Selection posers for Plum
9 Feb 2010
Willem Alberts’ availability for the Sharks’ match against the Chiefs is still in doubt due to a legal battle with the Lions.
The Lions lodged a complaint against the Sharks for fielding Alberts in the Tri-Series and the judicial hearing will start on Wednesday, with an outcome unlikely before the opening round.
Before Saru intervened, the Sharks maintained they would play Alberts and Louis Ludik – who is still undergoing rehabilitation – until the matter is resolved, but Sharks CEO Brian van Zyl said a decision hadn’t been made regarding the Super 14 opener on Saturday.
‘Who knows how long the judicial process will take and we’ll make up our minds whether Willem will play pending the outcome of Wednesday’s meeting,’ Van Zyl told keo.co.za.
If Alberts is available, Sharks coach John Plumtree faces a poser in deciding whether to select the former Lions No 8 or Ryan Kankowski. Alberts added greater physicality to a below-par pack in the pre-season, while against the combative Chiefs loose trio of Sione Lauaki, Liam Messam and Tanerau Latimer, Alberts’ bulk would be a boon.
Alberts is also more likely to consistently breach the advantage line than Kankowski, which will provide the Sharks backs with a platform, while his defence in channel one is superior to Kankowski’s. The Springbok loose forward is also better-suited to a role off the bench, but that might all be irrelevant if the Sharks take the safe stance of not selecting Alberts due to Wednesday’s hearing.
Plumtree also has some big decisions regarding the fitness of Ruan Pienaar (knee) and Adi Jacobs (shoulder). The pair are recovering from injuries and backline consultant Hugh Reece-Edwards said a decision will be made by Tuesday afternoon.
‘Were hoping they’re both fit and a lot of it comes down to how they practice early in the week,’ Reece-Edwards told this website. ‘We’ve left it to the medical staff and we’ll have a lot more clarity after Tuesday.’
If Jacobs doesn’t recover, Waylon Murray will start at 13, while the options at flyhalf include Steve Meyer and Monty Dumond. Reece-Edwards has been happy with the progress of Meyer since his return from Perpignan.
‘Steve knows most of the boys very well, so he’s slotted in nicely. There’s been no animosity with his arrival, there’s a good vibe in the squad.
‘The big positive is he’s been playing regular rugby in France. We were happy with what we saw in that half hour against the Stormers, but many of the selections depend on the game we play in terms of the weather.
‘Steve’s a good running flyhalf with quick hands, but it’s bloody hot here at the moment with very high humidity [which is set to continue for the rest of the week].’
Turning his attention to the Chiefs, Reece-Edwards is fully aware of the attacking threat the Kiwis pose, even without Mils Muliaina and Lelia Masaga.
‘We lost two pre-season matches which was a big concern for a lot of people, but we weren’t unhappy in terms of our aims.
‘We know they have fantastic backs, but their strength can also be negated by the weather. From our perspective, it’s more of a case of looking at our own attack, rather than looking at it defensively. We know we have to look for extra bonus points this season.
‘There are a couple of big names missing from the Chiefs, but the quality is still there.’
By Grant Ball

118 Comments
9 Feb 2010, 05:52 am
Murray has had no game time for months. Throwing him into the Super 14 is not very intelligent strategy.
9 Feb 2010, 06:03 am
@Predawn:
I doubt that Murray’s skills, ability and certainly his current form has got ANYTHING to do with his selection
9 Feb 2010, 06:23 am
@Hondo:
This is a given…..
9 Feb 2010, 06:35 am
It will be going to be fun all afternoon
Just imagine the Chiefs’ canibals running at Vulindlu/Mvovo, Murray, Jacobs and Ndungane.
I feel sorry for HRE, he no doubt will take the blame for these forced selections
9 Feb 2010, 06:41 am
@Predawn:
Sure, but it got to be mentioned.
With a Kiwi referee, the Chiefs will have a field day with their short forward passes.
Hope Ruan will not play, or he will take all the blame
9 Feb 2010, 06:44 am
Good morning all.
Must say it can’t be perfect for a coach not knowing who’s gonna play 3 day’s before the tourny starts.
9 Feb 2010, 06:46 am
The Sharks bragging of an academy produced the likes of Ross Cronje and Luzuko Vulindlu for the entire 2009 season…wow!!!
The Sharks Academy toured the Cape in 2009 downing all their opposition in in six matches.
Where is the talent now?? When do these 19 and 20 year olds make their appearance?
