Wikus flies to Lions’ aid

Wikus van Heerden has been granted an early release by Saracens to join the Lions in the Super 14.

Van Heerden intended to see out the English season before completing a move back to Johannesburg where he would play for the Lions in the Currie Cup. However, the desperate situation has necessitated a request being sent to Saracens, and Van Heerden will join the Lions with immediate effect.

Saracens director of rugby Brendan Venter was sad to see the former Springbok flanker go at this stage of the season, but holds no grudge.

‘Wikus has produced many outstanding performances for Saracens and we wish him and his family well,’ said Venter.

249 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 » Show All

• 151.schalla: Reply to this comment

CHARO : Yeah I suppose you have a fair point.

Catleya has a point as well though. He’s really talented and should somehow be a part of a 30 man squad I reckon.

• 152.charo: Reply to this comment

@schalla:

the guy is one helluva prospect.
    great talent and attitude.
    reckon he will be the next bok scrummie after fdp

• 153.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@grant10: stfu you f8687 moron

and when in jhb you little ars creeping whimp come say it to my face

ur a waste of human skin

• 154.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@charo: charo good day mate hows you doing up north?

• 155.grant10: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover: 153

Oh dont worry…i will…gladly.

• 156.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@grant10: dont talk it prick , do it

• 157.schalla: Reply to this comment

SHARKS_LOVER : Why the aggro towards Grant? Let’s stay calm and just keep talking about rugby I think.

You reckon we’ll beat the ‘Landers this weekend?

• 158.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@grant10: and stfy further , i dont need your little chirps ,

ill not waste a min further on an ignorant wanker like you

• 159.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@schalla: schalla uhm know the history first mate

enough said

as for the game schalla i dont think we will win no

i think to many changes made from a team thats already unsettled

• 160.carol: Reply to this comment

Meanwhile…back at the ranch….

Carol submits her super 14 predictions!!

Is this fight club tonight btw?

Boy’s please….. :-(

• 161.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@schalla: i have the sharks losing by 3

• 162.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@carol: hiyas carol hun how ru doing??

• 163.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@carol: you should be happy your team is flying high

• 164.schalla: Reply to this comment

SHARKS_LOVER : Lots of changes but I think theyre good ones. The Du Plessis bro’s will fire up because theyre both starting together. Lambie will have a point to prove as its his debut and hes a talent.

Daniel > Botes…imo

Mvovo should play ahead of Stefan though

• 165.carol: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover: Doing fine until I saw two bloggers I like tearing chunks out of each other!!

The Bulls are a ray of sunshine though and I am glad the Stormers are really beginning to find their feet again too.

Is it The Sharks week this week? I hope so….

Now, we just need The Lions to get themselves ‘organised’ a bit!!

• 166.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@schalla: lambie is a huge talent schalla

as for mvovo i feel plumtree didnt want to play lambie and mvovo and have 2 juniors at the back

thus the stefan on the wing to help lambie gel in and also help calm him

• 167.charo: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover:

i’m ok thanks.
    seems you taking a bit of stress at the moment?
    would like to suggest rather ignore bloggers that you don’t like.
    soda joe is that type of blogger – well mostly 8)

otherwise you just feed the ulcer

• 168.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@carol: sorry carol but i wont sit back being trashed for also blogging on another site

and if i want to invite others to also blog there it has nothing to do with them , they over value their little opinions and ego’s

to me they nothing more then a zero on a contract

• 169.schalla: Reply to this comment

SHARKS_LOVER : Good point. 2 rookies at the back could be a disaster.

How far away is Ludik from being fit?

• 170.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@charo: lol true charo but trust me no ulcer here

for the most i do , actually today broke my own rules

• 171.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@schalla: not sure mate

it seemed all was going fine till he pulle up in the game against the wpxv

• 172.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

SL tell me something, you such a windgat over on your schmuckaby club, you carry on like a moegoe over there also, or you reserve such windgat big breek tendencies for only when you come vent your spleen over here? They let you gaan aan like that in your tooth fairy back slap community, or its only when you come show your true colors over here?

