Sanzar to punish PdV
29 Jul 2010
Sanzar has issued a notice of alleged misconduct against Peter de Villiers following comments made on Fox Sports ‘Rugby Club’ programme on 21 July.
According to a statement, Sanzar wrote to Saru on 22 July in relation to the comments. Having discussed the matter with De Villiers on his return to South Africa, Saru has now provided a response.
Sanzar chief executive Steve Tew said: ‘Having considered the response from South Africa we have determined that Peter de Villiers’ comments may constitute a breach of the Sanzar code of conduct and warrant further consideration by a Sanzar judicial officer.’
A Sanzar appointed judicial officer will conduct a hearing in the next week with details to be advised.

315 Comments
29 Jul 2010, 21:38 pm
Disciplined dragon.
29 Jul 2010, 21:39 pm
For Div this is just further evidence of his conspiracy theory.
And probably a bit racict too.
And moustachist.
And squeakist.
29 Jul 2010, 21:46 pm
Lmao – he’s pissed them off no end
and they call him krusty…
29 Jul 2010, 21:54 pm
Steve Tew sounds like an egotist, my bet he is busy greasing the road for a position on the IRB
29 Jul 2010, 21:54 pm
Too dumb to just shut his gob.
29 Jul 2010, 21:56 pm
And if found guilty then what?
Fine him?
Does SANZAR need some money?
Do they ban him from coaching the Boks???
WTF is the point honestly.
29 Jul 2010, 21:57 pm
These administrators are the clowns, remember when they had the biscuits in front of Brendan Venter and reprimanded him for eating them,bwhahahahaha
29 Jul 2010, 21:58 pm
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-5:
That goes for 99% of people on this blog…
Perhaps Keo needs to have a judiciary to decide who is allowed to continue to comment on here…
**** maybe not…
He will have to fire/suspend/fine his own writers before any commentators…
29 Jul 2010, 21:59 pm
Smart guy this Steve Tew, has done nothing except being a Kiwi cheat and opportunist
Steve Tew is the current CEO of the New Zealand Rugby Union and has been a member of the NZRFU since 2001. He took over the position from Chris Moller after the poor showing of the All Blacks in the 2007 Rugby World Cup. Prior to this Steve was the Chief Executive Officer of the Canterbury Rugby Union and the Crusaders Franchise.
Steve Tew was CEO of the NZRU when it had its worst financial result ever (2009/2010).
29 Jul 2010, 21:59 pm
Bl00dy soap opera. It’s hard to stand by a guy that shows so many signs of cluelessness.
PdV you earn your right to be whacky by winning on the rugby field. But when an ordinary Australia side shows you a good view of your own nether regions it’s time to stop the I’m-from-a-parallel-universe routine.
29 Jul 2010, 22:00 pm
@JL1(JL1)-4: Seems he greased his way into a position before
29 Jul 2010, 22:02 pm
Stand by for PdV’s “Evil Twin” legal defense.
29 Jul 2010, 22:03 pm
Pdv gonna have the last laugh, they think they got his number meanwhile he’s got them all dancing to his tune, from Hoskins through to Sanzar they all hopping about not knowing wtf is cutting and PdV got them hopping mad and befuddled and bamboozled.
Meanwhile he’s laughing it off like a big fat joke.
Good for him, they’re the clowns while he’s actually the ringmaster in disguise.
29 Jul 2010, 22:09 pm
P Divvy deserves whatever he has coming to him. I guess they will ban him from a few Tests.
But what I really want to know is what the Sanzar blokes wrote in their letter to SA Rugby.
Sanzar to SA Rugby: “Is your coach mad?”
SA Rugby to Sanzar: “No, of course not.”
Steve Tew to John O’Neil: “Well, there goes the insanity plea. Let’s nail him!”
29 Jul 2010, 22:10 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-13: That’s a f’kn good disguise.
29 Jul 2010, 22:11 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-13: But where are the glasses that came with the moustache and the nose?
29 Jul 2010, 22:12 pm
While I’m no fan of these bully committees, you have to admit that it must be liberating to be free from the shackles of this crazy political correctness that prevents us from pointing out that the emperor is buck fckn naked. And he is. Oh yes, P-Divvy is one naked emperor.
29 Jul 2010, 22:15 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-13: He’s got them right where he wants them, doesn’t he Skoppie? I tell you, when he shows them once and for all we’re all going to laugh for days.
29 Jul 2010, 22:18 pm
Does anyone think that SANZAR will request a translator?
29 Jul 2010, 22:18 pm
There’s a R50k fine coming his way.
29 Jul 2010, 22:20 pm
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-20: Did that come to you in a vision in the toilet bowl just before flushing, or do you have k’nexuns?
29 Jul 2010, 22:21 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-13: Will it be too soon to say “gotcha” after the sixth-straight defeat? Do we have to wait until after the disastrous end-of-year tour? Or perhaps we can drag it out until the end of the first round of the World Cup? It’s going to be so awesome when our boys get on a plane and those foolish Aussies and Kiwis move on to the next round! To see the look on their faces then – priceless.
29 Jul 2010, 22:24 pm
@JL1(JL1)-19: That’s why P Divvy has Old & D*i*c*k.
29 Jul 2010, 22:24 pm
@katman(katman)-21: Tackler saw the photos of the notes that Stew Tew wrote
29 Jul 2010, 22:26 pm
Was there ever a man more aptly named than D*i*c*k? A coach so bad that his name was banned on a rugby website.
29 Jul 2010, 22:28 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-23: I reckon Gold is wishing that he got fired earlier this year
29 Jul 2010, 22:29 pm
@JL1(JL1)-26: If he is wishing that, he should know that he’s not alone.
29 Jul 2010, 22:31 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-25: To think that he was almost the Bok coach
29 Jul 2010, 22:33 pm
@JL1(JL1)-28: Then again, could he have been worse? Certainly not in terms of speaking to the media.
29 Jul 2010, 22:35 pm
pdivvie is a breath of fresh air in these times of steve tew and the other stuffed shirts
29 Jul 2010, 22:36 pm
the shame of this soapie is that it distracts from the rugga. PdV should really stick to the game and leave politics to the lawyers and second hand car salesmen parading as administrators. Has far too much to say most of the time and talks rubbish all of the time. The current scenario was entirely predictable. An early Xmas gift for the media and an embarrassment for South Africa. Can’t continue indefinitely.
29 Jul 2010, 22:38 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-31: Quite frankly, we should welcome any distractions from the rugby. But for this man to have actually said this sh!te on TV. My g0d. He probably believes it too. That is the frightening thing.
29 Jul 2010, 22:39 pm
I am so over all the bickering, “sportsmanship” and rubbish results this tri nations. I’m just going to stop watching it. Springboks, sort yourselves out. Try bring home the trophy again next year. I’ll be enjoying the Currie Cup.
29 Jul 2010, 22:43 pm
Why would SANZAR remain with us as a partner, we are more like a small adopted brother being bullied by the other 2
Seems like OZ and KIwi cheats only tolerate us for the money
29 Jul 2010, 22:43 pm
@charo(charo)-30: dunno about Mr Tew but P Div and fresh air are not exactly synonymous right now.
29 Jul 2010, 22:45 pm
@charo(charo)-30: If you want fresh air you open a window. What the Springboks need is a coach.
29 Jul 2010, 22:49 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-32: I’m sure he does. But that’s his problem and he’s been given plenty of time to overcome same and deal with it. What sticks up my bum is; it focuses attention on the puppet master and not the play. We don’t pay to watch the puppet master. Or did I get this wrong.
29 Jul 2010, 22:51 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-35: @kaksioek(kaksioek)-36:
guys – i was being a bit ironic.
but when i am depressed with the kuk standard of bok rugby i can only laugh when divvie comes with his classic bulls.hit quotes
29 Jul 2010, 22:51 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-36: you’re not wrong. I’ve given PdV and his side-kicks the benefit of the doubt for too long. Time for an upgrade. Pay severance and move on.
29 Jul 2010, 22:52 pm
watch, all gonna be laughing other side your faces before long, watch net.
Pdv must just keep sticking it to these dumb schmuck arrogant colonialists the only way he knows how, they think they so highfalutin educated and superior, wait till he stuffs them up on the rugby field, they won’t know whether to laugh or cry.
29 Jul 2010, 22:55 pm
JL1 your hurt is still so noticeable..
its called bringing the game into disrepute..
same as the armband shame last year..
and yes, the whole world is conspiring against you Saffas, we enjoy seeing how much you guys swallow the whole conspiracy deal..
hook line and farkin sinker..
29 Jul 2010, 22:55 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-40: It’s going to be a long wait.
29 Jul 2010, 22:57 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-40: While the Boks were winning P Divvy was explained away as being eccentric. Now that the Boks are getting slaughtered he’s just batsh!t crazy. And as someone said above, while in South Africa his skin means he can’t be wrong in the rest of the world he’s fair game. And this one has no chance of keeping up with the herd.
29 Jul 2010, 22:57 pm
@charo(charo)-30: Fresh air? Nahh. More like flatulence.
29 Jul 2010, 23:00 pm
perhaps some of you can answer this for me because I struggle. There guys all played the game at some stage. One even at the highest level. How is it that they cannot see what most of the rest of us see as obvious and then do exactly the opposite and predictably fail. Then one hears that the coach cannot understand why. Now I may be doff but I’d have given them some preventative advice for free and saved them a lot of head scratching and angst.
29 Jul 2010, 23:02 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-41: I do not believe in a conspiracy theory, you have to be intelligent to have thought out a plan like that, not one Kiwi has ever demonstrated any level of intelligence
29 Jul 2010, 23:04 pm
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-44:
ah tackles, just watched re-union, the kiwi rugby show.
very nice, civilized and pc.
but friggen boring.
divvie, for al his eccentricities… adds a bit of life to this aseptic 2010 3n
29 Jul 2010, 23:05 pm
Mad coach disease.
29 Jul 2010, 23:07 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-40: hell I hope you’re right Skop but I’m afraid this time I think you’d better not put your money near your mouth. We might win one or two home Tests but it ain’t going to be pretty. Unless of course the strategy is to create a smokescreen and lead the enemy into a false sense of security. Would love to believe that one. Sell it to me boet.
29 Jul 2010, 23:08 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-45: I guess you’re talking about the loosies last weekend with Kankowski at 7. G0d only knows how they came up with that. Now suddenly Pocock is a phenomenon. Give me a break. Watch him see his *** this weekend.
29 Jul 2010, 23:09 pm
@gunther(gunther)-48: don’t you mean couch Gunther? S.h.i.t man where did you go to school?
3 losses on the road and the entire saffa rugby fraternity are in mourning
lets go through the away record of SA in the tri-nations since inception shall we, anybody got any stomach for some serious morbid mirth about how emphatically superior all the other dumb deluded dumb schmuck colonialist white coaches were since this competition started, well here goes.