9 Feb 2010, 06:56 am
well who should plumtree play you bigotted geniuses? Who, Andries Strauss? Who is the caucasian outside centre that deserves to play for the sharks on merit and murray is taking his place?
9 Feb 2010, 07:07 am
ag arme Sharkies in disarray and of no fault of any politician but of their very own self made making, poor Sharkies scraping the bottom of the barrel when the other franchises coffers for their perennial raiding becomes bare then they gotta start relying on their own self bred talent, and then we see just how thin and meager such banana flavored talent actually is.
Alberts and Ludick made one mammoth F’up hooking their star to Plums wagon, I bet deep down inside they both hoping that judiciary overturn’s their cases and they’re sent packing back up the highway homeward to good ol Grand Golden Lions country where they actually belong.
9 Feb 2010, 07:10 am
@skopskiet:
It’s true.
9 Feb 2010, 07:11 am
@Pearl Rose: hey broer, you have got way to much aggression in you so early in the morning…
relax a bit…
9 Feb 2010, 07:20 am
You bloody bunch of doom sayers! Why you guys hating on the Sharks? Must be Stormer and Bulls supporters. Well at least Bulls supporters have something to brag about. Anyway, I agree with Pearl Rose about the outside centre. Murray is a class act who has just been disrupted by injuries. Give him time to form a combination with Swanepoel and then he will return to his old form. The only area I have a mayor concern is flyhalf, I hope Meyer can do the job for us. And just one more thing, I think Mvovo has a bright future ahead of him, a class wing in the making.
9 Feb 2010, 07:23 am
@KingShark:
You’re not concerned that he has had no full contact for a whole season and is brought in to smash it up with the Chiefs? Haibo!
9 Feb 2010, 07:26 am
we all know where the sharks achilles heel is….and so does the rest of the super 14 teams…
But i still believe they will take the chiefs in Durban.
9 Feb 2010, 07:27 am
@Predawn
Well at least he is a bit better equiped to stopping those big guys fron the Chiefs than leg humper Jacobs is
9 Feb 2010, 07:27 am
@grant10:
Defence and flyhalf?
9 Feb 2010, 07:28 am
@KingShark:
Ja nee dis a feit.
9 Feb 2010, 07:30 am
@Predawn: so they have those problems as well??
9 Feb 2010, 07:31 am
Loose forwards, fullback..
I am anyway cautiously optimistic for this season.
Well I’m off, work calls enjoy guys…
@KingShark: these rugby geniuses here will not give you an option, they will keep harping on about murray’s supposed weaknesses.
9 Feb 2010, 07:48 am
Sharks will win this year’s S14 and Currie Cup.
9 Feb 2010, 08:00 am
@Johnny7: twisted:
9 Feb 2010, 08:00 am
@Charlie:
9 Feb 2010, 08:05 am
@ Grant, See your superior Gavin Rich on Superrugby wrote Adi Jacobs struggled with a hamstring injury, but you still obsessed with your shoulder injury story, what’s the truth in this one, oops I forgot you have the right to twist and turn the facts to put some meat on your boney info…
9 Feb 2010, 08:21 am
s14 Fantasy manager http(colon)//s14fantasy(dot)foxsports(dot)com(dot)au/M/home(dot)mc join the league using the code 501-127. Time to see who really knows their rugby.
9 Feb 2010, 08:22 am
@Charlie: Let’s see now..
, was it?
9 Feb 2010, 08:23 am
@Draken:
Vocken spammer!
9 Feb 2010, 08:25 am
@Charlie: Is that
like, or
dislike?
9 Feb 2010, 08:25 am
My Sharks team to face the Chiefs…..
15. Stefan Terblanche (vc).
14. J.P. Pieterson.
13. Waylon Murray.
12. Riaan Swanapoel.
11. Ryan Kankowski.
10. Ruan Pienaar.
9. Rory Kockett.
8. Willem Alberts.
7. Jean Deysel.
6. Keegan Daniels.
5. Gerhard Mostert.
4. Steven Sykes.
3. Jannie DuPlessis.
2. John Smit (c).
1. Beast Mtawarira.
16. Deon Carstens.
17. Bismark DuPlessis.
18. Patric Cilliers.
19. Alistar Hargreaves.
20. Jacques Botes.
21. Monty Dumond.
22. Adrian Jacobs.
This is not a bad team at all btw. Then again learning that your head coach is interested in moving back to New Zealand to pursue a coaching job for another team could never be good for team morale right?
