Wallabies 28 All Blacks 49

Keo.co.za brought you live commentary on the Tri-Nations clash in Melbourne.

Full time: Wallabies 28 All Blacks 49

80 mins: All Blacks try! Was basic. The All Blacks just spread the ball end to end on each attack to stretch the Wallabies’ defence. As they broke into the Wallabies’ red zone, the ball was passed to the right, where the All Blacks had a major overlap. Replacement hooker Corey Flynn touches down in the corner. Carter misses the conversion, which could’ve made it the All Blacks’ highest score tally against the Wallabies. The final hooter blows to end the game. The All Blacks win 49-28!

70 mins: Wallabies try! From the lineout, the Wallabies build momentum with several ball carriers. Eventually, skipper Rocky Elsom breaks through and crosses the chalk. Giteau converts. 44-28 to the All Blacks!

68 mins: All Blacks determined to run the ball as they play from their red zone. However, Pocock wins the Wallabies a penalty as he catches out the All Blacks holding on to the ball on the ground. Wallabies kick for touch.

58 mins: All Blacks try! Didn’t take too long before the All Blacks hit back. The visitors won the ball at the kickoff (again) and set out on an attack. After a couple of set phases, play goes wide and Nonu’s pass threads Rokocoko through and the wing stretches out for another try. Carter misses the conversion, 44-21 to the All Blacks!

55 mins: Wallabies try! Finally! After spending eight minutes in the All Blacks’ red zone, Ashley-Cooper dives over after gatherong a loose pass from Giteau. Giteau converts. 39-21 to the All Blacks!

52 mins: Genia takes another quick penalty tap and Pocock drives over the line moments after. However, the TMO rules the ball is held up. 5m scrum to the Wallabies.

50 mins: All Blacks concede a penalty in their 22m area and scrumhalf Will Genia takes the quick penalty tap. After 15 phases, the Wallabies get another penlaty as the visitors are adjudged to be offside.

47 mins: All Blacks try! Wallabies have the put in to the scrum in their 22m area, but the All Blacks pack drive through and win possession. Read drives up and the ball is spread wide to an unmarked Muliaina, who grabs his brace. Carter slots the conversion. 39-14 to the All Blacks!

43 mins: Wallabies see red as Mitchell is sent off after receiving his second yellow card for obstructing a quick throw. Joubert gave the final warning in the first half and the Wallabies will have to play with 14 men for the rest of the game.

41 mins: Good kickoff from Carter, which allows No 8 Kieron Read to win the ball in the air. However, Read loses the ball forward and the Wallabies have the scrum. Lucky layoff early on for the hosts.

Half-time: Wallabies 14 All Blacks 32

40 mins: All Blacks have the lineout as the half-time hooter blows. However, Pocock makes another steal at the next breakdown. The Wallabies spread play wide and Mitchell puts in the kick ahead, but it’s too long and rolls out. Joubert blows to end the half.

35 mins: All Blacks try! And it’s the bonus-point five-pointer! From a 10m lineout, lock Brad Thorn drives up play. As the forwards gain metres, replacement scrumhalf Piri Weepu decides to go back to the blindside and the ball is passed wide to Jane, who touches down in the corner. Carter kicks over the difficult conversion. 32-14 to the All Blacks!

32 mins: All Blacks win the ball from the restart and the Wallabies are later penalised for a breakdown infringement. Carter converts. 25-14 to the Wallabies!

30 mins: The All Blacks are caught out as they attempt to run the ball from their 22m area. Inside centre Ma’a Nonu gets possession and slips, and is penalised for holding on at the tackle point. Giteau slots the penalty from right in front. 22-14 to the All Blacks!

28 mins: Mitchell is yellow-carded after a call from the assistant referee Cobus Wessels. The punishment is for no arms in the tackle, which was late too. Wallabies down to 14 men.

25 mins: All Blacks try! Clever tactics from the All Blacks. They target Ashley-Cooper with a chip and win a turnover from the breakdown. Skipper Richie McCaw picks up the ball and runs down the touchline and beats three defenders to score. Carter adds the extras. 22-11 to the All Blacks!

