‘Not just clowns, dangerous clowns’

Sydney Morning Herald columnist Spiro Zavos has launched a vicious tirade against the Springboks.

Making reference to Fox Sports commentator Brendan Cannon’s ‘clown’ comment last week, Zavos writes: ‘Peter de Villiers and the Springboks are not just clowns, they are dangerous clowns.’

He also slams the Springboks for a range of issues from their ill-discipline to their apparent desire to return to a negative brand of rugby. He continues, accusing the Springboks of deliberately cheating at breakdowns.

Zavos writes: ‘The loose cannon of world rugby is not the gregarious Brendan Cannon, but the Springboks and their coach, Peter de Villiers.

‘It is now an infamous rugby incident that Cannon was required by the Springboks to apologise for calling De Villiers a ”clown”. Fox Sports was wrong to force Cannon to grovel.

‘De Villiers and the Springboks are not just clowns, they are dangerous clowns. Their attacks on referees, their refusal to accept the laws of the game or the just punishments handed their thuggish players, their abuse of other coaches and the absurd claim of a conspiracy against the Springboks are part of a sinister attempt to undermine the best elements of modern rugby.

‘This sinister attack is inflaming Springboks supporters to unacceptable levels of paranoia. Even more importantly, the attack is a direct challenge to changes in the way the tackled ball is refereed. These changes represent the best reform since the introduction of the ”use-it-or-lose-it” principle.

‘The Springboks want a return to the negative game that rewarded kicking sides and punished sides trying to run the ball.

‘From being the dominant side in world rugby, the Springboks have become [out of South Africa, at least] an ordinary side. On Saturday night they were decisively beaten on points (literally and metaphorically) by a Wallabies side that smashed them at the breakdown and refused to kick away the ball. The Wallabies kicked 11 times [which must be something of a record in minimalist kicking] and the Springboks 16 times. This high-octane, ball-in-play style was too fast for the monster pack and the ”might is right” system of the Springboks.

‘After the thrashing they complained about being unfairly penalised at the rucks. They have a policy of illegally diving across the ball at rucks. At Brisbane, it was noticeable how many times Springboks tacklers ended up at the back of the Wallaby ruck where they interfered with Will Genia’s clearances.

‘The yellow card given to BJ Botha was offered by the Springboks as proof the conspiracy exists. This is nonsense. Slow-motion vision shows Botha deliberately plonking his body over the ball to kill it before cynically raising his arms as if to suggest he had got there by accident.

‘The Springboks just don’t get it. They insist they won’t change their game to take into account the realities of rugby in 2010. So they are deliberately trying to undermine the new interpretations. The hope is, presumably, that the IRB might restore the kick/pressure/penalty game that was so favourable to them. The IRB must stand firm against this recalcitrance. In my view, if the Springboks get away with their Justice4Boks campaign, the cause of entertaining, skilful, running rugby will be put back years.

‘This brings us to the Wallabies-All Blacks matches in Melbourne and Christchurch in the next two weeks, to be refereed by South Africans. During the Super 14 tournament, South African referees sometimes were, in a word offered by a New Zealand rugby writer, ”generous” in their decisions in favour of South African sides. For these Tri Nations Tests, though, and the others in South Africa, we want the IRB standard that encourages open rugby, not the Springboks standard that thwarts it.’

353 Comments

• 1.Ian: Reply to this comment

So Spiro’s an idiot! What’s new?

• 2.Staal: Reply to this comment

Maar dis nou n gecut en paste vir n vale….

• 3.bobbyboyshey: Reply to this comment

Spiro is a proper noggin. Why is he writing articles about the springboks just days before the Kiwis take on the Aussies in Melbourne.

Spiros comments vs Springboks track record = spiros 0 and boks 1

• 4.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

World cup shananigans these journos are hired mouth pieces in the WC rugby war

• 5.Panzer Chief: Reply to this comment

While SA’s may not like what Spiro has written.

In general most of it is true.

I think Spiro was searching for a word…………..The only word missing,…………………… was Neanderthals.

Ohhhhh and good measure. Cannon was spot on as well.
    Any apology should come from The Poor Loser of a Clown. Not Brendon.

• 6.sparticus: Reply to this comment

No-one is disputing the fact that BJ transgressed , what I was upset about is that Pokock as well as Rocky did very similar offences and they were not carded. Also dont tell me the ref did not see it that way cos he penalised them for their spoiling play. Get a life Spiro Jiro. Furthermore this is RUGBY UNION not league , they taking this beautiful game of ours and converting it to league cos they cannot compete with league. Where does Aussie rugby think they will be without us ? How negative were we last year when they also complained ? How quick they forget. How negative were we in the S14 ?

He forgets they must still tour , so if we beat them by 3 tries or more does that mean we are playing the attractive rugby and they are boring ? I am just so sick of these idiots all !

Tsek met julle soos my oom sal se.!

• 7.Dazzler: Reply to this comment

This guy is an utter tw£$£”!! This isnt the first attack he’s launched on the Boks over the years.

He is just another bitter NZ’er (although with the name Spirs, a hairyback NZ’er) who hates saffas. I didnt realise that their are people who openly discriminate against saffas, until a mate of mine who has lived there for 12 years, has a kiwi wife and kiwi kids, told me how as a top cyclist he consantly gets discriminated against, but he just takes it and carries on.

I wouldnt!

• 8.BrisbaneBok: Reply to this comment

Spiro is a nut job. It is one thing to be critical or have some bias, but he takes it to another level. If you have read his columns throughout the years it is apparent he has some personal vendetta against SA. I have got no time for him.

• 9.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Yawn…I posted this on a thread yesterday already. I think you can find the full article under either the “show your class” or “time for change” threads…..

2nd time in 24 hours this muppet has scooped the Keo boys lol…. :D

• 10.gretep: Reply to this comment

@Dazzler(Dazzler)-7:
    Nice rant… Only problem is he is an Aussie…..

• 11.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@gretep(gretep)-10: check his wiki

• 12.cab: Reply to this comment

I generally like the Aussies, but I don’t like this twat.

he is partly correct about our poor discipline on tour, but he’s generally got a bit of an issue with the Springboks, and is a crybaby whinger

• 13.Dazzler: Reply to this comment

@gretep(gretep)-10:

You’re right, realised that after i posted it. Read the article on a NZ website (which is full of Bok bashing articles) so i made an error.

Either way, he is still a hairyback twat

• 14.logie_Jumpbuck: Reply to this comment

pdv had it coming….and our media won’t be far behind with their comments of our beleaguered coach.

keep it coming boys…..this is real entertainment, surely better than what the boks are dishing up at the moment.

• 15.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Where are the clowns????

Please

Oh please

Send in the clowns.

• 16.Panzer Chief: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-6:

If you beat them (Oz or NZ) by 3 tries, do you think Dingo Deans and Ted will call it a African Conspiracy?

Or an IRB Conspiracy, to make the Reigning World Champs look good?

Will the Coaches, of Australia and NZ call your players cheats at the after match Press Conference?

How many Head-butts, Spears and Facials are you lot expecting from Australia?

Will Dingo denigrate the Neutral Refs as part of his paranoia?

Send in the Clowns.

Don’t you love farce?
    My fault I fear.
    I thought that you’d want what I want.
    Sorry, my dear.
    But where are the clowns?
    Quick, send in the clowns.
    Don’t bother, they’re here

• 17.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-15: You and BP are already here, so our clown quota is full :D

• 18.The Bill: Reply to this comment

Spiros is a tw*t. He proved it with this article. He clearly is missing what the Boks are complaining about. He talks about BJ Botha getting a card, but nothing about Pocock. That is what SA are complaining about. If you want to call it conspiracy go for it.

Graham Henry tells the Boks to stop complaining about the games, they had more penalties against them, but yet no yellow cards… That is part of the problem as I see it.

Spiros then makes a backhanded complaint about SA refs favouring SA sides (I have not heard this before). The Kiwi vz Oz game get SA refs – only the best refs in the world, you can believe this will make the game more of a spectacle & will only increase their talk about how NZ & OZ produce the best rugby…

• 19.Panzer Chief: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-15:

Popps.

• 20.The Bill: Reply to this comment

@Panzer Chief(cane)-16: When your turn comes when you get poor decisions consistently, then remember your words of wisdom. It has happened before & will happen again…

• 21.NZMaori: Reply to this comment

He’s right, you all want that boring kick chase style rugby – its the only way you will beat everyone everytime – BORING! Webb Ellis didnt kick the ball he picked it up and ran with it! Oh thats right – The All Blacks do that better than the Boks!

Soultion: Get a new coach

• 22.The Bill: Reply to this comment

@NZMaori(NZMaori)-21: You are right, the Boks do not play attractive rugby (mostly) although they can when they do. The AB’s set the benchmark for playing running rugby, but if the whole world played that way, would it be that nice? Would it be league?

For me I would like to see an evolution of the Bok game, bring backs who can do more than tackle and chase, but we need to win matches while we do that. I hoped that P Divvy would do that, but I think he was guided by some of the older players too much.

• 23.Dazzler: Reply to this comment

@NZMaori(NZMaori)-21:

What do you Kiwis know about William Webb Ellis? The only time you came close to him was 23 years ago…

• 24.poppa69: Reply to this comment

The bill at 18

The chorus about refs would hold more clarity if the voices were just as vocal last year? Though I seem to remember it wasn’t a problem because SA was getting all the penalties then.

Stormersboy. :lol: bp and I spreading smiles and joy to where it’s most needed, hence our presence here. Lmao.

• 25.RedMan: Reply to this comment

Nice to see the world journo’s having the 2 pence worth. But really, who cares?

‘The Springboks just don’t get it. They insist they won’t change their game to take into account the realities of rugby in 2010. So they are deliberately trying to undermine the new interpretations’

How the fark is that deliberately “undermining” the new laws?
    First rate knobhead this oke

• 26.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Panzer Chief(cane)-19: Sorry. Forgot to include you in the 3 stooges brigade…. :)

Don’t feel bad, it’s not that I purposefully chose to ignore you, I just forgot.

• 27.cab: Reply to this comment

Who wants kickchaee, bring back the style from last year where the bokke blasted the abs off their feet 4 times in a row, not counting the baabaas saffa contingent

• 28.Dazzler: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-24:

Dude, dodgy reffing and being nailed with citings and suspensions by our SANZAR ”partners” has been a problem since super rugby began.

I dont mind a player being banned when he is in the wrong, not at all, but then the kiwi or aussie must suffer the same punishment when he does the same thing. But he rarely does. It’s not just this year, it’s years of the same cr@p.

• 29.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Spiros Zavos looks like Manual from Fawlty Towers. You cant take anything he says seriously.

• 30.WOLFMAN21: Reply to this comment

@The Bill(The Bill)-18: Have you watched a lot of league? Do you understand the difference between league and union? How is the Kiwi game anything like a game of league? How are the Aussies trying to turn rugby into league?

When the ELVs were brought in, with hands being used at the tackle, people screamed rugby is becoming like leauge. When we returned to the old laws, the game was said to be turning into league, and when the new interpretation of the old laws were introduced, people claimed the sport is turning into league.

• 31.The Bill: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-24: Sorry Poppa, didn’t know there were complaints about inconsistency with regards to reffing last year. You should have spoken up, I would have supported you. I would have been good at it too, like many people can be positive to the point of condescending when their team have won, so would I have been & worked on the justice campaign!

• 32.ET: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-27:

Damn last year was defintely all about kick-chase rugby.

What games are you watching?

You surely mean the last Aussie game in the 2008 TN at Ellis Park and somewhat the subsequent victorious eoyt.

