De Jongh setback for Stormers
16 Mar 2010
Juan de Jongh is out for two weeks with an elbow injury and may even miss the Stormers’ first tour match.
Keo.co.za reported on Monday that the Stormers centre was carrying a long-term elbow niggle and complained of discomfort following the win over the Hurricanes.
Allister Coetzee told this website he would make a call on De jongh’s availability on Tuesday, and it’s been confirmed De Jongh will not feature in Saturday’s clash with the Cheetahs.
The Stormers have a bye next week before embarking on a four-match tour of Australasia, and while De Jongh is likely to tour, he could miss the first fixture against the Force.
Coetzee spoke about bringing Willem de Waal back into the squad this week, and it could be that the flyhalf makes his first appearance in 2010 in a starting capacity.
In this event, Peter Grant will partner Jaque Fourie in midfield while Dylan des Fountain or Frikkie Welsh provide cover on the bench.
Meanwhile, flyhalf Lionel Cronje, who was involved in a punch-up after Saturday’s game, has been suspended for a fortnight. Cronje was supposed to play Vodacom Cup rugby this week, but will sit out, and at this stage it’s uncertain whether he’ll tour with the Stormers.

307 Comments
16 Mar 2010, 16:05 pm
noooooooooo!!!!!!
16 Mar 2010, 16:08 pm
It’s a pity,…just when his combination with Jacques was starting to click.
16 Mar 2010, 16:09 pm
@grant10: X2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
16 Mar 2010, 16:09 pm
This is the most gruelling competition. Injuries lurk everywhere.
Would like to see Grant at 12. Pity bad boy Cronje won’t be in the mix. So I guess it’s Willem De Waal.
16 Mar 2010, 16:14 pm
So are we going to hear Skinstad blathering this weekend about how Fleckie has shifted the focus of play from 10 to 12 for this game?
Heck, he even went so far as to ask the Highlanders coach live on Boots and All last week what he thought of the Stormers shifting the focus of play to 10 for the ‘Landers game.
The Kiwi basically looked at him as if to say what in blazes are you talking about, before answering a totally different question, talking about the mistakes they had made, tackles missed etc. etc.
16 Mar 2010, 16:17 pm
Hey Jinxy…!!
Damn… this is a blow… he and Jaque had their best game Saturday…!!
Who we gonna call…???
16 Mar 2010, 16:18 pm
@Tacitus:
cringe stuff hey Tac… damn embarrassing…
16 Mar 2010, 16:18 pm
@Tacitus:
is’nt there a bulls thread where you can go and play
16 Mar 2010, 16:19 pm
@Tacitus: LOL! that must’av been a little bit embarrassing… for one of them at least..
@st.a.t.w: play nice
@ufo:
call Frikkie and leave Grant at 10 FW is more than competent to play centre next to JF
16 Mar 2010, 16:20 pm
can’t even bring cronje in either – also out for 2 weeks
16 Mar 2010, 16:21 pm
@theOracle:
Skinstad and Fleck have this private theory about shifting play to the no.10 channel which is apparently a revolutionary way of saying that the no.9 mustn’t hang on to the ball the way January does, but instead give it to the flyhalf to dicate play.
Seems like it is a breakthrough discovery for them, but there you have it.
16 Mar 2010, 16:23 pm
De Waal will just f… things up in our back line Grant must stay at 10 he is really starting to perform and that is making teh difference in this backline
16 Mar 2010, 16:25 pm
@Alfred E Neuman:
good call… Frikkie has been very impressive whenever he’s got on the park…
has he played 12 before though…?
@charo:
AC can say that after an investigation Cronje was found to be innocent of a police conspiracy… and move Grant to 12 and Cronje to 10…
16 Mar 2010, 16:26 pm
If you are having to replace an injured player, it is better to make one change rather than two. Bring in a new inside centre and leave Grant at 10. If you bring in de Waal at 10 and Grant at 12, it is two changes which could negatively influence the play of the Stormers.
16 Mar 2010, 16:27 pm
he will do better at 12 than dewaal at 10
16 Mar 2010, 16:29 pm
dunno… I reckon De Waal may the answer… especially for this game against his old team… he knows everything about them… could work in our favour…
16 Mar 2010, 16:31 pm
De Waal is not in form dont fix what is not broken
16 Mar 2010, 16:33 pm
@Alfred E Neuman:
actually it IS broken…
have you seen him play…? how do you know he is out of form…???
16 Mar 2010, 16:35 pm
I watch vodacom as well he is nowhere near the form of old
16 Mar 2010, 16:37 pm
De Jongh is broken fix his position not Grant we will cope easier with a new center than with a new flyhalf becasue that will change the whole game plane just when we are getting it right
16 Mar 2010, 16:40 pm
oh ****…
I’d rather have Dylan or Frikkie come in… Peter’s doing so well at 10
16 Mar 2010, 16:40 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
couldnt agree more but definately frikkie above Dylan
16 Mar 2010, 16:42 pm
frikkie is much more set for our in your face defence we have dylan not so much
16 Mar 2010, 16:42 pm
you have a point for sure…
will be interesting to see what AC does do…
16 Mar 2010, 16:43 pm
apparently peter grant has “underrated distributive qualities”, don’t ask me what that means.
16 Mar 2010, 16:44 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
ah ha Sarah…????
Have you apologised to Flo yet…?
hope you have more faith in future and go with the Flo…!!
@ufo:
I think AC gets his instructions from Rassie but none the less it will be an interesting call
@Alfred E Neuman: Are you a friend of Frostie?
16 Mar 2010, 16:45 pm
Grant has played well so far. No need to shift him. Bring in another 12 and leave Grant at 10.
16 Mar 2010, 16:46 pm
Where is Paul Bosch, last year in the semis, he cleaned up Wynand Olivier, bearing in mind he was only a rookie from Varsity Cup rugby.
underated must mean he spent too much time at center last year and when pushed back to flyhalf couldnt pass to save his life look what 5 games on the trot in the same postion have done imagine by the end of the season what damage that back line can do with Grant in command
@Wez…I used to be a Lion:
frostie the snowman??
16 Mar 2010, 16:47 pm
@Alfred E Neuman: ja suppose Frikkie has more experience
@ufo: Not Flo… but Dewaldt and Joe for saying they were too little to play
16 Mar 2010, 16:48 pm
to be fair to him… I said on the other thread this morning that PG had his best game for the Stormers on Saturday… ever…
I won’t be sorry to see Frikkie at 12…
damn sure he’ll cross the advantage line all afternoon…
16 Mar 2010, 16:49 pm
@ufo:
yep and tackle the kak out of freestate
16 Mar 2010, 16:49 pm
@Alfred E Neuman: Seriously, I had a Alfred E Neuman in one of my Superbru pools a while ago. Cannot remember what tournament it was.
