Kuün retained at openside
10 Mar 2010
Frans Ludeke has again rotated the Bulls loose forwards for their match against the Highlanders on Saturday.
Derick Kuün retains his openside spot ahead of Deon Stegmann, while Pedrie Wannenburg is relegated to the bench as Dewald Potgieter will earn his first start of the season after being injured.
‘The selection of Derick at openside is also part of the rotational understanding we have,’ said Ludeke. ‘All the players, Deon [Stegmann] included, accept this policy.’
Pierre Spies also returns from a week on the sidelines, with Danie Rossouw shifting to lock. Flip van der Merwe drops to the bench.
‘This is in accordance with our squad system and the agreement with the players,’ said Ludeke. ‘Every one of the players has been playing good rugby and the squad system is working well.’
Substitute prop Bees Roux won’t play this weekend as he cut his head in training, and Heini Adams will play Vodacom Cup rugby to get game-time. Francois Hougaard will cover scrumhalf.
Ludeke has selected a 5-2 bench to counter the Highlanders’ big pack.
Bulls – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Gerhard vd Heever, 13 Stephan Dippenaar, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Derick Kuün, 5 Victor Matfield (c), 4 Danie Rossouw, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Gary Botha, 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp.
Subs: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Rossouw de Klerk, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Deon Stegmann, 20 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 21 Jaco van der Westhuyzen, 22 Pedrie Wannenburg.

327 Comments
10 Mar 2010, 14:20 pm
The King is back.
10 Mar 2010, 14:20 pm
Bull Dragons!!!!!!!!!!!!
10 Mar 2010, 14:21 pm
o – to late…….
10 Mar 2010, 14:22 pm
Good side and bench. That Flip vd Merwe is a beast.
10 Mar 2010, 14:25 pm
save Stegmann for a more challenging game. Pierre needs the game time, but Kuun is more than capable of looking after the Highlanders. Not too much to be scared of there for the Bulls.
10 Mar 2010, 14:26 pm
@John Galt: Agreed – vd Merwe and Bekker the future at 4 and 5 for the Boks? With guys like Sykes, Hargraves, Steenkamp and Mostert (all currently at the Sharks!?!?) to back them up.
We are blessed in SA with good locks.
10 Mar 2010, 14:27 pm
@Kerneels: # 6
Don’t forget Fondse… hard man that!!!!!!!!!
10 Mar 2010, 14:30 pm
@Staal: en Juandre Kruger!
10 Mar 2010, 14:32 pm
Very strong team. This is the kind of game where could/should give Matfield/Du Preez a rest!!
Again i can see no foresight here to the Boks!!
10 Mar 2010, 14:35 pm
@race of tan:
Why do you reckon the Stormers did’nt rest their Boks for the Landers game?
10 Mar 2010, 14:36 pm
All the Bulls Boks had a rest last week.
10 Mar 2010, 14:38 pm
I would have had du preez on the bench for this one..
10 Mar 2010, 14:38 pm
Very strong Bulls team. Awesome team, in fact.
Regarding SA’s future locks: Juandre Kruger is the first choice SA lock going forward. The remaining spot will have to be fought out between Flip vd Merwe and Andries Bekker. Since Kruger and vd Merwe will be the Bulls partnership going forward, they might just be a better option as a unit than including the free ranging Bekker.
Back to the Bulls: What depth at loose forward. Let’s just hope we can continue to avoid serious injuries.
Go Bulls!
10 Mar 2010, 14:40 pm
@race of tan:
The Highlanders are going to come with a massive backlash this weekend. We are going to have to play out of our skins to subdue them. Once we do, however, THEN I think we can post a big score.
10 Mar 2010, 14:40 pm
@Tacitus:
Tac gaan lees my post oor G.van den Heever op die “teams wants best ref” thread…
10 Mar 2010, 14:44 pm
@Blouste:
Post nommer wat?
10 Mar 2010, 14:46 pm
Blouste – I just worry for Du Preez and Matfield. We don’t want those 2 beginning to break down this year. The Bulls will definitely win this game, maybe they can bring them later in the game.
Sal gou gaan kyk…
@TACITUS: Somehow you only see blue bulls. You seem to underate everything that might come from any other franchise. why dont you liust your Springbok team as it would be at the moment. and while you about it, why dont you list your team as it would be after next years world cup.
10 Mar 2010, 14:47 pm
@Tacitus:
10 Mar 2010, 14:47 pm
@Blouste:
OK, het dit gekry. Ja, ek het self daardie comment op die Bulls site gesien. Maar dit gaan mos geen van die kritici oortuig nie. Hulle weier om dit te aanvaar. So ek los hulle maar in hulle fantasie wereld.
10 Mar 2010, 14:49 pm
@race of tan:
Sure, but the main objective is to win your home games firstly…
They all had a two week break just now.
I think they will be rested on some of the away leg games…
Force for instance maybe…?
10 Mar 2010, 14:51 pm
@Tacitus:
Ja jong, ek vir een dink die spelers het ‘n redelike idee wat die ander spelers in SA se statistieke is….
10 Mar 2010, 15:02 pm
Helloooooooooooo….
10 Mar 2010, 15:03 pm
Waar
is
rossoneri
10 Mar 2010, 15:04 pm
as
10 Mar 2010, 15:04 pm
hier
10 Mar 2010, 15:05 pm
niemand
op
die
10 Mar 2010, 15:06 pm
site
10 Mar 2010, 15:06 pm
is…
10 Mar 2010, 15:07 pm
nie…????
10 Mar 2010, 15:07 pm
10 Mar 2010, 15:09 pm
@Blouste: They’re on a Stormers thread somewhere
10 Mar 2010, 15:13 pm
Good system Ludeke has got with the rotation of players. He will need to rotate his halfback pairing as well preferably with only one of them out at a time.
In Hougaard and Jac Louis he has 2 good replacements but playing them together from the outset could be risky, particularly on tour.
If he doesn’t rotate soon he may be forced to do that through injuries
10 Mar 2010, 15:13 pm
When will Bakkies be back?
10 Mar 2010, 15:21 pm
@Tacitus: Are both Kruger and vd Merwe not nr 4 locks with Steenkamp the more renowned line out lock? A Pakslae Bakkies combo is needed for a good future bulls/bok team!
10 Mar 2010, 15:26 pm
@bananaboy: He will not go on tour, but will be back after the tour i.e. in 6 weeks time.
10 Mar 2010, 15:28 pm
so ludeke has adopted **** muir’ s much maligned rotation system!!! hahahaha, no original from this oke at all. Good to see dewalt back in the mix.
I just wonder how different ludeke’s rotation system is from graham henry’s one? And i’m aware that a lot of saffas have commented ad nauseum about the results of that system.
10 Mar 2010, 15:32 pm
@Transformation: The thing is that according to the stats from the Bulls in S14 2009, the only player that got an injury from playing too much was Stegmann. That is why he rotates the loosies. You will also see that opensiders makes the most hits in a game. This is also the reason why players such as FdP and Steyn are not rotated. Muir just rotated, because it sounded nice. Not because of actual scientific/logical reasoning.
10 Mar 2010, 15:33 pm
What a strong side , send chils down my spine, the highlanders will have to bring it or it will be a long afternoon at fortres loftus
10 Mar 2010, 15:35 pm
@Transformation:
Whaaaat ?
10 Mar 2010, 15:35 pm
@Transformation: ndikuthumelele i email kula hotmail address yakho
10 Mar 2010, 15:41 pm
Transie
The difference between the bulls rotation and that of henry and muir is that ludeke knows what his best team is..
I am suprised an astute rugby man as yourself can’t see that ..
10 Mar 2010, 15:44 pm
@gunther: I think the one player that needs to be rotated from time to time is Olivier (He made the most tackles against the Tahs). Who do you think should be his replacement. I still think we dont have enough depth at inside centre.
