WP, Griquas in freefall
3 Sep 2010
The Lions secured a great comeback win against Western Province while the Cheetahs and Pumas beat Griquas and the Leopards respectively on Friday.
Twenty-year-old Elton Jantjies starred in the Lions’ fourth consecutive victory as he scored 31 points in the 46-28 win over Western Province in Johannesburg.
WP seemed to be in control as they led for most of the match (21-10 in the 28th minute and 28-19 in the 43rd minute) thanks to tries from wing JJ Engelbrecht, eighthman Duane Vermeulen and replacement wing Conrad Hoffman. However, ill-discipline and poor defence at the death cost them the game as the Lions scored 21 points in the last quarter for the win.
Flyhalf and Man of the Match Jantjies kept the Lions within reach by converting wing Michael Killian’s first half try and six penalties to see his team trailing 28-25 with 20 minutes remaining.
Then came the Lions’ comeback. The hosts scored three tries through Killian, flanker Derick Minnie and Jantjies for the bonus-point win, with the latter adding all the extras as he never missed one goal attempt all night.
The win sees the Lions surge from the bottom half of the table into fourth place on 25 log points while WP are now tied in second place with 28 points.
In other results, the Cheetahs stretched their winning streak to three victories as they beat Griquas 33-28 in Kimberley.
No 8 Ashley Johnson crossed the whitewash while wing Jongi Nokwe grabbed a brace of tries for the Cheetahs. Griquas also scored three tries through flyhalf Naas Olivier, lock Cecil Kemp and No 8 Danie Schoeman but pivot Louis Strydom’s 15 points via the boot clinched the win for the Cheetahs.
In Potchefstroom, the Pumas edged the Leopards 27-26 in a hard-fought away win.
The visitors scored four tries through wing Braam Pretorius, centre Shaun Venter, scrumhalf Tian Meyer and replacement fullback Johan Jackson for the bonus-point victory.
Lions – Tries: Michael Killian (2), Derick Minnie, Elton Jantjies Conversions: Jantjies (4) Penalties: Jantjies (6)
WP – Tries: JJ Engelbrecht, Duane Vermeulen, Conrad Hoffman Conversions: Willem de Waal (2) Penalties: De Waal (3)
Griquas - Tries: Naas Olivier, Cecil Kemp, Danie Schoeman Conversions: Olivier Penalties: Olivier (2) Drop Goals: Olivier
Cheetahs – Tries: Jongi Nokwe (2), Ashley Johnson Conversions: Louis Strydom (3) Penalties: Strydom (2), Meyer Bosman
Leopards – Tries: Dumisani Matyeshana, Theo van Wyk Conversions: Clayton Durand Penalties: Durand (3) Drop Goals: Du Rand
Pumas - Tries: Braam Pretorius, Johan Jackson, Shaun Venter, Tian Meyer Conversions: Pretorius (2) Penalties: Pretorius

268 Comments
3 Sep 2010, 21:05 pm
/// . . \\\
\\\ ^ ///
ROAR …®
3 Sep 2010, 21:06 pm
A good night to be a cat.
3 Sep 2010, 21:08 pm
Now GarethD my boy … change that weak headline to something worthy for a great Lions win … or else I will bite your tiny head off from your weak neck and place it into a pissbowl at the Lions den.
Oh it is true.
3 Sep 2010, 21:12 pm
Jantjies!
3 Sep 2010, 21:13 pm
congrats lions good to see them back
sorry wp, and kwas
3 Sep 2010, 21:15 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-5: thanks mate
3 Sep 2010, 21:16 pm
@RedLion is born again(RL)-1:
Aitsa! :O
3 Sep 2010, 21:17 pm
Shows you what a good coach can do.
3 Sep 2010, 21:17 pm
No complaints about how Province deserved to lose. What could be the problem? It will take some gritting of teeth to thank an Australasian for what looks like an increasingly successful salvaging of an ailing team. Well done, Lions. Things can only get better. Province, julle m*ere, man!
3 Sep 2010, 21:18 pm
@RedLion is born again(RL)-6:
Ditsem Lions!!!
3 Sep 2010, 21:19 pm
@BishopsOD(BishopsOD)-9:
Ag ouens, these things happen. Last weekend the Blue Bulls lost to the Pumas.
3 Sep 2010, 21:20 pm
@Beertjie(Beertjie)-4:
Sir Elton Jantjies scored one try and kicked 10 from 10. The best young 10 by far.
3 Sep 2010, 21:21 pm
So if the Blou Bulle win with a bonus point tomorrow they shift in above WP
YEE HAW!!
(That’s only now to say if the ancestors of Johannes Mohale permit us to).
3 Sep 2010, 21:22 pm
well done RL and the Lions. Great victory! Very disappointed with WP… They played k@k and are not looking half the team they can be. Lions and Sharks gaining some great momentum
3 Sep 2010, 21:22 pm
@RedLion is born again(RL)-12: lambie outplayed him in the lions sharks game though
3 Sep 2010, 21:24 pm
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-11: Interesting to see two S14 finalist playing like ****, suddenly. And the Bok call up, injury excuses won’t wash with me.
3 Sep 2010, 21:24 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-15: perhaps but in the return match Jantjies will school Lambie
3 Sep 2010, 21:25 pm
and the dumb schmuck JW faithful want this useless idiot JW painful prestigious stooge AC as Bok coach instead of PdV, have you ever heard a more ludicrous dumb schmuck suggestion in all your dumb schmuck life?
3 Sep 2010, 21:29 pm
@BishopsOD(BishopsOD)-16:
Ja, I think it’s difficult for the guys to motivate themselves if they feel there is plenty of time to make up for any “agterstand”.
Cuople with that, it is definietly a blow not having cetain players through a call up or injury, look at the Wallabies praising FdP for example.
Also it is important to understand, I think, that certain secondstring players really are actually the unions 3rd stringers. Chiliboy also for example should be there with the Bulls.
Don’t worry ou maat, Deon Stegmann, Gary Botha and Bakkies, Flip, and a few others will be back shortly. Dan gaat julle sports sien.
3 Sep 2010, 21:30 pm
Jantjies will make little Lambie Pambie his @sscleaner
‘Lil Jantjies might be little but he got the BMT of a reus, didn’t miss one kick in how many now? And he makes the gain line play.
compare Jantjies to ou doos f’ck’d up langderm De Waal.
Godt Verdompt does this AC schmuckaroo character even know the rudiments of this game, lets that palooka De Waal spill 3 games for WP on the trot and they wanna make this pathetic onnosele idioot the next Bok coach, like on Monday already.
3 Sep 2010, 21:31 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-18:
You forgot to say “dom doos”.
3 Sep 2010, 21:34 pm
Well done to the Lions. It’s apparent to most (but not all) that they’re starting to become a good team which is good for SA rugby as well as the franchise.
To the Nay Sayers who have been writing off the Lions on this blog during the week, time to think again?
3 Sep 2010, 21:34 pm
ROAR …
folks I am out … GarethD rememeber I am watching you.
3 Sep 2010, 21:36 pm
Kiwi coaches showing the rest of the saffa brainless palooka contingent how to play rugby, like they always have. Saffa rugby coaches are a dead end breed of nincompoop dumb schmuck ignoramuses second to none. WP got no balls and no direction, exactly like the JW Bok team of 06 and 07 aimless f’ng garbage cr@p rugby with no thrusty and no direction, up and down the gain line for 18 phases all game long and not a meter gained in anger. Then the inevitable spill at the end of the showboating and the other team scores on the rebound.
How many times we gonna witness this garbage before we realize saffa rugby brains are simply non existent. Mitchell and Plumtree the ardent students of the exercise while these two bitty saffa twats keep sucking hind titty from here to eternity.
@skopskiet(yliad)-20:
Have you ever considered writing a post in which you didn’t insult someone?
Well done Lions. F Louw just showed me again he is not Springbok quality…………. yet.
Waar is daai poephol Dusky nou?
3 Sep 2010, 21:40 pm
@Kaaskyker(Hop Hop Spinnekop)-26:
Ja-nee, maar hulle gooi hom mos in `n Boktrui agv sy reputasie van die veld af. Stegmann betaal die prys vir die nasionale keurders se onnoselheid.
3 Sep 2010, 21:42 pm
Jantjies is the real deal.
@RedLion is born again(RL)-17: lol we know that aint gonna happen
but i am impressed by jantjies too
good young talent comming through
@RedLion is born again(RL)-23: Enjoy yourself, man. You deserve to.@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-19: If you say so, man. The result of your match tomorrow can really screw the top of the table, no matter the result.@skopskiet(yliad)-20: Eintlik, who the hell brought Welsh and de Waal to Province. Aint no ways in hell would I be afraid of Province if they are playing. But lay off AC, dude. He will get us to the Promised Lands. No fault of his that the players are not in it to win it.
@skopskiet(yliad)-24: This WP loss has sweet f all to do with Jake
The lack of good SA coaches are well known, your post is nothing but gutter vitriol
No go back to the yellow pills and the green ones
3 Sep 2010, 21:43 pm
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-27: Die man word in die Bok span in geskryf en al die mense wat so hype oor die ou. Hy het my nie nog nie convince nie, nog ver nie. Om te dink een sakkie op hierdie site het met my gestry en gese die mannetjie is beter as Juan Smith.
