Roux arrested for murder

Bulls prop Bees Roux has been arrested for allegedly beating a policeman to death.

It has been reported that Roux is in police custody following the death of Tshwane Metro police officer in Schoeman Street, Pretoria. Eye Witness News posted a Twitter update on Friday, revealing the name of the player.

Roux’s attorney Ernst Serfontein said: ‘I believe there was an incident where a policeman died, passed away, and I know [he] was involved in the incident. How he was involved I don’t know yet, I can’t tell you.’

Colonel Eugene Opperman said a case of murder had been opened but would give no further details. Roux could appear in the Pretoria Magistrate’s Court on Friday or Monday.

The Bulls also released a statement in response to the claims.

‘It has come to the Blue Bulls Company (Pty) Ltd’s attention that Bees Roux has allegedly been involved in an incident involving a metro policeman last night in Pretoria,’ the union said in the statement. ‘We do not have any factual information at this stage, but have been informed that the policeman passed away.

‘We would like to express our sincerest condolences to the relatives of the deceased. We are not in a position to make any further comments in this regard.’

734 Comments

Pages: « 15 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 » Show All

• 651.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-647: Yes, I hear so too Sharky.

• 652.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-646: i dont agree about dropping smit , but he has too much weight to stay at hooker

there is nothing jannie dup offeres more then smit for example , not power or loose play , even though i admit jannie is playing much better

the hookers at the sharks must stay bissy and burden with the new kid on the block cooper coming through fast n furious

• 653.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

So wouldn’t it be fair to give a Super 16 franchise to Griquas instead of the EC?

• 654.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-646:

• 655.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-640: the kiwi influence is working for the Lions too mate lmfao :D

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-641: hehehe I know you want to see changes in the coaching, but why dont they get Mitchell to offer some advice? would seriously love to see what he could do with a Bok forward pack.. An old school Waikato forward, would have them playing real well IMO.

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-642: Hey Bill, hope you are having a wonderful Sat morning, and that you have the braai all set to go and a few brewskies on ice..

• 656.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-652: I’d tear up his contract already. Can’t say he brings anything to the Sharks team that they need.

Not any more. Got leadership already, got team spirit, got the motivation, got the support, got the gameplan.

Got everything the Boks do not.

• 657.Puma: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-653: GYGT, For now it really seems fair to do that. Griquas has played well this CC and last year too. They not easy beats and that is for sure. Could beat any of the top 4 in the CC. Actually they sitting right up there for now like last year.

Pumas too are playing some good rugby. Good to see the smaller unions playing well. Good over all for our rugby in SA.

• 658.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-649: Reece never a baad coach mate , problem is to buddy buddy with the players , not enough respect back then

maybe this has changed , also i think is a combo of the coaching crew at the sharks now

Also dion keyzer doing good work at the Acadamy

• 659.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

I have to get ready for the Spar challenge. A good cause guys!!! :lol: Hope the whole family is finished in time for the game.

Enjoy and no fighting! Well you decide on that though.

Cheers all

• 660.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-656: i wouldnt , and i would want him when done to help coaching at the sharks

• 661.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-659: cheers bootman

• 662.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-655:

Yeah running a 10km run with make-up and all…yeah real fun mate. LOL – all for a good cause as I say.

• 663.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-658: Mate you have it spot on.

He was too matey matey when coach, players walked all over him.

I hear the same about Kayser, doing good stuff at the Academy. Even suggested him for Bok coach – can’t be any worse than Div :-)

But to be honest, as long as the Bok set up is like it is, I prefer the good players and coaches staying at their Unions and making the CCup great, rather than trying to plug gaps in a sinking ship.

Sort out the management, pick the right guys on merit and the right coaches and I might have a beer to the Boks, but for now, I’ll raise a Tui or XXXX instead.

• 664.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-634:

Grant10 – is that really you?

Anyway, the Boks are only rested until the knockout stages of the CC.
    John Smit will be back in black and white.

• 665.Puma: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-655: Poppa, It sure is. Lions are my 2nd team and really feels great to see them getting it right. CC is a tough tourney. So it is looking good for lions for next year. Just wish they could keep Mitchell. Muir will lose it for them again. They both have different styles of coaching and I think Mitchell is pure class as a coach. Lions really should try and see if they could buy him out of his contract with the Force. They used to be such a great union sad to have seen them slip like they did. If they start winning and the move over to FNB stadium where it is safer to park and go too. Just watch they will attract all their supporters back. Hoping for them. Want to see the Lions right back up there.

The last time they done well was with another kiwi. Laurie Mains won them a CC and got them to the Semi Final in the S12 then. So you kiwis have some excellent coaches.

• 666.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-660: Reckon he’d be a great coach it is true.

Not doing a tremendous job with the Boks though right now. Start him at Westville Boys’ High LOL

• 667.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-664: No, he won’t. Promise you that.

• 668.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-662: enjoy mate.. and dont wear too much makeup, leave that for Nonu :D

• 669.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-660: I am with you on that Sharky. Agree 100%. We need him still and hoping he does something (coaching or anything else) with the Sharks after wc.

• 670.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-662: :lol: Enjoy it.

