‘Splinters’ gets Lions lifeline
29 Dec 2009
Former Bok hooker Hanyani Shimange will join the Lions Super 14 squad on a trial basis.
Shimange’s career has been in free fall since he was axed from the national squad in 2006, after winning nine Test caps off the bench. He is currently WP’s third-choice hooker behind Tiaan Liebenburg and Deon Fourie, and therefore not part of the Stormers’ plans for 2010.
‘Shimange’s [WP] contract expires at the end of next year and he is simply not getting enough game time with us,’ WP senior professional coach Rassie Erasmus told News24. ‘Deon and Tiaan [Liebenberg] are using their opportunities.
“Shimmy and myself both feel he is the kind of player who must play himself into the team. He doesn’t get into top form in just one or two games and must play often to get [match] fit. I simply do not see him getting any game time ahead of Tiaan and Deon.
‘[Lions coach] Dick [Muir] phoned to say he need players and I mentioned Shimmy to him. If he doesn’t make the Lions’ Super 14 squad, he will return to Cape Town and play Vodacom Cup rugby for Western Province.’
Shimange will be accompanied to Jo’burg by lock George Earl, who is behind Adriaan Fondse, De Kock Steenkamp, Andries Bekker, Anton van Zyl and Martin Muller in the WP pecking order.

284 Comments
29 Dec 2009, 14:30 pm
lions need some class players or will be a long year for them
29 Dec 2009, 14:41 pm
Good for Shimmy. Go boy!
29 Dec 2009, 14:49 pm
I always liked Shimmie!!
All he needs is game time to get back to his best. I remember him making Gary Botha his ***** on more than one occasion when WP played the Cows in 2006 Currie Cup.
All the best Shimmie!!! Hope you succeed at the Lions
29 Dec 2009, 15:02 pm
Good luck Shimmy. Hopefully the guy gets a chance to play. The poor guy knows the benches of the country intimately.
29 Dec 2009, 15:11 pm
i dont feel is he good enough to be honest
29 Dec 2009, 15:11 pm
@wpw: good luck to him but how old is he now?
29 Dec 2009, 15:20 pm
Thing is He’s getting on a bit. Must be 30 odd now?
29 Dec 2009, 15:23 pm
Looked it up now. He’ll be 32 in April
29 Dec 2009, 15:33 pm
@WP_: he is basically done then.
sad that he didnt back himself to make the move a lot earlier imo. he may have had the time to build a decent career in europe and earn a hobo more cash.
but i guess he has made enough considering he was always a bench player.
29 Dec 2009, 16:51 pm
@grant10:
Province needs a classy coach or it’s gonna be a long season for them.
29 Dec 2009, 17:08 pm
@WilladieLeeu: the lions need something…don’t know what yet or it’s gonna be a long season for them!
29 Dec 2009, 18:08 pm
@wpw: Blue cows or moo cows? I like that…
29 Dec 2009, 18:13 pm
@WilladieLeeu: Does that mean we will be playing in both the Super 14 and Currie Cup Finals if you say we will be having a LOOOONNNNG season? Oh and The Vodacom cup! I am sure it will be a much loooonnnnnggggeeeerrrrr season than the Loins, I mean Lions….
29 Dec 2009, 18:23 pm
do we need WP hand me downs? nah.
old splinters is what you call a has-been and will leave the lions den with his tail between his fat .ss
29 Dec 2009, 19:33 pm
Not much left at the Lions,those weak contracts made sure of that.Shimmie will get game time but so what,good for him. SA has bucket loads of hookers with John Smit our best
29 Dec 2009, 20:55 pm
Can’t wait to see him setting Ellis Park alight
29 Dec 2009, 21:07 pm
Looks like we have to settle for scraps that fall off WP table…..
What about some new exciting signings? We need an injection of youthful exuberance blended with some experienced heads.
29 Dec 2009, 21:23 pm
Willa, I read all your articles on wetalkrugby.com. It is a much better site for us as Lions supporters. People here are all about critisizing, while their wp team has done nothing in the last few years. All wp can do is buy. F’cking rigrudders should stick with soccer.
29 Dec 2009, 21:32 pm
18 Lions4ever
You’ve just bought Shimmy. You bought Jonothan Mokuena. You attempted to buy Simon Shaw but he probably didnt want to come.
So it is not ‘all wp can do is buy’
Jealously makes you nasty
29 Dec 2009, 21:37 pm
@WP_: Can you read???
We didn’t buy Shimmy. Rassie is lending him to us for S14. If he doesn’t play S14 he will play vodacom cup for your team. I’m not jealous, believe me.
29 Dec 2009, 22:01 pm
@Lions4Ever:
Why do you post on Keo if you do not like the people here and have a better site available in “wetalkrugby”?
29 Dec 2009, 22:05 pm
I agree, he needs the game time or he’s gonna slip off the grid completely! Good luck Shimmy, don’t go give our secrets away now
29 Dec 2009, 22:09 pm
@21
Because he can post what he wants when he wants where he wants
29 Dec 2009, 22:12 pm
no need to fight, retract the claws
29 Dec 2009, 22:13 pm
@JL1:
Where do you come from? I thought you would still be crawling in the mud with your new 12 year old friend called Dingaan.
