Roux arrested for murder
27 Aug 2010
Bulls prop Bees Roux has been arrested for allegedly beating a policeman to death.
It has been reported that Roux is in police custody following the death of Tshwane Metro police officer in Schoeman Street, Pretoria. Eye Witness News posted a Twitter update on Friday, revealing the name of the player.
Roux’s attorney Ernst Serfontein said: ‘I believe there was an incident where a policeman died, passed away, and I know [he] was involved in the incident. How he was involved I don’t know yet, I can’t tell you.’
Colonel Eugene Opperman said a case of murder had been opened but would give no further details. Roux could appear in the Pretoria Magistrate’s Court on Friday or Monday.
The Bulls also released a statement in response to the claims.
‘It has come to the Blue Bulls Company (Pty) Ltd’s attention that Bees Roux has allegedly been involved in an incident involving a metro policeman last night in Pretoria,’ the union said in the statement. ‘We do not have any factual information at this stage, but have been informed that the policeman passed away.
‘We would like to express our sincerest condolences to the relatives of the deceased. We are not in a position to make any further comments in this regard.’

734 Comments
27 Aug 2010, 11:42 am
Killer Bee dragon
27 Aug 2010, 11:45 am
what is up with these bulls and their aggression…
27 Aug 2010, 11:45 am
Are you serious!??! Rassie sign this guy up!! He will kill for the team. Someone with this type of agression is great!! Especially a prop.
27 Aug 2010, 11:47 am
Obviously this cop was rude to Bees.
27 Aug 2010, 11:48 am
Copy and paste… ne! And late as usual!
27 Aug 2010, 11:49 am
@iori Yagami(iori Yagami)-3: we dont want him in the Cape…we’re lovers not fighters LMAO
27 Aug 2010, 11:50 am
Maybe Bees is covering up for somebody else?
27 Aug 2010, 11:50 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-4: does that give him reason to kill the man?
27 Aug 2010, 11:51 am
Killer Mphela
27 Aug 2010, 11:53 am
c-max is jou voorland…wel @ least kan jy ontsnap want c-max is mos nie soooooo secure nie LOLLOLOLOLOLOL
27 Aug 2010, 11:54 am
I demand the release of Bees on behalf of the Afriforum. We have been given special dispensation by Nelson Mandela to moer any black person on any street in Pretoria and on any Rugby field. Bakkies even shook hands with Madiba in this regard. Justice for Bees.
Long live the volk
27 Aug 2010, 11:55 am
The idea of a minimum age requirement for participation on this website may have some merit.
27 Aug 2010, 11:56 am
Yoh. And we thought Bakkies had dicsiplinary issues. I wonder if Bees will get cited for this?
. This’ll give the citing commissioner a field day!
27 Aug 2010, 11:57 am
Holy **** this is serious
27 Aug 2010, 11:58 am
@rugbywriter(rugbywriter)-13:
Juice does this to people! If certain franchises continue to ignore the problem then these things will happen.
27 Aug 2010, 11:58 am
Guys this is not that funny.
27 Aug 2010, 11:59 am
Looks bad for Bees, 15 – 20 years on good behaviour.
Mind you, with our justice system he will probably get a R500 fine.
Anyway, lets let justice run its course.
27 Aug 2010, 12:00 pm
@Tacitus(Tacitus)-12: wait until ET comes in with his theory on red meat and caucasians hahahahaha
27 Aug 2010, 12:00 pm
@WP_(WP_)-16:
No its not funny bro, its murder!
27 Aug 2010, 12:01 pm
Something must be wrong with Blue Bulls! First it’s the *** tape, then it’s the excessive drinking, then it’s drug, and now murder! Thinking that most of these players have that feeling of self righteousness.
27 Aug 2010, 12:01 pm
@Diegees(Diegees)-11: jy’s beslis paar botteltjies kort van ‘n 6-pack….Bees is going to become somone’s girlfriend in c-max
27 Aug 2010, 12:02 pm
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-19: I know, which is why I cant understand people are joking about it…
27 Aug 2010, 12:03 pm
@Diegees(Diegees)-11: Is that supposed to be funny? Someone died, dude.
27 Aug 2010, 12:03 pm
@WP_(WP_)-22:
untouchaBULL mate!
27 Aug 2010, 12:05 pm
@Tacitus(Tacitus)-12:
say 15-20 years?
27 Aug 2010, 12:06 pm
this is quite serious ppl
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-24: Well if he did do it, lets hope Bees never plays rugby again.
@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-6: True true.
27 Aug 2010, 12:07 pm
He must of BULLdozed that cop!
27 Aug 2010, 12:09 pm
Shocking behaviour by a sports professional.
27 Aug 2010, 12:09 pm
Have you ever thought it was self defence, have had bad experience with Joburg cops, bullies that think they are above the law.
27 Aug 2010, 12:10 pm
@Tacitus(Tacitus)-12:
Sadly, most of the inappropriate comments on this thread were probably not posted by under-aged contributors.
Underdeveloped emotional maturity is the more likely culprit.
27 Aug 2010, 12:11 pm
21 & 23.. You ouens are not members of the volk. You won’t understand. A promise is a promise. Madiba did say we can keep what we had including the ways of our culture. Madiba must testify at the trial in mitigation.
27 Aug 2010, 12:11 pm
That’s what happens when we support violent behaviour on the rugby field as well. I say Justice will be done!
27 Aug 2010, 12:13 pm
didn’t the Metro cops moer & accost Fudge Mabeta & John Mametsa?
27 Aug 2010, 12:13 pm
@Tacitus(Tacitus)-32:
Stay cool. These guys don’t know anything about suffering, or life and death situations.
27 Aug 2010, 12:14 pm
We had van Schalkwyk (Waterkloof 4 memember) at the Pumas and Bees now at the Bulls. Both those teams clash today.
@Transformation(Transformation)-35:
That’s right
@Taciturn(Taciturn)-32: Mostly WP supporters.
@BlueBlood(BlueBlood)-17: not for cop killers mate!
27 Aug 2010, 12:15 pm
Cop must have pulled his jersey.
27 Aug 2010, 12:15 pm
@Diegees(Diegees)-33:
Enjoy yourself. Your hand is your best friend- he’ll never leave your side.
27 Aug 2010, 12:18 pm
Isn’t it sad how sympothetic some people are towards a murderer. Does it matter which team he plays for. I sincerely hope that all franchise supporters feel the same!
27 Aug 2010, 12:19 pm
wonder if “he” headbutted the cop… bakkies wouldve done it
27 Aug 2010, 12:19 pm
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-38:
Mametsa spends night in jail
Bulls wing John Mametsa allegedly spent
Friday night in a Pretoria police station just
a week ahead of the Absa Currie Cup final.
Mametsa was reported to be eating at a
coffee shop when he witnessed a car
accident involving team-mate Fudge
Mabeta, who has played lock for the Bulls
this season. Mabeta had allegedly bumped
into a traffic official ’s vehicle and Mametsa
wanted to know why Mabeta was pushed
against the car and searched.
Ettiene Smit, co-owner of the restaurant,
told Die Rapport that an argument ensued
and that Mametsa was slapped by a traffic
official and then arrested. Smit questioned
the officers but he too was threatened.
“They [the traffic officials] were arrogant
and very aggressive and said I would be
arrested too if I didn ’t go away,” Smit told
Die Rapport.
Police are investigating the incident.
This entry was posted on Monday, October
20th, 2008
27 Aug 2010, 12:20 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-31:
Not good enough reason to kill them.
27 Aug 2010, 12:21 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-45:
Yeah, that’s how it is in Mzanzi.
And Keo, FFS, change the heading.
27 Aug 2010, 12:21 pm
42… I think that you are a K******boetie. You don’t understand our troubles. Fokking communist
27 Aug 2010, 12:23 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-45:
This story is old.
@Transformation(Transformation)-35:
Who dares raise a hand against Fudge.
27 Aug 2010, 12:23 pm
@Diegees(Diegees)-48:
If you’re going to troll atleast be less obvious.
27 Aug 2010, 12:25 pm
@Diegees(Diegees)-33:
Are you stupid.
27 Aug 2010, 12:25 pm
Bulls player ‘pulled off cop’
Cape Town – The Blue Bulls rugby player who was arrested allegedly in
connection with the death of a Metro cop was still on top of the deceased
when cops responded to a complaint of assault in Pretoria, a police
spokesperson has said.
“The suspect was on top of the deceased when police arrived on the scene,”
Captain Katlego Mogale told News24.
Mogale said the metro cop was in his “full uniform” at the time of the
incident.
“He was pulled off and an ambulance was called,” she said.
The suspect was arrested and is currently at the Sunnyside police station
and a case of murder is being investigated, she said.
Netcare911 spokesperson Chris Botha told News24 that when paramedics
arrived on the scene the deceased was already dead.
“He had a massive injury to the head. I don’t know what they used (to hit
him),” he said.
Botha said there was blood on the road where the body was lying. “It looks
like his head hit the tar road.”
The incident happened on Schoeman Street in Hatfield, Pretoria in the early
hours of Friday
27 Aug 2010, 12:27 pm
Why the racial insinuations? No where does it say the officer was black?
I cant understand the immaturity of some bloggers on this site. This is a matter of life and death, a man has died.
There’s nothing funny about that or this situation
27 Aug 2010, 12:28 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-52: Somebody else killed him, Bees just tried to get in a quicky.
27 Aug 2010, 12:28 pm
@Diegees(Diegees)-48:
What troubles.
27 Aug 2010, 12:29 pm
@WP_(WP_)-53:
Thank you JC.
For once I agree with you.
27 Aug 2010, 12:29 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-45: you got something against policemen?if a person interferes with a copper’s job he deserves to be locked up.
27 Aug 2010, 12:32 pm
@bluejay(bluejay)-57:
It’s an old story from 2008.
Mametsa is back playing and has probably forgotten the whole thing.
What it’s doing on this thread I have no idea.
27 Aug 2010, 12:34 pm
@bluejay(bluejay)-57:
It should be so, yes. But it’s very tough as these men in uniforms are not the vision of policemen that you and I have.
I’ve dealt with the police so-called service on a number of occasions, and it’s been difficult not to laugh or shout or disregard them totally.
27 Aug 2010, 12:35 pm
I thought all speedcops were BB supporters?
51.. Are you calling White people stupid. You are a racist
53.. Don’t be stupid. It is against our culture to kill White cops. You burn in he’ll for that. Bees is boer. He knows
@Dawn(Dawn)-58:
Ole Transformer was just pointing out how that policemen cause a couple of unnecessary incidents. That’s all.
27 Aug 2010, 12:37 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-58: thanks for clearing that up dawn because i think this transformation oke’s attitude to this terrible story is a bit sad.what is he trying to prove?
@Diegees(Diegees)-61:
How do you burn in he’ll? Some guy you know?
@bluejay(bluejay)-57: dude i don’t even like cops, don’t have friends or family that are cops, so nje. I stay away from cops if i can help it.
27 Aug 2010, 12:38 pm
I heard it’s going to be murder in Nelspruit this weekend.
27 Aug 2010, 12:39 pm
@Diegees(Diegees)-61: what a W A N K E R
@Diegees(Diegees)-61:
Not all white people, just you.
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-62: don’t bother explaining to Dawn she’s bored by everything that is said on this site, yet she’s here
27 Aug 2010, 12:40 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-58: hello
27 Aug 2010, 12:40 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-46: I agree, but i doubt if it would have been intentional. Things sometimes get out of hand and he is a big boy.
27 Aug 2010, 12:43 pm
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-59: i respect your view of police but when a policeman says to a person to move away and not interfere you have to do it no matter whether that person is your friend or family member or whether you believe that person is being treated to harshly by the policeman.
27 Aug 2010, 12:44 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-65:
Asseblief los vir arme Mametsa.
He will be playing Currie Cup until he’s 65, unsung and unheralded.
Who dare to hit Fudge?
Was Fudge caught for possession?
More to this story, I am sure
Sad that a person is dead
Years ago I got beaten up by 4 policemen in PTA, none my fault
Let’s be honest, there probably are some fine police, somewhere but most of them are corrupt and lazy.
That said, killing people is not on, it really isn’, unless that person is Rob Dob Mugabe.
27 Aug 2010, 12:45 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-65: thanks for your honesty.
I have never seen so many inconsiderate and stupid remarks on a case that is indeed very serious.
1. Someone died – this guy probably has a family grieving somewhere.
2. A professional rugby player’s career (and life as he knows it) is probably over.
3. This is not good for South African rugby – no matter which team you support
Let’s pray that things work out the way they should here.
By the way @Diegees, I also think you must stop sniffing whatever you are sniffing dude!
@BlueBlood(BlueBlood)-39: Don’t bring North South into this.
27 Aug 2010, 12:46 pm
@bluejay(bluejay)-72:
No, for sure. Of course I agree.
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-56: Sure Steve Hofmeyr.
Oh and another thing – we only know what’s been said in the press – that’s just one side of the story (which will probably have many sides)
27 Aug 2010, 12:48 pm
@Stoffie777(Stoffie777)-77:
‘Asy Stoffel, se hulle.
27 Aug 2010, 12:49 pm
You kill a cop and prison gets a whole lot worse.
Expect Bees to be Betsy Roux by the time he is released.
Next time a Metro Cop asks you for cooldrink money, just give it to him.
27 Aug 2010, 12:50 pm
*** banned ***
27 Aug 2010, 12:50 pm
@Diegees(Diegees)-48: I think you’re a dumbass.
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-47: I agree. The heading is inflamatory, we don;t know anything yet, and a charge of murder is always investigated in an instance like this. He hasn’t been formally charged as far as i know.
27 Aug 2010, 12:51 pm
The puerile tripe that is dished out here in comment to what is undoubtedly a tragic event makes me ashamed of engaging with this community. One man is dead, another mans life will never again be the same as it was, whatever the circumstances which gave rise to this tragedy. It is not a subject for jokes but rather one for sombre and sober reflection. Shame on you!
27 Aug 2010, 12:52 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-69:
Jy soek my lekker, ne.
27 Aug 2010, 12:53 pm
@Stoffie777(Stoffie777)-77: Well said. We dont have the full story yet either. Hopefully its not as bad as it seems, which will be difficult give that a man has died, but we can only hope.
27 Aug 2010, 12:54 pm
@Diegees(Diegees)-84:
I’m gonna have you banned.
Goodbye for good.
27 Aug 2010, 12:56 pm
Good luck for Saturday Bok fans – i hope your team are able to stand up for the full 80 minutes this time – it will make it a much more competitive fixture
@Dawn(Dawn)-89: YOu go girl!
@Dawn(Dawn)-89:
Thank you Dawn.
27 Aug 2010, 12:57 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-89:
I don’t think you’ll need to. He’s gone now and will probably not remember how to switch on his computer tomorrow.
27 Aug 2010, 12:58 pm
@vindicated(vindicated)-70:
Where on earth have you been? And that you should return on such a sad story?
27 Aug 2010, 12:58 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-93:
27 Aug 2010, 12:59 pm
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-95:
That’s a wry smile, if anyone wondered……….
27 Aug 2010, 13:02 pm
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-96: Emoticons just don’t do justice to the full spectrum of human emotion
(that was a normal wink btw)
27 Aug 2010, 13:02 pm
WTF is this. So much for this site being “theatre”.
Some of you Cape Town twats are truly sick with your humour.
I’m surprised that degenerate G10 hasn’t spouted his “wisdom” about this incident…
You know what I am surprised he or one of the Keo “journos” havent blamed this on Smit or PdV yet…
Sick, man!!!
27 Aug 2010, 13:05 pm
“”The suspect was on top of the deceased when police arrived on the scene,”
Mogale said the metro cop was in his “full uniform” at the time of the incident.
“He was pulled off and an ambulance was called,” she said.”"
A: Necrophiliac?
B: Giving the kiss of life?
or
C: Just plain sad and rotten drunk.
Doesn’t look good.
@Dawn(Dawn)-94: im always here at Tri-Nations, just a bit late this year, but just in time as well !!
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-97:
A normal wink? A normal WP-type wink?
I hope not.
27 Aug 2010, 13:06 pm
What a sad story. Police might generally be rude and a bit full of themselves, but who can blame them when you think about what they have to deal with in their daily lives?
Anyway, my first thought about this was was alcohol related, you know, a few drinks, silly argument getting out of hand kinda thing, but it was the night/morning of a Currie Cup game!!!!
I’d have said it was unlikely that Bees was out on the sauce and there is more to this than first imagined.
27 Aug 2010, 13:11 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-98:
‘You know what I am surprised he or one of the Keo “journos” havent blamed this on Smit or PdV yet…’
But I’m not surprised you just blame everything on Cape Town again. Funny thing is, I always thought you were just on the wind up. Obviously not though.
27 Aug 2010, 13:13 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-102: He’s not in their 22 for tonight’s game.
27 Aug 2010, 13:14 pm
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-101: Yes a normal, WP-type, hetrosexual wink professor…..
@JockBok(JockBok)-103: Yeah you’re not exactly taking the moral high ground here HG…..
@Diegees(Diegees)-61: I think actually there is only one racist here at the moment…
But your intellect is probably a bit low to comprehend the insinuation so let me spell it out for your poor BOER mind.
You are the problem and please go somewhere else to comment as I don’t think anyone here actually wants to here what you have to say.
@DAWN – I know you can stick up for yourself but just had to say something!!
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-101: Cant help yourself can you?
27 Aug 2010, 13:16 pm
Bugger and then I go and mis-spell something – kind of kills the impact….
27 Aug 2010, 13:17 pm
@WP_(WP_)-107:
Pardon me.
27 Aug 2010, 13:18 pm
@Grant(granted)-104:
Oh, ok. That makes sense again now. Cheers.
27 Aug 2010, 13:19 pm
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-109: What a Bulls wink then?
27 Aug 2010, 13:19 pm
@greenHaze(greenHaze_bok)-108:
27 Aug 2010, 13:21 pm
@WP_(WP_)-111:
Oh, here we go now…….
