Munster drop Bok centre

Jean de Villiers has been axed for Munster’s European Cup match against Perpignan on Friday.

According to the Irish Independent, De Villiers’s midfield partnership with New Zealander Lifeimi Mafi has failed to gel over the course of five Celtic League and two European Cup matches, with Munster losing four of those seven games. De Villiers, however, has been playing out of position at No 13 in order to accomodate Mafi at 12.

The Bok centre, who is on a contract reputed to be worth around €300,000, has been replaced by Ireland international Keith Earls.

In some good news for South African rugby, Wian du Preez will make his European Cup debut for Munster at loosehead prop in the absence of Marcus Horan. The Cheetahs prop has just begun a two-month loan deal with the Irish club.

244 Comments

• 1.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Interesting. He hasn’t been in the best form lately.

• 2.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: his worshipers will never admit to that though…

• 3.grant10: Reply to this comment

Ireland have 4 x Bok gems….BJ,CJ, Wiaan and JDV….

Pisses me off!!!!!!!

• 4.Hondo: Reply to this comment

JdV played at Outside Centre at Munster
    With O’Gara at No.10 and that PI Lifeimi Mafi (he is from Samoa, not from NZ) at No.12, De Villiers has been in a no win situation. I watched 4 of Munster’s matches lately so I am pretty adamant about it.
    Since there was no attempt to play Earl at 13 and JdV at 12 it makes me thinking there’s something fishy there.
    De Villiers would have been better off playing for Brendon Venter at Saris

• 5.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Mafi is Tongan-born but NZ-raised and played for NZ U19 as well as provincial rugby for Manawatu and Taranaki.

• 6.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

@Hondo: there are no prejudiced south african s14 coaches there who are in awe of his reputation, if he is kak he gets dropped, finish & klaar.

• 7.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Ja, Jean has been a bit off form. But that was caused by Adi, and now its being caused by Mafi. See the common denominator here Hondo?

• 8.WP_: Reply to this comment

Good. He’ll definately come home when his contract ends in Feb then.

Fantastic news. Stupid Irish. They dont have anyone better

• 9.bunce: Reply to this comment

Maybe they should sign Adi if they think he is kak,
    he is after all the best center in SA…JDV would be very very welcome at the sharks.

• 10.WP_: Reply to this comment

Mafi is a great centre in my opinion. Great playmaker. I’ll be suprised if Jean couldnt form a decent combonation with him

• 11.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Bunce, Jean would rather retire and play jukskei than play for the sardines.

• 12.usualsuspect: Reply to this comment

@Slappes:
    U nt the smartest of people,How was that caused by Adi,When Jean played most of the year with Fourie?

• 13.Slappes: Reply to this comment

I got a bite.

• 14.ufo: Reply to this comment

They’ve been playing JdV out of position and have a never-heard-of in side him… what do they expect…

still… you’d think they would make a plan and move him to 12 and drop the never-heard-of…

but hey… Jean’s get’s his pay check whther he’s on the bench or not… plus it keeps him fresh… plus he’ll be keen toget back to SA and play rugby…

but do agree… he hasn’t been at the top of his game…

• 15.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

@Slappes: @ post 7… classic slappes! :-)

• 16.WTF?!?: Reply to this comment

Come home Jean!!
    There will always be a place for you at Province.
    The rest will do him good and he will be fresh for the Tri Nations (and the last part of the Super 14…)

• 17.Jozi: Reply to this comment

My take on this is that Jean needs to stay there and fight for his place.
    They are paying him a fortune to play for them and he needs to deliver, like any highly paid professional in any career is expected to do.
    I don’t like this idea that he must just come rushing back home because things didn’t pan out the way he hoped, that’s just chicken **** mercenary behaviour.
    Make your mark, preserve your legacy (if ever you had one) then come back to sunny SA with your head held high.

• 18.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Slappes: lmao…killer! :D

• 19.bunce: Reply to this comment

#12 In and out of the team and not playing consistently.

#11 Maybe he is tired of entertaining the crowds at Newlands and wants to play winning rugby and win some trophies with the sharks.

• 20.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

What trophies do the Sharks have?

• 21.bunce: Reply to this comment

Let him rest on the bench, he needs a break.

• 22.Slappes: Reply to this comment

WPTID, the choking trophies.

• 23.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: guys forgive bunce, he is a sharks fan: a lot of hot air and little substance.

• 24.bunce: Reply to this comment

Lets not talk about the past…its so last year.

• 25.bunce: Reply to this comment

We have just signed Ludik and the other Tvl guy and they will be bringing their winning culture to Durban…

• 26.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Transformation, Hey daar is n skietstilstand tussen die WP en die goudvissies. :lol:

• 27.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die:

Mind you, WP also does not have any trophies.

At least the William Webb Ellis and the Tri-Nations trophies are sitting at Newlands…

• 28.WP_: Reply to this comment

Jean will be back in February. Yay

• 29.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@bunce: there you go: point made…”winning culture” from the golden lions?

• 30.Slappes: Reply to this comment

WPTID, ja and Percy (WP) won us the wc, and Morne Steyn ( Bellville) won us the 3N. Thus its WPs trophies by default. :lol:

• 31.Puma: Reply to this comment

Jean do you want to play for the Sharks? Give Plum a call. You would always start at the Sharks :lol:

No use only getting a big pay cheque. You get dropped then no rugby played. Will lose even more form by doing that. Come home Jean we need you for the world cup.

• 32.bunce: Reply to this comment

#29 Some friday humour. Thats the only worry about getting a province player, they aren’t used to winning, thankfully Jean gets his winning fix from the boks.

• 33.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Pearl Rose: LOL! It must be a new experience for Jean. Hahahaha. Here in SA captaincy (WP)and starting positions get handed to him easy. No work needed, no matter how bad he is playing.

• 34.bunce: Reply to this comment

A one leggered, hung over, out of form JDV is better than PDV’s favourite son Adi.

