Munster march into Euro semis
10 Apr 2010
Jean de Villiers scored in Munster’s 33-19 win over Northampton to qualify for the European Cup semi-final.
They now face Biarritz at San Sebastian in northern Spain in May. The French club beat the Ospreys 29-28 in a thrilling encounter in the other play-off.
Northampton led 16-13 at the break, but they did so very much against the run of play and with a strong wind at their backs.
De Villiers cut through from close range early in the second half, and the Saints, for whom Bulls-bound Juandre Kruger had a strong game, never had a telling rebuttal.
Earlier Biarritz advanced thanks to an impressive 80m try from Takudzwa Ngwenya and Iain Balshaw’s trip across the whitewash, while Damien Traille booted three drop-goals and Dimitri Yachvili kicked 10 points to break the Ospreys’ hearts.
In the English Premiership Worcester slid further into relegation trouble, losing 23-13 to London Irish. In the day’s other match Harlequins smashed Leeds 46-11.

146 Comments
10 Apr 2010, 22:09 pm
French and Irish Dragons
10 Apr 2010, 22:12 pm
^^^Isn’t that what you guys do for the first posts, anyway DeVilliers has given me a new perspective on Saffas I used to think you were all inherently evil but Jean seems as good a guy as you can meet, plus he scores tries.
10 Apr 2010, 22:15 pm
@jockstrap: Wrong, we are all evil! Believe everything you read about, see. It’s all true! Jean is just good at disguising his evilness!
10 Apr 2010, 22:16 pm
Haha we not evil bud (••.)
10 Apr 2010, 22:50 pm
@Partizan: Jean’s hair covers his horns nicely!
11 Apr 2010, 00:02 am
Re: Biarittz vs Ospreys.
I thought Balshaw’s try was invalid. First he was offside when the wing kicked ahead. 2nd when he crossed the line he grounded the ball on his thigh & then lost control of the ball. Right at the very end of the match Biarittz player was offside in a kickable position. Ref did not make the call. Ospreys very unlucky, but it was a very good match.
11 Apr 2010, 01:21 am
@JimT: Balshaw’s grounding was good…just, not sure about his offside, can’t recall.
At the end of the match the replay showed he wasn’t offside, but there may have been a deliberate knock-on, ref didn’t think so.
11 Apr 2010, 02:34 am
yeah agree on Jean. Every interview I have seen him in since he arrived in Munster he has been down to earth, brutally honest (like when he was dropped and said he eventually stopped blaming everyone else and realized he needed to up his game again)and always seems to say something that actually is worth listening to as opposed to canned responses. He has become very valuable to Munster in past couple of months and along with his work in the tackle area and at the breakdown he has been scoring regularly and scoring when it really matters (like today – beautiful move with o leary). We will miss him but he will leave with big reputation fully intact and a lot of good friends behind I’d say. By the way the guy has got the best hand off – he gets his body angle just right to propel himself with real force forward through a gap and away from the defenders.
11 Apr 2010, 03:24 am
I wouldn’t be surprised if he comes back after the WC.
11 Apr 2010, 08:53 am
I watched this game yesterday, and it was way way more entertaining than the S14 stuff…… Me thinks I like this idea of the North South Game….
11 Apr 2010, 08:55 am
@namibianmoose: i tend to agree….
i have always said we as saffas should have partnered against the North….for a variety of reasons.
11 Apr 2010, 09:59 am
Was a really hard uncomprimiseing game of rugby, nothing sluggish about their club rugby.
11 Apr 2010, 10:43 am
If ye SAFFA want to join the European Cup, i believe ye would be more then welcome, i am sure us irish would have no issue in having to travel to Cape town, Petoria or durban to feed our rugby addiction hehe better then wet horrid England.
Having spoken to jean i totally understand his reasons for wanting to return back to SA, to try to get into the world cup squad, i just hope and pray we can send him to back with a nice winner medal around his neck ***
ps which team will he return to after munster? i know he left the stormers but they got Jacque now, any chance of him going to the Bulls is that me just hoping too much???
11 Apr 2010, 10:46 am
@Maria:
you’re Irish and support the Bulls?
