Bulls to borrow Stormers’ blueprint

The Bulls analysed the Stormers’ victory over the Hurricanes closely and believe they modelled the path to success.

The Stormers built their 37-13 defeat of the Canes on uncompromising defence and incisive attack. It is the former facet of play that Bulls backline coach Pieter Rossouw was most impressed with.

Rossouw’s side has struggled in this area, conceding an average of 3.75 tries per match. Their attacking prowess has served to veil their defensive shortcomings, but Rossouw believes they will improve on Friday, and says the Stormers’ defensive display has given them insight into how to beat the Canes.

‘They’re [the Canes] a wonderfully gifted attacking side, and if they get momentum, particularly under the new law interpretations at the breakdown, they can be unplayable,’ Rossouw told keo.co.za.

‘What the Stormers did well from a defensive perspective is commit very few men to the rucks. This allowed them to fan out in defence and put double hits on the Canes’ primary ball carriers. The effectiveness was in the accuracy of the execution and when two defenders are hitting you powerfully you are going to struggle to recycle the ball quickly.

‘That stifled the Canes’ momentum and they often played well behind the advantage line. We’re not in the business of copying other teams, but at the same time it would be foolish to ignore the effectiveness of the tactic.’

Rossouw also praised the Stormers’ kicking game, explaining that it forced the Canes to attack from deep within their territory and when they did, the hosts’ defensive line was near impenetrable.

‘People perceive the Stormers to be this all-out running side, but statistically they’ve kicked more than anyone in the tournament,’ he said.

‘Their kicking game allowed them to play the game in the right areas of the field and they backed their defence to pressure the Canes into mistakes. It was a pretty clinical performance, and one that we’ll be looking to replicate and perhaps better.’

Bulls head coach Frans Ludeke told keo.co.za that there were ‘no excuses’ for their indifferent defensive performances, stressing that they would have to improve significantly in the weeks ahead.

‘We haven’t been good enough defensively. It’s one of the pillars of our game we’ve built our success on and we have to address the issues there, particularly our defence from broken field situations and lapses in concentration.

‘We respect the Canes’ ability with ball in hand and we know that they will be the measure of whether we have improved or not. We’ve put a lot of emphasis on defence this week and are hoping that the fruits show on Friday.’

526 Comments

• 1.Wikus van der Merwe: Reply to this comment

Dragon na-apers!!!!!!!!!

• 2.GI POT: Reply to this comment

Hope part of the plan is to teach Hougaard how to tackle

• 3.Mielieboer: Reply to this comment

Shadow (new prince of wings) to score 4 tries

• 4.Bouts: Reply to this comment

That’s interesting. Stormers took the game-plan from the Cheetahs and improved on that. If the Bulls improve on that, the poor Hurricanes will have a terrible year if everyone continues to make use of those strategies! LOL!

• 5.Tisme: Reply to this comment

Stormers are a boring 1 dimensional side that kick to much and dont score enough tries

• 6.ufo: Reply to this comment

hehehehe… :twisted:

What are the Bulls fans gonna say about the Bulls copying the Stormers game-plan…

• 7.Martin: Reply to this comment

@Tisme: yaaawn.

• 8.wpw: Reply to this comment

@GI POT:

And that Van Der Heever laaitie!!! He can’t defend either

• 9.Sonito: Reply to this comment

Do you want to send the Canes your playbook as well?

• 10.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Something interesting I worked on yesterday. Here are the 5 SA franchises and their rankings in terms of pace among the outside backs:

Stormers: 4 and 6 (if Aplon is playing, otherwise just 4. Not sure where Joe Pietersen would rank).

Cheetahs: 2 and 5 (if Demas is on the field, otherwise just 2.)

Lions: 3 and maybe 8 or thereabouts (Killian is damn quick, and may just crack the top 8).

Bulls: 1 and maybe 7 or 8 (Dippenaar may be in the top 8, since there was talk that he was quicker than Habana while they were both at the Bulls. But I cannot confirm that yet).

Sharks: None. (Sad, really).

• 11.Karen: Reply to this comment

Wow a first = the Bulls learning something from the Stormers :-D

• 12.Tisme: Reply to this comment

@Martin: Gets boring doesnt it?

Now you know what the bulls fans had to endure week in and week out dispite winning their games!

• 13.Transformation: Reply to this comment

soooooooo, th blue bulls coaches are actually admitting they have defence frailities…hehehe rossouw must drill those three boys cos they’re **** on defence [ironically i've been saying this from the get]

• 14.Bouts: Reply to this comment

Tacitus, Nokwe is still faster than that young lat of yours. As for Mapoe, I doubt the Bulls will make him such a big offer if he was slow!

• 15.gunther: Reply to this comment

Transie

How is that ironic?

• 16.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Bouts:

Thats a clearly articulated opinion. Pity it is not based on FACTS.

I base my statement on FACTS. I know what Mapoe’s pace is. And I still think he is a great player. He is probably faster than the Ndungane twins, JP Pietersen ans Sireli Naquelivuki, and he is a very balanced runner with a great step.

• 17.Geen-Pyn-Morne-Steyn: Reply to this comment

@tac…..agree 100%

• 18.namaI: Reply to this comment

Mapoe = just a nother pawn … nice quota for the Bulls

• 19.Geen-Pyn-Morne-Steyn: Reply to this comment

Stormers k@k……PROOOOOOBBBLLLEEEMMMMSSSSSS!!!

• 20.Tisme: Reply to this comment

@gunther: What is really ironic is that Transie thinks he is rather clever!

• 21.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther: ironically = strangely enough…happy now? :roll:

• 22.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Tacticus:

Raw pace is just another statistic. Nokwe and Chavangha will never start consistently for a top Super 14 franchise, cause pace is all they got…

I’d play the Ndungane’s ahead of Nokwe/Chavangha , those okes can at least tackle and catch the ball ….

• 23.Storm outta hell: Reply to this comment

‘Borrowing a blueprint’…The sincerest form of flattery :lol:

• 24.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Tisme: where you get off making such k@k assumptions only you know…hahaha

• 25.Loftus_Nabyveldt: Reply to this comment

its not just about pace guys … the bests wings ever : Carel Dup, Ray Mordt weren’t that quick ….

• 26.Mick Dundee: Reply to this comment

@ufo: That should be fine – just as long as they don’t copy the hairstyles as well!

• 27.gunther: Reply to this comment

Nama

How is he a pawn ?

The bulls wanted him last year.. he will dominate at the bulls..

Quota ? Not a good look from you my friend …it makes you look otherwise.. You aren’t otherwise ate you?

• 28.seamus: Reply to this comment

The beauty of the Stormers side is that, at some point, they will start believing their own hype

• 29.Storm outta hell: Reply to this comment

@Mick Dundee: Yah…they got their own loslyf hairstyles to maintain :mrgreen:

• 30.bokbal: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: Tacitus how did you work this out? Based on what tests? Are you saying that Van den Heever is the fastest guy around? I am not so sure about that..what about Tonderai (hamstring) Chavanga? And I will be willing to put money on it that Joe Pietersen, Gio Aplon as well as Habana (and maybe even Deon Fourie ;-) ) will be faster than Van den Heever…it also depends over what distance you are talking about. First 40m, Pietersen, Aplon, Habana, Tonderai, Nokwe, Fourie, Van den Heever…or something like that. What do you think?

• 31.st.a.t.w: Reply to this comment

@wp_boytjie:

from what i’ve seen chavanga can catch and kick and he definatly can tackle

• 32.gunther: Reply to this comment

Transie

You misunderstand..

What is ironic or “strangely enough” about you slating the bulls..

• 33.Tisme: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: irony is an opposite, not a strange occurance!

That is where I get off making these STATEMENTS not assumptions

• 34.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Tacitus is cringing now…poor lonely lady.

• 35.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Sorry I base my comment on the fact that a man would never be so bitchy.

• 36.Bouts: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: LOL! Tac, nothing in your post even give the slightest clue that you’re basing your list on facts! Give us the facts then!

• 37.Karen: Reply to this comment

Hallo Bill :-) – you being a ***** so early on this beautiful morning hahaha

• 38.Storm outta hell: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts: …a ***** in heat imo…

• 39.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Karen: Good Morning Karen. Actually I’m being nice today! ;) How are you?

• 40.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Storm outta hell: …on heat yes…lol

• 41.Karen: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts: Hey I know that is your nice side :-) My evil twin also runs around sometimes but the nice me is here today :-D I am always good and you? Am actually looking forward to the rugby on Saturday

• 42.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@bokbal:

(Rubs hands together in satisfaction):

Most SA rugby players who have been asked to give their opinion have generally believed Nokwe to be the fastest player in SA (before this season).

Other players with very good 40m sprint times are Henno Mentz, Zahier Ryland, Gio Aplon, Tonderai Chavanga, Michael Killian and Danwell Demas. And of course Brian Habana, although his pace seems to be somewhat overrated.

Anyway, Nokwe’s best 40m sprint time is known, it is VERY QUICK, and this is used as a base for comparison. It is therefore with confidence based on fact that I make my statement.

• 43.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Mick Dundee:

c’mon dude… that’s so last decade… you’re way too late… they’ve already copied that and taken it to another level…

the Bulls are the ones with all the fancy hairstyles these days… Victor, Meisie, JLP, Kuun, Ndungane and especially Dewalt Pottie… Heck they even showed a close-up of Dewalt this weekend with little rubber bands and stuff in his hair… looked like a real girl… :twisted:

• 44.Oubaas2009: Reply to this comment

Sharks Team vs Highlanders

15. Patrick Lambie
    14. Stefan Terblanche
    13. Adrian Jacobs
    12. Riaan Swanepoel
    11. JP Pietersen
    10. Andy Goode
    9. Ruan Pienaar
    8. Ryan Kankowski
    7. Jean Deysel
    6. Keegan Daniel
    5. Johann Muller ( C )
    4. Steven Sykes
    3. Jannie du Plessis
    2. Bismarck du Plessis
    1. Tendai Mtawarira

Replacements
    16. Craig Burden
    17. John Smit
    18. Alistair Hargreaves
    19. Willem Alberts
    20. Jacques Botes
    21. Rory Kockott
    22. Waylon Murray

• 45.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Karen: You going to the game? I’m always nice. Love ripping the old soul off though.

• 46.baw: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: what a normative statement you have made :) factless and completely biast um well the sharks dont have nice accents so they must have the slowest wings and backs -facts boy ,facts…

• 47.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@ufo: Moftus is doing well lately! Have you ever checked the chics in the crowds?

• 48.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@baw:

JP Pietersen has stated quite clearly in an interview that Nokwe is much faster than him. Who is the Sharks other wing?

If it is Ndungane, well, then we know he aint one of the quickest around.

So what part of my statement do you actually dispute?

• 49.Karen: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts: Of course I will be there. I know you like stirring the pot a little :-)

• 50.baw: Reply to this comment

@Oubaas2009: lambie should still be playing vodacom cup ,i think hes still carrying bags-like that burden is included in there

• 51.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: Just breath and wipe the brown mess from your mouth mate.

• 52.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther:so pedantic… Strangely enough i have expressed the same views on the blue bulls’ defence [or lack thereof] with some here choosing not to acknowledge, it is rather amusing now, to hear the coaches focusing on it, instead of the usual refrain from some bloggers [if we're putting 50 on them who cares if they score]…

How is expressing an opinion now regarded as “slating”

@gunther: #27 watch out for the nic thief…there’s a difference between nama1 & namaI….

