Tri-Nations latest (Tues)
31 Aug 2010
Keo.co.za brings you the news from the Tri-Nations.
Deans demands Wobblies to toughen up
Robbie Deans says his players need to toughen up ahead of the Wallabies’ Test against the Springboks in Bloemfontein on Saturday.
The Wallabies head coach lamented his team’s performance last weekend which saw them relinquish a 21-7 lead and lose 44-31 in Pretoria. Deans said his players need to be ‘tougher on each other’ and on defence.
Deans added that his players need to cut out unnecessarily pressure they put on teammates with ‘schoolboy rugby’ cut-out passes and accepting mediocrity. He also stressed that they need to take more of their opportunities.
‘What that loss came down to was unnecessary lapses,’ Deans said.
‘In the game, there were elements which were good, but some of the old elements of our play came back. You’ve got to put that down to the ability of the players to drive each other to keep their minds on the task. This team is not yet tough enough.’
Deans warned his players about their World Cup spots next year, saying that he will drop repeat offenders once injured players, like Digby Ioane, Ben Alexander, James Horwill, Wycliff Palu, Tatafu Polota-Nau, Peter Hynes, Rob Horne and Rod Davies, become available again. He also mentioned bringing back veterans like former skipper Stirling Mortlock and lock Dan Vickerman, who returns from Cambridge University next season.
O’Neill to seek reconciliation
ARU boss John O’Neill will meet up with his Saru counterparts in Bloemfontein on Friday to try and rescue the Sanzar partnership.
In recent weeks, Saru officials have been critical about their Australian and New Zealand partnership and admitted to the media that they will look at better potential partnerships after the Sanzar contract ends.
Saru president Oregan Hoskins also said that Sanzar’s disciplinary hearing over Bok head coach Peter de Villiers’s comments was ‘a declaration of war by Australia and New Zealand against South Africa’.

196 Comments
31 Aug 2010, 08:17 am
Softy dragons
31 Aug 2010, 08:22 am
Wow they got alot of injured players!
31 Aug 2010, 08:23 am
does anyone know why genia wasn’t cited for a tip tackle…?
does anyone know why robinson wasn’t cited for tramping on cj vd linde’s face…???
just wondering…???
31 Aug 2010, 08:35 am
Aussies hate losing and they’ll be out for blood in Bloem.
31 Aug 2010, 08:36 am
@ufo(ufo)-3: You have to ask Freek Burger. I didnt think it was a tip tackle.
31 Aug 2010, 08:37 am
Turn up the heat boys, turn up the heat.
31 Aug 2010, 08:37 am
@jamisz(jamisz)-5: The one on Jaque Fourie?
31 Aug 2010, 08:38 am
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-4: They also hate altitude and will be *out* of breath!
31 Aug 2010, 08:43 am
John ONeill – the “reconciliator” – what a joke… give him stick chaps.
31 Aug 2010, 08:46 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-9: whats there to reconciliate? we all know you have clowns in charge of your organisation…
hes just bringing them shiny new shoes…
31 Aug 2010, 08:50 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-10: there’s no Tew to Ben Dover for ONeill in Sa… Unlike NZ or Pitcairn, Sa is not a halfarsed protectorate of australia for O Neill to do his customary “lord-it-over”…
31 Aug 2010, 08:52 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-11: really? is that why you guys have been crying over the whole SANZAR agreement?
seems he right rogered Hoskins in the boardroom.. but keep ignorant… it suits you..
31 Aug 2010, 08:53 am
@jamisz(jamisz)-5:
what do you think it was…? taking into account previous citings and bannings…?
31 Aug 2010, 08:55 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-12: Not crying, just telling you ozzie-wallabies or ozzie-wannabes where to stick it… Something kiwis cant understand – standing up to ONeills rubbish, not like Tew – just being a passive bottom…
31 Aug 2010, 08:57 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-12: “seems” is really certain…?
31 Aug 2010, 08:59 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-11:
Nonetheless, give a skilled and efficient administrator like O’Neill 5 minutes, and he’ll have SARU’s incompetent fools sucking his plums under the table. He might be a w*nker, but he knows how to fight his corner.
I know it’s a tad early in London HG, but I think you’re forgetting the real world doesn’t apply in SARU
31 Aug 2010, 09:03 am
@JockBok(JockBok)-16: Sad but true, although its always nice to demonstrate to ozzie-wannabes (Kiwis) that kicking and screaming is always better than just standing and taking it (the Tew way)…
31 Aug 2010, 09:05 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-14: is that it? is that your best comeback?
so tell me again, how well Hoskins did at the negotiation table? he couldnt even get the Spears or the Kings as the 15th team in the Super comp..
bwahahah
Oniel certainly put one over you guys, and he even took the lions share of money OFF your union to fund his 5th team..
but go ahead, comeback with cheap insults… seems its all you have Miss Information..
31 Aug 2010, 09:05 am
Having Satans’ Spawn talk down to them should be punishment enough for the clowns at SARU.
31 Aug 2010, 09:06 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-14: @JockBok(JockBok)-16: Having spoken to someone at the top of the SARU administration, I’m retracting my initial vehement criticism of how SARU handled the last round of SANZAR negotiations. Like all processes, it’s a give and take, but I’m satisfied that NZ were hardly nett winners in the whole thing. We got plenty, but people (like me) have only been focussing on the negative, like the “conference” set up, which is only for a couple of years until the 16th team comes in, at which time it will in all likelyhood change again.
31 Aug 2010, 09:10 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-18: hehehehe, ozzies seem to take what they want from their south sea provinces…
31 Aug 2010, 09:11 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-20: Well there you have it… better than expected, and thoroughly deserved as the best rugby nation on the planet…
31 Aug 2010, 09:12 am
@iori Yagami(iori Yagami)-2:
Of that list only Horwill & Polotu-Nau are serious incumbents.Palu has been dissapointing for a few yrs now(but anything would be better than Richard Brown).Alexander is a loosehead-quality but wont beat out Robinson. I rate Ioane at 13 especially but Deans seems to favour Horne & others there.
The rest….debatable in quality
31 Aug 2010, 09:14 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-21:
bwahahaha
no real response huh Miss Information, just the usual braggart bullshyte that is only ever evident until your team loses, then “poof” disappear again mate…
isnt it time for your missus to put you back under her thumb?