• 33.foreverrugga: Reply to this comment

what a load of drivel from a convict c*unt. I suppose the convicts love this sort of super biased over the top hogwash.

• 34.cab: Reply to this comment

ET
    nope I don’t believe last year was won on kickchasr, our pack too the game to a different level

oh btw just for you, vat my terug na die ou Transvaal Saar woon my Satie marai, lekker ne?

• 35.Jeez: Reply to this comment

We all know how embarrassing it is when the, the world champions, have a coach who cant think before he opens his mouth. But now that we are loosing ,and loosing badly, it puts that embarrassment into perspective…

• 36.RedMan: Reply to this comment

@foreverrugga(foreverrugga)-33: It could not be said much better than that

• 37.wernergreeff fanclub membership 3: Reply to this comment

“Their attacks on referees”. Hmmm, now where have I seen this before? Oh yes, now I remember. Matt Giteau’s comments about Steve Walsh in the S14.

Pot calling the kettle black.

• 38.heboric: Reply to this comment

@wernergreeff fanclub membership 3(wernergreeff fanclub membership 1)-38:

Good point, I am dieing to hear certain people explain away that situation

• 39.ET: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-34:

You are alone in that believe I am sure.

Remember everyone was blaming the “helter-skelter rugby” for the dismal performances in the 2008 TN?

Sarie Marais:

My Sarie Marais is so ver van my hart
    Ek hoop om haar weer te sien…..

” …….Neem my terug na die ou Transvaal, daar waar my Sarie woon……..”

I like that ‘liedtjie’ and sing it sometime.

• 40.wernergreeff fanclub membership 3: Reply to this comment

“the absurd claim of a conspiracy against the Springboks are part of a sinister attempt to undermine the best elements of modern rugby.”

You give us too much credit. If this statement is not an “absurd claim of a conspiracy”, I don’t know what is. How can a bunch of clowns & Neanderthals dream up such a scheme.

& BTW the best elements of modern rugby was lost a long time ago when rucking was banned.

• 41.rex: Reply to this comment

While there are some valid points in Zavos’ article – which have already been made by other writers as well as John Smit – who is, himself angry about the poor discipline of the Boks, most of the piece has a paranoid flavour.

When the Boks were doing so well last year, rather than take it on the chin, there was quite a bit of Antipodean grumbling about how what the Boks were playing wasn’t really rugby. There were some fair-minded commentators such as Chris Rattue who lauded the Boks and praised players like Brussouw amongst others. In general the SA commentators have been more gracious and certainly critical of the Boks. Zavos does tend to be mean-spirited when it comes to SA.

• 42.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Whatever Krusty has said this year about cheating refs or RWC conspiracies or related nonsense, nothing even comes close to his disrespectful and rugby-damaging tirade he launched in the immediate aftermath of the Burger eye-gouging incident last year. He should have lost his job forthwith and without complaint. That was truly hideous.

• 43.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Hideous was the cowardly Maori pair who nearly broke a BI Lions Captains neck.

Their punishment…?

Nothing.

Duplicitous farking Kiwis…

• 44.gunther: Reply to this comment

Haha

Poor old poops. Last year he was all over the shop bleating about the boks and the injustices of the decisions.

Now he has fallen in the other side of the fence, scratching his head and shooting his mouth off.

If he was a horse we’d put him to sleep.

• 45.Transformation: Reply to this comment

the Boks have owned the “clown” tag for years now, it’s not new…viljoen was clownish, straueli was definitely a clown, white presided over a clownish set up, pdv is naturally clownish!

Been there, done that

• 46.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-44: oh gunther, go crawl back up the drainpipe you slithered out of..

nice to see braggart, arrogant saffas such as yourself and heavens game squirming their way through insults, says all it needs to…

• 47.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@rex(rex)-41: more gracious Rex… bwahahaha pull the other one champ..

you obviously just close your eyes when looking at many a headline on this site huh? go back 3 or 4 weeks and see some of this graciousness you are talking about… stuff like “NZ Rugby is Kak” from the lead “journalist” on this very site..

• 48.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@wernergreeff fanclub membership 3(wernergreeff fanclub membership 1)-40: schweet

• 49.heboric: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-47:

I awlays laugh when one arrogant braggard calls others arrogant braggard.

Circle of Braggards – wasnt that in The Lion King, oh wait it was The Circle of Life -sorry

• 50.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-46: I am not arrogant, I just know that I have and have had the measure of any “big, brave” Kiwi (maori or pakeha) on the field or off. In short, a better man, my son.

• 51.gunther: Reply to this comment

Poops it’s only because I care.

I don’t want you to expose yourself as being more craven and and two-faced than you already have.

And don’t play that holier-than-thou little” insults says all it needs to” game with me poops. You are plenty happy to dish it when it suits.

If you don’t like it go back to polishing your **** collection.

• 52.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@heboric(heboric)-49: Lord of the Rings…???

• 53.canafunk: Reply to this comment

This guys is a Fu*king spanner… Loosing 3 games is not the end of the world, we were outplayed but, there is still a year left before the WC and lets see what happens there…

I Remember a 43-0 thumping by the Aussies in 2006 and then what happened in France??

Keep it coming prick you only making it easier for us to win it again!!

• 54.heboric: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-53:

Nope, its a song in The Lion King

• 55.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-51: hahaha oh how touching, a two faced saffa worried about someone else being two faced..

well at least youre funny…

• 56.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@heboric(heboric)-54: “Circle of Braggards” is not in the Lion King.

Its in the uncut version of the Lord of the Rings. You know, the one with little Kiwi hobbits and g.ay NZ army cast of extra’s running around as orcs.

Low cost of makeup – none was required…

the All Blacks sing the tune holding hands in a circle, holding handbags and applying eachothers mascara…

• 57.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-50: someone who has to state on a blog that he has had the measure of another to big note himself isnt a better man mate,

hes a sad man, one thats liable to go into hiding whenever his team loses oopsss!!

• 58.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-56: yep, and they do it all while they have the carcass of the springbok charcoaled to pieces on the open fire…

makes for a beautiful setting..

• 59.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-57: Not another. Many.

I can still hear the squeals.

May have sounded like Reechie when he was running away from his expected Danie biyatchslap…

• 60.Bushboy: Reply to this comment

Spiro Zavos is just a negative rugby writer.I am glad he doesnt live in our country as he cuts up the aussies aswell.

• 61.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-57: Exposure… Even when your team wins you whine.

Typical farking backstabbing Kiwi

• 62.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

I actually enjoy John O’Neill in hindsight. He put those Kiwis in their place when taking the 2003 WC away from them.

I shall be supporting the Aussies over the next coupla weeks.

The wallabies are far more sporting on a rugby field than ABs and their friendly paddies

• 63.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-61: oh your hurt is so blatant for everyone to see, theres a good little chap, get it all out… tell us what you really think..

at least when my team loses I dont disappear for 3 weeks…

that takes a real man that does…

• 64.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-63: I am more scared of my banshee than percieved dishonour from all the duplicitous Kiwis in the world. That means the whole nation of NZ and their diaspora, to Pitcairn and beyond…

So if I could not watch TV or blog online then so be it… It is done, my relationship credit is way in the black (not All Black definitely) as a result. From hereon I shall be an unassuming flyonthewall on Keo where I shall not rest from pointing out obvious one-eyed precious Kiwi (and their Paddy-in-pocket) inconsistencies.

HG is watching you, soixant-neuf and that other duplicitous little punk BP.

• 65.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-56: lol get the feeling you dont like the kiwis.

• 66.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-65: Whats there to like… :wink:

Have you met a real one…?

Under the genial facade…

• 67.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-64: oh goody… you unassuming, bwahahahahahahahahahaahahaha

no wonder your so vitriolic on here, the wife wears the pants in the family.. explains so much

perhaps if you came to grips with this then you could actually talk more rugby sensibly then be a hating windgat supporter, but I guess you have to feel like a man somewhere..

I’ll remember that for the future and treat you with kid gloves from now on though..

• 68.Hooker27: Reply to this comment

Is this convict clown serious? I refuse to listen to a tossface Australian who together with the kiwis have done their best to turn rugby union into rugby leauge just to suit them.

wankers

• 69.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-66: I have, lovely people, huge pisscats, maybe because they were here in Africa they were fab.

You and your nemisis (sp) grant10 (hater of our exhalted captain) have something in common not likeing the kiwis. :mrgreen:

• 70.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-67: A clever man lets the wife wear the pants in the family :roll: he has peace.

• 71.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-67:

Don’t think he’s much of a man around here either took him 3 weeks of eating humble pie to re show his face again, worse than a school girl.

• 72.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-71: Think he was on holiday in France.

• 73.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-72:

Of course he was.

• 74.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-67: As I have said before, a better man than a Kiwi, of course…

Of course the wife wears the pants in most families, other than in parts of Auckland where the “Warriors” beat theirs. (However there are a few Prince Charming anomalies who do that in SA too).

Nevertheless I am not here to win a popularity contest, merely to humbly point out the obvious to those lost Kiwi souls who through their bitter hankering for revenge and their stereoscopic two-faced confusion have lost sight of the truth…

…The Bok is second to none, despite a false “no. 1″ “ranking” and dilly oirish reffing.

• 75.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-74:

Your a good talker, what are you hiding from your not a happy boy are you?

• 76.grant10: Reply to this comment

damn that HG is on fire today….hell he has had me in stitches all day long….

Great Theatre….seriously cool stuff….

The oke is seriously a nut case of note……in full flight Monty Python on crack cocaine….even skop would be proud!

• 77.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-70: no argument there at all treehugger…

its why those under the thumb have to come to this site and spew hatred on everything, its really their own self loathing reflecting back into the world..

hence I wish to start a “save Heavens game fund”

we have the aim of saving enough money to assist him..

we want to give him a free holiday to france, seems he is homesick from the place already…

• 78.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-69: That blue and white streeptrui speedo wearing hippy has never been, and will never be my nemesis.

Lovely people… Pffft… Only after they have spent days ingesting weed… Even then the facade sometimes fades…

Don’t be misled by the dreadlocks…it dangerous, like not taking the tokoloshe seriously…

You know what – I think I have found a new moniker for Kiwi’s… Tokoloshe – describes them to a T.

• 79.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-77: @NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-75: haven’t you okes had enough now? :D

• 80.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-70: There… now spell that out to Pooper Soixant-neuf and the rest of his “warriors”.

• 81.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-75: ja, tokoloshe

• 82.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-79:

No just getting started, i’m concerned for the boy think he’s got some real issues that go way past the Bokke slipping to no3 in the test rankings.

• 83.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-81:

Sorry mate I don’t speak Dutch.

• 84.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-78: :lol: there is a place here in Natal called Fort Napier, you familiar with it lololol.

• 85.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-80:

oh my, seems you learnt a little french while hiding away in its interior…

must sound funny with your Seth Afrikaan accent, though with the amount of time you spent in France, Im not surprised if its become your first language, accent and all..

“jeu cieux est encore un singe rendu”

vatso katvis!

• 86.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-84:

You from Natal, did some diving right up on the coast north of Durban many years ago what a spot Sodwana? do you know it?

• 87.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-83: Tokoloshe is a fine Zulu word describing a Kiwi. Much like a butt ugly hobbit. Suits you, dont you think…

Oooh, I can hear whispers of revenge…better get my stacks of bricks under my beposts…

• 88.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-83: Tokoloshe…… a little scary goblin/monster thingie that lives under the bed. A zulu word.

• 89.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-87: bedposts

• 90.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-87:

Fair enough, crikey you really are a clown.

