two previous outbursts Poppa. You know, the ones you read after smacking your enter key and realised you’d made a mistake and appologised for? Don’t tell me you have conviniently forgotten? Double standards you git!

• 60. blueboyReply to this comment :

Skopshite#3 having read your post really shows you for what you are a one big plonker,there is an old saying JEALOUSY MAKES YOU NASTY and you are obviously JEALOUS of the bulls and their success as the FIRST SA TEAM to win 2 super rugby titles and the FIRST SA TEAM to win the CC and a super rugby title in the same year and to make it worse what have your 2nd rate rugby impostors won in the last ten years a BIG FAT ZERO,so when your 2nd rate mob win what the bulls have won then and ONLY then can we talk as equals,so until that day arrives dream on sunny boy who knows your rugby impostors might even make a VODACOM CUP final one day (but probably not in my lifetime)for that is all your rugby deserves.MY BLOED IS BLOU.

• 61. ShakesReply to this comment :

Time for Big Vic to get his hands dirty in the engine room.

• 62. KaroolanderReply to this comment :

@blueboy: What?

You don`t take old Skopstront seriously now do you?

The garbage he pukes all over this blog is all kinda make believe.

You know what they say, there is more mad people outside the Malhuis than inside.

Don`t waste your time with racists.

• 63. KaroolanderReply to this comment :

Congrats JC on article 4000.

Don`t worry what the plungers on this blog says. They mostly suck.

• 64. huskyReply to this comment :

Whew, Friday, no rugby and kak cricket brings out the worst in the Snotskiet types who probably start their tik early. Skoppie, a hint bru, muppet about politics, athletics, the state of the universe but not rugby, please man.

As for the NZder’s – ou Bakkies will be back to terrorise a few of your vuilgatte – Harrison & Thorne come to mind.

Nice to have a forum to talk groot kak on. Never take keo seriously.

Pages: « 1 [2] Show All

About the author

JC has written 4547 articles.

Personal website

Poll

Should Peter de Villiers be axed?
View Results

Back in time

Recent Comments

digimag-banner
Terms and conditions of use | My Profile
keo.co.za is the online partner to SA Rugby magazine and SA Cricket magazine.
Copyright 2008 Keo.co.za. All Rights Reserved.HSM Site
Design by osOutsource | Designed by Carthage.
Email Webmaster
Afrigator