10 Mar 2010, 15:44 pm
@Blouste:
dit gaan saterdag n lekker dag in PTA wees. ek sit hier in George tussen n klomp “weepeers” maar ek moet sê hier is meer blou bull ondersteuners in george as WEEEPEEE. dit is dnrs warrem en ons kort reen en ons kort baie reen ons dam is leeg, het water beperkings , ek bad in n bierglas.
Maar hoe swaar ons ookal kry met water, hoe stroopsoet is dit as bie Bulle so mooi speel.
10 Mar 2010, 15:47 pm
@Horings:
I think if desperate , we could move morne steyn to inside centre as he has played there before and have JL potgieter on flyhalf or jaco . or have JL or jaco on inside centre, there is always De wet barry if realy desperate
10 Mar 2010, 15:48 pm
We have no depth at 12 I would love to have Still had julies..
That said the bulls should have made a play for franky steyn..
Maybe jl potgeiter?
10 Mar 2010, 15:50 pm
@XhosaKid: ndiyifumene, ndizakuyifunda later though…khona uyifumene phi ie-mail address yam?
@Horings: how do you get to that conclusion about muir, have you studied the stats of the sharks’ 2007 season? What about Graham Henry’s All Blacks.?
10 Mar 2010, 15:52 pm
Ok there’s a new stormers thread. See you all there…
10 Mar 2010, 15:52 pm
@Tacitus: OH!!! FFS, give up on this ****, please, Hurdles might be the fastest Bulle, no one cares to argue that, the fact that you would even think that his faster than Jongi Nokwe, Tonderai Chavanga, Bjorn Basson is beyong me, in fact only behind the boerwors curtain, is Hurdles the fastet rugby player in SA
10 Mar 2010, 15:53 pm
@gunther:
I think JL willbe up to it
10 Mar 2010, 15:54 pm
@Transformation: Ndenza ezika GBS no Pietman, LOL!!!
, jokes, ndiyifumene ku Nande
10 Mar 2010, 15:55 pm
@XhosaKid: Where is Bjorn Basson playing at the moment? Is he in the Cheetahs squad?
10 Mar 2010, 15:57 pm
@gunther: firstly in my astuteness you assume that i bother myself with studying what goes on ludeke’s mind. I wouldn’t be suprised if this rotation move is heyneke’s idea.
10 Mar 2010, 16:02 pm
@WOLFMAN21: @57, he is behind Nokwe and Mapoe at the Cheetah’s,to compound his problem, even Danwell ” reminds me of Roger Smith” Demas is used ahead of him,its a crying shame, it would have been a great move for him to go to the Bulls, Mametsa is rubbish.
He would have been a perfect replacement for Habana, instead the Bulls, have a wing *** scrumhalf there, only in SA rugby, only in SA rugby.
10 Mar 2010, 16:10 pm
Transie
Heyneke was never a big fan of rotation why would you assume that in your astuteness?
10 Mar 2010, 16:16 pm
@XhosaKid: I thought that was the case. Interesting that a lot of the young talent in the back division is currently at the Cheetahs, excluding Demas of course.
From what I remember, Basson had resigned his contract with the Griquas before Habana left for WP, meaning the Bulls couldn’t sign him. Perhaps next year?
10 Mar 2010, 16:17 pm
Xhosakid
We merely copied and pasted what J.Pretorius said…
In all due respect, I think he knows a tadd more about the who’s who etc. on the rugby scene…than you.
10 Mar 2010, 16:31 pm
Not sure if rotating the non-bok players just for the sake of it, is such a good idea.
Steggies, you are welcome in Thekwini boytjie.
10 Mar 2010, 16:43 pm
@Blouste: I may not play for the Bulls but I know what Nokwe, Habana, Chavanga run/ran over 40m, I dont need a Blue Bulls player to tell me.
10 Mar 2010, 17:04 pm
@gunther:
JL Potgieter is our designated backup at 10 and at 12. He is more than capable.
@XhosaKid:
Whatever makes you feel comfortable.
10 Mar 2010, 17:11 pm
@Blouste:
“all due respect”
10 Mar 2010, 17:24 pm
@gunther: heyneke, as a fairly astute coach will at this point have innovated and remodelled his thinking. You wouldn’t know that, you are not astute.
10 Mar 2010, 17:26 pm
@Transformation:
My friend, you’re one to talk. You’re one of the least astute bloggers on this site.
Really, I’m laughing as I type this.
10 Mar 2010, 17:29 pm
Nokwe is loshande die vinnigste speler in Suid-Afrika. Ek sal selfs so ver gaan en se in die super 14 ook.
10 Mar 2010, 17:30 pm
Transie
I always thought you didn’t rate him!
So do you reckon he is coaching the team?
In the same way the senior players are coaching the boks ?
At least we have cleared up the difference between the bulls rotation policy and that of the lions and all blacks pre 2007, no?
10 Mar 2010, 17:40 pm
negativity breeds negativity …
10 Mar 2010, 17:41 pm
@Staal:
Hear hear!
10 Mar 2010, 17:42 pm
@Die_Valk:
En hoe weet jy dit as ek mag vra?
10 Mar 2010, 17:43 pm
@Blouste:
Women’s intuition.
10 Mar 2010, 17:46 pm
Omdat ek dit met my oranje oe kan sien…
10 Mar 2010, 17:47 pm
Who cares who is the fastest over a 40 metre sprint without a rugby ball, and players putting pressure on you? It matters what you do when you are thirty metres out and only the cover defence to beat, or one on one or two on one. It matters how you react to a line break by the opposition, or the line you run is support of the player next to it. It matters what your acceleration is with ball in hand and how quick your feet are. Can you change direction, or beat a player on the outside?
10 Mar 2010, 17:49 pm
Anyway it’s about, acceleration,technique with ball in hand,fitness- how quickly you recharge ATP. Spies works all day up front and then still is able to beat Anesi’s cover for a ~75 min 60m try S14’09 final. Anesi was fresh- came on about 60min.
10 Mar 2010, 17:52 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant: @WOLFMAN21:
All valid points, and what realy matters…
Just an old argument about who is the fastest,not necessarily the best.
@Die_Valk:
Dit verklaar baie…
10 Mar 2010, 17:53 pm
@Die_Valk:
Ek lei af jy’s ‘n Cheetah?
10 Mar 2010, 17:54 pm
That goes without saying, it’s still interesting to speculate though wolfie.
10 Mar 2010, 17:55 pm
And I refuse to beleive Chavanga’s pb is 10.27 over 100m. Nonsense.
10 Mar 2010, 17:56 pm
To those of you who might be interested. I spent two or so hours at Loftus watching Pieter Rossouw put the Bulls backs through their paces, and I came away almost dumbfounded. They ran through probably 20 variations on set plays against the tackle bags and hardly missed a beat. The unique blend of innovation and freedom to play the situation in front of them, gave rise to plays that literally left me speechless.
If they can convert what they practiced to the match on Saturday, we are in for a treat. I just hope our tight 5 can match theirs and give the backs sufficient ball, and from what I saw vs the Stormers there is no reason why they shouldn’t. So if you dont have a ticket at Loftus for the 5 pm start, hurry up and get one!
10 Mar 2010, 17:57 pm
Jislaaik Blouste, hoe het jy tot daardie slotsom gekom?! (;
10 Mar 2010, 17:57 pm
@catleya: Are the training sessions always open?
10 Mar 2010, 18:00 pm
@gunther:my tongue was firmly in-cheek when i replied to your last comment
@Tacitus: hahahaha where do you come in?
10 Mar 2010, 18:03 pm
@catleya:
Thanks for that info…
Very interesting…
@Die_Valk:
Geluk met jou span die naweek, hulle het ‘n goeie game gehad.
Dink jy hulle kan die Stormpies troef volgende week…
10 Mar 2010, 18:13 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant: He probably did that almost 10 years ago in his heyday in Zim as a trained sprinter. I bet not even Hussein Bolt rocked up at his first training session on a track and ran that. It is something a sprinter has to put hard work and long hours into to achieve, and requires a completely differnt sprinting style. Speed on grass with togs in stead of spikes is a different kettle of fish, and on a rugby field you seldom run a straight line for more than 10 or so paces. There are far too many variables to do the type of comparison you guys are attempting.