9 Feb 2010, 08:26 am
@Predawn: Decaf?
9 Feb 2010, 08:28 am
@Karma-zaf: I see no Kankowski, your reasoning?
9 Feb 2010, 08:28 am
@Karma-zaf: Interesting selection at 11.
9 Feb 2010, 08:29 am
@Johnny7: Check out 11
9 Feb 2010, 08:29 am
@Johnny7:
Ever since he was given a pk by that huge Italian Kanko has been a shadow of his former self.
Boys playing a man’s game.
9 Feb 2010, 08:43 am
@Johnny7:
9 Feb 2010, 08:47 am
@FireStraeuli: Haha! Interesting, So left field I completely missed it!
9 Feb 2010, 08:52 am
@Predawn: He’s definitely been slacking. But Italian you say? Must be on his mother’s side.
9 Feb 2010, 08:53 am
Gotta run, have fun guys.
9 Feb 2010, 08:56 am
Italian lock had the cheek to stand in the way of Kanko during a one off test in 2008 and knocked the laaitie clean out.
It’s been said that Kanko can’t even drive past Spiga d’Oro in Florida Road without screaming..
9 Feb 2010, 09:00 am
@Hondo: so you feel sorry for HRE? What has he done for the past decade that warrants empathy for him? Hugh Reece-Edwards was appointed through Sharks nepotism.
9 Feb 2010, 09:15 am
Waylon Murray is a much better player when on-form than Adi Jacobs
9 Feb 2010, 09:19 am
@Transformation:
Admittedly,there isn’t much that HRE can do with the Sharks back line of Vulindlu/Mvovo, Murray, Jacobs and Ndungane in the Sharks Backline, a no win situation, count on a 3 soft tries by the Chiefs as a given.
9 Feb 2010, 09:25 am
@WP_:
2-3 years ago it was the Styen-Barritt combo, last year during the CC a combo of Strauss-Rian Swanepoel was solid to say the least.
Can you compare those to the ‘dream’ partnership of Jacobs-Murray?
9 Feb 2010, 09:29 am
Barritt’s overrated… England can have him
I’d have Swanepoel and Murray with Jacobs coming off the bench as an impact player
9 Feb 2010, 09:43 am
Barrit is a good defence organiser. Mature beyond his young age.
Murray has what it takes to be a Bok. How to kill a player: choose him as AA selection and hey you dont have to be that good to play, like JP Pieterson.
Alberts, Deysel and Daniels are a hot combo, but will it be enough to hold out a red hot chifs.
Watch Vulindlu, i think he will start to perform. Ndugane is going to get flattened if he plays.
Go Sharkies!
9 Feb 2010, 09:49 am
@Hondo: @5 getting in your referee conspiracies early this year Hondo? lets not mention how the sharks were helped in games last year IN NZ when they had a SA ref…
season hasnt even started and you’re blaming referees, at least wait until after kickoff…
9 Feb 2010, 09:51 am
@KevinRack: I rate Vulindlu and Mvovo…
Ndugane is slow and he’s got piss poor hands… He surely cannot play
9 Feb 2010, 09:52 am
@poppa69: Hey poppa..
How you doing mate
9 Feb 2010, 09:54 am
@WP_: Hey Wp, Im great mate.. and you?
excited its finally upon us, though working all weekend nightshift so will have to use keo as my “television”…
9 Feb 2010, 09:56 am
@poppa69: Good tahnks mate. excited hey. My boys are taking n the Lions… Good to ease into a comp hey…
9 Feb 2010, 09:59 am
@WP_: hehe some people always get the luck of the draw… hope your boys dont underestimate them though.
we got the Canes, so a tough start for us…
9 Feb 2010, 10:00 am
@Hondo: #49 the last time HRE was the sharks coach, how many players of colour did they have at the sharks? But more importantly where did the sharks finish that season?
9 Feb 2010, 10:01 am
@poppa69: Now how’s a NZ gonna come talk about refereeing, strange how AB’s managed to get an apology from the IRB international (yeah right, international…pfff) board of refferees.
World wide it is readily acknowledged who breeds the best refs in world rugby. No appology needed.
9 Feb 2010, 10:03 am
I have to laugh when I see all the wp fans bad mouth the sharks about stealing/buying players.
let’s see
habana,fourie,januarie,grant,de waal, naqualavuki, fullback broken leg?,8th man,locks, 7′s player from the cheetahs…..well, hell
just about the entire team really.