…that’s a first.
doubt the Bulls would take him that is not their general policy. They make stars they do not recruit them. He’d do well with the Sharks.
11 Apr 2010, 11:17 am
well it is not just the bulls i follow, i gerenally like all the SA teams i cant stand the OZZY cocky scum and the NZ hot shots, the SA teams have a modesty about them that we irish really love. but i have to admit it is not to like the bulls with matfield and du preez calling the shots.
should the irish not support the bulls???? hehe let me know
11 Apr 2010, 11:47 am
@namibianmoose: Well not sure if you watched the Stormers/Blues game this weekend? That was probably one of the best games in the S14 this year along with Bulls/Tahs game a few weeks back. Both games were a cracker. Rugby played like that is pleasure to watch. Long live the S14…
Though would really like to see the top 4 finishes in the S14 every year compete with the top 4 in NH. Bring it on, that would be awesome.
Just where to fit that into the calendar year?
11 Apr 2010, 11:52 am
@Puma: hey Puma, hope alls good mate… think this whole NH/SH game will die a rather quick death once the SH completely dominate it much like WCs…
those up north are gluttons for punishment huh?
11 Apr 2010, 11:58 am
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: Howzit Poppa, How you mate?
Yip, it will die down for sure, nothing compares to the S14. I actually enjoy it sometimes more than the Tri-Nations. A great tourney with probably the best rugby to watch in the world. Just look at that game with Stormers/Blues this weekend? Awesome rugga to watch from both teams. That what keeps me watching this tourney games like that and the Bulls/Tahs game a few weeks back. Also the Bulls/Canes game was superb only tighter.
If we did have to play up north then maybe after the S14. Maybe our top 4 finishes against their top 4. Just don’t see it happen, far, far too much rugby already being played.
11 Apr 2010, 12:01 pm
hehe i love that SA confidence *** where would ye be without it?? but sure the southern Hemisphere + maybe france will dominate the WC, a once a off game between the European winner and Super 14 winnner would be a great idea, but as PUMA said where and when would you play such a mouth watering game????
11 Apr 2010, 12:02 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: hahaha, Just reading back your post. Yip it will die down if we dominate the teams up there. So really don’t see it happen. Maybe like I said, only the top 4 finishes from both SH/NH to play, just don’t see it happen. Too much rugby being played right now. Calendar just too full.
11 Apr 2010, 12:03 pm
having watched some of the heineken cup matches the weekend i wouldnt be too sure of the SH dominance.
Some damn good teams up north.
11 Apr 2010, 12:04 pm
Teams like ospreys,Munster,Leinster would give a lot of super 14 teams a good smack actually.
French teams as well.
@Puma: Im well boet.. yeah, in a large tourny like ours we will get the blowout scores occassionally but we get a lot of quality games too, as you highlighted…
just think that until world rugby agrees on a global season, then this idea, while enticing, just isnt practical really… Not fair on one of the sides if they cant play a week or two after they have won their own comps… when they still have all the players involved in their season available…
the heineken cup team are brimming with interenational look at any of the quarter finalist all had potential to win the tourment outright!!
11 Apr 2010, 12:08 pm
@Maria: Hello Maria, You Irish? Enjoy the celtic people from Ireland and Scotland.
Munster is the team I support up there.
11 Apr 2010, 12:08 pm
@Maria: nah waste of time, we all know that the heineken cup (NH rugby in general) is really the second division of world rugby, just that all the teams up there play to a similar level, so it looks close
lmfao…
11 Apr 2010, 12:10 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: Spot on Poppa, We need to have a global season, if we don’t then it will never work.
11 Apr 2010, 12:11 pm
@Puma: munster had a good win last night…
11 Apr 2010, 12:12 pm
PUMA munster are my boy am proud to say i am from there, and not like other irish just jumping on their success in previous seasons.
BULLS2010S14CHAMPS OH hehe good thing you are not in the NH now or i would demand you buy me drink so i lecture on NH rugby
11 Apr 2010, 12:13 pm
my team to play France on 12 june….
