Bok coach wants captain with character

Heyneke Meyer is in no rush to name a Springbok captain but is of the belief that the next national leader should have particularly strong mental qualities.

Several members of the Boks’ leadership core retired from international rugby following South Africa’s exit from the 2011 World Cup. John Smit, Victor Matfield, Bakkies Botha and Danie Rossouw have all moved on, and so a new Bok team under Meyer will require new leadership.

Of the remaining senior team members, Schalk Burger was touted as the strongest candidate to succeed Smit on a long-term basis. When Meyer was announced as the new Bok coach on Friday, however, he confirmed that there will be a due selection process and that every leader in this country will be assessed.

Four months remain between now and the Boks’ first Test against England, but Meyer believes that the Boks’ strongest leader will reveal himself in the near future. He added that he is looking for a captain of a particular stature, a man that will stay true to the values that Meyer himself holds dear.

‘I want to pick the best possible Bok team and I want the country to be proud of that team,’ Meyer explained. ‘So to name a captain now would probably be too early.

‘I want to give everybody out there a fair chance, I want to get to know the players. For me it’s about character, that’s what a captain has to have. I probably won’t appoint a captain for the long term, I want to see what the players can offer first. Once I know the players I can make a final decision.’

Burger will captain the Stormers for the third-straight season in the coming Super Rugby tournament. The Cape team may not have won any trophies in recent times, but Burger has been at the forefront of some relatively successful campaigns. As a player, he also embodies the type of character and never-say-die attitude that Meyer covets.

Outside of Burger, there are other franchise leaders that stand out. Juan Smith has been a terrific servant for the Boks and while he is a leader that prefers to let his actions do the talking, he certainly fits the job description. Bismarck du Plessis is another impressive physical and mental specimen, and he was unlucky not to start at the 2011 World Cup.

Meyer was adamant that a previous provincial allegiance to the Bulls would not influence his decision to appoint the next Bok captain. He maintains that he will select the next Bok leader based on what will benefit the collective.

When he was with the Bulls, Meyer always gave players from other franchises their due. In a previous interview he admitted that Luke Watson was a player that possessed good leadership qualities, and when fronted with a reminder about Watson on Friday, Meyer reiterated that everybody in the country would be evaluated on the basis of their strengths rather than their provincial ties or current involvement in lower-tier competitions.

While it didn’t confirm that Meyer was considering Watson as a front-runner for the position, it showed that the new coach will explore every option and keep an open mind.

‘Every player out there has the same opportunity,’ he said. ‘Ultimately I have to do what’s best for the team.

‘I’m also going to travel around the country and speak to the players and from there I will make my final decision. It’s up to the players out there to prove themselves.’

By Jon Cardinelli

102 Comments

• 51.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@grant10-48: Granted.

We’ve always been able to disagree well. The opposite too.

Long may it continue.

• 52.grant10: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-51: always mate

• 53.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

Is Brussouw not captain material (when he’s not injured)?

• 54.Hooker22: Reply to this comment

@grant10-50:

Then we’re all happy. Though a little surprise on my part – never was much a fan of Mr Bean.

• 55.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Hooker22-54: eina…

• 56.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

There is no better Captain than Luke Watson… and in this respect, his non-selection will be herr HM’s first big failure… he will then go on to ignore Elton Jantjies and JdJ… and then the nightmare will set in… I have never been wrong. Watch this space… disasterous EoYT will spell the end.

• 57.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

Bok 22…under Meyer (in my opinion)

1.Steenkamp
    2.Bismark
    3.Jannie
    4.Bakkies
    5.Bekker
    6.Brussow
    7.Burger
    8.Spies(c)

9.Du Preez
    10.Morne
    11.Habana
    12.F.Steyn
    13.Fourie
    14.Sadie
    15.Taute

16.Rallapelle
    17.Greyling
    18.Flip vd Merwe
    19.Alberts
    20.Hougaard
    21.Lambie
    22.JP

• 58.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami-57: hmmmm…..looks like you are trying to make a point there bud.

sadie at 14? seriously?

fukkit sometimes you can just wear your heart on your sleeve.

jaque is in japan too, so i think he will pick de jongh.

thats two more players of colour already, i hope you are feeling better?