• 53.Puma: Reply to this comment

Remember Cheetahs also beat the Canes :wink:

• 54.baw: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: the fact that you have no actual facts haha ,and i agree they are hard to find but you cant just make assumptions like that ,especially when the sharks fans are in the state they are ,things may get emotional here

• 55.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Karen: Well I always tell it as it is. Don’t need a fan club :lol:

• 56.GI POT: Reply to this comment

Pace alone does not make a good wing. You need vision, strength and quick feet. Breyton Paulse was a brilliant wing, much like Shane Williams is today. He could beat people with his pace off the mark and his quick feet. However, he was not the quickest over the length of the field. Then you get wings that are very powerful runners, like the Mordts of this world. Again, not the most pace, but difficult to bring down and able to break tackles. Naqelevuki and co fall in this category. Another type of wing is the balanced runners who beat defenders with a swerve of the hips and leave them standing – wondering which way they went. Carel dup was like this and Nokwe is in that mould. Habana has a little of everything, but his biggest asset is his vision and ability to read the game. JP is unpredictable – some may say inconsistent – and strong. Then you get the Ndunganes – they are hard workers and have a heart like a lion. I don’t think that if pace is VD Heever’s only asset, he will make it in the big time. The jury is still out as far as I am concerned

• 57.Karen: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts: Hahahaha well you just rent a fan club if you need one. So what do you think of the Stormers team for Saturday??

• 58.pakalolo: Reply to this comment

@Tisme:

9 tries from their last 2 games.and u say they dont score tries?check ur calculator BUD, it isnt working too well.

• 59.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Karen: Well I’m glad they bringing in the youngster, but was a bit surprised to see that Nagywhateverthefrikkennameis was dropped after such a good performance. Still a good team though.

• 60.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@baw:

From JP Pietersen’s website:

Q.Who is the sum of speedsters in the team over 40m and how fast can you do it?
    FROM JACOBUS SMITH, SA

Hi Jacobus, my time over 40m…actually I don’t know. We don’t do the 40m test anymore. The fastest speedster is probably Jongi Nokwe.

And again from JP’s website:

Q. Hey Polla, what time do you clock over 40m and 100m respectively?

FROM JACQUES MANUS, SA

Hi Jacques, over 40m I think about 5 seconds. The 100m I ran it in school last time and was like 11 seconds. I am more of a 200m and 400m runner. Keep well.

In any case, when SARU did their fitness tests under Jake White,
    Ashwin Willemse did the 40m in 4.96 seconds
    Brent Russel did it in about 4.8 seconds
    The Aplon’s, Rylands etc. of this world are around 4.7 seconds.
    Nokwe, even quicker.

• 61.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Getting facts like that is like believing wikipedia.

• 62.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus:

To clarify, the last part about the fitness tests under Jake White is not from JP’s website, but is from my own research. I don’t want to put words in JP’s mouth.

• 63.ufo: Reply to this comment

someone posted the actual recorded speeds of the speedsters at the beginning of the season… for the S14 sides…

a quick search of the archives should find it…

for those who want to…

• 64.Bouts: Reply to this comment

But Tac, he did say ‘about’. That can be anything between 4 and 6 seconds!

• 65.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

THIEVES!

• 66.Bouts: Reply to this comment

I don’t think you’ll find those stats. Unions keep those type of things under wraps.

• 67.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@GI POT:

campese – never the fastest, but certainly an entertainer. joe roff also a great wing and not the fastest. james small too.

• 68.Karen: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts: Yes I was suprised that they have shifted Sireli to the bench but hopefully AC and the rest know something we don’t.

Well let me go work. Chat later on the site

Cheers guys and play nicely :evil:

• 69.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@ufo:

Those were wrong, because they had some proven false times among them. For example, it lists Chavanga as running the 100 in 10.27s despite him acknowledging in an interview that he has never come close to such a time. That same source also lists him as a former Zim 400m record holder, which is false as well.

The best sources are either official tests by the teams, or better yet, statements by the players themselves who will know what their personal best times are.

• 70.Bouts: Reply to this comment

I know Nokwe’s 100 meter was just above the 10second mark. Yeah, slower than the top athletes, but still fast.

• 71.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Karen: Don’t go!

• 72.Tisme: Reply to this comment

@pakalolo: why do you only take the last 2 games….. did they not play 5 games?

• 73.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Bouts:

Ja and he also acknowledges that Nokwe is quicker than him, and that his time for the 100 is 11 seconds.

Since we know what Nokwe’s time is, we can know that Pietersen has to be slower than that.

• 74.Bouts: Reply to this comment

Habana is slow over 100m, but over 40m he should have one of the top times. Do you have his time?

• 75.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Karen: See you later!

• 76.Karen: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Hallooooooooooooooooooooooooooo Sarah – sorry need to go to a meeting but will be back later :-) Play nicely with the guys here and be careful not to hurt some of their feelings lmao

• 77.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Bouts: I can ask?

• 78.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Bouts:

There are many contradictary times floating around for Habana. But he keeps it purposefully vague, I believe, because he doesn’t really have top end pace. His repuation helps him on the field, though.

• 79.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Karen: Can only try! lightly hyper!

mwa ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!

• 80.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Good morning young lady!

• 81.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Bouts:

Ah wait, here we have it from an interview with the UK independent newspaper, done in 2007. Out of Brian’s own mouth:

Habana says he has not been timed over 100m since his teens, “when I ran 11 seconds flat. These days we only get tested over 40m and if I remember correctly my time was 4.81sec.”

• 82.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts: good bye

• 83.Loftus_Nabyveldt: Reply to this comment

Sharks:
    15. Patrick Lambie, 14. Stefan Terblanche, 13. Adrian Jacobs, 12. Riaan Swanepoel, 11. JP Pietersen, 10. Andy Goode, 9. Ruan Pienaar, 8. Ryan Kankowski, 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Keegan Daniel, 5. Johann Muller (captain), 4. Steven Sykes, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Bismarck du Plessis, 1. Tendai Mtawarira

• 84.Aus_Rebel: Reply to this comment

@wpw:

According to RuggaStats he did not miss a single tackle on Sat.

• 85.Storm outta hell: Reply to this comment

@Loftus_Nabyveldt: Eish…Lambie’s still a bit of a girl…

• 86.baw: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts: good point ,i dont know if thats realy believable ,and then again jp said nokwe was faster than him ,so does that mean jp is slower than everyone you mentioned ,but nevermind ,i dont realy care id still rather hap jpp than nokwe any day of the week

• 87.Loftus_Nabyveldt: Reply to this comment

no John Smit either

• 88.SjamBok: Reply to this comment

RYAN VREDE

Do you know the difference between “latter” and “former”. Because it doesn’t look like it…

• 89.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus:

that may be Tac… I’ll take your word for it…

but what the guys are saying when asking for facts is for you to post the times…

if you’re saying the other times are wrong and you KNOW the correct times…??

post ‘em…!

• 90.Tisme: Reply to this comment

@SjamBok: hehehehe well spotted!

• 91.Bod: Reply to this comment

@Aus_Rebel:

Didnt make one either…

• 92.Bouts: Reply to this comment

Ok. Rugby 365 wrote that in 2008 it was 4.5s, although in an interview in the Citizen he said: 4.62s. That was just before the game he scored 4 tries against Oz.

• 93.Bouts: Reply to this comment

Sorry, I was talking about Nokwe.

• 94.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: @ 78

Now you’re going downhill fast bud…

that statement is pure wishful thinking on your part…

why not post those (in your opinion) incorrect stats… at least they are a basis for discussion and then people can point out which are accurate and which are not…

• 95.SjamBok: Reply to this comment

Its pretty obvious (to me at least) that Nokwe is faster than anybody in SA rugby – and NZ and OZ rugby too. The only person close is Chavangha. And then daylight between them and teh next person.

The only person I can think of that is (was? is he still playing?) as fast is Rupeni Caucanibuca – but he also had a vocious tep on him too. Awesome player.

• 96.nama1: Reply to this comment

@gunther: 27
    Imposter Gunther. See the letter (I) instead of a number (1).

Wakey, wakey.

• 97.baw: Reply to this comment

i heard somewhere that the beast does 40 m sprint in 6.25

• 98.Aus_Rebel: Reply to this comment

@Bod:

Made three, and as per norm Meisiekind making the most with the best miss/made ratio and yet again the captain behind him.

I some wonder why Keo refers to them as muppets.

• 99.Bouts: Reply to this comment

I think the fastest Currie Cup player ever would be Jan-Harm van Wyk. Incredibly fast, but he wasn’t built for rugby. Should rather have been an athlete.

• 100.Storm outta hell: Reply to this comment

@Aus_Rebel: Meisiekind ahead of Earl Rose…Unbelievable..!!

• 101.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Bouts:

You’re talking about Jongi Nokwe now.

Nokwe states in the Citizen interview in 2008 unequivocally that his best ever 40m sprint time is 4.62 seconds. That’s from his own mouth.

Now add that to what we know so far and we have the following:

JP Pietersen says he does the 40m in “about 5 seconds”, but that Jongi Nokwe is in his view the quickest guy in SA.

Brian Habana says he does the 40m in 4.81 seconds.

Jongi Nokwe says he does it in 4.62 seconds.

Pretty clear what the order of speed is, I would say.

• 102.Loftus_Nabyveldt: Reply to this comment

Earl rose is very quick to get out of the way if a attacking player is running towards him ..maybe the fastest guy is SA

• 103.Bouts: Reply to this comment

Yes, but the rest of the players ain’t as clear. Can’t find anything on them.

• 104.Bouts: Reply to this comment

@Loftus_Nabyveldt: LOL! With that Naas Botha was probably the faster player ever! LOL!

• 105.Skim: Reply to this comment

This week’s team changes has really stuffed up my fantasy rugby aspirations.

• 106.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

Looking at the whole Mapoe-saga it seems we are also stealing their blueprint on contractual disputes. ;)

• 107.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Bouts:

Which players are you looking for? Nokwe’s is the fastest recorded 40m time for an SA player, other than vd Heever.

• 108.Bouts: Reply to this comment

Ok. I’m looking for vd Heever’s.

• 109.Provvas: Reply to this comment

OK let me enter the frey here:
    I played wing in my day… Ran the 100m in 11 flat and were actually a 400mm athlete. So here goes.

Like rpevious posts the following is true. Pace off the mark is important in rugby, but it depends where on the field you are an it what situation. When Chavanga turned around the weekend to catch a player and tackle him for a try saving move, I believe that to be pace. For van der heever to outsprint a number 3, 5 and I think 2 in his try over the weekend… not so much pace… the winger from the highlanders caught up with him but ran out of space to catch him.

Aplon end Joe Pietersen has pace off the mark…. but if they were to intercept on their own 22 and a winger like Chavanga, Nokwe or even habana are near them, they will be caught. I remember in last years s14 when JP Pietersen outsprinted the whole Force or reds backline…. that was sheer pace on the lenght of the field.

So place wings in line of merit on pace is more difficult than stating times over 40m or even 100m.

IMO:

1. Chavanga (Quickest guy I have seen in all departments
    2. Nokwe… Similar to Chavanga
    3. Habana, VD Heever, JP Pietersen.
    4. Aplon, Joe, Mapoe and Killian

The twins, Naqelevuki, Demas etc have a pace that is explained as mere Mental pace…. or strength if you will….

• 110.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Bouts:

I’ve got that.

• 111.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Bouts: @ 99

surprised you didn’t mention… one…

Jaco Reinach…

• 112.Bagel: Reply to this comment

It hardly matter whether a player in 0.2 or 0.3 splits faster. A player who is accelerating into the pass is always gonna get around the outside. vd Heever is quick but he’s hardly going to knock Jp-P or Habana out of the Bok lineup, those guys will just run over him. Not to mention Mapoe is far better too.

• 113.Bouts: Reply to this comment

@ufo: Hmmm… you’re right!