@JockBok(JockBok)-102:
I understand the incident occurred in Hatfield.
I understand, this area contains more than its fair share of Clubs, Bars,… etc.
If not “on the sauce”, why else would you be in Hatfield in the early hours?
-Returning Library books!
-Late Night Tutoring of Students!
@JockBok(JockBok)-103: @stormersboy(stormersboy)-105: Read through the posts again and tell me whether my point on the sick puppies from CT is untrue. Here are a few:
2. MOUNTAINGOAT(MOUNTAINGOAT) :
August 27th, 2010 at 11:45 am
what is up with these bulls and their aggression…
3. IORI YAGAMI(IORI YAGAMI) :
August 27th, 2010 at 11:45 am
Are you serious!??! Rassie sign this guy up!! He will kill for the team. Someone with this type of agression is great!! Especially a prop.
4. DAWN(DAWN) :
August 27th, 2010 at 11:47 am
Obviously this cop was rude to Bees.
You chaps and your “moral” high ground. Laugh out loud
It is a pity is was a policeman and not a referee
27 Aug 2010, 13:22 pm
@WP_(WP_)-111:
That was between myself and Stormersboy….as he wouldve wanted it.
27 Aug 2010, 13:22 pm
@Panzer Chief(cane)-114: Bible Study with D.ick Muir
27 Aug 2010, 13:23 pm
im out
27 Aug 2010, 13:23 pm
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-113: You brought it up…
27 Aug 2010, 13:24 pm
Are we still on this?? This Bees *D oo s* is stealing Matfield’s deserved limelight!! What a *D oo s*!
27 Aug 2010, 13:25 pm
Heres a few more:
15. BILL REYTS(GUMBOOTS) :
August 27th, 2010 at 11:58 am
@rugbywriter(rugbywriter)-13:
Juice does this to people! If certain franchises continue to ignore the problem then these things will happen.
18. TRANSFORMATION(TRANSFORMATION) :
August 27th, 2010 at 12:00 pm
@Tacitus(Tacitus)-12: wait until ET comes in with his theory on red meat and caucasians hahahahaha
Capetonians all…
27 Aug 2010, 13:25 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-115: Hey you stealing my intellectual property!! You going to pay for that.
27 Aug 2010, 13:26 pm
Panzer Caine
Neighbourhood Watch?
Astronomy?
Mini Golf?
27 Aug 2010, 13:28 pm
cant believe the immature joking about death??
and again the stupid assumptions about why he beat the officer
27 Aug 2010, 13:29 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-122: Gm HG
@JockBok(JockBok)-112: Thats the problem with trying to type too fast
@iori Yagami(iori Yagami)-123: Your nick was quoted before your “joke”
27 Aug 2010, 13:30 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-115:
Sure. Bad taste indeed. Some dude from PTA was even calling for his immediate release ffs. Didn’t see you calling everyone from PTA white supremacists. And also the voices of reason in the early posts were from WP and Bill??
No, you have the problem my Cape Town hating friend, not me…
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-122: here is some news on the sharks
Durban – The Sharks have been forced into a late change to their starting XV for their Currie Cup match against Griquas in Durban on Friday.
Kick-off is at 19:10.
Mike Rhodes will start at lock after Alistair Hargreaves was ruled out with an injury. Rhodes will make his first start for the Sharks at lock.
Rhodes’s position on the bench will be taken by loose forward Skholiwe Ndlovu.
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-125: Can’t take things too seriously chap, life goes on and then we all die. It’s sad I’m sure but really…
27 Aug 2010, 13:31 pm
this attack was racially motivated 4sure
27 Aug 2010, 13:31 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-126: Howzit SL. I would say are you watching the game tonight but I know that DSTV is not showing according to Puma…
apparently we can over this side – strange…
27 Aug 2010, 13:32 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-122:
I thought you were more informed mate! Sorry I’m not a Capetonian but if it makes it better for your ego then believe what you want! For the record I’m in Pretoria.
27 Aug 2010, 13:32 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-130: Hargreaves works the lineouts, major loss at this stage.
27 Aug 2010, 13:33 pm
@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-132: and your proof is where????
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-122: NO mate. I’m not even trying to defend any of the remarks, I’m simply pointing out that you took the opportunity to WP stir, as you do, and in so doing hardly hold yourself up as the paragon of innocence and voice of reason in this instance.
And yes, in this case I stand firm on my moral high ground, my posts on this issue open to scrutiny by all….
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-122:
Oh, for goodness sake. And you once lectured me about pissing up the tree highest???
27 Aug 2010, 13:34 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-133: who knows mate
i checked the DSTV schedule and its not being shown
27 Aug 2010, 13:34 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-135: agreed
27 Aug 2010, 13:35 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-137:
Well put!
27 Aug 2010, 13:36 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-136: in the cells @ sunnyside
@JockBok(JockBok)-129: But I see you were vocal about the degenerate from PTa, but silence about the “innocents” and “voices of reason” who come from guess where. I have nothing against CT, just hypocrisy – a special brand which seems to always emanate from Capetonians…
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-139: Not being shown, second Sharks game this year not on telly and SSport owns 40%
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-134:
And it was, or could be, a fair comment.
27 Aug 2010, 13:40 pm
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-134: Capetonians are everywhere, it seems…
27 Aug 2010, 13:41 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-143: Come now fella, hypocrisy knows no borders. You had bad comments come from everywhere, and good comments similarly so.
I’m not sure why I take the bait all the time….
@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-142: i should have expected the stupid answer i got
guess its a given coming from a capetonian.
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-147: yes but saying its you capetonians sounded right at the time
27 Aug 2010, 13:42 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-137: There was no “WP” stir – I mentioned Cape Town…
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-128: “Gibbs has relocated to Cape Town for the short-term and he’s a welcome addition to the best city in the world.” Suck it.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-146:
Don’t worry I’m also jealous of Capetonians just like you are! I just hide my envy well!
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-147: jy baklei hard vir broke back ne??
27 Aug 2010, 13:43 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-143:
Lol, you are priceless HG. I find it really funny that you are riding through Keo on horseback, firing bullets of righteousness, but hitting only the Capetonians
But hey, I came to the thread late and didn’t read the early comments to be honest. I did scan back and read the comments from the white supremicist though, and then replied with something I thought was appropriate for the deluded fool.
27 Aug 2010, 13:45 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-139: Now that is disgusting – DSTV not showing the best side in SA – the Sharks…
Must be run by Capetonians – let me guess, they showing WePee?
27 Aug 2010, 13:47 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-155: wepee on the sharks in the final
27 Aug 2010, 13:47 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-155:
27 Aug 2010, 13:48 pm
@iori Yagami(iori Yagami)-151: There are many better cities than CT in the world. Gibbs must be a bit thick – or the author of that comment was Capetonian…
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-149: @Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-150: So would it by extension be incoorect if I started referring to those “self riteous Durbanites again”?…
What is the saying?
Hmmmm – you only bad mouth something or someone who is a threat!
Take it as a compliment Capetonians.
After all you have the sea, the mountains, the wine and one of the most successful rugby teams in South Africa.
This sentence is for you Stormerboy…
27 Aug 2010, 13:49 pm
@Wezwp(Wezwp)-156: Naaah only room for the 2 best teams in the CC. Sharks against probably the Bulls – maybe a ref from CT…
27 Aug 2010, 13:50 pm
What a despicable bunch
…all we have in Pretoria is hmmmmm ok pass on this one.
HG ….. why dont’ you just move to CT, the best place on the planet then you will have no reason for jealously and we will be spared of your CT rants……..fark I’ll even pay for your ticket !!
27 Aug 2010, 13:51 pm
Why is this place always full of bitter Durbanites with chips on their shoulders hating Cape Town? It’s became an embarrassing trend on Keo. Get over yourself, you just make bigger fools of yourself with your inferiority complex.
27 Aug 2010, 13:51 pm
het hy die poot gedonner met n wheelspanner?
27 Aug 2010, 13:52 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-159: if that makes ya happy boet
27 Aug 2010, 13:52 pm
@renoog(silent_shadow)-165: who hates cape town??
27 Aug 2010, 13:54 pm
@renoog(silent_shadow)-165: Also amazing how you dont see the bitter **** wp blokes on here spew about the sharks
remember for every action there is a re-action
27 Aug 2010, 13:55 pm
@RedMan(RedMan)-162:
“What a despicable bunch”.
Yes we are.
Well most of us anyways.
But your 5 words Redman.
POST OF THE DAY.
(so far).
27 Aug 2010, 13:55 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-169: No, I don’t see WP fans being any more bitter than every other team on here. Bitter people from Durban are a commonplace though. You have Moses Mabhida and its arch. Be happy you can rave about that.
27 Aug 2010, 13:56 pm
This oke is finished.
27 Aug 2010, 13:56 pm
@renoog(silent_shadow)-171: selective reading???
oh so as long as they pro WP its cool for what ever they spew???
open both eyes my friend
27 Aug 2010, 13:58 pm
@renoog(silent_shadow)-171:
…and they have Bloemfontein – ooopss sorry that is their rugby team
27 Aug 2010, 13:59 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-154: Excuses, excuses… Sounds like you are developing africa excuse mode – something wrong, blame it on something else – never blame yourself or accept responsibility… Get out of Ghana, timbuktu or wherever you are, soon… you will start making excuses for why you should stay forever and then never see your beloved CT again…
27 Aug 2010, 13:59 pm
According to the SARugby website, Bees’ favourite film is Top Gun.
27 Aug 2010, 14:00 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-159: No – the only self righteous come from the West Coast – its strange but true…
27 Aug 2010, 14:00 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-173: What are you on about? Good job completely missing the point of what I was saying and taking it off topic simply because I mentioned how bitter Durbanites are about CT and the massive inferiority complex it gives them. Which is basically all I said.
But i suppose you’ll just avoid trying to admit what I said was the truth again by turning this into something about WP.
27 Aug 2010, 14:01 pm
@justrugby(justrugby)-164: I live in a better city than CT – by any standard…
27 Aug 2010, 14:02 pm
What is it that attracts people to Cape Town?? Can someone remind me because I have been living here so long i take most things for granted. I Love This Place.
27 Aug 2010, 14:03 pm
HEAVENS GAME is easily the biggest example around of those with chips on their shoulder. If he had a brain though he’d realise his obvious bitterness is what gives the biggest impression that Durban is inferior to CT.
If he kept quiet there wouldn’t be any comparison. His own worst enemy…
@renoog(silent_shadow)-165: Its not CT thats the problem – its Capetonians, more particlarly their brand of woolly liberal hypcrisy…
@renoog(silent_shadow)-178: they are not bitter about cape town , and i missed nothing
you assume we are bitter but we ARE NOT
fact is you bite sharks guys **** and they respond and vice versa
this does not make us bitter , only in ur mind maybe
fact is cape town is beautiful, just some of its people that are idiotic
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-167: Thanks.
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-160: Thanks Bill, the sun is shining and I’m off for a nice pub lunch (I mean business meeting) at Forries. So bash away, I won’t be here to read it (and react therefore
)
And my sincere condolances to the loved ones affected by the whole tragedy
@iori Yagami(iori Yagami)-180:
It’s the Disa mate!
27 Aug 2010, 14:04 pm
@renoog(silent_shadow)-181: its that chip on your shoulder mate , thus the over protective squeals from you side
27 Aug 2010, 14:04 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-182: Sure…
27 Aug 2010, 14:05 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-182: That should read: Its not CT thats the problem – its Capetonians, more particularly their brand of woolly liberal hypocrisy…
27 Aug 2010, 14:05 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-184: lol pleasure boet
27 Aug 2010, 14:06 pm
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-185: daai disa sal nooit maar vloking nooit my ondersteuning kry niw
well teen die aussies en kiwis JA
27 Aug 2010, 14:06 pm
Sounds like a total rubbish
WTF do these things happen in sa? I mean when the kiwis misbehave they throw handbags, when the Aussies misbehave they throw marsupials, when the English misbehave they throw fake injuries – but when the south Africans misbehave they beat policeman to death.
If this rubbish is racially motivated, throw him away along with the key.
27 Aug 2010, 14:07 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-184:
Thought you would enjoy that – the sunshine I mean
@renoog(silent_shadow)-181: Cape Town is really nothing to shout out loud about, like its team, WePee – all hype, no substance…
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-186: AGin, I have no chip. Another attmept by you to try start an argument though. Good on you. I have no inferiority complex and I know I live in one of the best cities int eh world, no need to waste my time defending it.
But this CT attack is such a common trend and I felt like pointing out how laughable it is in that in their over defense of Durban to CT they end up showing their bitterness more than anything else.
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-184: die kaap is nou maar eenmal’s en vir altyd n baba
as hy nie nat is nie is hy vol winde
27 Aug 2010, 14:08 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-193: So bitter. You don’t even attempt to hide it.
27 Aug 2010, 14:08 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-190:
You one of very few who get me mate! Don’t you just love it when you get under people’s skin and you not even from Cape Town. LOL
27 Aug 2010, 14:09 pm
@renoog(silent_shadow)-194: wanna try google some tissues??
Blue Bulls rugby – reinforcing the typical afrikaaner sterotype since 1801.
Epic job
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-197:
27 Aug 2010, 14:10 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-183: “fact is cape town is beautiful, just some of its people that are idiotic” – quote of the day, if somewhat understating the latter…
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-188: Admit it. You love us. You know you do….
Outta here. ya’ll be good now y’hear?
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-198: What does that even mean or have to do with what I was saying? I heard the education was pretty bad in Durban, but this failure to even comprehend what someone is saying is frightening.
27 Aug 2010, 14:11 pm
@Ig(Ig)-199: aaww we going into the afrikaner bashing again??
IG not very nice
27 Aug 2010, 14:12 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-201:
@renoog(silent_shadow)-194: Dream on, its not even in the top 10 unless the list is from the argus…
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-201:
Listen bro! I have travelled a lot. Cape Town is one of the greatest cities in the world. Where else in the world do you actually get two oceans kissing each other!
Best of both oceans I say!
@Ig(Ig)-199: Actually only since 1934.
Really outta here now
27 Aug 2010, 14:13 pm
@renoog(silent_shadow)-203: actually go and check out how natal in its history has had the best of education
but in saying that none of us said cape town had bad education, but just some idiotic people
27 Aug 2010, 14:14 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-206: Yes it is, look up online any decent traveler’s magazine. CT’s always in the top 10.
99% of people love it here. Deal with it. Speak to anyone who’s traveled enough and they’ll rave about it.
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-197: Bill don’t be a prat – you might be mistaken for a WePee supporter…
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-204: Its been ages and well its true isn’t it.
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-208: Whats a couple of 100 years between souties.
Very reminiscent of that other rubbish that was capped by south Africa, tromp.
If true his life is finished, and so it should be, just as he has ended the life of another.
27 Aug 2010, 14:15 pm
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-207: best watyers and fishing still in Natal
actually north coast
and ocean beauty of note
but the most capetonians would not know , they aint been past paarl
Can you imagine living in Europe – dull and grey, like some bloggers here –
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-204: Then again murder isn’t very nice either.
@cab(cab)-191: And it’s always a prop, isn’t it? Tromp, the Pumas guy, Roux…
27 Aug 2010, 14:16 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-211:
That is xenaphobia bro. I live in Pretoria and you know what happens here when people tend to agree to disagree…
27 Aug 2010, 14:16 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-209: Who cares about Natal? This is 2010 bru, I don’t care about the education 20 or so years ago It has absolutely no relevance to now does it? Of course I’m not surprised you wouldn’t understand that as you clearly got the bum-end of that education.
Again I never implied any of you said CT had a bad education. One again you’re showing how you can’t even comprehend the meaning of one sentence. Worrying…
27 Aug 2010, 14:17 pm
@renoog(silent_shadow)-210: 99% of the people there are confused, on boom, and have no idea…about anything really…
“Decent travellers magazines”, whats that – the Table Mountain Tattler, or the Newlands News…
Dimwit…
27 Aug 2010, 14:17 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-175:
You’re doing exactly what you are accusing me of doing and in between dealing with the washing machine repair man and trying to read these posts. I’m a bit lost.
Anyway, I’m in Hermanus at the moment and for the foreseeable future, and loving it. I’m assuming it’s drizzling in Acton or wherever you are being miserable from?
27 Aug 2010, 14:18 pm
bloody sad this story…dammit man….not lekker.
Kak news….what can 1 say except let justice take its course and wait till all facts are out there…..condolences…
27 Aug 2010, 14:19 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-214: and there aint no budgie smugglers on the east coast… (Cape Town fashion)
My condolences to the family of a fallen brother in blue.
To the rest of you sick, pathetic keyboard warriors making light of this situation and using it to further provincialist agendas – I sincerely hope that you are never placed in a position that you lose a loved one.
To the ones bashing cops – I sincerely hope you never have to be in a position where you need assistance from one. Their lives are never their own, but at the public’s call; night and day, any hour, their uniforms make them marked men, who expect a gunshot in the dark.
As for Bees Roux, we cannot possibly make any assumptions until we have the full facts.
@cab(cab)-213: hiyas cabby , sad mate but what i dont like in here is some assuming he is guilty
who says it was not murder?? who says it was not self protection , like transie said , fudge and another player was accosted by petro police
we can assume all we want, we dont truelly, know
Yep katman, tho I think tromp was a hooker, yessis what actually posesses these ppl?
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-224: well said mate , my sentiments exactly
27 Aug 2010, 14:21 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-221: Go ride a whale or something…
I shall have an afternoon pint in the Orange tree, Richmond…
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-220: International traveler’s magazines or websites dumbass. Look it up.
Although no doubt you’d not bother seeing as you enjoy living in your deluded world. You’re the 1% man.
Actually people is the wrong word, they are animals.
27 Aug 2010, 14:22 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-228: only 1 pint??? lol
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-224:
And trust me, that is the second draft of my post, I can assure you my first post was a lot more emotional and probably a little too vulgar for this public forum.
@Ig(Ig)-216:
Hi baby
Anyway I’d love to continue pointing out the bitterness and hypocrisy but I have an exam to study for. Cheers.