3 Sep 2010, 21:44 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-20: likie lambie creamed jantjies a few weeks ago??
get real boet lambie does not only play well 1 game at a time
lambie is yet to play a bad game , he is MR BMT
calm as you can get
3 Sep 2010, 21:45 pm
@JL1(JL1)-31: he is drunk again boet
3 Sep 2010, 21:45 pm
anyone worked out what is needed to be assured of a semi? around 48 points I am reckoning
3 Sep 2010, 21:46 pm
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-25: he is to immature and lack of any class to realise how dumb he is boet
3 Sep 2010, 21:46 pm
@Kaaskyker(Hop Hop Spinnekop)-32: Stegman is net so overrated.
3 Sep 2010, 21:48 pm
De vaal has been rubbish in the last three games. Allistair coetzee keeps on saying the curie cup is for building depth but he keeps on playing a 33 year old who is probaly in his last season instead of blooding youngsters like lionel cronje , now we have lost our most promising one to the sharks. Cant wait for him to score a try against us in a important game just like francois hougard did.
3 Sep 2010, 21:48 pm
@OCO(OCO)-22: really happy for the lions
now you can see why the likes of alberts , kanko, deysel , made the wp loose trio their *****
even daniel and botes klapped them
3 Sep 2010, 21:49 pm
when it comes to fetching there is only 1 brussow
what a talent
3 Sep 2010, 21:49 pm
Yep 48 points guarantees a semi.
3 Sep 2010, 21:50 pm
This Alistair Coetsee was Jake Whites Lieutenant in chief, his back line assistant guru, who couldn’t do sweet f’all about any direction or thrust in any back line momentum anywhere anytime till an Aussie cast off like Eddy Jones had to come show him how, and the one that Jake White personally endorsed to Saru as the next best Bok coach after himself. And these dumb schmuckaroo’s like the Keoling darlings on this site and all the nay sayer fair weather poephol delinquent JW @sscreepers have been touting for this dumb schmuck delinquent JW stooge to become the next Bok Coach like they been setting it all up behind the scenes, get rid of De Villiers and instate Coetsee.
And some these schmuckaroos over here wanna tell me this debilitated rubbish saffa garbage malignant cancerous setup got f’all to do with his f’ng highness JW himself.
3 Sep 2010, 21:50 pm
@Two Eyed(Two Eyed)-37: Ja wel… ek het nog nooit gese Stegmann moet in die bok span wees nie. Vir my part kan hulle eerder Potgieter in die mix gooi. Want Louw is nie ‘n fetcher nie… eerder ‘n penalty op to 2 voete.
3 Sep 2010, 21:52 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-42: this is not what you were saying when WP were unbeaten
since the Sharks broke WP backs , they have fallen apart
but you and ur broke back mountain gat gabba grant kept talking up the WP front row , and that is the WP weakness , you have a powder puff front row
and not much better locks
3 Sep 2010, 21:54 pm
Hopelik verloor die WP nie volgende week nie. Dis tog die Luiperds. Of kan hulle?
3 Sep 2010, 21:55 pm
@Kaaskyker(Hop Hop Spinnekop)-43: Flo was baie kuk vanaand!!
schmuckaroos….lol
@skopskiet(yliad)-20: i told you about AC playing de waal and not trusting l.cronje – u21 player of the year – when he imported – the outrageously talented matt to’omua – and was so eager to play him…unimaginative
to the humble decent Wp supporters , sorry guys , eish and MOrne(PA) called this loss
there is a serious problem they need to resolve at WP or they wont smell the finals
3 Sep 2010, 21:56 pm
Nambie Pambie Lambie won’t step it up to the big stage, this other little Jantjies lightie might though, maybe.
3 Sep 2010, 21:56 pm
@Kaaskyker(Hop Hop Spinnekop)-32:
Ja, ek stem. En soos U seker weet, glo ek dat Stegmann nog beter as Brussow is.
@Two Eyed(Two Eyed)-37:
Nee my vriend. Stegmann is the real deal.
3 Sep 2010, 21:58 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-50: is that why ;ambie was rated south africa’s top player at the rugby u20 world cup??
yeah right
3 Sep 2010, 21:59 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-50: I think they can both step up, could be a new era for creative SA backplay.
3 Sep 2010, 21:59 pm
lambie*
3 Sep 2010, 22:00 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-48:
Where is Sir Elton J. from?
@Big Hit(Big Hit)-53: agreed BH and good evening mate
jantjies just needs to slim down a bit , he getting fat , but he is very very talented
he and lambie already stars
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-33: lambie got creamed by bjorn basson, short memory?
The hype around jantjies needs to pipe down, the boy hasn’t played any super rugby!
3 Sep 2010, 22:01 pm
@ET(ET)-55: From West Rand. Was is Florida Hoër 2008.
3 Sep 2010, 22:02 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-57: I agree. He looks the bizniz. Super Rugby is where he needs to do his magic.
@Big Hit(Big Hit)-53:
I have never seen a 20yr.old control a CC game like that, a case of Corporal Jantjies against General De Waal(coached by major Rassie Erasmus).
@Transformation(Transformation)-57: scroll past
3 Sep 2010, 22:03 pm
What have I been saying Mr. Sharkie Varkie, you seem to know my mind better than me? I never been an AC fan never or ever, never once or never ever, he’s a JW Mr. Nicety Nice Guy Stooge. The one JW tried instating as Bok coach so that he could get a DOR job and carry on where he left off. If anyone should wear the mantle of the Puppet, this JW cloned AC takes the cake.
And his rugby acumen is second grade just like his overrated boss who both needed the sharp witted clarity of an Aussie with brains to get the pair of them out their dumb schmuck paraplegic stupor.
3 Sep 2010, 22:05 pm
@Two Eyed(Two Eyed)-58:
There is a Florida High in Elsies River (Cape) also and they were damn good at atletics.
3 Sep 2010, 22:05 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-62: well i agree with you re WP front row
they just not up to scratch
now if WP had a forward pack with the backline players they have????
near unstoppable
3 Sep 2010, 22:06 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-62:
gotta love the way you express ur feeling for JW and AC
3 Sep 2010, 22:10 pm
anyhows i am off
again congrats to the lions and their supporters
nice to see them get some pride back
3 Sep 2010, 22:12 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-56: Oh no, in a minute Grant10 will hear the fat word and pounce
3 Sep 2010, 22:22 pm
Skopnostradamus was all over Coetzee and the stormers in the super 14 and now suddenly he his hake white’s evil mini catch of the fuckadilly day…
Round and round the wheel goes…
Where it stops skopkunt knows…
3 Sep 2010, 22:24 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-48:
Did you watch the U21′s earlier?
Lionel Cronje did ok for WP. But the handling skills were superlative all round.. High scoring game, hardly a dropped ball.
If Lambie can play at age 19 why can’t Cronje?
I’ve said before, if you want to learn to swim jump in the deep end.
When do the Kings play?
3 Sep 2010, 22:24 pm
WP haven’t got great backs or great forwards, they got a whole lotta overrated has beens like Harris and Moller and Van Zyl up front, and then a archangel dead beat fly half who comes out the goddamn Nasty Booter generation of dinosaurs who this twit Rassie thought could be the doos@ss general to dictate the ark aged game plan.
No decent forwards or backs, who we got?
Only decent players in that setup are Pieter Louw who’s injured, Liebenberg, and Vermeulen. Duvenhage is OK but got a bunch of moegoes outside him who cannot break a sweat let alone an advantage line.
Boshoff has some prospect and so too Whitehead, Engelbrecht got a little gas and promise, Hoffman is too small as impact, another decent player but no great shakes. Anyway he’s going to back up Lambie in the Nambie Pambie division at Sharks. Jantjes is neither here nor there another has been with a little class but not that much.
If everyone thinks Schalk Burger or Andries Bekker gonna carry this team solo or in tandem, they got second thoughts coming, this team got squat going right now with a coach that got mainly cr@p for brains.
How we lose players like JPP, Hougaard, Joe Pietersen, Peter Grant etc to other franchises and leagues shows we got no real clue about running a rugby franchise.
Plumtree and Mitchell turned two ailing teams around recently because they playing current style rugby strategy, saffa coaches and administrators still stuck pre 2007, and some pre 2003.
3 Sep 2010, 22:33 pm
Gunther you and that ranger fallacious little ponce know f’ckall
I back WP cos they my team, whether in S14 or CC, but Alister Coetsee is a doos@ss coach just like his doos@ss moegoe @sshole mentor who couldn’t coach a rugby team for peanuts.
You’re a twitty little schmuck you toss @ssed ponsified p’sswilly prat, one fat little **** in a well that knows f’all about who I rate and who I don’t, and as far as rugby coaches go Alister Coetsee along with his toss@ssed schmuckaroo guru mentor are pretty much bottom of the heap. And it shows. Clearly.
