Boks need provincial buy-in

South Africa’s Super 14 franchises need to make sacrifices for the leading Boks to be in peak condition come the 2011 World Cup.

Another week in South African rugby, another Test scheduled in the penultimate year leading up to the Boks’ World Cup defence. South Africa against Wales in Cardiff is the latest Test scheduled in a commemorative match from 11 years ago.

That was the last time the Boks travelled north mid-year, a slump in form ensued, and ironically enough captain Gary Teichmann was later dumped by Bok coach Nick Mallett as the World Cup defence derailed.

The Millennium Stadium encounter on 5 June now brings the number of Bok Tests this year to 14 – plus a Barbarians match in December – just a year out from the global showpiece.

Saru are content as they sign on for more TV rights and fill their coffers, the players are happy as they earn an extra cheque for match fees, while the franchises – who have completely different goals – are unlikely to give in and rest their players with a Test confirmed just three months prior to the match.

However, Derik Coetzee, the Boks’ former conditioning coach from 2004 until 2007, says that co-operation between the unions and Bok coach Peter de Villiers is the only way the players will survive.

‘The key thing is, and there is no other way around it, but there must be proper planning from the Bok management,’ Coetzee told keo.co.za. ‘All the franchises have to buy in. If they don’t, and the players don’t get active rest periods, they have no chance of surviving until the World Cup.

‘It’s imperative the whole country is working towards New Zealand 2011. With this Wales Test and Grand Slam tour, drastic plans need to be in place.’

Coetzee suggested resting a core group of senior players, such as John Smit, Bakkies Botha, Victor Matfield, Juan Smith and Fourie du Preez. It’s also vital that this rest comes during certain periods throughout the year, and not much later once the damage is irreparable.

‘The players have to be in peak condition for the World Cup,’ said Coetzee. ‘The problem is franchises have different objectives in terms of when they want players to peak physically and mentally compared to the Boks.

‘However, I’m sure the Bulls’ Boks will have a full week off now that they have a bye this weekend. They must still have more breaks throughout the Super 14, but if they want their stars playing every weekend, it will be detrimental to the individuals.

‘The franchises have to work with Saru to ensure the World Cup is a success, that’s the top goal by a mile.’

The reality is that Peter de Villiers is going to have to have rest his players. De Villiers is against this policy, as he said last year the provinces should be the ones resting the players, but someone will have to give in.

‘In 2006, Jake sacrificed results on the year-end tour as he rested players, and we also didn’t allow any players in the latter stages of 2007 Currie Cup,’ said Coetzee. ‘We had everyone on our backs, from the public, to the media, to the provinces, to Saru.

‘Excellent communication from Peter to the franchise coaches is the only way. If the players don’t rest before the Tri-Nations, that will just be too long. They need a break before that, a core group must be developed and they must be rotated.

‘The Wales Test brings in a new dimension to how they do it, while the end-of-year tour is another story.’

By Grant Ball

445 Comments

• 1.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Noakes’s nutty theories are losing their mojo.

• 2.Grizz: Reply to this comment

They should put out a “South Africa development team” for the Cardiff test. Why burn out our guys and risk injuries for a relatively unimportant test?
    The Welsh should remember when their senior players were calling for reductions in the number of games they played, including club and representative matches they wanted to set a limit of 34 per season. They, like all of the main unions are aware of player burn out and have been for many years.

• 3.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

I agree, as the the country with the largest player base in the world(more players than some little total population), we should be able to put a development team togethere.
    Snor must put his foot down, take charge and not give the player clique the choice of overseas jols.

• 4.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Whatever.

We’re building a dynasty in Pretoria. We don’t have time for other coaches problems. Don’t make your problems our problems. Go cry at Hoskins door, for agreeing to a grand slam tour and the extra game in Cardiff.

Meanwhile, we’ll continue instilling a winning culture in SA’s key players, like we did for you in 2007 and 2009, free of charge, to allow you to win the World Cup and British Lions Tour respectively.

Now stop bothering us.

• 5.Staal: Reply to this comment

Good morning all.

Well i haven’t got all the fine print & stats …. but imo the Bulls struggled to get back to the quality they had in the S14….

They struggled to win the CC and looked kis after the Lions series (but luckily still good enough…. :lol: )

then the Boks looked very average on EOYT…… tired as can be….. (or that’s what i thought)

So in the bigger scheme of things maybe this year’s CC should be played without the guys mentioned….. or maybe let them only play in the semis and finals…… :lol:

• 6.iceman: Reply to this comment

I still can’t believe that there are still some people out there that dispute the facts!

No human body can withstand constant impact week after week without show signs of any fatigue and injury.

I would force our top players i.e. John Smit, Victor Matfield, Bakkies, Juan Smith, Fourie Du Preez, Jacques Fourie and Brian Habana into taking at least three months total break per year.

During this time they should focus totally on conditioning and resting their bodies. They should also be carefully managed during their playing time giving them ample rest time between import games i.e. rotation policies should be enforced by SARU. This would also ensure exposure of young up and coming talent giving them valuable game time.

I believe this would rejuvenate them and ensure that they are in top condition for when it really counts also prelong their playing careers.

• 7.poppa69: Reply to this comment

The New Zealand model is a fantastic one isnt it Grant? key ABs already starting the season later…

imagine how much stronger the Boks could be if all the unions brought into them as the top priority..

• 8.grant10: Reply to this comment

pdv saying that the 2….8….9…10 and 15 are the spine of the team. And ge is not convinced we have a 15??

Now Mr PDV….i know of a certain F Steyn at Racing Metro and i suggest you swallow the pride and make that call….sommer chop chop as well!

I am nervous gents….i sense big trouble on the horison with an aging….tiring bok team.

Where the hell is the sharks team?

Seems newspapers predicting Plum will get the bullet after the overseas sharks tour.

That oke is only a pawn in the saga….poor sod!

• 9.poppa69: Reply to this comment

and like the ABs in 07, if you continually have extended breaks you are not match hardened, a very fine line between getting it right, and getting it horribly wrong like Henry…

• 10.sglazer: Reply to this comment

It would also be wonderful if the absurd travel schedules our players undergo year-in-year-out were ended post-haste. How stupid can we be, for how long?

• 11.Aus_Rebel: Reply to this comment

No play, no pay (well unless you are Ralepele), simple really.

• 12.Aus_Rebel: Reply to this comment

@Aus_Rebel:

No player wants to lose his test match bonus for some arb ‘developmental’ team. Simple real ‘B team’ midweekers is how it works here in Aus and in NZ.

• 13.Aus_Rebel: Reply to this comment

Durban’s talented youngster Jordy Smith smashes 9 time world champ Slater and then the inform Durbidge to make the semi’s of the Quiksilver pro!

• 14.Gonzo Journalism: Reply to this comment

@grant10: “Seems newspapers predicting Plum will get the bullet after the overseas sharks tour” …………you reckon that is for real or what, if so they always got Huge Reece Edwards or Straulie in the wings

• 15.JL1: Reply to this comment

Grant10

Your a drama queen!Aging Boks?
    Stay of the smoked mountain goats cheese

• 16.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Gonzo Journalism: 14

No….i know he was almost fired after the cheetahs game……so i reckon if Sharks dont get at least 2 wins out of remaining 4 overseas games PLUM IN TROUBLE.

I still feel he is a victim of the drama in the team.

• 17.JL1: Reply to this comment

Tackler
    So MacCaw does not fall under your comment?

• 18.Tisme: Reply to this comment

There should be 2 players in every position at the rate these players are playing….. the Bulls are the closest to having achieved that….. the only problem is that if you have arguably the best in the position….. the difference between the next best is light years! i.e. Matfield, Bakkies, Spies, fdP, Steyn

• 19.sharkfanatic: Reply to this comment

Send wian/, adriaan/liebenberg, guthro, van zyl/sykes , bekker, potgieter/stegman, deysel, kanko/vermeulen, hougard,steyn,olivier,de jong,mapoe,van d heever, joe pietersen, hahaha I knw it will neva happen but geez woud be fun to see these boys play togetha.

• 20.Tisme: Reply to this comment

@grant10: JS is orchastrating this divide so he can sell another book “cooking plumbs in a cauldron”

• 21.Tisme: Reply to this comment

@sharkfanatic: Flippie vd Merwe should be in that mix

• 22.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Tisme: 20

He must hope he dont go down with the coach!

• 23.Oubaas2009: Reply to this comment

No Currie Cup for any Bok contracted players who have been getting game time in S14 and Tri Nations.

Simple.

And rest some core players for the Wales and mid year tests.

PDV is already talking about testing combinations.

Lets see it this year. No more planning after 2010. 2011 is the real deal.

• 24.grant10: Reply to this comment

seriously….i reckon that sharks team been vetoed by B van zyl….and plum has had to go back to the drawing board…..

Bloody hell…no superbru till i see that team.

• 25.Oubaas2009: Reply to this comment

From iol

Rugby fans can start readying themselves for a number of surprises when the Springboks take to the field this year.

For starters, when the Boks kick off their 14 Test international season against Wales at the Millennium Stadium on June 5, expect to see up to 50 percent of the match day 22 made up of players playing abroad.

It has been learned that Bok boss Peter de Villiers, the South African Rugby Union and players’ union Sarpa have agreed to the fielding of overseas-based players when the Boks are in Europe this year.

This means De Villiers will be able to pick from the likes of BJ Botha, CJ van der Linde, Wikus van Heerden, Michael Claassens, Butch James, Derick Hougaard, Jean de Villiers, Gco-bani Bobo, Brent Russell and Frans Steyn when the Boks play Wales on June 5. These men have all played for the Boks before, so caps won’t be dished out willy-nilly.

• 26.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Oubaas2009: great news

add in Joe Van Niekerk

We are now boxing clever….well done PDV….my faith is being restored in SA Rugby….

Take a leap ahead of those kiwis….embrace the new reality….this is the way to retain Bill….with innovation…best use of the entire player pool….rest and condition the core players…..

and at the same time make full use of the talent all over the globe.

• 27.pepinillo: Reply to this comment

If the Bok field a team wih
    Vermeulen, Heinke VdM, Liebenberg, Stegmann, Vermaak, Mapoe, De Johngh, Bekker, Blaauw,Chavanga, Alberts, Deysel, Burton, Pienaar, Olivier, BJ BOtha, Juandre Kruger…..they can take anybody.

• 28.Oubaas2009: Reply to this comment

@grant10: As well as saving a few rands on airline tickets!

• 29.pompies: Reply to this comment

This was done before the last world cup and it was very successful, it brought south africa its second world cup. The abs tried it with the super 14 and it was a total **** up, hope they can learn from south africa but i doubt it.

• 30.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Oubaas2009: ja

and assist the carbon footprint

Going double green my man!

Thanks for posting that news…made my day!

• 31.grant10: Reply to this comment

maybe my man Luke makes it too!!!!

Heeeeeehaaaaaaaaaaaa

• 32.sglazer: Reply to this comment

Some of those players have to be rested too, so they shouldn’t be selected. Me thinks an Emerging Bok side it should be to tackle the Europeans this year.

• 33.I-hate-cobras: Reply to this comment

what a d00s Shukri Conrad must feel 2day – chasing away Kallis, Boucher & Prince ..for his favourite sons (Kleinveldt, Philander (quotas) .. it bit you on the @ss hey Shukri. Even the crowd turnout was pathetic…go the warriors!! ..

• 34.I-hate-cobras: Reply to this comment

Luke is secretly “banned” from playing Bok rugby again.

• 35.Oubaas2009: Reply to this comment

@grant10: Actually a great article on iol dot co dot za.

Goes on about GPS devices sewn into the players jersey during S14 to monitor exact stats of how much rugger they play, collisions (g force), Km’s covered, heart rates, speeds etc.

Impressive stuff!

• 36.Aus_Rebel: Reply to this comment

@Oubaas2009:

Not to mention seeing the end to your Currie Cup and RSA S14 strength when all and sundry move off-shore (ironically a bit like your current brain drain across all sectors).

• 37.mbaxman93: Reply to this comment

good news just read this off iol

overseas boks will make up 50 % of the team when the boks play wales in cardiff june 5

it seems Sarugby has finally scrapped the overseas policy

w w w i ol co za

• 38.Oubaas2009: Reply to this comment

Overseas Boks get a lifeline
    March 04 2010 at 08:17AM Get IOL on your
    mobile at m.iol.co.za

By Jacques van der Westhuyzen

Rugby fans can start readying themselves for a number of surprises when the Springboks take to the field this year.

For starters, when the Boks kick off their 14 Test international season against Wales at the Millennium Stadium on June 5, expect to see up to 50 percent of the match day 22 made up of players playing abroad.

It has been learned that Bok boss Peter de Villiers, the South African Rugby Union and players’ union Sarpa have agreed to the fielding of overseas-based players when the Boks are in Europe this year.

This means De Villiers will be able to pick from the likes of BJ Botha, CJ van der Linde, Wikus van Heerden, Michael Claassens, Butch James, Derick Hougaard, Jean de Villiers, Gco-bani Bobo, Brent Russell and Frans Steyn when the Boks play Wales on June 5. These men have all played for the Boks before, so caps won’t be dished out willy-nilly.
    Continues Below ?

“We’re very conscious of having to manage the players well this year, just 12 months out from the World Cup,” said Sarpa boss Piet Heymans yesterday.

“Players will be managed on an individual basis … and as this specific Wales Test comes just a week after the Super 14 final and a week before the Test against France, a number of regular Boks won’t be considered.

“Everything will depend on how much time individual players have spent on the field.”

New technology, being used in the Super 14, will allow De Villiers and his medical staff to monitor exactly how much time the Boks are spending on the field.