10 Mar 2010, 18:17 pm
@WOLFMAN21: They ussually are except with semis and finals I guess, but I don’t get close. I sit and have a brunch at Trademarks and watch the goings on from there. It’s actually quite pleasant, so I recommend that.
10 Mar 2010, 18:18 pm
@Blouste: Plesier!
10 Mar 2010, 18:21 pm
@catleya:
10yrs ago he’d have been a junior=no way.
anyway I just saw in a wiki article he denied it.
Van den Heever at 17 ran 10.90 with almost no assist, but 110m hurdles at 13.87 is amazing! If he continued in track and field,he could have easily became an Olympic finalist. Ok,not easy- hard work.
10 Mar 2010, 18:33 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant:
I hate to get into this again (well, not really), but Chavanga never did a 10.27. It is an internet rumour.
Firstly, Chavanga himself admitted that he never came close to that time, and secondly, it was supposedly done when he was 16 years old. Well, that’s probably a world record time at U16 level, and particularly impressive considering that the Zimbabwean senior record, the last time I checked, was about 10.19 seconds.
These wild exaggerations have to stop, people.
10 Mar 2010, 18:41 pm
@Blouste: Ek dink enige span kan deesdae op die dag enige ander span stamp. Dis wat die S14 so great maak. Selfs die Bulle kan hulle Saterdag vasloop as ons nie op ons beste en gefokus is nie.
10 Mar 2010, 18:43 pm
@Tacitus:
The internet stated Chavanga’s weight is 85kg! should we believe it
The Bulls have a system in place, I am impressed!
The selection of Hougaard and Kuun provides on field replacements for 2 & 9 positions, so Maku is a token on the bench and Adams dropped altogether!
As a Tvl and Lions born supporter I never thought I’ll salute the Bulls (NTvl) one day!
10 Mar 2010, 18:46 pm
@Hondo:
The SA U20 100m record is only 10.32. That means that Chavanga at 16 was supposedly quicker than the fastest U20 athlete ever in South Africa.
It’s baloney.
10 Mar 2010, 18:50 pm
@Tacitus:
Ok thanks,I picked it up. This Google thing is amazing, I’mgoing to buy one for my mom’s birthday. Wat was Gerhard se tyd by Affies? Official best 2007 was 10.90. With decent work, he would have shaved 0.1 sec off that annually over his average.
Besides, 0.1 sec is just record reaction times.
10 Mar 2010, 18:56 pm
@Tacitus:
Of course it is
And he doesn’t run faster than Jaco Reinach on the field either, looks pedestrian in comparison to P Hendricks.
Truely fast SA wings with ball in hand: Habana, Hendricks, H Mentz, Philip Burger, J Olivier, C Badenhorst and Chester.
10 Mar 2010, 18:56 pm
The Bulls only have 2 players of colour in their team and 1 on the bench. I am going to sms me mate, Butana Kompela.
10 Mar 2010, 18:59 pm
@Oubaas2009:
Ah. It’s you again.
10 Mar 2010, 18:59 pm
@Oubaas2009: Eish…no more habanana…gonna get themselves in trouble,need to buy Mapoe…
10 Mar 2010, 19:00 pm
@Oubaas2009:
That’s if he can get over you calling him “mate”.
10 Mar 2010, 19:02 pm
@Oubaas2009: 3 coloured players
10 Mar 2010, 19:07 pm
@Oubaas2009:
Rest assured your ‘mate’ has half dozen free loaders monitoring the quota situation, better SMS him for a free loan
10 Mar 2010, 19:10 pm
@Tacitus: You bulletjies better be careful now, Butana and his cronies will be looking for reasons to relegate next year!
10 Mar 2010, 19:11 pm
@Oubaas2009:
Relegate us to the premier division?
10 Mar 2010, 19:12 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant: @Tacitus: If Tac is right he was a junior. I have no reason to doubt him, and in fact seem to recall having read it somewhere and telling myself at the time: “That’s a little rich!”
I just ask myself what bloody difference does it make as to who is the fastest. It takes a lot more than speed to be a great wing. Ask Francois Hougaard.
@Hondo: Stop stirring and face the facts.
Kuun is being considered as a loosie only, unless there is a major emergency and Gary and Maku are injured in the same match and they need a third option. That is why Bandise came on and played his 10 or 15 minutes against the Tahs, and not Kuun. That is also why Kuun is playing in stead of Stegman, because the Bulls have committed to Kuun that if he converts back to loosie they will guarantee him fair playing time if he is fit.
As for Heini, he desperately needs more gametime because they want HIM rather than Hougaard to start/come off the bench on the overseas leg, so both Heini and the coach during consultation agreed that it would be in the Team’s best interest for Heini to play a full 80 minutes on Saturday. If the Bulls hadn’t lost so badly agains the Landers last year and it wasn’t imperrative to secure a win this time round, they could have played Heini, but he is not ready for it and therefor heini will be playing Vodacom Cup. Nobody has been dropped. At the Bulls the coach does things right.
So please bag that cheap sarcasm and get a life, mate! If you have a need to say anything at all, why not commend Ludeke for his integrity and management acumen?
10 Mar 2010, 19:13 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant: Scandalous that there are no ‘ethnic’ blacks as Butana calls them in Blue.
Fudge ‘packer’ Mabeta might just make the touring squad at this rate.
@Agile ***-Tyrant:
Kirshner and Steenkamp are just ‘players’, no adjective
Kuuns covers for 2, Maku may come on only in garbage time, just like Aplon, Januarie and Shimanga last week.
@Hondo: Monitoring the quota situation sounds very official! It is a 3 minute job – log onto Keo on a Friday, open up the team announcements post, and begin counting.
Although the job is getting more difficult with some white players being considered previously disadvantaged, Zimbabwean players not being considered as such, Fijians being currently disadvantaged by a lack of talent, and goodness knows in which category Carlos Spencer is placed, although I guess at his age he is considered as a pensioner getting back into the work force.
It will be a good day when South Africa moves past race.
10 Mar 2010, 19:14 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant: Butana et al are looking to get the Kings into S15 next year. Best we all keep on his good side!
10 Mar 2010, 19:16 pm
@Oubaas2009:
Ooooo
10 Mar 2010, 19:17 pm
@catleya:
Interestingly, I see vd Heever’s 110m hurdles time – as a 17 year old in 2007 – was considerably faster than the winning time at the most recent African U20 Junior Athletics Championships. A 17 year old beating the U20 African Championship winning time by a considerable margin. Wow.
He could probably have competed at senior international level as an athlete. Seriously fast.
Hurdles focuses particularly on acceleration, as you are constantly slowing down and speeding up again as you jump each hurdle. 40m sprint times will therefore be very fast, if you ask me.
10 Mar 2010, 19:18 pm
By the way Butana loves the Sharks. He once heard the ‘We are black, we are white’ anthem.
10 Mar 2010, 19:19 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant:
10 Mar 2010, 19:19 pm
@catleya:
Your opinion and I respect it
10 Mar 2010, 19:25 pm
@WOLFMAN21:
Spot on!
But don’t quantify the amount of work required by your own standards, think new SA
10 Mar 2010, 19:27 pm
@Hondo: True. Need consultants to help the consultants who were employed to consult on the need for consultants!
10 Mar 2010, 19:27 pm
@Tacitus:
Wan’t Pieter Hendricks the SA 110 Hurdles Champ in 1991?
10 Mar 2010, 19:28 pm
@Hondo:
Don’t know.
10 Mar 2010, 19:29 pm
@WOLFMAN21:
Hehehe
10 Mar 2010, 19:29 pm
the squad system has served the Bulls well over the years. it works because there is transparency in the selections, and the players know where they fit in.
as for the S15, why not relegate the lowest placed team *cough*sharks*cough* and replace them with the Kongs. of course there could be a play-off, but we know what would happen..
