Title defence begins on north island
18 Dec 2009
The Springboks will be based in Wellington and the north shore for the group stages of the 2011 World Cup.
The New Zealand World Cup chief executive Mark Snedden announced the final venues for the tournament on Friday. John Smit’s charges will be in the Kiwi capital for 17 nights and on Auckland’s north shore for four. Unsurprisingly, they have not been based in Hamilton after Peter de Villiers less than complimentary remarks in the Tri-Nations.
Rugbyheaven.co.nz reports that 23 centres have been confirmed for the competition -16 on the north island and seven in the south. Aprat from the 13 venues already named (Auckland, Christchurch, Hamilton, Invercargill, Napier, Nelson, New Plymouth, North Shore, Palmerston North, Rotorua, Wellington and Whangarei), Bay of Islands, Rodney, Tauranga/Mt Maunganui, Taupo, Gisborne, Wanganui, Masterton, Blenheim, Ashburton and Queenstown will also host at least one of the 20 teams.
47 training grounds will be utilised around the country. The Boks will train at either Onewa Domain (Takapuna RFC) or North Harbour Stadium whilst on the north shore, and Rugby League Park, Newtown Park, Porirua Park (Norths RFC), Hutt Recreation Ground (Hutt Old Boys RFC) when in Wellington.

135 Comments
18 Dec 2009, 12:15 pm
@Langenhoven:
It was a record South African score – but not a world record score.
That record is held by Australia when they beat Namibia 142-0.
18 Dec 2009, 12:15 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl: 48. Brigadier Van Zyl… Can you name any white player in the springbok squad over the last 4years that you consider as average
18 Dec 2009, 12:16 pm
it’s a myth that Rose hasn’t been given enough game time.
In the past 4 years I’d bet that he’s played more first team rugby than Morne Steyn.
I have no idea where i would be without apartheid.Probably in exactly the same place. Just like most of the black skinned people would be in exactly the same place without apartheid….and still are by the way.
but Manto’s dead.
so that’s one less blatantly incompetent nicompoop to deal with.
innit
18 Dec 2009, 12:17 pm
@WP Till I Die: Accepted… but was the Australia/namibia game not after that game
18 Dec 2009, 12:18 pm
albert van den berg
jaques cronje
wannenberg
jannie du plessis
…there are plenty really
18 Dec 2009, 12:22 pm
complaining about the lack of coverage of the Uraguay game because of “too many black players”
that’s just dof.
it’s frikken uruaguy, not argentina.
a side made up of ameteurs and beaten 100-0 odd nil.
what the hell would there be to talk about?
18 Dec 2009, 12:23 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl: 53. Brigadier Van Zyl… Rose has not been given game time at Flyhalf imbecile.. When he was prospuring in the CC .. he was playing at Flyhalf.. Doffie then switched him to Full back to cap his growth.. but I think that these facts are not relevant to a racist twat..
Yep Manto is Dead.. and so are many who created and supported apartheid.. How is your dad by the way.
18 Dec 2009, 12:23 pm
@Langenhoven:
No – the Australia/Namibia game was in October 2003. The Bok-Uruguay game was in June 2007.
18 Dec 2009, 12:27 pm
@Langenhoven: @Brigadier Van Zyl:
Bliksem, okes, let’s keep it to rugby.
It is childish for this to turn into another ***-for-tat anonymous revenge session.
18 Dec 2009, 12:29 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl: 55. Brigadier Van Zyl… you don’t seem to talk much about the reasoning for there selections…
56. Brigadier Van Zyl… There is not much spoken about that game in at Ellis Park in 2005 when the Bokke annialated the Aussies with Solly T playing in place of Schalk and Ricky in place of FDP.. Do you remember that game.. There were 9black players in the team.
18 Dec 2009, 12:30 pm
lekke papsak en swart vrou spyker in die NP kantore saam met ou PDV ….
*sing*
Stille nag, heilige nag, ma is dronk, pa’s in die tronk …
18 Dec 2009, 12:31 pm
sonder tanne soos PDV se ouma, vrot gums en al
18 Dec 2009, 12:32 pm
@WP Till I Die: 59. WP Till I Die… The twat obvioulsy knows little about rugby, so the presumption is that he bloggs here to promote the myth of white supremacy
18 Dec 2009, 12:32 pm
@Shaun_Kortenhoven:
Lafaard.