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-224: Well said, and that’s that for today…
27 Aug 2010, 14:23 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-228: you have just gotten under someone’s skin
27 Aug 2010, 14:23 pm
@renoog(silent_shadow)-234: yes go study to change ur idiotic views
27 Aug 2010, 14:24 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-231: Its one of those continous 1′s – for the banshee’s benefit
(I had only one… promise!)
@Dawn(Dawn)-233: Howdy Dawn – How goes it?
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-235:
That’s that?
Does that mean you are leaving?
@cab(cab)-226: Steroids, booze, violent culture, years of being told big guys have the right to shut others up, racial hatred, primitive male dominance… take your pick.
27 Aug 2010, 14:26 pm
@Ig(Ig)-239:
Cool runnings.
You?
Sharks lover,
you are correct it is wrong to prejudge, but hell when they found the oke over the policeman, I doubt he was giving mouth to mouth resucitation.
Let’s wait fir the evidence to come out. I say if guilty, put him to sleep. Imagine the grief this has caused to this policemans family?
@Ig(Ig)-216: its not nic e but you have proof its murder????
you assume its murder , and i am not saying it was not murder
or is IG the know it all master???
sorry my friend but the fingers you point are also pointing back to you
why not be big enough to shut it till the truth comes out , what ever that truth may be
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-236: Naah JB’s alright – he has a coupla braincells, its this other fool (Renog)- a bit of a cliche Capetonian blind to the truth, nuff said
27 Aug 2010, 14:27 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-240: :capeflatssmiley:
27 Aug 2010, 14:28 pm
@cab(cab)-243: mate i agree 100 %
the death penalty should come back , law should be protecting law obiders.
we have seen in our history , where law inforcement has been wrong as well as the man on the street
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-220:
“99% of the people there are confused, on boom, and have no idea…about anything really…”
Jinne.
You can talk kuk.
No wonder your wife moer you every night.
It’s bloody typical, bunch of craphats mouthing off about the police.
Policemen (and women) are strange beings.
They are the most needed – yet most unwanted.
Strangely nameless creatures who are called “sir” or “m’am” to their faces, but “pigs” to their backs.
If they hurry, they are careless, if they are deliberate and take their time, they are lazy.
If they get hit, they are cowards; if they hit you, then they’re bullies.
If they’re friendly, they’re sexually harassing; if they’re not, they’re surly grouches.
If they get promoted, they must be corrupt; if they don’t, they must be stupid.
They’re also geniuses because somehow they manage to feed their families on their salaries.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-245: lol
27 Aug 2010, 14:29 pm
Cape Town is the best city in SA. Clean streets, lower crime, clean air, calmer people. there is no comparison…. im an old vaalie living in cpt now for 2 years.
27 Aug 2010, 14:30 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-249: agreed wptid but, what about those shouting the afrikaners???
like you said we should wait for the facts??
the bad mouthing in here is comming from 2 sides
27 Aug 2010, 14:30 pm
The world is better off with one less pig.
Bees, you’re in for it bru – hope you brought your chastity belt
)
27 Aug 2010, 14:31 pm
I see the Cape Town wars are going on here… Here’s my take
Winter: Durban must be one of the best places in the world for weather.
Summer: Cape Town is the top spot worldwide
General: Cape Town is super fantastic, it’s just that, when you know you are great, you normally turn into a po.es. Likewise some Captonians. Smug b’stards LOL
@Dawn(Dawn)-242: All good thanks.
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-244:
i suggest you lower your intake of estrogen pills its starting to effect your thought processes
@Jake_White(Jake_White)-251: one must admit it is the best managed city now in SA , i wonder why????? ill leave that to your imagination
27 Aug 2010, 14:32 pm
The only reason the Shark supporters use every and any opportunaty to say nasty things about the WP side of SA is because of the first 5 rounds of Super 14 2010.
It was the most fun I’ve ever had watching the Super 24 tournament cos the Sharks kept losing for over a month and we Shark bashed with abandon.
The bitterness has still not left the likes of HG and Sharklover
@katman(katman)-241:
Sigh.
Par 2 should read Super 14, not 24.
@Ig(Ig)-255: i think not, again you assume to much
27 Aug 2010, 14:33 pm
Okay I am out
27 Aug 2010, 14:35 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-254: lol boet dont polish their little shinning marbles , you want them more arrogant???
and the cape waters are that (_)(_)==D cold
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-260: I am not assuming anything? Man you like a **** stream of useless comments – makes some sense and i will stop trolling you.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-257: You make it so easy to be a hater
27 Aug 2010, 14:36 pm
@controversial(cmm)-253: you find that amusing??
27 Aug 2010, 14:36 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-257: One last thing – WePee, all hype no substance – a bit like Capetonian woolly liberals – allfart noshit
27 Aug 2010, 14:37 pm
@Ig(Ig)-263: amazing how i do get you to keep responding??
maybe not as smart as you think son
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-264: It’s true. These guys are going nuts during February March this year.
Redlion even composed a Shark bashing song.
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-264: @Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-266:
27 Aug 2010, 14:38 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-228:
Bluddy Richmonders, think they are so superior to Kingstonians….
27 Aug 2010, 14:38 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-267:
“”The suspect was on top of the deceased when police arrived on the scene,” Captain Katlego Mogale told News24.”
Not much of an assumption is it.
27 Aug 2010, 14:39 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-266: Hey I’m not attacking you, just explaining to everyone where your WP fueled hate comes from.
I know we sang songs and laughed at your Sharks when Jannie and Bismark were getting yellows and Kurtly Beale smacked down that ball preventing a try.
We know it hurt you then, and it still does now.
27 Aug 2010, 14:40 pm
@Jake_White(Jake_White)-251:
Shhh….don’t tell everyone!!
It’s getting crowded enough as it is!
@Ig(Ig)-271: let’s look for a silver lining shall we? Maybe he was performing CPR?
Sharks lover
I must say tho I find it strange that you seem to be defending such an incident, you must be a stickler for due process cos seems to me there is very little excuse for this. What if that policeman was your son or father?
27 Aug 2010, 14:41 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-268: Yeah I saw that from old RedCapLionLarger… just bitter I guess. I mean imagine if you could take guns to rugby, JHB would be top dog instead of having both testicles removed.
He he he
Now, I want that Zille woman to come to Durban, we are a royal zulu mess up here.
27 Aug 2010, 14:42 pm
@Ig(Ig)-271: “”The suspect was on top of the deceased when police arrived on the scene,” – sounds more like the kind of thing you’d expect to see in Long Street lol ha ha haha ahahahahahahahah
27 Aug 2010, 14:42 pm
@controversial(cmm)-274: or perhaps that you’re just doing this for kicks.
27 Aug 2010, 14:43 pm
Boks must be playing **** rugby if all everyone is concerned about is a prick murdering a policeman. Geez, get a life dudes.
Terrible news this.
What goes on in the minds of South Africans?
Feel for the cop that died. His family must be in a sad place right now.
Anyhow have to wait and hear all the facts first but really never like to read this kinda stuff.
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-249:
Not everyone thinks like this.
The song was called, NOT QUITE:
“We are black, we are white;
We are dynamite… Not quite;
We are black, we are white;
WE ARE *****!” …….written by Red Lion.
27 Aug 2010, 14:44 pm
@Ig(Ig)-271: ok let me help you read another article
Bulls prop suspected of killing police officer
——————————————————————————–
27/08/2010, 13:34
South African professional rugby player Bees Roux has been arrested on suspicion of beating a police officer to death, a police spokeswoman said on Friday.
“He has been arrested. It is alleged that he assaulted the officer who died,” the spokeswoman Katlego Mogale said.
Police said the officer was found lying in a street of Pretoria in the predawn hours of Friday. The officer was rushed to hospital but died due to extensive injuries, emergency service provider Netcare said in a statement.
Roux, 28, is a 115 kg prop with the Bulls who has played professional rugby for about eight years.
His lawyer Ernst Serfontein said that his client would be applying for bail soon. He said he did not know whether Roux would be charged on Friday or Monday.
suspected?? alleged??? IG there are so many veriables my friend , I am sure the truth shall come out in time
if guilty i will be the first to hope he gets the worst of punnishment
but i dont agree on finding the man guilty whilst the innocent verdict is still possible
who says the cop was not beating up on him and in self defence he hit back??
you dont believe in justice following its course??
27 Aug 2010, 14:45 pm
Other than refusing point blank to pay traffic fines I am a law abiding citizen with an alarming love of rugby.
It is tragic for the loss of life here it really is. But what do our police do? I’ve never needed one for anything in particular, they’ve never solved any case of theft I have reported, never rescued my cat from trees, arrested Malema or banned Barry Hilton jokes at parties.
They don’t serve any purpose other than their own it seems.
@Puma(Puma)-280: agreed puma and good day mate
look if he is guilty of murder he should face the worst of punnishment
@RedMan(RedMan)-278: well I’m not making any assumptions, like some of the twats on here.
And if I wanted to hear from an arsehole, I’d ****. Who rang your bell anyway?
27 Aug 2010, 14:46 pm
Some of you guys are beyond redemption.
it’s always sad to hear of an unecessary, premature and violent death, no matter what the circumstances
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-144:
from the DSTV website:
“21:25 ABSA Currie Cup
Rating:Family
Duration:01:50
‘The Sharks vs GWK Griquas’. From The ABSA Stadium – Durban.”
delayed transmssion obviously
bees moet gemoer word
27 Aug 2010, 14:47 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-282: I recall some ads the Sharks ran a few years back in the Cape Media, it upset some people:
“WELCOME TO WHINE COUNTRY”
“PROOOOOOOOOBLEMS”
Heh heh heh
27 Aug 2010, 14:48 pm
@KC(KC)-288: Nice one, thanks!
27 Aug 2010, 14:48 pm
@controversial(cmm)-286: “The world is better off with one less pig.”
Only if that pig were you.
You degenerate swine
27 Aug 2010, 14:49 pm
The Sharks have played two good games in a row and now their supporters are out in force! Let’s hope it lasts though
@cab(cab)-275: im not defending him cab , i am saying we should not judge unless we know the truth
do any of us in here know the truth???
my friend hope they bring the death penalty back
i have never taken sides with bees roux saying he is innocent
im just of the opinion we should not try act judge and jurer’s
England clawing their way back as the 100 comes up for 5.
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-290: just healthy rivalry.
27 Aug 2010, 14:50 pm
What is it with you Capetownians, just back from meeting and you tagging the ears of bab00ns and are then going to shoot them. WTF
Try setting up feeding stations for the starveing animals and they wont raid your gardens.
Hope Victor films the whole thing and the shows it on National Geographic overseas.
Someone died and that is sad! We do not know the facts yet.
Is the suspect guilty until proven innocent or innocent until proven guilty?
What does the Cape Town vs Pofadder/Putsonderwater/Durban/Pretoria arguments have to do with the blog? Arguments/alterations/fights/killings etc happen on every spot on the face of this planet – it is human nature.
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-294:
Then stop judging Capetonians then! Practice what you preach.
I am outa here. Wallabies to wallop the wobbling wannabees. Can’t wait to hear our mumbling mental mentor’s moronic monologues post match. Expectation, excitement, exasperation. Before, during and after the match.
Have a great weekend all and don’t take yourselves too seriously.
Can someone tell me whether this guy’s name is actually Bees, or whether it’s his nick name. Bakkies’ real name is Johan for example. Surely this guy’s real name is not Bees.
27 Aug 2010, 14:51 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-285: If he is guilty I hope he faces the full punishment. LIFE in prison without ever coming out.
They hardly sit their time Sharky. My brother was brutally murdered 7 years ago. Both his killers should have got life. They got 12 years and both are out already. How can you call that bloody justice?????????????? This country sometimes is very screwed up.
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-290:
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-283: Including the time was a bit of an oopsie on your part – the article i quoted from was post the one you posted.
“veriables = variables”
Yea and i am sure you rightly defended Jacob Zuma until the courts found him quilty…
27 Aug 2010, 14:52 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-296: Of course it is and it’s GREAT.
Sharks ran an ad in the Argus one year with the Blue and White stripes and reversed out was a Sharks’ logo. It was a top of the table encounter and the copy ready “read between the lines”
WP won and the next week their agency placed an ad in the Mercury: the exact same ad with same copy, it was really great and really fun.
@controversial(cmm)-286:
Take your fist 4 letters of your nic and replace the o with a u and we get the real you !!!!!!
@Puma(Puma)-302: Sorry to hear about your brother Puma. I cannot imagine what that feels like.
If it happened to my brother I would become the female version of Dexter Morgan.
27 Aug 2010, 14:53 pm
South Africa A 6 down now against Pakistan
27 Aug 2010, 14:54 pm
@Puma(Puma)-280: What do you mean, “what goes on in the minds of South Africans”? This is one Saffa who ALLEGEDLY killed another. 99% of Saffas do not think like him. Do not judge our precious people by one man’s ALLEGED act of insanity
27 Aug 2010, 14:54 pm
@justrugby(justrugby)-306:
27 Aug 2010, 14:55 pm
@RedMan(RedMan)-292: you cowardly, erectile dysfunctional moron.
your turn
27 Aug 2010, 14:55 pm
was bees gekies vir die bulls span vir die naweek se matches? indien wel wat te f@k soek hy op straat daai tyd vannie more
27 Aug 2010, 14:56 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-307: It took me over 5 years to get over it. He was only 4 years older than me. We were very close. I still miss him huge everyday. Actually you never get over something like that.
Our law system here just does not work Rossoneri. They only sat 6 years. They are out. That hurts bad.
So if this Roux guy done it I hope they give him LIFE in side. AND make sure it is life. Should never be parole for people who murder.
27 Aug 2010, 14:57 pm
@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-312: I don’t think he was sellected to play rugby this weekend. Someone earlier on the thread mentioned the same thing.
27 Aug 2010, 14:57 pm
@justrugby(justrugby)-306: very creative – thumbs up.
27 Aug 2010, 14:58 pm
@Puma(Puma)-302: Eish. Im sorry to hear that. You are one of the most likable bloggers here.
27 Aug 2010, 14:58 pm
@Puma(Puma)-313: Dude 15 years is Max in most countries for murder, unfortunately.
IN SA though, thebig bad guys you meet in prison also have big deseases with small names so justice could take its course, regardless of sentence for people.
27 Aug 2010, 14:59 pm
I’m sure Bees will “rue” this
27 Aug 2010, 14:59 pm
@Puma(Puma)-313: Totally.
I’m really sorry to hear that about what happened. Something like that changes you forever.
27 Aug 2010, 15:00 pm
@Ig(Ig)-304: again you assume , and i didnt know typos were here to be judged??
arrogance in you knows no boudaries huh???
see i dont happen to play judge , just like i didnt sit here and shout donw luke watson or who ever
and no i have had nothing to say about Zuma
your assumptions are pretty stupid
@Couchcoach(GI POT)-309: I know I should not but read my post 302 and you will know why I feel that way. Don’t think it is 99% that are good here. Maybe like 80%. Plenty needs to be corrected in this country buddy.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-314: oops…well the bulls should still keep a leash on their pitbulls
27 Aug 2010, 15:01 pm
@controversial(cmm)-311: Do the world a favour chap. Suck a tailpipe
@Dawn(Dawn)-73: did you read the article i posted? It says there Fudge dinged a police vehicle with his car and the cops didn’t take kindly to it and when mametsa came with his model c accent, they klapped him & shoved him in the back of the van and had to cool off for the night in the mini-tjoekie….
Funny thing is, Fudge was with his girlfriend whose Daddy is a police commissioner
@Puma(Puma)-313:
Sorry about that mate! Can’t even imagine.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-319: It does rosso, but you have to get on with it otherwise they win totally as it kills your soul too.
I have moved on finally but it takes a very long time.
27 Aug 2010, 15:02 pm
Condolences to the loved ones of the policeman. And also to Bees and his family. No matter what happened, Im sure he at this very moment deeply regrets it and would give anything to have the moment over again.
Who will win this weekend?
@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-322: I think there is some problem there. I mean. Joost on drugs with hookers, Petrie on drugs in a night club, now this. Something is not lekker there.
27 Aug 2010, 15:03 pm
@Puma(Puma)-302: sorry to hear that Puma, but we can’t assume that Bees did the deed without facts…calm down chap
27 Aug 2010, 15:03 pm
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-325: Thanks Bill. Really never wanted to mention it again, but this thread brings it home once again.
Anyhow after seeing us all really becoming one in the world cup that really gives me hope for this country. We stand together we can become a brilliant country. We have everything going for this country but we need to stand together.
27 Aug 2010, 15:04 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-328:
Griekwas by 5
@Transformation(Transformation)-324: Fudge was also later on busted for possession of the green stuff.
boundaries
@Puma(Puma)-326: Good on you. It takes alot of emotional strength to overcome something like that, and you’ve done well to live your life on your terms and not on what those people did to you life.
Xerox Lions v Platinum Leopards
LIONS by 20
Sharks v GWK Griquas
SHARKS by 15
Barloworld Toyota Pumas v Vodacom Blue Bulls
BULLS by plenty
Vodacom Western Province v Vodacom Free State Cheetahs
PROVINCE by 7
27 Aug 2010, 15:05 pm
@RedMan(RedMan)-323: spoken like a true coward
27 Aug 2010, 15:05 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-320: WTF? Man you clearly are the fork with the cork on the end. When you capable of making a point i will respond.
27 Aug 2010, 15:06 pm
You forget about the drugs found in a flat of a certain player who managed to escape any law because, well,
@Transformation(Transformation)-330: Thanks Transie, I know we need to wait and see the facts first. Understand that. All I am saying if he done it then he has to get the full punishment. If he never then they have to find out who did what and get them.
Anyhow don’t want to dwell on this. It is sad and today the sun is out full and the weather is beautiful here in Umhlanga.
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-332: moerskont
27 Aug 2010, 15:07 pm
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-332: Don’t swear at me
@Ig(Ig)-338: F*ck dude run along
@Puma(Puma)-302: How much of the sentence did they serve?