• 35.grant10: Reply to this comment

Tug o war coming for Jeans services …..wonder if WP have any options?

If not i reckon he would be an ideal Sharks target…

• 36.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Grant, dont get the sharkies hopes up. btw how was the champers?

• 37.Puma: Reply to this comment

@grant10: When is he due home Grant? If he was to be coming home in Feb that would be ideal for the Sharks.

Though think Jean is a WP/Stormer player and once back here that is where he will return too. Imagine him playing with JF at the Stormers? Phew!! Would be awesome.

• 38.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Slappes: Cool my man….late nite and head thumping ….but its all good!

@Puma: I think he signed a 10 month contract….so doubt he would be back in time for Super 14……

Lions will also be watching the position with interest i am sure.

• 39.rugbywriter: Reply to this comment

Earls for JDV? That’s only gonna make it worse

• 40.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Puma: And Habana!

• 41.bunce: Reply to this comment

He needs a change of scenery and a winning culture after Munster and WP. The Sharks are seriously thin on decent centers.

• 42.mbaxman93: Reply to this comment

screw the irish jean. go back to province and continue ur partneship with soon to be stormer fourie

• 43.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Grant, you definetly still drunk- Jean a shark? Nah bru Jean wouldnt play behind a pack doing turbo reverse. :lol:

• 44.mozez22: Reply to this comment

JdV will only return to Problems if he returns. His contract at Munster goes beyond the S14, anyways.

I see Weepee fans are really desperate for a trophy. Been a while, hasn’t it? And it’s gonna be another lean year next year, Habana or not…

• 45.who cares: Reply to this comment

@bunce: What will the Sharks do with JDV, play him as fullback?

• 46.groenie: Reply to this comment

it is obvious what is going on here…

Jean has made it clear that he will not extend his contract till after Feb and would return to play for the Stormers in the Super 14 and now Munster just want to see what they have in back up when he leaves.

No team with JDV in it will keep him out the starting 15, maybe only PDV but he is a bread, reckons Adi is the best center in SA, yeah right!

• 47.Puma: Reply to this comment

@grant10: Yes of course forgot about Habs.

• 48.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Slappes: LOL….yeah….that may be a problem !!

I reckon JDV will look at all those offers though….not cut and dried that he will automatically come to WP….hope so though…..

Even better he brings CJ with him as well!

• 49.Puma: Reply to this comment

@who cares: At inside centre of course.

• 50.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Just to clear it up, he had been playing 12 poorly so they moved him to 13 to see if he would get any better, he didn’t.

He doesn’t have any of the attributes of a top modern inside centre, his passing is generally poor both in timing and execution off both hands, his kicking is almost non-existent, and his defence is porous.

The only thing he was ever good at were line-breaks and intercepts but they have mostly gone too and probably made for a better wing anyway. Maybe he was good for the Stormers at CC and S14 level at 12 but imo (and this isn’t a dig!) a lot of WP players are very overhyped, they even wanted him as Bok captain at one point…can you imagine. Now he’s on Munster’s bench.

• 51.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@bunce: Yes, they are thin on centres – Barrit playing for Sarries, Steyn at Racing and Murray (remember him) wanting to leave. Sharks have this great ability to mess certain players around.

• 52.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@bunce: And a Mafi, is better than a fully fit Jdv, according to Munster.

• 53.Puma: Reply to this comment

@mozez22: Yes somehow I think he signed a year with Munster (not too sure but think) so that would put him out of the S14.

• 54.DEE DAH: Reply to this comment

Jean is world class and he’s getting 300000 quid. I don’t think he is too put out by this development.

• 55.groenie: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit:
    you don’t know what you are talking about!

I am a bulls supporter and to my mind Jean is the best 12 in the world

His intercept try this year in the final 3N game against the all black won us the game.

he is not a good cc or super 14 player, but a top international player!

• 56.Puma: Reply to this comment

@grant10: Yes thought it was a year something like that. Remember reading he wanted to be back for the Tri-Nations.

If he is sitting on the bench getting no game time he wont slot straight back in. Also their conditions up there are very different to ours down here and we play a faster game. He wont slot in easy with the Boks without some CC time I think.

It is easier for a prop to slot in after playing up there but not a centre.

• 57.Puma: Reply to this comment

@groenie: JdV is a brilliant International player, especially if he is surrounded with the players of the standard that play for the Boks.

• 58.who cares: Reply to this comment

How much rugby has JDV played the year? Didn’t he play Super14, CC, Tri-Nations and now for Munster.

• 59.mbaxman93: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit: i#ve been watching munsters games and i dnt think jean was poor at all . all he ever does is hit rucks ,you’d think they’d give the ball once in a while .his defence is pretty good but he gets exposed when mafi and rog decide to fly up in defence and they almost always miss the tackle which leaves poor jean and the outside backs outnumbered

screw munster jean go back to province

• 60.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit: Interesting points there….some very valid….who would you consider a better 12 option for Boks?

I always believed F Steyn would flourish there, as he has done in the past and seems to be doing in France?

• 61.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@ Heavens game # 51 of all those players you mention the only one to be messed around by the Sharks was Barit who was moved around to accommodate Steyn. Murray has not done himself any favours these last 2 seasons.

• 62.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl: Yeah, he just keeps going and injuring himself – the fool. Maybe hes trying so hard to reach the heights where he once was that he is smashing himself apart, out of position and quite obviously not managed properly.

What about Frans Steyn, naa, he wasnt messed around at all.

• 63.klippies101: Reply to this comment

jdv come to natal china we will look after you

• 64.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@grant10: Frans Steyn has proven himself at 12 (and 15 for that matter). But the Boks didnt miss JdV in the World Cup when Frans was in that position.

• 65.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game: the sharks are creating space for their dynamic duo of donkeys: andries strauss & swannepoel!!!! :D

• 66.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: Yes, the guys resmble a fantasy pairing of Tim Horan and Danie Gerber.

