Sanzar to punish PdV
29 Jul 2010
Sanzar has issued a notice of alleged misconduct against Peter de Villiers following comments made on Fox Sports ‘Rugby Club’ programme on 21 July.
According to a statement, Sanzar wrote to Saru on 22 July in relation to the comments. Having discussed the matter with De Villiers on his return to South Africa, Saru has now provided a response.
Sanzar chief executive Steve Tew said: ‘Having considered the response from South Africa we have determined that Peter de Villiers’ comments may constitute a breach of the Sanzar code of conduct and warrant further consideration by a Sanzar judicial officer.’
A Sanzar appointed judicial officer will conduct a hearing in the next week with details to be advised.

315 Comments
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 » Show All
29 Jul 2010, 23:09 pm
@gunther(gunther)-48: don’t you mean couch Gunther? S.h.i.t man where did you go to school?
3 losses on the road and the entire saffa rugby fraternity are in mourning
lets go through the away record of SA in the tri-nations since inception shall we, anybody got any stomach for some serious morbid mirth about how emphatically superior all the other dumb deluded dumb schmuck colonialist white coaches were since this competition started, well here goes.
Andre Maarkgraaf
13 Jul 1996 South Africa v Australia 16-21 Sydney
20 Jul 1996 South Africa v New Zealand 11-15 Christchurch
10 Aug 1996 South Africa v New Zealand 18-29 Newlands
17 Aug 1996 South Africa v New Zealand 19-23 Durban
24 Aug 1996 South Africa v New Zealand 26-33 Pretoria
This quite funny: “The endemic flightless kiwi is a national icon”
29 Jul 2010, 23:11 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-50: something like that. I’m sure it was a smokescreen. Nobody could be that dumb.
29 Jul 2010, 23:12 pm
Carel Du Plessis
19 Jul 1997 South Africa v New Zealand 32-35 Ellis Park
02 Aug 1997 South Africa v Australia 20-32 Brisbane
09 Aug 1997 South Africa v New Zealand 35-55 Auckland
23 Aug 1997 South Africa v Australia 61-22 Loftus Versfeld
29 Jul 2010, 23:12 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-52: You seem to have forgotten to mention the dumb deluded dumb schmuck 19-0 loss in Cape Town, a first ever
29 Jul 2010, 23:15 pm
@charo(charo)-47: aseptic because its SA that stinks at the moment?
@JL1(JL1)-46: bwahahaha
“send in the clowns”
29 Jul 2010, 23:15 pm
Ho Humm….!!
29 Jul 2010, 23:16 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-52: didn’t even bother to read the main body of your post Skop. Sorry. K.a.k idea. Talk to me about my smokescreen theory and Kanko as openside. Then the substitution and gee, the on-form Spies remains on the paddock for the full 80 to ensure that we lose the Test good a proper. I’m struggling with that one still. Explain the tactic in plain english because I’m a relatively simple son of the earth.
29 Jul 2010, 23:16 pm
“I predict a riot” !!! lol
29 Jul 2010, 23:18 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-55: The last result before they fired Carel du Plessis showed that the Bokke finally grasped Carel’s idea of total rugby. Then f#@$% dumbass board fired him. If they didn’t Bokke would now have been miles ahead of AB and Aus.
Now we’ve heard everything. Springboks coach Peter de Villiers has again complained he was misquoted … even in a television interview. Then again, what would you expect from the colourful Springboks rugby world? After all the shenanigans last week over de Villiers’ claims that the All Blacks victories over the Springboks were part of a conspiracy to make next year’s World Cup tournament a success, it is not surprising that many are wondering who, exactly, is in charge of the team, and whether the person who supposedly is, can last much longer because of his endless bungling. There have been claims of major rifts in the coaching ranks, that the senior players run the show, and even the South African rugby president, Oregan Hoskins, has been forced to say de Villiers’ public comments ”detract from his [coaching] ability.” At least R&M will come to de Villiers’ defence. Without de Villiers and his sensational press conferences, the Tri Nations would be a very boring tournament. Cuckoo. Cuckoo.
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-62: This from Greg Growden at SMH.
29 Jul 2010, 23:19 pm
@carol(carol)-58: hullo Carol. Now that the true meaning of “a breath of fresh air”. Welcome and blow some cool on the hot pipes….pleez.
29 Jul 2010, 23:20 pm
Nick Mallet
Only one with any credibility though he took off on Carel Dup’s team who drilled Aussies the year before at Ellis Park 5 tries to nil.