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-335: For sure Rosso.
@Transformation(Transformation)-330: Very true. There is little to no information on what actually happened. More will no doubt be revealed in due course.
@Puma(Puma)-302: hectic sharing on a blog like this
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-329: creative link you’ve come up with there
27 Aug 2010, 15:08 pm
Wallabies 32, Boks 17
@Puma(Puma)-340: agreed puma
SS this brings up bad memories for you mate
@controversial(cmm)-337: I’ll give you the benefit of the doubt for a moment, and assume your hate speech was as a result of a trauma you suffered at the hands of a policeman, directly or indirectly. This is my favour to you. Call it empathy if you wish.
Would you be able to share with us, why you said what you did, and allow me the chance to decide whether you deserve an apology for my comments to you?
27 Aug 2010, 15:09 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-343: Oh okay i planned to spend the rest of the afternnon trying to figure out what your point was.
Troll = epic win.
27 Aug 2010, 15:10 pm
sad which ever way we look at it how little we value life in SA
@Airwell(Airwell)-344: 6 years. Terrible hey!!! and it was brutal how they did it.
Anyhow really don’t want to talk about it now.
Rather look at our beautiful day here today and hope our Boks can win tomrrow. And hoping for my Sharks too. Pity nothing on dstv on the Sharks game tonight. Was hoping.
@Ig(Ig)-351: run along dude….
27 Aug 2010, 15:12 pm
@Ig(Ig)-351: it IS AFTERNOON NOT AFTERNNON
27 Aug 2010, 15:12 pm
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-333: oh snap, for real? So guys from pretoria smoke boom too? Heavens Game won’t like this, he’s got it in his senile head that it’s only capetonians who rook die holy herb
27 Aug 2010, 15:13 pm
and let the door hit ya where the good lord split ya
@Puma(Puma)-353: It’s delayed apparently on SS at 9:15
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-349: For sure Sharky.
Anyhow feel angry why we pay dstv and no Sharks rugby shown tonight? Think all the CC games should be shown everyweek.
27 Aug 2010, 15:14 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-356: eish nothing like deben poisin
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-358: Thanks mate. Just hope I don’t know the score by then.
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-355: Thanks for that.
No need to shout – it happens occasionally – try not to be a grammer nazi its very unbecoming.
27 Aug 2010, 15:15 pm
Okay out of here now. Back later.
GOOOOOOOOO BOKKEEEEEEE
GOOOOOOOOO SHARKSSSSSS
@Puma(Puma)-359: yeah pity , but then again every week there has been a game or 2 not shown ,
i cannot belive the disrespect that a lot of you people are showing towards this incident. a person actually lost his life. this is not funny, neither a platform for racial insinuations or anything of the sort. very immature and disspointing really to say the least. not on..!!
this mighty horua guy really needs some councelling and others that feel they fit his mold.. i am not trying to be judgemental but this stinks guys. really,jeesh…..!!!
27 Aug 2010, 15:16 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-291:
from the supersport website:
“SuperSport One(Friday, August 27, 2010)
21:25 – 23:15 Rugby Absa Currie Cup: Barloworld Toyota Pumas v Vodacom Blue Bulls”
make of that what you will
What are thoughts about the value of a Springbok Jersey? Has it been devalued in recent years or is the honor as high as ever?
@Puma(Puma)-359: Don’t complain about DSTV – write to ABSA – the sponsors with a story about how they aren’t getting the full bang for their sponsorship buck.
@Ig(Ig)-338:
Sic him.
(Did someone say Fudge was busted for possession and dinging a cop car?)
I always knew it.
From the moment I first saw him.
@RedMan(RedMan)-350: thanks, but no thanks.
If I have anything to share it will be with my therapist, not here
Kudos for at least coming round to the fact that the comment may be rooted in something other than what you initially thought.
@Transformation(Transformation)-356: Fudge was born in Boston, USA. So technically he’s not ‘from Pretoria”.
27 Aug 2010, 15:17 pm
@Ig(Ig)-362:
np mate was a pleasure
@Dawn(Dawn)-369: Being bored at work probably isn’t helping his cause
on a more positive note:
Meyer hands out Bok jerseys
2010-08-27 13:03
Pretoria – Former Bulls coach Heyneke
Meyer on Friday presented the Springbok
jerseys to the Test team playing the
Wallabies in a Tri-Nations Test at Loftus on
Saturday.
For lock Victor Matfield this was a special
occasion on the eve of his 100th Test
match.
Citing last year’s victories in the three-Test
series against the British and Irish Lions
and the Tri-Nations title the Boks won with
only a single defeat from their six Tests as
the highlights of his international career,
Matfield said that Meyer was the man who
had the greatest influence on his rugby
career.
“It is always good to hear such praise from
someone as respected as Heyneke.
He is the man who taught me most about
the game and I appreciate this praise,”
Matfield said when told that Meyer had said
that Matfield was one of the greatest
players to have played rugby.
Meyer and Matfield were the duo who
secured the first Super 14 win for a South
African side in 2007 when the Bulls beat
the Sharks in Durban. Even before that
famous victory Meyer said that Matfield
was the best captain he had been involved
with and predicted that his protg would
become an international skipper – which he
did.
When handing over the jerseys to
Saturday ’s team, Meyer said it may be easy
to say it now but it is not a surprise that
Matfield will be playing in his 100th Test.
“What people do not realise is that he is not
only the best lineout player, he is also a
great all-round player and he often pops up
at the right place at the right time.
“What stands out about Victor is his
professionalism both on and off the field.
And he has matured into one of the
greatest leaders of the game with one of
the greatest work ethics out there.”
Matfield, a humble giant who has achieved
everything there is to win in rugby for a
South African – the World Cup, a British and
Irish Lions series win, the Tri-Nations, the
Super 14, the Currie Cup – also had high
praise for Springbok captain John Smit,
who has led the Boks in 74 Tests and
played his 100th Test last weekend.
Having captained the Springboks in 11
Tests, Matfield said that he had learnt a
tremendous amount from Smit.
Playing his 100th Test at Loftus is also
special. When Andries Bekker withdrew
with an injury from the match against
Wales for which Matfield had been rested,
the Bulls captain was called up to join the
squad in Cardiff and play in the Test.
“I then worked out that my 100th game
would be at Loftus. It is a really special
place for me, a sort of second home with
so many good memories and where I made
so many good friends.” The world ’s best
lineout man said that his achievement
tomorrow remained just that: an
achievement. The focus is on winning the
Test against the Wallabies after losing their
first Tri-Nations encounter in Brisbane
30-13.
“It would make the day more special if we
win the match. We must take the pressure
off ourselves and just go out there and
play rugby,” he said.
27 Aug 2010, 15:18 pm
@Ig(Ig)-338: fork with a cork – mind if I use that?
27 Aug 2010, 15:18 pm
@KC(KC)-366: well then fuckthefuckingfuckers. Sharks are owned 40% by SSport and they can’t even show their games, that 2 not televised this season already
27 Aug 2010, 15:19 pm
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-371: eish and the yanks love their gunja
27 Aug 2010, 15:20 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-374: Meyer should be the coach not handing out jerseys.
27 Aug 2010, 15:21 pm
@Ig(Ig)-368: ABSA are such numbnuts that they ‘own’ the stadiums before the match and at half time, meaning they decide what happens on the field.
Net result: they do ZERO and there is no entertainment. Same kind of logic Malema uses when he speaks.
27 Aug 2010, 15:21 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-378: Better than Kurt Darren and some saffa netball player who emigrated to NZ.
27 Aug 2010, 15:22 pm
Seriously people
This is an article on a murder – look at the comments – go have all the fun you want on another post. This is about someone being tragically killed.
27 Aug 2010, 15:23 pm
not wure where KC saw it that they would show the sharks game later in the evening
supersport website tv does not show it
27 Aug 2010, 15:24 pm
@Ig(Ig)-380: That tall chick? She rocks man, amazing Goal Shoot. Another talent lost to SA.
As for Kurt Darren, well yes, I’d like to lock him in a room with David Hasselhof and one microphone between them. Their only hope of escape would be by outsinging the other, covering Elvis songs and wearing fluffy blue velvet suits.
Time Sport Status Details
14:00 – 16:00 FAPL TV Football Today Fapl TV – Football Today Friday August 27
16:00 – 17:00 FAPL TV Fan Zone Fapl TV – Fan Zone Eps. 24
17:00 – 19:00 Soccer Fapl TV – Barclays Premier League Week 2: Newcastle Utd v Aston Villa
19:00 – 19:30 Soccer Fapl TV – Premier League Preview Week 3
19:30 – 20:30 FAPL TV Fan Zone Fapl TV – Fan Zone Eps. 25
20:30 – 21:00 FAPL TV Classic Matches Fapl TV – Classic Matches Aston Villa v Everton 02/03
21:00 – 23:00 FAPL TV Football Today Fapl TV – Football Today Friday August 27
23:00 – 00:00 Soccer Fapl TV – Matchday Preview Week 3
SuperSport HD(Friday, August 27, 2010)Back to topTime Sport Status Details
13:30 – 15:30 Rugby Vodacom Rugby Tri-Nations South Africa v New Zealand
15:30 – 17:30 Soccer Bundesliga Week 1: Borussia Dortmund v Bayer Leverkusen
17:30 – 20:00 Soccer Super Diski: Absa Premiership Vasco Da Gama v Orlando Pirates
20:00 – 23:00 Soccer Super Diski: Absa Premiership Ajax Cape Town v Bloemfontein Celtic
23:00 – 01:00 Soccer Bundesliga Week 2: Kaiserslautern v Bayern Munich
SuperSport One(Friday, August 27, 2010)Back to topTime Sport Status Details
15:00 – 15:10 Variety Sport Let’s Play Eps. 232
15:10 – 16:10 Rugby show Reunion Episode 29
16:10 – 17:10 Rugby show Boots & All Episode 733
17:10 – 19:15 Rugby Absa Under 21 Western Province U21 v Free State U21
19:15 – 21:25 Rugby Absa Currie Cup: Vodacom Western Province v Vodacom Free State Cheetahs
21:25 – 23:15 Rugby Absa Currie Cup: Barloworld Toyota Pumas v Vodacom Blue Bulls
23:15 – 01:00 Rugby Absa Under 21 Western Province U21 v Free State U21
SuperSport Two(Friday, August 27, 2010)Back to topTime Sport Status Details
13:50 – 15:40 Motorsport F1: 2010 Formula 1 Belgian Grand Prix Practice Session 2
15:40 – 15:50 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
15:50 – 16:30 Motorsport GP2 Series: Belgium Qualifying
16:30 – 17:00 Equestrian The NisSAn Riders Championship Of SA H\L
17:00 – 17:30 Triathlon BSG/Energade Tri Series: Eps 1 – Midmar Dam
17:30 – 18:00 Duathlon Momentum Health I-Flex Duathlon Port Elizabeth
18:00 – 18:30 Variety Sport SuperSport Wits Business School Map
18:30 – 19:30 Motorsport show Two Wheels Eps. 517
19:30 – 20:00 Motorsport show F1: H\L -Practice Session 1 & 2 Belgian GP
20:00 – 21:00 Motorsport Rapid Motion Dirt Worx Eps. 30
21:00 – 21:30 Motorsport FIM Moto Show Episode 31
21:30 – 22:00 Cricket England Cricket – Npower Test Match H\L England v Pakistan 4th Test Day 2
22:00 – 22:30 Cricket ICC Cricket World: Episode 35
22:30 – 23:30 Olympics Singapore Youth Olympic Games Day 12 – Am
23:30 – 00:30 Olympics Singapore Youth Olympic Games Day 12 – Pm
SuperSport Three(Friday, August 27, 2010)Back to topTime Sport Status Details
15:00 – 15:30 Soccer Premier League World Eps 13
15:30 – 17:30 Soccer Brazilian Football League 15th Round: Botafogo v Avai
17:30 – 18:30 Soccer Goalissimo Eps 04/47
18:30 – 19:00 Soccer German Bundesliga Preview Show Matchday 2
19:00 – 19:30 Soccer Spanish La Liga Preview Show Week 1
19:30 – 20:00 Soccer UEFA Champions League Magazine Qualifying Playoffs Leg 2 Review
20:00 – 20:30 Soccer Premier League World Eps 13
20:30 – 23:00 Soccer UEFA Super Cup Inter Milan v Atletico Madrid
23:00 – 01:00 Soccer Bundesliga Matchday 2: Kaiserslautern v Bayern Munich
Supersport Four(Friday, August 27, 2010)Back to topTime Sport Status Details
15:00 – 16:00 Soccer PSL TV – Extra Time Eps. 115
16:00 – 16:30 Soccer SuperSport Utd – Matsatsantsa Show Eps. 58
16:30 – 17:00 Soccer Kaizer Chiefs TV Eps.11
17:00 – 17:30 Soccer Up The Bucs Eps. 61
17:30 – 20:00 Soccer Super Diski: Absa Premiership Vasco Da Gama v Orlando Pirates
20:00 – 23:00 Soccer Super Diski: Absa Premiership Ajax Cape Town v Bloemfontein Celtic
23:00 – 23:30 Soccer Absa Premiership Kings Episode 34
23:30 – 00:00 Soccer Kaizer Chiefs TV Eps.11
SuperSport Five(Friday, August 27, 2010)Back to topTime Sport Status Details
11:45 – 19:30 Cricket England Cricket – Npower Test Match England v Pakistan 4th Test Day 2
19:30 – 20:00 Cricket ICC Cricket World: Episode 35
20:00 – 22:00 Athletics Samsung IAAF Diamond League: Memorial Van Damme
22:00 – 23:00 Basketball SuperSport Wheelchair Basketball Series Episode 7 H\L
23:00 – 23:30 Boxing KOtv Eps. 409
23:30 – 00:00 Athletics Show Iaaf Athletix Eps. 517
SuperSport Six(Friday, August 27, 2010)Back to topTime Sport Status Details
14:40 – 15:10 Golf Sunshine Tour H\L Vodacom Business Origins Of Golf Tour Selborne Hotel, Spa & Golf Estate (4) Kwazulu Natal
15:10 – 16:30 Golf Golfing World Episode 145
16:30 – 19:30 Golf Euro PGA: Johnnie Walker Championship At Gleneagles Day 2
19:30 – 19:40 Variety Sport Let’s Play Eps. 232
19:40 – 19:50 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
19:50 – 20:00 Motorsport show Formula BMW Series: Rnd 7 & 8 Silverstone, Gb
20:00 – 21:00 Olympics Singapore Youth Olympic Games Day 12 – Pm
21:00 – 00:00 Golf US PGA: The Barclays Day 2
SuperSport Seven(Friday, August 27, 2010)Back to topTime Sport Status Details
15:00 – 16:00 Mountain Biking Miway Mountain Biking Eps 23 Medscheme Tour De Tuli
16:00 – 17:00 Cycling show Supercycling Eps. 32
17:00 – 17:30 Horseracing The Winner’s Circle Eps. 417
17:30 – 18:00 Sailing Seamaster Episode 8 – August
18:00 – 19:00 Watersport Watersports World Eps. 22
19:00 – 21:00 Rugby Absa Currie Cup: Barloworld Toyota Pumas v Vodacom Blue Bulls
21:00 – 22:00 Cycling La Vuelta A Espana Team Presentation
22:00 – 00:00 Rugby French Top 14 Round 3 – Toulon v Racing
SuperSport Blitz(Friday, August 27, 2010)Back to topTime Sport Status Details
15:00 – 15:09 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
15:09 – 15:15 Soccer Blitz Soccer August 27
15:15 – 15:24 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
15:24 – 15:30 Rugby Blitz Rugby August 27
15:30 – 15:39 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
15:39 – 15:45 Cricket Blitz Cricket August 27
15:45 – 15:54 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
15:54 – 16:00 Variety Sport Blitz Best Of The Rest August 27
16:00 – 16:09 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
16:09 – 16:15 Soccer Blitz Soccer August 27
16:15 – 16:24 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
16:24 – 16:30 Rugby Blitz Rugby August 27
16:30 – 16:39 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
16:39 – 16:45 Cricket Blitz Cricket August 27
16:45 – 16:54 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
16:54 – 17:00 Variety Sport Blitz Best Of The Rest August 27
17:00 – 17:09 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
17:09 – 17:15 Soccer Blitz Soccer August 27
17:15 – 17:24 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
17:24 – 17:30 Rugby Blitz Rugby August 27
17:30 – 17:39 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
17:39 – 17:45 Cricket Blitz Cricket August 27
17:45 – 17:54 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
17:54 – 18:00 Variety Sport Blitz Best Of The Rest August 27
18:00 – 19:00 News Sky Sports News August 27
19:00 – 19:09 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
19:09 – 19:15 Soccer Blitz Soccer August 27
19:15 – 19:24 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
19:24 – 19:30 Rugby Blitz Rugby August 27
19:30 – 19:39 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
19:39 – 19:45 Cricket Blitz Cricket August 27
19:45 – 19:54 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
19:54 – 20:00 Variety Sport Blitz Best Of The Rest August 27
20:00 – 20:09 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
20:09 – 20:15 Soccer Blitz Soccer August 27
20:15 – 20:24 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
20:24 – 20:30 Rugby Blitz Rugby August 27
20:30 – 20:39 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
20:39 – 20:45 Cricket Blitz Cricket August 27
20:45 – 20:54 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
20:54 – 21:00 Variety Sport Blitz Best Of The Rest August 27
21:00 – 21:09 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
21:09 – 21:15 Soccer Blitz Soccer August 27
21:15 – 21:24 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
21:24 – 21:30 Rugby Blitz Rugby August 27
21:30 – 21:39 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
21:39 – 21:45 Cricket Blitz Cricket August 27
21:45 – 21:54 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
21:54 – 22:00 Variety Sport Blitz Best Of The Rest August 27
22:00 – 22:09 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
22:09 – 22:15 Soccer Blitz Soccer August 27
22:15 – 22:24 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
22:24 – 22:30 Rugby Blitz Rugby August 27
22:30 – 22:39 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
22:39 – 22:45 Cricket Blitz Cricket August 27
22:45 – 22:54 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
22:54 – 23:00 Variety Sport Blitz Best Of The Rest August 27
23:00 – 23:09 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
23:09 – 23:15 Soccer Blitz Soccer August 27
23:15 – 23:24 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
23:24 – 23:30 Rugby Blitz Rugby August 27
23:30 – 23:39 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
23:39 – 23:45 Cricket Blitz Cricket August 27
23:45 – 23:54 News Blitz Bulletin August 27
23:54 – 00:00 Variety Sport Blitz Best Of The Rest August 27
SuperSport Maximo(Friday, August 27, 2010)Back to topTime Sport Status Details
14:00 – 15:40 Motorsport F1: 2010 Formula 1 Belgian Grand Prix Practice Session 2
15:40 – 16:10 Boxing KOtv Eps. 408
16:10 – 17:00 Soccer Maximo Soccer H\L August 28
17:00 – 17:30 Variety Sport 100% Maximo Eps 162
17:30 – 18:30 Soccer Goalissimo Eps 04/47
18:30 – 19:00 Soccer FIFA Futbol Mundial Eps. 275
19:00 – 19:30 Soccer Spanish La Liga Preview Show Week 1
19:30 – 20:00 Soccer German Bundesliga Preview Show Matchday 2
20:00 – 20:30 Variety Sport Primeiro De Agosto Magazine Eps. 2
20:30 – 23:00 Soccer UEFA Super Cup Inter Milan v Atletico Madrid
23:00 – 23:30 Soccer FIFA Futbol Mundial Eps. 275
23:30 – 00:00 Variety Sport 100% Maximo Eps 162
SuperSport CSN(Friday, August 27, 2010)Back to topTime Sport Status Details
15:00 – 15:10 Variety Sport Let’s Play Eps. 232
15:10 – 16:10 Rugby show Reunion Episode 29
16:10 – 17:10 Rugby show Boots & All Episode 733
17:10 – 19:15 Rugby Absa Under 21 Western Province U21 v Free State U21
19:15 – 21:25 Rugby Absa Currie Cup: Vodacom Western Province v Vodacom Free State Cheetahs
21:25 – 00:00 Golf US PGA: The Barclays Day 2
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-379: Its mind boggling how stupid they are – seriously to reach the largest possible market you would think they would put some of the games on free to air tv.
