Smit keeps mum over Bees comment

John Smit wants reporters to stick to rugby and stop kicking up a fuss about the Bees Roux trial. Perhaps he should pass on the message to Peter de Villiers.

Without provocation, De Villiers made an outrageous statement on Monday claiming the Boks were fully behind Roux, the Blue Bulls player charged with the murder of a Tshwane policeman.

The statement has angered a lot of people, not least of all De Villiers’ employers at the South African Rugby Union. It’s also caused a stir among those close to the deceased.

According to News24, at a memorial service for Ntshimane Johannes Mogale, the Tshwane metro police regional director Moloko Racheku said he shuddered when the Springboks announced that they were 100% behind Roux.

De Villiers said the team supported the player, not the deed, but how the situation developed. He never once offered the team’s condolences to the family members, who are ironically, big Springbok supporters. That there is an ongoing investigation into the case is irrelevant. De Villiers should have shown some tact.

Smit has always been the more sensible and diplomatic of the Boks’ coach-captain duo, but brushed the question aside on Friday. Asked for clarification on whether the Boks had discussed the matter and whether they are fully behind Roux, he said: ‘Stick to rugby. I know it’s hard for you guys, but stick to rugby’.

It was a difficult situation for Smit. If he echoed De Villiers’ statement, he would have made the same mistake as his coach. If he said the Boks weren’t behind Roux, he would have contradicted De Villiers and confirmed widespread belief that the national coach is a loose cannon.

Smit only has his coach to blame for putting him in that situation. De Villiers is in trouble for those comments and will be ‘assessed’ by Saru in the coming days, but his statement about Roux was made as the team’s spokesman. His careless comments have ensured the Boks look as bad as he does.

By Jon Cardinelli, in Bloemfontein

Follow JC on Twitter

Follow SA Rugby mag on Twitter

286 Comments

• 1.JockBok: Reply to this comment

Sensationalism from absolutely nothing story dragon

• 2.RedMan: Reply to this comment

And by feeling the need to write this piece, Jon C has decided he’d rather not “stick to rugby”.

Smit was right – it is obviously hard for you guys

• 3.Paws: Reply to this comment

For once I agree with Smit … stick to rugby.

What a nothing article.

• 4.Cyborg: Reply to this comment

@RedMan(RedMan)-2:
    Ha ha! Very true.

• 5.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

‘Stick to rugby. I know it’s hard for you guys, but stick to rugby’ – classic, Barney – shove it up those excuse for sports journos backsides… at this stage, considering irresponsible reporting of hearsay, opinion and rumours, not facts – many are sympathetic to censorship…. viva, censors, viva!!! phansi impimpi journos, phansi!!!

• 6.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

nothing story from a nothing blogger

• 7.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Round 2 , I said in the CC article that this will happen today cos the hits are down , the site is slow. The gutter Journalism is alive lol

• 8.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-5:

Thats rich coming from you.

• 9.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

ARTICLE CENSORED…… please?

• 10.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@RedMan(RedMan)-2: JC may as well generate hits on Keo as the saga is not gaining momentum anywhere else.

• 11.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

Hahahahaha!

These Keo “bloggers” are unbelievable! If they keep up with all this whining KWV will soon be out of business.

• 12.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-8: phansi, impimpi amabepaskaap, phansi!!! Viva amabokkoboko, Viva!!!

• 13.JockBok: Reply to this comment

What’s going on with this website? It seems that it has become a poor cousin to the magazine and a bit of an after thought for the journos.

The format has become so standardised with the CC and 3N updates being the only real work going on, and even then it tends to be just a story or two. There are so few real articles every day now and most are just opinion pieces rather than actual real reporting and a bit of insight.

Dropping the match threads is also a huge clanger, but no-one seems to respond to any sort of feed back from us, the people who visit the site, and ulitimately are the whole point of the place. They instead prefer to continue along the same path, immune to criticism of any type, instead of taking any pointers about what we actually want or enjoy about the site.

Some serious questions Keo dudes, im not just criticising for the sake of it. And I’m one of the guys who really doesn’t give a sh.it in all honesty, but yet still manages to notice the site hitting a slippery slope.

• 14.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-12:

Exactly I’ve never seen so much sh*te written from one person.

• 15.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

‘Stick to rugby. I know it’s hard for you guys, but stick to rugby’.

**** John you have a better chance of world peace.

• 16.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-13:

I said before, we just need tits on page three and we are sorted!

• 17.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-16: Dawn?

*runs for cover*

• 18.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-16:

Lol, it has all gone a bit ‘Die Son’ hasn’t it?

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-17:

• 19.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-18:

Well when last did you read a well researched or decent rugby analysis on here?

On Keo we just focus on rugby sideshows!

• 20.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-17: Peace Corps Keo centrefolds, Dawn and transie’s itsheri, Rossi

• 21.MacToogie: Reply to this comment

this line “Perhaps he should pass on the message to Peter de Villiers.” just tells me he has something personal against PDivvy, very poor journalism indeed.

• 22.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-17: LOL , ok not funny , Dawn is cool !! ok ok lol.

Funny how these okes refer to PDV as a clown and they act like this is a circus ?

• 23.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Take above mentioned article.

John was in a press conference a day before we play the Wallabies in Bloem.

I somehow doubt he only said the one line quoted above and yet, a whole article is based on it, which has absolutely nothing to do with the test tomorrow.

And we have to rely on them to provide us with information from the source which is rugby related before an important test?

• 24.WP_: Reply to this comment

I’ve found some interesting stats:

Best winning record as Sprinbok coach:

Coach Tests Wins Win %
    Jake White 54 36 66
    Peter de Villiers 34 22 64

• 25.I_support_BEES: Reply to this comment

the same metro cop with 4 previous charges of corruption and what not?

• 26.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-23: No wonder the coach don’t wanna give them access , its for Rugby Journo’s only lol

• 27.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Bottom line should read

By Jon Cardinelli, in Bloemfontein

Follow JC the Twit

Follow SA Rugby mag on Twitter

LOL , I’m outa here , cheers guys , have a great w\end

• 28.RedMan: Reply to this comment

@I_support_BEES(suffer_guy)-25: Stick to rugby

• 29.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-26:

They only speak to journalists, not bloggers ;)

• 30.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

To Bees, or not to Bees
    That is the question…

• 31.mountaingoat: Reply to this comment

JC die mense in Bloem is seker kuk bored met hulself…wie het vir jou gese jy kan skryf?

• 32.SuperStirrer: Reply to this comment

Once again your p issy agenda shines through –

“t was a difficult situation for Smit. If he echoed De Villiers’ statement, he would have made the same mistake as his coach. If he said the Boks weren’t behind Roux, he would have contradicted De Villiers and confirmed widespread belief that the national coach is a loose cannon.”

What was so difficult about the situation – he handled it perfectly – telling you to stick to rugby, simple really and sad that it should be pointed out to your crowd. No doubt the journos did not have the insight to see that it was their baiting that puts them in the difficult situation.

• 33.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

Div digging himself a grave?
    2010-09-02 11:37Email | Print

Peter de Villiers (File)

Comment: Rob Houwing, Sport24 chief writer

Cape Town – I wouldn’t blame Nick Mallett if he was finding it harder and harder to suppress an ironic chuckle.

We know that the opinionated, larger-than-life former Springbok coach’s employers were earnestly seeking a peg to hang him on at the time anyway, but let’s not forget that he was axed from his job professedly because of his public utterances over “excessive” Test ticket prices.

Incumbent Peter de Villiers, as we already well know, is hardly lacking in the verbosity department himself.

In fact, I would say he has way, way eclipsed – albeit in his slightly higher pitch – the booming-voiced Mallett for being what journalists like to term “always worth a quote”.

And herein lies, I fancy, an ever-mounting source of embarrassment to his SARU bosses … with De Villiers, if anything, only cranking up the often-crackpot sound-bites rather than toning them down.

He has already in this Test season, remember, incurred the displeasure of the hands that feed him with his loose ramblings about referees being involved in a pre-World Cup conspiracy to blow kindly for the All Blacks.

And I suspect he is skating on increasingly thinning ice: ice that might even crack, or at least come desperately close to it, once the final Vodacom Tri-Nations match against Australia is safely out of the way.