9 Feb 2010, 10:05 am
@FireStraeuli: cmon, Paddy was still making up for 07, you know that right? hah
true, you guys probably do have the best refs, especially when they referee solely in Afrikaans
takes me back that does lmao
9 Feb 2010, 10:05 am
@poppa69: Yeah on a serious note that would be terrible if we underestimate them, gotta respect them then beat them, well.
Big clash to start off for your boys though. Will be a very close call.. But at EP i”ll back your boys. Go the Blues!
9 Feb 2010, 10:07 am
tendukar gone…192/5
9 Feb 2010, 10:12 am
@WP_: yeah, think your game will be close for 50-60 minutes, then you guys should run away with it.. I really question the lions fitness, last year they were in so many games then seemed to fall away last quarter… 2 conv. tries is what I think you guys will win by..
All depends on Mathewson/Brett/ McAlister axis for my team, if they can gel quickly then we have enough talent to beat the canes..
9 Feb 2010, 10:12 am
Alberts must go back to the Lions! and Ludik
9 Feb 2010, 10:16 am
192/5 sweeet.
Who was the smart *** that said Steyn was second rate! Oh yeah it was The Tockles. Hey Tockles did those guys come to your house? You know the guys with the white jacket.
I reckon the Stormer will get a shock against the Lions. It will be close.
9 Feb 2010, 10:16 am
@poppa69: Hopefully, yeah I said we win by 12 or so…
That is a very talented trio… and with To’oeava at 13 I suspect? Wow that’s powerful Then maybe Wulf and Joe on the wings…
And Mathewson will have a point to prove agianst his old side
9 Feb 2010, 10:19 am
Parnel bowls them all over the place…but his left arm gives us great variety and he swings it huge,just needs to bowl with more control.
9 Feb 2010, 10:20 am
@WP_: Im tipping you guys by 14 in Superbru…
yeah, and with Williams at fullback, very potent backline, weak link would be brett in defence, so expect a lot of traffic through his channel all day..
he was never going to usurp Piri at the Canes scrumbase, hope he has a blinder… important to get the early wins in what I think will be the tighest comp ever… (Im still hurting we lost to the reds in Albany last year to effectively end our season)..
9 Feb 2010, 10:22 am
This is what we’ll be missing, and regretting.
www DOT youtube DOT com/watch?v=zcx5QoFM4-Y&channel=CombatBok
9 Feb 2010, 10:25 am
@poppa69: Yeah if yo’re boys play anywhere close to thier potential they should take it..
Yeah it’s been a while since you’ve been in a semi hasn’t it?
And we missed out in 2008 on points difference…
9 Feb 2010, 10:35 am
@WP_: tell me, is Schalk playing this week? thought I read on an earlier thread that he had injured himself..
it has been quite a while since weve made a semi, some lean years indeed…
hurts when your team gets so close only to lose by points diff…
9 Feb 2010, 10:52 am
@Hondo
Let me help refresh your memory Hondo, when HRE was coach of the sharks in 2000 they finished 12, which means LAST as this was in the days of the super12.
They played 11 games, won 1, drew 1 and lost 9…that is the man’s record in Super rugby! Talk about lacking merit.
9 Feb 2010, 11:09 am
@Transformation:
Maybe old Plum is already on the Hurricanes pay-roll, and he is attempting to sabotage the Sharks. LOL
But seriously why you reckon he was roped in?
9 Feb 2010, 11:25 am
@FireStraeuli: because he drinks beer with Straeli, Van Zyl & Puma in Umhlanga! I have no idea why they thought this failure is the best backline consultant in the country.
9 Feb 2010, 11:56 am
how long before the jake white circus pulls into town at the shark tank….
9 Feb 2010, 12:00 pm
@gunther: never happen gunther.
no. 1 reason is that bj van zyl is showing the same signs mugabe showed in 1983.
we need fresh blood at the sharks but jake has had his time here thankyouverymuch.
9 Feb 2010, 12:06 pm
@gunther: Hehehehehe……As long as Straulie is still there, it won’t happen. Jake stated in his book that he didn’t like Straulie very much when he worked with him…..something about him being too militant.
9 Feb 2010, 12:07 pm
@gunther: i don’t think any time soon. Those sharks people are very arrogant, roping in “conniving ways” would be admitting that they don’t what the hell they are doing and they’re too windgat to do that.