Andre Maarkgraaf
13 Jul 1996 South Africa v Australia 16-21 Sydney
20 Jul 1996 South Africa v New Zealand 11-15 Christchurch
10 Aug 1996 South Africa v New Zealand 18-29 Newlands
17 Aug 1996 South Africa v New Zealand 19-23 Durban
24 Aug 1996 South Africa v New Zealand 26-33 Pretoria
This quite funny: “The endemic flightless kiwi is a national icon”
29 Jul 2010, 23:11 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-50: something like that. I’m sure it was a smokescreen. Nobody could be that dumb.
29 Jul 2010, 23:12 pm
Carel Du Plessis
19 Jul 1997 South Africa v New Zealand 32-35 Ellis Park
02 Aug 1997 South Africa v Australia 20-32 Brisbane
09 Aug 1997 South Africa v New Zealand 35-55 Auckland
23 Aug 1997 South Africa v Australia 61-22 Loftus Versfeld
29 Jul 2010, 23:12 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-52: You seem to have forgotten to mention the dumb deluded dumb schmuck 19-0 loss in Cape Town, a first ever
29 Jul 2010, 23:15 pm
@charo(charo)-47: aseptic because its SA that stinks at the moment?
@JL1(JL1)-46: bwahahaha
“send in the clowns”
29 Jul 2010, 23:15 pm
Ho Humm….!!
29 Jul 2010, 23:16 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-52: didn’t even bother to read the main body of your post Skop. Sorry. K.a.k idea. Talk to me about my smokescreen theory and Kanko as openside. Then the substitution and gee, the on-form Spies remains on the paddock for the full 80 to ensure that we lose the Test good a proper. I’m struggling with that one still. Explain the tactic in plain english because I’m a relatively simple son of the earth.
29 Jul 2010, 23:16 pm
“I predict a riot” !!! lol
29 Jul 2010, 23:18 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-55: The last result before they fired Carel du Plessis showed that the Bokke finally grasped Carel’s idea of total rugby. Then f#@$% dumbass board fired him. If they didn’t Bokke would now have been miles ahead of AB and Aus.
Now we’ve heard everything. Springboks coach Peter de Villiers has again complained he was misquoted … even in a television interview. Then again, what would you expect from the colourful Springboks rugby world? After all the shenanigans last week over de Villiers’ claims that the All Blacks victories over the Springboks were part of a conspiracy to make next year’s World Cup tournament a success, it is not surprising that many are wondering who, exactly, is in charge of the team, and whether the person who supposedly is, can last much longer because of his endless bungling. There have been claims of major rifts in the coaching ranks, that the senior players run the show, and even the South African rugby president, Oregan Hoskins, has been forced to say de Villiers’ public comments ”detract from his [coaching] ability.” At least R&M will come to de Villiers’ defence. Without de Villiers and his sensational press conferences, the Tri Nations would be a very boring tournament. Cuckoo. Cuckoo.
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-62: This from Greg Growden at SMH.
29 Jul 2010, 23:19 pm
@carol(carol)-58: hullo Carol. Now that the true meaning of “a breath of fresh air”. Welcome and blow some cool on the hot pipes….pleez.
29 Jul 2010, 23:20 pm
Nick Mallet
Only one with any credibility though he took off on Carel Dup’s team who drilled Aussies the year before at Ellis Park 5 tries to nil.
18 Jul 1998 South Africa v Australia 14-13 Perth
25 Jul 1998 South Africa v New Zealand 13-3 Wellington
15 Aug 1998 South Africa v New Zealand 24-23 Durban
22 Aug 1998 South Africa v Australia 29-15 Johannesburg
10 Jul 1999 South Africa v New Zealand 0-28 Dunedin
17 Jul 1999 South Africa v Australia 6-32 Brisbane
07 Aug 1999 South Africa v New Zealand 18-34 Loftus Versfeld
14 Aug 1999 South Africa v Australia 10-9 Newlands
22 Jul 2000 South Africa v New Zealand 12-25 Christchurch
29 Jul 2000 South Africa v Australia 6-26 Sydney
19 Aug 2000 South Africa v New Zealand 46-40 Johannesburg
26 Aug 2000 South Africa v Australia 18-19 Durban
29 Jul 2010, 23:21 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-63: has his ring to it. This is manna from heaven for Greggie Boy.
29 Jul 2010, 23:27 pm
Correct Happygolucky – dumb schmuck saffa brains just love to operate in reverse gear where we stick to our dumb schmuck back to front @ss about face conservative strengths.
If they’d stuck to Carel’s vision back then we’d have made huge strides of progress instead they went into retrograde after Mallet had success with Carel’s team he handed to Mallet
Harry Viljoen
21 Jul 2001 South Africa v New Zealand 3-12 Newlands
28 Jul 2001 South Africa v Australia 20-15 Loftus Versfeld
18 Aug 2001 South Africa v Australia 14-14 Perth
25 Aug 2001 South Africa v New Zealand 15-26 Auckland
29 Jul 2010, 23:27 pm
I don’t see Mallett’s record having anything to do with it Skop. Different era. Different players. This is/was a far better balanced team with enormous depth and talent, not to mention the pedigree and history of achievement. They’ve simply been badly managed/coached/selected. That much is evident. Comparing them to Mallett’s lot achieves nothing.
29 Jul 2010, 23:29 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-67: Harry Viljoen was a real cry baby coloniast coach!!!
29 Jul 2010, 23:30 pm
I agree with the open rugby blueprint as opposed to the kick n chase. Kick n chase was short term and it worked as a short term solution. To repeat the same this year, especially three times, id simply daft. If they try one more time someone is going to shoot Div for sure.
29 Jul 2010, 23:32 pm
Harry should never have been appointed coach in the first place. A brainfart. Anyway I’m off to my pit. Cheers boys and girls.
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-62: With an audience of several millions WATCHING him say what he said, there’s no point in trying the “I was misquoted” excuse. Unless he’s inventing a whole new media category — that of misquoting yourself.
Look, PDV is barking mad. He doesn’t have a screw loose — his entire Meccano set has been dismantled utterly and is strewn all over the front lawn.
Rudolph Streauli
20 Jul 2002 South Africa v New Zealand 20-41 Wellington
27 Jul 2002 South Africa v Australia 27-38 Brisbane
10 Aug 2002 South Africa v New Zealand 23-30 Durban
19 Jul 2003 South Africa v New Zealand 16-52 Loftus Versfeld
02 Aug 2003 South Africa v Australia 9-29 Brisbane
09 Aug 2003 South Africa v New Zealand 11-19 Dunedin
29 Jul 2010, 23:33 pm
When a clown joins Clowns International in England, which claims to be the oldest clown society in the world, he can register his individual make-up. An eggshell is decorated as a miniature version of the clown’s head and added to the “Egg Gallery” which then acts as sort of clown copyright.
so the latest edition is a light brown egg decorated with its clown moustache holding a green and gold vuvuzela and blowing nothing but hot air..
29 Jul 2010, 23:34 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-64: Hi Tasies, how goes it?
29 Jul 2010, 23:35 pm
stats P W D L %
Jake White (2004-2007): 54, 36, 1, 17 – 66.7%
Peter de Villiers (2008-present): 32, 21, 0, 11 – 65.6%
29 Jul 2010, 23:35 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-74: What does your egg look like
29 Jul 2010, 23:37 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-77: Covered in hair
29 Jul 2010, 23:40 pm
Sanzar are scum.
Bunch of cheats.
Even though i think Snort is a useless coach
i do respect him for not being fake
He is the only guy with enough courage
to speak from the heart and tell it like it is
Is SA rugby management too dam scared to
tell Sanzar that they are corrupt cheating scum?
Hoskins needs to grow some balls
29 Jul 2010, 23:41 pm
Jake White – Biggest Colonialist Poefta of them all with a big mouth and no brains whatsoever, makes PdV look like an absolute genius.
24 Jul 2004 South Africa v New Zealand 21-23 Christchurch
31 Jul 2004 South Africa v Australia 26-30 Perth
20 Aug 2005 South Africa v Australia 22-19 Perth
27 Aug 2005 South Africa v New Zealand 27-31 Dunedin
15 Jul 2006 South Africa v Australia 0-49 Brisbane
22 Jul 2006 South Africa v New Zealand 17-35 Wellington
05 Aug 2006 South Africa v Australia 18-20 Sydney
26 Aug 2006 South Africa v New Zealand 26-45 Pretoria
07 Jul 2007 South Africa v Australia 17-25 Sydney
14 Jul 2007 South Africa v New Zealand 6-33 Christchurch
23 Jun 2007 South Africa v New Zealand 21-26 Durban
29 Jul 2010, 23:42 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-77: Something to do with a sheep, is my guess
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-77: a rugby ball, that way I wont kick it away at every opportunity
@poppa69(poppa69)-74:
Popps, your team won and you can take pride in that. Give the blokes who gave you stick last year a bit of a roasting back, by all means, but, you seem to be intent in having a crack at everything South African ATM and trying to rub all Saffa’s noses in the doggy doo and it’s getting a little childish!
Move on dude, this is not the kindy sandpit……..leave that kind of stuff to our resident doos, wet pantie!
29 Jul 2010, 23:43 pm
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-72:
You think?
“If we want to eye-gouge any Lions we will go down to the bushveld like we do and eye- gouge them there.”
- In the wake of the Schalk Burger incident Peter reverts to bush analogies.
“If we are going on like this, why don’t we go to the nearest ballet shop, get some tutus and get a dancing shop going? There will be no eye-gouging, no tackling, no nothing and we will enjoy it.”
- And to think Saru had to send out a press release to clear up that they didn’t condone eye-gouging and statements were mis-interpreted!
“What we try to tell them is when you point your finger into the sky, don’t concentrate on the finger because you’ll miss all the heavenly glory out there. Concentrate on the heavenly glory you can bring and make yourselves so fulfilled.”
- Umm.. Yes quite!
“There’s little difference between winning and losing, except you feel better after winning.”
- Simple really.
“The same people who threw their robes on the ground when ***** rode on a donkey were the same people who crowned him and hit him with sticks, and were the same people who said afterwards how we shouldn’t have done that, he’s the son of God. So that’s exactly what we do. You have to look at history as repeating itself. And I’m not saying that I’m God.”
- Well we’re glad we cleared that one up.
“The small things like judicial hearing will not take away the fact that we won. Nelson Mandela and FW de Klerk won the Nobel Peace Prize. No matter what they did wrong in their lives, no one can take away the fact that they won it.”
- All in a day really – comparing Schalk Burger & Bakkies Botha to FW & Madiba
“I’m a God-given talent, I’m the best I can ever be. So what you think doesn’t bother me. I know what I am and I don’t give a damn.”
- Peter has a little go at the media
“What I learned in South Africa is, if you take your car to a garage and the owner is black or a black man, and they mess it up, you never go back to that garage. If the owner is white, you say ag, sorry, they made a mistake and you go back again. This is how some people live their lives in this country.”
- Peter seems to be defending Ricky Januarie ahead of the second Lions Test, but then doesn’t pick him. Panic Mechanic? (thanks to Deon1980 and supersport).
“Ja, you know. Morgan Newman has been in form his whole life.” (unsubstantiated!)