18 Jul 1998 South Africa v Australia 14-13 Perth
25 Jul 1998 South Africa v New Zealand 13-3 Wellington
15 Aug 1998 South Africa v New Zealand 24-23 Durban
22 Aug 1998 South Africa v Australia 29-15 Johannesburg
10 Jul 1999 South Africa v New Zealand 0-28 Dunedin
17 Jul 1999 South Africa v Australia 6-32 Brisbane
07 Aug 1999 South Africa v New Zealand 18-34 Loftus Versfeld
14 Aug 1999 South Africa v Australia 10-9 Newlands
22 Jul 2000 South Africa v New Zealand 12-25 Christchurch
29 Jul 2000 South Africa v Australia 6-26 Sydney
19 Aug 2000 South Africa v New Zealand 46-40 Johannesburg
26 Aug 2000 South Africa v Australia 18-19 Durban
29 Jul 2010, 23:21 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-63: has his ring to it. This is manna from heaven for Greggie Boy.
29 Jul 2010, 23:27 pm
Correct Happygolucky – dumb schmuck saffa brains just love to operate in reverse gear where we stick to our dumb schmuck back to front @ss about face conservative strengths.
If they’d stuck to Carel’s vision back then we’d have made huge strides of progress instead they went into retrograde after Mallet had success with Carel’s team he handed to Mallet
Harry Viljoen
21 Jul 2001 South Africa v New Zealand 3-12 Newlands
28 Jul 2001 South Africa v Australia 20-15 Loftus Versfeld
18 Aug 2001 South Africa v Australia 14-14 Perth
25 Aug 2001 South Africa v New Zealand 15-26 Auckland
29 Jul 2010, 23:27 pm
I don’t see Mallett’s record having anything to do with it Skop. Different era. Different players. This is/was a far better balanced team with enormous depth and talent, not to mention the pedigree and history of achievement. They’ve simply been badly managed/coached/selected. That much is evident. Comparing them to Mallett’s lot achieves nothing.
29 Jul 2010, 23:29 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-67: Harry Viljoen was a real cry baby coloniast coach!!!
29 Jul 2010, 23:30 pm
I agree with the open rugby blueprint as opposed to the kick n chase. Kick n chase was short term and it worked as a short term solution. To repeat the same this year, especially three times, id simply daft. If they try one more time someone is going to shoot Div for sure.
29 Jul 2010, 23:32 pm
Harry should never have been appointed coach in the first place. A brainfart. Anyway I’m off to my pit. Cheers boys and girls.
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-62: With an audience of several millions WATCHING him say what he said, there’s no point in trying the “I was misquoted” excuse. Unless he’s inventing a whole new media category — that of misquoting yourself.
Look, PDV is barking mad. He doesn’t have a screw loose — his entire Meccano set has been dismantled utterly and is strewn all over the front lawn.
Rudolph Streauli
20 Jul 2002 South Africa v New Zealand 20-41 Wellington
27 Jul 2002 South Africa v Australia 27-38 Brisbane
10 Aug 2002 South Africa v New Zealand 23-30 Durban
19 Jul 2003 South Africa v New Zealand 16-52 Loftus Versfeld
02 Aug 2003 South Africa v Australia 9-29 Brisbane
09 Aug 2003 South Africa v New Zealand 11-19 Dunedin
29 Jul 2010, 23:33 pm
When a clown joins Clowns International in England, which claims to be the oldest clown society in the world, he can register his individual make-up. An eggshell is decorated as a miniature version of the clown’s head and added to the “Egg Gallery” which then acts as sort of clown copyright.
so the latest edition is a light brown egg decorated with its clown moustache holding a green and gold vuvuzela and blowing nothing but hot air..
29 Jul 2010, 23:34 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-64: Hi Tasies, how goes it?
29 Jul 2010, 23:35 pm
stats P W D L %
Jake White (2004-2007): 54, 36, 1, 17 – 66.7%
Peter de Villiers (2008-present): 32, 21, 0, 11 – 65.6%
29 Jul 2010, 23:35 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-74: What does your egg look like
29 Jul 2010, 23:37 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-77: Covered in hair
29 Jul 2010, 23:40 pm
Sanzar are scum.
Bunch of cheats.
Even though i think Snort is a useless coach
i do respect him for not being fake
He is the only guy with enough courage
to speak from the heart and tell it like it is
Is SA rugby management too dam scared to
tell Sanzar that they are corrupt cheating scum?
Hoskins needs to grow some balls
29 Jul 2010, 23:41 pm
Jake White – Biggest Colonialist Poefta of them all with a big mouth and no brains whatsoever, makes PdV look like an absolute genius.