Found this post on another forum:

“the fastest player in the world is sireli bobo!! second is tom varndell, then nokwe & waqaseduadua..when i spoke to tonderai chavhanga he said he is the 5th fastest guy in SA(2009) behind nokwe, mentz, aplon & rhyland..he reckons peter hendricks & henno mentz are the two fastest guys to ever play rugby in SA nd truly rates ozzy va’alu as one of the fastest players he’s played against!!..here are the fastest players in each country in order(some players times available)..40M sprint times 2009(best times are bracketed)

NZ-vili waqasedudua 4.60(4.49), david Falaeli(spelling)4.74, lelia masaga 4.76, david smith 4.76,(4.72) sosene anesi 4.79(4.53) rudi wulf 4.88(4.72), hosea gear 4.91(4.85), anthony tuituvake 4.93(4.70), josevata rokocoko 4.93(4.66),

Aus-brando va’alu 4.61, peter hynes 4.83, clyde rathbone 4.88, lachlan turner 4.90, digby ioane 4.90, no one else went under 5sec

SA-jonghikhaya nokwe 4.58, henno mentz 4.63, gio aplon 4.64, zahier rhyland 4.66, danwell demas 4.66, tonderai chavhanga 4.70, trompie nonthsinga 4.70, bjorn basson 4.79, michael killian 4.89, brian habana 4.96

Europe-sireli bobo 4.55, tom varndell 4.56, vili delasau 4.60, topsy ojo 4.62,ugo monye 4.67, brent russell 4.69(4.65), tommy bowe 4.69, takudzwa ngwenya 4.71, matthew tait 4.77(4.60) phillip burger 4.86(4.61), leigh halfpenny 4.86,”

• 114.ImAStronter: Reply to this comment

EK dink Loftus kan maar `n nuwe sponsor kry.
    Wat van Lilette Loftus…

Want daar is so baie meisiekinders in die Bulls span…. Period.

EK sien `n klomp windgatte in daai Bulls span, wat een of ander tyd op hulle moer gaan kry. Overconfident en so vol ‘sites’.

Primadonnas wat so op looks en hare gaan…. JULLE klomp is die nuwe showponies. Granted, ten minste perform julle. Nie soos to my Stormers ook so was en f-ol werd was nie.

Kom nou manne, dis rugby die. Wat def0k het gebeur.

• 115.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

What did happen to Zahier Ryland?

• 116.Tisme: Reply to this comment

@ImAStronter: FFS Grow-up!

• 117.Tisme: Reply to this comment

@Bouts: Funny not to see Shane Williams there?

• 118.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Bouts:

Well we know that is wrong because Nokwe himself has said that his fastest 40m time is 4.62, not 4.58.

Secondly, what is the source for that comment? I found that same site, but because any idiot could post a list like that, we have no idea what it is based on. So I discarded that.

In any case, even if that list IS accurate, then vd Heever is still the quickest guy in SA.

• 119.Provvas: Reply to this comment

All this talk on pace reminds me of cool runnings…. yes but can Lightning run on ice????

Were they tested on the rugby field or on the track people?
    Also were they set off from a gun or were they timed from their own take off? These are the things that will influence their times, also make for interesting reading to see who reacts quicker etc etc..

• 120.ImAStronter: Reply to this comment

@Tisme: Sorry doos. Get over yourself and have smile. Old *******.

• 121.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@ImAStronter:

Dis ‘n mond vol…selfs vir ‘n Stormer supporter… :lol:

• 122.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@ImAStronter: What a strange and bizarre post.

The comment about Lilette is uncalled for and shows that you are stuck in the dark ages, and there is very little proof to support your assumption that the players are arrogant.

• 123.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: Put us out of our misery Tac. What is Shadow’s time over 40 m?

• 124.Blouste: Reply to this comment

As jy nou een is bygese…

Moeilik om jou nick uit te sort :lol:

• 125.Tisme: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: Are you saying Ghost’s time is faster than 4.58 over 40m?

• 126.Bouts: Reply to this comment

Yes, but come on. Tell us!

PS: Remember that that interview with Nokwe was in 2008, and this post was 2009. Nokwe did improve on his leg strength last year. But, I agree that you can’t trust everything on the forums. Was on the Yahoo Sport forums.

• 127.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: what is Hurdles’ time over 40?

• 128.ImAStronter: Reply to this comment

If I may ask, based on what do you say that Vd Heever is the fasted? Maybe I missed it. What’s his 40 time? Or did he out run somebody somewhere….

• 129.Blouste: Reply to this comment

Verstaan wel die “STRONT” gedeelte… :shock:

• 130.Bouts: Reply to this comment

@Provvas: Obviously a speed test is done from standstill on a track. Don’t be silly.

• 131.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah:

Nah, I’m enjoying this for a little longer. Let them haul out all the stats they can, from whatever dubious, unsubstantiated sources.

To me, if Habana says his best 40m is 4.81, I believe him. His teammates will know if he is lying, because the training times are on record.

If Nokwe says his best time is 4.62, I believe him.

Some guy on an Aussie site listing supposed times for SA players wthout citing a source, well, if we believe that, then we might as well believe that Chavanga ran the 100m in 10.27s when he was 16, making him about as quick as Usain Bolt at that age…

This despite Chavanga admitting that he never came close to such a time.

• 132.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@Provvas: it must also be said that a rugby player rarely takes a ball standing still, or atleast he shouldn’t. SHould be taking it at pace.

• 133.Provvas: Reply to this comment

Blouste and Tac:

Thats why I trust what I see on the field:

Chavanga has never been “rounded” by another winger. Habana has been.. also the Twins and also Nokwe. Maybe they were slow to react or whatever.. but what happens on the field is what counts…. ot some 0,002 better time…

• 134.Bouts: Reply to this comment

But Tac, what is your source for vd Heever’s time?

• 135.ImAStronter: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21:Well, seeing as though the Bulls supporters on this blog keep ons harping on about how kak the showponies in the Cape are etc etc etc, why is it then wrong for me to point out to what the Bulls has turned into. So its OK to call the Stormers these names in a derogatory sense, but it 100% exceptional fashion for the Bulls. Ag you know, lets leave it at that….

• 136.Bouts: Reply to this comment

LOL! Provvas, this is about the speed test. Not about the on-field stuff. Remember, the players around you also influence what happens on the field. :)

• 137.ImAStronter: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: Ja Blouste, het laas jaar daai nic gekies. Was so gatvol vir my span toe gewees….

• 138.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

vd Heever’s best times:

At school:

200m: 20.9s
    100m: 10.5 on the Tukkies track in matric. (but he says he believes he is a bit quicker now than he was in matric)
    110m hurdles: 13.87 (official time at a National Athletics event in Germiston)

Current:

40m: 4.57s

• 139.Provvas: Reply to this comment

Yes from Standstill…. but what sets them off? A whistle? Or do the “time taker” pushes the clock when the athlete takes off? or when he blows the whistle?? All these things will have a huge influence on the 40m sprint.

The time over 100m to qualify for the olympics is 10.21….. Si i do not think many players run faster than that….

• 140.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@Provvas:

Thats true, Habana actually gave that Zimbabwe/American player the outside gap and totally underestimated him.

Timing in all of the above has also got a lot to do with precieved speed…

Nevertheless, this arguement was always about who is the fastest and not necessarilly the best…

I agree, the fastest are’nt always the best but like I’ve mentioned…that was never the argument.

• 141.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: you don t have Hurdles’ time over 40m…

• 142.Tisme: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: impressive!

• 143.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Transformation:

Read it again.

• 144.ImAStronter: Reply to this comment

I see in the NFL they also have the 40 yard dash at the Combine. Fastest clocked there is 4.24 seconds for a running back and 4.3 for a wide receiver…

Those are exceptional athletes. I still think Habana should go over there and try out for a team as `n running back. Even if het gets a rookie contract, he’d still be earning about 4 times more per year than what he gets here.

And I know some team would teake him, because he was the rugby player of the year 2007.

Who’s got Habana’s number, I’ll be his agent….

• 145.scar: Reply to this comment

@Skim: tell me about it
    :shock:

• 146.scar: Reply to this comment

@ImAStronter: 11?

• 147.Tisme: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: I’m sure he does….. but you are such a doos that he wont give it to you

;-)

• 148.Provvas: Reply to this comment

Tac I ran 11.00 at school and also believe to be quicker now…. qiucker to fetch myself a beer and quicker to open the Whiskey…. Hehehehe

• 149.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@ImAStronter: @137

Wel, ek dink dis veilig om dit terug te verander…

• 150.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@ImAStronter:

40 yards is a shorter distance than 40m. 4.6 for 40m will translate to about 4.4 for 40 yards. Still, America is bound to have quicker guys than anything we can produce.

I’m talking about SA rugby.

• 151.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@ImAStronter: @144

Those are yards and not meters…

• 152.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@ImAStronter: Lol, I think you would have to fight his dad in order to be his agent! 40 yards is a touch shorter than 40 metres but they are still machines.

• 153.Bouts: Reply to this comment

@Provvas: No, Nokwe also said something about 10.5-10.6 over 100m. Obviously someone who’s much quicker than that would rather go and run the Olympics. Hehe.

• 154.Loftus_Nabyveldt: Reply to this comment

wasn’t james dalton the fastest guy over 40m when he played for the Boks? or was it the fastest forward? i remember something like that

• 155.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Loftus_Nabyveldt:

Probably the fastest draw…

• 156.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@Loftus_Nabyveldt: The fastest to the bar?

• 157.Loftus_Nabyveldt: Reply to this comment

lol yeah ..i also didn’t believe in back then … must be the fastest forward over 40m …

• 158.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Bouts:

Exactly. 10.5 is probably the upper limit you’re going to find in rugby, maybe the odd 10.4 like Reinach. But then you start getting into finely tuned territory where guys become injury prone.

That’s why I always knew the Chavanga 10.27 story was cr*p. If he ran that at age 16, he would be at the Olympics now.

Doug Howlett’s best time is a 10.7 and he was a junior NZ sprinter.

• 159.Bouts: Reply to this comment

@Loftus_Nabyveldt: Yeah, I believe it was the fastest forward among the boks at that time.

• 160.ImAStronter: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: 40 yards = 36.1 meters.
    So yeah, it is a bit shorter, but you got to think that that extra 4 meters will be cover in .1 of a second…. speculating though.

But yeah in SA… if those are the numbers for vd Heever, then …. holy ****. Still cant quite fathom him being faster that nokwe though.

Speaking of Nokwe, the guys’s working hard at his game. Remember him previously dropping every ball that came his way… His game is much improved …

• 161.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: Do you Pierre SPies’ times?

• 162.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@ImAStronter:

I’d say you’d struggle to see the difference between vd Heever, Nokwe and Chavanga on a rugby field. If one is carrying a ball, the other should be able to haul him in.

We’re talking split second differences here.

• 163.Provvas: Reply to this comment

I remember that Jeff Wilson Actually qualified ft the olympics When he playe for NZ. I think His time over the 100m was 10.18!!!

I also remembr a player from Wp…. A winger with long hair in the 80 or 90′s that did a 10.25 over the 100m… Cant for the life of me remember his name… dammit!!!

• 164.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21:

Only his 100m time at school, which was 10.7.

And he is not in the top 3 at the Bulls over the first 40m. So I think he is more of a straight line sprinter, who would haul in the others over the final 50m in a 100m dash. Makes sense, cause he has longer legs. Look at Usain Bolt, who is slow out of the blocks as well.

I also know Dippenaar is a 10.9 over the 100m (slower than Spies was at school) but is quicker than him over the first 40m.

• 165.gunther: Reply to this comment

Look how many tries the wings at the bulls are currently scoring and one of them isn’t even a wing..mapoe will dominate there.. Pack your bags chap it’s time for the big time and the big money..there is a double cab with your name in it in the bulls parking lot..