- From Villian – “My favourite P Divvy quote, was when he was asked why Morgan Newman was picked for the SA XV against Namibia”.
“I won’t change my style, if I change my style I will change Peter de Villiers, and then I would have to tell God that he made a mistake when he made me,”
- Asked if he’ll change his style after week of criticism this is his response. Dazzling.
“We will give them a psychological advantage and we cannot allow that. We’ve read in the papers here that they believe South Africa are ripe for the picking. They’re comparing us with some fruit from a Welsh fruit farm but they need to know that when you pick fruit, it isn’t just apples and pears; there are prickly pears as well. We want to be a prickly pear for them this Saturday.”
- Div gets prickly with the Welsh
“The way things are going right now, in a few year’s time these guys won’t need a coach”
- De Villiers shortly after the Sprinboks’ second consecutive win over the All Blacks in the 2009 Tri Nations clash in Durban. (Thanks SpringbokSarah)
“We are very organised at the moment, we don’t want to become a fruit salad…”
De Villiers: Aug 2009 (thanks pandajax)
“Speaking to IRB referee’s boss Paddy O’ Brien is a complete wast of time…People don’t want to see other teams being successful. That is my biggest problem at the moment. We can’t go public about certain things because we don’t have all the evidence, but the body language of certain officials when things went against us in that game made us worry…. The officials were so happy when decisions went against us on the day. I am talking about the number one rugby team in the world. Shouldn’t they really get the other guys to that level?…. Or do they want to break things down so that the game can become mediocre and everyone has a chance to win it. We don’t want to dwell on that point, but if that is the case, then I feel I am wasting my time by talking to them. I will then have to reconsider talking to them.”
-Peter is taking his ball and he’s going home. (thanks GOTHEBOKS)
Reporter :”So Peter de Villiers did you find anything to do in hamilton?”
PdV: “Ja you know , we did find something to do. WE WON THE TRI-NATIONS IN HAMILTON.”
-(thanks MBAX)
“Ja, you know, if you want to run with the big digs you have to lift your leg.” & “Ja, you know, these guys, they can play on the moon.”
- Two absolute pearlers (thanks Jacosdropkick)
“If you look at the Bible and see how Joseph got out of the pit and ended up in the palace, but between the pit and the palace there was a moerse lot of k*k.”
— A de Villiers classic just before the Newlands Test against the All Blacks, which the Boks lost 19-0 (thanks Steynfanatic)
*Let us know your favourite de Villiers-isms and we’ll give you a credit next to the quote!
29 Jul 2010, 23:43 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-80:See 76
29 Jul 2010, 23:45 pm
@JL1(JL1)-81: ouch, that hurt, but not as much as two losses to an ordinary AB side huh? oh yeah and the convicts too.. 3-0 was it?
lmfao…
29 Jul 2010, 23:48 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-80:
F u k put you are an a-hole of note………….
29 Jul 2010, 23:49 pm
Peter De Villiers
05 Jul 2008 South Africa v New Zealand 8-19 Wellington
12 Jul 2008 South Africa v New Zealand 30-28 Dunedin
19 Jul 2008 South Africa v Australia 9-16 Perth
29 Aug 2009 South Africa v Australia 32-25 Perth
05 Sep 2009 South Africa v Australia 6-21 Brisbane
12 Sep 2009 South Africa v New Zealand 32-29 Hamilton
10 Jul 2010 South Africa v New Zealand 12-32 Auckland
17 Jul 2010 South Africa v New Zealand 17-31 Wellington
24 Jul 2010 South Africa v Australia 13-30 Brisbane
29 Jul 2010, 23:53 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-88: Both coaches achieved a winning percentage of 69,23% (13 played and nine won) in their first year and were successful in their second year as coaches with a winning percentage of 66,67% (12 played and eight won).
Their records are nearly identical Skoppie. But Jake White won the RWC. How will P Divvy do?
29 Jul 2010, 23:58 pm
Goodnight kids. Play nicely.
30 Jul 2010, 00:00 am
Jake White 3N goes like this
Played : 18
Wins :- 8 = 44.4%
Home :- 7 = 77.8%
Away :- 1 = 11.1%
Losses :- 10 = 55.6%
Home :- 2 = 22.2%
Away :- 8 = 88.9%
30 Jul 2010, 00:01 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-86: Laugh as much as you want or can, I do not care
You are sounding more like all the other sheep shgging hobbits from your hometown
30 Jul 2010, 00:04 am
PDV tells the TRUTH
Sanzar are low life cheating scum
30 Jul 2010, 00:05 am
Pdv 3N to date goes like this
Played:- 15
Wins:- 7 = 46.7%
Home:- 4 = 66.7%
Away:- 3 = 33.3%
Losses:- 8 = 53.3%
Home:- 2 = 33.3%
Away:- 6 = 66.7%
@skopskiet(yliad)-91: Soon you will not even have stats to dismiss Jake White, well so it seems the way PDV and The Boks are performing
When PDV’s ratios are less than Jake, will you then shut up and irritate people on Silverfern?
@JL1(JL1)-92: and you are sounding more bitter every day..
not so funny now its on the other foot is it? good farkin job, great to see w@nkers like yourself getting their just desserts..
priceless in fact…
30 Jul 2010, 00:08 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-96: …and you have been exposed as just another a-hole kiwi
30 Jul 2010, 00:10 am
@JL1(JL1)-97: and you have been exposed as just another sour, SA clown…
one who likes to dish it, and one who cant handle when its returned…
keep the insults coming, show us all just how much it actually hurts.. !!
30 Jul 2010, 00:11 am
Eoyt
PdV
Played 6
Wins 4 66.7%
Losses 2 33.3%
JW
Played 10
Wins 5 50.0%
Losses 5 50.0%
30 Jul 2010, 00:15 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-98:
Hey kiwi moron think the all black chokers will finally
win the world cup again 24 years later?
30 Jul 2010, 00:18 am
So far their stats show PdV still ahead if you consider real competitions like Eoyt and 3N
we not taking into account lucky packet World Cup shenanigans where Boks only played minnows to reach the final.
Only real comparisons are vs Nz, Aus, France, Ireland, England, and maybe Wales
All other wins and losses simply don’t count, you lose to any of Scotland, Argentina, Samoa, Tonga, Fiji, Usa, Namibia, Georgia, Portugal, Russia etc. then you don’t even qualify to be a second league club coach.
So lets compare apples with apples for a little while longer shall we and see who comes out trumps at end of the day.
Jake finished with a 44% win ratio in the 3N and a 50% ratio on Eoyt’s.
lets see where PdV finishes at end of 2011.
30 Jul 2010, 00:21 am
@Boksarenumber5(Boksarenumber1)-100: hey mamparra, perhaps, who knows, its still a year away, too early to tell.
can you tell me how many clown supporters like yourself already think you have it won next year?
so tell me, when are the new justice armbands coming out? that all looks rather ridiculous now Bakkies has been shown as the thug he is hasnt it?
30 Jul 2010, 00:22 am
@Boksarenumber5(Boksarenumber1)-93:
Read post #84.
30 Jul 2010, 00:27 am
boksarenumber5
I think the ABs should just play Australia and in the national competition in NZ until SA prove they are good enough to play in our company again…
30 Jul 2010, 00:41 am
104. poppa69(poppa69) agreed keep your SANZOO kak and your incestreous kissing cousin setup.
We contribute the most mullah to the SAZOO circus so yes you can go play with yourselves…
30 Jul 2010, 00:46 am
@KevinRack(KevinRack)-105:
Kevin,where will South Africa go?
NH dont want ya,they bring in more money than you do.
I think SA need NZ and OZ just as much as we need SA. Money isnt everything as you guys have proven in the last 3 games.
30 Jul 2010, 00:49 am
@KevinRack(KevinRack)-105: ohhh the most money? in bribes is it? oh that was Hansie in the cricket, sorry my mistake..
and clown training is expensive, so I agree, with all that money you do turn out the best ones..
30 Jul 2010, 00:51 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-107: and kevin, that same comment was heard and seen quite a bit on here with SA only playing the CC until the ABs were good enough..
what has happened to the SA sense of humour? apparently it was all only banter when you guys were dishing it out…
so its only banter now that we are giving it back surely?
30 Jul 2010, 00:56 am
106. Hurricane(Hurricane) : that was just for poopa96
If Pdiddy can get sanctioned by SAZOO for saying things then MCcaw should get sanctioned for admiting to cheating and therefore bringing the game into disrepute?
30 Jul 2010, 01:02 am
@KevinRack(KevinRack)-109: where did he say “I cheat” Kevin waah waah ?
not once did he say those words, can you read anymore into it..
its no wonder you guys have a persecution complex, perhaps you should learn to read and understand English better..
“I make mistakes” does not equal “I cheat”.
keep believing the propoganda kevin, individual thought is not a common paradigm in SA obviously..
30 Jul 2010, 01:02 am
107. poppa69(poppa69) as you know Hansie was the only one dumb enough to admit it. Other players form other countries were seen sitting at the same table with the same bookie.
SARU does not fight hard enough to protect the coaches, its players, its brand and its influence in SANZOO
30 Jul 2010, 01:05 am
@KevinRack(KevinRack)-109:
hi Kev
I dont see where Richie has said he cheated. I see he pushes the rules and depending on the ref on what he can do. You can read a lot into that but not one part has said he admits cheating. And if you think only players that dont cheat should play the game then we might as well do away with penalties,therefore players like Morne is not needed.
30 Jul 2010, 01:06 am
Hurricane(Hurricane) the talks were actually going quite well but the breakdown occurred around seasons. Pity we still try and protect cricket…
30 Jul 2010, 01:09 am
112. Hurricane(Hurricane) ja boet jealousy makes you bitter, cos I wished we had a Mccaw…
30 Jul 2010, 01:11 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-107:
Aaah, grow the f u k up popps……..whats with all the low blow stuff?
30 Jul 2010, 01:11 am
@KevinRack(KevinRack)-111: its this perception that you are being wronged that is the biggest…
PDV has conveniently shifted the focus from his poor management to one where he knows he will get SA public opinion on his side…
the whole world is against us, works every time doesnt it?
the fact his opposition adjusted better to the new rulings, like we heard SA did last year remember, has no bearing on the matter does it… the same as the Ritchie Cheats “quote” (which Ive pointed out is the writers opinion, not worded at all by MCCaw) has been swallowed by most SA fans too..
accept responsibility and then maybe your team can move forward…
30 Jul 2010, 01:14 am
@whatever(whatever)-115: awww f u k grow up whatever, where was your voice when we were copping the low stuff..
funny it remained silent then huh? as Ive always said to you, you choose when to speak up and you choose when to remain silent….
at least youre consistent, when its bagging NZ no probs, but when its bagging SA you seem concerned… double standards or what?
30 Jul 2010, 01:17 am
@KevinRack(KevinRack)-114:
Dont worry Kev,there are a few Boks that i would love to have in our team as well,and its normally the hated ones.