• 59.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-58:

Hahahaha nah mate

Sadie is highly rated by Meyer,practically jumps into the boy’s knickers when getting him into the Bulls.Said he SHOULD have been a Bok bolter for WC-he will look to accomodate the boy who is not quite ready defensively in midfield but can see him being put on wing-has top end speed.Personally dont think he will pick de Jongh nor JP in starting xv

.I know Jaque is in Japan but do is Du Preez who is contemplating returning to international rugby with Meyer appointed.Bakkies never retired and is one of Meyer lieutenants.

Meyer has a decent record with players of colour at the Bulls so I dont know what you on about.Plus his golden goose in Rallapelle.Habana is his “boy” from Bulls days,will look to maintain more structure & I dont see likes of De Jongh,JP,Aplon fitting in that.

So chill.

• 60.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami-59:

That “structure”/”conservative ideology applied to his gameplan is none more illustrated( as many SA teams and coaches through generations) lack of a 15 as a GENUINE attacking linebreaking threat.(Roets,Kirchner). Until we can have a symbiotic yet FLUID attacking back 3 willing to have a go we will never win games CONSISTENTLY converting opportunities when presented. And that will NOT give us the 80% win ratio we CRAVE so much. Purely we cant convert with our backs and put teams away.(add the fact that likes of Goosen,Jantjes,Lambie are 10′s who can open game up but Morne willl always be FALL back plan)

• 61.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

My dream team, taking into account all players get through the 1st half unscathed and the overseas based players are available for selection.
    1. Gufro. 2. Bissy. 3. Mujati. (His stepped up to the plate) 4. Bakkies. (If fit, he epitomises Bok rugby) 5. Bekker (fukkit). 6. Ratel. 7. Juan (c)( sigh…) 8. Alberts.
    9. Sarel. 10. Elton. 11. Hougaard. (Prefer him at wing) 12. Steyn.
    13. Fourie 14. JP . 15. Taute

• 62.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

If I could select a team I would have:

1.Beast 2.Bismark 3.Jannie 4.Smith(c) 5.Bekker 6.Brussow 7.Burger 8.Alberts
    9.Hougaard 10.Lambie 11.Mvovo 12.F.Steyn 13.De Jongh 14.JP 15.Aplon

16.Rallapelle 17.Oosthuizen 18.Elstadt 19.Johnson 20.Pretorius 21.Jantjies 22.Mapoe/De Villiers

• 63.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

I still like SA to keep tight knot on overseas player eligibility.Only Frans Steyn and he is coming back mid-year to SA and Sarel who will be in SH still,.

Its time we start afresh-Du Preex,Bakkies,Fourie,Rossouw,Guthro,Habana-THESE guys were GREAT players.But its time we let them GO. The last 2 years have been painfull hanging on to veterans who werent performing.

in their places there are players like: WAITING to stake their claim and YOUNG

Prop-Oosthuiyzen,Greyling
    Lock:Elstadt,Flip vd Merwe
    Utility Forward: Alberts,Deysel,Vermuelen,Juandre Kruger,Lappies Labuschagne,Michael Rhodes
    Scrummie:Hougaard,Pretorius,Duvenage
    Midfield: De Jongh, Sadie,Mapoe,Eberson
    Wing:Mvovo,Basson,Engelbrecht

LET THEm PLAY

Its their time

• 64.umfolozi: Reply to this comment

How long before we get back to a traditional Eighthman, one who actually wants to get stuck in and mix it. That person is also often the best candidate for captain.

• 65.Tjokker: Reply to this comment

If my name was Heyneke Meyer, I would identify a +- 45 man squad. I’ll favour players who’re suppose to be there in 2015. I will only choose overseas players if REALLY necessary.