16 Mar 2010, 16:50 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
oh yes Flo…
life is about sticking with your friends… no matter what…
you live or die… together…
16 Mar 2010, 16:51 pm
@nama1: thank you! Now tell Allister
16 Mar 2010, 16:51 pm
@XhosaKid:
he got injured in the pre-season Cape Town Stadium game…
he woulda been my first choice… got a great future when he get’s fixed…
16 Mar 2010, 16:53 pm
yep that frostie I am a friend of one of his buddies bongo we worked together
16 Mar 2010, 16:53 pm
@ufo: I do not live with Flo… I like see him twice a week… I wouldn’t call us friends… not like we’re going to parties together, we’re too old to be friends… should actually be calling him Oom
16 Mar 2010, 16:54 pm
De Waal at 10 might actually be the right answer for this game.
Cheetahs have 2 brilliant attacking wings – neither of which can gain more than 15m with the boot. De Waal and Joe can keep them pinned back in their own 22 all day.
16 Mar 2010, 16:55 pm
years ago I blogged as MR Lam a nic my ex wife gave me after the divorce I changed to Alfred and use that in all Inet apps including Superbru
16 Mar 2010, 16:57 pm
@Mongril: there’s nothing wrong with our game… Willem can kick… I’ve yet to seem him do much else
16 Mar 2010, 16:59 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
For this game he doesn’t needto do much else.
Trying to run the Cheetahs off their feet is the wrong game plan. Kicking on their wings and applying pressure, with Anton and Andries dominating the line-outs is the right game plan against the Cheetahs.
16 Mar 2010, 17:01 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
didn’t think you were dating… but you see him twice a week more than any of the rest of us…
just thought you were buds and you must stick with your buds…
even if deep in your heart you think the Canes were gonna kill us… you still gotta tell your buds they’re gonna crush the canes and make sugar…!!
anyway… don’t mind all that…
what did you think of the game…?
Daniller, Olivier and Bosman have monster boots – but their wings don’t.
Willem’s field kicking is accurate enough to exploit this.
@Mongril:
sorry dont agree, Our game plan is perfect Cheetahs are not teh formaidable running team anymore we are with Frikkie at center we will run thru and around them, and with our defence there wings will be bored all game with no ball
16 Mar 2010, 17:03 pm
@Alfred E Neuman:
eishh hows my spelling I am a dyslexic typist
16 Mar 2010, 17:04 pm
@Alfred E Neuman:
Frikkie Welsh at 12? Then you might as well give Jacques, Joe and the wings the day off… Cause they will not see any ball!
You think you’re not disrupting the game plan by pulling that bunny rabbit out of the hat?
16 Mar 2010, 17:04 pm
Definitely not what the Stormers needed now… against the Canes there were glimpses of a partnership starting to work in the middle, him and Mossie need all the time they can get on the pitch. Let down for the Stormers IMO.
16 Mar 2010, 17:05 pm
@Mongril: I would like another bonus point actually
@ufo: roflmao didn’t think you thought that, go to a training session, you can chat to all of em
Lol I never told them they were gonna lose, I can’t psyche em out
Game was awesome! My fave this season
16 Mar 2010, 17:05 pm
as stated in comfortably numb
Time to go
see ya all agian soon
16 Mar 2010, 17:07 pm
@Mongril:
frikkie can adapt but we will have to wait and see
whatever happens as long as we win its good and if there is a bonus point well fanf…ingtastic
16 Mar 2010, 17:07 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
Playing Frikkie at 12 is not increasing your chances of getting a bonus point, but it sure as hell decreases your chances of getting the 4 points for the win!
16 Mar 2010, 17:09 pm
@Mongril:
what do you have against frikkie… or.. wait a minute… ok I get it WILLEM is that you
16 Mar 2010, 17:09 pm
@Alfred E Neuman: And with Sereli we’ll run over them?
16 Mar 2010, 17:10 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
yebo yes
I didnt realise Willem actually blogged here
16 Mar 2010, 17:11 pm
@Alfred E Neuman:
Frikkie at 11, 13 or 14 – no problem!
12 is a specialised position for a defensive organiser, ball distributer with tactical kickingas good as that of a 10.
Now come on – does that sound like Frikkie?
16 Mar 2010, 17:11 pm
must seriously go cheers all
16 Mar 2010, 17:12 pm
@Mongril: bringing in Willem might, not nearly as physical as Peter
@Mongril:
same time tomorrow and we can continue this
@Mongril:
Frikkie, Rassie says we must stop blogging and go train again!
Love
Willem
@Mongril: Can’t agree more……. NUFF said then buddy, the Cheaters’ll be out to dish some klappe though. Could easilbly be the match of the weekend, sheer intensity we Saffa’s bring to our derby’s…. coming from a BULLS fan…
16 Mar 2010, 17:13 pm
@Alfred E Neuman: er Willem doesn’t?
@Alfred E Neuman: cheers
16 Mar 2010, 17:15 pm
@Mongril: ?
16 Mar 2010, 17:27 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
oh… I thought you new himon a more personal friends sorta level…
haven’t been to a practice in years… small thing called work gets in the way… !!
16 Mar 2010, 17:34 pm
@Pot Blou Gevaar: My comment is maybe Frikkie must stay behind to look after Lionel to stop him being bliksemed by a bulls fan again
16 Mar 2010, 17:34 pm
@ufo: well I get special treatment… but that’s another story… like I can go to a closed session and you would have to wait outside for em… lol ja chat to Flo, FB, mixit but we’re not going for coffee… like I said, he’s old
16 Mar 2010, 17:39 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
cool…
hehehe… old…? he’s a laaitjie…!!
tell him to tell the guys they’re making us all really proud…
16 Mar 2010, 17:45 pm
@ufo: well look at it like this… I’m 16
They know… Newlands hasn’t been this loud in a while
16 Mar 2010, 17:46 pm
What do the Lions need the most? Good question… all of the above minus the Shrink?
16 Mar 2010, 17:49 pm
no drama this
16 Mar 2010, 17:49 pm
Actually, the Lions need mev. Roos, my highschool biology teacher. She always used to threaten us : “DIE PLAT HAND GAAN LOOP!”.
16 Mar 2010, 17:51 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
yes… we all know how old you are…
for sure… it’s rockin’…
16 Mar 2010, 17:53 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant: No Lionel needs her
16 Mar 2010, 17:55 pm
@Airwell:
Lionel doesn’t need a teacher,he needs a mentor.
16 Mar 2010, 17:57 pm
@Airwell: But ja, mev. Roos could give one heluva PK.
16 Mar 2010, 17:58 pm
@ufo: I love it! Now I don’t feel like I’m cheering by myself
@Agile ***-Tyrant: Who do you have in mind?
16 Mar 2010, 18:00 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
In mind for what is that now?
16 Mar 2010, 18:01 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant:
Oh mentor.Right.Pierre Spies
16 Mar 2010, 18:01 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant:
Rather Mr. Meyer
16 Mar 2010, 18:02 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
Or Jack Nicholson from that movie Anger Management.
16 Mar 2010, 18:04 pm
“I’m so pretty, I’m so happy and gaaaaaay”
16 Mar 2010, 18:04 pm
@SpringbokSarah:
know what you mean…!