30 Jul 2010, 01:26 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-117:
Not at all dude, but you are going on and on and on and on………jeez you are sounding really pathetic and childish. I don’t condone any Saffa’s who may have done that last year, but it was a minority.
Hansie Cronje is dead, made mistakes, but was the only one with balls to stand up and admit it, Warne and Waugh ran for cover and the Ozzie cricket union pushed it under the carpet.
30 Jul 2010, 01:32 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-117:
“ohhh the most money? in bribes is it? oh that was Hansie in the cricket, sorry my mistake..
and clown training is expensive, so I agree, with all that money you do turn out the best ones”
Bragging is it?
30 Jul 2010, 01:38 am
@whatever(whatever)-119: @whatever(whatever)-120:
so tell me
how childish are these calls that have been used for 3 years at least?
A4Ys?
Chokers?
Sheepshaggers?
and youre concerned because Ive been going at it for 3 weeks..
bwahahaha as I said, double standards mate..
30 Jul 2010, 01:48 am
While on the topic of name calling…. Do you think Pete will now appologise to Cannon because now it seems he was right even most of SA and SANZAR officially agree with him. We live in a democracy, so majority rules…..
I suppose we better have a vote:
Dial 0800 CLOWN to register your vote
Press
1 for yes; he’s a clown
2 for no; I’m a clown
Have fun
30 Jul 2010, 02:16 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-121:
Let me try and explain this to you as best I can…
There are a few South African supporters on this blog who, over time, annoyed the living daylights not only out of you but most other sane bloggers as well. This was done by repeating ad nauseam the same rhetoric about the greatness of the Boks, the weaknesses of all others, the ‘assumed ‘ likes and dislikes of supporters from other countries and a few other things I don’t even care to mention. In the process they ignored almost all talk about Rugby but instead concentrated on other ****. None of us enjoyed it then or now…
You are very close to crossing that same said line where you will just become yet another blogger I chose to ignore.
30 Jul 2010, 02:35 am
anyone have a transcript of what he said on fox?
30 Jul 2010, 02:41 am
@KevinRack(KevinRack)-109:
Cheating!
Give us a break, obviously Cyclops, you have some s hit in you eye!
You only wish you had some one of Richies calibre in your team, and if he played the same he would be yet another great bok champion.
He’s a cheat and all the worlds refs, dozens of them including South Africans are under his magic spell so he gets away with what he wants. What a joke.
I suppose in your next breath, bakkies was hard done by as well and all the many eye gouging and ear biting and head butting from many over the years is just tough rugby eh? No cheating there, no none at all. in fact the boks are angels, squeaky clean. Yeah right.
A pot as huge as the boks, should not be calling Richie the kettle black!
Your just a sore loser, pity, cause I’ve always had such admiration and respect for the boks over the years.
Instead of whinging like a school girl, try developing a decent player of your own who can compete on the same level.
You dont hear Kiwis or Aussies or any other supporters for that matter whinging about quality opposition players, only whinging is for dirty tactics, playing the man instead of the ball which your lot a renowned for.
Spring Bok supporters bleeding other teams are cheating, muhahaha, what a joke.
30 Jul 2010, 02:45 am
@JL1(JL1)-34: No we tolerate you because you have some fantastic rugby players and have a great national side when your house is in order.
I think SANZA are doing this to stop post-match comments from the coaches spiralling out of control i.e reaching wendyball proportions.
30 Jul 2010, 02:50 am
@Simon7(Simon7)-126:
You tolerate us? You are just to kind, really!
30 Jul 2010, 02:53 am
@Black Magic(Black Magic)-125:
You should have been here last year mate, and you would have seen some of your countrymen doing exactly the same……..whinging……it works both ways, and both are pathetic………
30 Jul 2010, 02:54 am
@Simon7(Simon7)-126:
Tolerate………f u k me, thats pretty arrogant……..what a wally!
30 Jul 2010, 02:54 am
How about everybody stop the b itching and get back to rugby.
PDV is a Krusty of the highest order, we all know that, there is no victimisation there at all, just facts.
Sooner you lot are shot of him, the better off you will all be, then we can get back to what we do best, Boks V All Blacks in titanic struggles for world supremacy.
Maybe then, rugby can be the topic.
30 Jul 2010, 02:56 am
@whatever(whatever)-128:
I’m sure there is plenty from both sides, sooner we all stop the accusations and b itch slapping and start talking rugby the better.
Boks V All Blacks, nothing better.
30 Jul 2010, 02:57 am
@Black Magic(Black Magic)-131:
Good man!
30 Jul 2010, 02:58 am
@whatever(whatever)-128:
Hehehe you don’t get it, when we complain it is called whining, when they do it is called constructive critisism!
See, we can all play this game and your last sentence is the truth…it is pathetic!
30 Jul 2010, 03:00 am
@Black Magic(Black Magic)-131:
Agree 100%, simple really.
30 Jul 2010, 03:01 am
This site is getting pretty lame, time to leave I think, pity because it could be a great site without all the rubbish going on,
30 Jul 2010, 03:01 am
@Black Magic(Black Magic)-130:
I have to disagree on one thing though, how can you insult Krusty like that?!
30 Jul 2010, 03:02 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-133:
Sticks and stones man!
What about rugby?? Isn’t that why everyone is here?
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-136:
I’ll pay that
@Black Magic(Black Magic)-137: I used to think that
30 Jul 2010, 03:08 am
I’m a kiwi, and I’m not to proud to say there’s tossers on both sides. But I grew up watching the all Blacks trying to win on SA soil during the ‘old days’, and for me there is nothing better, so how about we all stop the mud slinging. Both sides are guilty.
All Blacks V Boks is the ultimate challenge and I have great respect for the ‘old enemy’.
Cant wait for the return match on your soil to see how u guys respond and see how the Blacks play away.
At the new stadium, should be a fabulous game, win or loose, cant wait, bring it on.
30 Jul 2010, 03:21 am
@Black Magic(Black Magic)-137:
Correct, keo has been around for a long time and in this time we have had all kind and I mean ALL kinds! Best is to ignore the idjuts and just do what you want to, talk rugby.
Unfortunately this sometimes mean you have to go away for a few hours or days and come back when the riff raff has burned out, they never last forever (Tackles being the exception!)
30 Jul 2010, 03:25 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-141: I hope you are right, going to try that
30 Jul 2010, 03:27 am
@Black Magic(Black Magic)-125: to be honest, not a lot of the kiwi guys that blog here whinged when the all blacks lost last year, only Poppa made an arse of himself. Nils, Cane, Chch and others were class personified.
30 Jul 2010, 03:28 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-127: Just quoting ‘JL1′ actually, it’s a pleasure to have you in SANZA
30 Jul 2010, 03:29 am
@Black Magic(Black Magic)-140:
Glad to hear all this and you are spot on about the idiots on all 3 (include the poms and we talk 4) sides. At the end I love my rugby and there is nothing more fun than talking with like minded people across the world.
As a Saffa I am very worried about the team, something is a miss and I am not sure how and when it will be fixed. I don’t even mind people ribbing me a little as long as they don’t keep it up for ever and a day! That is not funny but vindictive…
As for the weekend, can’t wait to see how Dingo Deans and his Wobblies fair against the ABs. They had an average run so far and the Boks were no real gage for where they are at, this weekend will tell us a lot more.
30 Jul 2010, 03:33 am
@Waster(Waster)-142:
You should, sometimes hard to ignore fools but if you work on it you can do it!
@Simon7(Simon7)-144:
Sure, you charmer you…
30 Jul 2010, 03:34 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-143:
Don’t tell the others but you left out black pantie….
30 Jul 2010, 03:39 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-143: *** off trans, your holier then thou attitude is quite pathetic..
30 Jul 2010, 04:01 am
BLACK MAGIC.Thank you . I am one of the silent guys on this site,but enjoy good comments from both sides.I was hoping someone would restore some order .However, except for Poepies69,this was actually quite funny today.Strange that even with all the banter it is obvious who knows something about the game and who has no clue.(will never have)Your posting came at the right momentCheers Boet.
30 Jul 2010, 04:06 am
@optiplay(optiplay)-149: ohhh another Saffa who has to use an insult to make his point… you guys arent very smart are you?
funny how when its dished out by a Saffa, no matter how crass and xenophobic, the majority of you keep your traps shut..
now, when a foreigner decides hes had enough of the pompous, arrogant xenophobic attitude on display daily by many on this blog, you guys cant handle it..
bully boy mentality at its finest…
30 Jul 2010, 04:07 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-145:
Yes, should be a good game V the Waballies, interesting to see how that pans out. Hard to see the Ws beating the Blacks, but the ABs have wobbled themselves a number of times in Aus in recent times.
Second best to playing the Boks though, I’m salivating at the thought of that game in front of all most 90,000.
Should be a big change in attitude form the boks, and if they can combine running with kicking like the Bulls and the Stormers it should be a cracker!
30 Jul 2010, 04:16 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-148: hahaha don’t cry wolf now popps
you made your name gat all on your own & justified by saying you’re the kind of fellow who wears his heart on his sleeve.
anyway keep crowing, say quite a bit about you dude
30 Jul 2010, 04:18 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-150:
Give it a break dude……….
30 Jul 2010, 04:20 am
@Black Magic(Black Magic)-151:
I thought with Cooper there it will be a close game, he has some magical skills. Without him I think they will fall short. They still don’t have a tight 5 that can keep up with the big dogs for 80 minutes, they do have a pack that can be very annoying though…
The other issue is the pitch, all week we have seen footage from afl games played there, slippery as ice and I do hope the longer studs on rugby boots will make it a safe place. Last thing you want is some busted ACLs’ or crooked ankles.
30 Jul 2010, 04:21 am
Does anyone know what he PDV actually said. I would like to see it for myself.
30 Jul 2010, 04:22 am
@whatever(whatever)-153:
Los maar…can’t explain it any clearer so let him dig the hole deeper, seems it is what he wants!
30 Jul 2010, 04:23 am
Soccer City stays – for now
2010-07-29 15:48
Johannesburg – The iconic Soccer World Cup
final stadium, Soccer City, will keep its name
until the High Court makes a decision on its
naming rights, the stadium’s management
company said on Thursday.
Brescia Bianco-Badenhorst, sales and
marketing manager of Stadium
Management SA, said the company has
decided to refer to the Soweto stadium as
Soccer City until August 3, when the High
Court in Johannesburg was expected to
rule on who owns the naming rights.
The stadium was called FNB Stadium before
the World Cup, referring to the main
sponsor, First National Bank, but its name
was changed to Soccer City as FIFA did not
want corporate brand names in any of the
World Cup stadiums’ names.
FNB launched an urgent application at the
High Court to keep the naming rights of the
stadium, while National Stadium
(Proprietary) Limited – part of Stadium
Management SA – said it was granted the
naming rights by the City of Johannesburg,
after the company was appointed manager
of the stadium.
“In the interim (until the court decision), we
intend to use the name ‘Soccer City’, when
referring to the stadium,” said Bianco-
Badenhorst.