24 mins: BIG HIT! Wing Joe Rokocoko bumps off fullback Adam Ashley-Cooper in a big collision. Ashley-Cooper gets medical attention.

22 mins: All Blacks Owen Franks is sent to the sin bin for an offside and shoulder charge tackle. All Blacks down to 14 men.

20 mins: All Blacks win possession from the restart and use their forwards to drive into the Wallabies’ red zone. But Wallabies flanker David Pocock makes a crucial steal and the Wallabies are awarded a scrum.

17 mins: Giteau gets another opportunity at goal as the All Blacks are penalised moments after again. This time the pivot converts. 15-11 to the All Blacks!

15 mins: The first scrum of the game and All Blacks loosehead prop Tony Woodcock is penalised in a kickable position. But Giteau misses the straight forward kick.

13 mins: All Blacks try! All Blacks pass the ball through the hands and wing Cory Jane puts the chip ahead. Muliaina gets the perfect birthday gift as he gathers to dot down. Carter misses the conversion. 15-8 to the All Blacks!

10 mins: All Blacks try! Can you believe it!? Carter makes up for his earlier error as he charged down inside centre Berrick Barnes’ clearance after the restart and dives over for the All Blacks’ first five-pointer. Carter converts and the All Blacks are ahead. 10-8 to the All Blacks!

8 mins: Wallabies try! The home team regain the lead as wing Drew Mitchell charged down Carter’s clearance. The All Blacks pivot took too long with his kick and the Mitchell pounced to dive in at the corner. Giteau misses the conversion. 8-3 to the All Blacks!

6 mins: All Blacks get their first penalty moments after the kickoff as the Wallabies are penalised for competing at the breakdown off their feet. Pivot Dan Carter finds the target. Score level at 3-3!

2 mins: Great break from pivot Matt Giteau from his own 22m area as he set out on a 40m run. It’s 3 on 2 and Giteau offloads to wing James O’Connor who has centre Rob Horne on his outside. O’Connor decides not to pass and goes down to recycle. Poor passing slows momentum. However, the Wallabies still break into the All Blacks’ red zone with a penalty advantage for offside. Nothing comes from it the opportunity and referee Craig Joubert awards Wallabies the first penalty. Giteau converts. 3-0 to the Wallabies!

1 min: Wallabies kickoff and it’s a deep one. Easy for the All Blacks to secure possession and they run a couple a phases before fullback Mils Muliaina puts a long toe-poke through.

Wallabies – 15 Adam Ashley Cooper, 14 James O’Connor, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Berrick Barnes, 11 Drew Mitchell, 10 Matt Giteau, 9 Will Genia, 8 Richard Brown, 7 David Pocock, 6 Rocky Elsom (c), 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Salesi Ma’afu, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Benn Robinson
Subs: 16 Saia Faingaa, 17 James Slipper, 18 Rob Simmons, 19 Matt Hodgson, 20 Luke Burgess, 21 Anthony Faingaa, 22 Kurtley Beale.

All Blacks – 15 Mils Muliaina, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Joe Rokocoko, 10 Daniel Carter, 9 Jimmy Cowan, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (c), 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Tom Donnelly, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Tony Woodcock
Subs: 16 Corey Flynn, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Sam Whitelock, 19 Victor Vito, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Aaron Cruden, 22 Israel Dagg.

Follow Gareth on Twitter

675 Comments

Pages: « 14 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 » Show All

• 601.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-591: didn’t read the article obviously but biased opinion raises the hackles naturally. Agree on selections and assistants. Said so many times on this forum. Best wake up call we needed; getting zapped on this particular tour. Nice timing.

• 602.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-573: ‘Not sure North would want the Boks – 7N is not right. 6N has great heritage that SA just would not fit with…’

If it makes money, it makes sense. There is actually space for one more side in the 6N calendar.

It’s an interesting dynamic financially, if SA rugby were to head North, that would surely be the death knell for rugby in Australia and would likely be very damaging for NZ rugby too.

