Prince steers Warriors to glory

An Ashwell Prince century set the platform for the Warriors 71-run win over the Dolphins in the MTN40 final.

Recognised as a Test specialist at national level, Prince showed the selectors he’s capable of the big shots in the shorter version of the game. Prince smashed 128 off 96 balls, an innings that included 16 fours and three sixes.

Jacques Kallis weighed in with an unbeaten 87 at better than a run a ball, and it was his 91-run partnership with Prince that set the Warriors up for a massive total.

The Dolphins made a brave fight of it, with Hashim Amla leading the charge with a well played 68. The Warriors bowlers were on song, however, Wayne Parnell and Lonwabo Tsotsobe claiming three scalps apiece.

Warriors – 299-4 in 40 overs
Ashwell Prince 128, Jacques Kallis 87.
Dolphins – 228 in 36.4 overs
Hashim Amla 68, Dale Benkenstein 63, Wayne Parnell 3-27, Lonwabo Tsotsobe 3-53.
Warriors won by 17 runs and took the MTN 40 title

For the full scorecard click here.

110 Comments

• 1.kwas: Reply to this comment

He should stick to the domestic micky mouse game and retire from international embarrassment.

• 2.WP_: Reply to this comment

Well said

• 3.wpw: Reply to this comment

And yet Ashwell averaged more than AB before they moved him to open the batting. Only Biff and Kallis’ batting averaged more in test cricket.
    You two are idiots!!

• 4.grant10: Reply to this comment

Kwas…WP….

Dont you guys ever accuse me of badgering Smit….the way you guys having a go at Prince is stupid….imo.

By all accounts an awesome knock last night….long live the Prince!

• 5.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

@grant10: you’re better off talking to a two bricks than kwas & wp_, they cannot see the wood for the trees.

• 6.WP_: Reply to this comment

I was being sarcastic you of bunch plonkers

• 7.nama1: Reply to this comment

@WP_: 2
    I really did not expect this from you.

Your man, McKenzie scored a century last week and you said he was in form with the insinuation that he should get another chance at international level. Prince now scored a century in the FINAL of the very same competition and now you agree with Kwas that he (Prince) is only good enough for domestic cricket. Kwas who is on record as saying that he regards Eugene Tereblanche as the only leader who can lead the Afrikaner.

KWAS
    ET is beslis die enigste leier wat ek kan sien wat geraas maak namens die afrikaner volk,…

Dit is wat daai doos gese het op PRAAG se webwerf.

As jy (WP_) jou met daai klas mens en sy standpunte rakende swart/bruin sportmanne vereenselwig, dan kan ek nie sien hoe ons met mekaar kan kommunikeer nie. Jou poging om in reaksie op Pearl en G10 se kommentaar sarkasme as verskoning te gebruik, is belaglik.

• 8.WP_: Reply to this comment

7 Nama

Will you get over yourself?

Dont get your titties in a tangle there buddy.

I think you underpants are a bit too tight dude. What’s all this kak

I thought you, of all people, would realise when I’m being sarcastic by now.

Of course it was a great knock, hell in a final too…

I dont appreciate getting judged by people like you. That was out of line.

• 9.WP_: Reply to this comment

Wat beteken vereenselwig ? My afrikaans is poor…

BTW, you take yourself way too seriously man.

• 10.nama1: Reply to this comment

WP, there is no way that anybody in the world can deduce from your response at #2 that you are being sarcastic to what Kwas was saying. Not with your history re Prince the past few months.

I’ve always given you the benefit of the doubt although some other bloggers painted you with a different brush. I always felt that you “say it like it is: (your words) and I respected that. That was the reason why I felt comfortable debating with you on certain issues. On some we agreed but as you know there were also times where we did not. But there was always respect for each others views, whether I was merely a “mini-cricket” expert and you were the professional cricket expert.

You see what I did there? Putting mini-cricket in inverted commas? That is being sarcastic.

I can appreciate you calling me the “mini-cricket expert” on the other thread last night as being sarcastic. I can also appreciate you asking me if I played cricket with a “soft ball” as being sarcastic. No problem on both accounts. But don’t expect me to think that you were being sarcastic when you responded to Kwas at #2. Refer to my first sentence.