18 Dec 2009, 12:37 pm
I see the twats have decided intellectualising about rugby is beyond them…
61. Shaun_Kortenhoven
62. Shaun_Kortenhoven
I presume you are trying to insult me..lol.. Damn, you are making all white people look stupid now.. Lack of originality, dumb comments, Childish demeanor… Not good mate..
18 Dec 2009, 12:38 pm
@Langenhoven:
rose played plenty at flyhalf.
he cocked it right up and was accomodated at fullback.
and my dad is currently working in poland.Complains bitterly about the kak weather and wishes he was home in CT this christmas, otherwise he’s fine.
how’s yours by the way you racist ***, still collecting dop money on fridays?
shame, it must be hard
and by the way, DeKlerk was seen at the cricket laughing happily recently.
make of that what you will.
ja,the Boks annahilted the Ozzies by a whopping 8 points at Ellis Park. Tybilka played just the first half.
18 Dec 2009, 12:39 pm
@WP Till I Die: Probably Pietman.. Those many degrees has bode him well.. UCT must be so proud of the association
18 Dec 2009, 12:40 pm
Hey guys a quick cricket question as I have been out of the loop. Why is Dale Steyn not playing in the test at the moment?
18 Dec 2009, 12:40 pm
but then it is always name calling by Langhoven is it not?
trashy talk.
but you expect that from Him.
18 Dec 2009, 12:41 pm
steyn is injured
18 Dec 2009, 12:42 pm
lets see … Bulls Super 14 champs …. 2 coloured players …. boks world champs … 3 coloured players …. no, i’d stay its still white players dominating if you ask me …stick with Boland steek mekaar met die mes rugby!
18 Dec 2009, 12:43 pm
@Langenhoven:
Now, now – character assassination does not suit you.
We cannot change the past, so let’s not look backwards, rather forwards.
Reconciliation cannot happen if we are constantly living in the past.
Forgive and forget.
18 Dec 2009, 12:44 pm
@Shaun_Kortenhoven:
if you give “Whites” a bad name.
just try and imagine the name he gives “cape coloureds”.
…scary
18 Dec 2009, 12:44 pm
@Shaun_Kortenhoven:
Wie is jy, jou lafaard? Sal jy so dapper daai aanmerkings maak as mense jou identiteit geweet het?
18 Dec 2009, 12:46 pm
@WP Till I Die:
everyone using an identikit and not their real names can be considered anonymous.
yourself included
18 Dec 2009, 12:48 pm
@Langenhoven: Langenhoven, ask yourself why when you take all whities out of the game and two coloured club rugby teams get together to play a game of rugby it eventually evolves into a fist fight with the crowds getting involved, players physically assaulted, the police called in, charges laid after the game, and eventually one or both teams being banned?
Why is that?
18 Dec 2009, 12:48 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl: Rose was leading point scorer in the CC at Flyhalf when he was shiftd to Full back prevent him from scoring more point…
Deklerk supposedly ended apartheid..remember.. He was laughing about bulshitting his way to a nobel peace prize
The game at Ellis park: The boks were leading 35 -9 at the break.. before JW decided to take off Solly T and Ricky.. hence the Aussie comeback in teh second half..
I do collect dop money on a Friday… Its called a whip here in England.. We all put £10 in and suip till its finish.. me along with all the high flyers in England when we get together for drinks on FRidays
18 Dec 2009, 12:49 pm
@WP Till I Die: He is one of the “senior bloggers” who is back from “die laager”.
18 Dec 2009, 12:51 pm
@schalla: Injured.. NOt sure why Parnell is not in the team
18 Dec 2009, 12:51 pm
@John1976:
Perhaps. I have, however, learnt not to make assumptions.
18 Dec 2009, 12:54 pm
the so called senior blogger who ran likre a dog to the lager…beaten to a pulp by 2 x ladies….brave KKK leader that steals nics and denigrates his provice,country and fellow saffas….
sorriest little man on the planet…
18 Dec 2009, 12:54 pm
@John1976: I must add, for a troll, he lacks form. I am afraid his tyranny will not have the effect that he is hoping for. Best to leave him alone and allow him to return to “die laager”, that is the best way to deal with him.