• 603.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-597: well for a start, this one wasn’t great but that’s how it is. But to expect us to cruise over there and win two out of three like some mamparas did, was just plain crazy. Last time we playing in Brisbane we were nailed. Suddenly we must now win the damn thing. Some people don’t get the conditions I think. How many times do Oz tour the Republic and come away with a win? You only need one hand to accommodate about a hundred years.

• 604.JL1: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-603: True, we are Bok supporters and we are very demanding, more than my wife being demanding with me

• 605.cab: Reply to this comment

They need to pick Alberts for \eoy grandslam

This team will klap allcomers, sommer ABs included.
    1. Guthro 2. Bismarck 3. BJ 4. Bakkies 5. Bekker 6. Brussow 7. Alberts 8. Burger 9. Hougaard 10. Morne 11. Habana 12. JdJ 13. JF 14. JP/Mapoe 15. Frans

16. Beasty 17. Smitty 18. CJ 19. Matfield 20. Rossouw 21. Ruan 22. JdV

• 606.cab: Reply to this comment

i see old cap’n fanny was in and out over the wend, never see him the entire year, the abs win a few and the feathers are splayed, the man is fast.

• 607.JL1: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-605: Not so sure about Schalla and you need Danie on those pitches

• 608.David: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-605:
    We’ve had this conversation before. I think about a year ago I reckoned Alberts could take over Danies role, which was filled by AJ before him. A guy who could cover 7/8 and 4 on the bench is invaluable. Personally, I really miss Ernst Joubert to play 7 or 8.

• 609.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-606: naand Cabbie. You appear to be a regular here these days. Wife boot you out then?

• 610.David: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-609:
    I don’t think Cabs married. :lol:

• 611.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-604: nothing is more demanding than my vrou. That’s why I developed a deaf spot early. But yes, I suppose we are a tad demanding. And that wont change anytime time soon.

• 612.JL1: Reply to this comment

What about Juan Smith?

• 613.Transformation: Reply to this comment

Australia’s Future Looks Black

GREG GROWDEN

August 2, 2010

The All Blacks perform the haka before the
    Bledisloe opener. Photo: Getty Images
    SENIOR All Blacks players are relishing the
    chance to bury the Wallabies in Christchurch

on Saturday night to ensure they retain the
    Bledisloe Cup for an eighth straight year
    and reclaim the Tri Nations trophy from the
    Springboks.

Both contests will be all but over if the All
    Blacks can repeat the form that crushed the
    Wallabies in Melbourne on Saturday night in
    next weekend’s Test at AMI Stadium.

And it was patently clear among the All
    Blacks’ key players that they aren’t about to
    give Robbie Deans a happy homecoming on
    his first official visit to his home city as
    Wallabies coach. They intend to take full
    advantage of the physical and
    psychological scars inflicted on the visitors
    by their comprehensive Etihad Stadium
    victory.

Although the Wallabies yesterday tried to
    gain mileage out of the fact they constantly
    threatened the All Blacks in the second half,
    the brutal fact was the Test was long gone
    by then. Even the All Blacks were miffed by
    how they dropped their standards in the
    final half-hour and vowed it would not
    happen again, especially in Christchurch.
    Fullback Mils Muliaina, who scored two of
    the seven All Blacks tries, said the players
    believed the Wallabies were ”on the ropes”.

”Definitely the way we played tonight,
    we’ve got that edge now,” Muliaina said.
    ”We take some confidence from tonight,
    but we know after seeing how they played
    with 14 men, that they can come back and
    attack from the fringes. But any day you
    score seven tries against the Wallabies, you
    have to be pleased with that. And looking at
    next week, it’s nice to know that we still
    have a little more we can give. We didn’t get
    the execution right in certain things, but
    hopefully next week we have a big
    opportunity to get that right.”

All Blacks second-rower Brad Thorn, a close
    friend of Deans through their years
    together at Canterbury, said he could
    sympathise with his colleague’s plight but
    added he would not become conciliatory or
    drop his standards.

”For us, there’s a trophy we really love and
    if we can get that win next weekend, the
    Bledisloe Cup is ours for another year,”
    Thorn said.