Vereenselwig = to allign youself with somebody/somebodies views.

BTW, I know that you don’t see Eugene Terreblanche as your saviour, like Kwas does, or do you?

FYI, I never take myself seriously. My two teenage daughters won’t allow it. :lol:

• 11.kwas: Reply to this comment

@nama1: Still playing the race card after all these years? Your daughters must be proud of you, ou gabba.

• 12.WP_: Reply to this comment

10 nama1

I thought as the comment in #1 was so thick that is was obvious i was being sarcastic…

Eugene Terblanche? That doos who use to ride horses? haha, no mate.

btw, ‘my past comments about Prince’ – dude, all when were saying was that he was out of form, which it seems like isnt the case anymore…. And that he wasnt an opener in test cricket.

• 13.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

@WP_: what about what the former VICE-CAPTAIN wants? kallis doesn’t want to play at 3, he gets his wish. AB does not want to keep wickets & open, he gets both his wishes…has anyone ever found out what ashwell wants or even cares?

• 14.WP_: Reply to this comment

It’s clear that Ash wants to bat in the middle order. But JP had been in such good form that he kept the spot in the middle order.

So the only position open was the opening slot. That’s how it goes sometimes. Sometimes you have to put the team first.

What’s the big fuss. I think JP is a much bigger talent, as I’ve said before, and can be a much better performer on the international stage over his career.

So Ash has to open for the moment to accomodate him.

But we all know how that turned out, Prince failed miserably. So you never know what the new coaching staff will decide to do.

And come on, you should know that Prince was only made vice-captain because of political pressure and because Boucher and Kallis didnt want it… Dont be naive mate

• 15.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

@WP_: how am i supposed to know subjective conjencture like that? Political reasons you say? Where is the evidence of that or you are just assuming it was because of politics…ai yai yai…

• 16.gunther: Reply to this comment

WTF ??? What has prince’s place got to do with kallis or de villiers?
    He lost out to duminy and now the whole top order must be shifted to make space for prince?

Unfortunately duminy’s emergence as a bowling option gives the team great balance so I can’t see him getting tossed for ashwell…

• 17.WP_: Reply to this comment

16 gunther

Exactly sir.

• 18.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

@gunther: my point is the other two gentlemen’s wishes get accommodated regardless of, as WP_ put it, what the “team” needs. Prince has to open and do it for the team but nobody else can shuffle for the sake of the team…why such double standards?

• 19.nama1: Reply to this comment

@kwas: 11
    Playing the race card? Coming from you, that’s a bit rich, ou gabba.

You really are delusional.

And yes, my daughters are proud of me and I of them.

@WP_: 12

As you can see from the comments at 3,4 and 5, nobody thought you were being sarcastic. Obviously I did not either but I’ll take your word in this regard.

• 20.gunther: Reply to this comment

So who should they move to accomodate prince?

You think there are double standards here?

If so why do you think that is?

• 21.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

amla should open, he is virtually opening anyway with prince’s wicket go as quickly as it does. And please nobody should say “amla is not an opener” because prince is not either.

• 22.gunther: Reply to this comment

Amla to open a prince bats 3?

• 23.WP_: Reply to this comment

Amla would not want to bat 3 mate…

• 24.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

I thought that I cleared up the whole issue with Prince opening sometime ago.. It seems like my post was circulated at the time… and then Mickey Lost his job.

Mickey accepts that his treatment of Prince is based his inability to fathom non-racialism. He sees the inclusion of any non-white player as Political accomodation hence his statement that he does not share the views of CSA in respect of truely non-racial sport.

Mickey accepts that he is a twat and would like all to accept that he has a right to be a twat.
    @WP_: @gunther: @kwas: All of you also have the right to be Twats… and I have the right to tell you that.

• 25.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

Did I arrive at the wrong time???.. Everybody go for Lunch

• 26.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

@gunther: no, shfit kallis up to 3, remember this is for the team.