But alas they have no vision other than paying large quanitites of money for a tourney that is losing prestige every year.
27 Aug 2010, 15:27 pm
294 SL, well strictly speaking you are correct, but he’ll the facts reported here seem overwhelming
However I feel nothing for bees or his family if this turns out to be true – less than nothing in fact. How can one feel sympathy for someone who feels no sympathy for others and ruins lives permanently. No coming back from death I’m afraid.
27 Aug 2010, 15:27 pm
@Ig(Ig)-385: Ah you see it’s not about markets.
Supersport owns the rights, they get revenue from us all, they don’t need to spread it to SABC, although the should for the good of rugby and to grow the game.
27 Aug 2010, 15:28 pm
@cab(cab)-386: cabby if he is guilty i agree 100 %
27 Aug 2010, 15:28 pm
@Puma(Puma)-353: my sister in law was murdered by her ex husband and he also got 12 years. So he should become eligible for parole in the next 2 or 3 years. Allthough the judge did say at his parole hearing the family had to have the chance to give input regarding his parole.
27 Aug 2010, 15:30 pm
@cab(cab)-386: btw where did you read overwhelming facts?? is there new articles??
27 Aug 2010, 15:32 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-387: Yes and no … as a sponsor you would want the largest number of people to see your product – limiting it to an overpriced, overhyped and a seriously overrated product that is DSTV – just smacks of stupidity.
27 Aug 2010, 15:33 pm
@cab(cab)-386: But Cab you got to feel for his family they are also innocent in this they did not beat the policeman to death and believe me there lives will also be ruined
27 Aug 2010, 15:35 pm
I read the article above in which they said he was found lying over the policeman in a pool of blood – I think it to be highly unlikely ge was performing CPR, but u right to say wait for the facts. Neverthless I know what I think.
27 Aug 2010, 15:38 pm
According to the latest (as yet unreliable) reports, the metro policeman in question was driving Bees Roux home from Hatfield.
27 Aug 2010, 15:38 pm
@Ig(Ig)-391: I think SSport own the broadcast rights though, ABSA don’t have a choice in it I would imagine.
Absa are a bunch of see you next tuesdays anyway, would prefer a new sponsor.
27 Aug 2010, 15:39 pm
The name of the Metro Police officer in question has also now been revealed: Jacob Mogale.
27 Aug 2010, 15:40 pm
Yes you are right airwell, they have nothing to do with it, I guess iam responding to what I perceive to be support for disgraceful despicable behaviour not fit for an animal.
I remember one of the writers on here using words ‘utterly dusgusting’ and this seems to be the correct situation here – how absolutely appalling.
27 Aug 2010, 15:41 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-396:
His next of kin has been notified, so the SAPS has just officially announced his name.
27 Aug 2010, 15:41 pm
South Africa A 136 for 7 at Lords. Julius Malema wants to know where the black batsmen are. Having trouble explaining SA A is actually England
27 Aug 2010, 15:42 pm
jeez, this is tragic news.
doesn’t sound good at all…what’s the full story?
saying that, a couple of weeks ago I could’ve done some serious damaged to the traffic department.
got stopped and fined for a front light missing just a couple weeks after a service. The 2 taxis behind me with 35 passengers hanging out the windows as well as the vehicles arses scraping along the ground were good to go though.
27 Aug 2010, 15:43 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-400: That’s why I refuse to pay traffic fines. Never have and never will.
27 Aug 2010, 15:45 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-401: hehehehe just be careful you don’t end up as bees’ cell mate!
27 Aug 2010, 15:47 pm
This is so bad for SA Rugby by this barbaric actions.
Just notice on bees facebook profile that he recently joined the “A Real Man Never Hits A Woman!”
27 Aug 2010, 15:47 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-401:
yeah, I know how you feel
albeit, I have no problem being a law abiding citizen and paying when I am wrong.
just so happens that it is a hellava lot easier being a crook in SA.
27 Aug 2010, 15:48 pm
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-371: what you don’t know is that dagga is referreed to as ‘umthunzi weenkukhu’ in isiXhosa and we all know Fudge’s real name is Mthunzi! Go figure!
27 Aug 2010, 15:48 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-394: that makes thing if true even more senseless
27 Aug 2010, 15:50 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-405:
The more you say about Fudge the more I like!
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-406:
Listen boet. You have carried on long enough.
You leave Ig alone, or you deal with me.
27 Aug 2010, 15:51 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-405:
27 Aug 2010, 15:52 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-407: oh god another moron
go do ur knitting moron , typical idiot to start up **** again
27 Aug 2010, 15:55 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-409:
That’s ironic, your good friends over at RT would have taken me to pieces a year or two for blasphemy like that.
Do you blaspheme on RT too, or just here?
27 Aug 2010, 15:55 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-410:
*year or two ago*
27 Aug 2010, 15:56 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-409: SL, don’t worry about the prawn – just give her a toothy :capeflatssmiley: to send her on her way. She likes that…
27 Aug 2010, 15:58 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-410: wp i say my say there or here in what i believe
rudi have never tried telling me what i may or may not say
27 Aug 2010, 15:59 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-413:
Interesting.
27 Aug 2010, 16:00 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-412:
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-411: if roux is found guiltty he must face the **** law
27 Aug 2010, 16:00 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-410: it’s just here that sharks_lover swears. gbs would moer him stukkend if he tried that stuff over there by the Mormons. But for ur sake, don’t take him on about it.
27 Aug 2010, 16:02 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-407: you like weed smokers?
27 Aug 2010, 16:02 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-416:
For my sake? What do you mean, he might e-mail my employer?
27 Aug 2010, 16:06 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-409:
Moron. Knitting. *****.
Best you can do?
You gotta get up pretty early in the morning to mess with DAWN.
27 Aug 2010, 16:07 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-417: It may be his name that excites her as in fudge…packer
27 Aug 2010, 16:07 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-417:
Cut my teeth on weed smokers.
All power to Fudge.
I been watching him on the bench for a looonng time.
27 Aug 2010, 16:08 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-419:
In fact, you have to stay up all night…
27 Aug 2010, 16:09 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-412:
Prawn as in District 9?
Carry on.
At least they had dignity.
This is a sad thing, but this happens 128 times a day in South Africa. That’s 5.3 murders an hour.
One every ten minutes.
@JockBok(JockBok)-422:
27 Aug 2010, 16:10 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-418: hehehe
you’re a funny guy…you know he is moving to cape town mos? So i would thread lightly if i were you
27 Aug 2010, 16:10 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-419: prawn i dont recall talking to youi
its you the little instigator that started with me … now run along
27 Aug 2010, 16:11 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-423: not as in district 9… sorry for you
27 Aug 2010, 16:12 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-426:
Oh really? We’re a very welcoming bunch.
Heck, I might even enjoy a few pints with him.
27 Aug 2010, 16:15 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-429: you prolly will , as you are not an instigator of rubbish all the time
27 Aug 2010, 16:16 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-427:
You mess with Ig, you talk to me.
You are nothing on the radar here.
Now run along.
@Transformation(Transformation)-426:
Who’s coming here? GROOTBLOUSMILE????????????????????????
27 Aug 2010, 16:17 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-428:
Listen.
It is almost time to run along to your domineering wife.
You have to be home, present and correct at 16h30 exactly.
Start packing your rubbish and move.
27 Aug 2010, 16:18 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-429:
Baby.
You’re not serious.
Thou shalt not drink with thine enemies.
27 Aug 2010, 16:19 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-431: like ur something?? good god you arrogant kitchen creature , ur a zero on a contract , gaan maak kos vir jou man , as jy een kan kry
27 Aug 2010, 16:19 pm
Ok so I’m back. Fed and appropriately watered, and I see it’s still the same old.
This update from IOL:
“Though details are still sketchy, it is believed the officer was in Hatfield, Pretoria, driving the player home when an argument started…”
This raises more questions than it answers…..
27 Aug 2010, 16:21 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-434:
Kitchen creature?
WTF?
You vocabulary is seriously limited.
27 Aug 2010, 16:23 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-432: if it were true, wrong time zone, prawnie, :capeflatssmiley: for you
27 Aug 2010, 16:23 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-434:
Oh I’m something alright.
Something far better than you will ever be.
27 Aug 2010, 16:24 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-434: Shut up for a moment, please. You have been your irritating self the whole bloody afternoon here. That’s enough now.
27 Aug 2010, 16:25 pm
Sharks!!!
27 Aug 2010, 16:26 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-437:
It’s true alright.
You yourself said on this blog that you are henpecked.
So don’t take it out here.
Be a man.
27 Aug 2010, 16:26 pm
So what really happened?
Can anyone shed some light on this subject yet? No more assumptions or accusations please.
27 Aug 2010, 16:27 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-438: Whats that? Using your varicose veins as a living googlemaps…ja, SL definitely can’t better that… Sorry for you SL
27 Aug 2010, 16:28 pm
@logie_Jumpbuck(logie_Jumpbuck)-442: see post 435 above. That’s all there is at the moment..
27 Aug 2010, 16:29 pm
The sad state of affairs. Some random rugby dude does something allegedly, and we all go bananas. 47 THOUSAND people end up like the police person every year, where are the tears for them?
27 Aug 2010, 16:29 pm
@logie_Jumpbuck(logie_Jumpbuck)-442: Everything is just assumption at this stage. Caught a tweet by sports writer Ken Borland a few minutes ago that said “Bees Roux was allegedly arrested for drunk driving, cop driving his car, Bees woke up, thought being hijacked and attacked”. Of course there is nothing to back this up, but I’m sure the rumour mill will do its thing (of which I have just become a part).
27 Aug 2010, 16:30 pm
@katman(katman)-439: come make me moron , now pissoff
27 Aug 2010, 16:30 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-444: thanks. sounds like bad news for roux unfortunately.
27 Aug 2010, 16:31 pm
@logie_Jumpbuck(logie_Jumpbuck)-442: nope
@katman(katman)-446:
Wow, that’s hectic.
@Dawn(Dawn)-441: “henpecked is a virtue” is not an admission of any kind… it preceded a statement going something like “at least this hen has all her teeth”… :capeflatssmiley”
@Dawn(Dawn)-431: Noooooo! Gbs is a Brakpan man for LIFE…sharks-lover is moving to kaapstad…apparently to bliksem Grant
27 Aug 2010, 16:34 pm
@katman(katman)-446:
So now we know.
Wasn’t intentional?
27 Aug 2010, 16:34 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-434: one day you apologise to rossoneri then next you’re abusing dawn with the same insults?
you’re one complicated character hehehe
27 Aug 2010, 16:35 pm
@Diegees(Diegees)-48: Jy is n d o o s gaan vrek erens
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-451:
So why do you assume I don’t have all my teeth. Pray tell.
For the umpteenth time I have to ask the same question of all the racist twats on this site.
@katman(katman)-446: that’s interesting. i guess we will find out the truth soon. but at what point do you stop beating someone to death? if it was indeed him?
27 Aug 2010, 16:38 pm
Apparently the Correctional Service coach is over the moon after hearing this news.
27 Aug 2010, 16:38 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-456: So why do you assume I am henpecked.
For the umpteenth time I have to ask the same question of all the smelly liberals on this site
27 Aug 2010, 16:39 pm
@logie_Jumpbuck(logie_Jumpbuck)-457: As I said, that’s all pure speculation (the drunk driving, waking up bit). Besides, the cop was in full uniform.
27 Aug 2010, 16:40 pm
@logie_Jumpbuck(logie_Jumpbuck)-457:
A few years a go in my local pub, one guy punched another and his head klapped the pool table on the way down. It doesn’t take much sometimes I’d imagine. In this case, it was one punch and the guy was dead.
27 Aug 2010, 16:41 pm
@Superstar(Superstar)-458: that ain’t right man!
27 Aug 2010, 16:44 pm
i’ll tell you what though, if one murdered someone (intentional or not) due to being intoxicated, you must feel pretty kak when you sober up. knowing that you just threw your whole life away in a few seconds.
i hope justice prevails here.
27 Aug 2010, 16:44 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-459:
Why on earth do you think I am smelly?
Admit it.
You are a racist.
You stereotype everything and everyone.
Just admit it.
27 Aug 2010, 16:53 pm
There’s a difference between manslaughter and murder, and between degrees of murder, legally speaking. So a murder charge in this instance may not stick, if he woke up and thought he was being hijacked. It’s still a serious offence, but we simply won’t know untill it all plays out.
27 Aug 2010, 16:53 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-464: What brings you to a conclusion I am racist…
Coming from a liberal Capetonian “freedom fighter”, steeped in the hlabathi of Afrika, thats rich… actually, thats fairly typical of your type…
No answer, and then the self same stereotyping you seem to find in shadows everywhere else…
Not only a smelly liberal, a hypocritical one too…
27 Aug 2010, 16:55 pm
Transie
Fudge with his model C accent.
27 Aug 2010, 16:56 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-466:
I base it on fact.
You let it slip.
You base yours on your racist assumptions.
Give it up. You are to dumb to debate.
27 Aug 2010, 16:57 pm
Transie
Fudge with his model C accent.
Outstanding.
27 Aug 2010, 16:58 pm
Thought he was being hijacked, god almighty, what a load of horsemanure, one wonders at what point he realized that he had not only overcome his hijacker but that his he’d caused extensive head injuries (pulp) to a person dressed in police uniform.
27 Aug 2010, 17:01 pm
Anyway I’m outta here. Good luck to the Bokke, good luck to the WP, and condolences to the victims on both side of the Bees tragedy.
27 Aug 2010, 17:01 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-454: aaww is the little racist boy still trying to stir?
and you make it like i started . ur a little insignificant tunc , scroll by asswhipe , i never swore dawn , i did however let rip an rossoneri , even thougfh she swore me first and did not apologise , as you see i was big enough to do so..
but of course you are spineless and would rather seeker to stir further
so again clown scroll by
ENOUGH SAID
27 Aug 2010, 17:02 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-468: Typical… end a statement with “you are too dumb…”
I suppose its not easy for a hypocrite to self-evaluate…
itshitshi, uthengisa uthuvi zini?
@gunther(gunther)-467:
Love him.
I suppose anything is possible, perhaps he was lying on top of him overcome with sorrow and trying to collect bits of brain matter off the road?
27 Aug 2010, 17:03 pm
Ok sorry it wasn’t that funny.
27 Aug 2010, 17:04 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-473:
I speak the truth
You are dumb.
27 Aug 2010, 17:05 pm
Bladdy hell, I actually have no idea about ppl
27 Aug 2010, 17:06 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-477: …and prawnie, you must be smelly…
…:capeflatssmiley:
27 Aug 2010, 17:12 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-472: ‘racist boy’ hahahahahaha
you’re the funniest dude on this blog sharkie! According to you i’m ‘racist but the only white person i like is Grant’ hahaha how old are you dude?
27 Aug 2010, 17:18 pm
FFS Matthew Pearce is a one eyed commentator
27 Aug 2010, 17:18 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-384: refer post 288
27 Aug 2010, 17:20 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-477: @Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-479: Nothing racist in labelling a liberal smelly…
Ive had the odd misfortune of meeting some well meaning girls who work in the field for the Peace corp or UN volunteers – all honkeys with various attempts at dreadlocks, but all have different degrees of smelly…
When I see your comments I am reminded of them, see …:capeflatssmiley:
27 Aug 2010, 17:22 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-483: All those dreadlocked sandal-wearing brigade need a shower and a shampoo and probably a shave.
There is nothing commendable in being smelly.
27 Aug 2010, 17:24 pm
goyougoodthing Cheetahs!