GPS devices sewn into the jerseys of the players will provide information on distances covered during a game, running speeds, heart rates, intensity of player impacts (g-force), and energy expended during matches.

“Taking all this into account, Peter will know exactly how and when to rest his players,” explai-ned Heymans.

It is believed that the Bok players who play all the matches in the Super 14, and those players in teams making the semifinals and final, will not be considered for the Wales Test.

Furthermore, it is understood that the Wales Rugby Union are comfortable with the fact that De Villiers’s team on June 5 will not be a full strength Bok side.

But there is no doubt it will be a formidable combination with a number of overseas-based players eager to impress the national coach.

Last November, De Villiers called in BJ Botha from Ulster and Jean de Villiers from Leinster to strengthen the injury-hit Bokss. Good performances from James, Claassens, Van Heerden and Botha could even persuade De Villiers to consider them for the World Cup next year.

The Bok touring squad for the Grand Slam tour of Britain and Ireland in November will also include a number of overseas-based players, to allow senior Boks time off ahead of the demands in 2011.

• 39.Oubaas2009: Reply to this comment

@Aus_Rebel: 36 Don’t let the paranoia get to you. We’ll be okay.

• 40.grant10: Reply to this comment

magic….the kiwis will be scared now….finally some sanity prevails….thank the merciful angels!!

• 41.Oubaas2009: Reply to this comment

@grant10: Maybe Tim Noakes will be the next Bok coach!

I agree, its great news. We could field a great team of up and coming S14 players (eg. Stegman, WP, De Jongh etc) with the old heads of Butch, JvNk, BJ and Wikus.

And be resting the Victor and Beasts of this world. (Although Beast might be well rested after the Sharks early exit!).

• 42.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Oubaas2009: 41

This is intelligent use of resources….making an advantage out of a disadvantage…clever. Now we get to see overseas boks and whether they can crack it at test level….on the 1 hand….and rest and condition core boks on the other….win …win…

love it!

• 43.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@grant10: never scared Grant, thats why we’re the old enemy, we wont lie down and let you guys bash over us.. :wink:

you know it, I know it, every rugby fan knows it…

• 44.mbaxman93: Reply to this comment

@grant10: jsut as long as the team doesnt lose in wales becuase i live here and i’ll never hear the end of it even if it is a second team bok side

• 45.grant10: Reply to this comment

Lets assume……stormers and bulls make suoer 14 semis….then we cant choose them for wales….

I would go with then
    15 F Steyn
    11 mapoe
    14 jpp
    13 adi jacobs
    12 jdv
    10 b james
    9 kockitt
    8 watson
    7 j smith
    6 brussow
    5 j kruger
    4 sykes
    3 bj
    2 Bissy
    1 beast

bobs your aunt

• 46.grant10: Reply to this comment

@poppa69: LOL

OK…NOT SCARED….WARY!

@mbaxman93: 44

I understand your concern!!!!

• 47.mbaxman93: Reply to this comment

@grant10: we both know the chances of puke are less than zero . deysel or kanko will very effective at 8 against 8

• 48.grant10: Reply to this comment

@mbaxman93: 47

Kanko then….not deysel….he is slow!

• 49.What: Reply to this comment

i think BJ is faster that Adi at the momment …Adi really is k@k these days… 100% quota .. kabouta quota

• 50.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@grant10:

Our lineout would get annihilated. You’ve picked 2 dwarves for loosies and a relatively short lock in Sykes.
    Drop the Watson idea Grant, it aint gonna happen.

• 51.grant10: Reply to this comment

@What: piet

you were a quota when it came to handing out brains

got an overdose of racism genes though.

• 52.grant10: Reply to this comment

@John Galt: overseas players were also not going to happen….winds of change John….they are a blowing!

• 53.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@grant10:

Ashley Johnson at 8.

Michael claasens at 9………plays with Butch at Bath

• 54.What: Reply to this comment

Luke is a disgrace for South Africa. f him, if he plays I’ll be rooting for Wales ….

• 55.Storm outta hell: Reply to this comment

@grant10: Bob will be my aunt if this team wins against Wales at home…never happen..!

• 56.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

My prediction of last year still stands:

Between 5 and 7 players from the starting 22 on Finals day last WC will not make it, either through loss of form, injury or falling out of favour.

My money’s on:

Pakslae
    Jannie
    JDV (just because he’s luck IS that bad)
    Beast (political)
    James
    Percy (obviously)
    Bakkies (Injuries)
    Schalk (form)

The last one really worries me

Possibles:

JS (which would be a damn shame but not
    the end of the world)
    Jaques Fourie (one of my favourite players but
    also an injury concern)

Big Crisis if they get injured:

Morne Steyn (Top of the list because there’s no replacement)
    Victor (90% replaceable by Bekker but not
    in the leadership dept.)
    JS (Replaceable at 2, but at a cost to leadership).
    (If Vic and he go then it’s a crisis)
    FDP (Still the best out there by a mile)

And if the heavy schedule is anything to go by, we’ll be seeing some of them take some serious strain in the next year.

• 57.Storm outta hell: Reply to this comment

@grant10: Was probably wearing a blue mechanic’s overalls at the time :lol:

• 58.mbaxman93: Reply to this comment

frans steyn might no longer be an option at fullback seeing as he’s played the last 20+ games for racing metro at centre .i dnt think making the switch will be as easy as some ppl believe

• 59.Storm outta hell: Reply to this comment

PdV needs to sacrifice all results post super14 if we gonna retain WC 2011 !

• 60.Gonzo Journalism: Reply to this comment

@grant10: I know John Mitchell has had problems at the Force, and i rememeber JM doing a few training session in the Sharks camp last Currie Cup while Plum was away, could we see another former kiwi loose FWD at the helm in Durban ??????

• 61.Oubaas2009: Reply to this comment

@grant10: 45 Good team. Only changes for me would be resting more core boks like Beast and Juan Smith. Oh, and I don’t think Stormers will make semi’s ;-)

15. Frans
    14. JPP
    13. De Jongh
    12. JDV
    11. Mapoe
    10. Butch
    9. January
    8. JvN/ Sowerby
    7. Deyzel
    6. Wickus Van Heerden (or Brussouw/Stegman depending on game time)
    5. Hargreaves
    4. Sykes
    3. BJ Botha
    2. Bismarck (well rest after alternating with JS at 2)
    1. Heinke VDM (had last year off)

Only new cap is Mapoe!

• 62.justrugby: Reply to this comment

Futile exercise to try and predict so far in advance………….closer to the time is when this debate will rage…….. injury, form and S14 final representation wil all affect representation.

Until the parameters of selection are given it’s all pie in the sky BS !!!

• 63.Staal: Reply to this comment

pointless – but lemme gooi this out there..

players we must save/have for 2011

Vic
    Fransie
    Habs
    FdP
    Petersen
    Spies
    Juan
    Morne
    Bissie
    Bekker

and i would dearly like to JdV there…..

Imo … if we can built the team around them… we will be in with a shout…..

Props, centres, fullback and rest of loosies are imo a bit open.

Time will tell.

• 64.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@Staal:

Spot on !!

• 65.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Sharks side has been announced.

15 Oupa
    14 Odwa
    13 Adi
    12 Swannie

• 66.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Sorry typing too quickly…

11 Peiterson
    10 Goode
    9 Pienaar
    8 Kanko
    7 Alberts
    6 Daniel
    5 Muller
    4 Sykes
    3 JDp
    2 Smit
    1 Carstens

• 67.pierre: Reply to this comment

Yussus… not this story AGAIN. It’s a real evergreen hit-generator for you, hey Keo?

• 68.Bantu Beeko: Reply to this comment

@what rephrase your statement to “he is a disgrace to some white South Africans”.Pity he was crucified for telling the truth.

• 69.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko: 68

That is a disgraceful nick piet.

Have you no shame or morals…..Steve Biko meant so much to millions of saffas….seriously man…fark off back to Korea….you pathetic KKK dooooss!

• 70.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko: Hhmmmm, you may wish to rethink your nickname.

• 71.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko: Why don;t you go to your racist site that GBS created for you. Doesn’t GBS allow you to be the plain vark that you are at RT?

• 72.grant10: Reply to this comment

seriously sick oke that pietman….

• 73.Bantu Beeko: Reply to this comment

Grant I c u still have nagmerries about Pietie,go read and analyse my post again,@Michael why?

• 74.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko: This is what you are making a joke about *******!

HOW STEVE BIKO WAS MURDERED

On 21 August, 1977, Biko was arrested at a police roadblock under the Terrorism Act No 83 of 1967 and interrogated by officers of the Port Elizabeth security police in the Police Room 619 (sometimes numbered as 6-1-9), including Harold Snyman and Gideon Nieuwoudt. He suffered a major head injury while in police custody, and was chained to a window grille for a day. On 11 September, 1977 police loaded him in the back of a Land Rover, naked, and began the 1 500 km drive to Pretoria to take him to a prison with hospital facilities. However, he was nearly dead due to the previous injuries.[6] He died shortly after arrival at the Pretoria prison, on 12 September. The police claimed his death was the result of an extended hunger strike. He was found to have massive injuries to the head, which many saw as strong evidence that he had been brutally clubbed by his captors. Then journalist and now political leader, Helen Zille, along with Donald Woods, another journalist, editor and close friend of Biko’s, exposed the truth behind Biko’s death.[7] Because of his fame, news of Biko’s death spread quickly, opening many eyes around the world to the brutality of the apartheid regime. His funeral was attended by over 10,000 people, including numerous ambassadors and other diplomats from the United States and Western Europe. The liberal white South African journalist Donald Woods, a personal friend of Biko, photographed his injuries in the morgue. Woods was later forced to flee South Africa for England. Woods later campaigned against apartheid and further publicised Biko’s life and death, writing many newspaper articles and authoring the book, Biko.[8] On hearing the news of Steve Biko’s death in police custody, South African Minister of Justice, Jimmy Kruger, declared in a speech that the incident “left him cold”.

The following year, on 2 February 1978, the Attorney General of the Eastern Cape stated that he would not prosecute any police involved in the arrest and detention of Biko. During the trial, it was claimed that Biko’s head injuries were the result of a self-inflicted suicide attempt, not those of any beatings. The judge ultimately ruled that a murder charge could not be supported partly because there were no witnesses to the killing. Charges of culpable homicide and assault were also considered, but because the killing occurred in 1977, the time limit for prosecution had expired.[9]

• 75.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@grant10:

Don’t give the **** air time…..that’s what he wants !!!

• 76.Bantu Beeko: Reply to this comment

Hold ur horses you Italian-wannbee,who said I m makin a joke about that name,you dont know why I chose that name,stop making assumptions you twats.

• 77.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko: So think its funny that they chained and beat a person and chucked him naked on the back of a bakkie for 1500km to his death! You think its cool to mock about what happened on a farking rugby blog!

You sick ****! I’m not interested. You should have known better!

• 78.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko: So think its funny that they chained and beat a person and chucked him naked on the back of a bakkie for 1500km to his death! You think its cool to mock about what happened on a farking rugby blog!

You sick f@ck! I’m not interested. You should have known better!

• 79.Bantu Beeko: Reply to this comment

dont need anyone to give me airtime,I m goin to “write what I like”.

• 80.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko: 78

Hope you rot in hell Piet….

seriously…there is no redemption for the likes of you…none. You are a plague on this earth ….a cancer.

• 81.Blouste: Reply to this comment

Guys…why don’t we stick to talking to each other and don’t call people names or try to insult each other or other sites for that matter…

• 82.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: 81

no problem with that at all….but Blouste mocking icons of the struggle who died terribly at the hands of nazis is damn difficult to swallow!

• 83.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: We are already ignoring this idiot. So its fine.

• 84.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@grant10:

I hear you…

But we will get different opinions with so many people blogging hear.
    It’s inevitable that there will be differences…

We can discuss them in a orderly manner…or leave it all together.

If whomever says something because it’s his/her believe, chances are you won’t change their view on here in any case…

If they do it to irritate you or get a reaction…won’t you say that you are stepping right into it…

• 85.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: would i ever mock the incarceration and death of boer soldiers and women and children in the Anglo Boer war?
    Blouste….this cancer is brought onto this site by 1 man alone….you know it and i know it. He is reckless and the spawn of Satan my man…..may he rot in Hell….klaar!

• 86.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko: You would use the proper spelling of Biko’s name and you wouldn’t use the discredited (since the 1970s) all-encompassing term “Bantu”.

@Blouste: Not all opinions are equal and not all facts equal opinions.

• 87.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@grant10:

Ask yourself one question…

Are you in any way making the situation better in the way your handling it?

Decide for yourself if you want to stoop down to the same level or react in a different way.

My opinion….your choice…

• 88.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: 87

i find it too tough to let that KKK maniac get away with his poison….sorry…but i cant just let him get away with it.

• 89.Bantu Beeko: Reply to this comment

grant not everyone who disagrees with you is pietman, you need a shrink.

• 90.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko: and you need to change that nic you *** hole!

• 91.Bantu Beeko: Reply to this comment

Rosemary,i dont need your attention.i came here “to write what I like.

• 92.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko: I couldn’t care less who you are in real life. Your nickname remains insulting.

• 93.Bantu Beeko: Reply to this comment

how is it insulting to you Mike?grant is paranoid.

• 94.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko: I have explained already. I am not going to repeat myself.