31 Aug 2010, 09:15 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-24: This is “disappearing”?
Ozzie-wannabe…
31 Aug 2010, 09:17 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-22: We certainly got the lions share of the revenue, and the concessions that were most important to us to protect our viewing rights (transmission times) and Currie Cup availability of players (always playing the first match of the Tri-Nations, never the last, and so allowing the players off earlier for local duty etc.)
31 Aug 2010, 09:18 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-25: no, remember Eden Park?
disappear cantankerous old fool… we all know your type, big and brave when things seem to be going your way, small and timid to the point of nothing when they arent..
nasty little hobbitses…
31 Aug 2010, 09:18 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-24: Please. It’s too early (over here anyway) to start this again today. Keep your eye on the ball, not the man…
31 Aug 2010, 09:21 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-27: hehehe, typical whining kiwi… have you got that “revenge” feeling, yet?
31 Aug 2010, 09:21 am
Best Wallaby XV
1.Robinson
2.Polotu-Nau
3.????(Weeks/Ma’afu/Baxter)
4.Horwill
5.Sharpe
6.Elsom
7.Pocock
8.Higginbotham
9.Genia
10.Cooper
11.Mitchell
12.Giteau
13.Ioane
14.O’Connor
15.Ashley-Cooper
16.Moore
17.Alexander
18.Mumm
19.Palu
20.Burgess
21.Fainga’a/Barnes
22.Beale
31 Aug 2010, 09:22 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-29: dont need it mate, 3-0 says it all..
at least you beat Italy huh? be proud…
This old man he played one,
He told Italy their scrumming days were done.
With a small sack, Paddy quack,
Give McCaw a bone,
This old man came rolling home.
This old man he played two,
He told us Rolland wasn’t poo.
Throw the All Blacks a bone,
This old man he played three,
He demoted the Saffa linesman with glee.
Give the boks the long donkey bone,
This old man he played four,
He told Nigel forward passes were in the law.
Give the All Blacks Joe Montana on loan,
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-30: Onward and upward, like Sheep to the Bok slaughter house…
31 Aug 2010, 09:24 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-33: do they follow the cops or the lessos to the slaughterhouse?
31 Aug 2010, 09:25 am
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-30: Vickerman?
31 Aug 2010, 09:26 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-31: 4-0 is one better… Kiwis struggled against Italy an then guess what – the ref, Dickenson gets sanctioned by OBrien – a clear pattern, ever since… But keep thinking your abs are no1 (of course they are – the rankings say so… )
31 Aug 2010, 09:27 am
outtahere…
31 Aug 2010, 09:28 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-32: Classic – Poppa is having a hernia now…
31 Aug 2010, 09:28 am
Why does Keo keep creating TriN threads; everyone knows the TriN finished weeks ago, dont they ?!
31 Aug 2010, 09:30 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-36: 4-0? when was that?
in your desperation you count a non-test, exhibition match?
bwahahahah
quick, wifeys calling, better run along now like a good little lap dog…
31 Aug 2010, 09:31 am
Best AB XV
1.Woodcock
2.Mealamu
3.O.Franks
4.Thorn
5.Williams
6.Kaino
7.McCaw
8.Read
9.Weepu
10.Carter
11.Rokocoko
12.Nonu
13.Smith
14.Jane
15.Mils
16.Hore
17.B.Franks
18.Donnelly
19.Vito
20.Cowan
21.Cruden
22.Kahui
31 Aug 2010, 09:31 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-17:
Hmmm, perhaps the intentions are correct, but the reality is that SARU have not got a cooking clue how to operate outside South Africa.
You see, when the ‘shouting louder than you’ diplomacy doesn’t work as it does back home, and when the racism allegations regurgitated as anti-SA allegations are ineffectual, all that’s left is to bend over and take it up the @ss to save your hefty salary and free overseas trips.
As you say, sad but true…
31 Aug 2010, 09:32 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-32:
Ha !
I’ll give you 1 thing, Ratel – youre always supplying the laughs, intentionally or not.
just a couple of things
1. have the Boks ever lost a Test match at home with Rolland officiating ?
2. did you enjoy all those Bok fwd-passes at Loftus ?
31 Aug 2010, 09:34 am
That tip tackle was ridiculous.
Through the 90 – definitely
Put down with control – definitely not
31 Aug 2010, 09:34 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-38: a hernia? really?
nah, Im just laughing at how pathetic your arguments have become…
keep believing in the conspiracies, if you say it often enough it may just come true…
31 Aug 2010, 09:35 am
@JockBok(JockBok)-42: Never a more true paragraph has been written than your second. You see it on Keo everyday…
truly outtahere
31 Aug 2010, 09:36 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-45: Schweet Poppa, will educate you further later, must go…
@Mighty Horua(Mighty Horua)-35:
Vickerman hasnt played any top rugby for almost 2yrs…plus he is 2 yrs older.At the time he wasnt even starting for Wallabies.Dont think he will be good enough-at least not that quickly.
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-43: Yes, twice in fact. Both to, guess who, New Zealand!
31 Aug 2010, 09:37 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-47: The only problem is that you’ve gone as far as even make up what people are posting to suit you. Sies man.
31 Aug 2010, 09:40 am
Best Bok XV
1.Guthro
2.Smit (c)
3.Du Plessis
4.Bakkies
5.Matfield
6.Brussow
7.Smith
8.Spies
9.Du Preez
10.Morne
11.Habana
12.De Villiers
13.Fourie
14.JPP
15.Aplon/F.Steyn
16.Bismark
17.Beast
18.Rossouw
19.Burger
20.Hougaard
21.F.Steyn/Aplon
22.De Jongh
31 Aug 2010, 09:42 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-50: Thou Doth Protest Much? Transie needs mummy to defend his comments in the “vernacular” as he put it…?
31 Aug 2010, 09:42 am
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-43: Come on dude, my rhyme was meant to be funny. The fact you getting all defensive makes me think you think there’s some truth to my words? Which of course there are. That’s the ironic humour.
31 Aug 2010, 09:45 am
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-43: Since when is Paddy O’Brian an Aussie? Of course if Rolland (who reffed **** imo) had allowed that against the All Blacks he would immediately have been relegated to officiating Womens B league club games in the Cape Flats area.
31 Aug 2010, 09:49 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-44: Is your name taken from the Honey Badger??
31 Aug 2010, 09:53 am
@iori Yagami(iori Yagami)-55: Yes. Heinrich reminds me of a Ratel.
31 Aug 2010, 09:55 am
the citing commissioner has gone soft! Genia should be sitting the next 2 weeks out.