”And going back home playing
    in front of our people will be cool. I know
    it’s tough for Robbie. What stands out for
    me about Robbie is his competitiveness,
    and I know that the current situation will be
    very hard for him.

”I’m really pleased for us, but you do feel
    for him because he is an old friend. It’s just
    one of those things … just tough times. I’m
    sure he will be disappointed, but I don’t
    think the Wallabies are too far off. They had
    a really big game last week against the
    Springboks and perhaps they were a little
    bit flat after that. I know they’ll be trying to
    regroup.”

All Blacks hooker Keven Mealamu
    emphasised the importance of delighting
    the home fans. ”It is really exciting to be
    playing for the cup at home. We have a
    proud record there and want to keep
    improving on that. If we can win it next
    week, that would be awesome,” Mealamu
    said. ”We came into a Tri Nations well
    prepared and are just looking to improve.
    We were quite disappointed with how we
    started last year and this year we wanted to
    change that. It’s a fun game to play at the
    moment …. The tempo of the game is fast
    and we’re in pretty good shape to handle
    that.”

• 614.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-610: well at least he can concentrate on his rugga then, without the interference some of us are forced to put up with. My wife sometimes claims I live for nothing else. I have no response.

• 615.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

okay, outta here guys. Pit’s calling. Cheers.

• 616.David: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-612:
    Juan should be Ok up till WC 2011, but we need some backup. There’s been far too much hysteria about our losses considering the injuries. What is concerning for me though, is that we haven’t been able, or prepared, to change our approach to accomodate the situation. Playing a kick and chase game without FdPs accuracy is naive.

• 617.JL1: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-610: Married to rugby maybe
    @TASSIES(TASSIES)-611: Yes, the coach has lend his ears out to many and D ick has done nothing with our back line in 2 years, Gold has hardly build on the forwards

I reckon we need a Dingo Deans, we can call him Kudu Deans and make him our own

• 618.David: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES(TASSIES)-614:
    I’ve a similar problem, although my wife’s overseas for a couple of weeks. :lol:

• 619.JL1: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-616: I think the players played instinctively or the idiots in charge thought that the new players could execute the same game plan

• 620.cab: Reply to this comment

sorry had to duck out, catch up later tassies.

yip JL1 you may be right on Danie, he is bladdy good on those pitches. David, Ernst \joubert is good, but i just dont think he has the size for 7, tho he seems to have just had an outstanding season in the english rugby league.

• 621.David: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-617:
    Gold has spent too much time coaching in the NH, I reckon. After watching the Lions youngsters last night, I’d go for Mitchell and Carlos for the backs.

• 622.JL1: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-621: Is Mitchell for sale?

I think our players respond well SA head coach and external assistants

• 623.David: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-620:
    Ernst Joubert
    Height: 6ft 4in (1.93m)
    Weight: 16st (102kg).

I reckon he’s perfect for the Boks at 8 or 7, apart from the fact that he’s a very intelligent player. He was a major loss for the Lions and SA rugby.

• 624.JL1: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-621: What will Heineke bring to the table that is different?

• 625.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Love the way this Heavens Shame character rips into everyone telling them they got no willpower of their own and just then Banshee hollers out at him and says ‘Jump’ and poor little Tokoloshe says ‘How High’.

• 626.David: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-622:
    I doubt it, although a Bok assistant job might be more attractive than the Force one, especially now that he’s experienced rugby in SA.

• 627.JL1: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-620: When you play Spies, you need two grafters at 6 and 7 and you need a hooker that is a fetched, then Spies will be unstoppable

• 628.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

SA coaches have no clue – plural.

Not a one of them got a clue about squat including that overrated hump of self righteousness – you know who

Aussies and Kiwis use the top two inches while we reverberate around behemoths that got sweet f’all gray matter anywhere and less between their legs.

• 629.JL1: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-626: He will like that as he will never coach the ABs again

• 630.David: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-624:
    I’ve got no idea. I think his popularity is more emotional than rational. In my opinion, we need someone to bring new ideas to the team, not just have the respect of the senior players. PdeV could do that if he was prepared to take on the senior players and establish his authority.