• 91.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-85: Et vous ne savez pas. Avez vous? Tokoloshe…

Thurs….bwahahaha

• 92.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-84: Yeah, I was there with your Mum. Feeding her Marie biscuits as part of her therapy…

• 93.grant10: Reply to this comment

fark me HG….you gonna give me a heart attack….i have fallen off my chair twice today my man…..

Tokolosh….no dammit man you are the new comedy king of keo……fark me.

Classic!

• 94.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-86: LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT.

Did all my diveing there after i got my open water one, got 128 dives, wouldnt do open water 2 cause it was night diveing and you needed a compass and all that jazz, petrified of Sharks, they always seemed to be close by when i dived, if people wanted to see sharks they always came out on the same dingy as me.

• 95.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-92: and the sudden unpleasantness ?

• 96.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-91: is that it, thats your comeback, that I do not know?

its obvious you are struggling to keep up. go on, have another little rant about maoris, hobbits and the like..

just remember, they beat your brokeback mountain boys quite easily…

3-0

93 points conceded

3 weeks absence

• 97.grant10: Reply to this comment

must hand it to HG….

The kiwis and Wallabies came at him full throttle….but hell he stood up valiantly…..from the wars of the 1940 s to the tokolosh and yellow bellied capeys….no one was spared HG S wrath…..

The ‘paddys in the pocket ‘ jibe a classic …..now the poor Tokolosh…..

What great theatre…..

i actually got a stitch from laughing…

respect!

• 98.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-93: Fark me, but speedos are slippery when wet…

It seems these blerrie Kiwis have been ruling the roost here after a few Oirish ref and disciplinary committee assisted speed bumps…

Farking never let tokoloshes think they have the better of you…

• 99.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

I am saving the column in the Sydney Morning Herald so I can quote from it after next years World Cup.

Keep it coming fu*kers!!!!

• 100.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-96: The only brokeback montain boys on a rugby field (outside Capetown of course) are those dreadlocked tokoloshes in black kit known to carry handbags and wear mascara. They have also been known to burst into tears when slapped by said handbags…

• 101.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-96: Try a different translator, Monsieur Branleur…

• 102.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Nice chatting gents and tokoloshe :lol: time to show my husband who wears the pants in the house and then feed him.

• 103.grant10: Reply to this comment

cheers all…

HG….great entertainment…seriously….you should consider stand up comedy…..helleva entertaining.

till later

• 104.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-100: and still they handed your golden haired arayan wonders (I wonders what they are even doing on a rugby field) a snotklapping of note..

not once..

but twice..

in consecutive weeks..

in exactly the same fashion…

and then the convicts proceeded to rip you guys a new one too…

bwahahahahaha

• 105.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-103: Cheers

• 106.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-100: hey hg…quick quiz:

do kiwis whinge and blame the ref after a loss?

Think about it and see answer below :D

477. POPPA69 :
    August 1st, 2009 at 6:51 pm

#458 Big Hit: and as usual the biggest suck
    up known to SA voices his pleasure, dont
    you get sick of the taste of SA on your
    brown tongue Big Hit ???

thank you ref, you certainly were the
    difference, another 2 to 1 penalty count…
    bravo, happened in 07 we were reffed out
    of the game, happened again tonight..

• 107.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-104: Dude. I hope you’re alive at the end of 2011. Even though I’m an atheist, I’ll be praying for your good health.

• 108.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-104: I don’t think Aplon, Chiliboy, Kirchner, Januarie and the rest of the non-blondes in the Bok side conform to your “Aryan” stereotype. That would also include the few blonde, blue eyed players too…

Who is the racist stereotyping duplicitous twat now…

Exposed again, tokoloshe…

• 109.willievz: Reply to this comment

Dear Spiros,

You mentioned:

‘changes in the way the tackled ball is refereed. These changes represent the best reform since the introduction of the ”use-it-or-lose-it” principle.’

Explain to me why you think this year’s 3N breakdown is blown differently to last year’s.

Yours sincerely

• 110.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-106: ah Trans, not in the nightclub tonight huh?

man you are so predictable, you are getting just as bad as Kobus kitty..

@Ezee-23(Ezee-23)-107: Ill be fine Ezee, its only a game…

• 111.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Transorelosermation

do you never learn ?!

• 112.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-106: Thank you trannie – the master quoter….

Verbals from the Kiwis are becoming like blowing bubbles from goldfish in the goldfish bowl…

Duplicity knows no bounds…

• 113.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-108: you still are racist stereotyping duplicitous twat, you 3 week hiding away coward..

just mention maori and it sets you off..

• 114.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-113: No just mention a sporting Kiwi and that sets me off…

Maories are about as harmless to better men as SA’s own prince charming…

• 115.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-111: elaborate for me BP…

• 116.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-110: @Black Panther(Black Panther)-111: how bitter can a kiw get after a loss, huh?

August 1st, 2009 at 6:52 pm
    #471 bdb: BDB, go back to stringing up
    black people mate… seems all your
    countrymen are good for !!!!!

• 117.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-114: let me know when you meet a better man, because you certainly aint..

your a cat, a hideaway bully boy cat..

tough until his team loses, then slinks into oblivion like the dominated male he is..

meeeeowww

run away now, you seem good at that..

• 118.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-116: Eish. Whistles…

You twist the knife, Transie…

• 119.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-116: ohhhhh, something I said a year ago, and you hang onto it as much as that other racist “Kobus Kitty”… lets see you post the apology that I made after that Trans, or your not that classy are you? At least I can man up and admit my mistakes… the fact you keep dredging them up to prove what I dont know, says more about you then it ever does about me..

you were probably a sympathiser back in the day were you Trans? you now, helping them oppress for certain favours?? you seem the type!

• 120.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-117: Oblivion… funny that.

After pointing out some Kiwi home truths after it seems you and the other little tokoloshes have dished out some to Bok supporters over the past few weeks, you don’t like it…

I’m back and will not rest until you see the obvious error of your ways…

And then transie lays naked your duplicity for all to see…

Hahahahaha

• 121.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-119: Who’s a racist… who’s calling Chiliboy, Kirchner, Habana, Januarie, Aplon Aryans…Pfft

You have lost the plot…go and do a haka somewhere and gather yourself…reconnect…

• 122.Objective 101: Reply to this comment

Unfortunately SA Rugby is now reaping the rewards of is own policies. When last did we see an U19 or U21 team in a world cup final? Just look at the Craven week selctions and tell me if the team selected consists of the strongest school players (not provincial players as quota politics comes into play in provincial selections). Why si development money lining the pockets of teh development officers and nto being spent in develpoing school player talent whatever colour or creed they may be? We have no policy forget abotu team level, we have no national sport policy either than vying for mediocrity so what do you expect.

We have finally hit where we want to be, mediocrity, the simple admission that we have a coach that is not the best but meets the greater aim of “transformation” criteria and politics proves it. What are we transforming a winning team into a losing one by appointing incomptent joe? Anyway if the boks continue to lose spectators will start voting with their feet and then we ‘ll see the demise of rugby as a sport of excellence in SA. Maybe by tehn soccer may have sorted its own p[roblems out so we will have at least a team selected on merit to cheer for even if they are pretty *****.

• 123.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-120: the funny thing about truth HG, is you cant admit it when it smacked you in the head, in fact you run away like a little girl..

quick, run and hide little girl, run to the shadows and come back when the heat has died down..

now the little girl needs others to win the argument for him…

be a man for a change meisiekind!!!

• 124.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Poppa

I don’t know why you continue to swim in the sewer with the rats.

These trash-talkers are oh so friendly and ‘objective’ when their teams are winning only to turn bitter and twisted when they lose. Move on, there’s enough good b@stards here to talk rugby with. Sore losers will never learn.

• 125.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-123: Oh, an argument…

This was a calm series of facts about the general character of Kiwis…

I see through your facade…

Now gather your handbag, apply the mascara and then go and fight another “gallipoli” or do a haka or something similar (like ballet) elswhere before coming back and settling down.

All that “revenge” is affecting you…

• 126.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

@Objective 101(Objective 101)-122: Wait……….. That argument doesn’t work in this context. I agree with you whole-heartedly but not on this thread.

• 127.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

“trash-talkers are oh so friendly and ‘objective’ when their teams are winning only to turn bitter and twisted when they lose” – sounds like a duplicitous Kiwi tokoloshe to me. As demonstrated by some timely quotes of said Kiwi tokoloshes.

Poppa, BP, Panzer and the rest of the tokoloshes – go do a haka or some ballet to calm down and think straight…

Anyway, outtahere.

• 128.justrugby: Reply to this comment

This thread has gone from midly amusing to downright dirty and personal…………..keep it to banter boys !!!!

• 129.Objective 101: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-124: You are lving on cloud cookland mate. Look at stats of our rugby at feeder level then comment. When last did you see a development officer attending a rugby derby day?

• 130.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-119: hahahaha, you and black panther have been harping on for what is going to 3 weeks now about things that were said by south africans last year!

You have been generalising ad nauseum and crowing incessantly like nutcases, what did saffas say to you on the same day you made your ignominous utterings?

510. WHATEVER :
    August 1st, 2009 at 6:56 pm
    #475 poppa69:
    Come on Popps, you are better than
    that ………

But no, you want to carry on and match the lowest common calibre of saffa blogger! Show your pedigree for once, rise above the ditchwater :D

• 131.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-119: fyi i’m not hanging on to anything, the thread is there on KEO’s archives for posterity. You were acting irrational then and you are doing it now. Calm the fu.ck down and enjoy rugby banter. Your team has won 2 in a row, bask in that glory mate :razz:

• 132.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-130: I see you still havent posted the apology I made, why is that?

as for pedigree, what man joins anothers argument yet only brings half of it with him?

why havent you posted the apology Trans?? because just like the “journalists” here, you are trying for some sensationalism arent you..

need to feel like the better man too Trans, well your actions actually bring you down to the lowest common calibre of Saffa blogger… ever though of that?

• 133.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@justrugby(justrugby)-128: Mini-me stretches himself from his zimmer-frame to his keyboard to protest offence…

Go get a gonad transplant, or regrow those time shrivelled deflated ones…

• 134.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Truly outtahere for now.

Tokoloshes, I am watching you…

• 135.Objective 101: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-130: The captain of the titanic drowned with the sinking ship, if you think that is a good thing to do then full steam ahead and f…k the icebergs. There are warning signs out there which start from the performances of our U19 and U21 sides, heed them or chose to ignore them. The fact that PdV was not the best choice cach but was appointed points to sheer stupidty on those who did and then say so to justify their choices.

• 136.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-131: How do you track back threads? I’m looking for an old post of mine and don’t have a clue how to actually retieve or find it. You seem to be on top of that sort of thing….?

• 137.Boksarenumber5: Reply to this comment

i cant disagree with this
    although he forgot to mention how k@k the ref was

• 138.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-133:

Listen……. if you think trying to take on a few Kiwis in cyberspace (which you have been clobbered 6-0 by the way) shows big ballas then you are in sad way…… little man !!

• 139.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-132: don’t be in such a rush, i’m still trying to get you to see the error of your ways… :D

i have been trying to calm you and black panther for the past week and a bit already but no, you’re on this vendetta against saffas, goading anyone you come across on the blog and if anyone reasons with you then the labelling starts ‘poor loser’ ‘sore loser’
    when a number of bloggers here – myself included – were gracious last year, even when you were moaning about a cheating ref we complimented the fight and honour of your team, but you seem to be comsumed by base ‘revenge’ and are impermeable to reason.