29 Dec 2009, 22:21 pm
@Robzim: now was that really necessary??
29 Dec 2009, 22:26 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
There is a history that you are unaware of.
29 Dec 2009, 22:29 pm
@Robzim: there’s a lot of things that I am unaware of. But it’s history, so it’s in the past and no need to be bitter in the present, take the high road
29 Dec 2009, 22:33 pm
Robzim
Time to fill us in about this ‘history’ that you referring to…
29 Dec 2009, 22:35 pm
@Robzim: Oh, some reaction from the damp squib. Feeling alive? You are actually taking a stand and not the middle road
Hang on, is this the real Robzim or some imposter?
29 Dec 2009, 22:35 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
It is the recent past, so it is still fresh.
In principle you are right though
29 Dec 2009, 22:39 pm
@JL1:
No, it is the real one and u know it.
Now that you are here, you really sunk to a new low with your contributions last night and earlier tonight on the LW thread.
For a while I thought someone stole your nick.
Did you just have a bad Christmas or what is going on?
29 Dec 2009, 22:39 pm
I wonder why Simon calls him Splinters when everybody else calls him Shimmy
29 Dec 2009, 22:42 pm
@Robzim: I tend to be… always on paper though and I rarely follow my own advise
@Robzim: What he say about Luke?
29 Dec 2009, 22:46 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
Go and read the thread and you will see, it is not about Luke as such but in general.
29 Dec 2009, 22:48 pm
@Robzim: ok
29 Dec 2009, 22:50 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
Please tell me you’re joking.
29 Dec 2009, 22:50 pm
@Robzim: Hi Rob, 4mans sinus treatment sounds a bit drastic, good luck tho!!
29 Dec 2009, 22:54 pm
@carol:
Hello Carol,
I tried it already but I think the mix was not right.
My nose nearly exploded.
Watsup?
29 Dec 2009, 22:54 pm
Sarah
He made quite a few racist comments…
29 Dec 2009, 22:55 pm
@Predawn: no, tell me why please
29 Dec 2009, 22:56 pm
Robzim just time to dish some garbage back to many of these radicals that come on here and spew their vitriol,alas enough of that and my behaviour now
@Robzim: Hope you did not make a mess on the carpet!! Heheheh!! Am currently on Facebook with Springbok Sarah!! amazing this technology!
@wpw: who?
29 Dec 2009, 22:57 pm
Warming the bench. He’s another affirmative appointee.
Mr Vemeleun your girlfriend is a babe. Damn you one lucky guy. All of the best in the 2010 campagnen for the stormers.
@Predawn: Talking about Luke..I agree.
29 Dec 2009, 22:59 pm
if any of you kids my age ask em if Ke$ha has any new songs out please
29 Dec 2009, 23:00 pm
@Wezwp: If you’re talking about Duane he’s not too bad himself
Could be a dual comment. Both are players of colour. One is a genuine affirmative and the other wishes he was…well at least in public.
@JL1: you a huge dissapointment. Thought you were okay sort of guy….i am truly dissapointed in you.
29 Dec 2009, 23:01 pm
@JL1: Is it one rule for one and one rule for another that bugs you?
@Predawn: Thought so. Bloody disgrace, him and anybody that likes him.
@grant10: Are you going to cry now?
29 Dec 2009, 23:02 pm
@carol:
LoL,no, it was the bed in the main bedroom.
4 Man is quite brutal, must be the time in the Navy
29 Dec 2009, 23:04 pm
@grant10: JL1 is ok, you would like him…
29 Dec 2009, 23:04 pm
@Dingaan: pietman….got nothing to say to you…ever.
29 Dec 2009, 23:05 pm
@Robzim: It has to be said 4man would probably eat most people I know for breakfast!!!!
29 Dec 2009, 23:05 pm
@carol: i dont tolerate racists…it is a sickness….sorry.
29 Dec 2009, 23:06 pm
Every action has a reaction it seems.
@grant10: Grant, how was the concert?
Mr Wayne Poison or whatever your name is, get a life you racist bigot!!
29 Dec 2009, 23:07 pm
@Dingaan: maybe if you grew up
@grant10: it’s not something that should be tolerated. period.
29 Dec 2009, 23:08 pm
@carol: great …..Clegg still got the juice….just back from seeing the greatest movie i have ever seen…. Avatar…
SpringbokSarah is putting most here to shame with her maturity.
Robzim…Are you blushing, Sarah and I are talking about you on Facebook!! Hahahahha
29 Dec 2009, 23:09 pm
@WP Till I Die: Newton’s 3rd law?
29 Dec 2009, 23:09 pm
Who’s poisonous?
29 Dec 2009, 23:10 pm
bloody sunburnt…..good nite all….
Go see Avatar!!
29 Dec 2009, 23:10 pm
@Predawn: Luke Watson
29 Dec 2009, 23:11 pm
@grant10: I am waiting until Feb 5th for Invictus to come out here…So Avatar is good! Sci Fi I usually steeer clear of!
29 Dec 2009, 23:11 pm
Carol, double standards and two sets of rules
29 Dec 2009, 23:12 pm
@grant10: You should know better than to get sun burned!! Tisk tisk…
Night Grant.