@skopskiet(yliad)-625:
    I was thinking the same thing. I wonder if she knows he calls her the Banshee? My bet is that he’s too much of a coward. :lol:

• 631.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Ernst Joubert was highly underrated, here we go with fancy pants show ponies like Spies and Kankowski and let all our real hard men like Joubert, Sowerby, JVN etc go ply their trade over there. Joubert was the backbone of the Lions back row and entire pack after Wickus skipped the Jukskei, and they didn’t even recognize it till he was gone, now the Pom’s lapping up his strengths and aggression while we play poeftas like our 2 Flash Gordon’s offering bugger all grit and a whole host of empty promises instead.

• 632.JL1: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(yliad)-628: Aussies? They use a Kiwi coach and has had nothing to shout about on a rugby field for a long time

Who is Banshee?

• 633.JL1: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-630: Yes, you are right, surely he is the kind of guy that you need to start and build from scratch.Structures, talent identification and coach development etc etc, but to take the Boks to the next level after Jake White?No way?He will not have brought something different to the table at all

• 634.David: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-629:
    I don’t know if you read my post on the Bulls/Lions thread about Mitchell and offloading as a basic skill. My main point was that we concentrate on our imagined strengths instead of strengthening our weaknesses. When Danie Gerber states that he couldn’t play under the current game plans, it tends to make a mockery of Jakes statements that he wanted to return the Boks to their traditional game.

• 635.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Tell me JL how come your mate the invincible all conquering flip flop fool of a coach who could only muster a 44% success rate in this same competition and still sports the biggest hiding of any SA coach ever went and sucked up to an Aussie coach and not a Kiwi, while he also had his 2 saffa coaches in tow, Smal and Coetsee they could not see nor smell nor feel anything like success whatsoever.

Till he got his Aussie savior on board those 3 stooges couldn’t buy a win against decent opposition for toffee apples, the last 2 years of their 3N record explains it clear as daylight.

So Aussie coaches like Kiss, Louden, Campese, and Jones are actually the guys who put saffa rugby back on the map, leave it up to these idiots we got here and there’s only one direction known, and that is due South.

BTW it was self same E. Jones who taught John Mitchell a thing or two at WC 2003, AB’s were looking good till they came up against Jones and his lightweights, and it took a Wilkinson droppie to put the last nail in the coffin.

JW was a goner sans EJ and he knew it, if were left to White, Smal and Coetsee, I reckon we probably would have been bundled out by Fiji.

• 636.JL1: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-634: I agree, seen it many times that the game has moved on and evolved.The game is going in circles at the moment and law changes every year has made the circles/cycles shorter

• 637.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

I say the dichotomous situation arises with Smit and Gold, my instincts tell me its Gold pulling skeef and rallying behind Smits concervitive penchant around a slow JW style game plan while Matfield and De Villiers and Muir prefer to go the expansive attack mode route.

If we would have ditched the kick n chase fools paradise over a year ago we might have fared better on Eoyt and been far more prepared for the £N.

PdV’s fault has been his consensus type management where he don’t wanna rock the boat and Gerricke might not be too far off saying players have far too much control over proceedings.

I reckon players like Smit backed by Gold pulled a revolt after we lost a few games narrowly in 2008 and set the momentum into reverse relying on old hat JW style play without the ball up n under game plans which fluked us a no contest WC win.

The right approach would have been to forge forward with a new set of principles and forced the game to the opposition, instead we went in exactly the opposite direction.

Problem areas in 08 were the inability to switch fly halves and game style, by going back to Butch and FdP we and playing 3 ball carriers at loose forward we lost the momentum going forward.

Now we have to reinvent the attacking game wheel and chuck Smit out with the bathwater, he simply don’t have the knowledge nor the capacity for the modern game, and wonder whether Matfield has it either.

• 638.David: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(yliad)-635:
    Don’t underestimate Mitchell. He’s brought a focus on skills to the Lions that the Kiwis take as given. EJ is a different, more cerebral coach, who concentrates on tactics and strategic game plans. Both are superb in what they do.

