Kuün retained at openside
10 Mar 2010
Frans Ludeke has again rotated the Bulls loose forwards for their match against the Highlanders on Saturday.
Derick Kuün retains his openside spot ahead of Deon Stegmann, while Pedrie Wannenburg is relegated to the bench as Dewald Potgieter will earn his first start of the season after being injured.
‘The selection of Derick at openside is also part of the rotational understanding we have,’ said Ludeke. ‘All the players, Deon [Stegmann] included, accept this policy.’
Pierre Spies also returns from a week on the sidelines, with Danie Rossouw shifting to lock. Flip van der Merwe drops to the bench.
‘This is in accordance with our squad system and the agreement with the players,’ said Ludeke. ‘Every one of the players has been playing good rugby and the squad system is working well.’
Substitute prop Bees Roux won’t play this weekend as he cut his head in training, and Heini Adams will play Vodacom Cup rugby to get game-time. Francois Hougaard will cover scrumhalf.
Ludeke has selected a 5-2 bench to counter the Highlanders’ big pack.
Bulls – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Gerhard vd Heever, 13 Stephan Dippenaar, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Derick Kuün, 5 Victor Matfield (c), 4 Danie Rossouw, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Gary Botha, 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp.
Subs: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Rossouw de Klerk, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Deon Stegmann, 20 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 21 Jaco van der Westhuyzen, 22 Pedrie Wannenburg.

327 Comments
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 » Show All
10 Mar 2010, 23:05 pm
@gunther: part 4003.
a sequel.
haha, in gringo terms would RT be the republicans and keo the democrats?
i find all of this back and forth so pathtic actually but imagine how many hits RT gets from being mentioned on one of the worlds most visited sports blogs.
the reality is that the more the lefties rail against RT, the more hits gbs and co. get.
now isnt that ironic?
10 Mar 2010, 23:06 pm
@gunther:
or catalyst…
Who’s your leftie huh Ranger kid- I’m more right wing than you’ll ever be, pseudo two bit goody two shoe’s mommy’s boy that thinks he’s kinda educated or some such c’ck n bull bullsh’t story doing the rounds around here.
Blouste
In other words you are bi-situal..
10 Mar 2010, 23:08 pm
@gunther: middle and off?
ipl on sat eh?
luckily the cottage in the kei is equipped with dstv. it seems the clever buggers use floating objects overhead to make sure my weekends are never dull.
i am grateful to them, in another life i would probably end up arguing over which internet site is best
10 Mar 2010, 23:08 pm
@gunther:
10 Mar 2010, 23:09 pm
Rangerman
That’s a relative term. In the U.S. the DA would be considered left wing liberals. And people like Skopskiet – weirdo California cultists. And the Winnies of this world – rabid commie radicals.
Over here, you’re considered right wing if you don’t support communism, socialism, affirmative action and Africanism.
Weird country we live in.
10 Mar 2010, 23:09 pm
@skopskiet: @ 252
So you’re not Malema…phew…
10 Mar 2010, 23:10 pm
@skopskiet:
cool your jets mr righty tighty lefty loosie sit up all night you are maybe a goosey.
just keep tikk-ing is all i say
10 Mar 2010, 23:10 pm
Ranger
No cottage is complete without dstv…
And some shallow pig biltong..
10 Mar 2010, 23:11 pm
I am klaar with ze lady. Hurrah. Tac, I share that sentiment. It’s hilarious how easily wound up liberals are. And how they think their ‘enlightened’. It’s quite sad actually.
10 Mar 2010, 23:12 pm
Crikey valk that didn’t take long..
10 Mar 2010, 23:13 pm
@Die_Valk:
You must be quite young to be finished so fast…
10 Mar 2010, 23:13 pm
@gunther:
Snap…
10 Mar 2010, 23:14 pm
There is a lot of *** going around. Is this the Stormer thread? On a more serious note, how ugly are their cheerleaders?
10 Mar 2010, 23:17 pm
@Tacitus: well as you say, its all relative.
such interesting time we live in.
ok, i am out.
tac, many thanks for the news on pro and marks. what a pair of incompetents. seems like karma is a beyatch for them.
have a pleasant evening all. skop, dont take it so serious man, die lewe is ‘n lied remember?
10 Mar 2010, 23:18 pm
I’m 21 actually.
he he he ek kan nie ophou lag nie
10 Mar 2010, 23:18 pm
@gunther: and crays on the braai gunther, dont forget the crays.
ok, cheers man!
10 Mar 2010, 23:23 pm
Ranger
Perfecto
Go well..
10 Mar 2010, 23:24 pm
@Blouste:you seem to have assumed the mantle of rt defender, is there any reason for that? Someone so much as says an untoward word about rt and there you are trying to either psycho analyse them or sing the hymn book of virtues that rt possesses. do you make money off rt? If not shut up then.
@gunther:pathetic behaviour is exactly that pathetic. I made a comment on the approach those bootlickers chose, you have just said that you would not have chosen the same approach if you were in their shoes ie were really eager to have tacitus to yourself. Seemingly you have issues when i point out how base their approach was.