• 67.grant10: Reply to this comment

In an interview just before Frans Steyn went to Racing Metro he said in no uncertain terms that he wanted to play 10 or 12, he wanted to be ‘closer to the action’….

When asked about 15 he said he would rather play there when he was older….felt it was too far away from the action.

With all the talk of the boks sterile back play i wonder if a move for Steyn back to 12 in Bok set up may not be a feasible one?

• 68.bunce: Reply to this comment

The Sharks are a bit thin at center so maybe try something new and put him at 12. Could work, he might become one of the better 12′s in world rugby.

• 69.grant10: Reply to this comment

To be farnk i have to admit if i had to choose between F Steyn and JDV….its F Steyn….every day of the week….

The biggest loss to SA rugby since we so damn stupidly lost BJ and CJ in the same season!

Bloody fools we are !

• 70.Jozi: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit: Interesting observation. I don’t believe he’s that bad but I also don’t believe that he’s the genius that some try to make him out to be.

It seems to me that Jean is the sort of player who’ll flourish if he’s in the right environment, playing alongside a centre he knows and understands very well.

The mark of a great player is being able to adapt to any environment and to be able to vary your game accordingly.

I still want him to show some guts and stay there, learn how to play in the NH and come back a better player for it like old oom Stef Terblanche.

I reckon the Bokke will be just fine without him.

• 71.grant10: Reply to this comment

frank

• 72.mbaxman93: Reply to this comment

@Jozi: no we’ll not be just fine with adi and wynand swapping hair tips at 12 .people need to realise the boks are currently screw at inside center with both steyn and devilliers playing in overseas

• 73.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@grant10: With you here. The French will educate him further and maybe the secret of great French movement and silky hands can rub off on him – he has the potential to be a truly great 12. Jeez, he’s already won a World Cup there.

• 74.grant10: Reply to this comment

@mbaxman93: Ja…agree….2 best centres and 2 best tightheads overseas….drives me mal!!

• 75.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@mbaxman93: Dont forget Barritt – he proved a point to Springobk selectors when playing for Sarries against the Boks, however he will play for England soon.

• 76.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

Heavens game Steyn wanted 2 play near the action mostly at fh which the Sharks played him shifting Barrit and Murray to accomodate him. Murray was only injured at very end of last season why dont you go and whatch him in some games of 2008. Transie plse do not mention that donkey Strauss in my presence _ he is to me what John Smit is to Grant10

• 77.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl: LOL….remember…i have no problem with J Smit at 2…..

At 3 i have a fit of note…..thats just insanity!!!

But at 2 he is class!!

And Plumtree….good luck with Bissy.

• 78.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@grant10: morning grant, Frans Steyn was being groomed for the role in 2007 and he was beginning to adapt well but Muir messed him around and it set him back and possibly influenced his move to France. He had every attribute except passing but that was beginning to develop too (see CC 2008) outside Michelak. Had he been persisted with at 12 both by the Sharks and the Boks, SA might well have had the best inside centre in the world at this point in time.

Fourie isn’t that dissimilar to De Villiers in that he’s not very creative and dies with the ball a lot leading to turnovers but his defence is much better and you could see what he was capable of going forward with a ball-playing 12 in Roberts for the Barbarians. If De Villiers returns to WP it should be outside Fourie not inside him in my opinion.

Barritt must really be kicking himself now, that shirt was probably his if he’d stayed and I don’t see him playing for England for another couple of seasons. Jacobs hasn’t really filled the 12 role well as yet and Olivier hasn’t cut it at test level, perhaps it’s time to look to new younger players to see what they can do, what about the likes of Ebersohn/De Jong etc

• 79.Puma: Reply to this comment

@grant10: Inside centre or FB. Just please hope he comes home before the wc 2011. We missed him huge in the eoyt.

• 80.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl: You forget to mention Adi in that mix – You had a mish mash of FS not only playing at 10, but FS taking the place of BB, AJ taking the place of WM, AJ switched with FS, BB going to 13 – it was a mess. You also had the emergence of Strauss and the tail end of Rudin Keil before he ran away.

• 81.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game: 75 – Read that Barritt will play in the Englands 7′s side. Now not sure if that is true or not. He has played in their Saxon side if it means anything. He will turn out for England very soon. Another huge loss to SA. He did make it known his dream was always to play for the Boks but was never even given a glance. So wish Barritt all the best. He is a great player and still so young too.

• 82.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit: interesting points….

Personally i never see J Fourie as a 12, or Juan de Jongh for that matter….both classic 13 s ….both have limited kicking games too.

JDV has been a bit of an enigma for me….sometimes truly world class, sometimes rather innocuous…..

F Steyn at 12 really ticks the boxes…awesome boot, great defender and a ball carrier of distinction….you 100% right…if F Steyn learns to improve the distribution he may be the answer at 12….

Boks tend to implode with the real cancer in our set up…playing players out of position…..

I wont expand on this….it just makes me crazy!!

Anyway, work to do…cheers BH..

Outta here

• 83.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit: Barritt is in the England High Performance Squad. He has represented Saxons and is highly thought of in England – his main competition is Geraghty at the moment.

I have a sneaking suspicion that he will play a game in the Six Nations in 2010 especially if Saracens sustain their form.

Its nice also to have a coach who was a “fairly” good centre.

• 84.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

Grant I was hoping that the regular bloggers would understand that these nazis @ work have blocked the site so Im blogging from my phone which is fliping long and frustrating

• 85.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10: the question is, is frans steyn the best 12 in the country?

• 86.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Puma: F Steyn the biggest loss top SA Rugby ever…damn disgrace….

• 87.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Puma: Ditto, didnt see your comment before sending mine.

• 88.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: LOL…..Is Smit the best 3??

Or 2??

On that note …outta here

• 89.Slappes: Reply to this comment

No word from Keo on JWWWs performance at the lions. Winning ways 1 – Lions Losing ways 10?

• 90.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl: LOL…Sorry to hear that…always enjoy your comments!