Reading between the lines, it does seem as if De Villiers could face the music – loud music, even – over his clumsy, indelicate pro-Bees Roux comments following the Blue Bulls prop’s much-publicised arrest in relation to the death of a metro policeman in Pretoria.

SARU president Oregan Hoskins has diplomatically promised an “assessment” of the controversial coach’s statements, but it is just possible that diplomacy may not be a key theme to the inquiry.

For certain members of the rugby hierarchy are reportedly, and not altogether unexpectedly, livid over the perception that De Villiers was taking sides in the Roux matter – and seemingly on behalf of the Springbok team.

Frankly, it is beyond outrageous that De Villiers got involved, whatever the circumstances (and there are many diverse prongs to it, it seems) of an alleged murder case yet to formally begin.

I hardly need to justify my stance by exploring the deep complexities and sensitivities of the society we live in – and have lived in – at this point, and nor should my view thus be interpreted as some clear-cut partiality in any direction in the Roux business.

Let justice, and whatever that process reveals, run its rightful course.

But I can only imagine how SARU officials, of varied political and social dispositions, would have winced when they saw front-page lead headlines screaming out such words as “Boks rally behind Bees”.

Of course there were going to be ripples and a groundswell of concern and anxiety within the Bok camp: Roux is a friend and provincial team-mate of several players in the national fold.

But whatever thoughts De Villiers might have had, he ought to have expressed them internally to his charges – certainly not by public platform.

He is also showing signs, alas, of a return to an old smugness tendency he has had whenever the Boks are winning.

One schizophrenic, late-in-the-day home victory over moderate Australia after a glaringly lean period appears to have been all the buffer he needed to sound off in the manner some deep apartheid-era predecessor might have in his role.

I refer to his smart-*** suggestion this week that the players and management have “(formed) a laager to keep out negativity”.

Further, he said, in what sounded strongly like a pop at the media and more critical Bok followers in recent times: “I spoke about people being for us or against us, with nothing in between.”

Sorry, Div, but there are a few of us who fervently treasure our right to be very “in between” as analysts, neither embedded praise-singers nor dispensers of irrational doses of poison.

How some at SARU must be wishing, to an ever-swelling degree, that the national coach had more of the tact that is a hallmark of other respected coaches in the country like Heyneke Meyer or Allister Coetzee.

Yes, I have a strange gut feeling that “Div” is far from off the hook on latest matters. Is this going to be his Bees-gate?

• 34.mountaingoat: Reply to this comment

@WP_(WP_)-24: of those wins by Jake how many of them were against top 5 nations?

• 35.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

what does this have to do with rugby as smit said STICK TO RUGBY!
    what a nothing story .

• 36.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-22: I agree, she’s cool. Heard she’s a hottie though. And by that I dont mean hot headed.

• 37.mountaingoat: Reply to this comment

JC isse holchop

• 38.WP_: Reply to this comment

@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-34: For one, Jake never coached against Italy…

PdV has beaten Italy 4 times

• 39.David: Reply to this comment

Just got this Keo News letter.

“Peter de Villiers is going to the World Cup in New Zealand next year. No amount of stomping, vitriol, logic or public relations embarrassments are going to change that.”

JC and Grant, your boss has spoken! :evil:

• 40.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Transformation is the biggest issue on this website. So, Keo or JC why dont you appoint a black journo. Somebody that covers the other side of your vile

• 41.BishopsOD: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-30: You are a pillock, you know that. :lol: @I_support_BEES(suffer_guy)-25: Please don’t go there. Please.

• 42.sportsa: Reply to this comment

Cudos to all the replies.Our blogger probably thought long and hard as to how he is going to get this topic on here.His p*** poor attempt has been identified and cut off at the knees by you guys.I guess he is going to have to bin this sure winner and try his luck on some tabloid.
    go Bokke tomorrow , we want a convincing win.

• 43.mountaingoat: Reply to this comment

@WP_(WP_)-38: divvy has beaten the AB’s trice in a row without a loss in one year against them…& Jake?

• 44.WP_: Reply to this comment

@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-43: I’m not saying Jake was better or Divvy is better I just put up the stats as I though they were interesting…

jake never lost to the Aussies at home however

• 45.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua(Mighty Horua)-40:

WTF are you on about idiot?

Rugby is the biggest issue on this site.

• 46.wpw: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-6:

Dude, Jon Cardinelli is an idiot!! There… I said it!! :roll:

• 47.mountaingoat: Reply to this comment

@WP_(WP_)-44: understood..still think the late Kitch has the best overall record wrt wins

• 48.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-43:

Actually they are quite close.

PDV has an overall success rate against Oz and NZ of 47.5% and Jake 44%

• 49.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-39: I get the newsletter too. It’s actually quite good. I’d recommend it to the rest.

And JC, flog another horse please, this one is dead……

• 50.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-47:

Well it will be tought to beat Kitch’s 100% record ;)

However he only coached against NZ and Oz once, in the World Cup year in 1995

• 51.mountaingoat: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-48: it’s strange to think Henry has 1 moerse record against us LOL…

• 52.WP_: Reply to this comment

@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-47: I agree he does, 14 from 14 100%

And Nick Mallett has a higher win retio than both Div and Jake…

• 53.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-51:

Henry against White and PDV combined, a 60.5% win record.

• 54.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@WP_(WP_)-52:

Mallet is interesting, has a great record against NZ (57%) but poor against Aus (37.5%)

Overall at this stage PDV beats Mallet when looking at Oz and NZ only… albeit by 0.25%…

• 55.WP_: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-54: Yes interesting, but he did lose the the World champion Aussies of 99 and the Tri-Nations chamos of 2000. So it was teh strongest period of Aussies rugby in recent history…

• 56.mountaingoat: Reply to this comment

@WP_(WP_)-52: so do we have agreement that Nick should come back as coach

• 57.WP_: Reply to this comment

@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-56: Yes. That would be great.

• 58.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-56:

No ticket prices are even more expensive now!

• 59.mountaingoat: Reply to this comment

@WP_(WP_)-57: Nick is very outspoken I am not sure that is what the fat cats want

• 60.mountaingoat: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-58: LOLOLOLOLOLOL nick should become president of the Union!

• 61.darth_vader: Reply to this comment

I just completed the Poll “Should Peter de Villers be axed?”. There is 272 NO votes.

I thought we can only vote once, but apparently PdV was able to vote 272 times.

• 62.I_support_BEES: Reply to this comment

darth … if you clear the browser cookies, then you can vote again … thats what grant10 does whenever there is a “Should John Smit be dropped” poll

• 63.katman: Reply to this comment

I just caught the entire Divvy Bees comment in an article on The Daily Maverick (elsewhere it’s always been edited down). The full paragraph reads:

“We definitely talked about Bees Roux. We feel for all South Africans and especially rugby players. A situation like this could happen to anybody. People are ugly outside, they’re dirty and they try and use everything to stop us from bringing hope to the people out there. It’s a tragic situation and we wish it upon nobody. The team supports him 100 %. Not on the deed, but … how the situation developed.”

Now what the fck was that? People are ugly outside? We feel for all South Africans and especially rugby players? They try and use everything to stop us from bringing hope to the people out there?

I know people who speak more sense halfway through a fatal TIK seizure.

• 64.WP_: Reply to this comment

@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-59: P Divvy doesnt do that badly himself on that front…

But then I suppose Nick would actually speak sense…

• 65.darth_vader: Reply to this comment

@I_support_BEES(suffer_guy)-62:
    I once received an email where it asked a question where the answer should most definitely be NO, like: “Do you want to format you hard drive” or something. But when you want to click the NO button, it moves out of the way of the mouse pointer. I does not matter how quickly you move or click the mouse, the NO button keeps out of the way of the mouse pointer.

Can we please implement it on the current NO button for this poll?

• 66.The_Zulu: Reply to this comment

are you kidding me? One day before the test and this is the best news JC can dish out. Pathetic!

• 67.wpw: Reply to this comment

@The_Zulu(The_Zulu)-66:

What do you expect??
    This is keo.co.za for goodness sake, where they allow racists and bigots!!

