‘Bekker just getting better’
18 Mar 2010
Anton van Zyl is in awe of second-row partner Andries Bekker who’s currently in the form of his life.
In the South African rugby language, there are a number of terms and phrases connoted to the word ‘derby’. What the terminology inevitably boils down to is a rabid and decisive battle between the forward packs, as derbies are seldom won by teams that fail to dominate physically.
The Cheetahs are renowned for their lineout work, but the Stormers have turned that work into an art-form in 2010. The ‘showponies’ of recent years are suddenly setting the trends, fighting in the trenches, taking the spoils at the scrums and perfecting the most underrated weapon in rugby: the rolling maul.
Bekker is a Springbok and has long been touted as the man to take South Africa forward when Victor Matfield hangs up his scrum cap. We’ve heard the rhetoric from critics, coaches and Matfield himself, and after a fine start to 2010, there’s no longer any doubt.
Bekker is no one dimensional trickster; the dependable ability to secure his own ball complemented by the ability to contest the opposition throw. Critics have credited the Stormers’ line defence in 2010, but the best way to snuff an attack is to kill it at source. The Hurricanes weren’t able to get going and neither were the Highlanders. Bekker, whether he’s the man in the air or the one calling the shots from the middle of the lineout, has proved the bane of opposition packs.
‘He’s world-class, he just seems to get better every week’ Van Zyl told keo.co.za. ‘Nobody should underestimate the influence Andries has had on this team. It’s about working together and while he leads the lineout well, he’s been outstanding as an individual.’
Stormers coach Allister Coetzee started the Super 14 season with Bekker and rookie De Kock Steenkamp in the second row, but pushed Van Zyl into the starting line-up in round four. Many feared this would upset a well-balanced pack given Van Zyl is more suited to the No 5 role, but the experiment has paid off.
By his own admission, Van Zyl is no Bakkies Botha, but he’s offered the Stormers the necessary grunt required of a front lock. Bekker has also upped his work-rate significantly, but it’s at the lineout where the 2.08m athlete is at his best.
The Stormers host one of the stronger lineout combinations this week, but they’re fortunate that their own set-piece is firing. Hooker Tiaan Liebenberg has five jumpers to aim at, as aside from Schalk Burger, Francois Louw and Duane Vermeulen have proved useful tail-ball options.
The Stormers are also fortunate that one of the Cheetahs’ best lineout exponents, David de Villiers is not available because of injury.
‘De Villiers is a very good player at the lineout and has done well since Barend Pieterse first retired,’ said Van Zyl. ‘But Walti Vermeulen is no slouch and Barend is still running that lineout, make no mistake. He may only be making his comeback from the bench this week, but he’s been coaching the lineout for a long time. You can see his influence in the way the Cheetahs play.’
Captain Schalk Burger said the Stormers will have to stop the Cheetahs before they can build momentum. The central franchise has scalped the Sharks and Canes and is enjoying some success with an attack-oriented strategy that depends largely on a quick, clean ball. If the Stormers are to limit the Cheetahs’ wide runners, they’ll need to shut down Juan Smith, another underrated player at the back of the lineout.
‘It was never a plan to drive the Hurricanes 50m last week, but it happened,’ Burger told keo.co.za. ‘We are mauling well, but the Cheetahs are also a side that likes to maul, and traditionally a lot of their attacking moves start from the lineout. It’s going to be a great contest between two proud lineout teams.’
Coetzee expressed his concern when it came to scrum time, citing the Cheetahs’ tendency to reset at this set-piece in the first four rounds of the competition. The Stormers coach believes referee Chris Pollock won’t tolerate any nonsense on Saturday.
‘Forwards coach Matt Proudfoot has been working with scrum and we have a plan to counter it,’ he said. ‘It’s going to be a good battle up front, and hopefully we won’t see too many resets.’
The scrum is probably the one area where the Cheetahs will fancy themselves, as the Cape boys are favourites at the lineout and breakdown.
Burger tried to play down Heinrich Brussow’s season-ending injury, but the reality is the Cheetahs won’t be as dangerous at the tackle without the breakdown bandit. If the Stormers can keep the scrum steady and Bekker and company can dominate the lineout, the win should be a formality.
By Jon Cardinelli

108 Comments
18 Mar 2010, 05:57 am
Yes, he’s certainly forming nicely. Glimpses of his genius are appearing. If he continues to develop in the way he is now, he can become a truly great player in the Matfield and Du Preez molds.