You are poisonous Wayne!!
@WP Till I Die: Not that that’s much of a feat but thank you anyway
29 Dec 2009, 23:13 pm
@carol: its not sci fi….go see it…at all costs….just see it!
@Dingaan:
Poisonous dwarf. I believe that’s wpw’s nickname.
@JL1: Carol is stuck between Keo and R-T. Who will win, Grant10 or GBS? She likes her G.
29 Dec 2009, 23:14 pm
@Predawn: You are 100% correct.
29 Dec 2009, 23:14 pm
@JL1: I do notice only certain people can be rude about others…..!!
If others react….BAM
29 Dec 2009, 23:15 pm
@wpw:
Yabonga!
Carol have you got a big bash planned for 2010?
@grant10: want to, but 2012 first!
@carol:
Sarah preached to me earlier this evening.
For a fleeting moment I thought I hear my mother
Very nice girl, our Sarah!
29 Dec 2009, 23:17 pm
@Dingaan: aaah but Grant10 was her 1st love
Would it be correct for me to blog on Rugby-talk?
@SpringbokSarah: and Luke yours.
@Dingaan: Hello…
Who is the odds on favourite?
29 Dec 2009, 23:18 pm
Carol, I saw Avatar last week it is Sci-Fi even classified by the critics as sci fi
So you like your G’s?
@JL1: I have, keep a date in July free….Not fixed yet tho!! Hahahah
@Robzim: aaaawww how sweet
now time to stop it before I blush
29 Dec 2009, 23:19 pm
@carol: Probably GBS, he is straighter than Grant10.
@Robzim: Sarah is possibly the coolest 16yo in Cape Town!
@JL1: I like my P’s too!!
29 Dec 2009, 23:20 pm
As I said post what you want when you want where you want
Double standards seem to be this sites game
29 Dec 2009, 23:20 pm
@carol: Who is the cutest blogger you have ever met Carol? Is it GBS or Grant10?
29 Dec 2009, 23:21 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
29 Dec 2009, 23:21 pm
@Dingaan: sis man, let’s not be gross now.
but just for general info, when I was 4 I wanted to grow up and be a princess and marry Bobby Skinstad
29 Dec 2009, 23:22 pm
@SpringbokSarah: What, you are 11 now. Don’t think you could of changed to much in the last 7 years.
94 Carol
You don’t say nothing gets passed me
@carol:
29 Dec 2009, 23:23 pm
@Sheriff: Hi Sheriff, come and have a chat on RT.
Look at GBS invitation today on RT.
29 Dec 2009, 23:23 pm
No looney lefties around. Boring.
29 Dec 2009, 23:24 pm
@Dingaan: I have to say GBS and Grant are both lovely people!!
Happy?
29 Dec 2009, 23:25 pm
Dingaan
Bwahahaha
@Dingaan: I wish I was 11, sadly no I have aged even more
one of these says I’ll get my 1st grey hair
@Predawn:
How do you define a “lefty”?
29 Dec 2009, 23:26 pm
@Predawn: Get them back here pronto!!
@carol: Extremely happy. If I was a few years younger, you would be supporting the sharks right now.
Predawn
Seems that last night sorted them out
@JL1: Hehehehe
29 Dec 2009, 23:27 pm
@Robzim: somebody that thinks SA is hunky f’king dorry and better than it was 20 years ago.
29 Dec 2009, 23:28 pm
@Dingaan: do you really need to take low blows at everyone? Grant’s not even here to defend himself
wpw, grant10, valkrye, transformation and a few others. I can make them cry like girls after two minutes.
@carol:
This thing is giving me sleepness nights.
I want to do what is right.
29 Dec 2009, 23:29 pm
111 Carol stop blushing,puhlease!
@SpringbokSarah: You are right miss 16 year old, I don’t have a life, I watch rugby and blog on Keo.
@Dingaan:
Would you say SA is currently worse off then during 1989?
@JL1:
Too easy.
Imagine if Irish Devil was still here… then it would be Irish vs Grant vs GBS
now that would have been an epic battle
29 Dec 2009, 23:30 pm
@Predawn: Atleast they can find comfort in each other afterwards. heheheh
29 Dec 2009, 23:31 pm
@Robzim: yes, far worse.
@Dingaan: Why the Sharks?
ok bye
@Predawn:
If you say so , but I have never witnessed anything like that.
29 Dec 2009, 23:32 pm
Lekwa cheers.
29 Dec 2009, 23:33 pm
@Sheriff: Do not agonise over a blog Sheriff, it is not healthy…
Just do or say what you want to….Feel free.
@Dingaan:
OK, then everyone knows exactly where u belong.
@JL1: 116 Was I not convincing?
@Dingaan: I dig keo, the people are funny and it keeps me informed.
If you wanna know what I do when I’m not here, check my pictures. It’s not all rugby (just most of the time)
now do we really need to get into an argument, I am really not in the mood
@Sheriff: Hey Sheriff! When last did I talk to you
29 Dec 2009, 23:34 pm
115 Sheriff
You have seen how this site had changed, long before most of these bloggers you were here, I got to know many others.The rules have changed now there are 2 sets of rules and radicals can say what they want to whoever, attacking anyones view all the time with no knowledgable rugby being posted at all
29 Dec 2009, 23:36 pm
You sift them out when keo puts up the controversial topics. It’s a bore but keeps the hits ticking over until the start of the Super 14.