I’m glad corrie van zyl is making the right noises “i also take the players’ form in the sub-continent in the past and speak to the player himself and ask: “ashwell do you want to bat there? Is that where you really want to be?” because it’s good when you get the attitude that a guy really wants to bat there”…

• 27.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

BTW.. this is really me.. The name stealing twats will arrive later

• 28.nama1: Reply to this comment

@WP_: 23
    I think that he has been batting at 3 the whole time. :grin:

• 29.nama1: Reply to this comment

I see that Neil McKenzie has signed a Kolpak agreement with Hampshire and therefore would not be available for selection for the national team.

At least we can put that debate to rest now.

• 30.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

I have a view on the Psyche of an opener… It not about technique its about attitude.. It is someone who can stand up to the maliciousness of the opening bowler.. He has to look at the Bowler and say “Bring it on you Mfker”.. He has to destroy the Psych of the Number 1 bowler.

Prince did this when he was forced to open.. but he was saying this to someone who was even more malicious.. He was saying it to Mickey Arthur… When things calmed down between him and Mickey, he forgot that he had keep the attitude in respect of dealing with the opening Bowler.

• 31.WP_: Reply to this comment

24 Shaun Langenhoven

You are the racist twat. Piss off

• 32.WP_: Reply to this comment

29 nama1

Good. I’ve long since giving up hope that he might get picked again. He’s the ‘wrong’ colour for the ‘future CSA structures’ that are going to be put in place.

Sad but true

• 33.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@WP_: Did I upset you… remember: Guilty Until proven Innocent… No parole for you mate

• 34.WP_: Reply to this comment

Well then you’re guilty as sin…

• 35.WP_: Reply to this comment

28 nama

Yes he has. But given the choice he’d rather come out to bat after 40 plus overs, not in the first half hour

• 36.grant10: Reply to this comment

Biggest quota in SA sport at the moment is the sentimental accomodation selection of J Smit at the Sharks and Boks at 3…

• 37.NAMAI: Reply to this comment

Shaun mate, was it you are the namestealer who said that if we pay good money we can have our way with Ash or Chantal? If they are above 18, whats the rate?

• 38.WP_: Reply to this comment

36 Grant

Oh give it a bloody rest man

• 39.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

The name stealer has arrived …like I said.. Imbeciles are so predictable. Losers!!

• 40.Quota_Duminy: Reply to this comment

thank goodness the next protea coach will be black. … my place is secured …. *hugs majola* i love you my man

• 41.grant10: Reply to this comment

@WP_: 38
    its the truth…

• 42.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@NAMAI: Give it up loser… we see you..

• 43.Quota_Duminy: Reply to this comment

i wonder what this grant oke looks like … a pathetic little poefter guy with a bles..in the omar henry mould … doesn’t seem to know much about rugby(or any other sport), except the racial slurs. puz!

• 44.grant10: Reply to this comment

if Duminy is a quota….where does that leave smit??

• 45.WP_: Reply to this comment

41 Grant

Ya boet, so you’ve said countless times.

Grow a brain

• 46.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Quota_Duminy: Pietman….give it up little man…you just an irritating little fly!!

• 47.Quota_Duminy: Reply to this comment

nama dude I think Shaun mentioned that ashleigh prefers white okes, unless your white off coarse. She’s shallow. Its the new SA ashleigh

• 48.nama1: Reply to this comment

@NAMAI:
    OK, he’s here.

How are you today.

• 49.WP_: Reply to this comment

44 Grant

What the hell is you’re issue with John Smit.

Leave the poor man alone, he’s only played about 90 odd tests for the Boks. How pathetic is that.

And of course you could do a better job

• 50.Quota_Duminy: Reply to this comment

WP_ f u …. grant, even John Smit makes runs … Duminy not

• 51.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@nama1: He is confused as ever… some days he wants to be you and other days he wants to be me… He has a few costumes in the closet… The French maid one is interesting…lol

• 52.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Quota_Duminy: Smit makes runs?

hats actually quite funny….@WP_: 49
    Hope his next test is at 2 , or else we all in the kak…stop being sentimental….be objective. FFS …be honest.

• 53.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

He contemplates his next costume???… Nazi Officer Cap with stilletoes. stockings and suspenders???

• 54.WP_: Reply to this comment

Grant

Dude, I’ve said many times that I AGREE with you that JS is not a 3. I’m not being sentimental.

You just go on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on about it. It’s really tedious and BORING mate.