• 95.logie_Jumpbuck: Reply to this comment

Let’s be honest here. The All blacks in 07 weren’t beaten because didn’t prepare correctly according to scientific proverbs. they didn’t make it to the final because they choked. Almost like SA did in the quarters vs. fidji.

end of the day, it’s how the cards stack up on the day.

in the world cup, play the important pool game with your strong team (england again in our case) and the remaining 3 with the dirt trackers. then give it your all for the last three games (if you make it to the final.

that’s 4 games in 5 weeks for the senior players mentioned. it’s less than a typical trinations series.

• 96.Bantu Beeko: Reply to this comment

Case closed then.

• 97.Bod: Reply to this comment

@grant10: Looks like I missed something here in my sojourns away.

What did ol Pietman do to so irk you? He never came across too badly to me and even ol GBS was always fun to pull the piss on…. Unlike others that used to float around here, they never seemed too worried about the “swartgevaar”

• 98.Kondi: Reply to this comment

John Smit should be given arrest before the international season, forever

• 99.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@Bod:

Some people are a bit sensitive…

Those okes have gone and formed their own website…

Some crucify them for it…

I for one blog there too and enjoy it.

• 100.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: what does voldy mean Blouste? seen this site referred as it thats all?

• 101.pierre: Reply to this comment

@Michael: Steve Biko’s middle name was “Bantu”. If you have a problem with that name, I suggest you take it up with his mom.

Ignorance and self-righteousness. What a combination.

Can we stick to commenting on the story, people?

Um… actually, scrap that idea. It’s a lame story, and one that Keo recycles year in and year out.

My bad. It’s cool. Go back to calling each other racists.

• 102.pierre: Reply to this comment

@grant10: Chill, kasi.

• 103.What: Reply to this comment

bantu = luke watson …. 100% sure…

• 104.What: Reply to this comment

i mean the bantu biko guy on keo = luke watson ..

• 105.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@poppa69:

To be quite honest, I don’t know…

Will try to find out for you ;)

• 106.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@pierre: @ 101

• 107.Michael: Reply to this comment

@pierre: So? The nickname gives Bantu as a *first* name; the way it is written has other connotations. The latter also goes for the surname. Try thinking instead of insulting.

• 108.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Bod: I miss Pietman. He was fun to have around here.

• 109.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: cheers, I wont overtake you on superbru until then :lol:

• 110.pierre: Reply to this comment

@Michael: I’m afraid I don’t understand your argument. What do you mean by “the way it is written”? Surely there is only one way to write “Bantu”.

I have seen Biko alternatively described as “Bantu Steven Biko” and “Steven Bantu Biko”, so your point about first name versus middle name is irrelevant. They were both his names.

The misspelling of the surname could have been an error, or it could have been intentional. Either way, it doesn’t necessarily make the misspeller a racist.

Try constructing a coherent argument instead of insulting.

• 111.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@poppa69:

Ok….apparently it’s the nickname for lord Voldemort in the Harry Potter series.

He is the villian of the series who likes to kill people that everyone loves because he has no friends….

Not sure if thats the connectation however…

• 112.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@poppa69:

O *****…only read post 109 after I submitted 111.

Taking it all back now… :lol:

• 113.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: hmmm should have made the connection myself, though first thought it was an afrikaans word :oops:

youre winning the 6Ns one anyways, cant have you clean up both, it would be akin to a conspiracy :lol:

• 114.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@poppa69:

No man, our saffas like to win EVERYTHING !!! ;)

• 115.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: hehe too much like us kiwis then lol

• 116.elliott2: Reply to this comment

@I-hate-cobras:

@33 & 34

Are you none-other than that conflicted, closet bigot, called WP, who has consistently and bitterly complained about all those players mentioned there and who now lack the GUTS to show your true colours?

Be brave and come into the openess of a society.

• 117.Bantu Beeko: Reply to this comment

his name was Bantu,steve was his slave name.

• 118.What: Reply to this comment

• 119.rangerman: Reply to this comment

hmmm….we are all a little touchy today eh?

beeko is probably a bit irreverent but then again, the BC movement was destroyed by the ANC who viewed it as a threat.

now dont attack me elliot, thats just the info i have from reading books written after apartheid ended.

what all of this has to do with JS at 3 i have no idea? :lol:

• 120.Richie_7: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko: Slave to the Music. That was a classic track lol

Bantu was a moron though

• 121.Blouste: Reply to this comment

Here we go again… :shock:

• 122.Transformation: Reply to this comment

eish, another day, another quarrel…i don’t get how this bantu beeko person got associated with pietman, but be that as it may, i personally don’t see anything “mocking” or insulting in him using the nic albeit the surname has been distorted for purposes best known to the blogger (creativity or whatever). People assume all sort of nic, we had a “Puppet_Obama” not to long ago who changed to Namakwalander, and he too was accused of being Pietman.

people should stop seeing Pietmans under every rock or behind every stop sign. :D

That man doesn’t blog here anymore, him and his cronies created a haven for themselves. Forget about him.

• 123.Richie_7: Reply to this comment

Stop taking yourselves so serious people – nobody else does

• 124.What: Reply to this comment

its just grant10 …. he’s cancer like luke

• 125.Bantu Beeko: Reply to this comment

Ranger include the apartheid regime to that,you must remember that the ANC was the only party willing to share the loot and protect white interests,hav you ever wondered why the whole ANC top brass were never touched,Mandela included but the likes of Biko and Sobukwe were killed?Back to rugga,i am here to land my voice to the Luke Watson cause,the white boy who had the guts to tell it like it is unlike hypocrites like Chester and Habana

• 126.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@What: I find the nic offensive! I cannot read, or make sense of anything that blogger posts until the nick in changed. It’s like watching someone rape and child and trying to listen to his argument at the same time. I CANT DO THAT MAYBE YOU LOT CAN. TURNS MY STOMACH.

• 127.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko: At least spell the name correctly. Give the man that much respect.

• 128.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko:

I must say, you realy confuse me :lol:

• 129.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko:

RT boring as hell ?? If I was you I’d probably also come back to try and stir !!! Can’t be much fun in the land of back slapping !!!

But at least have the courage to blog under your original name.

• 130.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Bantu Beeko: moeletsi mbeki says that apartheid was supported by a significant black collaborationist class.

but i say the bok scrum needs to be supported by all of us.

• 131.Pietpompies: Reply to this comment

@grant10: #45

Please could you explain to me what you fixation with Watson is? Every team that the oke has played for has questioned his influence (or lack thereof) in the team inclu. Sharks, Stormers & Boks…

• 132.JEZ: Reply to this comment

Jake White has left Div a good side and on top of that a blueprint to World Cup success.
    Whilst I appreciate Div’s desire to be his own man and a rhinestone cowboy, he will be a complete mampara if he doesn’t rest players before the world cup.

• 133.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@justrugby:

Sure you can do better than that…

You in on the theory now too ?

• 134.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@Blouste:

Who do you think, Karoolander, Kortbroek, namaqualander, what, beeko etc .etc is ??

Come now………… do not be so naive !!!!!!

• 135.croeks: Reply to this comment

Took me a while but I finally found out what RT is! Guess what? They actually Talk Rugby over there!
    I think my name on RT will be Bewer!
    Great site!

• 136.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@justrugby: so what saying lol to beekos joke means they are the same person as they share the same sense of humour?

elementary.

• 137.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@croeks:

LOL……good on you !!!!

• 138.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@croeks: Goodluck. You might enjoy it. Everyone agrees with everyone all the time. If you log on now, it may be you and the moderator having a chat.

It goes something like this:

COMPLIMENTS FROM RT:-

Blouste
    February 2nd, 2010 at 1:35 PM
    Hallo…

Blouste
    February 2nd, 2010 at 1:36 PM
    Anybody

Blouste
    February 2nd, 2010 at 1:36 PM
    out

Blouste
    February 2nd, 2010 at 1:37 PM
    there…???

Blouste
    February 2nd, 2010 at 1:38 PM
    For fark sakes..

The rugy must start now…

Blouste
    February 2nd, 2010 at 1:38 PM
    oops…rugby :shame:

Blouste
    February 2nd, 2010 at 1:39 PM
    The silence is killing me…

Blouste
    February 2nd, 2010 at 1:40 PM
    Although they say it’s GOLDEN

• 139.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri:

• 140.wpw: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri:

bwahahahahaha :lol: :mrgreen:

• 141.croeks: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri:
    Sounds lovely!
    Go Nerazzurri.

• 142.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri: #138 bwahahahahahahahahaha :D classic sh*t

• 143.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@justrugby:

Well you think I am naive, I think you are grasping at straws…

I can’t understand the constant bashing of someone else or some other site for that matter to try and bring your point across…

I blog on both sites and if their is one thing I can tell you it is that there is never mudslinging on there that you find here from time to time…

Sure people differ but it’s handled in a more respectable manner…
    Thats what they strive for, and I for one can not find fault with it…

• 144.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@croeks: Glad you think so. I truely hope you enjoy it.

• 145.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri:

Good one…

See my point 143 though…

• 146.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: Obviously you want proof that RT bloggers do their fair share of mudslinging:

COMPLIMENTS OF RT:-

Puma
    February 27th, 2010 at 9:13 PM
    159 – Carol there are sooooooooooooooooooo many, many jealous people on Voldy about how good the Bulls are playing. They are South African but not even supporting the South African team but the other team. How pathetic is that? Have no respect at all for South Africans that do that. NOTHING. It angers me.

I am a Shark supporter and will be forever and ever but will always support a South African team against a overseas team always. Very proud of the Bulls tonight they played awesome rugby. Class above the rest.

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 8:04 AM
    nou moet ons nog net daai baster brak pavement special supposed Suid-Afrikaaners hier kry wat so like om hulle lyf kiwi te hou…dan sal die plek mos nou explode…hate speech of note, yes please…btw, lyk ook maar of hier nie veel stormers supporters is nie, al weer die Sharks en die Nulle wat die boot aan die gang hou.

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 8:49 AM

177- Ja Snoek, the Nulle will be outmuscled here, now we just need to get those groot bek stormers on here and a few of those south african kiwi supporter pavement specials, then we’ll realy have a fight…LOL

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 9:14 AM

185 – Ja, well one I know is, the other two, well who knows…bleeding baster brakke, the worst rugby supporter ever, just supports the team that seems to win….kotch

Puma
    February 11th, 2010 at 9:18 AM

212 – Fires, Just had to check who you were speaking with. That is a woman did you know that? She has been banned on keo soooooooooooooooooooooo many times. Has blogged under many other names. Mostly only causes trouble there. Used to cause plenty grief with Carol too for nothing I tell you.

Ignore her when you are posting there.

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 9:20 AM

216 – Just so hard you know, she’s kinda putting her foot in it now, turned the table on her accusations of me being racist….so she does suffer from ***** envy, I asked her(him).

But thanks for the heads-up, I’ll try to avoid it(her).

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 9:27 AM

225 – Ja wat, let me leave the creature be, she should go visit some sdult chat sites for the attention she’s after…sies die vuil vrou.

Puma
    February 11th, 2010 at 9:33 AM

229 – Fires, She has the most vuil mouth for sure. Cause plenty, plenty grief with Piet. Everytime he logged on there she would have a go at him for NOTHING. I mean everytime and also came on at night and had a go at Carol. You have read nothing yet. She can be far worse has the most vuil mouth ever for a woman. She goes on like that will probably get banned there again.

On the rugby side. When will Sharks announce there squad I wonder?

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 10:11 AM

287 – Ja, they brush their teeth with staalwol and shave using their knip messe…

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 10:28 AM

yep, shame but can you blame them, its not easy to tkae on the only supporters with brains….lol

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 11:18 AM

356 – Ag no man another one of those Saffa kiwi pavement specials…sie mn, gaan spoel jou mond uit…:lol:

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 11:41 AM

372 – Okay, good, seems the other type then wont hang out here…even better

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 12:10 PM

430 – Ja, I was kinda missing the Blou Nul input on the other site, old Pienkste is making up for it in leaps and bounds…LOL

Also nice not to get harrassed by some deranged fool with some or other chip on his shoulder.

Good times.

Blouste
    February 10th, 2010 at 9:04 PM

FireStraueli

Now there is a dumb farker for you…

Welcome shittles…

• 147.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@Blouste:

I have no problem with people blogging wherever they want to.

I often visit RT to read there rugby articles which at times are very informative and a good read.

I could never join as I know the reasons for them forming their own site.

I cannot stand the limitations that they put on bloggers there.

I think their main ou is an egotistical control freak, but that’s just my opinion.

But I am not that naive that I cannot see that certain of their bloggers come onto Keo to start a racail issue , you will shortly see someone from RT come here and tell bloggers to join because none of this shite goes down on RT.

Fact !!

But I hold nothing against anybody for blogging there, you are a very good contributer to Keo and i respect that and your knowledge of the game !!!

• 148.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri:

I have seen some of it before yes, but I have seen people stand up and make the same point I make in 143…

Also some of your copy jobs are taken out of context and people had a laugh and a nice chat there after…

Point is, it’s not about this site or that site or any other for that matter…
    It’s about the principle that if one differs it can be in a polite way without dragging other people how are’nt present 90% of the time into it…

Or do you disagree ?

• 149.justrugby: Reply to this comment

Got to run, catch up later !!

• 150.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: JUST WANTED TO EXPLAIN TO YOU THAT WHEREVER A BLOGGER CHOOSES TO BLOG IS COOL, BUT DON’T COME AND POINT THE FINGER AT THE KEO CROWD WHEN THIS SORT OF THING IS HAPPENING ON RT.