29 Dec 2009, 23:37 pm
@JL1: the site has changed
@SpringbokSarah:
A long time ago.
Hope you’re well Sarah.
131 JL1 Does have a point, speaking as an ‘outsider’ it is interesting how in Britain one side would not be allowed to voice an opinion without the other side being allowed a voice to reply.
29 Dec 2009, 23:38 pm
129 Carol, not at all but then again I pick up on these things quite quikly
29 Dec 2009, 23:38 pm
@carol:
LoL, to speak your mind is acceptable on keo but it wont go down on all blogs?
29 Dec 2009, 23:40 pm
@carol:
Not so according to my mom. She lives there and says that anyone that has a view not in line with the majority of liberals is immediately shot down.
29 Dec 2009, 23:40 pm
@Sheriff: I always am
you?
29 Dec 2009, 23:42 pm
@JL1:
I think my concern is that I leave here with an idea of what I hope to find on the other side.
My worry is then this: what will people think of me if I have to come back?
The precious trust and goodwill that Ive built up over years and years will have been irrepairably damaged.
29 Dec 2009, 23:42 pm
@Robzim:
I got banned from the other blog without even making a comment. It might have had something to do with making a comment here about the other site being a lonely hearts column.
29 Dec 2009, 23:43 pm
@Robzim: No, you cannot say what you think here at all…..someone will ‘store’ your comments and throw them back at you 6 months later.
Or they jump down your throat!! This is not free speech, no way….
29 Dec 2009, 23:44 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
No cool hey!
I always think of you when I hear Jonathan Butler’s song “Sarah Sarah”
Bought a DVD of him recently, what a joy to see him performing!
A bit before your time I guess.
29 Dec 2009, 23:44 pm
@Predawn: yawn
29 Dec 2009, 23:45 pm
@Sheriff:
They will accept you with open arms but will secretly view you as someone “who has once strayed but has now at last see the light”
That is the cross you will have to bear if you go there.
Your choice.
29 Dec 2009, 23:45 pm
@JL1: WTF happened to you? Either you’ve been smoking malpitte or you are the evil twin of an otherwise and previously hereto pretty normal Surrey boy.
29 Dec 2009, 23:46 pm
@Sheriff: it’s just 2 rugby sites. Do you have any idea how many rugby blogs I belong to? I dig people on all of em and there are people who I really don’t like too.
Go, enjoy it and tell me all about it
29 Dec 2009, 23:46 pm
@Sheriff: You are such a big girls blouse sometimes Sheriff…
All this leaving stuff, do you want to resign and get a present?
Just chat both sides, what’s the problem?
29 Dec 2009, 23:47 pm
@Predawn: don’t worry, I think they’d do the same to me! lol
@Robzim: Now you have given him a complex Rob!!
@Sheriff: No just recently it became – mean-spirited, uneducated – rugby & otherwise and often quite dull.
29 Dec 2009, 23:48 pm
@Predawn:
LoL, that is one hell of an achievement
Oh ja..another one I missed…
@Robzim:
You mean a Damascus experience of sorts?
Soda
It wasn’t me, hehehe
@JL1: No flies on you my boy!!
29 Dec 2009, 23:49 pm
@Predawn: according to my mom
Ok I get it now.
29 Dec 2009, 23:49 pm
@Robzim:
That kak RT blog where almost all the threads have spelling mistakes.
29 Dec 2009, 23:50 pm
@SodaJoe: 146 – Hello ‘Me ole duck’ the voice of reason!!
Good to see you here ***
29 Dec 2009, 23:52 pm
@carol:
But that is individual bloggers that cause what u are referring to.
Officially Keo is all for freedom of speech, while the other blog is officially not nearly as tolerant.
@SpringbokSarah:
I guess Im a bit old school.
I like to consult before making big decisions, like the time when I was on the verge of throwing my weight behind the Bulls.
People like PissAnt and Sharkslover encouraged me to stay with Province. It was touch and go, but in the end I feel I made a good long term decision.
@carol: Seriously, I am quite pleased that you have met some of the Keo bloggers in person. Otherwise you would think it was the collective insight of 14 year olds.
Well, lampposts are still safe from my affections, it’s -19C today.
Soda
I decided to stoop as low as the radicals some of them needed to feel the sht that were dishing out.Outside of my character though
29 Dec 2009, 23:54 pm
@Robzim: For fk sake Robbie why would you care? Honestly. Your wife and girls already think you’re weird for blogging on Keo, I would hate to think what they would say if you told them about your “stand” on RT.
Stop it now, or I will get a shark to bite your leg off in Mossel Bay.
29 Dec 2009, 23:54 pm
@carol:
You sound almost like Rugby_Princess.
Is she still one of the authors there?
Please ask her to arrange for accom in Wanganui in 2011, only then will I go to NZ for the RWC.
29 Dec 2009, 23:55 pm
@Sheriff:
**** me! You almost became a Bulls supporter!
That’s like being straight and then one day deciding to try being sodomised. It’s just not right.