15. J Taute / J Petersen / R Viljoen
    14. G Aplon / JP Pietersen / L Mvovu
    13. F Steyn / F Venter / Ebersohn (J de Villiers / D le Grange if Steyn injured)
    12. J de Jongh / W Murray / J Sadie
    11. B Habana / M Kilian / Sethole (Basson to improve 50% before considered)

10. M Steyn / E Jantjes / Goosen
    9. F Hougaard / C McCloud / Vermaak

1. B Mtwarira / D Greyling / C Oosthuizen
    2. B du Plessis / C Rallepele / A Strauss
    3. J du Plessis / WP Nel / W Kruger / CJ vd Linde
    6. H Brussouw / D Minnie / D Stegmann
    4. F vd Merwe / R Elstadt / H Roodt
    5. A Bekker / J Kruger / ??????
    7. J Smith / S Burger / Coetzee
    8. W Alberts / P Spies / J Strauss

• 66.ufo: Reply to this comment

Nothing personal in this…

I just don’t think Luke Watson is good enough to make the Bok team on merit… he may have been at one stage but we have such a lot of really good established and up and coming loosies that Watson will never make it again…

Also by selecting him the coach will be taking on a sideshow circus that will unsettle whatever equilibrium he establishes in the team… Journalists WILL make sure that the whole puke on my jersey thing is always contentious and stoke those fires to sell their stories…

Which brings me to the main reason why I say Watson will never make it back… Far from helping his cause… the shameless, integrity-less, commerce-driven agenda of keo and his team to push Watson into Heynekes face and team will derail whatever slim chance Watson may have had… No coach wants to feel pushed… and his selecting Watson after keos public pr campaign will destroy the credibility Heyneke is trying so hard to establish…

Watsons best chance would have been by playing on the field and trying to prove there that he is indispensable to the Bok cause…

Keo has just ruined whatever slim chance that remained for Watson EARN his selection on merit… If he ever gets picked perception will ensure there will always be question and doubt… And these are problems Meyer would be foolish to take onboard… It will be tough enough for him as it is…

Not tonight Josephine… End of… put the pompoms away…

• 67.grant10: Reply to this comment

LW will have my 100% support bok as Bok captain

IF
    He makes team on merit.

Reason I LOATHED plod was he was nothing more and nothing less than a fat boy that should never have played for SA in 2010 and 2011….

Oncurrent form LW is in the same boat

Challenge to LW is to get his game in order….if good enough, screw the rubbish around him, select him on PLAYING ABILITY …..if he is good enough only…

• 68.whatever: Reply to this comment

@grant10-67:

He will never be good enough to make the side on merit. So don’t even go down that road……… the love affair with the midget is pretty sad! Your biggest challenge now is not to be a hypecrite after your extended media campaign against Smit.

• 69.grant10: Reply to this comment

@whatever-68: you just lucky the same rules that apply now did not apply in 2010 or 2011……

Or you 1 of those fools who actually believed Plod was good for SA Rugby in 2010 and 2011?

Ag…dont answer…I have better things to do with my time

• 70.ufo: Reply to this comment

Grant… as an outsider it’s easy for you to say screw the rubbish around watson… yet on the inside with the team unity and dynamic on the line… to say nothing of reputations, jobs and careers… it would be foolhardy to bring a factor that will force players to choose sides…

You also need to avoid falling into the same trap you have long accused others of in their support of john smit by saying the ‘other stuff’ doesn’t matter…

It’s also very telling that in the lead up to heynekes appointment when you’ve spoken about our loose forward make up and possible captains… You haven’t mentioned luke watson once in either debate… so far have his fortunes fallen that even you never thought of him spontaneously as a probable or even a possible option in either role…

So how can he even be considered on merit if even you didn’t consider him…?

And waiting and hoping for him to hit form so that he can be made captain is no different to what you said about the people backing john smit…

Leave watson alone to do his own talking on the field … the more the keo writers and you insist he should be included for whatever reasons… the more contentious and divisive you will make the whole issue of his selection…

In short… you’ll be doing him no favours at all…

• 71.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

A Springbok Rugby captain should be a uniting force, not a dividing one. Think Francois Pienaar, Morne Du Plessis, Teichmann, John Smit. They are loved and respected across the provinces by 99% of the population.

Just the name Luke Watson polarises people on a level that few players do.

That in my book says a great deal about his suitability as captain.

• 72.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Jake White created the mythic martyr that is Luke Watson

Jake White was so sh’t scared of this 21 year old kid who definitely possesses the ‘character’ that a captain requires that Meyer is seeking, that he personally went out his way to deny and ostracize and ridicule and poison not only his little collect of Ja broertjies minds but also those of the broader sa rugby public as well.