3 Sep 2010, 22:34 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-70: Old news Skop I posted this in 2004
3 Sep 2010, 22:35 pm
@ET(ET)-55: graaf reinet i think…
3 Sep 2010, 22:36 pm
Western Province choked, layed down and died…
3 Sep 2010, 22:37 pm
ever since Mitchell took over the lions are starting to look good hope the can step up in s15
3 Sep 2010, 22:38 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-71: Cant you spell?
3 Sep 2010, 22:38 pm
Skopapalooka…
Why do builders have see-through lunchboxes?
So they can tell whether they are going to or coming home from work…
3 Sep 2010, 22:46 pm
By the way Gareth whoever you are..
I have already patented the phrase ” WP in freefall… ”
I shall await my royalties from keo for the duration of the competition…
I will be donating my windfall towards a remedial English course for kickshoot…
3 Sep 2010, 22:46 pm
@gunther(gunther)-77:
3 Sep 2010, 22:51 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-73:
Really! Why should I be surprised? Another E. Caper then.
3 Sep 2010, 22:54 pm
@gunther(gunther)-77:
bwahaha
3 Sep 2010, 22:56 pm
Looking good for my little Cheaters, but the coming few weeks are going to be bloody tough. Hang in there boets.
Haak Vrystaat.
3 Sep 2010, 22:57 pm
@ET(ET)-63: Elton Jantjies
Everything you wanted to know but were too afraid to ask.
The invoice is in the post.
Name: Elton Jantjies
Position: Flyhalf
Physical: 1.76m; 91kg
Birthdate: 1 August 1990
Birthplace: Graaf Reniet
Marital Status: Single
High School: Hoerskool Florida
College/University: University of Johannesburg
Provincial Caps: 2
Provincial Debut: 2010
Most difficult opposing provincial team and why? Western Province as their defensive structure is very good
Favorite rugby memory: Making my Currie Cup debut and being a part of the SA U/20 World Cup team
Biggest disappointment in rugby: Being injured for 9 months (both ankles)
Biggest influence on rugby career: My family
Other sports and leisure interests: Cricket
Favorite movie(s): Never Back Down
Favorite actor/actress: Denzel Washington
Favorite TV programmes: Reunion
Favorite music group(s): Hillsong and Bone Thugs
Favourite singer(s): Eminem
Favourite food: Pasta and chicken
Favorite ringtone: Mockingbird by Eminem
Favourite item of clothing: Jeans
Favourite holiday destination: Cape Town
Goals in rugby: To play for my country, to be a role model and be the best in my position ever
Personal goals: Always play my best game
3 Sep 2010, 22:58 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-69:
Griffons halt royal procession
03 Sep 2010 19:32:17
The Griffons halted what has been a royal
procession in the Currie Cup First Division
when they condemned the Eastern Province
Kings to a 27-18 (halftime 16-5) defeat in
their match played at the North West
Stadium in Welkom on Friday.
It was the Kings’ first loss in seven matches
this season, but the men from Port Elizabeth
nevertheless remain top of the standings
with 28 points, six clear of their Northern
Free State conquerors, who move into
second place with 22 points.
The race for First Division honours now
looks to be a three-horse affair between the
Kings, Griffons and dark horses the SWD
Eagles, who had 20 points from just five
matches before their Friday night game
against the Border Bulldogs.
It wasn’t quite “one man and his dog” stuff,
but this hard-fought match played itself out
in front of a crowd of no more than 100 on
a warm and sunny Free State afternoon.
The 5pm kickoff time must have had
something to do with the lack of spectator
interest, because you couldn ’t accuse the
Griffons of playing the kind of rugby this
season that would have kept the people
away.
The former “Purple People Eaters” were
outscored by three tries to two on the day,
but they had the goalkicking expertise of
flyhalf Jannie Myburgh and replacement
Tiaan van Wyk to thank for the four log
points they took from the game.
Myburgh kicked three penalties while Van
Wyk potted two crucial kicks during a 10-
minute cameo midway through the first
half, when he replaced a bleeding Myburgh.
The visitors opened the scoring as early as
the seventh minute when flyhalf Jaco van
Schalkwyk scooted over for a well-worked
try. Crucially, however, he missed the
resultant conversion — a scenario which
repeated itself for the Kings ’ two second-
half tries scored by replacement scrumhalf
Gerrie Odendaal.
With the Griffons leading 9-5 and halftime
approaching, captain and centre Werner
Griesel went over for a try that gave his
side a handy 11-point lead at the break.
Van Schalkwyk kicked a 43rd-minute
penalty to cut the deficit to eight, which
was cancelled out 15 minutes later by
Myburgh.
The Kings then fought their way back into
contention when Odendaal went over in the
64th minute but Van Schalkwyk again could
not convert.
Myburgh had no such trouble with his
kicking boots, nailing a 66th-minute penalty
to make it 22-13 before scrumhalf Hendrik
van der Nest put the game beyond doubt
with his side ’s second try with eight
minutes remaining.
Odendaal went over for his second with
just a minute remaining, but replacement
flyhalf Mzwandile Stick ’s conversion, which
would have given his team a vital bonus
point, sailed wide.
Scorers:
Griffons 27 – Tries: Werner Griesel, Hendrik
van der Nest. Conversions: Jannie Myburgh.
Penalties: Myburgh (3), Tiaan van Wyk (2).
EP Kings 18 – Tries: Jaco van Schalkwyk,
Gerrie Odendaal (2). Penalty: Van Schalkwyk.
3 Sep 2010, 22:58 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-83:
The boy has guts and good temperament, and if he had a little pace he could really have been something.
Good performance from him.
3 Sep 2010, 22:59 pm
@gunther(gunther)-78:
The headline could be slightly different come 8:30 tomorrow evening.
3 Sep 2010, 23:01 pm
the levels of your humor is absolutely exasperating, see through lunch boxes, bwaahaahaahaahaahaahaa, rolling on the floor, funniest gag I ever heard.
Fail to catch the punch line you dumb f’ck jerks. Die Valk and JL1 really think you cracked the table with that one you dumb schmuck prat@ssed ignorant pr’ck ponce.
Bwahahahahahahahahaha!! whatafuckinggloriousjoke, stupid f’ng tumbleweedturd.
3 Sep 2010, 23:02 pm
I are is am a stormer
Province are playing again tomorrow?
3 Sep 2010, 23:02 pm
@crowbar(crowbar)-74:
That defeat can definitely be laid at the feet of De Waal.
Instead of making sure we scored in the 62nd. min. by moving the ball along the line he went for glory himself and spilled the ball forward metres from the line. Instead the Lions scored from that spilled ball running the length of the field.
Less than 3 mins. after that De Waal threw a p i s s poor pass beyond his own attacking player and the ball ended again behind the Province try-line. Game over, but Gen. Jantjies put in 2 more nails to that coffin which included his converted try.
3 Sep 2010, 23:04 pm
Skopskiet..
Please accept my humble apologies.
Building is highly skilled and very complex work…
Which is precisely why you shouldn’t be doing it…
3 Sep 2010, 23:05 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-83:
Thanks a lot and sorry to us all about that loss but we really cannot complain because their 9 & 10 hugely outclassed our 9 & 10.
3 Sep 2010, 23:07 pm
@gunther(gunther)-77:
you’ve got talent
3 Sep 2010, 23:11 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-84: Feeds
Future Star: Elton Jantjes
The Golden Lions flyhalf was one of the top
performers of the 2008 U18 Craven Week at
Affies in Pretoria.
Along with his speed on attack and good
handling skills, one of the most impressive
facets of Jantjies ’s game was his goal-
kicking accuracy. The Florida High School
matriculant slotted 14 conversions and
finished the tournament with a 45-point
haul.
‘I was very happy with my performances at
Craven Week,’ says Jantjies. ‘I was under
quite a lot of pressure because a few of the
flyhalves from other teams were also
kicking really well. I had to raise my game
or risk being left behind. ’
Jantjies admits that kicking did not always
come naturally to him and he puts his
success down to plenty of hours spent on
the field perfecting his technique.
‘When I was younger my kicking wasn’t one
of my strongest points and I missed too
many important kicks. In 2007, my father
and I started working on it and we
practised for a few hours every day. Now
I ’m really happy with my success rate.’
Jantjies’s efforts at Craven Week earned him
a contract with the Golden Lions and he
spent the rest of the year representing the
union ’s U19 and U21 sides in their
respective provincial competitions.
The 18-year-old played a few games at
fullback during that period, but his
preferred role is still at pivot where he
enjoys orchestrating intricate backline
moves and unlocking defences with well-
weighted kicks. While confident in his
ability, Jantjies remains humble and is well
aware that his overall game can get better.
‘I really want to improve my kicking off
both feet, because it gives you a lot more
options on defence and attack, ’ he says.
Jantjies’s role models include his father
Thomas, who was a skilled player in his day,
as well as England and London Wasps
flyhalf Danny Cipriani.
‘Cipriani is someone I really look up to. He
has great skills and is very quick. The fact
that he is playing international rugby at
such a young age is a great motivation for
me. ’
At the time of writing, Jantjies was part of
the SA U20 training squad and was hoping
to be selected for the Baby Bok side that will
travel to Japan in June for the Junior World
Championship. Jantjies, though, is aware
that he will have to work hard to force his
way into the team as Sias Ebersohn (brother
of Robert) and Francois Brummer (SA U20
flyhalf in 2008) are also competing for the
flyhalf berth.