The stadium was scheduled to be officially
renamed “National Stadium” at the
Springboks’ first ever rugby Test there
against the All Blacks in the Tri-Nations on
August 21.
30 Jul 2010, 04:23 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-155:
You won’t understand him…
30 Jul 2010, 04:24 am
From this mornings “Morning Pirates” on radio Hauraki….
As supplied by listners…
All Blacks: Wees Muliaina, Cory me tarzan you Jane, Conrad Smith and jones, Ma’a Nanu Nanu, Joe cuppa Cocoa, Dan Cartier, Jimmy Cowan Chicken, Keiran Reade em and weep, Richie Mcaw Blimey, Jerome Kaino what you did last summer, Tom thumb Donnelly, Brad every rose has it’s Thorn, Owen Franks n Beans, Keven May Alarm You, Tony BalsaWoodcock
Wallabies: Adam Ashley Pooper Scooper, James Des O’conner, Rob blow you own Horne, Berrick Jimmy Barnes, Drew Barrymore Mitchell, Matt Chocolate Giteau, Will Papua New Genia, Richard Brown nose, David Smallcock, OOOH ROCKY elsom, Nathan Sharp as a tack, Dean Mumm and dad, Salesi Ma’afumanchu, Stephen less is Moore, Benn Mrs Robinson
@Transformation(Transformation)-152: you think I care what a bunch of Saffas think about me? especially when those same Saffas like to dish the xenophobic rubbish, but shy off when its returned..
just banter Trans, isnt that what you guys tell us?
where has the SA humour gone, the one that was supposedly so evident only 3 weeks ago?
say quite a bit about you lot too dude
@Transformation(Transformation)-157:
Ai flok tog, don’t they have better things to worry about? Surely if FNB paid for naming rights it shold revert back asap…
30 Jul 2010, 04:27 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-154:
I think you right. Without Cooper, there sunk.
Also, Read has been so dynamic for the Blacks, Aus just don’t have someone to match him in his current form and he gives a big advantage to NZ.
Been a trouble position for NZ for a long time #8, haven’t had a powerful ball runner there for many years. On current form, Read must be best #8 since Zinzan Brook.
30 Jul 2010, 04:27 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-157:
Nothings simple in good ol RSA…
30 Jul 2010, 04:28 am
“I’ve got my own observations about the
last two Tests, and I can’t say it in public,”
De Villiers said. “But we do have a World Cup
in New Zealand next year, and maybe it was
the right thing for them to win the games
so they can attract more people to the
matches next year.”
30 Jul 2010, 04:29 am
Only quote I can get…
”I’ve got my own observations about the last two Tests, and I can’t say it in public, but we do have a World Cup in New Zealand next year, and maybe it was the right thing for them to win the games so they can attract more people to the tournament next year.”
30 Jul 2010, 04:29 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-158:
Why?
@whatever(whatever)-159:
damn funny
30 Jul 2010, 04:32 am
@Black Magic(Black Magic)-162:
I was watching him from behind the poles on Saturday and he makes the backline rock, Gits and Barnes just don’t do it.
Ja, SA is very lucky, we have Spies at #8
Bit soon to compare him to the great Zinzan don’t you think?
30 Jul 2010, 04:34 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-166:
He speaks in riddles with a funny accent…
30 Jul 2010, 04:34 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-164:
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-165:
Oh that famous quote lol
Thing is we want the International people to come over and bring their money. Why would we thrash their teams and expect for them to pay the bucks to see it happen again in 2011.
What suppose to have happened was for us to lose the 3N badly and go to the NH and lose. That would mean we would get more people visiting NZ next year. Surely, what would be better than watching NZ implode on there own country RWC time. I am sure 90% of the users here would go to NZ to see that. lol
30 Jul 2010, 04:36 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-161: @whatever(whatever)-163: eish, you’d think it would be clear cut…but this whole stink was sparked by the GLRU saying on radio ‘we won’t play – the Test against the All Blacks – at a “soccer” stadium, the name will have to be changed’. Now people are asking why should the stadium name change just to please the rugby union?
30 Jul 2010, 04:37 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-168:
Does he speak well in Afrikaans? Serious question. Or does he have a speech problem of a sort,not being mean here all.
I know english isnt his main language but does he speak in riddles as well in Afrikaans?
30 Jul 2010, 04:37 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-160: have i ever been xenophobic towards you or any kiwi blogger here?
30 Jul 2010, 04:41 am
to think Nick Mallett was sacked for making an unhushed comment regarding ticket prices and Jake White for …………..well…………nothing really.
I am really having a problem continuing to support this nonsense.
30 Jul 2010, 04:42 am
Im not sure about the wisdom of picking now on the village clown,
When PdV supported Burger last year and to a certain extent Botha – who shoulder charged the prop Jones from the side of the ruck without binding – that imo warranted a retribution from SANZAR, not this time, pretty harmless nonsense really, who cares?
30 Jul 2010, 04:45 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-169:
You have to wonder if he thought it sounded good at the time?
I do understand he also claimed afterwards he was misquoted…I assume this meant there was also another conspiracy where the tv people fiddled with the sound to make it come out the way it did…he actually said the All Blacks play a wonderful brand of rugby and he is sure people from all over the world will flock to NZ next year and fill up the stadiums to the brim to see them play!
30 Jul 2010, 04:46 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-167:
I was there as well. I live on the Gold Coast.
I dint compare him to Zinny, just said the best since
30 Jul 2010, 04:47 am
I have a friend who is just getting to know the sport and is loving it so far, after reading and hearing Div’s comments he wondered if south African are all so paranoid. Obviously I said no and that div is just very outspoken. His actions seem to reflecting bad on not only SA rugby but SA people imo. From memory I can not recall any boks coach saying anything remotely close. So just wondering if his comments have embarrassed any of you boks fans? As an abs fan I would be deeply embarrassed if GH made comments like this when it is blatantly obvious what some of the issues are and it can be easy resolved but simply swallowing your pride.
30 Jul 2010, 04:49 am
@Hondo(Hondo)-174: censure for standing behind schalk? Which coach in the real world have you ever heard denigrate his own player? When Lote Tuqiri spear tackled richie mccaw, john connolly made a joke of the whole thing, even when the female kiwi prime minister commented that she was appauled & disgusted by the thuggish & brutal display, knuckles said ‘that lady must be taking the piss yeah’!
30 Jul 2010, 04:53 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-175: I would think that the abs losing would help ticket sales, seeing a weak nz team give our NH more reason to come over cause they will start thinking they have more of a chance
30 Jul 2010, 04:54 am
@Kiwisamoan(Kiwisamoan)-177: anyone that listens to pdv and makes some sort of assumption about all south africans knows nothing about the country and quite frankly a little on the ignorant side – no slight to you mate – but really now!
That’s like reading Poppa’s whingeing on this blog and concluding that all kiwi bloggers moan after a loss and brand referees as cheats
30 Jul 2010, 04:55 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-171:
Hurri, these racist Aussies hardly ever play any of his Afrikaans interviews so I can’t comment!
I know how I struggled with English (seeing it was more of a foreign language than second language to me) but no matter how much you struggle it is not an excuse for talking ****! In the above quote it is very clear what he is saying and no matter how much you struggle it is hard to read it any other way.
Schalk and his eye gouching last year, you don’t need a Shakespearian command of the English langauge to denounce the act but instead he mumbled his way through the Kruger National Park on his way to the ballet shop!
30 Jul 2010, 04:57 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-180: funny you mention my whinging, when Rossi was whinging all the time during the racial wars here, you remained quiet like the good little lap dog you are..
thats like the assumption that all kiwis are sheepshaggers yeah?
30 Jul 2010, 04:59 am
@Black Magic(Black Magic)-176:
Sheesh, long time between drinks then BM!
So did you wear Green on the day?
30 Jul 2010, 05:01 am
@Kiwisamoan(Kiwisamoan)-179:
Who said he need to consider logic in his answers?
30 Jul 2010, 05:01 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-178:
That was different: a deliberate act of heinous brutality off the ball against smaller player.
Spear tackle is forbidden but it happened during contest between ball carrier and defender.
For a Boks coach to stand behind a deliberated eye gouging player is adifferent case, in my book anyway. SB nearly made another one on Saurday but pulled back the last instance
30 Jul 2010, 05:02 am
POPPA69.What I actually was trying to say( and spare you the truth) is the fact that the other bloggers are funny as well as accurate in their comments and you are just bitter.I do not know why. I would actually like to hear a serious comment from you that can show all of us that you are interested in rugby. You are embarrassing yourself .Let us talk rugby and leave the rubbish for people who really believe in conspiracy theories.
30 Jul 2010, 05:03 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-180:
Thats funny Transie but you have it wrong.
For a start Poppas team didnt lose,yours did, and i dont really hear him making a fuss about cheating refs.
30 Jul 2010, 05:04 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-184:
30 Jul 2010, 05:07 am
One question though
How do you punish your head coach?
PDV has his own rules,we all know it. He wont care,i am sure he wont be sacked.
30 Jul 2010, 05:08 am
@optiplay(optiplay)-186: so whats funny about the term sheepshaggers? whats accurate about that term?
30 Jul 2010, 05:10 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-189:
These are the rules of the bottle in the sheben, that is.
30 Jul 2010, 05:11 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-182: me, a lap dog? Hahaha you’re a funny guy!
whinger!
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-189:
Well I have a few ideas but I don’t think they will hand him over to me!
It will be a financial penalty and unfortunately you are right, we are stuck with him till 2011 and beyond!!!
@optiplay(optiplay)-186:
Looks like i seem to be left out here.
I maybe funny sometimes but as for accuracy,i picked SA by 8 last game.
30 Jul 2010, 05:13 am
@Kiwisamoan(Kiwisamoan)-177:
Huge embarrasment mate!
@poppa69(poppa69)-190:
there is no shortage of ‘goathumpers’ in our own back yards, let’s not get into that kind of substandards
@Hondo(Hondo)-191:
Hehe I had a mate from Welkom, skinny little bloke…he use to say in a dark alley the one with the lead pipe is boss!!!
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-187: i’m talking about last year Hurri
poppa made a real po3s of himself blaming the ref to have cheated the all blacks in Bloem & Durban. It was morbidly hilarious!
30 Jul 2010, 05:15 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-181:
Classic
30 Jul 2010, 05:15 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-192: and so are you, the fact you notice ALL my indiscretions, but your fellow Saffas can say what they like about a foreigner (doesnt need to be NZ, because all nationalities are open game) or his country and your quieter then a mouse..
another one with double standards huh?
30 Jul 2010, 05:16 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-194:
Bwhahahaha by 8? That is funny….
30 Jul 2010, 05:18 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-193:
Last thing the Boks’ potentially rivals in 2011 want to see is PdV sacked, rest assured. The prospect of a Boks team led by chiliboy, with the Beast, Januarie, De Jongh, Jacobs, Aplon and Kirchner is a wet dream for the ABs, the Wallabies, the Frogs and the Poms of course
30 Jul 2010, 05:18 am
@Hondo(Hondo)-185: how off-the-ball was schalk’s alleged (BP) gouge? He got tackled & lost the ball and turned around and made contact with the player’s face, at least that’s how i remember the incident!