That’s all I’m saying. You’re flogging a dead horse so to speak. Ad nauseum

• 55.grant10: Reply to this comment

wp…all i am trying to say is that if a quota is defined as a player that makes the team for reasons other than he is the best player in that position….then J Smit ticks the quota box.

Can you say he is the best 3 in SA?

Can you say he is the best 2 ?

See what i mean….Quota

• 56.grant10: Reply to this comment

@WP_: 54

Want to illustrate the point….Prince cops it, Duminy cops it…and its okay.

But when honesty prevails ….and Smit cops it…its treason??

• 57.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

now i see why this thread has motored to 50 plus posts, there’s racial mud being thrown around…give it a rest okes…

• 58.grant10: Reply to this comment

I MEAN rANGERMAN IS SO DELUDED HE ACTUALLY RECKONS sMIT DOMINATED w bLAAUW….FFS…?

• 59.WP_: Reply to this comment

Grant

I expected more from you. That’s INCREDIBLY NAIVE given what JS has achieved as a captain. Shame on you

• 60.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@grant10: Grant.. Hows you boet.. If we accept that Smit has great leadership qualities then maybe he should get into coaching ASAP.. I think that he may be more beneficial in that capacity now.. A few tweaks needed though.

• 61.nama1: Reply to this comment

@WP_: 45

They say an ostrich’s eye is bigger than its brain. I think that Quota_Duminy may have something in common with an ostrich.

Your advice may just be the right one.

• 62.WP_: Reply to this comment

61 nama

Indeed mate.

• 63.grant10: Reply to this comment

@WP_: SMIT AT 2…BUT HE NEEDS TO GET THERE ON FORM…NOT ON REPUTATION ALONE…

i AM NOT A SLAVE TO SENTIMENTALITY….THIS IS PRO SPORT…NOT TIDDLYWINKS….

yOU THINK THE KIWIS,AUSSIES AND POMS,FRENH,ARGIES,ETC GOING TO SAY DONT TURBO REVERSE SMIT BECAUSE HE WON A wc….GROW UP MY MAN…THEY SMELL WEAKNESS AND BLOOD!!@Shaun Langenhoven: Would be in our best interests….in my opinion he is now firmly behind the 8 ball sgaun.

• 64.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

I think that JS will the best player23 around.. and that is not meant in bad way. You need someone close enough to game without actually playing who can make calls… something close to a football coach that gets given an area close to the touchline to make calls and influence onfield decisions

• 65.WP_: Reply to this comment

63 Grant

Well THANK GOD you are not a coach or selector nor will you ever get close…

So You can think what you like really, you can have little tantrums like you do, but it wont make a difference. And for that I am relieved

• 66.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

i wish south africans were as less sentimental as the new zealanders are, rodney so’oialo, their vice captain,he even captained when richie was injured, started losing his form, he got dropped from the team period, no heart feeling no nothing, every man must earn his spot. In south africa j smit has to REALLY KAK for him to get dropped because on our minds, he is the only guy that can captain our team. our downfall right there.

• 67.WP_: Reply to this comment

Get real. So’ ialo is no comparison to Smit

• 68.nama1: Reply to this comment

A hot-headed Moscow woman set her ex-husband’s TOOL on fire after becoming enraged that he was sitting around their apartment naked, drinking vodka and watching TV.

The Russian couple divorced several years ago but still lives together.

“It was monstrously painful,” said the man. “I was burning like a torch. I don’t know what I did to deserve this.”
    (NY Post)

Just a little warning for all rugby fans with the S14 coming up in the next two weeks.

• 69.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@nama1: Which reminds… I have to do the roast today

• 70.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Pearl Rose: 66

WP can accuse me of treason….i know 1 thing for 100% certain…the teams are targetting Smit…..they now circling like vultures….and with good reason.

Saffas are still very naive and soft…..it is blatantly obvious that Smit is out of shape, slow and taking huge strain at 3….the road forward is going to become more and more difficult….not easier.

Smit may still …on merit…get the 2 jersey….but the 3 jersey is a no brainer.And to be honest i believe his time is up…..even Jake White…smits biggest ally, told him to resign end of B Lions tour.

• 71.WP_: Reply to this comment

70 Grant

The voice of experience regarding everything front row speaks. Everyone listen to the tool.