• 166.ImAStronter: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: Well, then you’d actually have to say Habana is quite the slouch, because if a guy outran him with ball in hand…..at the world cup….and those 3 you mentioned couldn’t run away from each other…when one has a ball in hand…

Think like you said earlier, Habana has this stigma around him that he is super fast…

• 167.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

HERE ARE THE FACTS!!!!!

Tac

I am seriously tired of this ****, 13.8 could never have been a SA Youth Record ( Boys U/18,17, 16,15 yrs), period. Marthinus Van der Vyver ran 13.35 in 2001.

Here are the links: www[dot]gbrathletics[dot]com/ic/wy.htm

and

www[dot]athletics[dot]org[dot]za/uploads/SAYouthRecords.pdf

I’m not saying the boy is a slouch but he broke or held no SA Record FFS!!!, just because his PT teacher said “Jeezlik, you fast son, 13.8 must be a national record”, unfortunately, it doesn’t make it so.

Hurdles van der heever has no SA Record for hurdles!!!!!!

• 168.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Provvas:

Simon Berridge…???

• 169.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Provvas:

Jeff Wilson was about an 11 second 100m runner.

• 170.ImAStronter: Reply to this comment

To be more specific though,

Those guys are only fast when they have an open field or the outside…

Habana though gets away from people in traffic….. which makes him look super fast(like the ganme against Samoa in world cup)

Hence my earlier thought of him being a good running back in the NFL as those guys hit it up the middle in traffic…

• 171.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: 115

Last I heard, Zahier “Kakkelak” Ryland is playing wing at Super A rugby club SK Walmers in Cape Town.

Same old schpiel – getting a raw deal from WP rugby because of his stature (or lack thereof) so instead of playing no rugby at all, he’s giving it horns at top club level. Top-end speedster without a doubt, but not the biggest oke around… And WP (read: SA) rugby is notoriously “sizeist”:lol:

• 172.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid:

You again. Will you never learn?

• 173.Provvas: Reply to this comment

imastronter: As said before: Habana’s pace comes with vision on the field. The try he scored for the bonus point came from quick reaction and good execution.

He also must have lost a bit of pace in the last couple of years from age and building muscle…

• 174.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: @ 162

Therefore rugby skills and nous are more important than blind pace…??? Rather have a more skilled player who is .1 of second slower than the quicker player with less skills…??

therefore… by your own admission… (putting words in your mouth… :twisted: )

Habs is your man…!!

• 175.ImAStronter: Reply to this comment

@ufo: Donner, haven’t heard that name is ages.

• 176.GI POT: Reply to this comment

@Provvas: The players are set off with a light. Lazers monitor their reaction time from when the light goes on to when they start running. It will obviously also pick up who takes off before the light goes. The 40m mark is also controlled by lazer so there is very little human error.

• 177.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: 161

I once saw somewhere that Pierre Spies smoked Habana over 40 metres.

• 178.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Vd Heever, being a hurdles athlete, will have better accelleration than a straight line sprinter like Spies or Dippenaar (who has clocked a 10.9s 100m at school).

That’s why vd Heever’s 40m time will be so good. And that’s why his accelleration when he changes direction on the field will be so good too.

• 179.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@4thWiseMan:

Don’t know where that comes from. I know that Spies is not in the top 3 20m sprinters at the Bulls at the moment.

They don’t do 40m tests anymore, apparently. But it is logical that smaller guys will be quicker off the mark than bigger, longer legged ones.

• 180.Provvas: Reply to this comment

No Tac.. Jeff WILSON Has alwas been the super human kind… Excelled at rugby, Cricket and also in sprints… let me look up some stats on the net…
    UFO…. No it was something like Knoetse or coetsee or…. FFS cant rememebr man!! He looked alot like kabous…

• 181.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: 158
    Michael Dup beat Jaco Reinach over 400m, Reinach’s speciality, during the Varsity Championships, in 82 or 83 I think.

You have any idea what his time over 100m was?

• 182.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@4thWiseMan: Time wise? or on the field?

The thing that must be remembered about Spies is that he isn’t meant to be an out and out sprinter like a winger. When he does get the ball in the open field after 60 minutes, he has already spent the previous 60 minutes jumping, scrumming, rucking, mauling and taking the ball into contact, all things which sap the power and speed in your legs. The fact that he can still out run backling players to score is pretty impressive.

@Tacitus: and why he has half decent footwork.

• 183.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Provvas:

I recall Jeff Wilson being a 10.8 100m runner, not 10.18. He used to be the same speed as Andre Snyman, who was also a 10.8 and the quickest Bok at the time.

• 184.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: @172, fortunately, facts dont change as you wish them to. Talk all you want but facts are fcats, I just thought I should kill this now, you have no shame

• 185.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@nama1:

Hey man, I’m not a repository of athletics knowledge. I only know what I can research on the web, or what I have obtained from direct questions to players.

Don’t have a clue about Michael “the Liberal” du Plessis’s time over the 100m.

• 186.ImAStronter: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: Well dippenaar was shown up over the weekend though. He couldn’t catch up to Dagg in a 50 meter sprint to the line when the fullback scored from broken play.

• 187.Storm outta hell: Reply to this comment

This thread’s been hijacked…the topic was the Bulls borrowing the Stormers blueprint :roll:

• 188.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid:

You’re a sad case.

Accept it.

Nokwe: 4.62

vd Heever: 4.57.

There’s no shame in that. Nokwe is still a bloody fast wing.

• 189.Storm outta hell: Reply to this comment

@ImAStronter: and then Habana outran Dagg to score :shock:

• 190.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@ImAStronter:

All I know is Dippenaar has done a 10.9 100m. Don’t know what Dagg has done, but if he is as good as they say, he might well have done it faster than that.

Dippenaar is still damn quick for an outside centre, though.

• 191.ufo: Reply to this comment

@ImAStronter:

dunno if he is the guy Provvas is referring to…

but he was damn quick and a flat-track sprinter…

• 192.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: 182

Timewise, I think… But then again, I did come across it on the net, and we all know we shouldn’t believe everything we read on the interwebs… Like Wikipedia, and Tacitus’ statistics :lol:

• 193.Provvas: Reply to this comment

Thanks GI POT!!!

So it is on the track then? with spikes or trainers? Or Rugby boots??? HMMM??? Hehehehehe

Woul love to attend the 40m sprints at a Springbok training session.

remember those races between boks on the horse tracks.. Yhinus told the world he beats the ***** out of Monty only to be made out as a Donkey … by Monty…

• 194.Provvas: Reply to this comment

Yhinus = Thinus Delport

• 195.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Provvas:

Ja, Andre Snyman won that race. He was the quickest Bok at the time, with Gaffie du Toit being 2nd.

• 196.ImAStronter: Reply to this comment

Cheers okes. Gotta run. Sorry about the k@k joke earlier…. anyways…

• 197.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Storm outta hell:

you’re right bud… :shock:

very sly guy this Tac is…!!

• 198.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

I’m almost sure I saw a doccie once with Andre Pretorius going head to head with a cheetah – the animal, not the team.

Anyone know what his stats were, in his prime?

• 199.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Provvas: @ 180

a Province guy…?

Wilson also was a basketball star…

• 200.Bouts: Reply to this comment

Heh. I guess I could always throw Dr Derek Coetzee an e-mail. Don’t know whether he’s allowed to give those stats. Hehe.

• 201.Bouts: Reply to this comment

@4thWiseMan: You sure you’re not thinking of the Bryan Habana race against a Cheetah?

• 202.Porra the Fat Speedster: Reply to this comment

andre pretorius
    outran
    the cheetah
    by far

• 203.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@Bouts:

No, no, I’m certain that it was Andre Pretorius… And then the Bryan Habana one happened later, because I do recall that as well.

• 204.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@4thWiseMan: That was Habana. He did it for a charity that helps protect Cheetahs (again, the animal not the team!).

He obviously had a head start and the Cheetah still caught up with him, but was still pretty cool.

• 205.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus:
    You’re the one who mentioned Reinach as a 10.4 sprinter. I was just wondering about MduP’s time seeing that he beat Reinach, that’s all. Maybe Reinach’s time is just an urban legend.

No problem.

• 206.Bouts: Reply to this comment

LOL! Fat chance of that. Poor Bryan himself looked like he was standing still when the Cheetah ran past him. :)

• 207.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus:

I remember Michael making “liberal” use of his knee against Giepie Nel’s face at Newlands…

• 208.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@4thWiseMan: Oh right, didn’t see the Pretorius one. Did he pull a muscle?

• 209.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@4thWiseMan:

Are you not thinking about Habana ?

• 210.Bouts: Reply to this comment

The video is on YouTube for those who missed it. Just search ‘Habana vs Cheetah’

• 211.Provvas: Reply to this comment

TAc You have a very selected memory hey?? There were not just one of those races….. Monty ran in I think 3 of them… The one I saw…. He beat the living **** out of every one.. .even Brent Russel, Breyton Paulse, Jean De villiers etc… Thinus Deplort came in 5th…. Monty won the race….. Thinus even blamed the thick grass as too hard to sprint on… when everybody ran on the same stuff!!! Hehehehe

Still searching the jeff wilson times…

• 212.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: @188, you cut and pasted Craig Ray saying 13.8 was/is an SA record, which is total bullshit, excuse the pun.

I give you facts, instead of acknowledging that, you shoot of on a tangent, refuse to deal with offial records, you rather deal with me than deal with facts.

If you give me your email, I’ll gladly give you cell number of ASA statistician, its his job to do the records.

Anyway, whats your source regarding “Hurdles” time, that would be interesting.

• 213.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@nama1:

Was’nt Reinach the SA record holder?

• 214.Tisme: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: yeah for the 400m….in the late 40secs i think

• 215.Bouts: Reply to this comment

Hey. Looking at the vids on YouTube and how a cheetah outruns a lion, maybe Habana stood a better chance against a lion! LOL!

• 216.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Bouts:

That would be great, if you could. I’d be interested in the stats.

• 217.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: 208

:lol: :lol: Well, I did say “in his prime”. He has become rather injury prone.

• 218.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Blouste:
    He became the record holder later, yes. By that time Michael concentrated on rugby.

• 219.Oubaas2009: Reply to this comment

Just got his on twitter.

Wikus van Heerden has been released early from his contract and will join up with the Lions for the remainder of the S14.

• 220.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

Best of luck to Wikus.

• 221.Tisme: Reply to this comment

@Oubaas2009: Poor old Wikus…. off to his old KAK team….. when will he learn?

• 222.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@nama1:

Could be. I don’t have stats to back up Reinach’s time. Just hearsay.

• 223.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: the elephant in the room you keep ignoring….

• 224.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Provvas:

OK, I only saw the one where Snyman smoked Montgomery over the last 50m or so.

• 225.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid:

I’ve dealt with you before. And you refuse to accept reality.

The time is on record. Now shut up, please, because you are extremely repetitive. And obtuse.

• 226.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@Tisme:

45.01..I found it now, thanks.

In 1983

• 227.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Tisme:
    There was something significant about him breaking the record.

Either he became the first SA athlete to break the 46 or 45 sec barrier or it was just a case that the previous record stood for such a long time.

