Tri-Nations latest (Thurs)

Keo.co.za brings you the news from the Tri-Nations.

Pocock ready for Boks

David Pocock acknowledges that the Boks will try to target him on Saturday.

Pocock has proved to be one of the in-form openside flanks in the Tri-Nations this season, a reason why Bok head coach Peter de Villiers wants to restrict him in the Tri-Nations Test at Loftus this weekend.

Pocock said he will try to adapt to being a marked man.

‘It happens and you can’t do too much about it,’ said Pocock. ‘It’s a case of on the field try and play your normal game and, if you have to, trying to work around it.

‘We’re expecting a very fired up and passionate Springboks. You’ve just got to be a bit sharper and be looking up for the big fellas trying to bash you around the ruck, so it’s good fun.’

Van Straaten gives Wallabies kick start

Former Bok flyhalf Braam van Straaten has worked with the Wallabies’ kickers at training this week.

Van Straaten, who played 21 Tests for the Boks, joined the Wallabies’ training sessions on Monday and Tuesday in Cape Town.

On Monday, he arrived towards the end of training to oversee the kicking practice. On Tuesday, he worked with Matt Giteau, Quade Cooper and James O’Connor for two and a half hours to fineturne their run-ups, kicking styles and follow-throughs.

The Wallabies leave for Pretoria on Thursday.

213 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 » Show All

• 151.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-143:

How’s the trouble and strife?

Still got you by the balls?

I recall you having to get outta work and 16h30 sharp for fear of your very life.

Henpecked is a sorry state.

• 152.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-146: if that happens money_man will be an even bigger b*tch :roll:

• 153.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-151: did you get my mail?

• 154.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-144:

I never said there was, its just the hardest place to win a game of rugby, you can take that any way you like.

• 155.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-151: It is nice to be “got by the balls”, with a full set of teeth…

Henpecked is a virtue and is allowed by HG as a concession to one only…

16h30 is a choice to few…

• 156.gunther: Reply to this comment

Come now transie, everybody knows you hate the Zulus ;)

• 157.Bok fan: Reply to this comment

Can you believe it. Toks is singing the national anthem on Sat

• 158.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-146:

No chance, your power grid is 3rd world, your mining workforce is a shambles and you have a corrupt government not the criterea I usually look for.

• 159.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Wallabies team named.

• 160.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-158: you forget the gini coefficient…

• 161.gunther: Reply to this comment

HG

Henpecked is a virtue…

That all depends on the hen.

Don’t worrie about dawn, she hasn’t come right since Madiba was in charge…

• 162.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-161: my hen has all her teeth…

• 163.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Cooper back at 10 the only change in run-on XV from team that last played All Blacks

• 164.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Gitt’s back at 12.

• 165.gunther: Reply to this comment

HG @160

Jacob Zuma is the genie coefficient…

You rub his tummy three times and you are awarded valuable mineral rights…

• 166.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-161: hen pecked AND tamed by the south sea island tokoloshe..

eish… :lol:

• 167.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-120: Ok so what he’s saying is that he’s selling property and buying gold. Simple. Need any further translations don’t hesitate to ask ok?

• 168.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-156: yeah that’s why i’ve dated 2 zulu girls in my life cos i hate them :D

• 169.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-161:

What?

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-162:

So do I.

• 170.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-165: lol. tummy inequalities…

I sense some censorship coming…

• 171.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

Guys, looks like they are going to hand out 30 000 Victor Masks at the test on Saturday. The mask makes Victor look like a children’s bible version of J-e-s-u-s.

• 172.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-167:

No more translations.

Can you translate for me into brokerspeak:

I want a caesar salad for lunch.

• 173.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-166: Former true, latter – never…

Remember the Alamo next year when the WC is draped in Bok Green and Gold….

….again.

• 174.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri(rossoneri)-171:

Many happy returns!

Live long and prosper.

• 175.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-172: Cant help you there. Not really a salad person. Finance: Good. Salad: Bad.

• 176.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-172: Stormerboy, like many WePee supporters, is highly proficient in brokebackspeak…

(Sorry Stormerboy, it was too inviting to miss)

• 177.gunther: Reply to this comment

Happy Birthday lilly.

I hope transie is taking you out for supper.

In Pretoria victor is j e s u s.

Have you not noticed the positioning of his arms when he jumps at lineouts.

• 178.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-172: The words “long” and “short” can also refer to confidence levels, like “Bullish” (positive) or “Bearish” (negative) such as “I’m very “Bullish” on provinces chances of winning the CC this year, whilst I’m very “bearish” on Jake White’s chances of even being the Springbok coach again”

It can also refer to “have” and “have not” such as “The ANC is “long” on Policy, but “short” on Delivery”.

And so ends the lesson. :)

• 179.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-176: But I don’t eat salad, tossed or otherwise!

• 180.nicksteroonie: Reply to this comment

We will beat Australia by at least 40 points on Saturday.

Remember Carel Du Plessis’ last match in charge of the Bokke at
    Loftus?

61-22 was the scrore.

This time is going to be even better! :)

• 181.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-178:

So, the DA, like WePee, is “long” on hype and “short” on reality…

Yeah, I get it…

• 182.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-181: haha yes, you understand the concepts very well, even if your application lacks a certain “unbiased view”

• 183.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-179: …nothing wrong with fruitcake for the streeptruie

• 184.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

Peaches

I’m more of a high-leveraged mortgage-backed securitisation with convertible warranties wrapped in a CDO in Yuang denominated Notes man, myself.

• 185.gunther: Reply to this comment

Transie @ 168

See!

You even plunder their maidens.

Is there any limit to your emnity? ;)

• 186.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-182: Markets are never unbiased – its all a question of information and observation…

In “short”, perceptions count…

• 187.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-174: Thanks Dawn. Nice to see you back in the land of Keo.

@gunther(gunther)-177: Thanks Gunther. Trans usually just makes sure I get soaked in alcohol.

• 188.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-177: Oh and I shouda known about Victor. :lol:

• 189.Puma: Reply to this comment

@nicksteroonie(nicksteroonie)-180: Think win against the Wallbies at Ellis Park 53 – 8 was the best so far. :wink:

Don’t think we will beat them by that much if we win. Probably around 7 points the most I feel. That is if we win. Going to be tough. Cooper is also back and will make a difference to the Wallbies side.

• 190.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-184: I had you for a sub-prime Fannie Mae…

• 191.WP_: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-189: My heart over head call cost me the lead in Superbru! :(

I’ve learnt my lesson…

I reckon the Boks will take it by 10-15

• 192.gunther: Reply to this comment

Stormersboy

Learn to love the salad.

When you hit thirty carbs become the enemy.

Ask barney…

• 193.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-192: Hell mate I’ve hit 40.

• 194.gunther: Reply to this comment

Lilly @ 187

He’s a player that one.

• 195.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri(rossoneri)-187: what the HELL?!!! :razz:

• 196.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-192: I’m substituting Beer for John Daniels in ever increasing amounts. That’s gotta count for something.

• 197.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther(gunther)-194: ja a basketball player :D

• 198.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-197: That figures…

• 199.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-195: But you do look after me too. :lol:

• 200.gunther: Reply to this comment

Stormersboy

Hit the jack as hard as you can until the Doc takes that away from you too..

Then you’ll end up like grantie scrabbling around the back of the fridge for a Windhoek light, pissing in your speedo everytime the doorbell rings in case it’s Barney popping round for a beer and a chat.

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.