15 F Steyn
14 jpp
13 j fourie
12 j de villiers
11 habana
10 m steyn
9 FDP
8 spies
7 j smith
6 steggmann
5 matfield
4 bakkies
3 bj / cj
2 bissy
1 guthro
16 beast
17 a bekker
18 schalk
19 g botha
20 cj/ bj
21 r pienaar
22 p grant
Would go with a 5 …2 split to counter france front row onslaught….
If bakkies not fit would take a chance and start with A Bekker and matfield …and include D Rossouw as cover on bench.
11 Apr 2010, 12:14 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: Well I missed it damn, was watching IPL and the Masters. Pleased to hear they had a good game. Will have to congratulate Irish Devil.
11 Apr 2010, 12:14 pm
@Puma: league has a similar thing where the winner of the English comp plays the winner of the Aussie comp… (always in England too WTF? )
it is generally played after the English comp, so a preseason game for the aussie teams, hence the Aussie sides dont have such a great record because they havent played for 3 or 4 months…
can see the same thing happening in rugby, so a definite advantage to one side..
11 Apr 2010, 12:15 pm
@Maria: I expect my ladies to buy me the drinks, Im much more susceptible to “talking” when Ive had a nice dram or two
11 Apr 2010, 12:18 pm
@Maria: Well Maria, well done to Munster last night. That is the team I support up there. Have a really good mate on another blog, (Irish Devil) who is a Munster supporter and also from there.
11 Apr 2010, 12:18 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: dont worry i have never shyed away from buying a round when it my turn hehe dont worry i would make sure you were comfortable before putting you into a corner x
11 Apr 2010, 12:20 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: I mentioned it the other day Poppa, on another blog, if it has to be played then they should play it here in the SH when we have really good weather, not up in the NH when it is cold/wet with plenty wind. They play it down here, I am all for it
11 Apr 2010, 12:21 pm
@Maria: hehe I like being “comforted” in the corner by a lady..
booking my flights right now..
11 Apr 2010, 12:21 pm
@Maria:
Maria, I like you…hehehe. You fun.
11 Apr 2010, 12:22 pm
@Puma: We welcome as much international following as possible, but not irish hehe tickets are hard enough to get is without others demanding them xx can Irish Devil talks alot of sense at times?? or does he poke fun?
11 Apr 2010, 12:22 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS:
11 Apr 2010, 12:23 pm
@Maria: He talks plenty sense but has a really good sense of humour, great bloke.
11 Apr 2010, 12:23 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: Bring it on xxxx where in SA are you guys you too PUMA?
11 Apr 2010, 12:24 pm
@Puma: Sounds like a tipical Irish gent!!
11 Apr 2010, 12:24 pm
@Puma: its a tough one, because if it was played down here then it disadvantages the NH, everyone knows they dont have hard, dry fields to run around on..
hence the invention of the following
“Bog snorkelling is a sporting event that consists of competitors completing two consecutive lengths of a 60-yard (55 m) water filled trench cut through a peat bog, in the shortest time possible. Competitors must wear snorkels and flippers, and complete the course without using conventional swimming strokes, relying on flipper power alone. Wet suits are not compulsory, but are usually worn.” 10 man rugby indeed…
11 Apr 2010, 12:25 pm
@Maria: Im actually a kiwi Maria living in Sydney, I lost a bet hence I have had to change my name for the week..
11 Apr 2010, 12:26 pm
@Maria: Sure is Maria.
11 Apr 2010, 12:26 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: We can play on hard ground, look at the lions tour last summer!
11 Apr 2010, 12:28 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: a Kiwi you must like that Doug got two tries for us so, and Mafi is coming into form again and Nick Williams is pulling with weight.
11 Apr 2010, 12:28 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: hahahahahaha. Good one Poppa.
I like the hard dry fields makes for better rugby
11 Apr 2010, 12:31 pm
@Maria: Puma moves around a lot for work, usually though he is in Uhmlanga (sp?), or else spends a bit of time in Jo’burg.
and if it wasnt for ROGs indiscretion you may have won that series…
11 Apr 2010, 12:34 pm
mmmmm it was a close series but there was some trilling games especailly that second test, no shame in loosing to the World champs though xx
@Maria: Yip, Maybe
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: From June, just in Umhlanga …….. heeeeeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaa. Can not wait.