That’s the reason i posted your past utterances, now calm the f.uck down and quit acting like an imbecile.

• 140.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Minime 138:

Wow… you are right.

It doesn’t take much of a man to take on little Kiwi tokoloshes…

Now a big man reaching from his zimmerframe, thats a whole ‘nother ballgame…

Thought you were a permanent shrinking violet…

• 141.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

minime 138:

Forgot to ruminate on the “6-0″ “scoreline” you seem to be keeping…

That figures… a tennis nut on a rugger site… in a zimmerframe…

or just another tokoloshe-Kiwi apologist…

….hahahahaha….laughter echoes in the corridors

• 142.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-140:

Back so soon……………shi t let me put my hearing aid on, fit the false teeth ,connect the colostomy bag so that I can take you on …..ready to rumble !!! :)

• 143.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-139: thats where your mistaken trans, we have been selective in our labelling, but dont let that stop you thinking you have the higher ground here..

funny you werent so vocal when we were copping the k@k huh?

yeah, you remained quite quiet then? funny that..

• 144.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-141:

You can call me many things but never a Kiwi or Aussie apologist !!!!

Don’t ruin this wonderful friendship !!

• 145.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Minime (tennis fan) 142: Having no real teeth is part of a Capetown rugger/tennis supporter’s culture – would not want to deprive you of that…It obviously has its uses for you and G10…

Your colostomy bag is figuratively permanently leaking and working in overdrive considering your timid request for calm above…

Why don’t you also take up the haka or something similar like being a ballerina in a tutu – the exercise may enable you to throw away the walker for good. (the colostomy bag is a permanent fixture, Im afraid, Hakaballet or no hakaballet…

• 146.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

minime 144: lol, will tokoloshe sympathiser do…?

• 147.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-145:

And with all these handicaps I’ll still bitchslap you silly !!

• 148.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

outtahere. Minime and tokoloshe number soixant-neuf… cheers for now… (Blows a kiss…)

• 149.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-146:

No …..look when it comes to disliking our southern kissing cousins you are behind me in the queue !!!

But being a fair man…….. I play the ball and not the man !!!

• 150.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

This is pathetic.

Nic Mallett was right: the average Bok supporter is an idiot.

• 151.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-148:

Cheers………… see you tomorrow……..if I make it through the night that is !!!!! :)

• 152.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

It’s amazing how, in the face of a little adversity, people display their true colours.

• 153.rex: Reply to this comment

47. Poppa;

I don’t regard this site as having especially “gracious” commentators. Zavos writes for a national newspaper. I do not see Gavin Rich or Stransky slagging off the Kiwis or Aussies the way Zavos repeatedly disparages the Boks – even when they are winning. He does not give credit where it’s due. Admittedly there are some commentators on this site who were kind of arrogant about Bok Rugby – your point is taken.

• 154.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Now his highness jakey the fakey sends a message via chommie eddy j to tell the saffa establishment that his new ploy for winning friends and influencing uncles is that if he gets the big bok gig he’s going to make Lukey his capitano.

Ha ha he he hoo hoo hai marai

there’s just no end to the level of schmarmy manipulative smooth talking jive that this dude can weasel out from under his armpit, now he’s gonna make Luke his captain, betcha he’s got a whole hive full of beers need fetching from out his thousand and one refrigerators.

wonder what kept him from picking the swart skaap before, now that PdV’s on the ropes he’s going with that angle to win some favor in high places, make Luke his capitain, yup, this time I reckon I’ve heard it all.

• 155.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(yliad)-154:

LOL !!! JW will not get the Bok job, just has not got enough friends in the right places……no amount of pro Luke comments will change that !!

But agree very hypocritical of JW!!

• 156.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(yliad)-154: where did you read that?

oh and howdy all.

have any of you noticed how the kiwi and aussie sides are playing such one dimensional rugby this year?

me neither.

• 157.justrugby: Reply to this comment

Great to hear that Bissy is almost ready to play again !! Could be considered for this weeks game against the Cheetahs !!!

• 158.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

wonder of wonders miracle of miracles, you actually telling me that now 5 years later the great tactician and magnificent rugby brain that single handedly turned Bok fortunes around has suddenly discovered the quality and leadership credentials in his erstwhile divisive cancerous arch enemy No.1 to even consider making him his captain.

yeah I reckon even dumb deluded self righteous idiots when led by the nose to the water and forced to drink eventually get the picture they were so emphatically self denying deluded about when they had their eyes wide shut from recognizing the truth back in the days of their blinded stupor.

• 159.grant10: Reply to this comment

interesting.

Bismark alreadt training, may get a run Saturday. Who knows….maybe a deal was done to get plod to the 100 caps…and then outta there?

Ja….now JW needs the cancer to get a shot at the Charity Ball….

And plod facing down the barrell with not a sickness in sight to blame.

I say it again….

Karma….1 tough b itch that lady….

• 160.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-95: Muchos apologies. I thought I was coming under fire from you too… The tokoloshes are have been trying to overrun fort HG… all under control.

• 161.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-159: damn that song is bein over played, i am sure is scratched to hell n gone no wonder it keeps getting stuck :lol:

• 162.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-160: :lol:

• 163.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

your worst nightmare is about to be realized rangerwacker your hero jake the white mamba has seen the light, he now realizes, albeit a little late for remedial action, that Luke is in fact the messiah he’s been persecuting all those long years on the road back from Damascus and is the open sesame he’s been seeking to open the doors from his rugby isolation to salvation.

• 164.grant10: Reply to this comment

if lw leads boks to wc 2011 i will laugh so hard those little smit rah rah pom pom ladies will hear me in Durbs…

• 165.grant10: Reply to this comment

jake and LW….all cosy and huggy…..

Even i am shocked!

• 166.grant10: Reply to this comment

lw ALSO MADE CAPTAIN OF bATH

• 167.justrugby: Reply to this comment

Can someone copy paste the article where JW says he would like LW as his captain…….it is so bizarre , i have to see it to believe it !!!

• 168.byoboy: Reply to this comment

zavos takes gutter press to a new level, I thought the poms were bad but this mofo is a complete ****!!

• 169.byoboy: Reply to this comment

@byoboy(byoboy)-168: zavos is a P O E S!!

• 170.grant10: Reply to this comment

@justrugby(justrugby)-167: its hilarious….insane….unthinkable….

and thats exactly why it may just happen…..

SA Rugby is 1 strange place …

• 171.byoboy: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-164: lw is a d o o s and he must stay where he belongs with his weak pommie brothers fkn cnt

• 172.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(yliad)-163: hahaha, what would you know about my dreams skopshite?

i do however find it highly ironic that in order for your hero of the downtrodden private schooled white-******* luke watson will only make his way into the team if jake white is made coach again.

i wonder sometimes how life can be so wonderfully capricious?

if it ever happens, i would pay BIG MONEY to watch you and speedoman suck on that sweet (and sour) :lol:

• 173.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-150:

Greetings.

• 174.grant10: Reply to this comment

how perversely weird would that be….

LW and JW….coach and skipper.

Dammit….its actually all a bit obscene to be truthful…..

Good heavens….just cant get my head around it….

• 175.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-152:

Yes, we’ve seen ALOT of true colours around these parts these past 3 weeks. Interesting times indeed.

waaaaaasssssuuuuu

• 176.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-170:

With Hoskins opening the fridge door towards JW , I cannot see him getting the opportunity !

• 177.byoboy: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-172: lets hope t wa tson never makes it back to Boks let alone any SA provincial side let alone SA itself…good riddence to the vomit man

• 178.grant10: Reply to this comment

Hope Bissy s comeback goes well

we need a hooker that actually contributes a bit…..Bissy is very integral to bok side….the 4 th loosie ….

Will make for an interesting selection dilemma.

Plod to 1?

Plod to 3 ?

Plod to retirement?

Although i think he will see out the tri nations home leg….maybe…

If we get another snotklap agaoinst Kiwis, plods 100 th may be his last hurrah.

• 179.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-178:

G10

can you remind which of the old regular Keo-bloggers resides in Paris ?

• 180.grant10: Reply to this comment

@justrugby(justrugby)-176: ja…

its a very strange scenario…..

• 181.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-179: cab

• 182.grant10: Reply to this comment

i am glad wp giving Flo a break this weekend.

Pity about A Bekker….leaves us a bit thin at locks…..

• 183.justrugby: Reply to this comment

cheers all !!!

• 184.rangerman: Reply to this comment

i said d a r ki es.

white-d a rki es.

like luke.

although my brother in law was called “swart” piet in the army as he tanned so lekker.

• 185.grant10: Reply to this comment

@justrugby(justrugby)-183: cheers

• 186.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-181:

Yep, I thought it was. Reading his posts here recently I thought my mind was playing tricks.

WTF is going on here ?!

2 losses to the ABs and suddenly normally sane people here become totally unhinged ?

G10, now I respect guys like you who openly states his distaste of Kiwis and yet doesnt completely lose it in the face of adversity. FFS, Cab was a reasonable objective blogger here, for years. Its likes he’s suddenly gone all pre-menstrual. Transformation too. WTF ?!

• 187.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@byoboy(byoboy)-177: it does seem that he rises to leadership positions wherever he goes though.

this alone does not make him anything special though.

hitler and stalin did the same as did churchill and Ghandi.

its what one does with the PLATFORM provided by such leadership that counts.

• 188.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-186: i dislike Justin MARSHALL AND WAS SERIOUSLY PISSED OFF WITH THE bOB sKINSTAD INCIDENT. hAVE TO SAY I SAW THE 2 OF THEM COSYING UP IN A STUDIO TOGETHER PRIOR TO A tEST….AND THOUGHT well if bob has forgiven and forgotten, i can too.

I respect the kiwis, fear them a bit to be honest…..so of course i will back most other teams they play against.

But its not personal…..you are a very decent bunch….in fact i probably find a lot of the kiwis posts more stimulating than the normal bunch of bank slappers on this site.

Having said that i reckon some saffas beat the chests too hard…and are now lashing out at the pain and humiliation.

I never expected much from the away leg….we were naive and tactically bankrupt, selections are based on sentimentality and a disregard for form and fatigue. Saffas are ill prepared to gamble, always conservative….i am similar in this respect….

we have to change our strategy….14 months flys past….

still i have hope, a lot depends on PDV now….he has to show true leadership….and it wont be easy for him to do what he needs to.

• 189.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-186: oh, don’t worry BP this poor loser here will always be a reasonable blogger, but i will never tolerate your duplicity and lies, never :D label as much as you want…

When you discuss rugga i’ll be here, when you’re nasty & disparaging, i’ll return in kind. And that is a promise my learned friend :D

• 190.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-188:

Anyways, you have my respect. I have NO problem with you saying “I hate the Kiwis” or words to that effect because its not antagonistic and, hopefully, only in a rugby context.

But Im rather shocked by idiots like Transformation and Cab who have been reasonable bloggers here for years – when SA are winning – only to immediately strike the bitter well when the results start going against them. Bizarre, how farken old are these blokes ?! Atleast with a Charo, you know the nasty-gene is just waiting to rear its ugly head any minute in between the charm. Thats cool too, part of the fun just waiting for the implosions.

I mean, I love this rivalry betw NZ & SA – how lucky are we to have one ?! – but you still have to look yourself in the mirror every morning.

Movin’ on…….

BTW – I have a genuine dislike for Meg Ryan too. Horrible piece of work. Theyre everywhere y’know. Mind you, Ive heard some rather ungracious words about Bobby recently that hardly cover the man in glory. Apparently, we’re all human.