18 Mar 2010, 06:22 am
Paul Roos dragon!!!
18 Mar 2010, 06:24 am
breaking news….Mapoe seems to be headed to Bulls….in dispute with Cheetahs over pay….trying to get out of contract via legal route.
18 Mar 2010, 06:30 am
Van Den Heever off to Aus…?
18 Mar 2010, 06:32 am
Bekker has been awesome. Making huge big tackles around the park unlike Matfield and Russouw whose defence is borderline abysmal.
He’s also been staying away from the wing and rather taking it up in the midfield wth great success, almost impossible to stop him over the gainline.
Stealing lineouts and showing leadership, he’s got a Bok future for sure.
Of course Tac will be over here shortly telling us how overrated and average he is like all WP players are.
18 Mar 2010, 06:33 am
Certainly manning up in the tight this year same as Matfield. Yarpies got some depth with him on the bench and Roussouw still as fiery as ever.
18 Mar 2010, 06:35 am
and with juandre kruger back in june things looking good from a depth perspective
18 Mar 2010, 06:35 am
@grant10: Grant, I have a lot of respect for you, I agree with many of your views about rugby, although I prefer brunettes myself, but please Grant, don’t play with my emotions.
Where did you here this? You have had one or two things wrong when “breaking news”. I need sources dammit!
18 Mar 2010, 06:36 am
@Bagel:
You yarpies are blinkered with provincialism, very strange breed judging by some on here. We are in awe of Victor’s hard edge this year and his captaincy of the most powerful franchise in world rugby atm.
18 Mar 2010, 06:38 am
@grant10: Sorry dude, I googled it and low and behold have found the news articles!
18 Mar 2010, 06:38 am
what does the phrase “in the form of his life” mean? Does it mean bekker is in the most prolific form to date or is bekker in the best form he will ever be in?
18 Mar 2010, 06:49 am
@WOLFMAN21: yes Mapoe is currently being paid the minimun a south african rugby player is supposed to get paid which is R29 500 or something, apparently the blue bulls are willing to pay him R1.4 million per season at the drop of a hat! Now his agent and lawyer are combing through the contract frikkie erasmus style!
18 Mar 2010, 06:50 am
@Transformation: Interesting question. I would suggest that it means he is in the most prolific form to date. If he maintains his current level of form, then that merely become what is expected of him week in week out and if he does better than that, he is once again in the form of his life.
It a strange phrase though.
18 Mar 2010, 06:53 am
@WOLFMAN21: Yes, one could say in a state of flux
18 Mar 2010, 06:53 am
@Transformation: Yeah, I saw that. I must say that the article did not actually reference a comment from the Bulls, or clearly specify how he has been linked to the Bulls. I think a lot needs to pan out before he is playing in a blue jersey.
I don’t like the strength that agents have in the game, especially for young talent like Mapoe. The article noted that they had not arrange for health insurance for him in the past – it does not sound like they have his best interests at heart, and it must also be stated he is not the complete player yet, he is still developing and has much to prove.
Demanding the big bucks when still so new and inexperienced is not a good sign. Although that said, the Cheetahs are dumb to be paying him so little.
18 Mar 2010, 06:55 am
@RugbyRulz: It is a very post modern way of stating the form of a player!
18 Mar 2010, 06:57 am
@grant10:
Too small.
18 Mar 2010, 06:58 am
@Transformation:Supposedly, the Bulls have not made an offer. If that be the case, the 1.4M is a figure bandied about to ramp up the amount the Cheetahs are offering. Typical negotiation tactics… Put 1.4 out there, employer counters with 750,000 and settle somewhere between.
18 Mar 2010, 07:02 am
The parasites are rubbing their pudgy, fingered, hands together with glee. Parasites = agents, managers and lawyers.
18 Mar 2010, 07:02 am
@WOLFMAN21: #15 it would be interesting to know what a player like Mametsa, who has been at the bulls for eons actually gets vs what Mapoe gets & throw in “hurdles” van den Heever who is also a newbie’s salary in the pot while you’re at it.
18 Mar 2010, 07:07 am
@Transformation:
Bulls starting 15 are on the top end of the scale, Mapoe’s salary is the minimum for a S14 team.
@RugbyRulz:
It’s in the ‘parasites’ best interest to have their charges on the highest salary they can get, not the lowest.