The result of which you see in cowardly responses to his potential eligibility here.

If Meyer is seeking ‘character’ in a captain, he won’t find such commodity in either of Burger or Spies or FdP or Brussow or Bismark or even if he seeks it in Matfield or Smith or JdV who are all too old by now.

He will have to seek it in someone like Watson or Bekker or Louw or Botha or perhaps Chili boy or Kolisi or Koster if he’s ready to break the poisonous mold that Jake White created and PdV cowardly perpetuated in his pathetic paranoid closed minded wake.

• 73.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Luke Watson or Joe Van Niekerk were the two most perfect choices as Bok captain at the inauguration of PdV who chickened out and followed the advice of Keohane and Oberholzer to go fetch and install John Smit instead, the remaining 4 years of dismal kick and chase trash under the auspices of John Smit and FdP is the direct result.

Meyer like White like Pdv all know that Watson most definitely possesses that unique ingredient called ‘character’ required in a captain. But whether he got the balls to break the poisonous chalice that White in his pitiful cowardice orchestrated and created is perhaps expecting him to be bolder than even he himself has the capacity to project. Like Pdv before him he’ll probably chicken out and go for the ‘safe’ route instead.

Which leaves him the following choices
    Botha (Bulls No.8), Bekker, Louw (at Bath – Watson’s pal), Chiliboy, or one of a left field selection in somebody flying under the radar yet.

• 74.grant10: Reply to this comment

@ufo-70: LW as bok captain has never been on my agenda….he currently is not good enough im…..so true to my word I do not want a bok cappie that cant be there on merit….my take has and always will be the capppie has to be good enough to make the actual team…..nt like fat boy in 2010 and 2011….

Thats why its not an issue for me.

However, should LW prove his value I would want him there in bok team…on merit….then I say Fark the politics, etc….if he is good enough, choose him….

klaar

farkthe right wing racists whosee him as divise….many many of saffas dont see this….and why must Heyneke have to bow down to farken p ricks who cant forgive the kid for a silly remark made years ago?

Fark that man…

• 75.grant10: Reply to this comment

The narrow minded ******** who cant forgive LW are nothing more than w ankers….why pander to there whims…

plain and simple….fark them !

• 76.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@grant10-75: Grant.

Have you never said “ill never forgive Plod yadda yadda” ?

I think you have ;)

The fact that I don’t think he;s a captain’s arse has nothing to do with forgiveness,

I simply think he’s unsuitable.

And I’m pretty sure that I’m in the overwhelming majority in this too,

• 77.grant10: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-76: Plod was an abomination……he knew he was not good enough….Bissy was far better….and Plod still road that gravy train….

I dont believe LW is good enough….on current form….

if that changes??

Then I will voice myopinion.

Have I forgiven Plod? Not yet….my weakness….not anyone elses….

What did LW do that was so bad anyway…? Voice an opinion ? And he has matured ….so mush so that he went to Bath and replaced the Pom Captain as captain!!

No man….you okes are far too narrow minded…..

IMO

And remember …..there are 50 million people in this country…..I bet you actually in the minority anyway…..

• 78.grant10: Reply to this comment

for someone who is such a kak captain…..check Watsons CV

seems he captained every team he played for

HM may just be impressed by his ‘ strong character’…..

watch out boys….LW hits top form you okes may be swallowing hard on your prejudice still

• 79.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@grant10-77: You are forgetting the back room machinations of Cheeky and co in getting PDV installed at the last minute at the expense of HM.

If ever there was a “fat boys club” it’s them.

Do you think Luke had nothing to do with that?

Well I’m pretty sure he was in it with his Dad from the beginning. Do you think that Heyneke will not remember that?

I’ts a moot point really. Luke is 27 years old, playing 2nd division rugby.

A few years late and a whole division short.

• 80.grant10: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-79: all I am saying

form

merit

add character

thats it

HM seems to be a man of integrity

If he sticks to his word…thats good enough for me…

Remember it was Jake who came to LW asking for a reconciliation, that was instantly given.