31 Aug 2010, 09:58 am
did genia get off??
31 Aug 2010, 09:58 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-54: its funny, I see more Saffas crying about a conspiracy then about a cop being bashed to death… strange place huh?
31 Aug 2010, 09:59 am
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-41: Pretty good. Hore to start and Mealamu to finish (more impact) and Dagg for Rocokoko. Nice thing is that except for Cruden the reserves could all be starters. Very strong bench. Cruden to get his real international education and assessment starting next week.
31 Aug 2010, 09:59 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-52: It was free advice for you. You give as good as you get, you have some obsession with the Western Cape, I get all that and you have your rants. All fine. But twisting what someone posted? That’s not you. And you know better. All you could have said is that you misunderstood, it’s not your 1st language, and left it there. You are still beating the same drum in the face of everything. That’s a bit silly isn’t it?
31 Aug 2010, 10:05 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-56: True he does!! I was at a Nature reserve on Thursday and saw this poster about a Honey badger with the name ratel in brackets and the description fits perfectly with Brussouw. Its uncanny.
31 Aug 2010, 10:05 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-61: Who the fark are you to judge any contributions on this site by anyone? Go and console your poor little Mummys boy (you being mummy) Transie and tell him to be more careful when he writes in the “vernacular” – some people may understand him perfectly…
31 Aug 2010, 10:08 am
@aliboy(aliboy)-60:
Fair enough,But I dont think Hore will usurp Mealamu especially if he continues to play the way he is playing.Has enough experience(70+Tests) to start as well.Mealamu at his best is a better option than Hore at his best.
Dagg is a special player indeed,but I dont think Ab’s/Henry will drop Rokocoko.They have invested to much in him plus his experience is invaluable.Dagg will be on bench or squad member.His time will come post 2011 WC.Plus with Sivi to come back & Toeava competition will be stiff.
(Ben Franks is NO starter-is in squad cause Tialata is dogsh*t,Crockett can only play LH,while Franks can play 1/3.Thats it)…Whitelock could leapfrog Donnely by next yr especially if Ali comes back.
31 Aug 2010, 10:09 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-59: Well that story hasn’t played out yet. It might not be as simple as it seems. If it is, rot in jail Bees, but sometimes (remember Jackie Selebi) cops aren’t the good guys in this country.
31 Aug 2010, 10:10 am
@aliboy(aliboy)-60:
Have a look at Bok bench
Beast
Bismark
Burger
Rossouw
Hougaard
F.Steyn
De Jongh
Pretty strong itself…All could be starters barring De Jongh maybe
31 Aug 2010, 10:11 am
@iori Yagami(iori Yagami)-62: Yup!
31 Aug 2010, 10:15 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-59:
Exactly.
Bees is about 6’3 120+kg
That police policeman is nowhere near that.Plus his gun wasnt draw(not sure if Metro Police have weapons).But nothing of weapon was mentioned.
Gets stopped for DUI
Beats cop
Bare hands
leave him to die on side of the road
doesnt call emergency services
…….
Make up your mind
31 Aug 2010, 10:16 am
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-51:
that would be my strongest team as well…but you have a problem with your props.
no tighthead cover and I wouldn’t use Smit for that.
so I don’t see how you can accomodate guthro and beast, it’s either or….because you need a cj on the bench who can play both sides. Also, jannie hasn;t ever inspired me with confidence as a test tight head.I’d have a look at werner kruger.
31 Aug 2010, 10:17 am
If Bees Roux doesnt go to jail,they’ll strike,lynch him even.Like JubJub
31 Aug 2010, 10:18 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-63: HG. You can write any kak you like, but I DO OBJECT when you write lies, about what someone else has posted. IF LYING IF YOUR CONTRIBUTION, then fark yes I OBJECT.
Moreover, you lost the argument when he posted verbatim and you refused to DO THE SAME!
In addition to that, the person he posted it to, HAD NO ARGUMENTS WITH HIS TRANSLATION.
All you could have said is “MY MISTAKE” and left it there, instead you had a rant, and made yourself look like a MASSIVE PO3S!
31 Aug 2010, 10:20 am
I can see that this will be another day of racial mudslinging…. I’m outta here!
31 Aug 2010, 10:22 am
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-70:
the cape times tells a differet story this morning.
Bees is claiming self defence because the metro cop was attempting to rob him at the time. The 2 other cops on the scene say they didn’t see what happened. Bees was not under the influence.
all sounds very dodgy.
31 Aug 2010, 10:24 am
@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-69:
I hear you,technically u are correct.
But
CJ is the worst prop in the squad.His versatility is not apparent at present because he cant scrum for sh*t.When he comes on we look worse upfront(already shaky with Jannie),and he is a walking penalty.Gives away at least 2/3 penalties in 15-20 min he is on pitch.Plus his mobility is questionable at present.Isnt the player he was 07′.BJ even worse-too small,cant carry,lacks mobility/workrate,scrumming technique dodgy at times.
With Beast/Bismark/Burger coming on from the bench it brings added physicality,speed,power,workrate.invaluable against Oz & NZ sides that peak in last quarter.Their scrum set piece doesnt get invariably stronger but their speed/momentum does.Curtailing that is up to our subs.
31 Aug 2010, 10:26 am
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-68:
Gosh, were you there??????
31 Aug 2010, 10:27 am
@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-73:
WTF? Dodgy indeed.
Rob him? how does that lead to him beating a man to death who hasnt pulled out a weapon? And he is the size that he is?
Then on top of that dont call emergency services on the spot?
BS
31 Aug 2010, 10:29 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-71: On the contrary, since Transie cant be straight here, I asked your little angel what he meant by “uhlobo” in the context of how he used it in his commentary? His come back was that it cannot mean race or tribe… Clearly a fib at least (look it up)
He then gave an alternative word, trying to cover his tracks…
You protest too much. Your little boy got caught out and now you you have been strung a nice yarn (Like in the playground and littl Boy runs to Mummy: Mummy, mummy hes been nasty to me and I did nothing wrong… Mummy then goes to sort out the other little boy and then finds out her little darling is not that innocent…)
31 Aug 2010, 10:30 am
@JockBok(JockBok)-75:
Dude,nothing has been said of Metro cop brandishing a weapon at Bees.So how does he end up beating the MAN TO DEATH??
You tell me mate?