• 72.nama1: Reply to this comment

“Tonight is the night of the Yule moon, also called the “wolf moon” (the first new full moon of the year), and coincidentally will be the largest and brightest full moon of 2010. This is because the Moon’s orbit is not a perfect circle but an ellipse, with its nearest point to Earth some 31 thousand miles closer than its furthest. And occasionally the full moon will coincide with this closest approach, which is enough for the moon to appear 14% larger and 30% brighter than at any other time this year.”

Take your wife/girlfriend (boyfriend in your case NAMAI) out of the city away from the bright lights and enjoy the view. Who knows, you might just get lucky afterwards.

• 73.grant10: Reply to this comment

@WP_: 71

No man

Thats nasty.

• 74.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Shaun Langenhoven: 71
    Do what you have to do, Shaun. Try staying on the right side.

Would not want you to go through the same experience as that poor guy. :lol:

• 75.grant10: Reply to this comment

WP…i had an hour chat with my Durban mate today…..a more knowledgeable and ‘ in the know ‘ Sharks supporter you are not likely to find. He agrees with my views….as do a host of his buddies….These are not plonkers WP…believe me.

• 76.nama1: Reply to this comment

Post numbers are mixed up I see. A couple of moderated posts on my side.

Sorry okes.

• 77.nama1: Reply to this comment

There are only four words in the English language which end in =”-dous”.

Can you name them?

No price money for the first correct answer available.

• 78.grant10: Reply to this comment

scandalous…ridiculous….

• 79.grant10: Reply to this comment

no…sorry

• 80.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

ardous…tremendous…more coming…

• 81.nama1: Reply to this comment

It must end in -dous G10.

Example: horrendous… is one of the four.

• 82.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

stupendous…one more to go…

• 83.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

OK.. I got the roast in the oven and potatoes on the stove.. I only got Mushrooms for veg.. but I may do some raosted peppers and open up a can of corn… Hopefully by the time the football starts the missus would hav warmed up… OK I did go out the last three evening.. Two for business networking and one for social networking which is equally important.. She does not understand these things.. But then again most woman will not understand these issues..lol.. Hopefully the full moon will sort things out too.. ;-D

• 84.nama1: Reply to this comment

Now John Terry, voted Dad of the Year just last year, has gone and screw his team mate and best pal, Wayne Bridges’, underwear model girlfriend.

What’s wrong with these okes?

• 85.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@Pearl Rose: Arduous??

• 86.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@nama1: His mother got caught for stealing.. or handling stolen goods… Father also got caught for some *****

• 87.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

@nama1: ex-girlfriend nama, ex-girlfriend!

• 88.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

@Shaun Langenhoven: right, my bad…

• 89.elliott2: Reply to this comment

@Pearl Rose

Hey you got that from my post 80 on the top thread?

• 90.nama1: Reply to this comment

“A shark is the only fish that can blink with both eyes.”

I wonder if their supporters can do that also.

Rangerman, Sharks Lover, anybody. Can you confirm? :grin:

• 91.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@Pearl Rose: Bridge does not think so.. Its the mother of his kid also.. There is a code among men mate.. Make first sure that your buddy is OK with it.. Thats what I told my mate last night.. He got the Hots for our other pals new squeeze.. He thinks they will breakup shortly and is trying to get in early..

• 92.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

@elliott2: not at all mate, more like Notorius BIG’s big poppa…”giving ends to my friends and it feels stupendous”

• 93.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Pearl Rose:
    Yeah still. You don’t screw you best pals ex. It’s an unofficial rule amongst men with any integrity.

Hazardous… is the last word.

We actually have five words. Just go to show that you should not believe everything that you read on the internet.

@Shaun Langenhoven:
    Jeepers.

They make Ossie Osborne’s family sound normal. How dysfunctional can you get?

• 94.elliott2: Reply to this comment

@Pearl Rose

Just making small talk before I have to rush out.

Did you read that post? Care to comment?

• 95.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@nama1: I like to Osbornes mate.. Daughter goes a bit off the rails but the son seems to be OK.. Sharon is a tough Mama

• 96.nama1: Reply to this comment

“No word in the English language rhymes with month, orange, silver, or purple.”