MORE COMPLIMENTS OF RT:-

February 11th, 2010 at 3:18 PM
    711 – Fires, She has called Piet, GBS everyone that. Take no notice. She has been banned about 4 times now. How they let here back is unbelievable. She is just there to start nonsense. Use to come on at night when we all blogged there at night and used to start with Carol for NO REASON. That woman has issues forsure. She will be back with a new nick. Easy to spot her. Just ignore her it is best I feel. Has the most foul mouth for a woman ever. What she said to you was just nothing compared to what I have seen her say before. Not nice coming from a woman really. No respect for someone like that.

Puma
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:19 PM
    717 – here = her

Polla
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:20 PM
    OK..I am outta here. Might join you later tonight for some serious rugby talk. No insult used here should be used out of context and out of this thread!…cheers

The Saint
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:22 PM
    Are you guys talking about Dawn?

GBS and Pietman were both members of the Bruvvahood!

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:22 PM

Hectic Bru, well researched article, I’m impressed…good read and you’re probably right.

sharky_forever
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:24 PM
    eish some okes are slowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww @714

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:25 PM

Mofkop…LOLOLOLOLOL havnt heard that one for a long time….hahahahah

The Saint
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:26 PM

Aha…you see, I am not as dof as people think…there was one written for each of the franchises, just sift through the older entries….

Puma
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:26 PM
    719 – Polla, Don’t take everyting so serious mate. It is all just a bit of laughs today.

Just have a laugh man, from tomorrow it is going to be serious for 4 months.

Come back Polla otherwise we will send Treehugs after you!!

Cheers mate.

Puma
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:27 PM
    everything*

The Saint
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:27 PM
    It was meant to be sarcastic… eish, some okes are slowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww…hehe @722

The Saint
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:28 PM
    Puma

This is RT we’re talking about…this is about as serious as we get…

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:29 PM

Aaah dont worry Paint, you’ve proven me wrong and worse even I actualy agree with you, a nice impartial article, not many of those doing the rounds.

The Saint
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:30 PM
    GBS jou lui bliksem, WAAR IS JY?

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:31 PM

Ja jong, old Pulla does not enjoy being called a lady, well not during the day at least….LOL

The Saint
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:31 PM
    I wish I was a Cheetah…the I’d have no expectations or stress and I could just enjoy rugby in peace…

Puma
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:32 PM
    720 – Saint no not Dawn, Dawn is fine. It is Hater, Lilith, Primas now she calls herself Rossineri. Well something like that. She only started blogging there about a year back.

Dawn is okay has some good wit. Rossineri has serious issues. Very foul mouth and called Carol a “Street Walker” only cause she at that time used to blog only at night. Jeepers that Rossineri was out of order.

Ashley
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:33 PM
    ok, wat de moer gaan nou weer hier aan!!

strauli
    isit djy wat soe na drank stink?

o,
    skuus is ek!!

anyway, waars almal?

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:35 PM

Ashley you a crazy bugger, gots to love it…hehehehe

The Saint

That sounds like that PreDawn arse…I am willing to bet it’s a guy pretending to be a girls, all sorts get onto Keo…

Puma
    729 – Fires, I enjoyed Saints article on the Sharks.

There are some seriously good articles written here on rugga. Morne, TightHead and Saint also Superbul do some really good articles. Also Rugby Princess she knows her rugga very well being a kiwi girl.

The Saint

You don’t know the real Dawn…

Puma
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:37 PM
    736 – Saint……hahaha. No serious it is a woman. Transformation’s girlfriend. Transie is okay I enjoy some of his articles but sorry his girlfriend is way, way out of order almost all of the time.

The Saint
    Morne is the Dark side of Rugby Talk…that man knows his rugby inside out, brilliant…ou pismier

FireStraeuli

Seems it’s mostly reject rugby numb nuts hanging out at that other site these days…luckily we got this one.

The Saint
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:38 PM
    I will pay her a visit sometime…on the blog of course…sounds like she needs some Benediction…and who better to give it…

Puma
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:39 PM
    738 – I have seen Dawn lose it sometimes but she has never said anything bad to me. So I am fine with Dawn. Has some good one liners too.

Too many that just want to cause kak there really. I still blog there from time to time, still enjoy some bloggers there. Just ignore the ones that only go there to cause trouble.

FireStraeuli

That’s good to hear, ’cause at that other site and didnt even bother reading the article, just dove straight into the comments, could easily pick-up how much ribbish was in the article woithout going through the trouble of reading it.

The Saint
    Like that biased bliksem Rangerman…would love to have him here on RT…

Asbak wat maak djy?

Ashley
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:40 PM
    comeon guys,
    stop discussing the guys (and girls) on other sites!!

see what you’ve made me do?

ok, heres goes

i’m a DooS Deluxe!!

The Saint

We like to make in interesting…add some humour…no non-threads here

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:41 PM
    Most anoying thing there is everything being turned into some racial war of sorts, realy sick of that mentality…pyn in die gat.

The Saint
    February 11th, 2010 at 3:42 PM
    I guess I am a Deluxe Doos as well I guess…but I smell better than Ash…

FireStraeuli

—– Original Message —–
    To: chuma mshumpela
    Sent: Thursday, February 11, 2010 3:04 PM
    Subject: FIRESTRAEULI’S COMMENTS ON

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 8:04 AM
    nou moet ons nog net daai baster brak pavement special supposed Suid-Afrikaaners hier kry wat so like om hulle lyf kiwi te hou…dan sal die plek mos nou explode…hate speech of note, yes please…btw, lyk ook maar of hier nie veel stormers supporters is nie, al weer die Sharks en die Nulle wat die boot aan die gang hou.

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 8:49 AM

177- Ja Snoek, the Nulle will be outmuscled here, now we just need to get those groot bek stormers on here and a few of those south african kiwi supporter pavement specials, then we’ll realy have a fight…LOL

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 9:14 AM

185 – Ja, well one I know is, the other two, well who knows…bleeding baster brakke, the worst rugby supporter ever, just supports the team that seems to win….kotch

Puma
    February 11th, 2010 at 9:18 AM

212 – Fires, Just had to check who you were speaking with. That is a woman did you know that? She has been banned on keo soooooooooooooooooooooo many times. Has blogged under many other names. Mostly only causes trouble there. Used to cause plenty grief with Carol too for nothing I tell you.

Ignore her when you are posting there.

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 9:20 AM

216 – Just so hard you know, she’s kinda putting her foot in it now, turned the table on her accusations of me being racist….so she does suffer from ***** envy, I asked her(him).

But thanks for the heads-up, I’ll try to avoid it(her).

FireStraeuli
    February 11th, 2010 at 9:27 AM

225 – Ja wat, let me leave the creature be, she should go visit some sdult chat sites for the attention she’s after…sies die vuil vrou.

• 151.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@justrugby:

Well thats your opinion and you are intitled to it…

I’m just reasly confused with the “competition” like attitude of some.

Like you said, surely everyone can choose where they want to go and I cant understand why that will bother some… as it clearly does.

In anycase, thanks for your kind words in 143 ;)

• 152.grootblousmile: Reply to this comment

greetings.

RT is opne for all and sundry. No more ID numbers or residential addresses required.

Gooi mielies! :-)

• 153.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: Explain then why certain bloggers nics are stolen and comments are distorted. This is the same thing that was done when a certain blogger was on Keo.

Hey, I’m over it. All I’m saying is. If you gonna preach peace, do it both sides.

• 154.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@grootblousmile: Have you completed your investigations then GBS? Hahahahahahahahahaha.

• 155.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri:

Thanks for finding ot for me….

“746
    Ashley
    comeon guys,
    stop discussing the guys (and girls) on other sites!! ”

Exactly my point, people stand up for that over there too…

@grootblousmile:

Thats just plain a pathetic attempt… :shock:

• 156.Bod: Reply to this comment

@grootblousmile: Hey GBS jou vokken bliksem…. moenie nou weg moer nie.

Is the Saint still a Staatsbeampte living in Breyton??

• 157.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri:

Thats exactly my point, I do… @ #153

I have seen nicks been stolen yes, as we have now at #152…

What can I say…some people have not anything better to do.

Making assumptions wich you can’t back-up for me is wrong…

• 158.stolen_nic: Reply to this comment

GBS – must be struggling.
    Now pissoff back to your blue bull cyber laager.

• 159.Bod: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: Now you tell me that is not GBS…. just when I am getting excited!

• 160.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: are you aware as to why those guys created that site in the first place?

Are you familiar with the way they used to conduct themselves against anybody they disagreed with?

How would you feel if a certain blogger [for example myself] after a disagreement here on keo threatened to email your boss & cause sh*t at your place of work?

How would you feel if for instance you shared you email address privately with Tacitus and chatted to him nicely about everything blue bull related, next thing when you butt heads with another blogger he distributes your email given to him in confidence to a bunch of his lackeys?

I won’t even get to Ed_the_Lion!

Like i said, familiarise yourself with the history of why the exodus happened then just maybe you will view things differently. I’m not trying to change you mind or convince you in any way, just opening you to other perspectives :D

• 161.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@Bod:

I reckon you knew that…

• 162.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: That is why no-one ever nay says GBS. He has all their personal information to threaten them via private e-mail.

• 163.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@Transformation:

I say again…

I’m not protecting or trying to do so in any way certain people, just in principal…

I can’t comment on your ordeals because I know nothing of them.

I have to form my own opinion on it for now and like I pointed out (not saying any side is wrong or right ) but I have not encountered the same amount of hate speech on there as I’ve seen here…

• 164.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: I would not put anything passed GBS and Pietman.

• 165.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: Read what I posted. If you think that is friendly speech, then there is no point furthering this conversation. In any event, I do not blame you. GBS has your personal information doesn’t he.

• 166.Bod: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri: People tend to over estimate ol GBS and I speak from experience. Its all huff and puff and nothing else when it comes down to the nitty gritty.

You cannot take him or the rest of his cronies seriously at all…. Surely??

• 167.Blouste: Reply to this comment

For example…

Rossoneri and I had a lengthy discussion on a rather sensitive subject yesterday.

None of us saw it fit to drag in other bloggers by means of insulting them to try and prove our point.

I respect her for that and just reckon thats the way it should be…

• 168.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: cool then, you know nothing of the middle east quarrel, you are just alarmed as to why there one side has such animosity towards the other. Good for you :D

• 169.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Bod: I really have to leave and do not have the time to pull out some archive specials for you.

Let me put it to you this way. Why does he require your real name, contact information and address before allowing you to blog on RT?

• 170.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri:

I don’t see that as a problem… I have nothing to hide and sure as hell will not role over and play dead if someone threatened me…

• 171.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@Transformation:

• 172.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: Blouste you have no idea what happened here a short 2 years ago. None. Hahahahahaha.

If GBS, a vampire and I were the last people on earth, I’d drive a wooden stake through GBS’s heart and happily live with the vampire.

• 173.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri:

Nobody needs to give their address.

Keo has also got your e-mail hey…

• 174.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri:

Yes I’ve been blogging here long before then, but have missed quite a strech, so no,I dont know…

• 175.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: blood sample then? hahahahaha. Listen. Gotta run. Have a good afternoon all.

• 176.Oubaas2009: Reply to this comment

So in short can someone explain why the deflection happened? Those on RT seem to have their own ideas on it.

• 177.Bod: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri: I dont do that site, so I cant really answer. However looking at what you have cut and paste on here today, it looks like it could be quite humorous amd amusing.

As Blouste alludes to, the moment you counter threat him, he tends to shut up and take it on the chin. Nah… ol GBS is harmless

• 178.Blouste: Reply to this comment

Back in the days when Ig was still here anybody doing anything remotely to what you are suggesting would have been banned in a flash :lol:

Anyways I’m out.

Keep well all… :)

• 179.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Bod: i don’t think anyone over-estimates him, well atleast not me…i just have no respect for conniving and dishonest folk like him…it’s just the principle!

• 180.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Bod: So it’s funny when I am referred to as a vuil bek woman pre-occupied with *****’.

Are you saying I ought to accept that and take it on the chin along with the insult of being called a pavement special.

Sorry. Those little ***** run to RT to skinner away, but do not have the guts to say that on a blog where I can respond.

The exercise with posting it was to show Blouste, that the RT crowd spew filth about bloggers here often and GBS allows it.

I made my point.

• 181.Staal: Reply to this comment

Nou wat gaat hier aan?

• 182.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: That;s the problem. They got rid of IG and Roy suited certain purposes better.

• 183.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: GBS is a dishonest vark.

• 184.Bod: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: As I said, you cannot take any of them seriously… I just find humour in their actions and love exploiting it.

A couple of years ago we had a bunch down here including the likes of katman, dawn, ruck, myself amongst others that really got into them und under their skins. Once they eventually cottoned onto the fact that we were really just pulling the piss on them, they lightened up and it became quite fun.

I dont know what happened since then, that they all jumped ship, but I kinda miss them…

• 185.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

Now I really gotta run. Bye all.

• 186.Bod: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri: No, its not funny, but I think you have the gumption to understand that any one who takes either theirs, or this blog seriously, is in dire need of devine assistance…

• 187.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Bod: true that, but you have to appreciate the resultant irritation when a weasel like Puma, leaves this blog without confronting or expressing any reservations about stuff said here on keo and goes to RT to vent his spleen where he knows we won’t answer him. He always purports to some gentleman yet he just an ***-kisser.

• 188.Bod: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: I just dont bother about those type of things or charactors.

What I do enjoy about this site is that there are some seriously intelligent bloggers, who do have a sense of humour and its when interacting with them that the site is really enjoyable. There are only a few of them and they know who they are.

Its easy to spot stupidity and the golden rule of enjoyment is.. the moment you spot it, leave it alone at all costs.

• 189.Oubaas2009: Reply to this comment

Its a rugby blog get over it.

• 190.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

What in the name of Zeus’s foreskin happened to this thread?