31 Aug 2010, 10:31 am
@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-73: Beeld here in Pretoria on Saturday qouted a security guard who witnessed evertyhing. So up till now the only independent witness. He saw them fall out of the car, Bees assaulting the officer. The officer did not defend himself. Bees lifted the defenseless man into the air and through him head-first onto the tar, picked him up and repeated the action. At this point his car started to roll so he stopped the assault, ran over to his car and stopped it. Then RETURNED and continued the assault on the already badly beaten victim. Private defence? Tough one to argue.
31 Aug 2010, 10:31 am
@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-73: Iafrica.com:
“The National Prosecuting Authority (NPA) on Monday said it was confident it will successfully convict Bees Roux of murdering Tshwane Metro Police Sergeant Ntshimane Mogale.
However it said it was concerned that Mogale’s colleagues who were with him on the night of the incident were not cooperating with investigators. The NPA’s Mthunzi Mhaga said they were taking the matter seriously.
“It is really a concern that those issues were raised and we are really looking forward to the investigating officer resolving all those issues but I can guarantee you that we will do our best to make sure that we successfully prosecute this matter,” said Mhaga.”
31 Aug 2010, 10:33 am
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-68: I’ll never understand humans… supposedly an intelligent species, and its been proven we are all 99.9% the same..
yet the majority only ever see the .1%
armageddon just cant come quick enough..
31 Aug 2010, 10:34 am
All will be revealed….Bees will walk.
31 Aug 2010, 10:35 am
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-76:
like I said…very dodgy. I didn’t read anything about a gun being pulled or not.
Or a “beating” as you put it. For all we know, a guy Bees’ side may have just clocked the oke once.
Bees does not deny that he was involved.
The cop is obviously dead.
the two other cops there…you’d think hang Bees out to dry by being witness’s but say they saw nothing?
very dodgy. Particularly if bees wasn;t pissed.
will be interesting to see what happens in this case.
31 Aug 2010, 10:36 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-77: HG. I am going to use an Afrikaans word here. You translate it.
HEAVEN’S GAME IS N GROOT D00S.
Now. There is the whole post. Translate that, instead of picking out the words you semi understand and can add your own spin to.
31 Aug 2010, 10:37 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-81: Most Saffers are farking more than at least 2% better than any Kiwi on the planet… Thats a real significant difference
31 Aug 2010, 10:37 am
It wouldn’t be the first time metro police (90% are corrupt anyways) tries to rob someone … also a few months back there was a failed farm murder … the guy in the get away car (police car) is a cop …. there is more to this story .. and like PDV, i’ll support bees
31 Aug 2010, 10:38 am
@I_support_BEES(suffer_guy)-86: Ofcourse you will.
31 Aug 2010, 10:39 am
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-79:
that sounds pretty damadging.
lawyers will no doubt trash a lowly security gaurds testimony and highlight the fact that the 2 cops witnessed nothing particularly something that was supposed to be so brutal an attack that took place over a number of minutes.
…not that I know anything about law.
31 Aug 2010, 10:40 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-85: those that think they are better seldom are, theyre usually the ones that need the most help..
hows that thumbprint?
31 Aug 2010, 10:40 am
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-79:
If that rendition of story is true then its unacceptable.
31 Aug 2010, 10:41 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-84: I understood Transie fully.
Spin it any way you want – why talk in a different language anyway unless there is something underhanded you want to say about another poster. Transie got caught out, that is why he and now you are continuing with this obfuscation – HG will not backdown with the truth…
@poppa69(poppa69)-89: lol…
rossoeri, should you go visit grant10 @ weskoppies?
31 Aug 2010, 10:44 am
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-78:
Dunno bud, wasn’t there…
31 Aug 2010, 10:45 am
All the Bees supporters will get special visitation rights in the Tswane Central.
Send BEES to Pollsmoor, they have an excellent 1st team
31 Aug 2010, 10:47 am
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-76: That’s the problem with trial by media…people start apportioning guilt for themselves, when they are not necessarily in possession of all the facts…I think we’ve learned by now that just because the papers say something, does not mean it’s true.
If he’s guilty of murder, I’m quite optimistic that the law will run it’s course. And I like that Mhaga has stated that he wants to see the ‘matter’ successfully prosecuted, not the ‘suspect’. It’s too easy to become influenced by the media.
I personally think there is more to this story than we know at this stage.
31 Aug 2010, 10:47 am
@Mighty Horua(Mighty Horua)-95:
Isn’t a man innocent until proven guilty in a court?
…or is that your inherent racism shining through?
31 Aug 2010, 10:49 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-84: Doos can mean a box or the pudendum of a woman…
uhlobo can mean nationality; race; tribe and in the form he used it: racist…
HG knows Transie’s “vernacular”…
31 Aug 2010, 10:49 am
its a shame it wasn’t Malema who pulled Bees off!
31 Aug 2010, 10:51 am
“The National Prosecuting Authority (NPA) on Monday said it was confident it will successfully convict Bees Roux of murdering Tshwane Metro Police Sergeant Ntshimane Mogale.”
31 Aug 2010, 10:52 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-91: Are you the gatekeeper of other languages? From now on, if anyone says a word that is not English you will b responsible to trash them soundly.
Bear in mind I’ve seen people speak French, Afrikaans, Maori, etc here, so you will have your work cut out for you. But as self appointed language COP. You’re up to the challenge to doubt.
By the way. How’s that translation comming. The Afrikaans one I posted. I WANT YOU TO SAY IT.
31 Aug 2010, 10:52 am
@Mighty Horua(Mighty Horua)-95: What do you mean Bees “supporters” or are you yet another racist trying to stir with needless insinuations about yet another death in Sa…
31 Aug 2010, 10:53 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-98: Different meanings to one word. WHO WOULD HAVE THOUGHT!
But I was actually looking for a verbatim translation to my post.
31 Aug 2010, 10:54 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-101: Its already been said, Transie’s Mummy…
Fark do whoever you represent know you are this thick and impartial to the truth…?
31 Aug 2010, 10:55 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-102: Just what he said. People that support BEES. Please don’t try and twist this to suit you. We all read english. You are supposed to COP the other languages.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-105: according to transie’s mummy…?
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-104: Translate the whole sentence. Come on…..You can do it…. You are shirking you Language COP duty.
31 Aug 2010, 10:56 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-106: Must I post it again. Are you having trouble with the whole sentence?
31 Aug 2010, 10:57 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-105: Who “supports” Bees?
His family?