• 173.charo: Reply to this comment

since we are commenting on the sharks team on this lions thread……i think plum has been quite astute here.

1. giving lambie a go but with the security of grandpa nearby

2. letting the dup bros get their way…and see if they sink or swim

• 174.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@schalla: also the reason smit is on the bench is because he twisted an ankle and they felt it better he rested and will only play if needed

news is it has heeled far quicker than expected

• 175.catleya: Reply to this comment

@charo: Schalla, I agree with charo. Same reason for including Joe Peterson. The oke is versatile, has a Bok blazer, is apparently the heir apparent to FdP, so why not give him the exposure, even if only the culture.

• 176.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@charo: true thats why i know playing stefan is the right move

in smitties case charou its because of a niggle

what i find strange is that the trio of deysel kanko and alberts has not ben tried

i know however plum feels we have to have a speedy 6

• 177.carol: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover: Usually me that gets charged with that!!
    Being a PR person for RT? :-)

• 178.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@carol: lol carol

my own fault actually carol i know better then to argue with their sought

i do normally just ignore whatever they post

but i will now :wink:

• 179.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

whats the case with RT actually, are they just too quiet for comfort, maybe their big fat grandiose defection has fallen flat on its overrated face, is this the reason all their stalwarts come here looking to soft soap for converts, or to try get other bloggers to get banned from here?

• 180.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@carol: i saw rudi last week , he soughted something on my lap top for me

next week i told him to get his golf clubs out , its rusting :lol:

• 181.charo: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover:

kanko is the game breaker in the sharks at the moment.

would playing both alberts and deysel help him get open field ball?

maybe…..but i acknowledge that plum knows one hell of a lot more about rugby than i do

• 182.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@charo: only reason i think it would work better charou is because the rules make for fetching to slower, cleaning out rucks are now more in play

this means a kanko can play off stronger ball carriers

but yeah i agree plum knows more this is why i dont harp on it

• 183.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet:

Big chip on your shoulder hey…

Sad actually …

• 184.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

hiyas blouste

• 185.carol: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover: How is he doing?
    A walk on the golf course should be good for both of you!
    Especially if you have a bet on the side!

• 186.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover:

Hey boet.

Fancy you team to go all the way this weekend…

• 187.carol: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet: Skop…I would hate you to be banned…just for the record!! ;-)

• 188.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@carol: lol he doing fine ty hun

we visit quite a bit now

he a very nice person

• 189.Blouste: Reply to this comment

@carol:

Hi Carol…

You well?

• 190.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: eish i hope so blouste , but i know the house of pain is just that

not everyday you go there and win

but hope yeah lol

• 191.carol: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: Hiya Blouste…Have done my picks…!!

• 192.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

bulls to win comfortably tomorrow carol

bulls are playing with huge heart this year

• 193.carol: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover: 188 – I know !! ;-)

• 194.Blouste: Reply to this comment

Yes …gotto go and do mine now…

Still have’nt made up my mind…:lol:

• 195.charo: Reply to this comment

@carol:

carol, there is no way that any administrator would have the guts to ban skoppie.
    there would be a riot on keo – especially from us “more mature” bloggers

• 196.carol: Reply to this comment

@Blouste: Hi Blouste, have just spent the day at The Races…All well thanks!

Hoping I can get some good Justin TV coverage this weekend, we have got the last of the 6 Nations too!

• 197.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

i have bulls by 20

stormers by 8

• 198.carol: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover: I will miss any Friday matches….Now our company has blocked the internet access too…Aarghhhh!!

Imagine that!

• 199.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

charou mate so not being prepared to take his insults make us immature?

• 200.carol: Reply to this comment

@charo: Charo, in my early days Skop was always being banned!! :lol:

Roy must have got used to him now!

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.