• 91.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: Hes not in SA, bt you could probably say he is the best 12…
    and 15!!!

Definitely not 10.

• 92.Puma: Reply to this comment

@grant10: Agree 100%.

• 93.bunce: Reply to this comment

Steyn is awesome as long as he dosen’t have to kick for touch from 10/12. He is the master at the being charged down.

• 94.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game: 87 – Yip, Think Barritt will play for England. Actually spoke to him when he was here on holiday in June. He seems very happy in England. Never asked him about playing for England or anything like that. Just how he was enjoying it over there and he said he was really enjoying living in England.

• 95.Puma: Reply to this comment

Okay out of here now. Cheers all.

Another rain day here in Durbs. It sure does get a lot of rain this time of year.

• 96.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl:

Hi,

Re blogging from the phone,

You must contact the great Skopskiet for some tuition in this regard. I once had the privelage to see him in action on the Nokia. It is like poetry in motion – a master at work.

I think he would be prepared to offer you some advice as you are one of the (very few) good Shark supporters around.

• 97.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

Heavens game I see where you are coming from I thought you were referring to the old argument about The Sharks having moved him to 15 them back to 10 that was done @ Steyn request

• 98.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Puma: Saracens are doing really well too – it seems that Brendon Venter has created a great environment. They have also managed to play a couple of games at Wembley (50000 plus attendance). I dont think they have lost in the PL yet.

He hasnt lived through a few dark winters yet. Ask him in Feb again – if he still says he enjoys it – hes a stayer.

• 99.mbaxman93: Reply to this comment

@bunce: reminds me of valenthine the western force player who charged him down and got injured for three weeks with a broken rib :D

• 100.stew: Reply to this comment

JDV hasnt been inform for a while – imo F Steyn should have been kept at centre after the WC – the Bok backline was on fire when FS was at centre …. JDV is a great defensive player and ofcourse the INTERCEPT king ,but with the talent of Fourie and Habana / JP outside , i think he has not lived upto expectations . Would love to see Meyer Bosman given a chance at no.12 …..

• 101.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl: Yes, I think Steyn knows that there are better 10′s out there. But at 12 or 15 he is very, very good.

Its funny how the Sharks were overflowing with centres and now they dont have any that would get selected for the other Super 15 sides. Maybe they will dip into the Free State pool again.

• 102.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Comet to the Shark Tank Jean, we would welcome you with open arms.

When the S15 squads get announced i only want 2 things to happen.

1. Alvert vd Berg gets put out to pasture, i dont want to see him anywhere near a Sharks jersey ever again.

2. Same with Ndungane, we do have wings who are actually quicker than our front row you know. eg Mvovu, Vulindlu etc.

Another thing that would ensure my christmas wish comes true is that Grant Bashford finally gets shown up for the hack he really is. Show that man the door Sharks, he hasnt contributed a damn thing since he got there.

If these 3 things happen, my christmas hamper will be full.

• 103.bunce: Reply to this comment

Mbaxman93, He does kick like a donkey…

• 104.Yetirat: Reply to this comment

No complaints from my side whatsoever.

Give the boy some much needed rest and motivation to return home.

• 105.mbaxman93: Reply to this comment

as for the super 15 who’s jaque fourie playing for ??

• 106.cab: Reply to this comment

does not sound like a good move at all.
    Div was worshipped in SA, he seemed pretty average to me.

• 107.rangerman: Reply to this comment

jdv has always been a bit selfish and i agree with big hit, his defense is lacking at times.

but he is a good player.

honestly though, before fransie moved to flyhalf in the 2009 s14, he was leagues ahead of anyone else.

of course thats just my opinion :lol:

• 108.rangerman: Reply to this comment

no debating for me chaps, on my phone.

• 109.stew: Reply to this comment

@John Galt: All hail the anti Albert federation. please my he retire for the sake of mankind

• 110.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@John Galt: Agreed 100%.

I wouldnt mind seeing a Christmas hamper with a certain Brussouw in it, and that young Free State center – forget his name, plays 7s and played for SA Schools.

Hes not in the Cheetahs Super 15 squad – where is he, has he been signed by another Union?

• 111.dagny taggart: Reply to this comment

@rangerman: francois steyn is not the best at any position…

• 112.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game:

Ebersohn. Not sure where he is. Maybe still on the 7s circuit?

But yeah, Brussouw and Him would be great acquisitions.

Highly unlikely though as i think Brussouw has pledged his allegiance to the States.

• 113.Bok fan: Reply to this comment

@John Galt: Agree on all your points but theres definitely one thing missing

A genuine fetcher!!!

• 114.rangerman: Reply to this comment

ok dagny,who is the better fullback?

and he is defo the second best 12 and maybe even more rounded than jdv with his kicking game.

can i get a wynand olivier……….????

thought not.

• 115.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@dagny taggart:
    And that Nic?

• 116.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@John Galt: Ebersohn – thats him. He’s not in the 7s squad for George. I have just looked.

Brussouw just needs to get a grip – he should play for the Cheetahs A side down on the coast.

• 117.rangerman: Reply to this comment

of ‘n lefty of ‘ rightey

its so interesting to see the nics people come up with.

let me be the first to say welcome back!

• 118.Bok fan: Reply to this comment

Bok 15 2010 and World Cup

1. Beast
    2. Smit
    3. BJ
    4. Bakkies
    5. Victor
    6. Brussouw
    7. Juan
    8. Schalk
    9. Fourie
    10. M Steyn
    11. Habs
    12. F Steyn
    13. Adi
    14. JP
    15. J Fourie

Fourie D and M Steyn need to work on there running games next year, they definitely have them but by the end of the year the kicking tactic was over used

• 119.dagny taggart: Reply to this comment

@John Galt:what about the nic? Who are you?

@rangerman:joe pietersen, louis ludik, conrad jantjies, stefan terblanche should i carry on rangerman?