• 191.byoboy: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-187: the reason the Stormers have risen this year is due to t wat sons departure…

• 192.byoboy: Reply to this comment

time to go . Gaan Bokke!!!

• 193.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-190: I reckon most of the hate speech directed at the kiwis is a thinly veiled frustration they have for bloggers like skop, Justrugby, ufo and some others that seemed to have called the demise of smitty and some others …..they feel let down by the ‘senior ‘ statesmen and simply lashing out.

I had the very good fortune to spend some time with Transformation ….a better guy you not likely to meet.

Perhaps the 2 of you similar in some respects, hence a bit of the animosity.

Ditto on the respect mate.

• 194.grant10: Reply to this comment

movie time…

be cool all

goodnite.

• 195.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-193:

No worries. Lets just say Id rather people were upfront, negative or positive, instead of holding out the one welcoming hand whilst concealing a knife behind the back with the other.

Life.

As you were.

• 196.Ezee-23: Reply to this comment

If i was PdV I’d email this column to every Bok player. And then at practice the day before the next game I’d tell them:

“Guys I don’t care what the score is at the end of the game but please show these isolated-broken-english speaking pu*ssies what the Springboks bought to world rugby”

Players I’d bring into the side for the next 3 games:

James Dalton
    Butch James
    Robbie Fleck
    AJ Venter
    Bakkies Botha

• 197.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Ezee-23(Ezee-23)-196:

Fleck. Now there was a centre. Bighead Fourie could learn something from him.

• 198.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Ezee-23(Ezee-23)-196: “Guys I don’t care what the score is at the end of the game but please show these isolated-broken-english speaking pu*ssies what the Springboks bought to world rugby” ”

for bakkies read : thuggery!!

• 199.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Ezee-23(Ezee-23)-196:

If we had to play all those guys in the same team, it would be 10 against 15 most of the game.

We have our hands full as it is 15 against 15.

• 200.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-199:

HA ! a very valid point.

• 201.charo: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-190:

so sweet pantie..the nasty gene????

ever taken an objective view (in hindsight) of some/a lot of your posts?

the hate-saffa-gene shows pretty often – ok, posters like kk do tend to bring it to the surface.

for me, having good kiwi mates tends to soften my nz views (plus my honest desire to visit the country) but you are still the enemy when it comes to rugby union.

• 202.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-200:

Soccer City is a sell-out by the way.

Going to be a buzz.

Unfortunately, i’m out of town that weekend anyway, but otherwise would’ve been great to be there.

• 203.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Cheers guys

I’m out

• 204.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Charo

No probs. I have a wife. I’m used to unhinged behaviour like yours.

BaXXies !

• 205.SjamBok: Reply to this comment

Its not Botha being penalised that is evidence of conspiracy,
    - Pocock not being penalised witha yellow for doing the same thing FOUR TIMES!
    - Richie being warned three times without yellow, while Both agets sent off first time in the red zone.
    - Danie being sent off for… what exactly? While Ranger dangerous play doesn’t even get a yellow OR cited.
    - Uneven sentencing for the same indiscretion (Jean d Viliers v Cooper – and watch how coopers sentence becomes one week)
    - Penalising the saffas at the maul, for obstruction, when Bekker (the front man) STILL had the ball in his hand (and could show him)- the ref just couldn’t hold himself back.

I will show you a number of clean outs in the last three games that were the same or worse than the one Bakkies did in the BIL tour. Yet strangely enough these cleanouts are now not a problem?

The evidence is starting to stack up heavily now. Clearly SA re regarded as being a massive threat to the next RWC. Maybe the IRB wants NZ to win it because its the last time that it will be held in the country. But this is actually forcing the Saffas to plan for playing 18 men, and mark my words, we WILL find a way. Rugby is no longer a sport – its a green field version of the WWF.

• 206.Auntie Mavis: Reply to this comment

These things would be suspicious were they really two examples of the same thing, but they are not.

• 207.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Sjambok

and are you completely SURE you’ve given a balanced view there ? You appear to have forgotten a few Bok indiscretions amongst your 1-eyed tirade:-

Fourie gets a sentence that reflects his 2nd offense, same offense, within 12mths.

JdV stayed ON the field for his spear tackle. Boks retained 15 men.

The intentional head-high try-saving ‘tackle’ on C.Jane. Boks retained 15 men.

Burgers intentional gouge of Pocock. Boks retained 15 men. No citing.

……you probably just clean forgot. Didn’t you.

• 208.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-43: Tana’s not Maori. Not even part Maori. He’s Samoan.

• 209.Muttonbird: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-105: Grant wants to give you a hand-job.

• 210.charo: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-208:

why then is he playing for nz and not samoa?

all blacks = ssiixv?

• 211.Auntie Mavis: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-208:

And Mealamu is of Samoan heritage too.

• 212.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-210:

I dunno. But probably because he was born in Lower Hutt, near Wellington.

• 213.charo: Reply to this comment

@Muttonbird(Muttonbird)-209:

what’s a hand job?

is that when all black players apply mascara to each other?

ok, ok…enough of these banal posts.

catch up tomorrow

• 214.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

SjamBok(SjamBok) Spot on there is now clear evidence of shenanigans in SANZOO

• 215.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-214: well then, take your ball and go play up north..

then watch your rugby REALLY improve..

• 216.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

Do you live here Poppa it’s 0800 in Sydney and you are trolling already
    South Africa needs to have a co ordinated strategy for the WC war of words
    This is the same pattern with the same dirty Boks and clown jibes like the last WC
    Time to fight back Saffas

• 217.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

Bloggers unite your country needs you
    SARU are to kak to even acknowledge a war of words so it’s up to us to put up a good fight
    Time to target the worlds biggest rugby cheat Oom papegaai

• 218.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-216: funny how you never thought anything wrong when it was “NZ rugby is k@k” that was quite acceptable wasnt it?

and you were quite willing to stir yourself… even admitting to me that it was fun to do so…

so whats the difference this time?

• 219.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

Poppa it’s WC time it’s war
    The Abs are all-round better managed and play better rugby doh!

• 220.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-216: mate, the world cups not until next year, you think the kiwi media is going to continually cause a war of words for over a year? please..

they are commenting on the state of your play in THIS tournament, nothing more..

the fact you think its all subterfuge a year out, when in reality your team performed exceedingly poor says you are a very worried man…

• 221.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-220:

So Poppa, how about them dirty conniving Aussies and their rugby-espionage then huh ?! And to think, theyd previously mocked GH and Hansen for their ‘paranoia’ on previous pre-Bledisloe trips.

if you aint seen it, Ive just posted it on the ‘Dwyer’ thread.

• 222.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

We know our team performed poorly no one is disputing that or even that the AB are the best team! Make u feel better
    We are taking up the one sided war of words targeting the Boks
    The WC war started 4 years ago after u choled

• 223.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-222:

you just choked on your choke

• 224.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-222: now whose trolling?

I dont need you to tell me the ABs are better, not what I was looking for… false praise never carries much weight..

like I said, youre very vocal about this but when all the talk was of the worst AB team ever, death of NZ rugby, you were quite happy to lap it up and ride the wave with insults..

so again, whats the difference?

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-221: yeah I read it just after you posted it… should add a bit of starch to the contest.

• 225.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

He he he black panties so smart I thought you were looking for a real cause to fight go help the Zimbos or Palestinians they need a martyr

• 226.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

poppa69 show me

• 227.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-226: Im not going to go searching through archives, you know and I know you havent always been complimentary, deny it if you wish but we both know the truth.. and Im not saying Im an angel either

but I think you know the difference anyways, so Ill leave it at that… time for sleep for me..

• 228.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

Gotta work see u later Skinny Whites enjoy playing Dungeons and Dragons

• 229.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-228: enjoy work Kevin, try to smile mate, it is only rugby after all..

• 230.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

poppa69 you have me confused with some one else I comment on the obstructions and the refs and the like but sh I ting on the Abs now that I did no do so don’t make things up

• 231.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-228:

“enjoy playing Dungeons & Dragons”

Dragons.

That was quite funny for you, Kevin. Rack up the next one.

• 232.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

poppa69 u know I am not serious gotta have a laugh thanks for the banter

• 233.money_man: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-216:

Poppa is one of Australia’s NZ/Maori/PI ‘dole-bludging and work the odd job for cash on the side’ contingent… we have entire communities like this… :wink:

• 234.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@money_man(money_man)-233:
    Money man i thought you were intelligent.
    Didnt you know that the NZ government actually either reimburses the OZ government for the Kiwis that are unemployed over there or just out right pays them.

Geez going by your post you have communities of the clueless as well ;-)

• 235.money_man: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-234:

Poppa knows I’m only pulling his leg…

Besides we need these communities… who else will man the doors of the night clubs and landscape our gardens on the cheap?

• 236.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@money_man(money_man)-235:
    Well i know a few kiwis that work the doors of a few night clubs over there. They said its more than a job trying to keep you Ozzies in check when ya get a belly load of beer. Fair dinkum

• 237.Oupa: Reply to this comment

I never take Syndey rugby journalists seriously. They see rugby through rugby league eyes. One in fact hardly sees it at all. He criticised the Boks yesterday for kicking too much in Wellington. According to ruggerstats the ABs kicked 25 times to the Boks 19.(They obviously kicked better much better).
    There is hope for PdV. He could easily get a job as a rugby writer over here!

• 238.whatever: Reply to this comment

Another bloke who’s wife has been handing out biscuits to Saffa’s………….

• 239.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

Someone should tell this old b!tch that the Springboks were missing 9, now 10 of their starting 15 players.

Don’t worry, I’ve checked on wiki and Spiro is 73, won’t be around much longer.

• 240.iceman: Reply to this comment

The Aussies have always got so much to say, especially about South Africa and the Springboks. I think they are all so extremely jealous of what we have. They know that we are by far a superior rugby nation and it worries them. They are by far the worst loosers in the world.

I can’t wait for the home series against them, at home we are a different story and we will then see who is complaining about the laws and the referee.

• 241.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

By the way, I am sure it has been mentioned many times before but I will do it again!

Spiros is a Kiwi living in Australia!

• 242.Brads: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-241:
    Quite correct, but after 33 years residence he is permanently tainted as an Aussie!

• 243.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-242:

So how do you account for the rest living in Oz?

• 244.Brads: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-243:
    The rest of what?

The point being laboured is this man is a Kiwi first and a Aussie second.

I say that after 33 years, he can’t really be called a Kiwi anymore.

Besides, I recall an ex Junior Bok Captain demonstating just how influential the Aussie environment is, by changing his accent and declaring his love for his adopted country after barely clearing customs not so long ago.

• 245.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-244:

I heard Rathbone also made his wife pull her front teeth out and pack on 250 kg’s.

• 246.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-241:

And he’s a Greek?

• 247.Brads: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-210:
    I guess it would be for the same reason Bakkies didn’t turn out for Holland

• 248.Brads: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-245:
    Excellent!

• 249.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-244: Oh I agree with adopting, blending, accepting your new country. I just dont understand the fence sitters, the ones that packed up for greener pastures, the ones who really don’t belong.

I say they don’t belong because they are half-hearted. Got to be a sad place.

I know if I made the monumental effort of migrating to another country, I would step up and go all the way.

• 250.Brads: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-249:
    I tend to disagree.

Yes, support your adopted country, except with sport, that is another story.

However if you actually detest the National team of your adopted country, perhaps a wrong decision was made moving their.