29 Dec 2009, 23:55 pm
@SodaJoe:
Joe
It is what it is.
29 Dec 2009, 23:56 pm
@JL1: Thank fk. I honestly thought someone had stolen your nickname. Now stop it, you should know by now what swimming in the dirty ditchwater accomplishes.
Bloody hell I wish rugby was back.
Evereyone go and buy John Carlin’s book “Playing the Enemy/Invictus”. Bloody brilliant.
@Sheriff:
Yip, something like that.
It will not be easy for you but if you are really motivated I guess it can be done.
@Robzim: 160 You know why that is tho….It can be very wearing having certain bloggers ‘ranting’ without end….!!
29 Dec 2009, 23:57 pm
@Sheriff: Grow up boet. You’re behaving like a child. And you have been quite adult in the past.
If you think these are big decisions you have probleme.
29 Dec 2009, 23:57 pm
December 29th, 2009 at 11:55 pm
@Sheriff:
You almost became a Bulls supporter!
That’s like being straight and then one day deciding to try being sodomised. It’s just not right.
29 Dec 2009, 23:58 pm
@Sheriff: YOU WANTED TO THROUGH YOUR WAIT WHERE?!?!
29 Dec 2009, 23:59 pm
@SodaJoe:
I nearly puked after the first few pages.
Wanna see the film though.
Read “19 With A Bullet”.
29 Dec 2009, 23:59 pm
@Sheriff: I never got to talk to her, I really dug her name
30 Dec 2009, 00:00 am
@SodaJoe: 162 It is facinating to know some of these guys and like so many people say if they were chatting round a table over a few drinks they would actually get on really well!!
Only they like to bite chunks out of each other here!!
-19 hope you are wearing your flannel PJ’s at night!
30 Dec 2009, 00:00 am
@SodaJoe:
If you think that it is childish to ask advice, then so be it Joe.
At least im honest about it.
30 Dec 2009, 00:01 am
Right I am out for now enjoy your evening, it seems very civil tonight, strange? Why is that?
30 Dec 2009, 00:02 am
@Sheriff: Rugby Princess is alive and well and enjoying ‘Cherry Mismas’, we hope to have a few more All Black flavour offerings in the New Year from our Kiwi chick!!
But then you must know that as everyone reads RT!!
Heheheheh
30 Dec 2009, 00:02 am
@SodaJoe:
Hey Joe I thought you were down in Mexico?
What “stand” are u referring to?
It is difficult to follow everything since they have removed the “respond to” button.
You are the third person who wishes for a shark to bite me.
A while ago I still thought I am a popular blogger.
But things have changed?
30 Dec 2009, 00:03 am
@Predawn: I have read “19 with a bullet”. Poorly written, pretty common insight, and unimpressive. I was there.
Speak to your Mom, she might have some insight for you. You’re obviously too young, and quite impressionable (about the wrong things).
30 Dec 2009, 00:03 am
@Predawn: sounds interesting, what’s it about?
@JL1: Sarah’s here
Enjoy!
30 Dec 2009, 00:04 am
@JL1: See you…..
30 Dec 2009, 00:05 am
@SpringbokSarah:
I guess it was a month or so disappointment.
I can understand defeat but really hate it. This is where Province let me down and so many others.
Its not so farfetched, Im here for 12 yrs now, the only Province fan in the house.
Do you know what it feels like when your own son says ” You see dad, you should support the Bulls”
But I think the roles will be reversed soon, fav player = Habs so he will have to make some big decisions soon as well.
30 Dec 2009, 00:06 am
@carol:
But that was exactly my point when I made my original comment on your “free speech” post.
Are we fighting?
30 Dec 2009, 00:07 am
@Robzim: Ahhh
I still appreciate you!
30 Dec 2009, 00:08 am
@SodaJoe:
Na brilliant. Lots of terrs got slotted and that’s probably what upset you doodums. Moenie worry nie Koos.
Springboksarah it’s a straightforward account of a soldier’s account of his experiences in the Bats.
Brings you back to what the backbone of South African society was really about before Flat Wheel handed us our ringpieces to the simians.
30 Dec 2009, 00:09 am
@Robzim: Shall we, just for fun again?
I’ll start….
Bob Dylan can’t sing….!!!
(Have we already fought about this)?
30 Dec 2009, 00:09 am
@carol:
No I read it earlier when you suggested it, saw GBS’s Xmas message and so on.
But no I dont read it regularly, not even keo over the last 3-4 months or so.
At one point I thought they will go “onder deur” but glad that they did not. We must support all rugby initiatives.
30 Dec 2009, 00:10 am
@Sheriff: No I don’t, I’m 16, what do yo want me to have a son for
but my dad works for Oasis, they sponsor the Bulls, every beeping win is “See, we only back winners”
and I say: BITE ME! I am from Cape Town and I will always support WP! They let me down year after year, but nothing will top the Newlands faithful. And my players are ten times hotter than the Bulls
30 Dec 2009, 00:11 am
@Predawn: I’ll give it a shot (no pun intended)
30 Dec 2009, 00:15 am
@SpringbokSarah:
Correct. I felt that seeing that I am from the Western Cape – not the peninsula tho – I need to stand by them.
I need Province to win something. Soon.