30 Jul 2010, 05:19 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-200:
Stuck record Popps…..give it a break already……..FFS!
30 Jul 2010, 05:19 am
@whatever(whatever)-199:
Pity it is true or else it could have been funny!
30 Jul 2010, 05:21 am
@Hondo(Hondo)-202:
Aish, chuck in Superman Spies and Meisieking and you have a winner!
30 Jul 2010, 05:24 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-203:
I have it recorded, the ball was gone already while Schalk started his deadly entangle.
30 Jul 2010, 05:26 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-200: so you’re fighting the cause, that’s it. You see yourself as a freedom fighter in this blog. I asked you, have you ever heard me refer to anyone as a sheepshagger? In your time here can you honestly say that i ever displayed xenophobic tendencies towards you or any kiwi blogger?
You can’t bunch me with cretins dude, in the same way i can’t say Nils, Chch, Cane are whingers but i can say blatantly say it about you because i have witnessed it!
Aluta continua!
30 Jul 2010, 05:28 am
@Hondo(Hondo)-207:
Does not matter how it happened, the first thing a coach should say is that it does not belong in rugby and if he is articulate he can move on to softening the blow to his player like referring to his squeeky clean records to da….oh, hang on, never mind!!!! Move on, nothing to see here, move move!!!
30 Jul 2010, 05:28 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-171: He reminds me of Eric Cantona, who also did not speak English as a first language and though the sun shone out of his…
30 Jul 2010, 05:29 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-206:
Did you have the tackles and ball carries counts of both last Sat? it’s impressive.
Spies is a predictable ball carrier, always to his right, but he isn’t the reason for the defeats, neither WO.
@kesbok(kesbok)-173:
Well that nothing happens to be giving SARU and the govt the middle finger and selecting a team based solely on merit.
A ‘no no’ in the land of BEE!
thought.
Hey KEO, this site would be better if you could edit you own posts.
30 Jul 2010, 05:30 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-208: whatever Trans… stick to your double standards mate..
30 Jul 2010, 05:32 am
HURRICANE . I said the comments are funny AND accurate.Really ,some of the comments here are very sharp and clever . Fortunately there are very good comments in a serious nature as well.Last year we dished it out and this year we eat humble pie.That is good fun. . I really love reading views from the other countries. In a certain way it gets rid of the bias in which we see the game as a one sided group together.But the rubbish POPPA69 is dishing up here is taking away from this site.
POPPA69.I agree that names like “sheepshaggers” is just as unacceptable.You can form your own opinion of the man that speaks in that way. Do not stoop to that level.
30 Jul 2010, 05:34 am
@Muttonbird(Muttonbird)-213:
And spoil Tackles fun? How dare you…
30 Jul 2010, 05:35 am
@optiplay(optiplay)-215: Well said.
30 Jul 2010, 05:43 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-209: should i bring the transcript of what div said, firstly he said ey-gouging, head-butting, spear tackling were not part of the game and he didn’t encourage them not one bit. Then another question about schalk came and he said, the judicial officer is looking @ it no need to carry on about it, then another question about schalk, div sort of lost it with the hacks and said rugby is a contact sport with collisions in it and it will always be like that & the stuff about tutus…
The man didn’t just jump into the presser and say ‘vok hulle, we will gouge all we want’ but leave it to the vanquished brittish media to blow it into the stratosphere!
30 Jul 2010, 05:45 am
@money_man(money_man)-212: when has a springbok team ever been selected on MERIT? Tell us money-man!
30 Jul 2010, 05:48 am
@Hondo(Hondo)-211:
Never said they were the reasons for defeat but both of them have shown very little in ability to carry S14 form into the international arena.
Spies 14 tackles/1 miss 5 runs/41m 1 line break.
Meisiekind 13/3 tackles 5/51m and 1 line break.
Compare to their direct opposition:
Brown 14/1 tackles, 7/32m and 1 line break
Gits 9/1 tackles, 7/96m and 0 line breaks.
So which stat do we chose to look at? The bottomline is that Spies all but dissappear in tight games and Meisiekind shows very little of his running ability when he plays at a higher level.
But they are only two players in a team of plonkers.
30 Jul 2010, 05:49 am
SANZAR needs to get a grip ! first they wait to see what SARU says then they react ?!?
fair enough Pdv opinion was a bit silly but what i dont get is
when the ABs whinge they get an official apology , when Matt Giteau (Ozzy) whinges the ref gets changed, when Pdv (SAFA) throws his toys he gets issued with notice of misconduct and they keep the same ref again?
SARU should grow a pair and withdraw from the SANZAR? besides its time for something new this trinations gig is getting farcical
30 Jul 2010, 05:51 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-214: fine, i’m glad you have no answer for my questions!
@optiplay(optiplay)-215: that’s what i suggested to him too, let him rise above the ditchwater! Just because pigs are rolling in mud in a sty and are bragging about it he doesn’t have to roll in the sh*t too.
30 Jul 2010, 05:53 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-219:
I just did ‘entitlements for brains’!
30 Jul 2010, 05:53 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-218:
Fair enough, when is he going to tell the Boks that first part because in the last 3 weeks we have seen all three done by the Boks under his control.
30 Jul 2010, 05:56 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-183:
I said I admired the Boks as a great foe, but wearing Green is sort of ‘death before dishonour’ stuff
30 Jul 2010, 05:57 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-222: what questions? Have I ever heard you call someone a sheepshagger? NO, but have I ever heard you say that someone should stick to rugby, rather then insulting your international visitors? No again…
like I said Trans, youve only spoken up since SA lost and we have been returning all the K@k we have heard for the last year… you think my 3 weeks is bad, try copping it for 50 weeks…
so yeah, perhaps now youll understand why Ive been doing it, and the fact that you Saffas only now want to complain about someone doing it is laughable, where were all the complaints when many of your countryman where doing it for weeks on end? ..
but go ahead, I am the enemy after all..
30 Jul 2010, 05:59 am
@Black Magic(Black Magic)-225:
NO!!!
Don’t tell me you were wearing yellow!!!!!!!!
30 Jul 2010, 06:00 am
@money_man(money_man)-223: good for you… When has a springbok team ever been selected on MERIT?
30 Jul 2010, 06:05 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-224: i’m sure you will appreciate that the springboks are grown up, professionals paid BIG money to represent their country! You don’t get to your company and start thrashing the copy machine do you?!
There’s a code of conduct that they have subscribed to!
30 Jul 2010, 06:09 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-226:
Why did you hang around during the period of constant abuse? Was it just to get back at us at some stage in the future?
Vendictive and from a distance really sad…
A few people have suggested you move on now, we really, really get it. To date however you have avoided every single one of my posts today so I will just move you along to the ignore list.
You will be happy to know if I do it in alphabetical order you are above Tackles…black pantie unfortunately is above you on the list.
30 Jul 2010, 06:11 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-229:
My point exctly, so why has he not acted against them? You really only need one example and the rest will be more carefull.
30 Jul 2010, 06:13 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-226: been doing it for eons mate, myself, skop lilith have advocated for you at one time or the other when some here were losing their sh*t…but you what though…go in making your name gat…maybe that’s the real you and i’m trying to curb your natural instinct to be arse
30 Jul 2010, 06:15 am
SLARTIBARTFAST.231..GOOD POINT!!
30 Jul 2010, 06:16 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-230: why was there the constant abuse, have you asked yourself that question?
I hung around to defend my team…
ohhh Im on the ignore list, big farken deal…
I find it vindictive and sad that SA’s are allowed to have their fun to the detriment of everyone else, yet SAs tend to be rather precious when the tables have turned..
have a look back, you’ll see the comment about Clown Academy in England (page 2 of the thread), that was posted as a joke… funny then you guys didnt see it as such, but did see it as me whinging and being vindictive..
like I said, double standards abound..
30 Jul 2010, 06:22 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-228:
Too repeat and help a ‘special’ person… 2007 RWC final!
30 Jul 2010, 06:27 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-232:
ROTFLMAO… skopscat, lillith, ‘entitlements for brains’… a trio even more clueless than the Bok brains trust!
30 Jul 2010, 06:29 am
SARU need to get their act toghere. The bok setup are made to look poorly managed and unprofessional.
Do the Boks have a media manager or PR agent??
Its does seem that we are on the butt end of the incosistancies that plague rugby. No sanctions against out alliance partners when they criticize a ref.
Lets be honest the reffing over the last 3 games were very poor indeed and one sided(not that would have made a difference anyway).
I think Pdiddy could have used more media friendly terms.
There are definite consistancies in what is happening now in the media and Witouk and the Boks in 2006.
30 Jul 2010, 06:42 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-155: Dont Know if this has been posted, but
youtube.com/watch?v=tLXkln_lkKo
I note how complimentary the Aussies were about John Smit first then put the boot into Krusty Snore
30 Jul 2010, 06:47 am
238. muffy(muffy) the video’s humour is blunted by the clowns commenting on it, especially Marto the tard.
30 Jul 2010, 06:50 am
@KevinRack(KevinRack)-239:
Agreed………’Marto” has to be the most stuck up twat around…..was not a very good 15 either……
30 Jul 2010, 06:51 am
@optiplay(optiplay)-215: And calling Saffas Japies is acceptable?
30 Jul 2010, 06:52 am
@muffy(muffy)-238:
They must be ‘bl oody agents’!
30 Jul 2010, 06:52 am
@Hondo(Hondo)-202:
So true!
30 Jul 2010, 06:54 am
@muffy(muffy)-238:
I see you ‘squire’ and raise you one!
youtube.com/watch?v=YeoCbUpEOl0&feature=related
30 Jul 2010, 06:54 am
@boktillzero(boktillzero)-221: Graham Henry took Wayne Barnes on and nothing ever happened to GH
Look PDV has got has got a severe case of foot in mouth disease, at least he was not like Mallet after a loss who blamed Gaffie
30 Jul 2010, 06:56 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-234: It is called home site ( ground) advantage
30 Jul 2010, 07:48 am
Poep69, you still whining? Enjoy the AB’s win but go whine on an NZ site, you’re embarassing your country here. You’re lucky to be called a sheepshagger.
JL1 – good point. And that’s what SNAFu should do. PdV is right, he just doesn’t articulate it well, has minimal support and no counter tactic. What we’re seeing this year is NZ’s counter to the SA quick ball and turnover ball Brussouw won previously. McCaw (and Pocock) are allowed to lie on the ball with impunity, something that was nailed last year. Any Bok that dares touch the ball in a ruck is penalised or carded (ask Bakkies & BJ). In each game a premeditated yellow (none was really deserved if you look at the S14) was given to the Boks within 5 minutes. NZ infractions were ignored (Cowan – jersey pulling).
And I’m not whining – it’s how the NZ and Oz etc game is played. P o’B plans a strategy (maybe even with the NZRFU) that he passes on to the refs. o’Bumchum has absolutely no morals when it comes to supporting the AB’s – hence his weaselly scuttle to apologise after the Italy game.