This entry was posted on Thursday, March
5th, 2009
3 Sep 2010, 23:12 pm
@gunther(gunther)-90: get fckd you ponse@ssed little schmuck@ss pr’ck. little ***** like you need to get taught a lesson, thats what you need you little twittyfaced dweeb, ***** like you think you highfalutin smartypants, well lemme tell you little poepol pratass ponce that you an ******* of note, your dumb f’ck highfalutin f’cknosed stench I can smell from here.
3 Sep 2010, 23:12 pm
@gunther(gunther)-88:
Can’t make up my mind who to support tomorrow. Ok, so it’s a draw.
I’ll go with the team that’s prepared to buy me the most beers. Nothing like prostituting on a friday night.
3 Sep 2010, 23:14 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-92: you too think see through lunch boxes bring the house down, f’ck I always thought rugby followers were thicker than idiots, now its becoming more and more apparent.
3 Sep 2010, 23:14 pm
Well done Lions and congrats RL
3 Sep 2010, 23:17 pm
I am a stormer.
Nothing wrong with prostituting yourself on a Friday night…
Nothing at all..
That’s why kickshoot is so chipper…
3 Sep 2010, 23:18 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-84:
Thanks Transie. But still on the up.
EP have never really played well away from home – i’m talking year ago now.
3 Sep 2010, 23:18 pm
This language is not terrible Christian.
3 Sep 2010, 23:22 pm
Kabski
Christians 0
Lions 1
3 Sep 2010, 23:22 pm
Looks like jonny mitchell causing a minor revolution at the Lions, lekker, well done, great coach – but I just hope they give him some money fir some forwards for the S14
3 Sep 2010, 23:24 pm
you want christian go to the church, this a rugby blog where prat@ssed ponsified twit faced d’ckheads parade around like they got fat@ss cr@p up their nostrils thinking its some highfalutin french perfume.
3 Sep 2010, 23:25 pm
Ave maria Benedictus dictum arsus ommmmm
3 Sep 2010, 23:25 pm
Get a Kiwi coach and transform your pig’s ear into a purse of the finest spun silk. Make attendance and certification from Mexted’s IRANZ in Palmerston North a mandatory requirement of top level coaching.
3 Sep 2010, 23:27 pm
I cant tell Skopskiet has reached letter “H” in his Penguin dictionary.
3 Sep 2010, 23:28 pm
these atheists know their Ave Maria’s better than their string quantum theories. without doubt.
3 Sep 2010, 23:28 pm
**** up the nostrils don’t sound good. Only person I ever saw that got **** up his nostrils was my boet, naughty bugger that, wouldn’t let the cat go who had the runs.
3 Sep 2010, 23:29 pm
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-106:
Rather I can.
3 Sep 2010, 23:30 pm
send all the dumb schmuck arse-ended saffa delinquent coaches packing with Pickfords to Perth, worst level of coaching on the planet, if not the universe.
3 Sep 2010, 23:32 pm
Agile..
Beskopaloola is at defcon 1…
The dictionary has been tossed aside in favour of the football…
The world waits with baited breath…
Snotnosedpunkassedfuckadillyarmageddon…
3 Sep 2010, 23:33 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-96: Oh man lighten up
3 Sep 2010, 23:34 pm
Ave quark hail lepton o bountiful gluon and great higsy
3 Sep 2010, 23:35 pm
@gunther(gunther)-111:
Yer, he’s on the warbarf.
3 Sep 2010, 23:37 pm
@cab(cab)-113:
hehehe,
Mr. Updown Strangebottom.
3 Sep 2010, 23:38 pm
Do Pickfords have an office in Perth?
Do they offer coaching courses?
Or do they contract them out?
3 Sep 2010, 23:39 pm
Dr Skoplove..
3 Sep 2010, 23:40 pm
consider yourself enlightened JL, never know how quick you get enlightened once you really ready to try. dropping the pretenses could be a good enough place as any to start.
3 Sep 2010, 23:43 pm
Pretence
Sweet lord above…
Keo hurry up with my royalties…
We can still squeeze the loveskopter in for standard grade English.
3 Sep 2010, 23:47 pm
so what you say Mr. string quantum theorist, consciousness begat matter or matter begat consciousness?
3 Sep 2010, 23:47 pm
@cab(cab)-102:
Hey your and Soda’s days of Lion’s depression could be over soon if not already.
On the basis of today’s game you should be rising to the level of your glory period.
I have not seen a better 9 & 10 display and control all season in S.A. than what I witnessed today. With those guys all today and their attitude you should not lose many if any this C.C.
3 Sep 2010, 23:48 pm
pretense or pretence? who you putting your money on? Betcha Tackler gives moi the Mazda
3 Sep 2010, 23:49 pm
U know my unenlightened view, I am unfortately stuck firmly with my norstils buried in the earths arse
3 Sep 2010, 23:50 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-120:
I your case, unconciousness begat matter.
3 Sep 2010, 23:51 pm
Skip
3 Sep 2010, 23:52 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-96:
Skop, didn’t realise that it hit a nerve.
Now know what a bunch of sad sacks we are talking kuk on a site such as this on a friday night.
3 Sep 2010, 23:52 pm
A STAR IS BORN
And the Lions should be singing a song like;
Just one more look at you.
The circle of life.
Sir Elton Ja. should be singing;
Come watch me now, Are you watching me now
3 Sep 2010, 23:53 pm
One thing I do know is you must be the only builder in south Africa, if not the world, who knows about string theory. But u also appear to have graduated summa *** lauda from the university of the cape flats in vuilbek moervloek -which takes some doing.
3 Sep 2010, 23:53 pm
yeah all your leptons gluons and quarks created themselves
even these thoughts you think you devised out your own making
old mother hubbard earth she just one random big banged event of chaotic chance.
3 Sep 2010, 23:55 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-122: so glad you changed your key board.
3 Sep 2010, 23:57 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-126: couldn’t quite catch the hilarity of such magnificent Albert or Carnegie Hall type humor thas all, sounded more like rugby brains in turbo reverse to me, no sweat.
3 Sep 2010, 23:57 pm
ET
is the young jantjies good?
Another wisp of air like earl or a bit more beef?
3 Sep 2010, 23:59 pm
@skopskiet(yliad)-129:
Well, I dunno if old mother Hubbard gets chaoticall banged or whatever, but I just believe that life cannot spontaneously arise from non-living matter.
The chances of a single protein forming by chance is 1×10^157
4 Sep 2010, 00:03 am
Unbelievable coincidence, just looking at chaos today, strange phenomenon complexity and entropy – it’s a bit like wp when they toss it about with *** abonden all he’ll breaks loose but it’s a beautiful things, think Lions will play very pretty rugby with Mitchell but more skilled and drilled
4 Sep 2010, 00:04 am
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-133: thrash it out with cab, you trying to preach to the converted.
4 Sep 2010, 00:05 am
John Mitchell has a particular style.
He organises the forwards to hunt as a pack all over the park, so yes, he’ll need money for good forwards. He was an 8 with the All Blacks and knows his forward work.
His strength, though, is in spotting good young talent and bringing it on. Take a look at how many players coming through for the Wallabies went through his Perth scene.
Henry has benefited massively from the foundations that Mitchell built with the All Blacks.
There’s just something in the personality department I haven’t got a fix on yet.
4 Sep 2010, 00:06 am
@skopskiet(yliad)-135:
So you are catholic?
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-126: The trouble that faces Western Province is that the future is not what it used to be…
Yessis even the scientists in sa are believers, look at old titty.
4 Sep 2010, 00:07 am
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-137: atheist with a twist
4 Sep 2010, 00:08 am
or is that a twisted theist?
4 Sep 2010, 00:09 am
@skopskiet(yliad)-140:
???
So how are you “converted”?
You believe the first aminos started forming in a primordial soup of methane, amonia, COx,NOx?
4 Sep 2010, 00:09 am
you see even God is science, Aristotle and Socrates knew that, how come these modern charlatan heathens don’t?
4 Sep 2010, 00:10 am
Weaver
interesting comments, yes a good player, but an even better coach, kiwis were crazy to fire him when they did. Fantastic talent spotter, hope u right about pack hunting cis that us exactly what is needed. The personality thing is no problem, in sa we all difficult ********, one of the lions best coaches was griz wylie
@cab(cab)-132:
Saw him for the first time today and Corporals Jantjies and Vermaak gave a masterclass performance and schooling to Gen. De Waal and his scrummie and a finger in the eye to Major Erasmus.
The Lions team as a whole had huge attitude today. They scored 3 tries in the last 20 mins. and 2 of those in about 3 mins.
To mention Rose’s name is to insult the 2 real generals on the field, your 9 & 10.
@cab(cab)-139:
There’s a book by John F Ashton PhD, “Why 50 scientists chose to believe in creation”
Good read.
4 Sep 2010, 00:12 am
@skopskiet(yliad)-143:
What is “science”. Is it bound to physical laws?
Is God (or whoever you think He is) bound to physical laws?
4 Sep 2010, 00:14 am
@skopskiet(yliad)-143:
I’ve had many fruitless debates on this issue. After 10 years I’ve learnt that you cant get anywhere unless you have a externally controlled, written, scientific debate.