@Maria: I really liked when the kiwi boys did the haka back at the ABs… that was a special moment…
Dougie is a classy player, always gives 1000% so pleased for him that he is scoring tries…
11 Apr 2010, 12:36 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: i was at the game against the AB truely one of the games i have ever attended the atmosphere was electric
@Puma: come on i am being fair xx
@Maria: The 2nd test was a thriller for sure Maria.
I went to the first one in Durban. Loved it. All the guys in the row to my left were from Ireland and the row below. At the back were some English and Scots. Had a good laugh with all of them. Great people good fun.
@Maria: thats the sort of series that really sells rugby as a spectacle, shame we dont have full tours anymore…
@Puma: thats great news Puma, no more travel, be able to work on the wine cellar properly now huh?
11 Apr 2010, 12:38 pm
@Maria: Also went to the test at Ellis Park, but left at half time…..hahaha. Not that we were losing it was freezing cold. Think temp was only 1 that day. Not used to freezing watching rugby…
11 Apr 2010, 12:39 pm
@Puma: i am so pleased they were on there best behavour ***
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: i believe munster are trying to get the OZZY to play a mid week game in the autumn series
11 Apr 2010, 12:39 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: hahahaha. Poppa for sure. Just pleased wont have to travel back and forward. A pain in the butt really. Sorry to sell my home up in Joburg but love living in Umhlanga a lot more.
11 Apr 2010, 12:40 pm
@Maria: I could just imagine the atmosphere..
being the only Irish side to topple the ABs..
11 Apr 2010, 12:40 pm
@Puma: softy ***
11 Apr 2010, 12:41 pm
@Maria: Good guys Maria, had plenty laughs. One of the best rugby days out for atmosphere, was fantastic. Wish there the Lions tour here was more frequent. Then my dream really is to have a All Black tour here in South Africa again, now that would be the ultimate for me. One can only dream
11 Apr 2010, 12:42 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: we live in hope of doing it again maybe the WC!!! who knows!
11 Apr 2010, 12:42 pm
@Maria: hope they do, there should be more of it… miss the tours, following a team as they play all the different provinces in between a test series..
@Puma: sounds like you have found home mate..
11 Apr 2010, 12:44 pm
@Maria: hey, we’re easy to beat in the WC hahaha
Shame our teams didnt play on the EOYT… you had a nice settled team that were playing well… dont you guys tour down under this year?
11 Apr 2010, 12:44 pm
@Puma: do you not get enough of the AB already?? hehe but yeah be nice to see how the Currie cup fair up against an international team
11 Apr 2010, 12:45 pm
@Maria: Yip, Marie I am….hehehe. Don’t like the freezing weather. I like warm weather but not the heat we get in the summer but our winter in Durban is just bliss. 25 everyday with full sun. Hardly get rain that time of year.
11 Apr 2010, 12:45 pm
@Puma: Sorry typo meant Maria.
11 Apr 2010, 12:46 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: yes i think we have two test again Oz and i think one against the AB but i am not 100% sure on the AB fixture
11 Apr 2010, 12:47 pm
It would be great to see more club games between the NH and SH but only the Australian teams really have space in the calendar for it.
11 Apr 2010, 12:48 pm
@Puma: oh i love the heat too i am not cut out for sub zero winters and mild summers.. i need heat ***
11 Apr 2010, 12:48 pm
@Maria: The old ABs tours were fantastic. Mid-week games and thet tests. Now that was awesome.
Would be nice to see our CC champions against a NH team, then it is normally our S14 team by then. Bulls won it last year and it was the S14 back by that time. Our Boks are kept out of the CC while playing Tri-Nations once that is over they slot into the CC. Then the CC team with the Boks back are basically the same as the S14 teams we have in SA.
11 Apr 2010, 12:49 pm
@Maria: Im sure I heard somewhere that we play you at least once, I think we also play Wales from memory..
should be a good couple of games with you guys playing the convicts, after the draw last year… Aussie are assembling a very good side, Deans influence is starting to come through IMO. showed faith in the youngsters and they are starting to play well in the S14..