27 Aug 2010, 17:28 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-484: Shy.te… forgot the sandal-wearing… Terrible, I tell you. Invariably some of them scandinavian (and when cleaned up and fully dipped in dettol, quite decent looking) with no farking idea about africa… pretty much like many white capetonians, come to think of it…
27 Aug 2010, 17:31 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-484: Talking about shaving, I swear one of these women I met hadn’t shaved in months… Hairier than a razorback and if I remember correctly, her name was also a Dawn…
27 Aug 2010, 17:33 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-486:
So how is Richmond this evening? Are there many Peace Corps crusties doing good things?
27 Aug 2010, 17:36 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-488: Lol. Lunch “meeting” was cancelled, unfortunately…
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-486: I can’t stand them, even a scrub and their mind is still faulty. The type that would sleep with a black man to show how ‘non-racist and not restricted by cultural norms’ they are, sleep with their professor to show ‘age is just a societal number, something useful in geometry but not in love’ and sleep with their mate cos ‘sexual identity is not defined by gender’.
Their motivation is so badly skewed it’s hard to imagine their ancestors built Europe.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-487:
SA needs white soccer players
2010-07-20 17:23
Cape Town – Soccer bosses want white
South Africans to take more of an interest
in playing soccer, saying it will make the
game “more interesting and lively”.
“We want to see people like Andy
Karacinski and all those white football
players we used to see in the 80s,”
SA
Football Association (SAFA) chief executive
Leslie Sedibe told MPs on the portfolio
committee on sport and recreation on
Tuesday.
“It makes it interesting. It makes it lively.
“If we are going to succeed we are going
to need the support… We need to create
that appetite.”
Sedibe said the non-participation of
traditional Model C schools and white
schools in soccer was a problem for SAFA.
“Many of these schools are simply not
interested,” he said.
“As a united South Africa, it is important
that we begin to mobilise schools and make
sure they take part.”
He had heard from a parent that soccer
was not allowed at their child’s Afrikaans
school in Magaliesburg.
That was something he wanted to change.
“We can’t continue on that basis.”
SAFA president Kirsten Nematandani said
there had been an exciting response from
“the Afrikaans speaking public” after the
World Cup.
“There was a very exciting response from
the public, particularly the Afrikaans
speaking public, which was rare in past,” he
said. SAPA
27 Aug 2010, 17:38 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-488: You must have come across a few prize crusties on a few surreptitious projects in the darkest of africa
27 Aug 2010, 17:41 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-490: Hahahaha. lol. you know, I have chuckled the last few minutes non-stop… fark, its funny because it is so true…
27 Aug 2010, 17:45 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-491: about time too. bafana is not representative… the last cup winning bafana side had quite a few abalungu…. They are good at diski, transie, ask Spain, Holland, Germany etc – full of mlungus…
27 Aug 2010, 17:48 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-493:
I was rather pleased with my work there I must say.
@Transformation(Transformation)-491: I kinda doubt it’s going to happen in any significant numbers.
The football v rugby story worldwide is rich v poor. In SA there is also an extremely large cultural divide in terms of norms etc. How would a white middle class kid handle the cultural shift to soccer any more than one could expect a British Lager Lout spotty soccer player understanding the norms associated with not pi$$ing on the carpet in the Presidents’ Suite at Newlands.
27 Aug 2010, 17:48 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-486:
You are truly in the gutter with all your garbage that you have posted here today.
Nay! You are conservative scum and probably extermely pround about it with all the insensitivities you have manisfested.
And look where you do so?
On a thread where a uniformed Black Cop is beaten to death by a racist(a black man driving my car so it must be a hijacker) professional rugby player in Pretoria.
And don’t even try to debate this as I am not interested in your gutter rantings.
27 Aug 2010, 17:49 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-492:
Yep, plenty. It’s amazing how quickly they go dreadlocked and tie-died. Then on a weekend they all go and drink with other white people trying to look like black people and sing Bob Marley songs. Great stuff.
27 Aug 2010, 17:50 pm
Right off to the Sharks cheers all.
27 Aug 2010, 17:52 pm
Whats wrong with the hippy krustys of this world, at least they not barabarian animals, and if they happen to be advocating free love the more the merrier.
27 Aug 2010, 17:53 pm
@ET(ET)-496: so says Elliot2, the originator of the non-racial, “sensitive” thesis on testosterone induced agression of red meat eating WHITE men…
That coming from a prat who states he is off to eat a “philly steak” on this blog…
ET, you are a hypcrite… But you come from CT, that figures…
27 Aug 2010, 17:54 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-497: Yes and at home Mummy is a Lady of Leisure and Daddy runs Satan’s Hedge Fund.
They have taken a gap year after private finishing school and before Uni to help Africa because, you know (insert name here) is really mature and giving and, having taken sociology and once actually seen a black person in a Parisian cafe, understand the plight of the African (or Tahitian etc etc).
So very proud of her, we really are.
27 Aug 2010, 17:54 pm
@cab(cab)-499: Its a case of dip it in dettol, before and after, if you chase after free love there…
27 Aug 2010, 17:55 pm
Wat gaan hier aan ?
27 Aug 2010, 17:56 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-497: LOL. hehehehehe
27 Aug 2010, 17:56 pm
This is a sad thing that happened…
Hopefully we’ll know the true story soon enough…
27 Aug 2010, 17:59 pm
Jacob Mogale was the name of the deceased cop…
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-502: YOu need to give them more than dettol, you need to give them a baseball bat to the head.
Disaster, no nik naks for the rugby. Off to the shop, laters..
27 Aug 2010, 18:00 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-507: lol. where is the Sharks game tonight – KP? or Kimberley
27 Aug 2010, 18:01 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-508: cheers
27 Aug 2010, 18:02 pm
Goyougoidthing
but so what if daddy has paid for anything or even if they like to eat tofu thru their arse, at least they mean well, they not stuck in European cafes contemplating how to get ahead, they stuck in hellholes like afghanistan and Pakistan trying to help others. Nope I have only the greatest respect for those ppl.
27 Aug 2010, 18:03 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-509: Kings Park, must leave shortly, waiting for wife to do what they do which always takes more time than seems possible for whatever task it is. I always notice the time it takes them to get ready is inversely proportional to the time you have at the destination to drink
The more chance of beer, the more chance they will make you late.
27 Aug 2010, 18:05 pm
@cab(cab)-511: They are fine, it’s just if you meet them they are a pain in the backside.
Some of their rantings and views are so skewed it’s frightening. The whole ‘white guilt’ thing has them and they kinda think we should all just kill ourselves.
27 Aug 2010, 18:06 pm
@cab(cab)-511: Oh and Cab, the will sleep with EVERYONE BUT YOU LOL
27 Aug 2010, 18:07 pm
@cab(cab)-478:
If you had any, but any, S. African Black experiences your categorisation could be a lot narrower than your “ppl”. Being wrapped in a cotton-wool life-style does not always help you.
This explains your too oft confusions or distortions or the disregard for the truth at ALL times but does not excuse it and your rants here does not condone your ‘kragdadige’ hero-worshipping on a rugby field or anywhere for that matter.
There are millions of Blacks who have been brutalised, have been treated in a thuggish manner and subsequently killed by this uncontrolled violent behaviour daily in their lifes(on farms ,in factories and fields) and still even now by a group of people labelled as racists(not all).
How quickly we forget that my friend Steve, as highly profiled as he was, was similarly beaten to a pulp and inhumanly transported 700 mile os so in that sorry state by none other than similar racists.
Do you even now begin to think there may well be a connection between thuggish behaviour and racism anywhere in life?
And I am not interested in your ongoing confusions and distortions and disregard of the total truth.
27 Aug 2010, 18:07 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-512: Enjoy. supposed to be on sky, but cant find it…
27 Aug 2010, 18:09 pm
@ET(ET)-515: “your friend Steve”, laugh out loud… hawu, asimbonanga…
27 Aug 2010, 18:10 pm
@ET(ET)-515: Happens everywhere. Nazis beat up Jews, Jews beat up Paletinians. Americans beat up everyone.
Whites kill blacks, blacks kill whites, Hispanics invent bad music and silly trousers.
WHat’s the point?
27 Aug 2010, 18:11 pm
Seems to me whites got plenty to be guilty about, but have expressed none of it. I got plenty of respect for the krusties, but they wasting their breath, most ppl are just selfish. Seems to me the only ppl worth spending time with are those that care or think a little, the rest are dead already like sheep.
27 Aug 2010, 18:11 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-495: your post presupposes that all afrikaners in this country are rich and the blacks poor
27 Aug 2010, 18:12 pm
@cab(cab)-519: Hey Cab, I feel guilty about absolutely fokkel. I work hard, educated myself, make money and have a great life.
So what, must I feel bad about it. No ways. Can I and do I give back, help out, volunteer, etc etc etc, of course I do.
27 Aug 2010, 18:13 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-520: No no no, soccer is working class, not the colour of people.
Have a good night…. she is ready!
27 Aug 2010, 18:14 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-500:
You can deliberately, and stupidly so, fool around and confuse and distort as much as you want but it still gives your post no substance whatsoever and worse still stil leaves you a pathetic scumbag and THE genuine hypocrite not worthy to be tolerated.
27 Aug 2010, 18:14 pm
ET
you know nothing about my background, you know only what I care to present to you on this forum, you might just be very surprised.
514, gogoodthing, lol, every dog has his day, you might also just be surprised.
27 Aug 2010, 18:16 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-517:
Plainly just F..-off as you know nothing worthwhile.
27 Aug 2010, 18:16 pm
@ET(ET)-523: Cheer up bushdoctor, you can’t be that thick…
27 Aug 2010, 18:18 pm
There is a veritable world of difference between playing a tough hard game of rugby and beating a policeman to death – so please at least let’s try and keep this discussion within vaguely reasonable grounds
27 Aug 2010, 18:18 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-526:
I said F…-OFF with your so slow worthless, empty labels.
27 Aug 2010, 18:19 pm
@ET(ET)-525: and what do you know, faux doc?
27 Aug 2010, 18:20 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-529: “my friend, Steve” – LOL
27 Aug 2010, 18:24 pm
@ET(ET)-528: @Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-530: You been watching too many spike lee movies. just now you might spout off about “my friend, Malcolm” or “my friend Robert”…
27 Aug 2010, 18:33 pm
@cab(cab)-524:
Again a manifestation of your ignorance and confusion but it is not excusable anymore.
Never caimed to and no need to know your background but it is about time someone taught you that humans express themselves in every word and every deed(even the way you walk, the way you talk and more importantly what you write). Now get that into your thick skull and realise I know something about you from what you have espoused here as much as you know something about me but that may not be an evenly extrapolated notion always.
27 Aug 2010, 18:36 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-531:
Again an example of your cras, inane rubbish as i am not even an average movie person as my own life is more exciting than the movie drama of some stupid.
27 Aug 2010, 18:39 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-531:
sharks u21 85 boland U21 5
27 Aug 2010, 18:40 pm
ET
no you think you know, but you don’t. Moreover, everyone has their own perspective. I am fully aware of what might have been the psychological predispositions that committed such rage, but unless you have actually done that, then you would know no better than me as to how such a person actually thinks. And if god forbid, you do really know how such a person thinks, in having committed the kind of racial atrocity you are implying, then you are exactly the same kind of rubbish that you despise.
Take a while with this.
27 Aug 2010, 18:46 pm
Ig, lovely how unknowingly you stereotyped yourself as a typical SA English person, well done now take flying fck at a rolling donut
27 Aug 2010, 18:47 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-534: Jeez, what a result… Thanks
27 Aug 2010, 18:48 pm
@JL1(JL1)-536: amen boet he is a self centered twat
27 Aug 2010, 18:49 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-537: ur welcome mate
27 Aug 2010, 18:50 pm
how sad this thread is…..really sad.
27 Aug 2010, 18:52 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-537: according to report they ran everything from everywhere
27 Aug 2010, 18:52 pm
@ET(ET)-533: as i said before, “asimbonanga” – but it probably went over your peanut (as in asimbonanga, j clegg)
27 Aug 2010, 18:54 pm
@cab(cab)-527:
Only in your limited world,also and only in your limited world does one find such distortion and confusion and incorrectness. Who spoke of ” a tough hard game of rugby and beating a policeman to death” ?
If you comprehend correctly what you read you cannot arrive at such a conclusion and subsequent response to my post #515.
But again it is those limitations that show you up time after time after time and leads to stupid deductions most times whether about life in general or even te simple game of rugby.
You opportunism, however, knows no bounds and that’s the least offensive that I can be.
27 Aug 2010, 18:54 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-541: They must have… What time does the main game start?
27 Aug 2010, 18:55 pm
@grant10(grant10)-540: Moralising??
27 Aug 2010, 18:55 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-544: i think its 7pm
8 in time
27 Aug 2010, 18:57 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-546: Thanks. must be at 6:00 this side then.
27 Aug 2010, 18:58 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-547: yup
27 Aug 2010, 18:59 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-547: just watched the wp vs free state under 21 game
nice game 40-39 to wp
27 Aug 2010, 19:02 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-545: to moralise per se means there are morals….?
There are non on display…..sad, thats all.
27 Aug 2010, 19:05 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-549: Sounds like a cracker…
27 Aug 2010, 19:11 pm
@grant10(grant10)-550: Nothing like “moralising” about cancer when talking about Smit…
27 Aug 2010, 19:15 pm
HG leave the budgie smuggling hippie alone, all he will do is call you a farking moron or some other names and then blab about Smit and his mate down at the pub told him yada yada yada etc etc etc
27 Aug 2010, 19:17 pm
ET
So what is it that you are implying, spit it out. Exactly what are you trying to say?
You seem to be intent on trying to equate my general like for a forward orientated game of rugby with a tacit approval of racist beatings. Is that what you are saying?
You are a stupid man actually and too busy trying to show that a black fella knows more than a White one, I don’t give a goddamn how educated you are, well done is all I can say, but you are not going to browbeat me into anything, let’s be very clear on that.
27 Aug 2010, 19:19 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-551: sharks 3-0 after 3 min
27 Aug 2010, 19:20 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-552: 10 min gone sharks 10-0
good break by lambie and passess for stefan to score
27 Aug 2010, 19:23 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-556: Thanks SL. I can’t get the game.
27 Aug 2010, 19:23 pm
@JL1(JL1)-553: eish, he sounds a bit jaded…
27 Aug 2010, 19:26 pm
@cab(cab)-554: ET might have gone to Uni – but UCT is not an education by the std of his logic…
27 Aug 2010, 19:28 pm
Live scoring of the Sharks-Griquas game on Sharksworld.co.za, for anyone interested.
27 Aug 2010, 19:29 pm
@robdylan(robdylan)-560: awesome, thx rob. will see you there.
27 Aug 2010, 19:34 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-556: Thanks Sharky.
@robdylan(robdylan)-560: Good stuff Rob. Will hop over there now.
27 Aug 2010, 20:41 pm
Pumas giving the Tswane Tsotsis a good run. Seems they have lost their killer instinct.
27 Aug 2010, 20:45 pm
WP in serious trouble right now. 10-22.
27 Aug 2010, 20:47 pm
Fark, one of those nights again
27 Aug 2010, 20:54 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-565: Hello Robbie. Been interesting on Keo.
Soon they are going to be the blogging equivalent of self-flaggelation, ash & sack cloth.
I will continue to practice self-fellation instead.
27 Aug 2010, 20:54 pm
WP got poor coaches brought up in the JW one dimension stable where box kick trash and biff bash smash is all they know, Sharks schooled these fools last week and now its Cheetahs turn.
And until we get a fly half that knows how to play rugby its gonna get from bad to worse.
27 Aug 2010, 20:56 pm
Sharks win 48 30 fantastic game!
27 Aug 2010, 21:03 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-568: Only got the updates on sharksworld. Pleased our team won and stay top of the log.
Looks like Province could lose to Cheetahs.
27 Aug 2010, 21:04 pm
And Bulls not looking good either
27 Aug 2010, 21:06 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-567:
Yeah Skoppy, blame de Waal when you have the Bok flanker F Louw stopping his own man when he is about to score.
Its one of those nights; everything just going wrong
27 Aug 2010, 21:07 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-570: Bulls lost by one point.
If Province lose we will top the log by 8 points I think.
27 Aug 2010, 21:09 pm
goyougoodthing Cheetahs!±
27 Aug 2010, 21:10 pm
You have to love Gavin and Matthew and Co, such awful commentators when WP go pearshaped
27 Aug 2010, 21:14 pm
Biscuits!!!!!!
what a great weekend for the sharks
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-575:
Enjoy it while you can
27 Aug 2010, 21:16 pm
Life long Province supporter and 1st time contributor on keo.co.za. What a mess! Guys falling over one another (Wicus Blaauw), guys passing the ball against the unfortunate Wicus Blaauw’s head. Knock on after knock-on when we start to build momentum. Willem de Waal doesn’t have a clue what to do except kicking. Same predictable crash and bash rubbish followed by the same predictable backline move. No innovation, no chip or grubber kick to neutralise the flat lying FreeState backline. It seems like the guys are not thinking. This is very frustrating to watch. Post match comments will most probably include the same predictable comments like : We’ll have to go back to the drawing board and work on some of the mistakes. We’ve let ourselves down tonight. Very disappointing. Lots of unforced errors. We’ll take the positives and build on them.
27 Aug 2010, 21:16 pm
lol skop was shouting for king alistair coetzee a few weeks ago
now he saying they are rubbish
we hear aboput proudfoot and alistair to coach boks
27 Aug 2010, 21:17 pm
Can’t believe de Waal stayed on for the full 90. There’s not a more one-dimensional flyhalf around and the last one I’d want around when we’re trying to score a try. You’d think they might at least consider taking him off when his patheic attempt at a tackle directly led to a try.
27 Aug 2010, 21:17 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-577: hiyas rob
27 Aug 2010, 21:20 pm
Lions win 45 22
27 Aug 2010, 21:21 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-579:
I dont think Skoppy ever backed Allister – it was one of those nighs, WP dropped balls, lots of basic errors, just one of those nights – it does not mean they are now a bad team or that Allister and Mathew are now all of a sudden bad coaches – things change.