• 251.Brads: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-250:
    their = there

• 252.BokPower: Reply to this comment

At first I thought the conspiracy thing was seriously over the top and put us in a bad light. But after having watched all three our games again and again, I am at a loss for words. When PDV made the comments that he wasn’t sure why we lost that second test I have to say I now feel for him. It was two completely different rules that applied to NZ and SA. Similarly, how Pocock wasn’t even warned is beyond me… These foreigners are trying their utmost to drag the Bok name through the mud… and for many years this has worked in their favour. The BI Lions of last year didn’t help the cause and their press were on about Bok thugs from the word go. I indicated to my BI friends the sickening thuggery committed by the Lions, and the video clips are available on Youtube (BOD on Rossouw, O’Gara, testicle snatching on Bekker, shoulder charges the lot)…

Now look at this idiot above just simply assuming Schalk gouged Pocock… You are ridiculous my friend. That was so far from gouging it just isn’t true. There is a reason Schalk wasn’t cited my friend… And when you look at Jacques Fourie’s tackle (and JDV)…on both occasions the opposition player dove with their upper bodies downwards (happens at high speed and there is no way it was premeditated), and I have to say, if players are going to get carded for that, rugby has become a game for moffies and bitching softies from Sydney. None of those tackles were dangerous in any way…no risk of injury what so ever… So instead of warning a player, saying “careful that could have gone wrong”…the ref immediately reaches for his card.

BJ Botha did not even remotely dive over the ball… You will notice he fell over an Aussie’s feet… And he doesn’t give away just a penalty for first infringement (and maybe a warning although he didn’t deserve it)…the ref reaches straight for the card. This after Pocock had done it 5 times in a row! After McCaw had done it 5 times in a row.

It truly is sickening and I am hoping and praying that the Boks find some form here in Jo’burg and really bring these *** Australasians back to earth.

When the Boks won their games last year not a single Bok supporter was walking around with this swollen ego, but they were discussing the way forward for the ABs… Now that the ABs and Aussies have managed to get one over the Boks, they love rubbing the salt in it, like the typical f*cking convicts they are…Although New Zealanders at least had the initiative to make the swim!

This Spiro Zavos is seriously intoxicated by the exuberance of his own verbosity.

• 253.Brads: Reply to this comment

@BokPower(BokPower)-252:
    hahahahaha

Abridge the dialogue a bit and you have the makings of a half decent stand up routine right there.

Well done!

• 254.BokPower: Reply to this comment

Glad you liked it Bradly…

• 255.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-250: This is where I cannot agree and I am certain my ancestors would be proud of me and my children.

I have far too much Euro-trash blood coursing through my veins to be selective on which I should be. So I take the conscious decision as my dear old grands and go

Ozzy, ozzy, ozzy…. you know the rest ;)

By the way, I married a Greek born, naturalised Australian.

Oupa!

• 256.Brads: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-255:
    Backing your Nation is one thing, a sports team is another.

I suspect your views would fall on deaf ears if you suggested to a Scouser that he should support a local team simply because he uprooted his family and set up life in Manchester.

That aside, I do agree, if you move to a new country, the least you can do is whole heartedly support your new National team when they are competing against evryone else.

• 257.superba: Reply to this comment

It really is interesting when one compares criticisms of SA Rugby from NZ columnists and compares it with that which Zavos writes . The NZ articles are balanced but Zavos’ articles are filled with bile and malice.I guess it speaks of the nature of this man as it comes out regularly in his columns. How deep is his resevoir of spite?

• 258.superba: Reply to this comment

Tonight I watched Cooper’s tackle on Steyn. Not only was it a spear tackle but Cooper finished it with a deliberate elbow to Steyn’s head.He deserved more than 2 weeks for sure.

• 259.cab: Reply to this comment

All i know is \richie is definitely the master of deception – how he has gotten away with the amount of sheer cheating over the years is masterful.
    the only one that could pick a wrong-un, apart from blok-hom-dood kepler, was barnesey and look what they did to his reputation.

• 260.cab: Reply to this comment

krusty might be a clown, but mccaw is one helluva crook.

• 261.Auntie Mavis: Reply to this comment

BJ Botha simply flopped onto the mess where the ball happened to be. He gave himself up when he put his hands “above” his head. He made absolutely no effort to get away from the position he flopped into. Just obstructed efforts of the opposition to free the ball.

• 262.Skabenga: Reply to this comment

Which apple cart did this Greek muckraker fall from, he’s as easy as a kids picture book to read. He’s a bitchy little drama queen and its obvious his jaded love for the Aus vs Kiwi game is his sanctimonious little haven. The Boks disrupt his fantasy world, and come to think of of this plays right into their hands. Whilst they smugly pat each others bums and play the Trans Tasman affair, the reality is the Boks will rock up in a few months and pi$$ all over their contrived parade.

• 263.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

@Skabenga(Skabenga)-262:

The immigrant Greek with a chip on his shoulder doesn’t realize that without South Africa, rugby in the SH will die a very quick death. He’s far too old to be writing about rugby, shove it in an old age home and forget about him.

• 264.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-263:
    Although i dont think your post is incorrect,you must admit without SA playing OZ and NZ,your rugby would suffer as well. Maybe not finacially but as in skill i think it would.
    But another thing Cannon called PDV a clown……..so what. PDV calls Richie a cheat,he thinks the refs cheat. Even though he may have a point about a couple of odd decisions as a coach you cant do that. So if he can cry so can Cannon. PDV should also man up and apologise for being that clown

• 265.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-264:

I assure you, Cannon called de Villiers a clown not for what PdV said, but because of the way PdV talks. He has an accent and doesn’t speak english too well, on top of that he doesn’t talk like the usual Aussie “bloke” should. Easy target to get a few laughs out of and mock.

Without South Africa’s financial support all your top players would go to the NH. Every single one. Oh! but you’ll bring in Japan and the Pacific Island nations, as well as Argentina and all will be merry… No, SH rugby would die within 2 years.

• 266.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-263: strange that Kobus, when SA was in isolation our rugby was just fine without you..

in fact, since isolation its been the constant playing of both NZ and Aus that has got you guys to where you are today..

without us youd lose to two club teams and up north consistently.. :oops:

and that man Read, he played all over your man Spies, and do you still think Morne is better then Carter?

bwahahahahaaha

• 267.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-265:
    Well he should have called PDV a clown for what he has said and what he will say in the future,not the way he talks as you think.

But anyway if SA decided to leave SH rugby,it would be the biggest mistake they would ever do. Who else would want them?? No one,and its been said the NH does not want SA,they dont need SA. They are finacially stable and dont need all the abusing of refs up there and the chest beating.
    But maybe unlike the 3N you might come consistently second or third in the new 7 nations instead of being a team thats consistently last place in the 3N

• 268.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-267:

Abusing refs and chest beating???……….jeez there has been a fair bit of chest beating on here by AB’s fans recently and as for abusing ref’s , I think Barnes may have a few words on that topic!!

• 269.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-268:
    For sure,Barnes got hammered by you guys in 2008. Even to the point of some South Africans saying we know now how the Kiwis feel…………..lol,now thats funny. By the way is that the last time you can find us complaining about refs? Probably. You wouldnt have to look to far in here with South Africans abuse of cheating refs,even the coach has caught onto the excuse.

Thing is Whatever,if a few guys around here write of the Kiwis as they have done over the last year then expect a bit of retaliation. Its all in black and white on Keo.
    So take it dude,what goes around comes around

• 270.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-265:

A$$Klown

• 271.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-269:

Mate no issues with coping flak. If you dish it out be prepared to take it. No problem there, thing is only a few on this site wrote off the AB’s…..I sure as hell never did, and never would.

It’s the generalisations that are stupid.

WRT complaining about ref’s , take wet pantie, only today he was whinging about Craig Joubert….what do you call that??

• 272.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-271:
    Fair enough
    But i did say a few guys around here and Some South Africans in my post trying not to generalise as you have caught me out so many times,so if i slip up make sure you make a note of and bring me back down to earth as i know you will do.

• 273.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-271: craig joubert though? he has a point :wink:

• 274.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-273:

• 275.whatever: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-273:

Like Honnis, Lawrence and Walsh :) or have you blokes discarded ol Stevie?

• 276.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-273: I thought his response to Rossoneri was honest.

Rossi posted regarding Joubert’s fears re the pitch (Ethiad) could be dangerous. BP was impressed… he thought it “Great”

The sentiment of the remainder was correct too. I saw nothing during the S14 final to sway that opinion.

Good honest assessment.

• 277.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-275: Now Lawrence is special. How unlucky he was injured and couldnt take to the pitch in Brisvegas. Darn disappointing. :(

• 278.whatever: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-276:

Through your one eye? Classic!

• 279.whatever: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-277:

Long may he remain sidelined :)

• 280.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

I do like all the South African refs, the New Zealand refs, the Australian refs (Junior especially) and the NORTHERN HEMISPHERE refs too. I am not biased to any. ;)

• 281.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-275: Stevies an Aussie NOW mate, doesnt cost us as much to boat them to Australia :mrgreen:

• 282.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

I would love to chat guys but I have to strike a blow for mankind, earn a razoo to fight another day.

• 283.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-281:

I am not going near the boatie debate.

Laterz

• 284.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-280:

Is it the tight shorts or the whistle that does it for you?

• 285.whatever: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-282:

Cheers mate

• 286.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-283: it is test week rulz, and I live in Aus :lol:

• 287.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-285:

Ek vermoed sy dans agteruit…en sit as sy p!

• 288.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-266:

When we were in isolation rugby wasn’t professional, times have changed and money matters now.

Hardly anyone knows who Read even is. Generic kiwi with curly devil hair.

Morne Steyn has improved as a player since 2009, he had trouble kicking in Australasia last year but this year he didn’t miss one kick down there in the TN. He is currently kicking at a higher percentage than Wilkinson was in 2003. And yes, kicking isn’t everything but it’s a major part of any flyhalf’s game. All he needs now is a pack that secures the ball (No Ryan Kankowski at flank) and a scrumhalf, not an animal and he’ll be good to go. I’d take him to the World Cup ahead of Carter.

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-269:

You and your cousins were bitching non stop about the Bulls getting most of their games under South African refs for the super 14. No wonder most of their games were so entertaining to watch. Who remembers the drama that followed after the Bulls rightfully beat the Crusaders 35-40 with Franky scoring on the 81st minute? Yeah, shut your mouth, too much bullshit is coming out of it.

You can have every single Tri-Nations, we will keep winning the World Cup.

• 289.Waster: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-288: And yet Read absolutely kicked Spies butt…

• 290.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-288:
    Your an idiot
    When did i say anything about the bulls having to many SA refs?
    Where in the hell was i talking about the Bulls anyway?
    Obviously you must have seen posts from me complaining about the Bulls getting all the SA refs,show me those. Or p’iss off and play with your Morne figurine you blouse

And if you think Maorne has improved from 2009,you are the joke of Keo

• 291.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-288: first off, nice to see you posting, about time really… your absence has been duly noted, loser..

Read was the bloke who made Spies look exactly like he is, a winger with no heart who you have a love thing for…

Steyn is an ordinary flyhalf Kobus, wake up and smell the coffee… against Aussie, he attempted a drop goal (which missed) because he had no other idea what to do… as for his forwards, are they going to show up this year? they havnt so far..

now, run along and go hide away again for a while…

• 292.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Waster(Waster)-289:

Did not know he swung that way :lol:

• 293.Waster: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-292: Spies you mean? probably calls his own name when he wanks

• 294.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Waster(Waster)-293:

• 295.whatever: Reply to this comment

With all due respect (we all know what that really means..) Steyn was on a hiding to nothing in the last 3 tests and he did not have any front foot ball and his pack was getting taken apart. Not many 10′s I know can look good going backwards, not even Carter…

And he kicks the drops when he needs to…..can’t say the same for Carter..