*cough*chokers*cough*
be nice to only have to drive 600kms for a S15 game, rather than the 1200kms i have to brave at the moment.
10 Mar 2010, 19:32 pm
He he he….
10 Mar 2010, 19:37 pm
@roobarb2:
Relegation is a certainty in 2012, if not in 2011!
10 Mar 2010, 19:37 pm
@Tacitus: I agree, and he will seldom have to even sprint that far as a rugby player. I see the Bulls are nowadays using 20 m sprint times as a measure according to Jaco Pretorius on the Bulls blog during his chat. I guess that is all about raw acceleration and power.
Looking at the conditioning of our backs, they are superb specimens at this stage. They al seem a little more lean and more cut, and therefor with less bodyfat, than in previous years, and than the backs of other teams like the Sharks specifically this year. Bazil Karzis has been quietly working behind the scenes for years now, and I guess he deserves some credit as well along with Slaptjips. I think the Stormers can eat their old tackies for losing that guy. It has taken a while for him to weave his majic and put his stamp on things, but our backs are looking great.
Back to vd Heever. That boy not only has raw pace, but he has beautiful feet as well and can beat his man inside or out. Granted, he has to work on his defence, but that’ll come with experience and a bit more bulk and confidence, so I’m not worried.
10 Mar 2010, 19:42 pm
@catleya:
Agree 100% on post 123
10 Mar 2010, 19:44 pm
@catleya:
What really warmed my heart was to see Gerhard take on 3 defenders standing 15 or so metres out and make the goal line againts the Cheetahs. Unfortunately, lack of experience and no grounding… but good strength and confidence. I think it’s unfair to talk about his defence yet, no blapse so far 2010.
10 Mar 2010, 19:47 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant:
He had some, but I’m sure that will be sorted…
Look at how well W.Olivier is defending now, where it was a complete shambles in the past…
10 Mar 2010, 19:52 pm
@catleya:
With bulk his speed will be reduced too
10 Mar 2010, 19:52 pm
@Blouste:
Wynand started coming through in the 2008 currie cup. One of the few guys to not get RWC hangover. JPP fell out of the bus totally. Wynand and JP inspired each other, calling themselves “The Wall” apparently. The only other inside center to tackle like that in F Steyn.
10 Mar 2010, 19:53 pm
@Hondo:
Not necessarily.
10 Mar 2010, 19:55 pm
I see Paul Mark and Pro Legoete have been removed from the Super 14 refereeing panel.
Head of refereeing Lyndon Bray has admitted that Marks should have awarded a penalty try to the Sharks. Marks has been removed temporarily to improve his game management.
Pro Legoete has been removed indefinitely.
Poor Sharks. They were at the receiving end of both these refs. In fact, you could actually attribute two of their losses directly to these two refs.
You’ve got to feel for the Sharks.
10 Mar 2010, 19:56 pm
Tac, a hurdle record/time does not make you a RUGBY players. I agree that speed can’t be replaced. Imageine usain bolt in rugby…
Vd heever has got talent but for now he is a rough diamond. He will only get better, but for now heis got a long way to go before he will play for the boks.
10 Mar 2010, 19:56 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant: heart?
10 Mar 2010, 19:59 pm
@Tacitus: Hi tacci how ru doing mate???
and thanks for the good sportsmanship from your side, yes we were done in , but its over and hopefully the team can learn from this
by the way?? why havent you visited us at RT ?? you should , no doubt you will enjoy it
10 Mar 2010, 20:01 pm
CANE mate how ru doing?? just go and visit WUGBY talk as you call it? you might be pleasantly surprised
theres more good banter there then you realise
dont wait to speculate lol , go visit and see for urself
@Hondo: Not only my opinion- happens to be the truth as well. They say: “If you wanna know what the man said, why not ask the man himself!” And I’m not talking about the coach. He doesn’t want to be the man, so draw your own conclusions.
As for old Butana and his chronies, they won’t have much to say unless people stir. There are far to many good things going on in the Bulls system for them to rock the boat.
3 PDP’s in the team, Akona and Chilli injured, Heini preparing for the tour and Tiger on standby. And suddenly there were seven.
And back at the ranch where we nurture our young, there are enough numbers, if you want to play that game, to go around for every one of the other S14 unions- except for the Sharks who tend to grow their own as well, because that’s what your Lions do- need a flyhalf, buy Burton, need an 8, by Mokoena, need a wing, etc, etc, etc.
Same for the Cheetahs, although they are getting better. As for the Stormers, well they just raid Boland, and if it doesn’t work out, they just send them back home.
@skunkie:
I’ll take vd Heever over JPP any day now.
10 Mar 2010, 20:02 pm
@sharks_lover:
As I mentioned before, I don’t like having to submit my shoe size, fingerprints, certified copy of my I.D., Home and Postal Address and a sample of my DNA in order to join a rugby site.
Who knows, maybe one day I’m in a real bad mood and say something I regret on the net. Then I don’t want my personal details in the hands of someone I only know over the internet.
Call me paranoid, but that’s how I feel. So although I visit RT often, and read your articles, I’m not inclined to post comments on there if the current registration requirements remain in place.
Thanks all the same.
10 Mar 2010, 20:03 pm
@TASSIES:
Ja, die orgaan wat bloed pomp, of gemoed.
@Tacitus: naand Taks. So you a Tshaaks supporter now hey?
Would you mind expanding on your knowledge of this Pro oke please. Most of us lesser mortals have never heard of this lad since hitting the bright lights of the S14.
Usain bolt’s acceleration isn’t great when compared to other sprinters. It’s only around 50ish m that he reaches full pace
10 Mar 2010, 20:05 pm
@TASSIES:
Pro Legoete has been a B level ref for some time. I recall Joost mentioning once on Supersport that Pro lead some kind of strike by black referees for the apparent lack of gametime they got in important games. Anyway, he got bumped up it seems, after this.
So now he’s blowing in the S14. But only for a short while, (enough time to stuff the Sharks second half against the Cheetahs), before getting removed from the panel “indefinitely” again, according to the latest reports.
That’s the extent of my knowledge of Pro.
10 Mar 2010, 20:06 pm
@skunkie:
Nobody ever claimed that he is necessarily the best…but the fastest…
10 Mar 2010, 20:06 pm
@Tacitus:
so funny
10 Mar 2010, 20:07 pm
@130 where did you get the info?
10 Mar 2010, 20:08 pm
@Tacitus: good enough for me Tac. I’ll watch with more interest. But thanks.
@Tacitus:
So wie gan die ander assistant ref wees in die Bulls game?
Taccy no problem mate but ill talk to GBS and see maybe make an exception for you lol
i understand where ur comming from , i was with rudi this morning and we actually spoke of you and would enjoy your input there, ill come back to you on the issues of concern to you
@skunkie:
Reported on the Super 14 site today.
10 Mar 2010, 20:09 pm
@Blouste: you guys lost the best I’m afraid. That be hellava true.
10 Mar 2010, 20:11 pm
@sharks_lover: hows GB boet? Personally miss him from this site. Breath of fresh air most times. I excused him for being a Bull.
10 Mar 2010, 20:12 pm
Ok the fastest has got nothing to do with rugby…who is the youngest the tallest the fastest nothing count for you…only you skill talent and heart
10 Mar 2010, 20:12 pm
@sharks_lover:
I used to be registered there – when the site just started. Before the new, stricter registration requirements were implemented.
10 Mar 2010, 20:13 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant: I was thinking of that same play vs the Cheetahs when I commented. As far as the defence is concerned, if he is good enough to be attacking, he should step up to the plate on defence. Granted he hasn’t really made any booboos, but thing is, he has had a bit of luck and support from the cover as well. What is important is not so much just his defence as the fact that the guys on his inside can trust him to do the right thing under pressure. But he’ll get there!