16 Mar 2010, 18:09 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant: … riiiight…
@Agile ***-Tyrant: lol
16 Mar 2010, 18:50 pm
Nah. De Jonghs injury isn’t a problem. In fact, you can play any 13 players as long as Fourie and Habana are there. They’re pulling this team on their own (and winning it). The rest are just passengers.
16 Mar 2010, 18:51 pm
@Bouts: lol true
De Jonge never passes anyhows
16 Mar 2010, 18:51 pm
That’s ’13 other players’
16 Mar 2010, 18:52 pm
every 10 years we hear a murmor out of newlands
16 Mar 2010, 20:03 pm
Play Grant on 10 and Cronje on 12. De Jongh’s distribution sucked anyway.
16 Mar 2010, 20:18 pm
@Tacitus: Actually, what he said makes perfect sense. Unfortunately, because you done LIKE Skinstad and Fleck, you try and pick it apart every chance yuou get.
Unfortunately for you, both of them have more talent and knowledge for the game in a single hair on their heads than you will ever have, so we’ll just leave the rugby talk to them and the one-eyed, verbal diaorrhea to you.
16 Mar 2010, 20:19 pm
@garth:
read the news boet – cronje has been suspended for disciplinary
16 Mar 2010, 20:27 pm
@Vetkoek: 94. Yeah from the evidence on display this year and according to the Stormers faithful: the Stormers are all 7 foot tall to the man, they run the 100m in 10.2 secs max, their defence is like a brick wall (no, like Table Mountain), their attack has a mixture of the best AB, French and Welsh flair, they all shoot lightning bolts out of their a*ses…
Oh, they all walk on water too according to Skinstad and others providing commentary at Newlands.
16 Mar 2010, 20:27 pm
Go for Whitehead. Coetzee even mentioned brining him in before de Jongh got injured. Now that’s a talent. Glad to see AC’s prepared to choose him over the older Frikkie Welsh.
16 Mar 2010, 20:31 pm
@sharks_lover: You clearly didn’t watch the game on the weekend then did you?
Don’t be bitter about another team and young player’s success. It’s transparent and obvious to anyone reading your posts.
16 Mar 2010, 20:33 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant: 76 fcuken lol
16 Mar 2010, 20:33 pm
this is a bigger setback than people are willing to realize. De Jongh is actually the backbone of the backline especially in a defensive capacity. People think Stormers haven’t been conceding tries through the mid field like Bulls do for what reason exactly? Well look again, its Juan De Jongh making countless telling tackles in that channel all day long.
This is a far bigger setback than people are willing to realise because Grant does not have De Jongh’s pace and he’ll get exposed at 12. Grant should stay at 10 and bring in Welsh to 12 much better than De Waal to 10 and Grant to 12. Big f.up on the cards if that happens. Cheetahs will now be fancying their chances big time.
16 Mar 2010, 20:36 pm
@skopskiet: 100. Those Cheetahs are hard men, and tend to especially perform well against other SA S14 teams. Pity they don’t do the same job against the Kiwi and Aus teams. Maybe this year…
16 Mar 2010, 20:48 pm
De Jongh is crucial to Stormers mid field game a far bigger loss than any these holy moly know it all’s are ready to realise. With De Jongh out the Stormers backline backbone is actually now severely exposed.
They should not move Grant out to 12, big mistake. If anything then do it the other way and play De Waal at 12 or 15. But leave Grant alone at 10.
Joe Pietersen can come onto wing bring Habana into the line at 13 move Mossie to 12 and play De Waal at 15. But leave Duvenhage and Grant alone at half back pairing otherwise undo everything all over again.
Go
Duvenhage
Grant
Pietersen
Fourie
Habana
Sereli
De Waal
Or switch Pietersen to 14 Sereli to 11.
Bench
Aplon
Welsh
Januarie
16 Mar 2010, 20:49 pm
@Heavens Game: That arguement is as old as the dust in the Stormers’ trophy cabinet. Get with the program and use the Sharks and Lions as new scapegoats for everything that is wrong in SA rugby…
16 Mar 2010, 20:52 pm
@scar: 103. Yup, you’ve got that right. Those damned Sharks – full of Boks and can’t do anything right. As for the Surrender *******….
16 Mar 2010, 20:53 pm
@Heavens Game:
Welcome on board!
16 Mar 2010, 20:57 pm
@scar: 105. Been on board for a while. Waiting for the Titanic to travel. Will it negotiate the icebergs in its path and will there be a happy Di Caprio/Winslet lovefest at the end…
We wait and see…
16 Mar 2010, 21:13 pm
@skopskiet:
I have a burning desire to know what race you are?
Are you white or coloured?
The reason I ask is that it will give me a better idea of your motivations when making over the top statements on this blog.
You see, here’s my take:
You go out on a limb to heap over the top praise on any non-white player that may be the man of the moment, and go out of your way to look for negative comments about white players.
Now, I have have no problem with what gives you a buzz, but I will have different opinions of you depending on whether you are a coloured oke who is really keen to see someone from his community do well, versus if you are a white oke who is trying to overcompensate (for some imagined reason) by unleashing unrealistic praises on every coloured dude and his mate.
So to satisfy my curiosity, please tell me, which are you?
16 Mar 2010, 21:19 pm
@Tacitus:
a fairly valid point
but by my line of thinking it does not matter what your ethnic background is…..if you are a frikken nutjob lunatic, you are a frikken nutjob lunatic.
….and this oke is a massive one, of the al quaeda-let’s-blow-myself-to-pieces-to-prove-my-point-variety.
16 Mar 2010, 21:22 pm
…as for de jong.
well, if you banking on a 4 cap s14 novice to be the lynchpin for a championship charge.
good luck
you need it.
16 Mar 2010, 21:23 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl:
No but there is still a difference.
His sympathies would be partially explained if he turned out to be some guy from Mitchell’s Plain, rooting for guys from his community or something. However, if he is some old white dude, well, then all I can think is that he is some kind of radical lunatic who has a compulsion to swim against the stream.
16 Mar 2010, 21:34 pm
@Tacitus:
if he was in mitchells plain his computer and internet capabilities would have been knicked ages ago.
But the Mitchel’s Plain reputation for drugs and violence….
it would go a long way to explain a lot of the aggresive crazy talk you get from him?
16 Mar 2010, 21:34 pm
maybe its you over compensating white apologists that cannot recognize true talent when it stares you in the face.
I mean what would you two be saying if it were Gerhard van den Heever or Pierre Spies that was out with an injured elbow? Seems to me the only ones with color coded talent barometers are you *** hole nut job white supremacists that think color has something to do with capability.
Watch what happens with De Jongh out. De Waal comes in, Grant goes to 12 and the entire Stormers backline goes *** about face again. And all of a sudden opposition will get leeway to score tries through that mid field channel. Mossie or on Mossie. De Jongh is far more valuable whether he’s black white pink or blue than you condescending schmucks are even vaguely willing to recognize.