11 Apr 2010, 12:50 pm
@Maria: Then South Africa is for you, our summer months are HOT. Prefer our winter months. Not Cape Town as it rains there in the winter, but in the Highveld the weather during the day is superb, no rain but sun. Durban in the winter is the best though.
11 Apr 2010, 12:51 pm
@Big Hit: Right now they do Big Hit. Without a domestic cup. Then once we start the S15 then probably they wont have space either.
11 Apr 2010, 12:51 pm
@Big Hit: yeah, just the timing the concern biggles, I mean if we played it after the super14 youd be able to add out of season to the old , wasnt our best side, injuries, ref in the SH sides pocket etc
LMFAO
11 Apr 2010, 12:52 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: 64 – Poppa, I have for sure. Great place Umhlanga.
11 Apr 2010, 12:53 pm
@Maria: Maria, was really great chatting to you. You are fun. Hope you blog again here sometime.
Enjoy the rest of your day. I am out of here now. Catch up another time.
11 Apr 2010, 12:54 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: Cheers Poppa, good to catch up again. If you are on night shift, enjoy your day when it comes.
Out of here now.
11 Apr 2010, 12:55 pm
@Puma: yes i would love a gobal calender for world rugby i think it would suit us to break over the winter and play through the summer… it could work but maybe too much politics to achive it.
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: dont mind dean is it jim William their forwards coach learn his stuff at munster and now passing on the wisdom to the Aussie but for sure this year tri-nations will be tighter
11 Apr 2010, 12:56 pm
@Puma: bye ***
11 Apr 2010, 12:57 pm
@Maria: Maria, before I go. Agree totally. A global season is the way to go.
Good chatting with you. Cheers Maria out of here now.
11 Apr 2010, 12:59 pm
@Puma: chat soon hopefully
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: you wouldn’t need to worry kiwi teams won’t be winning the S14 any time soon
Wouldn’t be surprised if O’Neill made it an Oz champ v GP champ game a reality.
@Puma: later Puma, have a wine for me mate… Merlot my preference..
11 Apr 2010, 13:01 pm
@Big Hit:
touche’
saders will win this year mate… Im an optimist!
astute man O’Neill… has his countries interests at heart..
11 Apr 2010, 13:03 pm
@Maria: yep, they really have turned the Wallaby forwards around, no more powder puff scrum… they really will be one of the dangers at the WC.. same can be said for France.
11 Apr 2010, 13:06 pm
85 posts on a Munster Thread!
What’s going on here?
Maria is what.
The most beautiful sound Puma ever heard
All the beautiful sounds of the world in a single word
Maria
Popps just met a girl named Maria
And suddenly that name
Will never be the same
To them
Maria
11 Apr 2010, 13:08 pm
i am friends with one of the french players and he says they are very focused on achiving something at the WC, he saud there main aim last time to they toured NZ was to win a game and they achived that in the first of the test.. but he say they have a solid 45 group of players to work with now.
11 Apr 2010, 13:08 pm
@cane: hey, any lady that wants to be me a drink is alright in my books…
jealous much ?
11 Apr 2010, 13:10 pm
@cane: hehe i am an addictive personality *** in the NH we are called yummy scrummie hehe good looking rugby fans
11 Apr 2010, 13:11 pm
@Maria: I think that has been their aim all along, tell him though they were lucky luke gave them that first test… but the try down the left hand side was special..cant remember the name of the scorer…superb individual try though.
11 Apr 2010, 13:11 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS:
A most pleasant thread Popps.
Some nasty stuff on the “Ludicrous Lauds the Phat Phuckers” Thread.
11 Apr 2010, 13:15 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: Cédric Heymans scored that epic try
11 Apr 2010, 13:16 pm
@cane: yeah, makes me realise how lucky I was to be raised in a place like NZ…
11 Apr 2010, 13:19 pm
@Maria: that try is definitely etched in memory…
was their first test victory since 94, I was at the game at eden park and witnessed live “the try from the end of the earth”..
when they want to, they can play the most beautiful rugby..
11 Apr 2010, 13:21 pm
@Maria: 89.
Pleasant and knowledgeable.
Stick around.
The Froggies are a definate chance. However they have never, in World Cup Matches, put together two great games in a row, against meaningful opposition.