Anything goes I’m afraid!!

• 68.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Here is some more of what was actually said at the media conference:

Springbok captain John Smit believes last weekend’s victory over Australia in Pretoria has given his team a platform to build on for this weekend’s follow-up Vodacom Tri-Nations clash at Vodacom Park in Bloemfontein.

The Boks won their first match of the 2010 series last weekend when they fought back from 7-21 down to beat the Wallabies 44-31.

“We will certainly use that to build on,” Smit told a media conference in the Free State capital on Friday.

“It’s a long way off from where we need to be but at least there’s a win under our belts. If we think we have turned the corner we (now) need to be able to open up on the straight and that will only be evident if we can follow through on that tomorrow”.

“Since our return from overseas we have been concentrating on what we can control, which is our game – our set pieces, what we do in general play, how we kick and whether we kick to give it away or to get it back.

“When you have a bad run of results you have to go back and touch on your basics and get them back to where they belong”.

Despite a rise in confidence and the fact that “Bloem” has been a happy hunting ground for his troops, Smit was adamant that the Wallabies would be a lot tougher this weekend.

“We would be naive to think they are not going to want to build on their first 20 to 30 minutes of that first test. They have made a few changes and they will want the changes to aid them in being able to get a victory in Bloemfontein. We certainly expect them to be coming out even harder this weekend”.

Asked about his direct opponent Stephen Moore, who starts the Test ahead of Saia Fainga’a on Saturday, Smit said he believed the Wallaby hooker would want to “lead from the front”.

“He is far more experienced and will pose a much bigger challenge up front. He has been playing good rugby for a long time and has been a stalwart of their pack over the last two or three years in terms of how they have turned themselves around,” Smit said.

Asked about the significance of playing for the Mandela Plate Smit replied: “There is always something to play for”.

“Every test match has massive prestige so to have one where we can possibly at least end second and win the Mandela Plate is important,” Smit said.

• 69.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

Nick Mallet must

F
    U
    C
    K

off! He had his chances, he stuffed it up. Move on, there are plenty other better coaches in the world. We should hire Robbie Deans when the Aussies fire him after the WC.

• 70.katman: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-68: I agree with him that Moore will pose a far bigger challenge. I fail to see what Fainga’a brings to the party. He’s like the poor man’s Gary Botha.

• 71.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-70:

Yeah me too.

BTW, Raymond Ackerman presented the jersey’s to the team.

“It took enormous courage from you to come back the way you did last week,” he said.

Ackerman spoke of some of his setbacks in life – in sport and business – and told the team that it was important to bounce back.

“I know what its like to take reverses. It’s different for you guys because your setbacks make the headlines. To come back from 14-0 down needed something special and it was amazing.

“If you have passion, guts and focus you will always find a way to make a success of what you do.

“Whatever you do in life keep your head in the clouds but your feet on the ground”.

“I wish you well for tomorrow, it will be a hard game but I believe you will win,” Ackerman said.

• 72.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-71: PA do you want PdV out now?

• 73.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-70: Wouldn’t the poor man’s Gary Botha be Chilliboy?

• 74.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-72:

Not a chance, it would be stupid on too many levels.

PDV is judged currently on matter not related to rugby in anycase (what Keo wants him fired for).

• 75.pierre: Reply to this comment

JC, this is a useless article by a spiteful journalist with an obvious vendetta.

• 76.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-63: Exactly Katman. Is he saying the cops are dirty out there? Is he saying it’s a smear campaigne on Bees? What is he saying? And why did he feel the need to open his mouth about it.

• 77.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

so smit
    is keeping
    his mum
    good
    for him
    i hope he
    keeps his
    wife too
    and for
    his sake
    his job
    although
    he’s been
    buggering
    it up
    lately

• 78.Golden Boy: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-63:

This article and some of the comments on here reminds me why I hate posting on KEO…nothing but vile and petty little digs from grownups who are supposedly at the coal-face in this country…who cares if Div got it wrong? He tried (even though he screwed it up solidly to show some support for a fellow rugby professional during this ordeal…after all, Bees is innocent until proven guilty, no? Or has that suddenly been cast aside in favor of jibes and so-called banter? People make mistakes..grow up, man up and move on…this isn’t kindergarten.

And c’mon Katman..you know that English is PdV’s second language, give him a break…you should know that these gutter hacks just love baiting the man and we all know how he just loves sticking both his feet in his mouth.

Why don’t you just come out and say that you think he is a **** coach and base it on facts and stop with this pettiness. If he is fired, so be it…but it should be based on rugby logic (Heaven only knows that will never happen) and not some perceived weaknesses or arrogance towards JOURNALISTS of all people?!?! The same journalists who has been against him from the start. Surely you too would get gatvol of constant critique, especially when it seems unjustified?!?!?!

Stop with the insults and speak rugby for a change, or talk **** if you want…but insults show not only your lack of class but also a deep sense of envy towards the person at whom your insults are directed.

Well, enough of the sermon…enjoy the rugby tomorrow guys..and remember, it’s only a bloody game to us…so stop taking it so damm personally…go out and teach your kids that even winners have to lose some time. Hopefully it will make them better adults than some of us on here.

• 79.katman: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-73: Chili is a better player than Gary by some distance.

• 80.Simon: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-68: These two press releases from Saru have been posted in the ‘Tri-Nations latest’ thread.

• 81.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@Simon(Simon)-80:

Sweet, checked there before I posted it here, wasn’t on yet.

Thought you guys took the afternoon off.

• 82.I_support_BEES: Reply to this comment

katman as jy daai k@k glo dan weet jy net mooi f0kkol van rugby nie … support jy maar jou lions, hoop chilliboy join julle sommer gou

• 83.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-79: Chilli cant make the run on Bulls team yet you rate him better than Botha.

COMEDIAN extraordinaire. :roll:

OK genius…. guess who will be out in the cold when Bismarck is back test fitness? It will not be Smit or DuP

• 84.katman: Reply to this comment

@Golden Boy(Golden Boy)-78: You seem to be backing the man rather blindly.

We had this “but he’s actually Afrikaans” discussion here a few days ago. And there’s a difference between him saying things that come out wrong (lifting your leg with the big dogs, white mechanic vs black mechanic etc) and him uttering indefensible rubbish. The stuff I hold against him cannot be dismissed as poor translation. I’m talking about defending eye gouging. I’m talking about dreaming up a pro-WC host refereeing conspiracy. I’m talking about backing a cop killer before you know what happened).

And by the way, I have said on numerous occasions that he’s a kak coach, and I’ll continue to say it. But he’s also an embarrassing little fool. And this needs to be said.

And another by the way, he wasn’t baited on this by journalists. He offered up these pearls of drunk wisdom voluntarily.

• 85.Heita: Reply to this comment

Just read Keo’s weekly:

“De Villiers has to be treated as you would any national coach, which means giving applause when due and asking questions where necessary”

Huh? This website did not give PdV any applause in 2009
    Ph*cking hypocrites

• 86.katman: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-83: That’s Ludeke’s fault, not Chili’s. And you know it.

• 87.I_support_BEES: Reply to this comment

chilliboy is about the 10th best hooker in SA

• 88.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-74: Yes, I new you’d be rational! I am not the only ‘crazy’ around here! Can’t believe the poll results. Shocking.

• 89.katman: Reply to this comment

@I_support_BEES(suffer_guy)-87: And you’re about the 987th best blogger here.

• 90.WP_: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-79: If the distance is a negative integer, then yes.

• 91.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-89: :lol: :lol:

• 92.I_support_BEES: Reply to this comment

katman … tenminste is ek nie ‘n chilliboy fan nie … wie is jou fav nr 10? Ismal Eal Tollie? Stick met dit waarvan julle weet = sokker

• 93.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-86: If you believe that then explain why PDV has not let Chilli start against the ABs or Wallabies.

Take your time with your answer ;)

• 94.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

Oh and dont use the old chestnut that Barney is the captain.

• 95.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@mountaingoat(mountaingoat)-59: Mallet won’t coach SA again, he has said he’d like to but can’t deal with all the extra political b/s that comes with the job so it’s not an option.

• 96.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-88:

Well personally I find polls useless, but there is no doubt the majority of rugby supporters wants to see the back of him.