9 Feb 2010, 12:09 pm
@Transformation: now that is simply uncalled for transie
what about us roping in every kiwi and his dog, the odd argie and few frenchies?
i am deeply wounded
9 Feb 2010, 12:11 pm
@rangerman:
jake is like herpes…. always popping up when it is least expected…
9 Feb 2010, 12:12 pm
@Jozi: Straeuli, too militant…never, where does Jake come of with such unfounded allegations…LOL
9 Feb 2010, 12:18 pm
@FireStraeuli:
Yeah and kampstaaldraad never happened. Sadly I think that’s all Straulie will ever be remembered for…..
9 Feb 2010, 12:21 pm
@Jozi: Might be the reason Joost is ‘unwell’ in his head, kamp staaldraad finaly broke the poor thing…LOL
9 Feb 2010, 12:24 pm
@FireStraeuli: Bwahahahahahaha…..and it’s effects are spreading through the bulls camp like a virus…..now Pedrie going down that path.
9 Feb 2010, 12:27 pm
@Jozi: Lolz…one might actualy be inclined to have a close look at the whole ‘kamp staaldraad’ clan and where they are today…maybe a few more bloodtests could be in order…LOL Or must we wait for the book.
9 Feb 2010, 12:36 pm
Pull into Durb’s Jake, nice condo on Umhlanga beach sipping Pina Colada’s with vrou lief as the sun sets over the Indian Ocean as its busy setting over the once mighty Shark Tank in all its over hyped glory.
Just up your alley a sinking ship sending s.o.s’s waiting to get saved. Between you and HRE we might just have the last of the last bastion of the once glorious Br. Empire pulling the natives back in line and saving the day one more time.
9 Feb 2010, 12:37 pm
This year is gonna be make or break for Kankowski
9 Feb 2010, 12:47 pm
Kanko dearest was always a little lightweight for real down n dirty trench warfare, like somebody suggested up above, far better to stick him out on the wing, that way he can avoid the heavy traffic that congests the open side or No.8 channels.
Some of us knew this way back when already, its only the die hard converts to flashy pants glory boy antics that it takes time for realities to eventually set in. And Streauli and co. must have realized it too, why else would they go on hands and knees in desperation to secure Alberts services, even with an unsavory judicial hearing hanging over the illegal transfer.
9 Feb 2010, 12:58 pm
@rangerman: pulling in overseas people lends you a bit of false credibility in that, some saffas are deluded to think that anything that isn’t local is inherently better or a local that has been overseas then, the “class” of europe has rubbed off on them…
Case in point, steven meyer: a nobody when he left here now everyone thinks he is better than anything the sharks have been “developing” for years.
9 Feb 2010, 13:13 pm
I know this is off topic
But do you all think pro rugby players are on juice? I know it would be stupid regarding the detection time (Test bassed AAS from 3 weeks to 6 months ) but ive also heard otherwise, I mean some of those guys cant get that big naturally, unless they just have good genetics (IE Pierre Spies)
9 Feb 2010, 13:16 pm
@Gonzo Journalism: Outch, you gonna have to run for cover with that comment, good luck man, hope you make it back alive….
You should go to the Blou Nulle blog with that question…LOL
9 Feb 2010, 13:18 pm
@Gonzo Journalism: Tac is gonna eat you alive for just thinking that!!!
9 Feb 2010, 13:19 pm
@Rum And Maple:
You’re all misundersanding Gonzo’s question. Read it again. There’s no accusation there.
9 Feb 2010, 13:20 pm
@Tacitus: Just pulling tour leg…
It’s a valid question, but, with all the testing going on it must be tough hiding something like that…
9 Feb 2010, 13:24 pm
I mean look at Rory Kockot, temper temper
9 Feb 2010, 13:27 pm
@Gonzo Journalism: Rory’s always been a hot-head, typical cocky jack russel small man syndrome…
I think you might get the odd couple here and there, but, as I said, with all the testing going on how will you hide it???
9 Feb 2010, 13:30 pm
@Tacitus: We know the question, but we also know the bloggers on here, very sensitive they are.
9 Feb 2010, 13:32 pm
Saw a documentary a few years back on performance enhacement testing…it is possible to use a performance enhancer without the machine picking it up…eventulay it does, but unless they know what to test for they can’t pick it up.
9 Feb 2010, 13:37 pm
@FireStraeuli:
Some claim the water in Pretoria is performance-enhancing…judging by how well players Western Province decided to let go do once they arrive at Loftus…
9 Feb 2010, 13:37 pm
thing is, the testing is always behind on the development of new drugs..
if a new steroid is manufactured in a backyard factory, and not known to the authorities, how can one test for it..
so a very real possibility…
9 Feb 2010, 13:41 pm
@poppa69: Yep, and where there is money involved one can only imagine.
