Sanzar to punish PdV

Sanzar has issued a notice of alleged misconduct against Peter de Villiers following comments made on Fox Sports ‘Rugby Club’ programme on 21 July.

According to a statement, Sanzar wrote to Saru on 22 July in relation to the comments. Having discussed the matter with De Villiers on his return to South Africa, Saru has now provided a response.

Sanzar chief executive Steve Tew said: ‘Having considered the response from South Africa we have determined that Peter de Villiers’ comments may constitute a breach of the Sanzar code of conduct and warrant further consideration by a Sanzar judicial officer.’

A Sanzar appointed judicial officer will conduct a hearing in the next week with details to be advised.

315 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 » Show All

• 101.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

So far their stats show PdV still ahead if you consider real competitions like Eoyt and 3N

we not taking into account lucky packet World Cup shenanigans where Boks only played minnows to reach the final.

Only real comparisons are vs Nz, Aus, France, Ireland, England, and maybe Wales

All other wins and losses simply don’t count, you lose to any of Scotland, Argentina, Samoa, Tonga, Fiji, Usa, Namibia, Georgia, Portugal, Russia etc. then you don’t even qualify to be a second league club coach.

So lets compare apples with apples for a little while longer shall we and see who comes out trumps at end of the day.

Jake finished with a 44% win ratio in the 3N and a 50% ratio on Eoyt’s.

lets see where PdV finishes at end of 2011.

• 102.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Boksarenumber5(Boksarenumber1)-100: hey mamparra, perhaps, who knows, its still a year away, too early to tell.

can you tell me how many clown supporters like yourself already think you have it won next year?

so tell me, when are the new justice armbands coming out? that all looks rather ridiculous now Bakkies has been shown as the thug he is hasnt it?

• 103.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Boksarenumber5(Boksarenumber1)-93:

Read post #84.

• 104.poppa69: Reply to this comment

boksarenumber5
    I think the ABs should just play Australia and in the national competition in NZ until SA prove they are good enough to play in our company again…

• 105.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

104. poppa69(poppa69) agreed keep your SANZOO kak and your incestreous kissing cousin setup.
    We contribute the most mullah to the SAZOO circus so yes you can go play with yourselves…

• 106.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-105:
    Kevin,where will South Africa go?
    NH dont want ya,they bring in more money than you do.
    I think SA need NZ and OZ just as much as we need SA. Money isnt everything as you guys have proven in the last 3 games.

• 107.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-105: ohhh the most money? in bribes is it? oh that was Hansie in the cricket, sorry my mistake..

and clown training is expensive, so I agree, with all that money you do turn out the best ones..

• 108.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-107: and kevin, that same comment was heard and seen quite a bit on here with SA only playing the CC until the ABs were good enough..

what has happened to the SA sense of humour? apparently it was all only banter when you guys were dishing it out…

so its only banter now that we are giving it back surely?

• 109.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

106. Hurricane(Hurricane) : that was just for poopa96

If Pdiddy can get sanctioned by SAZOO for saying things then MCcaw should get sanctioned for admiting to cheating and therefore bringing the game into disrepute?

• 110.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-109: where did he say “I cheat” Kevin waah waah ?

not once did he say those words, can you read anymore into it..

its no wonder you guys have a persecution complex, perhaps you should learn to read and understand English better..

“I make mistakes” does not equal “I cheat”.

keep believing the propoganda kevin, individual thought is not a common paradigm in SA obviously..

• 111.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

107. poppa69(poppa69) as you know Hansie was the only one dumb enough to admit it. Other players form other countries were seen sitting at the same table with the same bookie.

SARU does not fight hard enough to protect the coaches, its players, its brand and its influence in SANZOO

• 112.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-109:
    hi Kev

I dont see where Richie has said he cheated. I see he pushes the rules and depending on the ref on what he can do. You can read a lot into that but not one part has said he admits cheating. And if you think only players that dont cheat should play the game then we might as well do away with penalties,therefore players like Morne is not needed. :-)

• 113.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

Hurricane(Hurricane) the talks were actually going quite well but the breakdown occurred around seasons. Pity we still try and protect cricket…

• 114.KevinRack: Reply to this comment

112. Hurricane(Hurricane) ja boet jealousy makes you bitter, cos I wished we had a Mccaw…

• 115.whatever: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-107:

Aaah, grow the f u k up popps……..whats with all the low blow stuff?