• 120.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

Heavens game we have already dipped in the WP union we have signed Jean Stemmet the top try scorer in this years varsity cup. John galt and Heavens game it seems Ill be the first to fill your stocking Albert VdB has been put topasture I believe he is on his way to Japan.

• 121.rangerman: Reply to this comment

be serious please, i am blogging fRom a cellphone and have no time for buggering around :lol:

to compare any of thosE rookies to frans is silly and you know it. lets see them shine at s14 level first shall we?

as for connie, he is not and never will be the talent that frans is.

oupa is practicallly retired.

now yes, you may continue listing names of anyone who plays fullback for any side, anywhere.

• 122.cab: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl:
    you sure know your stuff.
    is Alberts moving for sure?

• 123.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Jean Stemmet? WTF – isnt he a scrumhalf?

Thats great – another mess up coming – its not like the Sharks lack scrumhalves.

This will be another positional debacle. The Sharks have not got a balanced squad – some positions very light, and some too much quality.

Recruitment is rubbish!

• 124.rangerman: Reply to this comment

but i am very surprised you didnt mention zane?

he is defo the next best thing and did well on the eoyt.

joe pietersen ahead of frans?
    cmon man, the oke admittedly had a few good games at cc level but that is enough to rush into the bok team ahead of a proven match winner??

not in my book and not in pdv’s book either it seems..

• 125.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

Oh and was meant to add that I agree on EVERY single one of your points John Galt. It also is rumoured here @ the home of The Sharks that Brussow is set to join the Sharks @ end of 2010 but I ll only get excited when he is actually running on the field in black and white

• 126.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl: being top try-scorer in the varsity cup makes him what…a genius?poaching not going so well?

• 127.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@rangerman: hiyas boet , ignore that clown he here to stir

i wish we could get news on any sharks signings

• 128.rangerman: Reply to this comment

haha, habana, jaque fourie, luke watson, schalk brits, mujati, ricky….

ag nee fok man, i dont have time to list them all… :lol:

• 129.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

shark supporters getting delusional again and it’s not even christmas!getting excited about varsity cup greats while their scrum will be on super automatic reverse again this year.can just laugh at these plonkers!

• 130.dagny taggart: Reply to this comment

@rangerman: kirchner is a better fullback…there you are!

• 131.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie: Plonkers?

• 132.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover: the clowns will be those guys wearing black and white in the front-row!hehehehe

• 133.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

Cab his contract with the Sharks was not renewed and last I heard he was on his way to japan but dont know whether he has gone or not Heavensgame I think you may be confusing him Stemmet is a Center

• 134.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game: I think Barritt is a better 12 than Geraghty who is a natural flyhalf imo but if fit Flutey will likely be at 12 for the 6N which means Barritt is unlikely to get into the senior squad until the summer tour to Australia.

• 135.cab: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl:
    i was actually wondering if willem alberts was a done deal?
    If sharks get alberts and bj, they staying at the top, regardless what the naysayers say. Bound to be a few other signings too.

• 136.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

frans steyn can stay in france because pdv’s favourite son conrad jantjies will be next year to reclaim his number15 jersey.

• 137.dagny taggart: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover:hiyas ^5 to R-T poacher supremo, thanks for the good wrok this year boet

@rangerman: “defo” are a scouser ranger?

• 138.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit: Forgot about Flutey. But he plays in France, so Barritt may get a look in. Performance in the PL counts for a lot.

• 139.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

Cab WA is already training with The Sharks and K DeKlerk has admited that the Lions cannot keep them that they are only playing hardball out of principal now that they have been ordered to pay all of Jacques legal costs I doubt they will harass WA and LL for much longer. IM quietly confident. Yesterday I got my season tickets am looking forward to the new season

• 140.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl: this whole episode just swows the disgraceful nature of the sharks!hope you enjoy your season ticket but it’s not going to bring you any joy next season!enjoy the wooden-spoon battle with the lions and aussie teams!

• 141.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie: swows should read shows.

• 142.charo: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie:

hey robzim,

so you reckon there are only a few good sharks supporters?

how do you rate this oke as a problems supporter – one of your better ones?

• 143.dagny taggart: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie: @ 140
    if people think ryan vrede’s writing is nonsense, check this out from Sharksworld-co-za

Are you in or out?

07.12.09 17:50:54 by Baldrick | Lions, Original Content, Sharks | 64 Comments
    Tags: Agents, Jaque Fourie, Louis Ludick, player agents, Willem Alberts

Presently, the Lions are locked in a number of legal battles, not releasing players to play elsewhere after their contracts apparently have more loopholes than Holland’s dykes.

After Jaque Fourie got out of his because he was technically a “technical advisory” with no set salary, he was free to move to the Stormers.

Louis Ludik and Willem Alberts are presently in training in Durban – if reports are to be believed – even though they are still under contract to play for the Lions, apparently.

Lots of apparentlies, maybes and so on in this sorry mess.

It does raise a number of issues.

1. Why were proper contracts not in place?
    2. Why are the Unions trying to cling on to players who obviously don’t want to be there?
    3. Why are players not honouring long term contracts – if they were willing to sign them in the first place?
    4. Why won’t the Lions just get over the time and huge costs and just release the players without resorting to, “The Sharks never sent us an official offer, so they can’t have them..”

Grow up guys, this is not a sandpit fight between 4 year-olds and you can’t go running to mommy to “tell on”.

The Lions stuck with Fourie through numerous injuries and now he’s waving them goodbye, apparently with some ill-will. Where does the blame lie and what is the solution?

I put it squarely at the door of player agents. If they are to act as advisers, legal or otherwise, it should be their duty to protect the interests of their clients – before they take a healthy commission. How can anyone, reporting to represent the interests of a player, not follow through with a contract to make sure it is complete and every party is bound to a set of rules?

The solution. Ideally, get rid of these money-grabbing sycophants who live vicariously through their client, and are well reimbursed for poor service delivery. Ideally.