• 191.Bantu Beeko: Reply to this comment

Must say when I first got here around 06,Pietman was a nice ou,even when I complained about racial undertones of some comments,he sounded genuinely concerned.Then one day there was some story about the perceived ills of the quota system.I happened to point out that if anyone wanted to see a lily white team they must emmigrate to Ireland,that is when he showed his true colours,calling me a racist and throwing all sorts ofinsults at Bafana Bafana.

• 192.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: what filth are you talking about now? :D

• 193.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

It’s not worth getting worked up about things from the past. Let’s not dredge up things from the past!

• 194.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: @190, what, what what happened?

• 195.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

XhosaKid, umuntu ngumuntu ngabantu.

• 196.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Why is my Xhosa post being moderated?!?

• 197.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die:

You are not allowed to swear in xhosa… :lol:

Hi all.

• 198.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Howzit, Blouste, fellow judoka :-)

I’m so gatvol of all the gripes with the past on here. People must live and let live.

• 199.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die:

Exactly what I feel…

It seems to be a bit difficult for some though… :wink:

• 200.Blouste: Reply to this comment

Man this weekends superbru picks are suppose to be straight forward yet I seem to make it soooo difficult :shock:

• 201.scar: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: the pressure is building now that one has to compete with everyone above you on the log!!

• 202.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@scar:

Very true…luckily theres not to many above me !!! :lol:

• 203.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: #195 do they moderate isiXhosa now? Hayi ke ngamanyal’ enyoka ekhwel’ emthini ingena nyawo…

• 204.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: I think being the captain on superbru gains you automatic bonus points :wink:

lmfao

• 205.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: Transformation you have always stirred **** here. Admit it.

Now I have never left this blog. I blog here often.

Why did your girlfriend not copy and paste what she said to Fires that night? Maybe it will look a whole lot different hey? I was pointing out to Fires she was a girl as he was new here and also we all know how she is. I am no ***-kisser or a weasel.

Listen maybe I better copy and paste what Hater said to Carol, Sarah. Yes maybe some here can really see what why she was banned here so many times. Sarah was only 15 at the time. Not nice what that foul mouth woman said to her. Plenty that blogged here then knows just how foul mouth Hater, Lilith, Primus now called Rosseneri well something like that. She mate will wear the pants in your house for sure if you ever marry her. She has you comletely under her control.

Transie you sure have to grow up man. How old are you? Probably in your 20′s but you sound 10 years old all the time. Grow up and maybe stand up to your girlfriend.

She called Carol a “Street Walker” for no reason at all. Told Sharah to go and suck ****. What the hell is that? Do you call that decent and not foul mouthed? Never man she swears at will here. Also said at once stage to Spooner when he was blogging here that she wanted our whole cricket team to get hurt when they were playing against Oz. Must I copy and paste some of the post she wrote here at the time she was Hater? Many that have being blogging here for a long time know how foul her mouth can be.

• 206.Puma: Reply to this comment

Transie what your girlfriend said to young Sarah was disgusting to a 15 year old girl. It was one night time when a few of us were Blogging. She always attacked Carol for no reason at all.

Ask Robzim and Sodajoe, Grant10 and Carol they were all blogging that night. I will find it copy and paste it just like she does. Childish, yes very childish to do that but let the ones see what she is really is about.

• 207.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

This is getting tired…

• 208.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Puma: hahaha are you talking to me or are you talking to Rossoneri? Because she certainly can speak for herself.

Post everything she has ever said if you are trying to make a case against her.

You say i stir ****, i say i challenge weasels like you…difference of opinion :D

Look, i have no beef with you, i was just telling you what i think of a situation you were involved, not once but twice. You can carry on blogging the way you were.

• 209.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Puma: firstly, why do you keep referring to her as my girlfriend? You don’t know me!

• 210.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Transformation, when are you in CT?

• 211.Puma: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: Yes it really is getting a bit tired. Look who started it all again. Transie and his girlfriend. She loves to copy and paste but never copy and pastes what she has said in the last two years. There has been awful stuff that has come out of here mouth here to many people wpid.

Anyhow it is very tired. Sad but it is the same ones over and over and over. Never ever stops.

I will also copy and paste long pages of what her foul mouth here over the past year. Let people who speak with her now just see really how foul mouth she really is. Especially what she said to Sarah for no reason at all. There I said what she said above. Disgusting coming from a woman.

• 212.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Keo needs a TRC, it seems…

• 213.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: Cause somewhere down the road on one of the posts a year back. Think someone mentioned she was your girlfriend.

Now go on what to you think about her saying that to Sarah? Come now was that not disgusting? Sarah last year was only 15. She was blogging with all of us here and in comes Hater as she was called then and says that to her for no reason at all and called Carol a street walker. We all know that that means.

Enough is enough Transie. She started with Fires the otherday too but she does not paste here what she said to him.

• 214.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Puma, I hear you. But do you take on the guys at RT when they trashtalk me, for example? Quid pro quo ;-)

• 215.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: #209 ngempela nyanga.

• 216.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: You always invovled when there is something up. You stir a lot of **** Transie and it is a shame really cause you know your sport well. I really have no issues with you but you do like to stir.

One think you never swear here. Well I have never seen you to use bad language. If that is your girlfriend you need to stand up to her. She will control you forever more. Too strong for you.

• 217.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

this place becoming a kindergarten

Chasing all the good rugby debating away

When they ever going to grow up, ever?

Come now lets just try to grow up even if we find it extremely challenging to do so.

• 218.Puma: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: No-one trashed talked you there on RT. I know you had a problem when they were here but none have ever trashed talked you while there on RT not ever. Not while I am on have never seen it.

• 219.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

give it a break already, wtf irks you so?

• 220.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Puma: rossoneri didn’t know that springboksarah was a 15yr old, her age is not written anywhere for all bloggers to see. It all started with sarah saying that to win the s14 a coach needs a 75% or 80% win ratio and since pdv didn’t have that at the time, there was no reason for rassie to be seeking advice from pdv. the debate ensued and in true Hater style, she plugged an expletive towards sarah. Everyone who was here condemned it, she realised she was harsh on sarah and they are still friendly towards each other today. What more do you want me to say?

Let me give her a ring, then she can speak for herself because i am not her advocate. If you say i stir **** you need to justify it.

• 221.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

is hater a Milan fan?

• 222.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: Well go to your post above calling me a ***-kisser what is that? You stirring again Transie. Seen many here calling you a stirrer.

Yes that was disgusting what she called Sarah, never mind if she was 15 or 50. It would still have been disgusting.

Also to call Carol a street walker for no reason.

Saying she wanted the Aussies must bowl to hurt our cricketers. Damn man that is not on.

No wonder our country is in the mess it is. Too much hate in this country people need to get over that.

Going now to watch Boots. Cheers.

• 223.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@grant10: ‘Lets assume……stormers and bulls make suoer 14 semis….then we cant choose them for wales….’

think the stormers players will be safe enough :)

• 224.justrugby: Reply to this comment

Not sure idf this has ben posted :

Sharks: Plumtree’s job safe
    2010-03-04 15:36Email | Print

John Plumtree (File)
    Gavin Rich

Durban – The Sharks bosses have refuted the rumours that coach John Plumtree is about to lose his job, and have instead confirmed the counter rumour that has been doing the rounds in Durban that the opposite is true.

It is true, as both factions of the rumour mill have said, that Plumtree went in to see Sharks chief executive Brian van Zyl before his team left for Australia two weeks ago. But it is not true that Plumtree was read the riot act and told that if he did not return from the five-match overseas tour with any wins he would be shown the door.

Instead, Plumtree was offered a three-year extension to his contract, something that should be seen as good news to those who have worked with Plumtree and know just what a good coach he really is.

By offering Plumtree an extension, the board of the Sharks Rugby Union appear to be acknowledging that the real fault for the current failures lies with the players, who have not played like a unit since the Springboks returned from Tri-Nations duty at a time when the Sharks, without their stars, were topping the Currie Cup log last September.

The Pietermaritzburg newspaper, The Witness, reported on Thursday that Van Zyl has fully endorsed Plumtree and scotched any suggestion that the coach might be facing the axe.

“The Sharks board have agreed to extend the contract by three years and we would not have done that if we did not have every faith in him as a coach,” said Van Zyl.

“Plum only has to agree to the terms now but we obviously want him to stay. A good coach does not become a bad coach overnight.”

Van Zyl said a similar thing in January when New Zealand newspapers reported that Plumtree was fishing for a job with the Hurricanes, who are changing their coach at the end of the season. He said a deal would be negotiated with Plumtree to keep him in Durban, the home city of his wife’s family and where he has appeared very settled and happy over the past three years.

Subsequent to that, the Hurricanes have announced that Marc Hammett will be coaching them in 2011.

There has been some uncertainty around the Sharks camp over Plumtree’s future plans. He is a widely travelled coach, who coached for several years in Britain after finishing his playing career in Durban and then coached Wellington in the NPC. It is understood he may want to take a sabbatical during the coming Currie Cup season. But the Sharks administrators do seem adamant that they want the man who took them to their first Currie Cup title in 12 years in 2008 to stay on.

Van Zyl also told the Witness that there was no substance to the widespread rumours of a rift within the Sharks team.

“These are the types of rumours that surface when a team is losing but I have spoken to Plum and he assures me there is no unhappiness in the team and everyone is focused on turning the season around,” said Van Zyl.

The big question does remain, however – what has happened to the Sharks since Plumtree had the no-name brand version of the franchise sitting comfortably at the top of the Currie Cup log last September?

• 225.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet: you’re right it is tiresome. But isn’t it a bit ironic coming from you skop after your lengthy bustup with cab, or was that different? :D

• 226.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit:

Why the obvious dislike towards the Stormers ? :)

• 227.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@justrugby: no dislike, just keeping g10 within the bounds of reality, he appreciates it :)

• 228.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit:

lol……not so sure !!!

• 229.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Puma: So typical Puma of you to talk behind my back. Sarah and I have sorted that issue. Even Carol and I have made a deal to stay out of each others hair. But I didn;t realize you were a ou vrou skinner bek, spending every waking hour of the day licking GBS’s arse and trash talking me.

That night you and fires het lekker julle bekke verby gepraat. So here on Keo I can call you the gat gryping doos that you are.

And I had no intention of even talking to you. Just wanted to illustrate to Blouste that some RT bloggers are just a much of ouma skinner bekke like you. Trash talking this blog and GBS allows it.

Now run along back to your RT and go skinner some more. I’ll just use it against you here and show what a coward you are.

• 230.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit: I don’t mind AC so yes. But the nic is related to the RED and Blacks. Crusaders.

Football team of my heart is Liverpool.

• 231.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

dunno if my bust up with cab was any different it was a personal issue that actually had nothing to do with rugby or this site which should never have surfaced here, yet it did, though it shouldn’t have.

These other *** for tat mud slinging sessions seem , well to my mind anyway, rather superfluous or actually ridiculous, can’t quite fathom what anyone trying to achieve out of any of it.

• 232.vasteses: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri:
    our site is better than theirs , my dad is bigger than yours etc etc. hell guys this is a rugby blog. so lets talk Rugby.

@ Justrugby 223. that is a story writing and blogging about.
    i have realised over the years that i dont believe what rugby administrators (polititians) say they talk as much K@K as Malemela. The Sharks should have seen the danger signs last year when they lost their last 8 games, i dont know if they tried recruiting better players but they missed out i think.

• 233.Puma: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri: You need to grow up. You have the worst foul mouth here and you a woman. Disgusting what you said to Sarah and Carol and many other things you have said here to other bloggers. You no lady not ever.

You mostly only came to stir here. You always but always had a go at Piet for no reason as well.

Please I am no coward. I told Fires you were a girl and not a man who he thought he was speaking with. He also never knew you were banned here many times for your foul mouth.

You so childish really. Need some serious growing up to do. You too probably in your 20′s. Need to go take some lessons in manners don’t think you were ever taught any.

Now please never speak with me again. I never hang around low lifes like you. Not ever.

• 234.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

can or does Plumtree actually coach, or is it that he’s just not cut out for all the childish tantrums that us saffa’s are prone to chuck about?
    All the sing song talks doing the rounds that there are now 3 factions in the Sharks inner circles, the pro Smits, pro Du Plessis’s and pro Plumtree’s. Maybe all this hooha will result in them actually pulling it together. Nothing like a big bust up to eventually get all the undertone ill feelings to surface and then get expelled.

Could just be the Sharks turn the corner eventually this weekend.

• 235.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri: Scouser!!!!!!, you will never walk alone

• 236.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Puma: Iwas banned here, like many others because racists like you and your KKK pose bombareded Roy with mail. The same thing you did with Skop and Dawn and others.

We can go around in circles *******, but why don;t you post what Pietman said to Grant10 about his family, or the threats or how Sheriff at that time got my personal e-mail. all due to you and your KKK hero.

Now piss off. I’m trying to watch Boots and All. Go to your RT vark, just keep your filthy mouth remarks about me off your piece of ****, 2 bloggers only kak site.

• 237.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet: I allow you your sheets of anger fights when you are having them. I was not even logged on and was telephoned to deal with the scum.

I allow you yours. Allow me mine. Just Scroll on.

@XhosaKid: Right now it feels like we are walking alone. It’s sad that after the great season we had last year, that we are in a scrap for 4th place and Champions League football

• 238.Puma: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri: There you go you just cant help yourself can you? Your foul mouth coming out again. Thought it would.

Really Hater, Lilith, Primus now Rossoneri take some advice. Try get some manners try not to swear, not nice to see it coming from a woman. That is just not on. You may think it is but you letting yourself down. That is the best advice I can give you.