16 Mar 2010, 21:39 pm
@skopskiet:
well, it was just 2 games ago that the Stormers lost to the Brumbies.
Not exactly the 14 wins in a row that the Bulls have racked up at S14 level, including 5 consecutive 50 pointers.
But the Bulls are overrated ,right?
laughable, second rate gutter trash talk from a perrenial biggot.
spotting true talent?
hahahahahaha-moron!
16 Mar 2010, 21:41 pm
@skopskiet: 112
in many ways colour does have to do with ability. How many white athletes do you see in Olympics 100m final?
How many black swimmersdo you see?
16 Mar 2010, 21:41 pm
@skopskiet: 112. Within in all your fukadilly schmuck white apologist ranting you oftentimes have some good rugby insight obscured by your incoherent & rambling muse.
Duvenhage Grant is a very good halfback pairing. And one that is winning.
I would not however move Pietersen who is playing outstanding rugby at 15.
There must be a decent inside center playing rugby in Cape Town, surely.
16 Mar 2010, 21:43 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant: And why is this an important statistic?
@skopskiet:
Same with Track and Field, many, many more whites in the field events, and blacks running on the track. It’s about cultivating technique.
My dad always used to say that it’s due to evolution: whites always used to throw the spears at the blacks and blacks always had to run away.
@skopskiet:
But I still don’t understand why you feel so strongly over this.
I would maybe understand a whole lot better if you just told my what race you are.
16 Mar 2010, 21:45 pm
@Tacitus: Tacs – you have been on this blog a long time. You KNOW that Skops feels strongly about EVERYTHING from rugby to whether Weetbix are better than All Bran Flakes to Jimi Hendrix is the only music worth listening to.
It has nothing to do with his race.
Your beloved team are playing lovely rugby by the way.
16 Mar 2010, 21:46 pm
@Agile ***-Tyrant: doos
@Tacitus:
would be a bit frikken funny if he turns out to be a homosexual-one-legged-indian-afrikaaner from Camps Bay, wouldn’t it?
I agree, skoppie. And I think they should slot their other Lions buy, Wylie Human, into the backline in De Jongh’s place. It’s a like for like swop.
Didnt AC mention selecting some young gun Whitehead and believing in developing the home grown talent? so now is your chance AC. put wilem on the bench.
what about starting willem at 12. PG can skip him any time he wants the ball to go wide
16 Mar 2010, 21:47 pm
would be a bit frikken funny if he turns out to be a ***-one-legged-indian-afrikaaner from Camps Bay, wouldn’t it?
16 Mar 2010, 21:47 pm
@SodaJoe:
No this is different.
Why does he have such a chip on his shoulder over the supposed lack of recognition for coloured players? Why is he so anti-white?
If he is so open about his motivations, surely he won’t mind telling me what race he is.
16 Mar 2010, 21:49 pm
@katman: Hello bud.
16 Mar 2010, 21:50 pm
@Tomsta: The young gun sounds good to me.
16 Mar 2010, 21:50 pm
@SodaJoe: 120
Aaaag come on. West African blacks are the best sprinters because of low altitude, humidity,diet etc.
East Africans are champion long distance runners because they live at high altitudes and their red blood cells carry 20% more oxygen- it’s adaptation.
Whites have to focus more on tecnique.
Anyway just kidding, I’m no racist.
16 Mar 2010, 21:51 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl:
hey, why bring the hinnian ous into this?
16 Mar 2010, 21:51 pm
@SodaJoe: Hey Joe, where you going with that soda in your hand?
16 Mar 2010, 21:52 pm
@Tacitus: I think it’s irrelevant.
Skops is the most well balanced personality on this blog.
He has a chip on both shoulders.
He knows his rugby, it is unfortunately oftentimes obscured within his, actually curiously enjoyable – like a very strong mint, raving. But it’s good and spicy muse that adds character.
Vs racist doos’ with kak jokes.
16 Mar 2010, 21:53 pm
Interesting,
“carrying a long-term elbow niggle”
I am not the only one on this site who kept saying that De Jongh’s inclusion deemed the investment made in Habana and Fourie a waste, I also predicted he will be dropped soon, it couldn’t carry on like that for long
16 Mar 2010, 21:53 pm
@katman: You know Coke Zero is just not Coke. I don’t care what anyone says.
I am still die ****** moer in with our pathetic Lions bud.
How’s the baby? Still kotching on your shoulder.
16 Mar 2010, 21:54 pm
@katman: You know Coke Zero is just not Coke. I don’t care what anyone says.
I am still die fkn moer in with our pathetic Lions bud.
How’s the baby? Still puking on your shoulder.
16 Mar 2010, 21:55 pm
@Hondo: Speaking of racist doos’
16 Mar 2010, 21:56 pm
skop is no more anti-white than the man on the moon, I’m sure he likes to see the underdog come up when provided equal opportunity, that’s only natural, surely everyone wants to see progress.
16 Mar 2010, 21:56 pm
@charo: Miss N*ger*a. Hello. I am much improved mood wise tonight. I will be polite. To everyone. Well … except racist doos’.
16 Mar 2010, 21:57 pm
@Big Hit: although he is anti-Jake White
16 Mar 2010, 21:58 pm
@Big Hit: aye.
he is on occasion quite mad though.
I am sure that I will be a fukadilly something at least one tonight.
@Tacitus:
@124
Skoppie certainly belongs to the HUMAN RACE and since he is not a horse he does not participate in a horse race. But if you want a sure winner ina horse race such as the Durban Julu try a sure winner called Candy Ride which is to be shortly imported into S.A. for that race.
There that should end the RACE story.
Done.
@Hondo: So if he’s back in the team after a couple of weeks, you’ll be here admitting to us what a doos your are?
16 Mar 2010, 21:59 pm
@elliott2:
should read Durban July but you all know that anyway.
16 Mar 2010, 22:01 pm
@Big Hit: Oh dear. here we go. Way to drop dynamite in to the long-drop.
16 Mar 2010, 22:01 pm
@SodaJoe: No man, he’s a big boy now. 20 months old. Starting to chat away and keeps me on my toes. But the puking on the shoulder is about to start all over again. My little girl will be here in under 6 weeks.
16 Mar 2010, 22:02 pm
@elliott2: I thought it was the Debben Julu?
16 Mar 2010, 22:02 pm
@SodaJoe:
See what morons SANE people have to deal with here?
I am no longer so sure about Leeds now but champions are made over the Christmas and Easter week-ends and not before so keep those fingers croosed in about 2 weeks time.
16 Mar 2010, 22:03 pm
Juan De Jongh getting injured is worse in Stormers case than Van den Heever getting injured in that overrated Bully boys camp of powder faced pansy’s.
De Jongh produces far more in terms of mid field potency both on attack and on defence than that will o the whisp fairy tinkerbelle dancing down the touch line on tiptoes. Absolutely without a shadow of any doubt, and this twatass Brigadier van Zyl is a schmuck beyond any hope of redemption.