18 Dec 2009, 12:56 pm
76. Richie_7@Richie_7: … YOu tell me mate… I presume your answer is that If a black man rapes a white woman then that makes me a potential rapist because I am black… What the hell have I and every black rugby player got to do with a fight at club match.
18 Dec 2009, 12:56 pm
@Langenhoven:
you can’t make up scores and publish it as fact. Tybilka got pulled because Burger was and still is a better player.
Rose is kak and to insinuate that he was shifted to hide his brilliance is laughable.I very much doubt he was ever leading points scorer. But Derrick Hougaard was without a doubt leading points scorer for about 5 seasons running.
make of that what you will.
18 Dec 2009, 13:01 pm
@Langenhoven:
but that is exactly what you insinuate day after day on this website to anybody who has a difference of opinion.
case in point.
a kiwi.
18 Dec 2009, 13:04 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl: So tell me what was the halftime score???
Tiyibillika was Brilliant in that first half… Burger got a yellow card as usual…and almost lost them the game …as usual.
Rose was considered by great ex-boks like Naas Botha as bok material at the time… So who the fk are you mate..beside the twat that making yourself out to be.
18 Dec 2009, 13:08 pm
@Langenhoven:
ah name calling.(showing your cape coloured class that Richie7 alludes to once again?)
well, i’m not going to bother anymore.
I’ll just rest well knowing that Tybilka, and Rose shortly, will be float around in the list of rugby nobody abyss.
18 Dec 2009, 13:13 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl: 85. Brigadier Van Zyl… There are many “white” people on this blog who share my values and opinions… THere are many “white people” who fought aprtheid and remain heroes is the struggle… There are many black people who supported aprtheid because they benefitted from it ( Homeland leaders,etc). There are many black people who do not share views on current day morality… It not all black and white.. but the intellectually challnged can only things that way.
Now have categorised you as a twat.. Its a non- racial grouping
18 Dec 2009, 13:13 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl: cape coloured!!!!
Are you okes so deeply embedded in your racist past? How can you use that language and look in the mirrow?
Fark me i despair i tell you!
We all saffas ….dammit i hate this racism.
18 Dec 2009, 13:16 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl: Do you have a problem with the so-called “Cape Coloureds”? Why would you want players that share the same passion for rugby as yourself be allienated from the game? Rugby needs as many supporters and players that are active as it can attract to keep the game growing.
18 Dec 2009, 13:18 pm
@Langenhoven:
Hehe… old Bean… don’t fall for it… had to log in to thank you Londoner’s for making my Xmas… FTSE going berserk and taking my Aus SPI trade on a ride… I can afford an Xmas pud or 2.2K this weekend… not a bad day’s work…
Shaun you have something to contribute pal… keep it real… FWIW… don’t fall into the trap mate…
18 Dec 2009, 13:35 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl: BLOODY RACIST!
18 Dec 2009, 13:36 pm
@bryce_in_oz: Get out of you position before 4pm GMT.. LOads of kak to shake the markets after that… but then again Eurostar and BA strikes have been called off.. so it may be better news.
18 Dec 2009, 13:41 pm
Guys… got to go.. kids want to play in the snow.. Hope it all clears up a bit.. doing Christmas in Paris.. fortunately travelling on Eurostar (rail)…
Long Live
18 Dec 2009, 13:43 pm
@Mighty Horua:
you soft wanker.
18 Dec 2009, 13:46 pm
friday dop money still doing the business.
what a shame
18 Dec 2009, 13:57 pm
Hau.
New day new fight
18 Dec 2009, 14:16 pm
@grant10: Whats wrong the that term?
Why is it racist to point out someones color? That is what makes us all different. It is no shame to be of another color.Be proud of your color.There must be a reason for our differences.Life would be boring if everybody look the same?
We are not all the same.
18 Dec 2009, 14:47 pm
What is the difference between Santa and Tiger Woods???
18 Dec 2009, 14:50 pm
@wallabie.:
Santa stops after just three ho’s?