But I reckon very few could offer solid rugby reasoning to support the views.

• 97.Heita: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-89:

Throw a ****** a peanut and it’ll continue screaching

• 98.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-89: You’re funny Katman, but your rugby knowledge is up the pole. I guess when you support the Lions its more important to have a sense of humour then a sense of rugby.

• 99.Heita: Reply to this comment

**** m o n k e y

• 100.katman: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-93: I was comparing Chili to Gary Botha, not Smit or Du Plessis. And as far as I know, De Villiers hasn’t started with Botha either (take your time in correcting me here). I think Du Plessis is the best hooker in SA, but Chili is not far behind.

• 101.katman: Reply to this comment

@I_support_BEES(suffer_guy)-92: Wie is “julle”? Ons swartes?

• 102.WP_: Reply to this comment

@Heita(heita)-99: classy.

• 103.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

Agree 100% PA. What do you thinks happening this weekend? We might just click in the last game alla 2008. Would be a great omen if we did.

• 104.katman: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-98: You probably rate that one-dimensional Tiaan Liebenberg and that cuddly blond teddy bear from the Free State along with Gary Botha as our hooker talent.

For me, the best hookers in SA are Du Plessis, Smit, Deon Fourie and Chili. I’d take any of them at the Lions.

• 105.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-39: So what happens to the impending dismissal of PDV ? What happened come Sunday, De Villiers should be gone ?

JC care to comment ? re the above ? The Irony is that you are complaining about irresponsible reporting and then u do the exact thing day in and day out !! How can we take you serious ? I mean this article of today , who is too say its just not another piece of **** pulled from your A$$ ?

• 106.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-104:

then please
    take
    chilli

• 107.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-103:

I got the Boks for a win but I think it is going to be tight, Aussies are hurting.

Boks should be able to take this easily but I expect a highly motivated Aussie outfit.

• 108.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-100: Think Chilli got a start against Italy, but I could be wrong. No matter as I dont think him capable of starting in a S15 side ahead of Botha, Smit, DuP, Lebenberg (spelling), or the Cheetahs guy.

Seriously man Chilli could change franchises and still sit on the bench. :oops:

• 109.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-104: Id never pick Tiaan Liebenberg in any team. Not rugby reasoning, its just those bladdy girlie whoops he utters when a scrum goes well or a decision goes in his team’s favour.

• 110.WP_: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-104: Kakman, what about Maratulle?

• 111.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

What about the other guy on the Bulls bench, sheesh he is better than Chilli.

• 112.WP_: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-109: Girly, just like that name of yours. :lol:

• 113.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-108:

Correct, in Witbank.

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-109:

Neither would I, but for rugby reasons.

• 114.wpw: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-93:

Well, maybe its because John Smit is the starting hooker. :roll:

Why didn’t Bekker start ahead of Victor Matfield after being the best SA lock during the S14??

• 115.katman: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-106:

He’s not
    yours
    to give
    away.

• 116.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-104:
    Liebenberg is a poor man’s Smit.
    Strauss is a poor man’s Bismarck.
    Chilliboy is a poor man’s Gary Botha.

• 117.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@wpw(wpw)-114: Was not Bekker nursing injuries and a shakey homelife? Both would place an half fit Matfield way out in front ;)

Bekker if fit will depose Victor in 2011… it ain’t rocket science.

• 118.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-116: Who was the Bulls player retreaded into a flanker? I can’t recall his name but definitely a better hooker than Chilli too.

• 119.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-118:

Kuun, he was rubbish

• 120.bluejay: Reply to this comment

let this story go blogger jon cardinelli,otherwise it’s going to kill you.

• 121.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-119: Yes, so what does that say about Chilli ???? :mrgreen:

• 122.fish out of water: Reply to this comment

with Divvy going to the next world cup we are so screwed…

• 123.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-107: Hoping the Aussies catch a hiding.

By the way what do you think of the reffing in this years 3N? I think it has been the worst I have ever seen. Barring the 1st match, which was reffed well IMO, every other game has had absolute howlers and inconsistencies.

Rolland was shocking again last weekend. I wish he blew the All Blacks up for going off their feet like he did those 2 teams in the 1st half. It was ridiculous. Frans never left his feet at the Habanna shocker. Also if you watch our last try, Rolland was playing advantage to the Aussies (“advantage from the side”), they went nowhere, then we turned them and scored a long range try. WTF.

• 124.katman: Reply to this comment

@WP_(WP_)-110: He must still convince me.

I wish Deon Fourie would decide to move to Jozi. He’d be a handy addition to our winning recipe.

• 125.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-81: It is there now Pissant , they just copied yours and paste it there. Always said you do much more here than the bloggers like Simon , JC etc etc here at Keo , Mark should have you on a retainer for the site.

• 126.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-115:

take him
    anyway

• 127.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@fish out of water(fish out of water)-122: A lot can happen in 13 months, leaving plenty of room for improvement.

• 128.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-124: There’s that sense of humour again! You need it as a Lion.

• 129.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-83: Yet at the same time he has proven in recent weeks to be more than able in the Bok jersey , something that Gary Botha was never able to do , so the question u need to ask is why is Chillie not afforded more opportunities at the Bulls maybe ?

• 130.katman: Reply to this comment

All you Chili bashers owe it to yourselves to do a little soul searching. Are you slating him because you really think he’s poor? If so, did you watch the game where he replaced Smit early on and did a sterling job? Because this leads me to the other alternative: Are you slating him because everyone around you is? And we all know why they are.

Don’t have to answer here. Just think about it.

• 131.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-124:

no no
    i’ve
    already
    given you
    chilli
    he’ll fit in
    better
    with your
    winning
    ways

• 132.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-119: Yep. You miss a lineout housing the likes of Victor Matfield, Bakkies Botha, Pierre Spies you cant call yourself a hooker.

@WP_(WP_)-112: :D

• 133.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-129: Oh come on, he’s hardly played. Pretty similar to Gary’s career actually.

• 134.wpw: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-119:

And yet they made him captain of the Bulls. :shock:

I agree PissAnt, he is useless and I reckon one of the reasons they are struggling is cos he is the captain and is a feature in their starting side.

• 135.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-130:

chilli
    didn’t do
    too bad
    on
    saturday
    but
    at least
    but maybe
    eight other
    hookers
    could have
    done
    better

• 136.wpw: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-129:

window dressing!!

The same thing happened to Heini Adams and Tiger Mangweni.

Also, John Mametsa is 100 times better than Moses VD Westhuizen and yet Jaco is starting at 11 for the Bulls.

• 137.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-123:

Reffing is a very contentious issue lately.

Firstly I do not think referees are out to cheat, I think circumstances which CAN be controlled influence the way they blow the game.

I also think referees should be coached or taught better in how to manage a game, and players (simple management techniques). I also wonder how many referees have done an aptitude test in their lives to show how well they handle pressure or pressure situations?

Similar to the fact that all players are not good enough to become international players, same goes for referees but it does not get applied.

There are measures to assist referees, big screen replays being one of them (cut it out i.e. what soccer does) and I also believe ref’s need to be forced to study teams leading up to a test to identify trends of teams and players (basically learn from past experiences/mistakes) and make official notes of this pre-tests which is used to evaluate referees post-match as much as the actual game is used to evaluate them.

So yes, some refereeing have been shocking this year, but nothing that cannot be fixed.

One also has to remember, as players have a dip in form, so too do referees, so I find the argument that we loved Allan in the RWC final in 2007 and how we despise him now useless because in one instance he was arguable through the whole tournament and year (2007) the top referee in world rugby and simply slipped in his form and application of his duty.

@sparticus(sparticus)-125:

• 138.Ratel Brussow: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-129: @katman(katman)-130: Coming on in the last 20 against Aus, giving 2 kickable penalties away and making 2 TOs does not mean the guy is a legend.

• 139.fish out of water: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-127: yeah a lot can happen in 13 months but Divvy doesn’t seem to have the rugby intellect to take this team forward.

• 140.JUSM: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-118: dude kuun was the worst hooker to play for the bulls since i can remember. chili is streets ahead of him in scrumming and line out throwing. even in genral play chili is a better tackler than kuun.

seriously if you think kuun is better than chili it shows serious bias against the player. chili is actually pretty damn good.