I wonder if we can prove this “fact” wrong.

• 97.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Shaun Langenhoven:
    That she is. Mind you, she needs to be. What with Ozzy looking as if he is permanently stoned.

• 98.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Ozzy Osborne is a moron, and his dysfunctional family is more than way off the rails, no wonder his music sounds like ***** on crack or steroids.

• 99.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

@elliott2:just read it…hhmm, the last bit is interesting, in that in contemporary south africa, the line of what is racist has been blurred, justifiably or not but it has been blurred. Julius Malema refers to Jeremy Cronin as a “white messiah” and hence he must not think he can tell them what to say and think about nationalising mines. The papers reported it as Malema was being racist for referring to him that way.

Can south african blacks/ coloureds be racist towards fellow south african white people, yes or no?

Is it equivalent in application as the “apartheid” version of racialism?

this is not a clear cut and dried issue, hence it needs to be discussed by broader society but south africans are stubborn .

@nama1: before we get carried away, i was just saying let us report the facts correctly, she is wayne bridge’s ex…that is where my comment ends, was not trying to infer that terry was right or wrong for boning that woman.

• 100.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet: Skop, with all the name stealing, there was a bit of confusion about who you really were the other night.. If had not had your name stolen then I am totally confused.. YOu came accross a bit strange but not radically different.. I think that you need to convince us that it is really you.

• 101.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

So far, to my knowledge skopskiet remains skopskiet

What you people should realize is that I was born, whether for good or for bad, under the mutable and (some say fickle) sign of Gemini. Which makes me rather a difficult animal to read at the best of times. I also tend to sway with the non conformist sentiment, and whats good today might very well be the opposite tomorrow.

So under those paradigms I suggest you take my cohenrent or incoherent musings for what they are, usually a perspective from the ‘other’ side of the fence, or ‘left field’ as some would venture to speculate.

But reading between lines, if you look and consider carefully, as way out and unconventional as it may seem to you at the time, ultimately a little phsycic revelation will verify all the facts in due course.

• 102.Pearl Rose: Reply to this comment

@Shaun Langenhoven: it is not skopskiet…skop’s lucid & flowing language never escapes him even when under the influence of LSD, you cannot miss it. This poser is falls way to far to even be considered as the real thing. Gemini se gat!

• 103.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

@Pearl Rose: @skopskiet: Can the two of you ague this one through and let me be the judge of it.. I am still in doubt.. Skop was starting to sound a bit like Pissant… and I was wondering if Pissant Killed Skop and stole his nic

• 104.Shaun Langenhoven: Reply to this comment

OK.. I think that Pissant is good guy.. but he lives close to Skop.. and you never know

• 105.elliott2: Reply to this comment

@#10 nama1

This response and others that follow from you and Pearly adequately deal with the sick, ongoing, typically S.A problem, by not only these two delinquents, but also others that follow here and elsewhere on this site. Your responses are of the right stuff.
    What is hilarious is how quickly they backtrack and then run even fighting with each other in the process. Note also how predictably they rush to use words and phrases like; sarcasm, reverse racist, tongue in cheek,chip on the shoulder to the extent of rendering thses meaningless when they use these.

• 106.elliott2: Reply to this comment

@Pearl Rose

This point or notion that I make is not meant to be seen in a profound sense but merely in a general sense, to put the brakes on a mischievous group on this site who like to be obstructionists and claim they really can define racism when it really is not their right to so do. There will always be exceptions to any rule and Julius and others represent that break from the norm.

Later in another post on that same thread I mention that the victim grouping ‘hardly stoop to the levels of the evils of the perpetrators’.

Have to rush off now.

• 107.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

the truth is Prince is not an opening bat.

For me it’s either Prince or Duminy for the 6 slot.
    ironically, I’d rather have Duminy over Harris as a spinner.

But Duminy needs to get more overs bowling domestically before I’d want to go into a test match as my only spinning option.

And I’d also want Parnel in my bowling lineup.

• 108.wpw: Reply to this comment

For once we agree Brigadier. :cool:

• 109.KC: Reply to this comment

@Pearl Rose:
    hazardous

• 110.Rainman: Reply to this comment

Prince should be captain of the frikken side!

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.