18 Mar 2010, 07:11 am
@Aus_Rebel: # 21 Yep, as in all services based on commi$h. Pay peanuts get ???????
18 Mar 2010, 07:12 am
@Aus_Rebel: #21 which makes what the Cheetahs are paying Mapoe k@k then…considering that Mapoe is an accomplished 7′s player, someone find out if Robert Ebersohn is also getting this minimum salary,
18 Mar 2010, 07:13 am
@WOLFMAN21: news 24
18 Mar 2010, 07:22 am
R500 bucks, i bet the stormers will also surreptitiously make Mapoe an offer this weekend or in the very list we will hear what they think his market value is…
18 Mar 2010, 07:24 am
so, like the calls Ive seen about Hayman, does this make Mapoe nothing but a mercenary
18 Mar 2010, 07:25 am
@Transformation: That would be interesting to find out. I wonder how the pay scales work. The Bulls were very keen to communicate that they do not pay crazy salaries to “super stars” when Habana wanted to leave for the Stormers. I imagine that Hurdles (better nickname than shadow, makes him sound camper than he already looks) might be on a better pay level than Mametsa as he already has more Super 14 caps.
You question about the difference in salary between Mapoe and Ebersohn would be interesting to see.
One thing is for sure, rugby players earn a lot of money.
18 Mar 2010, 07:28 am
@poppa69: From an article I read it appears (reading between the lines)his contract may have performance clauses in it. If so, he is flexing.
18 Mar 2010, 07:30 am
@RugbyRulz: I dont begrudge these guys making money while they can, good on them, but to start chasing a new contract when you are not even half way through a season (I assume hes happy at the cheetahs??) is wrong in my books…
18 Mar 2010, 07:33 am
in my line of business i have had lots of interaction with players incomes, etc…..
R29500 is laughable….seriously laughable.
Most players i have dealt with…..some as long ago as 5 years back, were on at least 3 x that amount per month….
and not all as good a prospect as Mapoe.
18 Mar 2010, 07:36 am
I want Mapoe….
You see fdp departure = Houghaard is def going to play scrumhalf. So we need another super star in the making like vdHeever. So it makes sense that we go after Mapoe. Give him 1.8mil if it gets him in n a Blue jersey for the next 4years.
18 Mar 2010, 07:36 am
@grant10: I am not asking the question to be sneaky or to stir, it is rather based on claims that often surface. Was there a noticeable difference between the amounts paid to players of different racial groups who were at the same level?
I know that Ashwin Willemse did complain about that.
18 Mar 2010, 07:41 am
@poppa69: Article I read does not say he is unhappy, just in negotiation with current employer. When negotiating with your employer it should be kept quite; so I agree with you.
@grant10: # 30
The amount a player earns and is paid is never laughable. Criminal perhaps but never laughable
In all fairness, there is only so many $s to go around, employers, agents, managers, lawyers, oh! and the meat, will try to get the best deal; it’s business.
18 Mar 2010, 07:42 am
@Blouboerseun: I don’t want mercenaries – people who’s management is willing to try to break contract, after they didn’t get medical insurance for him. That is never a good sign.
18 Mar 2010, 07:46 am
@WOLFMAN21: 32
I must have been involved with about 20 players over last 10 years….obviously names are confidential. I saw large differences between players that were transferred down to the Cape….obviously these ‘salaries ‘ were negotiated ,hence the increased packages for them. Race never was a factor…..but it stands to reason that players that were prepared to leave there home provinces were those who got the better deals…..
there were huge variances between established players, superstars and the youngsters coming through.
The unions seem to be slow in renegotiating for existing players, leaving room for approaches and ‘flattery ‘ from other unions.
This is a professional era….money talks, look at Hayman as a prime example.Very difficult to stop this.
18 Mar 2010, 07:48 am
@RugbyRulz: 33
Agreed….i am merely stating that from what i have seen, some lesser players than Mapoe are earning a lot more….
Laughable was a poor description.
18 Mar 2010, 07:48 am
i have to go earn my keep…cheers all
18 Mar 2010, 08:19 am
Best lock in SA by far……
18 Mar 2010, 08:25 am
Mapoe should come to Stormers without a doubt. Dunno what he sees in his future at Bulls.
Stormers the place for him to let rip that unbridled talent. Bulls just another mercenary enclave of pretended progressiveness.