• 141.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-137:

On that, I have rated Stu Dickenson as the top Super rugby referee this year.

• 142.katman: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-131:

Only things
    you can
    legally
    give
    away are
    week-old
    tomatoes
    onions
    potatoes
    shriveled
    carrots
    and wrinkly
    brinjals

• 143.David: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-105:
    I get the impression that these guys are just a crowd of old women gleefully repeating gossip.

• 144.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@JUSM(JUSM)-140:

Yup, for me Chili, Bis and John are our 3 best hookers in SA so I think we have it right in that department.

• 145.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-129: If a coach is confident with Chilli’s ability then he will start him.

When Chilli is good enough to start for a S15 side then perhaps he will EARN a fan base. Up until now he is not worthy of a Bok jumper… and I dont care who I offend.

Chilli would be hard pressed making ANY international side in the top 10 IRB ranking.

NZA, RSA, AUS, FRA, IRE, ENG, SCO, ARG, WAL, FJI.

Be honest, who in the above national sides would he rightly step in front of? Maybe that is a tough ask… who in the S15 would he step in front of… ANY S15 side?

• 146.wpw: Reply to this comment

Gary Botha played in 12 tests for the Boks and didn’t perform well in any of them!!

Remember when the Thick Bulls supporters and their media claimed he was the top hooker in SA?? Based on CC form… lmao

What a joke!!

• 147.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-142:

i’ll
    give you
    all my
    rotten stuff
    together with
    chilli

• 148.David: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-145:
    Saia Fainga’a for one. :lol:

• 149.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-147:

you
    can have
    all the
    rotten stuff
    you want
    but that
    includes
    chilli

• 150.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

all the
    chilli groupies
    coming out
    of the
    woodwork
    now
    after twenty
    average
    minutes
    eish

• 151.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@JUSM(JUSM)-140: You really cant rate Chilli above any hookers of note because he hasn’t played against anyone to guage his ability.

One has to ask the tough question… Why is he languishing on the pine at both S14/15 and test level?

Million Dollar Question.

We all know the answer.

• 152.katman: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-147:

stick
    with the
    veggies
    porra
    and clean
    your
    deli
    counter
    it’s disgusting

• 153.katman: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-150: The only reason he’s being discussed is because some tool tried to defend Gary Botha.

• 154.JUSM: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-130:
    @PissAnt(PissAnt)-144:

i understand why people have a gripe with chili. yes he is a bit of a sick note and yes he probably has been fast tracked…

but so fckn what?

just watch him play if he gets on this saturday. he does everything well – very well.

chili started every game of the oversees leg when the bulls first broke the record of most wins in aus and nz (not sure when, was a couple of years ago). he then came back and promptly got dropped for kuun. a shocker by the bulls coach and robbed chili of his rightful starting birth at the bulls.

• 155.JUSM: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-151: because the coach is an idiot?

• 156.jamisz: Reply to this comment

“the family members, who are ironically, big Springbok supporters.” Why is it ironic?? This is pathetic journalism.

• 157.grant10: Reply to this comment

brilliant preview on Planet Rugby of Aussies…Boks…

• 158.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@JUSM(JUSM)-154:

All true that, lots of injuries possibly because he was fast-tracked and you are going to struggle when you do that with a front rower.

• 159.grant10: Reply to this comment

plod on news 24 alreay undermining the rest plans for eoyt…

• 160.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-133: Well lets just say I changed my view on him after seeing him in action for a period longer than 10 mins.

• 161.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

@katman(katman)-152:

counter
    is clean
    now
    even
    washed away
    the drool
    you left
    while eyeing
    my rotten
    potatoes
    and cabbage

• 162.grant10: Reply to this comment

seems plod calls the shots……even now saying seniors may not want to rest and give up Grand Sl;am.

Fark it PDV….dont ask them… tell them FFS!

• 163.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-148:

Saia Fainga’a for one. :lol:

Funny you say that… Chilli can’t manage 20 minutes against Australia or the All Blacks and you think him capable of replacing our newby.

At least you were smart enough to target our newest hooker. Dare I say I’d take Saia way before Chilli. At least I know he can play 80 minutes of Super 14, can Chilli?

• 164.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-145: Thats what I have been trying to point out , rather ask why is Chillie not starting at S14 level ? He showed to be abled last week when he came on. I suppose in defense of his S14 coach he was injured a lot of the time.

Look I just think he is not that bad as some make out , he certainly is NOT rated number 10 in my book , he is more like 4th. I rate (JS is not fit in my book and dont deserve to be there) Deon Fourie , Bissie and Chillie in that order. Yes I get the irony of Deon Fourie but I really think he is our best Hooker , will accept argument that he needs to work on his throwing in.

• 165.wpw: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-159:

Can you just give it a damn rest??

You sound like a stuck record!! :evil:

• 166.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-164: Sorry Chillie would be currently 3rd in my book but 4th if Smit is fit again

• 167.grant10: Reply to this comment

thiis is the huge problem when you allow ‘player power ‘ to take over PDV.

You are abdicating your authority. You need to take control again…..there is no such thing as asking some players whether they should be rested…..just do what you have to do.

Fark me i have never encountered such a weak kneed bok coach ever….PDV please my man….grow a pair….you are in charge , not the senior players.

Damn i get so the moer in…..

• 168.grant10: Reply to this comment

@wpw(wpw)-165: fark off .

• 169.katman: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-161:

I’m done
    with
    your
    ****** cafe
    anyway
    You’ve got
    the kakkest
    selection
    of arcade
    games
    No elevator action
    no double dragon
    and no Rygar

• 170.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@wpw(wpw)-165: farken springbok radio hits… with the pin up woman on the front… playing that record over and over…

• 171.wpw: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-164:

You rate Deon Fourie and yet he can hardly get a game at WP??

See what I mean??

The fact that provincial coaches don’t agree with PDV means squat. All coaches have their preferred choices!!

• 172.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

first bismarck
    then botha
    and in
    sequence
    liebenberg
    strauss
    fourie
    maku
    smit
    only then
    maybe
    chilli

• 173.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@wpw(wpw)-165: Just ignore the idiot , u is just as bad as JC , Simon and the rest.

• 174.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Sorry u = he

• 175.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@wpw(wpw)-171: Jaa I agree , he needs more game time ,I kinda wish he moves to Lions to be honest

• 176.The_Zulu: Reply to this comment

Chilli is unfortunately suffering the same fate as Hanyane Shimange whom i thought was a very good player. All to accommodate the captain. I doesn’t help players not to get game time while in the bok squad and thereby missing out on the currie cup.
    Chilli has also been plagued with injuries. I don’t think he’s our second best and it’s difficult to say when he doesn’t get game time.

• 177.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

my @katman(katman)-169:

green grocer
    is a
    green
    grocer
    not a
    games
    arcade

• 178.wpw: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-173:

You mean ‘she’ :twisted:

• 179.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wpw(wpw)-171: ja AC prefers the one-dimensional Duvenhage to Hoffman :roll: go figure!

• 180.ET: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-162:

Did I not say that about 10days ago to David and you and put it down to their vanity of wanting the only missing jewel in their crown of glory, namely “the missing potential grand slam”?

These “2007 WC seniors ” are so predictable its not even funny anymore.

PDeV is a prisoner in their grubby hands.

• 181.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-179: I actually like Duvenhage , he does his primary job well as in getting the ball from the base of the scrum , ruck and maul and passing it fast and accurate to his flyhalf. He also is a fierce defender.

• 182.ET: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-179:

Hey see G10s post 162 wrt eoy grand slam tour.
    Seniors want to go on that – predicted some time back

• 183.grant10: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-180: yes….again ET we see the tail firmly wagging the dog.

Matfield saying he wants 10 more caps….Smit saying its ‘complicated to rest players’….

WTF ???

Who is in charge? PDV states that Smit, Matfield ,Habana overplayed but they immidiately undermine him….at a press conference!

This would never be tolerated in all blacks, eng, france, aussies,…..

Its absolutely a circus.