16 Mar 2010, 22:03 pm
@katman: Wow, sorry I must have missed that one. Good age difference bud. Nice. Little pigeon pair.
Then you wait until you get to sleep until 7 am on a Saturday morning.
Then they grow up. And it’s all good.
16 Mar 2010, 22:04 pm
@Tacitus:
Assume the worse Tact.
Anyway, the Stormers’ back line is a potent, legit weapon now although not for long, expect the Youth League to post a protetst soon
In rugby terms that was a long due shuffle.
16 Mar 2010, 22:05 pm
@elliott2: If I could cross anything more I would be inside out.
Eish, I think I was an axe murderer in a previous life.
@SodaJoe:
No Soda, I am a true S.African and since there are some very sensitive Durbanites here presently I spell it correctly so that they do not go off on an emotional laden tangent.
@SodaJoe: what a great opportunity to put a young gun in and is surrounded by a world class bok center, and PG at 10 playing reasonably well. he also has a pack with some boks performing ok.
i think its a perfect chance to get some promising player onboard given the circumstances. however there are all those risks associated with blooding some young oke in and he fails miserably. its make or break, its rugby ffs.
let it happen
its against local opposition so wont be as daunting as playing an aussie or kiwi team. also the advantage that the opposition will no very little about the player, so take him on tour too
16 Mar 2010, 22:06 pm
keep up the spirits de jongh!white afrikaner supremacists like hondo can today rejoice in your injury but they can’t stop your rise to the top of rugby stardom.
16 Mar 2010, 22:07 pm
@skopskiet:
What race are you, bud?
16 Mar 2010, 22:08 pm
@SodaJoe: If she sleeps like he does, we’ll be okay. He’s out for the count within 2 minutes and sleeps through till 6am.
16 Mar 2010, 22:08 pm
and Old Hondo’s just f.ck’d in the head, no point even trying to contemplate enlightening such a debilitated one tone idiot.
16 Mar 2010, 22:09 pm
@SodaJoe:
It will ALL eventually, some time, come right. Lions ,Leeds, Race and S.Africa.
Just keep the faith.
Remember those wise words still;
Alles sal reg kom.
16 Mar 2010, 22:10 pm
@Tacitus: what the *** is your problem with finding out a blogger’s race?
16 Mar 2010, 22:10 pm
@Hondo: Your assumption that Tacitus shares your dull racist views is a fallacy.
He is only against everyone who doesn’t support the Bulls.
Unlike you he is quite happy what race they are as long as they wear a Blue jersey with a Barberton Daisy.
Publius (or Gaius) Cornelius Tacitus (AD 56 – AD 117) was a senator and a historian of the Roman Empire. His work is distinguished by a boldness and sharpness of wit, and a compact and sometimes unconventional use of Latin.
16 Mar 2010, 22:11 pm
@Tacitus: Are you white mate??
16 Mar 2010, 22:11 pm
@Tomsta: I agree. An Aussie team would do it, and the kid would flourish and turn in to Matt Giteau.
16 Mar 2010, 22:14 pm
@Tacitus:
Damn are you still stuck on that record. Try buying an updated cd.
I already said HUMAN RACE and definitely not horse race and even further, the less popular, dog race.
Be happy I have giving you a winner for the July without any charge.
16 Mar 2010, 22:15 pm
I am Russian Caucasian with a smattering of Semetic Iranian genetic infiltration from the land between the Tigris and Euphrates. I hope that alleviates your inquisition.
16 Mar 2010, 22:16 pm
Does anybody know if tacitus is white…
16 Mar 2010, 22:18 pm
@The Almighty Shaun:
Hey your Arsenal are too much like my yoyo.
They were sublime last week with your favourite Bendtner scoring a hat-trick and I watched all of that game.
I will now leave you to sort out the persistent *******.
16 Mar 2010, 22:19 pm
@skopskiet: And you’re such a typical fckn Persian Jewish Ruskie.
16 Mar 2010, 22:20 pm
@The Almighty Shaun:
I think he might actually be a girl?
as for Skoppie,
well,as I already said…he’s just a biggotted moron. I’m surprised he knows the difference between a rugby ball and a set of gonads.
16 Mar 2010, 22:21 pm
@Tacitus: are you an useless afrikaner ****,mate?
16 Mar 2010, 22:21 pm
@skopskiet: There you go.
By the way De Jongh had a great game at 12 on Saturday. Looked more confident – kept his head up and passed, solid on defence. Bit of bulk and he could make a 12, but I like them a bit bigger and more forceful in that channel. Pity to disrupt the momentum though.
16 Mar 2010, 22:23 pm
@skopskiet:
@161
That explains why you have been banished to Mitchells Plain under the old Group Areas Act by Tacitus, the Senator(according to Soda). And here am I thinking that ACT was in the dirtbin already.
16 Mar 2010, 22:23 pm
@lord kitchener: 167. This reflects more on you than him you racist doos.
16 Mar 2010, 22:24 pm
@skopskiet: 161. Hi Skop, as one of the few that have met you I just had you down as a South African!!
You ok?
@katman: 165. LOL
@SodaJoe: And not since the early days of Barry “The Law” de Wet have the Stormers had such a hard tackling midfielder as De Jongh.
16 Mar 2010, 22:25 pm
soda,
you really need top brush up on your geography mate.
miss n*ger*a is so last year.
now miss ghana as you so aptly say
16 Mar 2010, 22:25 pm
@carol: Hello wee duck.
16 Mar 2010, 22:26 pm
@skopskiet: Good mix skop… My ex-GF was Bosnian with a baltic/turkish/russian mix.. She looked like Eva Mendes .. everybody asked her if she was South African…because of her adapted english accent and olive skin… Her best friend was Ugandan who kept on talking to he about the white people.. She kept on reminding us that she was white.. and we always said OK your are
16 Mar 2010, 22:27 pm
@SodaJoe: Hey Ho Me Old Duck….
@Brigadier Van Zyl:
If it’s your gonads who the hell cares. We will gladly kick them from here to eternity for you and with you.
We kick anything that is oval in shape, just like Morne.
Skop hom Dawie. Laat die Boere slaag(as the song goes).
@The Almighty Shaun: Hybrid Vigour!!
16 Mar 2010, 22:35 pm
@elliott2: I was at the Burnley game where Bendtner missed 7.. then half the crowd had the audacity to sing Super Nic, Super Nic… fkit I had to bite my tongue.. I hate the muddafker.. Super Twat..he thens gets three goals ..fking tap ins.. Reminds me of Frans Steyn..
16 Mar 2010, 22:36 pm
Carol
like a toyota prius?
16 Mar 2010, 22:37 pm
@charo: I humbly beg forgiveness, I just dig the asterisk thingie that you do.
16 Mar 2010, 22:38 pm
@elliott2:
was that a dig at me?
if so, this is my riposte….
“at least it is gonads I have, not a *****.
but then, that is so prevalent from the likes of you and skoppie at the other end of the internet.
real hardmen
soft useless submissive morons every other time,ne?”
if it was not a dig at me….