24 Jul 2004 South Africa v New Zealand 21-23 Christchurch
31 Jul 2004 South Africa v Australia 26-30 Perth
20 Aug 2005 South Africa v Australia 22-19 Perth
27 Aug 2005 South Africa v New Zealand 27-31 Dunedin
15 Jul 2006 South Africa v Australia 0-49 Brisbane
22 Jul 2006 South Africa v New Zealand 17-35 Wellington
05 Aug 2006 South Africa v Australia 18-20 Sydney
26 Aug 2006 South Africa v New Zealand 26-45 Pretoria
07 Jul 2007 South Africa v Australia 17-25 Sydney
14 Jul 2007 South Africa v New Zealand 6-33 Christchurch
23 Jun 2007 South Africa v New Zealand 21-26 Durban
29 Jul 2010, 23:42 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-77: Something to do with a sheep, is my guess
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-77: a rugby ball, that way I wont kick it away at every opportunity
@poppa69(poppa69)-74:
Popps, your team won and you can take pride in that. Give the blokes who gave you stick last year a bit of a roasting back, by all means, but, you seem to be intent in having a crack at everything South African ATM and trying to rub all Saffa’s noses in the doggy doo and it’s getting a little childish!
Move on dude, this is not the kindy sandpit……..leave that kind of stuff to our resident doos, wet pantie!
29 Jul 2010, 23:43 pm
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-72:
You think?
“If we want to eye-gouge any Lions we will go down to the bushveld like we do and eye- gouge them there.”
- In the wake of the Schalk Burger incident Peter reverts to bush analogies.
“If we are going on like this, why don’t we go to the nearest ballet shop, get some tutus and get a dancing shop going? There will be no eye-gouging, no tackling, no nothing and we will enjoy it.”
- And to think Saru had to send out a press release to clear up that they didn’t condone eye-gouging and statements were mis-interpreted!
“What we try to tell them is when you point your finger into the sky, don’t concentrate on the finger because you’ll miss all the heavenly glory out there. Concentrate on the heavenly glory you can bring and make yourselves so fulfilled.”
- Umm.. Yes quite!
“There’s little difference between winning and losing, except you feel better after winning.”
- Simple really.
“The same people who threw their robes on the ground when ***** rode on a donkey were the same people who crowned him and hit him with sticks, and were the same people who said afterwards how we shouldn’t have done that, he’s the son of God. So that’s exactly what we do. You have to look at history as repeating itself. And I’m not saying that I’m God.”
- Well we’re glad we cleared that one up.
“The small things like judicial hearing will not take away the fact that we won. Nelson Mandela and FW de Klerk won the Nobel Peace Prize. No matter what they did wrong in their lives, no one can take away the fact that they won it.”
- All in a day really – comparing Schalk Burger & Bakkies Botha to FW & Madiba
“I’m a God-given talent, I’m the best I can ever be. So what you think doesn’t bother me. I know what I am and I don’t give a damn.”
- Peter has a little go at the media
“What I learned in South Africa is, if you take your car to a garage and the owner is black or a black man, and they mess it up, you never go back to that garage. If the owner is white, you say ag, sorry, they made a mistake and you go back again. This is how some people live their lives in this country.”
- Peter seems to be defending Ricky Januarie ahead of the second Lions Test, but then doesn’t pick him. Panic Mechanic? (thanks to Deon1980 and supersport).
“Ja, you know. Morgan Newman has been in form his whole life.” (unsubstantiated!)
- From Villian – “My favourite P Divvy quote, was when he was asked why Morgan Newman was picked for the SA XV against Namibia”.
“I won’t change my style, if I change my style I will change Peter de Villiers, and then I would have to tell God that he made a mistake when he made me,”
- Asked if he’ll change his style after week of criticism this is his response. Dazzling.
“We will give them a psychological advantage and we cannot allow that. We’ve read in the papers here that they believe South Africa are ripe for the picking. They’re comparing us with some fruit from a Welsh fruit farm but they need to know that when you pick fruit, it isn’t just apples and pears; there are prickly pears as well. We want to be a prickly pear for them this Saturday.”
- Div gets prickly with the Welsh
“The way things are going right now, in a few year’s time these guys won’t need a coach”
- De Villiers shortly after the Sprinboks’ second consecutive win over the All Blacks in the 2009 Tri Nations clash in Durban. (Thanks SpringbokSarah)
“We are very organised at the moment, we don’t want to become a fruit salad…”
De Villiers: Aug 2009 (thanks pandajax)
“Speaking to IRB referee’s boss Paddy O’ Brien is a complete wast of time…People don’t want to see other teams being successful. That is my biggest problem at the moment. We can’t go public about certain things because we don’t have all the evidence, but the body language of certain officials when things went against us in that game made us worry…. The officials were so happy when decisions went against us on the day. I am talking about the number one rugby team in the world. Shouldn’t they really get the other guys to that level?…. Or do they want to break things down so that the game can become mediocre and everyone has a chance to win it. We don’t want to dwell on that point, but if that is the case, then I feel I am wasting my time by talking to them. I will then have to reconsider talking to them.”