27 Aug 2010, 21:21 pm
@renoog(silent_shadow)-580: 90? It’s 80 in rugby 90 in that game for pansies
27 Aug 2010, 21:23 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-584: My bad, meant 80. Been watching too much of ‘that game for pansies’ lately.
27 Aug 2010, 21:23 pm
@JJSlabbert(JJSlabbert)-578:
Howzit JJ. Yep, it was difficult to watch and even more difficult to accept the continued faith shown in de Waal. It beggers belief that Peter Grant was allowed to take a nice little holiday in the far east while there is bread and butter to be put on the table at home.
How can AC not see what we have all been seeing for the last year or so? It must be time to give Cronje an extended run. Surely he must add something to the mix that WdW can’t and never will.
27 Aug 2010, 21:25 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-583: rob i agree they not a bad team
and yeah lots of basic errors
way i see it wp’s problems is they dont have it up front
27 Aug 2010, 21:27 pm
and hows the bulls losing to the pumas
27 Aug 2010, 21:29 pm
@renoog(silent_shadow)-585: Disgusting, that game should be banned
27 Aug 2010, 21:31 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-587:
I agree, Blaauw had a terrible night, Fourie is about 10kg’s too light and they do not have enough mongrel at lock.
There is also not enough pace in the backline with de Waal, Bosch, Newman, Welsh and Jantjes all a bit on the slow side.
And Duvenhagwe is far too predictable, you guys are getting our best no 9 – they are wasting him down here at the moment
27 Aug 2010, 21:36 pm
Jeez
Two losses in a row – not good – but rather now than later. There just seems to be a lack of a play maker in the back. And de Waal’s passing was far too slow. This forced the other outside backs to crab across the field. Shows what a difference a guy like de Jongh with his direct running can make.
Lions up next in Jhb. Province to turn it around.
And well done to the Pumas – keeping the comp nice and open. Makes sense they’re playing in Nelspruit – drove passed the stadium earlier today. Hope they make it a permanent home.
27 Aug 2010, 21:38 pm
Never been a AC fan ever, just another useless JW clone artist same as our hyped up idiot of a captain who has single handed sunk Bok’s rugby into the dead end debilitated mire.
Coetsee and Smit play same brand of rugby, up n under kick n chase box kicking biff bash smash aimless cr@p
Bok’s and WP rugby is on almost identical page hanging on for dear life to a system and strategy that is long gone dead and buried departed.
I’m actually expecting Aussies to klap Smit and his archaic style to Kingdom Come again one more time, do us all a favor and sink this garbage into the trash can it actually belongs.
27 Aug 2010, 21:48 pm
I think de Waal has become even more **** recently simply by being fatigued playing most of the game for successive weeks.
He was completely out of breath in the 45th minute already. Don’t think he has the stamina to keep up.
27 Aug 2010, 22:24 pm
Geez I read through some of these comments and I am ashamed to be called a South African!! A man died guys , a rugby player was involved ! Not a bulls player or a white Afrikaner etc etc. Some of you guys are immature pricks , grow up.
Mark and co , why don’t u guys do something about some of these disgusting comments ? You quick to moderate us when we dare say something stupid like d i c k !! No wonder the Aussies , ABS and others think so bad about SA rugby !
I’m outa here , popped in to see the WP score which incidentally is not available yet , instead we have these utter k@k stories cos it creates more hits.
28 Aug 2010, 01:06 am
Looking forward to that next round of ‘all Kiwis are wife-beaters’ jokes then.
28 Aug 2010, 02:46 am
@skopskiet(yliad)-592: I think you have Gary Gold to blame for the Bok kicking approach, he is the one who publicly backs it. Smit has captained a lot of expansive Shark sides over the years.
28 Aug 2010, 05:23 am
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-595:
+1
Yeah. SA a fine platform to be throwing dirt from.
28 Aug 2010, 09:30 am
This is the latest on the Bees Roux story. He has been charged with murder. My condolences to the family of the deceased.
Blue Bulls prop Jacobus Stefanus “Bees” Roux has been charged with murder. The 1.86m-tall, 120kg rugby player will stay behind bars this weekend, after he was arrested in the early hours of Friday morning on suspicion of beating a Tshwane metro police officer to death.
The drama began around 2am.
Roux was pulled over by a random metro police patrol on suspicion of drunk driving.
Sergeant Johannes Mogale, 38, who was apparently patrolling on his own, left his patrol vehicle in Hatfield, got into Roux’s car and drove towards the N4 highway.
Security guard Richard Motenegi was on duty at a local business in Schoeman Street.
He noticed Roux’s white Polo moving “extremely slowly” towards the N4 in Hatfield. As he watched, two people fell out of the driver’s door while the car was moving.
“I saw the big guy on top of the metro cop. He was punching him in the face and hitting his head hard against the tar road.
“I was shocked because the metro cop was not fighting back, he was powerless because this guy was way bigger than him and he had overpowered him. He was already bleeding from the punches and his head hitting the ground,” said Motenegi.
Roux apparently noticed the car was about to leave the road, so he ran back to it to stop it.
Then he returned to Mogale, who was lying on the road.
“He started beating the guy again, lifting him off the ground and slamming him down so that his head would hit the ground first.
“While he was hitting him, he was busy saying (the cop) was trying to steal his car. He kept saying ‘You’re trying to steal my car, let’s see you take it now!’
“When he saw me getting closer, he jumped off the cop and started charging towards me, angrily asking whether I was one of the cop’s friends trying to steal his car,” said Motenegi.
Motenegi said Roux eventually stopped beating the cop and ran to his car, where he started hitting the steering wheel with his hands and holding his head as if in deep thought.
“He then ran back to the guy he had beaten and tried to wake him up. It appeared that he had realised what he had done, because everyone there could see that he was very, very drunk.
“When police came, they found him next to the metro cop, telling him that he needed to be strong as he could still make it,” he said.
Netcare 911, who were the first paramedics at the scene, declared Mogale dead within minutes. The attending medics confirmed Mogale had died from extensive injuries.
Sunnyside police station commander Brigadier Mahlomola Manganye confirmed Roux had been found by police on the scene, arrested and charged with murder. He said no weapon had been found.
28 Aug 2010, 10:25 am
wow@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-598: again if this is true and he is found guilty…
BS on blamming the drink , he must face the music
i dont believe for one minute liquor make’s one do that ??
28 Aug 2010, 10:26 am
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-595: and of course you cant wait to start stupid you do we dont **** when something like this has happened, ur no better then those you rant about
28 Aug 2010, 10:31 am
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-598: bees is in klomp kak!
28 Aug 2010, 10:32 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-599: Agree Sharky. He must be punished for this crime. No ifs or butts. He will play the robbing me of my car story but it wont work. Drunk drivers should be put behind bars anyhow. I am totally against drink and driving. Just crazy to do that. Catch a taxi. Why I mostly go to the clubhouse to watch. Can walk there only about 8min walk. I go down to the pub in Umhlanga I get a taxi. No excuse to drink and drive.
Also hope they don’t blame this on rugby. One individual has caused this nonsense. Should leave rugby out of it.
28 Aug 2010, 10:34 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-599:
Wouldn’t like to be in Bees’s shoes right now as he realised what he had done.
Anyhow, how’s CT after the move.
And good win by the Sharks over WP last weekend – I was in the Kruger at the time. Province looked sluggish then just as they did last night and Sharks are on the up.
28 Aug 2010, 10:36 am
@Puma(Puma)-602: true mate , and good morning bro
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-603: thanks boet
as for the move i leave here around the 8th only
getting the new guys in here and getting them trained up has taken a little longer then planned
28 Aug 2010, 10:37 am
@Puma(Puma)-602: i heard lambie was superb last night again
28 Aug 2010, 10:38 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-605:
Well done mate! Your team is cooking!!!
28 Aug 2010, 10:39 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-605:
If you good enough you old enough. Wish the Boks management had more faith in the youngster and was prepared to take some risks. They are just too predictable in their selections and we are going nowhere fast…
28 Aug 2010, 10:42 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-605: Dude everyone played well except Monty. He managed to tackle himself at one point
Keegan held on a bit too long and snuffed 2 tries by not passing and Bismark the usual penalty count.
Other than that great team performance, led by Stefan superbly. The tries took care of themselves as he kept the scoreboard ticking over, clever rugby rather than flash.
Loosies were good, and lots of interplay. I don’t want Smit anywhere near this team.
Kocket came on and niggled, but you can see he isn’t happy, threw his toys a little when Terblanche asked for the ball, not a team player at all.
All in all a great team performance, with Lambie making some decisive runs.
28 Aug 2010, 10:42 am
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-607: Dude you know the problem with the Boks, their coaches can’t coach and their captain is living in a fantasy world.
28 Aug 2010, 10:43 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-605: Yes heard so too. Was on Sharksworld following Richards updates. Pity it was not shown. Now for next week against the Bulls. Loving the way we are playing Sharky. Just hope we keep it up.
28 Aug 2010, 10:44 am
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-606: thanks old chap
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-608: lol thanks mate
how good is that basson kid too??
man we have some serious talent comming through
as for stefan?? the ole fella just keeps going
28 Aug 2010, 10:46 am
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-609:
I am one for change mate. Rather now and build for the future. Things are already dim and can’t get duller. Bring in the young boys who are eager to don the green and gold. I’m so tired of watching the old timers waddling along the park showing no pride.
PdV has his boytjies and a pact with them.
Where in the world do you find a coach who drops the stars and keeps the **** who play badly week in and out.
We should win today and the coach will gloat how he kept faith in his team. Rather dim, dull and unimaginative.
@Puma(Puma)-610: the forwards are doing the hard yards puma
we must also remember we have quite a few out with injuries
can only get better
@Transformation(Transformation)-601:
One moment of madness and so many lives get ruined, including his own. He’s going to be sitting in a small room for a long time.
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-604: Forgot, Morning to you too brudda. Are you in the Cape yet?
28 Aug 2010, 10:47 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-611:
Mustang Terry
28 Aug 2010, 10:47 am
@Puma(Puma)-615: @I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-614: if what that security guard said is true , he seemed to have lost his mind??
very very sad
28 Aug 2010, 10:48 am
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-609: Dude you know the problem with the Boks, their coaches can’t coach and their Supporters are living in a fantasy world
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-613: Really looking forward to the S15 next year Sharky. Going to get a season ticket now that I am settled in Umhlanga.
How is Basson from Griquas? I have asked a few, but I think this youngster is playing awesome. We have plenty talent coming through for after wc 2011.
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-616:
28 Aug 2010, 10:49 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-611: I told my wife in the first game to watch out for Basson, and he took us apart in that final 20. Yesterday he was class again, strong buggar, tackled as well as being super quick.
Thought he would be on the shopping list ages ago
Mvovo continues to impress, he is so strong in the tackle I see him taking a hit and, where normally you are saying to yourself ‘stay in kid’ there isn’t any doubt he;s going to recycle. Tough, smart, strong and playing for the team.
Sums up all 22 on any given matchday. The squad looks good, they look tight. Sure there are errors, not sure why a guy like Burden, who is great in most areas, struggles with lineouts.
They were a little slow to the breakdown, and the Griquas did turn a few over which they need to sort out.
Beast pumped as usual. Even Monty, who isn’t as good as the rest, tries hard, you know it’s a good place. And the U21s put 85 up.
28 Aug 2010, 10:49 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-617: Yip, sad really.
28 Aug 2010, 10:50 am
The flippen Sharks are worrying me! How on earth have they made the turnaround so quickly. Eish!!!
@poppa69(poppa69)-618:
hehehe.. How you Poppa? Hope well mate.
@Puma(Puma)-619: I’ll only be in capetown around the 8th of this month
the operating partners i am putting in here in bedfordview have taken long to get trained up and sought out all the issues
so my furniture is down there already lol , and we leave in 2 weeks
28 Aug 2010, 10:51 am
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-623: cuzz we are good??
@Puma(Puma)-619: going to be a different kettle of fish that S15 Puma, wonder if the guys on this site will actually get the S15 log correct, seems they cant with the Currie Cup…
Bulls should be equal 4th, BEHIND the cheetahs, not so on the log but..
My condolences to both families embroiled in this tragedy..
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-623:
Now I like those words
28 Aug 2010, 10:53 am
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-612: It’s hard days when a fan (me) would prefer the national team to lose for the good of the game. Sad.
@poppa69(poppa69)-618: Too right mate. “The boys will bounce back”.
Ad nauseum. And crit them and it’s about race. Bleh. Amazing how the same guys that can turn on their provincial coach after a bad day at the office, keep the faith in the clowns at the Boks. Jake won a WC but is a palooka and yet the great helium is a genius.
South Africa is a nutty little country
@Puma(Puma)-624: I’m well mate you? them sharkies are flying high mate, great to see… must be the kiwi coach
@Puma(Puma)-628:
Damn and it’s true!
That is what bothers me.
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-623: dont forget we had serious injuries at the start of the super 14 , like the first 4 flyhalves
after we got some of those back things changed as we won 8 of our last 9 games , yes we have had many injuries in the CC too and also a few boks away , but some of the youngsters are really sticking their hands up
28 Aug 2010, 10:55 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-627: Think the S15 going to be very tough Poppa. Especially in our home games. Saffas up their games and against each other and just smash the daylights out of each other. So really hope Sharks can make the two top saffa teams.
In the CC at the moment Bulls and Stormers have players out to Bok duty. Probably why they not playing as they should. Well especially Bulls they have plenty out of their team. For my Sharks just pleased we don’t have many out away playing for Boks this year. We doing just fine with out em
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-623: The fact the Sharks turned it around can be summed up in a few words:
NO JOHN SMIT.
Remember when they came back from Bok duty last year in the semis and got their a$$es handed to them. Well, won’t happen again.
here is the correct log standings for the CC
Currie Cup Log
Team P W Points
Sharks 8 7 35
WP 8 6 28
Cheetahs 8 5 24
Blue Bulls 8 4 23
Griquas 8 4 23
Lions 8 4 20
Pumas 8 2 12
Leopards 8 0 4
28 Aug 2010, 10:56 am
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-629:
Yeah I was at Soccer City last week and many a supporter uttered those words and it bothered me too! They are genuinely concerned with the cotton wool certain players are receiving.
Smit, Spies, Steyn and Januarie, etc… The Bull supporters especially don’t think Steyn should be there. Surprising when you read the bloggers here.
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-629: I actually have tipped you guys to get up tonight, I think they will best the Aussies…
with SA’s third centurion playing tonight, I think it will be third time lucky for the win to celebrate the milestone..
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-634:
we have a new grant in here???????????????????????
28 Aug 2010, 10:57 am
Rumour has it the Sharks don’t want to offer him a contract! I say rumour as someone only mentioned it to me.
28 Aug 2010, 10:58 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-630: Yeah, Poppa must be the kiwi influence….
Then we look upon Plum as one of our own. Remember he played for Natal/Sharks now way back in 1990. He is also married to a saffa lady. But yeah, it must be em kiwi genes….. doing it for us…hehehe.
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-638: Not at all, I haven’t been a SMit fan since December when he brought out his book. (Well I haven’t been a Smit fan for about 2 years but it is open disgust these days LOL).
@poppa69(poppa69)-637: Poppa don’t ruin my perfect weekend
Would like a hiding to see what, if anything, is changed.
@poppa69(poppa69)-637:
Don’t greet me mate! Its fine!
I’ll greet first hehehe
28 Aug 2010, 10:59 am
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-639: not true
smit will finish 2011 at the sharks and quit
fact is most of the time he will be in a conditioning program with a lot of the other senior boks
@Puma(Puma)-633: enjoy the moment mate, they are there because they deserve to be..
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-631: As long as you know it…
Bill, CC tourney still a long way to go buddy, anything can still happen.
28 Aug 2010, 11:00 am
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-639: Rumours come true you know.
Rumour has it he wanted 2 years and got offered S15 only if he doesn’t play until then AND gets fit.
28 Aug 2010, 11:00 am
@Puma(Puma)-640: some wont admit it but i hear edwards also has a lot to do with the sharks new style of play
28 Aug 2010, 11:01 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-644: Thanks Poppa. Feels great to be a Shark supporter right now. Plum is doing good work there. Also Mitchell is doing so well with the Lions, I really hope Lions can secure him for the S15, but read the Force wont release him out of his contract just yet. Pity cause he can turn around the Lions for next year. Great, great coach that.
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-647: Must admit I thought HRE was one craptastic coach, but maybe as an assistant he’s better.
@Puma(Puma)-645:
Yep but how good it will be if the Bulls don’t make the knockouts…
28 Aug 2010, 11:02 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-647: Yes, I hear so too Sharky.
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-646: i dont agree about dropping smit , but he has too much weight to stay at hooker
there is nothing jannie dup offeres more then smit for example , not power or loose play , even though i admit jannie is playing much better
the hookers at the sharks must stay bissy and burden with the new kid on the block cooper coming through fast n furious
So wouldn’t it be fair to give a Super 16 franchise to Griquas instead of the EC?
28 Aug 2010, 11:03 am
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-646:
28 Aug 2010, 11:04 am
@Puma(Puma)-640: the kiwi influence is working for the Lions too mate lmfao
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-641: hehehe I know you want to see changes in the coaching, but why dont they get Mitchell to offer some advice? would seriously love to see what he could do with a Bok forward pack.. An old school Waikato forward, would have them playing real well IMO.
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-642: Hey Bill, hope you are having a wonderful Sat morning, and that you have the braai all set to go and a few brewskies on ice..
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-652: I’d tear up his contract already. Can’t say he brings anything to the Sharks team that they need.
Not any more. Got leadership already, got team spirit, got the motivation, got the support, got the gameplan.
Got everything the Boks do not.
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-653: GYGT, For now it really seems fair to do that. Griquas has played well this CC and last year too. They not easy beats and that is for sure. Could beat any of the top 4 in the CC. Actually they sitting right up there for now like last year.
Pumas too are playing some good rugby. Good to see the smaller unions playing well. Good over all for our rugby in SA.