@SpringbokSarah:
You won’t be nearly as badly affected as Sodajoe. I suspect he was a cook or a dishwasher in the Mag. Probably got wrinkled fingers and told his mates it counts as a war injury.
@carol:
Lets fight later. I am on leave and packing for some “fun in the sun”.
Next year we must have a serious fight though.
30 Dec 2009, 00:16 am
@Sheriff: Shame Keo did not do a Christmas Seasonal Goodwill message here!!
30 Dec 2009, 00:17 am
@Robzim: Right we will fight in 2010, can we leave Percy out of it though!! I may get emotional….lol
Have great trip, remember to pack the laptop incase of emergencies (You know what) !!
30 Dec 2009, 00:18 am
@Sheriff: you think our players are hotter too?
Never change, it’s in your blood. This could be a good year, think about it, our backline could easily include Joe Pietersen, Bryan Habana, Jaque Fourie, Jean de Villiers/ Juan de Jongh, Sereli N… and Peter Grant
30 Dec 2009, 00:19 am
@Predawn: ha ha let’s hope
30 Dec 2009, 00:19 am
@carol:
Percy the wife bliksimmer.
What is the similarity of all battered wives?
They never listen.
30 Dec 2009, 00:20 am
@Sheriff:
I am glad you never deflected to the Bulls.
For a while I thought we might be losing you.
It was during the “Naas Botha used to be my hero” stage
30 Dec 2009, 00:21 am
@SpringbokSarah: Without Jean and Percy the WP boys have lost their lustre!!
Now Bakkies and Victor are real pin ups!!
30 Dec 2009, 00:22 am
@Predawn: I prefer the Tiger Woods jokes!!
Best use of a golf club I have seen for ages!
30 Dec 2009, 00:23 am
@carol:
You mean if the sharks do not finish me off you will do it next year?
30 Dec 2009, 00:23 am
@carol:
There are many things that keo does not do.
I was not surprised.
30 Dec 2009, 00:24 am
@carol: EEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWWW
Have you seen Joe? In the tunnel there’s this old picture of Monty and I swear it looks just like Joe… I did a double take.
Peter Grant and Duane Vermeulen are just the cutest things since bunnies and puppies.
And there’s something about Flo and Conrad
and of course JJ Engelbrecht… omg talk about hot
30 Dec 2009, 00:24 am
@Robzim: Heheheh, you be careful in Mossel Bay. How will we know if you have been eaten by a shark, your wife will not know how to contact us!!
We got worried enough when you went to Australia for rather too long!!
30 Dec 2009, 00:25 am
@Robzim:
Supporting any other team than the Sharks would be unnnatural to me. I might as well support the All Blacks. Both thoughts horrify me.
30 Dec 2009, 00:26 am
@SpringbokSarah:
I dont really care how they look, they must just deliver.
Deliver, deliver and deliver.
They must refrain from the usual pre-season hype and simply win the Super14 or CC.
30 Dec 2009, 00:26 am
@carol:
Do you know Victor uses a GHD?
Ask Sarah if you do not believe me.
Bunch of moffies
30 Dec 2009, 00:27 am
@carol:
Poor Tiger. Got owned by a blonde Swede.
30 Dec 2009, 00:27 am
@carol: think about how I’ll feel in about 30-50 years
30 Dec 2009, 00:28 am
@Robzim:
Yeah in the end justice prevailed!
30 Dec 2009, 00:28 am
@Robzim: I have proof
look on the bright side, at least it’s not pink
30 Dec 2009, 00:29 am
@SpringbokSarah: I must look!!
30 Dec 2009, 00:29 am
@Robzim:
How does he use it while on tour? Does he room with Wynand Olivier? They must do one another’s hair…while in lingerie.
30 Dec 2009, 00:30 am
@Predawn: Are you really banned from RT?
30 Dec 2009, 00:31 am
@Robzim: 207 I have no idea what a GHD is Rob, could you enlighten me?
30 Dec 2009, 00:32 am
@Predawn: Wynand, now you are talking!
@carol:
Yebo. Quite some time ago. Me and stan. He apparently made sarky comments about the grammatical mistakes in some of the threads.
@carol: I swear, I’ve got some good pics on my profile
30 Dec 2009, 00:33 am
@carol:
GHD = an implement that ensures a girl has a Good Hair Day (GHD)
30 Dec 2009, 00:33 am
Bed calls and I am two hours behind you lot!!
Night All….
Rob have a great trip!
30 Dec 2009, 00:34 am
Ok, its getting late here.
Let summarise:
a. Province – yeah they continue to have my support
b. To RT or not – some say “just do it” others are very quiet.
It might be easier if RT themselves can step forward and send a personal invite. It would be presumptious to respond to general invites.
30 Dec 2009, 00:34 am
@SpringbokSarah: Oh and Carol Schalk Ferreira is the hottest prop to ever live
30 Dec 2009, 00:35 am
@Predawn:
LoL, for your sake (as a shark) I hope it is not Victor and Frans S who is sharing the GHD.
30 Dec 2009, 00:35 am
Yep outta here too.
Probably get woken up by my baby in a few minutes.