Do that and they are there.
In 95 they came within 3 inches of knocking SA out.
In …………………………………………………………………………..well the pain still lingers so I will not go on.
Well
11 Apr 2010, 13:22 pm
@Maria:
Ooooooooooooooooooooh what a try……………………………Whatever became of Cedric?
11 Apr 2010, 13:23 pm
@cane: hang on Cane, look at post 15… Maria doesnt like us “hotshot” kiwis, she thinks all Saffa sides are “HUMBLE” WTF?
stick around and read this blog for a while Maria, the truth has a way of revealing itself over time
11 Apr 2010, 13:24 pm
yes the french can play the sexy style of rugby when they want to i am looking fowardd to the game later today of toulouse against stade that should be a nice one to watch..
but for sure the french can be terrible too remember their final game of that summer tour again OZ ???
11 Apr 2010, 13:24 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS:
Sometimes we forget to count our blessings Popps. The grass is always greener etc.
11 Apr 2010, 13:26 pm
@cane: he is still playing for toulouse he should be playing later today in the H Cup still a great player x
11 Apr 2010, 13:27 pm
@Maria: how long until that game Maria?
11 Apr 2010, 13:27 pm
Poppa – The reveal…at last…
11 Apr 2010, 13:29 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: kickoff is 16:00 GMT
11 Apr 2010, 13:30 pm
@carol: hello in the Cotswolds, warming up for you yet?
hahaha lost a bet sweety, thats the only reason
Bulls will NOT win this year… no advantage of the rarified air of Loftus for the finals…
11 Apr 2010, 13:31 pm
@Maria: thank you, will have to google the conversion to AEST..
11 Apr 2010, 13:33 pm
will you stay up to watch it??
11 Apr 2010, 13:34 pm
@Maria: yes because I am working a nightshift, so will Justin Tv it… it will start at 2am here in Syd.
11 Apr 2010, 13:36 pm
oh you poor thing *** what is justin Tv, sleaming?
11 Apr 2010, 13:39 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: You are a brave man…who were you betting with?

Cotswolds glorious….about time too.
If Morne gets his boot back….The Bulls will be unstopa’Bul’…air or no thin air..
I think ‘someone is pulling your leg’ btw!!
See you..
11 Apr 2010, 13:40 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: 98 (I think)
Surely Maria understands the difference between Humility and a bunch of Eye Gouging Thugs.
No Nation on Gods Green Earth, (except one), has ever fielded three players convicted of “attacking the face” (Eye Gouging).
Except ONE.
Bakkies, Burger and Bismark. The three Bastardos.
11 Apr 2010, 13:42 pm
@cane: it was not that bad, forgive and forget ***
11 Apr 2010, 13:43 pm
@carol: a gentlemen by the name of Bill Reyts, seems a very decent bloke..
you mean the un-beat-a-bulls? haha that one was laid to rest in the ghosts of Eden park
wouldnt surprise me to be honest, this blog has some people with some seriaas problems..
@Maria: yep, live streaming…
11 Apr 2010, 13:45 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: hope you enjoy some attacking french flying rugby x
11 Apr 2010, 13:45 pm
@Maria:
“Forgive and forget”.
You cut them the slack, they would never in a million years give your Team.
11 Apr 2010, 13:48 pm
@Maria: so long as its a good game, I enjoy quality rugby from anywhere…
11 Apr 2010, 13:51 pm
@cane: if you recall my munster boys are not so inncent either, Alan Quinlan never got to tour with the lions that summer as he was banned for gouging…. so it is only right we give them.
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: yes i am just watching the Super 14 highlight for round 9, truely a very good example of how rugby should be played
11 Apr 2010, 13:56 pm
@Maria: yes and no… personally I think the more teams we add then it impacts on the overall quality, will be interesting seeing players from the NH playing for the rebels next year though..
11 Apr 2010, 14:00 pm
danni Cipriani is that major NC to head down there but i think read that they have also managed to secure Mortlock not sure if this has been confirmed or not yet, but i love watching Super 14 rugby *** it is exciting to wake up a 06:00 and watch rugby
11 Apr 2010, 14:00 pm
@Maria:
At least your Selectors pay attention to the Judicial findings, and hold Your Reprobates to Account.