The other, more realistic way is to follow the route of football overseas where a transfer fee is paid if a player wants to move. Imagine the small unions who generally unearth most of the quality players and who would manage rather well by developing and selling off players.

• 144.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@dagny taggart: Those “sycophant” agents keep those incredibly well organised Unions like the Lions on their toes and honest. Its like piranhas taking apart a bloated cow.

• 145.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@dagny taggart: i think most people agree that these blokes should have honoured their contracts but the problem that riles most is the the fact that the sharks allows these players to practise with them while these contract issues are not sorted out.shark supporters went overboard on rugby blogs condemning wp’s conduct in trying to sign fourie when in fact wp never allowed fourie to train with them,as expected of a professional union.when shark supporters suddenly saw that they can gain out of the lions contract problems they began to villify the lions rugby union for playing hard-ball and suddenly it was okay for players to train with them without their contracts being sorted out.shark supporters are two-faced ******** imo.fourie won his case and as wp fan i can proudly say that my union conducted themselves with utmost dignity in this dispute between fourie and the lions and on that basis i welcome fourie into the wp/stormer fold if he signs.money can buy you titles but not class!

• 146.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Wales 15 12 USA – good game

• 147.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie: Laughs

• 148.Irish not British: Reply to this comment

JDV is having a great time at Munster off the pitch, although his form has been poor on it. He’ll man up, and dig it out, because he is a class act, unlike a lot on here who seem to be blaming everyone else, except JDV himself. He knows what he needs to do, and no-one in Munster believes otherwise.

• 149.Karoolander: Reply to this comment

@Irish not British: Love your nic

• 150.Irish not British: Reply to this comment

@Karoolander:

Cheers!

My Girlfriend’s is “British Not Irish”. She’s from near Belfast.

Now THAT’s what a peace process can do!

• 151.Mfwethu: Reply to this comment

@Irish not British: Make love not war…

there’s the proof :-)

• 152.Karoolander: Reply to this comment

@Irish not British: Your future children would then be Brish or itish?

• 153.Irish not British: Reply to this comment

@Karoolander:

They’ll be confused, that’s for sure.

• 154.Irish not British: Reply to this comment

@Mfwethu:

Correct, my friend, unless she has a “headache” or is “too tired” or “just wants to cuddle”.

Then war is back on the cards.

• 155.Gordo: Reply to this comment

Article:

irishtimes.com/newspaper/sport/2009/1211/1224260511386.html

• 156.Beast: Reply to this comment

Come back home Jean, all is forgiven! These Europeans no jack **** about rugby anyway. How do you play an international star out of position to accommodate a no-namer?

• 157.Gordo: Reply to this comment

@Beast:
    He’s replacing an international with another international – hardly a no-namer! Also, he picking on form.

I still hope JDV gets back on form – it’d be a pity if he never shows what he can do while playing in the NH.

• 158.Irish not British: Reply to this comment

@Beast:

It’s “know”, not “no”.

• 159.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

F. Steyn as a midfielder is SO predictable. He absolutely refuses to pass the ball, reminiscent of poor The Wet Barry. Backs himself to be able to barge over his opposite number 100% of the time. And he doesn’t have strong enough hands to avoid coughing up the ball forward on impact. Every time.

At least Jean dV would occasionally try to run into a gap rather than straight into or over a defender. Or hang on to the ball so he could then present it back to his loosies as he went to ground and create some Phase 2.

Steyn’s got a great dropkick as his Option B, but his distribution is still stuck at U19B schoolboy level. And the kid badly needs a decent haircut. He looks like Tom Hanks in Castaway.

• 160.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Sounds like jealousy to me, Tackler…

• 161.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

NZ routinely has a better midfield than SA. Conrad and Nonu…

• 162.willievz: Reply to this comment

Steyn at 12 is always welcome in my book, but I will continue to pick him at 15 for the massive contribution he makes with the boot.

He hasn’t featured in a losing test for the Boks this year. The games in which he was absent (Lions 3rd, Aus Brisbane, France, Ireland) our territorial game was nullified by opposition efforts.

JDV is still a very viable option for any Bok backline too. I would also like to see Meyer Bosman operate between M.Steyn and Fourie.

• 163.carol: Reply to this comment

Jean, if you are a loose end this weekend how about lunch in the Cotswolds? ;-)

Has to be better than hanging about Munster!!

• 164.tedanica: Reply to this comment

It seems that every blog theme here somehow turns on Fransie.
    @TheTackler:
    I personally like his haircut or rather lack of it. ( king lion ?) But I can’t bear when he has that beard and moustache he looks like a caveman then, probably he thinks it gives him more manly look.
    As for his passing he wants do to everything by his own, still a spoilt kid but really worth watching.
    Pity he isn’t playing this weekend, Racing puts its reserve team in Chalenge cup.

• 165.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

JDV is one of the few SA backs that can and do attack space (although he is often used to bash the ball up) and you’d hard pressed to find an SA centre who has made as many yards through line breaks in recent years. problem for JDV has often been he makes the breaks and then has no support coz the other SA backs are not used to having to support a player thats found a gap.

That said JDV flips between world class and can also be quite ordinary at times. But I’d struggle to remeber any games where he has played badly or let his team down. Still young and a loss to SA if he does not return.

• 166.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler: those two couldn’t crack the side for years but have now got the places by default. It’ll be McAlister/Kahui by the World Cup. 13 in particular has been an issue for NZ since Umugger cashed in and headed North.

• 167.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Utter nonsense
    JdV is good enough for a Springboks’ 1st choice at No.12 but not good enough for Munster?
    It’s an utter nonsense but then if Munster likes to pay the guy the published figure and rest him, I would only say: by all means!

• 168.BokiNZ: Reply to this comment

@munkiboi: NewLands ’08 rings a bell? Threw such a bad pass, the ball bounced twice before Mealamu intercepted. There were a couple of others as well. Can’t recall the exact ones but, remember those games where he took the ball up and lifted his knee? Bad form there too, in my book!