4 Sep 2010, 00:15 am
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-142: all one big spontaneous big erupted Bang, from formless consciousness came form, can never be the other way around, crusted matter is condensed energy, from ether to gas to liquid to solid and back again into the dissolution, the big Crunch. Consciousness creates creation (form) in order to experience self returning to self.
4 Sep 2010, 00:16 am
Apparently christchurch just been hit by an earthquake, got a txt saying aunty mavis farted.
4 Sep 2010, 00:17 am
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-147: No
4 Sep 2010, 00:19 am
@skopskiet(yliad)-149:
OK, I didn’t get any of that.
4 Sep 2010, 00:20 am
@cab(cab)-150:
Pretty big one, building fallen over and the like…
4 Sep 2010, 00:22 am
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-152:
Skoppie was trying to tell you someone farted …and there he was!
4 Sep 2010, 00:23 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-154:
oh.
4 Sep 2010, 00:24 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-154:
Not all too dissimilar to what I believe.
4 Sep 2010, 00:26 am
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-156:
You mean skop is but a briek merk in ‘n onderbroek?
4 Sep 2010, 00:27 am
Man how I screamed to have John Mitchell take over the LIons S14 before we hired D ickhead.
Now he doing the business.
All I ask is that he stays on, and then takes on the Boks.
I will have to watch highlights in RugbyZone. Looking forward to seeing the new kid.
4 Sep 2010, 00:29 am
New Zealand: 7.0 earthquake reduces buildings to rubble in Christchurch
Buildings were reduced to rubble, essential services cut, and there were outbreaks of looting after a magnitude 7.0 earthquake struck New Zealand’s second largest city.
Already choking and 2011 ain’t even started
Ja all you nay sayers saying the MAyan predictions for 2012 all a load of hullabaloo hope you all said your Ave Maria’s plenty enough, better hope you get a RWC next year, Old Mother Hubbard might have other ideas of her own.
4 Sep 2010, 00:29 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-157:
No, I just believe he came from another *******.
4 Sep 2010, 00:30 am
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-160:
* o rifice
4 Sep 2010, 00:30 am
@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-158:
Soda, I am happy for you and he will do well in the short run. There is however something amiss with John and a good reason why he never did well in NZ or Oz…for starters, keep him away from the bar!
4 Sep 2010, 00:31 am
How rediculous is that???
One may not type in “orifice” in Keo.
But I may type “kak” and “doos”. Very common vulgars.
4 Sep 2010, 00:32 am
@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-158: Hey, Handsome Devil – Your time has come.
Your lions are rampant!!!
Grrrrrrrrrrr
@skopskiet(yliad)-159:
Wanna bet?
I bet 2012 is going to be as pedestrian as possible.
What do you wanna bet the world will be here in 2013?
@skopskiet(yliad)-159:
Making fun of a disaster where people can lose their lives, you really special skop!
@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-165:
As we know it….
4 Sep 2010, 00:36 am
@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-158:
Those high levels of depression you so refer to that leads you to the bottle are going to diminish soon if not already judging from your Lions superb display today against my WP.
That 9 & 10 schooled the WP equivalents and gave a master-class performance.
4 Sep 2010, 00:37 am
Just watched, that was lekker. Nice to see Elton John being not so skraal. Good hands, great feet, good try.
Nice to see a young black buck as a star in Honky Chateux. We can stop singing Goodbye Yellow Brick Road and say hello to Captain Fantastic and John Mitchell.
4 Sep 2010, 00:37 am
What happened to you during this morning’s quake?
Tell us about it.
Many Christchurch residents are counting themselves lucky to be alive after this morning’s massive 7.4-magnitude earthquake struck the city.
Marsha Witehira, 30, was sleeping when the wall next to her bed collapsed in and falling bricks narrowly missed landing on her head.
Her friend, Tama Wharepapa, was sleeping in the lounge when items started falling on him from a wall unit.
He rushed into Ms Witehira’s bedroom and pulled her by the feet out of the way of the collapsing wall.
“It just missed my head,” Ms Witehira said.
“He literally pulled me by my feet in my sleep, just at the time that the bricks fell on my bed and it just missed me. It was pretty intense,” she said.
“I’m very lucky to be alive. If Tama wasn’t here to wake me from my sleep and pull me out, I really wouldn’t like to think what the result would be.”
Other walls in the home Ms Witehira rents had also collapsed and most of her property had been destroyed.
It was just a massive noise
Knee Doherty said she was asleep in her central Christchurch home when the building next door collapsed.
“We didn’t even notice the movement as much as the noise,” she said.
“The back of the house is pretty much gone. All the house next door is gone. It was just a massive noise.”
‘Extremely violent shaking’
New Zealand Herald reporter Jarrod Booker, who lives in the central Christchurch suburb of Linwood, said he was woken by “extremely violent shaking.”
“Items were falling and crashing around the house. It was extremely violent shaking.”
He said the chimney from his next door neighbour’s house had fallen and smashed through a car’s windscreen.
“There have been a number of aftershocks of a much lesser degree since then.”
Mr Booker’s partner, Kineta Knight, said it was a scary sight to see.
“The entire chimney landed on my car. It completely smashed the windscreen. I heard something falling and I thought it was a pole. The whole thing was in really slow motion.”
She said it was quite alarming at how close to danger they were.
“I wouldn’t have liked to have been in my car when it happened.”
“The scariest thing was the quake just felt like it would never end. It wasn’t a sharp, sudden jolt. It was like being on a rollercoaster.”
“Things were smashing everywhere, we could hear glass breaking.”
Ms Knight said there was a lot of rubble and that alarms were going off.
“People have been driving around the streets looking at the damage.”
‘The building has been flattened’
Newstalk ZB reporter Craig Kerr spoke to Auckland host Pat Brittenden from the Christchurch office, which he said had sustained damage.
“Basically, the place is destroyed. Desks that were standing up are flattened against the ground. The filing cabinets are tipped over. The lifts in the building are obviously out of action.”
“The building just along the road from us here has been flattened – it’s on the ground,” he said.
Chimneys collapse
The two-storey 1920s home of Neil and Cathy McPherson, in the suburb of Merivale, had its two brick chimneys demolished and ceilings cracked.
“You couldn’t walk, it was so frightening,” Mrs McPherson told NZPA.
“We’ve lost treasures but that is neither here nor there – ornaments and dinner sets.”
She said her husband tried to rush to the nearest beam to their bed, but tripped in the dark over a heater that had fallen over and then found his path blocked by about 200 books that had fallen off their shelves.
A man who lives in the southern Christchurch coastal suburb of Southshore described the quake as “incredibly long and tortuous”.
He was on the second floor of his house and could feel the house “twisting and fracturing around our ears”, and it had been left “on a bit of an angle”.
There were cracks and a chasm across his garden.
Photographer David Alexander, of suburban Opawa, told NZPA the aftershocks “just keep coming”. His house still had power but street lights were out.
Mr Alexander said his wife was from Japan and had experienced worse shocks but she said this was a pretty good one.
Their 103-year-old villa had withstood the onslaught well but there was broken glass and china everywhere, and “a very frightened cat under the bed”.
Christchurch man Chris Hutching said the water mains had burst in his St Albans neighbourhood and that “chimneys are down all around us”.
Another city resident said the top of St Joseph’s church, in Papanui, appeared to have fallen off.
Cashmere Hills resident Tony Stuart woke today to a crashing sound rumbling through his house as a massive earthquake hit Christchurch.
“It was the noise of the glass breaking that will remain with me. All I could hear was glass crashing and stuff dropping all over the place,” he told NZPA.
“It was the sound reverberating through the house.
“We woke up to a tremendous rumbling and shaking and the sound of glass breaking.”
Mr Stuart and his wife, Von, were both asleep when the earthquake hit about 4.35am and immediately sheltered under door frames. A neighbour’s house lost a wall in the shake, leaving the kitchen exposed to the elements.
His neighbour was out of town and did not yet know about the damage. He had checked other neighbours for damage or injury.
“It was the noise and the rumble. It was so intense. It was massive and then you think, `hang on this is Christchurch and it is not meant to be happening’. Then you think of all the greenies who say `I told you so, I told you so, you weren’t ready’.”
- NZHERALD STAFF/NZPA
4 Sep 2010, 00:40 am
Problem is it’s only the la de da schools that produce good black talent in jbg, ie habana and st johns. Need some tough Zulu talent coming thru, but it’s all roundball
4 Sep 2010, 00:41 am
@carol(carol)-164: We should just bloody import Kiwi coaches at every level.
Howdy Miss Cheltenham. How’s the Cotswolds? Sheep cows behaving?
@ET(ET)-168: Philly Steak. Maybe I will drink more to celebrate. Happy Labor Day weekend my friend.
4 Sep 2010, 00:41 am
@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-169:
Corporals Jantjies & Vermaak re-schooled Gen. De Waal and his pardner and so poked a finger in the eye of Major Erasmus.
4 Sep 2010, 00:47 am
@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-172:
No don’t change your drinking criteria now to suit your purpose.
With the way the halves(best I’ve seen all season in SA) are playing and the attitude of your Lions team you’ll be celebrating every damn Saturday.
I will not be surprised if they win the C.C this season if they can reproduce today’s performance every week.