• 228.Blouste: Reply to this comment

400m

Result Name Venue Date
    1. 44.59 Arnaud Malherbe Roodepoort 1999-03-19
    Hendrik Mokganyetsi Yokohama 2000-09-09
    3. 44.65 Marcus la Grange Pretoria 2002-04-12
    4. 44.75 Jopie van Oudtshoorn Germiston 1999-04-07
    5. 45.01 Jaco Reinach Bloemfontein 1983-04-15
    6. 45.11 Ludwig Myburgh Potchefstroom 1985-04-12
    Ofentse Mogawane Malles 2006-07-22
    8. 45.14 Adriaan Botha Roodepoort 2001-03-16
    9. 45.15 Riaan Dempers Secunda 1994-05-06

• 229.Provvas: Reply to this comment

OK cheers… time to make my picks on Superbru…

Canes by plenty…

• 230.Porra the Fat Speedster: Reply to this comment

even
    ou malles
    ran the

• 231.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: You are a LIAR and I can prove it:

13.8 could never have been a SA Youth Record ( Boys U/18,17, 16,15 yrs) when Van Der Heever was at school, period. Marthinus Van der Vyver ran 13.35 in 2001 and its still the SA U/18 or 17 yr record to date

Here are the links to show you up as a LIAR:

www[dot]gbrathletics[dot]com/ic/wy.htm

and

www[dot]athletics[ot]org[dot]za/uploads/SAYouthRecords.pdf

Now prove me wrong, YOU ARE A LIAR!!!!!, I repeat, YOU ARE A LIAR and I dare you, in fact I double dare you to call me one and give facts like I have done

• 232.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat Speedster:
    I’m sure he could not beat you. :lol:

You are a speedster after all, despite your unique physique. :lol:

• 233.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Tisme: boo hoo…so you think you’ve made a point? :D

@Tacitus: where does this 4.57 come from Tac, is it official from the Blue Bullls website?

• 234.wpw: Reply to this comment

Seems Xhosakid is right after all.

I checked the link and no where is there any mention of ‘Hurdles’ Van Der Heever!!! :roll:

• 235.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid:

For the 100th, no 1000th time. And for the record, for the LAST TIME.

Marthinus vd Vywer ran in a different event. In his event, the hurdles were 88cm high. This changed in 2006, and in vd Heever’s event, the hurdles were 99.5 cm high. The same height as at U21 level. Hence the fact that 13.87 for a 17 year old was a new record when he ran it.

What’s your point, though? The time is on record. Officially so, which is more than can be said of the claimed times of Nokwe, Chavanga, Habana, “insert random winger’s name here”.

Now stop wasting my time, dimwit.

• 236.gunther: Reply to this comment

I double dare you!!!!

WTF!

• 237.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid: dude, hurdles ran this time at another meeting and his time wasn’t put in as the official record but when you compare it to the official record it is faster, now what part of this do you dispute :roll:

How is Tac being a liar? You can’t come here & accuse him of fabricating stats, his reputation is at stake here!

• 238.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@wpw:

His time is on record in 2007. The 2nd quickest time of the year – he ran in the U21 race. But the quickest time by a 17 year old.

• 239.wpw: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus:

Tact

Where is your proof??

According to ASA’s records Marthinus vd Vewyer is the record holder.

• 240.wpw: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus:

Ok. Ignore my 239 post then!! :wink:

• 241.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@gunther: Pulp fiction, stupid, “Say what again, I dare you, in fact, I double dare you”, broaden your horizon a just a bit, there is a wonderful world out there. :-)

• 242.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: Lovely the way he talks to everyone isn’t it….would love to see him do it face to face….but we all know there’s no chance of that! Keyboard warrior!

• 243.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

Check the article in the Times about Hurdles van den Heever. THey agree with Tacticus.

He ran the 110 metres hurdles in a South African record of 13.8 seconds in high school and ran 20.9 for the 200 metres.

But then they reckon he is 96 kgs.

Not convinced!

• 244.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Guys guys – Tac does not talk **** – he only types it. Now give him the respect he so dearly deserves.

• 245.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

www(dot)timeslive(dot)co(dot)za/sport/rugby/article359875.ece

• 246.gunther: Reply to this comment

I understand where it comes from numbnuts.. Before pulp fiction it also came from the playground.., maybe the hard on you seem to have for van der heever is affecting the blood flow to your brain… I mean honestly does it bother you how fast the guy is supposed to have run ?

Or is it something else?

• 247.nama1: Reply to this comment

@gunther:
    You did read 96, did you not?

OK, of to Kaapfontein for my sister’s wedding on Saturday.

Go well, all of you.

• 248.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther: i think Tac is the one with the hard on about how fast Hurdles is…he has been telling anyone that cares to listen, even going as far as to extrapolate that if the hurdles were 88 cm & the others were….Hard on right there!

But we all know why Tac is so fascinated with Hurdles…he is “stereotypicall south african” after all.

• 249.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@nama1: Cheers ,enjoy !!!

• 250.Beertjie: Reply to this comment

“stereotypicall south african” for a wing? hmmmm Maybe that is why some people are so hellbent on discredting this youngster as he challanges the stereotype?

• 251.NamaI: Reply to this comment

Tact is it so difficult to admit that blacks are faster than white okes? we admit that white okes are the best in rugby …so give us coloured ppl our dues…

• 252.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

the fastest rugby player i’ve ever een was when Luke Watson ran to the changing room after the Bulls/Stormers game @ Loftus , he was k@k bang

• 253.Blouste: Reply to this comment

:lol: @ 251 & 252

• 254.Richie_7: Reply to this comment

@Luke_Twatson: Jis you can talk k@K

• 255.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus: @235 let me show you up for the LIAR you are:

1. Marthinus van der Vyver ran his time with the hurdles at 91.4cm not 88cm

2. 99cm record is 13.73, set by Louw Smit, Smit was born 1988, “Hurdles” Van Der Heever was born 1988, meaning Louw was 19yrs, “Hurdles” was 18 yrs old not 17yrs,as you would like us to believe so does that mean just because I came 4 in the Super14, I have won the Currie Cup, OR Athletics SA should have created a separate event for Van Der Heever?

With regards to who is fater Habana, Nokwe, Hurdles or whoever, I dont know but I know for sure who was the SA record holder in the alledged year of Van der heever

• 256.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Beertjie: @250, have you considered the contrary, maybe its why others are blowing smoke up about him, it cuts both ways,but I guess that wouldn’t have crossed your mind, now, would it? :-)

• 257.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid: Hurdles was born 1989 not 88.

• 258.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

Time out with…Tonderai Chavhanga

On being a decent sprinter:

“I was not bad, but it’s not true that I ran the 100m in 10.27 seconds. It was 10.5. 10.2 is pretty fast.

• 259.Beertjie: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid: All i’m saying is that Tacitus is known for “maak die Bulle almal Bokke”, which is not necessarily wrong but you seems just as obsessed with this kid. He is young, his fast and developing nicely. Sit back and enjoy.

• 260.Beertjie: Reply to this comment

@Beertjie: That are my best Engels

• 261.wpw: Reply to this comment

@NamaI:

Now all we need is for Tact to somehow come up with the notion that VD Heever IS in fact the SA U18 100m and 200m record holder and Leigh Julius is not!!

He will find a loophole of that I am sure!!! :lol:

• 262.Blouste: Reply to this comment

Interview with G.van den Heever…

The man himself…

Apparently you were a great athlete?

I was a hurdler and I broke the SA under 18 record in my matric year. My time for the 110m hurdlers was 13.8 seconds.

• 263.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid:

So you’ve just blown a hole in your own argument.

The vd. Vywer chap you referred to DID participate in a different event – with lower hurdles. Hence his time is not for the correct event.

The guy you thought was quicker in vd Heever’s event was actually older than him.

So what are you actually trying to say? Or have you forgotten?

• 264.wpw: Reply to this comment

Who cares if VD Heever is quicker than Bryan Habana?? Or Jongi Nokwe.

He will more than likely play for the Boks one day and then all of us can support him.

Yaso, but I swear you guys are like a bunch of women eksé!! :lol:

• 265.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@wpw:

Xhosakid has a pscyhological condition which does not allow him to accept that the kid might be quicker than Nokwe.

That’s the reason it drags out for so long.

• 266.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Beertjie: no man! a “stereotypically south african” rugby player = an afrikaner rugby player, according to Tacitus…he coined the euphimism “stereotypically south african” he said a black guy playing rugby in soweto is not the stereotype of a south african that plays rugby, an afrikaner is. Get it now?

He concluded that the kiwis hate the Blue Bulls because because they are as “stereotypically south african” as it gets!

• 267.iori Yagami: Reply to this comment

Gerhard does not look that quick. That try he scored against the Highlanders, he struggled to the line. Nokwe the fastest in the Land.

• 268.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@iori Yagami:

WOW…He looks faster… I guess that settles it then :lol:

• 269.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@iori Yagami:

Thanks for settling that.

• 270.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Blouste:

Snap.

• 271.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@iori Yagami:

Not true. We all know Ollie le Roux is the fastest.

• 272.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die:

You forgot to mention “….to the Spur”

• 273.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Blouste:

Exactly.

• 274.iori Yagami: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus:@Blouste: Sure no problem guys glad i could help.

• 275.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Not long ago it was all about size does count – now its about speed! This type of talk just makes Tac excited.

• 276.Bouts: Reply to this comment

Tac, I couldn’t get the stats, but he did send me something which could interest you (if you haven’t seen it already.) How can I e-mail it to you?

• 277.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus:

My word. You have spent hours arguing about whether VD Heever is the quickest wing in SA? Seriously, who gives a stuff?

Does it really offend your sensibilities that much that people may disagree that your new favouritest person in the whole wide world is the quickest around?

And you tell people that their sources are flwaed (the internet) but then rattle off your own “facts” from the internet and even worse interviews.

When I was 21 I ran the 100m in 10s flat. It must be true, because I’m saying it here. I was a wing as well. Never made the Bok side though. Turns out that being really superly, duperly quick isn’t the only requirement for a top-class wing.

For what it’s worth VD Heever looks like a seriously promising talent, but it’s early days still, so lets not start hailing him as the new prince of wings just yet. He’s not the messiah, he’s a very speedy boy.

• 278.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Whatsgoingonhere

• 279.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

Usain Bolt is the fastest man in the world. But does he have the skills to play “total” rugby? I may be going out on a limb here, but probably not. Speed is not everything.

Wait, what are you guys arguing about again? :lol:

• 280.Beertjie: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: Oh sorry, i do not take notes about all the argument you ladies have ;)

• 281.iori Yagami: Reply to this comment

Gerhard looks real good, reminds me of Doug Howlett always in the right place at the right time. Excellent finisher.

• 282.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

He may be fast, but a few guys have run all over him in the last few games. He must work on his tackling then we can talk about being classed as a Bok.

• 283.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: @262, herein lies the problem, the Offical SA record for the U/18 110m hurdles is 13.35, set in 2001 by Marthinus van der Vyver. There is no other SA U/18 110m record.

I would love to understand which or what was this record he broke, I say this because, Marthinus was 17yrs old in 2001 when he ran 13.35 ( at a lower height of 91.4cm), thereafter the height was adjusted to 99cm in 2006 and the record at this new height is 13.73.

By extrapolation, Hurdles was the fastest 18 yr old that year, considering that Louw, who is the SA record holder was 19yrs old at the time. The only remaining fact is that, the SA U18 record will forever be 13.35 ran by Marthinus Van der Vyver in 2001 at the height of 91.4cm.

Maybe by running 13.87 as a 18yr old, Hurdles “created” a new record for himself, maybe another 18 yr old from Cegcuwana ran 13.84 in the same year, we will never know, but I can bet that the boy from Cegcuwana doesn’t claim the SA record.

• 284.Jozi: Reply to this comment

Storm outta hell #187 and UFO #197

Hehehehe……Someone just pulled a Julius Malema on us i.e he deflected attention from the real issue by bringing up a totally irrelevant piece of information and you all fell for it.

I mean instead of discussing why the invicible manne from the blue bulls plan on copying the defensive methods of the “Broke-back mountain goats” (as the Stormers are sometimes referred to on this site). We’re busy discussing who’s got the fastest times etc……

Nice work Tacitus.