His friends?
His lawyer?
and what else is their to support?
“HEAVEN’S GAME IS A GROOT D00S”
Now you managed, the last word. What about the others. Come come. You can do it.
@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-88: Yep, his credibility will come under scrutinity. Up to this point he is however the only independent witness who has nothing to gain or lose. Also my post was selectively edited. The security guard also stated that when Bees realised the policeman is lying motionless on the ground after the beating he was shaken, urging him to:”Staan op, jy is mos ‘n sterk man”. He then proceeded to try and revive him. This strokes with initial reports that Bees was found on top of the victim when the paramedics and police arrived. So, it can be argued from the above that Bees did not have the intent to kill the officer, reducing the charge to that of culpable homicide. Dolus eventualis is however strong enough intent for a murder conviction (test whether the reasonable person in Bees’ shoes would have foreseen that the nature of the beating could culminate in the death of the vicim), though more difficult to prove. My guess is a guilty plea on culpable homicide with 2 – 3 years imprisonment. Private defense pretty much out the window as the act of was interrupted (running over to stop his car) and then continued again.
31 Aug 2010, 10:58 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-109: Ask Pietman. He has it in his nic that he supports BEES. Presumably that means he is a BEES supporter. Are you alleging that he is BEES’ family member or lawyer?
31 Aug 2010, 10:59 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-108: I think you need someone to translate your english posts for you – a bit incomprehensible… I know it must be hard for you and do sympathise…
31 Aug 2010, 11:01 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-110: leave this conniving scumbag, you won’t get an honest retort from him, he tried his stunt, he didn’t succeed
31 Aug 2010, 11:02 am
@Atreides(Atreides)-96:
Fair enough.I agree with that principle
I wish then that principle of “trail by media” etc to be applicable accross all peoples/facets in our society.
That same trial by media didnt seem to be problem for many when other “prominent” individuals of SA society were put through the grinder whether founded/unfounded.
Now….
31 Aug 2010, 11:02 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-113: Jeez what is this with you. You are suppose to call out anyone who posts in different languages and not just put your spin on one word in their post, ignoring the context or the fact that the word could have a different meanings. THE WHOLE THING.
But that was not your intention WAS IT! Your plan was to nit pick and spin it your way. Ag, why try and make it pretty.
YOU LIED.
31 Aug 2010, 11:04 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-112: Obfuscation… this was a post that started out about sticking up for her not so innocent boy that now seems to have turned to raging about the “terrible” “whites”… Or to use ET’s term: “Non-blacks”… Because how dare anyone support someone who may or may not have committed a crime…
Take your hue based glasses off – you are being exposed for being a racist like ET…
@Transformation(Transformation)-114: I think it’s embarrasment more than anything else. He is one of those that can’t admit they were wrong, so compouds the situation.
PDV also supports Bees 100% … i’m not a PDV fan, but respect to him!
31 Aug 2010, 11:05 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-116: Okay expert – why don’ you translate for me the whole thing?
Transie hasn’t, by the way, for all the world to see…
31 Aug 2010, 11:07 am
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-115: Good we agree on that then
Though to be fair, you can’t expect people to remain impartial when issues like this arise, there will always be emotional responses and the media vultures will play on that.
If you;re referring to Zuma, I guess it’s the sheer number of fraud accusations levelled at him, over 700 I think… And the conviction of Shaik led to the old question, how can a corrupt relationship only have 1 offender? And how long did he serve? It brings to mind the mobsters doing time for their bosses, serve a year or 2 and you’ll be taken care of….who knows, not sure any of these questions were ever really answered?
31 Aug 2010, 11:07 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-117: WHOOOOH!
Grabing that old blanket are you. My only gripe with you all morning was that you misinterpret other bloggers posts, and tell a blog that they said something and insulted someone, WHEN YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND, what was posted in the first place. Then, when you are corrected, you STILL PERSIST WITH THE LIE!
Now, please explain who I suddenly become a racist, for calling you out on BEING A LIAR!
31 Aug 2010, 11:08 am
@I_support_BEES(suffer_guy)-99: Dont come with your racist tendecies, you baster!
31 Aug 2010, 11:08 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-120: He has. Go back to the thread. He even invited you to do the same. Aparently… YOU DECLINED.
31 Aug 2010, 11:11 am
@I_support_BEES(suffer_guy)-119: You are right. Pdv came out and said he is a Bees supporter. Guess he must be his lawyer then if HG is to be believed.
31 Aug 2010, 11:11 am
Somebody died/was killed brutally and somebody else needs to pay!
31 Aug 2010, 11:12 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-122: The only protestations and loud shouting is coming from your corner… I know its not nice to realise little Mummys boy may actually have twisted the truth to you… Someday you will realise this and come apologise to HG…
until then, be easily led…
31 Aug 2010, 11:13 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-124: Been reading this blog for a while. All I can say is you have serious issues and need help. And I mean that in a good way. No offence. Take a valium and then go and read ur comments again.
@Mighty Horua(Mighty Horua)-123: Go out! Bloody agent!
mighty horua, do i look like Herchelle gibbs? i’m no baster haha
31 Aug 2010, 11:14 am
@Mighty Horua(Mighty Horua)-126: I feel the worst for that officer’s poor children. No-one should have to grow up without a father
31 Aug 2010, 11:14 am
Yeehaaaah, let’s round up a posse and jump on our moral high horses and lynch some f.cker….
31 Aug 2010, 11:15 am
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-64: Reserve prop is an issue with Franks, Tialata, and Afoa all in the frame. None great, but each at least capable when alongside Woodcock and Hore/Mealamu against all but the best scrums.
If Dagg shines in the NH tour this year I could see him replacing the Rock. Rock has been solid since returning to the side, but the X factor isn’t there any more. Dagg is a capital X factor, so just needs to prove that he is reliable.
Whitelock, Donnely, Williams, Thorne – what a problem to have. Those 4 will all go, and the combination of any 2 looks pretty good. Williams and Thorne most likely if Ali comes back strong, but Donnely has been a real find for the AB’s as well. Whitelock is the apprentice, but learning fast.
Toeava vs Kahui vs SBW – those 3 in contention for the midfield spots. If SBW shows his class on the NH tour he will go to RWC. Another big X factor coming on in the last 20 minutes.
I still like Hore to start and Kev to finish. It is not about who is best, it is about Hore taking the sting out of the opposition forwards and then high rev Kev providing the speed and impact.