@skunkie: more true than most think.
@skunkie:
By the way, I see Jaco vd Westhuizen is the youngest ever SA S14 player. Was 18 years and 364 days when he ran out for the Sharks.
10 Mar 2010, 20:14 pm
@Tacitus: what do you think was their point?
10 Mar 2010, 20:15 pm
@TASSIES:
10 Mar 2010, 20:15 pm
@TASSIES:
Whose point?
10 Mar 2010, 20:16 pm
hi tassies good and you bro?? i was just on the phone with GB and he said to tell you hi, says ur more then welcome anytime to come say hello at RT
just like i come back here to as there is many great people on here
so nothing against Keo
come say hiyas
10 Mar 2010, 20:16 pm
@Tacitus: I didn’t know that Tac. Was a great talent. But at FB, not FH. Vision was not up to it I think. Great break though.
10 Mar 2010, 20:19 pm
@Tacitus: i understand taccy , its a *** like stan die bul that caused that
as i just told tassies, i was just on the phone with GBS and told him of your situation , he asked if you were prepared to email him or me where he can then contact you personally
10 Mar 2010, 20:19 pm
@Tacitus: okay. Poor choice of word. Motive?
Unneccessary red tape is what gets up my bum. Why do people do it? They ever heard of KISS?
10 Mar 2010, 20:20 pm
@sharks_lover:
I’ll pop around on the site and get the email address sometime.
10 Mar 2010, 20:21 pm
that’ll be great taccy , would welcome your input
10 Mar 2010, 20:22 pm
@Tacitus: 130 – Thanks Tac, Appreciat that.
We have another Reserve Panel ref this weekend against the Brumbies. I thought that Merit Refs were chosen first, if they don’t cut it then they get dropped and then some from the Reserve Panel get selected to ref. So not sure what a Reserve Panel Kiwi ref to ref us this weekend.
Anyhow your Bulls are a class above the rest. They sure looking superb.
and yours tassies , come visit us now and then
@Puma: meant = appreciate
10 Mar 2010, 20:23 pm
@sharks_lover: its a habit thing boet. I’m a simple boy and don’t have time to spend thousands of hours blogging. So because Keo is there and I have the thing sussed, I visit. Guess the same would apply to GBS’s creation if it was familiar. Maybe one day. Miss the boys banter.
10 Mar 2010, 20:23 pm
@TASSIES:
I believe it was to get rid of the ethigers of this world, but it unfortunately affected everyone.
I happen to comment on a lot of blogs relating to many different topics (far removed from rugby) – based in many different countries. Never have I registered under my own name, or submitted any email address other than a totally anonymous google/yahoo/webmail/hotmail type of account.
I don’t even trust facebook. Call me cynical, but I don’t want my personal info on the “interweb”.
10 Mar 2010, 20:24 pm
I think I got lost somewhere :lol;
hiyas puma bro how ru ??
yeah i hope the team can lift themselves after that dissapointment last weekend
like i was telling gbs this morning when i was at his place
the bulls were in **** last week and look how they lfted themselves
they showed huge heart and was good to see
@sharks_lover: Howzit Sharky, have you been reading any of the articles that superBul has put up about the 1970 ABs tour here? Think the one up tonight there is the 4th. Great reading and some great pictures too.
10 Mar 2010, 20:26 pm
@Puma: hullo Pumes. Nearly nearly on Saturday boet. You was robbed. Supporting you Sharkies all the way. My guess is; the Bulls are going to take it agian this year. All class.
10 Mar 2010, 20:26 pm
@sharks_lover: Bulls are looking really a class in their own at the moment. They believe in themselves. That makes a huge difference. Well coached. Their youngsters too playing brilliant. They not even missing the superb Habs.
We should be playing our younsters. I would really enjoy to see Lambie and Mvovo play this weekend.
10 Mar 2010, 20:30 pm
@TASSIES: Howzit Tassies, Yip we were robbed buddy. Felt really bad about that. Don’t mind if we lose then that is it but to lose like that hurts.
We have another Reserve Panel Ref this Saturday. Have no clue why really. I thought all the Merit Refs get to ref unless they are judged not up to it then the Reserve Panel refs get selected to ref. Just not too sure.
Anyhow Stormers are playing great rugby too. If they don’t make a semi I will be very, very surprised. Looking the business this year. Also supporting them all the way. Would really like to see two saffa teams make the semi.
10 Mar 2010, 20:32 pm
Everyone’s too nice to each other now. I’ll see you all tomorrow.
10 Mar 2010, 20:34 pm
@Tacitus:
10 Mar 2010, 20:37 pm
@Tacitus:
Lekker slaap jou moer…
10 Mar 2010, 20:38 pm
@Tacitus: wise man Tac. You being a journo andall, I think that would be a wise approach. Little risk for this layman but I couldn’t be bothered. So GB better have a rethink if he wants to expand his horizons. I’ll call by if he makes it easier. Otherwise a good lad.
10 Mar 2010, 20:40 pm
tassies hope you saw my invite lol
10 Mar 2010, 20:41 pm
@Puma: That be true Pumes. But our boys play to form and therefore inconsistency. They were fine on saturday last but **** against the Brumbies. Had a good seat for that one and could see exactly where they were failing. They simply need to stick to the formula and consistency will follow.
10 Mar 2010, 20:42 pm
@sharks_lover: ja SL. One day boet when I have the time. Go well.
10 Mar 2010, 20:42 pm
@TASSIES:
Journo? No ways. Didn’t mean to create that impression.
10 Mar 2010, 20:43 pm
hiyas blouste boet
10 Mar 2010, 20:44 pm
u2 tassies tc mate
10 Mar 2010, 20:44 pm
@Hondo: He’s got so much Hondo, I reckon he’ll gladlytrade a couple of millisecs for a kg or two.
10 Mar 2010, 20:46 pm
@sharks_lover:
Howzit…
10 Mar 2010, 20:47 pm
@Puma: superbul is a classic. Enjoyed some great banter with the man, laptop on the knee, handbreak on the shoulder, giggling over the chitchat, on a saturday am. Miss that.
10 Mar 2010, 20:50 pm
@Tacitus: Tac you didn’t. I was always under the impression that you were a particular journo. I have a name in mind only because it was mentioned on this site(many times). But only you would know the truth.
10 Mar 2010, 20:51 pm
lol tassies this is true , super does great articles for us in RT and also we have our own super bru like come which he started
besides an RT superbru at superbru he started a comp where we have to predict the actual score
10 Mar 2010, 20:55 pm
@Transformation: @42 Actually the rotation system worked SUPERBLY for the AB’s. Try 52 wins in 58 games and being the most successful international team of all time?
The only fault that Henry had was not understanding that the rotation system is not applicable in teh last stages of a knowckout competition. Then you ONLY play your best team.
Horses for courses. Your sniggering at Ludekek only highlights your lack of understanding of what is required from S14 team managemnet. He is clearly building up confidence and experience until he has two teams that are equal in ability and can last out the S14 with its expected injuries.
10 Mar 2010, 20:56 pm
time to hit the book guys. Luffly chatting. Again. May all the Saf teams drill the Podians this weekend. Yes, even the Bulls. I’d rate Steyn as the finest FH the Bulls have ever produced and he’s a pleasure to watch. Behind a good pack they will be nigh impossible to beat.
10 Mar 2010, 20:57 pm
@sharks_lover: I’ll take a look.
10 Mar 2010, 20:58 pm
@TASSIES:
Cheers… keep well.
10 Mar 2010, 21:00 pm
@Puma: I watched that replay of the Kurtley Beale incident again and while it at the time looked like the pass was very flat and his palm was turned upwards, and on the one camera shot from behind Kanko’s back after the ball had been played by Beale the depth perspective also created the impression that it was touch and go for the pass to have been forward, at second glance now it appears I owe all Sharks supporters an apology. The pass was definitely not forward, but from the entire situation as it presented itself to the ref without the benefit of slomo, and given the position on the field, I can understand how Marks could have gotten it wrong. Hell, I got it wrong as well. And remember, he could not refer to the TMO if my understanding of the rules is correct, so one has to feel for the poor guy, seeing as the assistant ref wasn’t much help either.