• 296.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Waster(Waster)-293:

Thought he called your name?

• 297.Waster: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-295: Repect is not what Kobus Kitty has for any human being

• 298.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-295:

“And he kicks the drops when he needs to…..can’t say the same for Carter..”

usually because his team has OTHER ideas how to score points..

or are you referring to 07? WC dropkick? Carter was off injured…

tsk tsk..

• 299.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-295:
    Correct,you cant say the same for Carter.
    But at least Carter passes the ball. If Morne can kick,he sure as hell has time to pass or run.
    Sorry but Carter has shown Morne the way to play this year. But if you think its the forwards fault for putting up aimless kicks then go right ahead.

• 300.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-290:

Don’t call me an idiot when you get confused between the words “your” and “you’re”

This is what you said

“By the way is that the last time you can find us complaining about refs?”

US. Black Panther is part of that US.

@poppa69(poppa69)-291:

How did the Bulls score the most tries this season with such an ordinary flyhalf? Look around, the Bulls aren’t a team filled with super stars. The Backline besides du Preez and Steyn are journeymen and rookies.

The Difference between Steyn and Carter is that when the pressure was on Carter against France in 07 RWC couldn’t take it, he was subbed and sat on the bench with 20 minutes to go and cried his eyes out. Steyn on the other hand, in his second test match kicked the Boks to a series victory over the BIL on the 80th minute, 53 meters out.

You can thump your chests as much as you like, fact is we’re now missing 10 of the starting 15 from last year, which I don’t actually mind, it allows guys like JdJ and FH to stamp themselves into the starting 22.

• 301.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-299:

I thinks the forwards are partly to blame as well as the outdated gameplan.

Steyn played good footie and swung the ball in the S14 and the Bulls were right up there as the top try scoring franchsie (And I’m not a Bulls supporter)

So, I don’t think it is the player but rather other factors IMHO

• 302.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-300:
    Actually read your own post again.
    Qouted for you ” You and your cousins were bitching non stop about the Bulls getting most of their games under South African refs for the super 14 ”

See the word YOU. So again,show me the post where i said this.

Another thing i see thats flawed in your useless posts is the difference between Carter and Morne. The game you have bought up is one game against france when Carter was injured. You should have been here after those last 3 games,i dont think you would have found one person saying Morne outplayed or was better than Carter in those two games.

• 303.Waster: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-302: You won’t win this, he thinks he is from a superior people

• 304.whatever: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-298:

No not specifically the Wc, I have seen some seriously wayward drop attempts by Carter. Just not consistant in that dept, but I’m not saying he can’t cause every now and again he does crack one over

tsk tsk , sounds like an old 60 year old teacher of mine….lift ya game Popps

• 305.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-302:
    Last sentence should read
    You should have been here after those last 3NATION games,i dont think you would have found one person saying Morne outplayed or was better than Carter in those two games.

• 306.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Waster(Waster)-303:

Legend in his own lunchtime…I think he is family of Tackles!

• 307.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-300: now youve gone the “we’re missing players” rubbish ? bwahahaha but didnt seem to notice that aspect of NZs team LAST year huh?

the bulls scored the most tries because they had the most SA refs… admit it now kobus, them same players with neutral refs have been shown for the truth… can you see the light now?

or is it karma for throwing the last round game and making SA’s rugby “strength” appear stronger then it is? so then the tired excuse gets used, but didnt they rest players for that game?

as for thumping chests, it must pain you that you cant anymore huh? just answer me one last question

who do you support now?

• 308.Waster: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-306: He just referred to Januarie as an animal if I read that right and have read where he refered to others as lesser people from lesser countries, that is absolute bigotry and he is exactly the kind of person who gives south africans a bad rep

• 309.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-302:

No, Henry saw that Carter was cracking and subbed him for Evans, who threatened the French line far more than Carter and only little Elissalde prevented him from scoring.

Steyn was playing with prehistoric man at scrumhalf against the All Blacks. Let’s rather look at the semifinal Bulls v Crusaders 2010/2009.

• 310.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Waster(Waster)-308:

The unfortunate drawback of a public forum, you can’t really pick who you want on here. You do however have free choice on who to ignore and who not. He is just one name on a list I have…really simple!

• 311.Waster: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-310: Yeah fair enough, I find it hard but you are right

• 312.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-301:
    Ok so forwards and outdated game plan.
    Wouldnt you think then as a #10 and i must admit Morne is a good #10,he would see its not working and play the game that he thinks might work. After all he is the one running the backline. And according to Kobus,Morne is the best in the world after his 1st year of international games.
    Morne did play well in the super 14,but this is international level,it is a step up. I know Morne played excellent in 2009 but how many times have we seen a player excel in there first year and not the rest.

• 313.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-309: why not look at both players last games versus Ireland? will that do? no, because Morne was shown up as the one trick, lets not run, lets kick pony

I still pity the workers on your farm Kobus, it must be awfully hard working for such a one eyed bigot..

• 314.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-307:

Who the **** were you missing last year? Carter, Heymans and Ali the injured Williams? Hardly anything as bad as what we’re going through.

The Bulls lost 2 out of their 3 games under Craig Joubert, what’s your point? Trying to argue that they don’t deserve to be the Super 14 champs? See Hurricane, your fellow New Zealander is complaining about the refs.

• 315.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-309:
    Wrong Carter was injured and was under an injury cloud before the game. I remember cos i wanted Evans to play as i rated Evans really high that year.

So you want to pick the games where steyn looked good and thats at super 14 level? Sorry sunshine but this is international level

• 316.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-312:

True, but I think it’s more of a situation where no-one, including the coach knew what the game plan was and as such it all went pear shaped.

Time will tell with Morne…….

• 317.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-315:

Hamilton, last year.

• 318.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-314:
    Where did i complain about refs??

Help me out here?
    I havnt said anything here about the refs

• 319.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Waster(Waster)-308:

Just like wet pantie gives you guys a bad rep?

Thing is, I live in NZ and know that wet pantie is one in …..well not quite 4 mil, but close :)

• 320.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-317:
    Hamilton last year when Ricky won the game in the last minute,yeah i remember,so what?

• 321.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Kobus once again you have out done yourself.
    Keep up the fight for Morne,someone needs to

OK i am out of here,need to go home,been working hard :-)

• 322.Waster: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-319: Probably, but calling someone an animal and prehistoric man is probably the most bigotted thing I have read on here. But like Slartibartfast said we can ignore fools like that

• 323.whatever: Reply to this comment

ohhh fu king yawn…………………………

• 324.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-317: Ireland and France on the EOYT? Morne didnt look so flash then did he?

he should go to NFL mate, hed make a fortune utilising the one skill hes good at..

• 325.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Waster(Waster)-322:

I’ve seen worse mate, stick around awhile…………

• 326.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-318:

“By the way is that the last time you can find us complaining about refs?”

It’s not only about you, you said ‘us’, which includes your fellow cousins. Poppa is currently complaining about the South African refs cheating for the Bulls. So no, Wayne Barnes is not the last time we can find you complaining about refs.

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-320:

What? No, I don’t think Januarie was even on the bench in that game. It’s a game where Steyn dominated Carter.

• 327.Waster: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-325: I been here a few years, he makes me sick, on that note I am off to training

• 328.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-325:

People have short memories, but it is fine…

• 329.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-326: Steyn dominated Carter?

bwahahaha

take your hand of it Kobus… if it wasnt for Steyns other equally inept brother (lets face it, until he decides on a position hes going to be another Pienaar) kicking 3 50+ metre penalties, you would have lost in Hamilton..

how does that show Morne playing all over Carter..

the precipice your reaching out from to clutch at straws is getting ever more treacherous..

the only Steyn is the one on your hands after you hung his poster on your wall wasnt it?

• 330.David: Reply to this comment

Mornes’ problem is that he’s never had to run the backline. FdP has always done that, at the Bulls and Boks. In the past he was guilty of folding under pressure, something he’s corrected, we now have to find out whether he has the ability to take control. Until then, he rates far lower than Carter.

• 331.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-330: you know it, I know it…

just dont tell Kobus though, lets see if he can figure it out for himself too.. :wink:

• 332.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-328:

Yeah, that would be right………geez there have been some serious stand up fights and some excellent comedy…….

• 333.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-332: @Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-328: all part of the banter..

and we (us kiwis) are reminding those with short memories :lol:

• 334.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-329:

We had a comfortable 15+ point lead until the reserves started to come on. Carter was the one that attempted a cross field kick after the fulltime siren had sounded when you were 10 meters from the Bok line, wasn’t he? That kick went into the grandstand and the Boks won the game. Composure would have been key there, he tried to be the flashy hero and failed.

Morne kicked superbly all game and even snatched himself a drop goal from 40 out.

• 335.whatever: Reply to this comment

Gotta say, this biggest di ckest thing gets a little boring ……..outaya

• 336.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-334: now youre blaming reserves?

I noticed you said Morne kicked superbly? but you dont mention where he ran well, where he showed vision to release his backline…

cause he himself doesnt know when too..

and I thought the position of clown had already been filled… your late application is a strong one…

• 337.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-336:

That’s not in the gameplan. Why spread the ball when your island imports weren’t able to catch the ball? Morne Steyn is a running flyhalf who has trained on his kicking to become the complete flyhalf. Don’t try and deny his God given talent.

@poppa69(poppa69)-307:

Oh and that’s bullshit, the Bulls were the top try scorers this season with Morne at flyhalf and instead of giving credit you rather try and point out that the Bulls had too many “cheating” South African refs. Cheating refs giving away penalties and 3 points, maybe? But I never knew refs could score tries.

• 338.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-337: god given talent, the blond hair and blue eyes is it?

bwahahaha

hes not better then Carter by a long shot..

as for the bulls, theyre a good side, but as the Blues showed without the help of the ref they are ordinary…

finish and klaar!

• 339.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-337: the man who cant give credit outside his own skin type accusing me of not giving credit?

bwahahahahaaha

correction: you now ARE the clown, PDV is just your assistant..

• 340.Kobus Kitty: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-338:

Without the help of the ref… that ref was South Africa’s own Craig Joubert. So much for your conspiracy theory that the Bulls are only winning Super 14 titles because of South African refs, hey? They’re not only a good side, they’re a championship side. 22 games undefeated at home.

• 341.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Kobus Kitty(Kobus Kitty)-300:

There is a Massive difference between complaining about a referee, as I have done with Joubert, and calling him “a cheat”. I listed specific reasons why I thought he was hopeless and will happily open that to scrutiny in the wake of another performance from him. I’ll be surprised if Im wrong. But in no way can whatever Ive said here or previously be in any way interpreted as me calling Joubert “a cheat” because I simply dont think that he is. None of them are.

I might add that BEFORE the Eden Park Test I called Alain Rolland “a hometown ref” and, again, listed reasons why. Again, I did not call him “a cheat” because I dont think he, or any other referees, are. They are merely Human Beings, subject to making mistakes as a result of human behaviour. Nothing more, nothing less. Some of them are better at controlling emotion/behaviour and therefore get a higher percentage of decisions right (eg J.Kaplan, M.Lawrence) whilst others are not and therefore tend to make mistakes (C.Joubert, S.Walsh, A.Rolland). And quite why a ’1-eyed fan’ – like me, allegedly – would suggest that there would be ‘hometown’ decisions that would inevitably favour his own team, well…….maybe you can apply your twisted logic to that one to come up with an answer. But I was proved right after Eden Park and my objectivity unquestioned in to the process. And objectivity is hardly something anyone has accused you of being now, have they KKK ?