LW has sad sorry thats nough for me

the rest is up to LW

• 81.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

Personally, I think Watson was a bloody fine player and captain. I’m not privy to his current form and if he’s not up to Bok standard then I agree with G10, he shouldn’t be considered for selection. However, if he is(based exclusively on merit), then why should he be excluded? Captaincy selection can only be judged on the basis of the respect in which he’d be held by the other Bok players in the frame at the time, I’d like to think. The general public’s opinion means not a jot if the team is winning. Public support will simply fall in line based on the time-honored tradition of backing a winning cause.

• 82.grant10: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-81: hi Tassies…

respect….

UFO…..Stormers boy

A purely hypothetical question….

Would you rather have LW left out Bok team for reasons other than rugby, should he be in top form and able to make the team on merit?

A sincere and serious question

• 83.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@grant10-82: No

I don’t have anything personal against Luke playing.

Just captaining.

• 84.ufo: Reply to this comment

@grant10-82:

you see grant, the problem is that you always seem to think you are the only honest and sincere person who blogs here… when there’s a difference of opinion or an issue at hand… you call such people “fools”, “dishonest”, etc etc…

now you say heyneke is a “man of integrity” and “if he keeps his word” etc… so when in your opinion watson is good enough and should be included… and should meyer perchance not share your opinion… then suddenly he is no longer a man of integrity and has not kept his word…

you’ve gotta stop this this of “i am right and everyone else is dishonest, foolish, whatever”… 99 per cent of the time it is merely a difference of opinion and neither wrong nor right but simply different…

you say watson has captained every team he’s played for, as if that proves absolutely he is the perfect man for the job… yet schalk burger and others have also captained every team they’ve played for… in addition schalk is currently captaining what has been the top sa s15 team for the last two seasons… THAT is current form if ever there was… so he ticks all the boxes as Watson and more… plus current form… but you’re not willing to whole-heartedly endorse him as captain…? and go even further by suggesting that “if schalk was honest he would admit he’s not the best number six and shouldn’t play number six” (or words very similar)… so if he is selected as an opensider he should somehow refuse to play or be exposed an dishonest…?

i mean for heaven’s sake grant… who the hell are you to declare who is honest and who is not… many people here disagree with you on many things… i disagree with you on some points… yet they and I don’t call you or even intimated you are dishonest because of it… i just accept we see things differently and it doesn’t make anyone any more or less honest…

schalk burger and allister coetzee and john smit and luke watson are all just people trying to jobs they love to the best of their abilities for as long as they can… as will heyneke meyer be…

sure there’s a fine line up to which they all approach over which they should retire… but sports is infamous for people hanging on too long… they doesn’t make them dishonest or foolish… and it certainly is their choice and their’s only to make… and not for us outsiders to make such personal and spiteful comments about something with which we will never have to deal and ever know what it is like to make such decisions… which must be even harder the higher someone climbs…

as far as watson is concerned… I have long defended his right to say whatever he wants to say… along with you and others I called for his inclusion in the bok team when I believed his form warranted it… my opinion has not changed simply because I haven’t gone on ad nauseum about it…

but Watson was not in great form for bath (unlike francois louw who is also captaining them and giving MOTM worthy performances almost every weekend) he is leading a second division side now… and has not been in good form there either… and lead them to a loss in their ‘final’… so his form is way off… and can only really be judged as improved next year when he leads the kings against s15 opposition… if his form improves… then and only then should we even begin discussing his name as captain…

as I said earlier… even you never even mentioned Watson until after ryan’s post…

but like it or not… however much I back freedom of speech… no man is an island and we have to be accountable for what we say… and accept that rightly or wrongly other people may react and behave based on what is said… especially if what is said is intended to incite a reaction… as was his puke comment…

the team dynamic is a very important thing in rugby… we often here people praising a happy united team… so even if Watson did get back to form… I would not necessarily pick him as a player or as captain… we’re only talking about watson’s improvement etc…. what about all the other young players who’ve impressed… the team will be settled by then… and hopefully winning… so why would I throw out my current captain and player… just because others believe luke watson has an ‘aura’ of leadership… that would be forcing every player in the squad to make a choice to be for or against luke watson… to accept him or not… to form two cliques in the squad…

now you and I can stand on the outside and stand on our individual principle… but the coach has to be a lot more pragmatic and do what is best for the team for the springboks… meyer has stated several times already that everything he does will be for the good of the team.. that is what I’m going to remember and hold him to…

it is just as wrong… IMO… to insist luke Watson is included because of who is… as it is to insist he is excluded for who he is… the only question asked IMO should be how will either affect the equilibrium of the team and will it benefit the team…

the fact is… by his own admission… luke Watson is a politician first and a rugby player second… until that changes… and people like keo and ryan stop adding fuel to and stoking a fire that had burned downed to the embers… i don’t believe the boks need the added complications that his inclusion will bring… let them focus on rugby and winning every game they can…

i don’t have anything against watson at all… my only interest is in the bok team doing as well as it possibly can… without any unnecessary circus sideshows…