30 Dec 2009, 00:36 am
@carol: hair straightener
must go, it’s early
30 Dec 2009, 00:36 am
@carol:
Cheers, I hope you have checked the clip??
30 Dec 2009, 00:37 am
@Robzim:
Never thought about that. Maybe Frans has his own. He looks like he could be selfish the *****.
30 Dec 2009, 00:38 am
@Robzim: Your stand against RT. A blog.
Actually I think they are well within their rights of association to ban any political commentary.
No one has to go there.
30 Dec 2009, 00:39 am
@Sheriff:
Just stay here man
The place will get better next year again.
30 Dec 2009, 00:40 am
Who the fkuc cares anyway. I even offered to proofread their articles due to the shocking spelling. Ai tog.
30 Dec 2009, 00:41 am
@Sheriff: 182. Try supporting the Lions. And Leeds United. That’s a hair shirt for anyone, actualy a hair track suit.
30 Dec 2009, 00:41 am
@Predawn:
LoL, I hope the baby gives you a break. Thank god I am finished with that.
On second thoughts, it was not that bad.
Check u.
30 Dec 2009, 00:42 am
@Predawn: Spoken like someone too young to have ever done military service. Pathetic.
30 Dec 2009, 00:42 am
@Robzim:
Ja only four weeks but so cute. Ciao!
30 Dec 2009, 00:43 am
Just had a 15-year-old die on me.
Honestly, life’s too short. Still have the blood that was spurting from his carotid on my forearm.
Fark this petty ****. Are we human or not?
A ******* kid, dead for what?
Gather ye rosebuds.
30 Dec 2009, 00:43 am
@SodaJoe:
Thanks bru. I wish I was.
30 Dec 2009, 00:44 am
@Predawn: yawn.
30 Dec 2009, 00:45 am
@WP Till I Die:
Paramedic? My boet is also one in Cape Town.
30 Dec 2009, 00:45 am
I’m tired of this blog, it depresses me.
30 Dec 2009, 00:46 am
@SodaJoe:
Siriaaaaaaaas!
30 Dec 2009, 00:47 am
@WP Till I Die: Ah boet , bummer, tragic. Sorry mate.
30 Dec 2009, 00:47 am
@WP Till I Die: Me too.
30 Dec 2009, 00:48 am
@Predawn: You gave it away with your talk of your Mom, and Stan. Another douche bag.
30 Dec 2009, 00:51 am
@SodaJoe:
Having a mom means I’m young? Okay then.
stan was a character. A bit older than me but not by too many years.
30 Dec 2009, 00:52 am
@SodaJoe:
Joe, I have no official “anti RT” stand
I mean, who the hell would in any event care whether I like RT or not or what my stand or anyone else’s stand is on such a matter.
It is a free world – we can all go where we want to.
It is no big deal.
30 Dec 2009, 00:54 am
@Robzim:
Site is as boring as a box of dandruf.
Too many backslappers. Like being at a Malema speech.
30 Dec 2009, 00:56 am
@Robzim: Absolutely bud. By the way enjoy Morsel Baai. Don’t become a morsel of tender treat for a shark. We lost Cab, and I don’t need to lose you too.
Grant has lost his mind.
Skops was always lost.
30 Dec 2009, 00:58 am
@SodaJoe:
That’s why they’re called looney lefties….
30 Dec 2009, 01:00 am
@Predawn:
@SodaJoe:
Cheers guys, have a good time during the remainder of the the festive season.
Strangely enough I still enjoy Keo.
See u around.
30 Dec 2009, 01:08 am
Predawn, no, police reservist. Bloody kid. All his life to live. Everything right now seems petty. I have a bottle of vodka though.
30 Dec 2009, 01:11 am
Predawn, your boet is a hero. I have all the respect in the world for paramedics.
30 Dec 2009, 01:13 am
@WP Till I Die: Yak Skiier. Stay cool. Dop is not going to help, only drink for fun.
30 Dec 2009, 01:13 am
Some paramedics apply dressings while being shot at by rival gang members – I salute paramedics, I’ll buy them a drink any time.
30 Dec 2009, 01:17 am
Minnesota Joe, I long for the old keo. I still pist here in remembrance, I guess. Keo needs an active Ig like back in the old days.
Amazing how witnessing death centers you again, everything else pales in significance.
Ah well, **** it, another double, thanks.
30 Dec 2009, 01:21 am
totally anom question ..is polygamy legal in south afica ??
30 Dec 2009, 01:26 am
@WP Till I Die: Bud I am off, it’s my 20′th wedding anniversary. I punched way above my weight in terms of my wife.
You don’t need IG, just filter it yourself.
Go to bed, and put the bottle away.
30 Dec 2009, 01:26 am
Depends – under Roman-Dutch law, or under African customary law? Legal under customary law, which is recognised by the Constitution. Also, the Recognition of Customary Marriages Act legitimises polygamous (customary) marriages, if they conform with the procedural requirements.
30 Dec 2009, 01:32 am
@WP Till I Die: thnx for clearing that up. got a bit confused when i read tht president zuma would be taking his sixth wife
30 Dec 2009, 02:23 am
@SodaJoe: Congrats for a milestone
30 Dec 2009, 05:41 am
Ain’t it just a hoot when you get some lost **** calling others lost. These poor deluded souls don’t know the beginning of the term ‘lost’. If only they caught just a miniscule peep at the real situation, but then how could they, they live in fairy god mother delusions of what reality comprises. No one to blame, just a product of their programming.