SNAFU should support PdV solidly with high powered legal representation, game video evidence, refusal to accept certain refs (a la Gitou) and suport from the SA refs (but Twatson is just that; an egotistical twat who values his rep way more than SA rugby). Then start getting P o’ B out and an SA ref in. ALter the laws and their interpretation to favour your team. Then just maybe we have a chance. Then to the coaching – that’s a job like those mythical stables.
30 Jul 2010, 08:29 am
247. husky(husky) Ahem brother its time to fight back!
30 Jul 2010, 08:54 am
The funniest, most ironic, aspect of all the entries posted here on this thread is the number of people who are just completely comfortable taking the p*ss out of Krusty and berating him for this nonsensical tirade about refereeing conspiracies and how he’s an idiot and a clown and doesnt deserve to be there.
And yet those very same people have been here on a daily basis – for years – spouting the same persecution-complex BS that has now put Krusty in the dock facing charges for the same.
Last year, Krusty was universally adored here and called ‘the Little Maestro’ because his team beat the ABs 3-0. This year his TriN has begun with 0-3 and now they call him ‘a Clown’.
Who needs enemies with fans like these ?
30 Jul 2010, 09:08 am
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-249: No they said last year he wasnt the coach, it was Smit and matfield. Apparently he has taken over this year as very few are criticizing Smit and Matfield’s coaching.
30 Jul 2010, 09:13 am
@JL1(JL1)-245: show me the quote or the link where Henry took on Barnes.
30 Jul 2010, 09:16 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-226: Dry your eyes, princess…. you need saffas to defend you now? Especially after all the trash you talk?
*mind boggles*
30 Jul 2010, 09:22 am
@jamisz(jamisz)-251: NZ Rwc report, referee mistakes
30 Jul 2010, 09:24 am
@money_man(money_man)-244: I’ll pay that…you win:)
Still laughing
30 Jul 2010, 09:27 am
No matter how much truth there was in his words, he does have rules of conduct, especially in his position. How many times do they need to talk to him about his outbursts…
“When you’re tempted to say something… don’t!”
30 Jul 2010, 09:29 am
Imagine the book he’ll definitely release after his eventual dismissal. Will make for entertaining reading! LOL!
30 Jul 2010, 09:32 am
@JL1(JL1)-253: NZPA – November 18, 2008, 5:19 pm
Coach Henry has won the prestigious Pierre de Coubertin Trophy for Fair Play ..
All Blacks coach Graham Henry’s silence over Wayne Barnes’ World Cup refereeing has paid off – he has won the prestigious World Fair Play trophy for his “exemplary attitude” following last year’s shock quarter-final loss to France.
As Henry gets set to return to Cardiff, the scene of his darkest hour, the International Committee for Fair Play (ICPF) has awarded the New Zealander their highest distinction, the prestigious Pierre de Coubertin trophy.
It is the same award All Blacks great Tana Umaga won in 2003 when he went to help unconscious Welsh loose forward Colin Charvis while the test match went on around them in Hamilton.
Henry has triumphed for very different reasons.
Barnes had a shocker that day, missing a forward pass that led to a try and failing to penalise France in the second half.
But Henry has never publicly uttered one word of criticism of the refereeing blunders that led to the top-ranked team suffering their earliest World Cup exit.
30 Jul 2010, 09:47 am
@jamisz(jamisz)-257: Can you mail this to Div?
30 Jul 2010, 09:47 am
@jamisz(jamisz)-257:
Dont worry Ladies, your trophy cabinet is so overflowing, its FULL.
So you can ignore the Fair Play Awards. No chance of winning that one !
30 Jul 2010, 09:54 am
Article on News 24
Brenden Nel
Johannesburg – Springbok coach Peter de Villiers has come out strongly to tell the country that he – and nobody else – is the coach of the national team.
After several articles which suggest that De Villiers was not in control of the World Champions but it was either run by senior players, or by the assistant coaches, the Bok mentor moved swiftly to dispel any doubts about who is in charge.
De Villiers faced up to fans questions in SA Rugby’s Bokzine – the email newsletter for Springbok fans – and was forthright when asked who is in charge of the team.
“I’ve heard this so many times – and not just in New Zealand – that it’s obvious that those with fixed opinions won’t change their minds whatever I say,” De Villiers wrote.
“I am the coach but I do listen to players who have played in close to 100 Tests and won every trophy there is to win in rugby. It has brought us success and I don’t recall this being a criticism last year. I am not threatened by this talk – after all, I went to France to fetch John (Smit) back.
When confronted by the question of bringing in young talent and the suggestion that some of the senior players have past their prime, the Bok coach pointed out that experience was a telling factor when it came to the World Cup.
“One of the key questions that we spend a long time debating in selection and this year you’ve seen that we have brought through young players like Francois Louw, Juan de Jongh, Flip van der Merwe and others,” De Villiers explained.
“But the history of World Cups is that they’re won by experience – the Bok and England teams that won the last two were the most experienced in either teams’ rugby history! All but three of Jake’s team won in 2007 had made their debuts at or before the previous World Cup, so experience can’t be a bad thing.”
De Villiers added that utility back Frans Steyn’s cannon boot was very much still in the Bok plans, but suggested his commitments to his French club Racing Metro were hindering him from playing for the national team.
“In answer, Frans is very much still in our thinking and we would like him in the team – we just have to balance the demands of club and country so that he can perform his best for the Springboks,” De Villiers said.
30 Jul 2010, 10:08 am
He will just get a fine and pay it.
PDV just showed that he ain’t no walkover. the IRB(Paddy) are trying ti intimidate him and SARU
30 Jul 2010, 10:23 am
@JL1(JL1)-253:
You need to stop all the lies and cr@p that spews from you keyboard.
Henry did not say anything about Barnes.
NZRU wrote that report,not Henry.
Below is what was said
The performance of the referee and touch judges had a significant impact on the All Blacks prospect of success. The penalty count was 10-2 against the All Blacks, with none awarded to them in the second half, despite dominance in territory and possession (which statistically should result in penalties awarded to the dominant side). On anyone’s account the referee and touch judges made mistakes which worked against the All Blacks.
Effective Decisions
The combination of these factors put enormous pressure on All Blacks leadership and decision making. We consider that on-field leadership and decision making was a factor in the loss in the quarter final. Arguably, the team and its leadership group has only occasionally been tested to the same degree over the last four years. The trend, as witnessed in Melbourne earlier in 2007, was for the leaders to revert to type and let McCaw make the calls.
30 Jul 2010, 10:26 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-262:
You can take anything from that,but if you guys scream blue murder cos McCaw didnt get penalised 4 times.phhhht thats nothing.
Anyway just posted that cos JL1 is full of it
30 Jul 2010, 10:43 am
#221 Boktilzero i agree with you 100% as there seems to be a set of rules for the AB`S& OZ and a different set of rules for the boks as has been proved time and time again.As far as i am concerned the tri-nations has run it `s course and is starting to get boring.All the hype of playing the AB`S has gone now as the boks play them so often and dare i write it,the ab`s v boks games are in danger of becoming just another game and if that happens to rugby`s oldest rivals it will be bad for rugby in general,and that would be a great shame as a bok v ab game was always considered the best in test rugby.
30 Jul 2010, 11:43 am
blueboy yep it’s time to move on to a new comp
30 Jul 2010, 11:52 am
@JL1(JL1)-9: Steve Tew is nothing but Ben Dover to John O’Neill…
30 Jul 2010, 11:54 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-41: Yeah you enjoy it because it is so…
farking duplicitous bunch of sheepshaggers…
30 Jul 2010, 11:58 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-117: Bagging “precious” Kiwi tokoloshes is the right thing to do. Suck it in and don’t choke.
30 Jul 2010, 12:02 pm
@Kiwisamoan(Kiwisamoan)-177: Its blatantly obvious that revenge-obsessed Kiwis want to win at all costs…
Fark it will be nice when your ABs don’t win the World Cup in New Zealand…
Choke, choke, chooooke awaaaaay…..
30 Jul 2010, 12:04 pm
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-230: Its this duplicitous Kiwi tokoloshe need for “revenge”. It don’t surprise me and shouldn’t surprise anyone.
Little bitter islanders…
30 Jul 2010, 12:11 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-270: stop the bickering HG!
30 Jul 2010, 12:12 pm
Fark all happening on this blog
30 Jul 2010, 12:21 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-226: I’m with you Poppa on revenge. I believe in it. Transformation will tell you I believe in revenge more than religion. The Guy upstairs takes to long to inflict suffering on ones enemies, you have to take your chances yourself and make them pay.
30 Jul 2010, 12:22 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-269: I’ll say it again. Revenge is healty and good. Scores must be settled.
30 Jul 2010, 12:25 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-274: Calling a kiwi tokoloshe healthy and good is not good for your health…
30 Jul 2010, 12:54 pm
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-259: Yea you right…give to Cheatie McCheat, ey?
30 Jul 2010, 12:57 pm
@adi(adi)-261: I just think he’s out of ideas. 2 ball carriers, no deck players and a kicking strategy? Half-ar*ed at best, idiotic incompetence and naivete at worst, players way out of position…smacks of Muir and his poison
30 Jul 2010, 12:57 pm
ho ho ho.
what are they gonna do?
seriously?
give him a fine? stop the boks from appearing at the next 3n? that should do wonders for the revenue down under.
lmao, nz and aus would be bankrupt in a week.
they were however deserved winners and pdv should just plan harder imo (but *** the sanctimonious kiwis who are up in arms yet loved gh’s ref rant after the italy game-tossers).
30 Jul 2010, 12:58 pm
@jamisz(jamisz)-257: Bwahahahahahahahaha – Graham Henry wins an award for Fair Play, the same award Umaga won…. Tana Try-and-break-Odriscolls-neck Umaga winning a fair play award, bwahahahahahahaha…..
30 Jul 2010, 13:03 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-278: hiyas bro ^5
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-279: Gd HG ^5
i have to agree with both of you
PDiv must just get his side right , and screw the whinning plonkers from down under
bunch of pricks that cry all the time , bt when SA does it they point fingers
no respect for A.s.s.h.o.l.e.s. like that
30 Jul 2010, 13:04 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-279: what of that stiff arm from mike omaga that hade jouba flying through the air???
30 Jul 2010, 13:17 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-280: ja he needs to get the team in order starting with playing players in position Kanko is a no.8, JdV should have been at centre etc. we also have a problem in the loose – our forwards need to commit in order to get some turnovers and they need to support their players going forward with ball in hand.
30 Jul 2010, 13:17 pm
What did I miss?
Seems like the same old, same old, except this time around there are suddenly lots more Kiwis on here than usual…
30 Jul 2010, 13:24 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-283: lol they crawled out of their holes
30 Jul 2010, 13:41 pm
Can the SANZAR findings give Pete jail time? Might be the only way to keep him away from the rugby.