• 85.whatever: Reply to this comment

Watson is kak, and always will be………trying to ply his trade on the back of his fatrhers “legacy”. He is divisive and a big headed knobend to boot.

Captain of a kak 2nd div rugby side and tossers are talking him up as a potential Bok captain.?……..I could puke!

• 86.HongKongSlong: Reply to this comment

@whatever-85: Wait until the Bulls season gets under way. The Bulls have all the ingredients to be a great team again, except for captaincy and No. 8. Spies WILL implode this season. Watson could be fast tracked into the Bulls and therefore the Boks and go from the despised “Puke” to the peoples champion!

• 87.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

84 @ ufo that was really elequent and well put.

• 88.grant10: Reply to this comment

@ufo-84: shoo….

You seem to be more interested in dissecting me than answering the question

Forget I asked

• 89.grant10: Reply to this comment

@whatever-85: well dont let me stop you

• 90.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

Victor Matfield to captain the Boks in their first game under Heyneke.

• 91.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah-90: while A Bekker sits on the bench?

Back to the good old Fat Boys Club Days?

• 92.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah-90:

• 93.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@grant10-91: Just following the interviews with Heyneke Meyer.
    Interim captain? Clue 1
    Clue 2 is being asked about Victor Matfield in an interview, Heyneke saying that in his opinion victor is good enough to play international rugby until the age of 36.
    Clue 3 being the come back talk which Victor hasnt outright denied.

As for Andries? Yeah, that was my first thought as well. I do feel sorry for him, seems he’s never going to escape Vic’s shadow. Though he is in the same position Danie Rossouw was in with Bakkies. Thats life, I guess.

• 94.ufo: Reply to this comment

@grant10-88:

well… if that’s what you read into it grant, that’s your prerogative…

you asked a question… i answered your question… but felt i had to qualify it so that you wouldn’t jump to any further conclusions… it’s easy to say ‘what about watson… or this… or that…’ and not always easy to answer in three words..

you are the one lumping anyone who does not agree with you on watson as right wing racists and wankers unwilling to forgive…

i was simply trying to show you that it is possible to honest and not have a right wing agenda and not necessarily be a wanker and still not agree with you…

you always say you respect honesty and nearly always state that you’re just being honest… yet when i’m trying to honestly explain a question you asked… i’m more interested in dissecting you…?

would you prefer me simply showing you disrespect by ignoring your question…?

i have often stated on keo that people should play the ball and not the man… in other words debate what each other says… and not get personal… unfortunately to fully explain my answer to your question it is necessary to mention things you’ve said in the past…

• 95.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@ufo-84:

:lol: you are wasting your time.

anybody who disagrees with grantie and just buggery is not a real “kenner”.

they are the only people with valid opinions here.

• 96.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@ufo-84: @ufo-94:

• 97.ufo: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-95:
    @stormersboy-96:

yeah… sometimes it does seem that way… although i must say grant and jr and i normally just agree to disagree…

oh well… !!

• 98.grant10: Reply to this comment

my New Years Ersolution precludes me from answering….

I plead the 5 th

wORK TO DO

OUTTA HERE

• 99.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-95:

Have you ever offered a propoer rugby opinion ??

You are a blogger of the worst kind, you latch onto other people comments /opinion, and depending on your view on the matter attempt to be clever/ricicule with those comments.

You fool very few here the Stormersboy, Katman , Treehugger etc might think you are very funny, I see right through you bud, you a farken poor mans clown with no real stance/ view on just about anything , a “floater” of the highest order !!!

• 100.justrugby: Reply to this comment

propoer = proper

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.