Roux arrested for murder
27 Aug 2010
Bulls prop Bees Roux has been arrested for allegedly beating a policeman to death.
It has been reported that Roux is in police custody following the death of Tshwane Metro police officer in Schoeman Street, Pretoria. Eye Witness News posted a Twitter update on Friday, revealing the name of the player.
Roux’s attorney Ernst Serfontein said: ‘I believe there was an incident where a policeman died, passed away, and I know [he] was involved in the incident. How he was involved I don’t know yet, I can’t tell you.’
Colonel Eugene Opperman said a case of murder had been opened but would give no further details. Roux could appear in the Pretoria Magistrate’s Court on Friday or Monday.
The Bulls also released a statement in response to the claims.
‘It has come to the Blue Bulls Company (Pty) Ltd’s attention that Bees Roux has allegedly been involved in an incident involving a metro policeman last night in Pretoria,’ the union said in the statement. ‘We do not have any factual information at this stage, but have been informed that the policeman passed away.
‘We would like to express our sincerest condolences to the relatives of the deceased. We are not in a position to make any further comments in this regard.’

734 Comments
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 … 15 » Show All
27 Aug 2010, 11:42 am
Killer Bee dragon
27 Aug 2010, 11:45 am
what is up with these bulls and their aggression…
27 Aug 2010, 11:45 am
Are you serious!??! Rassie sign this guy up!! He will kill for the team. Someone with this type of agression is great!! Especially a prop.
27 Aug 2010, 11:47 am
Obviously this cop was rude to Bees.
27 Aug 2010, 11:48 am
Copy and paste… ne! And late as usual!
27 Aug 2010, 11:49 am
@iori Yagami(iori Yagami)-3: we dont want him in the Cape…we’re lovers not fighters LMAO
27 Aug 2010, 11:50 am
Maybe Bees is covering up for somebody else?
27 Aug 2010, 11:50 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-4: does that give him reason to kill the man?
27 Aug 2010, 11:51 am
Killer Mphela
27 Aug 2010, 11:53 am
c-max is jou voorland…wel @ least kan jy ontsnap want c-max is mos nie soooooo secure nie LOLLOLOLOLOLOL
27 Aug 2010, 11:54 am
I demand the release of Bees on behalf of the Afriforum. We have been given special dispensation by Nelson Mandela to moer any black person on any street in Pretoria and on any Rugby field. Bakkies even shook hands with Madiba in this regard. Justice for Bees.
Long live the volk
27 Aug 2010, 11:55 am
The idea of a minimum age requirement for participation on this website may have some merit.
27 Aug 2010, 11:56 am
Yoh. And we thought Bakkies had dicsiplinary issues. I wonder if Bees will get cited for this?
. This’ll give the citing commissioner a field day!
27 Aug 2010, 11:57 am
Holy **** this is serious
27 Aug 2010, 11:58 am
@rugbywriter(rugbywriter)-13:
Juice does this to people! If certain franchises continue to ignore the problem then these things will happen.
27 Aug 2010, 11:58 am
Guys this is not that funny.
27 Aug 2010, 11:59 am
Looks bad for Bees, 15 – 20 years on good behaviour.
Mind you, with our justice system he will probably get a R500 fine.
Anyway, lets let justice run its course.
27 Aug 2010, 12:00 pm
@Tacitus(Tacitus)-12: wait until ET comes in with his theory on red meat and caucasians hahahahaha
27 Aug 2010, 12:00 pm
@WP_(WP_)-16:
No its not funny bro, its murder!
27 Aug 2010, 12:01 pm
Something must be wrong with Blue Bulls! First it’s the *** tape, then it’s the excessive drinking, then it’s drug, and now murder! Thinking that most of these players have that feeling of self righteousness.
27 Aug 2010, 12:01 pm
@Diegees(Diegees)-11: jy’s beslis paar botteltjies kort van ‘n 6-pack….Bees is going to become somone’s girlfriend in c-max
27 Aug 2010, 12:02 pm
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-19: I know, which is why I cant understand people are joking about it…
27 Aug 2010, 12:03 pm
@Diegees(Diegees)-11: Is that supposed to be funny? Someone died, dude.