Rassue is a good coach, but he like all other sa coaches is just slightly too conservative – not as bas as u okes make out that’s for sure.
Mitchell is oustanding tho, seriously I’d rather have him then either henry or deans – this oke is top draw, but I just struggle to see how he going to do anything in S14 with the current players
@ET(ET)-173: I only watched highlights so couldn’t really tell. But they all looked FIT and strong, and hungry.
Man I hope D ickhead doesn’t come back. Not sure what Mitchell’s contract is with the Force, but I think that SA players take orders and to discipline better than Aussies. Just my opinion.
4 Sep 2010, 00:51 am
@cab(cab)-175: He is going to need some muscle to do well in S14. That scrum was ok.
I think he is just contracted for CC?
ET – I need very little excuse for a drink. I smaak it. I smaak it best when I am celebrating.
4 Sep 2010, 00:54 am
Ja Joe exactly and you must also stop dopping.
Better do a few things, night night
4 Sep 2010, 00:54 am
Did I just kill the internet?
4 Sep 2010, 00:55 am
@cab(cab)-178: Says the man who’s name is short for Cabernet Sauvignon.
Bon nuit.
4 Sep 2010, 00:58 am
@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-172: All well in this neck of the woods….
A mutual friend of ours has introduced me to The Pixies – really enjoying them. One of your finds I think, they had not reached my end of the Cotswolds!!!
4 Sep 2010, 00:59 am
SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-176:
Sir Elton J. and Vermaak kept you in touch with some smart kicking ans good decision making and took over completely from the 60min.or so to score 3 tries in that last quarter and 2 in about 4 mins. from that 62nd min.
Sir Elton’s goal-ki was dynamite today.
Remember they beat my WP.
JHB should be singing from the sound-track of A Star is Born:
eg. Just one more Look at you.
Come watch ne now, Are you watching me now?
4 Sep 2010, 01:00 am
@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-177:
‘It has been confirmed that the Lions rugby union have secured the services of John Mitchell for 3 years as both Currie Cup and Super rugby head coach.
The Western Force have granted Mitchell an early release from his contract with the franchise which allows him to take up the position of head coach of the Lions for both the Super 15 and Currie Cup. It is assumed **** Muir will remain as Director of Rugby.’
4 Sep 2010, 01:06 am
@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-179: @Big Hit(Big Hit)-183:
There, BH has granted you and Cab your wish with that good news. Christmas in Sept. for the both of you.
4 Sep 2010, 01:25 am
@Big Hit(Big Hit)-183: There is a God. And he likes rugby.
4 Sep 2010, 04:57 am
Lol **** province go Lions this from a kaapie
Province are still pre madonnas
Good to see Killian finally getting recognition as one of our best wings/fullback
Well done Lions see how you have improved once **** fukced off! Take note Cheetahs too
Would like to have seen the bulls loose again
4 Sep 2010, 05:15 am
Sonny Bill Williams made his debut for the Cantabs last night and the earth shook
Lots of damage but no lives lost
Will turn into a whole bunch of economic stimulus (circa NZ$1B – $2B into the ailing building industry) as a small silver lining if you can call it that.
As for Mr Mitchel and the Lions, keep him for 2 years and he will do great things (as he has started to do). Keep him for longer and I suspect the ‘personality issues’ will start the slide backwards. I don’t know what it is, but I always get the feeling that he is too complex and hard to understand for the players (and fans as well) to really bond with long term.
4 Sep 2010, 06:58 am
wow!
Great result for the lions….well done to the RL oke and Soda and all the other long suffering Lions supporters.
WP on the skids….didnt see the game though…..but seems we were outplayed in last 20 ….
Shows again the value of a great Coach, and in Mitchell i believe the Lions have quite poss=bly the very best coach on the planet…..
Really fatastic for Saffa rugby, may the revival continue……the Lions fans have every right to be waking up to hectic hangovers this morning.
4 Sep 2010, 07:45 am
@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-180: It’s actually ‘bonne nuit’, as ‘la nuit’ is a feminine noun.
4 Sep 2010, 08:03 am
The NZ earthquake is terrible news. Good luck to you guys down there. I was in Algiers in 2003 when it was hit by 6.8 quake. We were 80km from the epicentre, and I can only imagine how it must have been within 10km. This is no laughing matter.
As in the case of Algiers, where 150,000 people were left homeless, 10,000 injured and 2,300 dead, I suspect there will also be no looting activities in Christchurch. One can only wonder why certain societies have no scavenger instinct.
4 Sep 2010, 08:13 am
Congrats to the Lions. For a third time in a row WP’s soft underbelly has been exposed. WP were dominated upfront as the game progessed, and Willem de Waal kept on doing what Morne Steyn is doing to the Boks backline: reducing their backline to rubble.
Transvaal scrummed WP to pieces, their halveback pairing played superb, and Doppies le Grange produced yet another performance worthy of higher honours. He is a genuine centre, not a knock off article like WO. I hope that he makes the end of the year tour. Elton Jantjes as well. He can be a superstar very soon.
I wouldn’t be surprised if the Sharks and Lions contest for the CC in October.
4 Sep 2010, 08:17 am
@Suidkapenaar(Suidkapenaar)-190: It will be very disturbing for those in Canterbury. They say they are still expecting a M6+ after shock as this is common after big quakes. I guess the people will be nervous until that risk has eased (usually 48hrs). The great thing is there is still no reported direct loss of life (possibly 1 heart attack that seems to be related). Even the number of serious injuries seems to been limited to the 2 that were reported early on. Certainly the reports coming in now are suggesting there is much more property damage than was obvious even a few hours ago. There are a bunch of historic buildings that have been significantly damaged which will be sad for the area as these building are part of the local beauty.
Power and phone systems are coming back on line now so we might get some info from the kiwi posters who live in that area later on today.
4 Sep 2010, 08:30 am
wow , wp is mos k@k , wat gaan daar aan ? Haal my hoed af vir die leeus , flippen goed gespeel. Baie geluk en hou daai spelers goeie tallent vir die toekoms dis verseker
4 Sep 2010, 08:41 am
@aliboy(aliboy)-187: yeah, i only saw highlights of SBW’s debut. He looked good from the clips is saw, linking very well with Robbie Fruean – who is just a BEAST in the ITM Cup. Looks like they could develop into a devastating combo…also stephen brett looks like he kept his brainfarts to a minimum after getting the nod via colin slade getting the all black call-up
4 Sep 2010, 08:41 am
tyd dat Rassie weer oorvat… A Coetzee was nog nooit ‘n coach nie – van sy OP dae af al… Imagine ‘n Mitchell kan WP coach met al die talent
4 Sep 2010, 08:45 am
I can handle the loss. Well done to the Lions , it is clear that things are finally improving on that side.
Would you guys throw this Jantjies flyhalf and Pat Lambie into the end of year squad? Im thinking Frans Steyn and how he was a surprise inclusion in the end of year 2006 squad and started in the world cup final.
4 Sep 2010, 08:49 am
Love to hear the WP Press and their comments today…what happened to their vaunted front rack and their “come to save SA”coaches now ??
The way the results are going Bulls and WP might be fighting for one place in the Currie Cup !! Thier Boks might not even save them the way their back up players are collapsing under pressure.
Duvenhage, Vermuelen, Jantjies, Flo should be in the Bok squad ?? I dont think so…..
4 Sep 2010, 09:00 am
@wp_boytjie(wp_boytjie)-196: the crazy part about all this is that ac is sitting on the guy that made lambie, francois brummer, sias ebersohn & elton jantjies eat dirt last year, lionel cronje. The other kids are getting valuable game time with coaches trusting them to step up. Yet coetzee is still playing a 32yr old as a his starting flyhalf!
4 Sep 2010, 09:01 am
ja nee – no continuity – hot and cold from province… well done Lions can’t say that I’m not glad – they’re a proud union worthy to do better than the wooden spoon. WP is playing more like WP-liga these days …. I don’t know why
4 Sep 2010, 09:02 am
ROAR!!!!!!
4 Sep 2010, 09:08 am
fellows I had one heck of a night … if you know what I mean,
anyway woke up with a sore head and decided to write a new song simly entitled …
Hello winning days
May you ever grow in our hearts
You are the grace that placed itself
Where lives were no longer torn apart
You called out to our country’s foe
And you whispered to those for Mitch to come
Now you belong to the big five again
And the Lions spell out your name
And it seems to me you lived your life
Like a Lion in the wind
Never fading with the past
When the pain set in
And your footsteps will always carry you
Along Gauteng’s greenest hills
Your Lions’s will not burn out
Your legend never will
Matches we’ve lost
The empty stadiums without your smile
This torch we’ll always carry
For our nation’s golden Lions
And even though we try
The truth brings us to tears
All our words cannot express
The tears you brought us through the years
And it seems to me you lived your life
Like a Lion in the wind
Never fading with the sunset
When the rain set in
And your footsteps will always fall you
Along Gauteng’s greenest hills
Your Lions’s will not burn out
Your legend never will
Hello winning days
May you ever grow in our hearts
You were the grace that placed itself
Where lives were torn apart
More than you’ll ever know
4 Sep 2010, 09:10 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-194: SBW showed touches of what he is known for (offloads, line breaks etc). He didn’t do a lot wrong, and had some good moments. I kept my eyes on him a bit (main reason for watching the game) and he was getting around looking for work. However, it did show up a little that he wasn’t quite ‘natural’ in his play and whether that is because he is fresh into the Cantab team or because he still hasn’t fully adapted from league I don’t know. I am guessing a bit of both. Time on the park will tell us the full story I guess, and I am picking that the coach won’t have been unhappy with what he saw.