28 Aug 2010, 11:05 am
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-649: Reece never a baad coach mate , problem is to buddy buddy with the players , not enough respect back then
maybe this has changed , also i think is a combo of the coaching crew at the sharks now
Also dion keyzer doing good work at the Acadamy
28 Aug 2010, 11:05 am
I have to get ready for the Spar challenge. A good cause guys!!!
Hope the whole family is finished in time for the game.
Enjoy and no fighting! Well you decide on that though.
Cheers all
28 Aug 2010, 11:06 am
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-656: i wouldnt , and i would want him when done to help coaching at the sharks
28 Aug 2010, 11:07 am
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-659: cheers bootman
28 Aug 2010, 11:07 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-655:
Yeah running a 10km run with make-up and all…yeah real fun mate. LOL – all for a good cause as I say.
28 Aug 2010, 11:08 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-658: Mate you have it spot on.
He was too matey matey when coach, players walked all over him.
I hear the same about Kayser, doing good stuff at the Academy. Even suggested him for Bok coach – can’t be any worse than Div
But to be honest, as long as the Bok set up is like it is, I prefer the good players and coaches staying at their Unions and making the CCup great, rather than trying to plug gaps in a sinking ship.
Sort out the management, pick the right guys on merit and the right coaches and I might have a beer to the Boks, but for now, I’ll raise a Tui or XXXX instead.
28 Aug 2010, 11:08 am
Grant10 – is that really you?
Anyway, the Boks are only rested until the knockout stages of the CC.
John Smit will be back in black and white.
28 Aug 2010, 11:09 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-655: Poppa, It sure is. Lions are my 2nd team and really feels great to see them getting it right. CC is a tough tourney. So it is looking good for lions for next year. Just wish they could keep Mitchell. Muir will lose it for them again. They both have different styles of coaching and I think Mitchell is pure class as a coach. Lions really should try and see if they could buy him out of his contract with the Force. They used to be such a great union sad to have seen them slip like they did. If they start winning and the move over to FNB stadium where it is safer to park and go too. Just watch they will attract all their supporters back. Hoping for them. Want to see the Lions right back up there.
The last time they done well was with another kiwi. Laurie Mains won them a CC and got them to the Semi Final in the S12 then. So you kiwis have some excellent coaches.
28 Aug 2010, 11:09 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-660: Reckon he’d be a great coach it is true.
Not doing a tremendous job with the Boks though right now. Start him at Westville Boys’ High LOL
28 Aug 2010, 11:10 am
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-664: No, he won’t. Promise you that.
28 Aug 2010, 11:12 am
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-662: enjoy mate.. and dont wear too much makeup, leave that for Nonu
28 Aug 2010, 11:13 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-660: I am with you on that Sharky. Agree 100%. We need him still and hoping he does something (coaching or anything else) with the Sharks after wc.
28 Aug 2010, 11:14 am
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-662:
Enjoy it.
28 Aug 2010, 11:14 am
@Puma(Puma)-665: I remember Laurie doing well with them… and with Mitchell doing good, it shows that the Lions actually are able to perform to a high Super rugby level i.e that the talent is there, its just not being utilised correctly…
28 Aug 2010, 11:15 am
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-666: boet i think theres more problems with the coaching staff at the boks then meets the eye
this is also why the senior players had to insist at frans steyn being recalled
smitty will be back at the sharks , not that he will play much there as the plans are the rest the senior players etc
coaching at school level is not a bad thing for a year or 2
PS…. you might find with him at westville they win everything
28 Aug 2010, 11:16 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-671: Agree mate, just shows what a good coach can do.
28 Aug 2010, 11:16 am
@Puma(Puma)-669: jannie, beast,smitty and herbst can share the prop duties
bissy cooper and burden the hookers
28 Aug 2010, 11:17 am
Here’s my thing though:
If the Sharks have managed to adapt to this ‘new style’ so quick, how come the Boks can’t.
Everyone else in the world has, it seems, and yet, the most talented poo of players on the planet, can’t get it right.
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm I wonder……….
28 Aug 2010, 11:17 am
@Puma(Puma)-670: also remember our under 21′s are on top of the log after slaughtering the boland under 21′s yesterday too
so we have a lot of youngsters comming through
28 Aug 2010, 11:18 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-672: Sharky, Sharks would be crazy not to use John in a coaching way after 2011. I know Plum is our man right now there but bring John on board to work with him in some sort of way after 2011 wc.
28 Aug 2010, 11:18 am
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-675: we will never know as remember its also not only the boks that havent
what about all the other provinces
28 Aug 2010, 11:19 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-672: Well Westville needs something to be proud of, I mean living that close to the coast but unable to make the last 15kms and live in the mist, they are not the brightest bunch.
With that Legend at Glenwood it would be hard not to think Smit would help out there, would make it easier for the crew to love each other after the games.
28 Aug 2010, 11:20 am
@Puma(Puma)-677: he coaches the forwards with plum and the back coaches keep doing what they are doing
one must also remember the players you have at your disposal make you as a coach look good or bad too
lambie has such vision and that is making plums job much easier
28 Aug 2010, 11:20 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-676: Yes, I read that here last night.
I watched the u21′s demolish WP last week. Some very good talent there. Sharks looking healthy with the talent coming through at the moment.
28 Aug 2010, 11:21 am
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-679:
28 Aug 2010, 11:21 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-678: Nah the other provinces are doing okay. WP has only lost 2, playing nice rugby. Bulls seem to be hurting the most missing their players, but WO was nowhere last night again.
Griquas are playing, Lions are on the up, the pace is up at most Unions, not seeing the same old Bok, skop and chase I see at the Boks with the other Unions.
Sharks just having a good run right now, seem to like each other, that is a key to performance.
28 Aug 2010, 11:23 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-680: First line agree totally.
YES, spot on with the players. Great players will always make the coaches life easier. What talent we have in young Lambie.
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-675: the most talented poo of players
@Puma(Puma)-681: U19s need a wake up though.
U21 coach is that ‘useless fool’ Straeuli, not too shabby as a coach is he? Kicking a$$ I think. Heh heh heh.
28 Aug 2010, 11:24 am
@aliboy(aliboy)-685: heh heh heh. Sometimes typos make the most sense.
28 Aug 2010, 11:24 am
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-679: hahahaha, thought the mist only started up in Hillcrest…..hehehe.
28 Aug 2010, 11:26 am
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-683: im tellin ya mate , something wrong between the players and the coaching staff at the boks….
the passion of smitty last week tells me that
tell me lets say we drop smitty althogether , and it does not solve the problems ?? what then??
who we gonna blame then ??
the style of play is not dictated by the players but by the coaching staff
something just aint right
28 Aug 2010, 11:26 am
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-686: Only watched the u19′s once so can’t judge really. Our u21′s are doing very well though with that coach
28 Aug 2010, 11:28 am
@Puma(Puma)-688:
damn it starts in hilton already
28 Aug 2010, 11:28 am
@Puma(Puma)-688: Yeah you are right, but poetic license.
Westville is odd, windy roads, no signposts, 5 degrees cooler in winter than Durban and 150 degrees hotter in summer with no breeze. And it’s stuck between freeways.
Odd place.
28 Aug 2010, 11:29 am
does anyone know what the heck is happening to the mapoe situation??
28 Aug 2010, 11:30 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-689: I heard that, when asked about the Bok set up, a Bok player said that Div has not brought ONE idea that is new to the team since he started. So there you go.
Add Muir to the mix and gary glitter and what have you got? Not much.
28 Aug 2010, 11:32 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-691:
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-692: 5 degrees cooler than Durbs in the winter, wow!! I must be dof, never knew that…….
Then I hardly ever go up there ever. Maybe cause not much wind there than at the coast for being hotter in the summer. Well they can keep that. Hot enough here for me
28 Aug 2010, 11:32 am
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-694: see exactly my point and this is why i dont blame smitty or matfield etc
also these guys need a break
they should be testing out more youngsters now
condition the likes of smitty matfield bakkies , schalk etc
28 Aug 2010, 11:33 am
guys be back in a bit gonna take wife to the spar…
28 Aug 2010, 11:33 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-693: Not resolved, going back to court.
@Puma(Puma)-690: Not sure if you ever get to the stadium, but if you go there during the week and see the kids from U21, U19 Academy etc they all get out your way and say ‘Morning Sir’.
They are the size of houses and yet have respect. Old school Hans Scriba, BVZ, Rudi. Good to see and hear, and then you get the results.
Respect and discipline is key.
28 Aug 2010, 11:37 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-693: Have not heard a word. Just know that he is still with the Sharks. Living in the flat they had Goode living in here in Umhlanga.
Also this could be a rumour did hear if he can’t get it right with the Sharks, he might join Aussie League. They have approched him too, could be only a rumour that. So hoping Sharks can just pay a transfer to Cheetahs and keep him. I have read he really does not want to go back to Cheetahs. Then that is old news.
Need to keep our talent right here in SA really.
28 Aug 2010, 11:42 am
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-698: Going to make a point and go down there sometime.
Agree totally, with respect will always come discipline. The way it should be and that brings in success.
28 Aug 2010, 11:43 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-697: You off to the Spar too? What is it with the Spar?????????
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-693:
I’m not up to date with the latest having been away for a week.
But do you know the story with Conrad Hoffman – is he leaving WP? Did the Sharks sign him, I mean?
Okay I am out of here too. Probably need to go to the Spar too
Need some beers and wine.
Catch up later.
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BOKKEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.
28 Aug 2010, 11:45 am
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-702: Hoffman has already signed with the Sharks buddy. Sorry about that. Don’t seem fair but we have him coming to the Sharks.
Okay out of here now. Catch up later.
28 Aug 2010, 11:46 am
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-702: the hoff signed a 2 year contract!
28 Aug 2010, 11:48 am
@Puma(Puma)-704:
You can have Ricky too – we’ll make it a package deal to sweeten it.
And we’ll take that McLeod laaitie.
The sharks can keep Kockott.
28 Aug 2010, 11:50 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-705:
They were crazy to let him go. I was hoping to see more of Lionel Cronje and Hoffman playing together.
28 Aug 2010, 12:00 pm
Pretty unfortunate having the “Unleash your Beast” banner at the top of this page.
28 Aug 2010, 12:05 pm
I’m out for a while
28 Aug 2010, 12:05 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-706: Heh you can have Rory and Ricky. Thanks.
Rory is a fiesty player but awful team mate. Tantrums
28 Aug 2010, 12:48 pm
@Diegees(Diegees)-11: Justice for Bees? What about moths and mosquitoes?
28 Aug 2010, 13:27 pm
@cab(cab)-535:
Clearly I had more important things to see to at the time but I eventually never run away from a situation of educating a confused individual.
So are you saying humans do NOT express themselves in every word and deed? Not so smart of you then.
Or are you exposing a Jekyll and Hyde personality and you alone know the darker one?
More likely you are typically running with the hares and hunting with the hounds and don’t realise that the one chases and sometimes catches and devours the other? Again then not so smart of you.
As for the rest of that post( “… pschological predisposition …”) except for again referring to a darker side, those are merely a bunch of emotional confused words signifying nothing but that state of confusion. There is no clear notion or idea there and only you can attempt to decipher what the hell is in your brain at that time.
28 Aug 2010, 14:03 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-4:
‘Obviously this cop was rude to Bees’
so thats a good enough excuse for murder?
28 Aug 2010, 14:11 pm
@ET(ET)-712:
What is this crrap!
Say what you think and spare us The Garbage.
That’s what cab does.
28 Aug 2010, 14:22 pm
@cab(cab)-554:
I have said often before read the posts clearly and digest correctly the facts and points or notions before you try to comment on those words and notions. Thus my words are clear and nothing needs to be spat out to anyone.
So if you go back to the first post #515, the first sentence refers to your limitations wrt socio-politico-economic matters in SA hence your too broad categorisation(” ppl”) whereas others would give a far narrower categorisation to a known group namely, racists, often implicated in violent behaviour in SA even today.
The 2nd last sentence of my post #515 asks a simple question between a possible link to ” thuggish behaviour and racism anywhere in life “. What needs to be spat out here?
That 2nd sentence of your #554 which ends with a question, really you need to answer that not me as those are not my words and you see yourself in the mirror and I don’t see you in that mirror. You are more likely to know what is hidden in your closet.
It is patently clear though you will not feel all that uneasy in the company of conservatives(your very first claim to me on day1) and some known racists here as you have recently mildly restated(Pietman). What self-respecting person
” misses ” a raciast?
As for your reference to “stupid” it makes you look silly because you have contradicted yourself too often then historically.
And lest you forget it is I who have called to question here your comprehension and adequate response to a specific post without inappopriate, immature, emotional outbursts reflecting much confusion, and not the other way round.
28 Aug 2010, 14:27 pm
@Panzer Chief(cane)-714:
With all due respect stay out as this is a S.African matter and your personal preferences count for nothing in this matter.
Cane stick to the rugby and leave other S.African matters for S.Africans as they have a better feel for their unique situation.
28 Aug 2010, 14:28 pm
@Panzer Chief(cane)-714:
You can read from post #515 forwards to #554 and then the 2 above, can’t you?
28 Aug 2010, 15:39 pm
I hear Cooper called Roux and offered to swap places with him. Apparently he feels more at home in a cell than in a hotel.
28 Aug 2010, 15:51 pm
Cane,
Thank you, you remain a gent.
ET,
I have absolutely no idea what your issue is.
No doubt your erudition and life experiences have rendered you a sage with splendid powers of insight, but i am just beginning to see a twat with a chip on his shoulder.
I dont mind if you argue with me, but please tell me clearly what it is you object to?
If its cos i said i liked Pietman, well i like grantie and you too, there are different aspects to everyone’s character, some ppl like and others not so much, I am sure this is the same for all ppl including your holiness himself. I liked Piet’s rugby knowledge, his straight-talking and yes even his conservativeness was sometimes funny in terms of thinking he was the meneer. However, \i have and will never tolerate racism, in case you had not noticed, there have been many fights on this issue, long before you arrived on the scene i might add.
Anyway, thats it for me, its a stupid argument and to summarize you are not going to dictate whom or what i should think.
28 Aug 2010, 16:25 pm
@cab(cab)-719:
How laughable this is. You have now, the great liberal, been reduced to the white-is-right, old hackneyed “twat” and “chip” brigade.
Where are the counter, relevant ideas instead of the emotional (I predicted this) hackneyed adjectives.
That ignorance you feign(” …no idea what your issue is”), after that simple explanation of post #715 is appalling.
But you do have a right to call yourself “one of them” (conservatives) and associate with racist. Don’t claim to be anti-racist then as this just exposes your appalling stupidity.
For me this is done and dusted. Maybe not for you.
28 Aug 2010, 17:14 pm
the only one whose creating liberals is you
let me make this perfectly clear I don’t give a flying fk what u think
get back to your horseshit theories on red meat and stop talking ****
28 Aug 2010, 19:27 pm
I wanted to make jest of the this tale, but in retrospect, when a person loses his life , no matter be he black, purple or white, it is sad , and tragic, especially when the accused has been on the piss the whole night…….
We do not know the facts of the case, but the older one starts to become, we can do naught , but shake our heads when the younger generation tend to think that the answer to most disagreements can be solved through violence….
I learned this does not achieve anything, many a year ago…..
29 Aug 2010, 00:20 am
I think we should all wait for the trial so we can evaluate all the evidence then make a judgment.
Its horrific when any man looses his life and it is equally sad when some one has to spend the best years of their life in prison.
30 Aug 2010, 01:02 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-600:
like, sure. whatever. Yeah, u-huh.
just as bad.
right.
30 Aug 2010, 01:09 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-600:
Don’t waste your breath mate. Wet pantie is just a little man with a little weenie with a big chip on his shoulder.
Why would anyone post a dig like that on a thread that is tragic? Small man syndrome no doubt! Pathetic!
30 Aug 2010, 01:23 am
@whatever(whatever)-725:
You appear to waste alot of your breath advising others to not waste their breath despite being the biggest waste of space in space here.
but you did get thru a whole post without a “d’oos” so atleast that must feel like progress for you.
30 Aug 2010, 01:25 am
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-726:
and you apear not to practice what you preach…….small man!
30 Aug 2010, 01:33 am
@whatever(whatever)-727:
and given your well-established low-levels of morality and your obvious immaturity, Im not sure youre the best spokesman for handing out advice on these matters around here either.
30 Aug 2010, 01:42 am
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-728:
Really, so we need to listen to the drivell from a know it all anti Saffa twat.
Who gives shite where you have been on holiday, how many concerts you have been too, the fact that you like us all to think that you know everything about every worldwide university…….blah blah blah….ad nuseum.
Who do you think you are impressing? No one doos, apart from perhaps you own dented ego that obviously needs some propping up.
You the type of bloke that if met in real life 99% of people will say “who’s that f u king little know it all w anker”?
But I guess you know that already as well hey?
30 Aug 2010, 08:57 am
@whatever(whatever)-729:
sure do seem to be reading all my posts there, Little Man, even the ones not addressed to you. Havent you got someone elses wife you can pick on ? A ‘girlfriend’ you can slander behind her back ? Another proud race of peoples you can denigrate ?
Move along now, let the grownups have their time now huh.
31 Aug 2010, 01:14 am
The Bees incident is beginning to smell like high hell.
His credit card was taken and used after the incident.
The scenario is beginning to look like the policeman was run over and killed by a hit and run driver, during a traffic stop of Bees and that Bees is being framed in a frame-up to end all frame-ups. Black police mentality is to make the White man pay for any black cop fatality, and Bees was the closest man they could find to make pay for this.
31 Aug 2010, 02:03 am
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-730:
Yeah, got a biscuit from your wife over the week-end small man!
You found anyone else to lable incorrectly yet? The truth is the truth, and if it hurts so be it. Does not make it racist doos for brains……….. got anything more to try an impress us with? Small man syndrome……….
31 Aug 2010, 02:09 am
@whatever(whatever)-729: ag please fukkoff.
31 Aug 2010, 02:13 am
@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-733:
Butt out or scroll down………