One interesting area will be the 2nd backup flyhalf. The name Luke M comes to mind. He has been finding his form now the injuries are over and he is now playing flyhalf for NH in the NPC. I smell a plan there.
The only weaknesses I see in the AB squad for next year are backup 7&8, Cruden’s inexperience, and backup props. If everyone is fit the first choice team and bench looks very solid.
31 Aug 2010, 11:17 am
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-111: What worries me about a situation like this is that we have already seen on this site even, a massive polarisation in terms of opinion, and often seperated along racial lines.
The defense will do their best to paint the circumstance to their best advantage, which will include trashing the metro police, dragging the names through the dirt, highlighting the issue of crime in SA as the real problem, and so on and so forth.
The Prosecution will do their best to paint Roux as nothing more than a common thug who didn’t want to be held accountable for drinking and driving to the point of being willing to murder the policeman who was simply trying to enforce the law.
And so it will go back and forth. And the tide will sweep people up around it. Handbags at dawn on this site i’m sure.
I’d urge people to withold opinion where inflamatory, and consider the implications of their words carefully. And not to rise to the bait….
31 Aug 2010, 11:18 am
@Atreides(Atreides)-131: Thats exactly what i told ***-face last nite
31 Aug 2010, 11:19 am
@Mighty Horua(Mighty Horua)-135: T.i.t
31 Aug 2010, 11:21 am
@I_support_BEES(suffer_guy)-130: You sound like one
31 Aug 2010, 11:23 am
mighty … okay then gibbs & i are broertjies
31 Aug 2010, 11:29 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-127: Funny. I’m the one that will be holding out for that apology but I’m not holding my breath either
@Two Eyed(Two Eyed)-128:
No offense, but you’ll understand if I decline your ‘SO WELL MEANING’ advice. You do not know me. I’ve never read anything you’ve posted until this second. Let’s keep that way.
31 Aug 2010, 11:35 am
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-139: anytime… humble yourself and you will be forgiven… I see you have yourself in an absolute flapping twist with Jockbok on the other thread too…
Hmmm, Mummys and their little darlings… tut, tut.
31 Aug 2010, 11:36 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-134: Yes, that is what I immediately feared upon hearing the news as well. To my knowledge though no of the relevant role players have made race an issue yet. Bees hasnt claimed racial discrimination/ attack(s) by the officer(s) involved, the family of the victim have stated they do no view it as a race motivated incident. As always the little people on both sides of the divide will in their ignorance always fall back on the race card though.
31 Aug 2010, 11:40 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-65:
Are you saying that if Mohale was trying to steal Roux’s car then he deserved to get his brains emptied onto the road? Or are you suggesting Mohale was trying to kill him?
31 Aug 2010, 11:42 am
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-141: Yip, with emphasis on “little people”.
31 Aug 2010, 11:43 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-140: Not at all. He said I’m a “type” he doesn’t have time for, and he will be scrolling on in future. It works for him. You could try it to. But I don’t think you have “type” issues.
31 Aug 2010, 11:44 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-134:
Excellent assessment.
I just wish that was applicable for media related cases.ALL
31 Aug 2010, 11:45 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-85:
“Most Saffers are farking more than at least 2% better than any Kiwi on the planet…”
Better at what, donkey?
31 Aug 2010, 11:50 am
@Muttonbird(Muttonbird)-146: Rugby… Nuff said, prat.
31 Aug 2010, 11:50 am
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-53:
I believe “HA !” is universally regarded as a ‘laugh’.
I bet the History Channel is very popular in Pretoria.
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-54:
altho, it truly IS nigh impossible to distinguish when youre TRYing to be funny and when youre just talking cr@p……”Paddy as an Aussie” ???!!!! try not to make it toooooo cryptic now shall we.
Im still laughing at your previous attempt to say Kaplan “is in Paddy pocket” just because he refereed an AB victory.
In fact, Ive hardly felt the need to put my 2p’s worth in this year, the whinging from Bok fans has been reward enough. Why bother ?!
31 Aug 2010, 11:51 am
@Atreides(Atreides)-131: Yeah. HG did and look what’s happened.
31 Aug 2010, 11:51 am
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-145: I agree, the press will not cover themselves in glory on this issue, believe me…..Sensationalism, half quotes, innuendo will become the order of the day in many instances. But as you say, it’s not like that’s never happened before….
31 Aug 2010, 11:52 am
@aliboy(aliboy)-133: re ‘
Toeava vs Kahui vs SBW – those 3 in
contention for the midfield spots.’ i read Taine Randell’s column yesterday and he reckons Luke Mcalister is the man to back Dan Carter/Cruden or slot into 2nd-five. He acknowledge that Luke wasn’t impressive after his return from the northern hemisphere but his performances for the Maori team & apprently for North Harbour have been spectacular…
31 Aug 2010, 11:53 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-147: Current result suggest otherwise.
31 Aug 2010, 11:54 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-151:
“…Luke wasn’t impressive after his return from the northern hemisphere …”
What player has been?
31 Aug 2010, 11:55 am
@Muttonbird(Muttonbird)-153: True. It’s like they put a hex on them when they come from there.
31 Aug 2010, 11:57 am
@Muttonbird(Muttonbird)-152: Yes with the help of law tinkering, friendly irish refs, badly structured telly tournys and an unvalidated silly ranking system… yeah of course you are no.1′s until the next level playing field…
31 Aug 2010, 12:01 pm
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-148: “Ive hardly felt the need to put my 2p’s worth in this year, the whinging from Bok fans has been reward enough. Why bother” – most bloggers just see you have run out of material… To HG, however, your current bullsh.yte- (as opposed to writers-) block is a good thing…
31 Aug 2010, 12:02 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-155: I’m not talking about the rankings, I’m talking about the 3-0. Dude same laws for everyone and the ref conspiracy is just sad. It was sad a month ago and now it’s sad and dated.
31 Aug 2010, 12:02 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-71:
I dont know why you, nay anyone, even bothers reading what Boy George has to say. There is only one message and it is always the same.
31 Aug 2010, 12:03 pm
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-158: hehehehehehe. True. Like a stuck record.
31 Aug 2010, 12:05 pm
@Muttonbird(Muttonbird)-153: percy montgomery
haha
31 Aug 2010, 12:06 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-160: Agreed. I remembered that after I clicked Sumbit.