• 116.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-111: its this perception that you are being wronged that is the biggest…

PDV has conveniently shifted the focus from his poor management to one where he knows he will get SA public opinion on his side…

the whole world is against us, works every time doesnt it?

the fact his opposition adjusted better to the new rulings, like we heard SA did last year remember, has no bearing on the matter does it… the same as the Ritchie Cheats “quote” (which Ive pointed out is the writers opinion, not worded at all by MCCaw) has been swallowed by most SA fans too..

accept responsibility and then maybe your team can move forward…

• 117.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-115: awww f u k grow up whatever, where was your voice when we were copping the low stuff..

funny it remained silent then huh? as Ive always said to you, you choose when to speak up and you choose when to remain silent….

at least youre consistent, when its bagging NZ no probs, but when its bagging SA you seem concerned… double standards or what?

• 118.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-114:
    Dont worry Kev,there are a few Boks that i would love to have in our team as well,and its normally the hated ones.

• 119.whatever: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-117:

Not at all dude, but you are going on and on and on and on………jeez you are sounding really pathetic and childish. I don’t condone any Saffa’s who may have done that last year, but it was a minority.

Hansie Cronje is dead, made mistakes, but was the only one with balls to stand up and admit it, Warne and Waugh ran for cover and the Ozzie cricket union pushed it under the carpet.

• 120.whatever: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-117:

“ohhh the most money? in bribes is it? oh that was Hansie in the cricket, sorry my mistake..

and clown training is expensive, so I agree, with all that money you do turn out the best ones”

Bragging is it?

• 121.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-119: @whatever(whatever)-120:

so tell me

how childish are these calls that have been used for 3 years at least?

A4Ys?
    Chokers?
    Sheepshaggers?

and youre concerned because Ive been going at it for 3 weeks..

bwahahaha as I said, double standards mate..

• 122.muffy: Reply to this comment

While on the topic of name calling…. Do you think Pete will now appologise to Cannon because now it seems he was right even most of SA and SANZAR officially agree with him. We live in a democracy, so majority rules….. :)

I suppose we better have a vote:
    Dial 0800 CLOWN to register your vote
    Press
    1 for yes; he’s a clown
    2 for no; I’m a clown

Have fun

• 123.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-121:

Let me try and explain this to you as best I can…

There are a few South African supporters on this blog who, over time, annoyed the living daylights not only out of you but most other sane bloggers as well. This was done by repeating ad nauseam the same rhetoric about the greatness of the Boks, the weaknesses of all others, the ‘assumed ‘ likes and dislikes of supporters from other countries and a few other things I don’t even care to mention. In the process they ignored almost all talk about Rugby but instead concentrated on other ****. None of us enjoyed it then or now…

You are very close to crossing that same said line where you will just become yet another blogger I chose to ignore.

• 124.svs: Reply to this comment

anyone have a transcript of what he said on fox?

• 125.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@KevinRack(KevinRack)-109:
    Cheating!
    Give us a break, obviously Cyclops, you have some s hit in you eye!
    You only wish you had some one of Richies calibre in your team, and if he played the same he would be yet another great bok champion.
    He’s a cheat and all the worlds refs, dozens of them including South Africans are under his magic spell so he gets away with what he wants. What a joke.
    I suppose in your next breath, bakkies was hard done by as well and all the many eye gouging and ear biting and head butting from many over the years is just tough rugby eh? No cheating there, no none at all. in fact the boks are angels, squeaky clean. Yeah right.
    A pot as huge as the boks, should not be calling Richie the kettle black!
    Your just a sore loser, pity, cause I’ve always had such admiration and respect for the boks over the years.
    Instead of whinging like a school girl, try developing a decent player of your own who can compete on the same level.
    You dont hear Kiwis or Aussies or any other supporters for that matter whinging about quality opposition players, only whinging is for dirty tactics, playing the man instead of the ball which your lot a renowned for.
    Spring Bok supporters bleeding other teams are cheating, muhahaha, what a joke.

• 126.Simon7: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-34: No we tolerate you because you have some fantastic rugby players and have a great national side when your house is in order.

I think SANZA are doing this to stop post-match comments from the coaches spiralling out of control i.e reaching wendyball proportions.

• 127.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Simon7(Simon7)-126:

You tolerate us? You are just to kind, really!