• 285.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

Tacitus is trying (and succeeding, it seems) to divert attention away from the fact that the Bulls are copying pages out of the Stormers playbook.

• 286.iori Yagami: Reply to this comment

Gerhard is still way behind in the pecking order for Bok wings.

• 287.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I tend more towards marathons than speed.

• 288.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

Nonu is a monster, which is why he’s the best centre in the world.

It is strange though that he’s never played that way….

• 289.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Hurdles van den Heever is very, very quick.

It’s amazing how rapidly he manages to get out of the way of a player that’s running at him, for example…

• 290.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

And Bekker is quite tall, which is why he’s the best lock in South africa.

• 291.wpw: Reply to this comment

@Dawn:

Hey Dawn!!

Howzit?? :cool:

• 292.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Is van den Heever white?

Would explain a lot.

• 293.Horings: Reply to this comment

Whether he is fast or not he has scored as many tries as the Sharks in this year’s Super14 while playing one game less.

• 294.Dawn: Reply to this comment

If van den Heever is white, would explain Tacitus’ orgasmic postings, and the comparisons to my fave Jonge and the asthmatic Habana.

• 295.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

Listen, it’s good to know that VD Heever is an exceptional hurdler.

With the rules changing all the time, it’s surely only a matter of time before they introduce hurdles to the pitch.

Bakkies is an exceptional debater as well, which will be useful when they start the half-time “debate for a bonus point” matches.

They’re coming soon.

• 296.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Jozi: hook, line and sinker, guilty as charged, now Tac, how are you planning to solve your defense

• 297.Bouts: Reply to this comment

Hey Dawn. Careful.

• 298.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Whats the odds on a song for this guy? Liefling had his own song. White Lightening comes to mind. Any suggestions? Moftus is great at singing to their guys.

• 299.Beertjie: Reply to this comment

@4thWiseMan: And the Stormers copied the Cheetahs. So the Bulls are actually copying the Cheetahs, but the Bulls already won against the Cheetahs, so the Stormers actually copied the Bulls in the first place. Ha!

• 300.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek:

• 301.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@Dawn:

not sure if we should be racial profiling like that Dawn.

Suffice it to say he can’t dance.

Or jump.

• 302.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@Dawn: 292

:lol: HAHAHAHA! Actually, he’s a Zulu Prince from the venerated Van Den Heever clan, twice-removed direct descendants from the line of King Shaka Zulu himself :lol:

:-p

• 303.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Bouts:

Why?

• 304.Bouts: Reply to this comment

Those types of insults can get you in trouble, even if hiding behind an anonymous nick.

• 305.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Hurdles van den Heever once outran a minibus taxi. True story.

• 306.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

I still reckon Nokwe would win in a bar fight.

• 307.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@Beertjie: 299

Wow, that vicious cycle just made me dizzy.

• 308.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Bouts:

It is actually her name.

• 309.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Borrow – lend – lay-bye – are they all the same thing? When you borrow something do you give it back? If not is it not classified as stealing!

• 310.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: 305

I heard Hurdles van den Heever used to be a black dude… But he ran so fast, he outran his pigment, became a white dude, and so became the newest liefling of the Loftus faithful :lol:

• 311.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die:

Hang on that’s a bit rash. You see, if you’re going to make claims like that, then you need to produce the facts.

Was it a 16 seater? Because back in 2003, Nokwe outran a 14 seater, but then they changed the length of the wheelbase and so if you are saying that VD Heever outran a minibus taxi after 2003, then it doesn’t count, because it had more seats.

And I remember an interview with Guthro Steenkamp where he claimed to outrun a 16-seater Combi in record time, but it had the entire Bulls pack in it, so not sure if that counts.

• 312.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: Yeah Dawn Van den Heever! :lol:

• 313.Jozi: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid: #296 Hi Nyoka yak’dala lomuntu…….Yena kodwa uya wa khuluma amasimba!

• 314.gunther: Reply to this comment

Hurdles is white therefore he is not allowed to be fast… I have it on good authority that he is a kak dancer as well..

• 315.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek: #277 too late for you Vettie; there’s already an article in the SA Rugby magazine suggesting that Hurdles will have obstacles (i don’t know if the pun was intended) to clear before he is picked for the bokke, you may ask why….welll wait for it….because (Dawn) he is white! Hehehe

So all this frothing @ the mouth by Tac is a pre-emptive strike towards clearing the way that Hurdles is indeed the future of Bok rugby on the wing.

• 316.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@Dawn:

Marathon over speed :wink:

I agree… :lol:

• 317.Jozi: Reply to this comment

Then they go and moderate my Zulu post to Xhosakid……. :roll:
    Ag Roy, Keo whoever….there are eleven official languages in this country come on fellas!

Xhosakid now watch him go awol.

• 318.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@4thWiseMan: 310

he’s so quick he may not even be human.

Or perhaps he’s been sampling some of those special sweets in Pedrie’s sock drawer?

• 319.Dantalian: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek: Never mind the number of seats, how many people were in them?

• 320.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: van der Heever is right. I looked into it from the ASA site a few weeks back and posted the results. Xhosakid is wrong and needs to deal with it.

• 321.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@gunther: 313

Ya, but since the laaitie is clearing heights of 99cm, he can clearly jump! So much for that stereotype.

• 322.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@Dantalian: 318

easy. It was a 14 seater minibus taxi, so they had the competition standard 43 passengers.

• 323.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: Question: Julius, what is a Quantum Leap?

Julius Malema: uh, ehm….it is when you jump out of those new toyota taxis, comrade!

• 324.gunther: Reply to this comment

Transit

LOL!

• 325.wpjoulekkading: Reply to this comment

Well here’s my two cents.

Firstly:Van den Heever is clearly quick. Claiming he has an SA schools record is very misleading however, since if I understood correctly from all the posts the event (with the higher hurdles) was only introduced in 2006. And even then it’s not clear its the record. But even if it is, the most you could say was: “Van den Heever had the fastest u18 time since 2006 over 99cm hurdles”. Which is good already, but hardly “Official SA record status of all time”. But he is clearly very fast.

Secondly: All these times being thrown around by Tacitus are ridiculous (For sure at least the 40m ones). Even if information has been correctly transferred from interview to internet to Tacitus, you cannot compare the times so easily. The surfaces they ran on, the shoes, the wind conditions, the method of timing, all these things are different from team training session to team training session. And that’s besides being taken at different times and conditioning stages in a player’s career. Taking the time in the post, pre or off season, or at 21 years and 26 years old, would make quite a difference.

These times can clearly give an indication, but the only time you can see clearly who is fastest in the rugby world is when 2 players have a long chase on the field. Then they both have rugby studs on, same surface, same wind, time to get up to speed, etc.

So until I see Van den Heever running away from Nokwe and Chavanga, or Habanna for that matter, I will reserve my judgement.

And finally of course, we all realise that this discussion is ridiculous, there not a lot of straight footraces between two wings. As a wing you just need to be “fast enough”, meaning you won’t be caught if you get manage to get into a gap or catch someone on the wrong foot. All these wings we are discussing are “fast enough”, and their skills, anticipation, workrate and defence are waaaayyyy more important.

• 326.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@Transformation: @ 322 :lol:

• 327.wpw: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die:

• 328.MR B: Reply to this comment

I think Spies and Kankowski will give most wingers a run for their money

• 329.ImAStronter: Reply to this comment

Vark steaks,

Stry julle nog steeds oor wat vd Heever se sprint tyd was en wie die vinnigste is???

• 330.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek: “the competition standard 43 passengers.”

• 331.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@MR B: @327 – Thinking is not acceptable here! Where did you get these facts? ;)

• 332.gunther: Reply to this comment

4th wiseguy

The height if the hurdles is in question so the racial profiling on van der heever will have to wait a while…

The question is can he run faster than jub jub at the Soweto high school sports day..

• 333.MR B: Reply to this comment

Hulle het by Julius Malema se huis ingebreek en 3 van sy boeke gesteel.Hy is hoogs de Bl@#sem in, want 2 van hulle het hy nog nie klaar ingekleur nie

• 334.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@MR B: 327

I think the sight of Spies bearing down on him would just give Hurdles the runs.

• 335.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek: @311, :-) !!!!!!!

• 336.Blouste: Reply to this comment

Now I can’t wait to hear the responses on that…

• 337.wpw: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek:

And he has a small winky!!! :twisted:

• 338.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek:

No, it was definitely a Quantum that Van den Heever outran.

And this was a brand-new Quantum – unlike the 14-seater Nokwe outran in 2003 that had 400,000 km on the clock.

Also, Van den Heever did his run AT NIGHT. In the nude.

• 339.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@gunther: 331

Jub Jub… Yoooorr, that ou is in a world of k@k. As if having Mama Jackie as your mother wasn’t bad enough :lol:

• 340.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@wpw:

That would be an unfortunate side-effect of Pedrie “powder neus” Wannenburgs recreational stimulants

• 341.gunther: Reply to this comment

Cocaine does not make your winkie small..

Ask j9…

• 342.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Transformation:

Siyaya?

• 343.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die:

Ja but Nokwe was racing a fully stripped down taxi, being driven by a one-armed drug dealer with a spanner for a steering wheel, and enough bass in the sound system to add at least another 10 feet per second.

On a corner.

• 344.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@gunther:

That was ketamine though…

…and didn’t J9 claim that “the man in the video/mirror” had a much bigger tool than him?

• 345.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

Tacitus has gone very quiet… He’s probably trawling the web, compiling another list of impressive facts.

• 346.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

the last 20 posts or so on this thread are the reason why I come here everyday, its a nice reminder not to take life too seriously, thanks for the humour okes….

• 347.gunther: Reply to this comment

4thwiseman

Jub jub is in his puss puss…

He will be begging to stay in jail jail …

• 348.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek:

There are just so many variables here…such as whether the drug dealer had been sniffing his profit or not, what kind of tyres were being used, what brand of oil was in the engine…we will just never know…

• 349.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid:

Humour? Who’s joking?

• 350.Springb0ksarah: Reply to this comment

Question :

Who is the biggest d00s :

a) Luke Watson
    b) Julius Malema
    c) Peter De Villiers

tuff question ….

• 351.gunther: Reply to this comment

Aggg wptid they all say that..

Where’s the shame in a little coke.. Ketamine is so trailer park…

As for tool size .. They always say the camera adds 10 pounds…

• 352.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: If the taxi was using a steering wheel or spanner, if he was engaged in a turf war while racing Nokwe

• 353.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@Springb0ksarah:

That’s easy…

b, then a and c I don’t realy rate as one… :wink:

• 354.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@Springb0ksarah: d) the doosometer readings are off the scale?

• 355.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Shame, it has not been Comrade Jub Jub’s year. First he has to leave Celebrity Survivor because his **** was rotting. Then he gets a Mini.

Then he decides to mix cocaine, morphine and alcohol (perhaps the pain from the coral infection was still too much to bear?).

Nothing like some MiniManslaughter.

• 356.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

wow wee, but these stormers people know how to chirp.

75-14

did alot of chriping before that game as well….

• 357.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: Ahh, my silliness, it isn’t the real Springboksarah. How mischievous of who ever that is.

• 358.the peanut gallery: Reply to this comment

i once ran the bath in 13.5 sec. admittedly it was a small bath.
    seriously, who gives a fat, flying, continental f@ck?

• 359.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Springb0ksarah: is your life really that pathetic that you feel the need to do a bad impression of a 16 year old girl? Act your age not your shoe size

• 360.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@Springb0ksarah: 349

Jub Jub :lol:

• 361.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21:

Aah….I see.