Fruean is a very good player and if the AB midfield needed extra backup he must be just about next cab off the rank. Still not convinced by Brett. Always seems a bit ‘brittle’ even when playing well. There is sometimes talk of him being a potential AB, but I personally can’t see it.
If Williams and Fruean get an extended run together and Williams settles into his game, they could be an attacking nightmare for most teams, even at international level. Just to early to really judge yet, so we Kiwis will ‘watch this space’ with crossed fingers. I have visions of SBW coming on in the last 20 mins of games and running riot through tired defenses. Then again I sometimes have visions of buxom blondes and they don’t always go to plan either.
4 Sep 2010, 09:13 am
who looks
more comical
matt dunning
or brok
harris
one thing’s
certain
matt the
better player
maybe even
today
ab type
rugby
got showed up
good and
proper
against
a side
who plays
proper rugby
for
80 minutes
4 Sep 2010, 09:16 am
Dit was nou MOOI!!!!!
4 Sep 2010, 09:24 am
@aliboy(aliboy)-202: lol @ ‘buxom blondes’
i watched robbie frueam particularly in the S14 he wasn’t very impressive, still lacks some polish but has really stepped it up an notch in the ITM cup – don’t know if it’s because the comp is easier – but a work in progress nonetheless…
Stephen Brett as an all black!!! Geez, when that day comes then i’ll know the NZ first five cupboard is BARE!! I’d have cruden, delaney, slade and even robbie robinson before i pick brett…even beaver is better than brett.
4 Sep 2010, 09:24 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-198:
Ja good point man , as much as I love De Waal he should be overseas now finishing off his career. Hoffman a huge loss for Province , didn’t look bad when he came on last night.
@yank(yank)-197: Blah blah blah blah i knew someone on here had to bring some of that sour misery to the party. Even I as a Die hard Province man,I can be happy for the Lions that they are building something and improving…
4 Sep 2010, 09:33 am
@wp_boytjie(wp_boytjie)-206:
You’re right – Well done to the Lions…Good for SA Rugby that they’re not whipping boys anymore…Hope they can take it thru to the S15.
I’m not anti-WP as such (I live in the Southern Cape but still a Shark fanatic) but the bias shown week in and week out by the WP based rugby press is sickening to the rest of us. So just want to see how they now react….make excuses ?? Or turn on their previous “darlings”….I think the latter more likely, let’s see….
4 Sep 2010, 09:35 am
@RedLion is born again(RL)-201: to what melody is new song belted? I’m still trying to get my head around the lyrics
4 Sep 2010, 10:00 am
Candle in the Wind
4 Sep 2010, 10:01 am
hit n run……. Goodluck today.
4 Sep 2010, 10:18 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-208: @RugbyRulz(RugbyRulz)-209:
4 Sep 2010, 10:19 am
Boks to rule the convicts by 11
Sharks to snuff the Bulls by 6
RL out for now …
4 Sep 2010, 10:24 am
lions moet maar genoet om ander spanne se B spanne te klop .. pasop net as die Bokke terug is … en pasop vir daai pumas haha
4 Sep 2010, 10:30 am
had the liions lost by even 1 point there would have been a separate posting on keo with the heading “Lame/tame/pathetic Lions lose…”
But now that wp were convincingly beaten? A factual summary hidden away under a general resullts posting. At least the site is consistent – biased towards wp/stormers
4 Sep 2010, 13:37 pm
transie/aliboy
Have been touting Freuan for a while now..He is a freak,finally looking like he will delivery on his outstanding talent.Had an arrythimia scare early in the ITM Cup before it started.But since commencement he has bn RIDICULOUS.At 1.91m 109kg with GAS! Scored 7 tries in 6 games.
SBW showed sum nice neat touches vs BOP,great tackle on Masaga,offloads well.Big fella but still feel he lacks explosiveness in contact esp for a man his size.We’ll see his development with time.decent showing though.
Colin Slade called up? That oke is the most overrated player in squad.He really has not special talent,just a “safe” option,versatile-low error rate.Thats IT.how he is a viable first-five option at 10 is perplexing to me.not much difference btwn him & Hamish Gard..Delany is a better player…not by much but better.
4 Sep 2010, 13:37 pm
Poppa
Just learnt there was an earthquake in Christchuch, a 7 magnitude one. Are you from that city? This kind of quake usually leaves a huge trail of distruction.
If so, hope you and your loved ones are OK. Will this have a negative implication in next year’s world cup preparations?
4 Sep 2010, 13:52 pm
@Peter Mkata(Peter Mkata)-216:
Yes Pete,
There was a 7.1 Quake.
Sonny Bill Williams, making his Earth shattering debut for Canterbury.
2 Billion US$ in damage, but no loss of life. (A miracle no lives lost). The Timing of the Quake, in the early hours a major factor.
4 Sep 2010, 13:56 pm
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-215: Delaney is more ‘mercurial’ than Slade and is more likely to bust a game open, but his error rate is probably too high for the AB coaches requirements. I suspect that Henry and co believe that they can still win games with a solid, if not spectacular, first five, but that a high error rate one leaves too much to chance.
4 Sep 2010, 13:58 pm
Well done Lions!!!
You fully deserved the win and you didn’t only win, you thumped my team. No excuses – beaten by a way better team on the day.
Enjoy the win! We are like the boks – losing becomes a habit – three in a row…
Lions have the best coach in the Currie Cup and well done on keeping him.
4 Sep 2010, 13:59 pm
@Peter Mkata(Peter Mkata)-216: No major damage at the stadium. There will be a serious re-building of parts of the town center, but I doubt it will have any significant impact on the RWC.
4 Sep 2010, 14:12 pm
@aliboy(aliboy)-220:
Great news then. Great building standards in you country. Think what happened recently in that island( forgot the name) with a less magnitude quake.
4 Sep 2010, 14:15 pm
@Panzer Chief(cane)-217:
Worst time for such a disasterous thing that can ever happen to humanity.
4 Sep 2010, 14:17 pm
@Peter Mkata(Peter Mkata)-221: Unfortunately much of the damage seems to be the beautiful older buildings, churches, historic homes etc that were built without much allowance for earthquakes. Very sad as Christchurch is renowned for some of its beautiful older buildings. How many can be saved will be the question.
4 Sep 2010, 14:18 pm
a earthquake in NZ?? I thought Spies is in Bloem?
4 Sep 2010, 14:19 pm
Peter Mkata good player … but no Naas or Lem … probably the 10th best nr 10 in SA (all time)
4 Sep 2010, 14:19 pm
@Peter Mkata(Peter Mkata)-222: They were actually saying that the timing was very lucky as with all the buildings that collapsed in the town center it is likely that many would have died if it had been the middle of the day.
4 Sep 2010, 14:20 pm
@quotas_sux(quota_conrad_jantjies_is_jorrie_muller)-224: It was SBW’s debut
4 Sep 2010, 14:22 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-84:
Hi Transie
Disappointing news, but certainly not a train smash. Guess we must get a proper goal kicker considering the the Kings outscored them. Still think Kings are on thier way to premier league. Wishful thinking? Yeah, why not!
4 Sep 2010, 14:33 pm
@quotas_sux(quota_conrad_jantjies_is_jorrie_muller)-225:
Well that is your take on him. But many say he was really good in the mould of Hugo Porta.
My old men told me that Tommy Bedford and Morne du Plessis went to see him in action because everyone was talking about him.Even Doc Craven had to go and have a look but must emphasise that no one could corroborate that.
I only saw him in action in early eighties when he was no longer playing provincial rugby. But class was written all over him.
4 Sep 2010, 14:38 pm
like i said .. good player … no Naas or Errol Tobias .. probably in the top 10 flyhalves in SA. Thing is you also need to have a look @ the opposition!
4 Sep 2010, 14:42 pm
all i can say is well done amabhubhesi. I called this game and fancied the Lions having a chance. looks like i was right. looks like the vaunted wepee defence wasnt up to much…
4 Sep 2010, 14:53 pm
@quotas_sux(quota_conrad_jantjies_is_jorrie_muller)-230:
Did you ever see him play?
4 Sep 2010, 14:57 pm
another cc being kissed goodbye by wePee,
1. Loss to top-of-the-log sharks
2. loss to cheetahs
3. loss to lions
freefall is….
bwahahahaha….
4 Sep 2010, 14:58 pm
@Peter Mkata(Peter Mkata)-229:
Peter you don’t need Tommy B’s or Morne’s(both good,fair guys) word to confirm Mkata’s stunning brilliance, you can simply take my word for it as I have seen the great one in very many games(and they have not) for the excellent Kwaru sides he played in against W.P.U., Tygerberg, City & Suburban, Boland, Sedru etc.