10 Mar 2010, 23:25 pm
@Die_Valk:
Jy sien, verduidelik baie…
@rangerman: @265
Daai moes die skroef dieper ingedraai het…
Enjoy !!
10 Mar 2010, 23:26 pm
Moet nou gaan. Cheers. Lanklaas so lekker hier gesels.
10 Mar 2010, 23:28 pm
I made a comment because your preoccupation with seems far more bizarre than their marketing tactics..
It seems I have hit a nerve.. you carry on fighting the good fight or whatever it is that you are doing..
10 Mar 2010, 23:30 pm
anyone that thinks they got any clue about what comprises enlightenment and what don’t haven’t even begun asking themselves wtf they’re doing anywhere let alone what they consider their philosophy of life or political sentiments to be.
No such thing as enlightenment when we looking through a glass darkly in reverse. In fact there’s no such thing as leftist or rightist, or realist or philanthropist, only individuals that simply don’t know their asses from their elbows most of the time.
10 Mar 2010, 23:34 pm
@Pearl Rose:
In no way boet…
I’m just confused with the “obsession” with some to bad mouth another…
I can assure you, for me it works both ways…
I can however testify that none of the bloggers on the “other side” have got this obsession…
And for the record, you cannot tell me to shut up, or rather I won’t listen boetie…
10 Mar 2010, 23:35 pm
@Die_Valk:
Koebaai…
10 Mar 2010, 23:36 pm
@skopskiet: @ 273
That an autobiography…
10 Mar 2010, 23:37 pm
10 Mar 2010, 23:39 pm
well, I have no delusions of grandeur.
i am definately NOT enlightened.
I have no frikken clue whatsoever what Skopskiet is on about.
10 Mar 2010, 23:39 pm
And just to put it all in perspective Stormers chickadee’s rock this year better than all those other bimbo blonds parading round the rugby fields of other franchises. Anyone that pretends that those Stormer chickies ain’t hot out the top drawer are obviously just blatantly ***.
10 Mar 2010, 23:40 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl:
Touche…
10 Mar 2010, 23:41 pm
@skopskiet:
Be careful of posting *** comments whilst a Stormer supporter…
10 Mar 2010, 23:44 pm
@skopskiet:
10 Mar 2010, 23:45 pm
@skopskiet:
rassie brought them from another franchise.
he knows the power of good marketing.
10 Mar 2010, 23:46 pm
@Big Hit:
You are not allowed to laugh at opposition…
10 Mar 2010, 23:47 pm
skopskiet’s not on about anything, simply putting paid to the myth that anyone is vaguely enlightened about anything. Anybody that exists in this vague overhanging firmament, this majestical roof laid in with golden fire, is absolutely without a doubt absolutely unenlightened.
10 Mar 2010, 23:47 pm
skopskiet’s not on about anything, simply putting paid to the myth that anyone is vaguely enlightened about anything. Anybody that exists in this vague overhanging firmament, this majestical roof laid in with golden fire, is absolutely without a doubt totally unenlightened.
10 Mar 2010, 23:48 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl:
10 Mar 2010, 23:49 pm
If you are not on about anything why did you say it twice ?
10 Mar 2010, 23:50 pm
@skopskiet:
Told you earlier, take a couple of deep breaths…
See, now we’ve got a double post…
10 Mar 2010, 23:51 pm
….there, you see, just like I said.
I am terribly unenlightened.
I have no idea what You are on about.
“this majestical roof laid in with golden fire”…exactly how much weed did you smoke when you where younger, assuming you have now stopped, that is?
10 Mar 2010, 23:52 pm
@gunther:
10 Mar 2010, 23:52 pm
double post how the f.ck that happen? I thought you post same thing twice they tell you you posting too fast or you already posted that comment.
Wipe one of them you don’t mind, don’t need to read same bullsh’t twice.
10 Mar 2010, 23:53 pm
Brig
I think he is talking about the dalai lama’s penthouse..
10 Mar 2010, 23:54 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl:
Ou skoppie probeer homself geniet, hy weet dit nog net nie…
10 Mar 2010, 23:59 pm
@Blouste:if it is no skin off your back when someone say something about rt, why all the theatrics then?
@gunther: i am talking about puma & sharks_lover’s behaviour, you are alluding to some obsession you think i have. The beauty of the blog.
11 Mar 2010, 00:01 am
@skopskiet: @ 292
You seem to think a lot of things that are’nt necessarily true…
11 Mar 2010, 00:03 am
@Pearl Rose:
I were merely stating that when someone on the “other side” badmouths someone on here, I’ll react the same…
Really, it’s not rocket science…
11 Mar 2010, 00:04 am
you never read Shakespear in your youth? While some of us were smoking weed and popping acid at least we were reading Shakespear and getting enlightened at the same time, unlike these that reckon God resides on rugby fields and the only good we do is snot klapping our way through life.
11 Mar 2010, 00:08 am
what is going on here? It seems like Rudi Geldenhuys’ footsoldiers were here, that weasel puma following orders again. Hehehe
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 » Show All