“yeah,you are so cool,can I be your friend,you are so funny”
16 Mar 2010, 22:40 pm
@katman: 173. Well that may be taking it a bit far, but he did his job in the channel, which is hard. Inside center is a tough place to hang out and do fokkol with a giant rugby player running straight at you.
And if you’re starting to support The Stompies because you have the excuse of “living in Cape Town” or you’re frightened of Dawnie then I am excommunicating you.
16 Mar 2010, 22:41 pm
@gunther:
tooooooo sharp n’all
16 Mar 2010, 22:41 pm
@gunther: I think it runs on goat poo or something like that. Cotswolds Corolla.
16 Mar 2010, 22:42 pm
@The Almighty Shaun:
The Gunners are, however, still in with a good shout for the league and I hope they do it.
Ok guys i am off.
16 Mar 2010, 22:42 pm
@elliott2: MOT
16 Mar 2010, 22:43 pm
everybody thinks race has something to do with humanity when its just an accident of genetic malfunction.
Bottom line is nobody really knows exactly who the hell they are. We think we belong to this hereditary group or the other.
We’re a conglomerate of mixed genes filtering back through our parental DNA influence. We make such a big deal about our clan or race or family but actually when you strip it all down, when you face yourself directly like at the point of relinquishing this mortal coil of genetic delusion, then you actually realize you have no color, no ethnicity, no family and no clan, because actually in absolute fact of the situation, in real terms, you don’t even have a body.
So wtf is there to be so emphatically proud about a piece of skin thats sooner or later going to be shed for another. And you think white is all the rage now when next time around it may be quite the reverse.
16 Mar 2010, 22:43 pm
@The Almighty Shaun:
Bendner is uberkak.
How on earth he ended up with Arsenal,I don’t know.
just watch how hopeless he is on the ball.I don’t know what Wenger saw in him, especially when Wenger usually only recruits a certain skillset level.
just imagine arsenal would do with a half decent striker.
as it is,i’d pay just to go and watch arshirvan. the way he goes past defenders, like they are not even there.
I’d say that Arsenals run-in depends on Diaby staying fit, he add that much needed physicality to the midfield and defensive height at set pieces.the most improved player in the side I’d say.
16 Mar 2010, 22:45 pm
…at the end of the day, we’re all pink on the inside ,right?
16 Mar 2010, 22:45 pm
good heavens…..a KKK clan meeting with the far left…..either all end up being mates or shooting the **** out of each other…..
Anyway….i am watching Chelsea …so just a quick howzit…..
Off to stick pins in my Smit doll…..fat plonker…
outta here.
16 Mar 2010, 22:46 pm
Soda
Charo
I believe it runs on recycled waste or lions season tickets whichever is more readily available…
This year it’s lions season tickets..
Actually it was lions season tickets last year as well.,
16 Mar 2010, 22:46 pm
@skopskiet:
Thanks for answering my question in such detail.
So with that established, all that remains is to try and figure out where you got your peculiar views from. But that’s a job for another day, I reckon.
16 Mar 2010, 22:47 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl:
Can’t you even make up your mind. Is your life alwauuuuuys a double take? Be a man, girlie and make up your mind and then go for it.
Off, Gone.
16 Mar 2010, 22:47 pm
@grant10:
16 Mar 2010, 22:48 pm
@SodaJoe: Don’t worry, I’m still a Lion. Even if we’re battling it out with the Bulldogs and the Griffons and the Valke next year. Because all the King’s horses and all the King’s men are in for a rude awakening when they get to play on the big kids’ playground next year. And fielding horses is illegal anyway.
>^..^<
16 Mar 2010, 22:48 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl: Bendtner is Wengers Love child… He thinks like Mallet.. big is better
16 Mar 2010, 22:49 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl:
@190
There, finally you come right.
Well done, son.
‘n Ware Suid Afrikaner.
16 Mar 2010, 22:50 pm
@Tacitus: Are your views based on the colour of your skin…
16 Mar 2010, 22:51 pm
Grant
What a cupid stunt you are…
16 Mar 2010, 22:51 pm
@skopskiet: 189. So i did this National Geographic DNA dealio, and we are all Ethiopian.
Fact.
16 Mar 2010, 22:52 pm
Brigadier you really do think you somebody special don’t you just? Idiots that think they’re superior are the biggest fools going, in any color. And you one of those that tend to take the cake.
Fools that think their race or upbringing has some kind of bearing on their status or superiority are the absolute biggest schmucks on the face of the planet, they don’t even have half a damn clue about who the f.ck they themselves are let alone who anyone else might be.
16 Mar 2010, 22:52 pm
I watched the Stormers v Hurricanes game and I must say that Duvenhage at 9 is the absolute real deal. He is by far the quickest 9 to the breakdown, his pass to the left AND right is fast, crisp and accurate and his decision-making is spot-on. He is going to play many many games for the Bokke in the future… (and as a Cheetah-fan I’m not looking forward to him playing against us on Sat…!)
16 Mar 2010, 22:53 pm
@Tacitus: 194. And with your Blue Dogma and Skops Total Dogma that should take a few hundred years. Something for the Annals.
16 Mar 2010, 22:53 pm
@panniepeet:
I guess he’ll play games for the Bokke allright. Whenever Francois Hougaard is injured.
16 Mar 2010, 22:54 pm
@The Almighty Shaun:
I’ve no problem with Wenger signing a big player, heaven know’s we need some bulk…..but jeez, at least someone who’s half decent.
Jeez, even that big asparagus Crouch would have been a better buy.
@Brigadier Van Zyl: I agree with every point. Bendtner is useless unless he’s taking a 50/50 strike or tapping the ball in. Diaby is worth gold to that team. Could be their next Viera. And Arshavin is a joy to watch, although I wish he’d put a little effort into retrieving the ball when one of his fancy moves doesn’t work. He sometimes has this attitude of “I do the cool stuff and other people clean up the mess”. Van Persie is a great striker, when he’s fit. But they do miss a Rooney or Drogba. Adebayor could have been great.
@gunther: Gunther are you white… Do you know if Tacitus is white
16 Mar 2010, 22:55 pm
@katman: Ok. I am quite used to supporting teams in the lower divisions. It’s kak. But hy it’s your team.
16 Mar 2010, 22:56 pm
@elliott2:
dude, I can’t really speak afrikaans, if you must know.
don’t let your perceptions blind you now.
that which you accuse everyone else of?
@panniepeet: Peet. The guy’s delivery left AND right is a joy. Crisp, clean and to the right guy. Really an excellent scrummy.
@SodaJoe: Will I be of Ethopian decent too…..how exotic!!
there you go Ethiopian hereditary realisation is where its at, not this dumb f.ck delusionary delinquency of Aryan caucasian supremacy that Europeans tend to be so f.ck’d up in the head about.
16 Mar 2010, 22:57 pm
Good night ladies. See you through the window. Be good, play nice.
@skopskiet:
Superiority is not based on race. It is based on culture.