Wrong call altogether Mapoe you should be joining the greats at Stormers not the great pretenders at the Bull Dust Parlor
18 Mar 2010, 08:32 am
typical Cheetah’s chicken feeders they think this is still Oranje Blanje Blou country where you keep them happy on a shoe string. Don’t deserve Mapoe but neither do Bulls.
18 Mar 2010, 08:35 am
Bekker is the poor man’s Quinton Davids.
18 Mar 2010, 08:35 am
Look Mapoe came through the ranks at the Cheetahs and therefore they should be looking after him
Their loss and personally I think that he may feel that he fits better in with the Bulls culture, maybe he associates more with them
18 Mar 2010, 08:36 am
SKOPSKIET
“Bulls just another mercenary enclave…….”
Sooo, is he not a mecenary if he joins your Stormers team?
He is also going there for money to work, hence mecenary…
18 Mar 2010, 08:41 am
The reason Mapoe would rather come to PTA is because he interviews and expresses himself in Afr. That is what makes the Bulls the better option.
18 Mar 2010, 08:47 am
i’m not going to complain , should bekker make the bok team ahead of matfield
18 Mar 2010, 08:49 am
@Transformation:
You think that’s bad.
While at the Lions Brian Mujati was earning something ridiculous like 2K a month. This was before he made his mark on the team though!!
No wonder players have left the Lions in droves recently!!
18 Mar 2010, 08:53 am
@wpw: 46
How is any of this different to any other occupation
18 Mar 2010, 08:54 am
@grant10: 30 Well Grant, whilst I’m well aware of what line of business you are in and how you would come into contact with that sort of earnings info, I think you may be referring to the more established players.
I have also dealt with many of these guys on a financial level and while the amount is low, it may not tell the whole story. Just remember that Lionels first breakthrough year was last year so in terms of time he’s a relative newcomer. Yes, he’s hot at the moment but the contract was probably set before all the attention came his way. Also, as I’m sure you are aware, remuneration is based on many things: A basic, a pay per game started, per game on the bench, if they win, etc. So Lionel is probably earning quite a bit more than that a month in reality.
If the Cheetahs were to sign him now he would most certainly cost them a great deal more than that a month, but when they DID sign him the amount was probably fair value. And yes, young Eberson is probably not shooting the lights out (yet) in the money department either.
Yes, the Cheetahs run the risk of him being poached, but then that’s what contracts are supposedly for. He is signed for a specific term under specific conditions, if he accepts then it’s a deal. This sort of thing happens quite often in footballing circles, some unknown will make an impact at the world cup, he’ll get a lot of attention, and his current club will offer him an extension on his contract with a greatly increased financial package just to keep him there. Otherwise they know that when his contract comes up for renewal, he’s gone like a scone!
18 Mar 2010, 08:58 am
Mapoe is a great wing, and I look forward to having him take over from Ndungane in a couple of years time. He isn’t an out and out speedster, though. He asmits this himself and says that his best time for the 100m at school was 11.4s. But his other skills make up for it.
Mapoe and vd Heever in combination will be lethal. Interstingly, I’ve finally settled the Nokwe vs vd Heever pace debate. Glad that is over with and that no one can dispute the cold hard facts.
18 Mar 2010, 08:59 am
@poppa69:
Why is it wrong Poppa??
Guys like Habana earn big bucks and here Mapoe is on R29500 per month (note: for S14 only) and his annual contract at the Cheetahs is only 200K a year which is just ridiculous.
The Cheetahs are milking him!! He WILL be a Springbok soon and yet he is earning peanuts??
If any of us are not happy with our current salary then we consider our options don’t why??
Why should it be different for a player like Mapoe??
18 Mar 2010, 09:03 am
@wpw: That’s capitalism for you!. And you can be sure that all this talk will have the Free State okes very nervous! No doubt they will be prepared to give him a nice increase to keep him there.
18 Mar 2010, 09:10 am
All this conjecture is nothing more than market research, to ascertain market value.
18 Mar 2010, 09:11 am
By the way, Bekker is playing great rugby this year. He is breathing right down Victors neck, certainly a bonus for Bok rugby.
18 Mar 2010, 09:16 am
@RugbyRulz:
And that is the last place you want a Cape Town boy to be, breathing down your neck.
18 Mar 2010, 09:18 am
Maybe is was mention alreeds, maar onthou there is still Flip van der Merwe also to possibly take over from Matfield.