• 671.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-665: I remember Laurie doing well with them… and with Mitchell doing good, it shows that the Lions actually are able to perform to a high Super rugby level i.e that the talent is there, its just not being utilised correctly…

• 672.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-666: boet i think theres more problems with the coaching staff at the boks then meets the eye

this is also why the senior players had to insist at frans steyn being recalled

smitty will be back at the sharks , not that he will play much there as the plans are the rest the senior players etc

coaching at school level is not a bad thing for a year or 2

PS…. you might find with him at westville they win everything

• 673.Puma: Reply to this comment

@poppa69(poppa69)-671: Agree mate, just shows what a good coach can do.

• 674.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-669: jannie, beast,smitty and herbst can share the prop duties

bissy cooper and burden the hookers

• 675.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Here’s my thing though:

If the Sharks have managed to adapt to this ‘new style’ so quick, how come the Boks can’t.

Everyone else in the world has, it seems, and yet, the most talented poo of players on the planet, can’t get it right.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm I wonder……….

• 676.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-670: also remember our under 21′s are on top of the log after slaughtering the boland under 21′s yesterday too

so we have a lot of youngsters comming through

• 677.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-672: Sharky, Sharks would be crazy not to use John in a coaching way after 2011. I know Plum is our man right now there but bring John on board to work with him in some sort of way after 2011 wc.

• 678.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-675: we will never know as remember its also not only the boks that havent

what about all the other provinces

• 679.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-672: Well Westville needs something to be proud of, I mean living that close to the coast but unable to make the last 15kms and live in the mist, they are not the brightest bunch.

With that Legend at Glenwood it would be hard not to think Smit would help out there, would make it easier for the crew to love each other after the games.

• 680.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-677: he coaches the forwards with plum and the back coaches keep doing what they are doing

one must also remember the players you have at your disposal make you as a coach look good or bad too

lambie has such vision and that is making plums job much easier

• 681.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-676: Yes, I read that here last night.

I watched the u21′s demolish WP last week. Some very good talent there. Sharks looking healthy with the talent coming through at the moment.

• 682.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-679: :lol:

• 683.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-678: Nah the other provinces are doing okay. WP has only lost 2, playing nice rugby. Bulls seem to be hurting the most missing their players, but WO was nowhere last night again.

Griquas are playing, Lions are on the up, the pace is up at most Unions, not seeing the same old Bok, skop and chase I see at the Boks with the other Unions.

Sharks just having a good run right now, seem to like each other, that is a key to performance.

• 684.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-680: First line agree totally.

YES, spot on with the players. Great players will always make the coaches life easier. What talent we have in young Lambie.

• 685.aliboy: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-675: the most talented poo of players

:-) :-) :-)

• 686.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-681: U19s need a wake up though.

U21 coach is that ‘useless fool’ Straeuli, not too shabby as a coach is he? Kicking a$$ I think. Heh heh heh.

• 687.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@aliboy(aliboy)-685: heh heh heh. Sometimes typos make the most sense.

• 688.Puma: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-679: hahahaha, thought the mist only started up in Hillcrest…..hehehe.

• 689.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-683: im tellin ya mate , something wrong between the players and the coaching staff at the boks….

the passion of smitty last week tells me that

tell me lets say we drop smitty althogether , and it does not solve the problems ?? what then??

who we gonna blame then ??

the style of play is not dictated by the players but by the coaching staff

something just aint right

• 690.Puma: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-686: Only watched the u19′s once so can’t judge really. Our u21′s are doing very well though with that coach :lol:

• 691.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-688: :lol: damn it starts in hilton already

• 692.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-688: Yeah you are right, but poetic license.

Westville is odd, windy roads, no signposts, 5 degrees cooler in winter than Durban and 150 degrees hotter in summer with no breeze. And it’s stuck between freeways.

Odd place.

• 693.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

does anyone know what the heck is happening to the mapoe situation??

• 694.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-689: I heard that, when asked about the Bok set up, a Bok player said that Div has not brought ONE idea that is new to the team since he started. So there you go.

Add Muir to the mix and gary glitter and what have you got? Not much.

• 695.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-691: :lol:

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-692: 5 degrees cooler than Durbs in the winter, wow!! I must be dof, never knew that……. :D Then I hardly ever go up there ever. Maybe cause not much wind there than at the coast for being hotter in the summer. Well they can keep that. Hot enough here for me :)

• 696.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-694: see exactly my point and this is why i dont blame smitty or matfield etc

also these guys need a break

they should be testing out more youngsters now

condition the likes of smitty matfield bakkies , schalk etc

• 697.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

guys be back in a bit gonna take wife to the spar…

• 698.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-693: Not resolved, going back to court.

@Puma(Puma)-690: Not sure if you ever get to the stadium, but if you go there during the week and see the kids from U21, U19 Academy etc they all get out your way and say ‘Morning Sir’.

They are the size of houses and yet have respect. Old school Hans Scriba, BVZ, Rudi. Good to see and hear, and then you get the results.

Respect and discipline is key.

• 699.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-693: Have not heard a word. Just know that he is still with the Sharks. Living in the flat they had Goode living in here in Umhlanga.

Also this could be a rumour did hear if he can’t get it right with the Sharks, he might join Aussie League. They have approched him too, could be only a rumour that. So hoping Sharks can just pay a transfer to Cheetahs and keep him. I have read he really does not want to go back to Cheetahs. Then that is old news.

Need to keep our talent right here in SA really.

• 700.Puma: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-698: Going to make a point and go down there sometime.

Agree totally, with respect will always come discipline. The way it should be and that brings in success.

Pages: « 15 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.