Must admit, thought that to be a strange post from her…

• 362.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

sarah, i hate malema ..but that one has to go to Luke

• 363.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@the peanut gallery:

I once ran my mouth in two seconds…

• 364.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl: Ya, I’m sure you still miss the vintage Bulls side with Casper Steyn, Draadkar De Lange and Jannie Brooks, the lions can stay hopeful, its been done before

• 365.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: Had me confused also.

@XhosaKid: Don’t insult the quality of Hakkies Husselman, passing to Casper Steyn, with a switch to Marius Goosen.

• 366.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah:

Oh my fakeness, it was a nick stealer. Seriously, that just seems like too much PT, to nick a nick.

• 367.the peanut gallery: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: you’re way behind these ejits in the mouth running stakes.

• 368.Wikus van der Merwe: Reply to this comment

Can anyone tell me what’s going on (if anything) at the johannesburg athletics stadium….

is that a pointer of what’s gonna happen to all the pink elephants we’ve build for the SWC?

hope not…

• 369.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

Oh Im such a sad person my life’s joy involves trying to mimic people on a stupid rugby blog including a 16 year old girl.

Shame do you still live with your mommy too?

• 370.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@4thWiseMan: no **** sherlock… Would you like a gold sticker? ;)

• 371.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@Wikus van der Merwe:

Surely you mean “white” elephant? Oh snap, wait, is that a racial slur? :-S

I can’t keep up anymore :lol:

• 372.wpw: Reply to this comment

@Blouste:

Good answer Blouste!!! :wink:

• 373.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

i see Shaun is banned…. yippee!!!

• 374.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

I’m a bit of a “numbers” person, and I pay attention to those sort of statistics where I come across them. Tacitus may be correct in that his boy may have have the fastest ever recorded time over a specific distance. I don’t know.

I remember reading that at one time at a Springbok training camp, that they had timed the players and Andre Snyman was the fastest over 40m with Breyton (who would’ve thought) fastest over 100m. This was reported in the Cape Times.

The point that I’m getting to, is that it is likely that there will always be a “fastest” label out there. I remember a time when people were saying that Justin Swart was the quickest guy in rugby boots.

Anyway, what’s important to note is that times and statistics given under practice conditions do not always translate on the field. I remember talking to an ex Springbok loose forward about the bench press statistics of another player which were quite impressive. He then said to me, “yes, but he’s not very strong on the field”. What he meant was that the guy often got muscled off the ball, and wasn’t able to physically impose himself on the game despite being very strong in the gym.

Now this is true of backline players as well. The pace doesn’t always translate to actual performance. I’d be in favour of a speed gun-type of measuring where they can “clock” the speeds of runners. That would make for very interresting viewing. It may be that the youngster is the quickest oke out there. I’d be inclined to believe Tacitus’ assertions.

The thing is, wingers don’t just run once. They run the whole game, move after move and the one move that puts them in the gap is what counts. Then you have to have the pace to beat your opponant. In the same way that olympic sprinters have a “range” within which they run consistant times, wings will also have this range. Doesn’t mean they’ll always run their personal best. Gerhard has had enough gas in the tank when it mattered a few times this year, but then so has Brian Habanna. That’s all that counts. Which one of the 2 is the better wing? I don’t think there’s a debate. Nokwe is faster than Brian? Maybe. Does he beat his man more often? Nope. Not even close.

So in closing, times and statistics do give the person bragging rights, and it’s a good place to start, but it’s not the whole picture. Maybe this youngster will grow to be the best, and great if he does, I’d be cheering him on. But he has to still get there. He is fast though.

• 375.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: I think you should take it as a compliment – the mysterious nickname stealer must consider you to be a bigwig in the world which is Keo. Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.

• 376.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Luke_Twatson: i am like so friggen happy for you like you wont believe!

• 377.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

springbok …. wees so dat mense van jou kan hou

• 378.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: roflmao! Keo is just a rugby blog… I am not a big anything… And its only a compliment when its done well. Cant believe this oke had you going. His tone is nothing like mine.

• 379.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: 369

Oi, aim your animosity in the direction of the nick stealer! :-p

Or Tacitus :lol:

• 380.Storm outta hell: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: I’m convinced the Bulls ‘borrowing’ the Stormers blueprint is the sincerest form of flattery :mrgreen:

• 381.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

Tac must be happy, a Bulls thread is going to hit 400, 13 to go, kom manne, lets make Tac proud….

• 382.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

I do know one thing that is a fact:

Gerhard van den Heever is faster than Tacitus.

• 383.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid:

400 – 380 = 20 left…

Just a thought :lol:

• 384.Javelin: Reply to this comment

Let me help out here, being a former athlete.

That time of Gerhard Van den Heever, falls under U/20, because that’s junior, 19 years and younger.

Van der Vyver’s time falls under U/18, 17 years and younger. Hence the different hurdle heights.

You will see that all over the world the times for U/18 is much quicker than the U/20 times, especially for the guys in their first year in the U/20 category.

Now you will say ‘But it’s U/19 if you are 19 or younger’. You would then be half right. The international standard for e.g. U/20 is 19 and younger, while in SA for some reason, U/19 is 19 and younger. So while both times are in different categories, one is a record and one isn’t.

Well, actually Gerhard’s time is some record, but it’s not the SA U/20 All-Time record. It IS, though, the SA Junior Championships record, as he set it when he won the SA National Junior title in 2007.

Hence not the fastest ever in SA at that age, but the fastest ever at the SA Junior Championships.

So Tacitus, you were right for the most part.

• 385.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@4thWiseMan: lol rather upset that you saw you thought it was me

• 386.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: Not faster at finding online stats about the speeds of players!

• 387.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Javelin:

What kind of athlete were you – a javelin-thrower?

• 388.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@Storm outta hell: It is, but then the Stormers did borrow it from the Cheetahs! Ergo, it is the sincerest form of flattery towards the Cheetahs, which I am fine with!

• 389.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

380 + 13 = 400?? Is Xhosakid = malema??

• 390.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@Javelin:

Thanks for clearing that up…

• 391.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: if it makes you feel better I was confused when I logged on

• 392.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Why is everyone so hyper today.

• 393.wpw: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die:

bwahahahahahaha

Dude, Eddie Andrews is faster than Tacticus!! :lol:

• 394.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21:

Yip…Stormers got it from Cheetahs…

Cheetahs were beaten by BULLS already…

So blueprint from …yes…BULSS originally :lol:

• 395.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Keo is like a online world – with different personalities and politics, and people fighting for power – a little strange, but addictive!

It must have been freaky for you – why am I posting stuff without posting stuff?!

• 396.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Roy messes around with banning people instead of klapping nic stealers

Time for a visit to the Keo headquarters

• 397.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Dawn: I had 3 brownies :lol:

• 398.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah:

Dude, c’mon, I’m multitasking here. Not easy for a guy, lol. And that 0 is pret-ty close to an O, if you’re not covertly trained in the art of spotting nick-thieves :lol:

• 399.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

So what have we learned from this? There is no stealing Sarah’s nic

• 400.ufo: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah:

sp0tted it immediately…

guys…

when any0ne says s0mething 0ut 0f character and c0ntr0versial y0u can see the n0ughts have been changed to zer0s… and if you reply t0 it… the name g0es int0 l0wer case and the zer0 sticks 0ut like a n0ught…!!

sarah… c0ngratulati0ns…!! y0u have graduated t0 the big time…!! when they rip 0ff y0ur nic… y0u kn0w they take y0u seri0usly!!

• 401.Javelin: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die:

How did you guess? :wink:

• 402.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: Lol! History is written by the winners!

I like your way of arguing, I am sticking with that idea!

• 403.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Dawn:

yeah Dawnie…

I thought Roy assured us he had stopped ALL nic-stealing a few months back…???

• 404.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

Yes, I taught Julius everything I know, which why he is what he is, it wasn’t much, carpentry wasn’t my strongest subject :-)

7 to go

• 405.Javelin: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Uhmmm, your nick was definitely nicked – take a peek at post 349. It clearly has a ZERO instead of an O in there – compare 0O.

• 406.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21:

It would be a lot cooler though if it was like “The Highlander” – if you could somehow challenge a fellow blogger to single combat and then virtually behead him and have a Quickening, where you gain his power and knowledge.

• 407.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@Dawn: 391

My sugar high may have something to do with these apple and banana marshmallows I’m popping :lol:

The energy will come in handy at training later though. God knows I need it…

• 408.WP_: Reply to this comment

The Bulls dont need our blueprint!

• 409.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

Shaun was banned because every posting was racist … thats just fair… he was warned . F&ck ..I hate that guy, more than puke twatson!!

• 410.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die:

Keo: “There Can Be Only One!”

• 411.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: @405

Yes ,but in some instances you might end up with less than you started out with… :shock:

• 412.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: keo is just a rugby blog, some people take it too far (hint hint, nudge nudge, wink wink)

I was thinking wth, when did I bad mouth Luke? And since when do I post about Malema?… which reminds me
    If Zuma and Malema were drowning and you had to choose, would you go for lunch or to a movie? :lol:

@Dawn: Ja tell him Dawn!

@4thWiseMan: AND my name is spelled SpringbokSarah… capital S’s… his was spelled Springb0ksarah… come on I recognized grant1O in a second (as opposed to grant10)

• 413.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: Yeah that would by good. I’d take on Tacticus first, so that I can be the best with the sprint times of players, then probably TheTackler, but I would use his power of annoyance and obnoxiousness for good rather than evil.

• 414.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Luke_Twatson:

Wow, you hate a lot of people.

• 415.wpw: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die:

Dude, you are seriously funny!!! LMAO

‘Javelin thrower’ bwhahahahaha :lol:

• 416.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

This Shaun guy that was banned… Is it the selfsame person as “The Almighty Shaun”?

• 417.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Javelin: but we have learned that you can’t replace my space… come on, when would I ever slam Luke? Or talk about P Divvy in the S14… we have much more important matters to talk about

• 418.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

the one and only 4thwiseman

• 419.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die: no… what gave you that idea ;)

@4thWiseMan: yup

• 420.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah:

Ya ya ya ya… Clearly you’re an old hand at this :p

I’m a nOOb. Or is it n00b? Or noob?

Fawk.

• 421.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

he wasn’t so mighty afterall ….

• 422.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: What? Keo isn’t only a rugby blog! you heretic. (they should have a sarcastic smiley)

The only reason you noticed Grant1O is because he wasn’t posting something about Smitty!

@WP_: Blouste and I have already explained, it is actually the Bulls own blueprint which we are taking back from you after you had borrowed it from the Cheetahs. Its a pleasure!

• 423.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@4thWiseMan:

Yes, but apparently you only have to change your nick to be “un-banned” these days…

• 424.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

And dudes, for future reference my name is a hyperlink to my twitter page

• 425.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

sarah are you related to Derick Hougaard? or is he from another “boom”stam?

• 426.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@4thWiseMan:

Are you fit like Gabriel Aubry?

• 427.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@4thWiseMan: I am not old… only about 2 years hear… may be slightly more

@WOLFMAN21: romflmao!… actually he was! :lol:

@Blouste: well I’ll bare that in mind if they ever decided that they’ve had enough of me ;)

• 428.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@Luke_Twatson:

Funny that… I’ve seen much worse and more racially profiled comments from some of the other posters on here.

• 429.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@WP_:

Well thank you then…

• 430.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Luke_Twatson: Im not a Hougaard or a Bull… are you related to Pietman or GBS?

• 431.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

4th …. i think its because he went too far lastnight … go have a look .. i think its on the “Saru financials” thread

• 432.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

no sarah, i don’t rook boom

• 433.wpw: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah:

Hey Sarah!! I hope you don’t mind I stole your joke and posted it as my FB status!!

The one about Zuma and Malema drowning!!! :lol:

• 434.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@Dawn: 425

OK, had to Google that… :lol:

My answer would have to be an emphatic no. Next question?