Also saw my favourite Eric Majola before and Norman Xhoxho after Mkata and they were just as good if not better. So Kwaru had some very good fly-halves in their time.
4 Sep 2010, 15:27 pm
Thank you Mr John Mitchell, if it wasn’t for you, Elton Jantjies would still be playing under 20 rugby while all his SA U/20 white peers like Lambie et al would have moved on to Currie Cup honours, whilst Elton would have had to wait for Herkie Kruger to prove 1000 times that he is hond K@k!!!!
4 Sep 2010, 15:32 pm
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-235:
So true and to think that they think they fool the majority view.
4 Sep 2010, 15:34 pm
@ET(ET)-234:
Hi ET
Correct, no doubt certainly.
Saw Norman and the Watson brothers in Dad Qeqe on many occasion. He was great too. He was from Grahamstown – wonder what happened to him. A big flyhalf those days, must have been +100kg.
But the reputedly greatest in nonracial rugby , never saw him in action,was Eric Majola. Do you know that Khaya and the other fellow Majola who worked for Cricket SA are his sons? Great cricketer too I believe.
4 Sep 2010, 15:38 pm
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-235:
He’s a great talent that kid. Will go far I’m sure.
As you said, the Sharks are playing Lambie – a 19 year old – at fly half.
Now, if only Province had the guts to play Cronje in a starting position things could be different.
Seems like this is the year of the youngsters.
4 Sep 2010, 15:41 pm
@ET(ET)-236: That is what so annoying about SA rugby, your typical SA coach would have found a thousand paternalistic reasons why not to play Elton, funny enough, all those k@k reasons would have made “sense”, thanks to the “Gaffie Du Toit” theory.
Allister Coetzee is part of this malaise, he is institutionalized.
4 Sep 2010, 15:45 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-238: Dont hold your breath on AC playing Cronje, AC found it right to play a Aussie 19 yr old ( Matt Tomua) ahead of a SA 19yr old ( Lionel Cronje)
4 Sep 2010, 15:52 pm
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-240:
Typical consevatives. Would rather err on experience rather than be bold. Lets hope that Mitchell would be a positive catalyst!
4 Sep 2010, 15:55 pm
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-239:
Not only Coetzee but everyone they specifically and deliberately favour like Hoskins, PDeV., Sauls and more.
These are people that they feel they can dictate to and thus control like puppets on the strings they want to pull.
Their being given opportunities is planned and well thought out and advancedie ‘gatkruipers’.
People respected in rugby in the cities like Cape Town, eBhayi, Kimberley are more street smart and will not be pushed around thus are not open to being puppets, are just left in the cold eg Nkanunu,Stofile and others.
4 Sep 2010, 15:57 pm
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-240:
After 3 losses, de Waal has got to be past his sell-by date. Hoffman, at one stage was being groomed as a FH, but that didn’t work out.
With Grant in Japan, Cronje has got to be an option. He did well for the WP u/21′s yesterday – just to give him some playing time.
Rassie – the ultimate innovator – has also to realise when something is not working. WP kicking penalties while the opposition are scoring tries is not what I call fun.
Particularly when there are so many talented outside backs around.
4 Sep 2010, 16:00 pm
@Peter Mkata(Peter Mkata)-241: In Jake White’s U/21 World Cup winning team, Jean De villiers couldnt make it into the centre pairing, he was used on the wing, the starting centres were Dewey Swartbooi and Clyde Rathborne, Clyde threw his toys, fine, Jean De Villiers was picked to tour with the boks for that year’s European tour, not Dewey Swartbooi, why?
4 Sep 2010, 16:08 pm
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-244:
You know the answer to that as much as I do. Very sad story indeed. Remember star the under 21 world cup in 2004/5/6 Thabang Mokoena, think was part of PDV winning team? Another sad story!
4 Sep 2010, 16:11 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-243: AC like all Jake White disciples, believe that you kick for territory, then start to play from inside the oppositions 22m, anything else is called “unstructured” rugby, well it seems Mitchell is a student of “unstructured” rugby.
4 Sep 2010, 16:12 pm
cr.ap man, jantjes got and made the most of his break like all other talented kids with an opportunity. this is not a hue issue, don’t make it one. he is a talented kid, not a talented black, “non-white”, “coloured” or whatever you want to label him, kid. many talented kids of all hues get missed in sa’s definitely faulty talent net.
you guys have a serious, sick group pathology that is ripe to be slated – the fact that you are showing this in the present is not connected to the past.
4 Sep 2010, 16:16 pm
@Peter Mkata(Peter Mkata)-245: The boy you are referring to is Thabang Molefe, nominated world player of the year, in his age level,left the Bulls because of WO, got benched by Loffie for Doppies, got gatvol and quit rugby. …
4 Sep 2010, 16:17 pm
HaHa WP.
Now for the main event!
Go Boks.
Go Sharks.
4 Sep 2010, 16:18 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-247: Do you understand the meaning of the word “paternalism” ?
4 Sep 2010, 16:20 pm
@Ratel Brussow(Morne Steyn is under-rated)-249: As much as you Sharks fans are starting to annoy the **** out of me, I would like you to give the Bulls a stuffing
4 Sep 2010, 16:22 pm
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-251: Thanks. I’ll take that as a compliment. Would be nice not to worry about them in the knock-outs.
4 Sep 2010, 16:22 pm
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-248:
Was really a promising young star. Big and strong, the way we want them to be. Did his bulk help him?
Let us just say they were overlooked for rugby reasons. It will be sad if it is something other that.
4 Sep 2010, 16:23 pm
@Peter Mkata(Peter Mkata)-237:
Sorry missed your post earlier thus only see now.
Played my first game of club cricket for then St. Marks against New Br. at the Wolfson Stadium then.
Know all the Majolas(Gerald is the name you forgot) up to the 90s and housed 2 younger ones in Cape Town when my cousin as President and player picked them(teenagers)for the E.P. table tennis union team in 1980 or thereabouts.
Was about 5 yrs. old when I saw Eric Majola for the first time playing of my cousins played lock.
Xhoxho was an exciting fly-half and taller than Eric or Peter Mk. but they all were the generals and dictated from that position which is what you really want from a fly-half9(think Barry John, Hugo Porta).
4 Sep 2010, 16:24 pm
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-250: in which context?
4 Sep 2010, 16:29 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-255: proper stuffing…., rather the rabbit in Snatch
4 Sep 2010, 16:32 pm
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-256: or the red pill in the matrix… sometimes one needs to take it.
4 Sep 2010, 16:33 pm
@ET(ET)-254:
Should read :
Was about 5 yrs. old when I saw Eric Majola for the first time playing for Spring Roses against St. Marks R. C. when one of my cousins played lock.
4 Sep 2010, 16:35 pm
@ET(ET)-254:
So, you will remember the local derbies at Dan Qeqe/Adcock stadium i.e Kwaru vs EP. Remember Allister playing at 9 for EP.
Majola is the only player in the nonracial erawho receiver national colours in two different sport codes. Criket and rugby. Do you know of another one?
Did you see Casseem Abbas(spelling) in action. I think he played for City and Surbubs.
4 Sep 2010, 16:35 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-257: I would rather have the Currie Cup log stay as it is at the moment.
4 Sep 2010, 16:39 pm
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-260: and so would I, but nevertheless the main thing is that my Sharkies stay where they are: on top and as the benchmark where they belong…
4 Sep 2010, 16:47 pm
@ET(ET)-258:
ET
Do you know of any book that has recorded the history of SA NONRACIAL rugby? A friend of mine told me sometime ago that there was a book being written by a fellow by the name of Vuyisa Qunta. Believe is the ex-husband of Christina Qunta, a prominent laywer in Cape Town. I have been looking around in the internet without any success. Can you help please?
4 Sep 2010, 16:54 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-261:
They have peaked too soon – same as the AB’s.
4 Sep 2010, 17:01 pm
@Peter Mkata(Peter Mkata)-259:
Yes to all that, also travelled with W.P.U. when they played Kwaru at Adcock stadium in the SA Cup when both Watson brothers, Xhoxho were in the team and stroppy Temba Ludwaba sat on the ball when he was not happy with the ref’s awarding a penalty to W.P.
Great tight game that and the typical WP fisticuffs were repaid in kind.
Eric is the only double national colours awardee I know of. Ben Malamba of Langa may and in the 90s Faiek Davids may have come close also.
I think you refer to Cassiem Jabaar WP scrum-half who was among the best I have ever seen especially when you had a tight forward game plan.
Cities, my home ground, had legends like Heemro, Lentoor, Peters etc.
Off to the match now.
4 Sep 2010, 17:31 pm
@ET(ET)-264:
ET
That is why so many of us are so bitter and walking wounded. These fellows were good and were never afforded the opportunity to represent their country. It is really sad.
As my old man would say. Reconciliation se gat!!!
4 Sep 2010, 18:12 pm
@Peter Mkata(Peter Mkata)-265:
Totally agree with your dad. Could not put it any better.
4 Sep 2010, 18:20 pm
@Peter Mkata(Peter Mkata)-262:
Since I am here in the US I am not in touch to the extent that I would like to be but will ask around about the book.
5 Sep 2010, 06:25 am
Maybe someone in WP will realise now how much they miss Peter Grant?