Now no more from me. I will not answer back to your posts.

• 239.Puma: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri: I am no scum you just have to go back and look at all your posts to see how you behave. Really you should take my advice and try and get some manners and try to be a lady.

Now that is really my last post to you. You can call me what ever you want. I really don’t care.

• 240.grant10: Reply to this comment

cant leave this place for a afternoon and all hell breaks loose!

Puma…bygones are bygones….leave it alone….you sound like a granny with a wewt brooks man.

Bloody sharks go on a losing streak, smit gets turbo reversed and the site goes to all hell aand gone.

• 241.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Rossoneri you know that I’m perhaps the last one to deny a fiery character like yourself to let it rip when ripping is the order of the day. In fact I find it somewhat commendable, even perhaps invigorating when coming from a fiery woman.

Though I would say rather save that fiery ferocious feminine feistiness for where its more inclined to be appreciated, not on whimp’s or woesie’s that still looking to suck on sensitivities on blog land.

Actually this is still primarily and foremost supposed to be a rugby site. So when all manner of non related jargon gets spouted out in the name of me my mindful maligned ego thats got trampled on, well then maybe its just best to try develop a thicker skin.

• 242.charo: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri:

for someone who professes to hate the rt site, you appear to have spent one hell of a long time there compiling your library

• 243.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10: be honest now boet, when you’re having supper with the blonde and she asks “how was your day?”

You answer goes something like this “work was alright, another rate cut would ease the stress, but baby did you know that the damn sharks are playing smit at 2 for saturday, i have been saying this for a while now atleast no turbo reverse this weekend” :D how many times do you think of jsmit in a day? Lol

• 244.Jinx: Reply to this comment

The more contradictions in a man the more he likes to accuse others of having contradictions.

• 245.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

well hello Dr. Jinx, I presume that diagnosis was reserved for the likes of me, not so?

• 246.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: 242

Every day i see the scenario playing in my head….a bok team…against Italy….getting shunted back at a 100kmph…..

and i froth at the mouth, take my medication, geton my knees and pray to the rugby gods to never,ever,never allow me to see a bok team humiliated like that ever again.

Then the meds kick in….and i feel okay….for a while….

then i think of the france test….and then the aussie test….then the Sharks front row vs cheetahs……

and i make it my mission to remind plum, pdv and all the dumb wallys on this site that smit at 3 is going to cost us the WC.

get on peoples nerves…damn right i do….but 1 day when Bill is retained because the jelly bean was either moved to 2 or retired…all you okes will say thank the merciful angels that mal oke put all that energy out into the universe …..

• 247.Unbelievable: Reply to this comment

Now now, what do we have here?

• 248.Unbelievable: Reply to this comment

Puma, why defend Pietman? He was referring to 15 year old Sarah’s panties for one whole evening, then you said nothing? And he said it because he knew she was 15!

• 249.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

contradictions are the spice of life, who would want to live a life without contradictions, oh how painfully boring.

• 250.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

just like Jake White would say, play to win without the ball, how more contradictory can you get, to play rugby to win without the ball.

Negative is positive and positive is negative, like yin is yang and yang is yin.

Like I said contradiction is the spice of life. Get to grips with it.

• 251.grant10: Reply to this comment

skop….plum is a victim here…..he has got very little say….ham in the sandwich….dead man walking. Wait till the kak comes out….no saints in Durban my man…

• 252.grant10: Reply to this comment

birds of a feather flock together..

• 253.grant10: Reply to this comment

violets are red
    roses are blue
    Plum better win
    or deep in the poo

• 254.grant10: Reply to this comment

rangerman…wassup???

those sharkies will do the business this weekend

by 2….

told you they would skrik for robinson and play smit at 2

only problem is your best forward now on the bench

thank heavens daniels there….

sharks will need to be great at the 1 st phase and keep it tight….that 10 and 12 not that quick i reckon.

See ruan sulked his way back into the 9….hope kockitt and bissy not to pi ssed off…

• 255.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Unbelievable: #247 oh snap, a twist in the tale.

• 256.grant10: Reply to this comment

okes had a fight here….now off bandaging the wounds….

Puma …thats what happens when you back racists ….the universe klaps you stukkend.

• 257.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10: skrik for robinson? Why would they do that when robinson didn’t do anything to werner kruger last week?

• 258.charo: Reply to this comment

@grant10:

grant, with respect, puma is probably the most decent blogger on keo – a gentleman of note.

but even gentlemen get irritated with some of the foul-mouthed anger spewed here.

• 259.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

fee fie fo fum I smell the blood of an iconic engelsman

Who will it be, take a peek, could it just be we in for a week of being tickled pink. In goodly godly goody gum drops winks.

• 260.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

Oh dear another fight… How about we leave insults behind for a week?

• 261.grant10: Reply to this comment

@charo: 257

But he must learn that he cant run to RT and bad mouth keo okes….not on. Those OKES are coming here and stoking racist poiuson….Bantu Beeko a Doos OF NOTE. aND I KNOW WHO HE IS.

i detest the closet protectors and of the racist comments….those that look the other way….and i dont care if 99% of bloggers hate me for it….i can look in the mirrow.

• 262.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

everybody talking in drib’s and drab’s
    Everybody’s good and nobody’s bad
    Some of us we just holy
    Others are rotten as sin

When Quinn the Eskimo gets here everybody gonna wanna grin

• 263.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: well werner is a real 3….and has a real 2 next to him too!

@SpringbokSarah: 259

Phn Luke….see rugby 365….he can make boks gain…check it out!

• 264.grant10: Reply to this comment

luke may be back for wales teat….lets see if pdv and saru got the balls…..

cmon boys …sweep clean…..

Manne…tree aan!!!

• 265.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@grant10: haha, you talking to me?

i said the same you silly old ****.

but lets talk stormers shall we?

the landers this week, at home. should be a cakewalk no?

and upfront? surely the wp power pack should decimate the landers pack like the sharks forwards did last year?

lets wait and see.

but i see you have been grootbek all week. the loss tot he brumbies only slowed you down for a day :lol:

p.s. did you see plums contract is being renewed, just like js’s bok contract :lol:

• 266.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Grant Grant Grant Grant

One man’s holy is another man’s sin

Just gotta let it all go man. There is definitely no higher power on here. Nobody is pure and nobody is clean, everyone is full of sh’t, without exception. Here, there and everywhere, ain’t no such thing as human integrity, it just simply don’t exist. No such thing as good or bad or right or wrong. Just him and me or you and I.

• 267.grant10: Reply to this comment

@rangerman: LOL

Stormers will be a battle….we a bit erratic…to say the least.

win 1 lose 1 kinda thing.

Sharks….well…cant exactly remember when they won….Griquas last Sept???

As for plum….my man its not his fault. For that blame you need to have a brain …or a source….seems you aint got either….so lets leave it there.

Smit???

18 MONTHS A LONG TIME.

SEE RUGBY 365….ALL THOSE eURO boks will be pushing him too…….

good luck for Sat…..

sharks by 2.

• 268.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@grant10: grant, why do you hate bantu beeko and not pearl rose?

actually, i dont really care. i am sure it makes you feel all warm and fuzzy inside :lol:

the word “bantu” has no stigma imo. it means “people” in isiZulu (aBantu).

uMuntu means person.

people are just too sensitive i suppose.

• 269.grant10: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet: 265

not about holy or anything like that

its about evil….and fark them skop….racist wan kers and apologists….screw them!

• 270.charo: Reply to this comment

@grant10:

do you blame him?

some of the posts here are beyond the pale.

sometimes it is better to withdraw and not get involved.

his comments on rt are mild compared with what goes on here.

i am no fan of racist imposters on keo but seriously doubt if any of them are pietman.

• 271.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@grant10: haha, when was the last time the stormers made a superrugby semi grant?

and then the players tried to stick the union for cash (paid for by okes like you) and got PUMPED :lol:

and you call durbs the circus by the sea?

LMAO!

but i am hoping the stormers can pick up the slack. the sharks and bulls cant continue to win tri nations and wc’s whilst the stormers sit on their asses.

we need a strong wp, looks like rassie is building you one using the same model the sharks used in the early ’90′s. maybe you guys can be successful like us one day :lol:

• 272.rangerman: Reply to this comment

grant, cmon mate, seriously.

what is so wrong with the name bantu beeko?

you are so sensitive sometimes i start thinking you are a lesbian.

• 273.grant10: Reply to this comment

@charo: 268

saint pietman…..okay charo….lets leave this nonsense please.

• 274.carol: Reply to this comment

@grant10: Grant, I know my spelling is really terrible but if you spell ‘mirror’ wrongly again I may just send you a dictionary!! lol

Hey, have you done your picks yet?

• 275.grant10: Reply to this comment

@rangerman: rangerman…fark you mate…you amay be too young but if you were my son i would be disgusted with you….

ai …you are 1 insensitive little f uck my man….

seriously …f ark off and leave me alone…want nothing to do with you , bloody closet nazi!

You have no idea doos…no idea!

fa rken wan ker!

• 276.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@grant10: haha, you called me out buddy.

if you want to dish it out, be prepared to take it back.

bantu is not a bad word grant. unless you give it power.

it is a past of the isiZulu language. it means people (aBantu).

• 277.carol: Reply to this comment

@rangerman:
    @grant10:

When you two get together my heart is in my mouth!!! :mrgreen:

• 278.rangerman: Reply to this comment

i am a closet nazi?

no man, you are way off base there.

i am simply not as sensitive as you.

• 279.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet: True skop. He isn;t worth it, and my internet connection is giving me hell tonight.

• 280.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@carol: lol, ag grant and i enjoy having a dig at one another is all.

• 281.carol: Reply to this comment

@rangerman: Are you sure, he sounded upset to me?

I just don’t understand men sometimes!! :shock:

• 282.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri: i know you took exception to the nic bantu beeko also rossoneri, but i honestly dont get it.

steve biko has been all but erased from history by the ruling party. when last was he mentioned?

and misspelling his name seems to me a bit irreverent but not akin to murder or rape surely?

• 283.charo: Reply to this comment

@grant10:

saint pietman?

i said i doubt that pietman is the nick-stealer, not a saint.

maybe you are reading and posting too fast?

• 284.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@carol: he always gets upset with me when i start bantering back.

cant let grant have it all his own way but i try to keep the personal insults down to a minimum :lol:

• 285.carol: Reply to this comment

@rangerman: Noted!! ;-)

Have a nice juicy ‘rare breed’ steak waiting for me!!

See ya…..

• 286.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@charo: nonsense…. :lol:

how goes it in the land of slow internet and great golf charo?

p.s. my hinnian mates seem to feel there are no negative connotations attached to your nic but they spell it charou.

in fact, one of them makes an amazing range of pickles called Karou(spicy) Charou.

seriously good.

• 287.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@carol: mmm….steak…enjoy!

• 288.elliott2: Reply to this comment

@rangerman:

As you so decently requested in post #119 , I will not attack you. But I will say you clearly read the wrong books if you read those post-apartheid and, especially, those written by Muletsi Mbeki.
    Now I will ,in a teaching moment, support my argument. He and his brother and the Pahads and many more hastily left S.A. as teenagers and lived and lived it up in Britain and elsewhere in Europe and returned when they were all close to 60 yrs. old.
    They were not in S.A. in the 70s, 80s and came back only in the 90s. They do not know the beat of the country during those times that they now try to write about. They are, in fact, ‘Aliens’ to their own country. They do not qualify to know the mood of the people in the streets at that time. They, at best, have third hand knowledge about the socio-economic, political moods present then, much like you the other day.
    Do you recall, in the 90s after his return to S.A., how Thabo moaned and groaned when they stole the radio from his BMW in Hillbrow or when they broke into his flat soon after? Only an ‘Alien’ black S.African would do that.
    Just a teaching momemt for you, in peace.

• 289.charo: Reply to this comment

@carol: 283

please don’t cook it the english way – slow…..so it turns out a sickly greyish looking unidentifiable piece of beef.

need high heat … scorched on the outside and rare inside.

@rangerman:

boet, i used to banter with my hinnian colleagues/workers.
    i was the larnie/witou and they were the charous – no problems. always a lekker brijani to share.

these bladdy pond ous don’t have too much sense of humour though

• 290.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@rangerman: I respect the man and what he underwent. If current events make what he achieved a platform to rubbish him, then that;s your view.

I don’t see people rubbishing Ghandi, or Martin Luther King.

• 291.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

For fark’s sake, everyone, get a pair and farking grow up.

This is a blog.

Typical Saffa blog, given the propensity to pick apart the scabs from old wounds.

Fark.

Hell, I was the one mailed with a threat. Do I hold a grudge? NO!

Hell, I might even enjoy a beer with GBS immensely.

We need to put aside the ego, the petty sleights, walk in others’ shoes…fark me, I’m young, but life’s too short.

Follow Mandela’s example, put aside the past, reconcile and move forward.

Eye for an eye, soon we’re all blind.

For what?!?

• 292.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@grant10: ha ha, he’s coming down for a holiday in May. But I don’t even think he wants to come back now

• 293.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@elliott2: well thanks for the pleasant reply elliot.

mate, i still think rugby crowds are becoming more cosmopolitan, i see it every time i go to a game.

as for your point re anc exiles, fair enough. but being a historian/economist doesnt mean you have to be “one the streets with the people” and the books i referred to regarding the BC members being assasinated included the likes of “my traitors heart” by riaan malan.

i dont take it as gospel but there was a serious struggle/ tussle wrt positioning for power after the nats were to hand over.

i read widely man, and try to understand a fraction of my countries history.

as for me spending time in chatsworth or mashu, i have done so. been for beers and spent time with mates(locals) in both places.

but more of my time has been spent in rural communities where i still have friends and have attended weddings and funerals (sadly).

peace to you too.