30 Dec 2009, 06:01 am
@skopskiet: lol
Just irony and a play on words.
30 Dec 2009, 06:03 am
@Nils: merci beacoup Msr. Latvia.
Good Night.
30 Dec 2009, 06:10 am
Well Soda if anyone really wanted to get the inside scoop on where lost or found happened to be, everyone would realise exactly how emphatically lost they actually are, but then how can any poor lost deluded soul realise quite what lost or found is unless they’d found themselves, then they can determine the difference between being ‘lost’ or ‘found’. We think we know who or where we ‘are’ yet I can categorically guarantee you without any doubt whatsoever, no one has even half a vague clue.
30 Dec 2009, 06:18 am
Hope your 20th w.a. went well, before you know it its half a century on the clock. I’m more for that customary law setup, you know where polygamy rules, but then unfortunately I was born into the ‘wrong’ setup so guess one gotta try play by those sets of rules somehow. Dunno how nature made man horny enough to carry enough seed to breed thousands yet religion decreed he’s only allowed one. I guess somebody gotta be right, either nature or religion, not quite sure which one quite yet, surely soon to find out.
30 Dec 2009, 08:16 am
Now I’m depressed.
30 Dec 2009, 08:44 am
Well best of luck to Shimmy.
**** seems desperate but who the hell can blame him?
I still find it amazing that in this day and age in professional rugby that a South African Super 14 coach with a national player base of a couple of 100 thousand players struggle to put a decent team together…
30 Dec 2009, 08:47 am
****, you have enough players in Gauteng, just get the culture right there.
30 Dec 2009, 08:53 am
WPTID, you should never make the mistake of taking this blog too seriously. There are some threads which are written with the sole purpose of provoking a reaction and some posters who are just beyond repair.
The past few weeks have seen a rise in wind up merchants.
their mission is to divide and cause mayhem.
If good guys start leaving then they win….mission accomplished.
Best thing to do is to ignore….totally ignore them and they’ll get bored and leave but give them attention and they’ll hang around and cause a big stink in the place.
I watched Louis Theroux’s documentary on Johannesburg and I have nothing but respect, total respect for Police and Police reservists. An unappreciated task but a vital one nonetheless…….things could be so much worse if it weren’t for them.
Cheer up man!
30 Dec 2009, 08:55 am
@PissAnt: I agree PA. There’s no excuse with the amount of players in SA why a S14 coach cannot put together a good team.
Either their structures are a complete mess and their youngsters are not being developed correctly/given enough gametime or there is some serious inhouse fighting. Also, changing coaches so often cannot be good for the players -with each coach comes new ideas and new gameplans. Unfortunately one coach might purchase players and get them geared for a forward onslaught, and then the next coach pitches up and decides to play an expansive game with a bunch of heavies he inherited.
30 Dec 2009, 10:25 am
@Jozi:
I watched that too.
Must say Louis really looked like a square peg in a round hole!
Brilliant show though.
30 Dec 2009, 10:32 am
@Dawn: Excellent show……One thing about him or his producers is that they do their research.
A lesson for the likes of Simon and his award winning journo mates here on Keo.
30 Dec 2009, 10:55 am
Johannesburg – Former Springbok centre Japie Mulder, his wife and their three children were driven around in a nightmare hijacking ordeal by four robbers in the East Rand on Sunday, after the 1995 Rugby World Cup hero was locked in the boot of his own BMW.
30 Dec 2009, 11:39 am
@SpringbokSarah: Karma?
30 Dec 2009, 11:57 am
@WP Till I Die:
Big respect for you taking on that thankless task bru. Be safe.
30 Dec 2009, 12:40 pm
Shimange!!!!!
The highest pay’d rugby player in the world, that is if you consider the game time he only played 5 minutes of rugby and has something like 9 test caps and benched over 20 odd
I think Chili and maku wont be happy with him making a return, bad enough to fight over the wood but 3 contenders that is pushing it “that is my bench punk”
30 Dec 2009, 21:49 pm
@Karoolander: What? Huh? What did he do to deserve that?
30 Dec 2009, 21:53 pm
@SpringbokSarah: Molesting girls younger than you.
But his family certainly don’t deserve to be hijacked, or him neither I suppose.
30 Dec 2009, 21:55 pm
@SodaJoe: holy poop don’t lie!
sheesh whats with all the Boks…
31 Dec 2009, 03:42 am
@groenie:
commentt of the year. sooo true of thesee quota selectionns
31 Dec 2009, 08:10 am
Here we go again with more rag tag no name brands, also rans, wannabes and has beens. Left anyone out? So much tallent yet so much mediocrity as well.
31 Dec 2009, 11:18 am
@groenie:
Hehehe,,,
It’s gonna be crowded on the Boks bench soon, maybe the quota lords will off load one or two of those 3 ‘Test’ hookers onto the 7s squad?
1 Jan 2010, 02:06 am
Oh Chiliboy wasn’t the same guy that played in the 04 Tri-nations…. I was confused between these two quotas.