• 184.ET: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-148:

See G10s post 162.
    You and I spoke about that days ago already wrt the desire, through vanity, of the seniors to go on that and stuff up the potential good resting(from active rugby) and recovery period.

Recall that?

• 185.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-183: Recall a week or so back a fellow poster commenting on it being incredulous for 100 caps for an All Black. I can see why this is so… There is always another guy nipping at an incumbents heels.

Necessity or luxury I do not know but it is a very desirable position. :)

• 186.ET: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-183:

It’s the tail waving the elephant more likely, so glaring is this malfunction of a national institution in sports.

All this hoohah about PDev. and Sunday’s meeting is just a ruse to rile up/get up the nose of the ‘Boks so that they have a desire for a win attitude for tomorrow.
    PDeV. is going nowhere but to the WC in NZ in 2011 short of him mercilessly beating up SA’s mother theresa whoever she is.

• 187.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

Ok so let me get this straight…so Pdivvie says the following:

“We definitely talked about Bees in a team context,” De Villiers said.

“We feel for all South Africans, and especially rugby players, because a situation like this can happen to anybody. It is a tragic situation and we wish it on nobody.

“The team supports him 100 percent; not on the deed but rather on the circumstances that led to the situation |developing.”

So I ask the question, what if Bees is innocent??

On this website it seems we have a judge and jury as well.

If Bees is guilty, freaking hang him but shouldn’t the course of justice run first before we convict him?

This site is becoming a joke…one that 1.) Is lobbying to be Supersport presenters, 2.) Wants to be selectors (not sure what these couch coach journos rugby pedigree is) and 3.) is now also judge and jury??

Give me a break! Must be lekke to have a job where you sit in Camps Bay and write BS the whole day.

• 188.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-187: Problem is not what he said per se, but that during an rugby interview, which is the norm for a national rugby coach, he touched on a subject that had absolutely no relevance to the Boks.

It was poor taste no matter how well intentioned. Simple as mate… tactless.

• 189.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-188:

Are you saying that he out of the blue talked about Bees? Yoh! He was asked the question and he answered. Why is it so bad? If your dad had to answer in the same way, how is it suddenly cause to fire someone? ****, then I should be fired every day for lifting an opinion.

• 190.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-182: yep, same thing@ happened last year, and pdv himself predicted that it will be difficult to replicate ’09′s form if the players aren’t rested but he succumbed to the player’s wishes of ‘capping a very successful year with ‘victories’ against france & ireland’ :roll: we all know how that one panned out!

• 191.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

its called management by consensus and it is understandable that many saffers born and bred into hierarchy / command and control find this hard to get used to… it is alien to many who would just like to be told what to do like automatons;

on the contrary it seems the boks are very modern in this consensus style running of the team

It has worked for england with woodward being very much a consensus style manager, henry seems to be similar… to the extreme england actually stunningly made a WC final under this style with ashton a bit too “hands-off”.

to those who don’t understand, tough – the boks are back on track contrary to your expectations…

simply put PdV and Barney are right and the CT journalist along with the rest of the unloyal twats can go take an impolite whistle….

btw, whats it like being continuously wrong?

• 192.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-189: I am not saying it is cause to punt PDV. I am saying his comments need not be made at all. The coaches job is purely to focus on the Boks, not the sideshows. I am sure if he was asked to comment on the South African President he would surely find the right words…. errr no comment would be smart.

Perhaps the savvy media consultant could wire PDV up and feed him answers. I know this is drastic but the media are a pack of ravenous dogs, they need to be feed the correct diet. :)

• 193.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-191:

I understand rugby to be a game of cycles. Next year will be much different with a rested, fit Springbok team.

• 194.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-192:

Ok so what you are saying Nick Mallet had no right to comment on the price of test tickets?

• 195.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-194: Huh? Are you trying to draw a parallel? That being murder? :lol:

• 196.ET: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-190:

For me there is no longer any doubt now. It is in my mind official. The delinquent man has been hijacked, held to ransom, even blackmailed but the end result is still the same, he is no longer in control.

These seniors have their contracts to 2011 WC firmly and squarely in their bank vaults and want ‘their S.Africa’ to know that all really in the world of rugby is in their senior good hands.

It is much more than ridicule they are subjecting the man to.

• 197.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-195:

Exactly my point. The course of justice hasn’t run, yet everybody is up in arms over what Pdivvie said. I think we give him too much credit. I saw an article that says, “Div’s Bees quote ‘divides SA’” APARTHEID divided a nation, how does this man have the power to divide, seeing that everybody thinks he can’t count.

• 198.grant10: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-193:
    rested?

Are you sure about that?

• 199.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-198:

As sure as the All Blacks are that they are going to win next year’s World Cup.

• 200.David: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-184:
    Sure I remember. As far as I’m concerned, the Grand Slam, in the modern era, is an artificial and outmoded goal.

• 201.grant10: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-196: Well 1 thing is for sure…..PDV no longer has even a semblance of control…..seems the decision making now vests with Plod.

And after Sundays haul over the coals pdv will be even more toothless….

• 202.grant10: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-199: well i hope you correct….

• 203.grant10: Reply to this comment

anyway

cheers ET….

Keep those predictions coming….seems you and Skop get it on the button more than most…

• 204.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-197: Nah, the murder pun was in bad taste… tactless.

Neither Mallet (he was right by the way) or PDV should comment on anything other than their tenure. They are there to coach and speak to the press about the boks and opposition. Nothing more or less.

Mallet being right (ticket prices then and now are expensive) with his comments did not have the right to speak his mind.

How often do you want to speak your mind yet know you should not?

• 205.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-202:

I am chomping at the bits to read Pdivvie’s book. I think it will outsell them all.

• 206.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-204:

I just think there is too much being made of all this. All this is doing is make sure that we blog on this site, advertises pay Keo and his boys money to write **** that we would react on. Whether it good or bad!

• 207.ET: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-200:

What concerns me more is who is in control here. Who really runs the show.

Can you ever hope to see let alone accept the Man.U. players doing something even vaguely similar.

If your coach says you don’t play or you are not going on tour the that is it for those players, correct?

Where has the tired and overplayed concerns now disappeared to?

• 208.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-207:

Were you complaining last year?

• 209.ET: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-201:

Agreed totally.

Those seniors have the contracts in the pocket and are now emboldened and brazen about what they want to do, come what may.

• 210.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-206:

Ive been busy the past week so was unaware of the latest PDVisms. I did a quick read and found much ado about nothing.

The rugby world is more than accustomed to South Africa.

• 211.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-210:

The sensationalism of the journos on this site, actually makes a case for the ANCYL’s utterances about media and media freedom.

• 212.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-187:

Keo and his cronies forget to mention that they are the only ‘journos’ who is not invited by the Springbok camp. Even the guy from the Centurion Rekord gets an interview. They are simply not respected..

• 213.ET: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-208:

Although it will be difficult for you to really understand I will boldly say that I have fortunately never trusted S.A rugby from its inception. It has always been a huge divider despite Mandela false hopes(now proven).

What to all and sundry may be termed non-racial is to me gloriously simply window dressing done to an art form.

You may again call it conspiracy, as you once did many, many months ago but explain why do I get so much of it correct if I do not read the signs correctly?

For me the code of rugby is more important than any national team performing so I call the Wallabies or the French or the ABs or the ‘Boks. Thus I complain all the time even last year if there is a reason to complain and in S.A. there is always a reason. That’s the nature of the beast.

• 214.David: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-209:
    Actually, I think you and Grant are getting a bit hysterical about the News24 story. Smit only said that it’s difficult to rest a large number of players at the same time.

• 215.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-213:

Noted.

• 216.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET(ET)-213: 2I will boldly say that I have fortunately never trusted S.A rugby from its inception. It has always been a huge divider despite Mandela false hopes(now proven).” – ja, well then why don’t you f.ck off and support the US eagles – a team more suited for your sensibilities and location. It will clearly be no loss of a BOK supporter… traitorous git!!

• 217.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

When Keo tweeted that PDivvie should rest all the senior players since they’ve lost the tri-nations…I asked him, would he drop his kid from the first team, if he knew he wouldn’t win the champtionship…No, he wouldn’t cause then the whole family wouldn’t come watch.