PLEASE SANZAR, 10 YEARS HARD LABOUR IN TASMANIA
30 Jul 2010, 13:44 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-280: Howzit. Yeah, these chaps are quick to point fingers
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-281: Yup, it is true. As dirty as any “dirty” Bok
30 Jul 2010, 13:46 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-285: Look I have no desire for PdV to go to jail but if you really wanted to punish someone, send them to Pitcairn – BP’s home turf…
30 Jul 2010, 14:17 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-283: you haven’t missed much, yeah there’s a lot of kiwi dudes now black magic, black power, black everything. Should make for fresh debate and perspectives, gotta love it!
30 Jul 2010, 14:28 pm
“De Villiers added that utility back Frans Steyn’s cannon boot was very much still in the Bok plans, but suggested his commitments to his French club Racing Metro were hindering him from playing for the national team.
“In answer, Frans is very much still in our thinking and we would like him in the team – we just have to balance the demands of club and country so that he can perform his best for the Springboks,” De Villiers said.”
Just call him up you fool!
The moment Frans starts in a Bok jersey, the phsyco of the game will change … which is EXACTLY what the bok dragons need right now. There’s too big a gap between huge experience and new blood … a player like Frans bridges that.
CALL HIM !!!
FARK YOUR EGO … THINK OF SA RUGBY!
30 Jul 2010, 14:32 pm
i dont see whats so wrong with this?
are they sure Piet Snor spoke this eloquently?
I’ve heard this so many times – and not just in New Zealand – that it’s obvious that those with fixed opinions won’t change their minds whatever I say,” De Villiers wrote.
“I am the coach but I do listen to players who have played in close to 100 Tests and won every trophy there is to win in rugby. It has brought us success and I don’t recall this being a criticism last year. I am not threatened by this talk – after all, I went to France to fetch John (Smit) back”
30 Jul 2010, 14:35 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-287: Pitcairn, aren’t those all descendents of mutineers and into family shagging?
30 Jul 2010, 15:22 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-288: my word transie they darker then you mate
30 Jul 2010, 15:28 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-292: shut up, you’re just itching to be racist!
30 Jul 2010, 16:28 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-293:
30 Jul 2010, 16:43 pm
I wonder what the response to SANZAR was from SARU?
It is good to see that there are some areas where there is still justice. Guaranteed that nothing will happen to Snor in SA over his comments, politicians do worse daily.
But in the rest of the world, rants like that are punished. How can we have a coach who is repremanded by SANZAR and keeps his job.
Disgracefull
30 Jul 2010, 17:08 pm
Gary Gold broke his silence.go read his blogsite at rugbyiq . c o m.very informative and puts things into perspective.
30 Jul 2010, 17:11 pm
@Bantu Beeko(Koos van der merwe)-296: No it doesn’t, Gold simply places the blame on the refs and says there are no problems.
The guy is as stupid as they come if he thinks we believe it.
30 Jul 2010, 17:45 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-84: Classic! Snors greatest fan, Snotskiet has probably got these pearlers framed and hanging in his lounge.
30 Jul 2010, 17:55 pm
Goodthing,I hav met Pdv personally even before he became the Bok coach,the guy has got a good head on his shoulders,his rugby knowledge and intelligence is very impressive,and he is very down to earth.Someone mentioned in one of his rugby clinics that this guy is going to be a Bok coach one day and that was 11 years ago in PE.I really hope he gathers himself together and leads us out of this crisis.There is no one better than him to take Bok rugby forward.I believe he is more knowledgeable than Jake White and most of those who have coached the Boks.He is being led down by the people he has surrounded himself with,he is not a very good jugde of character from what I have heard and seen.
30 Jul 2010, 18:06 pm
The higher the argument, the lower that argument’s maturity level.
While that may not be axiomatic fact, it’s true enough to make the point.
We’ve all seen it:
One party folds its grumpy arms, turns down its mouth, and employs the services of a third party to tell the second party that they (the first party) don’t want to play anymore.
Like at a kids’ party, you know?
Argument at the highest level amounts to tiptoeing around eggshells.
But when the first party is wearing a yellow polka dot clown suit and great big red boats for shoes, then tiptoeing becomes a problem,
The more these clowns try and tiptoe, the more stupid they look. They trip up rather, and end with their feet in their mouths.
The pity is, its their own feet in their mouths—
Ja, you guessed it …
Here at Frank Bone Industries™ we’re being metaphorical.
(I’m not, you understand, this precious bloody copy guy is. He’s using a figure of speech.)
If it were me writing this – Frank Bone – it wouldn’t be a figure of speech, it would be straight speech …
It wouldn’t be the first party’s own foot in his mouth, it would be the second party’s foot (in the first party’s mouth) or the third party’s foot, or a fourth, or a fifth party’s foot even. The more feet we can get into the first party’s mouth, the better.
Maybe it’ll shut him up.
But we can’t do that, hey? We’re all too polite for that. The first party’s at the highest level, so it could be construed as ‘hate speech.’ We’re at a relative low level here on this blog, so we have to do it by proxy.
Well, this is Frank Bone Industries™ doing it by proxy …
He’s embarrassing this country, man. He’s embarrassing our game. He doesn’t know the rules, so why’s he the first party in the first place?
Hey?
There’s another argument, to the effect that the first party isn’t REALLY the coach, that the team’s being coached by a (different) second party.
Doesn’t matter.
The first party is still the face of the country.
It’s not a black face, it’s a white face, with a big red nose, and big red lips, and a stupid hat on its head, and big red boats for shoes.
Which is worse, the clown himself, or the poepols who are too poep-scared to fire him?
30 Jul 2010, 18:27 pm
@Bantu Beeko(Koos van der merwe)-299: ? IMHO he can’t be all that clever if he is a poor judge of character.
I have dealt with people who are ‘successful’ but awful judges of character. Unfortunately they always have one thing in common: they are repulsive w@nkers of the nth order.
By all accounts Div is an affable, likeable chap, something that doesn’t work with a bad judge of character as your major character flaw.
Picking Muir and Gold in the first place sent warning bells, the alarms were ringing loudly and I thought ohfark.
Nice guys don’t always win unfortunately mate.
30 Jul 2010, 18:38 pm
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-220:
I will never use Spies as my first choice at N8
my preference are: JvN, J Cronje, Albert, Vermulen. Spies is an impact player essentially
30 Jul 2010, 18:48 pm
@Hondo(Hondo)-302:
Cronje? Is he still playing?
30 Jul 2010, 18:53 pm
@Hondo(Hondo)-302:
Hell, you’re right, he’s the same age as Schalk, yet we never hear about him.
30 Jul 2010, 21:16 pm
I dont want to turn this into a black/white thing,lets be honest coaching the Boks is one of the hardest jobs,most of the people who support are white people who grew up under apartheid and see blacks as inferior,now dont you think being black has made Pdv’s job much more difficult than that of your ordinary white coach,yes there are white people who are going to be fair and judge him purely on his results,which at this stage are more than average but I am afraid the marjority dislike him for his colour,the results of the last three tests have given them ammunition and his not so PR friendly utterances.Lets us look at all the countries that have won a world,what happened thereafter,why is it that no country has ever defended the world cup?it has always been downhill,Rugby is a brutal sport and its very difficult to remain at the top of the pile for very long.I believe that contrary do popular belief, Pdv does not have a very easy job as every person would like to believe.The core of that Bok team is old,brutalised and tired.Pdv should have started his own cycle with a breed of new hungry youngsters,he would be reaping the rewards now.Unfortunately he stuck with old,tired dogs who cannot learn any new tricks,let alone offering anything new.He should have left the two ‘coaches’ in France.
30 Jul 2010, 22:11 pm
**** Muir wants to run the ball-a strange and bizzare thing for a backline coach to desire-and Gary Gold wants to maul,drive and ruck the pill-an outlandish notion coming from the man in charge of the forwards.Peter de Villiers is,apparently,left trying to balance this running-mauling divide(wait…a head coach,doing a management job?),while in a underground secret underground headquarters John Blofeld Smit sits,stroking a white cat while he and Victor No 1 Matfield secretly pull the strings via the deviuos method of being the most senior players in the side.They are also responsible for global warming,helping Panjo escape from the wilds of East Rand,Ghana’s demise from the WC,Julius Malema,Lucas playing for Liverpool,beer in cans,the last two matrix movies and the sudden increase of Jehovah’s witnesses.- Kevin McCallum
30 Jul 2010, 22:36 pm
@Bantu Beeko(Koos van der merwe)-305:
great post
31 Jul 2010, 02:53 am
Bantu Beeko(Koos van der merwe) he should put his foot down and take charge.
One of the difficulties of man management style and consensus building is the direction is not set by the coach. He might try guide the players but they decide in the end.
PDiddy needs to flick Muir and maybe Goldenshower and either rest the Old Boys club or ditch them altoghere(not recomended).
The issue with the consesus man management style is how to stop players who look a the cheque book and overplay themselves and not think of the team and the bigger picture instead.
SARU here need to stand up and be pro active and back the team and coach and not let them out to the wolves.
Hoskins is spineless and a politician and as the head of the SARU pack he has let PDiffy kop heaps on his own.
Hoskins get some balls, back your play like a man and fight back against SANZOO. Hoskins is like the teflon man, transparent.
31 Jul 2010, 05:51 am
@KevinRack(KevinRack)-308: Fight Sanzar? Eeeh? He’s IN Sanzar, pilgrim! That’s like asking a man to fight his own left lung. Dumb.
31 Jul 2010, 08:04 am
@ Kevinrack,you might be right maybe he does need to put his foot down.Myself,unlike those supporters who chose to blast Pdv and use every opportunity to call for his head,I choose to be positive and optimistic,the coach,staff and players need to know that we are behind them not baying for their blood.After all our role is to support,that is why we are called supporters not critics.Lets get behind the coach and his players,they will come to the party and reward us for our perseverance.
31 Jul 2010, 08:15 am
@Bantu Beeko(Koos van der merwe)-310: Would you support all coaches, some will never reward us
31 Jul 2010, 08:36 am
@Bantu Beeko(Koos van der merwe)-310:
I agree with with you, and posted a similar analysis (opinion) on another thread yesterday. JW dropped Joubert and de Wet after the Australian 5 try loss and suspended Victor at one time. The difference, though, is that they weren’t entrenched as senior players.
31 Jul 2010, 09:40 am
13. skopskiet(yliad) :
July 29th, 2010 at 10:03 pm
Pdv gonna have the last laugh, they think they got his number meanwhile he’s got them all dancing to his tune, from Hoskins through to Sanzar they all hopping about not knowing wtf is cutting and PdV got them hopping mad and befuddled and bamboozled.
Meanwhile he’s laughing it off like a big fat joke.
Good for him, they’re the clowns while he’s actually the ringmaster in disguise
WAT DE DONNER ROOK JY OU BEES!!!!!
The only people bamboozled Snotskiet is the players and the public who has no farking idea what the little **** is up to and quite frankly I doubt whether he knows himself.
He should never have been there to begin with.
31 Jul 2010, 09:51 am
Petier Gold D.ck!!
31 Jul 2010, 10:42 am
@wallabie.(wallabie.)-314: That’s what skoppie thinks as well