I mean, just take Jonah Lomu as example, clearly the testing was behind back then especialy seeing as it was still amateur sports, he probably didnt even know he was getting spiked by NZ authorities.
9 Feb 2010, 13:41 pm
@Rum And Maple: True that, if they get caught its months if not years in the bin, I believe AFL players only get a few games if caught doping , then again you see what they look like !!!!
9 Feb 2010, 13:42 pm
@poppa69:
Yes…I can just imagine Dr Wouter Basson sitting in a basement lab in Garsfontein developing untraceable steroids for the Bulls to use…
@FireStraeuli: Human growth Hormone is one !!!!
@WP Till I Die: Yep, performance enhacing indeed, as for brain cell regeneration, well, give him anada chance…lol
9 Feb 2010, 13:44 pm
@poppa69:
Yes, I can imagine Dr Wouter Basson in a rural lab developing steroids for the Bulls to use…
9 Feb 2010, 13:44 pm
guys, are the Sharks on drugs? Bissie & Jannie very aggro lately….hhmm?
9 Feb 2010, 13:48 pm
Jonah Lomu is now going into bodybuilding, word on the street is that he does not have to purchase any Riods on the black market, as he still has enough “vitamin S” suspended in his blood stream from 95 to kill a Russian army division
9 Feb 2010, 13:50 pm
@Pearl Rose: They aren’t on drugs, but they know that the guppies are staring another tragic season in the eyes.
Stefan ‘Im still waiting for my Oscar for getting JP Nel banned’ Terre’blanche must already be working out his movie performances to get players banned.
9 Feb 2010, 13:53 pm
@FireStraeuli: hahaha Ill let you in on Jonahs secret, there is an edible rootstock called “Taro”, a staple amongst the island people (similar to sweet potato)..
and we all know these days livestock are given steroids, for isnt it the strongest bull that garners the most at the sales??
9 Feb 2010, 13:53 pm
@BlueBlood: ja jong, what canst be said of the Blou Nul supporters…..give him anada chance…LOL
9 Feb 2010, 13:56 pm
@WP Till I Die: thank you for the history lesson, didnt actually know of him..
9 Feb 2010, 13:59 pm
@poppa69: Never knew you to be a Bulls fan, what will your fellow kiwis say.
9 Feb 2010, 14:01 pm
PROVINCE
9 Feb 2010, 14:03 pm
even if a blue bulls player would be found using steroids it would be “handled internally” like all other drug related issues are @ the bulls.
9 Feb 2010, 14:04 pm
@FireStraeuli: hahaha puhlease, Ive heard the Hayman may need a couple of extra people on his farm, then I thought, where would I meet people that knew how to deal with all the bull shite, and here you have it..
9 Feb 2010, 14:10 pm
@FireStraeuli: Bwahahahahahahaha….OMG
9 Feb 2010, 14:12 pm
@Pearl Rose: You mean like Wp handles their internal assault, drunk driving cover up issues?
9 Feb 2010, 14:18 pm
Dr Wouter Basson first tested his “Gear” on the Barble in Hartersbeesport Dam, “pap vai” has never been the same since, you can now catch cat fish the size of killer whales by trawling a used car bumper…..
9 Feb 2010, 15:08 pm
@KingShark: Ja boet, Sharks have some serious haters and I can’t think why! This provincial tribalism is banal and petty. Every S14 weekend I want SA teams to win but these one-eyed fools want to see every other franchise go down apart from theirs! Funny how someone said Alberts and Ludik must be hoping they’ll be sent packing back to the Lions. Yeh I’m sure they’re really thinking that. Secretly us Sharks fans know that Ludik and Alberts didn’t voluntarily sign up with the Sharks they were forced to at gunpoint KZN style!
I’m not all that optimisitc about our chances on Saturday but I just hope the Sharks can wipe the smile clean off of the faces of these smug naysayers! If the Sharks go down so will the Boks. The Stormers don’t have enough quality players to feed the Boks .
9 Feb 2010, 15:09 pm
@Pearl Rose: Nah they’re just tired of all the hating.
9 Feb 2010, 20:18 pm
Scorched Earth Policy, destroy every team on our way to the final with proberly the Bulls, and then hopeing we dont choke in the final
Only way we will shutup all those that cant seem to control their strange hatred of us. GO SHARKS!!!