To ask Pdivvie to drop the senior players is like saying to the sponsors, “Listen we going to half half full stadium and half our viewership watching…but please send us the cheques at the end of the month, its for a good cause”

• 218.ET: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-214:

OK

Time will give the answer then. Have not yet read the article .

• 219.grant10: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-214: see superrugby

It is a voice of defiance.

Where on earth do players decide?

Amateur hour.

• 220.theOracle: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-151: Not true. Chilli has been playing s14 since 2006/7. He played against all s14 opponents and he was never found wanting.

I have always defended Chilli because I know he is a very good player

Now what I would like to do is list the aspects of Chilli’s game where I think make him a BOK.

here’s my opinion/ratings (excluding John Smit).
    1. line throws, (Primary duty: Liebenberg very suspect in this area esp when under pressure) i.e. Chilli, Bissie, Strauss
    2. scrumming, (bear in mind some experts thought this was Bismarks weak point because of his height) i.e. Botha,Chilli,Bissie, Strauss, Liebernberg
    3. ball carrying, (not just crash ball type like Strauss)Bismarck, Liebenberg, Chilli, Botha
    4. turnovers (yes even if they are not a hookers primary duty) Chilli & Bismarck are leaders in this aspect.
    5. pace & scoring ability (not primary duty but a nice-to-have) Deon, Liebenberg, Burden, Chilli
    6. leadership (Chilli, Botha, Strauss)
    7. Defence (Bissie, Botha, Strauss, Chilli, Maku)
    8. Passing, ball handling skill (again Deon, Chilli, Bissie, Botha, Strauss) this includes knock-ons etc
    9. Sicknote (Chillie, Bissie)
    10. Least game time in 2010 due to injury (Chilli, Bissie)

Verdict: Chilli in terms of ability and talent is there up there with the rest…PLUS (I wish I can do BOLD) he is the a shade dark ;) …. therefore Chilli is there because he is capable and talented PLUS(not BECAUSE) he is a POC…

the FACT that he did not have the same game time that the others have had this year does not take away the FACT that he is not only as capable as the all the rest but that he has a better “rugby brain”… :mrgreen: ( I know he gave away a penalty with his first attempt at a turnover last week but his two “steals” made as much impact as Butch’s tackling at that stage of last weekend’s game…)

Any other aspects I’ve not listed feel free to add… :lol:

As I said this is MY opinion…I HAVE NOT googled any stats… feel free to agree or disagree, I won’t hold it against you I promise :mrgreen:

The BOKS will win tomorrow… :lol:

• 221.grant10: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-217: no mate

i would not pay to go see smit…habana….spies….M Steyn for boks.

Put in Bissy, Duane vermeulen, Butch….

i am there

• 222.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-221:

That’s great, pity you not the one paying their salaries.

• 223.grant10: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-222: ja.

point is the 19 contracted players are the issue.

Its no longer about merit….its about the salary bill.

Thats the main reason for the accomodation.

• 224.grant10: Reply to this comment

@theOracle(theOracle)-220: awesome post mate

I reckon you on the money there…

• 225.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@theOracle(theOracle)-220: good post – burden needs more of a mention, though…

• 226.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-219: Dlck Muir told Habana to for intercepts!!!

Muir backs Habana to recover

2010-09-03 09:29

Johannesburg – Springbok assistant coach
    **** Muir has backed wing Bryan Habana to
    recover from his recent slump in form in
    the near future.

According to the allblacks.com website, the
    former IRB Player of the Year has endured
    a wretched run of form in 2010, with his
    only tries coming for the world champions
    in twin Tests against Italy.

He has failed to score for the Springboks in
    their following six games, including the
    entire Tri-Nations, while crucial errors
    against New Zealand and Australia in the
    last two weeks gifted tries to the
    opponents.

Coach Peter de Villiers resisted calls to axe
    him for this week’s match against Australia
    in Bloemfontein, however, and Muir backed
    the decision.

“All great players have these spells where
    they lose form,” the backs coach said.

“Bryan has set the bar very high, so we
    probably notice it more.

“He’s one of the most dedicated players
    and he’s working hard to get back to his
    best, so I’m not overly concerned about his
    form.”

After scoring against the Italians in June,
    Habana moved level with Joost van der
    Westhuizen as the country’s most prolific
    try-scorer – with a total of 38 scores.

He has failed to make the record his own
    since then, but Muir does not believe the
    pressure is getting to him.

He continued: “I don’t think breaking the
    try-scoring record is having any effect on
    him. He’s bigger than that and he plays for
    the team.

“I’ve encouraged Bryan to come off his
    wing and look for work, and he’ll be
    rewarded. If he makes one glaring mistake,
    everyone jumps to conclusions that he’s
    off form.

“That’s the business we’re in – we get
    criticised. It’s about being bigger than that
    and working hard to rectify it.”
    Muir said they were expecting a different
    approach from the Wallabies this week, but
    was confident the hosts were fully
    prepared.

He added: “We are expecting the Aussies to
    be more direct.

“If you look at the selection changes they
    have made, they want to muscle up and be
    a little more physical.

“We want to see steady improvement and
    certainly from where we started to where
    we are at now there has been an
    improvement.

“When you eventually get a result there is a
    sense of relief but it is about performance
    and we are all working very hard towards
    the World Cup and that’s the ultimate goal
    for us.”

• 227.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Stoked, watching GWK Griquas on live streaming

• 228.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-226: ja

seems muir now also using the wc as an excuse.

He is an imbecile.

• 229.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@theOracle(theOracle)-220: Very nice analysis. Hopefully the Bulls are saving him for something special. Ludeke has been sitting on Hougaard and look how well he stepped up. Definitely found FDP’s replacement.

• 230.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-229:

Not Ludeke, Heyneke. Heyneke was the one who (on his usual poaching weekends in the western cape) brought Hougi up here. Hougaard was already good at under 18 in Stellenbosch.. Heyneke taught him discipline.

• 231.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-230: Heyneke may have poached him but the current coach gets the credit. The face man usually does.

• 232.RugbyRulz: Reply to this comment

Time to go folks, have a great weekend.

Goodluck :)

• 233.WP_: Reply to this comment

Anyone know the Griquas score?

• 234.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

10 – 9 to Cheetahs

• 235.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Cheetahs really hitting the ‘offide’ line on defence, Griquas making all the play

• 236.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Nokwe scores, conversion to come. From turnover on their 22. 15 – 9

• 237.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

17 – 9

• 238.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

halftime 17 – 9

• 239.WP_: Reply to this comment

Thanks for the updates goyougoodthing mate!

Come on Griquas.

• 240.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

20 – 9. Penalty slotted for Cheetahs.

• 241.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

23 points to 9. Oh dear

• 242.WP_: Reply to this comment

have the Griquas looked like scoring a try?

• 243.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@WP_(WP_)-242: In the first half they were, and now on attack

• 244.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Naas Olivier Scores!

• 245.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Conversion missed. 14 – 23

• 246.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Nokwe scores under posts. This one is game over going to be 30 – 14 to Cheetahs

• 247.WP_: Reply to this comment

thanks mate

Go boys. Get Basson into some space.

• 248.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Sarel Pretorius scores under posts. 30 – 21

• 249.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

33 – 21

have to see this chick htt p: // www. facebook.com/?ref=home#!/photo.php?pid=5588025&fbid=427882217300&id=551627300&ref=nf

• 250.WP_: Reply to this comment

bugger. Need another fightbak

• 251.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Sarel Pretorius too slow with the let go, Griquas murdering tries left and right. GET THE BALL OUT FFS

• 252.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Held up 5m scrum

• 253.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Sarel PAINFULLY slow, being replaced

• 254.WP_: Reply to this comment

running out of time

• 255.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Schoeman scores!

• 256.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

33 – 28 to Cheetahs

• 257.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Cheetahs win :-(

• 258.WP_: Reply to this comment

Bugger it! Did the Kwas blow some opportunities?

F**k it i lost that pick on superbru

• 259.Rugby Nutter: Reply to this comment

Is this a blog or hate site? Pdivvy all the way!