31 Aug 2010, 12:07 pm
@Muttonbird(Muttonbird)-157: 3-0 this year, 0-4 last year – swings and roundabouts, especially with law changes and lets say, kindly Oirish refs… (40 odd penalties to one yellow says it all…
)
31 Aug 2010, 12:09 pm
@Muttonbird(Muttonbird)-153:
Only Montgomery in 2004
31 Aug 2010, 12:10 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-163: Europe had better hair stylists and he could concentrate on his game.
31 Aug 2010, 12:11 pm
Watered down ANZC
Same with those Maori games
31 Aug 2010, 12:12 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-163: ross skeate is not doing badly @ the sharks too.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-164:
lmao
@Transformation(Transformation)-160: Percy “Wife beater” Monty? Only his kicking improved!
@Muttonbird(Muttonbird)-153: Common anecdotal evidence suggests that HEC rugby is as tough as CC or ITM (maybe not S15) but much slower. Maybe that’s why most come back fat and lazy.
31 Aug 2010, 12:15 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-162: What’s with this 4-0 in 2009. A lot of (SA) people mention it but I can’t remember 4 games. What am I missing?
31 Aug 2010, 12:17 pm
@Muttonbird(Muttonbird)-170: It’s wishfull thinking so that the 3 – 0 this year does not hurt to bad.
31 Aug 2010, 12:18 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-156:
There is always one blogger here more desperate to see his name up in the big neon-Keo lights than the next man; to post more hits, to be more talked about, to be more notorious, to be more Nationalistic (ie ‘patriotic’) in his slagging of the opposition than anyone else. Boy George, youre nothing more than a flash slash in the Keo pan. The heady heights of your narcissistic high have now reached their nadir with the constant self-adulation of yourself in the 3rd-person
We all know youre a FRAUD, and have known for some time, but its a secret that we’re happy enough to share with you now.
Sing us another one, Boy George, hows about:-
“This little light of mine
Im gonna let it shine
Let it shine
Let it shine…”.
31 Aug 2010, 12:18 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-162: I think you’ll find that 40 odd penalties to one yellow is about where a team should be. Couldn’t tell that to Bakkies, JDV, JF, or Mitchell though could you?
31 Aug 2010, 12:21 pm
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-172: I see you actually address HG in this post, instead of your normal roundabout route like a typical cowardly, whining Kiwi…
31 Aug 2010, 12:22 pm
I see that the victim’s brother threatened Bees’s mother – threatening a woman – says alot of the cop’s family – probably all drug dealers & car stealers! … also Eugene Terblanche’s murderers gets R5 000 bail …. Bees gets R100 000 bail.
31 Aug 2010, 12:24 pm
@Muttonbird(Muttonbird)-173: ratios, my son – you clearly have the wrong end of the stick – Oz and Sa seem to get a yellow for a much lower count of penalties… take your head out of your precious ab loving nought and think about it in the clear light of day…
31 Aug 2010, 12:29 pm
@I_support_BEES(suffer_guy)-175: Serious question: How old are you? You do know that the question of bail is a means test right? That the court looks at your total income and then determines a bail amount in accordance with that, right? When put into perspective R100,000.00 is alot more obtainable for Bees than R5000.00 wa for ET’s killers, right? I feel so silly asking these rhetorical questions. Ofcourse you knew this already.
31 Aug 2010, 12:29 pm
@I_support_BEES(suffer_guy)-175: It is considered a worse offence when arrested for killing a law enforement officer
My advice is not to get involved and let the law take its course
I feel for Bees & his family as much as I feel for the deceased cop and his family
My support for both of them in this trying time, and lets pray that justice is served!!
31 Aug 2010, 12:37 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-176: Don’t worry, I have thought about it and those stats are the most unconvincing bit of evidence since that doco saying Jews blew up the twin towers.
Follow me for just a bit – it’s quite simple and in English: The ABs were penalised for regular gametime fouls. The Boks and Wobs were carded for dangerous play and fouls after warnings. They are unrelated events! Now what’s difficult about that?
31 Aug 2010, 12:38 pm
@Taahirah(Taahirah)-177:
No. He really didn’t.
31 Aug 2010, 12:38 pm
@Tisme(Tisme)-178: Well put.
31 Aug 2010, 12:40 pm
@Muttonbird(Muttonbird)-179: Twist and shout – numbers are numbers – a clear indication of bias pointed out not by a saffer but by an Ozzie… hehehehe
31 Aug 2010, 12:41 pm
@Tisme(Tisme)-178: Good post.
31 Aug 2010, 13:08 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-182: Taking an Aussie’s word now.
31 Aug 2010, 13:11 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-174:
Hi, ‘HG’
I think Peter Fitzsimons – ex-Wallaby, current SMH sports journo – puts it best in his weekly, and now synonymous, moniker of the ‘Michael Clarke Awards’. In Australia, they dont bother calling someone “a d*ckhead” any more, they just call you a “Clarkey”.
here’s a small selection from Fitzsimons (the SMH-column referred to as ‘TFF’) over the past few months, amidst many many more:-
Ricky Stuart farewells Cronulla with two Michael Clarke nomination for the Ages: “To be honest, I haven’t sat down and thought about what is best for Ricky Stuart …” and “The next NRL job I do will be something I’ll look deeply into in regards to making it the right fit for Ricky Stuart.” I said SHOOT ME !!!!!!!!
Dear TFF … I’m facing a bit of a dilemma. I play football (as in “soccer”) for a Sunday over-35s team and also write the subsequent match reports posted on our club’s website each week. The question is, when I feature in some crucial piece of action (goal, assist, red card, etc) how do I write about that involvement? Do I talk about myself in the third person and risk coming across like Michael Clarke, or do I continually refer to myself in the first person and risk coming across more like Phil Gould? A tricky one! Any advice? … Sean Adams
Dear Sean … Third person, modestly, or mock-ironically. Downplay your role, unless you played like a genius, in which case you can safely, once or twice, flagrantly up-play it! … Best, Peter
Eagle-eyed Fitzphile Philip McLaughlin has spotted one of the rarest varieties of Michael Clarke-speak imaginable. In this quote Shane Warne not only refers to himself in the third person, not only does it self-aggrandisingly, but also mentions himself in the plural! Here is our Shane this week on the Australian cricket team:
”They have a good squad but are not a standout team. Whenever you lose the Matthew Haydens, Adam Gilchrists, Shane Warnes or Glenn McGraths – guys who could win a game off their own back – it is hard and there are not four or five guys in the side who can do that now.”