Terloops, is Flip van der Merwe seun van groot Flip van der Merwe who played prop a game or two for the Boks back in the 80′s?
18 Mar 2010, 09:18 am
@Duffman:
LMAO
18 Mar 2010, 09:19 am
@the chosen one:
Yes, he is.
18 Mar 2010, 09:22 am
@Duffman: hahahahaha very funny.
18 Mar 2010, 09:26 am
@the chosen one:
the only place he’ll take over from matfield is at the bulls definately not in the bok team
18 Mar 2010, 09:35 am
I can see why Saffer rugby players are heading for europe in droves.
18 Mar 2010, 09:35 am
@st.a.t.w:
Well, if Matfield plays for the Boks like he did in 2008 then Bekker will be a shoe in!
Or are certain players guaranteed their place in the Bok side???
18 Mar 2010, 09:45 am
I want to apologize to all Bulls fans out there for Skopskiet’s demented comments. He is either always stirring the pot, or he is genuinely staring senile dementia in the face and doesn’t know it.
He by no means reflects the views of other WP and Stormers supporters.
The Bulls are the greatest team in the world at the moment, their record proves this and to continue attacking them from the old ‘chip on the shoulder – race issue’ just proves how little else there is to attack them with.
The Stormers are on the up, and about time too, but you cant deny how good the Bulls have been, this year being their best so far IMO.
Skop – to label everyone else as ‘know-it-alls’ just because their views differ from yours speaks volumes for your character, and then of course there is your penchant for gutter talk that is quite embarrassing really.
18 Mar 2010, 09:47 am
Mapoes salary started off a very low base..generally a player needs to leave province in order to break this cycle.. this salary is low but not unheard of…
The bulls tried to buy him last year but were rejected out of hand by the cheetahs..looks like the cheetahs might regret that..you can bet the bulls lawyers will me poring over that contract as well as lionels agent…
A great buy and exactly what the bulls need..
18 Mar 2010, 09:50 am
Skopskiet you are quite mad…
18 Mar 2010, 10:03 am
@wpw:
The only players that are suposedly garenteed a place in the bok team smit,matfield,du preez habana,bakkies,jpp,spies
whether or not they are in form or if there are better players in that positions seems to be irrelevant
18 Mar 2010, 10:04 am
You see me there at Roftus with me brandy and coke breath , giving okes k*k and tuning the ref. Drinking brandy till i get totally zef
18 Mar 2010, 10:10 am
I for one understand the Bulls anxiety to sign up a wing, as at the moment its the one real weakness they have…. a lack of decent wingers
18 Mar 2010, 10:12 am
@Bod: …and a lack of black wingers imo…
18 Mar 2010, 10:18 am
@Duffman: 54
Real funny!!
18 Mar 2010, 10:20 am
@Storm outta hell: Certainly, thus a Ndugane Mapoe combination would be a hell of an improvement on what they have at the moment.
That woukld mean they would finally be able to shift this “Jetshoes” (sic) charactor to where he belongs… the Vodacom cup
18 Mar 2010, 10:32 am
On the issue of Bekker.
He really is playing very well this year. I just hope that he keeps it up for the rest of the S14 campaign and that his habit of hanging out wide will become less and less.
Never like it when a lock score a try on the wing or at outside centre unless it is via a cross kick by the fly half which would suggest that it is a pre-planned move.
18 Mar 2010, 10:34 am
@Bod:
He is getting by with his weak defense for now but wait until they play the stronger sides like the Saders and the Stormers!!
18 Mar 2010, 10:41 am
@wpw:
According to “those in the know”, his “blinding” pace will carry him through all his other deficencies…
nudge, nudge, wink, wink
18 Mar 2010, 10:47 am
woot woot! Bekker’s gonna run them off their feet!
18 Mar 2010, 10:49 am
@Bod: 70
“Jetshoes.”
You’re bordering on treason now
Reminds me of a soccer player from the Cape in the 70′s called “Dancing Shoes”
18 Mar 2010, 10:51 am
@SpringbokSarah:
Are you in school?