• 260.Andre_WP: Reply to this comment

Fok die WP , kry ek kak vanaang ! `Wp man in die vrystaat ! nee wat dis kak , Rassie moet sy kak los met met 20 20

• 261.Andre_WP: Reply to this comment

Haal my hoed af vir Elton, goeie speler

• 262.BishopsOD: Reply to this comment

@Andre_WP(Andre_WP)-260: Ya nee, the season has unravelled in a matter of three weekends. Dunno what the reasons are.

• 263.Diontnz: Reply to this comment

Hi all.Christchurch got hit by a 7.4 magnitude earthquake early this morning (4.30am N.Z. time) and the damage is quite bad but no loss of life at this point…may put the R.W.C into a bit of disarray for next year but all should be o.k…

• 264.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Diontnz(Diontnz)-263:

yeah, freaky sh*t alright. Just checked with the whanau in Canterbury. All well. Coupla towns cut off from power and water tho. Central Chch looks a bit dodgy, buildings collapsed. Lucky it was at 4:35am, noone on the streets at that time otherwise those piles of bricks would have taken out a few pedestrians.

NZ has a history of massive earthquakes and violent volcanic eruptions, scary sh*t.

• 265.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@Rugby Nutter(Rugby Nutter)-259:

yeah

Save Krusty !

• 266.scar: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-264: If in need of any buckets, apparentlty they have loads in Palmerston North!

Glad to hear no serious injuries!!

• 267.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-264:

Doesn’t sound good at all. Haven’t picked up any news this side yet.
    Otherwise, how you doing? Long time, no speak.

• 268.Qudeni: Reply to this comment

The Boks are as culpable as P Diddy in this scenario, to openly discuss a legal case amongst 22 rugby players and several coachs, and come to a conclusion without the sanity of the Bok’s spokesman, is utter madness and entirely indictable. The pronouncement of innocence or guilt on the certain Bees Roux has not been determined as of yet, and as such, SA rule of law must take its course before any interested groups proffer their support or denigration.

• 269.Qudeni: Reply to this comment

It is quite amazing that a sect of the Bulls fan are rather partial on this murder allegation, and the remainder of the country countless of race has been critical of the act, as extremely excessive regardless of the circumstances in consideration of a policeman being killed. John Smit one must say was obtuse in his response but the real question is, did the Bok camp discuss an on-going murder case and decide without judicial prudence on innocence of one of their brotherhood!

• 270.Qudeni: Reply to this comment

Was John Smit a party to the discussion with P Diddy, and in fact agreed with the majority on the matter?

• 271.Qudeni: Reply to this comment

If John Smit and Victor Matfield were a party to this collective decision, it would ruin a stellar leadership track record of John Smit, and possibly scupper Victor Matfields hopes of being SA’s talisman. In respect to John Smit, if he has any part in the Boks aggregate thought on the matter, and either initiated or supported the many on the position that the national team ought to support an alleged police murderer, I would without hesitation hold no weight to his historical diplomatic nous, and deem him as a direct threat to national security.

• 272.Qudeni: Reply to this comment

The truth will out and we shall be able to assuage the arguments put forward by the springbok individuals, I shudder at the thought of the tenure of the discussion, how intelligent could this discussion have really been? These guys are not employed to cajole with the sentiments of the authors of the Western Canon! What did they say besides quoting the bible without provision of interpretation!

• 273.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

PDivvy says whatever comes into that hot empty space between his ears and doesn’t seek approval or consideration by Smit, Matfield, Hoskins or even Mrs Pdivvy.

None of them can get sucked into any PDivvy hourly idiocy. That guy’s strictly flying solo.

• 274.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-267:

fair to middling here on Mud Island. Kids now back at school and w/e sports about to start. Impending chaos.

• 275.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-274:

Cool this side too. Except that Province lost to the Lions last night. 3 losses on the trot now after 6 straight wins.
    Can you adam and eve that? The Lions! But they’re looking much better.
    How the Counties doing?

• 276.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-273:

My advice to PDiv would’ve been to let people think him a fool rather than open his mouth and remove all doubt.
    Too late now.

• 277.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-275:

incredible turnaround by the Lions, would never have picked them beating Province. Is Carlos getting any playing-time or is he mostly limited to coaching these days ? Not a great fan of Mitch myself but he’s an excellent fwds coach and it sounded like thats where Transvaal needed the help most.

Counties having a good season, in context of being cr@p for so long. We have a very young team – a 21yr old lock is Capt – and complemented by Tana Umaga as the old hand. If we can keep other teams off our players (eg Nani-Williams), we’ll be there in next year or 2. To think, Keiran Read could be leading the team out instead, before he was thieved as a youngster by the red’n'blacks, Way of the World now, I know. Anyway, Im still hurting from our loss to Southland and not getting our hands on the Log’o'Wood for the 1st time. When the Shield eventually lands in Pukekohe, I’ll be on the 1st plane home !

How do you see the match going today ? I forsee the Wallabies being hammered, they missed their chance last week and Boks will build from there. The young bogan at no9 looks tasty, no ?

• 278.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Black Panther(Black Panther)-277:

Apologies for delayed response. Was out for a while.

Today, i can’t see Boks making the same defensive errors as last week. Game today will be a lot more structured. Just hope we keep ball in hand more, moving it through the phases and only kick for territory – not skop and chase rubbish.

What was the story about the AB’s getting rid of Mitchell? Apparently he had a decent record. At the Lions right now, they think he’s the best thing since sliced bread and have given him a 3 year contract.

Carlos is the back line coach and gets on the field only in emergengy. Marshall was here to support him over the weekend of the Soccer City test when Carlos was on the bench. Was first Currie Cup game Marshall had attended.

And can’t believe Umaga still going strong.Saw him on TV playing in a legends game earlier this year. Was first ever rugby match played at the Cape Town Stadium used during the SWC.

• 279.Panzer Chief: Reply to this comment

“De Villiers said the team supported the player, not the deed,”.

Did pugulists come out in support of Iron Mike Tyson when he was accused of rape?

Isn’t it rich, isn’t it *****
    Losing my timing this late in my career
    And where are the clowns
    Quick send in the clowns
    Don’t bother they’re here.

• 280.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Panzer Chief(cane)-279:

Great song. Very applicable around here.

Every time PDiv opens his mouth, it’s simply to change feet.

• 281.Black Panther: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-280:

Ha !

• 282.Bell: Reply to this comment

“Scorn him, ridicule him, even grudgingly respect him for his independence and eccentricity, but South Africa’s rugby coach, Peter de Villiers, should never be underestimated.

Whether it was his inspiration or simply a South African Rugby Union precaution, de Villiers certainly had his ear to the railway track and his eyes on the line ahead to next year’s World Cup” writes Phil Wilkins (Aussie RugbyHeaven)…

Interesting…

• 283.Bell: Reply to this comment

and Vickerman thinks that the overhill Boks are not over the hill…

“Vickerman also believes the Springboks, who came from behind to beat the Wallabies last week, are being unfairly criticised for having too many seasoned players in their ranks.

”I think so. They are good side. They won the 2007 World Cup. They beat the British and Irish Lions last year. They won Super 14 this year. Then they had a bad few matches,” he says. ”At the end of the day they are a good side. I can’t be too critical of age because I am getting over the hill myself, but some of those guys have the runs on the board. You don’t just forget how to play rugby overnight.”

• 284.Bell: Reply to this comment

@Bell(Bell)-282: further on in the Wilkins article

“The guillotine was wheeled out again this week when South African media claimed de Villiers’ comments in support of Bees Roux, the Bulls prop who stands accused of murdering a policeman, would lead to his sacking by outraged SARFU officials. But those reports had softened in tone by week’s end and de Villiers, rugby’s great survivor, looked well positioned to hold on to his post.”

…I don’t think they disrespect him as much as we think…

• 285.Bell: Reply to this comment

@Bell(Bell)-284: it seems that he thinks that the media are sensationalising the issue by “claiming” that the comment would lead to his sacking…. like some writers on this site… I tend to agree… This doesn’t take anything away from the fact that the statement was misplaced though imo…

• 286.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Panzer Chief(cane)-279: you’re just upset because PDV called out the horribly biased reffing earlier in the tournament (and it was horrible)

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.