TFF hates to shut down one of our favourite competitions in May, but our 2010 Michael Clarke Award for referring to yourself in the third person is now officially over. As if you didn’t know, Cronulla coach Ricky Stuart is this year’s recipient after announcing his forthcoming resignation on Monday: “The timing’s right for Ricky Stuart – it’s probably the first decision I’ve made for Ricky Stuart at the Cronulla Sharks the last three years I’ve been here.” The interesting thing is the only quote to compare with it is the immortal “Ricky Stuart will do what’s best for Ricky Stuart,” said in the middle of the Super League War. At this point, I don’t think even Michael Clarke himself could out-do him!
Tiger Woods is this week’s recipient of the Michael Clarke award, after he stuffed up a shot on the 15th hole in the final round and yelled: ”Tiger Woods – you suck – goddamn it!” Infantile.
US snowboarder Shaun White, this week’s winner of the Michael Clarke Award: ”Being Shaun White is not easy sometimes but it’s definitely fun a lot of the times. It’s cool. Being me is a strange thing sometimes, and I’m trying to get a grasp on it even now.”
Michael Clarke puts himself back in the frame for this year’s Michael Clarke Award, by saying that it might be better for NSW to choose a fresh youngster than: “… a tired Michael Clarke.”
31 Aug 2010, 13:16 pm
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-185:
Did you hear the one about Kevin Pietersen who wouldnt answer questions from journos in press meets unless they referred to him as “KP” ?
Maybe they just should try “Clarkey”.
31 Aug 2010, 13:23 pm
Luke McAlister has had a VERY bad run of injuries since returning home.
His class will prevail.
Ted knows this.
31 Aug 2010, 13:55 pm
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-185: HG is not Michael Clark, HG is not a “3rd person”, HG is an online persona!
HG understands that you resent what he has to contribute – Tough!
HG would also be interested to know what Black Panty means by “you’re a fraud”?
Other than that – having a sulk and a whinge is expected from Kiwis – even if your team is winning…. Funny people, you lot…
31 Aug 2010, 13:56 pm
@Black Panther(Black Panther)-186: HG is similar to KP…? Careful, you might add to the HG legend…
31 Aug 2010, 14:02 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-189: that should be “legend”, of course…
31 Aug 2010, 14:05 pm
@Panzer Chief(cane)-187: Hi mate how are you going?, How do you Kiwis do it, I mean the AB’s are composed, always give 100% and all 22 do so as well, the wallabies are their own worst enemies, I think we put more pressure on our selves than the opposition sometimes and we crack, In my mind for Deans to call for that team to toughen up is a joke, totally in contrast to our neighbours, maybe we should start importing the water, we probably already are
31 Aug 2010, 14:07 pm
The Tunnel:
Sitting together on a train travelling through the Swiss Alps, were a
Kiwi guy, an Australian bloke, a little old Greek lady, and a young
blonde Saffa girl with large breasts.
The train goes into a dark tunnel and a few seconds later there is the sound of a loud slap.
When the train emerges from the tunnel, the Aussie has a bright red hand print on his cheek.
No one speaks.
The old lady thinks:
The Aussie guy must have groped the blonde in the dark, and she slapped his cheek.
The blonde Saffa girl thinks:
That Aussie guy must have tried to grope me in the dark, but missed and fondled the old lady and she slapped his cheek.
The Aussie thinks:
The Kiwi bloke must have groped the blonde in the dark. She tried to slap him but missed and got me instead.
The Kiwi thinks:
I can’t wait for another tunnel, just so I can smack that F***ing Aussie again.
31 Aug 2010, 14:25 pm
@SAussie/QldRed(SAussie)-191:
There is no easy answer for OZ.
But you have some magnificent young players. Hang in there.
Your time is not far away. (hopefully after 2011).
Good luck this weekend.
Good signs for OZ:
-The front row is now is holding it’s own.
-Beale is emerging as a great talent at 10 or 15. (or anywhere else for that matter).
-Backline has always been good, but you now have confidence out wide.
-Administrators showing patience. (Patience = wisdom).
Just remember the Saffa’s have more player resources than Oz and NZ combined.
For us to prevail…………………………………we need Clowns running the SARU.
Krusty has things inhand.
31 Aug 2010, 14:40 pm
Sing us another one, Boy George !
31 Aug 2010, 14:47 pm
@Panzer Chief(cane)-193:
Dingo Deans is a very lucky man indeed. He knows he has a Mandate for the RWC and the RWC only. Im sure the odd Win wouldnt go amiss to present to the Board and appease the fans but his continued selection for youth proves this hypothesis beyond doubt. But his team contiue to grow, despite the results.
I must say I have been proved wrong by Weepoo this season who has been superb and showing no little added-maturity. If Ma’a can learn to not lose possession, let alone pass with aplomb off both sides, then Piri too can learn when the Hail Mary pass is on or not. I will, however, continue to watch him thru my fingers and look forward to the day Loveridge-jnr appears on the landscape and hope that Weepoos diet can stay off the fried bird over the off-season.
31 Aug 2010, 16:25 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-91:
You are so despicable and appallingly dishonest(pathology?), and you only have yourself to blame for that, that I intended not to refer to any post emanating from you but this particular post( quoted below) takes the proverbial cake for its level of being inhumanly dishonest and the question is why, for what purpose, is it just to prop-up your demented arrogance?
” Spin it any way you want – why talk in a different language anyway unless there is something underhanded you want to say about another poster. ” UNQUOTE
Who, but who, has done that more on this blog other than YOU, in at least 3 or so different languages such as French, German, Spanish besides some S.A vernacular languages.
Who has talked ” in a different language anyway unless there is something underhanded you want to say about another poster ” THAN YOU?
Have you no shame ,no skin on your face? No honour but dishonour?
While I am at it, in your high-flying Natal(‘Maritzburg, Durban or elsewhere in Kwa-Zulu) LIFE did you ever use the that so fashionable term, non-White millions of times? I have because I lived in South Africa during your glory years and so have eveyone else who is S.African.
So chew on that when the tables are deliberately and mischievously overturned and you are forced to accept your own bitter medicine which you cannot down because it is galling. Lest you forget it was galling to many more millions then also during your time of milk and honey.
Now I have the honey, disappointingly for you, in my cereal but that is the natural stuff that the bees give me via my Yugoslavian honey-producer.
NOTA BENE, I am not even involved in this, another of your stupid, endless rantings.