The Saffas pat theirs on the back.
11 Apr 2010, 14:02 pm
@Maria:
Maria… hope you’re on a laptop sitting out in the garden.. this weather may not last
;-D
11 Apr 2010, 14:03 pm
@cane: true but they are playing rugby they are tough enough for it x
11 Apr 2010, 14:05 pm
@Flametop: hehe not quite the garden but on the roof top balcony, was working all week looking out at this sun was painful… love having my skin soak up some sun for once ***
11 Apr 2010, 14:06 pm
@Maria:
Sounds like you’re SA based… only turned really nice here yesterday
11 Apr 2010, 14:08 pm
@Maria: do you think Cipriani will go alright? Goode hasnt really been a favourite amongst the Saffa fans down here, know that Cips is probably a better player…would love to hear his comparisons after hes played a season or two…
11 Apr 2010, 14:08 pm
@Flametop: no sorry i am in london, so when the sun does come out i have to soak it up x
11 Apr 2010, 14:09 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS:
Did Goode eat all the Wors at the braai?
11 Apr 2010, 14:09 pm
@Maria:
Yep… Dublin sunny now.
Good to see some more micks on this board lately
11 Apr 2010, 14:10 pm
4.Bakkies…….Guilty of Stamping,Eye gouging,striking,dangerous charges, accused of biting……….etc, etc, etc,
But Humble and Good Christian.
11 Apr 2010, 14:12 pm
@BULLS2010S14CHAMPS: well Cip can blow very hot and cold he is currently warming the bench for Wasps at the moment and struggling for form. but when the game breaks up he will come into his own, but i would like to see him do well give that he coughing the WC for it. but his a million time better then andy goode i will never understand how goode made the brive team never mind the english
11 Apr 2010, 14:12 pm
@Flametop: long story but I prefer the good old hangi
11 Apr 2010, 14:13 pm
@Flametop: of course when it comes to my summer holiday the sun will be no where to be seen
11 Apr 2010, 14:14 pm
@Maria:
Can’t complain… just had three glorious weeks in SA.
Met Jake White on the flight back to Ireland.
Have to say… very much a gentleman
11 Apr 2010, 14:15 pm
Knock knock,
St Peter (at the Pearly Gates). “Who’s there”.
Bakkies………”Tis I Bakkies”.
St Pete…….”***** Off”.
11 Apr 2010, 14:17 pm
@Flametop: you are so lucky i have looking for a reason to head on the trip to SA hehe but the boss is not that kind to me xx hope you had a lovely time!!
11 Apr 2010, 14:17 pm
@cane: would a saint swear?
11 Apr 2010, 14:22 pm
@Maria:
Well worth the trip…. the Cape is probably the best if you don’t have a huge amount of time.
Stellenbosch is beautiful and good fun.
Went to Jnb and near Durban this time.
11 Apr 2010, 14:22 pm
sorry guys i have to get some food chat soon ***
11 Apr 2010, 14:26 pm
Knock knock….
St Pete…………..”I already told you to ***** off”.
Eugene……….”no I am Eugene Tereblance……….not the cocck sucker Bakkies”.
….
St Pete…………”well well Eugene…….What part of “treat your fellow man as you would treat yourself” gives you access to the hallowed ground.
Stony silence.
11 Apr 2010, 14:35 pm
@Maria:
Would a Saint swear?
Depends on the time, the circumstance, and the place.
Would Bakkies bite?
You betchya. Anytime, anyplace, anywhere. If he thought he could get away with it. But he would be humble about it just the same.
And it would in no way have any effect on his good Christian ethos.
11 Apr 2010, 14:37 pm
Knock knock,
Who’s there?
Luke.
Big Hug.
11 Apr 2010, 14:40 pm
And in The Masters final round tomorrow.
My money is on the Korean.
All the pressure is on Westwood and the Yanks.
11 Apr 2010, 14:41 pm
ooops…………………………I’ve frightened everyone away.
11 Apr 2010, 20:19 pm
@grant10:
Who’s your captain in that team?
11 Apr 2010, 20:35 pm
@Yetirat: which team??