• 169.BokiNZ: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit: Ooohh! That has got to hurt! Personaly, I’d be glad if it were McAlister. Who will ever forget those eyes? Not just him though. There’s that much baggage, it’s just dumb to try again with same players. Heard quite a few will be back nxt yr for another bite at the cherry. What are they gonna do if their opp goes into the lead with 5-10 minutes to go? Or something sensational happens with time running out? The mental scars just too deep for mine.

• 170.BokiNZ: Reply to this comment

@BokiNZ: History has the nagging habit of repeating itself with some Swatch regularity! And, ol’ Tickles…on that you can bet your house on! Correction…your mum’s house!

• 171.anylayman: Reply to this comment

That Philip Burger lad has some gas in his tank. Perhaps you could bring him back to SA in place of de Villiers?

• 172.jockstrap: Reply to this comment

Mafi and JDV just isn’t working as they are both 12′s so it is clear now that one of them will most likely partner Earls in the centre from now on. I think the reason Mafi got in ahead of JDV this week is because they had a week to prepare for a Heineken Cup match against French Champions Perpignan(which they won by the way) and Earls is far more familliar with Mafi inside him but I think in the coming weeks it will be a JDV/Earls combo we will be seeing and that will be a force to be reckoned with.

• 173.Hondo: Reply to this comment

JdV is the Boks first choice at No.12, the Boks in turn are the best 2009 team, they beat the British and Ire Lions, they beat the ABs 3 times and Australia twice. JdV been there done that
    Lifeimi Mafi was a fringe cntre at the Hurricanes for 2 seasons, hardly ever came on at the Super12/14, he was never anywhere near an All Blacks considerations, he is just one of many PI rugby players who comes cheap in European Pro rugby, nevertheless offers a good value for money
    He isn’t at JdV class, I watched him 4 times last 2 months, he is strong but totally lacks any positional feel.
    He is no way near Trevor Halstead either who made the Munster backline a telling force.
    Foe a whooping €300,000 I would carry the drinks at Munster,,,,

• 174.jockstrap: Reply to this comment

@Hondo:

It’s only for now, I’m confidant we’ll see a JDV/Earls combo soon. Maybe not next week as it’s a HC game but definetely in the Magners, and once they’ve gotten used to each other the Heineken.

• 175.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@Hondo: what has the world come to hondo,a black man considerd better than a superior white man by the irish!how can the irish favour these mud people over the great arian race!

• 176.RaynoG: Reply to this comment

Excuses for Jean when he plays kak out of position yet Adi gets crucified! Oh I forgot… Jean has blonde hair, blue eyes and a sweet enough **** for Simon and his Keo mates to suck on.
    Ps. Go Jean, SA supports you!

• 177.grant10: Reply to this comment

@RaynoG: Sies man…crude…not neccessary boet!

• 178.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@grant10: don’t call people boet.very typical of hitler’s beloved arian people to go around and call black people ‘boet’ or’boetie’!

• 179.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie: If you calloing me a Hitler Arian person you deluded Valkyrie. Raynog needs to stop that crude language….plain and simple. Dont condone that rubbish Valkyrie…..its uncalled for.

• 180.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie: Says someone with a nick that comes straight out of Nazi mysticism – strange how you know about ” hitler’s beloved arian people “. You are a Stormfront stirrer

• 181.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@RaynoG: WTF ??? Have people gone mad on this site.

• 182.Puma: Reply to this comment

@RaynoG: 176 – RaynoG. That is simply disgusting. Just not acceptable at all.

Try and be a better person.

That is why a lot of good rugby brains have left this blog. No-one wants to read disgusting posts like yours.

• 183.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@grant10: lol.just pulling your leg bro.you are way to serious nowadays!

• 184.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

Hows all…

@Puma: and you Puma… Who are the good rugby brains that left this site… THey were all kak according to me and the rest of the more intelligent people in the world… When are you going leave

• 185.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie: okay….cool…enjoy the 7 s…i am off to beach…

• 186.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@Puma: disagree with you ,that’s why racists like pietman and gbs have left the site because it was foreign for them that black people stood up against them.you never condoned the disgraceful and disgusting stuff that came out of pietman’s postings.you are nothing but a hypocrite puma! i agree that raynog should tone down a bit but you have to seriously look at yourself before commenting on only certain peoples behaviour on this site.open your eyes to both sides and you might become credible instead of the right-wing fence-sitter you are.

• 187.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Langenhoven: You also let yourself down always Shaun. Why not try and be a better person too. You will get more respect if you do.

• 188.charo: Reply to this comment

hey robzim,

come and look at your “decent” wp supporters hanging around

• 189.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

Jean should go play for Sarries.. at least there, his history and legacy is better known. THis is supposedly more important in SA when it comes to selections… In Ireland they only look at current performance… They are so useless and know fkal about how rugby team management works ;-) .. Breaking the confidence of a white Saffa is just not rugby

• 190.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@Puma: by the way,what do you think about pietman slipping back onto keo in the form of karoolander/namakwalanner and starting with his **** again of stealing nicks and causing mayhem again?would love to hear your response!

• 191.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@Puma: I am the greatest person in the world… mainly because I don’t fake it.

Take a look at yourself mate

• 192.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@Langenhoven: sarries might just be the place for him.brendan venter is trying his best to form an all-white saffa rugby team.if he succeeds it will keep bloggers like wp,hondo and charo very happy!

• 193.Porto: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie: @Langenhoven: Hello boys! why don’t you pick on me! I love it when the racists start – lets have a go!

• 194.Porto: Reply to this comment

@RaynoG: Do you have big tits?

• 195.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie: Nothing to do with skin colour in England at the moment – at Saracens or other PL teams

• 196.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@Porto: IT won’t be fair mate… but then again you come accross as one those ouens who enjoy a bit humilation.. You need to speak to someone about that dissorder. IT not good for your confidence

• 197.Porto: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie:@183 Suck up!are you afraid of him?