• 294.charo: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die:

mature beyond your your years mate.

• 295.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

Whats wrong with you lot? Stop getting on each other’s nerves. Don’t like a dude, scroll past him. Its cyber space, stop taking it so seriously

• 296.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@rangerman: Anyway Ranger. It’s late and I am tired. Got a long day ahead of me tomorrow and a big fight (trial) I have to prepare for proceeding on Monday.

Good night all and good luck to all your respective teams for this weekends S14 clashes.

• 297.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Grant – you are busy alienating yourself. I cannot in good conscience associate with you when you resort to insults.

• 298.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@charo: so much of truth!

@rossoneri: i havent rubbished him rossoneri, i just think that no real harm was done.

@WP Till I Die: uhm….so we cant see the turbo reverse? :lol:

me? i prefer having my head in the sand :lol:

• 299.gunther: Reply to this comment

And the madness continues…

• 300.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: I will enjoy a beer with him too. Right after I knee him in the balls.

Goodnight again.

• 301.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri: cheers rossoneri! good luck with the trial.

i also have a ratehr big meeting tom morning but am too nervous to sleep :lol:

• 302.elliott2: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die:

Following Mandela’s example, by putting aside the past etc., etc., and moving on is fine for you as it minimises any economic loss you ‘may’ suffer.

But it certainly does not create work for the workless, or food in the mouths of hungry children or corrects, more importantly, the control or grip the non-blacks have on the economy of this country of the, mostly poor.

As for that beer you wish to enjoy, it is really easy, just register to that site to qualify for an invitation.

• 303.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@gunther: tell me about it…

• 304.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah:

Good book – Spud rules.

• 305.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

What was Madiba’s message? Desmond Tutu’s? *****’s?

Fark, how did I not grow up in a civil war?

Forgiveness! Reconciliation! Love!

• 306.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Robzim: haven’t read spud. 2 of my friends say its awesome though

• 307.gunther: Reply to this comment

We should follow mshlozi’s example and concentrate on spreading the love..

• 308.elliott2: Reply to this comment

@rangerman:

Those that make it cosmopolitan are but a small minimal per cent when compared to the have nots and they stay in the flashy parts of Natal and not in the townships.
    They too will become the ivory tower residing people so even that group also will become cosmopolitan but eventually insignificant when the bigger more damaging explosion occurs.

What happened in the 90s is only part 1. Part 2 lies further down the road.

• 309.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

How about you all follow my example and not turn a mole hill into a mountain?

• 310.charo: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah:

very funny book – life at michaelhouse for a 2nd former

• 311.rangerman: Reply to this comment

i said it before and i will say it again, this blog used to be dominated by one group that attempted to impose their views and as soon as they left, another group tried to fill the vacuum.

the only difference is the percieved stance (right vs left).

i was in the middle then and i am in the middle now.

the excellent “land of the blind” with joseph fiennes (i think) is a great metaphor for keo.

i guess thats what makes it so interesting though i think i may have become a little hardened and jaded over the course of the last few years blogging but i truly do believe that the laughter and jokes that used to flow here have almost completely dissapeared and the game of one-upmanship has become increasingly nasty.

or maybe its just the sharks recent form? :lol:

• 312.carol: Reply to this comment

@charo: 287 – Yummy, heat sealed….seared and medium for me!!

I think it once was a Belted Galloway!! Very lovely breed of cattle!

• 313.gunther: Reply to this comment

With the best team in the comp enjoying a well earned rest I shall have to find another outfit to support .,

How could I look further than the struggling sharks and our beloved national captain..

• 314.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@charo: whats a second former?

• 315.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah:

You got to read it – especially the first 2 should be made compulsary

• 316.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Elliot2 – you think I do not suffer from guilt? You think I swear at the homeless who ask me for food outside KFC?

I am very cognizant of a greater responsibility the accident of birth has placed me in. I serve as a police reservist (at no pay), I volunteer on occasion at soup kitchens, I am happy paying my tax (and am willing to pay more, if it is spent well!)

Must I apologise because I was born white? Must I rush to emigrate to Europe?

I am African. I was born from these soils. I count amongst my ancestors KhoiKhoi.

Guilt I know well being of German and Afrikaans ancestry.

What do you require of me?

• 317.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@gunther: forget him, what about the Stormers? ;-)

• 318.gunther: Reply to this comment

Sarah a second former is somebody in their second year at senior school?

The joys of not being allowed a hot shower when it’s snowing outside..

• 319.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Rangerman, ‘Land of the Blind’ I enjoyed immensely. Sutherland was sublime.

• 320.charo: Reply to this comment

@elliott2:

you muse on and don’t offer any solutions?

do yourself a favour and expand your experience – travel into parts of africa that have been independent for 50 years or more – no history of apartheid, just british or french colonialism.

see for yourself the gap between the haves (a few hundred) and the have-nots (millions). and how poor the have-nots are.
    and how much the expats are doing to keep these desperate states going.

you, my friend, are full of theory, but have bugger all practical experience.

• 321.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@rangerman: lmao! Come now. Its a rugby blog, you guys are making way to big a deal out of it

• 322.carol: Reply to this comment

@rangerman: This blog has changed since I first came here nearly 3 years ago, but things have to change….otherwise stagnation, however some bits improve, some decline!!

Bit like ageing.. ;-(

• 323.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@gunther: :lol: you are a funny guy gunther, seriously!

@elliott2: well, i played rugby against a side in kwa mashu two years running.

good hard rugby on a very shite field with a large vocal crowd and beers with the chaps after.

hows that for building bridges?

p.s. when the revolution part 2 comes, will julius malema’s ivory tower also be targetted?

he should be made to travel the roads and briges his compny built, every day.

• 324.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@gunther:

Ag nee man, do U have no loyalty to Helen and her cronies who are providing for u in the great province u live in.

• 325.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Robzim: ha ha, ok i will go check it out.

@gunther: oh ok so like grade 9?

• 326.gunther: Reply to this comment

Zimbabwe have just beaten windies and Gunther is in the cash ..

How the mighty have fallen..

• 327.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: ja, old donald still has it no doubt.

@SpringbokSarah: ok, thanks young un.

@carol: true that.

i read a letter tot he mercury yesterday. some chap reckons the rich should pay tax to subsidise electricity for the poor. i think he forgot the word “more” :lol:

• 328.carol: Reply to this comment

@gunther: 311 If you support the Bulls next week you may experience the joy of winning!!!

• 329.charo: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah:

2nd form is std 6 (grade 8?) – first year at high school (in natal anyway) – and michaelhouse is a country boarding school modelled very much on english standards.

• 330.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@carol: I’ll take it over! Mwa ha ha ha! 1st thing to change… The colour scheme!

• 331.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@gunther: whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat????

• 332.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Elliot2, my father was ostracised by his family when he returned from the Border with a supposed ‘k@ff@erboetie’ mentality. My mother was followed by the security police. They then moved to the middle of nowhere to try to avoid politics.

I was brought up to be nonracial, we never even knew what race was. My Nama friends were just darker than I was.

It was only when we moved to JHB in 95 when I stood up for Simon Masinga, the first black pupil in Laerskool Florida, that I realised how ugly humans can be.

• 333.gunther: Reply to this comment

Robzim
    I pay my taxes

• 334.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@rangerman: the windies beaten by zim?

well done zim!

• 335.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@charo: oh dear Im gonna fail my maths test next week… Lol

• 336.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

In fact, elliot2, we are currently looking at a development (in conjunction with government) that will provide housing to 2146 families in Mitchells Plain.

• 337.grant10: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: 295

Listem here wptid

Biko was a great man….a bloody great man up there with Madiba and Gandhi….he died a terrible death at the hands of vicious swines…..so i dont take kindly to anyone mocking him in any way….he was a man of great principle….and it is not okay for anyone to think its cool and non offensive to have his name messed with here.

I ask for no ones association or goodwill….means nothing to me…at all.

But i will not allow Biko to be made a laughing stock here…..and niether should you.

Cant be half liberal my man…..

• 338.charo: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah:

no you won’t – you are a smart kid – it will be a cruise for you….8)

• 339.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@gunther:

I am soon lodging a complaint about mine.
    The valuation on the house went up 42% while the neighbour who has renovated and nearly doubled his house only picked up a 12% increase.
    These people are insane.

• 340.gunther: Reply to this comment

Carol

I was supporting the bulls when you were still a lusty teenager

• 341.SjamBok: Reply to this comment

“Excellent communication from Peter to the franchise coaches is the only way”

Does anybody else see the irony in this statement? Mister public pseaker himself will be required to provide “excellent communication” with franchise coaches having opposite incentives to him?

CAN NOBODY ELSE SEE THE FREAKING TRAIN SMASH COMING HERE BESIDES ME?

Jake White got hung out to dry by the provincial coaches – not because they are dooses, but because that is the nature if their incentives. They will NOT rest their Boks if the can win “just the next important game”. Because ALL the next games are important to them.

PdV will be forced to do the same as Jake, and rest his players while they on HIS time. And if he does not, they will not win the RWC. SIMPLE. If he wants the rewards, he will have to do earn them by taking the heat playing a second string side for the Boks.

What he nees to do is establish NOW who this 2nd string side will comprise, and blood these guys ASAP by introducing them to the Bok setup and getting them familiar with it in this years tests. Blood each one by bringing them into a full experienced side. One by one. He must not think he can replace an entire backline and think it will function because it has a bok on the jersey. end of last year proved that.

• 342.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Grant, I agree that it’s extremely poor taste to mock Biko’s death.

Please note that I was NOT attacking your political beliefs. I was attacking the style, not the substance.

You are better than that!

• 343.charo: Reply to this comment

@gunther:

so you’re saying carol is no longer a teenager..or no longer lusty?

or both….hmmmmm

• 344.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@grant10: who mocked him grant?

• 345.elliott2: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die:

I personally have never asked you any of those questions in my post earlier.
    Your guilt and your ancestry and where you belong bothers you and not me and thus you do not have to ask me what I require of you but what you and your country(yes, S.A.) require/s of you/yourself

All I said really if you read carefully, and between the lines is, if we do not address the real problems which clearly and historically, even now, Mandela and his ANC have not adrressed in any meaningful way and have no intention of adressing, then we will have bigger problems to deal with later.
    So don’t quote him as if he is some deity. He is just a man like you or me and since we are human we are fallible. He has made mistakes also.
    We all need to talk to the man in the mirror first and then to others.

• 346.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

Must we always be so serious?

Anyway I have this little thing called school tomorrow… You remember that? You sit in a 4 walled room and listen to some old dude go on about things you will never need to know…

• 347.gunther: Reply to this comment

Robzim

You have clearly (and correctly) been labelled as a troublemaker..

Ranger

Can you Adam and eve it?
    Poor viv Richards wool be removing his foot from someones arse as we speak…

• 348.carol: Reply to this comment

@gunther: Just how old are you?

As Charo says, sadly my teenage years were some while ago!!

Although I must still have juvenille tendencies to hang about with you lot! :lol:

• 349.carol: Reply to this comment

@charo: 341 – ;-)

• 350.elliott2: Reply to this comment

@rangerman:

Part 2 will take care of all the corrupt. Colour will not save anyone who qualifies to be dealt qwith.

• 351.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Elliot2, very lucid and mature response to my somewhat heated post.

What you raise is something we all as South Africans must jointly address.

It is a beast that we tried to corner at a national debating level with people like Kate Stegeman, Sithembile Mbete and Eusebius MacKaiser.

It is THE topical question of our time.

• 352.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@charo: aww thanks man

night all

• 353.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: again, who mocked his death?

no guys, i really think this is one step too far down the road to censorship and political correctness.

i dont roll that way.

and btw, steve biko didnt stand for the kind of things that come out of you grant, stop being a hypocrite.

• 354.charo: Reply to this comment

@elliott2:

sorry to say but you are nothing but a pious ****.

handing out lessons but never accepting the complete truth.

easy for a brown-skinned person to assume the higher moral ground but you have never displayed your own contribution to the current dispensation

• 355.carol: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: 344 See you Sarah, nice to have some banter from our favourite teenager!!

• 356.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

only one here with any brains is Princess Sarah. The rest I’m afraid to decree belong in kindergarten. All the so called adults are far younger than the youngest of the lot of ya’s.

Strange how youth is always so much wiser than old age

• 357.gunther: Reply to this comment

@charo:

carefull now, it is summer..we are all brown-skinned…

• 358.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@gunther: i cant actually and i am so chuffed for the zimbos, if ever a country needed some cheer, that is it.

• 359.rangerman: Reply to this comment

i am very brown after my sojourn to zululand.

• 360.The Almighty Shaun: Reply to this comment

He cometh!!

Hows all.. I am a bit tired.. not in the mood for any fights.. just want to chill out here for a while.. I don’t feel like talking about rugby.. it makes me angry.. I am still trying to decide on my next phone.. its stressing me out.. HTC or iPhone

• 361.gunther: Reply to this comment

@rangerman:

jubilation I tell you…

• 362.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

why you beating up on yourself over the ‘accident of your birth’ as if you had any say in the matter?

Whats there actually to feel guilty about or politically correct about for that matter? We think we responsible for the deeds of our forefather’s or our nation, no you not, you only responsible for the thoughts and deeds you think or act out yourself.

• 363.grant10: Reply to this comment

rangerman …respectfully …can we please rather not …in any way…communicate?