27 Aug 2010, 12:03 pm
@WP_(WP_)-22:
untouchaBULL mate!
27 Aug 2010, 12:05 pm
@Tacitus(Tacitus)-12:
say 15-20 years?
27 Aug 2010, 12:06 pm
this is quite serious ppl
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-24: Well if he did do it, lets hope Bees never plays rugby again.
@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-6: True true.
27 Aug 2010, 12:07 pm
He must of BULLdozed that cop!
27 Aug 2010, 12:09 pm
Shocking behaviour by a sports professional.
27 Aug 2010, 12:09 pm
Have you ever thought it was self defence, have had bad experience with Joburg cops, bullies that think they are above the law.
27 Aug 2010, 12:10 pm
@Tacitus(Tacitus)-12:
Sadly, most of the inappropriate comments on this thread were probably not posted by under-aged contributors.
Underdeveloped emotional maturity is the more likely culprit.
27 Aug 2010, 12:11 pm
21 & 23.. You ouens are not members of the volk. You won’t understand. A promise is a promise. Madiba did say we can keep what we had including the ways of our culture. Madiba must testify at the trial in mitigation.
27 Aug 2010, 12:11 pm
That’s what happens when we support violent behaviour on the rugby field as well. I say Justice will be done!
27 Aug 2010, 12:13 pm
didn’t the Metro cops moer & accost Fudge Mabeta & John Mametsa?
27 Aug 2010, 12:13 pm
@Tacitus(Tacitus)-32:
Stay cool. These guys don’t know anything about suffering, or life and death situations.
27 Aug 2010, 12:14 pm
We had van Schalkwyk (Waterkloof 4 memember) at the Pumas and Bees now at the Bulls. Both those teams clash today.
@Transformation(Transformation)-35:
That’s right
@Taciturn(Taciturn)-32: Mostly WP supporters.
@BlueBlood(BlueBlood)-17: not for cop killers mate!
27 Aug 2010, 12:15 pm
Cop must have pulled his jersey.
27 Aug 2010, 12:15 pm
@Diegees(Diegees)-33:
Enjoy yourself. Your hand is your best friend- he’ll never leave your side.
27 Aug 2010, 12:18 pm
Isn’t it sad how sympothetic some people are towards a murderer. Does it matter which team he plays for. I sincerely hope that all franchise supporters feel the same!
27 Aug 2010, 12:19 pm
wonder if “he” headbutted the cop… bakkies wouldve done it
27 Aug 2010, 12:19 pm
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-38:
Mametsa spends night in jail
Bulls wing John Mametsa allegedly spent
Friday night in a Pretoria police station just
a week ahead of the Absa Currie Cup final.
Mametsa was reported to be eating at a
coffee shop when he witnessed a car
accident involving team-mate Fudge
Mabeta, who has played lock for the Bulls
this season. Mabeta had allegedly bumped
into a traffic official ’s vehicle and Mametsa
wanted to know why Mabeta was pushed
against the car and searched.
Ettiene Smit, co-owner of the restaurant,
told Die Rapport that an argument ensued
and that Mametsa was slapped by a traffic
official and then arrested. Smit questioned
the officers but he too was threatened.
“They [the traffic officials] were arrogant
and very aggressive and said I would be
arrested too if I didn ’t go away,” Smit told
Die Rapport.
Police are investigating the incident.
This entry was posted on Monday, October
20th, 2008
27 Aug 2010, 12:20 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-31:
Not good enough reason to kill them.
27 Aug 2010, 12:21 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-45:
Yeah, that’s how it is in Mzanzi.
And Keo, FFS, change the heading.
27 Aug 2010, 12:21 pm
42… I think that you are a K******boetie. You don’t understand our troubles. Fokking communist
27 Aug 2010, 12:23 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-45:
This story is old.
@Transformation(Transformation)-35:
Who dares raise a hand against Fudge.
27 Aug 2010, 12:23 pm
@Diegees(Diegees)-48:
If you’re going to troll atleast be less obvious.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 … 15 » Show All