@grant10:
well done mate, for coming out of the closet and admitting it.
must have been tough trying to hide it all these last few months
16 Mar 2010, 22:58 pm
@carol: Night duck.
it is true. We are all Ethiopian.
Except Gunther.
Bye.
@Brigadier Van Zyl: Crouch is a hero mate.. sometimes I wonder if he is black.. what more must he do to get a fair deal…
@Tacitus: Spoken like a true Roman.
Now I have to fk off.
16 Mar 2010, 22:59 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: Tacitus is a Pakistani stuck in a Bangladeshi body.
16 Mar 2010, 22:59 pm
@katman:
Is there a difference between them, then?
16 Mar 2010, 23:00 pm
@Tacitus: Tac, they are obviously different players and I think my opinion of Duvenhage stems from the fact that he had a dominating pack in the last few games (read Proudfoot here..) Hougaard is not playing at 9 at the moment (and I’m not sure when he is actually going to get the chance to play there with FdP) but Hougaard could probably make the 11 jersey his own anyway so I’m all for them two playing many games together for the Boks
16 Mar 2010, 23:01 pm
@katman: Adebayor almost klapped Bendtner that is why Wenger sold him.. Any father would do the same..
It is summer here..therefore I am a bronzed Greek god ,.
@SodaJoe: 217. Night Soda….Catch you soon!
16 Mar 2010, 23:02 pm
@gunther:
Really !!
16 Mar 2010, 23:03 pm
@Tacitus: That’s a noble response. You’re right, there isn’t really. Good on you.
@panniepeet:
Hougaard will move to 9 during this S14 already, and will take over that position on a permanent basis in 2011. He will not continue at wing, other than in emergencies.
So, no, they will not be able to run out for the Boks together. Hougaard is going to specialize at 9.
@charo: What do you mean Charo? You’ve only figured it out now…????
16 Mar 2010, 23:05 pm
@skopskiet:
please,please…you have proven time and again to be the most arrogant ,demeaning and biggotted blogger on this site.
quite frankly,I don’t care who you are and where you come from, you are a disgrace and anti-south african with the way that abuse anyone with a differing opinion and,in particular, the way you abuse south african coaching staff and players that have put their time and bodies on the line through thick and thin.
…always hiding behind some rubbish about supporting the underdog.
I may not be special, be you have shown for long enough that You are a very special case.
@katman:
Hehehe. Hehehe. You know, if there’s one thing that keeps me coming back to this site – other than to rub everyone’s faces in the superiority of my Bulls – then it is your wit. Truly.
Of course I meant it nobly. Just like you say there. How else could I have intended it? The worldwide brotherhood of man. I am every man. We are one.
Glad you saw right into my heart. Hehehe.
@katman: 220.. nah.. I think he is Dutch.. and I am not being racist or trying to degrade the Dutch
16 Mar 2010, 23:06 pm
@Tacitus: And FdP will go where from ‘this S14 already’ to 2011…?
16 Mar 2010, 23:07 pm
@katman:
van persie is not bad, but certainly not someone you’d describe as prolific.
not a 30+ goal a season man
@Tacitus: 215.. so is there white culture
@Tacitus: Hougaard is nowhere near the next best scrumhalf in SA. You pee all over your credibility with statements that suggest he is.
16 Mar 2010, 23:08 pm
@panniepeet:
always give the benefit of the doubt until something is proved beyond doubt – that’s my phylosophy
16 Mar 2010, 23:09 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: Shaun, you would probably have to leave the pub or night club to find it!! Culture that is….how long have you been gracing our shores btw?
16 Mar 2010, 23:10 pm
@katman: Ag no Katman, just thought we’d give Tac some more rope to hang his statements…
@The Almighty Shaun: I think he was talking about blue culture
@katman:
that might not be to far from the truth actually.
I’ve had extensive experience with pakistanis and bangladeshi’s.
****’s tend to be nasty ********,
Banglideshi’s are great blokes.
16 Mar 2010, 23:11 pm
@charo: hahahahaha! I agree.
16 Mar 2010, 23:12 pm
free nick bendtner!!! the best striker ever [according to nicklaus bendtner]
@panniepeet:
No Boks in the 2010 Currie Cup, Bulls rotation policy in the 2011 S15 and du Preez to leave SA rugby after the 2011 world cup.
Carol
Long enough for his visa to have expired..
hougaard is proving to be a pretty handy winger though.
I’d still take habana and ndguane back in a flash though.
@katman:
I did say I expect a ‘political’ pressure to reinstate De Jongh, remember: the Stormers brought back January for no reason really after 1st round.
If they keep winning, there will be some question marks, the Stormers aren’t as strong as the Bulls in this department.
‘night
16 Mar 2010, 23:13 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: What is this with your ‘white’ comments – say you that’s been refused entrance to a Langebaan nightclub trying to gain entrance, standing outside (barefoot) and with a papsak in your hand…? Eish….
16 Mar 2010, 23:13 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl: 230.. don’t be silly mate.. Skop is WHAT!!!!.. fkit please tell me we don’t support the same football team.. You suppose to love Bendtner with that twisted view of the world..
16 Mar 2010, 23:15 pm
@katman: #236 Tacitus has been riding Francois Hougaard’s **** for a while now, this is not a new phenomenon. The boy was still playing Vodacom Cup, atleast you can give him a C for consistency.
16 Mar 2010, 23:16 pm
@Hondo: This is actually a private conversation between me, tacitus, panniepeet, brigadier, big hit, carol, shaun and a few others. No one invited you, so please come back later.
16 Mar 2010, 23:17 pm
@panniepeet: Are you white??
16 Mar 2010, 23:17 pm
@katman:
We’ll see, Katman. The guy is the most talented young backline player at the Bulls. If people think he has potential at wing despite his lack of top end pace, wait till they see him at scrumhalf for an extended period of time.
16 Mar 2010, 23:19 pm
@The Almighty Shaun:
i was visiting Highbury when the stands were signing…”there’s only one Tony Adams,adams,adams,adams”.
Adebayor was a better player than Bendtner….but what a lazy fcker. To be fair to Bendner, nobody can say that he doesn’t run around like a ******* whenever he’s on the pitch.
it’s just that he doesn’t know what to do with the ball when he wins it
16 Mar 2010, 23:20 pm
Are there any white people on the blog tonight???
16 Mar 2010, 23:21 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: Why not?
16 Mar 2010, 23:21 pm
what a brilliant finish by eto.
man o man,what would arsenal give to have him
16 Mar 2010, 23:22 pm
oh, yes please, inter score. now 3-1 aggregate.
sorry for you chelski….you shonky mercenary bunch
@The Almighty Shaun:
Yes, but they usually don’t talk to the likes of you.
plenty black people…that’s for sure.
16 Mar 2010, 23:23 pm
@Tacitus: Wasn’t that van den Heever? No hang on, wasn’t that Dippenaar? Aren’t they all the most talented young backline player at the Bulls, in the world, ever? You gush like a teenage girl with a backstage pass to a Hannah Montana concert.