• 342.husky: Reply to this comment

Objective & Bokpower, you guys are dangerously sane for keow muppets. On Spiros, I’ve engaged in some email jousts with him and it came home to me that we must never forget that our antipodean cousins essentially come from criminal stock. Such people have the cunning mindset that drives the rule manipulation and change that will confine rugby as a limited sport forever. Of course robbing the PI’s of talent helps.

Against simple SA farming folk with a dash of cinnamon here and there it’s no contest. Hopefully the migration of saffers down south will help dilute convict stock but chances are they’ll go native and adopt local ways.

A bad business for SA Rugby.

• 343.grant10: Reply to this comment

@husky(husky)-342: plod still your champion 2 that gonna lead us to wxc glory?

Or are you having 2 nd thoughts….like over 50 % of fans??

• 344.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

McCaw admits to ‘cheating’
    2010-07-28 22:30Email | Print

Richie McCaw (Gallo Images)
    Hendrik Cronjé

Bloemfontein – Richie McCaw admitted on Wednesday that he had operated outside the laws of the game against the Springboks on several occasions, but said that it’s all part of rugby.

The All Black captain was penalised five times against the Springboks in Wellington according to website ruggastats.com. This infuriated coach Peter de Villiers and a number of his senior players.

Irishman Alain Rolland was the referee who failed to punish McCaw with a yellow card for his transgressions at the breakdown and will again be the referee when the Boks play the Wallabies at Loftus Versfeld on August 28.

“I made a few mistakes. I think the important thing is to know what you will get away with. But I undoubtedly made mistakes,” said McCaw.

He says he will continue playing his way as long as it does not place pressure on the team.

McCaw also admitted prior to Saturday’s Tri-Nations Test against the Wallabies in Melbourne that he was fortunate not to concede more penalties in Wellington.

He said he would be wary of South African referee Craig Joubert in the weekend’s match against Australia.

McCaw and his counterpart from the Wallabies, David Pocock, nevertheless showed that there is still place for fetching flanks in the mould of Heinrich Brüssow in Test rugby irrespective of law changes.

Brüssow looks set to be available to join the Boks on their end-of-season tour to Europe.

McCaw also noted that Pocock had frustrated the Boks a lot at the breakdowns.

“He had a big impact there. The Springboks were also not as accurate as they would have liked to be,” said McCaw.

Pocock was penalised three times according to ruggastats.com.

• 345.Rugby-1: Reply to this comment

Have to say, Poppa – you are one seriously fucked up lunatic! The **** you have posted on this thread is laughable, especially considering your bitter winging and insulting comments on all things South African last year after the AB’s were well beaten in SA. So what if you apologised later, you showed your true class then & you’re showing it again now

Your team have beaten us twice now & played excellent rugby, well done to them – try and enjoy it ffs instead of acting like a 3 year old and trying to rub everyones noses in it, and on a SA rugby site too. Grow the **** up!

• 346.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Rugby-1(Rugby-1)-345:

Well said sir………

• 347.chappy: Reply to this comment

It never fails to amaze me why we have so many Kiwi’s on a South African rugby blog. Don’t ge me wrong, I really do enjoy a good rugby debate with Kiwis and Aussies, but some of you lot are only here to stir.

Grow up lads.

• 348.money_man: Reply to this comment

@chappy(chappy)-347:

What’s more they are doing it on their bosses time here in Australia… typical Kiwi work ethic!

• 349.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-186: Sorry o jump in but have to disagree with you…Transformation and I had our differences, but he is one of the most level-headed bloggers here, and also the fairest…sees things with two eyes.

He was merely pointing out that contrary to a lot of your and other kiwi’s posts, Saffas are not the only ones who complain about refs after losses or reactly badly after being beaten. It burns, I know, but Transie and his archives have hit a lot of sore nerves in the past, and showed up a lot of hypocritical posting, you guys aren’t the first! Instead of calling him unhinged, maybe just stand up to the fact that you guys also change your tune from time to time? No shame in it, it happens to all of us!

• 350.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-349:

Then youve ‘jumped in’ on the 1 post without reference to the ones that matter.

I simply observed a seismic shift in attitude in the past 3 weeks and called it as such. Yes, Ive had many decent and reasonable ‘chats’ here with the likes of Transformation and have acknowledged that and complimented him accordingly. And not without the odd spark flying either, but that is to be encouraged. Certainly I have respect for any signs of objectivity here and am hardly going to jump’n'shout at the first speedbump in the road. For eg, Im hardly going to forget your reasonableness over the years and discard that just because of one sickening attempt to label McCaw a cheat and a whole nation of people as ‘cheat lovers’. Hell no.

But this is exactly what I noticed from Transformation and Cab. Suddenly the ‘relationship’ changed, and the nasty streak overwhelmed what was left of the objective one. Where once there was a begrudging respect, now was naked animosity. Transformation even tried to follow through with a rather bizarre attempt to show me up here as a “liar” and expose me as a “fraud” by the genius route of hauling up some specific posts from the past and print them here again this week. Big effort to hunt down the Panther ! Well unfortunately he also left a large trail of crumbs that lead me straight back to the same spot and what did I find there but an even bigger sortie of entries that he had chosen to ignore that, shall we say, blew rather LARGE holes in the message he was preaching. He’s kept his distance since.

I have no problem with the likes of yourself, and a host of others, trying to brandish my team as cheats or whatever. Your team is hardly perfect, they are no choirboys Atreides. They, too, cheat. So it has very little effect. But when all is well in the Land of Milk & Honey when the results are going your way – TriN’09 and TriN’10 – only to turn bitter and nasty when the results dont – TriN’10 – then all I can assume that these people were never objective at all but, instead are nothing greater than Fair Weather Fans and, frankly, there is no label I would rather avoid. I’ll stick by my teams – Counties, Highlanders, ABs – and my behaviour wont change. I’ll turn up here and genuinely praise the opposition in victory. How many bloggers here have suddenly disappeared “to France” when the results didnt quite match their odious pre-match predictions ?

• 351.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-350: Hmm I hear what you say (as i always have)and yes, y attitude on McCaw has shifted radically. You have always been appalled at certain things that have happened here (Justice 4 etc) and I feel the same way about your captain. You cannot understand how we would support something like that (which, as an outsider, seems crass and unreasonable) and I in turn cannot understand the national adulation of someone who revels in his ability to gain an on-field advantage beyond the laws. You call him smart, I call him a cheat.

And regardng animosity, I’ve seen it from both sides on here in the last 18 months…someone like Poppa’s incessant bleating about how much abuse he cops, but he’s never been shy to disdh it out

Like I said in another post, we all contradict ourselves from time to time, it’s a very normal part of debate, which is what this blog is. And I didn’t brandish your team as cheats. Never have. I (and many many bloggers on here) have been at pains to praise the AB;s for their dominant performances.I also never accused the ref of cheating either. I think he was well below par, yes. And last year, I was pretty vocal in my own personal condemnation of the Bakkies campaign and Schalk in particular, and this year of Div and his clownish antics and ridiculous accusations.

I’m rambling now, i prefer to chat about rugby….you? A bit of banter is good but it all gets a bit much

• 352.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-351:

Now you put that cheatin’-finger down, y’hear.

Bloemfotein, 2009. A convincing victory for the Boks. ABs in disarray tactically and physically. Boks awarded LOADS of penalties for AB indiscretions. Boks dominance seemed to be reflected in fewer Pens awarded to ABs. Kiwis later, um, ‘learned’ that the multitude of penalties that were awarded against ABs was specifically because “ABs cheated constantly at the breakdown because they were being dominated in the tight phases”. To my eyes, the hometown ref – Alain Rolland – let Boks away with murder too, hands in the ruck, crooked feeds, slowing ball down. It mattered not, it didnt alter the result, no complaints in that respect.

Durban, 1 week later, 2009. Another victory for the Boks, less convincing. ABs still tactically naive but had moments of getting back in the game that werent there in Bloem. Brussow repeatedly pinged for slowing ball, hands in ruck. FdP pinged for crooked feeds. Bismarck the worst poker-face at ruck time, also pinged. Different ref, same result, but a much different match.

Watch the 2 games again. Brussow, FdP and Bismarck did exactly the SAME technique in offenses in both Tests and yet only got penalised in 1 of them. The most hilarious being Cowan being penalised for a crooked feed in Bloem minutes before FdP gets away with it. Only to get caught in Durban. Does this mean that they only ‘cheated’ in that 1 Test ? Are you saying that a player only cheats if he gets caught ? Are you saying that when SA gets caught its ‘unintentional’ and yet when NZ gets caught its ‘cheating’ ?

You can call him a cheat. But, then, Sth Africans always have. It must be exhausting keeping up appearances of such purity.

• 353.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-351:

PAH ! what would those ex-players know anyway……

“Does this man get away with murder?

New Zealand captain Richie McCaw.

PHIL WAUGH and Rod Kafer have weighed into the debate surrounding Richie McCaw’s activities at the breakdown, but far from branding the All Blacks skipper a repeat transgressor have urged the Wallabies to follow his ”smart” style of play.

As Robbie Deans’s men prepare to face the seemingly unstoppable All Blacks at Etihad Stadium next Saturday, Waugh said the Wallabies shouldn’t read much into comments by Springboks coach Pieter de Villiers that referees are turning a blind eye to McCaw’s foul play.

”It’s about responding to how the referees interpret the breakdown during the game – and obviously all referees are different,” Waugh said. ”And the quicker you get the interpretations right for the game the better you’re going to perform in the game.

”Richie’s a very astute and smart rugby player who picks that up very early in the game, which allows him to push the limits. And that’s what he’s out there to do.

”He’s obviously been a real leader in the game ever since he came on to the scene in 2001 and he’s very good at it. He’s probably had times and moments during the past few years where he hasn’t got away with it as much as he would have liked. But in any circumstance, people in our position push the limits and he’s obviously one of the best at getting on the right side of that fine line.

”It’s about being influential in the game and he’s getting back to where he was three or four years ago of being a real influence on the game and good luck to him. You’ve got to push the game to the limit.”

Expert commentator Kafer agreed with Waugh and said the Wallabies could do worse than try to imitate aspects of the All Blacks’ game. ”It’s pretty obvious the Springboks are playing last year’s rugby and the All Blacks are playing next year’s rugby – I think Australia’s stuck somewhere in between,” he said. ”That’s probably the difference for the All Blacks.”

Kafer urged Australia to play an expansive game next Saturday or risk the same fate as the Springboks, who suffered consecutive losses to New Zealand in the first two matches of the 2010 Tri Nations series.

”Richie has changed his game quite significantly. The way he plays he’s become much more of a link player,” he said. ”But for a variety of reasons against the Springboks it suited him to go back to the old-school Richie McCaw of being a real factor at the breakdown. The Springboks played it very tight and that played into Richie’s hands.

”If you play it tight then he’s always somewhere in and around the breakdown. If you play anything close you’re going to run into him. And that’s dangerous.”

While Kafer has no issue with McCaw’s tactics at the breakdown he did suggest his stature in the game has some effect on how McCaw is treated by referees.

”Every player tries to make the most of the breakdown and Richie McCaw’s got the slight advantage of being captain – he commands a little bit more respect from the referees from time to time, I think,” he said. ”But I’m happy for him to do the same thing against Australia. I don’t think it’s illegal whatsoever.”.

What was that again, Rod ?

“I don’t think it’s illegal whatsoever.”.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.