18 Mar 2010, 10:52 am
@nama1: Yup!
next period g2g bye
18 Mar 2010, 10:53 am
@SpringbokSarah:
And this is the person who posted last week …
“We so gonna lose”
18 Mar 2010, 10:54 am
@nama1: My favourite nicname will always be Jerry “Legs of Thunder” Sikhosana
18 Mar 2010, 10:57 am
well done to ROY for banning Shaun Langenhoven … we’re better off without him …
18 Mar 2010, 11:00 am
@Dawn: Yeah…I didn’t get that either
18 Mar 2010, 11:06 am
@Loftus_Nabyveldt:
Is he banned? What did he say/do?
18 Mar 2010, 11:09 am
@Bod:
Is that so???
hahahahaha
18 Mar 2010, 11:11 am
@Loftus_Nabyveldt: um….shaun langenhoven has been banned sooooo many times
he he
18 Mar 2010, 11:25 am
read the Saru in financial dispute article comments
18 Mar 2010, 11:25 am
Maybe Roy should concentrate on permanently banning the nic thieves.
18 Mar 2010, 11:26 am
And who would Shaun Langenhoven be??
18 Mar 2010, 11:28 am
porapagande! keo =nazis
18 Mar 2010, 11:31 am
@nama1: Yah…and the Cape Town moffie comments….I’m sure there’s more verkrampte moffies in Tshwane…all those moustaches
18 Mar 2010, 11:34 am
@Storm outta hell: I have been in Cape Town on nights out and in Pretoria on nights out. There are plenty more homosexuals in Cape Town than in Pretoria!
18 Mar 2010, 11:38 am
@Stawm:
Thanks…and RESPECT !!!
18 Mar 2010, 11:39 am
My post with the word h0m0sexual is being moderated! Bunch of Nazis! Surely that is less offensive than moffies?!
homosapien
They even moderate h0m0sapien!
18 Mar 2010, 11:52 am
@WOLFMAN21: try posting the name c@st£r s£m£ny@.
18 Mar 2010, 11:54 am
homogenous
18 Mar 2010, 11:56 am
@Transformation: Lol, I think I’ll give that one a miss! Can’t post anything with h0m0 in it – h0m0genous and h0m0phones are obviously bordering on hate speech!
18 Mar 2010, 12:01 pm
@Blouste: Sorry Blou…it’s dealing with lunatics like Blueblood and Tac that gets my blood boiling …
18 Mar 2010, 12:11 pm
@Loftus_Nabyveldt: 85
WOW!! That was a bit hectic, hey.
Ou Shaun. I sometimes get the feeling that most of what he says is tongue in cheek and aimed at getting a reaction.
18 Mar 2010, 12:45 pm
Bekker is the future. Matfield is nearing the end of his tenure. Rather than argue who is better at what, we should be relieved that we have players stepping up to take over where others have made their mark.
At the end of the day, it’s what’s best for the Bokke. And it doesn’t hurt that he plays for the Stormers either
18 Mar 2010, 14:44 pm
The breakdown bandit… classic
18 Mar 2010, 15:18 pm
If you watch some of the old games on ESPN classic, Matfields work rate was phenomenal, and he has almost earned the right to play a little more lose. Bekker needs to get stuck in a lot more if he is going to compete at international level. He’s just not hard enough.
18 Mar 2010, 15:20 pm
@4thWiseMan: he is not as young as i thought though, 26 if I remember correctly.
18 Mar 2010, 16:22 pm
@bok1906: You obviously haven’t watched him play yet this season.
18 Mar 2010, 16:47 pm
@4thWiseMan: i hate to dissagree but bekker may not be the future, he isnt guaranteed a spot in the springboks setup same with shcalk burger ,flip vd merve i think is better than bekker and as far as line out ability i dont think bekker is anything special i rate hargreeves at line outs more, the one player in the wp setup who does look awesome is frans louw ,hes the stormers best loosie buy a country mile , bekker looks great in a side where he doesnt have to do much ,the stormers defence is tops at the moment ,but when the chips are down hes abismal he lacks raw physicality that bakkies ,rossouw and flip have and although he is physically impressive he isnt that good in the line out ,spies i feel is a better line out option as with juan smith-sorry my wp brothers i agree with the bulls blogers on this particular note -hope this isnt a case of a bunch of supporters trying to boast their players into the springbok team
18 Mar 2010, 16:48 pm
@baw: or into the starting line up
18 Mar 2010, 22:59 pm
@ARK: I agree that Bekker has been awesome this year, his work rate and defense has improved a lot and he has always been very good in the lineouts.
20 Mar 2010, 12:14 pm
the best is stil to come from him he is something special…