I want to remind you guys of a certain Mr Linston Manuels who cost the Bulls a game or two as well in days gone by. Some days just ain’t your days, and worst of all is you can’t really do anything about it. The game is over and done with and the horse has bolted.
Again, my apologies.
10 Mar 2010, 21:01 pm
cool tassies tc mate
10 Mar 2010, 21:03 pm
What’s this? People being sensible and posting without trying to be ‘the man’? Did RT buy out keo?
10 Mar 2010, 21:07 pm
@sharks_lover: See my post 194 to Puma. I owe you an apology as well, if you’ll accept it.
10 Mar 2010, 21:09 pm
@Die_Valk:
He he he…
10 Mar 2010, 21:10 pm
@Die_Valk:
LoL, they seem to be recruiting without any shame.
Desperate times?
10 Mar 2010, 21:14 pm
@Robzim:
You were’nt invited… Shame man, will send you an invite…
10 Mar 2010, 21:15 pm
@Robzim: hey Rob have managed to hold out?
10 Mar 2010, 21:15 pm
@Blouste:
Promise?
10 Mar 2010, 21:16 pm
Bees en die skrum masjien!!
Jirre jong ons oefen teen die skrum masjien elke week, en ek staan op die skrum masjien net agter die kussings en as ek sien iets is nie reg nie of een van die stutte val of die haker val of hulle lyk hulle gaan nie reg slaan nie, dan skreeu ek onmiddelik BREAK! BREAK!
Ek is bly om te **** die skrum masjien is okay hulle het ‘n baie duur kontrapsie daar.
10 Mar 2010, 21:17 pm
anyway, that book beckons. Cheers all.
10 Mar 2010, 21:18 pm
@TASSIES:
Hi Tassies,
Before u grab your book, have u read “The Tall Assassin” by Alan Elsdon?
10 Mar 2010, 21:18 pm
Rob, I was actually being positive about them. I occasionally post on both sites if I have the time and I’m not on Arsenal-mania. If you want to have a pleasant, ego-free time you can hop over. I miss the stirring of sensitive, overly politically-correct souls when I’m there though…
10 Mar 2010, 21:25 pm
@Die_Valk:
I know u were positive about them. Nothing wrong with that.
They wont accept me over there – I had previously a few not so friendly encounters with GBS and Pietman etc.
I still enjoy keo a lot and am happy here.
Arsenal?? Well, it is better than Manchester – I am a Liverpool fan but in these days we are quiet.
10 Mar 2010, 21:35 pm
if Tac leaves this blog then i am also leaving.
10 Mar 2010, 21:37 pm
@WOLFMAN21: @108 – LOL!!!Nice!
@Tacitus: 130 Any action on Walsh and the TMO for the Lions/Brumbies game? Or are they too worried they will fiond out he was pissed on investigation?
How the Ref/TMO gave the last Brumbies try is beyond me- I have never seen a clearer cut case of a double movement in my life… the cheque is in the post Walsh…
10 Mar 2010, 21:42 pm
I can’t stand them either. Worst club and supporters around. At least the yanks are getting them into serious debt. I miss the days of Adams, Bergkamp and Viera but the current squad is fantastic as well. I have a bad feeling as far as the teams from this continent go and I fancy Spain to choke and Holland to have a good wc. At eighteen to one I think I’ll put a grand on them.
10 Mar 2010, 22:04 pm
GBS must some deity to have grown men like Sharks_Lover & Puma going around blogosphere licking gat for his own money making schemes.
10 Mar 2010, 22:09 pm
@Pearl Rose:
It’s a free world my man, and if you are truly after rugby info and articles you would enjoy the threads aswell…
I still blog here and enjoy most of it… same on the other side…
10 Mar 2010, 22:13 pm
Pearly
why do you care so much where people blog?
10 Mar 2010, 22:26 pm
pathetic unscrupulous attempt at gat kruip *** licking bum chuming going on here.
Can’t believe some individuals actually stoop to such despicable lengths to recruit bum chums for their *** licking club blatantly from the very source of their initial association.
Despicable bunch of second grade gat kruip *** lickers second to none. If anyone actually succumbs to such pathetic 2 bit brown nosing where they even go to the extent to relax their so called stringent censorship parameters for particular individuals just to try and openly recruit more *** lickers to their happy clappy bum chum club then such individuals lose all credibility in my eyes.
The strength of this forum is that open debate is allowed and encouraged and cross flow of diametrically opposed views are tolerated and hence its cross cultural appeal. Quite the reverse of that 2 bit second grade *** licking closed minded fraternity that hide behind the sham shackled bullsh’t story that they’re a bone fide open minded rugby site.
10 Mar 2010, 22:30 pm
The fact that so many bloggers has clear personal issues is what makes this site so great. Very entertaining.
10 Mar 2010, 22:30 pm
@skopskiet:
Hehehe.
Overly dramatic as ever.
10 Mar 2010, 22:34 pm
Sounds like somebody has *** licking on their mind..
10 Mar 2010, 22:37 pm
Hey Sharks Lover, Puma, and Die Valk, whoever else is frantically looking for new recruits to their happy clappy *** licking club. You forgot to extend my invitation.
Please guys, pretty please, I’m so desperate to come join your bum chum club won’t you relax your stringent *** licking rules so that I can also come wallow in your *** licking association over there?
2 bit, 2 face, 2nd grade *** lickers, thats all you unscrupulous schmucks actually are.
10 Mar 2010, 22:37 pm
@skopskiet:
You really seem to be an individual with a huge chip on your shoulder…
10 Mar 2010, 22:38 pm
@gunther:
I reckon Skoppie used the term “***-licking” more in that post than Grant10 uses “turbo-reverse” in his average Sharks related contribution.
10 Mar 2010, 22:40 pm
You too will be allowed to register, if you can get your manners in place…
No descrimination, it’s just that your Julius Malema outlook on matters are a bit strange…
10 Mar 2010, 22:41 pm
@Tacitus:
10 Mar 2010, 22:41 pm
Marks has been dropped! Legoete as well. It’s a pity, I thought he was a real pro.
10 Mar 2010, 22:43 pm
@Die_Valk:
Hey, maybe you should consuder being a stand-up comedian…
10 Mar 2010, 22:45 pm
Eisshh…
consuder = consider
10 Mar 2010, 22:45 pm
Malema gives Ceasar a bad name…
10 Mar 2010, 22:46 pm
Gotta go, lady friend needs attention. Sigh. Lekker slaap
10 Mar 2010, 22:47 pm
@Tacitus:
both are unhealthy fixations…
10 Mar 2010, 22:48 pm
@gunther:even if you will not say it, but deep down you know it is pathetic of puma and sharks_lover to come here and literally sell tacitus the rt sales pitch and throw in bait about all black tours from back in the day.
i guess in your view they do not care where tacitus blogs, yet they are willing to ask their boss to bend the rules just for tac to blog there. Insane.
@Blouste: i know you blog on rt, i does not make you special, relax.
10 Mar 2010, 22:49 pm
@Die_Valk:
Enjoy…
In more than one way…
10 Mar 2010, 22:49 pm
@gunther:
I cannot speak on behalf of Pearl Rose but I think it is more a reaction to the blatant recruiting than a “caring about where people blog”.
If a person recruits people privately it is ok but the unsubtle attempts to do it right here on this site is a bit too much for me as well.
But there will always be pawns who are prepared to make their hands dirty.
10 Mar 2010, 22:50 pm
Guess the days of polsmoor bring back fond memories for skop. Your over the top rants have diminished a fair bit of your cred, chum.
10 Mar 2010, 22:51 pm
Please arme doose, if you think I’m interested in schmucking up to your gat kruip *** licking back slap club you got another think coming.