• 435.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Luke_Twatson: I don’t get it?

• 436.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@wpw: hey, nope don’t mind at all… let me know what they say :)

• 437.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

sarah ..you wouldn’t your 16 …. its a bit of “woord speeling” on you last name

• 438.WP_: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: My pleasure! ;)

No but seriously, if the Bulls just stick to what they are doing, and tweak their defene slightly they’ll be too good for nearly all the side in this comp. Nearly all, wont say all…

• 439.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Luke_Twatson: but why would you smoke me or a tree?

• 440.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Do you enjoy Twitter? I have been wondering if I should open an account. What do you get out of it?

• 441.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@4thWiseMan:

Do you remotely look like him?

• 442.WP_: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: No worries mate! :grin:

• 443.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

springbok …. “boom” = dagga … if you rook boom, you rook dagga

• 444.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: not much, but I’m 16, I follow celebs and rugby players

• 445.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Boom is Afrikaans for dagga/pot.

• 446.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: 438

He’s referring to weeeeed… You know, the mountain cabbage that all other South Africans like to accuse us Capetonians of constantly smoking.

Personally, I take offense to that…

Damn, these marshmallows are AWESOME! Everything tastes so much better when you have the munchies…

• 447.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah:

It’s about the “boom” in your surname…

Don’t worry lady…

@WP_:

Thanks, yeah, I hope they can up their defence, said they will this weekend, we’ll see.
    Still a long way out though, but hell it’s a great start.

Then your team are in 2nd hey…Congrats !!!

• 448.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Luke_Twatson: oh my bad… sorry never even seen drugs so it’s a little out of my space

• 449.4thWiseMan: Reply to this comment

@Dawn:

HAHA, if I looked anything like him, I would be cashing in on my looks, instead of chipping away at the 9-5 grindstone :lol:

I have plenty of virtues, but a male model I am not.

“frequently listed on People Magazine’s Most Beautiful People List…” Sheesh.

• 450.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21 & @4thWiseMan & @Blouste: lol don’t worry I get it now

• 451.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

16 year olds not having seen drugs? I thought all teenagers where *** addicted, drug taking delinquents.

Oprah lied – there is some hope for the world!

• 452.Blouste: Reply to this comment

450?

• 453.Blouste: Reply to this comment

Hmmm, guess not…

• 454.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

wolfman21 … only in JHB

• 455.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Luke_Twatson:

Common.

(Scrap that. Kommen!)

• 456.Blouste: Reply to this comment

450 :lol:

• 457.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

ja down

• 458.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: Never seen drugs, can’t tell you what weed look like, still a virgin and I’ve never even had detention

• 459.WP_: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: Thanks.

Very proud to see two SA teams 1 and 2. Very proud..

Got to keep it going, keep the cons and kiwi’s at bay.

Like you said, still very early but great starts, looking very good…

Stormers dont have the toughest tour draw either, and the Bulls should be fine away from home playing the same sides too I think..

Force should be beaten, Reds too (even though their looking good this year) Blues are beatable at home for sure and the Chiefs are inconsistent. Win 3 of the 4 and your all set

If the tours go well it’s down hill all the way to the end and hopefully semi’s… :grin:

• 460.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

springbok, yet you raid John Smit’s book signing with your “I love Luke Watson T’shirt”

• 461.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Luke_Twatson: oh am I springbok!? My bad

Team Watson, and John was fine with it, even chatted afterwards… wanna see the pic?

• 462.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: @457

You doing hoome schooling:?:

Just kidding…:lol:

Could’nt help myself, but good on you!!!

• 463.Blouste: Reply to this comment

hoome = home :oops:

• 464.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: no worse… private schooling ;)

But have “friends” who’ve done whatever, but it just doesn’t interest me… kind of like Maths and Physics…

• 465.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Not a bad place to be at.

Just get a detention sometime for something worthwhile, you need to stick it to authority sometime, and school is pretty miserable.

• 466.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: I see you did home schooling!

• 467.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: I do. My principle left! he couldn’t handle me… he said I wrote too many petitions and called the governing board too much… and I was turning 12 at that point :mrgreen:

• 468.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: :lol:

• 469.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Nothing quite as intimidating as a 12 year old girl!

• 470.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah:
    Stick to maths and yes,get at least one detention at some stage….what will you tell your grandchildren one day :lol:

• 471.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21:

• 472.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: roflmao! My dad just laughed when he wrote that in my end of year report

@Blouste: I scared the Springbok coach when I was 15 :P

• 473.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

Quick q… where is Elgin?

• 474.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah:

Suppose that’s a start :lol:

• 475.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

News24

Jub Jub protester killed by truck …. oooh the irony

• 476.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

Aren’t you lot supposed to be at work???

• 477.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: I don’t think my dad ever laughed at my end of year report.

Elgin is close to Grabouw I think.

• 478.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Work is for the employed.

• 479.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: lol my grandparent get a kick out of it now

@Luke_Twatson: I don’t know if I’m allowed to laugh?

• 480.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@Luke_Twatson:

You’ve got to be kidding me…

@WOLFMAN21: @477

Hell yeah.. :lol:

• 481.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@Luke_Twatson: News 24 – the best bad news sight around!

unless you are a Bull or Stormer checking the rugby scores.

• 482.Luke_Twatson: Reply to this comment

springboksarah … its just not right to laugh

• 483.Blouste: Reply to this comment

Ok ..I’m out.

Keep well everyone, laat dit goed gaan :wink:

• 484.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: lol the marks were fine, the headmaster’s comment was amusing

“While Sarah remains a diligent student she continues to concern herself with issues well beyond her years. I feel her flare for writing could be put to better use than composing petitions”

@WOLFMAN21: agh shame man, let’s go job hunting together in the July holidays

• 485.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Luke_Twatson: ja it’s mean… but come on, the irony is insane!

@Blouste: cheers

• 486.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah:

We are working.

It’s just you and the great unwashed here.

• 487.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: lol, that is funny! Stirred with a revolutionary zeal at a young age – impressive!

I am a student with a part time job, so I was being a bit obnoxious with my comment! Get to make my own hours essentially.

• 488.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Dawn: lol shame man

• 489.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: ja I think that was the year I decided I wanted to be a lawyer too

unfairness… can I tag along with you then? ;)

• 490.gunther: Reply to this comment

dawn

Speak for yourself I am very fragrant today..

• 491.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

“Please be patient… this application is gathering your recent status updates to make a Word Cloud. It usually takes 1-2 minutes. If there are any problems, please Contact Us. Why don’t you hum a little song to yourself to pass the time…”

classic… FB is awesome

• 492.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@gunther: :lol:

• 493.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Its all fun and games until I realise I actually have to finish my damn thesis!

• 494.Karen: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Sarah so are you busy with your political studies today or is it more like physiology of Flo, Joe and Peter :-D

• 495.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@gunther:

Make yourself scarce.

These two want to be alone!

• 496.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@Karen: Politics of Keo 101, followed by Sports Science of the Stormers back line 201

• 497.Karen: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: So true :-) Sarah what is the biceps measurements of Flo and the rest – please please pretty please :roll:

• 498.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: :lol:

@Karen: today? I can be honest and say except for debating with my Cheetahs supporting business studies teacher, I did absolutely nothing

@Dawn: lol, no don’t go

@Karen: I’ve already asked what shoe sizes they are… not about to ask them how big their muscles are!

• 499.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: lol should read honestly not honest

• 500.Karen: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Hahaha just checking that all your homework will be done by Saturday :-)

Why ask them – take a measuring tape and measure it roflmao

• 501.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@ufo: lol just saw this now… do I give a thank you speech Oscar style?

• 502.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@Karen: I know a guy who had the measurement of his biceps tattooed on them. He is a strange person.

• 503.Karen: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: Hahahaha well I hope his biceps was a decent measurement :-)

• 504.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Karen: ja because that won’t be weird at all…

Term 1 is actually done for me! Business outing for the whole day tomorrow! And then public holiday… and then camp :mrgreen:

• 505.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Avoid those dudes who take booze on the school camp – got myself a week of detention once by hanging out with those types.

• 506.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: what? To prove when they deflated that they were once upon a time awesome?

• 507.Karen: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Hey lucky you – well a long weekend coming up which is cool. I think I need to go back to school to get holidays :-) Business outing – mmmmm ok who are you targeting tomorrow (just kidding).

• 508.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: what part of private school do you not understand? ;)

• 509.Karen: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Well here are quite a few bloggers who would probably tattoo their IQ’s on their foreheads but the only problem is it would be a 1 digit number

• 510.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Karen: roflmao! who would I target?

• 511.Karen: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: You rebel you :-D

• 512.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Yeah fair enough, I went to a state school in da ghetto, so there were all types of misfits around to negatively influence me!

• 513.Karen: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Hahaha hey you have the little black book lol

• 514.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@Karen: Sad thing is I didn’t even have a sip of the alcohol which got me in trouble! I did consider wearing a “Justice 4 Wolfman” armband like the Spingboks, but that didn’t seem to help them, so I doubt it would have helped me!

• 515.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Karen: roflmao! :lol:

@WOLFMAN21: neh don’t have that kind of issue at school… they’re just weird

@Karen: lol and who’s name is at the top of the 1st page?

• 516.Karen: Reply to this comment

@WOLFMAN21: Lol

@SPRINGBOKSARAH – I think he is running around outside the borders of SA :-)

• 517.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Karen: who? Luke? Why would he be on my hit list?

• 518.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@Karen: Is that filed under W or L?

• 519.Karen: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: You have a hit list and then you have a hit list – a nice hit list of people you want and then the evil one – the people you want to wipe off the face of the earth lol

@Wolfman21 – Geez Sarah would know under what he is filed – I think at the moment he is filed from A to Z

• 520.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Karen: roflmao! No, Luke’s not on any list… but he’s coming back (FOR A HOLIDAY) in May which I’m totally excited for

• 521.Karen: Reply to this comment

@SpringbokSarah: Hahahaha and I can believe you are excited. Well I am out of here until later. Have a fabulous evening

• 522.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

@Karen: you too :)

Actually Wolf21 I need to get going too… nice chatting to you :)

• 523.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Provvas

in fact, Jeff Wilsons favourite & best sport was neither rugby nor cricket nor athletics, despite National honours for all if them. He was a sensational basketballer, play for NZ u20s as a 15/16yr old, and stated it as his favourite game. It was his biggest regret giving it up to concentrate on rugby & cricket. He singlehandedly beat Aus in a ODI as an 18yr old at Seddon Park (I was there), unbelievable !

The other young Kiwi speed merchant was, of course, Jonah Lomu. He recorded 10.85secs for the 100m as a 17yr old. Legend has it that was also bare feet, but Im not sure of that. Dont forget that by that age he was also 6’5″ and 18st !

But I can confirm his allround athletic prowess

as he competed at my local athletics club and
    was the NZ Schools Decathlon Champion. In fact he was so good that rugby took a back seat at that time, we had high hopes he would make it to the Olympics. The crazy thing was his size/muscle bulk should have negated his performance, for eg the High Jump, but he just made it look so easy. Scary mo fo…..

• 524.iori Yagami: Reply to this comment

Can someone help me with something. Is Juandre Kruger a Victor or a Bakkies or a Bekker(combination of both)?

• 525.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Its one thing to run fast on a tarck and a completly different thing to run fast on a rugby field with a rugby ball in your hand.

Stats are just that stats , according to stats this year Doppies Le Grange is the best centre in the S14 , Luke Watson would have been the best loosie by a country mile for the last few seasons etc etc.

Van De Heever is fast no doubt , he scored a good try against the front row last week but he aint no Habana. End of story.

• 526.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@iori Yagami: I think he is more of a Juandre Kruger……….:)

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.