-Peter is taking his ball and he’s going home. (thanks GOTHEBOKS)
Reporter :”So Peter de Villiers did you find anything to do in hamilton?”
PdV: “Ja you know , we did find something to do. WE WON THE TRI-NATIONS IN HAMILTON.”
-(thanks MBAX)
“Ja, you know, if you want to run with the big digs you have to lift your leg.” & “Ja, you know, these guys, they can play on the moon.”
- Two absolute pearlers (thanks Jacosdropkick)
“If you look at the Bible and see how Joseph got out of the pit and ended up in the palace, but between the pit and the palace there was a moerse lot of k*k.”
— A de Villiers classic just before the Newlands Test against the All Blacks, which the Boks lost 19-0 (thanks Steynfanatic)
*Let us know your favourite de Villiers-isms and we’ll give you a credit next to the quote!
29 Jul 2010, 23:43 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-80:See 76
29 Jul 2010, 23:45 pm
@JL1(JL1)-81: ouch, that hurt, but not as much as two losses to an ordinary AB side huh? oh yeah and the convicts too.. 3-0 was it?
lmfao…
29 Jul 2010, 23:48 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-80:
F u k put you are an a-hole of note………….
29 Jul 2010, 23:49 pm
Peter De Villiers
05 Jul 2008 South Africa v New Zealand 8-19 Wellington
12 Jul 2008 South Africa v New Zealand 30-28 Dunedin
19 Jul 2008 South Africa v Australia 9-16 Perth
29 Aug 2009 South Africa v Australia 32-25 Perth
05 Sep 2009 South Africa v Australia 6-21 Brisbane
12 Sep 2009 South Africa v New Zealand 32-29 Hamilton
10 Jul 2010 South Africa v New Zealand 12-32 Auckland
17 Jul 2010 South Africa v New Zealand 17-31 Wellington
24 Jul 2010 South Africa v Australia 13-30 Brisbane
29 Jul 2010, 23:53 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-88: Both coaches achieved a winning percentage of 69,23% (13 played and nine won) in their first year and were successful in their second year as coaches with a winning percentage of 66,67% (12 played and eight won).
Their records are nearly identical Skoppie. But Jake White won the RWC. How will P Divvy do?
29 Jul 2010, 23:58 pm
Goodnight kids. Play nicely.
30 Jul 2010, 00:00 am
Jake White 3N goes like this
Played : 18
Wins :- 8 = 44.4%
Home :- 7 = 77.8%
Away :- 1 = 11.1%
Losses :- 10 = 55.6%
Home :- 2 = 22.2%
Away :- 8 = 88.9%
30 Jul 2010, 00:01 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-86: Laugh as much as you want or can, I do not care
You are sounding more like all the other sheep shgging hobbits from your hometown
30 Jul 2010, 00:04 am
PDV tells the TRUTH
Sanzar are low life cheating scum
30 Jul 2010, 00:05 am
Pdv 3N to date goes like this
Played:- 15
Wins:- 7 = 46.7%
Home:- 4 = 66.7%
Away:- 3 = 33.3%
Losses:- 8 = 53.3%
Home:- 2 = 33.3%
Away:- 6 = 66.7%
@skopskiet(yliad)-91: Soon you will not even have stats to dismiss Jake White, well so it seems the way PDV and The Boks are performing
When PDV’s ratios are less than Jake, will you then shut up and irritate people on Silverfern?
@JL1(JL1)-92: and you are sounding more bitter every day..
not so funny now its on the other foot is it? good farkin job, great to see w@nkers like yourself getting their just desserts..
priceless in fact…
30 Jul 2010, 00:08 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-96: …and you have been exposed as just another a-hole kiwi
30 Jul 2010, 00:10 am
@JL1(JL1)-97: and you have been exposed as just another sour, SA clown…
one who likes to dish it, and one who cant handle when its returned…
keep the insults coming, show us all just how much it actually hurts.. !!
30 Jul 2010, 00:11 am
Eoyt
PdV
Played 6
Wins 4 66.7%
Losses 2 33.3%
JW
Played 10
Wins 5 50.0%
Losses 5 50.0%
30 Jul 2010, 00:15 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-98:
Hey kiwi moron think the all black chokers will finally
win the world cup again 24 years later?
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 » Show All