• 639.JL1: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(yliad)-635: Skop

I was there against Fidji, not a hope that we were gonna lose that one, maybe I looked different on TV

yes those coaches have all contributed to a lesser or larger degree.KIss went downhill and Louden was also limited

Jake did better than the previous jokers and help getting SA back on track, he was by no means perfect but was very good at talent spotting and playing them when the time is right
    He was also clever enough to get help, PdV needs to that very soon, like in yesterday

• 640.JL1: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(yliad)-637: That play style is dependant on a flyhalf, find a proper one for me in SA

Please do not mention Peter Grant

• 641.JL1: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-638: What the Aussie coaches do better than us is press conferences, sound bites and quotes a week before the test matches to get refs on their side

• 642.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(yliad)-635: if luke watson was the reason that south africa played kak in the tri-nations 2008 as john smit told the whole world in his book, who do you think is going to take the can this year, since luke is busy being considered for Bath Rugby captaincy?

• 643.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-642: And with that BS I am outta here

• 644.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

It was Kiss and Louden and campese that actually developed the game at Bulls and Sharks which White fed off, it was the platform laid by Louden and Campese that brought us our first S14 win in 07 and ed to the strong patterns for the national team to develop around.

Jones put the cherry on top and remember well how after a couple weeks of Jones’ influence the Bok’s looked like a complete different team where before they were directionless after Jones input they suddenly started seeing some light shining through. Even all the players commented as much.

De Villiers has lost the spark that ignited the flame, he’s going to have to get it back pronto, by relying on Smit and Gold to set the patterns they have stagnated in 2007 style rugby while Aussie and NZ especially have found new direction. If Smit cannot instill any improvement and motivation towards a complete rugby style then he must go and somebody who can step up to the requirements of the modern game will have to step in, dunno if Matfield can do it but somebody must.

Watson would have been the natural progression forward but we all know how JW’s ideological foppery’s stuffed up that possibility and De Villiers fell fowl of the political shenanigans too.

• 645.David: Reply to this comment

@JL1(JL1)-636:
    You’re quite right about the game going in circles and it evolving. My worry is that the senior Bok players are forcing PdeV into adopting a game plan that suits their comfort zone. I’m not advocating what Keo and others call a “helter skelter” approach, but just the adoption of skills that can be applied as the situation develops. Rugby is a game of going forward with the ball in hand, or hands. Until we adopt all the variations and skills that make that possible we’ll never dominate world rugby.

• 646.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Yeah David I have plenty respect for what Mitchell can bring to the party I think Lions getting Mitchell is the very best thing they could do, expect big strides forward with him at the coaching helm but won’t be easy with limited player resources.

Peter Grant would have brought a complete new dynamic to a stale staid approach, even sticking with Pienaar would have, instead we went back to Naas Botha style rugby with Morne Steyn, wrong move, backward cycle regression and so we get stuck back inside the ossewa kraal.

Fly Halves to get ready for the new game plan are JL Potgieterm far more front foot style No.10 than Steyn who is willing to test the advantage line, something Grant would have done consistently. If we’d played Grant in 08 and Van Niekerk or Watson instead of Spies we would have won 08 tri nations and we’d never have looked back.

Instead Gold and Smit chickened out and the rest is history.

• 647.David: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(yliad)-646:
    I agree about JLP, although I reckon he’d make a better 12 in a future line up. I also agree with your comments a few weeks ago that Steyn would benefit without FdPs presence to dominate him, although he hasn’t stepped up to the plate. Grant, I feel, is a journeyman S14 player. Our problem is that we don’t allow young 10s the ability to develop their specific talents.
    Anyway. it’s time for bed. Cheers and goodnight guys. :lol:

• 648.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

night David go well

• 649.David: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(yliad)-648:
    Night Skop. Go well too.

• 650.cab: Reply to this comment

Jakey was a great coach and he dud something very unique for an sa coach which is to build a core group of players.

What he really did was get the noks to start doing the basics right when they were all at sea he took them back to a strong pack and solid defdense, but most of all he have them confidence.

That consistency and confidence filtered down into the blue bulls and sharks who went onto dominate the s14 which was def a first fir sa sides.

Catch a wake up ou doosie

Pages: « 14 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.