Your closed little two faced society don’t interest me in the least. And unlike many here that read there and post here I’m not even vaguely interested to know wtf you gaan aan about behind your insular little happy clappy ossewa kring.
10 Mar 2010, 22:51 pm
@Pearl Rose:
OK, sorry, I see u have answered.
10 Mar 2010, 22:52 pm
@Pearl Rose:
look, its not the approach I would take but does it matter?
why do you care so much about the other website when you clearly despise it…you seem to have an excellent knowledge of who blogs there and what they say…
10 Mar 2010, 22:54 pm
@Robzim:
surely the best approach is to ignore it..
surely the people who should be most irritated are keo and his minions?
and they seemingly couldn’t care less…
10 Mar 2010, 22:54 pm
@Pearl Rose:
Nobody will bent any rules…
Thats not the point in any case…
If anyone else told a fellow blogger to go and read an article on any other site, it would’nt have bothered you in the least…
Your fixation is astounding…
What do you care who blogs where and who gets invited or not…
Does it change anything in your life…?
If so, there’s more to life boet, hopefully you will discover it some day…
10 Mar 2010, 22:55 pm
wtf is going on here?
10 Mar 2010, 22:58 pm
the lefties obsession with who blogs on RT reminds me of piet koornof “coming out” with his cullart missus
some of the most rabid are the ones who like to take a peek from time to time.
to whit, rossoneri’s extensive library of quotes from RT.
ah well, people live interesting lives.
10 Mar 2010, 22:58 pm
I like this site because I’m a bit of a bully. And being a Bulls supporter I can legitimately tell the other kids around here that ‘my dad is stronger than your dad.’ Much, much stronger. Hehehe.
Also, I like to confront liberals. At work or in extended social circles you have to grin and bear it, but on here, you can point out the utter stupidity of their viewpoints without having to worry about hurting anyone’s feelings.
10 Mar 2010, 22:59 pm
@rangerman:
the revenge of the nerds…
10 Mar 2010, 22:59 pm
@gunther: @ 236
Exactly…
These people have issues beyond my wildest imagination…
Why do one come here in the first place…for rugby news, or that was the idea behind this site aswell.
Some seem to use it to bring across other messages, not remotely rugby related…
10 Mar 2010, 23:00 pm
Don’t come chum me Partizan, you no chum of mine. You got the wrong site here seems like, if anything you should be signing up with the *** licking brigade over on the flip side where bum chums slap asses all day long till they so bored with it they come looking for new bum’s to try chum over here.
Leave me out your indoctrinations, you don’t have too much of a clue this way or that.
@gunther:
True, the blog is probably very low on keo’s list of priorities.
Winning ways also seemed to have become less important to him.
Wonder what he is up to?
@Tacitus: haha, i have hurt a few liberal feelings of late.
it keeps me up.
i view myself as a centrist actually.
10 Mar 2010, 23:01 pm
@Robzim:
I think there has been a parting of winning ways..
10 Mar 2010, 23:02 pm
@rangerman:
I see you as more of a middlist…
10 Mar 2010, 23:02 pm
@Tacitus:
Exactly why I keep blogging here aswell…
As far as the rugby are concerned ,I enjoy both sites…
10 Mar 2010, 23:04 pm
@skopskiet:
Take a few deep breaths before your next post…
10 Mar 2010, 23:05 pm
@gunther: part 4003.
a sequel.
haha, in gringo terms would RT be the republicans and keo the democrats?
i find all of this back and forth so pathtic actually but imagine how many hits RT gets from being mentioned on one of the worlds most visited sports blogs.
the reality is that the more the lefties rail against RT, the more hits gbs and co. get.
now isnt that ironic?
10 Mar 2010, 23:06 pm
@gunther:
or catalyst…
Who’s your leftie huh Ranger kid- I’m more right wing than you’ll ever be, pseudo two bit goody two shoe’s mommy’s boy that thinks he’s kinda educated or some such c’ck n bull bullsh’t story doing the rounds around here.
Blouste
In other words you are bi-situal..
10 Mar 2010, 23:08 pm
@gunther: middle and off?
ipl on sat eh?
luckily the cottage in the kei is equipped with dstv. it seems the clever buggers use floating objects overhead to make sure my weekends are never dull.
i am grateful to them, in another life i would probably end up arguing over which internet site is best
10 Mar 2010, 23:08 pm
@gunther:
10 Mar 2010, 23:09 pm
Rangerman
That’s a relative term. In the U.S. the DA would be considered left wing liberals. And people like Skopskiet – weirdo California cultists. And the Winnies of this world – rabid commie radicals.
Over here, you’re considered right wing if you don’t support communism, socialism, affirmative action and Africanism.
Weird country we live in.
10 Mar 2010, 23:09 pm
@skopskiet: @ 252
So you’re not Malema…phew…
10 Mar 2010, 23:10 pm
@skopskiet:
cool your jets mr righty tighty lefty loosie sit up all night you are maybe a goosey.
just keep tikk-ing is all i say
10 Mar 2010, 23:10 pm
Ranger
No cottage is complete without dstv…
And some shallow pig biltong..
10 Mar 2010, 23:11 pm
I am klaar with ze lady. Hurrah. Tac, I share that sentiment. It’s hilarious how easily wound up liberals are. And how they think their ‘enlightened’. It’s quite sad actually.
10 Mar 2010, 23:12 pm
Crikey valk that didn’t take long..
10 Mar 2010, 23:13 pm
@Die_Valk:
You must be quite young to be finished so fast…
10 Mar 2010, 23:13 pm
@gunther:
Snap…
10 Mar 2010, 23:14 pm
There is a lot of *** going around. Is this the Stormer thread? On a more serious note, how ugly are their cheerleaders?
10 Mar 2010, 23:17 pm
@Tacitus: well as you say, its all relative.
such interesting time we live in.
ok, i am out.
tac, many thanks for the news on pro and marks. what a pair of incompetents. seems like karma is a beyatch for them.
have a pleasant evening all. skop, dont take it so serious man, die lewe is ‘n lied remember?
10 Mar 2010, 23:18 pm
I’m 21 actually.
he he he ek kan nie ophou lag nie
10 Mar 2010, 23:18 pm
@gunther: and crays on the braai gunther, dont forget the crays.
ok, cheers man!
10 Mar 2010, 23:23 pm
Ranger
Perfecto
Go well..
10 Mar 2010, 23:24 pm
@Blouste:you seem to have assumed the mantle of rt defender, is there any reason for that? Someone so much as says an untoward word about rt and there you are trying to either psycho analyse them or sing the hymn book of virtues that rt possesses. do you make money off rt? If not shut up then.
@gunther:pathetic behaviour is exactly that pathetic. I made a comment on the approach those bootlickers chose, you have just said that you would not have chosen the same approach if you were in their shoes ie were really eager to have tacitus to yourself. Seemingly you have issues when i point out how base their approach was.
10 Mar 2010, 23:25 pm
@Die_Valk:
Jy sien, verduidelik baie…
@rangerman: @265
Daai moes die skroef dieper ingedraai het…
Enjoy !!
10 Mar 2010, 23:26 pm
Moet nou gaan. Cheers. Lanklaas so lekker hier gesels.
10 Mar 2010, 23:28 pm
I made a comment because your preoccupation with seems far more bizarre than their marketing tactics..
It seems I have hit a nerve.. you carry on fighting the good fight or whatever it is that you are doing..
10 Mar 2010, 23:30 pm
anyone that thinks they got any clue about what comprises enlightenment and what don’t haven’t even begun asking themselves wtf they’re doing anywhere let alone what they consider their philosophy of life or political sentiments to be.
No such thing as enlightenment when we looking through a glass darkly in reverse. In fact there’s no such thing as leftist or rightist, or realist or philanthropist, only individuals that simply don’t know their asses from their elbows most of the time.