• 198.Porto: Reply to this comment

@Langenhoven: @196 oooohhhhh!!! you’re giving me a hardon shonny boy!

• 199.Porto: Reply to this comment

@Langenhoven: @191 Even better than Pieter de Villiers? come now shonny boy lets not get carried away!
    Byriway, do they give you a council house over there? I suppose its better than the cape flats.

• 200.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@Langenhoven: leave this clown alone bro.i just mentioned pietman’s name and suddenly this clown appears.

• 201.charo: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game:

don’t spoil it for the late evolvers…

nothing turns them on more than a fantasy race game

• 202.Porto: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie: @200 got them worried now! normally its the white racists saying leave the goffels alone!

• 203.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@Porto: Told you… THat is definitely a dissorder.. some weirdos get moered physically by woman in stilletos and suspenders to get a hardon.. and you get it out of talking to men.. ????.. You’re more than fked mate..lol

• 204.Porto: Reply to this comment

@Langenhoven: @203 pant! pant! pant! dont stop!!!

• 205.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@charo: Says the man that needed aparthied to keep him in the game???

• 206.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@Porto: Gonna have to charge you now… can I give you a number to call… do you have your credit card at hand.

• 207.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@charo: how is the west african white racist doing today?

• 208.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@charo: I’m only here for Rugger – it seems others aren’t. Crazy. Will watch 7s. Good game on at the mo – Russia vs Zim

• 209.Porto: Reply to this comment

@Langenhoven: Valkyrie’s gone awfully quiet – does he not have the education to engage at this level? apartheid has a lot to answer for!

• 210.charo: Reply to this comment

@Langenhoven:

what game bertie bullshitter?

• 211.Porto: Reply to this comment

@charo: Bertie bullshitter! love it!

• 212.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@charo: Slow today my more evolved brother… the game of life and success

• 213.Porto: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie: ok I’m bored now bye bye brown boys, till the next time darlings!

• 214.Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

Guys and twats… got to go.. Need to take my tourist family on a tour of the english countryside… Chat later… moenie skinner nie.

• 215.charo: Reply to this comment

@Langenhoven:

sweeping statement bertie.

care to be more specific?

• 216.charo: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie: #207

helping a few good kids get an education by paying school fees.

and you o enlightened one?

• 217.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

things really have gone pear-shaped at rt if chaps like pietman aka karoolander/namakwallanner/porto slips back onto keo.guess ,the backslapping and exchanging of potjiekos recipes have become boring.

• 218.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@charo: glad to hear that you doing some good deeds to soothe your conscious!god loves you!actually been thinking this week to actively getting involved in some kind of charity organisation,getting old now and just trying to get the priorities in order.

• 219.cane: Reply to this comment

Some Irish Club drops Jean for a match or two, and it turns into some kind of Race War on Keo!!

Pull yourselves together,Okes and Okettes.

The World watches.

@Valkyrie:

Valky, Hater, Lilly…………..start thinking of a new Nick…..you will need one soon.

• 220.charo: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie:

not a big dent in the pocket.

not a matter of “concious” (sic) haha…

some would call it a weakness being a soft touch

• 221.charo: Reply to this comment

@cane:

just another boring day in good ol sa

• 222.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@charo:was just joking ,but when a person starts reaching a certain age you realise that there’s more inportant things in life than just yourself and if you can bring hope to someone elses life than why not!

• 223.Karoolander: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie: Listen **** for brains, I AM NOT PIETMAN>

• 224.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@cane: life is very interesting in south africa…i would be bored stiff in a certain country surrounding myself with only sheep as company!

• 225.cane: Reply to this comment

@Karoolander:

Then tell us who you are, and no one will call you Piet!

How simple can it get?

• 226.Karoolander: Reply to this comment

@cane: I already did.

And my real name is Steven

Happy?

• 227.cane: Reply to this comment

@Valkyrie:

Nothing but sheep…………..or………Your lot!

That’s a 50/50 call…………tough choice.

• 228.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@cane: lol!

• 229.cane: Reply to this comment

@Karoolander:

Hi Stevo.

Pleased to meet you.

• 230.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@cane: in all fairness if i have to read pietman’s aka namakwalanner/karoolander/graeme/porto tirade everyday i would gladly prefer the sheep’s company just to preserve my sanity!

• 231.Karoolander: Reply to this comment

@cane: Pleasure

• 232.Karoolander: Reply to this comment

@cane: You a Kiwi?

• 233.charo: Reply to this comment

@cane:

sheep for me … they don’t carry guns

• 234.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

what person gets christened ‘steven’ in these days of tv names!

• 235.cane: Reply to this comment

@Karoolander Post 232:

I am a Wolf in Sheep’s clothing.
    A Kiwi by any other name.

• 236.Karoolander: Reply to this comment

@cane: Mmmm kay.

I must firstly apologise for my fellow SA shitizens.You know, the paranoid delusions that washes over them. :lol:

• 237.cane: Reply to this comment

Q – How do you know if a Kiwi has burgled your House?

A- Look in your refrigerator, there will be love bites on your leg of lamb.

• 238.Karoolander: Reply to this comment

@cane: Good one!

Kiwi`s even beat the USA re: meat consumption. They think chicken is a vegetable.

• 239.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@Karoolander: which rugby team do you support stevo?

• 240.Karoolander: Reply to this comment

This place is dead. Off for now

• 241.Valkyrie: Reply to this comment

@Karoolander: cheers pietman

• 242.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

€300,000 sweet mother of flying *******

• 243.SjamBok: Reply to this comment

@Jozi: What was quite instructional was just how well Jacques Fourie ran outside of Jamie Roberts in teh baa baas game.

JdV has not made opportunities like that for Fourie in a while… perhaps if he did, we would run the ball a bit more.

• 244.marvinb: Reply to this comment

Oh well he’ll just have to bide his time, and he will feel a part of the culture of the club this will not take long before he will be back on the field.Good luck JDV

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.