Seriously…i dont like you…and you dont like me…and thats cool. But lets not sour the others experiences on the site.
    I ask nicely, rather avoid each other …please boet. We see life through different eyes…..

i am sorry if i offended you in the past ….and i mean that from the bottom of my heart.

But i really would prefer not to have any comms with you in future.Please respect that .

• 364.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@rangerman: too true Ranger. I’d not back a change in course man. Stay with the original program. Far more fun.

• 365.charo: Reply to this comment

@gunther:

hahaha ok gunther, the mad bulls supporter, you are right.

we all need to steer clear of the politicians and keep things rugby and/or flippant.

i made the classic mistake of getting embroiled with some schizo ******** who is wringing his head so et can’t get out and have his say.

• 366.katman: Reply to this comment

What happened on this thread? And I wasn’t even involved.

• 367.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Grant10 – I respect you, I really do. However – you are proving rangerman’s thesis that on Keo the right has been replaced by the left.

One of the last people to request that certain others don’t communicate on here with them was GBS…

• 368.carol: Reply to this comment

@katman: 364 – This is why I tell NO ONE I know about this blog…..They would think I was nuts to participate!

• 369.grant10: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: 365

I just dont want to lose my rag here….and it is plainly obvious that Ranger and i are like petrol and flame….scroll button is all i want…and i will show him the same courtesy.

Surely not too much to ask.

• 370.The Almighty Shaun: Reply to this comment

Got to go out with my work colleagues/client tomorrow night.. They are expecting me to be generous.. funnything, its actually a farewell party for a young boere nooi who could not at first fit in and then tried to over compensate. I had to keep her in check at times. The office is multicultural, multi everything.. She had never experienced that kind of environment before.. I noticed her flirting with a fairly handsome black dude in the office the other day.. It was funny but I made as if I was not taking notice.. She seems a lot more confused these days

• 371.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@grant10: why not smoke the peace pipe Grant? You guys have been at each others throats for the better part of the year mate. RM strikes me as a pretty grounded oak, much like you bud. You differ on one particular viewpoint concerning the front row. So bloody what. Bury the hatchet and move on. Its the sensible thing to do IMHO.

• 372.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@grant10: but what if i disagree with what you put on this public forum grant?

and no man, its not that i dislike you though you may dislike me.

its simply that i dont agree with a lot of your views. it doesnt make you a bad person or me for that matter.

but you always go the personal route?

@TASSIES: hehe, are you enjoying my petty squabbles? i must remember that there are people watching :lol:

• 373.katman: Reply to this comment

@carol: Perhaps a little hint of masochism there… I think that’s partly why I come back.

• 374.grant10: Reply to this comment

best i take a break rather….

sorry for the kak all.

• 375.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Eish, this blog, eh…maybe it’s taken too seriously.

• 376.carol: Reply to this comment

@grant10: I thought petrol and flame was a good thing…

Shows you are alive!!

• 377.carol: Reply to this comment

@grant10: Remember? ;-)

• 378.gunther: Reply to this comment

What do puppies and short-sighted gynaecologists have in common?

A wet nose

• 379.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@The Almighty Shaun:

come now, you know that a cool black dude with a sexy british accent is far more appealing to your boere nooi that anyone of julius malemas cohorts.

• 380.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@The Almighty Shaun: nowhere near as confused as I am after reading your post boet. Did she do it or did she not? ;)

• 381.gunther: Reply to this comment

Tassies

Did she what?

Nooi him?

• 382.The Almighty Shaun: Reply to this comment

@carol: Carol, you only seem to log on when there is a fight.. maybe that is why you like rugby.. all teh aggro excites you??

• 383.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

I for one would be very surprised if some bloggers here were just half as antagonistic in real life…

• 384.charo: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES: @gunther:

thank goodness you guys have brought some light relief here.

geez – another heavy night on keo – where’s soda to bring some brevity and neutral viewpoint.

• 385.carol: Reply to this comment

@katman: That has to be it!

• 386.carol: Reply to this comment

@The Almighty Shaun: Bit difficult to log when there has NOT been a fight!!

• 387.elliott2: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die:

The ANC, and the governments it spawns into the future, does not make finding real solutions any easier than those who came before. There is in reality just a slight shift of the political control to people of colour whilst the economic control has largely remained where it was previously despite the advent of the Tokyos of S.A. and as we all know ‘he who pays the piper calls the tune.I know that is simplistic.

Tough times lie ahead but we all just need to be more honest with each other and less concerned about our images and work towards meaningful solutions which we do not now have.

What bothers me and many others about any S.A. blog is the strong undertones of racism that is prevalent, which will NEVER escape anyone who has been at the receiving end of it in the past. Also the existence, on these sites because of economics,of too many who do not understand or perceive they are contributing to that undertone.

Let us leave the discussion their whilst it is still civil.

• 388.The Almighty Shaun: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl: Funny thing about accents.. british guys think that I have an advantage because I got a cool foreign accent.. I do turn it up a bit ;-)

• 389.rangerman: Reply to this comment

ok, with that, i am out.

thanks for the chat guys and gals.

grant, i have no ill will towards you mate. i think you enjoy taking the piss and riling people up and i like to turn the tables from time to time.

its a blog, about rugby, not a murder scene. we will chat again and i am sure you will call me a doos again, but at least i am one of those salmon swimming upstream eh? :lol:

keep well man.

SHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 390.katman: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: Well, you’ve met me and you know that I’ll knock your teeth in for looking at me wrong. The fact that you’re a judocian is probably what saved you.

• 391.carol: Reply to this comment

@The Almighty Shaun: Then they don’t understand you and just smile politely!! :grin:

• 392.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Elliot2, please get my e-mail address from Roy. I feel there can be mutual advantage in a private discussion.

• 393.JL1: Reply to this comment

iPhone or HTC

Bwahaha!!!!

Shaun seem like saved up, break your piggy bank

• 394.katman: Reply to this comment

@carol: The safest time, if you want to avoid a fight here, is the 10 minutes after some keo elf posted the week’s S14 teams. For a brief moment everyone is too busy dreaming of how their team is going to shine on the weekend to even think of fighting. But then it all begins…

• 395.carol: Reply to this comment

@rangerman: Night Rangerman…

• 396.charo: Reply to this comment

@The Almighty Shaun:

the accent thing applies in the usa …. but not in uk.

far too many saffas in uk – sorry to say

• 397.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@katman, yes, you do support the Lions after all…

By the way, I nooied my nooi in the nooi, it was nooi lekker :lol:

• 398.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl: is the pope a catholic Brig? Julius has not competition as prize tosser of the planet.

• 399.katman: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: In the nooi – is this a geographical or physiological location?

• 400.charo: Reply to this comment

@rangerman:

cheers boet – will have that hansa draught in rocks next month

• 401.carol: Reply to this comment

@JL1: What are you saving up for JL1, perhaps we can help you to decide? :lol:

• 402.gunther: Reply to this comment

WPTID

Boknooi..

• 403.carol: Reply to this comment

@katman: Yes, I heard that this was a South African Rugby Blog!! :lol:

• 404.The Almighty Shaun: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES: She only flirted.. she is getting married to her beloved boere sweetheart shortly.. She lost all idea of her past and future for a moment.. It was a good moment for her.. Imagine this.. She tried to talk to me about the Kffrs at the airport in Joburg.. I was so taken aback.. I burst out laughing. I was actually gobsmacked by her stupidity and naivete.. Her line manager is of Jamaican descent.. A rather strong woman.. Luckily she was clever enough to avoid any incidents.. It would have been ugly

• 405.katman: Reply to this comment

And damn straight, I support the lions.

>^..^<

We're one game away from turning this big old ship around and crushing the rest of you.

• 406.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@katman: Both, I think.

****, if this was Malawi I might be wanted by now.

Yoh.

Had some brilliant mussels, though.

• 407.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@The Almighty Shaun: sound familiar boet? I think you’d be more of a catalist in this department and proud of it too.

• 408.carol: Reply to this comment

@charo: Great conversation opener to a Saffa Bloke – “Where do you come from”?
    They tell me, I say “So you support the *******”!!

You guys are so provincial I guess right every time!! ;-)

It also throws them that a Pom female knows!!

• 409.gunther: Reply to this comment

I think the shipping metaphor is unfortunate when discussing the lions..

Icebergs all around ..

• 410.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Boknooi!

• 411.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther: We’ll be fine. We’ve got Baywatch.

• 412.katman: Reply to this comment

I think the end is nooi.

• 413.The Almighty Shaun: Reply to this comment

@charo: I have a powerful tone to my voice.. maybe that is what drives them wild

@JL1: They both have contracts for £35pm with a million minutes.. whatever.. apps or performance is the issue…

• 414.charo: Reply to this comment

@carol:

makes me laff when 1st time overseas saffas think they have this “bird-magnet” appeal because they talk with a cape flats accent…. 8)

naive country yank women are sooooo waiting to meet a foreigner they mistake the most basic saffa for a frenchman…

• 415.katman: Reply to this comment

Cheers all.

Go Lions.

>^..^<

• 416.carol: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: 408 You what?

• 417.gunther: Reply to this comment

Katman

That’s what worries me..

Leonardo Grobelaar..

• 418.charo: Reply to this comment

@The Almighty Shaun:

get a blackberry…. still the best and easiest business tool

• 419.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Amor Vittone sees herself as a Boknooi.

• 420.carol: Reply to this comment

@charo: French…Bwahhahhaah.

The first time I was in the States I was astonished how sales assistants used to shrek “Gee, I just lurvee your accent, say it again”

I would repeat ” Can I have a coffee please” and nearly got a round of applause.

However, since Hugh Grant the British accent has lost it’s lustre!!

• 421.carol: Reply to this comment

@gunther: 415 – Any relation to Bruce?

• 422.katman: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: No, she’s Nooik. Because Joost did it.

• 423.katman: Reply to this comment

On that lame note… g’nooit.

• 424.The Almighty Shaun: Reply to this comment

@charo: Fk the blackberry.. I don’t work after 5pm.. and I am office bound. I have a desktop also.. no laptop to take home to do some work. They get 8hours per day.. I offer to work in that time at double intensity.. so they get 16hours.. 8)

• 425.charo: Reply to this comment

@carol:

yeah, but were you ever deep in redneck country?

west richmond, south carolina, north texas?

tacitus could have walked in and they would have he was a parisien.. 8)

• 426.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@The Almighty Shaun: why not? Dof or otherwise, one chooses to hitch up with whom one chooses. One should be fine with that.

• 427.The Almighty Shaun: Reply to this comment

@charo: Attitude sells mate.. accent is Bullshit.. been here for 4years.. I know how to work it.. ;-)

• 428.carol: Reply to this comment

@katman: Night Lion Fan

• 429.carol: Reply to this comment

@The Almighty Shaun: You are a gift Shaun, I am biting my lip here!

• 430.charo: Reply to this comment

@The Almighty Shaun:

ok, but for me the blackberry saves me lugging my laptop home.
    different strokes etc but the future is 24 hr business connectivity whether we like it or not.

i work for a global company so have no excuse for closing at 5 and having weekends off

• 431.The Almighty Shaun: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES: 424..Lost you mate.. which post were you refering to

• 432.carol: Reply to this comment

@charo: Urmmmmmm, well Boston, New England and Aspen!! Oh other snowy bits too!!

No redneck country, yet….why would you?

• 433.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@charo: LMAO. Takkie might not have been amused as much.

• 434.carol: Reply to this comment

Night Gents……and Robzim, where did you go too?

• 435.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

sorry Shaun. 402 mate. The dutch girl. :)

• 436.charo: Reply to this comment

@carol:

far too civilised – try midwest, alabama, baton rouge, houston, charleston, virginia (particularly if you travel west into the old confederates country) – different species of human beings populate these regions.

californians are aliens and saffas (even from pretoria) are soooooo sophisticated :lol:

• 437.The Almighty Shaun: Reply to this comment

@carol: 427..Fk.. I am losing it.. which post were you refering to

@charo: Don’t be fooled by all the macho BS of working 24hours per day.. its not necessary.. I had to procure over 300 suppliers in 5weeks.. I did it with 5 hours to spare.. probably because I lost a bit of confidence and pushed in a few extra hours early on ( no more than 4 though).. They think that I am sound kind of god ;-)

• 438.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@carol: hullo Carol. I think you’d better next visit here in summer girl. Then you’d stand a better chance of experiencing that red neck folk are referring to. Last winter was strictly white neck. ;)

• 439.The Almighty Shaun: Reply to this comment

@The Almighty Shaun: 435..sound=some

• 440.charo: Reply to this comment

@The Almighty Shaun:

well done boet…. but don’t compare working for the brits in england with working in an international environment – now its 24 hrs and time zones mean fuggal – margins are tight and we all have to pull together.

the chinese have the work ethic and we all have to follow suit.

now time to hit the sack – cheers all.

• 441.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

ja, I think I’m about ready to hit the pitt. Conversation is starting to get beyond this simple mind. Cheers folks. Try to enjoy your dreams without me. Okay. :)

• 442.The Almighty Shaun: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES: 433.. she is a pretty little dingetjie.. hardworker.. but she actually misinterpreted my role in the office initially until she saw my invoice.. I sell myself as commercial support.. Best commercial support in the world.. clients do not like you to be taking on titles in their organisations… so I avoid calling myself a manager.. My role is commercial support. The respect only came after she saw the invoice.. huge pity

• 443.The Almighty Shaun: Reply to this comment

Cool dudes.. nice talking to all.. I will be back to my best over the weekend.. just did not have the energy tonight.. sorry keo.. I know how much you depend on me.. ;-)

• 444.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@carol: it hasn’t really, those New york girls still love it :)

• 445.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit: @ carol 420

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.