• 128.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-125:

You should have been here last year mate, and you would have seen some of your countrymen doing exactly the same……..whinging……it works both ways, and both are pathetic………

• 129.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Simon7(Simon7)-126:

Tolerate………f u k me, thats pretty arrogant……..what a wally!

• 130.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

How about everybody stop the b itching and get back to rugby.
    PDV is a Krusty of the highest order, we all know that, there is no victimisation there at all, just facts.
    Sooner you lot are shot of him, the better off you will all be, then we can get back to what we do best, Boks V All Blacks in titanic struggles for world supremacy.
    Maybe then, rugby can be the topic.

• 131.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-128:

I’m sure there is plenty from both sides, sooner we all stop the accusations and b itch slapping and start talking rugby the better.
    Boks V All Blacks, nothing better.

• 132.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-131:

Good man! :)

• 133.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-128:

Hehehe you don’t get it, when we complain it is called whining, when they do it is called constructive critisism!

See, we can all play this game and your last sentence is the truth…it is pathetic!

• 134.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-131:

Agree 100%, simple really.

• 135.Waster: Reply to this comment

This site is getting pretty lame, time to leave I think, pity because it could be a great site without all the rubbish going on,

• 136.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-130:

I have to disagree on one thing though, how can you insult Krusty like that?!

• 137.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-133:

Sticks and stones man!
    What about rugby?? Isn’t that why everyone is here?

• 138.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-136:

I’ll pay that :-)

• 139.Waster: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-137: I used to think that

• 140.Black Magic: Reply to this comment

I’m a kiwi, and I’m not to proud to say there’s tossers on both sides. But I grew up watching the all Blacks trying to win on SA soil during the ‘old days’, and for me there is nothing better, so how about we all stop the mud slinging. Both sides are guilty.

All Blacks V Boks is the ultimate challenge and I have great respect for the ‘old enemy’.
    Cant wait for the return match on your soil to see how u guys respond and see how the Blacks play away.
    At the new stadium, should be a fabulous game, win or loose, cant wait, bring it on.

• 141.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-137:

Correct, keo has been around for a long time and in this time we have had all kind and I mean ALL kinds! Best is to ignore the idjuts and just do what you want to, talk rugby.

Unfortunately this sometimes mean you have to go away for a few hours or days and come back when the riff raff has burned out, they never last forever (Tackles being the exception!)

• 142.Waster: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-141: I hope you are right, going to try that

• 143.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-125: to be honest, not a lot of the kiwi guys that blog here whinged when the all blacks lost last year, only Poppa made an arse of himself. Nils, Cane, Chch and others were class personified.

• 144.Simon7: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-127: Just quoting ‘JL1′ actually, it’s a pleasure to have you in SANZA :-)

• 145.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Black Magic(Black Magic)-140:

Glad to hear all this and you are spot on about the idiots on all 3 (include the poms and we talk 4) sides. At the end I love my rugby and there is nothing more fun than talking with like minded people across the world.

As a Saffa I am very worried about the team, something is a miss and I am not sure how and when it will be fixed. I don’t even mind people ribbing me a little as long as they don’t keep it up for ever and a day! That is not funny but vindictive…

As for the weekend, can’t wait to see how Dingo Deans and his Wobblies fair against the ABs. They had an average run so far and the Boks were no real gage for where they are at, this weekend will tell us a lot more.

• 146.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Waster(Waster)-142:

You should, sometimes hard to ignore fools but if you work on it you can do it!

@Simon7(Simon7)-144:

Sure, you charmer you…

• 147.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-143:

Don’t tell the others but you left out black pantie….

• 148.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-143: *** off trans, your holier then thou attitude is quite pathetic..

• 149.optiplay: Reply to this comment

BLACK MAGIC.Thank you . I am one of the silent guys on this site,but enjoy good comments from both sides.I was hoping someone would restore some order .However, except for Poepies69,this was actually quite funny today.Strange that even with all the banter it is obvious who knows something about the game and who has no clue.(will never have)Your posting came at the right momentCheers Boet.

• 150.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@optiplay(optiplay)-149: ohhh another Saffa who has to use an insult to make his point… you guys arent very smart are you?

funny how when its dished out by a Saffa, no matter how crass and xenophobic, the majority of you keep your traps shut..

now, when a foreigner decides hes had enough of the pompous, arrogant xenophobic attitude on display daily by many on this blog, you guys cant handle it..

bully boy mentality at its finest…

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.