16 Mar 2010, 23:24 pm
soon this site will need one of those “universal translaters” that you see in star trek.
16 Mar 2010, 23:24 pm
@katman:
for someone who’s team is getting so badly dicked…you talk a lot.
16 Mar 2010, 23:25 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: No, white people don’t have to blog during call more time.
16 Mar 2010, 23:25 pm
Eto just put Chelsea out their misery
Brigadier you don’t have a clue. You live in some fabled delusion of true blue blindness.
You need to grow up. Simple as that, you still a baby in the world of realities. Just like your take on the difference between Pakistani’s and Bangladeshi’s such is your ignorance about who you are or where you exist in this little pantomime of self made inferior-superior delusion.
16 Mar 2010, 23:26 pm
@gunther:
16 Mar 2010, 23:26 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl: It’s a defense mechanism. Let me deal with my loss in my own way.
16 Mar 2010, 23:27 pm
@Tacitus: Don’t you like talking to black people.. is it a cultural thing??
16 Mar 2010, 23:29 pm
Carol
You need to speak to someone on the home office..
On second thoughts rather don’t …
16 Mar 2010, 23:30 pm
@skopskiet:
errm, thanks for that.
I’ll take it under advizement.
not
moron special case
16 Mar 2010, 23:31 pm
@gunther: Don’t you want him back!!
16 Mar 2010, 23:33 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: Only joking Shaun…..
Hey, talking of culture are you going to watch ‘Shameless’ in a moment? That programme shocks me every week….and has me in fits of laughter!
The culture of the white, British underclass..
16 Mar 2010, 23:34 pm
chelseas biggest mistake was getting rid of mohrino.
16 Mar 2010, 23:35 pm
@carol:
take gunther’s advice – don’t say a word.
am sure he won’t migrate to the cotswolds anytime soon so shouldn’t affect your local culture
That’s it for me.
Good night.
Go Lions.
>^..^<
@Brigadier Van Zyl: He looked so cool on the touchline too!!
The special one must be quietly coming in his Armani pants..
suit yourself Brigadier I’m offering you a lesson in maturity and humility and true to your self made delinquent self righteous style you turn it down. Poor idiot that thinks he’s way above when actually the poor schmuck fool is way below.
When you grow up, perhaps still sometime this life, you may regret the chances you might have had but turned them down instead.
16 Mar 2010, 23:36 pm
@katman:
cheers katmandu
16 Mar 2010, 23:36 pm
nasty little napoleon
16 Mar 2010, 23:37 pm
@charo: I think he would find it too parochial….!
16 Mar 2010, 23:38 pm
@carol: How long have a I been here?? 4 years.. was I suppose to change in some way…
16 Mar 2010, 23:39 pm
@katman:
Hougaard the most talented.
Vd Heever the most pace
Dippenaar still got a lot to prove.
16 Mar 2010, 23:40 pm
@katman: I love the positivity that pours from the true Lions Fans….Night.
16 Mar 2010, 23:41 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: Bet your mates tell you your accent has changed!!
16 Mar 2010, 23:42 pm
@carol: never ever watched shameless.. but I do watch The Big Question on a sunday morning.. do you.. I also watch panorama and dispatches.. bet you don’t watch those
16 Mar 2010, 23:44 pm
@carol:
maybe a bit more than that….
jiving with the ankles and jiving with the hips …. maybe won’t turn the cotswold’s ladies on?
unlike those at the pub at the end of the 87 bus?
16 Mar 2010, 23:46 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: Shameless would be an education for you!!
Ohhh, you are frightfully conservative with your viewing habits….I prefer BBC Radio 4 for my information!
16 Mar 2010, 23:46 pm
@carol: I speak to people across the UK everyday.. they seemingly don’t find my accent strange anymore.. My mates have obviously got used to my accent.. but that is because I speak confidently
16 Mar 2010, 23:47 pm
@charo: Hahaha, I think we are possibly a little more discerning!!
16 Mar 2010, 23:49 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: Do you get mistaken for a Kiwi or an Aussie at all or can most Poms recognise a Saffa twang?
16 Mar 2010, 23:49 pm
anyways, time to collapse – night all
16 Mar 2010, 23:50 pm
@carol: 288.. I consider myself to be integrated and in that respect I do experience the society in which I live.. Funny enough, each of my british friends somehow replicates someone in my circle of friends in SA.. The world does not change that much
16 Mar 2010, 23:50 pm
@charo: See you Charo. Have a Lekker Slaap!!
16 Mar 2010, 23:53 pm
@skopskiet:
listen, don’t know what it’s like where you come from…but you can’t be starting a fight, insulting people and next minute, about turn…and think everything is forgotten and okay.
it doesn’t work like that.
your actions have implications.
I think you are an overly opinionated aggresive nutjob.
it would take some time for me to think otherwise.
how you come to the conclusion that I think I am better than so and so, yaddayaddayadda.
really just emphasizes what i already think.
16 Mar 2010, 23:53 pm
@carol: Initially it was Australian.. but based on my looks everybody assumes that I am asian ( Pakistani or Sri Lankan)
16 Mar 2010, 23:58 pm
@The Almighty Shaun: When WRS and I are in Europe we are often thought to be Dutch!
We are not exactly tall either!!
16 Mar 2010, 23:59 pm
Cheers all.. gonna watch shameless.. on Carols recommendation
16 Mar 2010, 23:59 pm
Anyway…It’s late…
Night All
17 Mar 2010, 00:02 am
@The Almighty Shaun:
don’t lie, you’re going to watch late night adult viewing on sky aren’t you?
17 Mar 2010, 00:06 am
@carol: I know why though..will tell you one day.. you do seem to have a few dutch features, funny how that seems to make sense now.
I have very good Dutch Family friends.. they are currently in SA on Holiday.. They are ex- Saffa’s though but she was born in Holland…
17 Mar 2010, 00:09 am
oh my Lionel Cronje suspended for a fight? hmmm would love to hear all those giving it to Lauaki about his fight dish out the same here… thought not, seems its not only Aus/Nz that have players who get into trouble with the drink… though love how quickly its happened after Lauaki’s, where be all them hypocrites now?
17 Mar 2010, 00:10 am
@Brigadier Van Zyl: My missus just got out of the shower.. Thats all I need to look at.. At 43 she is still hot..
Cheers I am off… and remember THE SKOPSTER IS A LEGEND.. fk those who soil his name
17 Mar 2010, 13:21 pm
@skopskiet:
Double standards there my nat genaaide tjomma van Springs. Your mate The Almighty Yawn takes the cake when it comes to thinking he is special. In my eyes he is special just like our little come stain Malema. Could not pass woodwork, but wiki makes you sound intelligent.
**** and a hgot wife at 43, she must have been depsperate to marry him, weak chin and all.
17 Mar 2010, 16:58 pm
@Xkreni-WP: Give the girl a medal, she must be heroically patient….imagine having to listen to that windbag prattle on about himself all day!!