10 Mar 2010, 23:34 pm
@Pearl Rose:
In no way boet…
I’m just confused with the “obsession” with some to bad mouth another…
I can assure you, for me it works both ways…
I can however testify that none of the bloggers on the “other side” have got this obsession…
And for the record, you cannot tell me to shut up, or rather I won’t listen boetie…
10 Mar 2010, 23:35 pm
@Die_Valk:
Koebaai…
10 Mar 2010, 23:36 pm
@skopskiet: @ 273
That an autobiography…
10 Mar 2010, 23:37 pm
10 Mar 2010, 23:39 pm
well, I have no delusions of grandeur.
i am definately NOT enlightened.
I have no frikken clue whatsoever what Skopskiet is on about.
10 Mar 2010, 23:39 pm
And just to put it all in perspective Stormers chickadee’s rock this year better than all those other bimbo blonds parading round the rugby fields of other franchises. Anyone that pretends that those Stormer chickies ain’t hot out the top drawer are obviously just blatantly ***.
10 Mar 2010, 23:40 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl:
Touche…
10 Mar 2010, 23:41 pm
@skopskiet:
Be careful of posting *** comments whilst a Stormer supporter…
10 Mar 2010, 23:44 pm
@skopskiet:
10 Mar 2010, 23:45 pm
@skopskiet:
rassie brought them from another franchise.
he knows the power of good marketing.
10 Mar 2010, 23:46 pm
@Big Hit:
You are not allowed to laugh at opposition…
10 Mar 2010, 23:47 pm
skopskiet’s not on about anything, simply putting paid to the myth that anyone is vaguely enlightened about anything. Anybody that exists in this vague overhanging firmament, this majestical roof laid in with golden fire, is absolutely without a doubt absolutely unenlightened.
10 Mar 2010, 23:47 pm
skopskiet’s not on about anything, simply putting paid to the myth that anyone is vaguely enlightened about anything. Anybody that exists in this vague overhanging firmament, this majestical roof laid in with golden fire, is absolutely without a doubt totally unenlightened.
10 Mar 2010, 23:48 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl:
10 Mar 2010, 23:49 pm
If you are not on about anything why did you say it twice ?
10 Mar 2010, 23:50 pm
@skopskiet:
Told you earlier, take a couple of deep breaths…
See, now we’ve got a double post…
10 Mar 2010, 23:51 pm
….there, you see, just like I said.
I am terribly unenlightened.
I have no idea what You are on about.
“this majestical roof laid in with golden fire”…exactly how much weed did you smoke when you where younger, assuming you have now stopped, that is?
10 Mar 2010, 23:52 pm
@gunther:
10 Mar 2010, 23:52 pm
double post how the f.ck that happen? I thought you post same thing twice they tell you you posting too fast or you already posted that comment.
Wipe one of them you don’t mind, don’t need to read same bullsh’t twice.
10 Mar 2010, 23:53 pm
Brig
I think he is talking about the dalai lama’s penthouse..
10 Mar 2010, 23:54 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl:
Ou skoppie probeer homself geniet, hy weet dit nog net nie…
10 Mar 2010, 23:59 pm
@Blouste:if it is no skin off your back when someone say something about rt, why all the theatrics then?
@gunther: i am talking about puma & sharks_lover’s behaviour, you are alluding to some obsession you think i have. The beauty of the blog.
11 Mar 2010, 00:01 am
@skopskiet: @ 292
You seem to think a lot of things that are’nt necessarily true…
11 Mar 2010, 00:03 am
@Pearl Rose:
I were merely stating that when someone on the “other side” badmouths someone on here, I’ll react the same…
Really, it’s not rocket science…
11 Mar 2010, 00:04 am
you never read Shakespear in your youth? While some of us were smoking weed and popping acid at least we were reading Shakespear and getting enlightened at the same time, unlike these that reckon God resides on rugby fields and the only good we do is snot klapping our way through life.
11 Mar 2010, 00:08 am
what is going on here? It seems like Rudi Geldenhuys’ footsoldiers were here, that weasel puma following orders again. Hehehe
11 Mar 2010, 00:10 am
@skopskiet: you basically admitted that you are talking out of your *** in an earlier post skop.
we could have told you that a long time ago
11 Mar 2010, 00:10 am
For those who are interested:
The Brawn GP Formula 1 racing team has won team of the year at the Laureus sports awards.
It was reported on here a few weeks ago that the Boks yes nominated. Pity.
11 Mar 2010, 00:12 am
“Boks were nominated” sorry
11 Mar 2010, 00:12 am
@Transformation: and whose footsoldier are you transie?
11 Mar 2010, 00:14 am
@WP_: well done team brawn.
how did natalie du toit do? that girl has the heart of a lion!
11 Mar 2010, 00:15 am
thank fak Brawn won that fake feather in their cap thingymajig. Imagine Bok’s had to carry another bullsh’t fable halo around their overladen heads a whole another year.
11 Mar 2010, 00:15 am
ok, sorted.
now i can sleep too.
have a good one all.
11 Mar 2010, 00:18 am
Rangerman
Yes, Natalie got the disabled sportsperson of the year award.
I’m so happy so did, she certainly more than deserves it…
11 Mar 2010, 00:23 am
@skopskiet: @ 305
Again that chip weighing heavily on your shoulder dragging you down…
11 Mar 2010, 00:27 am
ou Blou what makes you think I got chips on my shoulder weighing me down? You see it goes like this. What we tend to believe are achievements are more often than not just falsified delusions of grandeur. Bok’s can be very glad they didn’t lay that c.ck n bull wreath of false pretension around their hallowed halo’d necks.
Much better to strive for perfection than believe you’ve actually arrived somewhere where you haven’t.
11 Mar 2010, 00:33 am
@skopskiet: @ 309
Your first post that makes any sense…
Although with that attitude my team should never have won the S 14 in the first place, because according to you sucsess leads to failure….
11 Mar 2010, 00:34 am
@rangerman: angisona isiduphunga mina
’ i will be you footsoldier if you open your own blog ranger, i am also a centrist like you
i will come here and canvass bloggers for you. You only have to pay me with lobsters
11 Mar 2010, 00:35 am
@WP_:
That’s great news … thanks…
11 Mar 2010, 00:36 am
@Transformation: @ 311
Ten minste het jy ‘n tipe van ‘n humor sin…
11 Mar 2010, 00:39 am
@Blouste: i never learnt afrikaans boet so ek kan nie verstaan nie.
11 Mar 2010, 00:40 am
@Transformation:
He he he …
Presies my punt….
11 Mar 2010, 00:41 am
@skopskiet:
12th night was all I could be bothered with. Something about some bird in drag or something like that.
was turned off Shakespeare very quickly.
my path in life led me a different route.
11 Mar 2010, 00:42 am
@Transformation:
me as well….my afrikaans is baie ****.
11 Mar 2010, 00:43 am
and my xhosa is baie meer kakker than my Afrikaans.
11 Mar 2010, 00:47 am
Everybody away now ????????
11 Mar 2010, 00:48 am
@Blouste:
Aggenee ou skop…jy stel my teleur…
Lekker slaap almal…
11 Mar 2010, 00:53 am
I don’t think its a good decision to start Kuun ahead of Stegmann, he isn’t nearly as good.
11 Mar 2010, 01:17 am
@Blouste:ek is nie grap maak chap, my taal is gemors.
11 Mar 2010, 01:20 am
kobus: ludeke is implementing his **** muir-esque rotation policy, trust that he knows what he is doing, however hard that is
11 Mar 2010, 03:36 am
The Bulls are heading for a fall. THAT backline will let them down sooner rather than later. Not nearly enough quality there, if I had to I will only select Olivier for my team. FDP can hold them together for only so long…Mark my words-Bulls will not win this years S14.
11 Mar 2010, 04:06 am
@Tacitus: 137
agreed
that site is
way too
anal
retentive
11 Mar 2010, 06:59 am
@Rugbyfiction:
O so now M>Steyn means nothingh.
Wale up pal, he is probably the best fly in world rugby currently…